Gurus for Hire, Enlightenment for Sale: A Review

By | May 12, 2016 | Views: 666
Share this article

(By Tsem Rinpoche and Pastor Han Nee)

Is Enlightenment for Me?

An Enlightened Mind is A Mind of No More Disturbance, a Mind of Clarity, Kindness and Commitment. Enlightenment, as Tsem Rinpoche teaches, is experienced as a state of mind, where there is no more disturbance, as we have already removed and eradicated all forms of disturbance and all causes for disturbance. In other words, we have eliminated all forms of difficulties and suffering and their causes. Our mind has achieved true inner peace.

The Mind of Enlightenment, Tsem Rinpoche states, is a mind that arises when nothing disturbs it anymore as it creates no negative karma. Indeed this mind is a wish-fulfilling jewel that fulfils all our wishes. It is a mind of kindness, commitment and clarity.

What is most uplifting to know about this mind of kindness, commitment and clarity is that it is our natural state of mind.

 

Hiring a Guru for Enlightenment?

In “Gurus for Hire, Enlightenment for Sale”, Tsem Rinpoche shows us how a Guru- a spiritual guide and trainer of the mind- is the one who can guide us unerringly toward this state of mind.

Applying the Dharma he teaches and has practised from a young age, he trains our mind to transcend our ego and all illusions and delusions, to recognize and accept the reality of who we really are, as well as the reality of the world surrounding us, and to ultimately reach a point where “nothing disturbs it anymore”. It becomes a mind of peace, a mind of kindness, commitment and clarity. Tsem Rinpoche himself is, without doubt, the living proof of the infallibility of this method of training that is called Guru Devotion.

Tsem Rinpoche brings to “Gurus for Hire, Enlightenment for Sale” his unique style of presenting the Dharma (the teachings of Lord Buddha of over 2500 years ago) with its special flavour of wisdom, wit, humor and compassion. His honesty and sincerity will not allow him to sugar-coat the truth of the Dharma that he presents. At the same time, we cannot doubt his sincerity because he teaches us the truth and reality of life out of his own experiences in living his life, with all its travails and woes, using this Dharma as his compass and a beacon (in troubled times). Furthermore he presents this profound Dharma in a practical and accessible manner, so that we can make it our spiritual practice for everyday life.

 

What touched me the most in “Gurus For Hire, Enlightenment for Sale” is Tsem Rinpoche’s Devotion to his Root Guru, Zong Rinpoche

What touched me the most is Tsem Rinpoche’s sincere and faultless devotion to his Root Guru, H.H. Kyabje Zong Rinpoche. He saw his Guru as worthy of the highest reverence. He describes Kyabje Zong Rinpoche as a “Living Buddha”. Prostrating to him was prostrating to a Living Buddha. Serving him was serving a Living Buddha.

In the practice of Guru Devotion, it is essential that we develop a whole-hearted commitment to our Guru in all our thoughts and actions. The “Fifty Verses on Guru Devotion” strongly urges us to develop “the total conviction that your Guru is a Buddha”. Only then, can you practise all the protocol of the “Fifty Verses on Guru Devotion” and “Practicing Guru Devotion with the Nine Attitudes” faultlessly. Only then can you receive the full benefits of Devotion to a Guru, including the ultimate benefit of peace and Enlightenment.

From this chapter, we can see that for Tsem Rinpoche, this total conviction of Zong Rinpoche as a Buddha and more so, as a Living Buddha, was spontaneous and instantaneous! Every day, for the six months that Zong Rinpoche was there in Thubten Dhargye Ling , Tsem Rinpoche served him with the immense reverence that one would accord a holy attained Being, a Living Buddha. Getting up early in the morning, he would prepare and bring breakfast to Zong Rinpoche. Immediately upon offering the breakfast to Rinpoche, he would make three prostrations.

“I made prostrations because I did not know how long I could be with him, and I did not want to prostrate to a statue; I wanted to prostrate to a Living Buddha”.

Throughout the six months, he gave his single-minded focus to serving his Guru and devoting himself to him. He cooked and served him food, listened to his teachings, massaged him and was always in close attendance on him and seeing to his every need. The following account shows the care, respect and reverence he gave Zong Rinpoche, even to the minutest detail of making sure his plates and cups were clean and not irreverently touched or used by others:

“I would wash his cups and his plates first, clean them and put them in the highest shelf in the kitchen, without damaging anything. Sometimes I would wash his silverware twice, wipe it carefully so that none of it was dirty or sticky. I would put away everything in a special place so no one could touch his items. I even put up a sign in case anybody made a mistake. This was an opportunity to serve my Guru”.

No one taught Tsem Rinpoche about how to show such great reverence and devotion. He said all this came from his hunger and thirst for the Dharma. He had run away from home, traverse the continent to reach California, and had found the Dharma in Thubten Dhargye Ling, Los Angeles.

“So when I came across such a great master, I was not going to lose my chance”.

Late at night, he would clean the kitchen and mop the floor. He did all this to make sure the place was clean for Zong Rinpoche’s feet to step on, if he walked downstairs and past the kitchen.

Tsem Rinpoche will never forget those days. There was a lot of work. But he never felt tired or felt he did not want to do it. He never regretted all the hard work he put in. Nor did he remember he was ever in pain, or fell sick. It was not work, he says. He was collecting such a tremendous amount of merits with a person without faults.

“I felt I was collecting merits with a person without any faults, that everything that I did would accelerate my Dharma practice and attainments. It was all joyous effort and nothing short of that”!

I am also extremely touched by Tsem Rinpoche’s recollection of the extraordinary kindness of his Guru and his deep gratitude to him, by his saying that everything he is doing today is totally a result of his kindness. Every word here is an expression of his devotion to Zong Rinpoche.

“Zong Rinpoche taught me the Dharma, his lineage was pure, he conferred on me the highest initiations, and he gave me my Dharma Protector practices and all the paths of Dharma from the ‘Lamrim Chenmo’ to the highest practices. He scolded me, he shouted at me. He gave me so much love that everything I am doing today is totally a result of his kindness. He is the only person I miss every single day, and I do not have much attachment to people”.

Tsem Rinpoche’s devotion to his Guru has inspired in him a firm resolve to never ever give up his commitments, vows and promises to him, “even at the cost of my life”. “One big reason that I teach Dharma today is because of Rinpoche and the promise I made to him”. His devotion is also seen in his firm resolve to follow “the manuals of Guru Devotion” all the way. “I have not made any infractions of my Guru Devotion, not that I know of”. Hence, following the instructions in the Fifty Verses to the letter, he never ever slouched or twisted his body around or even burped, in his Guru’s presence!

Hence in the concluding part of the chapter on Tsem Rinpoche’s devotion to his Guru Zong Rinpoche, when Tsem Rinpoche says that if we do not have Guru devotion, if we do not keep our samaya and commitments clean, where does our spiritual practice go, I immediately agreed wholeheartedly with him.

At this point of the book, I was deeply moved, grateful and exhilarated by the thought of a Living Buddha who is my guru, and the tremendous potential this opens up for me to practise this Path of Guru Devotion, under his wise and compassionate guidance! This whole chapter on Tsem Rinpoche’s devotion to his Guru spells out in detail how to best devote oneself to one’s Guru and get the optimum benefit from this most intensive and extensive spiritual Path, which is true inner peace, happiness and Enlightenment. I am fully convinced now that Guru Devotion is the “pith of practice”. Having a qualified and highly experienced Spiritual Guide, like Tsem Rinpoche, is most important.

 

The Five Things I Learned From “Gurus for Hire, Enlightenment for Sale”

1) We need to practise Guru Devotion, as is defined and described in this book.

We need a Spiritual Practice that will lead us to Enlightenment, for Enlightenment is about achieving a state of mind of true inner peace, where nothing disturbs the mind anymore, where the mind is all about kindness, commitment and clarity.

Guru Devotion is the spiritual practice that will lead us to Enlightenment. In order for the mind to attain a state of clarity, where all the blocks to Enlightenment are removed, in order for the mind to be led back to its natural state of kindness, commitment and clarity, we need a Guru or Spiritual Guide to guide and train our minds to achieve all that.

In essence, Guru Devotion is about training the mind to develop and hold the spiritual qualities which our Spiritual Guide embodies– the qualities of keeping our promises and commitments at all cost, of non-harming of all beings, and of being increasingly kind to others.

Real Guru devotion is about destroying the self-cherishing mind, which is the root cause of all our pain and suffering. Our Guru is the one to guide us to destroy our ego and self-cherishing. When we practice real Guru devotion, we become increasingly less selfish and more caring of others. Real Guru Devotion means listening to the Guru’s instructions and ‘submitting’ ourselves to all the wrathful methods he employs to help us destroy our egoistic and self-cherishing mind.

Real Guru Devotion leads us to practise the “Fifty Verses on Guru Devotion” and the “Nine Attitudes” in order to overcome and remove all delusions or afflictive emotions, like anger and strong attachments, which are the causes of suffering.

In summary, Devotion to the Guru leads to our natural state of mind, to our original self of clarity, after we have destroyed the negative qualities in our mind that block us from Enlightenment. In the first place, it is our Guru who will lead us to recognise these negative qualities when he brings them forth to us. Devotion to the Guru will ultimately lead you to your natural state of mind of kindness, commitment and clarity. By realising the qualities which our Guru embodies, we are led to this natural state of mind, our Inner Guru.

 

2) We need a qualified and highly experienced Guru, one who has already attained Enlightenment and embodies these qualities of the mind, a Guru whose pure motivation is to see us achieve Enlightenment.

A Guru, says Tsem Rinpoche, is a spiritual teacher, mentor and friend. The one who can free our enlightened potential, who can guide us to destroy the qualities in our mind that block us from Enlightenment, and uncover our naturally clear and compassionate true mode of being. We need a highly qualified guide with an ocean of experience, like Tsem Rinpoche, who can tailor his teachings, advice and instructions to suit the needs and propensities of each student.

Tsem Rinpoche: “We need a real Guru who challenges us, who pushes us, tells us ugly things about ourselves that are both true and untrue. When we are challenged, we will see where our mind is”.

However, the thing that matters is how we react. This reaction determines our level of practice. Ultimately, through the Guru’s skillful training and guidance, and our commitment to practise, we will get to the point where nothing disturbs our mind anymore. Then the mind of peace, clarity and compassion will arise.

A real Guru is compassionate to the point of not only guiding you to Enlightenment for free and without agenda, but will also risk your anger and hatred of him, your fighting him, your running away and saying negative and abusive things about him, so long as he can benefit you. All a real Guru wants for his students is that we truly engage in real Dharma practice and free ourselves from the bonds of ego and self-cherishing, and from all afflictive emotions or delusions, which block us from realising true peace. All he wishes for us is that we ultimately attain the goal of Enlightenment. The irony of it is that whatever we do in relation to him- serving him, making offerings to him, enduring hardships in the wake of his instructions and advice to us- they are all ultimately not for him but for ourselves.

 

3) Guru Devotion Leads to Freedom.

Tsem Rinpoche: “Devotion to and submission to our Guru is the beginning of us becoming independent– of our ego, of samsara and of our afflictive emotions”.

The real Guru will push us so that we achieve the six paramitas or Perfections, Bodhicitta and compassion, as these are the necessary prerequisites of higher practices. The six Paramitas or Perfections are ethics, giving, patience, perseverance or joyous effort, concentration and wisdom. We develop the virtues embodied in Bodhicitta and the Six Perfections as antidotes to our delusions, which are the root causes of our pain and suffering. For example, practising Patience as an antidote to anger, leads us to the lessening of our anger, and in its place we develop the virtue of Patience. Compassion for others is also an effective counter to anger and other afflictive emotions. Thus do we free ourselves from the control of afflictive negative emotions and the negative karma they create.

In this way, practising Guru Devotion, ultimately leads us to total freedom from suffering and the causes of suffering. In a similar way, the purpose of submitting to our Guru is to free us from the stranglehold of ego and afflictive emotions and from samsara which is in the nature of suffering.

 

4) Samaya and Spiritual Commitment

Samaya is about having an honest, pure real relationship with the Guru. Having a clean samaya with our Guru is very important because we are engaged in a spiritual relationship for a very high spiritual goal like Enlightenment.

The guidelines for maintaining a clean samaya with the Guru is contained in the “Fifty Verses on Guru Devotion” and the “Nine Attitudes”.
The devotion and respect we show our Guru has to be exemplary as our Guru is the one whose compassionate motivation and mission is to train our minds to let go of ego and self-cherishing and all negative afflictive emotions.

Spiritual Commitment

Tsem Rinpoche: “How strong our commitment is how much we want it. How much we want it depends on us realising the value of what we are doing”.

How much we value something comes from our knowledge of it. Eventually, our commitment is dependent on how compassionate we are, and the compassion is dependent on knowing that if we do not do it, we and others we love will suffer. It all comes back again to the self-cherishing mind. Commitment is about cutting this mind.

Our commitment to the practice of Guru Devotion and our spiritual commitments and promises and vows must never ever be given up at all cost. Keeping our commitments, vows and promises show a mind of compassion at work. The compassionate mind sees that breaking of a commitment or promise will lead to our suffering and the suffering of others. Thus it is important to keep our samaya clean and never break our commitments.

 

5) Having the Correct Perception of the Guru is Important

Ultimately it is the student’s correct perception of the guru that will remove all doubts and will truly determine if they will be able to devote themselves to him. So we have to train ourselves to perceive him correctly.

At first, we may react to what he teaches, with doubt, impatience and even anger, especially when he exposes what is ugly and unpalatable about us– our selfishness, our ego, our irresponsibility and our clinging to our comfort zones. What he says about us and others often runs contrary to the way we are used to viewing and perceiving them.

We also think negative things about him because he tells us what we don’t want to hear. He has to tell us what is wrong, tell us the truth. He has to encourage us to do daily practices, to attend pujas and go to Dharma classes. He has to urge us to be kind to each other, to keep our promises and commitments, and to study the Dharma.

Furthermore, we do not like it when he scolds, criticises or pushes us or presses our buttons. We are more familiar with people who tells us nice things and we want to hear the Guru say that Devotion is a breeze or only requires some effort. Guru Devotion requires hard work and entails hardship. But, don’t we want ultimate peace and Enlightenment?

As Tsem Rinpoche tells us, we have to learn to see things, including the Guru’s scolding, like a wrathful mantra, purifying our obscurations and negative karma. Eventually, all the hardships and criticisms become incredibly worthwhile because he is destroying our ego and our attachments, which block our mind’s attainment of no more disturbance.

We must cultivate a correct perception, by training our mind to focus and meditate on our Guru’s many good qualities and the great compassion behind all his actions. Having a correct perception of our Guru is a necessary condition for us to be able to devote ourselves to him.

 

How do I benefit from reading Gurus for Hire, Enlightenment for Sale?

“Gurus for Hire, Enlightenment for Sale” is worth reading for every one who wishes to have a practice to do for daily life. There are daily practices of the Dharma we can engage in, which is given in this book, for example in the section on the “50 Verses on Guru Devotion” and the “Nine Attitudes”, and also in the section on the “Dharma Centre”- working for the Dharma Centre, and on “The Refuge Vows”. These daily practices will help us develop an increasingly peaceful state of mind.

 

The Daily Practices from “Gurus for Hire, Enlightenment for Sale” That We Can Engage In for Peace and Happiness

  1. Essentially, as Lord Buddha has emphasized, we should focus on non-harming of other beings in our daily actions, as harming others and other beings will lead to negative consequences of suffering for ourselves and of being harmed ourselves. An example of non-harming is become a vegetarian. When we are vegetarians, we are consciously practising a peaceful life-style of non-killing.
  2. Even from a daily viewpoint, it is most beneficial to engage in the Dharma practice of mind transformation to cut down our negative afflictive emotions, like anger or hatred, and to cut down our self-cherishing mind, which are the causes of our mind’s perpetual state of unrest and disturbance.
  3. At the same time, it will be to our greatest benefit to engage in the Dharma practice of kindness and compassion, patience, giving and joyous effort and the other Perfections. From this, we gather virtues and merits, which will lead us to temporary short term happiness and the ultimate happiness of Peace and Enlightenment.

All these practices are drawn together under the main practice of Guru Devotion. Guru Devotion then is Dharma practice on an intense and extensive scale, which we engage in every minute of each day for short and long term benefits.

The greatest benefit we can derive from this book is to practice Guru Devotion, following the method or path of practice that Tsem Rinpoche has given here, with a qualified Guru as our teacher and guide. Guru Devotion is, in actual fact, an intensive practice of the stages of the Path to ultimate peace and Enlightenment.

 

“Gurus for Hire, Enlightenment for Sale” an invaluable guide- book for open-minded spiritual seekers.

In essence, “Gurus for Hire, Enlightenment for Sale” is about training our mind to the point where nothing disturbs it anymore. Seeing that our mind is perpetually in a disturbed and even turbulent state, and it is from our mind that most of our suffering comes, doesn’t it behoove us to get a grip on it, by training our mind to achieve the state of no more disturbance? We put ourselves through much hardship to attend training courses that bring us some sense of security or well-being that lasts only for a while. Whereas, if we were to put our minds to it, and read “Gurus for Hire, Enlightenment for Sale”, we will discover in it the method of training the mind for this enduring state of peace or no more disturbance.

 

When shall we practise Guru Devotion? If not now when?

When there is a qualified and experienced Guru, who wants to put Liberation and Peace in the palm of your hand, why should anyone hesitate?
The path of Guru Devotion– the path to true inner peace and happiness or Enlightenment may be a hard one. There are no shortcuts nor easy way out. Nonetheless, when we have a most compassionate spiritual guide and mentor who is there to guide, propel and push us with such great care for our liberation from suffering and for our ultimate happiness, peace (and without agenda) would we turn our back on him? There will never be another chance- our chance is as great as the proverbial blind turtle coming to the surface of the ocean once in a hundred years and trying to put his neck into the constantly moving float (which is the dharma or Buddha’s teachings presented to us in such a powerfully effective though unconventional style by Tsem Rinpoche, coupled with the vigorous practice and training).

 

Conclusion

I strongly recommend “Gurus for Hire, Enlightenment for Sale” to be read by everyone who cares about their spiritual growth, who wants to be assured that they are treading the correct path to real Peace, Happiness, and Enlightenment, and who knows the importance of having a Spiritual Guide and mentor of infinite wisdom and compassion, a Spiritual Guide who is most experienced and who cares very much that we will make it. Indeed “Gurus for Hire, Enlightenment for Sale” gives us, who wish to follow it, a clear and precise road map to freedom and real happiness.

To purchase a copy of Gurus For Hire, Enlightenment for Sale, click here.

 

About the Book

Author: H.E Tsem Rinpoche
Publisher: Kechara Media and Publications (March 20, 2009)
Paperback: 252 pages
ISBN: 978 983 4339 98 2
Product dimensions: 21.59cm (H) x 13.97cm (W) x 1.52cm (D)
Weight: 323g

 

For more interesting information:

Please support us so that we can continue to bring you more Dharma:

If you are in the United States, please note that your offerings and contributions are tax deductible. ~ the tsemrinpoche.com blog team

Share this article
Pastor Lim Han Nee

About Pastor Lim Han Nee

A teacher for 30 years, it is no surprise that Pastor Lim Han Nee's life long passion was reading philosophical books to quench her thirst for knowledge. Upon meeting her Spiritual Guide H.E. the 25th Tsem Rinpoche, she was amazed by the brilliance of the Dharma, and began to immerse herself in Buddhist Philosophy through countless of hours listening and studying the Dharma.
Pastor Lim Han Nee

Latest posts by Pastor Lim Han Nee (see all)

13 Responses to Gurus for Hire, Enlightenment for Sale: A Review

DISCLAIMER IN RELATION TO COMMENTS OR POSTS GIVEN BY THIRD PARTIES BELOW

Kindly note that the comments or posts given by third parties in the comment section below do not represent the views of the owner and/or host of this Blog, save for responses specifically given by the owner and/or host. All other comments or posts or any other opinions, discussions or views given below under the comment section do not represent our views and should not be regarded as such. We reserve the right to remove any comments/views which we may find offensive but due to the volume of such comments, the non removal and/or non detection of any such comments/views does not mean that we condone the same.

We do hope that the participants of any comments, posts, opinions, discussions or views below will act responsibly and do not engage nor make any statements which are defamatory in nature or which may incite and contempt or ridicule of any party, individual or their beliefs or to contravene any laws.

  1. Marek on Dec 22, 2016 at 10:42 pm

    what advice can you offer about finding an authentic teacher? Opinions may be subjective, BUT, there are plenty of fake gurus, lamas, rinpoches and teachers out there – just as much as there are sincere and genuine ones – how do we know whom to trust? How do we check? You wouldn’t go to a fake doctor, or a fake professor, so . . .

  2. Wan Wai Meng on Oct 1, 2016 at 4:46 am

    This book addresses many of the finer points about the relationship of a qualified Mahayana Guru and a modern spiritual practitioner. This book brings alive many technical aspects of a spiritual relationships and puts into perspective why we would like to seek for a spiritual mentor in the first place.

    Born from 27 hours of teachings this piece of literature will endure for many years ahead for many students of Buddhism in the future.

  3. Stella Cheang on Jul 29, 2016 at 1:41 pm

    Guru for Hire and Enlightenment for Sale is not just any Dharma book (or DVD). It is the holy “bible” for all of us who are keen and genuine in wanting to immerse ourselves in Dharma. The guidelines mentioned in this book is very logical and practical. For example, how should we manage or handle new students, what are the basic infrastructure required for a retreat centre or dharma centre, and how should we handle VIP that is brought in by another member? It certainly sound funny the way Rinpoche articulated it, but some of those examples are true stories in real life. We committed those “silly mistakes” because we, citizen of this beautiful country, do not have the mass consciousness for Buddhism. We are lacking in the general knowledge or etiquette of being a Buddhist, leave alone knowing the protocol on how to respect a lama, or understand the importance to sponsor a lama and the holy sangha. In Tibet, a revered high lama like Rinpoche will not be subjected to all the mundane chores like how Rinpoche used to be doing for his students. But Rinpoche did. We are very fortunate to have Rinpoche laid down plainly the guidelines as well as procedures for us, hence we must cherish the knowledge, learn up as best as we can, and be ready to share it with others.

    Thank you Rinpoche and Pastor Han Nee for this sharing.

  4. Uncle Eddie on Jun 21, 2016 at 9:46 am

    H.E. Tsem Tulku Rinpoche, since early childhood days, has been strongly inclined towards Dharma – eventually went on to receive his monastic education at Gaden Shartse Monastery. Having studied under 15 illustrious and eminent Gurus of Tibetan Buddhist lineage, including His Holiness, The 14th Dalai Lama, and prominent masters such as Kyabje Zong Rinpoche and Lama Zopa Rinpoche, Tsem Tulku Rinpoche will make one of the rare, precious gurus and a fearless pioneer who is master at turning every situation into a spiritual learning experience. He is said to be recognised as a real-life Bodisattva by all his teachers and students alike! In his teaching mission, Tsem Tulku Rinpoche, with his deep love and concern has always peppered his students with large doses of humour. Rinpoche’s ability to effortlessly combined vast amount of his profound wisdom with being practically straight- forward, moving us to tears in one minute, and shaking us up with great laughter the next, truly reveal his enormous skills, power and strength, as being a great Dharma master of the first degree! In this “Guru for Hire, Enlightenment for Sale?” episode, Tsem Tulku Rinpoche will make us the ‘best of best’ and most suitable spiritual Guru, guide and trainer of the mind, and stir us merrilly towards the precious goal of enlightment! Thankyou so much for the sharing, Pastor Lim Han Nee.

  5. sonny tan on May 27, 2016 at 10:26 am

    Thank you Pastor Han Nee for this review I bought this book on the advice of Pastor Tat Meng as I was guru hopping for quite sometime not knowing what’s guru devotion. I purchased this book at KP Sunway even though it was a browsing copy.
    Rinpoche indepth explanation clearly define the objectives, repercussion and advice of this important step we take in defining our religious pursuit.
    Pastor Adeline also advise me on the importance of lineage when seeking a guru, this important and pretty much overlooked aspect did not crossed my mind when I requested to be a disciple with my previous master. Upon acceptance by my previous master, vows were made as it is a prerequisite to discipleship. I mentioned to Pastor Adeline that I am keen to seek refuge in Rinpoche and ask her whether I am eligible knowing my predicament she advise me to seek blessings from my previous master to offically release me.
    I went through several steps and measures to seek my previous master blessings and also request a official release letter and finally after about two months they officially requested back my discipleship card and release me as a disciple.
    Though I have not been granted a refuge by Rinpoche up to this moment but I remembered he says that if my devotion is from my sincere heart it can be done by just with folded palms silently wish for a refuge at the altar.
    Coming from a Hinanaya background whenever I do my prayers and meditation the first salutation I do is to seek refuge in Lord Buddha followed by his dhamma and sangha. Thank you, Sadhu, sadhu, sadhu

  6. shelly tai on May 26, 2016 at 1:00 pm

    Thank you Rinpoche and Pastor Han Nee for sharing with us about this important book about guru devotion. I think as a spiritual practitioner we is essential for us to have a guru because we as an ordinary person we cannot perceive the Buddha directly but out of the kindness of all the Buddhas they manifested in this human form for us to see and learn from, so finding a right guru is important in our spiritual journey hence Gurus for hire , Enlightenment for sale is a perfect guide for us to read in order for us to look for perfect guru and how to devote ourself to our guru and also it explain to us why we need to devote ourself to our guru.

  7. Jacinta Goh on May 19, 2016 at 5:57 pm

    What a joyous moment for me to read the book reviewed by Pastor Han Nee. This was the first book I bought online and I’ve read it many times. Although Guru Devotion is main point for this book but it has many other information such as the refuge vows and the twelve commitments. Pastor Han Nee has managed to describe the Guru Devotion part very well. It is indeed true that, the only thing that Guru wants is our liberation. Hence, we must learn to free our mind from all the disturbances. We should strive to develop inner peace of mind if we want to help others as well. For me, these are the guidelines for self-examination. An inspiration for me to carry on the true essence of the teachings despite the circumstances.

    • Pastor Shin on May 22, 2016 at 12:44 am

      Thank you for sharing Jacinta. This book is compiled based on the Dharma talk given by H.E. Tsem Rinpoche in 2006 of over 24 hours, which lasted 3 days. Rinpoche wanted to reveal and debunk the many myths that surround spiritual practice, Gurus, Dharma centres and more.. Rinpoche spoke about about the ups, downs, benefits and troubles of Dharma centres all around the world.

      You can watch the original video recording here on this post: https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/buddhas-dharma/gurus-for-hire-enlightenment-for-sale.html

  8. Jason on May 18, 2016 at 2:38 am

    I just bought this book few weeks ago at Kechara House.It is really a very interesting and informative book about Guru Devotion. I am very respect on Tsem Rinpoche on how he devoted to his Root Guru Zong Rinpoche. Most important is practice 50 verses of Guru Devotion with 9 attitudes.By practice it, we can destroy our ego,arrogant and create a clean samaya with our Guru. This will enhance our spiritual practice and transformation of our mind to be selflessness.
    Although my English is not good but I found that this book is really easy to understand.
    Thanks Rinpoche , You are my spiritual teacher.
    With folded hands,
    Jason

  9. Li Kheng on May 14, 2016 at 8:47 pm

    Thank you for this book review! Guru Devotion is the cornerstone for Dharma practice. Having a comprehensive book that shed light on this subject for modern day Buddhist practitioners is really helpful.

    So many people do not understand why Guru is so important. This book will explain in a language that individualistic practitioners of the 21st century will appreciate.

    Thank you again Pastor Hannee for your insight!

  10. Pastor David Lai on May 13, 2016 at 9:35 pm

    Gurus For Hire is one of those spiritual classics from Tsem Rinpoche that is really under-rated and one that has tremendous spiritual advice for spiritual seekers who are looking to traverse the Buddhist path, particularly that of Tantra. In this book, Rinpoche explains in rich detail the complete explanation of the 50 Stanzas of Guru Devotion that is re-explained in the current spiritual context.

    The explanations are peppered with real life accounts of Rinpoche’s own experience that are funny, practical, amazing and inspirational. I believe the book has much to offer I feel but Rinpoche’s reputation as a Shugden lama has hampered the proliferation of this incredible teaching. Therefore, I hope that this book will take off one day and be of infinite benefit to all spiritual seekers traversing the spiritual path.

  11. Yeo Kwai Gin on May 13, 2016 at 3:10 am

    感恩 Pastor Han Nee 分享了这编文章和分享了这书的要点让我们学习!

    在走上证悟的道路上,拥有一位具格的上师,是那么的重要!一位具格上师会运用不同的方式,方法,让弟子们以最迅速的时间,得到解脱! 尊贵的詹杜固仁波切,就是以善巧,幽默和风趣的方式,让大家对佛法深入了解,用心的对弟子们教导佛法!但对某些习气比较恶略弟子,上师会以善巧和一针见血的教导,直接指出弟子们的弱点和恶习,让弟子们走出舒适地带,在修行的道路上,更加精进。

    实践“上师五十颂”与“事师九心”在我们和上师之间是何等的重要,因为自我和我执,往往在我们的修行道路上成了很大的障碍,所以需要上师的指导将障碍清除,就如尊贵的上师詹杜固仁波切对宋仁波切之间清净的三昧耶,遵守其承诺,上师各种方式的教导,都珍惜一一的铭记在心里,尤其是上师对宋仁波切的信念就如对在世佛陀的信念一样,完全拥有这信念,那么实践“上师五十颂”和“事师九心”就能轻易驾驱了,所以,我们也应该一样对上师拥有“视师如佛”的信念,拥有慈悲心,彻底的改变我们的看法,态度和观点,在修行的道路上,必有所领悟与成就。

    希望更多人阅读了此书会有更高的领悟,在修行的道路上证得更高的成就 !

    感恩合十
    YEO KWAI GIN

  12. kb thapa on May 13, 2016 at 1:36 am

    We need a highly qualified guide with an experienced like Rinpoche.. He is a spiritual teacher, mentor and friend. The one who can free our enlightened potential, who can guide us to destroy the qualities in our mind that block us from Enlightenment, and uncover our naturally clear and compassionate true mode of being. To break samaya is to go against our words of honour to our Guru. It is when we are not honest, if we are deceptive or lie. if we do not carry out the instructions of our teacher and do not practice what he has told us to. This collects a huge amount of negative karma because we directly contradict the Dharma teachings and go against what our guru telling us to do, which is only for the benefit of others. By not following through with the instructions. There for very important to listen and follow the instruction.. This is the complete book for the students to have to learn and apply in our daily life and teach others…

Leave a Reply

Maximum file size: 15MB each
Allowed file types: jpg, jpeg, gif, png

 

Maximum file size: 50MB
Allowed file type: mp4
Maximum file size: 15MB each
Allowed file types: pdf, docx

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Blog Chat

BLOG CHAT

Dear blog friends,

I’ve created this section for all of you to share your opinions, thoughts and feelings about whatever interests you.

Everyone has a different perspective, so this section is for you.

Tsem Rinpoche


SCHEDULED CHAT SESSIONS / 中文聊天室时间表

THURSDAY
10 - 11PM (GMT +8)
5 - 6AM (PST)
星期五
9 - 10PM (GMT +8)
4 - 5AM (PST)
(除了每个月的第一个星期五)
SATURDAY
11AM - 12PM (GMT +8)
FRIDAY 7 - 8PM (PST)
SUNDAY
9:30 - 10PM (GMT +8)
4:30 - 5AM (PST)

UPCOMING TOPICS FOR OCT / 十月份讨论主题

Please come and join in the chat for a fun time and support. See you all there.


Blog Chat Etiquette

These are some simple guidelines to make the blog chat room a positive, enjoyable and enlightening experience for everyone. Please note that as this is a chat room, we chat! Do not flood the chat room, or post without interacting with others.

EXPAND
Be friendly

Remember that these are real people you are chatting with. They may have different opinions to you and come from different cultures. Treat them as you would face to face, and respect their opinions, and they will treat you the same.

Be Patient

Give the room a chance to answer you. Patience is a virtue. And if after awhile, people don't respond, perhaps they don't know the answer or they did not see your question. Do ask again or address someone directly. Do not be offended if people do not or are unable to respond to you.

Be Relevant

This is the blog of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche. Please respect this space. We request that all participants here are respectful of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche and his organisation, Kechara.

Be polite

Avoid the use of language or attitudes which may be offensive to others. If someone is disrespectful to you, ignore them instead of arguing with them.

Please be advised that anyone who contravenes these guidelines may be banned from the chatroom. Banning is at the complete discretion of the administrator of this blog. Should anyone wish to make an appeal or complaint about the behaviour of someone in the chatroom, please copy paste the relevant chat in an email to us at care@kechara.com and state the date and time of the respective conversation.

Please let this be a conducive space for discussions, both light and profound.

KECHARA FOREST RETREAT PROGRESS UPDATES

Here is the latest news and pictorial updates, as it happens, of our upcoming forest retreat project.

The Kechara Forest Retreat is a unique holistic retreat centre focused on the total wellness of body, mind and spirit. This is a place where families and individuals will find peace, nourishment and inspiration in a natural forest environment. At Kechara Forest Retreat, we are committed to give back to society through instilling the next generation with universal positive values such as kindness and compassion.

For more information, please read here (english), here (chinese), or the official site: retreat.kechara.com.

Noticeboard

Name: Email:
For:  
Mail will not be published
  • Sofi
    Saturday, Oct 20. 2018 08:24 AM
    Another success story of Kechara Soup Kitchen

    H.E. Tsem Tulku Rinpoche had conceptualised Kechara Soup Kitchen based on his experience of great hunger. He understood that hunger cuts across all barriers of humanity and will unite people in compassion. Kudos to all who held Rinpoche’s wishes and went all the way to the success that it is today. Many had benefitted from Kechara Soup Kitchen and many still will.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/kechara-soup-kitchen-ksk/another-success-story-of-kechara-soup-kitchen.html
  • Sofi
    Saturday, Oct 20. 2018 08:20 AM
    Menlha (Medicine Buddha) practice

    I truly recommend that you to be familiar with this great Medicine Buddha (Menhla) puja (prayer) as it is so beneficial on many levels, for the swift recovery of sick ones, for the dying or those who had passed and for our own well being. It had been said that at the point of death, if Medicine Buddha’s mantra is recited, then one will take rebirth in the human realm. Such is the compassion of Menhla.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/liaisons/menlha-medicine-buddha-practice.html
  • Sofi
    Saturday, Oct 20. 2018 08:15 AM
    My kind of Architecture….

    Find out what kind of architecture Rinpoche likes and do you share the same?

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/me/my-kind-of-architecture.html
  • Sofi
    Saturday, Oct 20. 2018 08:13 AM
    Albert Einstein says about Buddhism

    Great praise coming from Albet Einstein, the genius everyone knows of.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/inspiration-worthy-words/albert-einstein-says-about-buddhism.html
  • Chris
    Saturday, Oct 20. 2018 08:10 AM
    Tibetan leadership forces Sera Jey monk to propose self-harm

    When a government forces a monk to publicly announce that he will self-immolate if the dirty politics in his own government do not stop, the situation is really bad. Monks are supposed to not interfere with any of the secular matters and only focus on his Dharma study and practice.

    Monks also hold vows of not killing also included himself. Suicide is against their vow and it is one of the major vows. This Sera Jey monk is willing to return his monk vows and kill himself just to raise awareness of the corruption of the Tibetan government.

    Tibetan government should really take a good look at themselves to change for the better. This should be a wake-up call for them already. The sufferings that the public feel will be much more if they stay the same.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/current-affairs/tibetan-leadership-forces-sera-jey-monk-to-propose-self-harm.html
  • Chris
    Saturday, Oct 20. 2018 07:33 AM
    Kyabje Ling Rinpoche does Dorje Shugden

    Kyabje Ling Rinpoche is one of His Holiness the Dalai Lama’s tutors. He is the one that is responsible for His Holiness the Dalai Lama’s education. Since His Holiness the Dalai Lama is not someone ordinary and he will be responsible for the spreading of Dharma later in his life, they will definitely choose the best teacher for him.

    From here, we can see how great this Ling Rinpoche is to be able to be responsible for His Holiness the Dalai Lama’s education. He must be someone respectable and excellent in his knowledge to be able to hold such post.

    How is it possible for CTA to choose someone that does demon practice to teach the Dalai Lama? If Dorje Shugden is a demon and it means Ling Rinpoche is a demon practitioner and what he taught His Holiness will be demon practice. It is not logical.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/dorje-shugden/kyabje-ling-rinpoche-does-dorje-shugden.html
  • Chris
    Saturday, Oct 20. 2018 04:46 AM
    Markham makes it illegal to ban Dorje Shugden

    Dorje Shugden ban has been around for 20 years and many had suffered discrimination and segregation from their own Dharma and secular communities. They are being denied services from restaurants and hotels. They are even being denied by schools and hospitals.

    Dorje Shugden people had suffered tremendously due to their choice of religion. It is unfair to persecute someone based on their choice of religion. That state of Markham recognizes the unjust of the issue and issued a public notice to warn their citizens to not use religious affairs to create trouble especially Dorje Shugden religion.

    Those who are found guilty will be brought under the law. This is a huge step for religious freedom in Tibet and hopefully, more and more cities and counties will follow Markham.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/dorje-shugden/markam-illegal-to-create-conflict.html
  • Yee Yin
    Saturday, Oct 20. 2018 04:44 AM
    Ever since the Dorje Shugden ban was imposed 20 years ago, the Dorje Shugden practitioners have suffered a lot. The CTA issued a directive to the Tibetans telling them to not have any connection with Dorje Shugden practitioners. Families, friends, teachers, and students are split due to the difference in their faiths.

    The CTA said there is no ban on Dorje Shugden practice, this is not true at all. There are notices put up to stop Dorje Shugden practitioners from frequenting. Dorje Shugden practitioner is not allowed to frequent restaurants, shops, guest house, and temples. In addition, Dorje Shugden practitioners are hurt physically. Nothing was done by the CTA to stop these harmful behaviors.

    These 2 videos are another solid proof of the ban. People are turned away because they are Dorje Shugden practitioners. In general ,when people know you practice Dorje Shugden, they will reject you just like how they did in the videos. The CTA should lift the ban as soon as possible beacuse it causes separation and disharmony in the Tibetan community.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/dorje-shugden/they-said-no.html
    [no sender]
  • Yee Yin
    Saturday, Oct 20. 2018 03:25 AM
    China’s passport is becoming more powerful similar to the United States and the United Kingdom. This new development clearly says that China is fast becoming more respected, and more importantly, trusted. It also means with there is a lot of international trade with the Chinese government and Chinese business people and companies. A more powerful Chinese passport also indicates a wealthier and more affluent Chinese domestic economy. As Chinese people find it easier to travel and access the people of the world, the rich Chinese culture and their philosophy will spread to other nations.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/current-affairs/chinese-passports-become-more-powerful.html
    [no sender]
  • Yee Yin
    Saturday, Oct 20. 2018 03:15 AM
    Tulku Drakpa Gyeltsen arose as the great protector Dorje Shugden after he was murdered by some jealous students of the 5th Dalai Lama. Tulku Drakpa Gyeltsen made a promise in his previous life (when he was Dulzin Drakpa Gyeltsen) that he would protect Buddhism, in particular, the Tsongkhapa doctrine. The appearance of Dorje Shugden is to help Dharma practitioners of our time to overcome their obstacles in life and be able to focus in spiritual practice. For non-Dharma practitioners, Dorje Shugden will give them protection and create a connection with them to guide them in their spiritual path when the time is right.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/buddhas-dharma/who-is-tulku-drakpa-gyeltsen.html
    [no sender]
  • Samfoonheei
    Friday, Oct 19. 2018 01:22 PM
    Sakya Pandita Kunga Gyeltsen the greatly learned master and emanation of Manjusri, was born in 1182. At the moment he was born many auspicious signs and omens appeared. This show he was some one very special been able to speak in Sanskrit at the time of birth and when he was 3 years old amazingly ,he could even read and speak Sanskrit, Tibetan, Chinese and Mongolian without having been taught. Wow…. Just within a few years he was able to recite lengthy works of philosophy and Tantra by heart. Since then he studied under many great masers in various subjects such in the Tibetan and Sanskrit languages, astrology, medicine and art, grammar, poetry, and music. He even composed numerous comprehensive logical commentaries, and his skill in debate was unmatched and he possessed with limitless knowledge. He was one of the greatest scholars in Tibetan history.
    Thank you Rinpoche and Pastor David Lai for this sharing.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/buddhas-dharma/sakya-pandita-kunga-gyeltsen.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Friday, Oct 19. 2018 01:22 PM
    In modern era where social media is a stools of getting connected , we receives latest updates and news from every corner of the world. Long lost friends too can be connected. Its highly particular and historically in some cases. The Facebook is one of the most popular social networking sites. Its popularity and active users increased and still growing rapidly. Although Facebook has benefits and disadvantages, it can be an indispensable tool for many business users.
    Its wonderful Rinpoche found some old Kalmyck school friends and get connected with them after such a long time. Online platforms had helped many of us to learn and practice Rinpoche’s teachings. Its through on line I got to know Kechara and Tsemrinpoche blog. Thank you Rinpoche for this sharing.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/students-friends/found-some-old-kalmyck-friends.html
  • Chris
    Friday, Oct 19. 2018 08:26 AM
    Spectacular Dorje Shugden Mural in Kathmandu, Nepal!

    Rinpoche had commissioned a Dorje Shugden Mural in the heart of Kathmandu Valley recently. It is definitely first of its kind and Dorje Shugden will be able to bless whoever that passes by that busy road every day. It is designed in such a way that its soft to the eyes but yet still striking enough to catch their attention. Gold paints are used so the mantras will be visible even at night when it reflects lights.

    The mural is located on Charkhal Road in Dilli Bazaar, the mural can be found midway between our two Dorje Shugden chapels which are in Putalisadak and Chabahil. It is also very close to one of Kathmandu’s largest shopping malls (City Centre Mall), with lots of shops, restaurants, and colleges nearby. The road itself is a very busy thoroughfare, with hundreds (if not thousands) of people driving through daily.

    This mural is signifying the religious freedom that we have in Nepal. They do not interfere with any religions unless it is influencing the public in a bad way. Nepal is truly a democratic country and everyone can enjoy their rights freely without the fear of being persecuted unfairly.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/travel/spectacular-dorje-shugden-mural-in-kathmandu-nepal.html
  • Sofi
    Friday, Oct 19. 2018 07:03 AM
    Watch Rinpoche’s logical explanation of the validity of Lord Dorje Shugden’s practice that had benefitted countless in his compassion and wisdom

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F55CtmpHRDk&list=PLFPtxrD7Q2LxqEo6awSYHfkq-EtpQnYPY

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ge4DLBPdDqM&list=PLFPtxrD7Q2LxqEo6awSYHfkq-EtpQnYPY&index=2

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?
    v=kTlXYtY5AC8&index=3&list=PLFPtxrD7Q2LxqEo6awSYHfkq-EtpQnYPY

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?
    v=jlAeJsOHIEk&index=4&list=PLFPtxrD7Q2LxqEo6awSYHfkq-EtpQnYPY

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jlAeJsOHIEk&index=4&list=PLFPtxrD7Q2LxqEo6awSYHfkq-EtpQnYPY






  • Sofi
    Friday, Oct 19. 2018 07:00 AM
    Watch Rinpoche’s logical explanation of the validity of Lord Dorje Shugden’s practice that had benefitted countless in his compassion and wisdom

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F55CtmpHRDk&list=PLFPtxrD7Q2LxqEo6awSYHfkq-EtpQnYPY

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ge4DLBPdDqM&list=PLFPtxrD7Q2LxqEo6awSYHfkq-EtpQnYPY&index=2

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?

    v=kTlXYtY5AC8&index=3&list=PLFPtxrD7Q2LxqEo6awSYHfkq-EtpQnYPY
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?

    v=jlAeJsOHIEk&index=4&list=PLFPtxrD7Q2LxqEo6awSYHfkq-EtpQnYPY





1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · »

Messages from Rinpoche

Scroll down within the box to view more messages from Rinpoche. Click on the images to enlarge. Click on 'older messages' to view archived messages. Use 'prev' and 'next' links to navigate between pages

Use this URL to link to this section directly: https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/#messages-from-rinpoche

Previous Live Videos

MORE VIDEOS

Shugdenpas Speaking Up Across The Globe

From Europe Shugden Association:


MORE VIDEOS

From Tibetan Public Talk:


MORE VIDEOS

CREDITS

Concept: Tsem Rinpoche
Technical: Lew Kwan Leng, Justin Ripley, Yong Swee Keong
Design: Justin Ripley, Cynthia Lee
Content: Tsem Rinpoche, Justin Ripley, Pastor Shin Tan, Sarah Yap
Writer: Pastor Loh Seng Piow
Admin: Pastor Loh Seng Piow, Beng Kooi

I must thank my dharma blog team who are great assets to me, Kechara and growth of dharma in this wonderful region. I am honoured and thrilled to work with them. I really am. Maybe I don't say it enough to them, but I am saying it now. I APPRECIATE THESE GUYS VERY MUCH!

Tsem Rinpoche

What Am I Writing Now

Facebook Fans Youtube Views Blog Views
Animal Care Fund
  Bigfoot, Yeti, Sasquatch

The Unknown

The Known and unknown are both feared,
Known is being comfortable and stagnant,
The unknown may be growth and opportunities,
One shall never know if one fears the unknown more than the known.
Who says the unknown would be worse than the known?
But then again, the unknown is sometimes worse than the known. In the end nothing is known unless we endeavour,
So go pursue all the way with the unknown,
because all unknown with familiarity becomes the known.
~Tsem Rinpoche

Photos On The Go

Click on the images to view the bigger version. And scroll down and click on "View All Photos" to view more images.
The Reasons Why People Who Practice Dorje Shugden Do Not Go To the Three Lower Realms- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vSBbFiexCCE
2 weeks ago
The Reasons Why People Who Practice Dorje Shugden Do Not Go To the Three Lower Realms- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vSBbFiexCCE
Very interesting blog post that goes along with this depiction of the Yeti. - https://bit.ly/2E43COF
2 weeks ago
Very interesting blog post that goes along with this depiction of the Yeti. - https://bit.ly/2E43COF
His Holiness Sharpa Choje Rinpoche Jetsun Lobsang Nyima of Gaden Shartse Monastery. He was a supreme master of both Sutra and Tantra. He served as abbot of both Gaden Shartse Monastery as well as Gyuto Tantric college. After serving as abbot of Gyuto Tantric college he entered into a few long term (3 year, 3 month and 3 day) Vajra Yogini retreats in the forest. He completed that long retreat twice and was going to enter it again till he was asked to be abbot of Gaden Shartse Monastery by H.H. the Dalai Lama. He was a great practitioner of Vajra Yogini\'s tantra as well as Dorje Shugden. He was a scholar of the highest renown and he was highly sought after for teachings. He was very devoted to Dorje Shugden throughout his whole life as a pure monk. I was fortunate enough to have him as one of my teachers. Humbly, Tsem Rinpoche

To read more- https://bit.ly/2zW2Grz
2 weeks ago
His Holiness Sharpa Choje Rinpoche Jetsun Lobsang Nyima of Gaden Shartse Monastery. He was a supreme master of both Sutra and Tantra. He served as abbot of both Gaden Shartse Monastery as well as Gyuto Tantric college. After serving as abbot of Gyuto Tantric college he entered into a few long term (3 year, 3 month and 3 day) Vajra Yogini retreats in the forest. He completed that long retreat twice and was going to enter it again till he was asked to be abbot of Gaden Shartse Monastery by H.H. the Dalai Lama. He was a great practitioner of Vajra Yogini's tantra as well as Dorje Shugden. He was a scholar of the highest renown and he was highly sought after for teachings. He was very devoted to Dorje Shugden throughout his whole life as a pure monk. I was fortunate enough to have him as one of my teachers. Humbly, Tsem Rinpoche To read more- https://bit.ly/2zW2Grz
Beautiful thangka painting of Lord Yamantaka the slayer of ignorance and who bestows supreme wisdom that eradicates all projections.
2 weeks ago
Beautiful thangka painting of Lord Yamantaka the slayer of ignorance and who bestows supreme wisdom that eradicates all projections.
Kadroma Metsik Nakmo or Dakini Ucchusma who purifies and heals the body.
2 weeks ago
Kadroma Metsik Nakmo or Dakini Ucchusma who purifies and heals the body.
I am reciting a daily prayer to Dorje Shugden. Here is the youtube link to the audio- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9-OSudd323A
2 weeks ago
I am reciting a daily prayer to Dorje Shugden. Here is the youtube link to the audio- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9-OSudd323A
It\'s hard to not fall in love with little cute Pema baby girl. She is so light, happy and wags her tail super fast when she sees us or anyone. Super friendly. She is a heart breaker for sure. Teehee...She is our Kechara Forest Retreat doggie and runs free throughout our sacred land. Her name Pema means lotus. Tsem Rinpoche
3 weeks ago
It's hard to not fall in love with little cute Pema baby girl. She is so light, happy and wags her tail super fast when she sees us or anyone. Super friendly. She is a heart breaker for sure. Teehee...She is our Kechara Forest Retreat doggie and runs free throughout our sacred land. Her name Pema means lotus. Tsem Rinpoche
My Nepalese boys work hard and I appreciate them. Today we have purchased special foods for them to snack on and also to cook with so they won\'t be so homesick. These foods are all imported from their country. There\'s a street in downtown K.L. that sell all this. So happy to get this for them. Tsem Rinpoche
3 weeks ago
My Nepalese boys work hard and I appreciate them. Today we have purchased special foods for them to snack on and also to cook with so they won't be so homesick. These foods are all imported from their country. There's a street in downtown K.L. that sell all this. So happy to get this for them. Tsem Rinpoche
I come out of the bathroom to be greeted by the mess the two monsters made...Some more they want snacks! Monster Oser girl and Monster Dharma boy.
4 weeks ago
I come out of the bathroom to be greeted by the mess the two monsters made...Some more they want snacks! Monster Oser girl and Monster Dharma boy.
This blog post has had amazing response. Since published on July 27, 2018, there has been 114,788 views and still increasing. I am happy to see how this post has made things clearer. Do visit this post here-  https://bit.ly/2MATbGe
1 month ago
This blog post has had amazing response. Since published on July 27, 2018, there has been 114,788 views and still increasing. I am happy to see how this post has made things clearer. Do visit this post here- https://bit.ly/2MATbGe
His Holiness Kyabje Zong Rinpoche with his disciple Kyabje Dagom Rinpoche. Beautiful picture.
1 month ago
His Holiness Kyabje Zong Rinpoche with his disciple Kyabje Dagom Rinpoche. Beautiful picture.
This monk takes trance of Dorje Shugden and he was happy to receive THE PROMISE book in Tibet
1 month ago
This monk takes trance of Dorje Shugden and he was happy to receive THE PROMISE book in Tibet
Find out about the blessed healing water for health and healing at Kechara Forest Retreat- https://bit.ly/2CtVQNk
1 month ago
Find out about the blessed healing water for health and healing at Kechara Forest Retreat- https://bit.ly/2CtVQNk
This is my ultimate home!!! Blue waters, trees, skies, mountains, house that is open, retreat, meditation, Buddha images and purple flowers. Wow. Such a perfect place for me. Tsem Rinpoche
1 month ago
This is my ultimate home!!! Blue waters, trees, skies, mountains, house that is open, retreat, meditation, Buddha images and purple flowers. Wow. Such a perfect place for me. Tsem Rinpoche
To see other beautiful portrayals of Dorje Shugden, click here: https://bit.ly/2Nt3FHz
1 month ago
To see other beautiful portrayals of Dorje Shugden, click here: https://bit.ly/2Nt3FHz
Severed head Vajra Yogini has a brilliant orange body, orange darting eyes, wearing a necklace of freshly cut human heads firmly standing within a wisdom fire emanating from her sacred body reminding us to cut off our self damaging ego. Without the ego, our sufferings cannot survive and our happiness will arise. Tsem Rinpoche
1 month ago
Severed head Vajra Yogini has a brilliant orange body, orange darting eyes, wearing a necklace of freshly cut human heads firmly standing within a wisdom fire emanating from her sacred body reminding us to cut off our self damaging ego. Without the ego, our sufferings cannot survive and our happiness will arise. Tsem Rinpoche
A thought on how to repay the kindness of the guru
1 month ago
A thought on how to repay the kindness of the guru
Very nice old artwork on the Bodha Stupa in Nepal.
1 month ago
Very nice old artwork on the Bodha Stupa in Nepal.
This is quite interesting....
1 month ago
This is quite interesting....
Wonderful statement by His Holiness the Dalai Lama. Although Dorje Shugden is not negative, lets hope His Holiness can apply this to the Shugden issue. Then there will be peace.
1 month ago
Wonderful statement by His Holiness the Dalai Lama. Although Dorje Shugden is not negative, lets hope His Holiness can apply this to the Shugden issue. Then there will be peace.
Left to right: Tritul Rinpoche, Gaden Tripa Rinpoche, Zong Rinpoche and Tsem Rinpoche in Gaden Shartse Monastic prayer hall during puja.
1 month ago
Left to right: Tritul Rinpoche, Gaden Tripa Rinpoche, Zong Rinpoche and Tsem Rinpoche in Gaden Shartse Monastic prayer hall during puja.
The oracle of Dorje Shugden Choyang Dulzin Kuten of Gaden making offerings to Kyabje Zemey Rinpoche during a teaching in Gaden Shartse Monastery.
2 months ago
The oracle of Dorje Shugden Choyang Dulzin Kuten of Gaden making offerings to Kyabje Zemey Rinpoche during a teaching in Gaden Shartse Monastery.
Their Holinesses Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche and Kyabje Zong Rinpoche
2 months ago
Their Holinesses Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche and Kyabje Zong Rinpoche
Please click on this picture and see how tragic this is.
2 months ago
Please click on this picture and see how tragic this is.
Advice by His Holiness Kyabje Zong Rinpoche- https://bit.ly/2NiryBg
2 months ago
Advice by His Holiness Kyabje Zong Rinpoche- https://bit.ly/2NiryBg
Zong Rinpoche and Tsem Rinpoche in 1987 Los Angeles.
2 months ago
Zong Rinpoche and Tsem Rinpoche in 1987 Los Angeles.
Beautiful Yamantaka print
2 months ago
Beautiful Yamantaka print
Beautiful and sacred Vajra Yogini painting for you to download free in high file to print out, frame and place on your shrine or share with friends. May you be blessed. Download here: 
 https://bit.ly/2N5zI02
2 months ago
Beautiful and sacred Vajra Yogini painting for you to download free in high file to print out, frame and place on your shrine or share with friends. May you be blessed. Download here: https://bit.ly/2N5zI02
The Fifth Dalai Lama & Dorje Shugden | ༧གོང་ས་ལྔ་པ་ཆེན་པོ་དང་རྡོ་རྗེ་ཤུགས་ལྡན། | 第五世达赖尊者与多杰雄登---read more--- https://bit.ly/2C65Iwr
2 months ago
The Fifth Dalai Lama & Dorje Shugden | ༧གོང་ས་ལྔ་པ་ཆེན་པོ་དང་རྡོ་རྗེ་ཤུགས་ལྡན། | 第五世达赖尊者与多杰雄登---read more--- https://bit.ly/2C65Iwr
My childhood researchers: https://bit.ly/2wroucv
2 months ago
My childhood researchers: https://bit.ly/2wroucv
A message to share. Thanks. Do click and share.
2 months ago
A message to share. Thanks. Do click and share.
Buddhist art has a rich and intricate tradition of expressing the divine iconography of awakened beings.~Tsem Rinpoche

Do enjoy the many wonderful Free Art PDF\'s here- https://bit.ly/2nXjK9T
2 months ago
Buddhist art has a rich and intricate tradition of expressing the divine iconography of awakened beings.~Tsem Rinpoche Do enjoy the many wonderful Free Art PDF's here- https://bit.ly/2nXjK9T
Mumu boy was Tsem Rinpoche\'s little Schnauzer. Partly because of Mumu Kechara was started and you must find out why that is. Do read more and see very cute adorable pictures: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=122472
2 months ago
Mumu boy was Tsem Rinpoche's little Schnauzer. Partly because of Mumu Kechara was started and you must find out why that is. Do read more and see very cute adorable pictures: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=122472
Kamakura is one of my favorite places
2 months ago
Kamakura is one of my favorite places
Anger...
2 months ago
Anger...
In 1989, Bill Porter, also known by his pen name ‘Red Pine’, travelled to the Zhongnan Mountains in China to meet some of these hermits and learn about their way of life. This resulted in his publishing the work titled Road to Heaven: Encounters with Chinese Hermits in 1993. 25 years later, Bill Porter travelled back to the same mountains to see if life there had changed. The outcome of this particular trip was a documentary titled Hermit, about a modern-day journey into the heart of the hermit tradition in China. This is a must watch documentary with so much to learn to enhance our lives which will give us hope as we are all drowning in materialism’s false promises.~Tsem Rinpoche

Fantastic and profound documentary: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=163457
2 months ago
In 1989, Bill Porter, also known by his pen name ‘Red Pine’, travelled to the Zhongnan Mountains in China to meet some of these hermits and learn about their way of life. This resulted in his publishing the work titled Road to Heaven: Encounters with Chinese Hermits in 1993. 25 years later, Bill Porter travelled back to the same mountains to see if life there had changed. The outcome of this particular trip was a documentary titled Hermit, about a modern-day journey into the heart of the hermit tradition in China. This is a must watch documentary with so much to learn to enhance our lives which will give us hope as we are all drowning in materialism’s false promises.~Tsem Rinpoche Fantastic and profound documentary: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=163457
Wrathful Dakini Ucchusma-In the form of wrathful dakini, Ucchusma has 3 eyes; with both hands holding a vase with nectar at her heart level, her hair loose, and no ornaments. She wears a garment of black silk, with two legs, feet together, standing on a lotus and sun disc. This deity functions to remove negative energy and pollutions from body, speech and mind. The practice was conferred by a Dakini to Drupangsa. -Mantra: Om ar-kham zir-kam bu-ma-na-se ou-cus-ha-ma ma-ha tro-da hung phet
2 months ago
Wrathful Dakini Ucchusma-In the form of wrathful dakini, Ucchusma has 3 eyes; with both hands holding a vase with nectar at her heart level, her hair loose, and no ornaments. She wears a garment of black silk, with two legs, feet together, standing on a lotus and sun disc. This deity functions to remove negative energy and pollutions from body, speech and mind. The practice was conferred by a Dakini to Drupangsa. -Mantra: Om ar-kham zir-kam bu-ma-na-se ou-cus-ha-ma ma-ha tro-da hung phet
Tibetan Painted Scrolls Volumes 1-3 in original print is something very rare and expensive to come by. I really like these very much from what I can see.
2 months ago
Tibetan Painted Scrolls Volumes 1-3 in original print is something very rare and expensive to come by. I really like these very much from what I can see.
Kechara Forest Retreat doing the extended puja of Dorje Shugden and Tsem Rinpoche attends the 2nd half. Good video to download: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R-an_NAH6Mk
2 months ago
Kechara Forest Retreat doing the extended puja of Dorje Shugden and Tsem Rinpoche attends the 2nd half. Good video to download: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R-an_NAH6Mk
A powerful meme to share.
2 months ago
A powerful meme to share.
Beautiful Avalokitesvara scroll painting.
2 months ago
Beautiful Avalokitesvara scroll painting.
Black Garuda. 18th century. U (Central Tibet). Tradition Gelug
2 months ago
Black Garuda. 18th century. U (Central Tibet). Tradition Gelug
Palden Lhamo. 18th century. Tibet. Tradition: Gelug
2 months ago
Palden Lhamo. 18th century. Tibet. Tradition: Gelug
Dorje Jigje. 15th century. Narthang, Tsang (South-Central Tibet). Tradition: Sakya
2 months ago
Dorje Jigje. 15th century. Narthang, Tsang (South-Central Tibet). Tradition: Sakya
The oracle of Dorje Shugden in Dungkar Monastery in Tibet. Very old vintage photo from 1923 by an English Earl Lord Ronaldshay in his book, \"Land Of The Thunderbolt Sikkim, Chunbi & Bhutan\". This Lord met up with Dorje Shugden via the oracle. He devotes a chapter in his book about this oracle and encounter.
2 months ago
The oracle of Dorje Shugden in Dungkar Monastery in Tibet. Very old vintage photo from 1923 by an English Earl Lord Ronaldshay in his book, "Land Of The Thunderbolt Sikkim, Chunbi & Bhutan". This Lord met up with Dorje Shugden via the oracle. He devotes a chapter in his book about this oracle and encounter.
Beautiful old photograph of the Kamakura Buddha in Japan.
2 months ago
Beautiful old photograph of the Kamakura Buddha in Japan.
Never before seen footage of Tsem Rinpoche with various oracles- https://bit.ly/292jMaG
2 months ago
Never before seen footage of Tsem Rinpoche with various oracles- https://bit.ly/292jMaG
In around 2 weeks, there are over 30k views already! Videos are great! Must watch!- https://bit.ly/2K0gNhB
2 months ago
In around 2 weeks, there are over 30k views already! Videos are great! Must watch!- https://bit.ly/2K0gNhB
Click on "View All Photos" above to view more images

Videos On The Go

Please click on the images to watch video
  • Legendary Heart sings “Stairway to Heaven” in tribute to Led Zeppelin. Incredible tribute and rendition. Everyone is blown away. TR
    2 days ago
    Legendary Heart sings “Stairway to Heaven” in tribute to Led Zeppelin. Incredible tribute and rendition. Everyone is blown away. TR
  • In a low-income neighbourhood, this man is growing his own organic produce, and giving extras away for free to neighbours who can’t afford fresh ingredients from the store. Must watch!
    3 days ago
    In a low-income neighbourhood, this man is growing his own organic produce, and giving extras away for free to neighbours who can’t afford fresh ingredients from the store. Must watch!
  • Neat little video
    4 days ago
    Neat little video
  • It is nice to see sangha release animals into the wild. Gen Kunchok Palden and Chodrak contributed to releasing of frogs back into the wild. This is wonderful. Compassion is the mainstay of all spirituality. Tsem Rinpoche
    1 week ago
    It is nice to see sangha release animals into the wild. Gen Kunchok Palden and Chodrak contributed to releasing of frogs back into the wild. This is wonderful. Compassion is the mainstay of all spirituality. Tsem Rinpoche
  • This is a special ‘carpet’ for dogs that you hide their snacks and they have to go digging for it. It is challenging and fun where they use their nose, paws and all to dig and find the snacks in between. This dog play carpet is ordered online. You can see little Zopa baby who is a Kechara resident doggie looking for the snacks in this cute video. She is kept busy and entertained! Tsem Rinpoche
    2 weeks ago
    This is a special ‘carpet’ for dogs that you hide their snacks and they have to go digging for it. It is challenging and fun where they use their nose, paws and all to dig and find the snacks in between. This dog play carpet is ordered online. You can see little Zopa baby who is a Kechara resident doggie looking for the snacks in this cute video. She is kept busy and entertained! Tsem Rinpoche
  • Kechara Forest Retreat in Bentong, Malaysia’s dog Pema is super adorable and cute. Everyone loves her. She is wearing a Manjushri blessing pendant.
    1 month ago
    Kechara Forest Retreat in Bentong, Malaysia’s dog Pema is super adorable and cute. Everyone loves her. She is wearing a Manjushri blessing pendant.
  • Spontaneous trance in Tibet by powerful healing Protector Dorje Shugden of a monk who usually takes trance.
    1 month ago
    Spontaneous trance in Tibet by powerful healing Protector Dorje Shugden of a monk who usually takes trance.
  • 喀切玛波向詹杜固仁波切献供养
    1 month ago
    喀切玛波向詹杜固仁波切献供养
    喀切玛波护法降神,向詹杜固仁波切献供曼扎及身语意之供养,同时也加持马来西亚克切拉禅修林道场。喀切玛波护法乃古时候的紫玛护法,他是藏地首座佛教寺院桑耶寺的护法神
  • Huge Chenresig statue being built. Very beautiful.
    2 months ago
    Huge Chenresig statue being built. Very beautiful.
  • Sacred Kache Marpo in trance of oracle makes offerings to Tsem Rinpoche and blesses the temple in Kechara Forest Retreat in Malaysia. Kache Marpo in ancient times was known as Tsiu Marpo the great protector of Samye Monastery which is the first monastery of Tibet.
    2 months ago
    Sacred Kache Marpo in trance of oracle makes offerings to Tsem Rinpoche and blesses the temple in Kechara Forest Retreat in Malaysia. Kache Marpo in ancient times was known as Tsiu Marpo the great protector of Samye Monastery which is the first monastery of Tibet.
  • Shugden practice in Tibet strong and growing
    2 months ago
    Shugden practice in Tibet strong and growing
  • It is Tsunmo Nunnery in Tibet. This nunnery all practise Dorje Shugden.
    2 months ago
    It is Tsunmo Nunnery in Tibet. This nunnery all practise Dorje Shugden.
  • Light offerings to the outdoor Buddha Tara shrine in Kechara Forest Retreat, Malaysia at night. Beautiful.
    2 months ago
    Light offerings to the outdoor Buddha Tara shrine in Kechara Forest Retreat, Malaysia at night. Beautiful.
  • Interesting new interview of Boy George where he mentions about his practicing Buddhism- See the clip I snagged for you above. It’s beautiful to see him chanting. Tsem Rinpoche
    3 months ago
    Interesting new interview of Boy George where he mentions about his practicing Buddhism- See the clip I snagged for you above. It’s beautiful to see him chanting. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Dharma boy is always mooching for a free snack! As shown in the video, Dharma gave up real fast and is waiting anxiously for a free snack!
    3 months ago
    Dharma boy is always mooching for a free snack! As shown in the video, Dharma gave up real fast and is waiting anxiously for a free snack!
  • Oser girl is very determined to get the snacks out! Look at how her cute little hands hold onto the ball.
    3 months ago
    Oser girl is very determined to get the snacks out! Look at how her cute little hands hold onto the ball.
  • Yudroma takes trance at Gyuto
    3 months ago
    Yudroma takes trance at Gyuto
    In Dharamsala there is a famous oracle to the Goddess Yudroma. She is the protector of Gyuto Tantric Monastic College. Many monks consult her for guidance. Here she is attending a puja session at Gyuto Tantric Monastic College where she is pleased with the people helping the monastery and takes trance spontaneously to express this. Tsem Rinpoche
  • The Simpsons: Lisa becomes a Buddhist
    3 months ago
    The Simpsons: Lisa becomes a Buddhist
  • Considering getting a tattoo of a Buddha image? Watch this video.
    3 months ago
    Considering getting a tattoo of a Buddha image? Watch this video.
  • Tsem Rinpoche’s personal shrine. May everyone who view the shrine be blessed and have peace.
    3 months ago
    Tsem Rinpoche’s personal shrine. May everyone who view the shrine be blessed and have peace.
  • Very powerful and heartwarming short video about love. A must watch and a must share. Tsem Rinpoche
    3 months ago
    Very powerful and heartwarming short video about love. A must watch and a must share. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Megnath is such a devotee of Bhagawan Dorje Shugden where he brought this protector to many people. Must watch this short video of him with the school kids. Lovely. Tsem Rinpoche
    3 months ago
    Megnath is such a devotee of Bhagawan Dorje Shugden where he brought this protector to many people. Must watch this short video of him with the school kids. Lovely. Tsem Rinpoche
  • My super adorable Oser girl Schnauzer reaching for a carrot on a chair. Her face looks like a stuffed animal toy. Tsem Rinpoche
    3 months ago
    My super adorable Oser girl Schnauzer reaching for a carrot on a chair. Her face looks like a stuffed animal toy. Tsem Rinpoche
  • This is the shrine next to my working table where I sit daily. Tsem Rinpoche
    3 months ago
    This is the shrine next to my working table where I sit daily. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Who is that?? Wow Wow
    3 months ago
    Who is that?? Wow Wow
    Tsem Rinpoche's pet Schnauzers Oser & Dharma trying to get attention of the life-like statue of Rinpoche's guru Kyabje Zong Rinpoche which was offered by the students
  • Nothing Stops Me from Getting the Snack!
    3 months ago
    Nothing Stops Me from Getting the Snack!
    Tsem Rinpoche's pet Schnauzer Oser got the snack from the ball!
  • I must get the snack!
    3 months ago
    I must get the snack!
    Tsem Rinpoche's pet Schnauzer Oser trying hard to get her snack out of the ball!
  • I love this green snack munch munch munch
    3 months ago
    I love this green snack munch munch munch
    Tsem Rinpoche's pet Schnauzer Oser enjoying her green snack!
  • ‘Ahm-ahm’ video part 3: Starring the two silly doggie clowns doing jumps for carrot tidbits. Teehee
    4 months ago
    ‘Ahm-ahm’ video part 3: Starring the two silly doggie clowns doing jumps for carrot tidbits. Teehee
  • ‘Ahm-ahm’ video part 2: Starring the mega monsters Oser and Dharma. Teehee
    4 months ago
    ‘Ahm-ahm’ video part 2: Starring the mega monsters Oser and Dharma. Teehee
  • This topic is so hot in many circles right now.
    12 months ago
    This topic is so hot in many circles right now.
    This video is thought-provoking and very interesting. Watch! Thanks so much to our friends at LIVEKINDLY.
  • Chiropractic CHANGES LIFE for teenager with acute PAIN & DEAD LEG.
    12 months ago
    Chiropractic CHANGES LIFE for teenager with acute PAIN & DEAD LEG.
  • BEAUTIFUL PLACE IN NEW YORK STATE-AMAZING.
    12 months ago
    BEAUTIFUL PLACE IN NEW YORK STATE-AMAZING.
  • Leonardo DiCaprio takes on the meat Industry with real action.
    12 months ago
    Leonardo DiCaprio takes on the meat Industry with real action.
  • Do psychic mediums have messages from beyond?
    12 months ago
    Do psychic mediums have messages from beyond?
  • Lovely gift for my 52nd Birthday. Tsem Rinpoche
    12 months ago
    Lovely gift for my 52nd Birthday. Tsem Rinpoche
  • This 59-year-old chimpanzee was refusing food and ready to die until...
    1 years ago
    This 59-year-old chimpanzee was refusing food and ready to die until...
    she received “one last visit from an old friend” 💔💔
  • Bigfoot sighted again and made it to the news.
    1 years ago
    Bigfoot sighted again and made it to the news.
  • Casper is such a cute and adorable. I like him.
    1 years ago
    Casper is such a cute and adorable. I like him.
  • Dorje Shugden Monastery Amarbayasgalant  Mongolia's Ancient Hidden Gem
    1 years ago
    Dorje Shugden Monastery Amarbayasgalant Mongolia's Ancient Hidden Gem
  • Don't you love Hamburgers? See how 'delicious' it is here!
    1 years ago
    Don't you love Hamburgers? See how 'delicious' it is here!
  • Such a beautiful and powerful message from a person who knows the meaning of life. Tsem Rinpoche
    1 years ago
    Such a beautiful and powerful message from a person who knows the meaning of life. Tsem Rinpoche
  • What the meat industry figured out is that you don't need healthy animals to make a profit.
    1 years ago
    What the meat industry figured out is that you don't need healthy animals to make a profit.
    Sick animals are more profitable... farms calculate how close to death they can keep animals without killing them. That's the business model. How quickly they can be made to grow, how tightly they can be packed, how much or how little can they eat, how sick they can get without dying... We live in a world in which it's conventional to treat an animal like a block of wood. ~ Jonathan Safran Foer
  • This video went viral and it's a must watch!!
    1 years ago
    This video went viral and it's a must watch!!
  • SEE HOW THIS ANIMAL SERIAL KILLER HAS NO ISSUE BLUDGEONING THIS DEFENSELESS BEING.
    1 years ago
    SEE HOW THIS ANIMAL SERIAL KILLER HAS NO ISSUE BLUDGEONING THIS DEFENSELESS BEING.
    This happens daily in slaughterhouse so you can get your pork and Bak ku teh. Stop eating meat.

ASK A PASTOR


Ask the Pastors

A section for you to clarify your Dharma questions with Kechara’s esteemed pastors.

Just post your name and your question below and one of our pastors will provide you with an answer.

Scroll down and click on "View All Questions" to view archived questions.

View All Questions
Today's quota for questions has been filled. Please come back tomorrow to re-submit your question

CHAT PICTURES

Teacher Melinda is one of the teacher for the youngest class of 2-6 years old. Lin Mun KSDS
2 hours ago
Teacher Melinda is one of the teacher for the youngest class of 2-6 years old. Lin Mun KSDS
Children were very excited collecting their own masterpiece. Lin Mun KSDS
2 hours ago
Children were very excited collecting their own masterpiece. Lin Mun KSDS
We will always do group prostration & mantra recitation before the start of our dharma classes. Lin Mun KSDS
2 hours ago
We will always do group prostration & mantra recitation before the start of our dharma classes. Lin Mun KSDS
Teacher Asyley always make sure all children are being taken care of. Lin Mun KSDS
2 hours ago
Teacher Asyley always make sure all children are being taken care of. Lin Mun KSDS
Children were so excited watching the biography video of Tsem Rinpoche. Lin Mun KSDS
2 hours ago
Children were so excited watching the biography video of Tsem Rinpoche. Lin Mun KSDS
Please come to Kuala Lumpur China town to visit us. YOu willl receive a precious gift from us. Louise
3 days ago
Please come to Kuala Lumpur China town to visit us. YOu willl receive a precious gift from us. Louise
3 days ago
The students of KSDS are wrote in message "DIY Lucky Star" wishes is for our very special one, guess who?? By Asyley Chia KSDS
4 days ago
The students of KSDS are wrote in message "DIY Lucky Star" wishes is for our very special one, guess who?? By Asyley Chia KSDS
The students of KSDS are wrote in message "DIY Lucky Star" wishes is for our very special one, guess who?? By Asyley Chia KSDS
4 days ago
The students of KSDS are wrote in message "DIY Lucky Star" wishes is for our very special one, guess who?? By Asyley Chia KSDS
The students of KSDS are wrote in message "DIY Lucky Star" wishes is for our very special one, guess who?? By Asyley Chia KSDS
4 days ago
The students of KSDS are wrote in message "DIY Lucky Star" wishes is for our very special one, guess who?? By Asyley Chia KSDS
The students of KSDS are wrote in message "DIY Lucky Star" wishes is for our very special one, guess who?? By Asyley Chia KSDS
4 days ago
The students of KSDS are wrote in message "DIY Lucky Star" wishes is for our very special one, guess who?? By Asyley Chia KSDS
The students of KSDS are wrote in message "DIY Lucky Star" wishes is for our very special one, guess who?? By Asyley Chia KSDS
4 days ago
The students of KSDS are wrote in message "DIY Lucky Star" wishes is for our very special one, guess who?? By Asyley Chia KSDS
The students of KSDS are wrote in message "DIY Lucky Star" wishes is for our very special one guess who?? By Asyley Chia KSDS
4 days ago
The students of KSDS are wrote in message "DIY Lucky Star" wishes is for our very special one guess who?? By Asyley Chia KSDS
The students of KSDS are wrote in message "DIY Lucky Star", wishes is for our very special one guess who??By Asyley Chia KSDS
4 days ago
The students of KSDS are wrote in message "DIY Lucky Star", wishes is for our very special one guess who??By Asyley Chia KSDS
The students of KSDS are wrote in message "DIY Lucky Star", wishes is for our very special one guess who??By Asyley Chia KSDS
4 days ago
The students of KSDS are wrote in message "DIY Lucky Star", wishes is for our very special one guess who??By Asyley Chia KSDS
The students of KSDS are wrote in message "DIY Lucky Star", wishes is for our very special one guess who??By Asyley Chia KSDS
4 days ago
The students of KSDS are wrote in message "DIY Lucky Star", wishes is for our very special one guess who??By Asyley Chia KSDS
The students of KSDS are wrote in message "DIY Lucky Star", wishes is for our very special one guess who??By Asyley Chia KSDS
4 days ago
The students of KSDS are wrote in message "DIY Lucky Star", wishes is for our very special one guess who??By Asyley Chia KSDS
The stone art returned back to the students after teacher Wong Yew Kien done spay on met protection coatings.thank you teacher Kien and students's effort the stone art are so nice and colorful.By Asyley Chia KSDS
4 days ago
The stone art returned back to the students after teacher Wong Yew Kien done spay on met protection coatings.thank you teacher Kien and students's effort the stone art are so nice and colorful.By Asyley Chia KSDS
The stone art returned back to the students after teacher Wong Yew Kien done spay on met protection coatings.thank you teacher Kien and students's effort the stone art are so nice and colorful. by Asyley Chia KSDS
4 days ago
The stone art returned back to the students after teacher Wong Yew Kien done spay on met protection coatings.thank you teacher Kien and students's effort the stone art are so nice and colorful. by Asyley Chia KSDS
三代同堂,修行学佛, 克切拉是个好地方。 感谢詹杜古仁波切创办了克切拉, 让我们修心学佛。By Asyley Chia KSDS
4 days ago
三代同堂,修行学佛, 克切拉是个好地方。 感谢詹杜古仁波切创办了克切拉, 让我们修心学佛。By Asyley Chia KSDS
Teacher Melinda teach group 2 to 6year old..The students like her very much.By Asyley Chia KSDS
4 days ago
Teacher Melinda teach group 2 to 6year old..The students like her very much.By Asyley Chia KSDS
2 to 6 year old students concentrate on jataka tales.by Asyley Chia KSDS
4 days ago
2 to 6 year old students concentrate on jataka tales.by Asyley Chia KSDS
Get your hands involved in the land, KFR Saturday ~ Wai Meng
4 days ago
Get your hands involved in the land, KFR Saturday ~ Wai Meng
Awesome sharing by Abby Foo on Tsem Rinpoche's bio, Saturday at KFR ~ Wai Meng
4 days ago
Awesome sharing by Abby Foo on Tsem Rinpoche's bio, Saturday at KFR ~ Wai Meng
We also collect old books. KEP-Serena
5 days ago
We also collect old books. KEP-Serena
The Promise
  These books will change your life
  Tsem Rinpoche's Long Life Prayer by H.H. Trijang Choktrul Rinpoche
  Support Blog Team
Lamps For Life
  Robe Offerings
  Vajrayogini Stupa Fund
  White Tara Mantra Bank Project
  Rinpoche's Medical Fund
  Dana Offerings
  Soup Kitchen Project
 
Zong Rinpoche

Recent Comments

Archives

YOUR FEEDBACK

Live Visitors Counter
Page Views By Country
Malaysia 3,586,581
United States 2,600,082
India 1,068,459
Singapore 627,689
Nepal 519,019
United Kingdom 503,059
Canada 453,110
Bhutan 446,761
Australia 400,183
Philippines 261,791
Indonesia 173,904
Germany 134,006
Mongolia 119,208
Portugal 118,728
France 102,978
Thailand 100,703
Brazil 92,958
Italy 91,689
Spain 87,947
Netherlands 82,565
Taiwan 80,185
Hong Kong 64,119
South Africa 63,779
New Zealand 62,377
Sri Lanka 61,404
Romania 61,280
Switzerland 57,721
Myanmar (Burma) 47,258
Mexico 46,132
United Arab Emirates 43,092
Vietnam 41,066
Japan 40,589
Egypt 40,421
Russia 40,315
Ireland 39,166
Cambodia 38,351
Sweden 36,604
Bangladesh 36,064
Greece 33,533
Total Pageviews: 13,380,614

Login

Dorje Shugden
Click to watch my talk about Dorje Shugden....