Gurus for Hire, Enlightenment for Sale: A Review

By | May 12, 2016 | Views: 722

(By Tsem Rinpoche and Pastor Han Nee)

Is Enlightenment for Me?

An Enlightened Mind is A Mind of No More Disturbance, a Mind of Clarity, Kindness and Commitment. Enlightenment, as Tsem Rinpoche teaches, is experienced as a state of mind, where there is no more disturbance, as we have already removed and eradicated all forms of disturbance and all causes for disturbance. In other words, we have eliminated all forms of difficulties and suffering and their causes. Our mind has achieved true inner peace.

The Mind of Enlightenment, Tsem Rinpoche states, is a mind that arises when nothing disturbs it anymore as it creates no negative karma. Indeed this mind is a wish-fulfilling jewel that fulfils all our wishes. It is a mind of kindness, commitment and clarity.

What is most uplifting to know about this mind of kindness, commitment and clarity is that it is our natural state of mind.

 

Hiring a Guru for Enlightenment?

In “Gurus for Hire, Enlightenment for Sale”, Tsem Rinpoche shows us how a Guru- a spiritual guide and trainer of the mind- is the one who can guide us unerringly toward this state of mind.

Applying the Dharma he teaches and has practised from a young age, he trains our mind to transcend our ego and all illusions and delusions, to recognize and accept the reality of who we really are, as well as the reality of the world surrounding us, and to ultimately reach a point where “nothing disturbs it anymore”. It becomes a mind of peace, a mind of kindness, commitment and clarity. Tsem Rinpoche himself is, without doubt, the living proof of the infallibility of this method of training that is called Guru Devotion.

Tsem Rinpoche brings to “Gurus for Hire, Enlightenment for Sale” his unique style of presenting the Dharma (the teachings of Lord Buddha of over 2500 years ago) with its special flavour of wisdom, wit, humor and compassion. His honesty and sincerity will not allow him to sugar-coat the truth of the Dharma that he presents. At the same time, we cannot doubt his sincerity because he teaches us the truth and reality of life out of his own experiences in living his life, with all its travails and woes, using this Dharma as his compass and a beacon (in troubled times). Furthermore he presents this profound Dharma in a practical and accessible manner, so that we can make it our spiritual practice for everyday life.

 

What touched me the most in “Gurus For Hire, Enlightenment for Sale” is Tsem Rinpoche’s Devotion to his Root Guru, Zong Rinpoche

What touched me the most is Tsem Rinpoche’s sincere and faultless devotion to his Root Guru, H.H. Kyabje Zong Rinpoche. He saw his Guru as worthy of the highest reverence. He describes Kyabje Zong Rinpoche as a “Living Buddha”. Prostrating to him was prostrating to a Living Buddha. Serving him was serving a Living Buddha.

In the practice of Guru Devotion, it is essential that we develop a whole-hearted commitment to our Guru in all our thoughts and actions. The “Fifty Verses on Guru Devotion” strongly urges us to develop “the total conviction that your Guru is a Buddha”. Only then, can you practise all the protocol of the “Fifty Verses on Guru Devotion” and “Practicing Guru Devotion with the Nine Attitudes” faultlessly. Only then can you receive the full benefits of Devotion to a Guru, including the ultimate benefit of peace and Enlightenment.

From this chapter, we can see that for Tsem Rinpoche, this total conviction of Zong Rinpoche as a Buddha and more so, as a Living Buddha, was spontaneous and instantaneous! Every day, for the six months that Zong Rinpoche was there in Thubten Dhargye Ling , Tsem Rinpoche served him with the immense reverence that one would accord a holy attained Being, a Living Buddha. Getting up early in the morning, he would prepare and bring breakfast to Zong Rinpoche. Immediately upon offering the breakfast to Rinpoche, he would make three prostrations.

“I made prostrations because I did not know how long I could be with him, and I did not want to prostrate to a statue; I wanted to prostrate to a Living Buddha”.

Throughout the six months, he gave his single-minded focus to serving his Guru and devoting himself to him. He cooked and served him food, listened to his teachings, massaged him and was always in close attendance on him and seeing to his every need. The following account shows the care, respect and reverence he gave Zong Rinpoche, even to the minutest detail of making sure his plates and cups were clean and not irreverently touched or used by others:

“I would wash his cups and his plates first, clean them and put them in the highest shelf in the kitchen, without damaging anything. Sometimes I would wash his silverware twice, wipe it carefully so that none of it was dirty or sticky. I would put away everything in a special place so no one could touch his items. I even put up a sign in case anybody made a mistake. This was an opportunity to serve my Guru”.

No one taught Tsem Rinpoche about how to show such great reverence and devotion. He said all this came from his hunger and thirst for the Dharma. He had run away from home, traverse the continent to reach California, and had found the Dharma in Thubten Dhargye Ling, Los Angeles.

“So when I came across such a great master, I was not going to lose my chance”.

Late at night, he would clean the kitchen and mop the floor. He did all this to make sure the place was clean for Zong Rinpoche’s feet to step on, if he walked downstairs and past the kitchen.

Tsem Rinpoche will never forget those days. There was a lot of work. But he never felt tired or felt he did not want to do it. He never regretted all the hard work he put in. Nor did he remember he was ever in pain, or fell sick. It was not work, he says. He was collecting such a tremendous amount of merits with a person without faults.

“I felt I was collecting merits with a person without any faults, that everything that I did would accelerate my Dharma practice and attainments. It was all joyous effort and nothing short of that”!

I am also extremely touched by Tsem Rinpoche’s recollection of the extraordinary kindness of his Guru and his deep gratitude to him, by his saying that everything he is doing today is totally a result of his kindness. Every word here is an expression of his devotion to Zong Rinpoche.

“Zong Rinpoche taught me the Dharma, his lineage was pure, he conferred on me the highest initiations, and he gave me my Dharma Protector practices and all the paths of Dharma from the ‘Lamrim Chenmo’ to the highest practices. He scolded me, he shouted at me. He gave me so much love that everything I am doing today is totally a result of his kindness. He is the only person I miss every single day, and I do not have much attachment to people”.

Tsem Rinpoche’s devotion to his Guru has inspired in him a firm resolve to never ever give up his commitments, vows and promises to him, “even at the cost of my life”. “One big reason that I teach Dharma today is because of Rinpoche and the promise I made to him”. His devotion is also seen in his firm resolve to follow “the manuals of Guru Devotion” all the way. “I have not made any infractions of my Guru Devotion, not that I know of”. Hence, following the instructions in the Fifty Verses to the letter, he never ever slouched or twisted his body around or even burped, in his Guru’s presence!

Hence in the concluding part of the chapter on Tsem Rinpoche’s devotion to his Guru Zong Rinpoche, when Tsem Rinpoche says that if we do not have Guru devotion, if we do not keep our samaya and commitments clean, where does our spiritual practice go, I immediately agreed wholeheartedly with him.

At this point of the book, I was deeply moved, grateful and exhilarated by the thought of a Living Buddha who is my guru, and the tremendous potential this opens up for me to practise this Path of Guru Devotion, under his wise and compassionate guidance! This whole chapter on Tsem Rinpoche’s devotion to his Guru spells out in detail how to best devote oneself to one’s Guru and get the optimum benefit from this most intensive and extensive spiritual Path, which is true inner peace, happiness and Enlightenment. I am fully convinced now that Guru Devotion is the “pith of practice”. Having a qualified and highly experienced Spiritual Guide, like Tsem Rinpoche, is most important.

 

The Five Things I Learned From “Gurus for Hire, Enlightenment for Sale”

1) We need to practise Guru Devotion, as is defined and described in this book.

We need a Spiritual Practice that will lead us to Enlightenment, for Enlightenment is about achieving a state of mind of true inner peace, where nothing disturbs the mind anymore, where the mind is all about kindness, commitment and clarity.

Guru Devotion is the spiritual practice that will lead us to Enlightenment. In order for the mind to attain a state of clarity, where all the blocks to Enlightenment are removed, in order for the mind to be led back to its natural state of kindness, commitment and clarity, we need a Guru or Spiritual Guide to guide and train our minds to achieve all that.

In essence, Guru Devotion is about training the mind to develop and hold the spiritual qualities which our Spiritual Guide embodies– the qualities of keeping our promises and commitments at all cost, of non-harming of all beings, and of being increasingly kind to others.

Real Guru devotion is about destroying the self-cherishing mind, which is the root cause of all our pain and suffering. Our Guru is the one to guide us to destroy our ego and self-cherishing. When we practice real Guru devotion, we become increasingly less selfish and more caring of others. Real Guru Devotion means listening to the Guru’s instructions and ‘submitting’ ourselves to all the wrathful methods he employs to help us destroy our egoistic and self-cherishing mind.

Real Guru Devotion leads us to practise the “Fifty Verses on Guru Devotion” and the “Nine Attitudes” in order to overcome and remove all delusions or afflictive emotions, like anger and strong attachments, which are the causes of suffering.

In summary, Devotion to the Guru leads to our natural state of mind, to our original self of clarity, after we have destroyed the negative qualities in our mind that block us from Enlightenment. In the first place, it is our Guru who will lead us to recognise these negative qualities when he brings them forth to us. Devotion to the Guru will ultimately lead you to your natural state of mind of kindness, commitment and clarity. By realising the qualities which our Guru embodies, we are led to this natural state of mind, our Inner Guru.

 

2) We need a qualified and highly experienced Guru, one who has already attained Enlightenment and embodies these qualities of the mind, a Guru whose pure motivation is to see us achieve Enlightenment.

A Guru, says Tsem Rinpoche, is a spiritual teacher, mentor and friend. The one who can free our enlightened potential, who can guide us to destroy the qualities in our mind that block us from Enlightenment, and uncover our naturally clear and compassionate true mode of being. We need a highly qualified guide with an ocean of experience, like Tsem Rinpoche, who can tailor his teachings, advice and instructions to suit the needs and propensities of each student.

Tsem Rinpoche: “We need a real Guru who challenges us, who pushes us, tells us ugly things about ourselves that are both true and untrue. When we are challenged, we will see where our mind is”.

However, the thing that matters is how we react. This reaction determines our level of practice. Ultimately, through the Guru’s skillful training and guidance, and our commitment to practise, we will get to the point where nothing disturbs our mind anymore. Then the mind of peace, clarity and compassion will arise.

A real Guru is compassionate to the point of not only guiding you to Enlightenment for free and without agenda, but will also risk your anger and hatred of him, your fighting him, your running away and saying negative and abusive things about him, so long as he can benefit you. All a real Guru wants for his students is that we truly engage in real Dharma practice and free ourselves from the bonds of ego and self-cherishing, and from all afflictive emotions or delusions, which block us from realising true peace. All he wishes for us is that we ultimately attain the goal of Enlightenment. The irony of it is that whatever we do in relation to him- serving him, making offerings to him, enduring hardships in the wake of his instructions and advice to us- they are all ultimately not for him but for ourselves.

 

3) Guru Devotion Leads to Freedom.

Tsem Rinpoche: “Devotion to and submission to our Guru is the beginning of us becoming independent– of our ego, of samsara and of our afflictive emotions”.

The real Guru will push us so that we achieve the six paramitas or Perfections, Bodhicitta and compassion, as these are the necessary prerequisites of higher practices. The six Paramitas or Perfections are ethics, giving, patience, perseverance or joyous effort, concentration and wisdom. We develop the virtues embodied in Bodhicitta and the Six Perfections as antidotes to our delusions, which are the root causes of our pain and suffering. For example, practising Patience as an antidote to anger, leads us to the lessening of our anger, and in its place we develop the virtue of Patience. Compassion for others is also an effective counter to anger and other afflictive emotions. Thus do we free ourselves from the control of afflictive negative emotions and the negative karma they create.

In this way, practising Guru Devotion, ultimately leads us to total freedom from suffering and the causes of suffering. In a similar way, the purpose of submitting to our Guru is to free us from the stranglehold of ego and afflictive emotions and from samsara which is in the nature of suffering.

 

4) Samaya and Spiritual Commitment

Samaya is about having an honest, pure real relationship with the Guru. Having a clean samaya with our Guru is very important because we are engaged in a spiritual relationship for a very high spiritual goal like Enlightenment.

The guidelines for maintaining a clean samaya with the Guru is contained in the “Fifty Verses on Guru Devotion” and the “Nine Attitudes”.
The devotion and respect we show our Guru has to be exemplary as our Guru is the one whose compassionate motivation and mission is to train our minds to let go of ego and self-cherishing and all negative afflictive emotions.

Spiritual Commitment

Tsem Rinpoche: “How strong our commitment is how much we want it. How much we want it depends on us realising the value of what we are doing”.

How much we value something comes from our knowledge of it. Eventually, our commitment is dependent on how compassionate we are, and the compassion is dependent on knowing that if we do not do it, we and others we love will suffer. It all comes back again to the self-cherishing mind. Commitment is about cutting this mind.

Our commitment to the practice of Guru Devotion and our spiritual commitments and promises and vows must never ever be given up at all cost. Keeping our commitments, vows and promises show a mind of compassion at work. The compassionate mind sees that breaking of a commitment or promise will lead to our suffering and the suffering of others. Thus it is important to keep our samaya clean and never break our commitments.

 

5) Having the Correct Perception of the Guru is Important

Ultimately it is the student’s correct perception of the guru that will remove all doubts and will truly determine if they will be able to devote themselves to him. So we have to train ourselves to perceive him correctly.

At first, we may react to what he teaches, with doubt, impatience and even anger, especially when he exposes what is ugly and unpalatable about us– our selfishness, our ego, our irresponsibility and our clinging to our comfort zones. What he says about us and others often runs contrary to the way we are used to viewing and perceiving them.

We also think negative things about him because he tells us what we don’t want to hear. He has to tell us what is wrong, tell us the truth. He has to encourage us to do daily practices, to attend pujas and go to Dharma classes. He has to urge us to be kind to each other, to keep our promises and commitments, and to study the Dharma.

Furthermore, we do not like it when he scolds, criticises or pushes us or presses our buttons. We are more familiar with people who tells us nice things and we want to hear the Guru say that Devotion is a breeze or only requires some effort. Guru Devotion requires hard work and entails hardship. But, don’t we want ultimate peace and Enlightenment?

As Tsem Rinpoche tells us, we have to learn to see things, including the Guru’s scolding, like a wrathful mantra, purifying our obscurations and negative karma. Eventually, all the hardships and criticisms become incredibly worthwhile because he is destroying our ego and our attachments, which block our mind’s attainment of no more disturbance.

We must cultivate a correct perception, by training our mind to focus and meditate on our Guru’s many good qualities and the great compassion behind all his actions. Having a correct perception of our Guru is a necessary condition for us to be able to devote ourselves to him.

 

How do I benefit from reading Gurus for Hire, Enlightenment for Sale?

“Gurus for Hire, Enlightenment for Sale” is worth reading for every one who wishes to have a practice to do for daily life. There are daily practices of the Dharma we can engage in, which is given in this book, for example in the section on the “50 Verses on Guru Devotion” and the “Nine Attitudes”, and also in the section on the “Dharma Centre”- working for the Dharma Centre, and on “The Refuge Vows”. These daily practices will help us develop an increasingly peaceful state of mind.

 

The Daily Practices from “Gurus for Hire, Enlightenment for Sale” That We Can Engage In for Peace and Happiness

  1. Essentially, as Lord Buddha has emphasized, we should focus on non-harming of other beings in our daily actions, as harming others and other beings will lead to negative consequences of suffering for ourselves and of being harmed ourselves. An example of non-harming is become a vegetarian. When we are vegetarians, we are consciously practising a peaceful life-style of non-killing.
  2. Even from a daily viewpoint, it is most beneficial to engage in the Dharma practice of mind transformation to cut down our negative afflictive emotions, like anger or hatred, and to cut down our self-cherishing mind, which are the causes of our mind’s perpetual state of unrest and disturbance.
  3. At the same time, it will be to our greatest benefit to engage in the Dharma practice of kindness and compassion, patience, giving and joyous effort and the other Perfections. From this, we gather virtues and merits, which will lead us to temporary short term happiness and the ultimate happiness of Peace and Enlightenment.

All these practices are drawn together under the main practice of Guru Devotion. Guru Devotion then is Dharma practice on an intense and extensive scale, which we engage in every minute of each day for short and long term benefits.

The greatest benefit we can derive from this book is to practice Guru Devotion, following the method or path of practice that Tsem Rinpoche has given here, with a qualified Guru as our teacher and guide. Guru Devotion is, in actual fact, an intensive practice of the stages of the Path to ultimate peace and Enlightenment.

 

“Gurus for Hire, Enlightenment for Sale” an invaluable guide- book for open-minded spiritual seekers.

In essence, “Gurus for Hire, Enlightenment for Sale” is about training our mind to the point where nothing disturbs it anymore. Seeing that our mind is perpetually in a disturbed and even turbulent state, and it is from our mind that most of our suffering comes, doesn’t it behoove us to get a grip on it, by training our mind to achieve the state of no more disturbance? We put ourselves through much hardship to attend training courses that bring us some sense of security or well-being that lasts only for a while. Whereas, if we were to put our minds to it, and read “Gurus for Hire, Enlightenment for Sale”, we will discover in it the method of training the mind for this enduring state of peace or no more disturbance.

 

When shall we practise Guru Devotion? If not now when?

When there is a qualified and experienced Guru, who wants to put Liberation and Peace in the palm of your hand, why should anyone hesitate?
The path of Guru Devotion– the path to true inner peace and happiness or Enlightenment may be a hard one. There are no shortcuts nor easy way out. Nonetheless, when we have a most compassionate spiritual guide and mentor who is there to guide, propel and push us with such great care for our liberation from suffering and for our ultimate happiness, peace (and without agenda) would we turn our back on him? There will never be another chance- our chance is as great as the proverbial blind turtle coming to the surface of the ocean once in a hundred years and trying to put his neck into the constantly moving float (which is the dharma or Buddha’s teachings presented to us in such a powerfully effective though unconventional style by Tsem Rinpoche, coupled with the vigorous practice and training).

 

Conclusion

I strongly recommend “Gurus for Hire, Enlightenment for Sale” to be read by everyone who cares about their spiritual growth, who wants to be assured that they are treading the correct path to real Peace, Happiness, and Enlightenment, and who knows the importance of having a Spiritual Guide and mentor of infinite wisdom and compassion, a Spiritual Guide who is most experienced and who cares very much that we will make it. Indeed “Gurus for Hire, Enlightenment for Sale” gives us, who wish to follow it, a clear and precise road map to freedom and real happiness.

To purchase a copy of Gurus For Hire, Enlightenment for Sale, click here.

 

About the Book

Author: H.E Tsem Rinpoche
Publisher: Kechara Media and Publications (March 20, 2009)
Paperback: 252 pages
ISBN: 978 983 4339 98 2
Product dimensions: 21.59cm (H) x 13.97cm (W) x 1.52cm (D)
Weight: 323g

 

For more interesting information:

Please support us so that we can continue to bring you more Dharma:

If you are in the United States, please note that your offerings and contributions are tax deductible. ~ the tsemrinpoche.com blog team

Pastor Lim Han Nee

About Pastor Lim Han Nee

A teacher for 30 years, it is no surprise that Pastor Lim Han Nee's life long passion was reading philosophical books to quench her thirst for knowledge. Upon meeting her Spiritual Guide H.E. the 25th Tsem Rinpoche, she was amazed by the brilliance of the Dharma, and began to immerse herself in Buddhist Philosophy through countless of hours listening and studying the Dharma.
Pastor Lim Han Nee

Latest posts by Pastor Lim Han Nee (see all)

13 Responses to Gurus for Hire, Enlightenment for Sale: A Review

DISCLAIMER IN RELATION TO COMMENTS OR POSTS GIVEN BY THIRD PARTIES BELOW

Kindly note that the comments or posts given by third parties in the comment section below do not represent the views of the owner and/or host of this Blog, save for responses specifically given by the owner and/or host. All other comments or posts or any other opinions, discussions or views given below under the comment section do not represent our views and should not be regarded as such. We reserve the right to remove any comments/views which we may find offensive but due to the volume of such comments, the non removal and/or non detection of any such comments/views does not mean that we condone the same.

We do hope that the participants of any comments, posts, opinions, discussions or views below will act responsibly and do not engage nor make any statements which are defamatory in nature or which may incite and contempt or ridicule of any party, individual or their beliefs or to contravene any laws.

  1. Marek on Dec 22, 2016 at 10:42 pm

    what advice can you offer about finding an authentic teacher? Opinions may be subjective, BUT, there are plenty of fake gurus, lamas, rinpoches and teachers out there – just as much as there are sincere and genuine ones – how do we know whom to trust? How do we check? You wouldn’t go to a fake doctor, or a fake professor, so . . .

  2. Wan Wai Meng on Oct 1, 2016 at 4:46 am

    This book addresses many of the finer points about the relationship of a qualified Mahayana Guru and a modern spiritual practitioner. This book brings alive many technical aspects of a spiritual relationships and puts into perspective why we would like to seek for a spiritual mentor in the first place.

    Born from 27 hours of teachings this piece of literature will endure for many years ahead for many students of Buddhism in the future.

  3. Stella Cheang on Jul 29, 2016 at 1:41 pm

    Guru for Hire and Enlightenment for Sale is not just any Dharma book (or DVD). It is the holy “bible” for all of us who are keen and genuine in wanting to immerse ourselves in Dharma. The guidelines mentioned in this book is very logical and practical. For example, how should we manage or handle new students, what are the basic infrastructure required for a retreat centre or dharma centre, and how should we handle VIP that is brought in by another member? It certainly sound funny the way Rinpoche articulated it, but some of those examples are true stories in real life. We committed those “silly mistakes” because we, citizen of this beautiful country, do not have the mass consciousness for Buddhism. We are lacking in the general knowledge or etiquette of being a Buddhist, leave alone knowing the protocol on how to respect a lama, or understand the importance to sponsor a lama and the holy sangha. In Tibet, a revered high lama like Rinpoche will not be subjected to all the mundane chores like how Rinpoche used to be doing for his students. But Rinpoche did. We are very fortunate to have Rinpoche laid down plainly the guidelines as well as procedures for us, hence we must cherish the knowledge, learn up as best as we can, and be ready to share it with others.

    Thank you Rinpoche and Pastor Han Nee for this sharing.

  4. Uncle Eddie on Jun 21, 2016 at 9:46 am

    H.E. Tsem Tulku Rinpoche, since early childhood days, has been strongly inclined towards Dharma – eventually went on to receive his monastic education at Gaden Shartse Monastery. Having studied under 15 illustrious and eminent Gurus of Tibetan Buddhist lineage, including His Holiness, The 14th Dalai Lama, and prominent masters such as Kyabje Zong Rinpoche and Lama Zopa Rinpoche, Tsem Tulku Rinpoche will make one of the rare, precious gurus and a fearless pioneer who is master at turning every situation into a spiritual learning experience. He is said to be recognised as a real-life Bodisattva by all his teachers and students alike! In his teaching mission, Tsem Tulku Rinpoche, with his deep love and concern has always peppered his students with large doses of humour. Rinpoche’s ability to effortlessly combined vast amount of his profound wisdom with being practically straight- forward, moving us to tears in one minute, and shaking us up with great laughter the next, truly reveal his enormous skills, power and strength, as being a great Dharma master of the first degree! In this “Guru for Hire, Enlightenment for Sale?” episode, Tsem Tulku Rinpoche will make us the ‘best of best’ and most suitable spiritual Guru, guide and trainer of the mind, and stir us merrilly towards the precious goal of enlightment! Thankyou so much for the sharing, Pastor Lim Han Nee.

  5. sonny tan on May 27, 2016 at 10:26 am

    Thank you Pastor Han Nee for this review I bought this book on the advice of Pastor Tat Meng as I was guru hopping for quite sometime not knowing what’s guru devotion. I purchased this book at KP Sunway even though it was a browsing copy.
    Rinpoche indepth explanation clearly define the objectives, repercussion and advice of this important step we take in defining our religious pursuit.
    Pastor Adeline also advise me on the importance of lineage when seeking a guru, this important and pretty much overlooked aspect did not crossed my mind when I requested to be a disciple with my previous master. Upon acceptance by my previous master, vows were made as it is a prerequisite to discipleship. I mentioned to Pastor Adeline that I am keen to seek refuge in Rinpoche and ask her whether I am eligible knowing my predicament she advise me to seek blessings from my previous master to offically release me.
    I went through several steps and measures to seek my previous master blessings and also request a official release letter and finally after about two months they officially requested back my discipleship card and release me as a disciple.
    Though I have not been granted a refuge by Rinpoche up to this moment but I remembered he says that if my devotion is from my sincere heart it can be done by just with folded palms silently wish for a refuge at the altar.
    Coming from a Hinanaya background whenever I do my prayers and meditation the first salutation I do is to seek refuge in Lord Buddha followed by his dhamma and sangha. Thank you, Sadhu, sadhu, sadhu

  6. shelly tai on May 26, 2016 at 1:00 pm

    Thank you Rinpoche and Pastor Han Nee for sharing with us about this important book about guru devotion. I think as a spiritual practitioner we is essential for us to have a guru because we as an ordinary person we cannot perceive the Buddha directly but out of the kindness of all the Buddhas they manifested in this human form for us to see and learn from, so finding a right guru is important in our spiritual journey hence Gurus for hire , Enlightenment for sale is a perfect guide for us to read in order for us to look for perfect guru and how to devote ourself to our guru and also it explain to us why we need to devote ourself to our guru.

  7. Jacinta Goh on May 19, 2016 at 5:57 pm

    What a joyous moment for me to read the book reviewed by Pastor Han Nee. This was the first book I bought online and I’ve read it many times. Although Guru Devotion is main point for this book but it has many other information such as the refuge vows and the twelve commitments. Pastor Han Nee has managed to describe the Guru Devotion part very well. It is indeed true that, the only thing that Guru wants is our liberation. Hence, we must learn to free our mind from all the disturbances. We should strive to develop inner peace of mind if we want to help others as well. For me, these are the guidelines for self-examination. An inspiration for me to carry on the true essence of the teachings despite the circumstances.

    • Pastor Shin on May 22, 2016 at 12:44 am

      Thank you for sharing Jacinta. This book is compiled based on the Dharma talk given by H.E. Tsem Rinpoche in 2006 of over 24 hours, which lasted 3 days. Rinpoche wanted to reveal and debunk the many myths that surround spiritual practice, Gurus, Dharma centres and more.. Rinpoche spoke about about the ups, downs, benefits and troubles of Dharma centres all around the world.

      You can watch the original video recording here on this post: https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/buddhas-dharma/gurus-for-hire-enlightenment-for-sale.html

  8. Jason on May 18, 2016 at 2:38 am

    I just bought this book few weeks ago at Kechara House.It is really a very interesting and informative book about Guru Devotion. I am very respect on Tsem Rinpoche on how he devoted to his Root Guru Zong Rinpoche. Most important is practice 50 verses of Guru Devotion with 9 attitudes.By practice it, we can destroy our ego,arrogant and create a clean samaya with our Guru. This will enhance our spiritual practice and transformation of our mind to be selflessness.
    Although my English is not good but I found that this book is really easy to understand.
    Thanks Rinpoche , You are my spiritual teacher.
    With folded hands,
    Jason

  9. Li Kheng on May 14, 2016 at 8:47 pm

    Thank you for this book review! Guru Devotion is the cornerstone for Dharma practice. Having a comprehensive book that shed light on this subject for modern day Buddhist practitioners is really helpful.

    So many people do not understand why Guru is so important. This book will explain in a language that individualistic practitioners of the 21st century will appreciate.

    Thank you again Pastor Hannee for your insight!

  10. Pastor David Lai on May 13, 2016 at 9:35 pm

    Gurus For Hire is one of those spiritual classics from Tsem Rinpoche that is really under-rated and one that has tremendous spiritual advice for spiritual seekers who are looking to traverse the Buddhist path, particularly that of Tantra. In this book, Rinpoche explains in rich detail the complete explanation of the 50 Stanzas of Guru Devotion that is re-explained in the current spiritual context.

    The explanations are peppered with real life accounts of Rinpoche’s own experience that are funny, practical, amazing and inspirational. I believe the book has much to offer I feel but Rinpoche’s reputation as a Shugden lama has hampered the proliferation of this incredible teaching. Therefore, I hope that this book will take off one day and be of infinite benefit to all spiritual seekers traversing the spiritual path.

  11. Yeo Kwai Gin on May 13, 2016 at 3:10 am

    感恩 Pastor Han Nee 分享了这编文章和分享了这书的要点让我们学习!

    在走上证悟的道路上,拥有一位具格的上师,是那么的重要!一位具格上师会运用不同的方式,方法,让弟子们以最迅速的时间,得到解脱! 尊贵的詹杜固仁波切,就是以善巧,幽默和风趣的方式,让大家对佛法深入了解,用心的对弟子们教导佛法!但对某些习气比较恶略弟子,上师会以善巧和一针见血的教导,直接指出弟子们的弱点和恶习,让弟子们走出舒适地带,在修行的道路上,更加精进。

    实践“上师五十颂”与“事师九心”在我们和上师之间是何等的重要,因为自我和我执,往往在我们的修行道路上成了很大的障碍,所以需要上师的指导将障碍清除,就如尊贵的上师詹杜固仁波切对宋仁波切之间清净的三昧耶,遵守其承诺,上师各种方式的教导,都珍惜一一的铭记在心里,尤其是上师对宋仁波切的信念就如对在世佛陀的信念一样,完全拥有这信念,那么实践“上师五十颂”和“事师九心”就能轻易驾驱了,所以,我们也应该一样对上师拥有“视师如佛”的信念,拥有慈悲心,彻底的改变我们的看法,态度和观点,在修行的道路上,必有所领悟与成就。

    希望更多人阅读了此书会有更高的领悟,在修行的道路上证得更高的成就 !

    感恩合十
    YEO KWAI GIN

  12. kb thapa on May 13, 2016 at 1:36 am

    We need a highly qualified guide with an experienced like Rinpoche.. He is a spiritual teacher, mentor and friend. The one who can free our enlightened potential, who can guide us to destroy the qualities in our mind that block us from Enlightenment, and uncover our naturally clear and compassionate true mode of being. To break samaya is to go against our words of honour to our Guru. It is when we are not honest, if we are deceptive or lie. if we do not carry out the instructions of our teacher and do not practice what he has told us to. This collects a huge amount of negative karma because we directly contradict the Dharma teachings and go against what our guru telling us to do, which is only for the benefit of others. By not following through with the instructions. There for very important to listen and follow the instruction.. This is the complete book for the students to have to learn and apply in our daily life and teach others…

Leave a Reply

Maximum file size: 15MB each
Allowed file types: jpg, jpeg, gif, png

 

Maximum file size: 50MB
Allowed file type: mp4
Maximum file size: 15MB each
Allowed file types: pdf, docx

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Blog Chat

BLOG CHAT

Dear blog friends,

I’ve created this section for all of you to share your opinions, thoughts and feelings about whatever interests you.

Everyone has a different perspective, so this section is for you.

Tsem Rinpoche


SCHEDULED CHAT SESSIONS / 中文聊天室时间表

THURSDAY
10 - 11PM (GMT +8)
5 - 6AM (PST)
(除了每个月的第一个星期五)
SATURDAY
11AM - 12PM (GMT +8)
FRIDAY 7 - 8PM (PST)

UPCOMING TOPICS FOR FEB / 二月份讨论主题

Please come and join in the chat for a fun time and support. See you all there.


Blog Chat Etiquette

These are some simple guidelines to make the blog chat room a positive, enjoyable and enlightening experience for everyone. Please note that as this is a chat room, we chat! Do not flood the chat room, or post without interacting with others.

EXPAND
Be friendly

Remember that these are real people you are chatting with. They may have different opinions to you and come from different cultures. Treat them as you would face to face, and respect their opinions, and they will treat you the same.

Be Patient

Give the room a chance to answer you. Patience is a virtue. And if after awhile, people don't respond, perhaps they don't know the answer or they did not see your question. Do ask again or address someone directly. Do not be offended if people do not or are unable to respond to you.

Be Relevant

This is the blog of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche. Please respect this space. We request that all participants here are respectful of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche and his organisation, Kechara.

Be polite

Avoid the use of language or attitudes which may be offensive to others. If someone is disrespectful to you, ignore them instead of arguing with them.

Please be advised that anyone who contravenes these guidelines may be banned from the chatroom. Banning is at the complete discretion of the administrator of this blog. Should anyone wish to make an appeal or complaint about the behaviour of someone in the chatroom, please copy paste the relevant chat in an email to us at care@kechara.com and state the date and time of the respective conversation.

Please let this be a conducive space for discussions, both light and profound.

KECHARA FOREST RETREAT PROGRESS UPDATES

Here is the latest news and pictorial updates, as it happens, of our upcoming forest retreat project.

The Kechara Forest Retreat is a unique holistic retreat centre focused on the total wellness of body, mind and spirit. This is a place where families and individuals will find peace, nourishment and inspiration in a natural forest environment. At Kechara Forest Retreat, we are committed to give back to society through instilling the next generation with universal positive values such as kindness and compassion.

For more information, please read here (english), here (chinese), or the official site: retreat.kechara.com.

Noticeboard

Name: Email:
For:  
Mail will not be published
  • Sofi
    Sunday, Feb 17. 2019 05:33 AM
    Dharma Protectors of Tibetan Buddhism

    In Tibetan Buddhism, we have the kind Dharma protectors who had pledged to protect the Dharma practitioners and the spread of Dharma for the benefit of all sentient beings. Learn of the different Dharma Protectors and their various functions here. Ever so interesting and do share if you have a favourite protector.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/buddhas-dharma/dharma-protectors-of-tibetan-buddhism.html
  • Sofi
    Sunday, Feb 17. 2019 05:23 AM
    Wonderful Russia

    Russia had always been such a draw for many as the opponent of the USA with all the James Bond movies watched. Espionage and spy games dominate our idea associated with Russia. Well, this article shows a complete Russia that is beautiful and rich in history. Maybe it will be your next holiday destination in the planning. Have a read and fall in love with “Wonderful Russia”.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/art-architecture/wonderful-russia.html
  • Sofi
    Sunday, Feb 17. 2019 05:14 AM
    How to Purify Your Karma in Kechara Forest Retreat

    Take a break from the city to visit Kechara Forest Retreat and while you are here, view it as the holy place that it is. Receive the blessings and connect stronger to your spirituality with the compassion of the Buddhas. If you have extra time, volunteer yourself as we would welcome your participation in keeping Kechara Forest Retreat at its best for the benefit of others. Best of all your merit bank will be the so much happier too.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/buddhas-dharma/how-to-purify-your-karma-in-kechara-forest-retreat.html
  • Lin Mun
    Saturday, Feb 16. 2019 09:45 PM
    This is great info. I have this problem a few years back and sometimes the pain can be intense and I have to take painkiller. I am lucky that I have found the right treatment and advise from a physiotherapy. While acupuncture treatments help but it only relief the pain for a short term. I think it is always important for us to know the cause and be aware of the position when engaging in any activities even as simple as standing and sitting. Thank you Rinpoche for sharing this info.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/one-minute-story/do-you-have-piriformis-syndrome
  • Lin Mun
    Saturday, Feb 16. 2019 09:22 PM
    Thank Rinpoche Rinpoche for sharing the teaching on the fasting Buddha. It is a great reminder that nothing will come easy and despite the challenges, we should not give up and be persistent. The challenges and difficulties build our mental strength and helps us to appreciate everything much more. And with this we will not take things for granted easily. Buddha show us that everyone can achieve enlightenment if we put effort as all of us has Buddha nature in us.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/art-architecture/fasting-buddha.html
  • Pastor Lanse
    Saturday, Feb 16. 2019 12:58 PM
    Be loyal to your guru. Be close to your guru. Be honest with your guru. Never give your guru excuses but always accomplish your assignments that your guru has given you. Be loving, devoted and sincere with your guru. If you conduct yourself in this way, you will see positive transformations in your mind. Tsem Rinpoche

    忠诚事师,亲近侍师,诚恳待师。凡师所托,必如实完成,不推诿塞责。待师以爱、忠、诚。若依此行之,则心识必出现正面转化。~詹杜固仁波切

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/buddhas-dharma/complete-commentary-on-50-verses-of-guru-devotion.html
  • Sofi
    Saturday, Feb 16. 2019 11:31 AM
    Our Lama vs the Dalai Lama – The Underlying Reasons For the Ban

    In times when we are challenged to make a decision on being loyal to our Guru or following popular personnel, who would you pick? You should read this article before you make your decision as it may lead to dire consequence for your spiritual practice. On the ultimate level, it shows who you really are.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/great-lamas-masters/our-lama-vs-the-dalai-lama-the-underlying-reasons-for-the-ban.html
  • Sofi
    Saturday, Feb 16. 2019 11:25 AM
    The Most Illustrious Panchen Sonam Drakpa

    This is a must read on our Lineage Master who had left legacies that are still within our practices today. Learn more of his amazing attainments and learn what part of your practices stemmed from his enlightened wisdom and activities.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/buddhas-dharma/the-most-illustrious-panchen-sonam-drakpa.html
  • Sofi
    Saturday, Feb 16. 2019 11:13 AM
    Dalai Lama says ‘too many’ refugees in Europe

    I find it so strange that the Dalai Lama should say this, don’t you? After all, the Dalai Lama and his fellow Tibetans in exile had been refugees for like 60 years? And still in refugee camps in India. So why would he make such a statement regarding refugees in Europe when India is still living with 80,000 Tibetan refugees? Find out more of what the Dalai Lama had said and do share with us your opinion in the comment section below the article.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/current-affairs/dalai-lama-says-too-many-refugees-in-europe.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Saturday, Feb 16. 2019 10:52 AM
    The International Mountain Museum is a museum located in Pokhara, Nepal. This expansive museum is devoted to the mountains of Nepal, the mountaineers who climbed them and the people who call them home. It is a showcase of various aspects of the Himalayas mountaineering and has a library with lots of interesting different objects on display for locals as well as tourist. Such as rock samples, information on the reclusive yeti, pictures and stuffed replicas of flora and fauna of the area. There is also a gallery featuring equipment, clothing, professional climbing ropes, and photographs of famous mountaineers. Interesting read and those rare old pictures.
    Thank you Rinpoche for this sharing.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/one-minute-story/bigfoot-museum-nepal
  • Samfoonheei
    Saturday, Feb 16. 2019 10:52 AM
    Wow…..Namche Bazaar is the staging point for expeditions to Everest and other Himalayan peaks in the area. It is also is a prosperous market town selling everything from Tibetan artefacts to trekking and climbing equipment for tourist. Its also famous for its homemade yak cheese and butter. As it is situated on the slope of an arch-shaped mountain, one could see the beauty of glorious mountain peaks throughout the valley, day and night.
    This relatively small town is a gateway to the Himalayas of Mount Everest for many …….as a bustling tourist zone as well. Namche Bazaar is renowned for being the first acclimatization spot on the way to Everest region trekking. Would like to visit this beautiful place someday.
    Thank you Rinpoche for this wonderful sharing.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/one-minute-story/namche-bazaar
  • Chris
    Saturday, Feb 16. 2019 10:17 AM
    Thank you, Rinpoche and the blog team to share with us various large Buddha statues in Malaysia. It is nice to know that Malaysians also appreciate large Buddha statues which are highly beneficial to the entire area where it is located.

    One of the main reason for large Buddha statues to be built is to calm the land. Leishan Giant Buddha is one of the examples of an outdoor Buddha statue that is purposely created to calm the environment down. The Buddha statue is carved from a cliff and it depicts Maitreya Buddha who is very popular in China. The statue overlooks a river which has turbulent waters that caused alot of problem for shipping vessels that travels down the river. After the Buddha statue is being made, the water of the river did calm down. This is just one of the examples.

    Large outdoor Buddha statues are also built to bless the sentient beings that reside in that area. Humans or animals that can see the statue will be planted with Dharmic imprints that will benefit them in their future lives when they are triggered. Unseen beings around the area will also be blessed and pacified by the Buddha statue. That is why having a large outdoor Buddha statue is very beneficial.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/art-architecture/6-incredibl-stunning-big-buddha-statues-in-malaysia.html
  • Yee Yin
    Friday, Feb 15. 2019 04:14 PM
    Have you ever wondered why we should make offering to the Sangha members? The Dharma is still available to us after Buddha Shakyamuni’s passing 2500 years ago because the Sangha members have been keeping it alive. The Sangha members study and learn Buddha’s teachings and then teach the Dharma to other Sangha and lay people like us. To support the Sangha is actually to support the continuance of the Dharma. If there is no more Sangha because of lack of support, the Dharma will also disappear. Since we have so much secular commitment and we are not able to dedicate our lives to spreading Dharma, we should support those who give up their secular lives to uphold the Buddha’s teachings.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/students-friends/bangkok-monks-and-why-make-offerings.html
    [no sender]
  • Yee Yin
    Friday, Feb 15. 2019 04:04 PM
    Why do we make water offerings to the Buddhas? Water offering is an easy and great way to help us to generate merits. We need to have merits in order to support our spiritual practice. By making water offering, we are cutting down our miserliness and is a direct method to create wealth and purify poverty.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/buddhas-dharma/making-water-offerings-to-the-buddhas.html
    [no sender]
  • Pastor Lanse
    Friday, Feb 15. 2019 01:46 PM
    Vertigo is very common. Although most of the time, the underlying causes may not be life-threatening, but the symptoms alone are enough to affect our daily life. This article introduces a quick method (Epley Maneuver) to treat one of the most common type of vertigo which is Benign Paroxysmal Positional Vertigo. Step by step instructions with pictures and video are included in the article.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/one-minute-story/amazing-quick-method-to-treat-your-vertigo

1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · »

Messages from Rinpoche

Scroll down within the box to view more messages from Rinpoche. Click on the images to enlarge. Click on 'older messages' to view archived messages. Use 'prev' and 'next' links to navigate between pages

Use this URL to link to this section directly: https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/#messages-from-rinpoche

Previous Live Videos

MORE VIDEOS

Shugdenpas Speaking Up Across The Globe

From Europe Shugden Association:


MORE VIDEOS

From Tibetan Public Talk:


MORE VIDEOS

CREDITS

Concept: Tsem Rinpoche
Technical: Lew Kwan Leng, Justin Ripley, Yong Swee Keong
Design: Justin Ripley, Cynthia Lee
Content: Tsem Rinpoche, Justin Ripley, Pastor Shin Tan, Sarah Yap
Admin: Pastor Loh Seng Piow, Beng Kooi

I must thank my dharma blog team who are great assets to me, Kechara and growth of dharma in this wonderful region. I am honoured and thrilled to work with them. I really am. Maybe I don't say it enough to them, but I am saying it now. I APPRECIATE THESE GUYS VERY MUCH!

Tsem Rinpoche

Stay Updated

What Am I Writing Now

Facebook Fans Youtube Views Blog Views
Animal Care Fund
  Bigfoot, Yeti, Sasquatch

The Unknown

The Known and unknown are both feared,
Known is being comfortable and stagnant,
The unknown may be growth and opportunities,
One shall never know if one fears the unknown more than the known.
Who says the unknown would be worse than the known?
But then again, the unknown is sometimes worse than the known. In the end nothing is known unless we endeavour,
So go pursue all the way with the unknown,
because all unknown with familiarity becomes the known.
~Tsem Rinpoche

Photos On The Go

Click on the images to view the bigger version. And scroll down and click on "View All Photos" to view more images.
Amazing huge Amitabha Buddha on the “roof of Vietnam”-Such stunning photos- https://bit.ly/2Ed0s9n
10 hours ago
Amazing huge Amitabha Buddha on the “roof of Vietnam”-Such stunning photos- https://bit.ly/2Ed0s9n
Be loyal to your guru. Be close to your guru. Be honest with your guru. Never give your guru excuses but always accomplish your assignments that your guru has given you. Be loving, devoted and sincere with your guru. If you conduct yourself in this way, you will see positive transformations in your mind. Tsem Rinpoche
yesterday
Be loyal to your guru. Be close to your guru. Be honest with your guru. Never give your guru excuses but always accomplish your assignments that your guru has given you. Be loving, devoted and sincere with your guru. If you conduct yourself in this way, you will see positive transformations in your mind. Tsem Rinpoche
Be loyal to your guru. Be close to your guru. Be honest with your guru. Never give your guru excuses but always accomplish your assignments that your guru has given you. Be loving, devoted and sincere with your guru. If you conduct yourself in this way, you will see positive transformations in your mind. Tsem Rinpoche
yesterday
Be loyal to your guru. Be close to your guru. Be honest with your guru. Never give your guru excuses but always accomplish your assignments that your guru has given you. Be loving, devoted and sincere with your guru. If you conduct yourself in this way, you will see positive transformations in your mind. Tsem Rinpoche
It is a must read on this incredible master Tagpu Pemavajra who was a great Mahasiddha- https://bit.ly/2Eagu3N
yesterday
It is a must read on this incredible master Tagpu Pemavajra who was a great Mahasiddha- https://bit.ly/2Eagu3N
Photo-Rare form of Lady Sindongma or Simhamuka practised in the Bodong Sengdong lineage. Please read more on the practice and benefits of Fierce Goddess Singdongma and the protection She offers- https://bit.ly/2JTMc6O
2 days ago
Photo-Rare form of Lady Sindongma or Simhamuka practised in the Bodong Sengdong lineage. Please read more on the practice and benefits of Fierce Goddess Singdongma and the protection She offers- https://bit.ly/2JTMc6O
Would love to live here in the forest and have breakfast here daily
5 days ago
Would love to live here in the forest and have breakfast here daily
My Oser girl loves to sunbathe on the veranda.
7 days ago
My Oser girl loves to sunbathe on the veranda.
An alluring statue of the Goddess Ucheyma (Severed Head Vajra Yogini) has arrived for me. Take a look and be blessed! She is stunning!- https://bit.ly/2HZRhgx
1 week ago
An alluring statue of the Goddess Ucheyma (Severed Head Vajra Yogini) has arrived for me. Take a look and be blessed! She is stunning!- https://bit.ly/2HZRhgx
It says when the Buddha was born, all the gods, demigods and asura came to pay homage. Buddha proclaimed it will be his last rebirth in samsara. Shiva, Brahma and Vishnu all came to make offerings to a Universal Monarch (Buddha) during this most auspicious time. This is one of the depictions of that. Tsem Rinpoche
2 weeks ago
It says when the Buddha was born, all the gods, demigods and asura came to pay homage. Buddha proclaimed it will be his last rebirth in samsara. Shiva, Brahma and Vishnu all came to make offerings to a Universal Monarch (Buddha) during this most auspicious time. This is one of the depictions of that. Tsem Rinpoche
Sacred Vajra Yogini stupa at Kechara Forest Retreat-Malaysia
2 weeks ago
Sacred Vajra Yogini stupa at Kechara Forest Retreat-Malaysia
Powerful outdoor Dorje Shugden statue at Kechara Forest Retreat-Malaysia
2 weeks ago
Powerful outdoor Dorje Shugden statue at Kechara Forest Retreat-Malaysia
Li Yu is incredibly creative, artistic, imaginative and really can patiently create a beautiful living space and so much art. Amazing-  https://bit.ly/2Ge6k3C
2 weeks ago
Li Yu is incredibly creative, artistic, imaginative and really can patiently create a beautiful living space and so much art. Amazing- https://bit.ly/2Ge6k3C
Our Medicine Buddha stops rain- https://bit.ly/2TnGFcG
2 weeks ago
Our Medicine Buddha stops rain- https://bit.ly/2TnGFcG
满愿护法多杰雄登: https://bit.ly/2G5xiKY
3 weeks ago
满愿护法多杰雄登: https://bit.ly/2G5xiKY
A brand new \"Wish-fulfilling Shrine\" just completed. Beautiful! Please see pictures and video-  https://bit.ly/2Sczh6v
3 weeks ago
A brand new "Wish-fulfilling Shrine" just completed. Beautiful! Please see pictures and video- https://bit.ly/2Sczh6v
The ancient and magnificent gigantic Maitreya Buddha of Xumishan Grottoes- https://bit.ly/2VIjCej
3 weeks ago
The ancient and magnificent gigantic Maitreya Buddha of Xumishan Grottoes- https://bit.ly/2VIjCej
Do we really need psychics, fortune tellers and people who can change our luck and destiny? - https://bit.ly/2RPy2uN
3 weeks ago
Do we really need psychics, fortune tellers and people who can change our luck and destiny? - https://bit.ly/2RPy2uN
California did the right thing! This news makes me very happy and I hope other states in the US and nations will follow suit. - https://bit.ly/2LXo2tg
1 month ago
California did the right thing! This news makes me very happy and I hope other states in the US and nations will follow suit. - https://bit.ly/2LXo2tg
The extraordinary life of Lady Lhalu- https://bit.ly/2FbkIdj
1 month ago
The extraordinary life of Lady Lhalu- https://bit.ly/2FbkIdj
So many beautiful flowers....There are more on the others side too. I have offered them to the Buddhas...
1 month ago
So many beautiful flowers....There are more on the others side too. I have offered them to the Buddhas...
Lovely mini statues perfect for small apartments, your work desk or any space. Vajra Yogini who leads you to Kechara Paradise. Manjushri who confirms great wisdom and realizations. Dorje Shugden in his various forms. The perfect trio at around 7.5 inches each. From www.vajrasecrets.com and Kechara\'s Flea market (Naropa\'s Cave).
1 month ago
Lovely mini statues perfect for small apartments, your work desk or any space. Vajra Yogini who leads you to Kechara Paradise. Manjushri who confirms great wisdom and realizations. Dorje Shugden in his various forms. The perfect trio at around 7.5 inches each. From http://www.vajrasecrets.com and Kechara's Flea market (Naropa's Cave).
Click on picture and read and do share with others. Tsem Rinpoche
1 month ago
Click on picture and read and do share with others. Tsem Rinpoche
Why bigger Buddha statues are more beneficial | 为何佛像越大、越多越好find out here- https://bit.ly/2FauD2M
1 month ago
Why bigger Buddha statues are more beneficial | 为何佛像越大、越多越好find out here- https://bit.ly/2FauD2M
CUTE ATTACK!-

Oser girl loves the balcony so much. She is so cute! - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RTcoWpKJm2c
1 month ago
CUTE ATTACK!- Oser girl loves the balcony so much. She is so cute! - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RTcoWpKJm2c
Please click on photo and read this one in two languages.
1 month ago
Please click on photo and read this one in two languages.
Click on photo to enlarge and please read and share.
1 month ago
Click on photo to enlarge and please read and share.
.



As long as a sentient being perceives a non-existent ‘I’ and abides within the state of its resultant projections, both subtle and gross karma will be accumulated even if one is just sitting still and doing nothing.~Tsem Rinpoche 



.
1 month ago
. As long as a sentient being perceives a non-existent ‘I’ and abides within the state of its resultant projections, both subtle and gross karma will be accumulated even if one is just sitting still and doing nothing.~Tsem Rinpoche .
Father Spends Quality Time With His Son. See what they do.- https://bit.ly/2Ax5ICN
1 month ago
Father Spends Quality Time With His Son. See what they do.- https://bit.ly/2Ax5ICN
Liang Jing who found a wonderful organic hat to block out the sun! Liang Jiang is such a polite, well-mannered, easy going young adult who just cooperates with everything you ask him to help with. He is a delightful young person and he helps his dad maintain our organic vegetable patch on Kechara Forest Retreat land in Bentong, Malaysia.
1 month ago
Liang Jing who found a wonderful organic hat to block out the sun! Liang Jiang is such a polite, well-mannered, easy going young adult who just cooperates with everything you ask him to help with. He is a delightful young person and he helps his dad maintain our organic vegetable patch on Kechara Forest Retreat land in Bentong, Malaysia.
Great father and son team at Kechara Forest Retreat harvesting vegetables.
1 month ago
Great father and son team at Kechara Forest Retreat harvesting vegetables.
Cute little He Wei working with his dad putting Dorje Shugden mantra stones on the grotto in Kechara Forest Retreat. He is very energetic. Tsem Rinpoche
1 month ago
Cute little He Wei working with his dad putting Dorje Shugden mantra stones on the grotto in Kechara Forest Retreat. He is very energetic. Tsem Rinpoche
See what 560 monks in Langmu Monastery are doing | 美丽的朗木赛赤寺与560名寺僧 - https://bit.ly/2VtSIqo
1 month ago
See what 560 monks in Langmu Monastery are doing | 美丽的朗木赛赤寺与560名寺僧 - https://bit.ly/2VtSIqo
Meaning Behind the Fasting Buddha Statue- https://bit.ly/2s7Oh79
1 month ago
Meaning Behind the Fasting Buddha Statue- https://bit.ly/2s7Oh79
See video- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q53GTR-Kya0&feature=youtu.be


您有没有想过如何用自己有限的预算来供养大佛像?

看看Julia和大家分享她所制造将要来到克切拉禅修林的9尺多杰雄登佛像的经验。你将学会如何将 放进这大佛像里面来累积无休止的功德给您自己和身边的人。

欢迎你来PJ的克切拉佛教中心或文冬的克切拉禅修林做你的供养货上网 
https://www.vajrasecrets.com/9ft-dorje-shugden-statue-insertion-fund
1 month ago
See video- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q53GTR-Kya0&feature=youtu.be 您有没有想过如何用自己有限的预算来供养大佛像? 看看Julia和大家分享她所制造将要来到克切拉禅修林的9尺多杰雄登佛像的经验。你将学会如何将 放进这大佛像里面来累积无休止的功德给您自己和身边的人。 欢迎你来PJ的克切拉佛教中心或文冬的克切拉禅修林做你的供养货上网 https://www.vajrasecrets.com/9ft-dorje-shugden-statue-insertion-fund
11 Frightening & Unusual paranormal stories- https://bit.ly/2LQ7zGV
1 month ago
11 Frightening & Unusual paranormal stories- https://bit.ly/2LQ7zGV
Respected lamas of any devoted students will have two stupas for their remains. One stupa inside the ladrang of the lama and one stupa outside for the public to worship and do kora. By keeping the remains of the lama\'s previous lives in stupas, and making offerings, generates the merits for the current incarnation and future incarnations of the lama to be able to do more dharma work to benefit others. 

Here is a beautiful indoor stupa to a lama in Tibet. It is up to the strength of the devotion of the students to create such stupas in respect and dedication of their lama\'s previous incarnation(s). TR
1 month ago
Respected lamas of any devoted students will have two stupas for their remains. One stupa inside the ladrang of the lama and one stupa outside for the public to worship and do kora. By keeping the remains of the lama's previous lives in stupas, and making offerings, generates the merits for the current incarnation and future incarnations of the lama to be able to do more dharma work to benefit others. Here is a beautiful indoor stupa to a lama in Tibet. It is up to the strength of the devotion of the students to create such stupas in respect and dedication of their lama's previous incarnation(s). TR
The Phenomena of Oracles among various cultures. Very interesting- https://bit.ly/2s3vTfF
1 month ago
The Phenomena of Oracles among various cultures. Very interesting- https://bit.ly/2s3vTfF
His Holiness Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche in Heruka Tantric dress
1 month ago
His Holiness Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche in Heruka Tantric dress
His Holiness Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche in front of the bodhi tree in Bodhgaya. The bodhi tree Lord Buddha sat under and became enlightened. Tsem Rinpoche
1 month ago
His Holiness Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche in front of the bodhi tree in Bodhgaya. The bodhi tree Lord Buddha sat under and became enlightened. Tsem Rinpoche
When you don\'t have sangha/centre to bless your Buddha images, here\'s how you can do it yourself- https://bit.ly/2TmtJn2
1 month ago
When you don't have sangha/centre to bless your Buddha images, here's how you can do it yourself- https://bit.ly/2TmtJn2
Lovely people who are so faithful and interested in Dorje Shugden when they visited us. They understand the benefits and embrace the practice. I wish them well, happiness, peace and spiritual growth. Tsem Rinpoche
2 months ago
Lovely people who are so faithful and interested in Dorje Shugden when they visited us. They understand the benefits and embrace the practice. I wish them well, happiness, peace and spiritual growth. Tsem Rinpoche
Dear everyone, 


Plse take a peek at this one. Cute and interesting. Don\'t miss it: 




https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QmC4fYVePms





TR
2 months ago
Dear everyone, Plse take a peek at this one. Cute and interesting. Don't miss it: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QmC4fYVePms TR
One of my favorite sci-fi movies when growing up as a kid.  It was a B-movie, but somehow it worked & I liked it. :)
2 months ago
One of my favorite sci-fi movies when growing up as a kid. It was a B-movie, but somehow it worked & I liked it. :)
Doing Dharma work and a powerful motivation: https://bit.ly/2EXfeTh
2 months ago
Doing Dharma work and a powerful motivation: https://bit.ly/2EXfeTh
Another piece of beautiful artwork for you to enjoy-please click here: https://bit.ly/2Nt3FHz
2 months ago
Another piece of beautiful artwork for you to enjoy-please click here: https://bit.ly/2Nt3FHz
A beautiful Tsunami memorial in Sri Lanka. Such a placid and calm place. A must see- https://bit.ly/2QSV1Vf
2 months ago
A beautiful Tsunami memorial in Sri Lanka. Such a placid and calm place. A must see- https://bit.ly/2QSV1Vf
A touching and moving hug- https://bit.ly/2Q5PtBv
2 months ago
A touching and moving hug- https://bit.ly/2Q5PtBv
The Reputation of Brave Venerable Geshe Tsultrim Tenzin- https://bit.ly/2RhoWpr
2 months ago
The Reputation of Brave Venerable Geshe Tsultrim Tenzin- https://bit.ly/2RhoWpr
Click on "View All Photos" above to view more images

Videos On The Go

Please click on the images to watch video
  • SUPER ADORABLE and must see
    1 month ago
    SUPER ADORABLE and must see
    Tsem Rinpoche's dog Oser girl enjoying her snack in her play pen.
  • Cute!
    1 month ago
    Cute!
    Oser girl loves the balcony so much. - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RTcoWpKJm2c
  • Uncle Wong
    1 month ago
    Uncle Wong
    We were told by Uncle Wong he is very faithful toward Dorje Shugden. Dorje Shugden has extended help to him on several occasions and now Uncle Wong comes daily to make incense offerings to Dorje Shugden. He is grateful towards the help he was given.
  • Tsem Rinpoche’s Schnauzer Dharma boy fights Robot sphere from Arkonide!
    1 month ago
    Tsem Rinpoche’s Schnauzer Dharma boy fights Robot sphere from Arkonide!
  • Cute baby owl found and rescued
    2 months ago
    Cute baby owl found and rescued
    We rescued a lost baby owl in Kechara Forest Retreat.
  • Nice cups from Kechara!!
    2 months ago
    Nice cups from Kechara!!
    Dorje Shugden people's lives matter!
  • Enjoy a peaceful morning at Kechara Forest Retreat
    2 months ago
    Enjoy a peaceful morning at Kechara Forest Retreat
    Chirping birds and other forest animals create a joyful melody at the Vajrayogini stupa in Kechara Forest Retreat (Bentong, Malaysia).
  • His Holiness Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche makes offering of khata to Dorje Shugden.
    2 months ago
    His Holiness Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche makes offering of khata to Dorje Shugden.
    Trijang Rinpoche never gave up his devotion to Dorje Shugden no matter how much Tibetan government in exile pressured him to give up. He stayed loyal inspiring so many of us.
  • Very rare video of His Holiness Panchen Rinpoche the 10th, the all knowing and compassionate one. I pay deep respects to this attained being who has taken many rebirths since the time of Lord Buddha to be of benefit to sentient beings tirelessly. Tsem Rinpoche
    2 months ago
    Very rare video of His Holiness Panchen Rinpoche the 10th, the all knowing and compassionate one. I pay deep respects to this attained being who has taken many rebirths since the time of Lord Buddha to be of benefit to sentient beings tirelessly. Tsem Rinpoche
  • This bigfoot researcher gives good reasonings on bigfoot. Interesting short video.
    2 months ago
    This bigfoot researcher gives good reasonings on bigfoot. Interesting short video.
  • His Holiness Kyabje Zong Rinpoche of Gaden Shartse Monastery was one of the teachers of Venerable Geshe Kelsang Gyatso. Here in this beautiful video is Geshe Kelsang Gyatso showing his centre to Kyabje Zong Rinpoche, then proceeding to sit down to receive teachings. For more information- https://bit.ly/2QNac1u
    2 months ago
    His Holiness Kyabje Zong Rinpoche of Gaden Shartse Monastery was one of the teachers of Venerable Geshe Kelsang Gyatso. Here in this beautiful video is Geshe Kelsang Gyatso showing his centre to Kyabje Zong Rinpoche, then proceeding to sit down to receive teachings. For more information- https://bit.ly/2QNac1u
  • Tsem Rinpoche’s dog, Oser girl always sits on Rinpoche’s chair. When Rinpoche’s other dog, Dharma tries to get into the chair, he is chased away. Oser is the boss. She is possessive. Cute.
    2 months ago
    Tsem Rinpoche’s dog, Oser girl always sits on Rinpoche’s chair. When Rinpoche’s other dog, Dharma tries to get into the chair, he is chased away. Oser is the boss. She is possessive. Cute.
  • Lama Yeshe talks about how to practice at the beginning and at the end of each day during teachings given in London during the Lamas’ first European teaching tour in 1975. Lama Yeshe was a brilliant teacher and I wanted to share this with everyone so his teachings can reach more people. Tsem Rinpoche
    3 months ago
    Lama Yeshe talks about how to practice at the beginning and at the end of each day during teachings given in London during the Lamas’ first European teaching tour in 1975. Lama Yeshe was a brilliant teacher and I wanted to share this with everyone so his teachings can reach more people. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Our beautiful Dorje Shugden shop in the busiest part of Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. Many tourists visit our store and this area.
    3 months ago
    Our beautiful Dorje Shugden shop in the busiest part of Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. Many tourists visit our store and this area.
  • Living off the grid in Australia
    3 months ago
    Living off the grid in Australia
    A Jill Redwood is a jack of all trades, Jill built her own house on her property and lives entirely off the grid with no mains power or town water, mobile reception or television. Living on around $80 a week, Jill has over sixty animals to keep her company and an abundant garden that out serves as an organic supermarket right at her doorstep. Her main expenses are animal feed and the rates on her property. Watch this incredible three minute video and be inspired to live differently.
  • Kyabje Dagom Choktrul Rinpoche offering gold on a 350 year-old Dorje Shugden statue in his chapel in Lhasa. This is how Tibetans show homage and pay respect to a holy image. This chapel and statue of Dorje Shugden in Lhasa dedicated to Dorje Shugden was built by the Great 5th Dalai Lama. Tsem Rinpoche
    3 months ago
    Kyabje Dagom Choktrul Rinpoche offering gold on a 350 year-old Dorje Shugden statue in his chapel in Lhasa. This is how Tibetans show homage and pay respect to a holy image. This chapel and statue of Dorje Shugden in Lhasa dedicated to Dorje Shugden was built by the Great 5th Dalai Lama. Tsem Rinpoche
  • My sweet little Oser girl is so photogenic and adorable. Tsem Rinpoche
    3 months ago
    My sweet little Oser girl is so photogenic and adorable. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Heart Sutra sang by a monk for the modern crowd. Very interesting and beautiful. Tsem Rinpoche
    3 months ago
    Heart Sutra sang by a monk for the modern crowd. Very interesting and beautiful. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Submerging powerful mantra stones in water at Kechara Forest Retreat in Malaysia.
    3 months ago
    Submerging powerful mantra stones in water at Kechara Forest Retreat in Malaysia.
  • Wylfred explains in Chinese the benefits of mantra stones at Kechara Forest Retreat-Malaysia   |  黄明川以华语解释在马来西亚克切拉禅修林的玛尼堆(刻有心咒的石头)的利益
    3 months ago
    Wylfred explains in Chinese the benefits of mantra stones at Kechara Forest Retreat-Malaysia | 黄明川以华语解释在马来西亚克切拉禅修林的玛尼堆(刻有心咒的石头)的利益
  • My Oser girl and Dharma boy love the verandah where they can see the greens. Tsem Rinpoche
    3 months ago
    My Oser girl and Dharma boy love the verandah where they can see the greens. Tsem Rinpoche
  • If there were more schools like this, then our kids would grow up with more caring awareness and kind emotions towards our environment and the people around them. They would grow up knowing that chasing materialism is not going to bring any happiness. I hope very much more schools like this would materialise. I hope in my future life I can attend a school like this. Tsem Rinpoche
    3 months ago
    If there were more schools like this, then our kids would grow up with more caring awareness and kind emotions towards our environment and the people around them. They would grow up knowing that chasing materialism is not going to bring any happiness. I hope very much more schools like this would materialise. I hope in my future life I can attend a school like this. Tsem Rinpoche
  • My Oser girl and Dharma boy in their cosy little bedroom next to me sleeping away. Cute.
    3 months ago
    My Oser girl and Dharma boy in their cosy little bedroom next to me sleeping away. Cute.
  • It is incredible how smart Oser girl is. She can steal the treat away from Dharma boy and so casually. Wow. She is so smart. Tsem Rinpoche
    4 months ago
    It is incredible how smart Oser girl is. She can steal the treat away from Dharma boy and so casually. Wow. She is so smart. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Kechara Forest Retreat Dogs. Dharma boy is tiny and trying to scare off big boy Johnny. Johnny is so patient and just ignores Dharma. They are both cute and both live in Kechara Forest Retreat-Malaysia. Tsem Rinpoche
    4 months ago
    Kechara Forest Retreat Dogs. Dharma boy is tiny and trying to scare off big boy Johnny. Johnny is so patient and just ignores Dharma. They are both cute and both live in Kechara Forest Retreat-Malaysia. Tsem Rinpoche
  • BREAKING EYEWITNESS FOOTAGE: Workers violently punched, kicked, cussed out, & left sheep to die on dozens of Scottish farms 💔 Sheep bled after rough shearing & were stitched up without painkillers.–From Peta2
    4 months ago
    BREAKING EYEWITNESS FOOTAGE: Workers violently punched, kicked, cussed out, & left sheep to die on dozens of Scottish farms 💔 Sheep bled after rough shearing & were stitched up without painkillers.–From Peta2
  • Super cute seal and so gentle. Must watch this video and realize we are all one. Tsem Rinpoche
    4 months ago
    Super cute seal and so gentle. Must watch this video and realize we are all one. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Legendary Heart sings “Stairway to Heaven” in tribute to Led Zeppelin. Incredible tribute and rendition. Everyone is blown away. TR
    4 months ago
    Legendary Heart sings “Stairway to Heaven” in tribute to Led Zeppelin. Incredible tribute and rendition. Everyone is blown away. TR
  • In a low-income neighbourhood, this man is growing his own organic produce, and giving extras away for free to neighbours who can’t afford fresh ingredients from the store. Must watch!
    4 months ago
    In a low-income neighbourhood, this man is growing his own organic produce, and giving extras away for free to neighbours who can’t afford fresh ingredients from the store. Must watch!
  • Neat little video
    4 months ago
    Neat little video
  • This topic is so hot in many circles right now.
    1 years ago
    This topic is so hot in many circles right now.
    This video is thought-provoking and very interesting. Watch! Thanks so much to our friends at LIVEKINDLY.
  • Chiropractic CHANGES LIFE for teenager with acute PAIN & DEAD LEG.
    1 years ago
    Chiropractic CHANGES LIFE for teenager with acute PAIN & DEAD LEG.
  • BEAUTIFUL PLACE IN NEW YORK STATE-AMAZING.
    1 years ago
    BEAUTIFUL PLACE IN NEW YORK STATE-AMAZING.
  • Leonardo DiCaprio takes on the meat Industry with real action.
    1 years ago
    Leonardo DiCaprio takes on the meat Industry with real action.
  • Do psychic mediums have messages from beyond?
    1 years ago
    Do psychic mediums have messages from beyond?
  • Lovely gift for my 52nd Birthday. Tsem Rinpoche
    1 years ago
    Lovely gift for my 52nd Birthday. Tsem Rinpoche
  • This 59-year-old chimpanzee was refusing food and ready to die until...
    1 years ago
    This 59-year-old chimpanzee was refusing food and ready to die until...
    she received “one last visit from an old friend” 💔💔
  • Bigfoot sighted again and made it to the news.
    1 years ago
    Bigfoot sighted again and made it to the news.
  • Casper is such a cute and adorable. I like him.
    1 years ago
    Casper is such a cute and adorable. I like him.
  • Dorje Shugden Monastery Amarbayasgalant  Mongolia's Ancient Hidden Gem
    1 years ago
    Dorje Shugden Monastery Amarbayasgalant Mongolia's Ancient Hidden Gem
  • Don't you love Hamburgers? See how 'delicious' it is here!
    1 years ago
    Don't you love Hamburgers? See how 'delicious' it is here!
  • Such a beautiful and powerful message from a person who knows the meaning of life. Tsem Rinpoche
    1 years ago
    Such a beautiful and powerful message from a person who knows the meaning of life. Tsem Rinpoche
  • What the meat industry figured out is that you don't need healthy animals to make a profit.
    1 years ago
    What the meat industry figured out is that you don't need healthy animals to make a profit.
    Sick animals are more profitable... farms calculate how close to death they can keep animals without killing them. That's the business model. How quickly they can be made to grow, how tightly they can be packed, how much or how little can they eat, how sick they can get without dying... We live in a world in which it's conventional to treat an animal like a block of wood. ~ Jonathan Safran Foer
  • This video went viral and it's a must watch!!
    1 years ago
    This video went viral and it's a must watch!!
  • SEE HOW THIS ANIMAL SERIAL KILLER HAS NO ISSUE BLUDGEONING THIS DEFENSELESS BEING.
    1 years ago
    SEE HOW THIS ANIMAL SERIAL KILLER HAS NO ISSUE BLUDGEONING THIS DEFENSELESS BEING.
    This happens daily in slaughterhouse so you can get your pork and Bak ku teh. Stop eating meat.

ASK A PASTOR


Ask the Pastors

A section for you to clarify your Dharma questions with Kechara’s esteemed pastors.

Just post your name and your question below and one of our pastors will provide you with an answer.

Scroll down and click on "View All Questions" to view archived questions.

View All Questions

CHAT PICTURES

Teacher Asyley and Teacher Melinda gave some brief explanation to students on Rinpoche’s biography. Lin Mun KSDS
16 hours ago
Teacher Asyley and Teacher Melinda gave some brief explanation to students on Rinpoche’s biography. Lin Mun KSDS
The children are so cute  They took  picture in front of Rinpoche. Lin Mun KSDS
16 hours ago
The children are so cute They took picture in front of Rinpoche. Lin Mun KSDS
Teacher Asyley takes good care of the students. Lin Mun KSDS
16 hours ago
Teacher Asyley takes good care of the students. Lin Mun KSDS
Glad that children engage in dharma from young. Lin Mun KSDS
16 hours ago
Glad that children engage in dharma from young. Lin Mun KSDS
Teacher Kien lead the prostration and mantra chanting before the start of the dharma class. Lin Mun KSDS
16 hours ago
Teacher Kien lead the prostration and mantra chanting before the start of the dharma class. Lin Mun KSDS
Students collecting the art stone done by them. Lin Mun KSDS
16 hours ago
Students collecting the art stone done by them. Lin Mun KSDS
Teacher Melinda is guiding the youngest students to do prostration. Lin Mun KSDS
16 hours ago
Teacher Melinda is guiding the youngest students to do prostration. Lin Mun KSDS
We would like to thank our dedicated volunteers from #Ipoh for assisting us in surplus rescue from #Tesco and #Aeon. - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
18 hours ago
We would like to thank our dedicated volunteers from #Ipoh for assisting us in surplus rescue from #Tesco and #Aeon. - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
Thank you very much to Heriot Watt University students and staffs from Asiapay for participating our foodbank delivery activity today. Both groups assisted us in delivering dry provisions and also surplus vegetables rescued from Tesco and Aeon. - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
yesterday
Thank you very much to Heriot Watt University students and staffs from Asiapay for participating our foodbank delivery activity today. Both groups assisted us in delivering dry provisions and also surplus vegetables rescued from Tesco and Aeon. - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
3 days ago
5 days ago
5 days ago
7 days ago
Pastor Han Nee blessing the birds before releasing them. Lin Mun KSDS
1 week ago
Pastor Han Nee blessing the birds before releasing them. Lin Mun KSDS
So glad parents & students come together every month to do animal liberation. Lin Mun KSDS
1 week ago
So glad parents & students come together every month to do animal liberation. Lin Mun KSDS
Both mother and daughter are active is Dharma School and the activities. Lin Mun KSDS
1 week ago
Both mother and daughter are active is Dharma School and the activities. Lin Mun KSDS
Children love this colourful hat. Lin Mun KSDS
1 week ago
Children love this colourful hat. Lin Mun KSDS
Ayden making a post with the stylish hat. Lin Mun KSDS
1 week ago
Ayden making a post with the stylish hat. Lin Mun KSDS
Throwback, KSDS Graduation 2018 - Benjamin & Wen Yue practicing the mc script. Lin Mun KSDS
1 week ago
Throwback, KSDS Graduation 2018 - Benjamin & Wen Yue practicing the mc script. Lin Mun KSDS
DID YOU KNOW? One group of the beneficiary groups our #surplusfood programme really want to target are actually children. Based on our stats, 90% of the #children from the poor we are serving do not have enough or literally no money to spend for food in school. Hence the bread we are giving them are very #useful. So when #children don't have enough food to eat, they tend to have problems concentrating in class & that's the main reason why they tend not to do well in school. Without education they are highly unlikely to break their #poverty cycle. #Facts #BreakTheChains #foodbank #studies - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
1 week ago
DID YOU KNOW? One group of the beneficiary groups our #surplusfood programme really want to target are actually children. Based on our stats, 90% of the #children from the poor we are serving do not have enough or literally no money to spend for food in school. Hence the bread we are giving them are very #useful. So when #children don't have enough food to eat, they tend to have problems concentrating in class & that's the main reason why they tend not to do well in school. Without education they are highly unlikely to break their #poverty cycle. #Facts #BreakTheChains #foodbank #studies - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
One way to show your love to parents. (Alice showed her DIY card for her parents happily) Alice Tay, KSDS
1 week ago
One way to show your love to parents. (Alice showed her DIY card for her parents happily) Alice Tay, KSDS
KSDS students participated in monthly Animal Liberation. Alice Tay, KSDS
1 week ago
KSDS students participated in monthly Animal Liberation. Alice Tay, KSDS
Teacher Melinda shared the dharma and explained the qualities to have a good heart and be kind to others. Alice Tay, KSDS
1 week ago
Teacher Melinda shared the dharma and explained the qualities to have a good heart and be kind to others. Alice Tay, KSDS
Beautiful clay art done by the KSDS students. Alice Tay, KSDS
1 week ago
Beautiful clay art done by the KSDS students. Alice Tay, KSDS
Teacher Kien guided the students on making and creating nice mala. Alice Tay, KSDS
1 week ago
Teacher Kien guided the students on making and creating nice mala. Alice Tay, KSDS
The Promise
  These books will change your life
  Tsem Rinpoche's Long Life Prayer by H.H. Trijang Choktrul Rinpoche
  Support Blog Team
Lamps For Life
  Robe Offerings
  Vajrayogini Stupa Fund
  White Tara Mantra Bank Project
  Rinpoche's Medical Fund
  Dana Offerings
  Soup Kitchen Project
 
Zong Rinpoche

Archives

YOUR FEEDBACK

Live Visitors Counter
Page Views By Country
Malaysia 3,763,449
United States 2,882,131
India 1,419,188
Nepal 692,184
Singapore 682,655
United Kingdom 536,686
Bhutan 498,126
Canada 487,438
Australia 413,954
Philippines 299,111
Indonesia 199,790
Germany 170,770
France 150,080
Taiwan 149,706
Thailand 139,777
Brazil 134,146
Vietnam 129,119
Mongolia 126,336
Portugal 122,607
Italy 114,399
Spain 105,092
Netherlands 97,598
Romania 75,964
Turkey 75,103
Hong Kong 72,148
Sri Lanka 71,132
South Africa 68,394
Russia 65,764
New Zealand 65,011
Switzerland 61,028
Mexico 60,487
United Arab Emirates 58,132
Myanmar (Burma) 56,251
Cambodia 49,408
Japan 49,029
Bangladesh 44,102
Egypt 42,503
South Korea 42,216
Ireland 40,814
Total Pageviews: 15,379,747

Login

Dorje Shugden
Click to watch my talk about Dorje Shugden....