Nothing Changes, Everything Changes Book Review

Apr 30, 2016 | Views: 574

(By Tsem Rinpoche and Vinnie Tan)

Dear friends,

Recently I read through the book ‘Nothing Changes, Everything Changes’. This is a very powerful book as it shows how a change in our perspective will affect how we view things and the way we interact with others and the world.

I would like to thank Pastor Niral for helping me with the editing and Beatrix for uploading up onto the blog for all of us here.

 

Everything that we go through in our minds are due to our past experiences. These experiences are reflected in the actions, behaviours or decisions that we make. These all depend on how we relate it back to what has happened to us in the past. In the book, there were a few points that stood out for me and I thought these are points for us to consider and think through.

 

1. The Perception of Our Own Reputation

This is something that we all have and through this perception of reputation we label ourselves. Typically, we are not willing to break free from these labels or reputation that we have given ourselves. This is due to our attachment and excuses that we make for ourselves, which in turn limits us from improving ourselves.

This occurs as we have mistaken mental projections due to our ignorance. We reinforce this perception of reputation that we have by repetitively engaging in our habituated actions or reaffirm it with excuses that we come up with for ourselves. What we are now is not what we are forever, as we will be able to better ourselves once we change our perception and perspective of who we are and what we can be.

 

2. Our Perception Towards Mistakes

No matter who we are, we are constantly making mistakes even if we try to avoid them. Yet, it is what we do after these mistakes have been made that determines the actual outcome. We can be grossed out by our mistakes or even be too embarrassed to look back and think about them again. If we think through the mistakes while we are engaging in mundane things in our daily lives, we are actually engaging in meditation. It is through analytical meditation – that concerted act of reflecting – that we are able change our mind and habits. This change happens because we are so disgusted with what we have done that it pushes us to transform, as we are facing the truth which we had tried to avoid for some time. This gives us the opportunity to face the ‘fear’ or ‘inner demon’ that we need to conquer to better ourselves.

Analytical meditation helps in stopping us from making these mistakes again in the future. Apart from that, it also helps us to catch our minds from wondering into the dark side that we have, preventing us from dwelling in the presenting, thinking of the future and to transform ourselves for the better.

It is through the understanding of our mistakes and transforming that into wisdom that benefits us in the long run.

 

3. Our Perspective Towards Motivation

No matter what we do in life, there is a motivation behind our actions. Being in different situations and times, we may carry out the same actions, yet the motivation behind the acts will be different. In the book, Rinpoche mentioned that there are times where we dress to impress to get a job, and there are times that we do the same to get a lover. The action is the same, yet our motivation is different.

So, with everything going on around us, this shows how our actions may be the same, but the motivation behind them are different. What motivates us are the same perspectives or projections that have been ingrained into us. For those people who constantly fail, it is due to these perspectives that they have for themselves and the world around us. If we change these perspectives then we can achieve our goals instead.

 

4. Our Perception of Tolerance

The ability of our tolerance towards others reflects our spiritual practice and inner transformation. It is through the practice of the Dharma that we can expand our minds and become tolerant, to bear things that we normally would not be able to. On the other hand it is also the practice and enhancement of our tolerance which is a measuring stick of our Dharma practice.

How we deal with what happens in our lives will not depend on others that are around us, but be based on our own perception and perspective that we have towards what is happening.

This ability of tolerance is a part of practicing the dharma through which we will be able to understand a different perspective from our normal one. This helps us see what is happening through the other party’s eyes. Hence, it helps us as we understand and are able to accept different actions since we understand that all actions have a motivation.

 

5. Focus on Transformation

It is said that by focusing on the mind and through the mind concentrating on ways to better ourselves, we will see transformation happen. With this transformation that occurs, many of our negative actions will change. Our speech will change and with that we will be able to transform other people’s minds with our speech. This is because our speech reflects the state of our mind, and through our speech we will be able to make others that are around us happier people as well.

In my opinion, this is very telling since how accepted we are among our peers depends on our speech and therefore our own minds. When we have transformed, we will be able to help those that are around us to achieve that very same happiness that we have. By making those that are around us happy without motive is also a way of practicing Dharma, it is a way that I believe all of us are able to do.

 

6. Happiness

Being happy is a decision that we make within ourselves. It is through the application of the principles that we learn from the religion that we practice that we gain happiness. When we uphold and practice these principles, we will then be able to have a real and internal cause to be happy.

Happiness is not something that is vague and that we are unable to achieve. With effort we put into the application of the principles, we are able to reach that happiness that we all crave for. It is only a matter of if we are persistent with our self-growth on our spiritual paths. Therefore it is always important for us to reflect and check ourselves, in order to keep unhappiness at bay.

 

7. Gaining of Experiences

When we start to help the people around us in our dharma community, we are not only helping them, but we are learning the skills and knowledge to help others in the future. With the skills and knowledge that we learn from these people when we are helping them, we will learn similar skills which we can use to help others. This is because our experiences act as a platform for us to learn and expand our knowledge and ability. When another person that we know has a similar problem, we will know what to do to help them. This way we help them to find the happiness that they crave as well.

Through the power of love and care that we shower on those people that are hurt or in pain, we will help them to transform and give them benefit. When we do this, we will be happier in this life and our future lives. The reason for this is that we have found the key to happiness and also helped those that cross paths with us be happier.

 

8. Practicing What We Have Learnt

When we start to apply what we have learnt, we will be lighter. We will complain less as we are more accepting of what is happening to us or what is happening in other people’s lives. This happens because our projections on how things should be start to lessen. Through this we will be able to focus outward because we are able to see the reality of various situations and not be clouded by the mistaken perception that we used to have.

Thus, we become happier. This happiness is not be affected by what is going on in our surroundings, but is happiness based on our inner practices.

 

9. Change Starts From Us

We are not able to change the world physically, however, we will be able to change ourselves. We are able to change the way we think and act. When we change our perspective towards what is happening in the world, the world changes.

Through being honest and being humble, we are able to prevent harm that might occur, as this harm will be based upon our mistaken perception. It is not a matter of being right or wrong as this only adds to our perception. Change is achieved through a method for us to break projections and become mature, not letting things that happen around us affect us.

 

10. Perception of Confession

When we confess the actions that we have done, it is not about the reaction that we will receive from others but rather it is for us to face to our own negative emotions. Usually we would want others to accept us after what we have done, as though after our confession, everything is alright and back to normal. However, confession is a chance for us to face ourselves, giving us that opportunity to change for the better. It is through the knowledge of knowing ourselves better that we will be able to change ourselves for the future and not repeat the damage that we made in the past.

 

In conclusion, I would like to thank H.E. Tsem Rinpoche once again for providing all of us with this precious teaching that is contained in the book. Through the different explanations of how our minds are clouded, due to of our projections and perceptions. Knowing that I can be of such fixation, I now feel much lighter as I understand how everything changes when we change that single quality in us which is that strong projection we have on matters.

By not being bound down by the projection of our minds, we will be able to experience things in a different way that allows us to be a happier person and helping others that we love and care to be happy too.

This book has helped me to break certain perceptions that I had with regards to many situations around me. For example, how a parent should act, how people in the Dharma should be, how things should be done and how I should react to certain situations or people. It has allowed me to understand better that not everyone would have gone through what I went through and that no one lives by adhering to the perceptions that I have for them. It is not necessary for them to behave how I want them to, as what I think is not correct. This is because at the end of the day, my thoughts are based on projections that I have developed for specific people or situations.

With the understanding and application of not having strong perceptions of what is going on around us, it has allowed me to learn so much as I am no longer being tied down by my thoughts. It has opened up my mind to receive more and be able to reach out to more as I now know that our mind is able to receive and adapt better than what we think.

I recommend this book to everyone that are still in search of their slice of happiness in life. This book does not only apply to Buddhists, but it applies to all no matter if you are a Christian, Hindu, Jew, and so on.

To purchase a copy of the book, you can go to vajrasecrets.com or Amazon.

 

For more interesting information:

Tags: , , , ,

Please support us so that we can continue to bring you more Dharma:

If you are in the United States, please note that your offerings and contributions are tax deductible. ~ the tsemrinpoche.com blog team

18 Responses to Nothing Changes, Everything Changes Book Review

DISCLAIMER IN RELATION TO COMMENTS OR POSTS GIVEN BY THIRD PARTIES BELOW

Kindly note that the comments or posts given by third parties in the comment section below do not represent the views of the owner and/or host of this Blog, save for responses specifically given by the owner and/or host. All other comments or posts or any other opinions, discussions or views given below under the comment section do not represent our views and should not be regarded as such. We reserve the right to remove any comments/views which we may find offensive but due to the volume of such comments, the non removal and/or non detection of any such comments/views does not mean that we condone the same.

We do hope that the participants of any comments, posts, opinions, discussions or views below will act responsibly and do not engage nor make any statements which are defamatory in nature or which may incite and contempt or ridicule of any party, individual or their beliefs or to contravene any laws.

  1. Wan Wai Meng on Sep 18, 2016 at 4:23 am

    This book review reminds me so much about how I think realized masters or beings operate. They do not act or react based on how we project they should act, based on convention, societal norms, community pressure or even man made laws.

    I think they operate based a deep repertoire of wisdom and insight, and they are truly on the ball, they do not really bother about reputation, how others think of them, their underlying motivation they would have is to benefit others. They will do their utmost to benefit sentient beings,short term and more importantly long term over many lifetimes. Such is the compassion of such enlightened beings.

  2. Carmen Koo on Jun 14, 2016 at 4:04 pm

    The title of the book itself is profound – Nothing Changes, Everything changes. In changing our perspective, our thoughts, our minds, ourselves, though everything is internal and it may seem like nothing has changed, everything around us changes just with that change in our minds.

    Many of us grasp on to the damaging ego that we have, the “i” that we perceive to be the basis of all that we are and most superior in many cases. The perception that we have to act a certain way to achieve a certain result impedes on many things that we set ourselves up to achieve or not, especially with the first point to the perception of our own reputation.

    It just takes a little switch in our minds that changes everything for us, yet externally, nothing changes.

    Thank you Vinnie for this book review and your summary of the important points which you got out of it.

    Carmen

  3. shelly tai on Jun 6, 2016 at 2:31 pm

    Thank You Vinnie Tan for sharing such a profound teaching by Rinpoche. I remember this book very well because this is the first book I read when first join Keachara, it really impress me is whatever Rinpoche said in this book is very practical to our daily life by realising our wrong perception and our wrong view of whatever things that happen to us that is actually the main cause of our suffering after applying what has taught by Rinpoche it really help to give us more peace of mind and more peace just by adjusting our perception towards things that happen to us I would fantastic , I strongly recommend everyone should read this book because it help us to deal with our daily problems.

  4. Kb thapa on May 5, 2016 at 1:15 am

    I still remmber this Rinpoche gave this teaching years back and this one best saleing book in our dharma store…Nothing Changes, Everything Changes. Rinpoche has explained in very simple words: Remain as you are. Continue what u r doing but change your thinking to something positive in life..change and give compassion to all sentient beings..

  5. Pastor David Lai on May 4, 2016 at 11:30 pm

    Yes, this is one of Rinpoche’s earlier teachings and perhaps one of the most well-known for its simplicity and profundity in equal measures. I think that it is one of those teachings that should be practiced by all.

    I personally think that people should do their best to comprehend and apply because otherwise, we would be allowing our projections and attachments to govern our lives. This is perhaps one of the main reasons why many people are caught in their own web of mistaken actions and are deeply unhappy. Having a fixed view about anything is wrong as everything in life is fluid and can and will constantly change.

  6. Li Kheng on May 4, 2016 at 4:33 pm

    Thank you for this review. The teaching Rinpoche gave on Nothing Changes, Everything Changes was the Dharma that opened my mind to the possibility of becoming a Dharma student while still running a business in China.

    I used to think that we have to change in order to begin practicing a certain school of faith. I used to have the misconception that there is a clash between secular pursuits and spiritual aspirations.

    The teaching in this book broke that fixed belief and opened many doors and possibilities for me as a business person, citizen of this Earth and also as a daughter, sister and friend.

    This book is truly a gem that shows you that you can have the cake and eat it!

  7. Pastor Loh Seng Piow on May 4, 2016 at 1:47 pm

    This is one of the classic teachings of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche, recorded more than 10 years ago but is still very relevant. It is simple yet profound, simple in the sense that transformation can be about changing our motivation, attitude etc which we don’t even need to change anything externally, but profound in that this is the key to spiritual progress and attainments, yet for thousands of years human are looking for it externally not realizing the actual treasure that we are seeking have always been within us.

  8. Beatrix Ooi on May 4, 2016 at 8:59 am

    This is a very interesting depth review by Vinnie, I agree very much with what she has written here for all to read and learn. She may be young but her Dharma knowledge is strong enough to know the right things and not do harm.

    Our projections are the biggest enemies in life, families, friends, colleagues, and and so forth are just outer distractions but the real dharma practice is within us. We live in samsara, therefore yes we are made to suffer, in order to learn the lessons about life so that we can have a better understanding in Dharma.

  9. Pastor Elena Khong Jean Ai on May 4, 2016 at 8:23 am

    Thank you Vinnie for the summary of Rinpoche’s points. Changing our perception is like the parable about the leather shoe. If the ground is totally covered in broken glass, what is more efficient – to cover the whole world in leather, or to make leather shoes for yourself? The latter would obviously be more efficient and that’s what perception is; we recognise and acknowledge that the root of our suffering lies with us, so it’s much faster to change ourselves if we want to achieve happiness.

    Perception is actually a very large subject of study. In Western psychology, it’s a field of its own that people specialise and focus in because it’s very well-known that a human being’s perception is not fixed, and it can be changed or manipulated.

    From what I understand of the summary above, when we are willing to change our perception, it essentially means we are willing to take responsibility for our spiritual path and for our happiness.

    One practical way I can think of how this helps is that when we change our perception, we stop projecting blame on to others. We stop always thinking it’s other people’s fault that we are wrong, we are not happy, that we made mistakes, etc. When we perceive other people are to blame, over time other people don’t want to be around us because they never know when we are going to throw the responsibility onto them.

    So when we change our perception, we also help other people to change their perception of us. Instead of seeing us as irresponsible people they don’t want to be around, they see us as mature people who are nice to be around. In this case, Rinpoche’s teaching is rooted in Buddhist doctrine but on a secular level as well, changing our perception has practical, tangible effects.

    That reminds me…I watched this video recently done by former Navy SEALs who talk about how ego can destroy everything: http://www.businessinsider.my/navy-seals-explain-consequences-of-ego-2015-11/?r=US&IR=T In the video, they talk about how taking responsibility for failure is the best and only way to gain true respect, both from our ‘subordinates’ and our ‘superiors’.

  10. Joy Kam on May 4, 2016 at 7:38 am

    When I first heard this teaching, so many disappointing things were going on in my life. I was angry, disappointed, confused and I had to face some major decisions, or at least I thought it was major decisions at that point of time for me. So when Rinpoche gave this teaching in Kechara House 1 then, it was as if Rinpoche knew exactly what I was going on in my mind and when He gave this teaching, it completely blew my mind because I realise how I have been projecting and creating so much pain and suffering for myself with all these expectations.

    The teaching which is transcribed into this fabulous book really woke me up and helped me re-evaluate my motivation. It is really quite amazing how our mind works to trick us and all it takes is for us to shift our focus from the “me, me, me” to others. And the moment we let go of that projection, expectation and all that pain and disappointment, we become so much lighter. And we do not have to change a single thing on the outside but more on the inside. That is why it is called ‘Nothing changes, Everything Changes’ because one does not need to change anything external to change and to gain happiness and freedom as it all start from within us. This teaching was so empowering, it helped me forgive someone and change my bad habituation and wrong projections so that I could move on.

    Thank you Vinnie for sharing this profound teaching from our Guru, it is one of the best teachings I’ve received by Rinpoche and it is so applicable to everyone as it transcends all race or religion.

  11. Pastor Antoinette Kass on May 4, 2016 at 7:22 am

    Dear Vinnie,

    Reading Dharma books or listening to Dharma teachings needs to be manifested through our actions in day to day life. This write up on “Nothing Changes, Everything Changes” gives us an quick summary on how to apply what we have learnt and not holding on through habitual behaviour.

    We create our reputation on a day to day basis and we can by doing so change it immediately. Meditation is indeed the way to catch ourselves and not reinforcing the unwanted behaviour by becoming clear of what we do and reflecting it and its results for others and for ourselves.

    The motivation is most important in anything we do. We can do something to get it done or to do it with the motivation to benefit someone, to gift someone or to show our appreciation. The result will be different and this will make the action meaningful instead of just doing it.

    The one thing which will make the difference is to apply what we have learned.

    Thank you, Vinnie for reminding us of this precious teaching. It has inspired me to read this book again.

  12. Pastor Adeline on May 4, 2016 at 7:04 am

    Perception can be changed while the environment, the people, the society remain the same. The same person, same thing, same job etc. can be seen as good, neutral, bad all based on our perceptions. Perception is what caused us suffering and give rise to negative emotions. Although some perception brings about positive emotions, it is still not the truth that we are looking at. When truth strikes, our perception will be challenged, and we will most likely have negative emotions following that.

    The meaning of practising in the Buddhist sense is to clear the wrong perceptions by transforming the mind. The mind is very much deluded by perceptions that cause us to be narrow-minded, to have fear, anger, jealousy, greed, doubt, suspicion etc. By understanding what perception is and apply the method to change them, the mind will transform and expand.

    The transformation of the mind brings about true freedom – liberation from samsara, we all longed for. Samsara is suffering, no one wish to be stuck in such condition forever. While we find comfort in samsara, learning how our mind works and how harmful perception is to us, we will embark on spiritual practices and work towards ultimate happiness.

    Thanks to Vinnie we now have a good summary of what perception is. It is a very good reference for us who are serious about investing for real happiness.

  13. Martin on May 3, 2016 at 9:48 pm

    This book is fantastic and is illustrative of Tsem Rinpoche’s teaching style that conveys the Dharma with logic and reason without pushing any religion in specific.

    When we examine the salient points of the book as this post so aptly captures, we see that the onus and responsibility of change lies with us and that being the case, our happiness and state of mind is also in our control.

    Thank you for this summary and report Vinnie. This post is a summary but contains all the essence of Rinpoche’s teachings.

    Thank you

  14. Valentina Suhendra on May 3, 2016 at 6:34 pm

    Dear Vinnie

    Thank you for this article. Nothing Changes Everything Changes is the book that Rinpoche gave me 10 years ago. It is a light reading but the meaning is profound especially on the concept that we do not have to change everything around us, only our perception or projection or things and facing our inner demons.

    I think even after 10 years, I am still learning to apply these teachings.

    Valentina

  15. Pastor Niral Patel on May 3, 2016 at 6:12 pm

    This is a very nice post about the book Nothing Changes, Everything Changes by His Eminence, and a nice book review by Vinnie Tan. She has clearly explained that the majority of the problems or difficulties we face in life are actual due to our perception of other people or situations. If these perceptions were changed then we would overcome these difficulties.

    There are so many great examples of people all over the world who can achieve great things, and they provide and inspiration to others. But even those inspired do not emulate their actions, or their frame of mind. For example if we admire a famous author and want to be like him or her, we need to make the effort to do this. If our current perceptions do not change, then we cannot change our life situation or how we handle life.

    One of the best ways to change our perceptions is to start practicing the Buddha’s teachings. When we do, due to our actions and thoughts we can change our mistaken and restricting perceptions. One such set of teachings that can really make a difference in our lives are the Six Perfections: generosity, ethics, patience, joyous effort, concentration and wisdom. When we begin to practice these on a conscious level we will automatically begin to change our mistaken perceptions.

    Thank you Vinnie for sharing this incredible teachings with us.

  16. DavidFong on May 1, 2016 at 9:24 pm

    谢谢你的分享
    这是一本很好的书,在这里我学到很多, 因为她展示了,如何在我们的角度的变化,将影响我们看待事物,这是一本适合所有人看的,如果在寻找自已的幸福人生的就看这本书吧。

  17. SPChua on Apr 30, 2016 at 8:26 pm

    Dear Vinnie
    Thank you for sharing and provide a very good insight of the book that everyone should have one.

    • Vinnie Tan on May 4, 2016 at 2:18 pm

      Dear SP,

      Thank you for your comment. To me, I think that we should not only have a book to read about it. But most inportantly to apply what is being taught in the book.

      Only knowing the knowledge will not help us in anything. However, when we do apply it then will we see the transformation. We can be a close student to Rinpoche for 10 years, however, if we do not change, we will still be the same nasty person that we are even before we met the dharma. When our merits run out, we will turn on our guru and say the nastiest things about him and leave. This is all because we did not transform, thus, knowledge on it’s own is not good unless we learn to apply it.

      Thank you
      Vinnie

Leave a Reply

Maximum file size: 15MB each
Allowed file types: jpg, jpeg, gif, png

 

Maximum file size: 50MB
Allowed file type: mp4
Maximum file size: 15MB each
Allowed file types: pdf, docx

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Blog Chat

BLOG CHAT

Dear blog friends,

I’ve created this section for all of you to share your opinions, thoughts and feelings about whatever interests you.

Everyone has a different perspective, so this section is for you.

Tsem Rinpoche


SCHEDULED CHAT SESSIONS / 中文聊天室时间表

(除了每个月的第一个星期五)
SUNDAY
8 - 9PM (GMT +8)
4 - 5AM (PST)

UPCOMING TOPICS FOR NOVEMBER / 十一月份讨论主题

Please come and join in the chat for a fun time and support. See you all there.


Blog Chat Etiquette

These are some simple guidelines to make the blog chat room a positive, enjoyable and enlightening experience for everyone. Please note that as this is a chat room, we chat! Do not flood the chat room, or post without interacting with others.

EXPAND
Be friendly

Remember that these are real people you are chatting with. They may have different opinions to you and come from different cultures. Treat them as you would face to face, and respect their opinions, and they will treat you the same.

Be Patient

Give the room a chance to answer you. Patience is a virtue. And if after awhile, people don't respond, perhaps they don't know the answer or they did not see your question. Do ask again or address someone directly. Do not be offended if people do not or are unable to respond to you.

Be Relevant

This is the blog of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche. Please respect this space. We request that all participants here are respectful of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche and his organisation, Kechara.

Be polite

Avoid the use of language or attitudes which may be offensive to others. If someone is disrespectful to you, ignore them instead of arguing with them.

Please be advised that anyone who contravenes these guidelines may be banned from the chatroom. Banning is at the complete discretion of the administrator of this blog. Should anyone wish to make an appeal or complaint about the behaviour of someone in the chatroom, please copy paste the relevant chat in an email to us at care@kechara.com and state the date and time of the respective conversation.

Please let this be a conducive space for discussions, both light and profound.

KECHARA FOREST RETREAT PROGRESS UPDATES

Here is the latest news and pictorial updates, as it happens, of our upcoming forest retreat project.

The Kechara Forest Retreat is a unique holistic retreat centre focused on the total wellness of body, mind and spirit. This is a place where families and individuals will find peace, nourishment and inspiration in a natural forest environment. At Kechara Forest Retreat, we are committed to give back to society through instilling the next generation with universal positive values such as kindness and compassion.

For more information, please read here (english), here (chinese), or the official site: retreat.kechara.com.

Noticeboard

Name: Email:
For:  
Mail will not be published
  • Samfoonheei
    Saturday, Nov 28. 2020 02:00 PM
    Celebrities like Pink , Chrissie Hynde , Sir Paul McCartney, Benji Madden naming a few who had use their fame for good cause. These celebrities truly are using their impactful voices to influence millions to do good, voicing opinions on matters such as fighting against illegal fishing, created viral memes to educate people about climate change, speaking out for women’s rights , eating healthy foods and to be a vegetarian for good to save animals been slaughter and so on. These celebrities have tremendous influence, acting as role models to many young people so as adults, even with their busy schedule. They has been influential in supporting its mission of saving animals been slaughter for human consumption across the globe. Great and truly inspiring.
    Thank you Rinpoche for this sharing.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/current-affairs/cause-celebre-celebrities-with-a-cause.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Saturday, Nov 28. 2020 01:57 PM
    Looking at the pictures tells us more….sad and heart-felt seeing those innocent kittens is shot dead by someone who is so cruel. How can whoever who did it so senseless . What goes around will comes around. The mother cat kept licking the kittens, from the picture ,heart broken seeing all her love ones dead. Could not imagine that situation, sad that one of the kitten had the chest cut open and heart exposed with the neck tied with a rope. The other three kittens were already been shot yet their heads were stepped on. Horrible death those poor kittens, may these kitten have a good rebirth.
    Thank you Rinpoche for this sharing.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/animals-vegetarianism/guess-why-the-tragic-cries.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Saturday, Nov 28. 2020 01:55 PM
    Reading this blog and feeling sad . Soolam a Golden Retriever, who was a service dog specifically trained to perform work and assist the writer since as a small furry. Soolam was one loyal companion and dear friend indeed to the writer. To euthanize a furry friend is hard felt for the writer as the Golden Retriever could not stand or walk, and even eat. Whatever he eats will throw out. Looking at the pictures the heartfelt writer hold on spending a precious moments with his doggie before he was euthanized. Soolam was a celebrity featuring in scores of times in newspapers, TV and radio. He even appeared as the main star of a special video about service dogs. The writer brought him everywhere he goes for meetings , travelling long distance and so forth over the decades. Well…. he finally laid to rest with his friend. The writer later found Zhar a new friend during a very strange coincidence.
    A beautiful story indeed , with a happy ending.
    Thank you Rinpoche for this sharing.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/animals-vegetarianism/have-you-had-a-friend-like-this.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Friday, Nov 27. 2020 02:09 PM
    From lush rainforest to deserts, frogs are found in every environment on earth. There are many different species as well and colourful too. Unfortunately, an equally-horrific new fad has recently popped up in China, where millions of frogs are being coloured with industrial dyes. Those dyes contains a very high doses of chemical which is harmful to the frogs. They seem to be a popular trend in China and are in high demand at aquariums and ponds , some been keeping it as pets. Everywhere at wet market in China, the dyed frogs are being sold. The effect of injections of chemicals into the frog would be horribly injured or killed the frog. Recording to research the dyes being used on the frogs are dangerous and harmful to human as well.
    May all sales of these coloured frogs must be banned. Its more or less abusing animals in such a way frogs were treated as objects and not living creatures in need of care. In no time all these frogs will go extinction .
    Thank you Rinpoche for this sharing.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/animals-vegetarianism/coloured-frogs.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Friday, Nov 27. 2020 02:08 PM
    Thank you Rinpoche for sharing these meaningful and heartfelt pictures of those horses. Yes looking at those pictures indeed paint a thousand words. It is truly sad seeing that poor horse Jerry had to suffer. Making horses pull oversized loads like carriages is indeed cruel. They are forced to toil in all weather extremes, heavy traffic all day long. Well they might suffer in silence debilitating leg problems in long term as they have to walk on hard surfaces. Horses would definitely love to be free living on green fields where it’s a better environment for them. They could run freely as they wish. In many cities, horse-drawn carriages are seen as tourist attractions. Even though horse-drawn carriages have been in use for thousands of years , I do hope more countries will ban horse drawn carriages. Recent years many cities around the world are banning horse-drawn carriages. Great news as horse are not mend for hard surfaces, in heavy traffic and so forth.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/animals-vegetarianism/9-special-photos.html
  • S.Prathap
    Friday, Nov 27. 2020 01:49 PM
    There’s nothing in this world like the unconditional happiness our 4-legged buddies give us humans. And, just like our 5 fingers, each of them are gifted with their own personality and unique qualities.

    We should have a first hand knowledge before adopting one. Dog behaviour can be puzzling to both new and experienced dog owners.Thank you very much for the informative article.


    https://bit.ly/33l4Qzo
  • sarassitham
    Friday, Nov 27. 2020 01:10 AM
    Thank you for the beautiful and historical sharing of Baba Nyonya community in Malaysia. As we know this group is small and their journey begins first at Malacca, then continued to Penang, Singapore, and Indonesia.

    The intermarriage between Chinese and Malay except formed a unique lifestyle and also created out a new culture, customs, festivals, tradition foods clothing, design and entertainment.

    May this rich culture and colourful tradition be preserved and practiced by the younger generation, and do hope this special heritage will live everlasting with us.

    https://bit.ly/3lbHmCK
  • Samfoonheei
    Thursday, Nov 26. 2020 02:28 PM
    Every where there is spirits or unseen beings . Even old tress do have spirits too. Heard of it those days but for one to see it daily is scary. I am sure Rinpoche’s mother had goose bumps seeing the old man spirit. Luckily not a harmful spirit. Tree spirit is a nature deity related to a tree and are present in many cultures. As many of us do believed that if we cut down a tree with a spirit dwelling in it, is not so good. We are disturbing them. To avoid any misfortune we have prayers to appease the tree spirits, asking their permission to do so…..clearing obstacles or any ugly incident happenings.
    Thank you Rinpoche for sharing this .

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/science-mysteries/the-tree.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Thursday, Nov 26. 2020 02:26 PM
    nspiring video of a Portuguese boy with strong imprints. His dinner plate was served with rice, potatoes and octopus tentacles. After some questioning he told his mother that animals are not supposed to be eaten, but to be taken care of. This surprised his mother as her young son understands about the killings of animals. He don’t want to hurt animals , he knew the pain and sufferings of animals been killed . That’s wonderful , it’s a good beginning for a young boy to have compassion for animals at such a young age.
    Thank you Rinpoche for this sharing.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/animals-vegetarianism/portuguese-4-yo-boy-doesnt-want-to-eat-meat.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Thursday, Nov 26. 2020 02:22 PM
    Reincarnation is the religious or philosophical belief that the soul after biological death, begins a new life in a new body that may be human, animal or spiritual depending on the moral quality of the previous life’s karma. Psychiatrist Ian Stevenson has investigated many reports of young children who claimed to remember a past life. Interesting findings. The belief in reincarnation is held by adherents of almost all major religions. Hence life after death and the possibility of reincarnation do happen. What happens to us when we die? Well this is an old question for which religions have provided answers with faith. One of the mysteries puzzling human mind since the origin of mankind is the concept of “reincarnation”. I do believe in reincarnation and have come across friends who remembered their past lives. Recently I met an Indian Sikh lady who’s past life was a Buddhist. Beautiful stories from her too.
    Interesting read of this blog tells us more.
    Thank you Rinpoche for this sharing.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/science-mysteries/ancient-mysteries-reincarnation.html
  • sarassitham
    Wednesday, Nov 25. 2020 03:58 PM
    Thank you for the article and video sharing. It’s sad to see the reality of live of some people in the world has to go through so much suffering at younger age to survive.

    The early involvement of child labour is caused by their parents due the families economic hardship, parents need their help to perform their work or replacements when they are sick or old. Unfortunately the brick kiln management taking opportunity to misuse the labour by performing multiple task and treating them as slave.

    I do greatly appreciate the rightful action will be taken to prevent and to provide the new guidelines against the brick kiln owners who have tried to exploit workers.

    https://bit.ly/2UZha3N
  • Samfoonheei
    Wednesday, Nov 25. 2020 01:54 PM
    Interesting read about Goddess Gemu, being worshipped by the ancient tribal community Mosuo people in both Shamanistic Animism Tibetan Buddhism. The Mosuo are considered the last-remaining matriarchal society in China, where they are a culturally-rich people. The traditional Mosuo religion worships nature, with Lugu Lake regarded as the Mother Goddess. Their practice is incorporated to the Tibetan Buddhism practice in the region for decades. The Mosuo has their own syncretic faith called Daba and the influence of Tibetan Buddhism. The Goddess Gemu is the most widely worshipped by the Mosuo people. Glad to note that the traditional shamanism based Daba faith is concertedly with the Tibetan Buddhism faith. The Zha Mei monastery which is a gelupa monastery had a strong affiliation with Dorje Shugden and at the same accepted the worshiping of this Goddess. The 5 th Panglung Kuten did took Dorje Shugden trance at this monastery . Strangely the CTA cannot accept the practice of Dorje Shugden on the hand could accept an unenlightened protector deity Godess Gemu. The practice of Dorje Shugden is indeed very beneficial so as the practice of Daba faith to the Mosus people.
    Well, may the Dorje Shugden ban soon going down into history for the benefits of all sentient beings.
    Thank you Valentina for a detail write up on the Gemu Goddess and those rare pictures of oracles by Dr.Joseph Rock who had explored the Tibetan borderlands .

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/art-architecture/gemu-goddess-of-mosuo.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Wednesday, Nov 25. 2020 01:52 PM
    Walpola Rahula Thero was a Sri Lankan Buddhist monk, world renowned scholar and writer. Dr. Rahula is the first Buddhist monk to become a professor in a Western world. He has written extensively about Buddhism in English, French and Sinhalese. He was noted not only for his erudition but also for his strong socialist views. During his lifetime he was awarded several awards for his incredible work towards harmony.
    (Whatever we are Theravada or Mahayana, as Buddhists we all accept the Buddha as our Master who gave us the Teaching.)…..well said.
    Ven. Rahula was later instrumental in encouraging the formation of the first Theravada temple in the United States. He spent most of his life in teaching and lecturing before going back to Sri Lanka where he passed away. Interesting read.
    Thank you Rinpoche and Pastor David for this sharing.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/buddhas-dharma/ven-dr-walpola-rahula-thero-the-theravadan-academic.html
  • S.Prathap
    Wednesday, Nov 25. 2020 01:03 PM
    This unique group of Malaysians have seamlessly assimilated the cultures of the Chinese and the local Malays particularly into their elaborately embroidered attire and very meticulously .

    The Baba Nyonyas have a very unique style of architecture that brings together Western and Eastern components,The community it self is also unique and rich in customs and traditions.Thank you for sharing a beautiful article.

    https://bit.ly/3q20qqG
  • sarassitham
    Tuesday, Nov 24. 2020 11:19 PM
    Thank you for an interesting and worthwhile article sharing. Most people experience eye problems from time to time, and vision problems tend to increase with age. Lately I’m too having vision problem due to working on laptop. Hoping to try out this eyes exercise practice to improve my vision naturally and Throw Away my Glasses!.

    I’m going to share this post to all my friends so that many more will benefit from it in near future.

    https://bit.ly/3frz094

1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · »

Messages from Rinpoche

Scroll down within the box to view more messages from Rinpoche. Click on the images to enlarge. Click on 'older messages' to view archived messages. Use 'prev' and 'next' links to navigate between pages

Use this URL to link to this section directly: https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/#messages-from-rinpoche

Previous Live Videos

MORE VIDEOS

Shugdenpas Speaking Up Across The Globe

From Europe Shugden Association:


MORE VIDEOS

From Tibetan Public Talk:


MORE VIDEOS

CREDITS

Concept: Tsem Rinpoche
Technical: Lew Kwan Leng, Justin Ripley, Yong Swee Keong
Design: Justin Ripley, Cynthia Lee
Content: Tsem Rinpoche, Justin Ripley, Pastor Shin Tan, Sarah Yap
Admin: Pastor Loh Seng Piow, Beng Kooi

I must thank my dharma blog team who are great assets to me, Kechara and growth of dharma in this wonderful region. I am honoured and thrilled to work with them. I really am. Maybe I don't say it enough to them, but I am saying it now. I APPRECIATE THESE GUYS VERY MUCH!

Tsem Rinpoche

Total views today
3,003
Total views up to date
21,455,943

Stay Updated

What Am I Writing Now

Facebook Fans Youtube Views Blog Views
Animal Care Fund
  Bigfoot, Yeti, Sasquatch

The Unknown

The Known and unknown are both feared,
Known is being comfortable and stagnant,
The unknown may be growth and opportunities,
One shall never know if one fears the unknown more than the known.
Who says the unknown would be worse than the known?
But then again, the unknown is sometimes worse than the known. In the end nothing is known unless we endeavour,
So go pursue all the way with the unknown,
because all unknown with familiarity becomes the known.
~Tsem Rinpoche

Photos On The Go

Click on the images to view the bigger version. And scroll down and click on "View All Photos" to view more images.
According to legend, Shambhala is a place where wisdom and love reign, and there is no crime. Doesn\'t this sound like the kind of place all of us would love to live in? https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=204874
10 months ago
According to legend, Shambhala is a place where wisdom and love reign, and there is no crime. Doesn't this sound like the kind of place all of us would love to live in? https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=204874
108 candles and sang (incense) offered at our Wish-Fulfilling Grotto, invoking Dorje Shugden\'s blessings for friends, sponsors and supporters, wonderful!
10 months ago
108 candles and sang (incense) offered at our Wish-Fulfilling Grotto, invoking Dorje Shugden's blessings for friends, sponsors and supporters, wonderful!
Dharmapalas are not exclusive to Tibetan culture and their practice is widespread throughout the Buddhist world - https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=193645
10 months ago
Dharmapalas are not exclusive to Tibetan culture and their practice is widespread throughout the Buddhist world - https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=193645
One of our adorable Kechara Forest Retreat\'s doggies, Tara, happy and safe, and enjoying herself in front of Wisdom Hall which has been decorated for Chinese New Year
10 months ago
One of our adorable Kechara Forest Retreat's doggies, Tara, happy and safe, and enjoying herself in front of Wisdom Hall which has been decorated for Chinese New Year
Fragrant organic Thai basil harvested from our very own Kechara Forest Retreat farm!
10 months ago
Fragrant organic Thai basil harvested from our very own Kechara Forest Retreat farm!
On behalf of our Puja House team, Pastor Tat Ming receives food and drinks from Rinpoche. Rinpoche wanted to make sure the hardworking Puja House team are always taken care of.
10 months ago
On behalf of our Puja House team, Pastor Tat Ming receives food and drinks from Rinpoche. Rinpoche wanted to make sure the hardworking Puja House team are always taken care of.
By the time I heard about Luang Phor Thong, he was already very old, in his late 80s. When I heard about him, I immediately wanted to go and pay my respects to him. - http://bit.ly/LuangPhorThong
11 months ago
By the time I heard about Luang Phor Thong, he was already very old, in his late 80s. When I heard about him, I immediately wanted to go and pay my respects to him. - http://bit.ly/LuangPhorThong
It\'s very nice to see volunteers helping maintain holy sites in Kechara Forest Retreat, it\'s very good for them. Cleaning Buddha statues is a very powerful and effective way of purifying body karma.
11 months ago
It's very nice to see volunteers helping maintain holy sites in Kechara Forest Retreat, it's very good for them. Cleaning Buddha statues is a very powerful and effective way of purifying body karma.
Kechara Forest Retreat is preparing for the upcoming Chinese New Year celebrations. This is our holy Vajra Yogini stupa which is now surrounded by beautiful lanterns organised by our students.
11 months ago
Kechara Forest Retreat is preparing for the upcoming Chinese New Year celebrations. This is our holy Vajra Yogini stupa which is now surrounded by beautiful lanterns organised by our students.
One of the most recent harvests from our Kechara Forest Retreat land. It was grown free of chemicals and pesticides, wonderful!
11 months ago
One of the most recent harvests from our Kechara Forest Retreat land. It was grown free of chemicals and pesticides, wonderful!
Third picture-Standing Manjushri Statue at Chowar, Kirtipur, Nepal.
Height: 33ft (10m)
1 year ago
Third picture-Standing Manjushri Statue at Chowar, Kirtipur, Nepal. Height: 33ft (10m)
Second picture-Standing Manjushri Statue at Chowar, Kirtipur, Nepal.
Height: 33ft (10m)
1 year ago
Second picture-Standing Manjushri Statue at Chowar, Kirtipur, Nepal. Height: 33ft (10m)
First picture-Standing Manjushri Statue at Chowar, Kirtipur, Nepal.
Height: 33ft (10m)
1 year ago
First picture-Standing Manjushri Statue at Chowar, Kirtipur, Nepal. Height: 33ft (10m)
The first title published by Kechara Comics is Karuna Finds A Way. It tells the tale of high-school sweethearts Karuna and Adam who had what some would call the dream life. Everything was going great for them until one day when reality came knocking on their door. Caught in a surprise swindle, this loving family who never harmed anyone found themselves out of luck and down on their fortune. Determined to save her family, Karuna goes all out to find a solution. See what she does- https://bit.ly/2LSKuWo
1 year ago
The first title published by Kechara Comics is Karuna Finds A Way. It tells the tale of high-school sweethearts Karuna and Adam who had what some would call the dream life. Everything was going great for them until one day when reality came knocking on their door. Caught in a surprise swindle, this loving family who never harmed anyone found themselves out of luck and down on their fortune. Determined to save her family, Karuna goes all out to find a solution. See what she does- https://bit.ly/2LSKuWo
Very powerful story! Tibetan Resistance group Chushi Gangdruk reveals how Dalai Lama escaped in 1959- https://bit.ly/2S9VMGX
1 year ago
Very powerful story! Tibetan Resistance group Chushi Gangdruk reveals how Dalai Lama escaped in 1959- https://bit.ly/2S9VMGX
At Kechara Forest Retreat land we have nice fresh spinach growing free of chemicals and pesticides. Yes!
1 year ago
At Kechara Forest Retreat land we have nice fresh spinach growing free of chemicals and pesticides. Yes!
See beautiful pictures of Manjushri Guest House here- https://bit.ly/2WGo0ti
1 year ago
See beautiful pictures of Manjushri Guest House here- https://bit.ly/2WGo0ti
Beginner’s Introduction to Dorje Shugden~Very good overview https://bit.ly/2QQNfYv
1 year ago
Beginner’s Introduction to Dorje Shugden~Very good overview https://bit.ly/2QQNfYv
Fresh eggplants grown on Kechara Forest Retreat\'s land here in Malaysia
1 year ago
Fresh eggplants grown on Kechara Forest Retreat's land here in Malaysia
Most Venerable Uppalavanna – The Chief Female Disciple of Buddha Shakyamuni - She exhibited many supernatural abilities gained from meditation and proved to the world females and males are equal in spirituality- https://bit.ly/31d9Rat
1 year ago
Most Venerable Uppalavanna – The Chief Female Disciple of Buddha Shakyamuni - She exhibited many supernatural abilities gained from meditation and proved to the world females and males are equal in spirituality- https://bit.ly/31d9Rat
Thailand’s ‘Renegade’ Yet Powerful Buddhist Nuns~ https://bit.ly/2Z1C02m
1 year ago
Thailand’s ‘Renegade’ Yet Powerful Buddhist Nuns~ https://bit.ly/2Z1C02m
Mahapajapati Gotami – the first Buddhist nun ordained by Lord Buddha- https://bit.ly/2IjD8ru
1 year ago
Mahapajapati Gotami – the first Buddhist nun ordained by Lord Buddha- https://bit.ly/2IjD8ru
The Largest Buddha Shakyamuni in Russia | 俄罗斯最大的释迦牟尼佛画像- https://bit.ly/2Wpclni
1 year ago
The Largest Buddha Shakyamuni in Russia | 俄罗斯最大的释迦牟尼佛画像- https://bit.ly/2Wpclni
Sacred Vajra Yogini
1 year ago
Sacred Vajra Yogini
Dorje Shugden works & archives - a labour of commitment - https://bit.ly/30Tp2p8
1 year ago
Dorje Shugden works & archives - a labour of commitment - https://bit.ly/30Tp2p8
Mahapajapati Gotami, who was the first nun ordained by Lord Buddha.
2 yearss ago
Mahapajapati Gotami, who was the first nun ordained by Lord Buddha.
Mahapajapati Gotami, who was the first nun ordained by Lord Buddha. She was his step-mother and aunt. Buddha\'s mother had passed away at his birth so he was raised by Gotami.
2 yearss ago
Mahapajapati Gotami, who was the first nun ordained by Lord Buddha. She was his step-mother and aunt. Buddha's mother had passed away at his birth so he was raised by Gotami.
Another nun disciple of Lord Buddha\'s. She had achieved great spiritual abilities and high attainments. She would be a proper object of refuge. This image of the eminent bhikkhuni (nun) disciple of the Buddha, Uppalavanna Theri.
2 yearss ago
Another nun disciple of Lord Buddha's. She had achieved great spiritual abilities and high attainments. She would be a proper object of refuge. This image of the eminent bhikkhuni (nun) disciple of the Buddha, Uppalavanna Theri.
Wandering Ascetic Painting by Nirdesha Munasinghe
2 yearss ago
Wandering Ascetic Painting by Nirdesha Munasinghe
High Sri Lankan monks visit Kechara to bless our land, temple, Buddha and Dorje Shugden images. They were very kind-see pictures- https://bit.ly/2HQie2M
2 yearss ago
High Sri Lankan monks visit Kechara to bless our land, temple, Buddha and Dorje Shugden images. They were very kind-see pictures- https://bit.ly/2HQie2M
This is pretty amazing!

First Sri Lankan Buddhist temple opened in Dubai!!!
2 yearss ago
This is pretty amazing! First Sri Lankan Buddhist temple opened in Dubai!!!
My Dharma boy (left) and Oser girl loves to laze around on the veranda in the mornings. They enjoy all the trees, grass and relaxing under the hot sun. Sunbathing is a favorite daily activity. I care about these two doggies of mine very much and I enjoy seeing them happy. They are with me always. Tsem Rinpoche

Always be kind to animals and eat vegetarian- https://bit.ly/2Psp8h2
2 yearss ago
My Dharma boy (left) and Oser girl loves to laze around on the veranda in the mornings. They enjoy all the trees, grass and relaxing under the hot sun. Sunbathing is a favorite daily activity. I care about these two doggies of mine very much and I enjoy seeing them happy. They are with me always. Tsem Rinpoche Always be kind to animals and eat vegetarian- https://bit.ly/2Psp8h2
After you left me Mumu, I was alone. I have no family or kin. You were my family. I can\'t stop thinking of you and I can\'t forget you. My bond and connection with you is so strong. I wish you were by my side. Tsem Rinpoche
2 yearss ago
After you left me Mumu, I was alone. I have no family or kin. You were my family. I can't stop thinking of you and I can't forget you. My bond and connection with you is so strong. I wish you were by my side. Tsem Rinpoche
This story is a life-changer. Learn about the incredible Forest Man of India | 印度“森林之子”- https://bit.ly/2Eh4vRS
2 yearss ago
This story is a life-changer. Learn about the incredible Forest Man of India | 印度“森林之子”- https://bit.ly/2Eh4vRS
Part 2-Beautiful billboard in Malaysia of a powerful Tibetan hero whose life serves as a great inspiration- https://bit.ly/2UltNE4
2 yearss ago
Part 2-Beautiful billboard in Malaysia of a powerful Tibetan hero whose life serves as a great inspiration- https://bit.ly/2UltNE4
Part 1-Beautiful billboard in Malaysia of a powerful Tibetan hero whose life serves as a great inspiration- https://bit.ly/2UltNE4
2 yearss ago
Part 1-Beautiful billboard in Malaysia of a powerful Tibetan hero whose life serves as a great inspiration- https://bit.ly/2UltNE4
The great Protector Manjushri Dorje Shugden depicted in the beautiful Mongolian style. To download a high resolution file: https://bit.ly/2Nt3FHz
2 yearss ago
The great Protector Manjushri Dorje Shugden depicted in the beautiful Mongolian style. To download a high resolution file: https://bit.ly/2Nt3FHz
The Mystical land of Shambhala is finally ready for everyone to feast their eyes and be blessed. A beautiful post with information, art work, history, spirituality and a beautiful book composed by His Holiness the 6th Panchen Rinpoche. ~ https://bit.ly/309MHBi
2 yearss ago
The Mystical land of Shambhala is finally ready for everyone to feast their eyes and be blessed. A beautiful post with information, art work, history, spirituality and a beautiful book composed by His Holiness the 6th Panchen Rinpoche. ~ https://bit.ly/309MHBi
Beautiful pictures of the huge Buddha in Longkou Nanshan- https://bit.ly/2LsBxVb
2 yearss ago
Beautiful pictures of the huge Buddha in Longkou Nanshan- https://bit.ly/2LsBxVb
The reason-Very interesting thought- https://bit.ly/2V7VT5r
2 yearss ago
The reason-Very interesting thought- https://bit.ly/2V7VT5r
NEW Bigfoot cafe in Malaysia! Food is delicious!- https://bit.ly/2VxdGau
2 yearss ago
NEW Bigfoot cafe in Malaysia! Food is delicious!- https://bit.ly/2VxdGau
DON\'T MISS THIS!~How brave Bonnie survived by living with a herd of deer~ https://bit.ly/2Lre2eY
2 yearss ago
DON'T MISS THIS!~How brave Bonnie survived by living with a herd of deer~ https://bit.ly/2Lre2eY
Global Superpower China Will Cut Meat Consumption by 50%! Very interesting, find out more- https://bit.ly/2V1sJFh
2 yearss ago
Global Superpower China Will Cut Meat Consumption by 50%! Very interesting, find out more- https://bit.ly/2V1sJFh
You can download this beautiful Egyptian style Dorje Shugden Free- https://bit.ly/2Nt3FHz
2 yearss ago
You can download this beautiful Egyptian style Dorje Shugden Free- https://bit.ly/2Nt3FHz
Beautiful high file for print of Lord Manjushri. May you be blessed- https://bit.ly/2V8mwZe
2 yearss ago
Beautiful high file for print of Lord Manjushri. May you be blessed- https://bit.ly/2V8mwZe
Mongolian (Oymiakon) Shaman in Siberia, Russia. That is his real outfit he wears. Very unique. TR
2 yearss ago
Mongolian (Oymiakon) Shaman in Siberia, Russia. That is his real outfit he wears. Very unique. TR
Find one of the most beautiful temples in the world in Nara, Japan. It is the 1,267 year old Todai-ji temple that houses a 15 meter Buddha Vairocana statue who is a cosmic and timeless Buddha. Emperor Shomu who sponsored this beautiful temple eventually abdicated and ordained as a Buddhist monk. Very interesting history and story. One of the places everyone should visit- https://bit.ly/2VgsHhK
2 yearss ago
Find one of the most beautiful temples in the world in Nara, Japan. It is the 1,267 year old Todai-ji temple that houses a 15 meter Buddha Vairocana statue who is a cosmic and timeless Buddha. Emperor Shomu who sponsored this beautiful temple eventually abdicated and ordained as a Buddhist monk. Very interesting history and story. One of the places everyone should visit- https://bit.ly/2VgsHhK
Manjusri Kumara (bodhisattva of wisdom), India, Pala dynesty, 9th century, stone, Honolulu Academy of Arts
2 yearss ago
Manjusri Kumara (bodhisattva of wisdom), India, Pala dynesty, 9th century, stone, Honolulu Academy of Arts
Click on "View All Photos" above to view more images

Videos On The Go

Please click on the images to watch video
  • Pig puts his toys away
    11 months ago
    Pig puts his toys away
    Animals are so intelligent. They can feel happiness, joy, pain, sorrow, just like humans. Always show kindness to them. Always show kindness to everyone.
  • Always be kind to animals-They deserve to live just like us.
    1 years ago
    Always be kind to animals-They deserve to live just like us.
    Whales and dolphins playing with each other in the Pacific sea. Nature is truly incredible!
  • Bodha stupa July 2019-
    1 years ago
    Bodha stupa July 2019-
    Rainy period
  • Cute Tara girl having a snack. She is one of Kechara Forest Retreat’s resident doggies.
    1 years ago
    Cute Tara girl having a snack. She is one of Kechara Forest Retreat’s resident doggies.
  • Your Next Meal!
    1 years ago
    Your Next Meal!
    Yummy? Tasty? Behind the scenes of the meat on your plates. Meat is a killing industry.
  • This is Daw
    1 years ago
    This is Daw
    This is what they do to get meat on tables, and to produce belts and jackets. Think twice before your next purchase.
  • Don’t Take My Mummy Away!
    1 years ago
    Don’t Take My Mummy Away!
    Look at the poor baby chasing after the mother. Why do we do that to them? It's time to seriously think about our choices in life and how they affect others. Be kind. Don't break up families.
  • They do this every day!
    1 years ago
    They do this every day!
    This is how they are being treated every day of their lives. Please do something to stop the brutality. Listen to their cries for help!
  • What happened at Fair Oaks Farm?
    1 years ago
    What happened at Fair Oaks Farm?
    The largest undercover dairy investigation of all time. See what they found out at Fair Oaks Farm.
  • She’s going to spend her whole life here without being able to move correctly. Like a machine. They are the slaves of the people and are viewed as a product. It’s immoral. Billions of terrestrial animals die annually. Billions. You can’t even imagine it. And all that because people don’t want to give up meat, even though there are so many alternatives. ~ Gabriel Azimov
    1 years ago
    She’s going to spend her whole life here without being able to move correctly. Like a machine. They are the slaves of the people and are viewed as a product. It’s immoral. Billions of terrestrial animals die annually. Billions. You can’t even imagine it. And all that because people don’t want to give up meat, even though there are so many alternatives. ~ Gabriel Azimov
  • Our Malaysian Prime Minister Dr. Mahathir speaks so well, logically and regarding our country’s collaboration with China for growth. It is refreshing to listen to Dr. Mahathir’s thoughts. He said our country can look to China for many more things such as technology and so on. Tsem Rinpoche
    2 yearss ago
    Our Malaysian Prime Minister Dr. Mahathir speaks so well, logically and regarding our country’s collaboration with China for growth. It is refreshing to listen to Dr. Mahathir’s thoughts. He said our country can look to China for many more things such as technology and so on. Tsem Rinpoche
  • This is the first time His Holiness Dalai Lama mentions he had some very serious illness. Very worrying. This video is captured April 2019.
    2 yearss ago
    This is the first time His Holiness Dalai Lama mentions he had some very serious illness. Very worrying. This video is captured April 2019.
  • Beautiful Monastery in Hong Kong
    2 yearss ago
    Beautiful Monastery in Hong Kong
  • This dog thanks his hero in such a touching way. Tsem Rinpoche
    2 yearss ago
    This dog thanks his hero in such a touching way. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Join Tsem Rinpoche in prayer for H.H. Dalai Lama’s long life~ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gYy7JcveikU&feature=youtu.be
    2 yearss ago
    Join Tsem Rinpoche in prayer for H.H. Dalai Lama’s long life~ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gYy7JcveikU&feature=youtu.be
  • These people going on pilgrimage to a holy mountain and prostrating out of devotion and for pilgrimage in Tibet. Such determination for spiritual practice. Tsem Rinpoche
    2 yearss ago
    These people going on pilgrimage to a holy mountain and prostrating out of devotion and for pilgrimage in Tibet. Such determination for spiritual practice. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Beautiful new casing in Kechara for Vajra Yogini. Tsem Rinpoche
    2 yearss ago
    Beautiful new casing in Kechara for Vajra Yogini. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Get ready to laugh real hard. This is Kechara’s version of “Whatever Happened to Baby Jane!” We have some real talents in this video clip.
    2 yearss ago
    Get ready to laugh real hard. This is Kechara’s version of “Whatever Happened to Baby Jane!” We have some real talents in this video clip.
  • Recitation of Dorje Dermo‘s mantra or the Dharani of Glorious Vajra Claws. This powerful mantra is meant to destroy all obstacles that come in our way. Beneficial to play this mantra in our environments.
    2 yearss ago
    Recitation of Dorje Dermo‘s mantra or the Dharani of Glorious Vajra Claws. This powerful mantra is meant to destroy all obstacles that come in our way. Beneficial to play this mantra in our environments.
  • Beautiful
    2 yearss ago
    Beautiful
    Beautiful sacred Severed Head Vajra Yogini from Tsem Rinpoche's personal shrine.
  • My little monster cute babies Dharma and Oser. Take a look and get a cute attack for the day! Tsem Rinpoche
    2 yearss ago
    My little monster cute babies Dharma and Oser. Take a look and get a cute attack for the day! Tsem Rinpoche
  • Plse watch this short video and see how all sentient beings are capable of tenderness and love. We should never hurt animals nor should we eat them. Tsem Rinpoche
    2 yearss ago
    Plse watch this short video and see how all sentient beings are capable of tenderness and love. We should never hurt animals nor should we eat them. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Cruelty of some people have no limits and it’s heartbreaking. Being kind cost nothing. Tsem Rinpoche
    2 yearss ago
    Cruelty of some people have no limits and it’s heartbreaking. Being kind cost nothing. Tsem Rinpoche
  • SUPER ADORABLE and must see
    2 yearss ago
    SUPER ADORABLE and must see
    Tsem Rinpoche's dog Oser girl enjoying her snack in her play pen.
  • Cute!
    2 yearss ago
    Cute!
    Oser girl loves the balcony so much. - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RTcoWpKJm2c
  • Uncle Wong
    2 yearss ago
    Uncle Wong
    We were told by Uncle Wong he is very faithful toward Dorje Shugden. Dorje Shugden has extended help to him on several occasions and now Uncle Wong comes daily to make incense offerings to Dorje Shugden. He is grateful towards the help he was given.
  • Tsem Rinpoche’s Schnauzer Dharma boy fights Robot sphere from Arkonide!
    2 yearss ago
    Tsem Rinpoche’s Schnauzer Dharma boy fights Robot sphere from Arkonide!
  • Cute baby owl found and rescued
    2 yearss ago
    Cute baby owl found and rescued
    We rescued a lost baby owl in Kechara Forest Retreat.
  • Nice cups from Kechara!!
    2 yearss ago
    Nice cups from Kechara!!
    Dorje Shugden people's lives matter!
  • Enjoy a peaceful morning at Kechara Forest Retreat
    2 yearss ago
    Enjoy a peaceful morning at Kechara Forest Retreat
    Chirping birds and other forest animals create a joyful melody at the Vajrayogini stupa in Kechara Forest Retreat (Bentong, Malaysia).
  • This topic is so hot in many circles right now.
    3 yearss ago
    This topic is so hot in many circles right now.
    This video is thought-provoking and very interesting. Watch! Thanks so much to our friends at LIVEKINDLY.
  • Chiropractic CHANGES LIFE for teenager with acute PAIN & DEAD LEG.
    3 yearss ago
    Chiropractic CHANGES LIFE for teenager with acute PAIN & DEAD LEG.
  • BEAUTIFUL PLACE IN NEW YORK STATE-AMAZING.
    3 yearss ago
    BEAUTIFUL PLACE IN NEW YORK STATE-AMAZING.
  • Leonardo DiCaprio takes on the meat Industry with real action.
    3 yearss ago
    Leonardo DiCaprio takes on the meat Industry with real action.
  • Do psychic mediums have messages from beyond?
    3 yearss ago
    Do psychic mediums have messages from beyond?
  • Lovely gift for my 52nd Birthday. Tsem Rinpoche
    3 yearss ago
    Lovely gift for my 52nd Birthday. Tsem Rinpoche
  • This 59-year-old chimpanzee was refusing food and ready to die until...
    3 yearss ago
    This 59-year-old chimpanzee was refusing food and ready to die until...
    she received “one last visit from an old friend” 💔💔
  • Bigfoot sighted again and made it to the news.
    3 yearss ago
    Bigfoot sighted again and made it to the news.
  • Casper is such a cute and adorable. I like him.
    3 yearss ago
    Casper is such a cute and adorable. I like him.
  • Dorje Shugden Monastery Amarbayasgalant  Mongolia's Ancient Hidden Gem
    3 yearss ago
    Dorje Shugden Monastery Amarbayasgalant Mongolia's Ancient Hidden Gem
  • Don't you love Hamburgers? See how 'delicious' it is here!
    3 yearss ago
    Don't you love Hamburgers? See how 'delicious' it is here!
  • Such a beautiful and powerful message from a person who knows the meaning of life. Tsem Rinpoche
    3 yearss ago
    Such a beautiful and powerful message from a person who knows the meaning of life. Tsem Rinpoche
  • What the meat industry figured out is that you don't need healthy animals to make a profit.
    3 yearss ago
    What the meat industry figured out is that you don't need healthy animals to make a profit.
    Sick animals are more profitable... farms calculate how close to death they can keep animals without killing them. That's the business model. How quickly they can be made to grow, how tightly they can be packed, how much or how little can they eat, how sick they can get without dying... We live in a world in which it's conventional to treat an animal like a block of wood. ~ Jonathan Safran Foer
  • This video went viral and it's a must watch!!
    3 yearss ago
    This video went viral and it's a must watch!!
  • SEE HOW THIS ANIMAL SERIAL KILLER HAS NO ISSUE BLUDGEONING THIS DEFENSELESS BEING.
    3 yearss ago
    SEE HOW THIS ANIMAL SERIAL KILLER HAS NO ISSUE BLUDGEONING THIS DEFENSELESS BEING.
    This happens daily in slaughterhouse so you can get your pork and Bak ku teh. Stop eating meat.

ASK A PASTOR


Ask the Pastors

A section for you to clarify your Dharma questions with Kechara’s esteemed pastors.

Just post your name and your question below and one of our pastors will provide you with an answer.

Scroll down and click on "View All Questions" to view archived questions.

View All Questions

CHAT PICTURES

Thanks to Yap Optometry for gifting Robert a new pair of glasses to see better. We wish him many clear and bright days ahead. Thank you to all sponsors. - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
2 weeks ago
Thanks to Yap Optometry for gifting Robert a new pair of glasses to see better. We wish him many clear and bright days ahead. Thank you to all sponsors. - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
Donation received to date: RM33,468.00 Yes! We've achieved the target for the #TamanNegara project. Fundraising is closed for this project. Thank you to all donors, 113 Orang Asli families will benefit from it. Stay tuned! #kecharafoodbank #kecharaempowerment #kecharasoupkitchen - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
2 weeks ago
Donation received to date: RM33,468.00 Yes! We've achieved the target for the #TamanNegara project. Fundraising is closed for this project. Thank you to all donors, 113 Orang Asli families will benefit from it. Stay tuned! #kecharafoodbank #kecharaempowerment #kecharasoupkitchen - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
FRESHLY BAKED by Kechara Empowerment trainees - Chocolate Chip Butter Cookies - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
2 weeks ago
FRESHLY BAKED by Kechara Empowerment trainees - Chocolate Chip Butter Cookies - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
In memory of Wilson Lee, one of our most dedicated volunteers in Penang. Our heartfelt condolences to Wilson's wife, Tze Ling, family and friends. Our thoughts are with them for their loss. Thank you for your kindness and service to KSK Penang. From all of us in KSK.
2 weeks ago
In memory of Wilson Lee, one of our most dedicated volunteers in Penang. Our heartfelt condolences to Wilson's wife, Tze Ling, family and friends. Our thoughts are with them for their loss. Thank you for your kindness and service to KSK Penang. From all of us in KSK.
Last weekend a Soup Kitchen activities @ Penang, Johor & Kuala Lumpur. Hot food, water, masks, biscuits, buns & fruits. This is what we give out to our friends living on the streets. Thank you to our sponsor & volunteers that make it happen. Come spread more love by being a volunteer at our activities. WhatsApp us today at 010-333-3260! See you soon! #kecharafoodbank #kecharaempowerment #kecharasoupkitchen - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
1 month ago
Last weekend a Soup Kitchen activities @ Penang, Johor & Kuala Lumpur. Hot food, water, masks, biscuits, buns & fruits. This is what we give out to our friends living on the streets. Thank you to our sponsor & volunteers that make it happen. Come spread more love by being a volunteer at our activities. WhatsApp us today at 010-333-3260! See you soon! #kecharafoodbank #kecharaempowerment #kecharasoupkitchen - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
Fwd: Dear Sotha
2 months ago
Fwd: Dear Sotha
Kechara Earth Project 13/9/2020
2 months ago
Kechara Earth Project 13/9/2020
Thank you Domino's Pizza Malaysia, Kasih & Piza campaign for sponsoring 85 boxes of pizza to our friends who live on the streets. Your flavourful pizzas have put a smile on their faces. Thank you! - Vivan @ Kechara Soup Kitchen #kecharafoodbank #kecharaempowerment #kecharasoupkitchen #KasihdanPiza #ItsAllAboutYou
3 months ago
Thank you Domino's Pizza Malaysia, Kasih & Piza campaign for sponsoring 85 boxes of pizza to our friends who live on the streets. Your flavourful pizzas have put a smile on their faces. Thank you! - Vivan @ Kechara Soup Kitchen #kecharafoodbank #kecharaempowerment #kecharasoupkitchen #KasihdanPiza #ItsAllAboutYou
Thank you Novo Nordisk! Your kind monetary donation and 1,320 boxes of masks will benefit many needy families under the Kechara Food Bank Program. Thank you! Much love from the needy families  ~ Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen #kecharafoodbank #kecharaempowerment #kecharasoupkitchen #novonordisk #novonordiskmalaysia
3 months ago
Thank you Novo Nordisk! Your kind monetary donation and 1,320 boxes of masks will benefit many needy families under the Kechara Food Bank Program. Thank you! Much love from the needy families ~ Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen #kecharafoodbank #kecharaempowerment #kecharasoupkitchen #novonordisk #novonordiskmalaysia
We were graced with the presence of Tengku Zatashah & The Alice Smith School Foundation yesterday. 130 homeless were blessed to be served by them. RM 20,000 donated by Alice Smith School Foundation will benefit 100 families registered under Kechara Food Bank Program. Thank you! Much love from the needy families ~ Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen #kecharafoodbank #kecharaempowerment #kecharasoupkitchen #alicesmithschoolfoundation #alicesmithschool #volunteerism #homeless
3 months ago
We were graced with the presence of Tengku Zatashah & The Alice Smith School Foundation yesterday. 130 homeless were blessed to be served by them. RM 20,000 donated by Alice Smith School Foundation will benefit 100 families registered under Kechara Food Bank Program. Thank you! Much love from the needy families ~ Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen #kecharafoodbank #kecharaempowerment #kecharasoupkitchen #alicesmithschoolfoundation #alicesmithschool #volunteerism #homeless
Thanks to the effort of our outstation team, we were able to mobilise food provisions to 600 families living in Kelantan, Penang, Negeri Sembilan, Melaka and Johor during the Raya period with each of these families receiving RM200 worth of provisions. Adding onto the current 368 families in Klang Valley, a total of 968 families were benefitted from this. Special thanks to the sponsors who have contributed especially Hong Leong Foundation and partially from Tesco Malaysia (where we also ordered the provisions from). ~ Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
5 months ago
Thanks to the effort of our outstation team, we were able to mobilise food provisions to 600 families living in Kelantan, Penang, Negeri Sembilan, Melaka and Johor during the Raya period with each of these families receiving RM200 worth of provisions. Adding onto the current 368 families in Klang Valley, a total of 968 families were benefitted from this. Special thanks to the sponsors who have contributed especially Hong Leong Foundation and partially from Tesco Malaysia (where we also ordered the provisions from). ~ Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
So glad that our soup kitchen operations are back in full swing. Good to see the clients are observing the SOPs. Some of them lost their job during MCO and ended up on the streets. Special thanks to our sponsors and volunteers for the great support! - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
5 months ago
So glad that our soup kitchen operations are back in full swing. Good to see the clients are observing the SOPs. Some of them lost their job during MCO and ended up on the streets. Special thanks to our sponsors and volunteers for the great support! - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
From serving cooked food to the homeless clients on the streets to mobilising provisions to the needy individuals in PPRs and shelters, we thank everyone of our Johor Bahru team for their kind contributions and effort to make it for the needy despite all the challenges! - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
6 months ago
From serving cooked food to the homeless clients on the streets to mobilising provisions to the needy individuals in PPRs and shelters, we thank everyone of our Johor Bahru team for their kind contributions and effort to make it for the needy despite all the challenges! - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
More photos taken from our "Hari Raya Hampers" distribution this week. Making sure everyone of our clients have something to be cheerful about. Apart from food, daily used items such as hygiene products, kitchen utensils, assorted fabric items, stationary items and toys were also included into our hamper bags making it extra heavier this month! Food items alone were about 35kg per family! Taking this opportunity to wish everyone of our Muslim volunteers, friends, supporters and clients a Selamat Hari Raya Aidilfitri and Maaf Zahir Batin. No doubt this year's celebration will be very different but appreciate everyone is safe and protected from the pandemic. We are in this together and let's work to fight this pandemic together! Thanking all sponsors and donors for the generous support enabling us to continue serve the needy with food, love and care. Big shoutout too to our wonderful team which already depleted by our very own strict SOP. All of you who worked tirelessly behind the s
6 months ago
More photos taken from our "Hari Raya Hampers" distribution this week. Making sure everyone of our clients have something to be cheerful about. Apart from food, daily used items such as hygiene products, kitchen utensils, assorted fabric items, stationary items and toys were also included into our hamper bags making it extra heavier this month! Food items alone were about 35kg per family! Taking this opportunity to wish everyone of our Muslim volunteers, friends, supporters and clients a Selamat Hari Raya Aidilfitri and Maaf Zahir Batin. No doubt this year's celebration will be very different but appreciate everyone is safe and protected from the pandemic. We are in this together and let's work to fight this pandemic together! Thanking all sponsors and donors for the generous support enabling us to continue serve the needy with food, love and care. Big shoutout too to our wonderful team which already depleted by our very own strict SOP. All of you who worked tirelessly behind the s
Our team have been working extra hours for the past few weeks to deliver provisions and hamper goodies to the needy families before Hari Raya! Heart warming to see the smiling faces of our recipients upon receiving 3 bags full of food and daily used items. Thanks to everyone of you who have contributed to our foodbank enabling us to give all our recipients (especially those celebrating) a Raya to remember! - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
6 months ago
Our team have been working extra hours for the past few weeks to deliver provisions and hamper goodies to the needy families before Hari Raya! Heart warming to see the smiling faces of our recipients upon receiving 3 bags full of food and daily used items. Thanks to everyone of you who have contributed to our foodbank enabling us to give all our recipients (especially those celebrating) a Raya to remember! - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
Thankful to all donors and those who have been committed in contributing not just money but time over the past testing weeks to help us ease the work of our frontliners and also the livelihood of the needy, their struggles over this pandemic period seemed a little easier to bear with because of your contributions! - Vivian @Kechara Soup Kitchen
6 months ago
Thankful to all donors and those who have been committed in contributing not just money but time over the past testing weeks to help us ease the work of our frontliners and also the livelihood of the needy, their struggles over this pandemic period seemed a little easier to bear with because of your contributions! - Vivian @Kechara Soup Kitchen
KSDS Level 2 virtual class, Lin Mun KSDS
6 months ago
KSDS Level 2 virtual class, Lin Mun KSDS
KSDS Level 3 virtual class. Lin Mun KSDS
6 months ago
KSDS Level 3 virtual class. Lin Mun KSDS
Wesak 2020
7 months ago
Wesak 2020
Recycle today for a better tomorrow. KEP-Serena
9 months ago
Recycle today for a better tomorrow. KEP-Serena
Today we are having recycling at Kechara Soup Kitchen. Do drop by here if you would like to get ride of the recyclable items from home. KEP - Serena
9 months ago
Today we are having recycling at Kechara Soup Kitchen. Do drop by here if you would like to get ride of the recyclable items from home. KEP - Serena
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: Seen here is Bam, Vajrayogini’s seed syllable and also Kechara's logo. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
9 months ago
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: Seen here is Bam, Vajrayogini’s seed syllable and also Kechara's logo. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: More melted butter was offered. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
9 months ago
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: More melted butter was offered. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
H.E. Zawa Rinpoche in deep concentration. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
9 months ago
H.E. Zawa Rinpoche in deep concentration. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Geshela is seen here wearing ceremonial hat called tsoksha. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
9 months ago
Geshela is seen here wearing ceremonial hat called tsoksha. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
The Shize Fire Puja was performed according to scriptural sources. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
9 months ago
The Shize Fire Puja was performed according to scriptural sources. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
To find out more about the substances offered during jinsek/fire puja, have a read here: http://bit.ly/WhatIsFirePuja - shared by Pastor Antoinette
9 months ago
To find out more about the substances offered during jinsek/fire puja, have a read here: http://bit.ly/WhatIsFirePuja - shared by Pastor Antoinette
More about the symbolism of the offering items here: http://bit.ly/WhatIsFirePuja - shared by Pastor Antoinette
9 months ago
More about the symbolism of the offering items here: http://bit.ly/WhatIsFirePuja - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Amongst all pujas, the fire puja is considered the king of all Pujas. It is the most powerful of all pujas within Tibetan Buddhism and its purpose is basically to remove all obstacles and its stains to enlightenment.
9 months ago
Amongst all pujas, the fire puja is considered the king of all Pujas. It is the most powerful of all pujas within Tibetan Buddhism and its purpose is basically to remove all obstacles and its stains to enlightenment.
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: Graceful hand mudras were also part of the ritual. - shared Pastor Antoinette
9 months ago
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: Graceful hand mudras were also part of the ritual. - shared Pastor Antoinette
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: One by one the offering substances were offered accompanied by traditional Tibetan recitations. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
9 months ago
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: One by one the offering substances were offered accompanied by traditional Tibetan recitations. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: JP Thong ensuring that Geshela's ritual items are within easy reach. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
9 months ago
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: JP Thong ensuring that Geshela's ritual items are within easy reach. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: Pastor David Lai & Frederick Law were also on hand to assist with the puja ritual substances. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
9 months ago
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: Pastor David Lai & Frederick Law were also on hand to assist with the puja ritual substances. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: Pastor Niral Patel assisting H.E. Zawa Rinpoche during the puja. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
9 months ago
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: Pastor Niral Patel assisting H.E. Zawa Rinpoche during the puja. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: Peaceful fire pujas are excellent to remove inauspiciousness, problems that might be coming to our lifespan, wisdom, wealth, growth of Dharma. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
9 months ago
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: Peaceful fire pujas are excellent to remove inauspiciousness, problems that might be coming to our lifespan, wisdom, wealth, growth of Dharma. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: Over 100 Kecharians & their loved ones spent the Sunday evening immersed in this obstacle pacifying puja. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
9 months ago
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: Over 100 Kecharians & their loved ones spent the Sunday evening immersed in this obstacle pacifying puja. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: H.E. Zawa Dakpa and Geshe Janchup Gyaltsen Lama inspecting the offering substances. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
9 months ago
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: H.E. Zawa Dakpa and Geshe Janchup Gyaltsen Lama inspecting the offering substances. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: H.E. Zawa Rinpoche & Geshe Janchup making last minute checks before the commencement of the Jinsek or Fire Puja. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
9 months ago
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: H.E. Zawa Rinpoche & Geshe Janchup making last minute checks before the commencement of the Jinsek or Fire Puja. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: The arrival of the Sangha conducting this sacred puja accompanied by Changtso Beng Kooi and Pastor Niral Patel - shared by Pastor Antoinette
9 months ago
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: The arrival of the Sangha conducting this sacred puja accompanied by Changtso Beng Kooi and Pastor Niral Patel - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: The site of the Peaceful Fire Puja the calls upon the pacifying energies of Shize Shugden. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
9 months ago
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: The site of the Peaceful Fire Puja the calls upon the pacifying energies of Shize Shugden. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
The Promise
  These books will change your life
  Support Blog Team
Lamps For Life
  Robe Offerings
  Vajrayogini Stupa Fund
  White Tara Mantra Bank Project
  Dana Offerings
  Soup Kitchen Project
 
Zong Rinpoche

Archives

YOUR FEEDBACK

Live Visitors Counter
Page Views By Country
United States 5,375,893
Malaysia 4,355,967
India 1,847,259
Nepal 816,853
Singapore 800,470
United Kingdom 739,418
Canada 636,366
Bhutan 635,862
Australia 489,142
Philippines 401,329
Indonesia 360,737
Germany 294,770
France 277,341
Brazil 207,164
Vietnam 185,733
Taiwan 184,354
Thailand 183,729
Italy 145,097
Spain 136,126
Mongolia 135,294
Portugal 130,327
Netherlands 125,296
Turkey 120,238
United Arab Emirates 112,192
Russia 99,105
Sri Lanka 95,599
Romania 91,664
Hong Kong 91,186
South Africa 88,953
Mexico 82,814
Myanmar (Burma) 77,532
New Zealand 75,809
Switzerland 72,340
Japan 72,148
China 70,997
South Korea 63,536
Cambodia 61,898
Pakistan 59,022
Bangladesh 56,930
Total Pageviews: 21,455,855

Login

Dorje Shugden
Click to watch my talk about Dorje Shugden....