Khoo’s interesting book review on Gurus for Hire

Oct 8, 2012 | Views: 729
Share this article

Dear friends,

A few years back, I gave a series of teachings on the different roles in Dharma centres, the Guru, the disciples, sponsors, assessing which centre is best suited for you… and many other subjects that a modern day practitioner must know.

Kechara’s publishing arm then published a book based on the teachings, entitled Gurus for Hire, Enlightenment for Sale. This book is important for all who are attached to a Dharma center.

I had Khoo who just joined full-time, Khoo read the book and write a concise report on it. Below is the report by Khoo who spent intensive hours to complete this report. I thank Khoo who took the effort to complete this task given to him. I admire people who do as they say and are always consistent…Read his review as I find it very interesting and it might help you to understand the book better.

I invite everyone to read the report below and let me know your views in the comments section.

Tsem Rinpoche

 


 

Book Report for “Gurus For Hire”

Gurus For Hire is a book that recorded a series of talks given by His Eminence Tsem Tulku Rinpoche, and edited by Jamie Khoo, a student of His Eminence.

His Eminence Tsem Tulku Rinpoche is a high incarnate Lama of Gaden Shartse Monastery and Spiritual Guide of Kechara Buddhist Organisation in Malaysia, known by his unconventional ways of bringing Dharma to the modern spiritual seeker.

Gurus For Hire is compiled with 4 parts which are Motivation, Guru, Centre, and Self.

 

Motivation

Motivation is a very important part of how and why we should set a good motivation when listening to Dharma teachings. His Eminence uses the example of the 3 pots that represent the 3 types of wrong approach towards listening to Dharma talks, and our responsibility to share the teachings.

This section also explains the prayer of Guru Yoga, which comprised the 84,000 teachings of Lord Buddha, and it is a prayer to start our day with good motivation.

 

Guru

“ No one has ever become Enlightened without a teacher.” This is how important a teacher is in our life. We need teachers in everything in our life, and Dharma is no exception.

This section serves as a perfect guide for people who are looking for a Guru, as well as people who already have a Guru. It explains how we identify our Root Guru, taking a Guru, The Fifty Verses on Guru Devotion – The outer protocol towards Guru, Guru Devotion with Nine Attitudes – The inner qualities of a Dharma student, the Samaya – the honest, pure, real relationship with the Guru, and our spiritual commitment towards our Guru.

We should always practice the Guru devotion because our Guru is the person who can guide us the Enlightenment. But before Enlightenment, we have a lot of non-virtuous acts that we may be aware of or not aware of, we have a lot of bad karma waiting to jump on us, and that is exactly why we are still in samsara. The Guru’s mission before He can liberate us is to help us in overcoming these non-virtuous acts, purify our bad karma. But this will never be an easy job for the Guru, and will never be a joyous experience for the student. This requires the Guru to use different methods including giving us instructions which we feel reluctant to do, being harsh or loud to us, or even just ignoring us. The Guru never has to do that if He only wants to benefit Himself. He is doing these because He wants to save us.

So as the student, we must believe in Guru for His intention in doing these, we must prepare ourselves outer and inner to get through this. Outer, we have a lot of obstacles, things and people who will try to separate us from our Guru; inner, we have all the delusion, anger, ignorance to separate us from our Guru too. So, the faith we have for Guru is very important. Our samaya to Guru must be pure and clean, so that our connection with Guru will be strong. Guru devotion is not for the Guru to feel good. It is for us to help the Guru in helping us. If we give up on Guru Devotion, we give up on Enlightenment.

The story of H.E. Tsem Tulku Rinpoche with His root Guru, H.H. Kyabje Zong Rinpoche in Los Angeles when He was 17 years old is a very good example of Guru Devotion. The achievements of Rinpoche now are the result of Guru Devotion.

 

Centre

We have Dharma Centre here instead of Monastery, that is because we do not have the qualified conditions and people to build the monastery. Our environment here does not have mass Buddhist consciousness. And we do not have sufficient knowledge, support, and ability to run a monastery. So we built Dharma centre for people to learn, study, practice and meditate, so that when we have created the awareness of the Guru and Dharma, and we are capable, we can build the monastery. We have all kinds of people in the Dharma centre. We come here for different purposes. But one thing for sure is, we all have problems. We must be firm in our objective in coming the Dharma centre, we must help each other but we must also not be affected by the problems of others.

We must learn up knowing that we are lack in Dharma knowledge. We support the Guru and centre all the way because the Guru build the centre here with only mission that is to help us. We must offer whatever ability we have in the growth of the centre either by full time or volunteering. And we must encourage people to join the centre and take care of them. However, we must also respect other centre and their Guru because they are here for the same purpose, to spread the Dharma. When we start bashing others centre and Guru, we create obstacles for Dharma to spread here. So, if we meet members of other centre, we must encourage them to contribute to their centre. There is no better or worse Guru, as all Gurus are of same qualities if they are here to spread Dharma.

When we conduct ourselves good, when we followed our Guru’s instructions well, when we learnt and practice what our Guru had taught us, we maintain clean and pure samaya with our Guru. So, when the Guru reincarnate, our strong connection with Him will make Him comes back and continue teaching us. And by that time, everything that the Guru prepared for us, and we are capable of maintaining it until He comes back, He can start spreading the Dharma faster and does not have to go through long time to build the centre again.

 

State 10 points that hit you hard and why?

 
1. If books were enough, then the Buddha would have emanated as books and he would never have spoken a single word of teaching. (page 42)

We always thought that by reading books, we can obtain enough knowledge, which is true. But knowledge itself doesn’t guide us to reach Enlightenment. With our education, we may be able to read the text but without someone to elaborate, we cannot understand what the meaning of the text is. Even we did, it will be based on our assumption. But Dharma is not about knowledge and Dharma cannot be assume, it is about the life of others and ours, we cannot be assume on this, we must be sure of this; Dharma is correct way of applying knowledge. Dharma is wisdom. For Dharma, we need our Guru, our linage which the correct teaching from Buddha Shakyamuni Himself, passed down through all the Great Masters. And all these Great Master devoted their whole life again and again to keep it pure so that we who do not have the merit to be with Buddha Shakyamuni will still have the merit to listen to His teachings.

Secondly, Buddha Shakyamuni did not write the text Himself in our language. The text was written by Great Masters in Sanskrit, and then translated to Tibetan and other languages. It is known that our languages nowadays cannot fully translate the full, correct meanings of some of the important Sanskrit words used to record Buddha’s teachings. Hence, we need Guru to explain and elaborate for us to understand it.

Thirdly, our mind is control by our emotions, so do our understanding. Same sentence viewed by different people will have different meanings. Even same sentence viewed by same person under different emotions will have different meanings. The text may be correct, but we cannot totally trust our understanding since we do not have the mindset that is free of emotions and disturbance. Of course it is very important to read the books and obtain the knowledge first. But to be sure of our understanding, we must need Guru to guide us.

 
2. Our Guru is our battleground. (page 65)

A lot of people including myself, coming to Dharma centre and listen to Guru’s teachings, but treating it like a playground. We come here because we want to feel good. There is no wrong to feel good knowing that we will be liberate if we follow the Dharma correctly. But our way of feeling good is to feed our ego, our ignorance. By coming here, I was thinking; at least I did something good, so I don’t have to worry about going to hell (which I knew now I was underrating the Karma). I wanted people to know that I am volunteering for Dharma centre so that we will admire me, say good things about me, we only wanted to hear the Guru praises us, or say and do something that make us happy.

The Guru did do that because He does not want to scare us away as we were not ready for the training. If we send a newly recruited rookie into a battleground, even if we give him a powerful weapon, he will be defeated because he doesn’t know how to use the weapon. Even if he knows how to use the weapon, he will be stunned by the force of the enemy who are much well trained than him.

Guru prepares us for our battleground which our enemy is our own delusion, illusions, hatred, anger and all the ten non-virtuous acts that have been trained by ourselves since many life times. For this, we must follow the training from Guru 100%, as a slightest mistake can lead us to be defeated, because our enemy knows us every well. The toughness of the training from Guru is equivalent to the toughness of our enemy. All these trainings from Guru are to protect our life. There is no other motive.

 
3. Consistency comes from commitment. Commitment comes from care. Care comes from understanding that this is really important. (page 80)

I like this sentence because it ready explains very clearly why we should be consistent, and why we cannot be consistent. Consistency without understanding what is important will not be consistent. Our consistency should not be broken by someone who does not understand what is important to us, or something that is not important to us. If it is broken, it only means it is not as important as compare to the people or things that cause it.

As we study Dharma, we knew that the most and only important thing is to be Enlightened. We must be consistent in doing the Guru’s instructions to us as those are the things we know for sure it will lead us to Enlightenment.

 
4. We should not run away from our responsibilities or escape his instructions. We should not avoid him because we cannot do it out of our laziness or any of the delusions. Also, if our Guru tells us something, we should not do it just because we are scared that we will be punished if we don’t, and that there will be bad karma. We should try to understand and think about his intention for giving us these instructions. (page 92)

If we treat our Guru the same as Buddha, then we must also know that our Guru is able to see what is the Karma coming to us. By Guru giving instructions to do something, we must always bear in mind that He is doing it out of our own good, to protect us, ,to prepare us, and to make us grow. There must be something that we will gain from follow Guru’s instruction. If we cannot understand the Guru’s intention at that moment, we must always know that our Guru will never enslave us. He will never give instructions that will benefit only Himself. The instruction will always be to bring benefits to others and us. Of course there will be bad karma if we do not follow the instruction, but the bad karma is not because of our Guru, the bad karma is there coming whether or not we meet our Guru.

 
5. When I was young, my Gurus never let me go to other teachings anywhere. They would say outright, “No. You don’t need to go. Have you learnt everything I taught you?” (page 96)

This can be the example of the pot faces upwards with holes. A lot of us here like to listen to Dharma teachings. Whenever there is an event, we always ask around “Will the Guru be coming?”, whereas we haven’t even start practicing what our Guru have taught us. In fact, most of the time, we’ve forgot about it. We just remembered the funny jokes that made us laugh. As long as we don’t fix the hole in our pot, there will be no result no matter how many Dharma teachings we attend. If we don’t even learn and practice what our Guru taught us, then what use is that we go for other teachings? The Guru will give us the teachings when we are ready, when we have been practicing what He has taught. If we have not practice what we have learnt, and still keep receiving new teachings. Then the teachings we received before but not practicing will pushed away and we will forget about it because we haven’t make it part of our lives. Practicing is our action to repair the holes. Without that, anything goes in will comes out.

 
6. Home is a place where you can find home, yourself. (page 107)

I have always thought that my home, the place I lived with my family is my home where I can be myself. This sentence makes me wake up. My that home is actually a home to my laziness, my ego, and my ignorance, I am not myself when I was there. It has become a home for my laziness, ego and ignorance, where when they were there, nothing will force them to go away, they were safe there as I allowed them to grow there. In fact I keep myself outside when I was at that home. If we practice Dharma, everywhere is our home, as every sentient being is our family.

 
7. If you are hanging off the edge of a cliff and I need help to get you off, I will need to scream very loudly for help. (page 123)

We are all walking on the edge of a cliff, one misstep we will fall down to three lower realms. Guru uses any methods just to get us off the cliff. Some people will listen when He uses the gentle way, some will only listen when He use the wrathful way. For those who do not listen in any way and are hanging off the edge, what else can a Guru do? He will never let us fall down the cliff, He must scream for help. When He screams, we must know that we are hanging off the edge of the cliff already. We must never let go and prepare to receive any help from Guru. If we are thinking Guru is coming to harm us and let go of our hand, then we are bringing this to ourselves.

 
8. A Dharma centre’s growth depends on our individual growth. If we do not individually grow, the centre will never grow. (page 129)

I always thought that the growth of a Dharma centre depends on the number of their members, the amount of the sponsors, and the products in the centre. But when I think deeper, all these are depend on the individual in the centre. Most of us cannot force the other person to grow unless we grow ourselves. It is only when we grow; we have the power to inspire others to grow. No one likes to be left behind, when one person grows, the other will catch up, and otherwise they will feel left out. And we can set an example for them to catch up with us.

It is when we grow; we will be able to attract more members as they can see the quality of us in the centre. It is when we grow; the sponsors will be inspired to donate to our works. Most donors do not donate because of the centre, as there are hundreds of Dharma centre out there. They will consider donating when they see the quality of the people who approached them. And when they got the chance to visit the centre, and see with their own eyes so many people with qualities are helping out there, it will strengthen their faith and they will be relief knowing that their donations are going to be put in good use. And this will even make them decided to donate more!

Quality of products will definitely depends on the quality of the people. Good quality product produced by people who are sincere, hardworking, and responsible. People without these qualities will never produce quality products.

 
9. You are not doing anyone a favour, you are doing yourself a favour. (page 135)

The Guru is not here because He wanted to be here with us. He is here with us because we need Him to be here to teach us, to save us. Buddha did not teach Dharma because He wanted people to listen to Him. Buddha taught Dharma because the people needed the Dharma. The Dharma centre is not here just because it can make profit, most Dharma centre are not profitable. The Dharma centre is here because we needed the centre. The centre is here because of the compassion of our Guru to make us stay with the Dharma, to allow us to have the chance to collect merit by bringing others to Dharma, by offer to the Three Jewels, by serving the holy place. So, the Guru, Dharma and centre are doing us a big favour, and we are just doing ourselves a favour. We do not do Guru, Dharma and centre any favour.

 
10. When I receive the gift, I think of it as their only link to the Dharma. (page 156)

This is what I’ve never think of. That receiving can be a giving also. At some time when the people who like us gave us gift, and we feel guilty that we have nothing to give them in return. But if we can offer their gift to the Three Jewels, we can indirectly make them collect merit for themselves, make them connect to Three Jewels. To me, this is the greatest gift we can give to them in return to their kindness.

 
What else could have been raised more in the book?

  1. It will be great if we can include the picture of Lama Tsongkhapa’s Guru Yoga and a detail explanation of Dissolution. This will definitely benefit a lot of people.
  2. It will be interesting to include the photo of Rinpoche with H.H. Kyabje Zong Rinpoche. From this photo we can feel the kindness of H.H. Kyabje Zong Rinpoche and the Guru devotion of Rinpoche towards H.H. Kyabje Zong Rinpoche. And also Rinpoche’s American Tantric Dress, as this create the curiosity for people to learn more about Rinpoche’s story.
  3. The Crazy Wisdom of The Guru part will be more interesting if we can include the example of some “Crazy” Guru such as Chogyam Thungpa Rinpoche, why he disrobe and went against Tibetan traditions to mix Himself with the Hippies culture of west and bring Dharma to the westerner.

 
How would you market the book?

I would market the book on various Buddhist Forums especially those in China, because a lot of our searching for Buddhist information leads back to China’s Buddhist forum. I have found a China website which has a lot of links to various Buddhist websites and Forums, this is a very good place for me to start with.

  • http://tianyan.goodweb.cn

And also, I do not need to worry about how the China people purchase the book because I found out that in their most popular trading website, taobao.com, there are a lot of traders selling this book in Chinese version. Although there are also some traders selling the pirated one, but I can provide the link to the stores with original book in my forum posts.

Below are few links that provide the review of Guru For Hire Chinese version, which we can use as a marketing tools:

 
What would you do with the book to promote it?

  1. I think this book is very helpful for people who are new to Tibetan Buddhism. I think every of our new member should read this. This book should be strongly recommended to all our new members or we can offer them this book when they sign up for membership.
  2. At outlet, we can package an affordable “Altar Start-up Kits” which includes Tsa Tsa, Stupa, Guru For Hire, and 8 water bowl.
  3. We can form a weekly study group to introduce this book to all members. Senior member should study this book thoroughly and be in the study group to guide and clarify questions by other members.

 
What ideas get clearer or cleared up after reading this book?

 
1. How strong our commitment is, is how much we want it. How much we want it depends on us realizing the value of what we are doing. Understanding the value of what we are doing is dependent on knowledge. Knowledge is dependent on listening; listening is dependent on patience; patience is dependent on compassion compassion is dependent on knowing that if we do not do this, we and others that we love will suffer. It all comes back to the self-cherishing mind. (page 87)

This is very clear as to why I should keep my commitments. I can also understand now what are the tangible steps for me to keep commitments.

 
2. If a Guru manifested perfectly, does not touch the ground, walks by floating three inches off from the ground, has a halo around him, never smells, does not have to take a bath, we would all think that is too far away and that we would not be able to accomplish that. (page 93)

This is so true, if Guru shows us supernatural powers, I’m sure a lot of people will rush to seek protection but no one will be going looking for Enlightenment.

 
3. The Dharma centre is there out of compassion. We volunteer, we work, and we give our time for the Dharma out of compassion. Therefore, it becomes Dharma practice. (page 113)

When I first involved in volunteering, I was always wonder and complains. Why they have to ask for help even for little minor things, can’t they just do it themselves?

Now I know that by having the volunteers involve in as many activities, as many help they can offer, they will collect merits and create a connection to the Guru. So that the Dharma become stronger and stronger in us.

 
4. Dharma Protectors and members are very kind – they may choose qualified people for the committee or sometimes they may choose people who will become qualified. (page 131)

Some tasks I was requested to help voluntary were not something I’m familiar with. But by committed in doing it, I found out that I am actually capable in doing it, and before this was just mere laziness that was keeping me from learning.
 

Tags: , , ,

Please support us so that we can continue to bring you more Dharma:

If you are in the United States, please note that your offerings and contributions are tax deductible. ~ the tsemrinpoche.com blog team

Share this article

19 Responses to Khoo’s interesting book review on Gurus for Hire

DISCLAIMER IN RELATION TO COMMENTS OR POSTS GIVEN BY THIRD PARTIES BELOW

Kindly note that the comments or posts given by third parties in the comment section below do not represent the views of the owner and/or host of this Blog, save for responses specifically given by the owner and/or host. All other comments or posts or any other opinions, discussions or views given below under the comment section do not represent our views and should not be regarded as such. We reserve the right to remove any comments/views which we may find offensive but due to the volume of such comments, the non removal and/or non detection of any such comments/views does not mean that we condone the same.

We do hope that the participants of any comments, posts, opinions, discussions or views below will act responsibly and do not engage nor make any statements which are defamatory in nature or which may incite and contempt or ridicule of any party, individual or their beliefs or to contravene any laws.

  1. Paris on Jan 18, 2013 at 5:49 pm

    Thank you for all the time you have spent to write this Khoo! What a comprehensive and truthful insight into the book – I don’t think I’ve ‘heard’ you speak so much in person!

    I liked especially the section that Khoo speaks of what sticks out for him – this differs from person to person of course, and it’s always interesting to know what stands out for people or makes a difference in their practices, and how.

    I remember that as I worked on the book with a few others in KMP, we would find different meanings in every chapter each time we went through it. We edited it many, many times, but the teachings would still bounce out at us in different ways when we read them again. For this, I would recommend everyone read this book several times throughout their life, at different junctures of their spiritual journey, and to think about how the teachings will apply differently at each time.

    Just a note too, that the original teachings that this book derived from are also available on youtube under a whole series of 12 videos. Check it out here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xHLkcamyPxc

    also, for those short on time, we’ve selected a few key points and extracted them into small videos with a little short introduction in the front by yours truly! you might be interested? Check out this one as an example: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yRLnDDc3gdU

  2. Joy on Dec 31, 2012 at 11:21 pm

    I was there when Rinpoche gave a marathon 3 day discourse on this mind blowing subject that basically every Buddhist should really really know before they go looking for a teacher or a Dharma centre.

    It answers every single question and doubts you even wondered or had about being a Buddhist, how one should conduct oneself with a Guru, how to treat monks, how to look for a suitable Guru and Dharma centre… the politics, the ups and downs and all that mysteries behind it all.

    I would strongly recommend this book or teaching to anyone that is serious about looking for a spiritual guide and centre. If people had the knowledge that Rinpoche shared, I think many would not have misconception and wrong views of the Dharma and Lama as much as they have now… and there will be less superficial practitioners who is basically shopping and hopping around in the Dharma super market. Hence the apt title which interprets this book best Gurus for Hire, Enlightenment For Sale…because many has this view that Enlightenment can be bought.

    Khoo is indeed very lucky to have been given this assignment by Rinpoche. I’m sure it has stregthen his faith in Dharma, clear away many questions or doubts and made his spiritual path a more meaningful one.

  3. AdelineTan on Nov 7, 2012 at 5:50 pm

    I’v read this book quite a long time ago and i find it very useful for vajrayana path practitioners.You can study a teacher for 12 years before you take him as your Guru.Once you take him as your Guru you don’t hop anymore,one Guru one center,must practice Guru devotion and the 8 verses of thought transformation.I shall re read this book again.Thank you Khoo for such a wonderful review.

  4. Darren Kechara Paradise on Oct 23, 2012 at 10:47 pm

    This a good book. Am gonna read it again. Thanks for the review.

  5. Milly on Oct 19, 2012 at 8:43 pm

    Khoo has extracted its essence and made it easier to understand. His honesty in sharing his thoughts/perception during his early days in Kechara connects him to the reader who is able to relate as he/she may also be going through those delusion. The 10 points stated are very useful guidelines to a practitioner. Again, thanks to Rinpoche’s wisdom and motivation that he knows Khoo will be able to do a good summary for the benefit of all. Thank you Khoo for this good summary.

  6. Mei Fong on Oct 18, 2012 at 4:47 pm

    Gurus for Hire book contains all the basic Dharma knowledge that every Kecharians should read and re-read again. It helps to provide oneself with the basic understanding about Dharma and the possibility to answer Dharma questions that are thrown to you by other members or even friends who are not related to Kechara. I will re-read this book again definitely from time to time. There is no way one can remember everything just by reading once. Nonetheless if there is someone who can remembers everything by just reading once, i rejoice for him/her.

  7. Jace Chong on Oct 14, 2012 at 7:49 pm

    Thank you Khoo and welcome to Kechara!

    It’s a very clear summary and I re-learn what is the real Dharma practice. I especially like the point “Our Guru is our battleground.”

    Guru, someone who do the best for the student without wanting anything in return. Guru just can not stand to see the student drowning in the sea of suffering. ANYTHING that the Guru does, it’s to benefit you, the best that he can.

    I think when taking Guru’s instruction, any negative thought that arise in our mind, is the thing that the Guru want to break it, to make us a better person. That’s why I agree about what Khoo says, Guru prepares us to the battle of our delusions.

    Thank you Rinpoche for sharing this with us. And congratulation to Khoo for doing a good review on this book. I remember he spent 3 days 3 night, didn’t really sleep to do this. Thank you for your efforts!

  8. Wan Wai Meng on Oct 14, 2012 at 12:41 am

    Thank you for sharing.

  9. So Kin Hoe on Oct 10, 2012 at 10:44 pm

    Thank you Khoo for your profound and precise summary of Gurus for Hire. I am actually half way reading this book since few days ago. After reading this summary, it has made me to understand and think deeper about the role of a Guru in Dharma center. Khoo has shared with us on his own experience before he has engaged with Dharma work and this has certainly revealed himself as a humble person who is willing to help us to understand more in this book. Thank you Khoo and Rinpoche for this powerful summary that hits into our mind deeply.

  10. guat hee on Oct 10, 2012 at 6:01 pm

    Thank you Khoo for the thought on State 10 points that hit you hard and why?

  11. .. .. . on Oct 10, 2012 at 6:55 am

    I really appreciate this post – it made me stop & think quite a
    I had wanted to say sorry to Rinpoche, (I know maybe silly) but I realised the other day, after asking a question – that maybe it wasn’t coming from quite the right place – I’m not quite sure why, or what it was – perhaps because I have to enact some fundamental changes, in who & how I am, and what I asked, is probably way beyond where I am at the mo –

    what I learnt from this post – or perhaps, more accurately what it reminds me of, is the importance of appreciating the opportunity, of being able to connect with the dharma, and the importance of remembering how vital the role of a teacher is, who has knowledge and understanding, and can begin to lead you in the right direction
    anyways -this was just from reading the above. I haven’t read your book yet. 🙂 maybe I just need to think on this – or remember this for a while

  12. David Lai on Oct 10, 2012 at 3:58 am

    Gurus For Hire is one of the jewel-like classics of Kechara Media and Publications. This book report a well-written report based upon the reading of Gurus For Hire and his own personal references of his practice while working in Kechara Organisation. Khoo delivers the books main points pretty well and I like the parts where he shares his own experiences and reflections that are relevant to the topic at hand. I think this is a really good commentary.

  13. Lim Han Nee on Oct 9, 2012 at 8:04 pm

    Khoo reveals, here, amazing insights into, and deep understanding of,the role and importance of the Guru and the Center as we tread our Dharma Path of Practice towards Enlightenment.

    I like his thought-provoking responses in the sections – “State the 10 points that hit you hard and why.” and “What ideas get cleared or cleared up after reading this book?”.From ” 10 points”,his response to “Our Guru is our battleground” shows his understanding of who our true enemies are and how battling these for and with us, the Guru becomes our battle ground.

    When I read his response to ” Home is a place where you can find yourself”, it really made me sit up and reflect and see clearly how home is really a place where you can and should find yourself.

    His response to “When I receive the gift, I think of it as their only link to the Dharma” resonates well with me, because, i too have been similarly motivated to make an offering of a gift from a non-Dharma friend to connect that friend to the Three Jewels.

    Yes, Khoo has presented a concise,clear and interesting report on the book “Gurus For Hire”, which should make all, who have not read it, want to do so now, and those who have read it, want to reread it.

  14. Doreen Teoh on Oct 9, 2012 at 9:27 am

    Khoo, thank you for the great review and also make this as a good example to remember and follow. It has reminds me about the elements of a dharma centre, volunteering, our motivation and practice. Thanks again, Khoo. This review will be my reference.

  15. Sheryl KH (JB) on Oct 9, 2012 at 12:35 am

    It is not a straightforward thing like copy and paste to write out a report/summary. It requires a person to take things seriously.

    Khoo has certainly taken the effort and time to do up this report. I like especially the marketing and promotion part because these are the places where he really needs to sit down and think of all possible ways.

    Khoo’s write up on the marketing this book in the China market shows that he has done his homework.

    I rejoice for the dedication that Khoo has put in this assignment.

  16. Emile on Oct 8, 2012 at 9:01 pm

    Really nice summary. I was fortunate to see the actual vid of this teaching years ago. Really nice. For me, this is the best and most influential teaching Rinpoche had. It suits everybody’s level quite right.

    At the sme time, I am happy to know that Rinpoche’s books are now available in China for those without credit cards. Mostly Chinese books though, but at least I ordered one English (the only English book available on Taobao) and it will be delivered in a few weeks!

  17. Martin on Oct 8, 2012 at 8:57 pm

    Gurus For Hire, Enlightenment For Sale to me, is a most important book for any student of the Vajrayana path. Even now, in reading this post I am reminded of many key points by which I can match recent experiences and get a clearer picture of the training that we come under as students of Rinpoche. The importance of the book cannot be understated and even Khoo’s brilliant summary is quite profound. I like how Khoo articulates his thoughts based on how he personally experiences Rinpoche’s teachings.

    I am going to print this out and make this compulsory reading from time to time

  18. Pastor Susan on Oct 8, 2012 at 4:52 pm

    This past sunday, we offered refuge briefing class in both english and chinese languages. Gurus for Hire book was one of the book we recommended for everyone to read. It is a book every Buddhist should read. it’ll answer many of your questions as a buddhist starting out and looking for a centre, a teacher and more. Khoo’s review of this book is wonderful.

  19. daisy sun on Oct 8, 2012 at 9:16 am

    I would like to thank you Khoo and rinpoche for a million times!!! This summary is so useful for busy/distracted people. Yet to finish the Guru Devotion book after 2-3 days reading… 😉

Leave a Reply

Maximum file size: 15MB each
Allowed file types: jpg, jpeg, gif, png

 

Maximum file size: 50MB
Allowed file type: mp4
Maximum file size: 15MB each
Allowed file types: pdf, docx

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Blog Chat

BLOG CHAT

Dear blog friends,

I’ve created this section for all of you to share your opinions, thoughts and feelings about whatever interests you.

Everyone has a different perspective, so this section is for you.

Tsem Rinpoche


SCHEDULED CHAT SESSIONS / 中文聊天室时间表

THURSDAY
10 - 11PM (GMT +8)
5 - 6AM (PST)
星期五
9 - 10PM (GMT +8)
4 - 5AM (PST)
(除了每个月的第一个星期五)
SATURDAY
11AM - 12PM (GMT +8)
FRIDAY 7 - 8PM (PST)
SUNDAY
9:30 - 10PM (GMT +8)
4:30 - 5AM (PST)

UPCOMING TOPICS FOR OCT / 十月份讨论主题

Please come and join in the chat for a fun time and support. See you all there.


Blog Chat Etiquette

These are some simple guidelines to make the blog chat room a positive, enjoyable and enlightening experience for everyone. Please note that as this is a chat room, we chat! Do not flood the chat room, or post without interacting with others.

EXPAND
Be friendly

Remember that these are real people you are chatting with. They may have different opinions to you and come from different cultures. Treat them as you would face to face, and respect their opinions, and they will treat you the same.

Be Patient

Give the room a chance to answer you. Patience is a virtue. And if after awhile, people don't respond, perhaps they don't know the answer or they did not see your question. Do ask again or address someone directly. Do not be offended if people do not or are unable to respond to you.

Be Relevant

This is the blog of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche. Please respect this space. We request that all participants here are respectful of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche and his organisation, Kechara.

Be polite

Avoid the use of language or attitudes which may be offensive to others. If someone is disrespectful to you, ignore them instead of arguing with them.

Please be advised that anyone who contravenes these guidelines may be banned from the chatroom. Banning is at the complete discretion of the administrator of this blog. Should anyone wish to make an appeal or complaint about the behaviour of someone in the chatroom, please copy paste the relevant chat in an email to us at care@kechara.com and state the date and time of the respective conversation.

Please let this be a conducive space for discussions, both light and profound.

KECHARA FOREST RETREAT PROGRESS UPDATES

Here is the latest news and pictorial updates, as it happens, of our upcoming forest retreat project.

The Kechara Forest Retreat is a unique holistic retreat centre focused on the total wellness of body, mind and spirit. This is a place where families and individuals will find peace, nourishment and inspiration in a natural forest environment. At Kechara Forest Retreat, we are committed to give back to society through instilling the next generation with universal positive values such as kindness and compassion.

For more information, please read here (english), here (chinese), or the official site: retreat.kechara.com.

Noticeboard

Name: Email:
For:  
Mail will not be published
  • Samfoonheei
    Thursday, Oct 18. 2018 12:08 PM
    Mahatma Gandhi was an out standing freedom activist and an influential political leader who played an important role in India’s struggle for independence. Mahatma Gandhi also known as the Father of the Indian nation. His bravery, and his ideas of humanity, peace, and nationalism to oppose British rule he had inspired many other political leaders all over the world. He led a simple life, wore the traditional Indian clothing. He is a truly a leader admired by many .
    Mahatma Gandhi was murdered by a Hindu extremist named Nathuram Godse . His passing was a great lost for millions and millions in the country and around the world. Even though he has long passed away yet his legacy still lives on. Many countries such as Switzerland , Austria, Uk, Australia to name a few, built statutes to commemorate of a great man.
    Thank you Rinpoche for this interesting sharing which i do enjoyed reading.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/inspiration-worthy-words/mahatma-gandhi-the-great-soul.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Thursday, Oct 18. 2018 12:07 PM
    Jacques Marchais, an American woman was inspired to create an art gallery for her collections of Indian and Tibetan art pieces such as thangkas, statues and wood furniture. She had a lifelong interest in collections of Tibetian arts and Himalayan artifacts. She started her collections from auctions, bought from individuals , antique dealers and so forth. Jacques Marchais saw a photograph of the Potala Palace in Lhasa which inspired her to build and design her gallery to resemble a countryside Himalayan monastery even though she had never been to Tibet or the Himalayan regions. Its now referred to as The Jacques Marchais Museum of Tibetan Art. This is an amazing little gem hidden away on Staten Island’s Lighthouse hill. A small but wonderful haven that features an interesting Tibetan collection and peaceful garden. America’s most extensive collections of Himalayan artefacts can be found here. Since the passing of Jacques Marchais and her husband the museum had gone through rough times but soon recovered to the present state. It has since become a tourist attractions. Harry Klauber, who was the benefactor and executor of her estate did a wonderful job to promote awareness of Tibetan culture . The Centre continues to have workshops, cultural events and so forth for the public. For most to preserve the collections for the researchers assessment and to the public.
    Thank you Rinpoche and Pastor Shin Tan for this interesting sharing .

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/art-architecture/potala-of-the-west-jacques-marchais-museum-of-tibetan-art.html
  • Sofi
    Thursday, Oct 18. 2018 04:41 AM
    Celebrity Ghost Stories-Must watch video!!!

    This is something that I love to watch too. Real life stories of Celebrities who had encountered supernatural beings in their lives.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/film-tv-music/celebrity-ghost-stories-must-watch-video.html
  • Sofi
    Thursday, Oct 18. 2018 04:39 AM
    LAMRIM Mind Map

    An offering of some students in mapping out the complications of Lamrim into a clearer guide.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/students-friends/lamrim-mind-map.html
  • Sofi
    Thursday, Oct 18. 2018 04:36 AM
    Lam Rim recitation

    Exciting Lam Rim Recitation Retreat that successful completed with an entry in to the Malaysian Book of Records.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/kechara-13-depts/lam-rim-recitation.html
  • Yee Yin
    Wednesday, Oct 17. 2018 08:29 PM
    Sarnath is considered a sacred place to the Buddhists for being the place where Gautama Buddha first taught seven weeks after achieving enlightenment in the 6th century BC. This first teaching is known in Sanskrit as Dharmacakrapravartana Sutra, Turning the Wheel of Dharma Sutra. The main topic is the Four Noble Truth, the Eight-Fold Path and teachings associated with it.

    After Buddha gave his sermon at the Deer park in Sarnath, his five former companions of his earlier ascetic days were liberated upon hearing the teachings and as a result, they became arhats. That was to be the beginning of the Sangha, the community of the enlightened ones.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/buddhas-dharma/pilgrimage-to-sarnath-varanasi.html
    [no sender]
  • Yee Yin
    Wednesday, Oct 17. 2018 08:25 PM
    In the past, people lived for an immensely long time — as long as 80,000 years, endowed with great beauty, wealth, pleasure, and strength. Over the cause of time, due to the negative actions performed, human’s lifespan gradually shortened to what we are now. Human beauty, wealth, pleasure, and strength also decrease proportionately. It is said in the future, as morality continues to degenerate, human life will continue to shorten to the point where the normal lifespan will be just 10 years, with people reaching sexual maturity at five.

    Ultimately, the condition will become worse that the human beings will hunt each other with swords. A few people, however, will take shelter in the wilderness to escape the carnage. And when the slaughter is over, they will come out of hiding and resolve to take up a life of skillful and virtuous action again. With the recovery of virtue, the human life span will gradually increase again until it reaches a very long time (listed as 80,000 years), with people attaining sexual maturity at 500.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/buddhas-dharma/the-buddha-to-come-the-future-buddha.html
    [no sender]
  • Yee Yin
    Wednesday, Oct 17. 2018 08:01 PM
    Geshe Ngawang Wangyal (1901 – 1983) was the first lama to play a pivotal role in introducing Tibetan Buddhism to the West. He was also the one who brought His Holiness the Dalai Lama to the United States. Geshe Ngawang Wangyal was a Kalmyk born in Russia, he was ordained at the age of 6 due to his inclination in Buddhism. In order to support his monastic study in Drepung monastery in Tibet, Geshe Wangyal was working for the westerners as an interpreter, guide and assistant. In the end, he successfully completed his study and obtained his Geshe qualification. Geshe Ngawang Wangyal migrated to the US in 1955, his Dharma activities started to flourish and he had produced some very learned western students.

    Read more to learn about the great deeds of Geshe Ngawang Wangyal.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/great-lamas-masters/geshe-ngawang-wangyal-americas-first-pioneering-buddhist-lama.html
    [no sender]
  • Samfoonheei
    Wednesday, Oct 17. 2018 01:18 PM
    Interesting read so so…….Tsem Rinpoche ‘s previous reincarnation was Kentrul Thubten Lamseng. Kentrul Rinpoche Thubten Lamsang was one of the most important disciples of Kyabje Trijang Lobsang Yeshe Tenzin Gyatso. Reincarnation do exists as confirmed in many cases . Both Kentrul Rinpoche and Tsem Rinpoche have many similarities in so many ways. As such Guru Devotion, spreading Dharma , building of Kechara Forest Retreat , building of Big statues and so forth to benefit more people. Following Guru’s advice coming to Malaysia to a place unheard of to spread Buddhism teachings . We are very fortunate to have Rinpoche in Malaysia and able to learn Dharma. A beautiful write up of a Great Lama where many of us will benefit reading it.
    Thank You Rinpoche and Pastor Jean Ai for sharing this information.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/autobiography/kentrul-thubten-lamsang.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Wednesday, Oct 17. 2018 01:17 PM
    Sakya tradition have been long relyed on Dorje Shugden since the 17 centuries with the 30th Sakya Trizin Sonam Rinchen who enthroned and worshipped Dorje Shugden as a Dharma protector. Its has proven that Gelugpas are not the only sect who practice Dorje Shugden. They are confirmed to have practiced Dorje Shugden. They are have built chapels , composed prayers and pujas to him and even propagated Dorje Shugden practice . They cannot be wrong after all. Dorje Shugden is definitely not evil or spirits , those High Lamas will have the clairvoyance to see the very true nature of Dorje Shugden. That is as Avalokiteshvara, a fully enlightened being which is confirmed by the 39th Sakya Trizin Dragshul Trinley Rinchen. The 31st Sakya Trizin who composed the Dorje Shugden kangsol text is still widely used to this day.
    Interesting read which I do enjoyed reading from time to time to understand more so as to increase my knowledge.
    Thank you Rinpoche and blog team for this interesting write up.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/buddhas-dharma/sakya-trizins-dorje-shugden-prayer.html
  • Sofi
    Wednesday, Oct 17. 2018 02:26 AM
    Thai King, Such A Great Monarch!

    I have admired this great Monarch, leader and Dharmaraja since I first read of him many years back. I do not admire him in a political capacity. I am not into politics nor get involved. My post here on him is not as a political figure. But my admiration for him is as a great human being, a kind hearted person and someone who works for others. My praise of him is as a great human being. He is a great hero for me. I admire people who use their lives for others.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/inspiration-worthy-words/thai-king-such-a-great-monarch.html
  • Sofi
    Wednesday, Oct 17. 2018 02:16 AM
    Vajra Yogini Daju or self initiation

    Self initiation purifies ones vows taken before, mends them, re affirms them, and powerful to purify many downfalls in general that prevent attainments from one’s practice. Also you may retake your mantra count commitment if it was broken.

    You plant the 4 types of initiations into one’s mindstream. It is necessary for the Lama also to do daju prior to conferring Vajra Yogini’s initiation to others.

    It is a powerful tantric practice to restore one’s practice from time to time to assure success in one’s sadhanas.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/me/vajra-yogini-daju-or-self-initiation.html
  • Sofi
    Wednesday, Oct 17. 2018 02:12 AM
    Buddhist monastery from 700 AD found

    Kolkata, India — The excavations at Moghalmari, a nondescript village at West Midnapore in West Bengal, recently brought to the fore a gateway complex of the Buddhist monastery, dating to 7th century AD.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/travel/buddhist-monastery-from-700-ad-found.html
  • Sofi
    Wednesday, Oct 17. 2018 02:10 AM
    A Poem to My Teacher…

    A beautiful heartfelt poem written by Rinpoche to his Guru, Kyabje Zong Rinpoche.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/me/a-poem-to-my-teacher.html
  • Sofi
    Wednesday, Oct 17. 2018 02:04 AM
    Tsongkhapa Retreat Instructions : FOR A POWERFULLY BLESSED TSONGKHAPA RETREAT

    Very detailed instructions for the Lama Tsongkapa retreat.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/tsongkhapa/tsongkhapa-retreat-instructions-and-prayer-text.html

1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · »

Messages from Rinpoche

Scroll down within the box to view more messages from Rinpoche. Click on the images to enlarge. Click on 'older messages' to view archived messages. Use 'prev' and 'next' links to navigate between pages

Use this URL to link to this section directly: https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/#messages-from-rinpoche

Previous Live Videos

MORE VIDEOS

Shugdenpas Speaking Up Across The Globe

From Europe Shugden Association:


MORE VIDEOS

From Tibetan Public Talk:


MORE VIDEOS

CREDITS

Concept: Tsem Rinpoche
Technical: Lew Kwan Leng, Justin Ripley, Yong Swee Keong
Design: Justin Ripley, Cynthia Lee
Content: Tsem Rinpoche, Justin Ripley, Pastor Shin Tan, Sarah Yap
Writer: Pastor Loh Seng Piow
Admin: Pastor Loh Seng Piow, Beng Kooi

I must thank my dharma blog team who are great assets to me, Kechara and growth of dharma in this wonderful region. I am honoured and thrilled to work with them. I really am. Maybe I don't say it enough to them, but I am saying it now. I APPRECIATE THESE GUYS VERY MUCH!

Tsem Rinpoche

What Am I Writing Now

Facebook Fans Youtube Views Blog Views
Animal Care Fund
  Bigfoot, Yeti, Sasquatch

The Unknown

The Known and unknown are both feared,
Known is being comfortable and stagnant,
The unknown may be growth and opportunities,
One shall never know if one fears the unknown more than the known.
Who says the unknown would be worse than the known?
But then again, the unknown is sometimes worse than the known. In the end nothing is known unless we endeavour,
So go pursue all the way with the unknown,
because all unknown with familiarity becomes the known.
~Tsem Rinpoche

Photos On The Go

Click on the images to view the bigger version. And scroll down and click on "View All Photos" to view more images.
The Reasons Why People Who Practice Dorje Shugden Do Not Go To the Three Lower Realms- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vSBbFiexCCE
1 week ago
The Reasons Why People Who Practice Dorje Shugden Do Not Go To the Three Lower Realms- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vSBbFiexCCE
Very interesting blog post that goes along with this depiction of the Yeti. - https://bit.ly/2E43COF
2 weeks ago
Very interesting blog post that goes along with this depiction of the Yeti. - https://bit.ly/2E43COF
His Holiness Sharpa Choje Rinpoche Jetsun Lobsang Nyima of Gaden Shartse Monastery. He was a supreme master of both Sutra and Tantra. He served as abbot of both Gaden Shartse Monastery as well as Gyuto Tantric college. After serving as abbot of Gyuto Tantric college he entered into a few long term (3 year, 3 month and 3 day) Vajra Yogini retreats in the forest. He completed that long retreat twice and was going to enter it again till he was asked to be abbot of Gaden Shartse Monastery by H.H. the Dalai Lama. He was a great practitioner of Vajra Yogini\'s tantra as well as Dorje Shugden. He was a scholar of the highest renown and he was highly sought after for teachings. He was very devoted to Dorje Shugden throughout his whole life as a pure monk. I was fortunate enough to have him as one of my teachers. Humbly, Tsem Rinpoche

To read more- https://bit.ly/2zW2Grz
2 weeks ago
His Holiness Sharpa Choje Rinpoche Jetsun Lobsang Nyima of Gaden Shartse Monastery. He was a supreme master of both Sutra and Tantra. He served as abbot of both Gaden Shartse Monastery as well as Gyuto Tantric college. After serving as abbot of Gyuto Tantric college he entered into a few long term (3 year, 3 month and 3 day) Vajra Yogini retreats in the forest. He completed that long retreat twice and was going to enter it again till he was asked to be abbot of Gaden Shartse Monastery by H.H. the Dalai Lama. He was a great practitioner of Vajra Yogini's tantra as well as Dorje Shugden. He was a scholar of the highest renown and he was highly sought after for teachings. He was very devoted to Dorje Shugden throughout his whole life as a pure monk. I was fortunate enough to have him as one of my teachers. Humbly, Tsem Rinpoche To read more- https://bit.ly/2zW2Grz
Beautiful thangka painting of Lord Yamantaka the slayer of ignorance and who bestows supreme wisdom that eradicates all projections.
2 weeks ago
Beautiful thangka painting of Lord Yamantaka the slayer of ignorance and who bestows supreme wisdom that eradicates all projections.
Kadroma Metsik Nakmo or Dakini Ucchusma who purifies and heals the body.
2 weeks ago
Kadroma Metsik Nakmo or Dakini Ucchusma who purifies and heals the body.
I am reciting a daily prayer to Dorje Shugden. Here is the youtube link to the audio- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9-OSudd323A
2 weeks ago
I am reciting a daily prayer to Dorje Shugden. Here is the youtube link to the audio- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9-OSudd323A
It\'s hard to not fall in love with little cute Pema baby girl. She is so light, happy and wags her tail super fast when she sees us or anyone. Super friendly. She is a heart breaker for sure. Teehee...She is our Kechara Forest Retreat doggie and runs free throughout our sacred land. Her name Pema means lotus. Tsem Rinpoche
3 weeks ago
It's hard to not fall in love with little cute Pema baby girl. She is so light, happy and wags her tail super fast when she sees us or anyone. Super friendly. She is a heart breaker for sure. Teehee...She is our Kechara Forest Retreat doggie and runs free throughout our sacred land. Her name Pema means lotus. Tsem Rinpoche
My Nepalese boys work hard and I appreciate them. Today we have purchased special foods for them to snack on and also to cook with so they won\'t be so homesick. These foods are all imported from their country. There\'s a street in downtown K.L. that sell all this. So happy to get this for them. Tsem Rinpoche
3 weeks ago
My Nepalese boys work hard and I appreciate them. Today we have purchased special foods for them to snack on and also to cook with so they won't be so homesick. These foods are all imported from their country. There's a street in downtown K.L. that sell all this. So happy to get this for them. Tsem Rinpoche
I come out of the bathroom to be greeted by the mess the two monsters made...Some more they want snacks! Monster Oser girl and Monster Dharma boy.
4 weeks ago
I come out of the bathroom to be greeted by the mess the two monsters made...Some more they want snacks! Monster Oser girl and Monster Dharma boy.
This blog post has had amazing response. Since published on July 27, 2018, there has been 114,788 views and still increasing. I am happy to see how this post has made things clearer. Do visit this post here-  https://bit.ly/2MATbGe
1 month ago
This blog post has had amazing response. Since published on July 27, 2018, there has been 114,788 views and still increasing. I am happy to see how this post has made things clearer. Do visit this post here- https://bit.ly/2MATbGe
His Holiness Kyabje Zong Rinpoche with his disciple Kyabje Dagom Rinpoche. Beautiful picture.
1 month ago
His Holiness Kyabje Zong Rinpoche with his disciple Kyabje Dagom Rinpoche. Beautiful picture.
This monk takes trance of Dorje Shugden and he was happy to receive THE PROMISE book in Tibet
1 month ago
This monk takes trance of Dorje Shugden and he was happy to receive THE PROMISE book in Tibet
Find out about the blessed healing water for health and healing at Kechara Forest Retreat- https://bit.ly/2CtVQNk
1 month ago
Find out about the blessed healing water for health and healing at Kechara Forest Retreat- https://bit.ly/2CtVQNk
This is my ultimate home!!! Blue waters, trees, skies, mountains, house that is open, retreat, meditation, Buddha images and purple flowers. Wow. Such a perfect place for me. Tsem Rinpoche
1 month ago
This is my ultimate home!!! Blue waters, trees, skies, mountains, house that is open, retreat, meditation, Buddha images and purple flowers. Wow. Such a perfect place for me. Tsem Rinpoche
To see other beautiful portrayals of Dorje Shugden, click here: https://bit.ly/2Nt3FHz
1 month ago
To see other beautiful portrayals of Dorje Shugden, click here: https://bit.ly/2Nt3FHz
Severed head Vajra Yogini has a brilliant orange body, orange darting eyes, wearing a necklace of freshly cut human heads firmly standing within a wisdom fire emanating from her sacred body reminding us to cut off our self damaging ego. Without the ego, our sufferings cannot survive and our happiness will arise. Tsem Rinpoche
1 month ago
Severed head Vajra Yogini has a brilliant orange body, orange darting eyes, wearing a necklace of freshly cut human heads firmly standing within a wisdom fire emanating from her sacred body reminding us to cut off our self damaging ego. Without the ego, our sufferings cannot survive and our happiness will arise. Tsem Rinpoche
A thought on how to repay the kindness of the guru
1 month ago
A thought on how to repay the kindness of the guru
Very nice old artwork on the Bodha Stupa in Nepal.
1 month ago
Very nice old artwork on the Bodha Stupa in Nepal.
This is quite interesting....
1 month ago
This is quite interesting....
Wonderful statement by His Holiness the Dalai Lama. Although Dorje Shugden is not negative, lets hope His Holiness can apply this to the Shugden issue. Then there will be peace.
1 month ago
Wonderful statement by His Holiness the Dalai Lama. Although Dorje Shugden is not negative, lets hope His Holiness can apply this to the Shugden issue. Then there will be peace.
Left to right: Tritul Rinpoche, Gaden Tripa Rinpoche, Zong Rinpoche and Tsem Rinpoche in Gaden Shartse Monastic prayer hall during puja.
1 month ago
Left to right: Tritul Rinpoche, Gaden Tripa Rinpoche, Zong Rinpoche and Tsem Rinpoche in Gaden Shartse Monastic prayer hall during puja.
The oracle of Dorje Shugden Choyang Dulzin Kuten of Gaden making offerings to Kyabje Zemey Rinpoche during a teaching in Gaden Shartse Monastery.
1 month ago
The oracle of Dorje Shugden Choyang Dulzin Kuten of Gaden making offerings to Kyabje Zemey Rinpoche during a teaching in Gaden Shartse Monastery.
Their Holinesses Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche and Kyabje Zong Rinpoche
1 month ago
Their Holinesses Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche and Kyabje Zong Rinpoche
Please click on this picture and see how tragic this is.
1 month ago
Please click on this picture and see how tragic this is.
Advice by His Holiness Kyabje Zong Rinpoche- https://bit.ly/2NiryBg
1 month ago
Advice by His Holiness Kyabje Zong Rinpoche- https://bit.ly/2NiryBg
Zong Rinpoche and Tsem Rinpoche in 1987 Los Angeles.
1 month ago
Zong Rinpoche and Tsem Rinpoche in 1987 Los Angeles.
Beautiful Yamantaka print
1 month ago
Beautiful Yamantaka print
Beautiful and sacred Vajra Yogini painting for you to download free in high file to print out, frame and place on your shrine or share with friends. May you be blessed. Download here: 
 https://bit.ly/2N5zI02
2 months ago
Beautiful and sacred Vajra Yogini painting for you to download free in high file to print out, frame and place on your shrine or share with friends. May you be blessed. Download here: https://bit.ly/2N5zI02
The Fifth Dalai Lama & Dorje Shugden | ༧གོང་ས་ལྔ་པ་ཆེན་པོ་དང་རྡོ་རྗེ་ཤུགས་ལྡན། | 第五世达赖尊者与多杰雄登---read more--- https://bit.ly/2C65Iwr
2 months ago
The Fifth Dalai Lama & Dorje Shugden | ༧གོང་ས་ལྔ་པ་ཆེན་པོ་དང་རྡོ་རྗེ་ཤུགས་ལྡན། | 第五世达赖尊者与多杰雄登---read more--- https://bit.ly/2C65Iwr
My childhood researchers: https://bit.ly/2wroucv
2 months ago
My childhood researchers: https://bit.ly/2wroucv
A message to share. Thanks. Do click and share.
2 months ago
A message to share. Thanks. Do click and share.
Buddhist art has a rich and intricate tradition of expressing the divine iconography of awakened beings.~Tsem Rinpoche

Do enjoy the many wonderful Free Art PDF\'s here- https://bit.ly/2nXjK9T
2 months ago
Buddhist art has a rich and intricate tradition of expressing the divine iconography of awakened beings.~Tsem Rinpoche Do enjoy the many wonderful Free Art PDF's here- https://bit.ly/2nXjK9T
Mumu boy was Tsem Rinpoche\'s little Schnauzer. Partly because of Mumu Kechara was started and you must find out why that is. Do read more and see very cute adorable pictures: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=122472
2 months ago
Mumu boy was Tsem Rinpoche's little Schnauzer. Partly because of Mumu Kechara was started and you must find out why that is. Do read more and see very cute adorable pictures: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=122472
Kamakura is one of my favorite places
2 months ago
Kamakura is one of my favorite places
Anger...
2 months ago
Anger...
In 1989, Bill Porter, also known by his pen name ‘Red Pine’, travelled to the Zhongnan Mountains in China to meet some of these hermits and learn about their way of life. This resulted in his publishing the work titled Road to Heaven: Encounters with Chinese Hermits in 1993. 25 years later, Bill Porter travelled back to the same mountains to see if life there had changed. The outcome of this particular trip was a documentary titled Hermit, about a modern-day journey into the heart of the hermit tradition in China. This is a must watch documentary with so much to learn to enhance our lives which will give us hope as we are all drowning in materialism’s false promises.~Tsem Rinpoche

Fantastic and profound documentary: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=163457
2 months ago
In 1989, Bill Porter, also known by his pen name ‘Red Pine’, travelled to the Zhongnan Mountains in China to meet some of these hermits and learn about their way of life. This resulted in his publishing the work titled Road to Heaven: Encounters with Chinese Hermits in 1993. 25 years later, Bill Porter travelled back to the same mountains to see if life there had changed. The outcome of this particular trip was a documentary titled Hermit, about a modern-day journey into the heart of the hermit tradition in China. This is a must watch documentary with so much to learn to enhance our lives which will give us hope as we are all drowning in materialism’s false promises.~Tsem Rinpoche Fantastic and profound documentary: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=163457
Wrathful Dakini Ucchusma-In the form of wrathful dakini, Ucchusma has 3 eyes; with both hands holding a vase with nectar at her heart level, her hair loose, and no ornaments. She wears a garment of black silk, with two legs, feet together, standing on a lotus and sun disc. This deity functions to remove negative energy and pollutions from body, speech and mind. The practice was conferred by a Dakini to Drupangsa. -Mantra: Om ar-kham zir-kam bu-ma-na-se ou-cus-ha-ma ma-ha tro-da hung phet
2 months ago
Wrathful Dakini Ucchusma-In the form of wrathful dakini, Ucchusma has 3 eyes; with both hands holding a vase with nectar at her heart level, her hair loose, and no ornaments. She wears a garment of black silk, with two legs, feet together, standing on a lotus and sun disc. This deity functions to remove negative energy and pollutions from body, speech and mind. The practice was conferred by a Dakini to Drupangsa. -Mantra: Om ar-kham zir-kam bu-ma-na-se ou-cus-ha-ma ma-ha tro-da hung phet
Tibetan Painted Scrolls Volumes 1-3 in original print is something very rare and expensive to come by. I really like these very much from what I can see.
2 months ago
Tibetan Painted Scrolls Volumes 1-3 in original print is something very rare and expensive to come by. I really like these very much from what I can see.
Kechara Forest Retreat doing the extended puja of Dorje Shugden and Tsem Rinpoche attends the 2nd half. Good video to download: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R-an_NAH6Mk
2 months ago
Kechara Forest Retreat doing the extended puja of Dorje Shugden and Tsem Rinpoche attends the 2nd half. Good video to download: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R-an_NAH6Mk
A powerful meme to share.
2 months ago
A powerful meme to share.
Beautiful Avalokitesvara scroll painting.
2 months ago
Beautiful Avalokitesvara scroll painting.
Black Garuda. 18th century. U (Central Tibet). Tradition Gelug
2 months ago
Black Garuda. 18th century. U (Central Tibet). Tradition Gelug
Palden Lhamo. 18th century. Tibet. Tradition: Gelug
2 months ago
Palden Lhamo. 18th century. Tibet. Tradition: Gelug
Dorje Jigje. 15th century. Narthang, Tsang (South-Central Tibet). Tradition: Sakya
2 months ago
Dorje Jigje. 15th century. Narthang, Tsang (South-Central Tibet). Tradition: Sakya
The oracle of Dorje Shugden in Dungkar Monastery in Tibet. Very old vintage photo from 1923 by an English Earl Lord Ronaldshay in his book, \"Land Of The Thunderbolt Sikkim, Chunbi & Bhutan\". This Lord met up with Dorje Shugden via the oracle. He devotes a chapter in his book about this oracle and encounter.
2 months ago
The oracle of Dorje Shugden in Dungkar Monastery in Tibet. Very old vintage photo from 1923 by an English Earl Lord Ronaldshay in his book, "Land Of The Thunderbolt Sikkim, Chunbi & Bhutan". This Lord met up with Dorje Shugden via the oracle. He devotes a chapter in his book about this oracle and encounter.
Beautiful old photograph of the Kamakura Buddha in Japan.
2 months ago
Beautiful old photograph of the Kamakura Buddha in Japan.
Never before seen footage of Tsem Rinpoche with various oracles- https://bit.ly/292jMaG
2 months ago
Never before seen footage of Tsem Rinpoche with various oracles- https://bit.ly/292jMaG
In around 2 weeks, there are over 30k views already! Videos are great! Must watch!- https://bit.ly/2K0gNhB
2 months ago
In around 2 weeks, there are over 30k views already! Videos are great! Must watch!- https://bit.ly/2K0gNhB
Click on "View All Photos" above to view more images

Videos On The Go

Please click on the images to watch video
  • Legendary Heart sings “Stairway to Heaven” in tribute to Led Zeppelin. Incredible tribute and rendition. Everyone is blown away. TR
    10 hours ago
    Legendary Heart sings “Stairway to Heaven” in tribute to Led Zeppelin. Incredible tribute and rendition. Everyone is blown away. TR
  • In a low-income neighbourhood, this man is growing his own organic produce, and giving extras away for free to neighbours who can’t afford fresh ingredients from the store. Must watch!
    2 days ago
    In a low-income neighbourhood, this man is growing his own organic produce, and giving extras away for free to neighbours who can’t afford fresh ingredients from the store. Must watch!
  • Neat little video
    3 days ago
    Neat little video
  • It is nice to see sangha release animals into the wild. Gen Kunchok Palden and Chodrak contributed to releasing of frogs back into the wild. This is wonderful. Compassion is the mainstay of all spirituality. Tsem Rinpoche
    1 week ago
    It is nice to see sangha release animals into the wild. Gen Kunchok Palden and Chodrak contributed to releasing of frogs back into the wild. This is wonderful. Compassion is the mainstay of all spirituality. Tsem Rinpoche
  • This is a special ‘carpet’ for dogs that you hide their snacks and they have to go digging for it. It is challenging and fun where they use their nose, paws and all to dig and find the snacks in between. This dog play carpet is ordered online. You can see little Zopa baby who is a Kechara resident doggie looking for the snacks in this cute video. She is kept busy and entertained! Tsem Rinpoche
    2 weeks ago
    This is a special ‘carpet’ for dogs that you hide their snacks and they have to go digging for it. It is challenging and fun where they use their nose, paws and all to dig and find the snacks in between. This dog play carpet is ordered online. You can see little Zopa baby who is a Kechara resident doggie looking for the snacks in this cute video. She is kept busy and entertained! Tsem Rinpoche
  • Kechara Forest Retreat in Bentong, Malaysia’s dog Pema is super adorable and cute. Everyone loves her. She is wearing a Manjushri blessing pendant.
    1 month ago
    Kechara Forest Retreat in Bentong, Malaysia’s dog Pema is super adorable and cute. Everyone loves her. She is wearing a Manjushri blessing pendant.
  • Spontaneous trance in Tibet by powerful healing Protector Dorje Shugden of a monk who usually takes trance.
    1 month ago
    Spontaneous trance in Tibet by powerful healing Protector Dorje Shugden of a monk who usually takes trance.
  • 喀切玛波向詹杜固仁波切献供养
    1 month ago
    喀切玛波向詹杜固仁波切献供养
    喀切玛波护法降神,向詹杜固仁波切献供曼扎及身语意之供养,同时也加持马来西亚克切拉禅修林道场。喀切玛波护法乃古时候的紫玛护法,他是藏地首座佛教寺院桑耶寺的护法神
  • Huge Chenresig statue being built. Very beautiful.
    1 month ago
    Huge Chenresig statue being built. Very beautiful.
  • Sacred Kache Marpo in trance of oracle makes offerings to Tsem Rinpoche and blesses the temple in Kechara Forest Retreat in Malaysia. Kache Marpo in ancient times was known as Tsiu Marpo the great protector of Samye Monastery which is the first monastery of Tibet.
    1 month ago
    Sacred Kache Marpo in trance of oracle makes offerings to Tsem Rinpoche and blesses the temple in Kechara Forest Retreat in Malaysia. Kache Marpo in ancient times was known as Tsiu Marpo the great protector of Samye Monastery which is the first monastery of Tibet.
  • Shugden practice in Tibet strong and growing
    2 months ago
    Shugden practice in Tibet strong and growing
  • It is Tsunmo Nunnery in Tibet. This nunnery all practise Dorje Shugden.
    2 months ago
    It is Tsunmo Nunnery in Tibet. This nunnery all practise Dorje Shugden.
  • Light offerings to the outdoor Buddha Tara shrine in Kechara Forest Retreat, Malaysia at night. Beautiful.
    2 months ago
    Light offerings to the outdoor Buddha Tara shrine in Kechara Forest Retreat, Malaysia at night. Beautiful.
  • Interesting new interview of Boy George where he mentions about his practicing Buddhism- See the clip I snagged for you above. It’s beautiful to see him chanting. Tsem Rinpoche
    3 months ago
    Interesting new interview of Boy George where he mentions about his practicing Buddhism- See the clip I snagged for you above. It’s beautiful to see him chanting. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Dharma boy is always mooching for a free snack! As shown in the video, Dharma gave up real fast and is waiting anxiously for a free snack!
    3 months ago
    Dharma boy is always mooching for a free snack! As shown in the video, Dharma gave up real fast and is waiting anxiously for a free snack!
  • Oser girl is very determined to get the snacks out! Look at how her cute little hands hold onto the ball.
    3 months ago
    Oser girl is very determined to get the snacks out! Look at how her cute little hands hold onto the ball.
  • Yudroma takes trance at Gyuto
    3 months ago
    Yudroma takes trance at Gyuto
    In Dharamsala there is a famous oracle to the Goddess Yudroma. She is the protector of Gyuto Tantric Monastic College. Many monks consult her for guidance. Here she is attending a puja session at Gyuto Tantric Monastic College where she is pleased with the people helping the monastery and takes trance spontaneously to express this. Tsem Rinpoche
  • The Simpsons: Lisa becomes a Buddhist
    3 months ago
    The Simpsons: Lisa becomes a Buddhist
  • Considering getting a tattoo of a Buddha image? Watch this video.
    3 months ago
    Considering getting a tattoo of a Buddha image? Watch this video.
  • Tsem Rinpoche’s personal shrine. May everyone who view the shrine be blessed and have peace.
    3 months ago
    Tsem Rinpoche’s personal shrine. May everyone who view the shrine be blessed and have peace.
  • Very powerful and heartwarming short video about love. A must watch and a must share. Tsem Rinpoche
    3 months ago
    Very powerful and heartwarming short video about love. A must watch and a must share. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Megnath is such a devotee of Bhagawan Dorje Shugden where he brought this protector to many people. Must watch this short video of him with the school kids. Lovely. Tsem Rinpoche
    3 months ago
    Megnath is such a devotee of Bhagawan Dorje Shugden where he brought this protector to many people. Must watch this short video of him with the school kids. Lovely. Tsem Rinpoche
  • My super adorable Oser girl Schnauzer reaching for a carrot on a chair. Her face looks like a stuffed animal toy. Tsem Rinpoche
    3 months ago
    My super adorable Oser girl Schnauzer reaching for a carrot on a chair. Her face looks like a stuffed animal toy. Tsem Rinpoche
  • This is the shrine next to my working table where I sit daily. Tsem Rinpoche
    3 months ago
    This is the shrine next to my working table where I sit daily. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Who is that?? Wow Wow
    3 months ago
    Who is that?? Wow Wow
    Tsem Rinpoche's pet Schnauzers Oser & Dharma trying to get attention of the life-like statue of Rinpoche's guru Kyabje Zong Rinpoche which was offered by the students
  • Nothing Stops Me from Getting the Snack!
    3 months ago
    Nothing Stops Me from Getting the Snack!
    Tsem Rinpoche's pet Schnauzer Oser got the snack from the ball!
  • I must get the snack!
    3 months ago
    I must get the snack!
    Tsem Rinpoche's pet Schnauzer Oser trying hard to get her snack out of the ball!
  • I love this green snack munch munch munch
    3 months ago
    I love this green snack munch munch munch
    Tsem Rinpoche's pet Schnauzer Oser enjoying her green snack!
  • ‘Ahm-ahm’ video part 3: Starring the two silly doggie clowns doing jumps for carrot tidbits. Teehee
    3 months ago
    ‘Ahm-ahm’ video part 3: Starring the two silly doggie clowns doing jumps for carrot tidbits. Teehee
  • ‘Ahm-ahm’ video part 2: Starring the mega monsters Oser and Dharma. Teehee
    3 months ago
    ‘Ahm-ahm’ video part 2: Starring the mega monsters Oser and Dharma. Teehee
  • This topic is so hot in many circles right now.
    12 months ago
    This topic is so hot in many circles right now.
    This video is thought-provoking and very interesting. Watch! Thanks so much to our friends at LIVEKINDLY.
  • Chiropractic CHANGES LIFE for teenager with acute PAIN & DEAD LEG.
    12 months ago
    Chiropractic CHANGES LIFE for teenager with acute PAIN & DEAD LEG.
  • BEAUTIFUL PLACE IN NEW YORK STATE-AMAZING.
    12 months ago
    BEAUTIFUL PLACE IN NEW YORK STATE-AMAZING.
  • Leonardo DiCaprio takes on the meat Industry with real action.
    12 months ago
    Leonardo DiCaprio takes on the meat Industry with real action.
  • Do psychic mediums have messages from beyond?
    12 months ago
    Do psychic mediums have messages from beyond?
  • Lovely gift for my 52nd Birthday. Tsem Rinpoche
    12 months ago
    Lovely gift for my 52nd Birthday. Tsem Rinpoche
  • This 59-year-old chimpanzee was refusing food and ready to die until...
    12 months ago
    This 59-year-old chimpanzee was refusing food and ready to die until...
    she received “one last visit from an old friend” 💔💔
  • Bigfoot sighted again and made it to the news.
    12 months ago
    Bigfoot sighted again and made it to the news.
  • Casper is such a cute and adorable. I like him.
    12 months ago
    Casper is such a cute and adorable. I like him.
  • Dorje Shugden Monastery Amarbayasgalant  Mongolia's Ancient Hidden Gem
    1 years ago
    Dorje Shugden Monastery Amarbayasgalant Mongolia's Ancient Hidden Gem
  • Don't you love Hamburgers? See how 'delicious' it is here!
    1 years ago
    Don't you love Hamburgers? See how 'delicious' it is here!
  • Such a beautiful and powerful message from a person who knows the meaning of life. Tsem Rinpoche
    1 years ago
    Such a beautiful and powerful message from a person who knows the meaning of life. Tsem Rinpoche
  • What the meat industry figured out is that you don't need healthy animals to make a profit.
    1 years ago
    What the meat industry figured out is that you don't need healthy animals to make a profit.
    Sick animals are more profitable... farms calculate how close to death they can keep animals without killing them. That's the business model. How quickly they can be made to grow, how tightly they can be packed, how much or how little can they eat, how sick they can get without dying... We live in a world in which it's conventional to treat an animal like a block of wood. ~ Jonathan Safran Foer
  • This video went viral and it's a must watch!!
    1 years ago
    This video went viral and it's a must watch!!
  • SEE HOW THIS ANIMAL SERIAL KILLER HAS NO ISSUE BLUDGEONING THIS DEFENSELESS BEING.
    1 years ago
    SEE HOW THIS ANIMAL SERIAL KILLER HAS NO ISSUE BLUDGEONING THIS DEFENSELESS BEING.
    This happens daily in slaughterhouse so you can get your pork and Bak ku teh. Stop eating meat.

ASK A PASTOR


Ask the Pastors

A section for you to clarify your Dharma questions with Kechara’s esteemed pastors.

Just post your name and your question below and one of our pastors will provide you with an answer.

Scroll down and click on "View All Questions" to view archived questions.

View All Questions

CHAT PICTURES

Please come to Kuala Lumpur China town to visit us. YOu willl receive a precious gift from us. Louise
23 hours ago
Please come to Kuala Lumpur China town to visit us. YOu willl receive a precious gift from us. Louise
yesterday
The students of KSDS are wrote in message "DIY Lucky Star" wishes is for our very special one, guess who?? By Asyley Chia KSDS
2 days ago
The students of KSDS are wrote in message "DIY Lucky Star" wishes is for our very special one, guess who?? By Asyley Chia KSDS
The students of KSDS are wrote in message "DIY Lucky Star" wishes is for our very special one, guess who?? By Asyley Chia KSDS
2 days ago
The students of KSDS are wrote in message "DIY Lucky Star" wishes is for our very special one, guess who?? By Asyley Chia KSDS
The students of KSDS are wrote in message "DIY Lucky Star" wishes is for our very special one, guess who?? By Asyley Chia KSDS
2 days ago
The students of KSDS are wrote in message "DIY Lucky Star" wishes is for our very special one, guess who?? By Asyley Chia KSDS
The students of KSDS are wrote in message "DIY Lucky Star" wishes is for our very special one, guess who?? By Asyley Chia KSDS
2 days ago
The students of KSDS are wrote in message "DIY Lucky Star" wishes is for our very special one, guess who?? By Asyley Chia KSDS
The students of KSDS are wrote in message "DIY Lucky Star" wishes is for our very special one, guess who?? By Asyley Chia KSDS
2 days ago
The students of KSDS are wrote in message "DIY Lucky Star" wishes is for our very special one, guess who?? By Asyley Chia KSDS
The students of KSDS are wrote in message "DIY Lucky Star" wishes is for our very special one guess who?? By Asyley Chia KSDS
2 days ago
The students of KSDS are wrote in message "DIY Lucky Star" wishes is for our very special one guess who?? By Asyley Chia KSDS
The students of KSDS are wrote in message "DIY Lucky Star", wishes is for our very special one guess who??By Asyley Chia KSDS
2 days ago
The students of KSDS are wrote in message "DIY Lucky Star", wishes is for our very special one guess who??By Asyley Chia KSDS
The students of KSDS are wrote in message "DIY Lucky Star", wishes is for our very special one guess who??By Asyley Chia KSDS
2 days ago
The students of KSDS are wrote in message "DIY Lucky Star", wishes is for our very special one guess who??By Asyley Chia KSDS
The students of KSDS are wrote in message "DIY Lucky Star", wishes is for our very special one guess who??By Asyley Chia KSDS
2 days ago
The students of KSDS are wrote in message "DIY Lucky Star", wishes is for our very special one guess who??By Asyley Chia KSDS
The students of KSDS are wrote in message "DIY Lucky Star", wishes is for our very special one guess who??By Asyley Chia KSDS
2 days ago
The students of KSDS are wrote in message "DIY Lucky Star", wishes is for our very special one guess who??By Asyley Chia KSDS
The stone art returned back to the students after teacher Wong Yew Kien done spay on met protection coatings.thank you teacher Kien and students's effort the stone art are so nice and colorful.By Asyley Chia KSDS
2 days ago
The stone art returned back to the students after teacher Wong Yew Kien done spay on met protection coatings.thank you teacher Kien and students's effort the stone art are so nice and colorful.By Asyley Chia KSDS
The stone art returned back to the students after teacher Wong Yew Kien done spay on met protection coatings.thank you teacher Kien and students's effort the stone art are so nice and colorful. by Asyley Chia KSDS
2 days ago
The stone art returned back to the students after teacher Wong Yew Kien done spay on met protection coatings.thank you teacher Kien and students's effort the stone art are so nice and colorful. by Asyley Chia KSDS
三代同堂,修行学佛, 克切拉是个好地方。 感谢詹杜古仁波切创办了克切拉, 让我们修心学佛。By Asyley Chia KSDS
2 days ago
三代同堂,修行学佛, 克切拉是个好地方。 感谢詹杜古仁波切创办了克切拉, 让我们修心学佛。By Asyley Chia KSDS
Teacher Melinda teach group 2 to 6year old..The students like her very much.By Asyley Chia KSDS
2 days ago
Teacher Melinda teach group 2 to 6year old..The students like her very much.By Asyley Chia KSDS
2 to 6 year old students concentrate on jataka tales.by Asyley Chia KSDS
2 days ago
2 to 6 year old students concentrate on jataka tales.by Asyley Chia KSDS
Get your hands involved in the land, KFR Saturday ~ Wai Meng
3 days ago
Get your hands involved in the land, KFR Saturday ~ Wai Meng
Awesome sharing by Abby Foo on Tsem Rinpoche's bio, Saturday at KFR ~ Wai Meng
3 days ago
Awesome sharing by Abby Foo on Tsem Rinpoche's bio, Saturday at KFR ~ Wai Meng
We also collect old books. KEP-Serena
3 days ago
We also collect old books. KEP-Serena
We are done and complete load all recyclable items into truck. Do visit us next month second Sunday with any old or unused items at your home/office which it is recyclabled one. KEP-Serena
3 days ago
We are done and complete load all recyclable items into truck. Do visit us next month second Sunday with any old or unused items at your home/office which it is recyclabled one. KEP-Serena
We are doing recycling activity at Sunway Mas Field, PJ every month second Sunday. Do not miss it. KEP-Serena
3 days ago
We are doing recycling activity at Sunway Mas Field, PJ every month second Sunday. Do not miss it. KEP-Serena
All recycled items is loaded into the truck. Thank you for the helps from KSK volunteers and Icycle. KEP-Serena
5 days ago
All recycled items is loaded into the truck. Thank you for the helps from KSK volunteers and Icycle. KEP-Serena
We are helping each other to get all the recycled items into the truck. Team work make things happen. KEP-Serena
5 days ago
We are helping each other to get all the recycled items into the truck. Team work make things happen. KEP-Serena
Even though it is raining, still KSK-Loh are helping to move the glass bottles to truck. KEP-Serena
5 days ago
Even though it is raining, still KSK-Loh are helping to move the glass bottles to truck. KEP-Serena
The Promise
  These books will change your life
  Tsem Rinpoche's Long Life Prayer by H.H. Trijang Choktrul Rinpoche
  Support Blog Team
Lamps For Life
  Robe Offerings
  Vajrayogini Stupa Fund
  White Tara Mantra Bank Project
  Rinpoche's Medical Fund
  Dana Offerings
  Soup Kitchen Project
 
Zong Rinpoche

Recent Comments

Archives

YOUR FEEDBACK

Live Visitors Counter
Page Views By Country
Malaysia 3,584,055
United States 2,598,851
India 1,065,567
Singapore 627,559
Nepal 518,519
United Kingdom 502,866
Canada 452,699
Bhutan 446,440
Australia 400,047
Philippines 261,609
Indonesia 173,760
Germany 133,945
Mongolia 119,121
Portugal 118,708
France 102,879
Thailand 100,663
Brazil 92,825
Italy 91,622
Spain 87,894
Netherlands 82,544
Taiwan 79,864
Hong Kong 64,084
South Africa 63,749
New Zealand 62,347
Sri Lanka 61,257
Romania 61,241
Switzerland 57,711
Myanmar (Burma) 47,225
Mexico 46,097
United Arab Emirates 43,058
Vietnam 40,991
Japan 40,555
Egypt 40,416
Russia 40,304
Ireland 39,149
Cambodia 38,336
Sweden 36,591
Bangladesh 35,997
Greece 33,525
Total Pageviews: 13,369,747

Login

Dorje Shugden
Click to watch my talk about Dorje Shugden....