Faces of Enlightenment by Tsem Tulku Rinpoche – a Review

By | Nov 29, 2016 | Views: 811
Share this article

(By Tsem Rinpoche)

The images of the Buddhas in ‘Faces of Enlightenment’ and their iconographies changed my whole outlook on Buddhism. The images and iconographies of enlightened beings represent the Dharma in visual form. When we study, contemplate and meditate on them, we create the causes to attain the qualities of these beings, the qualities of enlightenment itself.

 

The Many Ways To Walk The Path To Enlightenment

FOEBook

In ‘Faces of Enlightenment’, His Eminence Tsem Rinpoche compassionately and skilfully presents a pantheon of Buddha deities, whose images and forms are, in actual fact, different manifestations of the enlightened mind of the Buddha. Buddha Shakyamuni taught 84,000 ways to reach enlightenment, tailored to the diverse dispositions of the mind. Various Buddha images and forms show us the numerous ways to travel this path. Even though they may be vastly different in form, every single Buddha bring us towards the same goal of lasting happiness and ultimately enlightenment. Therefore whichever Buddhas we have an affinity with, will lead us towards the same goal, as long as we practice consistently and with a pure motivation.

 

Enlightenment – The Goal Of Peace And Ultimate Happiness We All Seek

Enlightenment is a state of mind, it is inner peace, and permanent and ultimate happiness. It is a state achieved by traversing a path of profound mind transformation, that takes us from the egocentric mind clouded by the delusions of anger, hatred, pride, jealousy, desirous attachments and cravings, to a mind that is filled with clear-sighted wisdom, and an altruistic and heartfelt undiscriminating concern for all others, as though they were our only child.

Each Buddha deity or ‘face of enlightenment’ symbolises a road map for this inner journey. Each beautiful face of the enlightened beings in their peaceful forms represents the result of having walked the path of Dharma, and of having achieved that total peace we all want. There are also faces of enlightened wrath. For instance, Vajrapani is wrathful, as are other tantric deities and Dharma protectors. Their wrath (and often the flames around them) are transformative in function, changing us by helping to clear our inner obstacle of delusions (like desire, hatred and ignorance).

 

An Introduction To The Buddha Form And Iconography

In this book, Tsem Rinpoche introduces us to a rich range of Buddha forms, providing basic information to kindle our interest in the iconography of statues –their postures, gestures and mudras, the ornaments and the implements they hold. Each one of these is a symbolic teaching in itself. Indeed the entire iconography, colour and pose of each Buddha statue combined presents a path to ultimate enlightenment.

Each Buddha has a unique way or path to help us overcome our delusions and suffering, and achieve wisdom. By studying the significance of the Buddha forms in this book, we understand the qualities of an enlightened mind. These are qualities we need to achieve ourselves, if we wish to be free of all suffering and find lasting happiness. As we gaze upon these images and contemplate on them in peace and tranquillity, we are reminded of the Buddha nature within us that has the same essential qualities. Therefore, we develop a bond of kinship with the Buddha deities.

When we pray before a statue, we are not praying to an image, but we are praying to what the image represents and the qualities embodied by the Buddha form – compassion, wisdom, the ability to overcome and destroy anger, the altruistic mind, generosity, patience, perseverance and the like. Praying to them is, in effect, making a wish that we may attain the same qualities ourselves and thus become an enlightened being with the capacities to serve others fully and bring them to the state of lasting happiness and enlightenment. We see before us a profoundly transformed mind that cherishes others and spontaneously pours out love and care.

It is very important for us to make a daily connection to the Buddha or Buddhas, with whom we have an affinity, so that we can develop the qualities they represent. Therefore it is necessary for us to know and understand the Buddha forms and their iconography.

 

We Still Need A Spiritual Guide On Our Inner Journey To Enlightenment

FOE005

Powerful as it is to have Buddha forms, complete with iconographies, for us to contemplate on to help us on the path to enlightenment, we still need a spiritual guide. It is only through the guru or spiritual guide that the full transformative power inspired by the enlightened mind can work its effect on our innermost being. It is the guru who can discern which enlightened quality needs cultivation and which accompanying deity to practice, through his complete understanding of his students’ strengths and weaknesses. A powerful analogy of the guru would be a magnifying glass that focuses the rays of the sun-like energy of the Buddhas and bodhisattvas to ignite our minds of bodhicittta, wisdom and skilful means.

 

What The Accumulation Of Virtues And Abandonment Of Non-Virtues Leads To

As I gaze upon each face of enlightenment, it fills me with great awe to realise that each represents the culmination of three aeons of lifetimes of accumulation of virtues. These virtues were accumulated through their consistent and continuous holding of their vows, their steadfast practice of the six Perfections and their total abandonment of all non-virtues. Each enlightened being has painstakingly perfected altruistic love, compassion or bodhicitta, wisdom and skilful means for the sake of all beings. They thus continue to inspire us to achieve the same state.

The path to Buddhahood is two-fold, and embraces method and wisdom. Method comprises the practice of compassion and bodhicitta, and the Perfections of giving, moral discipline, patience, perseverance and concentration. Wisdom is the Perfection of wisdom – the unmistaken view of reality, clear of all wrong perceptions and projections.

 

The Three Qualities Of Full Enlightenment

Compassion, wisdom, and power or skillful means are the three qualities of enlightenment. These are symbolised by the three meditational deities –Avalokiteshvara, Manjushri and Vajrapani. In ‘Faces of Enlightenment’, Tsem Rinpoche present these three deities vividly, and in a manner that is clear to understand, explaining their iconographies which trace the path of complete enlightenment.

 

The Compassion Of All Buddhas

Four-Armed Avalokiteshvara, The Buddha Of Infinite Compassion:

FOE012

Just as a majestic lotus blooms beautifully above muddy waters, compassion brings us out of suffering. Avalokiteshvara is the embodiment of the compassion of all Buddhas. For the sake of all sentient beings, he has manifested in various realms of existence, and has remained unsullied by the muddy water of samsara. Indeed, just as a peacock thrives on poisonous plants in the jungle, so does a bodhisattva like Avalokiteshvara thrive in samsara (a bodhisattva like Avalokiteshvara is already fully enlightened; but out of great compassion, he chooses to stay in samsara to be close to sentient beings so that he can help them at all times).

He has a gentle smile and a serene look on his face. His body is a soothing white colour representing the colour of healing. He has four arms symbolising the Four Immeasurables: loving kindness, joy, equanimity, and compassion. He is one with these qualities, which he uses to benefit all sentient beings.

Two of his hands are folded in prayer while holding a brilliant sky-blue wish-fulfilling jewel at his heart. This symbolises the holding of bodhicitta close to one’s heart. Having attained full enlightenment, this bodhisattva shows us the priceless jewel of bodhicitta, the altruistic mind that seeks to attain full enlightenment in order to free all beings from suffering. In his other right hand, he holds a rosary of crystal beads. This is a symbol of his commitment to continuously benefit others in a multitude of ways. In his other left hand, he holds a pristine lotus.

He is adorned with six jewelled ornaments, to symbolise his attainment of the six Perfections of generosity, morality, patience, joyous effort, meditation and wisdom. Thus he inspires us to practice and attain the inner transformation of our negative qualities into the positive qualities of compassion, wisdom, equanimity, loving kindness, generosity, patience, perseverance and the selfless motivation of serving others.

As we gaze single-mindedly and with concentration upon the image of the most compassionate Avalokiteshvara, remembering all of the significant features of his iconography, we will be inspired to grow the inner qualities of peace, great compassion and selflessness. These slowly obliterate our dissatisfied self-centred thoughts of anger and resentment. The more we practice, the closer we get to attaining these qualities. For this process of transformation to have a profound impact, we need to focus on and internalise the image of Avalokiteshvara to the point where we become one with him.

The mantra of Avalokiteshvara – OM MANI PADME HUM

Buddhas of Infinite Compassion – Amitayus, Tara and Medicine Buddha

FOE013

The selfless compassion of all Buddhas is evident in the ways they made vows and aspirations, when they were bodhisattvas, to relieve all beings of suffering and the causes of suffering. The Buddha Amitabha (the name is synonymous with Amitayus), for example, made twelve vows to benefit and help all sentient beings. Medicine Buddha, also made many vows and aspirations to relieve beings of diseases which destroy life and bring much suffering. He vowed to relieve beings of their inner, outer and secret diseases, to stop natural calamities and the disease of unhappiness. He prayed that he could be the cause of people being freed from suffering.

Tara, Amitayus, and Medicine Buddha – who are part of this book’s pantheon of Buddhas – are ever ready to help beings relieve their suffering and the causes of suffering. Tara has one leg outstretched in readiness to spring up swiftly at any time to aid any one of us. Her great compassion is seen in the manner in which she will be with us the instant we think of her and invoke her aid. In each hand, she holds a lotus, symbols of her compassion, and all her deeds are motivated by this. Tara’s emerald green body represents enlightened activity.

Amitayus, the Buddha of Infinite Life, holds the long-life vase in his hands, filled with the nectar of immortality. He functions as the Buddha of increase of all things beneficial to our lives and grants abundance of worldly necessities. Amitayus is propitiated for long life or for the extension of life for us to continue our practice and gain spiritual attainments.

Medicine Buddha holds an arura plant (a plant for healing) in his right hand, and in his left hand, he holds a begging bowl filled with medicinal substances. These are symbolic of his power of inner and outer healing. His body is a blue or lapis lazuli colour, representing his pervasive healing energy.

The enlightened nature of the Buddhas and their energies are invariably reflected in their adornments which represent the Four Immeasurables, as well as in the five points of their head ornaments, that represent the Five Dhyani Buddhas.

 

The Wisdom Of All Buddhas

Manjushri – The Embodiment Of Enlightened Wisdom

Manjushri holds a flaming sword of wisdom above his head, in his right hand. This sword cuts away our ignorance and our negative states of mind, from which all our suffering stems. He severs our tendencies to grasp at what we think are important – our projections, ideas and concepts.

His youthful body is symbolic of his everlasting purity which he has attained by discarding all negativity and delusions of the mind, and by practising the skilful compassion he embodies.
The Multiple Benefits Of Practising Manjushri

FOE014

The practice of Manjushri aids the development of wisdom at different levels. On an outer level, he helps nurture wisdom for our daily practices. He also helps people in the fields of education and communications, to work and speak in ways that would be most beneficial to others. On an inner level, Manjushri helps us attain the wisdom to free ourselves from karma and from our delusions and our negative habituations.

In his left hand, Manjushri holds the Perfection of Wisdom Sutra text which rests on a blue lotus flower, which is in full bloom. This represents Manjushri’s promise to us that we can rise out of the muddy waters of samsara, if we follow the teachings of the Buddha. If we practise the Dharma sincerely and go all the way, we will achieve the wisdom of Manjushri and ultimately full enlightenment.

Hence, both the flaming sword of wisdom and the Perfection of Wisdom Sutra text that Manjushri holds show us that we need to cut our ignorance, and that we need to study and meditate on the Perfection of Wisdom Sutra in order to ultimately attain the perfection of wisdom.

Manjushri’s mantra for wisdom – OM AH RA PA TSA NA DHI

 

The Infinite Power Of All The Buddhas

Vajrapani – The Embodiment Of Infinite Power

FOE015

In the triad of enlightened qualities that we need to develop in order to attain full enlightenment – compassion (Avalokiteshvara), wisdom (Manjushri) and unlimited power, Vajrapani represents the third – the aspect of pure power, the energy of the enlightened mind.

As befitting the Buddha of infinite power, he is wrathful in form. Vajrapani means the Holder of the Diamond Thunderbolt Sceptre, which symbolises the indestructibility of awareness that is free of delusions and concepts.

Transformation and the overcoming of obstacles are accomplished through the wrathful form and aspects of the iconography of Vajrapani. Vajrapani stands astride a sun disc and his hands are in threatening mudra. Using his diamond-like sceptre, he transforms hatred into wisdom. Within a blaze of transformative flames, he exorcises the ugly demons of our entanglements – desire, hatred, and ignorance, into wisdom.

The mantra of Vajrapani – OM BENZAPANI HUNG

 

The Buddha Of Our Time

Thus we see how meaningful and beneficial it is to make a connection with Lama Tsongkhapa who embodies the three Buddha deities – Avalokiteshvara, Manjushri and Vajrapani – and their qualities.
Lama Tsongkhapa – The Embodiment Of Three Buddhas

FOE016

Je Tsongkhapa was born a genius and showed us all a perfect example of how to balance study and practice perfectly. He restored the Buddhadharma to its original purity and in fact brought about a renaissance in Buddhist practice that sent waves through Tibet, Mongolia, China and India.

At the age of five he was already practicing profound tantra, after receiving ordination vows from His Holiness the Fourth Karmapa. He studied at the feet of 45 teachers of the different traditions that existed in Tibet at the time. He went into an eight-year retreat with eight of his closest disciples, during which he completed 3.5 million prostrations and 1.5 million mandala offerings. After that, many Buddha deities appeared to him, including the 35 Confessional Buddhas. He was able to communicate directly with Manjushri, and remained in constant communication with Manjushri until he passed into parinirvana. His great deeds include writing the Lamrim Chenmo –the Stages of the Path to Enlightenment and the Ngarim Chenmo (on tantra), as well as the construction of the three great monasteries of Gaden, Sera and Drepung. He founded the Gelug Lineage, also known as the Yellow Hat lineage (as Vajrayogini had advised him to use the colour yellow for his teaching hat to signify the growth and spread of Dharma).

Here, in ‘Faces of Enlightenment’, Je Tsongkhapa is in his main peaceful form of a monk, showing us that he held his Vinaya vows purely. His hands are in a teaching mudra, signifying his primary role to teach and spread the Dharma in the ten directions. Like Manjushri, he holds a flaming wisdom sword in his right hand and a wisdom text in his left hand.

Among the most powerful of prayers is the Guru Yoga of Je Tsongkhapa, which contains the seven limbed prayer – essential for the purification of one’s negativities and for accumulating merits. The Migstema is Lama Tsongkhapa’s mantra, which bestows the blessings of the three Buddha deities to those who recite the mantra with faith and pure motivation. The benefits of the mantra include the healing of depression, restlessness and sickness; protection from negative energies; as well as enhanced intelligence, and clarity of mind. Ultimately, it brings deep joy and peace.

The Migtsema mantra:
MIGMEY TZEWEY TERCHEN CHENREZIG
DRIMEY KHYENPI WANGPO JAMPALYANG
DUPUNG MALU JOMDZEY SANGWEY DAG
GANGCHEN KEPEY SUGGYEN TSONGKHAPA
LOSANG TRAGPEY SHABLA SOLWA DEB

 

Buddha Deities Who Provide Wealth For Our Daily Needs

Dzambala – The Buddha of Inner and Outer Wealth

FOE011

Dzambala brings us the blessings of material wealth and helps in overcoming financial problems. However, Lord Dzambala’s special power lies in his ability to help us overcome our inner emotional poverty: miserliness, greed and the inability to give and to share. It is through giving that we create the energy to receive and hence ‘giving’ is a necessary virtue to cultivate. Real spiritual wealth is the wealth of giving and having an open unbiased mind. It is our greed, miserliness and clinging tightly to what we have that will lead us to the Lower Realms of suffering when we die. Furthermore, even in this life, we will suffer abandonment and loneliness. We will not be able to enjoy the wealth we hoard as we have not created the causes to do so. Doing Dzambala’s practice will help us overcome miserliness and develop a more generous mind.

Dzambala holds a mongoose in his left hand. This mongoose spits out all the precious gems and wish-granting jewels that will lead to getting the wealth we seek. Once we have obtained this outer wealth, we will be drawn to do his practice for the higher goal of inner spiritual wealth. Another significant symbol is the fruit he holds in his right hand – the fruit of dharma practice, which is the attainment of enlightenment.

Dzambala’s mantra – OM DZAMBALA DZALENDRAYE SOHA

 

Dharma Protectors For Protection

Dharma Protector Setrap

FOE017

Dharma protector Setrap is in wrathful form. He is actually the wrathful emanation of the Buddha Amitabha. His wrath is a compassionate manifestation of his anger at the things that prevent us from reaching out for and realising true happiness. Hence, with a bodhisattva’s love and compassion, he seeks to protect us against our obstacles and our enemies, the source of real suffering. Our real enemies are our inner obstacles of attachment, anger, ignorance, and our self-cherishing mind.

Thus Setrap helps us on two levels. He helps us to clear outer obstacles like financial problems, and more importantly, he helps us clear our inner obstacles. He does this with great compassion and equal love for all. His help comes vey swiftly especially when we pray sincerely and earnestly to him.

As a Dharma protector, he seeks to help us by creating conducive conditions and clearing our obstacles so that we can practice the Dharma. Ultimately, it is our sincere practice that will protect us and lift us out of suffering.

 

Buddha Deities Of Purification

Vajrasattva – The Buddha For Purification

FOE018

Daily practices centred on meditational deities help us to generate merit. Merits create the causes for our temporary and ultimate happiness, without being used up like karma is. However, purification practices are important too. Our harmful actions multiply in negative impact daily, joining up with all those we have accumulated from beginningless time. Our negative habituations become stronger and stronger, if left alone. The negative habituations of anger, hatred, greed and confusion that arise from a self-grasping mind are like a deadly virus. If left alone, it will spread and infect everything until our instincts for hurting and harming overwhelm our instincts for doing good and benefiting others. This will cause us to spiral down.

The suffering and chaos in our lives comes from the negative karma that we have generated from our baser instincts that have been left to run riot over us. We need to purify our negative karma and negativities with practices centred on deities such as Vajrasattva. Vajrasattva, the Buddha deity of purification, is immaculately white in colour, signifying purity. He holds the vajra, (symbol of compassion and skilful means) in his right hand and the bell (symbol of wisdom) in his left hand. He normally sits in the diamond-like vajra pose.

The practice of Vajrasattva revolves around the recitation of the 100 syllable mantra. However, for this practice to be effective, the four opponent powers must be exercised.

These are:

  1. Regret over our negative actions
  2. Having refuge in the Three Jewels strongly in our minds
  3. Applying the antidotes such as a purification practice
  4. Promise or resolve not to repeat the action

The Vajrasattva practice, if done well, will purify even subtlest of negative imprints in our mind stream. We can thus purify to the point of breaking the chain of negativity that holds us down and binds us to samsara. Then we can start afresh with a mind that is crystal clear.

 

Tantric Buddha Deities

Transforming the mind from ‘base metal’ into ‘pure gold’ – an ‘alchemical transmutation’ of the mind.

Attaining full Buddhahood involves a very profound transformation. It involves the transformation of our ego-centric self-absorption into the powerful sun-like radiance of universal love and compassion for all. It is a monumental shift from darkness to light.

In ‘Faces of Enlightenment’, the tantric deities show us the way to effect this profound mind transformation, by involving the very delusions that cause us unending suffering and trap in samsara.
Vajrayogini – Use What Enslaves Us To Set Us Free

FOE019

Vajrayogini first shatters our self-created, ‘safe’ and ‘tame’ concepts and ideas of spirituality. She destroys our clinging to the deeply habituated ideas that Buddha deities sit peacefully, with a smile, in dark rooms lit with small lamps, fully covered in thick robes.

She comes to us naked, red with desire and lust, and fiercely dances amidst a huge burst of flames that encircle her. Thus does she destroy cosy and conventional ideas: she seductively draws out our true luminous nature, while at the same time, tramples on our ego relentlessly and with compassion.

She pushes all our buttons and pokes the points in our minds that need to be transformed for ultimate peace and happiness. She makes us discard the conventional and the useless. For this she dismantles our ego and delusions, replacing them with universal love and a longing for happiness for all. All the delusions – extreme lust, greed, anger and hatred – are transformed into liberating energies!

Many highly attained masters have relied on her, including Tsem Rinpoche. If you let her, she will take you home to your true luminous nature!

 

Conclusion

‘Faces of Enlightenment’ gives us a glimpse of the pantheon of Buddha deities that guide us and help us on the path to enlightenment. This path is presented to us in the form of road maps and these road maps, in turn, are presented via the form and iconography of each Buddha. This is truly a book for all spiritual needs and for all the seasons of our lives. With the guidelines and clear explanations given by Tsem Rinpoche, we will be able to select, without difficulty, the Buddha deities that we have an affinity to. So, armed with the knowledge in this book, we can quickly set up our shrine to make our daily connection to the Buddhas, and find our path to inner peace and ultimate happiness.

 

How This Book Changed My Outlook On Buddhism

From my childhood, up until when I first joined Kechara House, the one and only Buddha statue that I had a very close affinity to was the statue of Guan Yin, the female emanation of Avalokiteshvara. Guan Yin is always fully clad in thick white garments, as a symbol of her purity. She is always very peaceful looking and beautiful, whether standing or sitting in lotus posture. We were ‘trained’ to just focus on visualising her peaceful face as we went into deep prayer and meditation before her image.

I was presented with a copy of ‘Faces of Enlightenment’ not long after I joined Kechara House. When I looked at the images within the book, I was immediately captivated by the smiles and serene faces of the peaceful Buddha deities. They were either golden in colour or painted in bright hues.

It took a longer period, though, for me to become familiar and at ease with the wrathful deities, like tantric Buddha, Vajrayogini, who is scantily clad. However, when her iconography was made clear to me, I began to see Vajrayogini as a very powerful and compassionate holy being, who will bring us to her paradise, Kechara Paradise, if we cultivate a genuine heart of compassion and selflessness.

 

Daily Sadhana

I learnt to develop a meaningful practice centred on the daily sadhana of my meditational deity. A sadhana is actually a collection of prayers and mantras designed to attain the qualities of the respective Buddha. I thus learned how important it is to visualise the iconography of one’s meditational deity during prayer.

I have grown to love the Buddha deities in ‘Faces of Enlightenment’ with a passion, and a firm conviction that, with the guiding hand of my spiritual guide, they will lead me to ultimate peace and happiness, through a sustained daily practice of their sadhana. Together with this daily practice, we must be firmly committed to transforming our minds, and to benefiting all beings and relieving them of suffering.

 

About the Book

Author: H.E Tsem Rinpoche
Publisher: Kechara Media and Publications
Paperback: 94 pages
ISBN: 978-9834188764
Product dimensions: 22.35cm (H) x 13.07cm (W) x 0.51cm (D)
Weight: 181g

Available on Amazon.

 
For more interesting information:

 

Tags: , , , ,

Please support us so that we can continue to bring you more Dharma:

If you are in the United States, please note that your offerings and contributions are tax deductible. ~ the tsemrinpoche.com blog team

Share this article
Pastor Lim Han Nee

About Pastor Lim Han Nee

A teacher for 30 years, it is no surprise that Pastor Lim Han Nee's life long passion was reading philosophical books to quench her thirst for knowledge. Upon meeting her Spiritual Guide H.E. the 25th Tsem Rinpoche, she was amazed by the brilliance of the Dharma, and began to immerse herself in Buddhist Philosophy through countless of hours listening and studying the Dharma.
Pastor Lim Han Nee

Latest posts by Pastor Lim Han Nee (see all)

9 Responses to Faces of Enlightenment by Tsem Tulku Rinpoche – a Review

DISCLAIMER IN RELATION TO COMMENTS OR POSTS GIVEN BY THIRD PARTIES BELOW

Kindly note that the comments or posts given by third parties in the comment section below do not represent the views of the owner and/or host of this Blog, save for responses specifically given by the owner and/or host. All other comments or posts or any other opinions, discussions or views given below under the comment section do not represent our views and should not be regarded as such. We reserve the right to remove any comments/views which we may find offensive but due to the volume of such comments, the non removal and/or non detection of any such comments/views does not mean that we condone the same.

We do hope that the participants of any comments, posts, opinions, discussions or views below will act responsibly and do not engage nor make any statements which are defamatory in nature or which may incite and contempt or ridicule of any party, individual or their beliefs or to contravene any laws.

  1. Stella Cheang on May 26, 2018 at 5:40 pm

    This is a really good book – a must-have for Tibetan Buddhism aspirants. Learning about the iconography and the blessings of the pantheon of Buddhas and deities is a great way to start the journey towards seeking enlightenment. Thank you, Pastor Han Nee, for this review and sharing.

  2. wan wai meng on Apr 5, 2017 at 4:13 am

    Faces of enlightenment, a great guide for buddhas and protectors. Gives us an insight into the origins of the Buddhas and, functions and benefits.

  3. wan wai meng on Jan 19, 2017 at 3:24 am

    It is a book that gives us an insight into the various Buddha deities how they arose, and what qualities they help us to cultivate. The book presents the deities in a very simplified manner for us to relate to.

  4. Samfoonheei on Dec 17, 2016 at 5:30 pm

    I have not read this book yet but after reading these review i know it a good book.Faces of Enlightenment’ by Tsem Rinpoche gives us a glimpse of the pantheon of Buddha deities that guide us and help us on the path to enlightenment. Rinpoche always explained in a clear and simple way of teachings for us to learn.A very good explanation of the power,compassion and wisdom Of all the Buddhas which i can understand much better now. I do hope i will able to invite a copy of this Dharma book.
    Thank you Rinpoche and Pastor Han Nee for sharing.

  5. So Kin Hoe (KISG) on Dec 6, 2016 at 7:05 pm

    Thank you Rinpoche for sharing a well-written article from Pastor Han Nee. Thank you Pastor Han Nee for writing and describing the iconography for each Buddha precisely in reference to the Dharma book ‘Faces of Enlightenment’, which was written by Rinpoche.

    After reading through the article, I can identify the specific motivation projecting from each Buddha’s iconography and the methods of how the Buddhas can assist us when we follow their respective prayers, mantras and visualizations. We are fortunate to be inspired by many Buddhas, specifically on their skillful ways to help us from the state of suffering and guiding us towards achieving ultimate happiness, attainment and eventually enlightenment. All the Buddhas’ iconography have given us the opportunities to follow and practice with the most suitable prayers and mantras according to our individual affinity with the respective Buddha.

    May all of us able to invite a copy of this Dharma book ‘Faces of Enlightenment’ and continuously to be guided by the iconography of all the Buddhas, at the same time able to share this Dharma book to others, especially for those who are new in Buddhism.

    Thank you with folded hands,
    kin hoe

  6. Pastor Elena Khong Jean Ai on Dec 5, 2016 at 12:42 am

    One of my favourite books, and a reference I continue to rely on until today. I remember when it first came out, and how proud we were of it because it was one of our first titles and one of the most comprehensive we had produced (at that time). Certainly, it was better than the reference books from Nepal that we were relying on, which had some inaccuracies or had some influence from Hindu sources (and therefore weren’t entirely about Buddhist iconography).

    As far as I know, there aren’t too many copies of this title around any more. So this particular title is a pretty rare one and if you come across a copy, make sure to make it a part of your library…until the rewrite’s released, of course! 😉

  7. Datuk May on Dec 4, 2016 at 5:50 pm

    As I Buddhist, I was always asked why we worship Statues or Images. And I would explain that it is not the images that we worship but rather what the iconography of each statue/image represents. Each and every part of the images has a lesson to be learnt. While in prayers or in meditation, it is inspiring to face and look at the images and be inspired with the qualities of the Buddhas.

    As far back in history, Buddha images had been crafted to assist practitioners on their path to enlightenment and be an inspiration to their practice. This has not changed even now, when so many more practitioners are literate and there are many Buddhist books available. It is the visual forms of the Buddhas that have deeper imprint on our minds during our meditation.

    This post explains clearly the iconography of certain Buddha images and very helpful to evoke a new understanding why Buddhists love Buddha images not as an article of worship but an inspiration to practice.

  8. Lum Kok Luen on Dec 4, 2016 at 5:41 pm

    Thank you very much Pastor Han Nee for this wonderful and concise analysis and presenting one of the many excellent books that H.E. 25th Tsem Rinpoche has written and published for all to gain Liberation.

    I have not read this book yet but I have made a personal commitment to purchase a copy and read, understand and contemplate the teachings within the book. I believe you have made such significant commentaries that epitomizes every teaching in the book.

    Thank you very much Pastor Han Nee

    Humbly yours,
    Lum Kok Luen

  9. Bradley Kassian on Nov 29, 2016 at 8:32 am

    I enjoyed reading the book and reading this article. Both gave a good short review of the benefits of propitating the enlightened beings who are ever ready too assist us. Both discuss Karmic affinity and give backgrounds on each Buddha. I thank Rinpoche, Beatrix Ooi for writing this, and the blog team. Thank you for sharing 🙂

Leave a Reply

Maximum file size: 15MB each
Allowed file types: jpg, jpeg, gif, png

 

Maximum file size: 50MB
Allowed file type: mp4
Maximum file size: 15MB each
Allowed file types: pdf, docx

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Blog Chat

BLOG CHAT

Dear blog friends,

I’ve created this section for all of you to share your opinions, thoughts and feelings about whatever interests you.

Everyone has a different perspective, so this section is for you.

Tsem Rinpoche


SCHEDULED CHAT SESSIONS / 中文聊天室时间表

THURSDAY
10 - 11PM (GMT +8)
5 - 6AM (PST)
星期五
9 - 10PM (GMT +8)
4 - 5AM (PST)
(除了每个月的第一个星期五)
SATURDAY
11AM - 12PM (GMT +8)
FRIDAY 7 - 8PM (PST)
SUNDAY
9:30 - 10PM (GMT +8)
4:30 - 5AM (PST)

UPCOMING TOPICS FOR JUL / 七月份讨论主题

Please come and join in the chat for a fun time and support. See you all there.


Blog Chat Etiquette

These are some simple guidelines to make the blog chat room a positive, enjoyable and enlightening experience for everyone. Please note that as this is a chat room, we chat! Do not flood the chat room, or post without interacting with others.

EXPAND
Be friendly

Remember that these are real people you are chatting with. They may have different opinions to you and come from different cultures. Treat them as you would face to face, and respect their opinions, and they will treat you the same.

Be Patient

Give the room a chance to answer you. Patience is a virtue. And if after awhile, people don't respond, perhaps they don't know the answer or they did not see your question. Do ask again or address someone directly. Do not be offended if people do not or are unable to respond to you.

Be Relevant

This is the blog of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche. Please respect this space. We request that all participants here are respectful of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche and his organisation, Kechara.

Be polite

Avoid the use of language or attitudes which may be offensive to others. If someone is disrespectful to you, ignore them instead of arguing with them.

Please be advised that anyone who contravenes these guidelines may be banned from the chatroom. Banning is at the complete discretion of the administrator of this blog. Should anyone wish to make an appeal or complaint about the behaviour of someone in the chatroom, please copy paste the relevant chat in an email to us at care@kechara.com and state the date and time of the respective conversation.

Please let this be a conducive space for discussions, both light and profound.

KECHARA FOREST RETREAT PROGRESS UPDATES

Here is the latest news and pictorial updates, as it happens, of our upcoming forest retreat project.

The Kechara Forest Retreat is a unique holistic retreat centre focused on the total wellness of body, mind and spirit. This is a place where families and individuals will find peace, nourishment and inspiration in a natural forest environment. At Kechara Forest Retreat, we are committed to give back to society through instilling the next generation with universal positive values such as kindness and compassion.

For more information, please read here (english), here (chinese), or the official site: retreat.kechara.com.

Noticeboard

Name: Email:
For:  
Mail will not be published
  • Samfoonheei
    Friday, Jul 20. 2018 12:36 PM
    Wonderful sharing knowing how the Russian leadership supports Buddhism. For the sake of a peaceful and harmonious environment the Russian leaderships accepted Buddhism in away. The Russian leadership even heighted importance of Buddhism history in Siberia. Because of Russian supports there are now millions of Buddhists in Russia and several Tibetan Buddhist university-monasteries. May more and more people benefit from the spreading of dharma in Russia.
    Thank you Rinpoche for this sharing.

    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/current-affairs/russian-leadership-supports-buddhism.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Friday, Jul 20. 2018 12:35 PM
    Wonderful to see a devoted Megnath sharing Dorje Shugden practice to many people back to his village in Nepal. He is working hard distributing posters and literature of Bhagawan Dorje Shugden to his family, friends , students and Nepal’s community. He is doing what he can to share his experiences and sharing his knowledge with them. Even though he came from a different religious back ground he have the trust and faith in Bhagawan Dorje Shugden. It’s a clear example that Our Powerful Protector will help anyone regardless of race and religion once we rely in it sincerely.
    Thank you Rinpoche and admin writers for this sharing.

    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/students-friends/dorje-shugden-arrives-in-nepali-school.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Thursday, Jul 19. 2018 12:16 PM
    I have enjoyed reading books or watching paranormal videos from time to time.. I do believed unseen beings definitely do exist. As long as we do no harm or disturb them , they too do us no harm. But in all we got to accept it seriously as in some cases the unseen beings might be aggressive. We are fortunate we have Dorje Shugden protecting us ….having trust and faith in our practice , respecting the unseen being by making offerings to them. All the paranormal stories which Rinpoche experiences were interesting and scary. I do enjoyed the snake spirit , Banging Pots to name . Seem to be interesting.
    Thank you Rinpoche for sharing

    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/science-mysteries/paranormal-collection.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Thursday, Jul 19. 2018 12:15 PM
    Amazing ……The Potala Palace in Lhasa, Tibet. It was once the residence of the HH Dalai Lama until the HH 14th Dalai Lama fled to India during the 1959 Tibetan uprising. It is now a museum and UNESCO World Heritage Site. The palace is named after Mount Potalaka, the mythical abode of the bodhisattva Avalokiteśvara. It is one of the most famous attractions in Tibet and it seem to be the highest ancient palace around the world. Its in my bucket list to go there for a pilgrimage. That’s my wish after reading and seeing those beautiful pictures of the place. Potala Palace is a must-see attraction in Lhasa.
    Thank you for this sharing.

    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/travel/potala.html
  • Alice Tay
    Wednesday, Jul 18. 2018 11:05 PM
    This article is a very precious sharing on Gen Nyima and Dorje Shugden oracle. I appreciate very much and would like to share some of my thoughts here:

    The Significance of Dorje Shugden
    a. Although Gen Nyima did not practice Dorje Shugden but he confirmed that Dorje Shugden is Manjushri and everyone knows this especially all the high lamas.
    b. There was one time HH the 98th Gaden Tripa Jetsun Jampel Shenpen was very ill and his secretary came to visit Gen Nyima. Gen Nyima advised to perform a full Dorje Shugden Torgya ritual. This is because Dorje Shugden has become the principal Protector of Lama Tsongkhapa’s tradition and therefore by performing these pujas, Gaden Tripa would recover.

    The importance of guru devotion
    Dorje Shugden always protects, helps and guides faithful practitioners in spiritual path. If one person does not practice the dharma, against the guru’s advice or disrespecting guru, will not lead the person to enlightenment path. For this instance, Rinpoche asked the Protector Dorje Shugden not to take trance in the lady. After that, it was told that Dorje Shugden never took trance through her again. The lady went to monasteries and requested to become an oracle again, but she was told to repair her samaya with her teacher.

    Focus and have faith in practice
    It is believed that Gen Nyima practiced and focused on Yamantaka. Gen Nyima practiced Yamantaka diligently that included daily sadhana for 4 times per day with rituals and offerings, mantra recitations and full meditation. Gen Nyima said if practice Yamantaka, do not need any other Protector because Yamantaka is also a Protector. Gen Nyima only relied on Yamantaka for many matters included divinations, bless and heal the people and control the weather etc.

    It is said that if you reveal the deity you practise, you will not gain attainments. But, Gen Nyima told Rinpoche about his practice on Yamantaka and this implied that he has achieved higher levels of spiritual attainments and he is no different from Yamantaka. Furthermore, HH the 14th Dalai Lama believed and certified Gen Nyima’s meditational attainments and abilities. HH the 14th Dalai Lama asked Gen Nyima not to die or show signs of old age and sickness. Gen Nyima replied that he will follow the instruction.

    The practice of Eight Worldly Concerns
    Gen Nyima had studied up to the Madhyamaka (Middle Way) philosophy level in the monastery. Gen Nyima was very humble, sincere and he did not want to sit the examinations and earn a degree. He just wanted to meditate.

    When Gen Nyima lived in deep forest of Bhutan, he had helped and healed many people including the Queen Mother of Bhutan. There was no greed or selfishness in Gen Nyima. He only took very little of the money that needed for his and his assistant’s subsistence. While the balance of the money would offer to HH the Dalai Lama and Gaden Monastery. Another example was Gen Nyima just used an Amul cheese container for divinations instead of silver, brass, wood or clay divination boxes.

    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/great-lamas-masters/the-jolenpa-bodhisattva-gen-nyima.html
  • Tsem Rinpoche
    Wednesday, Jul 18. 2018 10:20 PM
    Oser is super funny. Dharma boy is super funny. Look how they avoid and attack Chip! LOL- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EmGg6g8waNg
  • Lin Mun
    Wednesday, Jul 18. 2018 09:43 PM
    Some of the pictures are so funny, cute and some very heartwarming. I like the best is the huge dog caring for the small kitten. It’s like a mom taking care of the young baby. So warm and so much love. All animals have feelings like us. Treat them good.

    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/etc/very-heartwarming-photos.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Wednesday, Jul 18. 2018 02:37 PM
    Inspiring yet powerful article and transcript of Mr Chen, the Chinese Buddhist billionaire. He has started an online games company and had accumulated worth of billions yet feeling unhappy and streesful. He eventually decided he had to salvage his own health after experiencing panic attacks. At the peak of his career he decided to put his wealth for something more meaningful. Combined with his Buddhist beliefs, convinced him to study and commit to researching the human brain and to transcend suffering.
    He gave out most of his fortune to support brain research.
    And even gave millions to various causes, including education, charities, healthcare, disaster relief, and poverty relief. He realised at end of the day , wealth is not everything , we should let go , afterall dealth is unpreditable. An example to all of us.
    Thank you Rinpoche for this inspiring sharing.

    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/current-affairs/the-chinese-buddhist-billionaire-who-wants-to-fix-your-brain.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Wednesday, Jul 18. 2018 02:37 PM
    A wonderful details write-up for anyone who is planning a pilgrimage or visiting there. Its will makes the trip such easier. A very profound teachings and explanations of the four Sacred sites of Vajra Yogini in Nepal. Beautiful pictures of 4 important sites of Vajra Yogini which I am fortunate to have a look at. I have not been to Kathmandu before but would love to visit if I have the opportunity. In fact getting excited after reading this article and watching those videos. Learning some new knowledge of what to do after visiting each site and at the end of trip and making the four aspirational prayers as recommended.
    Thank you Rinpoche for this sharing.

    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/travel/four-sacred-sites-of-vajrayogini-in-nepal.html
  • Stella Cheang
    Wednesday, Jul 18. 2018 10:36 AM
    Thank you for this brief introduction of the most recognisable landmark in Lhasa, the Potala Palace. At the centre of the Tibetan government and also the winter palace of His Holiness the Dalai Lama, this magnificent 13-storey building is indeed a architecture masterpieces. It is also interesting to note the mystical Demoness of Tibet that illustrates the physical location of important monasteries in Tibet.

    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/travel/potala.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Tuesday, Jul 17. 2018 02:48 PM
    Voodoo is an Afro-Caribbean religion where by their practices revolve around specific beliefs and a pantheon of Gods and Goddesses. These African Voodoo practice has been going on for many hundreds of years. It was once misunderstood. Some claimed as witchcraft but they are not and it is still practiced today. It was declared as a true religion where everyone can practices freely and worship as they like without discrimination.
    Because of the Tibetan Leadership (CTA) political agenda and due to the differences from their own belief, they instituted the ban against Dorje Shugden practitioners. At this century everyone should given the freedom to choose what they believes and what to practise without discrimination.
    Is heart breaking to read articles on the CTA’s official website of the ban which has indeed cause disharmony among the Tibetan communities. The Tibetan Leadership at one side said that everyone can have the freedom to practise but at one end they are against it. They are not truly democratic at all. Dorje Shugden practice is banned by the Tibetan leadership while the Voodoo was banned by European colonisers previously. As times goes by the authority accepted the voodoo practice. The CTA should followed the example of what actually a democratic country like by lifting the ban so as people can practice freely to what they want .
    Its wonderful to know of the Voodoo’s practice from the videos.
    May HH Dalai Lama please lift the ban soon to create a peaceful and harmonious communities .
    Thank you Rinpoche for this sharing.

    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/dorje-shugden/voodoo-and-the-tibetan-leadership.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Tuesday, Jul 17. 2018 02:47 PM
    Great post for many to have a better understanding of our own Malaysian land…..state of Kedah. Many of us are not aware of the beauty of Kedah. I have been twice there yet still could not cover all corners as it is a vast State. Yes ..its definitely a place to visit this ‘ Rice bowl of Malaysia’ which was sometimes called. Visited the mainland and Langkawi Island which has plenty to offer to locals as well as foreigner. The many places of interests are fantastic which has a historical stories and legends behind it. I have visited those common places like … Paddy Museum, Pulau Payar Marine Park, Tasik Dayang Bunting , Mahsuri’s Tomb and so forth to name a few.
    Visitors to Kedah must try their delicacies which are different from those other states of Malaysia.
    Thank you Rinpoche and Sharon Ong for this sharing .

    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/travel/wonderful-kedah-malaysia.html
  • Tsem Rinpoche
    Tuesday, Jul 17. 2018 12:38 AM
    Where can you find Buddhist texts, scriptures, ebooks and other documents for download at ZERO COST??
    Here –> http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/free-downloads-texts

    There are texts from General Buddhism to Buddhist Philosophy, Tantra and more, suitable for everyone from the beginner spiritual seeker to the advanced practitioner.

    Do come back regularly as we will be adding more texts.
  • Tsem Rinpoche
    Monday, Jul 16. 2018 09:47 PM
    Tsem Rinpoche’s private quarters has such a beautiful shrine for you to view and be blessed: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LPAfpMoN2bA
  • Tsem Rinpoche
    Monday, Jul 16. 2018 09:18 PM
    Sacred Guru Rinpoche thangka w/ Mother Green Tara on his left & World Peace Protector Dorje Shugden on his right- https://bit.ly/2uqdg7f

1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · »

Messages from Rinpoche

Scroll down within the box to view more messages from Rinpoche. Click on the images to enlarge. Click on 'older messages' to view archived messages. Use 'prev' and 'next' links to navigate between pages

Use this URL to link to this section directly: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/#messages-from-rinpoche

Previous Live Videos

MORE VIDEOS

Shugdenpas Speaking Up Across The Globe

From Europe Shugden Association:


MORE VIDEOS

From Tibetan Public Talk:


MORE VIDEOS

CREDITS

Concept: Tsem Rinpoche
Technical: Lew Kwan Leng, Justin Ripley, Yong Swee Keong
Design: Justin Ripley, Cynthia Lee
Content: Tsem Rinpoche, Justin Ripley, Pastor Shin Tan, Sarah Yap
Writer: Pastor Loh Seng Piow
Admin: Pastor Loh Seng Piow, Beng Kooi

I must thank my dharma blog team who are great assets to me, Kechara and growth of dharma in this wonderful region. I am honoured and thrilled to work with them. I really am. Maybe I don't say it enough to them, but I am saying it now. I APPRECIATE THESE GUYS VERY MUCH!

Tsem Rinpoche

What Am I Writing Now

Facebook Fans Youtube Views Blog Views
Animal Care Fund
  Bigfoot, Yeti, Sasquatch

The Unknown

The Known and unknown are both feared,
Known is being comfortable and stagnant,
The unknown may be growth and opportunities,
One shall never know if one fears the unknown more than the known.
Who says the unknown would be worse than the known?
But then again, the unknown is sometimes worse than the known. In the end nothing is known unless we endeavour,
So go pursue all the way with the unknown,
because all unknown with familiarity becomes the known.
~Tsem Rinpoche

Photos On The Go

Click on the images to view the bigger version. And scroll down and click on "View All Photos" to view more images.
Oser is super funny. Dharma boy is super funny. Look how they avoid and attack Chip! LOL- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EmGg6g8waNg
2 days ago
Oser is super funny. Dharma boy is super funny. Look how they avoid and attack Chip! LOL- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EmGg6g8waNg
Very nice picture of Pabongka Rinpoche, Oracle of Shugden and Gen Lobsang Yeshe who helped HH Dalai Lama out of Tibet.
2 days ago
Very nice picture of Pabongka Rinpoche, Oracle of Shugden and Gen Lobsang Yeshe who helped HH Dalai Lama out of Tibet.
Me and peek-a-boo Oser who is pretending to be a rabbit. LOL Tsem Rinpoche
4 days ago
Me and peek-a-boo Oser who is pretending to be a rabbit. LOL Tsem Rinpoche
Tsem Rinpoche\'s private quarters has such a beautiful shrine for you to view and be blessed:  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LPAfpMoN2bA
4 days ago
Tsem Rinpoche's private quarters has such a beautiful shrine for you to view and be blessed: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LPAfpMoN2bA
Sacred Guru Rinpoche thangka w/ Mother Green Tara on his left & World Peace Protector Dorje Shugden on his right- 
 https://bit.ly/2uqdg7f
4 days ago
Sacred Guru Rinpoche thangka w/ Mother Green Tara on his left & World Peace Protector Dorje Shugden on his right- https://bit.ly/2uqdg7f
The 3rd Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche points out clearly the murderer of Tulku Drakpa Gyeltsen- Read Here -  https://bit.ly/2uyhkBt
7 days ago
The 3rd Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche points out clearly the murderer of Tulku Drakpa Gyeltsen- Read Here - https://bit.ly/2uyhkBt
Murder in Drepung Monastery: Depa Norbu- Read here: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=162787
7 days ago
Murder in Drepung Monastery: Depa Norbu- Read here: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=162787
Dorje Shugden Arrives in a Nepali School | नेपाली विद्यालयमा दोर्जे शुग्देनको प्रवेश।- http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=164978
1 week ago
Dorje Shugden Arrives in a Nepali School | नेपाली विद्यालयमा दोर्जे शुग्देनको प्रवेश।- http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=164978
My doggies are super cute. He is Dharma boy in grey and she is Oser girl in the white. They looked like little stuffed toys. I love them very much.
1 week ago
My doggies are super cute. He is Dharma boy in grey and she is Oser girl in the white. They looked like little stuffed toys. I love them very much.
My doggies are super cute. He is Dharma boy in grey and she is Oser girl in the white. They looked like little stuffed toys.
1 week ago
My doggies are super cute. He is Dharma boy in grey and she is Oser girl in the white. They looked like little stuffed toys.
Four Sacred Sites of Vajra Yogini in Nepal- http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=164215

This is an important pilgrimage blog post everyone must study and understand as one day you could visit and make prayers. Also this post has the various lineages of the sacred Lady Vajra Yogini\'s practice. A must read. Tsem Rinpoche
1 week ago
Four Sacred Sites of Vajra Yogini in Nepal- http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=164215 This is an important pilgrimage blog post everyone must study and understand as one day you could visit and make prayers. Also this post has the various lineages of the sacred Lady Vajra Yogini's practice. A must read. Tsem Rinpoche
Tsem Rinpoche at Kechara Forest Retreat
1 week ago
Tsem Rinpoche at Kechara Forest Retreat
Sakya tradition\'s thangka of Dorje Shugden sitting on a throne within his palace with his four emanations and high Sakya Lama nearby. Tsem Rinpoche
1 week ago
Sakya tradition's thangka of Dorje Shugden sitting on a throne within his palace with his four emanations and high Sakya Lama nearby. Tsem Rinpoche
Tsem Rinpoche\'s shrine next to his working table
1 week ago
Tsem Rinpoche's shrine next to his working table
Tsem Rinpoche teaching in Kathmandu, Nepal
1 week ago
Tsem Rinpoche teaching in Kathmandu, Nepal
Tsem Rinpoche teaching around 20 years back in Wisdom Centre Kuala Lumpur.
1 week ago
Tsem Rinpoche teaching around 20 years back in Wisdom Centre Kuala Lumpur.
A Indian Yogi meditating on the path of Vajra Yogini deep in the forest as he is guarded by his wisdom protector Dorje Shugden. If we rely on him, Dorje Shugden will watch over us unwaveringly.~Tsem Rinpoche
1 week ago
A Indian Yogi meditating on the path of Vajra Yogini deep in the forest as he is guarded by his wisdom protector Dorje Shugden. If we rely on him, Dorje Shugden will watch over us unwaveringly.~Tsem Rinpoche
A very rare lineage of the Severed-Head Vajra Yogini thangka. She has severed her head and holding it in her own skull cup. Top left is Indra Kacho Vajra Varahi, centre is Flying Vajra Yogini and top right is Maitri Kacho Vajra Yogini.~Tsem Rinpoche
1 week ago
A very rare lineage of the Severed-Head Vajra Yogini thangka. She has severed her head and holding it in her own skull cup. Top left is Indra Kacho Vajra Varahi, centre is Flying Vajra Yogini and top right is Maitri Kacho Vajra Yogini.~Tsem Rinpoche
A stunning ethereal depiction of Dorje Shugden invoked by the Aboriginal tribes in Australia.~Tsem Rinpoche
1 week ago
A stunning ethereal depiction of Dorje Shugden invoked by the Aboriginal tribes in Australia.~Tsem Rinpoche
Beautiful thangka with upper left: Guru Rinpoche in the form of Nyima Odser, centre Lord Buddha Shakyamuni, right Tsongkapa, bottom left Protector Dorje Drolod and bottom right Protector of wisdom Dorje Shugden.~Tsem Rinpoche
1 week ago
Beautiful thangka with upper left: Guru Rinpoche in the form of Nyima Odser, centre Lord Buddha Shakyamuni, right Tsongkapa, bottom left Protector Dorje Drolod and bottom right Protector of wisdom Dorje Shugden.~Tsem Rinpoche
A meditator in Tibet has a vision of Manjushri Dorje Shugden while in retreat...while his \'assistant\' the yeti is in the background. Few Tibetan lamas had mentioned they have seen the yeti in Tibet or they harnessed the yeti to deliver messages to other meditators in distant mountains hard to reach by the average person. Tsem Rinpoche
1 week ago
A meditator in Tibet has a vision of Manjushri Dorje Shugden while in retreat...while his 'assistant' the yeti is in the background. Few Tibetan lamas had mentioned they have seen the yeti in Tibet or they harnessed the yeti to deliver messages to other meditators in distant mountains hard to reach by the average person. Tsem Rinpoche
Left is His Eminence Kensur Rinpoche Jetsun Lobsang Tharchin lak of Sera Mey Monastery. He was residing in our Rashi Gempil Ling Kalmuck temple in Howell, New Jersey since 1971. I arrived in Howell in 1972 and had the fortune to take refuge with this master and receive innumerable teachings for 8 years. I lived 10 minutes away due to my good fortune. He is my first teacher. He is a direct student of H.H. Kyabje Pabongka Rinpoche Dechen Nyingpo the Great as well as Their Holinesses Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche and Kyabje Zong Rinpoche.

Right. Is His Holiness Kyabje Zong Rinpoche visiting this temple in New Jersey. It was at this time His Holiness Kyabje Zong Rinpoche conferred the Dorje Shugden sogtae (\'initiation\') on Kensur Rinpoche Jetsun Lobsang Tharchin along with two other students.~Tsem Rinpoche
1 week ago
Left is His Eminence Kensur Rinpoche Jetsun Lobsang Tharchin lak of Sera Mey Monastery. He was residing in our Rashi Gempil Ling Kalmuck temple in Howell, New Jersey since 1971. I arrived in Howell in 1972 and had the fortune to take refuge with this master and receive innumerable teachings for 8 years. I lived 10 minutes away due to my good fortune. He is my first teacher. He is a direct student of H.H. Kyabje Pabongka Rinpoche Dechen Nyingpo the Great as well as Their Holinesses Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche and Kyabje Zong Rinpoche. Right. Is His Holiness Kyabje Zong Rinpoche visiting this temple in New Jersey. It was at this time His Holiness Kyabje Zong Rinpoche conferred the Dorje Shugden sogtae ('initiation') on Kensur Rinpoche Jetsun Lobsang Tharchin along with two other students.~Tsem Rinpoche
Another cute attack short video of my doggies you must see: 



https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dMUWYvWk3no&feature=youtu.be
1 week ago
Another cute attack short video of my doggies you must see: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dMUWYvWk3no&feature=youtu.be
I first saw this \'red\' illustration of Vajra Yogini back in Howell, New Jersey when I was around 14 years old. It is one of my favorite depictions of this Buddha Dakini. Tsem Rinpoche
1 week ago
I first saw this 'red' illustration of Vajra Yogini back in Howell, New Jersey when I was around 14 years old. It is one of my favorite depictions of this Buddha Dakini. Tsem Rinpoche
Sacred old Vajra Yogini small hand painting called a \'tsakaley\'.
1 week ago
Sacred old Vajra Yogini small hand painting called a 'tsakaley'.
Offerings are made daily to the enlightened awakened beings on my shrine. Today we offered many fresh and clean fruits. May all be blessed by finding the path to enlightenment and gaining attainments. Tsem Rinpoche

www.tsemrinpoche.com
1 week ago
Offerings are made daily to the enlightened awakened beings on my shrine. Today we offered many fresh and clean fruits. May all be blessed by finding the path to enlightenment and gaining attainments. Tsem Rinpoche http://www.tsemrinpoche.com
Beautiful picture of His Holiness Kyabje Zong Rinpoche.
2 weeks ago
Beautiful picture of His Holiness Kyabje Zong Rinpoche.
My dear Mumu boy has such soulful and deep penetrating eyes. He was highly sensitive, intelligent and caring. He is physically gone, but never from my heart. Tsem Rinpoche
2 weeks ago
My dear Mumu boy has such soulful and deep penetrating eyes. He was highly sensitive, intelligent and caring. He is physically gone, but never from my heart. Tsem Rinpoche
Oser and Dharma meet \"His Holiness Kyabje Zong Rinpoche\"- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D-fP1MLuR0A
2 weeks ago
Oser and Dharma meet "His Holiness Kyabje Zong Rinpoche"- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D-fP1MLuR0A
Oser and Dharma meet a new friend. Super cute attack video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WkuXAcveV0E
2 weeks ago
Oser and Dharma meet a new friend. Super cute attack video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WkuXAcveV0E
Little Oser trying to get a snack out. Super cute video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7ANtRnEFREA
2 weeks ago
Little Oser trying to get a snack out. Super cute video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7ANtRnEFREA
Beautiful and sacred shrine
2 weeks ago
Beautiful and sacred shrine
Voodoo and the Tibetan Leadership- https://bit.ly/2u4BZ0w

What happened to the voodoo religion is similar to what Tibetan leadership is doing today to groups of people due to their religion.
2 weeks ago
Voodoo and the Tibetan Leadership- https://bit.ly/2u4BZ0w What happened to the voodoo religion is similar to what Tibetan leadership is doing today to groups of people due to their religion.
Take two minutes and  look at this cool video! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xqBOV1pf8uU
2 weeks ago
Take two minutes and look at this cool video! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xqBOV1pf8uU
Another beautiful and ancient thangka of Guru Rinpoche and Dorje Shugden!
2 weeks ago
Another beautiful and ancient thangka of Guru Rinpoche and Dorje Shugden!
Please read about this incredible hermit monk Gen Nyima. Very inspirational-  http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=163703
2 weeks ago
Please read about this incredible hermit monk Gen Nyima. Very inspirational- http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=163703
Neat and fun video to share: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Oqe2JPpO6OI
3 weeks ago
Neat and fun video to share: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Oqe2JPpO6OI
A question regarding unenlightened oath bound protectors. Do click on picture and read. Tsem Rinpoche
3 weeks ago
A question regarding unenlightened oath bound protectors. Do click on picture and read. Tsem Rinpoche
Be kind to everyone because they need it. Tsem Rinpoche
3 weeks ago
Be kind to everyone because they need it. Tsem Rinpoche
Ishwar Puri Ji: The Great Sikh Master in the West- Please read more and be inspired: https://bit.ly/2KxqOqI
3 weeks ago
Ishwar Puri Ji: The Great Sikh Master in the West- Please read more and be inspired: https://bit.ly/2KxqOqI
Geshe Puntsok happy with his gift of The Promise book.
3 weeks ago
Geshe Puntsok happy with his gift of The Promise book.
It is said by the caretakers not to go to this place at night. Because at night they hear gatherings and lots of voices. People in the village respectfully avoid this place as the dakinis (yoginis) gather at this place and if they are disturbed, there are fearful consequences worst than death for the intruder. Please read more about the this place in Hirapur: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=163205
3 weeks ago
It is said by the caretakers not to go to this place at night. Because at night they hear gatherings and lots of voices. People in the village respectfully avoid this place as the dakinis (yoginis) gather at this place and if they are disturbed, there are fearful consequences worst than death for the intruder. Please read more about the this place in Hirapur: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=163205
Raven-faced Karma-Mahakala or Kakamukha Mahakala
3 weeks ago
Raven-faced Karma-Mahakala or Kakamukha Mahakala
You may have heard of singing in the rain, but how about chanting in the rain?

A group of Kecharians went on sacred pilgrimage in Kechara Forest Retreat itself yesterday. We all know we don\'t have to travel far for pilgrimage because we have Kechara Forest Retreat with so many blessed images and relics. Please see what I mean: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E3439KaJsBA

Tsem Rinpoche
4 weeks ago
You may have heard of singing in the rain, but how about chanting in the rain? A group of Kecharians went on sacred pilgrimage in Kechara Forest Retreat itself yesterday. We all know we don't have to travel far for pilgrimage because we have Kechara Forest Retreat with so many blessed images and relics. Please see what I mean: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E3439KaJsBA Tsem Rinpoche
Stunning \'nathang\' thangka of Ekazati, Dorje Drolod and Dorje Shugden together.
4 weeks ago
Stunning 'nathang' thangka of Ekazati, Dorje Drolod and Dorje Shugden together.
Sacred Vajra Yogini made in Qing dynasty Between 1644-1911). It is housed in Sichuan Museum, Chengdu. Just to gaze at Her holy form is to realize there is a different place we can go to that has no suffering. She is the doorway and all we have to do is leave our projections and enter. May all ascend to Kechara Paradise. Namo guru Vajra Yogini lah Chak Tsel Lo! Tsem Rinpoche
4 weeks ago
Sacred Vajra Yogini made in Qing dynasty Between 1644-1911). It is housed in Sichuan Museum, Chengdu. Just to gaze at Her holy form is to realize there is a different place we can go to that has no suffering. She is the doorway and all we have to do is leave our projections and enter. May all ascend to Kechara Paradise. Namo guru Vajra Yogini lah Chak Tsel Lo! Tsem Rinpoche
Rumi: Legendary Sufi Poet whose mystical works transcend space and time. It\'s beneficial to enhance our knowledge of other traditions & cultures: https://bit.ly/2lh9cRO
1 month ago
Rumi: Legendary Sufi Poet whose mystical works transcend space and time. It's beneficial to enhance our knowledge of other traditions & cultures: https://bit.ly/2lh9cRO
His Holiness Gaden Tripa Jetsun Lungrik Namgyal, Kyabe Zong Rinpoche and Tsem Rinpoche in Gaden Shartse Monastery doing puja.
1 month ago
His Holiness Gaden Tripa Jetsun Lungrik Namgyal, Kyabe Zong Rinpoche and Tsem Rinpoche in Gaden Shartse Monastery doing puja.
Click on "View All Photos" above to view more images

Videos On The Go

Please click on the images to watch video
  • Considering getting a tattoo of a Buddha image? Watch this video.
    4 days ago
    Considering getting a tattoo of a Buddha image? Watch this video.
  • Tsem Rinpoche’s personal shrine. May everyone who view the shrine be blessed and have peace.
    4 days ago
    Tsem Rinpoche’s personal shrine. May everyone who view the shrine be blessed and have peace.
  • Very powerful and heartwarming short video about love. A must watch and a must share. Tsem Rinpoche
    6 days ago
    Very powerful and heartwarming short video about love. A must watch and a must share. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Megnath is such a devotee of Bhagawan Dorje Shugden where he brought this protector to many people. Must watch this short video of him with the school kids. Lovely. Tsem Rinpoche
    1 week ago
    Megnath is such a devotee of Bhagawan Dorje Shugden where he brought this protector to many people. Must watch this short video of him with the school kids. Lovely. Tsem Rinpoche
  • My super adorable Oser girl Schnauzer reaching for a carrot on a chair. Her face looks like a stuffed animal toy. Tsem Rinpoche
    1 week ago
    My super adorable Oser girl Schnauzer reaching for a carrot on a chair. Her face looks like a stuffed animal toy. Tsem Rinpoche
  • This is the shrine next to my working table where I sit daily. Tsem Rinpoche
    1 week ago
    This is the shrine next to my working table where I sit daily. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Who is that?? Wow Wow
    1 week ago
    Who is that?? Wow Wow
    Tsem Rinpoche's pet Schnauzers Oser & Dharma trying to get attention of the life-like statue of Rinpoche's guru Kyabje Zong Rinpoche which was offered by the students
  • Nothing Stops Me from Getting the Snack!
    1 week ago
    Nothing Stops Me from Getting the Snack!
    Tsem Rinpoche's pet Schnauzer Oser got the snack from the ball!
  • I must get the snack!
    1 week ago
    I must get the snack!
    Tsem Rinpoche's pet Schnauzer Oser trying hard to get her snack out of the ball!
  • I love this green snack munch munch munch
    1 week ago
    I love this green snack munch munch munch
    Tsem Rinpoche's pet Schnauzer Oser enjoying her green snack!
  • ‘Ahm-ahm’ video part 3: Starring the two silly doggie clowns doing jumps for carrot tidbits. Teehee
    2 weeks ago
    ‘Ahm-ahm’ video part 3: Starring the two silly doggie clowns doing jumps for carrot tidbits. Teehee
  • ‘Ahm-ahm’ video part 2: Starring the mega monsters Oser and Dharma. Teehee
    2 weeks ago
    ‘Ahm-ahm’ video part 2: Starring the mega monsters Oser and Dharma. Teehee
  • ‘Ahm-ahm’ video part 1: Guess what are the two monsters looking for??? Teehee…cute
    2 weeks ago
    ‘Ahm-ahm’ video part 1: Guess what are the two monsters looking for??? Teehee…cute
  • A Dorje Shugden puja was performed by H.E. Tsem Rinpoche’s students in Wisdom Hall at Kechara Forest Retreat (KFR). KFR’s land is extremely blessed and energised, all beings who enter the land will be blessed.
    3 weeks ago
    A Dorje Shugden puja was performed by H.E. Tsem Rinpoche’s students in Wisdom Hall at Kechara Forest Retreat (KFR). KFR’s land is extremely blessed and energised, all beings who enter the land will be blessed.
  • A Dorje Shugden puja was performed by H.E. Tsem Rinpoche’s students in Wisdom Hall at Kechara Forest Retreat (KFR). KFR’s land is extremely blessed and energised, all beings who enter the land will be blessed.
    3 weeks ago
    A Dorje Shugden puja was performed by H.E. Tsem Rinpoche’s students in Wisdom Hall at Kechara Forest Retreat (KFR). KFR’s land is extremely blessed and energised, all beings who enter the land will be blessed.
  • A Dorje Shugden puja was performed by H.E. Tsem Rinpoche’s students in Wisdom Hall at Kechara Forest Retreat (KFR). KFR’s land is extremely blessed and energised, all beings who enter the land will be blessed.
    3 weeks ago
    A Dorje Shugden puja was performed by H.E. Tsem Rinpoche’s students in Wisdom Hall at Kechara Forest Retreat (KFR). KFR’s land is extremely blessed and energised, all beings who enter the land will be blessed.
  • A Dorje Shugden puja was performed by H.E. Tsem Rinpoche’s students in Wisdom Hall at Kechara Forest Retreat (KFR). KFR’s land is extremely blessed and energised, all beings who enter the land will be blessed.
    3 weeks ago
    A Dorje Shugden puja was performed by H.E. Tsem Rinpoche’s students in Wisdom Hall at Kechara Forest Retreat (KFR). KFR’s land is extremely blessed and energised, all beings who enter the land will be blessed.
  • Bigfoot Sign Arrives in Betong
    3 weeks ago
    Bigfoot Sign Arrives in Betong
    The town's filled with excitement as Kechara Bigfoot gets a new sign.
  • Visiting senior citizen homes who happily receive Dorje Shugden’s blessings.
    4 weeks ago
    Visiting senior citizen homes who happily receive Dorje Shugden’s blessings.
  • Visiting a senior citizens home and sharing Dorje Shugden with them.
    4 weeks ago
    Visiting a senior citizens home and sharing Dorje Shugden with them.
  • Megnath outside the Chabahil Dorje Shugden Chapel in Kathmandu passing out Dorje Shugden brochures and booklets to the local people.
    1 month ago
    Megnath outside the Chabahil Dorje Shugden Chapel in Kathmandu passing out Dorje Shugden brochures and booklets to the local people.
  • Megnath walking around the Bodha stupa in Kathmandu and his uncle holding image of Dorje Shugden as he was just gifted with it.
    1 month ago
    Megnath walking around the Bodha stupa in Kathmandu and his uncle holding image of Dorje Shugden as he was just gifted with it.
  • Oser and Dharma vying for a snack! Cute
    1 month ago
    Oser and Dharma vying for a snack! Cute
  • A devotional song by Mary Fewel Tulin from the Radhasoami of Baba Sawan Singh. In it she praises the guru’s ability to evoke love and compassion within a practitioners heart.
    1 month ago
    A devotional song by Mary Fewel Tulin from the Radhasoami of Baba Sawan Singh. In it she praises the guru’s ability to evoke love and compassion within a practitioners heart.
  • Another devotional song in the Radhasoami tradition of Baba Sawan Singh. In this song she sings about the qualities of the guru.
    1 month ago
    Another devotional song in the Radhasoami tradition of Baba Sawan Singh. In this song she sings about the qualities of the guru.
  • On June 1, 2018, His Holiness the 10st Gaden Tripa Jetsun Lungrik Namgyal starting giving teachings on Vajra Yogini in France.
    2 months ago
    On June 1, 2018, His Holiness the 10st Gaden Tripa Jetsun Lungrik Namgyal starting giving teachings on Vajra Yogini in France.
  • His Holiness the 101st Gaden Tripa Jetsun Lungrik Namgyal Rinpoche at 91 years old is healthy and very strong. We are blessed to see him. Tsem Rinpoche
    2 months ago
    His Holiness the 101st Gaden Tripa Jetsun Lungrik Namgyal Rinpoche at 91 years old is healthy and very strong. We are blessed to see him. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Monthly Dorje Shugden Puja Performed at Nagu Monastery, Dechen, Yunnan, China for Tsem Rinpoche
    2 months ago
    Monthly Dorje Shugden Puja Performed at Nagu Monastery, Dechen, Yunnan, China for Tsem Rinpoche
  • His Holiness Kyabje Zong Rinpoche with his student Venerable Geshe Kelsang Gyatso
    4 months ago
    His Holiness Kyabje Zong Rinpoche with his student Venerable Geshe Kelsang Gyatso
    His Holiness Kyabje Zong Rinpoche of Gaden Shartse Monastery was one of the teachers of Venerable Geshe Kelsang Gyatso. Here in this beautiful video is Geshe Kelsang Gyatso showing his centre to Kyabje Zong Rinpoche, then proceeding to sit down to receive teachings. For more information, please go to http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/category/kyabje-zong-rinpoche
  • Super neat footage of Patty the Bigfoot!
    4 months ago
    Super neat footage of Patty the Bigfoot!
    In 1967, Bob Gimlin and Roger Patterson stumbled across an incredible sight whilst out in Bluff Creek, in the California wilderness. At a creek which had been freshly washed-out by recent floods, they witnessed a female Bigfoot swiftly traverse the rugged landscape. Since their filmed encounter with the Bigfoot, who has since been nicknamed Patty, many have disputed the authenticity of their recording but no one has been able to successfully prove that it is a fake. Credits for this video goes to entirely to windvale for the original footage.
  • This topic is so hot in many circles right now.
    9 months ago
    This topic is so hot in many circles right now.
    This video is thought-provoking and very interesting. Watch! Thanks so much to our friends at LIVEKINDLY.
  • Chiropractic CHANGES LIFE for teenager with acute PAIN & DEAD LEG.
    9 months ago
    Chiropractic CHANGES LIFE for teenager with acute PAIN & DEAD LEG.
  • BEAUTIFUL PLACE IN NEW YORK STATE-AMAZING.
    9 months ago
    BEAUTIFUL PLACE IN NEW YORK STATE-AMAZING.
  • Leonardo DiCaprio takes on the meat Industry with real action.
    9 months ago
    Leonardo DiCaprio takes on the meat Industry with real action.
  • Do psychic mediums have messages from beyond?
    9 months ago
    Do psychic mediums have messages from beyond?
  • Lovely gift for my 52nd Birthday. Tsem Rinpoche
    9 months ago
    Lovely gift for my 52nd Birthday. Tsem Rinpoche
  • This 59-year-old chimpanzee was refusing food and ready to die until...
    9 months ago
    This 59-year-old chimpanzee was refusing food and ready to die until...
    she received “one last visit from an old friend” 💔💔
  • Bigfoot sighted again and made it to the news.
    9 months ago
    Bigfoot sighted again and made it to the news.
  • Casper is such a cute and adorable. I like him.
    9 months ago
    Casper is such a cute and adorable. I like him.
  • Dorje Shugden Monastery Amarbayasgalant  Mongolia's Ancient Hidden Gem
    9 months ago
    Dorje Shugden Monastery Amarbayasgalant Mongolia's Ancient Hidden Gem
  • Don't you love Hamburgers? See how 'delicious' it is here!
    9 months ago
    Don't you love Hamburgers? See how 'delicious' it is here!
  • Such a beautiful and powerful message from a person who knows the meaning of life. Tsem Rinpoche
    9 months ago
    Such a beautiful and powerful message from a person who knows the meaning of life. Tsem Rinpoche
  • What the meat industry figured out is that you don't need healthy animals to make a profit.
    9 months ago
    What the meat industry figured out is that you don't need healthy animals to make a profit.
    Sick animals are more profitable... farms calculate how close to death they can keep animals without killing them. That's the business model. How quickly they can be made to grow, how tightly they can be packed, how much or how little can they eat, how sick they can get without dying... We live in a world in which it's conventional to treat an animal like a block of wood. ~ Jonathan Safran Foer
  • This video went viral and it's a must watch!!
    9 months ago
    This video went viral and it's a must watch!!
  • SEE HOW THIS ANIMAL SERIAL KILLER HAS NO ISSUE BLUDGEONING THIS DEFENSELESS BEING.
    10 months ago
    SEE HOW THIS ANIMAL SERIAL KILLER HAS NO ISSUE BLUDGEONING THIS DEFENSELESS BEING.
    This happens daily in slaughterhouse so you can get your pork and Bak ku teh. Stop eating meat.

ASK A PASTOR


Ask the Pastors

A section for you to clarify your Dharma questions with Kechara’s esteemed pastors.

Just post your name and your question below and one of our pastors will provide you with an answer.

Scroll down and click on "View All Questions" to view archived questions.

View All Questions

CHAT PICTURES

Grateful to Kloth Malaysia and Sime Darby Initiative Programme for the invite to The Fabric Recycling Launch by HH Tengku Zatasha. Justin is beaming to have met En. Zaki as they mutually found solutions to each others problems. Finer details to be worked out on a later date. - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
yesterday
Grateful to Kloth Malaysia and Sime Darby Initiative Programme for the invite to The Fabric Recycling Launch by HH Tengku Zatasha. Justin is beaming to have met En. Zaki as they mutually found solutions to each others problems. Finer details to be worked out on a later date. - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
2 days ago
A wonderful Monday to have 2 young teenagers, Su Lin and Kieren together with Polly, Say Fong and Lisa Tan serving lunch to our clients. - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
3 days ago
A wonderful Monday to have 2 young teenagers, Su Lin and Kieren together with Polly, Say Fong and Lisa Tan serving lunch to our clients. - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
Self-defense class held by KSDS in Kechara House. Alice Tay, KSDS
4 days ago
Self-defense class held by KSDS in Kechara House. Alice Tay, KSDS
Every kids will be given opportunity to lead the class to do prostrations. Alice Tay, KSDS
4 days ago
Every kids will be given opportunity to lead the class to do prostrations. Alice Tay, KSDS
You Qian is a smart and loving kindess boy made donation for animal liberation. Alice Tay, KSDS
4 days ago
You Qian is a smart and loving kindess boy made donation for animal liberation. Alice Tay, KSDS
The birds would be released after the prayers and mantra recitation. Alice Tay, KSDS
4 days ago
The birds would be released after the prayers and mantra recitation. Alice Tay, KSDS
Pastor Han Nee led KSDS students, parents and others for animal liberation in Kechara House. Alice Tay, KSDS
4 days ago
Pastor Han Nee led KSDS students, parents and others for animal liberation in Kechara House. Alice Tay, KSDS
Lets see who is the lucky person to received Dorje Shugden from Kuala Lumpur Chinatown. Louise
4 days ago
Lets see who is the lucky person to received Dorje Shugden from Kuala Lumpur Chinatown. Louise
Dorje Shugden stall sending hope and blessing to everyone daily. Louise
4 days ago
Dorje Shugden stall sending hope and blessing to everyone daily. Louise
Children volunteering in Kechara Soup Kitchen. A great way to spend the weekend. Lin Mun KSDS
6 days ago
Children volunteering in Kechara Soup Kitchen. A great way to spend the weekend. Lin Mun KSDS
Lovely kids, learning to chant at very young age. Lin Mun KSDS
6 days ago
Lovely kids, learning to chant at very young age. Lin Mun KSDS
Throwback - KSDS Graduation, volunteers are doing make up for children. Lin Mun KSDS
6 days ago
Throwback - KSDS Graduation, volunteers are doing make up for children. Lin Mun KSDS
Throwback - Grand Dorje Shugden Puja, homemade soap all the way from Kuantan. Lin Mun KSDS
6 days ago
Throwback - Grand Dorje Shugden Puja, homemade soap all the way from Kuantan. Lin Mun KSDS
Royden feeding a deer during the Farm in The City outing. Lin Mun KSDS
6 days ago
Royden feeding a deer during the Farm in The City outing. Lin Mun KSDS
Throwback - Colouring contest during Grand Dorje Shugden Puja 2017. Lin Mun KSDS
6 days ago
Throwback - Colouring contest during Grand Dorje Shugden Puja 2017. Lin Mun KSDS
Thanks to recommendation by Mr Andrew Yap, we brought 2 young clients to a job interview at an upscale hotel in #KualaLumpur. Hopefully they will succeed in their interview and live a stable life soon. - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
6 days ago
Thanks to recommendation by Mr Andrew Yap, we brought 2 young clients to a job interview at an upscale hotel in #KualaLumpur. Hopefully they will succeed in their interview and live a stable life soon. - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
Prayer and dedication ~ Monthly Bird Liberation by Kechara Penang Study Group. ~ Jacinta
6 days ago
Prayer and dedication ~ Monthly Bird Liberation by Kechara Penang Study Group. ~ Jacinta
Monthly Bird Liberation ~ Kechara Penang Study Group , Jacinta
6 days ago
Monthly Bird Liberation ~ Kechara Penang Study Group , Jacinta
Dharma Sharing about H.E. the 25th Tsem Tulku Rinpoche’s biography led by Bro Soon Huat~ Kechara Penang Study Group, Jacinta
6 days ago
Dharma Sharing about H.E. the 25th Tsem Tulku Rinpoche’s biography led by Bro Soon Huat~ Kechara Penang Study Group, Jacinta
More than 200kg of surplus were saved and distributed to the needy families in Jalan Sungai. If not for the food rescue heroes, all these would have ended up in landfills. Thank you to Tesco and all volunteers for making this possible !!! - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
1 week ago
More than 200kg of surplus were saved and distributed to the needy families in Jalan Sungai. If not for the food rescue heroes, all these would have ended up in landfills. Thank you to Tesco and all volunteers for making this possible !!! - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
Big thanks to Billy Hew for the generosity. Winter melon tea drinks arrive just in time for our street friends as the weather has been muggy and unpredictable lately! We also share the joy with our charity partners. - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
1 week ago
Big thanks to Billy Hew for the generosity. Winter melon tea drinks arrive just in time for our street friends as the weather has been muggy and unpredictable lately! We also share the joy with our charity partners. - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
Jenny, Eunice and Nurul Anisa were such a great help to our kitchen today. Apart from serving in the kitchen, they also helped to prepare materials to be used for the needy families' skills training project. - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
1 week ago
Jenny, Eunice and Nurul Anisa were such a great help to our kitchen today. Apart from serving in the kitchen, they also helped to prepare materials to be used for the needy families' skills training project. - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
Happy Wefie customer in our stall ! Everyone love Dorje Shugden ! Louise Lee
1 week ago
Happy Wefie customer in our stall ! Everyone love Dorje Shugden ! Louise Lee
Dharma sister Wong Li Yen come to volunteer in our stall in Kuala Lumpur Chinatown during saturday. So kind to spare time to help in the hot sun! Love you. Louise
1 week ago
Dharma sister Wong Li Yen come to volunteer in our stall in Kuala Lumpur Chinatown during saturday. So kind to spare time to help in the hot sun! Love you. Louise
The Promise
  These books will change your life
  Tsem Rinpoche's Long Life Prayer by H.H. Trijang Choktrul Rinpoche
  Support Blog Team
Lamps For Life
  Robe Offerings
  Vajrayogini Stupa Fund
  White Tara Mantra Bank Project
  Rinpoche's Medical Fund
  Dana Offerings
  Soup Kitchen Project
 
Zong Rinpoche

Archives

YOUR FEEDBACK

Page Views By Country
Malaysia 3,456,560
United States 2,533,549
India 855,422
Singapore 619,337
United Kingdom 491,518
Nepal 480,817
Canada 441,730
Bhutan 403,522
Australia 392,044
Philippines 250,971
Indonesia 165,646
Germany 129,967
Portugal 118,132
Mongolia 112,691
France 97,473
Thailand 96,888
Italy 87,366
Brazil 86,422
Spain 84,803
Netherlands 80,397
Taiwan 68,092
Hong Kong 61,978
South Africa 61,873
New Zealand 61,245
Romania 59,336
Switzerland 56,134
Sri Lanka 55,673
Mexico 44,580
Myanmar (Burma) 43,710
United Arab Emirates 41,608
Egypt 40,013
Japan 38,851
Russia 38,594
Ireland 38,568
Vietnam 36,984
Cambodia 36,608
Sweden 35,909
Greece 33,011
Bangladesh 32,903
Total Pageviews: 12,712,136

Login

Dorje Shugden
Click to watch my talk about Dorje Shugden....