My bio book reviewed by The Star

Oct 8, 2012 | Views: 953

I received an e-mail from Pastor Loh Seng Piow… he informed me that the second edition of my pictorial biography book, The Promise has been reviewed and featured in The Star. The Star is a national newspaper in Malaysia, and it is the most widely-read English-language daily and Sunday newspapers.

A few years back, one of my gurus insisted for me to come out with an autobiography. To be honest, I really did not want to… but since my teacher instructed, I followed through with his instructions. He had a valid basis and explanation, he told me that the autobiography would help many people…

Published by Kechara’s publishing house, Kechara Media & Publications (KMP), the second edition of the book was recently published thanks to the hard work of my students, Sharon, Paris and the group at KMP! This edition includes further details of my previous life relayed by one of my student’s from my previous life. I had some of my students go to India to interview this old monk. Unfortunately this old monk has entered clear light recently.

When I listened to the recording, a lot of information caught me by surprise… there were so many similarities between my current life and my previous life! All of the details the senior monk shared to my students were all new to me… What a wonderful opportunity for my current life student to meet my previous life student!

KMP also came out with a Chinese edition of the book along with the second edition of the English version. 

I have to say that The Star review was done very well… the reviewer managed to capture the challenges I went through to get to where I am today. I have included the article written by The Star below. Please have a read and let me know what you think. Thank you…

Tsem Rinpoche

 


 

 

Friday July 13, 2012

Princely monk

Review by LOK CHING WEI

The Promise narrates the story of Kechara’s spiritual head; from a troubled youth to a great leader.

The Promise: A Tsem Tulku Biography

Author: Sharon Saw, Jamie Khoo & Fang C. Chang

Publisher: Kechara Media & Publications, 180 pages

BUDDHIST charity organisation Kechara has managed to establish its presence in Malaysia and develop its many programmes – ranging from education centres and animal shelters to soup kitchens and publishing and filmmaking arms – within an incredibly short time. How has it garnered so much support? Well, this book will probably answer that question, as it delves into the life of Kechara’s spiritual head, Tsem Tulku Rinpoche.

The Promise (the first book in a series) is about Tsem Tulku Rinpoche’s life, about “the insurmountable hurdles he overcame, his stalwart search for happiness and, most of all, his unwavering devotion to fulfil a most unusual promise”.

At 17, Tsem Tulku Rinpoche made a promise to his root guru, Zong Rinpoche (1905-1984). But when his guru died, Tsem Tulku Rinpoche wondered whether he still needed to fulfil his promise. What do you say of someone who has made 100 prostrations in front of his guru’s bedroom door every night?

At 22, he followed his heart. He flew to Delhi, took his monk’s vows and went to live in his guru’s monastery in Gaden, India, in 1987. He endured difficult times in the first few years. But it was blissful when he was reunited with the reincarnation of Zong Rinpoche – a three-year-old monk who “returned” to live in Gaden. The two bonded well like old acquaintances. Seemingly, fate smiled on Tsem Tulku Rinpoche!

At 27, his two gurus asked him to go abroad to teach and raise funds. He appeared lost, but as he contemplated the task before him, he remembered friends who he hoped would stand him in good stead.

With help from Rev Khoon, a Malaysian monk he met in Bodhgaya in 1990, and the renowned Gelek Rinpoche, Tsem Tulku Rinpoche came to Malaysia. When he raised enough funds to build a hostel for visiting monks with 36 dormitory rooms, his mission was accomplished. It was a remarkable fundraiser!

Over the next few years, he travelled back and forth between Gaden and Malaysia to teach until his gurus advised him to make Malaysia his permanent base. And that was the beginning of Kechara.

Born a prince of Mongolia-Tibetan heritage, Tsem Tulku Rinpoche’s childhood was not a bed of roses but a rough and tumble one, as he lived with two foster families. Perhaps life would have been easier for him if his biological mum had just surrendered him to the monkhood when the lamas came for him when he was seven months old.

But she refused to give her son away, saying that if the prince was destined to be in the robes, he would find his way.

From his birthplace in Taiwan, he was sent away to the United States to live with his “real parents” (actually, foster parents). Imagine what it would have been like for this young man, who knew not his real birth story nor his real parents.

Life was full of challenges and surprises for him. He was a troubled and suicidal teen. Yet, he made friends along the way.

I found it funny to read about when the young Tsem Tulku Rinpoche crossed paths with another runaway, a woman who eloped with her boyfriend half his age. He found out that she ran away “yesterday”!

This biography features many personal photographs of Rinpoche’s life, including never before published images. The book crosses four countries, five cities, countless cultures, and is the result of years of travel and research by Tsem Tulku Rinpoche’s students, crossing China, Taiwan, India and the United States.

Some people say they read biographies to find out about the person’s accomplishments; whether or not the reader is inspired to tread the same path does not matter. I came away from this book with the feeling that I was close to knowing Tsem Tulku Rinpoche although I have yet to meet him.

I am amazed at how destiny has been leading, moulding and transforming him to be a much greater compassionate being who benefits others before himself. He not only emerged unscathed from his trials and tribulations, but was also energised and considerate enough to share with others in need.

I envisioned Tsem Tulku Rinpoche casting a pebble with the setting up of Kechara and I can see the ripples of development and growing influence of the organisation. Tsem Tulku Rinpoche seems to me to be a great leader who spreads joy and happiness wherever he walks.

(Source: http://thestar.com.my/lifestyle/story.asp?file=%2F2012%2F7%2F13%2Flifebookshelf%2F10952591&sec=lifebookshelf)

 


 

Preview of: The Promise (2nd edition)

 

 

 

Preview of: The Promise (Chinese)

 

 

Tags: , , ,

Please support us so that we can continue to bring you more Dharma:

If you are in the United States, please note that your offerings and contributions are tax deductible. ~ the tsemrinpoche.com blog team

24 Responses to My bio book reviewed by The Star

DISCLAIMER IN RELATION TO COMMENTS OR POSTS GIVEN BY THIRD PARTIES BELOW

Kindly note that the comments or posts given by third parties in the comment section below do not represent the views of the owner and/or host of this Blog, save for responses specifically given by the owner and/or host. All other comments or posts or any other opinions, discussions or views given below under the comment section do not represent our views and should not be regarded as such. We reserve the right to remove any comments/views which we may find offensive but due to the volume of such comments, the non removal and/or non detection of any such comments/views does not mean that we condone the same.

We do hope that the participants of any comments, posts, opinions, discussions or views below will act responsibly and do not engage nor make any statements which are defamatory in nature or which may incite and contempt or ridicule of any party, individual or their beliefs or to contravene any laws.

  1. Joy Kam on Dec 14, 2018 at 4:51 am

    1984 Los Angeles-Left to right: Geshe Tsultrim Gyeltsen, His Holiness Kyabje Zong Rinpoche, monk assistant to Zong Rinpoche and the 18-year-old Tsem Rinpoche prior to ordination. Read more- https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/category/me

    ZongRinpocheAdvice-001

  2. JOY KAM on Oct 31, 2018 at 10:27 am

    View
    A poem inspired by seeing a picture of my teacher, Kyabje Zong Rinpoche…

    In the sport of correct views,
    all that is correct is just a view,
    without permanence or substance.
    As long as we hold onto views,
    our sufferings are gathered 
    to be experienced without end.

    Without the strong methods of emptiness
    and compassion, bereft of merit,
    we sink deeper without respite.
    To arise from this samsara is but
    a dreamscape on the deluded mind.
    Therefore seek the guru, who confers the yidam,
    hold your vows and fixate on liberation 
    free of new creations. Free of new experiences as 
    there are none. 

    ~ Tsem Rinpoche

    Composed in Tsem Ladrang, Kuala Lumpur on July 7, 2014

  3. Valentina Suhendra on Jul 26, 2018 at 6:21 am

    I was walking past a second hand shop on Western Ave selling old things. They had a Japanese-style clay Buddha which was beige in colour on the floor, holding the door open. I thought the shopkeeper would collect a lot of negative karma without knowing if he kept such a holy item on the floor as a doorstop. So I went in to talk to him, but he didn’t look like he wanted to talk or that he even cared. So I asked him the price and he said US$5. I purchased it so he did not collect more negative karma. I was 17 years old and that was in 1982.

    I escorted my new Buddha home and washed it lightly and wiped it. I placed it on my altar and was happy with the Buddha. I would do my meditations, prayers, sadhanas, mantras and prostrations in front of this shrine daily. When I left for India in 1987, I could not bring this Buddha along and gave it to a friend. It was a nice size and I made offerings to this Buddha for many years in Los Angeles. In front of the Buddha I placed His Holiness the Dalai Lama’s photo. I remember I was so relieved that the price was affordable. But US$5 that time was still expensive for me but worth it I thought. But I was happy to have brought the Buddha home. Tsem Rinpoche

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com

    Altar1

    Altar2

  4. Pastor Shin Tan on Jul 19, 2018 at 8:40 pm

    Tsem Rinpoche at Kechara Forest Retreat, Bentong, Malaysia

    TR Pic

  5. Valentina Suhendra on Oct 20, 2017 at 1:20 am

    H.E. the 25th Tsem Rinpoche is very devoted to his root guru, H.H. Zong Rinpoche.

    1

    2

    3

    4

    5

    6

  6. mitra on Nov 28, 2012 at 8:35 pm

    realy nice book.i hope many people also happy to read our rinpoche bio book.

  7. Jessica Yap on Nov 8, 2012 at 11:21 pm

    Thank you to The Star for the wonderful write up of Rinpoche. Rinpoche does not want to write an autobiography yet he did so because of His Guru’s instruction. Rinpoche is the best because Rinpoche leads by example. And through this, Rinpoche continue to inspire many, many more! Thank you Rinpoche!

  8. Albert Ratchaga on Nov 4, 2012 at 12:23 am

    The Promise – About the man behind Kechara, many people has been wondering what is his past, how can he work so tirelessly for others, etc. The Promise tells how someone from a very difficult childhood to a teen years which full of challenges till now a MAN that is full of compassion and kindness.

    This MAN that moved so many lives, touches so many souls and inspired so many people has written this book, the purpose is not to get fame, but it is to benefit others, a MAN with 100% integrity is now in Malaysia creating a legacy so that this legacy can benefit millions and millions more people for the years to come…

  9. Pastor Yek Yee on Nov 3, 2012 at 3:52 am

    I like to give out Rinpoche’s biography “The Promise” to people, especially new friends who I first meet. Because I knew if I talk too much, when they left nothing will be remember. Moreover if I give a book to them, they will read it while they are free or sometime just because of curious.

    Many friends told me that “The Promise” is a good book. Yes, I totally agreed.

    Mr Lok Ching Wei is a good feature writer and I believed that he read through the book before he wrote anything. As a friend who knew in Kechara can write such as nice article he really serious about his works.

    Talked about Rinpoche previous student, I am so lucky that I can witnessed all this things happened. Sometime, I thought I am watching a movie…however it is a fact and real story between my Guru with his previous student. To me, really a miracle!

    I went to visit Rinpoche’s student old Geshe la, he was blind because of neglected of medicine care while he fallen in sick. Although he cannot see us, Geshe la still like a normal people, happy, positive, very warm, friendly, he is the kind of elder monk when you saw him; you will like to hang around with him. I like him a lot.

    Even though, when I left his room I still cannot really figured out am I in a dream or that is real fact…but I like the precious meeting…the first also the last…

    Yes, this kind of perious information must add into Rinpoche’s biography”The Promise” in second edition.

    Thank you Gen la, you proven me a real fact that incarnation existing in the world!!!

  10. Sock Wan on Oct 25, 2012 at 1:28 pm

    This book has indeed inspired a lot of people and made people understand why Rinpoche is doing so much works and projects.

    I have a friend, she knew about Rinpoche from my facebook page and she ordered a Promise book from the vajrasecrets.com. Immediately the next day after reading the book, she came to visit Kechara. She realised as a real buddhist pratictioner, it is not about having a statue at home, going to a temple to burn some incense or chanting everyday. She is very interested to learn more soI recommended her to join our Dharma class on Sunday and she will bring the children to attend children Dharma class too. I also recommended her to go to Rinpoche’s blog and youtube. She really appreciates how Rinpoche has made Dharma so accessible for everyone. I am happy that another person has benefitted from Rinpoche and wanted to start their Dharma practice.

  11. patsy on Oct 24, 2012 at 12:38 am

    “The Promise”, a pictorial biography features many photos of Rinpoche’s life and with this biography we are able to know more about Rinpoche, to understand the obstacles and difficulties Rinpoche had to endure to pursue Dharma to benefit sentient beings. It was not an easy life for Rinpoche as a kid, but Rinpoche’s
    determination to pursue what he always wanted will be an inspiration for others. It is because of his determination that we now have Kechara and I hope those inspired by his works will come forth to support Rinpoche’s vision.

  12. Lim Han Nee on Oct 22, 2012 at 12:31 am

    This gem of a biography of Rinpoche has moved the writer of this review to comment that just by reading it, she had come close to knowing Rinpoche.

    She aptly describes Rinpoche as “a great leader who spreads joy and happiness wherever he goes”.

    Yes coming out of “his trials and tribulations unscathed ” is one thing, but The Promise also shows how Rinpoche has allowed his compassionate nature and his determination to pursue Dharma to benefit all beings to be the compass guiding him through all the rough terrain of his life.

    The second edition’s story of Rinpoche’s previous incarnation shows how seamlessly Rinpoche had moved from his previous life to this current life spreading Dharma similarly in places where Dharma had yet to grow.

  13. AdelineTan on Oct 21, 2012 at 2:02 am

    We are very fortunate that Tsem Tulku Rinpoche has made Malaysia his permanent base as advised by his Gurus, and we are so blessed to receive Rinpoche’s teaching.Many people from all over the world can also receive his teaching through this blog and many of them have flown in to Malaysia to meet H E in person to give support to his work.

  14. Milly on Oct 20, 2012 at 8:11 pm

    “The Promise” is a great book with many photos which made it is easier to relate each stage of Rinpoche’s life. The front cover picture is so calming. The obstacles and hurdles Rinpoche had to encounter to become a monk was not easy. I feel so blessed and grateful that Rinpoche choses Malaysia to teach the Dharma. And now we have KFR. All due to Rinpoche’s compassion for our welfare.

  15. Mei Fong on Oct 18, 2012 at 4:44 pm

    I feel so grateful to learn and to be under such a great lama like Tsem Tulku Rinpoche. Through the autobiography book, one can really know all the hardships that our Rinpoche have to undergo till this very day all for the sake of benefiting more sentient beings. Looking through the journey, i ask myself whether could i do what Rinpoche have done throughout the years and i am still contemplating on that.
    Thank you Rinpoche for being here with us and for us to save us from samsara

  16. wei theng on Oct 18, 2012 at 3:00 am

    Great review by Lok Ching Wei! Thanks so much The Star for featuring this review.
    From the review, hopefully more people will get to know about Rinpoche, who he is, where he comes from, his story and inspired by him.
    With this, I also hope that more people will support Rinpoche and his work such as Kechara Forest Retreat and later KWPC that will bring tremendous benefits to all in Malaysia and the world. Let’s work together to bring happiness to more people and all beings!
    Note: a copy of The Promise can be sent to your doorstep via http://vajrasecrets.com/books/english-books/the-promise-a-tsem-tulku-biography.html

  17. Lim (KH JB) on Oct 16, 2012 at 2:17 pm

    KMP put so much effort in the “Promise”, we really appreciate their effort. Even the chinese “Promise” can let more people to get know the details bio of Rinpoche. The publicity help to promote and able to let all Malaysian connected to our Guru. Rejoice…

  18. Irene Lim on Oct 15, 2012 at 12:12 am

    We are extremely fortunate to have H.E. Tsem Rinpoche as our teacher. Our path does not cross accidently, we must have been his students from former lives who made prayers to be with him again this life and future lives. We are certainly honoured and privileged to be have a genuinely sincere and compassionate high lama guiding us today.

  19. Sharon Saw on Oct 12, 2012 at 4:05 pm

    It was a wonderful experience to do research for Rinpoche’s biography. Everyone we spoke to confirmed how consistent Rinpoche’s character was from a young age – his love for the Dharma, his kindness and care. I am glad that Lok Ching Wei understood where Rinpoche is coming from through The Promise and hope that many people will read this inspirational biography, which has lovely photographs. Incidentally, for those of you who like ebooks, The Promise is also available for ipads! https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/promise-tsem-rinpoche-biography/id545435861?mt=11

  20. Abby F on Oct 10, 2012 at 6:02 pm

    From what I’ve experienced in the past: There was a interviewer who asked me to talk about myself, I found that it is not easy at all. But now we have pictorial biography of Rinpoche for all the readers to read all the inspiring and touching stories, and of course to know Rinpoche better!

    Thank you Rinpoche for Your sharing! From Your story, we know that everyone can make a difference in his/her life no matter how bad the situation is. We don’t blame others but we take on the responsibility to pursue what we want in life! That’s the spirit we should have nowadays.

  21. judy.lam@kechara.com on Oct 10, 2012 at 1:43 pm

    It is good to know that The Promise has been able to tell Rinpoche’s life story well. The writer Lok Ching Wei said that she was close to knowing Rinpoche after reading the book! We hope more people will get to read the book as it is about one man’s commitment to his Guru and his vision which is enough to bring Kechara to what it is today. These principles apply to us in our daily lives and much more.

  22. David Lai on Oct 10, 2012 at 3:36 am

    They say that the teachings of the Buddha came forth because other Bodhisattvas emanated to ask the right questions so the Buddha would teach. Hence, Rinpoche’s bio came forth because Rinpoche’s Gurus requested Rinpoche to come out with it. Tsem Rinpoche himself doesn’t think much for his own life story.

    In fact, he was afraid that people would find it uninspiring because being a Rinpoche, he should have less problems. However, people today need a Lama who had it tough because they show an example of resilience and tenacity for the Dharma. People need a story they can relate to.

  23. May Ong on Oct 9, 2012 at 8:02 pm

    This book The Promise shows us how a lama have lived his life like any other normal human being, like us in this present world but managed to rise from all the difficulties and obstacles in life that we face daily by many of us.

    However the result from these difficulties brought about a different result from anyone of us. Tsem Rinpoche was able to build Kechara and lead the organization to world standards. That takes a lot of hard work, effort, discipline, perseverance, patience, integrity, love, wisdom, compassion and the motive to benefit many – all are true reflection of the teachings in the Lamrim. Rinpoche live the life of the Lamrim and more. We can learn a lot about dharma through the life of Tsem Rinpoche himself. Thank you with folded hands, Rinpoche for being with us.

  24. Sheryl KH (JB) on Oct 8, 2012 at 10:39 pm

    There are still some people out there who still do not know Rinpoche. Through this Biography people have much easier access to getting to know better about Rinpoche and Kechara through simply flipping through these pages. How convenient?

    There is alot of information contained within this Biography. I feel that this review has written it well. A gem can never be known if it is not uncovered. Publicity helps to generate the awareness needed just like the wind that blow away the sands on top of the gem.

    I like especially the last two paragraphs written by the reviewer. They succinctly captures how I feel and I cannot agree more with the last line – ‘…Rinpoche seems to me a great leader who spreads joy and happiness wherever he walks.’ It is so true about the happiness part.

Leave a Reply

Maximum file size: 15MB each
Allowed file types: jpg, jpeg, gif, png

 

Maximum file size: 50MB
Allowed file type: mp4
Maximum file size: 15MB each
Allowed file types: pdf, docx

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Blog Chat

BLOG CHAT

Dear blog friends,

I’ve created this section for all of you to share your opinions, thoughts and feelings about whatever interests you.

Everyone has a different perspective, so this section is for you.

Tsem Rinpoche


SCHEDULED CHAT SESSIONS / 中文聊天室时间表

THURSDAY
10 - 11PM (GMT +8)
5 - 6AM (PST)
(除了每个月的第一个星期五)
SATURDAY
11AM - 12PM (GMT +8)
FRIDAY 7 - 8PM (PST)

UPCOMING TOPICS FOR MARCH / 三月份讨论主题

Please come and join in the chat for a fun time and support. See you all there.


Blog Chat Etiquette

These are some simple guidelines to make the blog chat room a positive, enjoyable and enlightening experience for everyone. Please note that as this is a chat room, we chat! Do not flood the chat room, or post without interacting with others.

EXPAND
Be friendly

Remember that these are real people you are chatting with. They may have different opinions to you and come from different cultures. Treat them as you would face to face, and respect their opinions, and they will treat you the same.

Be Patient

Give the room a chance to answer you. Patience is a virtue. And if after awhile, people don't respond, perhaps they don't know the answer or they did not see your question. Do ask again or address someone directly. Do not be offended if people do not or are unable to respond to you.

Be Relevant

This is the blog of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche. Please respect this space. We request that all participants here are respectful of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche and his organisation, Kechara.

Be polite

Avoid the use of language or attitudes which may be offensive to others. If someone is disrespectful to you, ignore them instead of arguing with them.

Please be advised that anyone who contravenes these guidelines may be banned from the chatroom. Banning is at the complete discretion of the administrator of this blog. Should anyone wish to make an appeal or complaint about the behaviour of someone in the chatroom, please copy paste the relevant chat in an email to us at care@kechara.com and state the date and time of the respective conversation.

Please let this be a conducive space for discussions, both light and profound.

KECHARA FOREST RETREAT PROGRESS UPDATES

Here is the latest news and pictorial updates, as it happens, of our upcoming forest retreat project.

The Kechara Forest Retreat is a unique holistic retreat centre focused on the total wellness of body, mind and spirit. This is a place where families and individuals will find peace, nourishment and inspiration in a natural forest environment. At Kechara Forest Retreat, we are committed to give back to society through instilling the next generation with universal positive values such as kindness and compassion.

For more information, please read here (english), here (chinese), or the official site: retreat.kechara.com.

Noticeboard

Name: Email:
For:  
Mail will not be published
  • Chris
    Friday, Mar 22. 2019 08:29 AM
    The Dorje Shugden ban has caused so many suffering to Shugden people as well as the non-Shugden people. There were peace and harmony within the Buddhist community and everything and everyone was fine. All 4 sects of Tibetan Buddhism existed in harmony and everyone just mind their own business and practice the practices that they prefer. There is no fighting, no violence, no harsh speech and most importantly everyone still co-existed in the same community without any problems.

    Then the Tibetan government came out with the Dorje Shugden ban and all hell breaks loose. Shugden people are being accused as demon worshippers and against His Holiness the Dalai Lama. Monks are being beaten up and treated harshly and even chased out of their own monastery. Can you believe it? Peaceful monks are being chased out of their own monastery and all because they choose to practice the practice that their holy guru gave them.

    The ban is totally unnecessary because as a democratic body, claimed by the Tibetan government, they should accept any religion and any faiths as long as they do not break the law. However, the Tibetan government went on persecuting Dorje Shugden people and even forbid them to use public schools and public hospitals. What kind of government will deny the 2 most basic necessity which is education and health care to their own people? This shows the true color of the Tibetan government and they do not care about their own people at all.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/buddhas-dharma/why-is-she-putting-the-dalai-lama-down.html
  • Sofi
    Friday, Mar 22. 2019 07:47 AM
    Tales With My Lama: Why Rinpoche Has To Suffer

    This is something that many have questioned and here is the answer. Why does an attained being like Rinpoche has to suffer so much to bring the Dharma to us? This is how compassion works for a Bodhisattva that he is.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/one-minute-story/tales-with-my-lama-why-rinpoche-has-to-suffer
  • Sofi
    Friday, Mar 22. 2019 07:44 AM
    Amazing Trailblazing Green School in Indonesia – You Must Learn About This Incredible Place!

    If you are a parent and have not read this, then you really should. Be amazed at what is the “new” of schooling for your child that will offer a well-rounded curriculum with the love for nature and conservation. This is a great system for making leaders out of your child to his/her best potential.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/current-affairs/amazing-trailblazing-green-school-in-indonesia-you-must-learn-about-this-incredible-place.html
  • Sofi
    Friday, Mar 22. 2019 07:41 AM
    The Incredible Legend of Hoichi the Earless Minstrel

    An interesting Japanese ghost story that has a surprising ending. Love this classic that will forever endure the test of times.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/buddhas-dharma/the-incredible-legend-of-hoichi-the-earless-minstrel.html
  • Yee Yin
    Friday, Mar 22. 2019 05:30 AM
    Plastic is a very convenient invention, it holds things for us and it is reusable. But we did not think it is no biodegradable and when animals eat it by accident, it will cause them to die. Nowadays, there are many plastic wastes in the oceans, it is one of the causes of death for sea animals. Sea animals eat plastic by accident and they are not able to digest the it. As a result, it affects their digestive system and causes them to die.

    We have finally realised that and there are many awareness campaigns being launched all over the world to stop using plastic bags. In Malaysia, many cities have also banned the usage of plastic bag in the supemarket or they choose to use biodegradable plastic bag. People are encouraged to use their own reusable bags for their shopping. We may not reverse the damage we have done to our environment immediately but it will definitely change the situation slowly. Everyone has the responsibility to save and protect our environment but it has to start from ourselves first.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/current-affairs/plastic-pollution-in-deep-sea-is-alarming.html
    [no sender]
  • Yee Yin
    Friday, Mar 22. 2019 05:05 AM
    In Buddhist belief, high-level meditators and enlightened beings can attain the realisation of Emptiness (the highest wisdom) and Bodhicitta (the ultimate compassionate wish to benefit others) through tremendous effort and practice. Since they have achieved such powerful attainments, they become worthy objects of refuge. That is why they naturally infuse their environments with the blessings of their attainments, especially in the areas where they engaged in their practices.

    Hence, there are many places that are associated with great meditators, enlightened beings and mahasiddhas who have shown miracles. In some of the places where such great beings have practised or appeared, self-arisen images of the deities have manifested. These images appear miraculously in order to benefit sentient beings by becoming objects of worship and veneration through which we are able to connect with the enlightened beings, generate powerful aspirations, and accumulate tremendous amounts of merit.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/buddhas-dharma/the-self-arising-chenrezig.html
    [no sender]
  • Yee Yin
    Friday, Mar 22. 2019 05:01 AM
    Did you know Dungkar Monastery was home to a sacred statue of Guru Rinpoche that was consecrated by Guru Rinpoche himself? The monastery was founded in the earlier half of the 16th Century by Drubpa Ulong Jongnay Rinpoche. Later, the monastery became the seat of the legendary and highly revered Kyabje Domo Geshe Rinpoche. According to His Holiness the 13th Dalai Lama, Kyabje Domo Geshe Rinpoche was the emanation of Lama Tsongkhapa.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/great-lamas-masters/dungkar-monastery.html
    [no sender]
  • Samfoonheei
    Thursday, Mar 21. 2019 10:27 AM
    Beautiful art painting of Four-Armed White Ganapati and Dharma Protector Dorje Shugden. With these two together forms a powerful combination. Ganapati is considered to be an emanation of Avalokiteshvara, the Buddha of Compassion, It would be wonderful printed out for our altar.
    Thank you for sharing.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/one-minute-story/elephant-headed-ganapati
  • Samfoonheei
    Thursday, Mar 21. 2019 10:26 AM
    Wow…….beautiful art painting of Tulku Drakpa Gyeltsen, Brahmarupa Mahakala, and Dorje Shugden. Trülku Drakpa Gyeltsen was an important Gelugpa lama and a contemporary of the 5th Dalai Lama. Tulku Drakpa Gyaltsen is basically the lama believed to have arose to become the Dharma Protector Dorje Shugden. Interesting brief story of a Great Lama.
    Thank you Rinpoche for this sharing.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/one-minute-story/the-enlightened-master-tulku-drakpa-gyeltsen
  • Samfoonheei
    Thursday, Mar 21. 2019 10:25 AM
    Interesting account of how Atisha meets his heart son, Dromtoenpa. The story of Atisha’s life story continues to inspire many Buddhists to persevere in their spiritual journeys.
    Thank you for this interesting sharing.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/one-minute-story/atisha-meets-his-heart-son
  • Sofi
    Thursday, Mar 21. 2019 03:25 AM
    Milestone International Dorje Shugden Conference 2018 | 2018全球雄登代表大会开创历史新篇章 | ས་ཚིགས་འཛམ་གླིང་རྒྱལ་ཡོངས་རྡོ་རྗེ་ཤུགས་ལྡན་ལྷན་ཚོགས ༢༠༡༨།

    A great conference where Dorje Shugden practitioners, including attained Lamas, gathered to meet in the discussion for the spread of Dorje Shugden’s efficacious practice. Read through this post to share in our experiences of the conference.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/current-affairs/milestone-international-dorje-shugden-conference-2018.html
  • Sofi
    Thursday, Mar 21. 2019 03:21 AM
    Which Dorje Shugden Style Is Your Favourite?

    So many beautiful styles of Dorje Shugden commissioned by Rinpoche to benefit those who see. It shows that no matter in what situation Dorje Shugden may be in, he is still effective in his swift fulfillment of prayers made. Which is your favourite style?

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/art-architecture/which-dorje-shugden-style-is-your-favourite.html
  • Sofi
    Thursday, Mar 21. 2019 03:16 AM
    Will the Dalai Lama agree with this?

    A good question! Is the Dalai Lama agreeable to the logical words of Rinpoche? Find out what did Rinpoche share in the article.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/dorje-shugden/will-the-dalai-lama-agree-with-this.html
  • Yee Yin
    Wednesday, Mar 20. 2019 06:44 PM
    We are scared of the ghosts or spirits because we can’t see them and because they have some degree of supernatural power. However, we don’t really have to be scared of the unseen especially if we have been doing Dorje Shugden practice. Dorje Shugden has the power to protect us from spirit disturbances.

    Ghosts or spirits are very similar to human beings. They also have emotions. Most of the ghosts are angry, miserable and lonely, these are the emotions that cause them taking rebirth as a ghost. When we are disturbed by ghosts or spirits, instead of being hostile to them, we should generate compassion for them. We can invoke Dorje Shugden’s blessings and request Dorje Shugden to help them.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/science-mysteries/the-mysterious-dark-watchers.html
  • Yee Yin
    Wednesday, Mar 20. 2019 06:08 PM
    Is Nechung an enlightened Dharma protector or unenlightened Dharma protector? Why did he appear to Dulzin Drakpa Gyaltsen and request Dulzin Drakpa Gyaltsen to protect Tsongkhapa’s teachings? How did Nechung become the state oracle of Tibet?

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/buddhas-dharma/nechung-a-dissertation-by-christopher-bell.html

1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · »

Messages from Rinpoche

Scroll down within the box to view more messages from Rinpoche. Click on the images to enlarge. Click on 'older messages' to view archived messages. Use 'prev' and 'next' links to navigate between pages

Use this URL to link to this section directly: https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/#messages-from-rinpoche

Previous Live Videos

MORE VIDEOS

Shugdenpas Speaking Up Across The Globe

From Europe Shugden Association:


MORE VIDEOS

From Tibetan Public Talk:


MORE VIDEOS

CREDITS

Concept: Tsem Rinpoche
Technical: Lew Kwan Leng, Justin Ripley, Yong Swee Keong
Design: Justin Ripley, Cynthia Lee
Content: Tsem Rinpoche, Justin Ripley, Pastor Shin Tan, Sarah Yap
Admin: Pastor Loh Seng Piow, Beng Kooi

I must thank my dharma blog team who are great assets to me, Kechara and growth of dharma in this wonderful region. I am honoured and thrilled to work with them. I really am. Maybe I don't say it enough to them, but I am saying it now. I APPRECIATE THESE GUYS VERY MUCH!

Tsem Rinpoche

Total views today
4,130
Total views up to date
15,967,551

Stay Updated

What Am I Writing Now

Facebook Fans Youtube Views Blog Views
Animal Care Fund
  Bigfoot, Yeti, Sasquatch

The Unknown

The Known and unknown are both feared,
Known is being comfortable and stagnant,
The unknown may be growth and opportunities,
One shall never know if one fears the unknown more than the known.
Who says the unknown would be worse than the known?
But then again, the unknown is sometimes worse than the known. In the end nothing is known unless we endeavour,
So go pursue all the way with the unknown,
because all unknown with familiarity becomes the known.
~Tsem Rinpoche

Photos On The Go

Click on the images to view the bigger version. And scroll down and click on "View All Photos" to view more images.
March 18, 2019-Oser is very photogenic as usual.
4 days ago
March 18, 2019-Oser is very photogenic as usual.
March 18, 2019-Very cute Oser as usual.
4 days ago
March 18, 2019-Very cute Oser as usual.
Drashi Lhamo the terrifying female with the rolled out tongue- https://bit.ly/2J8S27y
1 week ago
Drashi Lhamo the terrifying female with the rolled out tongue- https://bit.ly/2J8S27y
Special prayer to Dorje Shugden composed by His Holiness 14th Dalai Lama- https://bit.ly/2QdaL4n
1 week ago
Special prayer to Dorje Shugden composed by His Holiness 14th Dalai Lama- https://bit.ly/2QdaL4n
On January 26, 2019, Venerable Arjia Rinpoche who is a close friend of the Dalai Lama asked the Tibetans to stop discriminating against people who practice Dorje Shugden and regionalism. His speech called for unity for the preservation of Tibet\'s unique culture and religion and all Tibetans should be friendly with each other regardless of religion and regional origins. His speech is powerful and much needed at this time. Very beautiful. Thank you Arjia Rinpoche. Please see here: https://bit.ly/2CdOz1A
1 week ago
On January 26, 2019, Venerable Arjia Rinpoche who is a close friend of the Dalai Lama asked the Tibetans to stop discriminating against people who practice Dorje Shugden and regionalism. His speech called for unity for the preservation of Tibet's unique culture and religion and all Tibetans should be friendly with each other regardless of religion and regional origins. His speech is powerful and much needed at this time. Very beautiful. Thank you Arjia Rinpoche. Please see here: https://bit.ly/2CdOz1A
Nice picture of Tsem Rinpoche with Lati Rinpoche and Kensur Rinpoche. Click on and enlarge.
2 weeks ago
Nice picture of Tsem Rinpoche with Lati Rinpoche and Kensur Rinpoche. Click on and enlarge.
Evolution starts with an inner revolution.~Tsem Rinpoche
2 weeks ago
Evolution starts with an inner revolution.~Tsem Rinpoche
Our likes and dislikes are impermanent. Don\'t be stuck.~Tsem Rinpoche
2 weeks ago
Our likes and dislikes are impermanent. Don't be stuck.~Tsem Rinpoche
I will always be loyal to my teacher, be with genuine friends, keep my spiritual commitments, share Dorje Shugden with those who need help and just be myself. Tsem Rinpoche
2 weeks ago
I will always be loyal to my teacher, be with genuine friends, keep my spiritual commitments, share Dorje Shugden with those who need help and just be myself. Tsem Rinpoche
You can call me whatever you want,
but that won\'t change me.

~TsemRinpoche.com
2 weeks ago
You can call me whatever you want, but that won't change me. ~TsemRinpoche.com
I have so many wonderful stories, pictures, accounts & videos on bigfoot/yeti here: 
 https://bit.ly/2LjVZ6T
2 weeks ago
I have so many wonderful stories, pictures, accounts & videos on bigfoot/yeti here: https://bit.ly/2LjVZ6T
There is so much to see and read this in this category dedicated to animals. Let’s never harm animals and let’s not eat them anymore and allow them to live in happiness~Tsem Rinpoche- https://bit.ly/2Psp8h2
3 weeks ago
There is so much to see and read this in this category dedicated to animals. Let’s never harm animals and let’s not eat them anymore and allow them to live in happiness~Tsem Rinpoche- https://bit.ly/2Psp8h2
1997 in Kuala Lumpur. Kyabje Gangchen Rinpoche and Tsem Rinpoche.
3 weeks ago
1997 in Kuala Lumpur. Kyabje Gangchen Rinpoche and Tsem Rinpoche.
Another one to share..click on picture to view
3 weeks ago
Another one to share..click on picture to view
To share with you....
3 weeks ago
To share with you....
A special prayer on Tibet\'s Saint Tulku Drakpa Gyeltsen to calm the mind daily. This short prayer was compassionately composed by His Holiness the 4th Panchen Lama of the great Tashilunpo Monastery. - 
 https://bit.ly/2ElkBZG
3 weeks ago
A special prayer on Tibet's Saint Tulku Drakpa Gyeltsen to calm the mind daily. This short prayer was compassionately composed by His Holiness the 4th Panchen Lama of the great Tashilunpo Monastery. - https://bit.ly/2ElkBZG
Kyabje Zong Rinpoche with his two well known disciples. (Left) Geshe Tsultrim Gyeltsen and (right) Lama Yeshe. Both of them were very devoted to Kyabje Zong Rinpoche, their practice, their commitments and brought benefit to many beings throughout their lives. Very great beings. Read more about them-  https://bit.ly/2H2rylB
3 weeks ago
Kyabje Zong Rinpoche with his two well known disciples. (Left) Geshe Tsultrim Gyeltsen and (right) Lama Yeshe. Both of them were very devoted to Kyabje Zong Rinpoche, their practice, their commitments and brought benefit to many beings throughout their lives. Very great beings. Read more about them- https://bit.ly/2H2rylB
Many years ago, I had this 5ft Four-Armed Avalokitesvara made. It was done in Delhi, escorted to Tsem Ladrang in Gaden Shartse Monastery South India. Then my students and myself offered mantras, relics, jewels and brocades on this beautiful image as per tradition. Special rituals were done to consecrate it. Then I offered this image to the main shrine of Gaden Shartse Monstery for the sangha and visitors to pay homage to. The sangha and abbot were very happy. Till this day this beautiful image of compassion is still there in Gaden Shartse Monastery along with the many other thangkas, statues, repairs and offerings I had the honor to offer to the monastery. May all be blessed by Avalokitesvara, Tsem Rinpoche
3 weeks ago
Many years ago, I had this 5ft Four-Armed Avalokitesvara made. It was done in Delhi, escorted to Tsem Ladrang in Gaden Shartse Monastery South India. Then my students and myself offered mantras, relics, jewels and brocades on this beautiful image as per tradition. Special rituals were done to consecrate it. Then I offered this image to the main shrine of Gaden Shartse Monstery for the sangha and visitors to pay homage to. The sangha and abbot were very happy. Till this day this beautiful image of compassion is still there in Gaden Shartse Monastery along with the many other thangkas, statues, repairs and offerings I had the honor to offer to the monastery. May all be blessed by Avalokitesvara, Tsem Rinpoche
Back in the 90\'s this photo of Tsem Rinpoche was taken in Tsem Ladrang, Gaden Shartse Monastery in South India. Tsem Rinpoche was in his room writing letters for Gaden Shartse Monastery and their sponsors around the world. Tsem Rinpoche had raised much sponsorship for the monks and Gaden Shartse Monastery. Read more- https://bit.ly/2NfHJjQ
3 weeks ago
Back in the 90's this photo of Tsem Rinpoche was taken in Tsem Ladrang, Gaden Shartse Monastery in South India. Tsem Rinpoche was in his room writing letters for Gaden Shartse Monastery and their sponsors around the world. Tsem Rinpoche had raised much sponsorship for the monks and Gaden Shartse Monastery. Read more- https://bit.ly/2NfHJjQ
This is a statue of Lord Buddha Shakyamuni (Jowo Rinpoche) in Lhasa, Tibet. Tsongkapa had offered the crown, \'shirt\' and ornaments on this sacred Buddha. Offering ornaments on Buddha is considered highly meritorious. Many Buddhist countries have this tradition.
3 weeks ago
This is a statue of Lord Buddha Shakyamuni (Jowo Rinpoche) in Lhasa, Tibet. Tsongkapa had offered the crown, 'shirt' and ornaments on this sacred Buddha. Offering ornaments on Buddha is considered highly meritorious. Many Buddhist countries have this tradition.
In Myanmar, they also offer crowns,deocrative upper shirts and beautiful thrones to Lord Buddha Shakyamuni. Just like in Tibet. Tsem Rinpoche (photo 2)
3 weeks ago
In Myanmar, they also offer crowns,deocrative upper shirts and beautiful thrones to Lord Buddha Shakyamuni. Just like in Tibet. Tsem Rinpoche (photo 2)
In Myanmar, they also offer crowns,deocrative upper shirts and beautiful thrones to Lord Buddha Shakyamuni. Just like in Tibet. Tsem Rinpoche (photo 1)
3 weeks ago
In Myanmar, they also offer crowns,deocrative upper shirts and beautiful thrones to Lord Buddha Shakyamuni. Just like in Tibet. Tsem Rinpoche (photo 1)
This was Tsem Rinpoche with Kyabje Gangchen Rinpoche in his house in Nepal. Kyabje Gangchen Rinpoche was asking Tsem Rinpoche to give teachings in Gangchen Ladrang.
4 weeks ago
This was Tsem Rinpoche with Kyabje Gangchen Rinpoche in his house in Nepal. Kyabje Gangchen Rinpoche was asking Tsem Rinpoche to give teachings in Gangchen Ladrang.
Dorje Shugden\'s mantra is in Hindi, Tamil, Chinese, English and Nepali. We already have them in Tibetan. These mantra stones of various languages are displayed at the Dorje Shugden grotto so that people of all backgrounds who visit will find familiarity in the mantra. They feel a sense of welcome and closeness. Tsem Rinpoche
4 weeks ago
Dorje Shugden's mantra is in Hindi, Tamil, Chinese, English and Nepali. We already have them in Tibetan. These mantra stones of various languages are displayed at the Dorje Shugden grotto so that people of all backgrounds who visit will find familiarity in the mantra. They feel a sense of welcome and closeness. Tsem Rinpoche
Famous Nyitrul Rinpoche &Lama Thubten Phurbu 2019
4 weeks ago
Famous Nyitrul Rinpoche &Lama Thubten Phurbu 2019
Beautiful Vajra Yogini
4 weeks ago
Beautiful Vajra Yogini
This Tulku Drakpa Gyeltsen statue is so stunning. It was a good idea to have a real brocade pandit\'s hat and brocade robes sewn for this image. It makes the image come to life. How nice to have such a Tulku Drakpa Gyeltsen statue on our shrine with offerings and we recite the prayer to Tulku Drakpa Gyeltsen daily to invoke his sacred blessings. This statue is on Martin\'s shrine. Tsem Rinpoche
4 weeks ago
This Tulku Drakpa Gyeltsen statue is so stunning. It was a good idea to have a real brocade pandit's hat and brocade robes sewn for this image. It makes the image come to life. How nice to have such a Tulku Drakpa Gyeltsen statue on our shrine with offerings and we recite the prayer to Tulku Drakpa Gyeltsen daily to invoke his sacred blessings. This statue is on Martin's shrine. Tsem Rinpoche
With deep devotion to the guru, higher meditational insights will arise. If one does not have deep devotion to the guru, it is a clear sign one does not have higher meditational insights.~Tsem Rinpoche
4 weeks ago
With deep devotion to the guru, higher meditational insights will arise. If one does not have deep devotion to the guru, it is a clear sign one does not have higher meditational insights.~Tsem Rinpoche
With deep devotion to the guru, higher meditational insights will arise. Because of not having higher meditational insights, one will not realize the need to have devotion to the guru in order to gain higher insights. They are interdependent.~Tsem Rinpoche
4 weeks ago
With deep devotion to the guru, higher meditational insights will arise. Because of not having higher meditational insights, one will not realize the need to have devotion to the guru in order to gain higher insights. They are interdependent.~Tsem Rinpoche
This is a school you MUST see! Amazing! What an opportunity for children. This is exactly what they need. Please read this- https://bit.ly/2tu4sfs
4 weeks ago
This is a school you MUST see! Amazing! What an opportunity for children. This is exactly what they need. Please read this- https://bit.ly/2tu4sfs
\"Hoichi the Earless Minstrel\" is a wonderful classic ghost story that is done artistically and very spiritually imbued. One of my favorites. The Amitabha shrine is beautiful. A must watch- https://bit.ly/2NgJUAs
1 month ago
"Hoichi the Earless Minstrel" is a wonderful classic ghost story that is done artistically and very spiritually imbued. One of my favorites. The Amitabha shrine is beautiful. A must watch- https://bit.ly/2NgJUAs
Amazing huge Amitabha Buddha on the “roof of Vietnam”-Such stunning photos- https://bit.ly/2Ed0s9n
1 month ago
Amazing huge Amitabha Buddha on the “roof of Vietnam”-Such stunning photos- https://bit.ly/2Ed0s9n
Be loyal to your guru. Be close to your guru. Be honest with your guru. Never give your guru excuses but always accomplish your assignments that your guru has given you. Be loving, devoted and sincere with your guru. If you conduct yourself in this way, you will see positive transformations in your mind. Tsem Rinpoche
1 month ago
Be loyal to your guru. Be close to your guru. Be honest with your guru. Never give your guru excuses but always accomplish your assignments that your guru has given you. Be loving, devoted and sincere with your guru. If you conduct yourself in this way, you will see positive transformations in your mind. Tsem Rinpoche
Be loyal to your guru. Be close to your guru. Be honest with your guru. Never give your guru excuses but always accomplish your assignments that your guru has given you. Be loving, devoted and sincere with your guru. If you conduct yourself in this way, you will see positive transformations in your mind. Tsem Rinpoche
1 month ago
Be loyal to your guru. Be close to your guru. Be honest with your guru. Never give your guru excuses but always accomplish your assignments that your guru has given you. Be loving, devoted and sincere with your guru. If you conduct yourself in this way, you will see positive transformations in your mind. Tsem Rinpoche
It is a must read on this incredible master Tagpu Pemavajra who was a great Mahasiddha- https://bit.ly/2Eagu3N
1 month ago
It is a must read on this incredible master Tagpu Pemavajra who was a great Mahasiddha- https://bit.ly/2Eagu3N
Photo-Rare form of Lady Sindongma or Simhamuka practised in the Bodong Sengdong lineage. Please read more on the practice and benefits of Fierce Goddess Singdongma and the protection She offers- https://bit.ly/2JTMc6O
1 month ago
Photo-Rare form of Lady Sindongma or Simhamuka practised in the Bodong Sengdong lineage. Please read more on the practice and benefits of Fierce Goddess Singdongma and the protection She offers- https://bit.ly/2JTMc6O
Would love to live here in the forest and have breakfast here daily
1 month ago
Would love to live here in the forest and have breakfast here daily
My Oser girl loves to sunbathe on the veranda.
1 month ago
My Oser girl loves to sunbathe on the veranda.
An alluring statue of the Goddess Ucheyma (Severed Head Vajra Yogini) has arrived for me. Take a look and be blessed! She is stunning!- https://bit.ly/2HZRhgx
1 month ago
An alluring statue of the Goddess Ucheyma (Severed Head Vajra Yogini) has arrived for me. Take a look and be blessed! She is stunning!- https://bit.ly/2HZRhgx
It says when the Buddha was born, all the gods, demigods and asura came to pay homage. Buddha proclaimed it will be his last rebirth in samsara. Shiva, Brahma and Vishnu all came to make offerings to a Universal Monarch (Buddha) during this most auspicious time. This is one of the depictions of that. Tsem Rinpoche
1 month ago
It says when the Buddha was born, all the gods, demigods and asura came to pay homage. Buddha proclaimed it will be his last rebirth in samsara. Shiva, Brahma and Vishnu all came to make offerings to a Universal Monarch (Buddha) during this most auspicious time. This is one of the depictions of that. Tsem Rinpoche
Sacred Vajra Yogini stupa at Kechara Forest Retreat-Malaysia
1 month ago
Sacred Vajra Yogini stupa at Kechara Forest Retreat-Malaysia
Powerful outdoor Dorje Shugden statue at Kechara Forest Retreat-Malaysia
1 month ago
Powerful outdoor Dorje Shugden statue at Kechara Forest Retreat-Malaysia
Li Yu is incredibly creative, artistic, imaginative and really can patiently create a beautiful living space and so much art. Amazing-  https://bit.ly/2Ge6k3C
2 months ago
Li Yu is incredibly creative, artistic, imaginative and really can patiently create a beautiful living space and so much art. Amazing- https://bit.ly/2Ge6k3C
Our Medicine Buddha stops rain- https://bit.ly/2TnGFcG
2 months ago
Our Medicine Buddha stops rain- https://bit.ly/2TnGFcG
满愿护法多杰雄登: https://bit.ly/2G5xiKY
2 months ago
满愿护法多杰雄登: https://bit.ly/2G5xiKY
A brand new \"Wish-fulfilling Shrine\" just completed. Beautiful! Please see pictures and video-  https://bit.ly/2Sczh6v
2 months ago
A brand new "Wish-fulfilling Shrine" just completed. Beautiful! Please see pictures and video- https://bit.ly/2Sczh6v
The ancient and magnificent gigantic Maitreya Buddha of Xumishan Grottoes- https://bit.ly/2VIjCej
2 months ago
The ancient and magnificent gigantic Maitreya Buddha of Xumishan Grottoes- https://bit.ly/2VIjCej
Do we really need psychics, fortune tellers and people who can change our luck and destiny? - https://bit.ly/2RPy2uN
2 months ago
Do we really need psychics, fortune tellers and people who can change our luck and destiny? - https://bit.ly/2RPy2uN
Click on "View All Photos" above to view more images

Videos On The Go

Please click on the images to watch video
  • Beautiful
    4 days ago
    Beautiful
    Beautiful sacred Severed Head Vajra Yogini from Tsem Rinpoche's personal shrine.
  • My little monster cute babies Dharma and Oser. Take a look and get a cute attack for the day! Tsem Rinpoche
    1 week ago
    My little monster cute babies Dharma and Oser. Take a look and get a cute attack for the day! Tsem Rinpoche
  • Plse watch this short video and see how all sentient beings are capable of tenderness and love. We should never hurt animals nor should we eat them. Tsem Rinpoche
    2 weeks ago
    Plse watch this short video and see how all sentient beings are capable of tenderness and love. We should never hurt animals nor should we eat them. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Cruelty of some people have no limits and it’s heartbreaking. Being kind cost nothing. Tsem Rinpoche
    4 weeks ago
    Cruelty of some people have no limits and it’s heartbreaking. Being kind cost nothing. Tsem Rinpoche
  • SUPER ADORABLE and must see
    2 months ago
    SUPER ADORABLE and must see
    Tsem Rinpoche's dog Oser girl enjoying her snack in her play pen.
  • Cute!
    2 months ago
    Cute!
    Oser girl loves the balcony so much. - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RTcoWpKJm2c
  • Uncle Wong
    3 months ago
    Uncle Wong
    We were told by Uncle Wong he is very faithful toward Dorje Shugden. Dorje Shugden has extended help to him on several occasions and now Uncle Wong comes daily to make incense offerings to Dorje Shugden. He is grateful towards the help he was given.
  • Tsem Rinpoche’s Schnauzer Dharma boy fights Robot sphere from Arkonide!
    3 months ago
    Tsem Rinpoche’s Schnauzer Dharma boy fights Robot sphere from Arkonide!
  • Cute baby owl found and rescued
    3 months ago
    Cute baby owl found and rescued
    We rescued a lost baby owl in Kechara Forest Retreat.
  • Nice cups from Kechara!!
    3 months ago
    Nice cups from Kechara!!
    Dorje Shugden people's lives matter!
  • Enjoy a peaceful morning at Kechara Forest Retreat
    3 months ago
    Enjoy a peaceful morning at Kechara Forest Retreat
    Chirping birds and other forest animals create a joyful melody at the Vajrayogini stupa in Kechara Forest Retreat (Bentong, Malaysia).
  • His Holiness Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche makes offering of khata to Dorje Shugden.
    3 months ago
    His Holiness Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche makes offering of khata to Dorje Shugden.
    Trijang Rinpoche never gave up his devotion to Dorje Shugden no matter how much Tibetan government in exile pressured him to give up. He stayed loyal inspiring so many of us.
  • Very rare video of His Holiness Panchen Rinpoche the 10th, the all knowing and compassionate one. I pay deep respects to this attained being who has taken many rebirths since the time of Lord Buddha to be of benefit to sentient beings tirelessly. Tsem Rinpoche
    3 months ago
    Very rare video of His Holiness Panchen Rinpoche the 10th, the all knowing and compassionate one. I pay deep respects to this attained being who has taken many rebirths since the time of Lord Buddha to be of benefit to sentient beings tirelessly. Tsem Rinpoche
  • This bigfoot researcher gives good reasonings on bigfoot. Interesting short video.
    3 months ago
    This bigfoot researcher gives good reasonings on bigfoot. Interesting short video.
  • His Holiness Kyabje Zong Rinpoche of Gaden Shartse Monastery was one of the teachers of Venerable Geshe Kelsang Gyatso. Here in this beautiful video is Geshe Kelsang Gyatso showing his centre to Kyabje Zong Rinpoche, then proceeding to sit down to receive teachings. For more information- https://bit.ly/2QNac1u
    3 months ago
    His Holiness Kyabje Zong Rinpoche of Gaden Shartse Monastery was one of the teachers of Venerable Geshe Kelsang Gyatso. Here in this beautiful video is Geshe Kelsang Gyatso showing his centre to Kyabje Zong Rinpoche, then proceeding to sit down to receive teachings. For more information- https://bit.ly/2QNac1u
  • Tsem Rinpoche’s dog, Oser girl always sits on Rinpoche’s chair. When Rinpoche’s other dog, Dharma tries to get into the chair, he is chased away. Oser is the boss. She is possessive. Cute.
    4 months ago
    Tsem Rinpoche’s dog, Oser girl always sits on Rinpoche’s chair. When Rinpoche’s other dog, Dharma tries to get into the chair, he is chased away. Oser is the boss. She is possessive. Cute.
  • Lama Yeshe talks about how to practice at the beginning and at the end of each day during teachings given in London during the Lamas’ first European teaching tour in 1975. Lama Yeshe was a brilliant teacher and I wanted to share this with everyone so his teachings can reach more people. Tsem Rinpoche
    4 months ago
    Lama Yeshe talks about how to practice at the beginning and at the end of each day during teachings given in London during the Lamas’ first European teaching tour in 1975. Lama Yeshe was a brilliant teacher and I wanted to share this with everyone so his teachings can reach more people. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Our beautiful Dorje Shugden shop in the busiest part of Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. Many tourists visit our store and this area.
    4 months ago
    Our beautiful Dorje Shugden shop in the busiest part of Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. Many tourists visit our store and this area.
  • Living off the grid in Australia
    4 months ago
    Living off the grid in Australia
    A Jill Redwood is a jack of all trades, Jill built her own house on her property and lives entirely off the grid with no mains power or town water, mobile reception or television. Living on around $80 a week, Jill has over sixty animals to keep her company and an abundant garden that out serves as an organic supermarket right at her doorstep. Her main expenses are animal feed and the rates on her property. Watch this incredible three minute video and be inspired to live differently.
  • Kyabje Dagom Choktrul Rinpoche offering gold on a 350 year-old Dorje Shugden statue in his chapel in Lhasa. This is how Tibetans show homage and pay respect to a holy image. This chapel and statue of Dorje Shugden in Lhasa dedicated to Dorje Shugden was built by the Great 5th Dalai Lama. Tsem Rinpoche
    4 months ago
    Kyabje Dagom Choktrul Rinpoche offering gold on a 350 year-old Dorje Shugden statue in his chapel in Lhasa. This is how Tibetans show homage and pay respect to a holy image. This chapel and statue of Dorje Shugden in Lhasa dedicated to Dorje Shugden was built by the Great 5th Dalai Lama. Tsem Rinpoche
  • My sweet little Oser girl is so photogenic and adorable. Tsem Rinpoche
    4 months ago
    My sweet little Oser girl is so photogenic and adorable. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Heart Sutra sang by a monk for the modern crowd. Very interesting and beautiful. Tsem Rinpoche
    4 months ago
    Heart Sutra sang by a monk for the modern crowd. Very interesting and beautiful. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Submerging powerful mantra stones in water at Kechara Forest Retreat in Malaysia.
    4 months ago
    Submerging powerful mantra stones in water at Kechara Forest Retreat in Malaysia.
  • Wylfred explains in Chinese the benefits of mantra stones at Kechara Forest Retreat-Malaysia   |  黄明川以华语解释在马来西亚克切拉禅修林的玛尼堆(刻有心咒的石头)的利益
    4 months ago
    Wylfred explains in Chinese the benefits of mantra stones at Kechara Forest Retreat-Malaysia | 黄明川以华语解释在马来西亚克切拉禅修林的玛尼堆(刻有心咒的石头)的利益
  • My Oser girl and Dharma boy love the verandah where they can see the greens. Tsem Rinpoche
    4 months ago
    My Oser girl and Dharma boy love the verandah where they can see the greens. Tsem Rinpoche
  • If there were more schools like this, then our kids would grow up with more caring awareness and kind emotions towards our environment and the people around them. They would grow up knowing that chasing materialism is not going to bring any happiness. I hope very much more schools like this would materialise. I hope in my future life I can attend a school like this. Tsem Rinpoche
    4 months ago
    If there were more schools like this, then our kids would grow up with more caring awareness and kind emotions towards our environment and the people around them. They would grow up knowing that chasing materialism is not going to bring any happiness. I hope very much more schools like this would materialise. I hope in my future life I can attend a school like this. Tsem Rinpoche
  • My Oser girl and Dharma boy in their cosy little bedroom next to me sleeping away. Cute.
    5 months ago
    My Oser girl and Dharma boy in their cosy little bedroom next to me sleeping away. Cute.
  • It is incredible how smart Oser girl is. She can steal the treat away from Dharma boy and so casually. Wow. She is so smart. Tsem Rinpoche
    5 months ago
    It is incredible how smart Oser girl is. She can steal the treat away from Dharma boy and so casually. Wow. She is so smart. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Kechara Forest Retreat Dogs. Dharma boy is tiny and trying to scare off big boy Johnny. Johnny is so patient and just ignores Dharma. They are both cute and both live in Kechara Forest Retreat-Malaysia. Tsem Rinpoche
    5 months ago
    Kechara Forest Retreat Dogs. Dharma boy is tiny and trying to scare off big boy Johnny. Johnny is so patient and just ignores Dharma. They are both cute and both live in Kechara Forest Retreat-Malaysia. Tsem Rinpoche
  • BREAKING EYEWITNESS FOOTAGE: Workers violently punched, kicked, cussed out, & left sheep to die on dozens of Scottish farms 💔 Sheep bled after rough shearing & were stitched up without painkillers.–From Peta2
    5 months ago
    BREAKING EYEWITNESS FOOTAGE: Workers violently punched, kicked, cussed out, & left sheep to die on dozens of Scottish farms 💔 Sheep bled after rough shearing & were stitched up without painkillers.–From Peta2
  • This topic is so hot in many circles right now.
    1 years ago
    This topic is so hot in many circles right now.
    This video is thought-provoking and very interesting. Watch! Thanks so much to our friends at LIVEKINDLY.
  • Chiropractic CHANGES LIFE for teenager with acute PAIN & DEAD LEG.
    1 years ago
    Chiropractic CHANGES LIFE for teenager with acute PAIN & DEAD LEG.
  • BEAUTIFUL PLACE IN NEW YORK STATE-AMAZING.
    1 years ago
    BEAUTIFUL PLACE IN NEW YORK STATE-AMAZING.
  • Leonardo DiCaprio takes on the meat Industry with real action.
    1 years ago
    Leonardo DiCaprio takes on the meat Industry with real action.
  • Do psychic mediums have messages from beyond?
    1 years ago
    Do psychic mediums have messages from beyond?
  • Lovely gift for my 52nd Birthday. Tsem Rinpoche
    1 years ago
    Lovely gift for my 52nd Birthday. Tsem Rinpoche
  • This 59-year-old chimpanzee was refusing food and ready to die until...
    1 years ago
    This 59-year-old chimpanzee was refusing food and ready to die until...
    she received “one last visit from an old friend” 💔💔
  • Bigfoot sighted again and made it to the news.
    1 years ago
    Bigfoot sighted again and made it to the news.
  • Casper is such a cute and adorable. I like him.
    1 years ago
    Casper is such a cute and adorable. I like him.
  • Dorje Shugden Monastery Amarbayasgalant  Mongolia's Ancient Hidden Gem
    1 years ago
    Dorje Shugden Monastery Amarbayasgalant Mongolia's Ancient Hidden Gem
  • Don't you love Hamburgers? See how 'delicious' it is here!
    1 years ago
    Don't you love Hamburgers? See how 'delicious' it is here!
  • Such a beautiful and powerful message from a person who knows the meaning of life. Tsem Rinpoche
    1 years ago
    Such a beautiful and powerful message from a person who knows the meaning of life. Tsem Rinpoche
  • What the meat industry figured out is that you don't need healthy animals to make a profit.
    1 years ago
    What the meat industry figured out is that you don't need healthy animals to make a profit.
    Sick animals are more profitable... farms calculate how close to death they can keep animals without killing them. That's the business model. How quickly they can be made to grow, how tightly they can be packed, how much or how little can they eat, how sick they can get without dying... We live in a world in which it's conventional to treat an animal like a block of wood. ~ Jonathan Safran Foer
  • This video went viral and it's a must watch!!
    1 years ago
    This video went viral and it's a must watch!!
  • SEE HOW THIS ANIMAL SERIAL KILLER HAS NO ISSUE BLUDGEONING THIS DEFENSELESS BEING.
    1 years ago
    SEE HOW THIS ANIMAL SERIAL KILLER HAS NO ISSUE BLUDGEONING THIS DEFENSELESS BEING.
    This happens daily in slaughterhouse so you can get your pork and Bak ku teh. Stop eating meat.

ASK A PASTOR


Ask the Pastors

A section for you to clarify your Dharma questions with Kechara’s esteemed pastors.

Just post your name and your question below and one of our pastors will provide you with an answer.

Scroll down and click on "View All Questions" to view archived questions.

View All Questions

CHAT PICTURES

Thank you very much to staffs from Munchy's for participating in our #foodbank delivery today and also not forgetting their sponsorship of biscuits and croissants to the needy family. #volunteerism #csr #kualalumpur - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
8 hours ago
Thank you very much to staffs from Munchy's for participating in our #foodbank delivery today and also not forgetting their sponsorship of biscuits and croissants to the needy family. #volunteerism #csr #kualalumpur - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
yesterday
Thank you very much to Shirley and friends for sponsoring apples and oranges for out street clients. The fruits came right on time on this hot and dry weather to quench their thirst. - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
2 days ago
Thank you very much to Shirley and friends for sponsoring apples and oranges for out street clients. The fruits came right on time on this hot and dry weather to quench their thirst. - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
A big thanks to Alicia Yap for assisting us with food surplus distribution at Kg. Muhibbah, Puchong today. - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
3 days ago
A big thanks to Alicia Yap for assisting us with food surplus distribution at Kg. Muhibbah, Puchong today. - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
Kechara Sunday Dharma School KSDS Together We Care , teacher Lin Mun the teenage class's teacher.by Asyley Chia KSDS
3 days ago
Kechara Sunday Dharma School KSDS Together We Care , teacher Lin Mun the teenage class's teacher.by Asyley Chia KSDS
Kechara Sunday Dharma School Class start with full prostration , learning with With devotion we prostrate with body, speech, and mind. It helps to plant the seeds of learning dharma.by Asyley Chia KSDS
3 days ago
Kechara Sunday Dharma School Class start with full prostration , learning with With devotion we prostrate with body, speech, and mind. It helps to plant the seeds of learning dharma.by Asyley Chia KSDS
Kechara Sunday Dharma School Class start with full prostration , learning with With devotion we prostrate with body, speech, and mind. It helps to plant the seeds of learning dharma.by Asyley Chia KSDS
3 days ago
Kechara Sunday Dharma School Class start with full prostration , learning with With devotion we prostrate with body, speech, and mind. It helps to plant the seeds of learning dharma.by Asyley Chia KSDS
Kechara Sunday Dharma School Class start with full prostration , learning with With devotion we prostrate with body, speech, and mind. It helps to plant the seeds of learning dharma.by Asyley Chia KSDS
3 days ago
Kechara Sunday Dharma School Class start with full prostration , learning with With devotion we prostrate with body, speech, and mind. It helps to plant the seeds of learning dharma.by Asyley Chia KSDS
A big thanks for Karlson's mommy( Any Loh Yen Nee) for the photos, they are great and so many lovely ones to pick from. Thank you very much .Photos credit : Any Loh Yen Nee. By Asyley Chia KSDS
4 days ago
A big thanks for Karlson's mommy( Any Loh Yen Nee) for the photos, they are great and so many lovely ones to pick from. Thank you very much .Photos credit : Any Loh Yen Nee. By Asyley Chia KSDS
A big thanks for Karlson's mommy( Any Loh Yen Nee) for the photos, they are great and so many lovely ones to pick from. Thank you very much .Photos credit : Any Loh Yen Nee. By Asyley Chia KSDS
4 days ago
A big thanks for Karlson's mommy( Any Loh Yen Nee) for the photos, they are great and so many lovely ones to pick from. Thank you very much .Photos credit : Any Loh Yen Nee. By Asyley Chia KSDS
A big thanks for Karlson's mommy( Any Loh Yen Nee) for the photos, they are great and so many lovely ones to pick from. Thank you very much .Photos credit : Any Loh Yen Nee. By Asyley Chia KSDS
4 days ago
A big thanks for Karlson's mommy( Any Loh Yen Nee) for the photos, they are great and so many lovely ones to pick from. Thank you very much .Photos credit : Any Loh Yen Nee. By Asyley Chia KSDS
A big thanks for Karlson's mommy( Any Loh Yen Nee) for the photos, they are great and so many lovely ones to pick from. Thank you very much .Photos credit : Any Loh Yen Nee. By Asyley Chia KSDS
4 days ago
A big thanks for Karlson's mommy( Any Loh Yen Nee) for the photos, they are great and so many lovely ones to pick from. Thank you very much .Photos credit : Any Loh Yen Nee. By Asyley Chia KSDS
Is a colourful bouncing balls.. Let's bounce together haha!!Photos credit : Any Loh Yen Nee By Asyley Chia KSDS
4 days ago
Is a colourful bouncing balls.. Let's bounce together haha!!Photos credit : Any Loh Yen Nee By Asyley Chia KSDS
Is a colourful bouncing balls.. Let's bounce together haha!!Photos credit : Any Loh Yen Nee By Asyley Chia KSDS
4 days ago
Is a colourful bouncing balls.. Let's bounce together haha!!Photos credit : Any Loh Yen Nee By Asyley Chia KSDS
Is a colourful bouncing balls.. Let's bounce together haha!!Photos credit : Any Loh Yen Nee By Asyley Chia KSDS
4 days ago
Is a colourful bouncing balls.. Let's bounce together haha!!Photos credit : Any Loh Yen Nee By Asyley Chia KSDS
Children!!!Guess what's inside the box? Photos credit : Any Loh Yen Nee By Asyley Chia KSDS
4 days ago
Children!!!Guess what's inside the box? Photos credit : Any Loh Yen Nee By Asyley Chia KSDS
Children!!!Guess what's inside the box? Photos credit : Any Loh Yen Nee By Asyley Chia KSDS
4 days ago
Children!!!Guess what's inside the box? Photos credit : Any Loh Yen Nee By Asyley Chia KSDS
Children!!!Guess what's inside the box? Photos credit : Any Loh Yen Nee By Asyley Chia KSDS
4 days ago
Children!!!Guess what's inside the box? Photos credit : Any Loh Yen Nee By Asyley Chia KSDS
Children!!!Guess what's inside the box? Photos credit : Any Loh Yen Nee By Asyley Chia KSDS
4 days ago
Children!!!Guess what's inside the box? Photos credit : Any Loh Yen Nee By Asyley Chia KSDS
Children!!!Guess what's inside the box? Photos credit : Any Loh Yen Nee By Asyley Chia KSDS
4 days ago
Children!!!Guess what's inside the box? Photos credit : Any Loh Yen Nee By Asyley Chia KSDS
The children are so excited when comes to Q&A part,All of them are eager to answer questions and their facial expressions are so cute.Photos credit : Any Loh Yen Nee. By Asyley Chia KSDS
4 days ago
The children are so excited when comes to Q&A part,All of them are eager to answer questions and their facial expressions are so cute.Photos credit : Any Loh Yen Nee. By Asyley Chia KSDS
The children are so excited when comes to Q&A part,All of them are eager to answer questions and their facial expressions are so cute.Photos credit : Any Loh Yen Nee. By Asyley Chia KSDS
4 days ago
The children are so excited when comes to Q&A part,All of them are eager to answer questions and their facial expressions are so cute.Photos credit : Any Loh Yen Nee. By Asyley Chia KSDS
The children are so excited when comes to Q&A part,All of them are eager to answer questions and their facial expressions are so cute.Photos credit : Any Loh Yen Nee. By Asyley Chia KSDS
4 days ago
The children are so excited when comes to Q&A part,All of them are eager to answer questions and their facial expressions are so cute.Photos credit : Any Loh Yen Nee. By Asyley Chia KSDS
The children are so excited when comes to Q&A part,All of them are eager to answer questions and their facial expressions are so cute.Photos credit : Any Loh Yen Nee. By Asyley Chia KSDS
4 days ago
The children are so excited when comes to Q&A part,All of them are eager to answer questions and their facial expressions are so cute.Photos credit : Any Loh Yen Nee. By Asyley Chia KSDS
The children are so excited when comes to Q&A part,All of them are eager to answer questions and their facial expressions are so cute.Photos credit : Any Loh Yen Nee. By Asyley Chia KSDS
4 days ago
The children are so excited when comes to Q&A part,All of them are eager to answer questions and their facial expressions are so cute.Photos credit : Any Loh Yen Nee. By Asyley Chia KSDS
The Promise
  These books will change your life
  Tsem Rinpoche's Long Life Prayer by H.H. Trijang Choktrul Rinpoche
  Support Blog Team
Lamps For Life
  Robe Offerings
  Vajrayogini Stupa Fund
  White Tara Mantra Bank Project
  Rinpoche's Medical Fund
  Dana Offerings
  Soup Kitchen Project
 
Zong Rinpoche

Archives

YOUR FEEDBACK

Live Visitors Counter
Page Views By Country
Malaysia 3,809,903
United States 2,957,947
India 1,446,894
Nepal 710,277
Singapore 694,425
United Kingdom 545,179
Bhutan 510,968
Canada 494,957
Australia 418,331
Philippines 306,877
Indonesia 208,071
Germany 182,677
France 161,808
Taiwan 160,067
Vietnam 150,122
Thailand 150,019
Brazil 146,913
Mongolia 127,358
Portugal 123,573
Italy 120,431
Spain 111,861
Netherlands 101,419
Turkey 88,655
Romania 80,172
Russia 74,004
Hong Kong 73,808
Sri Lanka 72,420
South Africa 69,467
New Zealand 65,544
Mexico 64,902
United Arab Emirates 62,373
Switzerland 61,916
Myanmar (Burma) 58,174
Japan 55,282
Cambodia 52,591
South Korea 48,987
Bangladesh 46,830
Pakistan 44,054
Egypt 43,489
Total Pageviews: 15,829,987

Login

Dorje Shugden
Click to watch my talk about Dorje Shugden....