Nothing Changes, Everything Changes Book Review

Apr 30, 2016 | Views: 600

(By Tsem Rinpoche and Vinnie Tan)

Dear friends,

Recently I read through the book ‘Nothing Changes, Everything Changes’. This is a very powerful book as it shows how a change in our perspective will affect how we view things and the way we interact with others and the world.

I would like to thank Pastor Niral for helping me with the editing and Beatrix for uploading up onto the blog for all of us here.

 

Everything that we go through in our minds are due to our past experiences. These experiences are reflected in the actions, behaviours or decisions that we make. These all depend on how we relate it back to what has happened to us in the past. In the book, there were a few points that stood out for me and I thought these are points for us to consider and think through.

 

1. The Perception of Our Own Reputation

This is something that we all have and through this perception of reputation we label ourselves. Typically, we are not willing to break free from these labels or reputation that we have given ourselves. This is due to our attachment and excuses that we make for ourselves, which in turn limits us from improving ourselves.

This occurs as we have mistaken mental projections due to our ignorance. We reinforce this perception of reputation that we have by repetitively engaging in our habituated actions or reaffirm it with excuses that we come up with for ourselves. What we are now is not what we are forever, as we will be able to better ourselves once we change our perception and perspective of who we are and what we can be.

 

2. Our Perception Towards Mistakes

No matter who we are, we are constantly making mistakes even if we try to avoid them. Yet, it is what we do after these mistakes have been made that determines the actual outcome. We can be grossed out by our mistakes or even be too embarrassed to look back and think about them again. If we think through the mistakes while we are engaging in mundane things in our daily lives, we are actually engaging in meditation. It is through analytical meditation – that concerted act of reflecting – that we are able change our mind and habits. This change happens because we are so disgusted with what we have done that it pushes us to transform, as we are facing the truth which we had tried to avoid for some time. This gives us the opportunity to face the ‘fear’ or ‘inner demon’ that we need to conquer to better ourselves.

Analytical meditation helps in stopping us from making these mistakes again in the future. Apart from that, it also helps us to catch our minds from wondering into the dark side that we have, preventing us from dwelling in the presenting, thinking of the future and to transform ourselves for the better.

It is through the understanding of our mistakes and transforming that into wisdom that benefits us in the long run.

 

3. Our Perspective Towards Motivation

No matter what we do in life, there is a motivation behind our actions. Being in different situations and times, we may carry out the same actions, yet the motivation behind the acts will be different. In the book, Rinpoche mentioned that there are times where we dress to impress to get a job, and there are times that we do the same to get a lover. The action is the same, yet our motivation is different.

So, with everything going on around us, this shows how our actions may be the same, but the motivation behind them are different. What motivates us are the same perspectives or projections that have been ingrained into us. For those people who constantly fail, it is due to these perspectives that they have for themselves and the world around us. If we change these perspectives then we can achieve our goals instead.

 

4. Our Perception of Tolerance

The ability of our tolerance towards others reflects our spiritual practice and inner transformation. It is through the practice of the Dharma that we can expand our minds and become tolerant, to bear things that we normally would not be able to. On the other hand it is also the practice and enhancement of our tolerance which is a measuring stick of our Dharma practice.

How we deal with what happens in our lives will not depend on others that are around us, but be based on our own perception and perspective that we have towards what is happening.

This ability of tolerance is a part of practicing the dharma through which we will be able to understand a different perspective from our normal one. This helps us see what is happening through the other party’s eyes. Hence, it helps us as we understand and are able to accept different actions since we understand that all actions have a motivation.

 

5. Focus on Transformation

It is said that by focusing on the mind and through the mind concentrating on ways to better ourselves, we will see transformation happen. With this transformation that occurs, many of our negative actions will change. Our speech will change and with that we will be able to transform other people’s minds with our speech. This is because our speech reflects the state of our mind, and through our speech we will be able to make others that are around us happier people as well.

In my opinion, this is very telling since how accepted we are among our peers depends on our speech and therefore our own minds. When we have transformed, we will be able to help those that are around us to achieve that very same happiness that we have. By making those that are around us happy without motive is also a way of practicing Dharma, it is a way that I believe all of us are able to do.

 

6. Happiness

Being happy is a decision that we make within ourselves. It is through the application of the principles that we learn from the religion that we practice that we gain happiness. When we uphold and practice these principles, we will then be able to have a real and internal cause to be happy.

Happiness is not something that is vague and that we are unable to achieve. With effort we put into the application of the principles, we are able to reach that happiness that we all crave for. It is only a matter of if we are persistent with our self-growth on our spiritual paths. Therefore it is always important for us to reflect and check ourselves, in order to keep unhappiness at bay.

 

7. Gaining of Experiences

When we start to help the people around us in our dharma community, we are not only helping them, but we are learning the skills and knowledge to help others in the future. With the skills and knowledge that we learn from these people when we are helping them, we will learn similar skills which we can use to help others. This is because our experiences act as a platform for us to learn and expand our knowledge and ability. When another person that we know has a similar problem, we will know what to do to help them. This way we help them to find the happiness that they crave as well.

Through the power of love and care that we shower on those people that are hurt or in pain, we will help them to transform and give them benefit. When we do this, we will be happier in this life and our future lives. The reason for this is that we have found the key to happiness and also helped those that cross paths with us be happier.

 

8. Practicing What We Have Learnt

When we start to apply what we have learnt, we will be lighter. We will complain less as we are more accepting of what is happening to us or what is happening in other people’s lives. This happens because our projections on how things should be start to lessen. Through this we will be able to focus outward because we are able to see the reality of various situations and not be clouded by the mistaken perception that we used to have.

Thus, we become happier. This happiness is not be affected by what is going on in our surroundings, but is happiness based on our inner practices.

 

9. Change Starts From Us

We are not able to change the world physically, however, we will be able to change ourselves. We are able to change the way we think and act. When we change our perspective towards what is happening in the world, the world changes.

Through being honest and being humble, we are able to prevent harm that might occur, as this harm will be based upon our mistaken perception. It is not a matter of being right or wrong as this only adds to our perception. Change is achieved through a method for us to break projections and become mature, not letting things that happen around us affect us.

 

10. Perception of Confession

When we confess the actions that we have done, it is not about the reaction that we will receive from others but rather it is for us to face to our own negative emotions. Usually we would want others to accept us after what we have done, as though after our confession, everything is alright and back to normal. However, confession is a chance for us to face ourselves, giving us that opportunity to change for the better. It is through the knowledge of knowing ourselves better that we will be able to change ourselves for the future and not repeat the damage that we made in the past.

 

In conclusion, I would like to thank H.E. Tsem Rinpoche once again for providing all of us with this precious teaching that is contained in the book. Through the different explanations of how our minds are clouded, due to of our projections and perceptions. Knowing that I can be of such fixation, I now feel much lighter as I understand how everything changes when we change that single quality in us which is that strong projection we have on matters.

By not being bound down by the projection of our minds, we will be able to experience things in a different way that allows us to be a happier person and helping others that we love and care to be happy too.

This book has helped me to break certain perceptions that I had with regards to many situations around me. For example, how a parent should act, how people in the Dharma should be, how things should be done and how I should react to certain situations or people. It has allowed me to understand better that not everyone would have gone through what I went through and that no one lives by adhering to the perceptions that I have for them. It is not necessary for them to behave how I want them to, as what I think is not correct. This is because at the end of the day, my thoughts are based on projections that I have developed for specific people or situations.

With the understanding and application of not having strong perceptions of what is going on around us, it has allowed me to learn so much as I am no longer being tied down by my thoughts. It has opened up my mind to receive more and be able to reach out to more as I now know that our mind is able to receive and adapt better than what we think.

I recommend this book to everyone that are still in search of their slice of happiness in life. This book does not only apply to Buddhists, but it applies to all no matter if you are a Christian, Hindu, Jew, and so on.

To purchase a copy of the book, you can go to vajrasecrets.com or Amazon.

 

For more interesting information:

Tags: , , , ,

Please support us so that we can continue to bring you more Dharma:

If you are in the United States, please note that your offerings and contributions are tax deductible. ~ the tsemrinpoche.com blog team

18 Responses to Nothing Changes, Everything Changes Book Review

DISCLAIMER IN RELATION TO COMMENTS OR POSTS GIVEN BY THIRD PARTIES BELOW

Kindly note that the comments or posts given by third parties in the comment section below do not represent the views of the owner and/or host of this Blog, save for responses specifically given by the owner and/or host. All other comments or posts or any other opinions, discussions or views given below under the comment section do not represent our views and should not be regarded as such. We reserve the right to remove any comments/views which we may find offensive but due to the volume of such comments, the non removal and/or non detection of any such comments/views does not mean that we condone the same.

We do hope that the participants of any comments, posts, opinions, discussions or views below will act responsibly and do not engage nor make any statements which are defamatory in nature or which may incite and contempt or ridicule of any party, individual or their beliefs or to contravene any laws.

  1. Wan Wai Meng on Sep 18, 2016 at 4:23 am

    This book review reminds me so much about how I think realized masters or beings operate. They do not act or react based on how we project they should act, based on convention, societal norms, community pressure or even man made laws.

    I think they operate based a deep repertoire of wisdom and insight, and they are truly on the ball, they do not really bother about reputation, how others think of them, their underlying motivation they would have is to benefit others. They will do their utmost to benefit sentient beings,short term and more importantly long term over many lifetimes. Such is the compassion of such enlightened beings.

  2. Carmen Koo on Jun 14, 2016 at 4:04 pm

    The title of the book itself is profound – Nothing Changes, Everything changes. In changing our perspective, our thoughts, our minds, ourselves, though everything is internal and it may seem like nothing has changed, everything around us changes just with that change in our minds.

    Many of us grasp on to the damaging ego that we have, the “i” that we perceive to be the basis of all that we are and most superior in many cases. The perception that we have to act a certain way to achieve a certain result impedes on many things that we set ourselves up to achieve or not, especially with the first point to the perception of our own reputation.

    It just takes a little switch in our minds that changes everything for us, yet externally, nothing changes.

    Thank you Vinnie for this book review and your summary of the important points which you got out of it.

    Carmen

  3. shelly tai on Jun 6, 2016 at 2:31 pm

    Thank You Vinnie Tan for sharing such a profound teaching by Rinpoche. I remember this book very well because this is the first book I read when first join Keachara, it really impress me is whatever Rinpoche said in this book is very practical to our daily life by realising our wrong perception and our wrong view of whatever things that happen to us that is actually the main cause of our suffering after applying what has taught by Rinpoche it really help to give us more peace of mind and more peace just by adjusting our perception towards things that happen to us I would fantastic , I strongly recommend everyone should read this book because it help us to deal with our daily problems.

  4. Kb thapa on May 5, 2016 at 1:15 am

    I still remmber this Rinpoche gave this teaching years back and this one best saleing book in our dharma store…Nothing Changes, Everything Changes. Rinpoche has explained in very simple words: Remain as you are. Continue what u r doing but change your thinking to something positive in life..change and give compassion to all sentient beings..

  5. Pastor David Lai on May 4, 2016 at 11:30 pm

    Yes, this is one of Rinpoche’s earlier teachings and perhaps one of the most well-known for its simplicity and profundity in equal measures. I think that it is one of those teachings that should be practiced by all.

    I personally think that people should do their best to comprehend and apply because otherwise, we would be allowing our projections and attachments to govern our lives. This is perhaps one of the main reasons why many people are caught in their own web of mistaken actions and are deeply unhappy. Having a fixed view about anything is wrong as everything in life is fluid and can and will constantly change.

  6. Li Kheng on May 4, 2016 at 4:33 pm

    Thank you for this review. The teaching Rinpoche gave on Nothing Changes, Everything Changes was the Dharma that opened my mind to the possibility of becoming a Dharma student while still running a business in China.

    I used to think that we have to change in order to begin practicing a certain school of faith. I used to have the misconception that there is a clash between secular pursuits and spiritual aspirations.

    The teaching in this book broke that fixed belief and opened many doors and possibilities for me as a business person, citizen of this Earth and also as a daughter, sister and friend.

    This book is truly a gem that shows you that you can have the cake and eat it!

  7. Pastor Loh Seng Piow on May 4, 2016 at 1:47 pm

    This is one of the classic teachings of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche, recorded more than 10 years ago but is still very relevant. It is simple yet profound, simple in the sense that transformation can be about changing our motivation, attitude etc which we don’t even need to change anything externally, but profound in that this is the key to spiritual progress and attainments, yet for thousands of years human are looking for it externally not realizing the actual treasure that we are seeking have always been within us.

  8. Beatrix Ooi on May 4, 2016 at 8:59 am

    This is a very interesting depth review by Vinnie, I agree very much with what she has written here for all to read and learn. She may be young but her Dharma knowledge is strong enough to know the right things and not do harm.

    Our projections are the biggest enemies in life, families, friends, colleagues, and and so forth are just outer distractions but the real dharma practice is within us. We live in samsara, therefore yes we are made to suffer, in order to learn the lessons about life so that we can have a better understanding in Dharma.

  9. Pastor Elena Khong Jean Ai on May 4, 2016 at 8:23 am

    Thank you Vinnie for the summary of Rinpoche’s points. Changing our perception is like the parable about the leather shoe. If the ground is totally covered in broken glass, what is more efficient – to cover the whole world in leather, or to make leather shoes for yourself? The latter would obviously be more efficient and that’s what perception is; we recognise and acknowledge that the root of our suffering lies with us, so it’s much faster to change ourselves if we want to achieve happiness.

    Perception is actually a very large subject of study. In Western psychology, it’s a field of its own that people specialise and focus in because it’s very well-known that a human being’s perception is not fixed, and it can be changed or manipulated.

    From what I understand of the summary above, when we are willing to change our perception, it essentially means we are willing to take responsibility for our spiritual path and for our happiness.

    One practical way I can think of how this helps is that when we change our perception, we stop projecting blame on to others. We stop always thinking it’s other people’s fault that we are wrong, we are not happy, that we made mistakes, etc. When we perceive other people are to blame, over time other people don’t want to be around us because they never know when we are going to throw the responsibility onto them.

    So when we change our perception, we also help other people to change their perception of us. Instead of seeing us as irresponsible people they don’t want to be around, they see us as mature people who are nice to be around. In this case, Rinpoche’s teaching is rooted in Buddhist doctrine but on a secular level as well, changing our perception has practical, tangible effects.

    That reminds me…I watched this video recently done by former Navy SEALs who talk about how ego can destroy everything: http://www.businessinsider.my/navy-seals-explain-consequences-of-ego-2015-11/?r=US&IR=T In the video, they talk about how taking responsibility for failure is the best and only way to gain true respect, both from our ‘subordinates’ and our ‘superiors’.

  10. Joy Kam on May 4, 2016 at 7:38 am

    When I first heard this teaching, so many disappointing things were going on in my life. I was angry, disappointed, confused and I had to face some major decisions, or at least I thought it was major decisions at that point of time for me. So when Rinpoche gave this teaching in Kechara House 1 then, it was as if Rinpoche knew exactly what I was going on in my mind and when He gave this teaching, it completely blew my mind because I realise how I have been projecting and creating so much pain and suffering for myself with all these expectations.

    The teaching which is transcribed into this fabulous book really woke me up and helped me re-evaluate my motivation. It is really quite amazing how our mind works to trick us and all it takes is for us to shift our focus from the “me, me, me” to others. And the moment we let go of that projection, expectation and all that pain and disappointment, we become so much lighter. And we do not have to change a single thing on the outside but more on the inside. That is why it is called ‘Nothing changes, Everything Changes’ because one does not need to change anything external to change and to gain happiness and freedom as it all start from within us. This teaching was so empowering, it helped me forgive someone and change my bad habituation and wrong projections so that I could move on.

    Thank you Vinnie for sharing this profound teaching from our Guru, it is one of the best teachings I’ve received by Rinpoche and it is so applicable to everyone as it transcends all race or religion.

  11. Pastor Antoinette Kass on May 4, 2016 at 7:22 am

    Dear Vinnie,

    Reading Dharma books or listening to Dharma teachings needs to be manifested through our actions in day to day life. This write up on “Nothing Changes, Everything Changes” gives us an quick summary on how to apply what we have learnt and not holding on through habitual behaviour.

    We create our reputation on a day to day basis and we can by doing so change it immediately. Meditation is indeed the way to catch ourselves and not reinforcing the unwanted behaviour by becoming clear of what we do and reflecting it and its results for others and for ourselves.

    The motivation is most important in anything we do. We can do something to get it done or to do it with the motivation to benefit someone, to gift someone or to show our appreciation. The result will be different and this will make the action meaningful instead of just doing it.

    The one thing which will make the difference is to apply what we have learned.

    Thank you, Vinnie for reminding us of this precious teaching. It has inspired me to read this book again.

  12. Pastor Adeline on May 4, 2016 at 7:04 am

    Perception can be changed while the environment, the people, the society remain the same. The same person, same thing, same job etc. can be seen as good, neutral, bad all based on our perceptions. Perception is what caused us suffering and give rise to negative emotions. Although some perception brings about positive emotions, it is still not the truth that we are looking at. When truth strikes, our perception will be challenged, and we will most likely have negative emotions following that.

    The meaning of practising in the Buddhist sense is to clear the wrong perceptions by transforming the mind. The mind is very much deluded by perceptions that cause us to be narrow-minded, to have fear, anger, jealousy, greed, doubt, suspicion etc. By understanding what perception is and apply the method to change them, the mind will transform and expand.

    The transformation of the mind brings about true freedom – liberation from samsara, we all longed for. Samsara is suffering, no one wish to be stuck in such condition forever. While we find comfort in samsara, learning how our mind works and how harmful perception is to us, we will embark on spiritual practices and work towards ultimate happiness.

    Thanks to Vinnie we now have a good summary of what perception is. It is a very good reference for us who are serious about investing for real happiness.

  13. Martin on May 3, 2016 at 9:48 pm

    This book is fantastic and is illustrative of Tsem Rinpoche’s teaching style that conveys the Dharma with logic and reason without pushing any religion in specific.

    When we examine the salient points of the book as this post so aptly captures, we see that the onus and responsibility of change lies with us and that being the case, our happiness and state of mind is also in our control.

    Thank you for this summary and report Vinnie. This post is a summary but contains all the essence of Rinpoche’s teachings.

    Thank you

  14. Valentina Suhendra on May 3, 2016 at 6:34 pm

    Dear Vinnie

    Thank you for this article. Nothing Changes Everything Changes is the book that Rinpoche gave me 10 years ago. It is a light reading but the meaning is profound especially on the concept that we do not have to change everything around us, only our perception or projection or things and facing our inner demons.

    I think even after 10 years, I am still learning to apply these teachings.

    Valentina

  15. Pastor Niral Patel on May 3, 2016 at 6:12 pm

    This is a very nice post about the book Nothing Changes, Everything Changes by His Eminence, and a nice book review by Vinnie Tan. She has clearly explained that the majority of the problems or difficulties we face in life are actual due to our perception of other people or situations. If these perceptions were changed then we would overcome these difficulties.

    There are so many great examples of people all over the world who can achieve great things, and they provide and inspiration to others. But even those inspired do not emulate their actions, or their frame of mind. For example if we admire a famous author and want to be like him or her, we need to make the effort to do this. If our current perceptions do not change, then we cannot change our life situation or how we handle life.

    One of the best ways to change our perceptions is to start practicing the Buddha’s teachings. When we do, due to our actions and thoughts we can change our mistaken and restricting perceptions. One such set of teachings that can really make a difference in our lives are the Six Perfections: generosity, ethics, patience, joyous effort, concentration and wisdom. When we begin to practice these on a conscious level we will automatically begin to change our mistaken perceptions.

    Thank you Vinnie for sharing this incredible teachings with us.

  16. DavidFong on May 1, 2016 at 9:24 pm

    谢谢你的分享
    这是一本很好的书,在这里我学到很多, 因为她展示了,如何在我们的角度的变化,将影响我们看待事物,这是一本适合所有人看的,如果在寻找自已的幸福人生的就看这本书吧。

  17. SPChua on Apr 30, 2016 at 8:26 pm

    Dear Vinnie
    Thank you for sharing and provide a very good insight of the book that everyone should have one.

    • Vinnie Tan on May 4, 2016 at 2:18 pm

      Dear SP,

      Thank you for your comment. To me, I think that we should not only have a book to read about it. But most inportantly to apply what is being taught in the book.

      Only knowing the knowledge will not help us in anything. However, when we do apply it then will we see the transformation. We can be a close student to Rinpoche for 10 years, however, if we do not change, we will still be the same nasty person that we are even before we met the dharma. When our merits run out, we will turn on our guru and say the nastiest things about him and leave. This is all because we did not transform, thus, knowledge on it’s own is not good unless we learn to apply it.

      Thank you
      Vinnie

Leave a Reply

Maximum file size: 15MB each
Allowed file types: jpg, jpeg, gif, png

 

Maximum file size: 50MB
Allowed file type: mp4
Maximum file size: 15MB each
Allowed file types: pdf, docx

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Blog Chat

BLOG CHAT

Dear blog friends,

I’ve created this section for all of you to share your opinions, thoughts and feelings about whatever interests you.

Everyone has a different perspective, so this section is for you.

Tsem Rinpoche


SCHEDULED CHAT SESSIONS / 聊天室时间表

(除了每个月的第一个星期五)
SUNDAY
8 - 9PM (GMT +8)
4 - 5AM (PST)

UPCOMING TOPICS FOR OCTOBER / 十月份讨论主题

Please come and join in the chat for a fun time and support. See you all there.


Blog Chat Etiquette

These are some simple guidelines to make the blog chat room a positive, enjoyable and enlightening experience for everyone. Please note that as this is a chat room, we chat! Do not flood the chat room, or post without interacting with others.

EXPAND
Be friendly

Remember that these are real people you are chatting with. They may have different opinions to you and come from different cultures. Treat them as you would face to face, and respect their opinions, and they will treat you the same.

Be Patient

Give the room a chance to answer you. Patience is a virtue. And if after awhile, people don't respond, perhaps they don't know the answer or they did not see your question. Do ask again or address someone directly. Do not be offended if people do not or are unable to respond to you.

Be Relevant

This is the blog of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche. Please respect this space. We request that all participants here are respectful of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche and his organisation, Kechara.

Be polite

Avoid the use of language or attitudes which may be offensive to others. If someone is disrespectful to you, ignore them instead of arguing with them.

Please be advised that anyone who contravenes these guidelines may be banned from the chatroom. Banning is at the complete discretion of the administrator of this blog. Should anyone wish to make an appeal or complaint about the behaviour of someone in the chatroom, please copy paste the relevant chat in an email to us at care@kechara.com and state the date and time of the respective conversation.

Please let this be a conducive space for discussions, both light and profound.

KECHARA FOREST RETREAT PROGRESS UPDATES

Here is the latest news and pictorial updates, as it happens, of our upcoming forest retreat project.

The Kechara Forest Retreat is a unique holistic retreat centre focused on the total wellness of body, mind and spirit. This is a place where families and individuals will find peace, nourishment and inspiration in a natural forest environment. At Kechara Forest Retreat, we are committed to give back to society through instilling the next generation with universal positive values such as kindness and compassion.

For more information, please read here (english), here (chinese), or the official site: retreat.kechara.com.

Noticeboard

Name: Email:
For:  
Mail will not be published
  • Samfoonheei
    Wednesday, Oct 20. 2021 04:13 PM
    Most Venerable Zasep Tulku Rinpoche born in the eastern province of Kham, Tibet. Rinpoche was recognized as 13th incarnation of Lama Chubdak by high lamas of the Kagyu, Sakya and Gelug traditions. Rinpoche’s life has been eventful receiving many teachings from a long line of illustrious of legendary teachers and great lamas in Tibet prior to the Chinese invasion.
    Venerable Zasep Rinpoche is the last of his generation of incarnate lamas and in his book A Tulku’s Journey from Tibet to Canada of tells us a first-hand account of life. A beautiful book to have and interesting read. In his autobiography he spoke of the importance for the preservation of the Gelug lineage and Tibetan Buddhism as a whole. Rinpoche has spends countless hours giving teachings to many around the world. Many of them has benefited from his profound teachings .
    Thank you Rinpoche for this sharing of a great Lama.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/great-lamas-masters/zasep-rinpoche-speaks-plainly-about-dorje-shugden.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Wednesday, Oct 20. 2021 04:12 PM
    The Third Trijang Rinpoche, Lobsang Yeshe Tenzin Gyatso (1901–1981) was a Gelugpa Lama and a direct disciple of Pabongkhapa Dechen Nyingpo. HE Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche .succeeded Ling Rinpoche as the junior tutor of the 14th Dalai Lama when the Dalai Lama was nineteen years old. He also composed chants for spiritual practices and ceremonies and scores for their music for use by Ganden Shartse monastery. He received many teachings and empowerments from his root Guru Pabongkhapa . He even travelled extensively giving extensive teachings on Lamrim and initiations at many Gelugpa places all over Tibet. He also taught at Sakyapa and Nyingmapa Centers at their request. And ordained hundreds of young monks along those teachings. The teachings of the Lamrim that he taught were simply extraordinary and everyone left the teaching a better person. Thousands were inspired by the blessing would definitely guide and sustain each one throughout the rest of their lives.
    Inspiring indeed H.E Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche was also a poet and a writer who left behind his complete works in seven volumes, written in a style of rare elegance. Interesting read .
    Thank you Rinpoche for this inspiring sharing of Tibet’s Teacher of Teachers H E Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche’s Autobiography.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/books-poetry/tibets-teacher-of-teachers-reading-kyabje-trijang-rinpoches-autobiography.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Wednesday, Oct 20. 2021 04:11 PM
    Inspiring read of a courage Lama His Eminence Gyara Rinpoche spoke about Dorje Shugden openly and giving Dorje Shugden initiation to thousands at Yading, Daocheng County of Sichuan Province, China. Yading, Daocheng Ling Monastery, also known as Shugden Monastery. The monumental hall at the monastery was built specifically in order to spread and preserve the Pure Je Tsongkhapa Tradition and pure Buddha Dharma in General. An erudite scholar,Gyara Rinpoche received many teachings, instructions, initiations, commentaries and empowerments of both Sutra and Tantra from his main teacher, H E Kyabje Dagom Rinpoche. He also studied under many other highly accomplished masters. Carrying on the tradition of spreading Dorje Shugden’s practice, he travelled extensively giving teachings and explaining about the ban on Dorje Shugden’s practice. Thousands of practitioners were at Yading, Daocheng Ling Monastery listening to his teachings, initiation and so forth. He has been spreading the Dorje Shugden practices to many Tibetans in Tibet during difficult times when there is still a ban of Dorje Shugden. Interesting read.
    Thank you Rinpoche for this sharing.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/great-lamas-masters/gyara-rinpoche-gives-dorje-shugden-sogtae.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Saturday, Oct 16. 2021 03:43 PM
    The film Faces of Death shows nothing is more precious than being in the present moment, fully alive , fully aware . We won’t know what happening next. Death is a significant and inevitable part of life. Death teaches us that life is impermanent. There is no escape from death. We are all going to die some day. It doesn’t matter whether we are rich or poor, successful or ordinary, evil or good, we are going to die one day. Death refers to the end of life, we all go through this sad occurrence, and it is unavoidable. We have to accept death, but for as long as we are alive, we should live our life to the fullest meaningfully and make sure to enjoy it. Life is a lot more fragile than we think. So we should treat others in a way that leaves no regrets. Nothing is permanent in this world. Life’s impermanence.
    Buddhism emphasizes the importance of accepting the impermanence of life. Some scenes in the video appear quite gruesome, not to me as I have seen real ones as I been working and assisting surgeon in open surgeries before. Have seen thousands of births and many deaths occur while working . Life’s impermanence, I realised is what makes every single time and hour so precious. Its what shapes us our time and what makes it so important than not a single moment be wasted. We should not cling on to our body and our self-cherishing mind. It takes facing death to appreciate life and each other fully people die remains in the memory of those who live on. Everything must have its beginning and must have ending. We never know how much we really believe anything until its truth becomes a matter of life and death to us. The source of human suffering and discontent is that we crave and cling to the things of this world. Human life is brief, nothing does. Our hair , teeth fall our bodies decline and decay. Watching this documentary film is indeed powerful, truthful and tells us more, Life is certain , death is uncertain , I am glad to have across Rinpoche ‘s blog learning and practicing dharma . I have immersed myself in learning more and accepting that life is finite. All that exists is impermanent, nothing lasts. Therefore nothing can be grasped onto. Awareness of impermanence and appreciation of our human potential will give us a sense of urgency that we must use every precious moment. Profound teachings reading those comments.
    Thank you Rinpoche for this precious sharing.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/film-tv-music/faces-of-death-movie-review.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Saturday, Oct 16. 2021 03:37 PM
    Wow …interesting read . You would not believe this . A boy named, Jacob Barnett was 2 years old when he was diagnosed with moderate to severe autism by doctors. It seem this boy would likely never talk or read and would probably be forever unable to independently manage basic daily activities. At the age 3 he is able to able to solve 5,000-piece jigsaw puzzles. They were wrong this child turned to be a math whiz heralded as a boy genius whose passion and mastery of physics impressed experts later . At age nine, while playing with shapes, he built a series of mathematical models. That’s fantastic and shock his parents. He even demonstrated how he imagined numbers as shapes. Jacob enrolled in university at age 12, and he even published his first physics paper. He is considered as one of the world’s most promising physicists and the youngest researcher to ever be accepted in the Institute for Theoretical Physics.
    Jacob Barnett is indeed another proof of reincarnation, I do believe.
    Thank you Rinpoche for this interesting post.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/science-mysteries/another-proof-of-reincarnation.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Saturday, Oct 16. 2021 03:35 PM
    Back in 2015, Kechara had the privilege and great merits to witness an auspicious trance in Wisdom Hall at Kechara Forest Retreat. Those who were there witnessed a rare event where Dharma protector Dorje Shugden taken full trance of his official Panglung Oracle. Kechara has been very honoured and blessed that Dorje Shugden took trance of the Protector Dorje Shugden via the 7th Panglung Oracle or Chojela, an authentic and genuine oracle of Dorje Shugden . Wow all of the prayers, offerings, invocations, ritual instruments and recitations were all performed by Kecharians. They really did a good job. Rejoice. I not in Kechara yet back then , would hope one day Chojela will be taking trance again in the near furture.
    Thank you Rinpoche for this sharing with beautiful pictures that tell us all.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/dorje-shugden/700-meet-a-buddha.html
  • Sarassitham
    Wednesday, Oct 13. 2021 06:08 PM
    This is an amazing and extremely inspiring story of a young brave woman who was willing to help and save many innocent children, in spite of her own personal danger. She did not give up easily and would find a solution to problems. She took great courage to take a stand against oppression, and facing a great wrong of those holding power.

    Though she lost her father at an early age, his dedication to others and his last words made a deep impression on her. Her kindness and compassion won many heart.
    She was recognized as a heroine during the holocaust and made history of winning many internationally awards and was nominated for the Nobel Peace Prize.

    Thank you for the wonderful sharing, May God blessed her wonderful soul.

    https://bit.ly/3AwsEhy
  • Sarassitham
    Tuesday, Oct 12. 2021 08:37 PM
    Wow ..that’s scary and shocking. Can’t deny the fact that human are indeed the most terrifying species in the world. Unlike every other species on this list the vast majority of human killings are intentional, showing that appreciation of life needs to drastically improve.

    Most of these animals are now facing extinction or nearing extinction due to man’s greediness. The rush towards wealth has out weight and causes this issue which we don’t realize now that it may belongs to one of our losses.

    We should appreciate all living creature and hope that more people will be more compassionate and aware on our ecology.

    https://bit.ly/3BLZzzS
  • Samfoonheei
    Tuesday, Oct 12. 2021 12:58 PM
    Beautiful story of Tsem Rinpoche’s mother . Thank you, Rinpoche for sharing those precious picture of Rinpoche’s mother. Looking at those pictures tell us she is indeed beautiful


    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/me/i-like-this-picture-of-my-mother.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Tuesday, Oct 12. 2021 12:56 PM
    Powerful and wonderful teachings on Lord Setrap practice. Rinpoche had brought this powerful teachings all the way from India to Malaysia. Many Kecharians have benefited relying on Lord Setrap practice, that’s what I heard from those miracles stories. Beautiful thangka shared in this post and rare precious pictures of High Lamas.
    Thank you Rinpoche for this sharing. Looking at just the pictures is a blessing.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/autobiography/something-i-wrote-on-blog-chat.html?
  • Sarassitham
    Monday, Oct 11. 2021 08:01 PM
    The importance of the zodiac to the Chinese culture is that the animal signs have been used in stories and folklore. These developed the different personality traits that were represented by each animal.

    Learning more about astrology and the zodiac signs helps us to understand people and their action. It’s always interesting to find ahead of time what we need to be aware of with our surroundings.

    Thanks for the interesting sharing, the zodiac provides guidance on how people live their lives.

    https://bit.ly/3AqN6Ad
  • Samfoonheei
    Sunday, Oct 10. 2021 04:24 PM
    Recitation of mantra meditation have benefits us in long run helps to increase self-awareness, reduced stress and a greater sense of calmness. Mantras are positive words or phrases. When we chant mantras our mind releases the positive energy that decreases the negative thoughts or stress. It’s a wonderful practice. Help us to improved mood and well-being, reduced anxiety , verbal memory and so forth. Mantras have influence over our mind and body. Mantras are repetitive sounds, many neuroscientists have proved that sound and language of mantras influence the aspects of our life. Watching the video tells us more. I am glad to have met Rinpoche, learning and practicing from scratch have me change to more calmer than before. Recitation have me chance.
    Thank you Rinpoche for this profound teachings.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/buddhas-dharma/mantra-can-change-me.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Sunday, Oct 10. 2021 04:21 PM
    Thank you Rinpoche for this sharing . Its rare and precious as we are not often given a chance to view Tibetan and very tradition funeral is conducted of a great Saint the renowned H.E. Kyabje Lati Rinpoche. Lati Rinpoche’s passing was a great loss to the Buddha Dharma world especially to Gelug Lineage ,Gaden Shartse Monastery, Gaden, Sera Drepung, and Tibetans on the whole. Lati Rinpoche had contributed towards teachings and spreading the Dharma was worldwide and was well respected by many devotees all over the world. Lati Rinpoche has travelled extensively, benefiting dharma students in various parts of the world. Lati Rinpoche did published several books published in Engilsh, and bringing teachings to countless thousands. Watching the video again had me thinking of our very own Lama Tsem Rinpoche ‘s funeral with much thoughts and tears. May we have merits so as to meet Tsem Rinpoche again.
    With folded hands thank you Rinpoche for been in Malaysia following the advice of a great teacher. Looking at those rare pictures of the cremation of H E Kyabje Lati Rinpoche, paints a thousands words.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/current-affairs/his-eminence-kyabje-lati-rinpoche-enters-clear-light.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Sunday, Oct 10. 2021 04:16 PM
    Its always good to know our family ‘s root history. Wow….. very rich heritage of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche’s family background. Not easy with extensive research only could traced back to both sides of history. Rinpoche’s heritage is truly rich in cultures and spiritually. Interesting read and beautiful pictures shared giving us a glance of the rich heritage of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche in China. Some pictures are rare and precious.
    Thank you Rinpoche, Pastor David and Pastor Niral, for this informative article

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/me/tsem-rinpoches-heritage-in-china.html
  • Sarassitham
    Friday, Oct 8. 2021 09:09 PM
    Thank you for sharing this inspiring article with us. Although 80 years old, Mipham Gonpo’s never let his disability stop him from achieving his dharma practice. He was very ambitious and his mind was very determined to use the rest of his life to gain higher states of realizations before his death.

    Most of us are regularly unprepared for the actual task of discovering that which the dharma offers. Some have knowledge of dharma, they have understood some teachings, but they lack inspiration to practice.

    We should work on developing our minds and living a healthy lifestyle. Keeping the mind busy and fulfilled can help to overpower negative thoughts. Maybe it’s time to make a start as today there are great masters and people who want to engage with the dharma through meditation.

    https://bit.ly/3iJyNkq

1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · »

Messages from Rinpoche

Scroll down within the box to view more messages from Rinpoche. Click on the images to enlarge. Click on 'older messages' to view archived messages. Use 'prev' and 'next' links to navigate between pages

Use this URL to link to this section directly: https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/#messages-from-rinpoche

Previous Live Videos

MORE VIDEOS

Shugdenpas Speaking Up Across The Globe

From Europe Shugden Association:


MORE VIDEOS

From Tibetan Public Talk:


MORE VIDEOS

CREDITS

Concept: Tsem Rinpoche
Technical: Lew Kwan Leng, Justin Ripley, Yong Swee Keong
Design: Justin Ripley, Cynthia Lee
Content: Tsem Rinpoche, Justin Ripley, Pastor Shin Tan, Sarah Yap
Admin: Pastor Loh Seng Piow, Beng Kooi

I must thank my dharma blog team who are great assets to me, Kechara and growth of dharma in this wonderful region. I am honoured and thrilled to work with them. I really am. Maybe I don't say it enough to them, but I am saying it now. I APPRECIATE THESE GUYS VERY MUCH!

Tsem Rinpoche

Total views today
1,093
Total views up to date
23,109,347

Stay Updated

What Am I Writing Now

Facebook Fans Youtube Views Blog Views
Animal Care Fund
  Bigfoot, Yeti, Sasquatch

The Unknown

The Known and unknown are both feared,
Known is being comfortable and stagnant,
The unknown may be growth and opportunities,
One shall never know if one fears the unknown more than the known.
Who says the unknown would be worse than the known?
But then again, the unknown is sometimes worse than the known. In the end nothing is known unless we endeavour,
So go pursue all the way with the unknown,
because all unknown with familiarity becomes the known.
~Tsem Rinpoche

Photos On The Go

Click on the images to view the bigger version. And scroll down and click on "View All Photos" to view more images.
According to legend, Shambhala is a place where wisdom and love reign, and there is no crime. Doesn\'t this sound like the kind of place all of us would love to live in? https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=204874
2 years ago
According to legend, Shambhala is a place where wisdom and love reign, and there is no crime. Doesn't this sound like the kind of place all of us would love to live in? https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=204874
108 candles and sang (incense) offered at our Wish-Fulfilling Grotto, invoking Dorje Shugden\'s blessings for friends, sponsors and supporters, wonderful!
2 years ago
108 candles and sang (incense) offered at our Wish-Fulfilling Grotto, invoking Dorje Shugden's blessings for friends, sponsors and supporters, wonderful!
Dharmapalas are not exclusive to Tibetan culture and their practice is widespread throughout the Buddhist world - https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=193645
2 years ago
Dharmapalas are not exclusive to Tibetan culture and their practice is widespread throughout the Buddhist world - https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=193645
One of our adorable Kechara Forest Retreat\'s doggies, Tara, happy and safe, and enjoying herself in front of Wisdom Hall which has been decorated for Chinese New Year
2 years ago
One of our adorable Kechara Forest Retreat's doggies, Tara, happy and safe, and enjoying herself in front of Wisdom Hall which has been decorated for Chinese New Year
Fragrant organic Thai basil harvested from our very own Kechara Forest Retreat farm!
2 years ago
Fragrant organic Thai basil harvested from our very own Kechara Forest Retreat farm!
On behalf of our Puja House team, Pastor Tat Ming receives food and drinks from Rinpoche. Rinpoche wanted to make sure the hardworking Puja House team are always taken care of.
2 years ago
On behalf of our Puja House team, Pastor Tat Ming receives food and drinks from Rinpoche. Rinpoche wanted to make sure the hardworking Puja House team are always taken care of.
By the time I heard about Luang Phor Thong, he was already very old, in his late 80s. When I heard about him, I immediately wanted to go and pay my respects to him. - http://bit.ly/LuangPhorThong
2 years ago
By the time I heard about Luang Phor Thong, he was already very old, in his late 80s. When I heard about him, I immediately wanted to go and pay my respects to him. - http://bit.ly/LuangPhorThong
It\'s very nice to see volunteers helping maintain holy sites in Kechara Forest Retreat, it\'s very good for them. Cleaning Buddha statues is a very powerful and effective way of purifying body karma.
2 years ago
It's very nice to see volunteers helping maintain holy sites in Kechara Forest Retreat, it's very good for them. Cleaning Buddha statues is a very powerful and effective way of purifying body karma.
Kechara Forest Retreat is preparing for the upcoming Chinese New Year celebrations. This is our holy Vajra Yogini stupa which is now surrounded by beautiful lanterns organised by our students.
2 years ago
Kechara Forest Retreat is preparing for the upcoming Chinese New Year celebrations. This is our holy Vajra Yogini stupa which is now surrounded by beautiful lanterns organised by our students.
One of the most recent harvests from our Kechara Forest Retreat land. It was grown free of chemicals and pesticides, wonderful!
2 years ago
One of the most recent harvests from our Kechara Forest Retreat land. It was grown free of chemicals and pesticides, wonderful!
Third picture-Standing Manjushri Statue at Chowar, Kirtipur, Nepal.
Height: 33ft (10m)
2 years ago
Third picture-Standing Manjushri Statue at Chowar, Kirtipur, Nepal. Height: 33ft (10m)
Second picture-Standing Manjushri Statue at Chowar, Kirtipur, Nepal.
Height: 33ft (10m)
2 years ago
Second picture-Standing Manjushri Statue at Chowar, Kirtipur, Nepal. Height: 33ft (10m)
First picture-Standing Manjushri Statue at Chowar, Kirtipur, Nepal.
Height: 33ft (10m)
2 years ago
First picture-Standing Manjushri Statue at Chowar, Kirtipur, Nepal. Height: 33ft (10m)
The first title published by Kechara Comics is Karuna Finds A Way. It tells the tale of high-school sweethearts Karuna and Adam who had what some would call the dream life. Everything was going great for them until one day when reality came knocking on their door. Caught in a surprise swindle, this loving family who never harmed anyone found themselves out of luck and down on their fortune. Determined to save her family, Karuna goes all out to find a solution. See what she does- https://bit.ly/2LSKuWo
2 years ago
The first title published by Kechara Comics is Karuna Finds A Way. It tells the tale of high-school sweethearts Karuna and Adam who had what some would call the dream life. Everything was going great for them until one day when reality came knocking on their door. Caught in a surprise swindle, this loving family who never harmed anyone found themselves out of luck and down on their fortune. Determined to save her family, Karuna goes all out to find a solution. See what she does- https://bit.ly/2LSKuWo
Very powerful story! Tibetan Resistance group Chushi Gangdruk reveals how Dalai Lama escaped in 1959- https://bit.ly/2S9VMGX
2 years ago
Very powerful story! Tibetan Resistance group Chushi Gangdruk reveals how Dalai Lama escaped in 1959- https://bit.ly/2S9VMGX
At Kechara Forest Retreat land we have nice fresh spinach growing free of chemicals and pesticides. Yes!
2 years ago
At Kechara Forest Retreat land we have nice fresh spinach growing free of chemicals and pesticides. Yes!
See beautiful pictures of Manjushri Guest House here- https://bit.ly/2WGo0ti
2 years ago
See beautiful pictures of Manjushri Guest House here- https://bit.ly/2WGo0ti
Beginner’s Introduction to Dorje Shugden~Very good overview https://bit.ly/2QQNfYv
2 years ago
Beginner’s Introduction to Dorje Shugden~Very good overview https://bit.ly/2QQNfYv
Fresh eggplants grown on Kechara Forest Retreat\'s land here in Malaysia
2 years ago
Fresh eggplants grown on Kechara Forest Retreat's land here in Malaysia
Most Venerable Uppalavanna – The Chief Female Disciple of Buddha Shakyamuni - She exhibited many supernatural abilities gained from meditation and proved to the world females and males are equal in spirituality- https://bit.ly/31d9Rat
2 years ago
Most Venerable Uppalavanna – The Chief Female Disciple of Buddha Shakyamuni - She exhibited many supernatural abilities gained from meditation and proved to the world females and males are equal in spirituality- https://bit.ly/31d9Rat
Thailand’s ‘Renegade’ Yet Powerful Buddhist Nuns~ https://bit.ly/2Z1C02m
2 years ago
Thailand’s ‘Renegade’ Yet Powerful Buddhist Nuns~ https://bit.ly/2Z1C02m
Mahapajapati Gotami – the first Buddhist nun ordained by Lord Buddha- https://bit.ly/2IjD8ru
2 years ago
Mahapajapati Gotami – the first Buddhist nun ordained by Lord Buddha- https://bit.ly/2IjD8ru
The Largest Buddha Shakyamuni in Russia | 俄罗斯最大的释迦牟尼佛画像- https://bit.ly/2Wpclni
2 years ago
The Largest Buddha Shakyamuni in Russia | 俄罗斯最大的释迦牟尼佛画像- https://bit.ly/2Wpclni
Sacred Vajra Yogini
2 years ago
Sacred Vajra Yogini
Dorje Shugden works & archives - a labour of commitment - https://bit.ly/30Tp2p8
2 years ago
Dorje Shugden works & archives - a labour of commitment - https://bit.ly/30Tp2p8
Mahapajapati Gotami, who was the first nun ordained by Lord Buddha.
2 years ago
Mahapajapati Gotami, who was the first nun ordained by Lord Buddha.
Mahapajapati Gotami, who was the first nun ordained by Lord Buddha. She was his step-mother and aunt. Buddha\'s mother had passed away at his birth so he was raised by Gotami.
2 years ago
Mahapajapati Gotami, who was the first nun ordained by Lord Buddha. She was his step-mother and aunt. Buddha's mother had passed away at his birth so he was raised by Gotami.
Another nun disciple of Lord Buddha\'s. She had achieved great spiritual abilities and high attainments. She would be a proper object of refuge. This image of the eminent bhikkhuni (nun) disciple of the Buddha, Uppalavanna Theri.
2 years ago
Another nun disciple of Lord Buddha's. She had achieved great spiritual abilities and high attainments. She would be a proper object of refuge. This image of the eminent bhikkhuni (nun) disciple of the Buddha, Uppalavanna Theri.
Wandering Ascetic Painting by Nirdesha Munasinghe
2 years ago
Wandering Ascetic Painting by Nirdesha Munasinghe
High Sri Lankan monks visit Kechara to bless our land, temple, Buddha and Dorje Shugden images. They were very kind-see pictures- https://bit.ly/2HQie2M
2 years ago
High Sri Lankan monks visit Kechara to bless our land, temple, Buddha and Dorje Shugden images. They were very kind-see pictures- https://bit.ly/2HQie2M
This is pretty amazing!

First Sri Lankan Buddhist temple opened in Dubai!!!
2 years ago
This is pretty amazing! First Sri Lankan Buddhist temple opened in Dubai!!!
My Dharma boy (left) and Oser girl loves to laze around on the veranda in the mornings. They enjoy all the trees, grass and relaxing under the hot sun. Sunbathing is a favorite daily activity. I care about these two doggies of mine very much and I enjoy seeing them happy. They are with me always. Tsem Rinpoche

Always be kind to animals and eat vegetarian- https://bit.ly/2Psp8h2
2 years ago
My Dharma boy (left) and Oser girl loves to laze around on the veranda in the mornings. They enjoy all the trees, grass and relaxing under the hot sun. Sunbathing is a favorite daily activity. I care about these two doggies of mine very much and I enjoy seeing them happy. They are with me always. Tsem Rinpoche Always be kind to animals and eat vegetarian- https://bit.ly/2Psp8h2
After you left me Mumu, I was alone. I have no family or kin. You were my family. I can\'t stop thinking of you and I can\'t forget you. My bond and connection with you is so strong. I wish you were by my side. Tsem Rinpoche
2 years ago
After you left me Mumu, I was alone. I have no family or kin. You were my family. I can't stop thinking of you and I can't forget you. My bond and connection with you is so strong. I wish you were by my side. Tsem Rinpoche
This story is a life-changer. Learn about the incredible Forest Man of India | 印度“森林之子”- https://bit.ly/2Eh4vRS
2 years ago
This story is a life-changer. Learn about the incredible Forest Man of India | 印度“森林之子”- https://bit.ly/2Eh4vRS
Part 2-Beautiful billboard in Malaysia of a powerful Tibetan hero whose life serves as a great inspiration- https://bit.ly/2UltNE4
2 years ago
Part 2-Beautiful billboard in Malaysia of a powerful Tibetan hero whose life serves as a great inspiration- https://bit.ly/2UltNE4
Part 1-Beautiful billboard in Malaysia of a powerful Tibetan hero whose life serves as a great inspiration- https://bit.ly/2UltNE4
2 years ago
Part 1-Beautiful billboard in Malaysia of a powerful Tibetan hero whose life serves as a great inspiration- https://bit.ly/2UltNE4
The great Protector Manjushri Dorje Shugden depicted in the beautiful Mongolian style. To download a high resolution file: https://bit.ly/2Nt3FHz
2 years ago
The great Protector Manjushri Dorje Shugden depicted in the beautiful Mongolian style. To download a high resolution file: https://bit.ly/2Nt3FHz
The Mystical land of Shambhala is finally ready for everyone to feast their eyes and be blessed. A beautiful post with information, art work, history, spirituality and a beautiful book composed by His Holiness the 6th Panchen Rinpoche. ~ https://bit.ly/309MHBi
2 years ago
The Mystical land of Shambhala is finally ready for everyone to feast their eyes and be blessed. A beautiful post with information, art work, history, spirituality and a beautiful book composed by His Holiness the 6th Panchen Rinpoche. ~ https://bit.ly/309MHBi
Beautiful pictures of the huge Buddha in Longkou Nanshan- https://bit.ly/2LsBxVb
2 years ago
Beautiful pictures of the huge Buddha in Longkou Nanshan- https://bit.ly/2LsBxVb
The reason-Very interesting thought- https://bit.ly/2V7VT5r
2 years ago
The reason-Very interesting thought- https://bit.ly/2V7VT5r
NEW Bigfoot cafe in Malaysia! Food is delicious!- https://bit.ly/2VxdGau
2 years ago
NEW Bigfoot cafe in Malaysia! Food is delicious!- https://bit.ly/2VxdGau
DON\'T MISS THIS!~How brave Bonnie survived by living with a herd of deer~ https://bit.ly/2Lre2eY
2 years ago
DON'T MISS THIS!~How brave Bonnie survived by living with a herd of deer~ https://bit.ly/2Lre2eY
Global Superpower China Will Cut Meat Consumption by 50%! Very interesting, find out more- https://bit.ly/2V1sJFh
2 years ago
Global Superpower China Will Cut Meat Consumption by 50%! Very interesting, find out more- https://bit.ly/2V1sJFh
You can download this beautiful Egyptian style Dorje Shugden Free- https://bit.ly/2Nt3FHz
2 years ago
You can download this beautiful Egyptian style Dorje Shugden Free- https://bit.ly/2Nt3FHz
Beautiful high file for print of Lord Manjushri. May you be blessed- https://bit.ly/2V8mwZe
2 years ago
Beautiful high file for print of Lord Manjushri. May you be blessed- https://bit.ly/2V8mwZe
Mongolian (Oymiakon) Shaman in Siberia, Russia. That is his real outfit he wears. Very unique. TR
2 years ago
Mongolian (Oymiakon) Shaman in Siberia, Russia. That is his real outfit he wears. Very unique. TR
Find one of the most beautiful temples in the world in Nara, Japan. It is the 1,267 year old Todai-ji temple that houses a 15 meter Buddha Vairocana statue who is a cosmic and timeless Buddha. Emperor Shomu who sponsored this beautiful temple eventually abdicated and ordained as a Buddhist monk. Very interesting history and story. One of the places everyone should visit- https://bit.ly/2VgsHhK
2 years ago
Find one of the most beautiful temples in the world in Nara, Japan. It is the 1,267 year old Todai-ji temple that houses a 15 meter Buddha Vairocana statue who is a cosmic and timeless Buddha. Emperor Shomu who sponsored this beautiful temple eventually abdicated and ordained as a Buddhist monk. Very interesting history and story. One of the places everyone should visit- https://bit.ly/2VgsHhK
Manjusri Kumara (bodhisattva of wisdom), India, Pala dynesty, 9th century, stone, Honolulu Academy of Arts
2 years ago
Manjusri Kumara (bodhisattva of wisdom), India, Pala dynesty, 9th century, stone, Honolulu Academy of Arts
Click on "View All Photos" above to view more images

Videos On The Go

Please click on the images to watch video
  • Pig puts his toys away
    2 yearss ago
    Pig puts his toys away
    Animals are so intelligent. They can feel happiness, joy, pain, sorrow, just like humans. Always show kindness to them. Always show kindness to everyone.
  • Always be kind to animals-They deserve to live just like us.
    2 yearss ago
    Always be kind to animals-They deserve to live just like us.
    Whales and dolphins playing with each other in the Pacific sea. Nature is truly incredible!
  • Bodha stupa July 2019-
    2 yearss ago
    Bodha stupa July 2019-
    Rainy period
  • Cute Tara girl having a snack. She is one of Kechara Forest Retreat’s resident doggies.
    2 yearss ago
    Cute Tara girl having a snack. She is one of Kechara Forest Retreat’s resident doggies.
  • Your Next Meal!
    2 yearss ago
    Your Next Meal!
    Yummy? Tasty? Behind the scenes of the meat on your plates. Meat is a killing industry.
  • This is Daw
    2 yearss ago
    This is Daw
    This is what they do to get meat on tables, and to produce belts and jackets. Think twice before your next purchase.
  • Don’t Take My Mummy Away!
    2 yearss ago
    Don’t Take My Mummy Away!
    Look at the poor baby chasing after the mother. Why do we do that to them? It's time to seriously think about our choices in life and how they affect others. Be kind. Don't break up families.
  • They do this every day!
    2 yearss ago
    They do this every day!
    This is how they are being treated every day of their lives. Please do something to stop the brutality. Listen to their cries for help!
  • What happened at Fair Oaks Farm?
    2 yearss ago
    What happened at Fair Oaks Farm?
    The largest undercover dairy investigation of all time. See what they found out at Fair Oaks Farm.
  • She’s going to spend her whole life here without being able to move correctly. Like a machine. They are the slaves of the people and are viewed as a product. It’s immoral. Billions of terrestrial animals die annually. Billions. You can’t even imagine it. And all that because people don’t want to give up meat, even though there are so many alternatives. ~ Gabriel Azimov
    2 yearss ago
    She’s going to spend her whole life here without being able to move correctly. Like a machine. They are the slaves of the people and are viewed as a product. It’s immoral. Billions of terrestrial animals die annually. Billions. You can’t even imagine it. And all that because people don’t want to give up meat, even though there are so many alternatives. ~ Gabriel Azimov
  • Our Malaysian Prime Minister Dr. Mahathir speaks so well, logically and regarding our country’s collaboration with China for growth. It is refreshing to listen to Dr. Mahathir’s thoughts. He said our country can look to China for many more things such as technology and so on. Tsem Rinpoche
    2 yearss ago
    Our Malaysian Prime Minister Dr. Mahathir speaks so well, logically and regarding our country’s collaboration with China for growth. It is refreshing to listen to Dr. Mahathir’s thoughts. He said our country can look to China for many more things such as technology and so on. Tsem Rinpoche
  • This is the first time His Holiness Dalai Lama mentions he had some very serious illness. Very worrying. This video is captured April 2019.
    2 yearss ago
    This is the first time His Holiness Dalai Lama mentions he had some very serious illness. Very worrying. This video is captured April 2019.
  • Beautiful Monastery in Hong Kong
    3 yearss ago
    Beautiful Monastery in Hong Kong
  • This dog thanks his hero in such a touching way. Tsem Rinpoche
    3 yearss ago
    This dog thanks his hero in such a touching way. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Join Tsem Rinpoche in prayer for H.H. Dalai Lama’s long life~ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gYy7JcveikU&feature=youtu.be
    3 yearss ago
    Join Tsem Rinpoche in prayer for H.H. Dalai Lama’s long life~ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gYy7JcveikU&feature=youtu.be
  • These people going on pilgrimage to a holy mountain and prostrating out of devotion and for pilgrimage in Tibet. Such determination for spiritual practice. Tsem Rinpoche
    3 yearss ago
    These people going on pilgrimage to a holy mountain and prostrating out of devotion and for pilgrimage in Tibet. Such determination for spiritual practice. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Beautiful new casing in Kechara for Vajra Yogini. Tsem Rinpoche
    3 yearss ago
    Beautiful new casing in Kechara for Vajra Yogini. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Get ready to laugh real hard. This is Kechara’s version of “Whatever Happened to Baby Jane!” We have some real talents in this video clip.
    3 yearss ago
    Get ready to laugh real hard. This is Kechara’s version of “Whatever Happened to Baby Jane!” We have some real talents in this video clip.
  • Recitation of Dorje Dermo‘s mantra or the Dharani of Glorious Vajra Claws. This powerful mantra is meant to destroy all obstacles that come in our way. Beneficial to play this mantra in our environments.
    3 yearss ago
    Recitation of Dorje Dermo‘s mantra or the Dharani of Glorious Vajra Claws. This powerful mantra is meant to destroy all obstacles that come in our way. Beneficial to play this mantra in our environments.
  • Beautiful
    3 yearss ago
    Beautiful
    Beautiful sacred Severed Head Vajra Yogini from Tsem Rinpoche's personal shrine.
  • My little monster cute babies Dharma and Oser. Take a look and get a cute attack for the day! Tsem Rinpoche
    3 yearss ago
    My little monster cute babies Dharma and Oser. Take a look and get a cute attack for the day! Tsem Rinpoche
  • Plse watch this short video and see how all sentient beings are capable of tenderness and love. We should never hurt animals nor should we eat them. Tsem Rinpoche
    3 yearss ago
    Plse watch this short video and see how all sentient beings are capable of tenderness and love. We should never hurt animals nor should we eat them. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Cruelty of some people have no limits and it’s heartbreaking. Being kind cost nothing. Tsem Rinpoche
    3 yearss ago
    Cruelty of some people have no limits and it’s heartbreaking. Being kind cost nothing. Tsem Rinpoche
  • SUPER ADORABLE and must see
    3 yearss ago
    SUPER ADORABLE and must see
    Tsem Rinpoche's dog Oser girl enjoying her snack in her play pen.
  • Cute!
    3 yearss ago
    Cute!
    Oser girl loves the balcony so much. - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RTcoWpKJm2c
  • Uncle Wong
    3 yearss ago
    Uncle Wong
    We were told by Uncle Wong he is very faithful toward Dorje Shugden. Dorje Shugden has extended help to him on several occasions and now Uncle Wong comes daily to make incense offerings to Dorje Shugden. He is grateful towards the help he was given.
  • Tsem Rinpoche’s Schnauzer Dharma boy fights Robot sphere from Arkonide!
    3 yearss ago
    Tsem Rinpoche’s Schnauzer Dharma boy fights Robot sphere from Arkonide!
  • Cute baby owl found and rescued
    3 yearss ago
    Cute baby owl found and rescued
    We rescued a lost baby owl in Kechara Forest Retreat.
  • Nice cups from Kechara!!
    3 yearss ago
    Nice cups from Kechara!!
    Dorje Shugden people's lives matter!
  • Enjoy a peaceful morning at Kechara Forest Retreat
    3 yearss ago
    Enjoy a peaceful morning at Kechara Forest Retreat
    Chirping birds and other forest animals create a joyful melody at the Vajrayogini stupa in Kechara Forest Retreat (Bentong, Malaysia).
  • This topic is so hot in many circles right now.
    4 yearss ago
    This topic is so hot in many circles right now.
    This video is thought-provoking and very interesting. Watch! Thanks so much to our friends at LIVEKINDLY.
  • Chiropractic CHANGES LIFE for teenager with acute PAIN & DEAD LEG.
    4 yearss ago
    Chiropractic CHANGES LIFE for teenager with acute PAIN & DEAD LEG.
  • BEAUTIFUL PLACE IN NEW YORK STATE-AMAZING.
    4 yearss ago
    BEAUTIFUL PLACE IN NEW YORK STATE-AMAZING.
  • Leonardo DiCaprio takes on the meat Industry with real action.
    4 yearss ago
    Leonardo DiCaprio takes on the meat Industry with real action.
  • Do psychic mediums have messages from beyond?
    4 yearss ago
    Do psychic mediums have messages from beyond?
  • Lovely gift for my 52nd Birthday. Tsem Rinpoche
    4 yearss ago
    Lovely gift for my 52nd Birthday. Tsem Rinpoche
  • This 59-year-old chimpanzee was refusing food and ready to die until...
    4 yearss ago
    This 59-year-old chimpanzee was refusing food and ready to die until...
    she received “one last visit from an old friend” 💔💔
  • Bigfoot sighted again and made it to the news.
    4 yearss ago
    Bigfoot sighted again and made it to the news.
  • Casper is such a cute and adorable. I like him.
    4 yearss ago
    Casper is such a cute and adorable. I like him.
  • Dorje Shugden Monastery Amarbayasgalant  Mongolia's Ancient Hidden Gem
    4 yearss ago
    Dorje Shugden Monastery Amarbayasgalant Mongolia's Ancient Hidden Gem
  • Don't you love Hamburgers? See how 'delicious' it is here!
    4 yearss ago
    Don't you love Hamburgers? See how 'delicious' it is here!
  • Such a beautiful and powerful message from a person who knows the meaning of life. Tsem Rinpoche
    4 yearss ago
    Such a beautiful and powerful message from a person who knows the meaning of life. Tsem Rinpoche
  • What the meat industry figured out is that you don't need healthy animals to make a profit.
    4 yearss ago
    What the meat industry figured out is that you don't need healthy animals to make a profit.
    Sick animals are more profitable... farms calculate how close to death they can keep animals without killing them. That's the business model. How quickly they can be made to grow, how tightly they can be packed, how much or how little can they eat, how sick they can get without dying... We live in a world in which it's conventional to treat an animal like a block of wood. ~ Jonathan Safran Foer
  • This video went viral and it's a must watch!!
    4 yearss ago
    This video went viral and it's a must watch!!
  • SEE HOW THIS ANIMAL SERIAL KILLER HAS NO ISSUE BLUDGEONING THIS DEFENSELESS BEING.
    4 yearss ago
    SEE HOW THIS ANIMAL SERIAL KILLER HAS NO ISSUE BLUDGEONING THIS DEFENSELESS BEING.
    This happens daily in slaughterhouse so you can get your pork and Bak ku teh. Stop eating meat.

ASK A PASTOR


Ask the Pastors

A section for you to clarify your Dharma questions with Kechara’s esteemed pastors.

Just post your name and your question below and one of our pastors will provide you with an answer.

Scroll down and click on "View All Questions" to view archived questions.

View All Questions

CHAT PICTURES

Mark your calendars - we are about to embark on an epic ride! Kechara Food Bank will be travelling across the Peninsular in our giant truck to send dry food to over 2300 families. Thank you Volvo Trucks Malaysia for your generous donation of this custom-designed truck. What’s more – PPB Group Bhd is generously donating the food provision for this one-of-a-kind journey. Thank you on behalf of our grateful beneficiaries! Want to see all of this in action? Join us live or watch the videos and photos on our social media. Stay tuned!
4 weeks ago
Mark your calendars - we are about to embark on an epic ride! Kechara Food Bank will be travelling across the Peninsular in our giant truck to send dry food to over 2300 families. Thank you Volvo Trucks Malaysia for your generous donation of this custom-designed truck. What’s more – PPB Group Bhd is generously donating the food provision for this one-of-a-kind journey. Thank you on behalf of our grateful beneficiaries! Want to see all of this in action? Join us live or watch the videos and photos on our social media. Stay tuned!
Underprivileged residents of two PPRs in Kuala Lumpur recently received a total of 427kg from our longterm surplus produce sponsor, Lotuss Stores (formerly Tesco Stores). The 65 families are our regular beneficiaries, and are grateful to receive fresh vegetables on a consistent basis right at their doorstep. One of our recipients, Rajeswari, 52, single mother of 2 children, shared that she stopped receiving welfare aid due to unforeseen circumstances. Her words: "Saya cakap untuk Kechara [Soup Kitchen] banyak terima kasih sebab kasi makanan. Dan lebih mau tolong orang lain yang susah seperti saya". Our heartfelt thank-you goes to Lotuss Stores for being a dependable source of food aid and for #helpingthepoor with us. #kecharafoodbank #makingadifference #kitajagakita #charity #foodbank #bantuan #ngomalaysia #givingback #strongertogether - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
5 months ago
Underprivileged residents of two PPRs in Kuala Lumpur recently received a total of 427kg from our longterm surplus produce sponsor, Lotuss Stores (formerly Tesco Stores). The 65 families are our regular beneficiaries, and are grateful to receive fresh vegetables on a consistent basis right at their doorstep. One of our recipients, Rajeswari, 52, single mother of 2 children, shared that she stopped receiving welfare aid due to unforeseen circumstances. Her words: "Saya cakap untuk Kechara [Soup Kitchen] banyak terima kasih sebab kasi makanan. Dan lebih mau tolong orang lain yang susah seperti saya". Our heartfelt thank-you goes to Lotuss Stores for being a dependable source of food aid and for #helpingthepoor with us. #kecharafoodbank #makingadifference #kitajagakita #charity #foodbank #bantuan #ngomalaysia #givingback #strongertogether - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
Pastor Shin winning some mystery gifts for being the 1st person to answer a BONUS question during last Sunday's Blog chat quiz. Blog chat is a fun way to learn the Dharma. To find out more, check out > tsemrinpoche.com/chat. Joy - Moderator
5 months ago
Pastor Shin winning some mystery gifts for being the 1st person to answer a BONUS question during last Sunday's Blog chat quiz. Blog chat is a fun way to learn the Dharma. To find out more, check out > tsemrinpoche.com/chat. Joy - Moderator
Here is Pastor Antoinette who won some mystery gifts for being the 2nd person to answer a BONUS question during last Sunday's Blog Chat quiz/discussion. To find out more check out our blog chat section for our weekly topic! Joy - Moderator
5 months ago
Here is Pastor Antoinette who won some mystery gifts for being the 2nd person to answer a BONUS question during last Sunday's Blog Chat quiz/discussion. To find out more check out our blog chat section for our weekly topic! Joy - Moderator
#KFBBentong: Ready for some exciting news? We are now at RM154,523.94 - surpassing the funds required for our Pahang food bank operations! Thank you to all who kindly donated, we are deeply moved by your care and generosity towards the less fortunate struggling in our midst. To make our shared goal to continue #helpingthepoor a reality, we are now eagerly looking for suitable premises in Bentong. We will update soon on our progress, so stay tuned! #kecharafoodbank #foodaid #bantuan #kitajagakita #hungerknowsnobarriers #endhunger #charity #ngomalaysia #Pahang - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
6 months ago
#KFBBentong: Ready for some exciting news? We are now at RM154,523.94 - surpassing the funds required for our Pahang food bank operations! Thank you to all who kindly donated, we are deeply moved by your care and generosity towards the less fortunate struggling in our midst. To make our shared goal to continue #helpingthepoor a reality, we are now eagerly looking for suitable premises in Bentong. We will update soon on our progress, so stay tuned! #kecharafoodbank #foodaid #bantuan #kitajagakita #hungerknowsnobarriers #endhunger #charity #ngomalaysia #Pahang - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
#kecharafoodbank: In collaboration with Good Shepherd Services (GSS) based in Ipoh, we travelled to Buntong with food rations for 33 families. Some of the food items given include rice, noodles, cooking oil and biscuits; in total, we gave 726kg of food to these beneficiaries from the underprivileged class. We are glad to have been able to contribute, especially to families with children and in poor living conditions. We wish to thank GSS for alerting us about those in need, and we look forward to extending more support in the future together with this not-for-profit organization doing good work. - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
7 months ago
#kecharafoodbank: In collaboration with Good Shepherd Services (GSS) based in Ipoh, we travelled to Buntong with food rations for 33 families. Some of the food items given include rice, noodles, cooking oil and biscuits; in total, we gave 726kg of food to these beneficiaries from the underprivileged class. We are glad to have been able to contribute, especially to families with children and in poor living conditions. We wish to thank GSS for alerting us about those in need, and we look forward to extending more support in the future together with this not-for-profit organization doing good work. - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
In an urgent effort to provide food and necessities to the poverty-stricken in Bentong and rural areas of Pahang, we are launching Food Bank Bentong. With your support, Food Bank Bentong would be able to feed 500 families totaling 2,300 people on a regular basis, giving them a chance to enjoy a basic sense of security we consider a human right. - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
7 months ago
In an urgent effort to provide food and necessities to the poverty-stricken in Bentong and rural areas of Pahang, we are launching Food Bank Bentong. With your support, Food Bank Bentong would be able to feed 500 families totaling 2,300 people on a regular basis, giving them a chance to enjoy a basic sense of security we consider a human right. - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
Kechara Sunday Dharma School Online Teaching Every Sunday Morning 11am class - KSDS Jayce Goh
9 months ago
Kechara Sunday Dharma School Online Teaching Every Sunday Morning 11am class - KSDS Jayce Goh
Re: Kechara Sunday Dharma School Online Teaching Every Sunday Morning 11am class, students attend Pastor Shin Class happily - KSDS Jayce Goh
9 months ago
Re: Kechara Sunday Dharma School Online Teaching Every Sunday Morning 11am class, students attend Pastor Shin Class happily - KSDS Jayce Goh
Update on Empowerment cookies, special holiday packaging. The bakers are most grateful for the overwhelming support of 834 tubs ordered, with a big order of 314 tubs from a group of friends. Thank you to those cookie lovers who couldn’t get enough of it. Watch out for the next update. Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
10 months ago
Update on Empowerment cookies, special holiday packaging. The bakers are most grateful for the overwhelming support of 834 tubs ordered, with a big order of 314 tubs from a group of friends. Thank you to those cookie lovers who couldn’t get enough of it. Watch out for the next update. Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
Thank you, generous and kind donors, made possible by Alice Smith School's Official Site through their Build Kindness Campaign. The whooping amount of RM63,000 will provide much needed food to 25 poor families for the next 12 months. On behalf of these families, thank you! Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
10 months ago
Thank you, generous and kind donors, made possible by Alice Smith School's Official Site through their Build Kindness Campaign. The whooping amount of RM63,000 will provide much needed food to 25 poor families for the next 12 months. On behalf of these families, thank you! Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
The global pandemic hasn't been easy for all of us. Some find it diffucult to find a job to support the family. Despite that, we are still delivering basic food pack to our recipients nationwide. Thank you to our volunteers, donors, and sponsors. Without your support, we would be unable to reach out to many families. Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
10 months ago
The global pandemic hasn't been easy for all of us. Some find it diffucult to find a job to support the family. Despite that, we are still delivering basic food pack to our recipients nationwide. Thank you to our volunteers, donors, and sponsors. Without your support, we would be unable to reach out to many families. Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
Thanks to Yap Optometry for gifting Robert a new pair of glasses to see better. We wish him many clear and bright days ahead. Thank you to all sponsors. - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
11 months ago
Thanks to Yap Optometry for gifting Robert a new pair of glasses to see better. We wish him many clear and bright days ahead. Thank you to all sponsors. - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
Donation received to date: RM33,468.00 Yes! We've achieved the target for the #TamanNegara project. Fundraising is closed for this project. Thank you to all donors, 113 Orang Asli families will benefit from it. Stay tuned! #kecharafoodbank #kecharaempowerment #kecharasoupkitchen - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
11 months ago
Donation received to date: RM33,468.00 Yes! We've achieved the target for the #TamanNegara project. Fundraising is closed for this project. Thank you to all donors, 113 Orang Asli families will benefit from it. Stay tuned! #kecharafoodbank #kecharaempowerment #kecharasoupkitchen - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
FRESHLY BAKED by Kechara Empowerment trainees - Chocolate Chip Butter Cookies - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
11 months ago
FRESHLY BAKED by Kechara Empowerment trainees - Chocolate Chip Butter Cookies - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
In memory of Wilson Lee, one of our most dedicated volunteers in Penang. Our heartfelt condolences to Wilson's wife, Tze Ling, family and friends. Our thoughts are with them for their loss. Thank you for your kindness and service to KSK Penang. From all of us in KSK.
11 months ago
In memory of Wilson Lee, one of our most dedicated volunteers in Penang. Our heartfelt condolences to Wilson's wife, Tze Ling, family and friends. Our thoughts are with them for their loss. Thank you for your kindness and service to KSK Penang. From all of us in KSK.
Last weekend a Soup Kitchen activities @ Penang, Johor & Kuala Lumpur. Hot food, water, masks, biscuits, buns & fruits. This is what we give out to our friends living on the streets. Thank you to our sponsor & volunteers that make it happen. Come spread more love by being a volunteer at our activities. WhatsApp us today at 010-333-3260! See you soon! #kecharafoodbank #kecharaempowerment #kecharasoupkitchen - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
1 years ago
Last weekend a Soup Kitchen activities @ Penang, Johor & Kuala Lumpur. Hot food, water, masks, biscuits, buns & fruits. This is what we give out to our friends living on the streets. Thank you to our sponsor & volunteers that make it happen. Come spread more love by being a volunteer at our activities. WhatsApp us today at 010-333-3260! See you soon! #kecharafoodbank #kecharaempowerment #kecharasoupkitchen - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
Kechara Earth Project 13/9/2020
1 years ago
Kechara Earth Project 13/9/2020
Thank you Domino's Pizza Malaysia, Kasih & Piza campaign for sponsoring 85 boxes of pizza to our friends who live on the streets. Your flavourful pizzas have put a smile on their faces. Thank you! - Vivan @ Kechara Soup Kitchen #kecharafoodbank #kecharaempowerment #kecharasoupkitchen #KasihdanPiza #ItsAllAboutYou
1 years ago
Thank you Domino's Pizza Malaysia, Kasih & Piza campaign for sponsoring 85 boxes of pizza to our friends who live on the streets. Your flavourful pizzas have put a smile on their faces. Thank you! - Vivan @ Kechara Soup Kitchen #kecharafoodbank #kecharaempowerment #kecharasoupkitchen #KasihdanPiza #ItsAllAboutYou
Thank you Novo Nordisk! Your kind monetary donation and 1,320 boxes of masks will benefit many needy families under the Kechara Food Bank Program. Thank you! Much love from the needy families  ~ Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen #kecharafoodbank #kecharaempowerment #kecharasoupkitchen #novonordisk #novonordiskmalaysia
1 years ago
Thank you Novo Nordisk! Your kind monetary donation and 1,320 boxes of masks will benefit many needy families under the Kechara Food Bank Program. Thank you! Much love from the needy families ~ Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen #kecharafoodbank #kecharaempowerment #kecharasoupkitchen #novonordisk #novonordiskmalaysia
We were graced with the presence of Tengku Zatashah & The Alice Smith School Foundation yesterday. 130 homeless were blessed to be served by them. RM 20,000 donated by Alice Smith School Foundation will benefit 100 families registered under Kechara Food Bank Program. Thank you! Much love from the needy families ~ Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen #kecharafoodbank #kecharaempowerment #kecharasoupkitchen #alicesmithschoolfoundation #alicesmithschool #volunteerism #homeless
1 years ago
We were graced with the presence of Tengku Zatashah & The Alice Smith School Foundation yesterday. 130 homeless were blessed to be served by them. RM 20,000 donated by Alice Smith School Foundation will benefit 100 families registered under Kechara Food Bank Program. Thank you! Much love from the needy families ~ Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen #kecharafoodbank #kecharaempowerment #kecharasoupkitchen #alicesmithschoolfoundation #alicesmithschool #volunteerism #homeless
Thanks to the effort of our outstation team, we were able to mobilise food provisions to 600 families living in Kelantan, Penang, Negeri Sembilan, Melaka and Johor during the Raya period with each of these families receiving RM200 worth of provisions. Adding onto the current 368 families in Klang Valley, a total of 968 families were benefitted from this. Special thanks to the sponsors who have contributed especially Hong Leong Foundation and partially from Tesco Malaysia (where we also ordered the provisions from). ~ Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
1 years ago
Thanks to the effort of our outstation team, we were able to mobilise food provisions to 600 families living in Kelantan, Penang, Negeri Sembilan, Melaka and Johor during the Raya period with each of these families receiving RM200 worth of provisions. Adding onto the current 368 families in Klang Valley, a total of 968 families were benefitted from this. Special thanks to the sponsors who have contributed especially Hong Leong Foundation and partially from Tesco Malaysia (where we also ordered the provisions from). ~ Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
So glad that our soup kitchen operations are back in full swing. Good to see the clients are observing the SOPs. Some of them lost their job during MCO and ended up on the streets. Special thanks to our sponsors and volunteers for the great support! - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
1 years ago
So glad that our soup kitchen operations are back in full swing. Good to see the clients are observing the SOPs. Some of them lost their job during MCO and ended up on the streets. Special thanks to our sponsors and volunteers for the great support! - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
From serving cooked food to the homeless clients on the streets to mobilising provisions to the needy individuals in PPRs and shelters, we thank everyone of our Johor Bahru team for their kind contributions and effort to make it for the needy despite all the challenges! - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
1 years ago
From serving cooked food to the homeless clients on the streets to mobilising provisions to the needy individuals in PPRs and shelters, we thank everyone of our Johor Bahru team for their kind contributions and effort to make it for the needy despite all the challenges! - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
More photos taken from our "Hari Raya Hampers" distribution this week. Making sure everyone of our clients have something to be cheerful about. Apart from food, daily used items such as hygiene products, kitchen utensils, assorted fabric items, stationary items and toys were also included into our hamper bags making it extra heavier this month! Food items alone were about 35kg per family! Taking this opportunity to wish everyone of our Muslim volunteers, friends, supporters and clients a Selamat Hari Raya Aidilfitri and Maaf Zahir Batin. No doubt this year's celebration will be very different but appreciate everyone is safe and protected from the pandemic. We are in this together and let's work to fight this pandemic together! Thanking all sponsors and donors for the generous support enabling us to continue serve the needy with food, love and care. Big shoutout too to our wonderful team which already depleted by our very own strict SOP. All of you who worked tirelessly behind the s
1 years ago
More photos taken from our "Hari Raya Hampers" distribution this week. Making sure everyone of our clients have something to be cheerful about. Apart from food, daily used items such as hygiene products, kitchen utensils, assorted fabric items, stationary items and toys were also included into our hamper bags making it extra heavier this month! Food items alone were about 35kg per family! Taking this opportunity to wish everyone of our Muslim volunteers, friends, supporters and clients a Selamat Hari Raya Aidilfitri and Maaf Zahir Batin. No doubt this year's celebration will be very different but appreciate everyone is safe and protected from the pandemic. We are in this together and let's work to fight this pandemic together! Thanking all sponsors and donors for the generous support enabling us to continue serve the needy with food, love and care. Big shoutout too to our wonderful team which already depleted by our very own strict SOP. All of you who worked tirelessly behind the s
Our team have been working extra hours for the past few weeks to deliver provisions and hamper goodies to the needy families before Hari Raya! Heart warming to see the smiling faces of our recipients upon receiving 3 bags full of food and daily used items. Thanks to everyone of you who have contributed to our foodbank enabling us to give all our recipients (especially those celebrating) a Raya to remember! - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
1 years ago
Our team have been working extra hours for the past few weeks to deliver provisions and hamper goodies to the needy families before Hari Raya! Heart warming to see the smiling faces of our recipients upon receiving 3 bags full of food and daily used items. Thanks to everyone of you who have contributed to our foodbank enabling us to give all our recipients (especially those celebrating) a Raya to remember! - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
Thankful to all donors and those who have been committed in contributing not just money but time over the past testing weeks to help us ease the work of our frontliners and also the livelihood of the needy, their struggles over this pandemic period seemed a little easier to bear with because of your contributions! - Vivian @Kechara Soup Kitchen
1 years ago
Thankful to all donors and those who have been committed in contributing not just money but time over the past testing weeks to help us ease the work of our frontliners and also the livelihood of the needy, their struggles over this pandemic period seemed a little easier to bear with because of your contributions! - Vivian @Kechara Soup Kitchen
KSDS Level 2 virtual class, Lin Mun KSDS
1 years ago
KSDS Level 2 virtual class, Lin Mun KSDS
KSDS Level 3 virtual class. Lin Mun KSDS
1 years ago
KSDS Level 3 virtual class. Lin Mun KSDS
Wesak 2020
1 years ago
Wesak 2020
Recycle today for a better tomorrow. KEP-Serena
2 yearss ago
Recycle today for a better tomorrow. KEP-Serena
Today we are having recycling at Kechara Soup Kitchen. Do drop by here if you would like to get ride of the recyclable items from home. KEP - Serena
2 yearss ago
Today we are having recycling at Kechara Soup Kitchen. Do drop by here if you would like to get ride of the recyclable items from home. KEP - Serena
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: Seen here is Bam, Vajrayogini’s seed syllable and also Kechara's logo. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
2 yearss ago
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: Seen here is Bam, Vajrayogini’s seed syllable and also Kechara's logo. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: More melted butter was offered. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
2 yearss ago
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: More melted butter was offered. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
H.E. Zawa Rinpoche in deep concentration. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
2 yearss ago
H.E. Zawa Rinpoche in deep concentration. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Geshela is seen here wearing ceremonial hat called tsoksha. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
2 yearss ago
Geshela is seen here wearing ceremonial hat called tsoksha. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
The Shize Fire Puja was performed according to scriptural sources. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
2 yearss ago
The Shize Fire Puja was performed according to scriptural sources. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
To find out more about the substances offered during jinsek/fire puja, have a read here: http://bit.ly/WhatIsFirePuja - shared by Pastor Antoinette
2 yearss ago
To find out more about the substances offered during jinsek/fire puja, have a read here: http://bit.ly/WhatIsFirePuja - shared by Pastor Antoinette
More about the symbolism of the offering items here: http://bit.ly/WhatIsFirePuja - shared by Pastor Antoinette
2 yearss ago
More about the symbolism of the offering items here: http://bit.ly/WhatIsFirePuja - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Amongst all pujas, the fire puja is considered the king of all Pujas. It is the most powerful of all pujas within Tibetan Buddhism and its purpose is basically to remove all obstacles and its stains to enlightenment.
2 yearss ago
Amongst all pujas, the fire puja is considered the king of all Pujas. It is the most powerful of all pujas within Tibetan Buddhism and its purpose is basically to remove all obstacles and its stains to enlightenment.
The Promise
  These books will change your life
  Support Blog Team
Lamps For Life
  Robe Offerings
  Vajrayogini Stupa Fund
  White Tara Mantra Bank Project
  Dana Offerings
  Soup Kitchen Project
 
Zong Rinpoche

Archives

YOUR FEEDBACK

Live Visitors Counter
Page Views By Country
United States 5,967,910
Malaysia 4,541,931
India 2,018,592
Singapore 846,878
Nepal 843,132
United Kingdom 792,283
Bhutan 709,795
Canada 687,489
Australia 527,447
Philippines 445,693
Indonesia 403,455
Germany 317,188
France 288,720
Brazil 221,683
Vietnam 197,542
Thailand 195,443
Taiwan 192,224
Italy 154,555
Spain 144,023
Mongolia 139,571
Netherlands 135,129
Portugal 133,188
Turkey 123,510
United Arab Emirates 115,887
Sri Lanka 105,527
Russia 105,236
South Africa 103,000
Hong Kong 98,709
Romania 97,065
China 96,045
Mexico 88,000
New Zealand 81,659
Japan 80,080
Myanmar (Burma) 79,950
Switzerland 78,416
South Korea 67,467
Pakistan 64,536
Cambodia 64,147
Sweden 61,711
Total Pageviews: 23,109,482

Login

Dorje Shugden
Click to watch my talk about Dorje Shugden....