Nothing Changes, Everything Changes Book Review

Apr 30, 2016 | Views: 533

(By Tsem Rinpoche and Vinnie Tan)

Dear friends,

Recently I read through the book ‘Nothing Changes, Everything Changes’. This is a very powerful book as it shows how a change in our perspective will affect how we view things and the way we interact with others and the world.

I would like to thank Pastor Niral for helping me with the editing and Beatrix for uploading up onto the blog for all of us here.

 

Everything that we go through in our minds are due to our past experiences. These experiences are reflected in the actions, behaviours or decisions that we make. These all depend on how we relate it back to what has happened to us in the past. In the book, there were a few points that stood out for me and I thought these are points for us to consider and think through.

 

1. The Perception of Our Own Reputation

This is something that we all have and through this perception of reputation we label ourselves. Typically, we are not willing to break free from these labels or reputation that we have given ourselves. This is due to our attachment and excuses that we make for ourselves, which in turn limits us from improving ourselves.

This occurs as we have mistaken mental projections due to our ignorance. We reinforce this perception of reputation that we have by repetitively engaging in our habituated actions or reaffirm it with excuses that we come up with for ourselves. What we are now is not what we are forever, as we will be able to better ourselves once we change our perception and perspective of who we are and what we can be.

 

2. Our Perception Towards Mistakes

No matter who we are, we are constantly making mistakes even if we try to avoid them. Yet, it is what we do after these mistakes have been made that determines the actual outcome. We can be grossed out by our mistakes or even be too embarrassed to look back and think about them again. If we think through the mistakes while we are engaging in mundane things in our daily lives, we are actually engaging in meditation. It is through analytical meditation – that concerted act of reflecting – that we are able change our mind and habits. This change happens because we are so disgusted with what we have done that it pushes us to transform, as we are facing the truth which we had tried to avoid for some time. This gives us the opportunity to face the ‘fear’ or ‘inner demon’ that we need to conquer to better ourselves.

Analytical meditation helps in stopping us from making these mistakes again in the future. Apart from that, it also helps us to catch our minds from wondering into the dark side that we have, preventing us from dwelling in the presenting, thinking of the future and to transform ourselves for the better.

It is through the understanding of our mistakes and transforming that into wisdom that benefits us in the long run.

 

3. Our Perspective Towards Motivation

No matter what we do in life, there is a motivation behind our actions. Being in different situations and times, we may carry out the same actions, yet the motivation behind the acts will be different. In the book, Rinpoche mentioned that there are times where we dress to impress to get a job, and there are times that we do the same to get a lover. The action is the same, yet our motivation is different.

So, with everything going on around us, this shows how our actions may be the same, but the motivation behind them are different. What motivates us are the same perspectives or projections that have been ingrained into us. For those people who constantly fail, it is due to these perspectives that they have for themselves and the world around us. If we change these perspectives then we can achieve our goals instead.

 

4. Our Perception of Tolerance

The ability of our tolerance towards others reflects our spiritual practice and inner transformation. It is through the practice of the Dharma that we can expand our minds and become tolerant, to bear things that we normally would not be able to. On the other hand it is also the practice and enhancement of our tolerance which is a measuring stick of our Dharma practice.

How we deal with what happens in our lives will not depend on others that are around us, but be based on our own perception and perspective that we have towards what is happening.

This ability of tolerance is a part of practicing the dharma through which we will be able to understand a different perspective from our normal one. This helps us see what is happening through the other party’s eyes. Hence, it helps us as we understand and are able to accept different actions since we understand that all actions have a motivation.

 

5. Focus on Transformation

It is said that by focusing on the mind and through the mind concentrating on ways to better ourselves, we will see transformation happen. With this transformation that occurs, many of our negative actions will change. Our speech will change and with that we will be able to transform other people’s minds with our speech. This is because our speech reflects the state of our mind, and through our speech we will be able to make others that are around us happier people as well.

In my opinion, this is very telling since how accepted we are among our peers depends on our speech and therefore our own minds. When we have transformed, we will be able to help those that are around us to achieve that very same happiness that we have. By making those that are around us happy without motive is also a way of practicing Dharma, it is a way that I believe all of us are able to do.

 

6. Happiness

Being happy is a decision that we make within ourselves. It is through the application of the principles that we learn from the religion that we practice that we gain happiness. When we uphold and practice these principles, we will then be able to have a real and internal cause to be happy.

Happiness is not something that is vague and that we are unable to achieve. With effort we put into the application of the principles, we are able to reach that happiness that we all crave for. It is only a matter of if we are persistent with our self-growth on our spiritual paths. Therefore it is always important for us to reflect and check ourselves, in order to keep unhappiness at bay.

 

7. Gaining of Experiences

When we start to help the people around us in our dharma community, we are not only helping them, but we are learning the skills and knowledge to help others in the future. With the skills and knowledge that we learn from these people when we are helping them, we will learn similar skills which we can use to help others. This is because our experiences act as a platform for us to learn and expand our knowledge and ability. When another person that we know has a similar problem, we will know what to do to help them. This way we help them to find the happiness that they crave as well.

Through the power of love and care that we shower on those people that are hurt or in pain, we will help them to transform and give them benefit. When we do this, we will be happier in this life and our future lives. The reason for this is that we have found the key to happiness and also helped those that cross paths with us be happier.

 

8. Practicing What We Have Learnt

When we start to apply what we have learnt, we will be lighter. We will complain less as we are more accepting of what is happening to us or what is happening in other people’s lives. This happens because our projections on how things should be start to lessen. Through this we will be able to focus outward because we are able to see the reality of various situations and not be clouded by the mistaken perception that we used to have.

Thus, we become happier. This happiness is not be affected by what is going on in our surroundings, but is happiness based on our inner practices.

 

9. Change Starts From Us

We are not able to change the world physically, however, we will be able to change ourselves. We are able to change the way we think and act. When we change our perspective towards what is happening in the world, the world changes.

Through being honest and being humble, we are able to prevent harm that might occur, as this harm will be based upon our mistaken perception. It is not a matter of being right or wrong as this only adds to our perception. Change is achieved through a method for us to break projections and become mature, not letting things that happen around us affect us.

 

10. Perception of Confession

When we confess the actions that we have done, it is not about the reaction that we will receive from others but rather it is for us to face to our own negative emotions. Usually we would want others to accept us after what we have done, as though after our confession, everything is alright and back to normal. However, confession is a chance for us to face ourselves, giving us that opportunity to change for the better. It is through the knowledge of knowing ourselves better that we will be able to change ourselves for the future and not repeat the damage that we made in the past.

 

In conclusion, I would like to thank H.E. Tsem Rinpoche once again for providing all of us with this precious teaching that is contained in the book. Through the different explanations of how our minds are clouded, due to of our projections and perceptions. Knowing that I can be of such fixation, I now feel much lighter as I understand how everything changes when we change that single quality in us which is that strong projection we have on matters.

By not being bound down by the projection of our minds, we will be able to experience things in a different way that allows us to be a happier person and helping others that we love and care to be happy too.

This book has helped me to break certain perceptions that I had with regards to many situations around me. For example, how a parent should act, how people in the Dharma should be, how things should be done and how I should react to certain situations or people. It has allowed me to understand better that not everyone would have gone through what I went through and that no one lives by adhering to the perceptions that I have for them. It is not necessary for them to behave how I want them to, as what I think is not correct. This is because at the end of the day, my thoughts are based on projections that I have developed for specific people or situations.

With the understanding and application of not having strong perceptions of what is going on around us, it has allowed me to learn so much as I am no longer being tied down by my thoughts. It has opened up my mind to receive more and be able to reach out to more as I now know that our mind is able to receive and adapt better than what we think.

I recommend this book to everyone that are still in search of their slice of happiness in life. This book does not only apply to Buddhists, but it applies to all no matter if you are a Christian, Hindu, Jew, and so on.

To purchase a copy of the book, you can go to vajrasecrets.com or Amazon.

 

For more interesting information:

Tags: , , , ,

Please support us so that we can continue to bring you more Dharma:

If you are in the United States, please note that your offerings and contributions are tax deductible. ~ the tsemrinpoche.com blog team

18 Responses to Nothing Changes, Everything Changes Book Review

DISCLAIMER IN RELATION TO COMMENTS OR POSTS GIVEN BY THIRD PARTIES BELOW

Kindly note that the comments or posts given by third parties in the comment section below do not represent the views of the owner and/or host of this Blog, save for responses specifically given by the owner and/or host. All other comments or posts or any other opinions, discussions or views given below under the comment section do not represent our views and should not be regarded as such. We reserve the right to remove any comments/views which we may find offensive but due to the volume of such comments, the non removal and/or non detection of any such comments/views does not mean that we condone the same.

We do hope that the participants of any comments, posts, opinions, discussions or views below will act responsibly and do not engage nor make any statements which are defamatory in nature or which may incite and contempt or ridicule of any party, individual or their beliefs or to contravene any laws.

  1. Wan Wai Meng on Sep 18, 2016 at 4:23 am

    This book review reminds me so much about how I think realized masters or beings operate. They do not act or react based on how we project they should act, based on convention, societal norms, community pressure or even man made laws.

    I think they operate based a deep repertoire of wisdom and insight, and they are truly on the ball, they do not really bother about reputation, how others think of them, their underlying motivation they would have is to benefit others. They will do their utmost to benefit sentient beings,short term and more importantly long term over many lifetimes. Such is the compassion of such enlightened beings.

  2. Carmen Koo on Jun 14, 2016 at 4:04 pm

    The title of the book itself is profound – Nothing Changes, Everything changes. In changing our perspective, our thoughts, our minds, ourselves, though everything is internal and it may seem like nothing has changed, everything around us changes just with that change in our minds.

    Many of us grasp on to the damaging ego that we have, the “i” that we perceive to be the basis of all that we are and most superior in many cases. The perception that we have to act a certain way to achieve a certain result impedes on many things that we set ourselves up to achieve or not, especially with the first point to the perception of our own reputation.

    It just takes a little switch in our minds that changes everything for us, yet externally, nothing changes.

    Thank you Vinnie for this book review and your summary of the important points which you got out of it.

    Carmen

  3. shelly tai on Jun 6, 2016 at 2:31 pm

    Thank You Vinnie Tan for sharing such a profound teaching by Rinpoche. I remember this book very well because this is the first book I read when first join Keachara, it really impress me is whatever Rinpoche said in this book is very practical to our daily life by realising our wrong perception and our wrong view of whatever things that happen to us that is actually the main cause of our suffering after applying what has taught by Rinpoche it really help to give us more peace of mind and more peace just by adjusting our perception towards things that happen to us I would fantastic , I strongly recommend everyone should read this book because it help us to deal with our daily problems.

  4. Kb thapa on May 5, 2016 at 1:15 am

    I still remmber this Rinpoche gave this teaching years back and this one best saleing book in our dharma store…Nothing Changes, Everything Changes. Rinpoche has explained in very simple words: Remain as you are. Continue what u r doing but change your thinking to something positive in life..change and give compassion to all sentient beings..

  5. Pastor David Lai on May 4, 2016 at 11:30 pm

    Yes, this is one of Rinpoche’s earlier teachings and perhaps one of the most well-known for its simplicity and profundity in equal measures. I think that it is one of those teachings that should be practiced by all.

    I personally think that people should do their best to comprehend and apply because otherwise, we would be allowing our projections and attachments to govern our lives. This is perhaps one of the main reasons why many people are caught in their own web of mistaken actions and are deeply unhappy. Having a fixed view about anything is wrong as everything in life is fluid and can and will constantly change.

  6. Li Kheng on May 4, 2016 at 4:33 pm

    Thank you for this review. The teaching Rinpoche gave on Nothing Changes, Everything Changes was the Dharma that opened my mind to the possibility of becoming a Dharma student while still running a business in China.

    I used to think that we have to change in order to begin practicing a certain school of faith. I used to have the misconception that there is a clash between secular pursuits and spiritual aspirations.

    The teaching in this book broke that fixed belief and opened many doors and possibilities for me as a business person, citizen of this Earth and also as a daughter, sister and friend.

    This book is truly a gem that shows you that you can have the cake and eat it!

  7. Pastor Loh Seng Piow on May 4, 2016 at 1:47 pm

    This is one of the classic teachings of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche, recorded more than 10 years ago but is still very relevant. It is simple yet profound, simple in the sense that transformation can be about changing our motivation, attitude etc which we don’t even need to change anything externally, but profound in that this is the key to spiritual progress and attainments, yet for thousands of years human are looking for it externally not realizing the actual treasure that we are seeking have always been within us.

  8. Beatrix Ooi on May 4, 2016 at 8:59 am

    This is a very interesting depth review by Vinnie, I agree very much with what she has written here for all to read and learn. She may be young but her Dharma knowledge is strong enough to know the right things and not do harm.

    Our projections are the biggest enemies in life, families, friends, colleagues, and and so forth are just outer distractions but the real dharma practice is within us. We live in samsara, therefore yes we are made to suffer, in order to learn the lessons about life so that we can have a better understanding in Dharma.

  9. Pastor Elena Khong Jean Ai on May 4, 2016 at 8:23 am

    Thank you Vinnie for the summary of Rinpoche’s points. Changing our perception is like the parable about the leather shoe. If the ground is totally covered in broken glass, what is more efficient – to cover the whole world in leather, or to make leather shoes for yourself? The latter would obviously be more efficient and that’s what perception is; we recognise and acknowledge that the root of our suffering lies with us, so it’s much faster to change ourselves if we want to achieve happiness.

    Perception is actually a very large subject of study. In Western psychology, it’s a field of its own that people specialise and focus in because it’s very well-known that a human being’s perception is not fixed, and it can be changed or manipulated.

    From what I understand of the summary above, when we are willing to change our perception, it essentially means we are willing to take responsibility for our spiritual path and for our happiness.

    One practical way I can think of how this helps is that when we change our perception, we stop projecting blame on to others. We stop always thinking it’s other people’s fault that we are wrong, we are not happy, that we made mistakes, etc. When we perceive other people are to blame, over time other people don’t want to be around us because they never know when we are going to throw the responsibility onto them.

    So when we change our perception, we also help other people to change their perception of us. Instead of seeing us as irresponsible people they don’t want to be around, they see us as mature people who are nice to be around. In this case, Rinpoche’s teaching is rooted in Buddhist doctrine but on a secular level as well, changing our perception has practical, tangible effects.

    That reminds me…I watched this video recently done by former Navy SEALs who talk about how ego can destroy everything: http://www.businessinsider.my/navy-seals-explain-consequences-of-ego-2015-11/?r=US&IR=T In the video, they talk about how taking responsibility for failure is the best and only way to gain true respect, both from our ‘subordinates’ and our ‘superiors’.

  10. Joy Kam on May 4, 2016 at 7:38 am

    When I first heard this teaching, so many disappointing things were going on in my life. I was angry, disappointed, confused and I had to face some major decisions, or at least I thought it was major decisions at that point of time for me. So when Rinpoche gave this teaching in Kechara House 1 then, it was as if Rinpoche knew exactly what I was going on in my mind and when He gave this teaching, it completely blew my mind because I realise how I have been projecting and creating so much pain and suffering for myself with all these expectations.

    The teaching which is transcribed into this fabulous book really woke me up and helped me re-evaluate my motivation. It is really quite amazing how our mind works to trick us and all it takes is for us to shift our focus from the “me, me, me” to others. And the moment we let go of that projection, expectation and all that pain and disappointment, we become so much lighter. And we do not have to change a single thing on the outside but more on the inside. That is why it is called ‘Nothing changes, Everything Changes’ because one does not need to change anything external to change and to gain happiness and freedom as it all start from within us. This teaching was so empowering, it helped me forgive someone and change my bad habituation and wrong projections so that I could move on.

    Thank you Vinnie for sharing this profound teaching from our Guru, it is one of the best teachings I’ve received by Rinpoche and it is so applicable to everyone as it transcends all race or religion.

  11. Pastor Antoinette Kass on May 4, 2016 at 7:22 am

    Dear Vinnie,

    Reading Dharma books or listening to Dharma teachings needs to be manifested through our actions in day to day life. This write up on “Nothing Changes, Everything Changes” gives us an quick summary on how to apply what we have learnt and not holding on through habitual behaviour.

    We create our reputation on a day to day basis and we can by doing so change it immediately. Meditation is indeed the way to catch ourselves and not reinforcing the unwanted behaviour by becoming clear of what we do and reflecting it and its results for others and for ourselves.

    The motivation is most important in anything we do. We can do something to get it done or to do it with the motivation to benefit someone, to gift someone or to show our appreciation. The result will be different and this will make the action meaningful instead of just doing it.

    The one thing which will make the difference is to apply what we have learned.

    Thank you, Vinnie for reminding us of this precious teaching. It has inspired me to read this book again.

  12. Pastor Adeline on May 4, 2016 at 7:04 am

    Perception can be changed while the environment, the people, the society remain the same. The same person, same thing, same job etc. can be seen as good, neutral, bad all based on our perceptions. Perception is what caused us suffering and give rise to negative emotions. Although some perception brings about positive emotions, it is still not the truth that we are looking at. When truth strikes, our perception will be challenged, and we will most likely have negative emotions following that.

    The meaning of practising in the Buddhist sense is to clear the wrong perceptions by transforming the mind. The mind is very much deluded by perceptions that cause us to be narrow-minded, to have fear, anger, jealousy, greed, doubt, suspicion etc. By understanding what perception is and apply the method to change them, the mind will transform and expand.

    The transformation of the mind brings about true freedom – liberation from samsara, we all longed for. Samsara is suffering, no one wish to be stuck in such condition forever. While we find comfort in samsara, learning how our mind works and how harmful perception is to us, we will embark on spiritual practices and work towards ultimate happiness.

    Thanks to Vinnie we now have a good summary of what perception is. It is a very good reference for us who are serious about investing for real happiness.

  13. Martin on May 3, 2016 at 9:48 pm

    This book is fantastic and is illustrative of Tsem Rinpoche’s teaching style that conveys the Dharma with logic and reason without pushing any religion in specific.

    When we examine the salient points of the book as this post so aptly captures, we see that the onus and responsibility of change lies with us and that being the case, our happiness and state of mind is also in our control.

    Thank you for this summary and report Vinnie. This post is a summary but contains all the essence of Rinpoche’s teachings.

    Thank you

  14. Valentina Suhendra on May 3, 2016 at 6:34 pm

    Dear Vinnie

    Thank you for this article. Nothing Changes Everything Changes is the book that Rinpoche gave me 10 years ago. It is a light reading but the meaning is profound especially on the concept that we do not have to change everything around us, only our perception or projection or things and facing our inner demons.

    I think even after 10 years, I am still learning to apply these teachings.

    Valentina

  15. Pastor Niral Patel on May 3, 2016 at 6:12 pm

    This is a very nice post about the book Nothing Changes, Everything Changes by His Eminence, and a nice book review by Vinnie Tan. She has clearly explained that the majority of the problems or difficulties we face in life are actual due to our perception of other people or situations. If these perceptions were changed then we would overcome these difficulties.

    There are so many great examples of people all over the world who can achieve great things, and they provide and inspiration to others. But even those inspired do not emulate their actions, or their frame of mind. For example if we admire a famous author and want to be like him or her, we need to make the effort to do this. If our current perceptions do not change, then we cannot change our life situation or how we handle life.

    One of the best ways to change our perceptions is to start practicing the Buddha’s teachings. When we do, due to our actions and thoughts we can change our mistaken and restricting perceptions. One such set of teachings that can really make a difference in our lives are the Six Perfections: generosity, ethics, patience, joyous effort, concentration and wisdom. When we begin to practice these on a conscious level we will automatically begin to change our mistaken perceptions.

    Thank you Vinnie for sharing this incredible teachings with us.

  16. DavidFong on May 1, 2016 at 9:24 pm

    谢谢你的分享
    这是一本很好的书,在这里我学到很多, 因为她展示了,如何在我们的角度的变化,将影响我们看待事物,这是一本适合所有人看的,如果在寻找自已的幸福人生的就看这本书吧。

  17. SPChua on Apr 30, 2016 at 8:26 pm

    Dear Vinnie
    Thank you for sharing and provide a very good insight of the book that everyone should have one.

    • Vinnie Tan on May 4, 2016 at 2:18 pm

      Dear SP,

      Thank you for your comment. To me, I think that we should not only have a book to read about it. But most inportantly to apply what is being taught in the book.

      Only knowing the knowledge will not help us in anything. However, when we do apply it then will we see the transformation. We can be a close student to Rinpoche for 10 years, however, if we do not change, we will still be the same nasty person that we are even before we met the dharma. When our merits run out, we will turn on our guru and say the nastiest things about him and leave. This is all because we did not transform, thus, knowledge on it’s own is not good unless we learn to apply it.

      Thank you
      Vinnie

Leave a Reply

Maximum file size: 15MB each
Allowed file types: jpg, jpeg, gif, png

 

Maximum file size: 50MB
Allowed file type: mp4
Maximum file size: 15MB each
Allowed file types: pdf, docx

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Blog Chat

BLOG CHAT

Dear blog friends,

I’ve created this section for all of you to share your opinions, thoughts and feelings about whatever interests you.

Everyone has a different perspective, so this section is for you.

Tsem Rinpoche


SCHEDULED CHAT SESSIONS / 中文聊天室时间表

THURSDAY
10 - 11PM (GMT +8)
5 - 6AM (PST)
(除了每个月的第一个星期五)
SATURDAY
11AM - 12PM (GMT +8)
FRIDAY 7 - 8PM (PST)

UPCOMING TOPICS FOR JULY / 七月份讨论主题

Please come and join in the chat for a fun time and support. See you all there.


Blog Chat Etiquette

These are some simple guidelines to make the blog chat room a positive, enjoyable and enlightening experience for everyone. Please note that as this is a chat room, we chat! Do not flood the chat room, or post without interacting with others.

EXPAND
Be friendly

Remember that these are real people you are chatting with. They may have different opinions to you and come from different cultures. Treat them as you would face to face, and respect their opinions, and they will treat you the same.

Be Patient

Give the room a chance to answer you. Patience is a virtue. And if after awhile, people don't respond, perhaps they don't know the answer or they did not see your question. Do ask again or address someone directly. Do not be offended if people do not or are unable to respond to you.

Be Relevant

This is the blog of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche. Please respect this space. We request that all participants here are respectful of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche and his organisation, Kechara.

Be polite

Avoid the use of language or attitudes which may be offensive to others. If someone is disrespectful to you, ignore them instead of arguing with them.

Please be advised that anyone who contravenes these guidelines may be banned from the chatroom. Banning is at the complete discretion of the administrator of this blog. Should anyone wish to make an appeal or complaint about the behaviour of someone in the chatroom, please copy paste the relevant chat in an email to us at care@kechara.com and state the date and time of the respective conversation.

Please let this be a conducive space for discussions, both light and profound.

KECHARA FOREST RETREAT PROGRESS UPDATES

Here is the latest news and pictorial updates, as it happens, of our upcoming forest retreat project.

The Kechara Forest Retreat is a unique holistic retreat centre focused on the total wellness of body, mind and spirit. This is a place where families and individuals will find peace, nourishment and inspiration in a natural forest environment. At Kechara Forest Retreat, we are committed to give back to society through instilling the next generation with universal positive values such as kindness and compassion.

For more information, please read here (english), here (chinese), or the official site: retreat.kechara.com.

Noticeboard

Name: Email:
For:  
Mail will not be published
  • S.Prathap
    Friday, Jul 19. 2019 04:36 PM
    Ullambana festival is one of the good opportunity to collect merits and dedicate them to our loved ones.The main highlights thing of the Ullambana festival is two powerful pujas that will be perform according to the tradition of Gaden Monastery
    This year festival will be on 10th August Saturday..Don’t miss the chance to get blessing from this powerful pujas and thank you so much for the information and sharing this article.

    Read more : https://bit.ly/32Bn9hW
  • sarassitham
    Friday, Jul 19. 2019 03:17 PM
    Discovering mushroom growth for Tibetan represents good sign and the holy land will have some development and the dharma teaching will grow in near future. An auspicious symbols of Buddhism and it is also to belief represent the gifts of God.

    Besides mushroom , Bodhi tree too have an auspicious omen. This trees to be said to have a great significance in the history of Buddhism and Hinduism. This tree often seen growing tall in many temple and frequent destination for pilgrims, being the most important for the Buddhist and to Hindus pilgrimage sites.

    Thank you for the sharing and hope Kechara Forest Retreat has is dream fulfilled.
  • Samfoonheei
    Friday, Jul 19. 2019 01:51 PM
    Gyenze is Dorje Shugden in a wealth form specifically to help us gain resources in difficult times. We are so fortune to have the opportunity to learn the Gyenze practice from our guru Tsem Rinpoche. It is indeed a wonderful practice, many activities can be accomplished through Dorje Shugden Gyenze’s practice. Such as it will help us in outer and inner wealth, in order to have a better life and in our dharma practice. He will help anyone from all walks of life who need assistance and who sincerely invokes upon his enlightened energy. Many people has reported having their wishes fulfilled and return back to the Gyenze Chapel many times.
    Thank you Rinpoche and writers team for this sharing with clear explanations for more people to understand it.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/prayers-and-sadhanas/dorje-shugden-gyenze-to-increase-life-merits-and-wealth.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Friday, Jul 19. 2019 01:50 PM
    Dorje Shugden, the special protector who is the emanation of Buddha of Wisdom Manjushri. Having printed in different memes tells all. Easy for anyone to recall all the good powerful qualities of the powerful dharma protector Dorje Shugden. Dorje Shugden will help all without discrimination as long as we have trust and faith , relying on the protector sincerely.
    Thank you Rinpoche for coming up with these memes .

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/current-affairs/powerful-qualities-of-dorje-shugden-in-memes.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Friday, Jul 19. 2019 01:49 PM
    Wow….beautiful images of Dorje Shugden in difference of culture and varies styles from different countries. We have Indian style, Fauvistic style, Byzantine style, Malaysian style, Chinese style, New Age style, Japanese anime style and many more to come. All the beautiful different styles of Dorje Shugden have been painted to suit each unique culture.
    Truly blessed to have Dorje Shugden here in Malaysia. May everyone be blessed and protected by Dorje Shugden. Merely looking at these beautiful styles is a blessing. All the styles is beautifully painted which I do enjoyed seeing it.
    OM BENZA WIKI BITANA SOHA
    Thank you Rinpoche and writers for sharing with us.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/art-architecture/which-dorje-shugden-style-is-your-favourite.html
  • Sofi
    Friday, Jul 19. 2019 12:09 PM
    An Auspicious Omen in Kechara Forest Retreat

    Today I found more mushrooms growing in Rinpoche’s small garden and also the back entrance to Rinpoche’s iconic garden. How auspicious! More mushrooms has been growing! Bringer of good tidings?

    Read more here: http://bit.ly/2xSS4YV
  • Ummamageswari
    Friday, Jul 19. 2019 11:08 AM
    Thank you so much for this article. This article is mainly about the life path 8’s compatibility which reveals the characteristics and tendencies of each individual within a relationship, which allows for early discovery and handling of problems which may crop up from number 1 to 33.

    At the same time, this article also reveals about the person who is having life path number 8’s strength and weakness, and also the partner’s weakness and strength based on the partner’s life path’s number. Thank you.

    Read more: https://bit.ly/2Ye6u4v
  • Ummamageswari
    Friday, Jul 19. 2019 11:04 AM
    Thank you so much for this article. This article is mainly about the life path 7’s compatibility which reveals the characteristics and tendencies of each individual within a relationship, which allows for early discovery and handling of problems which may crop up.

    At the same time, this article also reveals about the person who is having life path number 7’s strength and weakness, and also the partner’s weakness and strength based on the partner’s life path’s number. Thank you.

    Read more: https://bit.ly/30HHu3k
  • Ummamageswari
    Friday, Jul 19. 2019 10:57 AM
    Thank you so much for this article. This article is mainly about the life path 6’s compatibility which reveals the characteristics and tendencies of each individual within a relationship, which allows for early discovery and handling of problems which may crop up.

    At the same time, this article also reveals about the person who is having life path number 6’s strength and weakness, and also the opposite partner’s weakness and strength based on the partner’s life path’s number. Thank you.

    Read more: https://bit.ly/2SmmOeh
  • sarassitham
    Thursday, Jul 18. 2019 10:18 PM
    Thank you for sharing this article. Many people are more concerned about their health and are switching their life style to live longer and healthier by begin Vegetarian. I too beliefs, the culture practices of some religious also plays an important roles of some to be vegetarian. This is because of the willingness of them and also avoid killing animal for food.

    As we know studies has proven that vegetarian diets can provide much more nutrients, and at the same time reduce more chronic disease, compared with meat eaters. Hope this article will help more people aware of their food intake and to choose to have a healthy lifestyle.
  • S.Prathap
    Thursday, Jul 18. 2019 06:00 PM
    It is a great news to know that vegan diet helping human to have better health .Being a vegetarian has many benefits .Hopefully this article will help more people to go on vegetarian .Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful and informative article.

    Read more : https://bit.ly/2XWwxsI
  • Samfoonheei
    Thursday, Jul 18. 2019 04:17 PM
    Over the past 40 years, China have gone from traditional dynastic structure by passing a number of countries to become world powerful nation . China, under the powerful leadership , China may overtake the United States soon or later in trade , economy , technology and so forth. China is seen as harbouring the ambition to play a bigger and more important role on the world stage . China’s economic expansion and diplomatic have influence countries to befriend China and looking forward to China for help in the economic growth. Time has changed and finally the Tibetans leadership has made the right choice to befriend China. Tibet and China’s friendship in long term will surely benefits both sides. Having a dialogue ,mutual understanding and respect will be good for them for the growth of their country and benefit of their people. The Department of Information and International Relations (DIIR) holds the first workshop to enhance Chinese Outreach Campaign is a good beginning for both countries. HH Dalai Lama and many more Tibetans are looking forward to return to Tibet one day. It only can be materialised with the Tibetan leadership having more dialogues and meetings with the Chinese government to solve all the political problems and Dorje Shugden controversy.
    May the Dorje Shugden issue soon be dissolved for the sake of peace and harmony.
    Thank you Rinpoche for sharing this great news.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/dorje-shugden/the-importance-of-tibet-befriending-china.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Thursday, Jul 18. 2019 04:14 PM
    Comics storytelling is the only art form in which words and pictures are blended together in an integral way to tell a story. Rejoice Kechara has taken the platform of comic storytelling to the next level with its launching of Kechara Comics. From traditional folk tales to biographies of past Buddhist masters and real-life stories of people , all in comics. That’s wonderful bringing more and more people closer to understand better of Dorje Shugden and dharma.
    Congrats to the writers team for coming out with the first publication of Kechara Comics title “Karuna Find A Way”. I did enjoyed reading this comic . Its fantastic I could only say.
    Thank you Rinpoche and writers for this wonderful sharing .

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/buddhas-dharma/karuna-finds-a-way.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Thursday, Jul 18. 2019 04:13 PM
    The true guru helps us open the channel to our own wisdom and discover our guru within. Guru is the one who teaches us and shows us the path to liberation. It’s very important for us to hold on the commitment to our root teacher, who taught us the practices nor matter what happens. Rinpoche has since holding on to it showing a deep guru devotion to his root teacher……HH Kyabje Zong Rinpoche who gave Rinpoche the practice of Dorje Shugden.
    Many highly attained Lamas such as HH Kyabje Pabongka Dorje Chang, HH Kyabje Trijang Dorje Chang, HH Kyabje Zong Dorje Chang teaches has since practiced, received the practice and taught thousands of Lamas the lineage and the meditation of Dorje Shugden . They cannot be wrong . Dorje Shugden is not an evil spirit but a Protector.
    Due to the ban, families , monasteries and many more has suffered, denied services to hospital, schools , attending events talks and so forth. It’s sad many families and monasteries are torn apart by this. There is more than enough evidence that there is no religious freedom or true democracy within Tibetan society which the Tibetan Learership has denied it.
    Interesting read of all the examples of what the Tibetan leadership had said , Dorje Shugden harms the Dalai Lama, and the people, all these is definitely not true. HH Dalai Lama the spiritual leader of the Tibetan people is in fact Avalokiteshvara (Chenrezig). It is impossible that HH Dalai Lama and anyone could be harmed by Dorje Shugden. Every one should be respected one and other even though they are from different religions and faith. Everyone should be given religious freedom to choose what they believe and pray . Showing compassion, love, tolerance and understanding among all people is a good choice , to live in a peaceful and harmony environment. The Tibetan Leardership (CTA) should not discriminate anyone and not be bias against someone due to their religion.
    The truth is the truth and must be reveal to all. May the ban on Dorje Shugden soon be lifted. A clear explanation tells all by Rinpoche.
    Thank you Rinpoche for sharing this details write up.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/one-minute-story/are-the-high-lamas-of-tibet-impotent-in-the-face-of-dorje-shugden

  • Ummamageswari
    Thursday, Jul 18. 2019 03:21 PM
    Thank you so much for this article. This article is mainly about the life path number 5 compatibility which is related to numerology-based relationship compatibility where it is believed by some of us.

    This article show the compatibility for this life path number 5 with number 1 to 33 and at the same time this article reveals the number 5’s strength and weakness and also for the opposite number. Thank you.

    Read more: https://bit.ly/2Y9qwgq

1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · »

Messages from Rinpoche

Scroll down within the box to view more messages from Rinpoche. Click on the images to enlarge. Click on 'older messages' to view archived messages. Use 'prev' and 'next' links to navigate between pages

Use this URL to link to this section directly: https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/#messages-from-rinpoche

Previous Live Videos

MORE VIDEOS

Shugdenpas Speaking Up Across The Globe

From Europe Shugden Association:


MORE VIDEOS

From Tibetan Public Talk:


MORE VIDEOS

CREDITS

Concept: Tsem Rinpoche
Technical: Lew Kwan Leng, Justin Ripley, Yong Swee Keong
Design: Justin Ripley, Cynthia Lee
Content: Tsem Rinpoche, Justin Ripley, Pastor Shin Tan, Sarah Yap
Admin: Pastor Loh Seng Piow, Beng Kooi

I must thank my dharma blog team who are great assets to me, Kechara and growth of dharma in this wonderful region. I am honoured and thrilled to work with them. I really am. Maybe I don't say it enough to them, but I am saying it now. I APPRECIATE THESE GUYS VERY MUCH!

Tsem Rinpoche

Total views today
19,305
Total views up to date
17,691,177

Stay Updated

What Am I Writing Now

@tsemrinpoche on Instagram

Facebook Fans Youtube Views Blog Views
Animal Care Fund
  Bigfoot, Yeti, Sasquatch

The Unknown

The Known and unknown are both feared,
Known is being comfortable and stagnant,
The unknown may be growth and opportunities,
One shall never know if one fears the unknown more than the known.
Who says the unknown would be worse than the known?
But then again, the unknown is sometimes worse than the known. In the end nothing is known unless we endeavour,
So go pursue all the way with the unknown,
because all unknown with familiarity becomes the known.
~Tsem Rinpoche

Photos On The Go

Click on the images to view the bigger version. And scroll down and click on "View All Photos" to view more images.
The first title published by Kechara Comics is Karuna Finds A Way. It tells the tale of high-school sweethearts Karuna and Adam who had what some would call the dream life. Everything was going great for them until one day when reality came knocking on their door. Caught in a surprise swindle, this loving family who never harmed anyone found themselves out of luck and down on their fortune. Determined to save her family, Karuna goes all out to find a solution. See what she does- https://bit.ly/2LSKuWo
4 days ago
The first title published by Kechara Comics is Karuna Finds A Way. It tells the tale of high-school sweethearts Karuna and Adam who had what some would call the dream life. Everything was going great for them until one day when reality came knocking on their door. Caught in a surprise swindle, this loving family who never harmed anyone found themselves out of luck and down on their fortune. Determined to save her family, Karuna goes all out to find a solution. See what she does- https://bit.ly/2LSKuWo
Very powerful story! Tibetan Resistance group Chushi Gangdruk reveals how Dalai Lama escaped in 1959- https://bit.ly/2S9VMGX
1 week ago
Very powerful story! Tibetan Resistance group Chushi Gangdruk reveals how Dalai Lama escaped in 1959- https://bit.ly/2S9VMGX
At Kechara Forest Retreat land we have nice fresh spinach growing free of chemicals and pesticides. Yes!
2 weeks ago
At Kechara Forest Retreat land we have nice fresh spinach growing free of chemicals and pesticides. Yes!
See beautiful pictures of Manjushri Guest House here- https://bit.ly/2WGo0ti
1 month ago
See beautiful pictures of Manjushri Guest House here- https://bit.ly/2WGo0ti
Beginner’s Introduction to Dorje Shugden~Very good overview https://bit.ly/2QQNfYv
1 month ago
Beginner’s Introduction to Dorje Shugden~Very good overview https://bit.ly/2QQNfYv
Fresh eggplants grown on Kechara Forest Retreat\'s land here in Malaysia
1 month ago
Fresh eggplants grown on Kechara Forest Retreat's land here in Malaysia
Most Venerable Uppalavanna – The Chief Female Disciple of Buddha Shakyamuni - She exhibited many supernatural abilities gained from meditation and proved to the world females and males are equal in spirituality- https://bit.ly/31d9Rat
1 month ago
Most Venerable Uppalavanna – The Chief Female Disciple of Buddha Shakyamuni - She exhibited many supernatural abilities gained from meditation and proved to the world females and males are equal in spirituality- https://bit.ly/31d9Rat
Thailand’s ‘Renegade’ Yet Powerful Buddhist Nuns~ https://bit.ly/2Z1C02m
1 month ago
Thailand’s ‘Renegade’ Yet Powerful Buddhist Nuns~ https://bit.ly/2Z1C02m
Mahapajapati Gotami – the first Buddhist nun ordained by Lord Buddha- https://bit.ly/2IjD8ru
1 month ago
Mahapajapati Gotami – the first Buddhist nun ordained by Lord Buddha- https://bit.ly/2IjD8ru
The Largest Buddha Shakyamuni in Russia | 俄罗斯最大的释迦牟尼佛画像- https://bit.ly/2Wpclni
1 month ago
The Largest Buddha Shakyamuni in Russia | 俄罗斯最大的释迦牟尼佛画像- https://bit.ly/2Wpclni
Sacred Vajra Yogini
2 months ago
Sacred Vajra Yogini
Dorje Shugden works & archives - a labour of commitment - https://bit.ly/30Tp2p8
2 months ago
Dorje Shugden works & archives - a labour of commitment - https://bit.ly/30Tp2p8
Mahapajapati Gotami, who was the first nun ordained by Lord Buddha.
2 months ago
Mahapajapati Gotami, who was the first nun ordained by Lord Buddha.
Mahapajapati Gotami, who was the first nun ordained by Lord Buddha. She was his step-mother and aunt. Buddha\'s mother had passed away at his birth so he was raised by Gotami.
2 months ago
Mahapajapati Gotami, who was the first nun ordained by Lord Buddha. She was his step-mother and aunt. Buddha's mother had passed away at his birth so he was raised by Gotami.
Another nun disciple of Lord Buddha\'s. She had achieved great spiritual abilities and high attainments. She would be a proper object of refuge. This image of the eminent bhikkhuni (nun) disciple of the Buddha, Uppalavanna Theri.
2 months ago
Another nun disciple of Lord Buddha's. She had achieved great spiritual abilities and high attainments. She would be a proper object of refuge. This image of the eminent bhikkhuni (nun) disciple of the Buddha, Uppalavanna Theri.
Wandering Ascetic Painting by Nirdesha Munasinghe
2 months ago
Wandering Ascetic Painting by Nirdesha Munasinghe
High Sri Lankan monks visit Kechara to bless our land, temple, Buddha and Dorje Shugden images. They were very kind-see pictures- https://bit.ly/2HQie2M
2 months ago
High Sri Lankan monks visit Kechara to bless our land, temple, Buddha and Dorje Shugden images. They were very kind-see pictures- https://bit.ly/2HQie2M
This is pretty amazing!

First Sri Lankan Buddhist temple opened in Dubai!!!
2 months ago
This is pretty amazing! First Sri Lankan Buddhist temple opened in Dubai!!!
My Dharma boy (left) and Oser girl loves to laze around on the veranda in the mornings. They enjoy all the trees, grass and relaxing under the hot sun. Sunbathing is a favorite daily activity. I care about these two doggies of mine very much and I enjoy seeing them happy. They are with me always. Tsem Rinpoche

Always be kind to animals and eat vegetarian- https://bit.ly/2Psp8h2
2 months ago
My Dharma boy (left) and Oser girl loves to laze around on the veranda in the mornings. They enjoy all the trees, grass and relaxing under the hot sun. Sunbathing is a favorite daily activity. I care about these two doggies of mine very much and I enjoy seeing them happy. They are with me always. Tsem Rinpoche Always be kind to animals and eat vegetarian- https://bit.ly/2Psp8h2
After you left me Mumu, I was alone. I have no family or kin. You were my family. I can\'t stop thinking of you and I can\'t forget you. My bond and connection with you is so strong. I wish you were by my side. Tsem Rinpoche
2 months ago
After you left me Mumu, I was alone. I have no family or kin. You were my family. I can't stop thinking of you and I can't forget you. My bond and connection with you is so strong. I wish you were by my side. Tsem Rinpoche
This story is a life-changer. Learn about the incredible Forest Man of India | 印度“森林之子”- https://bit.ly/2Eh4vRS
2 months ago
This story is a life-changer. Learn about the incredible Forest Man of India | 印度“森林之子”- https://bit.ly/2Eh4vRS
Part 2-Beautiful billboard in Malaysia of a powerful Tibetan hero whose life serves as a great inspiration- https://bit.ly/2UltNE4
2 months ago
Part 2-Beautiful billboard in Malaysia of a powerful Tibetan hero whose life serves as a great inspiration- https://bit.ly/2UltNE4
Part 1-Beautiful billboard in Malaysia of a powerful Tibetan hero whose life serves as a great inspiration- https://bit.ly/2UltNE4
2 months ago
Part 1-Beautiful billboard in Malaysia of a powerful Tibetan hero whose life serves as a great inspiration- https://bit.ly/2UltNE4
The great Protector Manjushri Dorje Shugden depicted in the beautiful Mongolian style. To download a high resolution file: https://bit.ly/2Nt3FHz
2 months ago
The great Protector Manjushri Dorje Shugden depicted in the beautiful Mongolian style. To download a high resolution file: https://bit.ly/2Nt3FHz
The Mystical land of Shambhala is finally ready for everyone to feast their eyes and be blessed. A beautiful post with information, art work, history, spirituality and a beautiful book composed by His Holiness the 6th Panchen Rinpoche. ~ https://bit.ly/309MHBi
2 months ago
The Mystical land of Shambhala is finally ready for everyone to feast their eyes and be blessed. A beautiful post with information, art work, history, spirituality and a beautiful book composed by His Holiness the 6th Panchen Rinpoche. ~ https://bit.ly/309MHBi
Beautiful pictures of the huge Buddha in Longkou Nanshan- https://bit.ly/2LsBxVb
2 months ago
Beautiful pictures of the huge Buddha in Longkou Nanshan- https://bit.ly/2LsBxVb
The reason-Very interesting thought- https://bit.ly/2V7VT5r
2 months ago
The reason-Very interesting thought- https://bit.ly/2V7VT5r
NEW Bigfoot cafe in Malaysia! Food is delicious!- https://bit.ly/2VxdGau
2 months ago
NEW Bigfoot cafe in Malaysia! Food is delicious!- https://bit.ly/2VxdGau
DON\'T MISS THIS!~How brave Bonnie survived by living with a herd of deer~ https://bit.ly/2Lre2eY
2 months ago
DON'T MISS THIS!~How brave Bonnie survived by living with a herd of deer~ https://bit.ly/2Lre2eY
Global Superpower China Will Cut Meat Consumption by 50%! Very interesting, find out more- https://bit.ly/2V1sJFh
2 months ago
Global Superpower China Will Cut Meat Consumption by 50%! Very interesting, find out more- https://bit.ly/2V1sJFh
You can download this beautiful Egyptian style Dorje Shugden Free- https://bit.ly/2Nt3FHz
2 months ago
You can download this beautiful Egyptian style Dorje Shugden Free- https://bit.ly/2Nt3FHz
Beautiful high file for print of Lord Manjushri. May you be blessed- https://bit.ly/2V8mwZe
2 months ago
Beautiful high file for print of Lord Manjushri. May you be blessed- https://bit.ly/2V8mwZe
Mongolian (Oymiakon) Shaman in Siberia, Russia. That is his real outfit he wears. Very unique. TR
2 months ago
Mongolian (Oymiakon) Shaman in Siberia, Russia. That is his real outfit he wears. Very unique. TR
Find one of the most beautiful temples in the world in Nara, Japan. It is the 1,267 year old Todai-ji temple that houses a 15 meter Buddha Vairocana statue who is a cosmic and timeless Buddha. Emperor Shomu who sponsored this beautiful temple eventually abdicated and ordained as a Buddhist monk. Very interesting history and story. One of the places everyone should visit- https://bit.ly/2VgsHhK
2 months ago
Find one of the most beautiful temples in the world in Nara, Japan. It is the 1,267 year old Todai-ji temple that houses a 15 meter Buddha Vairocana statue who is a cosmic and timeless Buddha. Emperor Shomu who sponsored this beautiful temple eventually abdicated and ordained as a Buddhist monk. Very interesting history and story. One of the places everyone should visit- https://bit.ly/2VgsHhK
Manjusri Kumara (bodhisattva of wisdom), India, Pala dynesty, 9th century, stone, Honolulu Academy of Arts
3 months ago
Manjusri Kumara (bodhisattva of wisdom), India, Pala dynesty, 9th century, stone, Honolulu Academy of Arts
Silver Manjusri figure from Ngemplak Semongan (Indonesia). Apparently during the Shailendra Dynasty, Mahayana Buddhism was very strong in Indonesia. This Dynasty promoted Mahayana Buddhism and Manjushri was a principal Buddha of worship.
3 months ago
Silver Manjusri figure from Ngemplak Semongan (Indonesia). Apparently during the Shailendra Dynasty, Mahayana Buddhism was very strong in Indonesia. This Dynasty promoted Mahayana Buddhism and Manjushri was a principal Buddha of worship.
In Buddhism: The Importance of Having a Clean Room- https://bit.ly/2ZgrbKS
3 months ago
In Buddhism: The Importance of Having a Clean Room- https://bit.ly/2ZgrbKS
There is an area near Lumbini, Nepal, they have sightings of Yeti for hundreds of years. So they have signages in the area with Yeti artwork to highlight this. Interesting. TR
3 months ago
There is an area near Lumbini, Nepal, they have sightings of Yeti for hundreds of years. So they have signages in the area with Yeti artwork to highlight this. Interesting. TR
Photos of footprints (Yeti) are from a high altitude pass (Darwa Pass) connecting Gangotri valley to Yamunotri valley through old pilgrim route.
3 months ago
Photos of footprints (Yeti) are from a high altitude pass (Darwa Pass) connecting Gangotri valley to Yamunotri valley through old pilgrim route.
Beautiful picture. Rare. Three holy beings.
3 months ago
Beautiful picture. Rare. Three holy beings.
May 1, 2019-I really enjoy this picture of these visitors visiting Dorje Shugden\'s grotto in Kechara Forest Retreat today. They look happy, light and blessed after doing their prayers to Dorje Shugden. I wanted to share this picture.- https://bit.ly/2UltNE4
3 months ago
May 1, 2019-I really enjoy this picture of these visitors visiting Dorje Shugden's grotto in Kechara Forest Retreat today. They look happy, light and blessed after doing their prayers to Dorje Shugden. I wanted to share this picture.- https://bit.ly/2UltNE4
A postcard of my great grand aunt Princess Nirgidma of Torghut-Tsem Rinpoche
3 months ago
A postcard of my great grand aunt Princess Nirgidma of Torghut-Tsem Rinpoche
Rei Kawakubo – Grand Dame of ‘Hiroshima Chic’- https://bit.ly/2Vz4N06
3 months ago
Rei Kawakubo – Grand Dame of ‘Hiroshima Chic’- https://bit.ly/2Vz4N06
Just now, this beautiful grape and orange infused water drink with a blue glass was brought in for me. I was amazed at the colors. Tsem Rinpoche
3 months ago
Just now, this beautiful grape and orange infused water drink with a blue glass was brought in for me. I was amazed at the colors. Tsem Rinpoche
We have to look in and change from within to find the way out of all that makes us unhappy.~Tsem Rinpoche 

www.tsemrinpoche.com
3 months ago
We have to look in and change from within to find the way out of all that makes us unhappy.~Tsem Rinpoche http://www.tsemrinpoche.com
文冬野人咖啡厅开张了!- https://bit.ly/2IRGdBM
3 months ago
文冬野人咖啡厅开张了!- https://bit.ly/2IRGdBM
Click on this picture and read about this very sad girl. Please offer your prayers for her to take a good rebirth. Tsem Rinpoche
3 months ago
Click on this picture and read about this very sad girl. Please offer your prayers for her to take a good rebirth. Tsem Rinpoche
Bigfoot cafe in Bentong, Malaysia-Delicious vegetarian food in a beautiful setting- https://bit.ly/2VxdGau
3 months ago
Bigfoot cafe in Bentong, Malaysia-Delicious vegetarian food in a beautiful setting- https://bit.ly/2VxdGau
Click on "View All Photos" above to view more images

Videos On The Go

Please click on the images to watch video
  • Always be kind to animals-They deserve to live just like us.
    2 days ago
    Always be kind to animals-They deserve to live just like us.
    Whales and dolphins playing with each other in the Pacific sea. Nature is truly incredible!
  • Bodha stupa July 2019-
    2 days ago
    Bodha stupa July 2019-
    Rainy period
  • Cute Tara girl having a snack. She is one of Kechara Forest Retreat’s resident doggies.
    3 weeks ago
    Cute Tara girl having a snack. She is one of Kechara Forest Retreat’s resident doggies.
  • Your Next Meal!
    1 month ago
    Your Next Meal!
    Yummy? Tasty? Behind the scenes of the meat on your plates. Meat is a killing industry.
  • This is Daw
    1 month ago
    This is Daw
    This is what they do to get meat on tables, and to produce belts and jackets. Think twice before your next purchase.
  • Don’t Take My Mummy Away!
    1 month ago
    Don’t Take My Mummy Away!
    Look at the poor baby chasing after the mother. Why do we do that to them? It's time to seriously think about our choices in life and how they affect others. Be kind. Don't break up families.
  • They do this every day!
    1 month ago
    They do this every day!
    This is how they are being treated every day of their lives. Please do something to stop the brutality. Listen to their cries for help!
  • What happened at Fair Oaks Farm?
    1 month ago
    What happened at Fair Oaks Farm?
    The largest undercover dairy investigation of all time. See what they found out at Fair Oaks Farm.
  • She’s going to spend her whole life here without being able to move correctly. Like a machine. They are the slaves of the people and are viewed as a product. It’s immoral. Billions of terrestrial animals die annually. Billions. You can’t even imagine it. And all that because people don’t want to give up meat, even though there are so many alternatives. ~ Gabriel Azimov
    1 month ago
    She’s going to spend her whole life here without being able to move correctly. Like a machine. They are the slaves of the people and are viewed as a product. It’s immoral. Billions of terrestrial animals die annually. Billions. You can’t even imagine it. And all that because people don’t want to give up meat, even though there are so many alternatives. ~ Gabriel Azimov
  • Our Malaysian Prime Minister Dr. Mahathir speaks so well, logically and regarding our country’s collaboration with China for growth. It is refreshing to listen to Dr. Mahathir’s thoughts. He said our country can look to China for many more things such as technology and so on. Tsem Rinpoche
    3 months ago
    Our Malaysian Prime Minister Dr. Mahathir speaks so well, logically and regarding our country’s collaboration with China for growth. It is refreshing to listen to Dr. Mahathir’s thoughts. He said our country can look to China for many more things such as technology and so on. Tsem Rinpoche
  • This is the first time His Holiness Dalai Lama mentions he had some very serious illness. Very worrying. This video is captured April 2019.
    3 months ago
    This is the first time His Holiness Dalai Lama mentions he had some very serious illness. Very worrying. This video is captured April 2019.
  • Beautiful Monastery in Hong Kong
    3 months ago
    Beautiful Monastery in Hong Kong
  • This dog thanks his hero in such a touching way. Tsem Rinpoche
    3 months ago
    This dog thanks his hero in such a touching way. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Join Tsem Rinpoche in prayer for H.H. Dalai Lama’s long life~ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gYy7JcveikU&feature=youtu.be
    3 months ago
    Join Tsem Rinpoche in prayer for H.H. Dalai Lama’s long life~ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gYy7JcveikU&feature=youtu.be
  • These people going on pilgrimage to a holy mountain and prostrating out of devotion and for pilgrimage in Tibet. Such determination for spiritual practice. Tsem Rinpoche
    3 months ago
    These people going on pilgrimage to a holy mountain and prostrating out of devotion and for pilgrimage in Tibet. Such determination for spiritual practice. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Beautiful new casing in Kechara for Vajra Yogini. Tsem Rinpoche
    4 months ago
    Beautiful new casing in Kechara for Vajra Yogini. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Get ready to laugh real hard. This is Kechara’s version of “Whatever Happened to Baby Jane!” We have some real talents in this video clip.
    4 months ago
    Get ready to laugh real hard. This is Kechara’s version of “Whatever Happened to Baby Jane!” We have some real talents in this video clip.
  • Recitation of Dorje Dermo‘s mantra or the Dharani of Glorious Vajra Claws. This powerful mantra is meant to destroy all obstacles that come in our way. Beneficial to play this mantra in our environments.
    4 months ago
    Recitation of Dorje Dermo‘s mantra or the Dharani of Glorious Vajra Claws. This powerful mantra is meant to destroy all obstacles that come in our way. Beneficial to play this mantra in our environments.
  • Beautiful
    4 months ago
    Beautiful
    Beautiful sacred Severed Head Vajra Yogini from Tsem Rinpoche's personal shrine.
  • My little monster cute babies Dharma and Oser. Take a look and get a cute attack for the day! Tsem Rinpoche
    4 months ago
    My little monster cute babies Dharma and Oser. Take a look and get a cute attack for the day! Tsem Rinpoche
  • Plse watch this short video and see how all sentient beings are capable of tenderness and love. We should never hurt animals nor should we eat them. Tsem Rinpoche
    4 months ago
    Plse watch this short video and see how all sentient beings are capable of tenderness and love. We should never hurt animals nor should we eat them. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Cruelty of some people have no limits and it’s heartbreaking. Being kind cost nothing. Tsem Rinpoche
    5 months ago
    Cruelty of some people have no limits and it’s heartbreaking. Being kind cost nothing. Tsem Rinpoche
  • SUPER ADORABLE and must see
    6 months ago
    SUPER ADORABLE and must see
    Tsem Rinpoche's dog Oser girl enjoying her snack in her play pen.
  • Cute!
    6 months ago
    Cute!
    Oser girl loves the balcony so much. - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RTcoWpKJm2c
  • Uncle Wong
    6 months ago
    Uncle Wong
    We were told by Uncle Wong he is very faithful toward Dorje Shugden. Dorje Shugden has extended help to him on several occasions and now Uncle Wong comes daily to make incense offerings to Dorje Shugden. He is grateful towards the help he was given.
  • Tsem Rinpoche’s Schnauzer Dharma boy fights Robot sphere from Arkonide!
    6 months ago
    Tsem Rinpoche’s Schnauzer Dharma boy fights Robot sphere from Arkonide!
  • Cute baby owl found and rescued
    7 months ago
    Cute baby owl found and rescued
    We rescued a lost baby owl in Kechara Forest Retreat.
  • Nice cups from Kechara!!
    7 months ago
    Nice cups from Kechara!!
    Dorje Shugden people's lives matter!
  • Enjoy a peaceful morning at Kechara Forest Retreat
    7 months ago
    Enjoy a peaceful morning at Kechara Forest Retreat
    Chirping birds and other forest animals create a joyful melody at the Vajrayogini stupa in Kechara Forest Retreat (Bentong, Malaysia).
  • His Holiness Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche makes offering of khata to Dorje Shugden.
    7 months ago
    His Holiness Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche makes offering of khata to Dorje Shugden.
    Trijang Rinpoche never gave up his devotion to Dorje Shugden no matter how much Tibetan government in exile pressured him to give up. He stayed loyal inspiring so many of us.
  • This topic is so hot in many circles right now.
    2 yearss ago
    This topic is so hot in many circles right now.
    This video is thought-provoking and very interesting. Watch! Thanks so much to our friends at LIVEKINDLY.
  • Chiropractic CHANGES LIFE for teenager with acute PAIN & DEAD LEG.
    2 yearss ago
    Chiropractic CHANGES LIFE for teenager with acute PAIN & DEAD LEG.
  • BEAUTIFUL PLACE IN NEW YORK STATE-AMAZING.
    2 yearss ago
    BEAUTIFUL PLACE IN NEW YORK STATE-AMAZING.
  • Leonardo DiCaprio takes on the meat Industry with real action.
    2 yearss ago
    Leonardo DiCaprio takes on the meat Industry with real action.
  • Do psychic mediums have messages from beyond?
    2 yearss ago
    Do psychic mediums have messages from beyond?
  • Lovely gift for my 52nd Birthday. Tsem Rinpoche
    2 yearss ago
    Lovely gift for my 52nd Birthday. Tsem Rinpoche
  • This 59-year-old chimpanzee was refusing food and ready to die until...
    2 yearss ago
    This 59-year-old chimpanzee was refusing food and ready to die until...
    she received “one last visit from an old friend” 💔💔
  • Bigfoot sighted again and made it to the news.
    2 yearss ago
    Bigfoot sighted again and made it to the news.
  • Casper is such a cute and adorable. I like him.
    2 yearss ago
    Casper is such a cute and adorable. I like him.
  • Dorje Shugden Monastery Amarbayasgalant  Mongolia's Ancient Hidden Gem
    2 yearss ago
    Dorje Shugden Monastery Amarbayasgalant Mongolia's Ancient Hidden Gem
  • Don't you love Hamburgers? See how 'delicious' it is here!
    2 yearss ago
    Don't you love Hamburgers? See how 'delicious' it is here!
  • Such a beautiful and powerful message from a person who knows the meaning of life. Tsem Rinpoche
    2 yearss ago
    Such a beautiful and powerful message from a person who knows the meaning of life. Tsem Rinpoche
  • What the meat industry figured out is that you don't need healthy animals to make a profit.
    2 yearss ago
    What the meat industry figured out is that you don't need healthy animals to make a profit.
    Sick animals are more profitable... farms calculate how close to death they can keep animals without killing them. That's the business model. How quickly they can be made to grow, how tightly they can be packed, how much or how little can they eat, how sick they can get without dying... We live in a world in which it's conventional to treat an animal like a block of wood. ~ Jonathan Safran Foer
  • This video went viral and it's a must watch!!
    2 yearss ago
    This video went viral and it's a must watch!!
  • SEE HOW THIS ANIMAL SERIAL KILLER HAS NO ISSUE BLUDGEONING THIS DEFENSELESS BEING.
    2 yearss ago
    SEE HOW THIS ANIMAL SERIAL KILLER HAS NO ISSUE BLUDGEONING THIS DEFENSELESS BEING.
    This happens daily in slaughterhouse so you can get your pork and Bak ku teh. Stop eating meat.

ASK A PASTOR


Ask the Pastors

A section for you to clarify your Dharma questions with Kechara’s esteemed pastors.

Just post your name and your question below and one of our pastors will provide you with an answer.

Scroll down and click on "View All Questions" to view archived questions.

View All Questions
Today's quota for questions has been filled. Please come back tomorrow to re-submit your question

CHAT PICTURES

We have new student last week. He is only 3 years old. Lin Mun KSDS
2 hours ago
We have new student last week. He is only 3 years old. Lin Mun KSDS
Wow most students can do full lotus. Rejoice. Lin Mun KSDS
2 hours ago
Wow most students can do full lotus. Rejoice. Lin Mun KSDS
Teacher Alice guided students to do prostration. Lin Mun KSDS
2 hours ago
Teacher Alice guided students to do prostration. Lin Mun KSDS
We have Robey showing us the right way to do plank during the exercise session. Lin Mun KSDS
2 hours ago
We have Robey showing us the right way to do plank during the exercise session. Lin Mun KSDS
Students enjoyed activities last Sunday. Exercise and stretching lesson. Lin Mun KSDS
2 hours ago
Students enjoyed activities last Sunday. Exercise and stretching lesson. Lin Mun KSDS
Thanks to Uncle Edward, Karen, Ashley Tan, Ashley Eng, Neil, Usha and Sudharshan for helping out for our lunch distribution today. We would also like to thank our sponsors Sogo and Munchy's for their continuous support. ~ Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
20 hours ago
Thanks to Uncle Edward, Karen, Ashley Tan, Ashley Eng, Neil, Usha and Sudharshan for helping out for our lunch distribution today. We would also like to thank our sponsors Sogo and Munchy's for their continuous support. ~ Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
These are some of the food distribution photos taken from our kitchen last Saturday. We thanked all volunteers who have come to help for the preparation since 3pm. ~ Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
4 days ago
These are some of the food distribution photos taken from our kitchen last Saturday. We thanked all volunteers who have come to help for the preparation since 3pm. ~ Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
Teacher Julie taught children Nagomi Art and they love it. Lin Mun KSDS
6 days ago
Teacher Julie taught children Nagomi Art and they love it. Lin Mun KSDS
Throwback - Children volunteered in Kechara Soup Kitchen. Lin Mun KSDS
6 days ago
Throwback - Children volunteered in Kechara Soup Kitchen. Lin Mun KSDS
Throwback- Fun activity in camp. Lin Mun KSDS
6 days ago
Throwback- Fun activity in camp. Lin Mun KSDS
Throwback - DIY soap making activity. Lin Mun KSDS
6 days ago
Throwback - DIY soap making activity. Lin Mun KSDS
Throwback- KSDS camp in Kechara Forest Retreat. Lin Mun KSDS
6 days ago
Throwback- KSDS camp in Kechara Forest Retreat. Lin Mun KSDS
A simple but meaningful way to spend the weekend liberating birds. Animals deserve lots of love, care and freedom too. Through them, we learn to be more compassionate! ~Kechara Penang Study Group Jacinta
6 days ago
A simple but meaningful way to spend the weekend liberating birds. Animals deserve lots of love, care and freedom too. Through them, we learn to be more compassionate! ~Kechara Penang Study Group Jacinta
Some members from Kechara Penang Study Group get together to do a Dorje Shugden puja this afternoon. Join us if you're in Penang next time. ~KPSG Jacinta
6 days ago
Some members from Kechara Penang Study Group get together to do a Dorje Shugden puja this afternoon. Join us if you're in Penang next time. ~KPSG Jacinta
Today we received a lot recycling items from the public. Thanks for supporting us always. KEP-Serena
6 days ago
Today we received a lot recycling items from the public. Thanks for supporting us always. KEP-Serena
Today we are doing recycling at Kechara Soup Kitchen. KEP-Serena
6 days ago
Today we are doing recycling at Kechara Soup Kitchen. KEP-Serena
Winners for Blog Chat Quiz in June 2019: 1st Prize Winner is Stella Cheang. Congratulations! Stella wins a Dorje Shugden Puja worth RM400 + Dorje Shugden pendant on black onyx. (Joy - Blog chat moderator)
1 week ago
Winners for Blog Chat Quiz in June 2019: 1st Prize Winner is Stella Cheang. Congratulations! Stella wins a Dorje Shugden Puja worth RM400 + Dorje Shugden pendant on black onyx. (Joy - Blog chat moderator)
Winners for Blog Chat Quiz in June 2019: 2nd Prize Winner is Wylfred Ng. Congratulations! Wylfred wins a Gyenze pendant + Original Red Crystal incense. (Joy - Blog chat moderator)
1 week ago
Winners for Blog Chat Quiz in June 2019: 2nd Prize Winner is Wylfred Ng. Congratulations! Wylfred wins a Gyenze pendant + Original Red Crystal incense. (Joy - Blog chat moderator)
How to Clear Spirit Disturbances by Pastor Chia Today at 9:30 PM – 11 PM in Kechara House, PJ
1 week ago
How to Clear Spirit Disturbances by Pastor Chia Today at 9:30 PM – 11 PM in Kechara House, PJ
Join us for the annual Ullambana Festival on Saturday August 10th at Kechara Forest Retreat and make the most of the auspicious Ullambana month. PROGRAMME: 9:00am – Opening speech & Dharma sharing 9:30am – Grand Ullambana Gyenze Puja for good fortune, long life & merits 12:15pm – Free vegetarian lunch 2:00pm – Grand Ullambana Trakze Puja for protection & blessings 5:00pm – End The highlight of the Ullambana Festival is two powerful & extensive pujas that will be performed according to the tradition of Gaden Monastery. We've also prepared a wide selection of traditional offerings to send bountiful merits to the people who matter in your life. Don't miss this opportunity to bring tremendous benefits to your dearly departed as well as those who are still with you. For more information on the Ullambana Festival and Ullambana offerings, please get in touch with us at +609 221 5600, +603 7803 3908, +6012 987 3908 (WhatsApp only), care@kechara.com or visit our online partner
1 week ago
Join us for the annual Ullambana Festival on Saturday August 10th at Kechara Forest Retreat and make the most of the auspicious Ullambana month. PROGRAMME: 9:00am – Opening speech & Dharma sharing 9:30am – Grand Ullambana Gyenze Puja for good fortune, long life & merits 12:15pm – Free vegetarian lunch 2:00pm – Grand Ullambana Trakze Puja for protection & blessings 5:00pm – End The highlight of the Ullambana Festival is two powerful & extensive pujas that will be performed according to the tradition of Gaden Monastery. We've also prepared a wide selection of traditional offerings to send bountiful merits to the people who matter in your life. Don't miss this opportunity to bring tremendous benefits to your dearly departed as well as those who are still with you. For more information on the Ullambana Festival and Ullambana offerings, please get in touch with us at +609 221 5600, +603 7803 3908, +6012 987 3908 (WhatsApp only), care@kechara.com or visit our online partner
Join us this weekend for SPIRITUAL SATURDAY in Kechara Forest Retreat! SATURDAY, 13 JULY 9.00 am: Cook for the community - salted eggs & pineapple jam 11.00 am: Book Club - Compassion Conquers All (Eng) / Time To Wake Up (Chi) 12.30 pm: Lunch INTERESTED? To RSVP your place (and your meal!), contact us: +6017 965 9484 (WhatsApp) retreat@kechara.com See all July activities: bit.ly/2FCrJm6
1 week ago
Join us this weekend for SPIRITUAL SATURDAY in Kechara Forest Retreat! SATURDAY, 13 JULY 9.00 am: Cook for the community - salted eggs & pineapple jam 11.00 am: Book Club - Compassion Conquers All (Eng) / Time To Wake Up (Chi) 12.30 pm: Lunch INTERESTED? To RSVP your place (and your meal!), contact us: +6017 965 9484 (WhatsApp) retreat@kechara.com See all July activities: bit.ly/2FCrJm6
In our Johor Bahru office, our single mother trainees get busy to do up the products taught to them by our #volunteers while their children were given additional tuition classes in another room. ~ Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
2 weeks ago
In our Johor Bahru office, our single mother trainees get busy to do up the products taught to them by our #volunteers while their children were given additional tuition classes in another room. ~ Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
How To Clear Disturbances by Pastor Niral - Monday 8. July 2019 at 9:30pm in Kechara House, Jalan PJU 1/3G, SunwayMas Commercial Centre 47301 Petaling Jaya
2 weeks ago
How To Clear Disturbances by Pastor Niral - Monday 8. July 2019 at 9:30pm in Kechara House, Jalan PJU 1/3G, SunwayMas Commercial Centre 47301 Petaling Jaya
Kechara Pastor Tat Ming is conducting a blessing prayer for a traveling tour bus at our holy place, Kechara Forest Retreat. By Pastor Yek Yee, shared by Pastor Antoinette
2 weeks ago
Kechara Pastor Tat Ming is conducting a blessing prayer for a traveling tour bus at our holy place, Kechara Forest Retreat. By Pastor Yek Yee, shared by Pastor Antoinette
Kechara Pastor Tat Ming is conducting a blessing prayer for a traveling tour bus at our holy place, Kechara Forest Retreat. By Pastor Yek Yee, shared by Pastor Antoinette
2 weeks ago
Kechara Pastor Tat Ming is conducting a blessing prayer for a traveling tour bus at our holy place, Kechara Forest Retreat. By Pastor Yek Yee, shared by Pastor Antoinette
The Promise
  These books will change your life
  Tsem Rinpoche's Long Life Prayer by H.H. Trijang Choktrul Rinpoche
  Support Blog Team
Lamps For Life
  Robe Offerings
  Vajrayogini Stupa Fund
  White Tara Mantra Bank Project
  Rinpoche's Medical Fund
  Dana Offerings
  Soup Kitchen Project
 
Zong Rinpoche

Archives

YOUR FEEDBACK

Live Visitors Counter
Page Views By Country
Malaysia 3,981,951
United States 3,636,319
India 1,583,969
Nepal 778,444
Singapore 724,084
United Kingdom 573,509
Bhutan 540,014
Canada 519,175
Australia 434,936
Indonesia 322,951
Philippines 321,214
Germany 215,518
France 191,455
Brazil 172,668
Vietnam 170,227
Taiwan 167,812
Thailand 164,814
Mongolia 129,604
Italy 129,139
Portugal 125,711
Spain 122,556
Turkey 111,503
Netherlands 109,258
Russia 87,692
Romania 85,501
Hong Kong 82,597
Sri Lanka 80,271
United Arab Emirates 74,174
South Africa 73,279
Mexico 71,997
Myanmar (Burma) 68,013
New Zealand 67,690
Switzerland 63,962
Japan 60,159
Cambodia 58,071
South Korea 56,915
Bangladesh 51,726
Pakistan 50,964
Egypt 45,186
Total Pageviews: 17,690,855

Login

Dorje Shugden
Click to watch my talk about Dorje Shugden....