Khoo’s interesting book review on Gurus for Hire

Oct 8, 2012 | Views: 754

Dear friends,

A few years back, I gave a series of teachings on the different roles in Dharma centres, the Guru, the disciples, sponsors, assessing which centre is best suited for you… and many other subjects that a modern day practitioner must know.

Kechara’s publishing arm then published a book based on the teachings, entitled Gurus for Hire, Enlightenment for Sale. This book is important for all who are attached to a Dharma center.

I had Khoo who just joined full-time, Khoo read the book and write a concise report on it. Below is the report by Khoo who spent intensive hours to complete this report. I thank Khoo who took the effort to complete this task given to him. I admire people who do as they say and are always consistent…Read his review as I find it very interesting and it might help you to understand the book better.

I invite everyone to read the report below and let me know your views in the comments section.

Tsem Rinpoche

 


 

Book Report for “Gurus For Hire”

Gurus For Hire is a book that recorded a series of talks given by His Eminence Tsem Tulku Rinpoche, and edited by Jamie Khoo, a student of His Eminence.

His Eminence Tsem Tulku Rinpoche is a high incarnate Lama of Gaden Shartse Monastery and Spiritual Guide of Kechara Buddhist Organisation in Malaysia, known by his unconventional ways of bringing Dharma to the modern spiritual seeker.

Gurus For Hire is compiled with 4 parts which are Motivation, Guru, Centre, and Self.

 

Motivation

Motivation is a very important part of how and why we should set a good motivation when listening to Dharma teachings. His Eminence uses the example of the 3 pots that represent the 3 types of wrong approach towards listening to Dharma talks, and our responsibility to share the teachings.

This section also explains the prayer of Guru Yoga, which comprised the 84,000 teachings of Lord Buddha, and it is a prayer to start our day with good motivation.

 

Guru

“ No one has ever become Enlightened without a teacher.” This is how important a teacher is in our life. We need teachers in everything in our life, and Dharma is no exception.

This section serves as a perfect guide for people who are looking for a Guru, as well as people who already have a Guru. It explains how we identify our Root Guru, taking a Guru, The Fifty Verses on Guru Devotion – The outer protocol towards Guru, Guru Devotion with Nine Attitudes – The inner qualities of a Dharma student, the Samaya – the honest, pure, real relationship with the Guru, and our spiritual commitment towards our Guru.

We should always practice the Guru devotion because our Guru is the person who can guide us the Enlightenment. But before Enlightenment, we have a lot of non-virtuous acts that we may be aware of or not aware of, we have a lot of bad karma waiting to jump on us, and that is exactly why we are still in samsara. The Guru’s mission before He can liberate us is to help us in overcoming these non-virtuous acts, purify our bad karma. But this will never be an easy job for the Guru, and will never be a joyous experience for the student. This requires the Guru to use different methods including giving us instructions which we feel reluctant to do, being harsh or loud to us, or even just ignoring us. The Guru never has to do that if He only wants to benefit Himself. He is doing these because He wants to save us.

So as the student, we must believe in Guru for His intention in doing these, we must prepare ourselves outer and inner to get through this. Outer, we have a lot of obstacles, things and people who will try to separate us from our Guru; inner, we have all the delusion, anger, ignorance to separate us from our Guru too. So, the faith we have for Guru is very important. Our samaya to Guru must be pure and clean, so that our connection with Guru will be strong. Guru devotion is not for the Guru to feel good. It is for us to help the Guru in helping us. If we give up on Guru Devotion, we give up on Enlightenment.

The story of H.E. Tsem Tulku Rinpoche with His root Guru, H.H. Kyabje Zong Rinpoche in Los Angeles when He was 17 years old is a very good example of Guru Devotion. The achievements of Rinpoche now are the result of Guru Devotion.

 

Centre

We have Dharma Centre here instead of Monastery, that is because we do not have the qualified conditions and people to build the monastery. Our environment here does not have mass Buddhist consciousness. And we do not have sufficient knowledge, support, and ability to run a monastery. So we built Dharma centre for people to learn, study, practice and meditate, so that when we have created the awareness of the Guru and Dharma, and we are capable, we can build the monastery. We have all kinds of people in the Dharma centre. We come here for different purposes. But one thing for sure is, we all have problems. We must be firm in our objective in coming the Dharma centre, we must help each other but we must also not be affected by the problems of others.

We must learn up knowing that we are lack in Dharma knowledge. We support the Guru and centre all the way because the Guru build the centre here with only mission that is to help us. We must offer whatever ability we have in the growth of the centre either by full time or volunteering. And we must encourage people to join the centre and take care of them. However, we must also respect other centre and their Guru because they are here for the same purpose, to spread the Dharma. When we start bashing others centre and Guru, we create obstacles for Dharma to spread here. So, if we meet members of other centre, we must encourage them to contribute to their centre. There is no better or worse Guru, as all Gurus are of same qualities if they are here to spread Dharma.

When we conduct ourselves good, when we followed our Guru’s instructions well, when we learnt and practice what our Guru had taught us, we maintain clean and pure samaya with our Guru. So, when the Guru reincarnate, our strong connection with Him will make Him comes back and continue teaching us. And by that time, everything that the Guru prepared for us, and we are capable of maintaining it until He comes back, He can start spreading the Dharma faster and does not have to go through long time to build the centre again.

 

State 10 points that hit you hard and why?

 
1. If books were enough, then the Buddha would have emanated as books and he would never have spoken a single word of teaching. (page 42)

We always thought that by reading books, we can obtain enough knowledge, which is true. But knowledge itself doesn’t guide us to reach Enlightenment. With our education, we may be able to read the text but without someone to elaborate, we cannot understand what the meaning of the text is. Even we did, it will be based on our assumption. But Dharma is not about knowledge and Dharma cannot be assume, it is about the life of others and ours, we cannot be assume on this, we must be sure of this; Dharma is correct way of applying knowledge. Dharma is wisdom. For Dharma, we need our Guru, our linage which the correct teaching from Buddha Shakyamuni Himself, passed down through all the Great Masters. And all these Great Master devoted their whole life again and again to keep it pure so that we who do not have the merit to be with Buddha Shakyamuni will still have the merit to listen to His teachings.

Secondly, Buddha Shakyamuni did not write the text Himself in our language. The text was written by Great Masters in Sanskrit, and then translated to Tibetan and other languages. It is known that our languages nowadays cannot fully translate the full, correct meanings of some of the important Sanskrit words used to record Buddha’s teachings. Hence, we need Guru to explain and elaborate for us to understand it.

Thirdly, our mind is control by our emotions, so do our understanding. Same sentence viewed by different people will have different meanings. Even same sentence viewed by same person under different emotions will have different meanings. The text may be correct, but we cannot totally trust our understanding since we do not have the mindset that is free of emotions and disturbance. Of course it is very important to read the books and obtain the knowledge first. But to be sure of our understanding, we must need Guru to guide us.

 
2. Our Guru is our battleground. (page 65)

A lot of people including myself, coming to Dharma centre and listen to Guru’s teachings, but treating it like a playground. We come here because we want to feel good. There is no wrong to feel good knowing that we will be liberate if we follow the Dharma correctly. But our way of feeling good is to feed our ego, our ignorance. By coming here, I was thinking; at least I did something good, so I don’t have to worry about going to hell (which I knew now I was underrating the Karma). I wanted people to know that I am volunteering for Dharma centre so that we will admire me, say good things about me, we only wanted to hear the Guru praises us, or say and do something that make us happy.

The Guru did do that because He does not want to scare us away as we were not ready for the training. If we send a newly recruited rookie into a battleground, even if we give him a powerful weapon, he will be defeated because he doesn’t know how to use the weapon. Even if he knows how to use the weapon, he will be stunned by the force of the enemy who are much well trained than him.

Guru prepares us for our battleground which our enemy is our own delusion, illusions, hatred, anger and all the ten non-virtuous acts that have been trained by ourselves since many life times. For this, we must follow the training from Guru 100%, as a slightest mistake can lead us to be defeated, because our enemy knows us every well. The toughness of the training from Guru is equivalent to the toughness of our enemy. All these trainings from Guru are to protect our life. There is no other motive.

 
3. Consistency comes from commitment. Commitment comes from care. Care comes from understanding that this is really important. (page 80)

I like this sentence because it ready explains very clearly why we should be consistent, and why we cannot be consistent. Consistency without understanding what is important will not be consistent. Our consistency should not be broken by someone who does not understand what is important to us, or something that is not important to us. If it is broken, it only means it is not as important as compare to the people or things that cause it.

As we study Dharma, we knew that the most and only important thing is to be Enlightened. We must be consistent in doing the Guru’s instructions to us as those are the things we know for sure it will lead us to Enlightenment.

 
4. We should not run away from our responsibilities or escape his instructions. We should not avoid him because we cannot do it out of our laziness or any of the delusions. Also, if our Guru tells us something, we should not do it just because we are scared that we will be punished if we don’t, and that there will be bad karma. We should try to understand and think about his intention for giving us these instructions. (page 92)

If we treat our Guru the same as Buddha, then we must also know that our Guru is able to see what is the Karma coming to us. By Guru giving instructions to do something, we must always bear in mind that He is doing it out of our own good, to protect us, ,to prepare us, and to make us grow. There must be something that we will gain from follow Guru’s instruction. If we cannot understand the Guru’s intention at that moment, we must always know that our Guru will never enslave us. He will never give instructions that will benefit only Himself. The instruction will always be to bring benefits to others and us. Of course there will be bad karma if we do not follow the instruction, but the bad karma is not because of our Guru, the bad karma is there coming whether or not we meet our Guru.

 
5. When I was young, my Gurus never let me go to other teachings anywhere. They would say outright, “No. You don’t need to go. Have you learnt everything I taught you?” (page 96)

This can be the example of the pot faces upwards with holes. A lot of us here like to listen to Dharma teachings. Whenever there is an event, we always ask around “Will the Guru be coming?”, whereas we haven’t even start practicing what our Guru have taught us. In fact, most of the time, we’ve forgot about it. We just remembered the funny jokes that made us laugh. As long as we don’t fix the hole in our pot, there will be no result no matter how many Dharma teachings we attend. If we don’t even learn and practice what our Guru taught us, then what use is that we go for other teachings? The Guru will give us the teachings when we are ready, when we have been practicing what He has taught. If we have not practice what we have learnt, and still keep receiving new teachings. Then the teachings we received before but not practicing will pushed away and we will forget about it because we haven’t make it part of our lives. Practicing is our action to repair the holes. Without that, anything goes in will comes out.

 
6. Home is a place where you can find home, yourself. (page 107)

I have always thought that my home, the place I lived with my family is my home where I can be myself. This sentence makes me wake up. My that home is actually a home to my laziness, my ego, and my ignorance, I am not myself when I was there. It has become a home for my laziness, ego and ignorance, where when they were there, nothing will force them to go away, they were safe there as I allowed them to grow there. In fact I keep myself outside when I was at that home. If we practice Dharma, everywhere is our home, as every sentient being is our family.

 
7. If you are hanging off the edge of a cliff and I need help to get you off, I will need to scream very loudly for help. (page 123)

We are all walking on the edge of a cliff, one misstep we will fall down to three lower realms. Guru uses any methods just to get us off the cliff. Some people will listen when He uses the gentle way, some will only listen when He use the wrathful way. For those who do not listen in any way and are hanging off the edge, what else can a Guru do? He will never let us fall down the cliff, He must scream for help. When He screams, we must know that we are hanging off the edge of the cliff already. We must never let go and prepare to receive any help from Guru. If we are thinking Guru is coming to harm us and let go of our hand, then we are bringing this to ourselves.

 
8. A Dharma centre’s growth depends on our individual growth. If we do not individually grow, the centre will never grow. (page 129)

I always thought that the growth of a Dharma centre depends on the number of their members, the amount of the sponsors, and the products in the centre. But when I think deeper, all these are depend on the individual in the centre. Most of us cannot force the other person to grow unless we grow ourselves. It is only when we grow; we have the power to inspire others to grow. No one likes to be left behind, when one person grows, the other will catch up, and otherwise they will feel left out. And we can set an example for them to catch up with us.

It is when we grow; we will be able to attract more members as they can see the quality of us in the centre. It is when we grow; the sponsors will be inspired to donate to our works. Most donors do not donate because of the centre, as there are hundreds of Dharma centre out there. They will consider donating when they see the quality of the people who approached them. And when they got the chance to visit the centre, and see with their own eyes so many people with qualities are helping out there, it will strengthen their faith and they will be relief knowing that their donations are going to be put in good use. And this will even make them decided to donate more!

Quality of products will definitely depends on the quality of the people. Good quality product produced by people who are sincere, hardworking, and responsible. People without these qualities will never produce quality products.

 
9. You are not doing anyone a favour, you are doing yourself a favour. (page 135)

The Guru is not here because He wanted to be here with us. He is here with us because we need Him to be here to teach us, to save us. Buddha did not teach Dharma because He wanted people to listen to Him. Buddha taught Dharma because the people needed the Dharma. The Dharma centre is not here just because it can make profit, most Dharma centre are not profitable. The Dharma centre is here because we needed the centre. The centre is here because of the compassion of our Guru to make us stay with the Dharma, to allow us to have the chance to collect merit by bringing others to Dharma, by offer to the Three Jewels, by serving the holy place. So, the Guru, Dharma and centre are doing us a big favour, and we are just doing ourselves a favour. We do not do Guru, Dharma and centre any favour.

 
10. When I receive the gift, I think of it as their only link to the Dharma. (page 156)

This is what I’ve never think of. That receiving can be a giving also. At some time when the people who like us gave us gift, and we feel guilty that we have nothing to give them in return. But if we can offer their gift to the Three Jewels, we can indirectly make them collect merit for themselves, make them connect to Three Jewels. To me, this is the greatest gift we can give to them in return to their kindness.

 
What else could have been raised more in the book?

  1. It will be great if we can include the picture of Lama Tsongkhapa’s Guru Yoga and a detail explanation of Dissolution. This will definitely benefit a lot of people.
  2. It will be interesting to include the photo of Rinpoche with H.H. Kyabje Zong Rinpoche. From this photo we can feel the kindness of H.H. Kyabje Zong Rinpoche and the Guru devotion of Rinpoche towards H.H. Kyabje Zong Rinpoche. And also Rinpoche’s American Tantric Dress, as this create the curiosity for people to learn more about Rinpoche’s story.
  3. The Crazy Wisdom of The Guru part will be more interesting if we can include the example of some “Crazy” Guru such as Chogyam Thungpa Rinpoche, why he disrobe and went against Tibetan traditions to mix Himself with the Hippies culture of west and bring Dharma to the westerner.

 
How would you market the book?

I would market the book on various Buddhist Forums especially those in China, because a lot of our searching for Buddhist information leads back to China’s Buddhist forum. I have found a China website which has a lot of links to various Buddhist websites and Forums, this is a very good place for me to start with.

  • http://tianyan.goodweb.cn

And also, I do not need to worry about how the China people purchase the book because I found out that in their most popular trading website, taobao.com, there are a lot of traders selling this book in Chinese version. Although there are also some traders selling the pirated one, but I can provide the link to the stores with original book in my forum posts.

Below are few links that provide the review of Guru For Hire Chinese version, which we can use as a marketing tools:

 
What would you do with the book to promote it?

  1. I think this book is very helpful for people who are new to Tibetan Buddhism. I think every of our new member should read this. This book should be strongly recommended to all our new members or we can offer them this book when they sign up for membership.
  2. At outlet, we can package an affordable “Altar Start-up Kits” which includes Tsa Tsa, Stupa, Guru For Hire, and 8 water bowl.
  3. We can form a weekly study group to introduce this book to all members. Senior member should study this book thoroughly and be in the study group to guide and clarify questions by other members.

 
What ideas get clearer or cleared up after reading this book?

 
1. How strong our commitment is, is how much we want it. How much we want it depends on us realizing the value of what we are doing. Understanding the value of what we are doing is dependent on knowledge. Knowledge is dependent on listening; listening is dependent on patience; patience is dependent on compassion compassion is dependent on knowing that if we do not do this, we and others that we love will suffer. It all comes back to the self-cherishing mind. (page 87)

This is very clear as to why I should keep my commitments. I can also understand now what are the tangible steps for me to keep commitments.

 
2. If a Guru manifested perfectly, does not touch the ground, walks by floating three inches off from the ground, has a halo around him, never smells, does not have to take a bath, we would all think that is too far away and that we would not be able to accomplish that. (page 93)

This is so true, if Guru shows us supernatural powers, I’m sure a lot of people will rush to seek protection but no one will be going looking for Enlightenment.

 
3. The Dharma centre is there out of compassion. We volunteer, we work, and we give our time for the Dharma out of compassion. Therefore, it becomes Dharma practice. (page 113)

When I first involved in volunteering, I was always wonder and complains. Why they have to ask for help even for little minor things, can’t they just do it themselves?

Now I know that by having the volunteers involve in as many activities, as many help they can offer, they will collect merits and create a connection to the Guru. So that the Dharma become stronger and stronger in us.

 
4. Dharma Protectors and members are very kind – they may choose qualified people for the committee or sometimes they may choose people who will become qualified. (page 131)

Some tasks I was requested to help voluntary were not something I’m familiar with. But by committed in doing it, I found out that I am actually capable in doing it, and before this was just mere laziness that was keeping me from learning.
 

Tags: , , ,

Please support us so that we can continue to bring you more Dharma:

If you are in the United States, please note that your offerings and contributions are tax deductible. ~ the tsemrinpoche.com blog team

19 Responses to Khoo’s interesting book review on Gurus for Hire

DISCLAIMER IN RELATION TO COMMENTS OR POSTS GIVEN BY THIRD PARTIES BELOW

Kindly note that the comments or posts given by third parties in the comment section below do not represent the views of the owner and/or host of this Blog, save for responses specifically given by the owner and/or host. All other comments or posts or any other opinions, discussions or views given below under the comment section do not represent our views and should not be regarded as such. We reserve the right to remove any comments/views which we may find offensive but due to the volume of such comments, the non removal and/or non detection of any such comments/views does not mean that we condone the same.

We do hope that the participants of any comments, posts, opinions, discussions or views below will act responsibly and do not engage nor make any statements which are defamatory in nature or which may incite and contempt or ridicule of any party, individual or their beliefs or to contravene any laws.

  1. Paris on Jan 18, 2013 at 5:49 pm

    Thank you for all the time you have spent to write this Khoo! What a comprehensive and truthful insight into the book – I don’t think I’ve ‘heard’ you speak so much in person!

    I liked especially the section that Khoo speaks of what sticks out for him – this differs from person to person of course, and it’s always interesting to know what stands out for people or makes a difference in their practices, and how.

    I remember that as I worked on the book with a few others in KMP, we would find different meanings in every chapter each time we went through it. We edited it many, many times, but the teachings would still bounce out at us in different ways when we read them again. For this, I would recommend everyone read this book several times throughout their life, at different junctures of their spiritual journey, and to think about how the teachings will apply differently at each time.

    Just a note too, that the original teachings that this book derived from are also available on youtube under a whole series of 12 videos. Check it out here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xHLkcamyPxc

    also, for those short on time, we’ve selected a few key points and extracted them into small videos with a little short introduction in the front by yours truly! you might be interested? Check out this one as an example: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yRLnDDc3gdU

  2. Joy on Dec 31, 2012 at 11:21 pm

    I was there when Rinpoche gave a marathon 3 day discourse on this mind blowing subject that basically every Buddhist should really really know before they go looking for a teacher or a Dharma centre.

    It answers every single question and doubts you even wondered or had about being a Buddhist, how one should conduct oneself with a Guru, how to treat monks, how to look for a suitable Guru and Dharma centre… the politics, the ups and downs and all that mysteries behind it all.

    I would strongly recommend this book or teaching to anyone that is serious about looking for a spiritual guide and centre. If people had the knowledge that Rinpoche shared, I think many would not have misconception and wrong views of the Dharma and Lama as much as they have now… and there will be less superficial practitioners who is basically shopping and hopping around in the Dharma super market. Hence the apt title which interprets this book best Gurus for Hire, Enlightenment For Sale…because many has this view that Enlightenment can be bought.

    Khoo is indeed very lucky to have been given this assignment by Rinpoche. I’m sure it has stregthen his faith in Dharma, clear away many questions or doubts and made his spiritual path a more meaningful one.

  3. AdelineTan on Nov 7, 2012 at 5:50 pm

    I’v read this book quite a long time ago and i find it very useful for vajrayana path practitioners.You can study a teacher for 12 years before you take him as your Guru.Once you take him as your Guru you don’t hop anymore,one Guru one center,must practice Guru devotion and the 8 verses of thought transformation.I shall re read this book again.Thank you Khoo for such a wonderful review.

  4. Darren Kechara Paradise on Oct 23, 2012 at 10:47 pm

    This a good book. Am gonna read it again. Thanks for the review.

  5. Milly on Oct 19, 2012 at 8:43 pm

    Khoo has extracted its essence and made it easier to understand. His honesty in sharing his thoughts/perception during his early days in Kechara connects him to the reader who is able to relate as he/she may also be going through those delusion. The 10 points stated are very useful guidelines to a practitioner. Again, thanks to Rinpoche’s wisdom and motivation that he knows Khoo will be able to do a good summary for the benefit of all. Thank you Khoo for this good summary.

  6. Mei Fong on Oct 18, 2012 at 4:47 pm

    Gurus for Hire book contains all the basic Dharma knowledge that every Kecharians should read and re-read again. It helps to provide oneself with the basic understanding about Dharma and the possibility to answer Dharma questions that are thrown to you by other members or even friends who are not related to Kechara. I will re-read this book again definitely from time to time. There is no way one can remember everything just by reading once. Nonetheless if there is someone who can remembers everything by just reading once, i rejoice for him/her.

  7. Jace Chong on Oct 14, 2012 at 7:49 pm

    Thank you Khoo and welcome to Kechara!

    It’s a very clear summary and I re-learn what is the real Dharma practice. I especially like the point “Our Guru is our battleground.”

    Guru, someone who do the best for the student without wanting anything in return. Guru just can not stand to see the student drowning in the sea of suffering. ANYTHING that the Guru does, it’s to benefit you, the best that he can.

    I think when taking Guru’s instruction, any negative thought that arise in our mind, is the thing that the Guru want to break it, to make us a better person. That’s why I agree about what Khoo says, Guru prepares us to the battle of our delusions.

    Thank you Rinpoche for sharing this with us. And congratulation to Khoo for doing a good review on this book. I remember he spent 3 days 3 night, didn’t really sleep to do this. Thank you for your efforts!

  8. Wan Wai Meng on Oct 14, 2012 at 12:41 am

    Thank you for sharing.

  9. So Kin Hoe on Oct 10, 2012 at 10:44 pm

    Thank you Khoo for your profound and precise summary of Gurus for Hire. I am actually half way reading this book since few days ago. After reading this summary, it has made me to understand and think deeper about the role of a Guru in Dharma center. Khoo has shared with us on his own experience before he has engaged with Dharma work and this has certainly revealed himself as a humble person who is willing to help us to understand more in this book. Thank you Khoo and Rinpoche for this powerful summary that hits into our mind deeply.

  10. guat hee on Oct 10, 2012 at 6:01 pm

    Thank you Khoo for the thought on State 10 points that hit you hard and why?

  11. .. .. . on Oct 10, 2012 at 6:55 am

    I really appreciate this post – it made me stop & think quite a
    I had wanted to say sorry to Rinpoche, (I know maybe silly) but I realised the other day, after asking a question – that maybe it wasn’t coming from quite the right place – I’m not quite sure why, or what it was – perhaps because I have to enact some fundamental changes, in who & how I am, and what I asked, is probably way beyond where I am at the mo –

    what I learnt from this post – or perhaps, more accurately what it reminds me of, is the importance of appreciating the opportunity, of being able to connect with the dharma, and the importance of remembering how vital the role of a teacher is, who has knowledge and understanding, and can begin to lead you in the right direction
    anyways -this was just from reading the above. I haven’t read your book yet. 🙂 maybe I just need to think on this – or remember this for a while

  12. David Lai on Oct 10, 2012 at 3:58 am

    Gurus For Hire is one of the jewel-like classics of Kechara Media and Publications. This book report a well-written report based upon the reading of Gurus For Hire and his own personal references of his practice while working in Kechara Organisation. Khoo delivers the books main points pretty well and I like the parts where he shares his own experiences and reflections that are relevant to the topic at hand. I think this is a really good commentary.

  13. Lim Han Nee on Oct 9, 2012 at 8:04 pm

    Khoo reveals, here, amazing insights into, and deep understanding of,the role and importance of the Guru and the Center as we tread our Dharma Path of Practice towards Enlightenment.

    I like his thought-provoking responses in the sections – “State the 10 points that hit you hard and why.” and “What ideas get cleared or cleared up after reading this book?”.From ” 10 points”,his response to “Our Guru is our battleground” shows his understanding of who our true enemies are and how battling these for and with us, the Guru becomes our battle ground.

    When I read his response to ” Home is a place where you can find yourself”, it really made me sit up and reflect and see clearly how home is really a place where you can and should find yourself.

    His response to “When I receive the gift, I think of it as their only link to the Dharma” resonates well with me, because, i too have been similarly motivated to make an offering of a gift from a non-Dharma friend to connect that friend to the Three Jewels.

    Yes, Khoo has presented a concise,clear and interesting report on the book “Gurus For Hire”, which should make all, who have not read it, want to do so now, and those who have read it, want to reread it.

  14. Doreen Teoh on Oct 9, 2012 at 9:27 am

    Khoo, thank you for the great review and also make this as a good example to remember and follow. It has reminds me about the elements of a dharma centre, volunteering, our motivation and practice. Thanks again, Khoo. This review will be my reference.

  15. Sheryl KH (JB) on Oct 9, 2012 at 12:35 am

    It is not a straightforward thing like copy and paste to write out a report/summary. It requires a person to take things seriously.

    Khoo has certainly taken the effort and time to do up this report. I like especially the marketing and promotion part because these are the places where he really needs to sit down and think of all possible ways.

    Khoo’s write up on the marketing this book in the China market shows that he has done his homework.

    I rejoice for the dedication that Khoo has put in this assignment.

  16. Emile on Oct 8, 2012 at 9:01 pm

    Really nice summary. I was fortunate to see the actual vid of this teaching years ago. Really nice. For me, this is the best and most influential teaching Rinpoche had. It suits everybody’s level quite right.

    At the sme time, I am happy to know that Rinpoche’s books are now available in China for those without credit cards. Mostly Chinese books though, but at least I ordered one English (the only English book available on Taobao) and it will be delivered in a few weeks!

  17. Martin on Oct 8, 2012 at 8:57 pm

    Gurus For Hire, Enlightenment For Sale to me, is a most important book for any student of the Vajrayana path. Even now, in reading this post I am reminded of many key points by which I can match recent experiences and get a clearer picture of the training that we come under as students of Rinpoche. The importance of the book cannot be understated and even Khoo’s brilliant summary is quite profound. I like how Khoo articulates his thoughts based on how he personally experiences Rinpoche’s teachings.

    I am going to print this out and make this compulsory reading from time to time

  18. Pastor Susan on Oct 8, 2012 at 4:52 pm

    This past sunday, we offered refuge briefing class in both english and chinese languages. Gurus for Hire book was one of the book we recommended for everyone to read. It is a book every Buddhist should read. it’ll answer many of your questions as a buddhist starting out and looking for a centre, a teacher and more. Khoo’s review of this book is wonderful.

  19. daisy sun on Oct 8, 2012 at 9:16 am

    I would like to thank you Khoo and rinpoche for a million times!!! This summary is so useful for busy/distracted people. Yet to finish the Guru Devotion book after 2-3 days reading… 😉

Leave a Reply

Maximum file size: 15MB each
Allowed file types: jpg, jpeg, gif, png

 

Maximum file size: 50MB
Allowed file type: mp4
Maximum file size: 15MB each
Allowed file types: pdf, docx

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Blog Chat

BLOG CHAT

Dear blog friends,

I’ve created this section for all of you to share your opinions, thoughts and feelings about whatever interests you.

Everyone has a different perspective, so this section is for you.

Tsem Rinpoche


SCHEDULED CHAT SESSIONS / 中文聊天室时间表

THURSDAY
10 - 11PM (GMT +8)
5 - 6AM (PST)
(除了每个月的第一个星期五)
SATURDAY
11AM - 12PM (GMT +8)
FRIDAY 7 - 8PM (PST)

UPCOMING TOPICS FOR JULY / 七月份讨论主题

Please come and join in the chat for a fun time and support. See you all there.


Blog Chat Etiquette

These are some simple guidelines to make the blog chat room a positive, enjoyable and enlightening experience for everyone. Please note that as this is a chat room, we chat! Do not flood the chat room, or post without interacting with others.

EXPAND
Be friendly

Remember that these are real people you are chatting with. They may have different opinions to you and come from different cultures. Treat them as you would face to face, and respect their opinions, and they will treat you the same.

Be Patient

Give the room a chance to answer you. Patience is a virtue. And if after awhile, people don't respond, perhaps they don't know the answer or they did not see your question. Do ask again or address someone directly. Do not be offended if people do not or are unable to respond to you.

Be Relevant

This is the blog of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche. Please respect this space. We request that all participants here are respectful of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche and his organisation, Kechara.

Be polite

Avoid the use of language or attitudes which may be offensive to others. If someone is disrespectful to you, ignore them instead of arguing with them.

Please be advised that anyone who contravenes these guidelines may be banned from the chatroom. Banning is at the complete discretion of the administrator of this blog. Should anyone wish to make an appeal or complaint about the behaviour of someone in the chatroom, please copy paste the relevant chat in an email to us at care@kechara.com and state the date and time of the respective conversation.

Please let this be a conducive space for discussions, both light and profound.

KECHARA FOREST RETREAT PROGRESS UPDATES

Here is the latest news and pictorial updates, as it happens, of our upcoming forest retreat project.

The Kechara Forest Retreat is a unique holistic retreat centre focused on the total wellness of body, mind and spirit. This is a place where families and individuals will find peace, nourishment and inspiration in a natural forest environment. At Kechara Forest Retreat, we are committed to give back to society through instilling the next generation with universal positive values such as kindness and compassion.

For more information, please read here (english), here (chinese), or the official site: retreat.kechara.com.

Noticeboard

Name: Email:
For:  
Mail will not be published
  • Lin Mun
    Sunday, Jul 21. 2019 10:10 PM
    Rejoice for Jie that he can now speaks. All appreciation to the kindness of Guru, Tsem Rinpoche for blessing him and all the children. Besides, I believe it is because Chef Au has been working as a vegetarian chef and retrained himself from meat that have accumulated the merits to help his son. A wonderful miracle story to share to all. Thank you Rinpoche and Pastor Seng Piow for sharing this story.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/behind-the-scenes/miracles-of-tsem-rinpoche-4.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Sunday, Jul 21. 2019 12:49 PM
    First time coming across this game, sound interesting and challenging with difficult questions. Its through the way we answering will some how reveal individual’s behaviour and personality. Rinpoche is able to see the weaker and stronger side of us individually. It is a game of fun and laughter, learning as well even though it reveals each psyche behaviour .
    Thank you Rinpoche for this sharing.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/one-minute-story/tales-with-my-lama-the-famous-pick-game
  • Samfoonheei
    Sunday, Jul 21. 2019 12:47 PM
    Dorje Shugden’s connection with the Sakya School began hundreds of years ago. The truth is Dorje Shugden was first practiced within the great Sakya tradition where Dorje Shugden was first enthroned as an enlightened Dharma Protector before becoming a widespread protector practice within the Gelug tradition. Many Sakya throne holders and many great lamas had practiced Dorje Shugden and proliferated the practice. Even though Sakya and Gelug are from a different schools and traditions the core teachings in Buddhism is the same. We are all connected to each other though the teachings comes from a different tradition. Living in a way that embraces respect, and tolerance, without violence, physically, mentally and spiritually. We should practice the Buddha Dharma, the benefits will be immeasurable, support the Guru and to benefit all sentient beings .
    (What we all want is peace, both inside and around us, for ourselves and for others.)….quoted.
    Thank you Rinpoche for this sharing.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/one-minute-story/growing-up-with-rinpoche-we-are-all-connected
  • Samfoonheei
    Sunday, Jul 21. 2019 12:45 PM
    Wow…… incredible experiences with Rinpoche. I could imagine the joy of witnessing and feeling the powerful energy at that time. We won’nt see this happening often. Reading this article , I understand much better now. Wow….. that’s a miraculous picture , seeing a streaming of lights out from Rinpoche , that was after looking at the photo taken earlier. I am fortunate to see and first time coming across picture of lighting phenomena. Hence visualization in our prayers is very important whether we can see or not do not matter as long as we trust and have faith in our guru in the practice.
    (To keep our Samaya clean with our teacher, we will always see our teacher and Buddha as one.)…. I will keep in mind.
    Thank you Rinpoche and Joy Kam for this sharing.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/one-minute-story/rinpoche-through-my-eyes-invoking-the-buddhas-to-come-forth
  • Yee Yin
    Sunday, Jul 21. 2019 12:26 PM
    UFO is another interesting paranormal subject. There were many sighting reports on UFOs all around the world. It is not an isolated report. The universe is so big, there are still many things we have not explored. Therefore, there is a very high possibility there are UFOs out there.

    The fact that we are not able to encounter one face to face could mean that they are much more advanced and intelligent than human beings. They do not want to have direct connection with human beings because they know we will keep them in captivity and hurt them.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/science-mysteries/second-ufo-sighting-baffles-china-malaysia.html
  • nicholas
    Saturday, Jul 20. 2019 12:57 PM
    Ganden Sumtseling or Songzanlin or Guihua Monastery is also known as “Little Potala Palace”. Sumtseling Monastery is located just outside the city of Zhongdian (later renamed to Shangri-la in 2001). It is the largest Buddhist monastery in Yunnan province. Established by the Great Fifth Dalai Lama in 1679, the monastery was built during the rule of Qing Dynasty Emperor Kangxi, who fully patronized the development of the monastery. One of the most special features of the monastery is its blending of Tibetan and Chinese-style architecture.

    Read more about this monastery at https://bit.ly/2xiTMCC
  • nicholas
    Saturday, Jul 20. 2019 12:52 PM
    Archaeologists have come across a vast network of underwater ruins making up the ancient Roman city once known as Neapolis, which was largely washed away by a powerful tsunami around 1,700 years ago.

    Read more this at https://bit.ly/2ZNWVXi
  • nicholas
    Saturday, Jul 20. 2019 12:47 PM
    He is known as the ‘guardian of Fukushima’s animals’ because of the work he does to feed the animals left behind by people in their rush to evacuate the government’s 12.5-mile exclusion zone. He is aware of the radiation he is subject to on a daily basis, but says that he “refuses to worry about it.” He does take steps, however, by only eating food imported into the zone.

    See more about his work https://bit.ly/2IQlI76
  • Samfoonheei
    Saturday, Jul 20. 2019 11:50 AM
    Over the last decades , China have since built more, huge impressive mega statues around the Chinese landscape. It seem these mega-statues are even more stunning than its towering skyscrapers and indeed very impressive. China is a great Buddhist land, with Buddha statues of all sizes rising up through history. And some of which are among the largest or tallest in the world. China has a long history of Buddhist art and sculpture. Through out history China been a great Buddhist land had built many awe-inspiring, Buddha statues, from been the highest to the largest statues in the world. I wish I could visit and see those huge Buddhist statues in future.
    Thank you Rinpoche for this sharing with beautiful pictures of those huge statues.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/buddhas-dharma/chinas-huge-buddha-statues.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Saturday, Jul 20. 2019 11:48 AM
    China is a vast country with many huge statues been built over the centuries. Having a long history of Buddhism, the statues been built with ancient architectures ,art and sculpture of various sizes . Some of those seem to be the world largest and tallest . Amazing to look at those beautiful statues been rich in their culture for thousands of years. They are built all over China, every province there are at least one or two amazing structure. Buddha statues are getting bigger on mainland China in bid to lure pilgrims and tourists. I would love to see those amazing structures Buddhist statues. Out of those 24 huge Statues in China , I have only visited Big Buddha of Lingshan (Buddha Shakyamuni), Big Buddha of Leshan, Sichuan, Samantabhadra, Sichuan Province and Manjushri, Shanxi Province.
    Thank you Rinpoche for this sharing.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/travel/chinas-huge-buddha-statues-chinese.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Saturday, Jul 20. 2019 11:47 AM
    Wow ….what a fantastic discovery by astronomers’ search . There are other habitable planets out in the sky. Planets like earth in the out space are not rare to the scientist. There’s more to life on earth and earth is often referred to as a Goldilocks planet. Astronomers found a first truly earth-like planet in habitable zone after years of research. New discovery lead by Steven Vogt and Paul Butler suggested our galaxy may be teeming with potentially habitable planets . Could not have imagine there are 200 billion stars in the universe, there could be a possibility that there are more life in other planets which are not yet found. Steven Scott Vogt and Paul Butler are one of those astronomer whose main interest is the search for extra solar planets. The planet Earth was believed to be the center of the universe, there are innumerable beings in the universe. Interesting read.
    According to the Buddha, there are some other forms of life existing in other parts of the universe. I do believe that as found in other Buddhist scriptures.
    Thank you Rinpoche for this sharing.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/science-mysteries/a-planet-discovered-that-could-have-life.html
  • nicholas
    Saturday, Jul 20. 2019 02:30 AM
    HONG KONG: Microplastic contamination has been found in tap water in countries around the world, leading to calls from scientists for urgent research on the implications for health.

    Scores of tap water samples from more than a dozen nations were analysed by scientists for an investigation by Orb Media, who shared the findings with the Guardian. Overall, 83 per cent of the samples were contaminated with plastic fibres.

    The US had the highest contamination rate, at 94 per cent, with plastic fibres found in tap water sampled at sites including Congress buildings, the US Environmental Protection Agency’s headquarters, and Trump Tower in New York. Lebanon and India had the next highest rates.

    Read more about this article at https://bit.ly/2xRfi1x
  • nicholas
    Saturday, Jul 20. 2019 02:22 AM
    Every time you buy a fashion item made from leather – be it a trendy handbag, a piece of comfortable shoes – please think about the tremendous cruelty that stands at the foundation of that product. This petition targets both the Chinese government – who has repeatedly failed to adopt animal welfare laws and has allowed this industry to thrive – as well as consumers worldwide, to take the pledge to go cruel-free and stop purchasing leather products.

    Please stop buying leather products from today https://bit.ly/2sWcGMW
  • nicholas
    Saturday, Jul 20. 2019 02:16 AM
    There is some wonderful news in the animal world after California pet stores have been told they must get their puppies, kittens and rabbits from shelters and rescue centres only.

    As of January 2019, it will be illegal for stores to buy animals from pet breeders and any store being caught will face a fine of $500.

    Individual, private buyers will still be able to buy their pets from a breeder, reports the New York Times.

    Read more about this great news at https://bit.ly/2Jy8j1E
  • Anonymous
    Friday, Jul 19. 2019 10:06 PM
    [22:04, 19/7/2019] Vajrasecrets.com: Thanks to H.E. Tsem Tulku Rinpoche for spreading information about Dorje Shugden.


    I am happy to say that Dorje Shugden is my new best friend. But he feels very familiar to me. It’s as if this is not my first encounter with him. Perhaps I was a Dorje Shugden fan in one of my past lives.


    I’ll keep this testimony simple without going into much detail about what happened. All I can say is I love you Dorje Shugden and I hope to have a better connection with you.


    Although I am not a Buddhist, I respect and accept other religions. I wish I had known about Dorje Shugden much earlier because I have been volunteering for Kechara since 2017.



    Here are a few situations where I have experienced miraculous results:
    1. I had problems waking up on Saturday. After saying OM BENZA WIKI BITANA SOHA once, I could feel my muscles getting better and it was just easy for me to wake up.
    2. My eyes suddenly hurt when I was doing my work in front of the computer. I could not open them so I began uttering OM BENZA WIKI BITANA SOHA in silence. To my surprise, my eyes were not sore anymore. After the third recitation, my problem went away.
    I am not going to go into detail about what happened because I am a private person, but DS is amazing.
    3. I have awards in my field of work, but I could not do my work. That was my first encounter with Dorje Shugden’s mantra. After I said the mantra, I started coughing and felt like throwing up. The next day, I could finish my work.
    4. A lady suddenly caused me trouble. I accepted the fact that she did not like me and expressed how I felt to her expecting that day would turn into a horrible day. She suddenly told me that she would follow everything I told her without any questions asked.
    I did not say OM BENZA WIKI BITANA SOHA at that time, but at that moment when she responded to me in that way, I somehow knew or felt that it was Dorje Shugden’s assistance. I did not even ask him and he was there.
    5. I felt a positive shift….like a strong knowing that everything is going to be alright. And I felt that message was from Dorje Shugden.
    There are too many stories to share.
    Thank you. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.
    I love you. Thank you.
    Anonymous
    (Discovered about Dorje Shugden on 27th June, 2019, From YouTube, Dorje Shugden’s mantra)
    [no sender]

1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · »

Messages from Rinpoche

Scroll down within the box to view more messages from Rinpoche. Click on the images to enlarge. Click on 'older messages' to view archived messages. Use 'prev' and 'next' links to navigate between pages

Use this URL to link to this section directly: https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/#messages-from-rinpoche

Previous Live Videos

MORE VIDEOS

Shugdenpas Speaking Up Across The Globe

From Europe Shugden Association:


MORE VIDEOS

From Tibetan Public Talk:


MORE VIDEOS

CREDITS

Concept: Tsem Rinpoche
Technical: Lew Kwan Leng, Justin Ripley, Yong Swee Keong
Design: Justin Ripley, Cynthia Lee
Content: Tsem Rinpoche, Justin Ripley, Pastor Shin Tan, Sarah Yap
Admin: Pastor Loh Seng Piow, Beng Kooi

I must thank my dharma blog team who are great assets to me, Kechara and growth of dharma in this wonderful region. I am honoured and thrilled to work with them. I really am. Maybe I don't say it enough to them, but I am saying it now. I APPRECIATE THESE GUYS VERY MUCH!

Tsem Rinpoche

Total views today
2,757
Total views up to date
17,743,888

Stay Updated

What Am I Writing Now

@tsemrinpoche on Instagram

Facebook Fans Youtube Views Blog Views
Animal Care Fund
  Bigfoot, Yeti, Sasquatch

The Unknown

The Known and unknown are both feared,
Known is being comfortable and stagnant,
The unknown may be growth and opportunities,
One shall never know if one fears the unknown more than the known.
Who says the unknown would be worse than the known?
But then again, the unknown is sometimes worse than the known. In the end nothing is known unless we endeavour,
So go pursue all the way with the unknown,
because all unknown with familiarity becomes the known.
~Tsem Rinpoche

Photos On The Go

Click on the images to view the bigger version. And scroll down and click on "View All Photos" to view more images.
The first title published by Kechara Comics is Karuna Finds A Way. It tells the tale of high-school sweethearts Karuna and Adam who had what some would call the dream life. Everything was going great for them until one day when reality came knocking on their door. Caught in a surprise swindle, this loving family who never harmed anyone found themselves out of luck and down on their fortune. Determined to save her family, Karuna goes all out to find a solution. See what she does- https://bit.ly/2LSKuWo
6 days ago
The first title published by Kechara Comics is Karuna Finds A Way. It tells the tale of high-school sweethearts Karuna and Adam who had what some would call the dream life. Everything was going great for them until one day when reality came knocking on their door. Caught in a surprise swindle, this loving family who never harmed anyone found themselves out of luck and down on their fortune. Determined to save her family, Karuna goes all out to find a solution. See what she does- https://bit.ly/2LSKuWo
Very powerful story! Tibetan Resistance group Chushi Gangdruk reveals how Dalai Lama escaped in 1959- https://bit.ly/2S9VMGX
1 week ago
Very powerful story! Tibetan Resistance group Chushi Gangdruk reveals how Dalai Lama escaped in 1959- https://bit.ly/2S9VMGX
At Kechara Forest Retreat land we have nice fresh spinach growing free of chemicals and pesticides. Yes!
2 weeks ago
At Kechara Forest Retreat land we have nice fresh spinach growing free of chemicals and pesticides. Yes!
See beautiful pictures of Manjushri Guest House here- https://bit.ly/2WGo0ti
1 month ago
See beautiful pictures of Manjushri Guest House here- https://bit.ly/2WGo0ti
Beginner’s Introduction to Dorje Shugden~Very good overview https://bit.ly/2QQNfYv
1 month ago
Beginner’s Introduction to Dorje Shugden~Very good overview https://bit.ly/2QQNfYv
Fresh eggplants grown on Kechara Forest Retreat\'s land here in Malaysia
1 month ago
Fresh eggplants grown on Kechara Forest Retreat's land here in Malaysia
Most Venerable Uppalavanna – The Chief Female Disciple of Buddha Shakyamuni - She exhibited many supernatural abilities gained from meditation and proved to the world females and males are equal in spirituality- https://bit.ly/31d9Rat
1 month ago
Most Venerable Uppalavanna – The Chief Female Disciple of Buddha Shakyamuni - She exhibited many supernatural abilities gained from meditation and proved to the world females and males are equal in spirituality- https://bit.ly/31d9Rat
Thailand’s ‘Renegade’ Yet Powerful Buddhist Nuns~ https://bit.ly/2Z1C02m
1 month ago
Thailand’s ‘Renegade’ Yet Powerful Buddhist Nuns~ https://bit.ly/2Z1C02m
Mahapajapati Gotami – the first Buddhist nun ordained by Lord Buddha- https://bit.ly/2IjD8ru
1 month ago
Mahapajapati Gotami – the first Buddhist nun ordained by Lord Buddha- https://bit.ly/2IjD8ru
The Largest Buddha Shakyamuni in Russia | 俄罗斯最大的释迦牟尼佛画像- https://bit.ly/2Wpclni
2 months ago
The Largest Buddha Shakyamuni in Russia | 俄罗斯最大的释迦牟尼佛画像- https://bit.ly/2Wpclni
Sacred Vajra Yogini
2 months ago
Sacred Vajra Yogini
Dorje Shugden works & archives - a labour of commitment - https://bit.ly/30Tp2p8
2 months ago
Dorje Shugden works & archives - a labour of commitment - https://bit.ly/30Tp2p8
Mahapajapati Gotami, who was the first nun ordained by Lord Buddha.
2 months ago
Mahapajapati Gotami, who was the first nun ordained by Lord Buddha.
Mahapajapati Gotami, who was the first nun ordained by Lord Buddha. She was his step-mother and aunt. Buddha\'s mother had passed away at his birth so he was raised by Gotami.
2 months ago
Mahapajapati Gotami, who was the first nun ordained by Lord Buddha. She was his step-mother and aunt. Buddha's mother had passed away at his birth so he was raised by Gotami.
Another nun disciple of Lord Buddha\'s. She had achieved great spiritual abilities and high attainments. She would be a proper object of refuge. This image of the eminent bhikkhuni (nun) disciple of the Buddha, Uppalavanna Theri.
2 months ago
Another nun disciple of Lord Buddha's. She had achieved great spiritual abilities and high attainments. She would be a proper object of refuge. This image of the eminent bhikkhuni (nun) disciple of the Buddha, Uppalavanna Theri.
Wandering Ascetic Painting by Nirdesha Munasinghe
2 months ago
Wandering Ascetic Painting by Nirdesha Munasinghe
High Sri Lankan monks visit Kechara to bless our land, temple, Buddha and Dorje Shugden images. They were very kind-see pictures- https://bit.ly/2HQie2M
2 months ago
High Sri Lankan monks visit Kechara to bless our land, temple, Buddha and Dorje Shugden images. They were very kind-see pictures- https://bit.ly/2HQie2M
This is pretty amazing!

First Sri Lankan Buddhist temple opened in Dubai!!!
2 months ago
This is pretty amazing! First Sri Lankan Buddhist temple opened in Dubai!!!
My Dharma boy (left) and Oser girl loves to laze around on the veranda in the mornings. They enjoy all the trees, grass and relaxing under the hot sun. Sunbathing is a favorite daily activity. I care about these two doggies of mine very much and I enjoy seeing them happy. They are with me always. Tsem Rinpoche

Always be kind to animals and eat vegetarian- https://bit.ly/2Psp8h2
2 months ago
My Dharma boy (left) and Oser girl loves to laze around on the veranda in the mornings. They enjoy all the trees, grass and relaxing under the hot sun. Sunbathing is a favorite daily activity. I care about these two doggies of mine very much and I enjoy seeing them happy. They are with me always. Tsem Rinpoche Always be kind to animals and eat vegetarian- https://bit.ly/2Psp8h2
After you left me Mumu, I was alone. I have no family or kin. You were my family. I can\'t stop thinking of you and I can\'t forget you. My bond and connection with you is so strong. I wish you were by my side. Tsem Rinpoche
2 months ago
After you left me Mumu, I was alone. I have no family or kin. You were my family. I can't stop thinking of you and I can't forget you. My bond and connection with you is so strong. I wish you were by my side. Tsem Rinpoche
This story is a life-changer. Learn about the incredible Forest Man of India | 印度“森林之子”- https://bit.ly/2Eh4vRS
2 months ago
This story is a life-changer. Learn about the incredible Forest Man of India | 印度“森林之子”- https://bit.ly/2Eh4vRS
Part 2-Beautiful billboard in Malaysia of a powerful Tibetan hero whose life serves as a great inspiration- https://bit.ly/2UltNE4
2 months ago
Part 2-Beautiful billboard in Malaysia of a powerful Tibetan hero whose life serves as a great inspiration- https://bit.ly/2UltNE4
Part 1-Beautiful billboard in Malaysia of a powerful Tibetan hero whose life serves as a great inspiration- https://bit.ly/2UltNE4
2 months ago
Part 1-Beautiful billboard in Malaysia of a powerful Tibetan hero whose life serves as a great inspiration- https://bit.ly/2UltNE4
The great Protector Manjushri Dorje Shugden depicted in the beautiful Mongolian style. To download a high resolution file: https://bit.ly/2Nt3FHz
2 months ago
The great Protector Manjushri Dorje Shugden depicted in the beautiful Mongolian style. To download a high resolution file: https://bit.ly/2Nt3FHz
The Mystical land of Shambhala is finally ready for everyone to feast their eyes and be blessed. A beautiful post with information, art work, history, spirituality and a beautiful book composed by His Holiness the 6th Panchen Rinpoche. ~ https://bit.ly/309MHBi
2 months ago
The Mystical land of Shambhala is finally ready for everyone to feast their eyes and be blessed. A beautiful post with information, art work, history, spirituality and a beautiful book composed by His Holiness the 6th Panchen Rinpoche. ~ https://bit.ly/309MHBi
Beautiful pictures of the huge Buddha in Longkou Nanshan- https://bit.ly/2LsBxVb
2 months ago
Beautiful pictures of the huge Buddha in Longkou Nanshan- https://bit.ly/2LsBxVb
The reason-Very interesting thought- https://bit.ly/2V7VT5r
2 months ago
The reason-Very interesting thought- https://bit.ly/2V7VT5r
NEW Bigfoot cafe in Malaysia! Food is delicious!- https://bit.ly/2VxdGau
2 months ago
NEW Bigfoot cafe in Malaysia! Food is delicious!- https://bit.ly/2VxdGau
DON\'T MISS THIS!~How brave Bonnie survived by living with a herd of deer~ https://bit.ly/2Lre2eY
2 months ago
DON'T MISS THIS!~How brave Bonnie survived by living with a herd of deer~ https://bit.ly/2Lre2eY
Global Superpower China Will Cut Meat Consumption by 50%! Very interesting, find out more- https://bit.ly/2V1sJFh
2 months ago
Global Superpower China Will Cut Meat Consumption by 50%! Very interesting, find out more- https://bit.ly/2V1sJFh
You can download this beautiful Egyptian style Dorje Shugden Free- https://bit.ly/2Nt3FHz
3 months ago
You can download this beautiful Egyptian style Dorje Shugden Free- https://bit.ly/2Nt3FHz
Beautiful high file for print of Lord Manjushri. May you be blessed- https://bit.ly/2V8mwZe
3 months ago
Beautiful high file for print of Lord Manjushri. May you be blessed- https://bit.ly/2V8mwZe
Mongolian (Oymiakon) Shaman in Siberia, Russia. That is his real outfit he wears. Very unique. TR
3 months ago
Mongolian (Oymiakon) Shaman in Siberia, Russia. That is his real outfit he wears. Very unique. TR
Find one of the most beautiful temples in the world in Nara, Japan. It is the 1,267 year old Todai-ji temple that houses a 15 meter Buddha Vairocana statue who is a cosmic and timeless Buddha. Emperor Shomu who sponsored this beautiful temple eventually abdicated and ordained as a Buddhist monk. Very interesting history and story. One of the places everyone should visit- https://bit.ly/2VgsHhK
3 months ago
Find one of the most beautiful temples in the world in Nara, Japan. It is the 1,267 year old Todai-ji temple that houses a 15 meter Buddha Vairocana statue who is a cosmic and timeless Buddha. Emperor Shomu who sponsored this beautiful temple eventually abdicated and ordained as a Buddhist monk. Very interesting history and story. One of the places everyone should visit- https://bit.ly/2VgsHhK
Manjusri Kumara (bodhisattva of wisdom), India, Pala dynesty, 9th century, stone, Honolulu Academy of Arts
3 months ago
Manjusri Kumara (bodhisattva of wisdom), India, Pala dynesty, 9th century, stone, Honolulu Academy of Arts
Silver Manjusri figure from Ngemplak Semongan (Indonesia). Apparently during the Shailendra Dynasty, Mahayana Buddhism was very strong in Indonesia. This Dynasty promoted Mahayana Buddhism and Manjushri was a principal Buddha of worship.
3 months ago
Silver Manjusri figure from Ngemplak Semongan (Indonesia). Apparently during the Shailendra Dynasty, Mahayana Buddhism was very strong in Indonesia. This Dynasty promoted Mahayana Buddhism and Manjushri was a principal Buddha of worship.
In Buddhism: The Importance of Having a Clean Room- https://bit.ly/2ZgrbKS
3 months ago
In Buddhism: The Importance of Having a Clean Room- https://bit.ly/2ZgrbKS
There is an area near Lumbini, Nepal, they have sightings of Yeti for hundreds of years. So they have signages in the area with Yeti artwork to highlight this. Interesting. TR
3 months ago
There is an area near Lumbini, Nepal, they have sightings of Yeti for hundreds of years. So they have signages in the area with Yeti artwork to highlight this. Interesting. TR
Photos of footprints (Yeti) are from a high altitude pass (Darwa Pass) connecting Gangotri valley to Yamunotri valley through old pilgrim route.
3 months ago
Photos of footprints (Yeti) are from a high altitude pass (Darwa Pass) connecting Gangotri valley to Yamunotri valley through old pilgrim route.
Beautiful picture. Rare. Three holy beings.
3 months ago
Beautiful picture. Rare. Three holy beings.
May 1, 2019-I really enjoy this picture of these visitors visiting Dorje Shugden\'s grotto in Kechara Forest Retreat today. They look happy, light and blessed after doing their prayers to Dorje Shugden. I wanted to share this picture.- https://bit.ly/2UltNE4
3 months ago
May 1, 2019-I really enjoy this picture of these visitors visiting Dorje Shugden's grotto in Kechara Forest Retreat today. They look happy, light and blessed after doing their prayers to Dorje Shugden. I wanted to share this picture.- https://bit.ly/2UltNE4
A postcard of my great grand aunt Princess Nirgidma of Torghut-Tsem Rinpoche
3 months ago
A postcard of my great grand aunt Princess Nirgidma of Torghut-Tsem Rinpoche
Rei Kawakubo – Grand Dame of ‘Hiroshima Chic’- https://bit.ly/2Vz4N06
3 months ago
Rei Kawakubo – Grand Dame of ‘Hiroshima Chic’- https://bit.ly/2Vz4N06
Just now, this beautiful grape and orange infused water drink with a blue glass was brought in for me. I was amazed at the colors. Tsem Rinpoche
3 months ago
Just now, this beautiful grape and orange infused water drink with a blue glass was brought in for me. I was amazed at the colors. Tsem Rinpoche
We have to look in and change from within to find the way out of all that makes us unhappy.~Tsem Rinpoche 

www.tsemrinpoche.com
3 months ago
We have to look in and change from within to find the way out of all that makes us unhappy.~Tsem Rinpoche http://www.tsemrinpoche.com
文冬野人咖啡厅开张了!- https://bit.ly/2IRGdBM
3 months ago
文冬野人咖啡厅开张了!- https://bit.ly/2IRGdBM
Click on this picture and read about this very sad girl. Please offer your prayers for her to take a good rebirth. Tsem Rinpoche
3 months ago
Click on this picture and read about this very sad girl. Please offer your prayers for her to take a good rebirth. Tsem Rinpoche
Bigfoot cafe in Bentong, Malaysia-Delicious vegetarian food in a beautiful setting- https://bit.ly/2VxdGau
3 months ago
Bigfoot cafe in Bentong, Malaysia-Delicious vegetarian food in a beautiful setting- https://bit.ly/2VxdGau
Click on "View All Photos" above to view more images

Videos On The Go

Please click on the images to watch video
  • Always be kind to animals-They deserve to live just like us.
    5 days ago
    Always be kind to animals-They deserve to live just like us.
    Whales and dolphins playing with each other in the Pacific sea. Nature is truly incredible!
  • Bodha stupa July 2019-
    5 days ago
    Bodha stupa July 2019-
    Rainy period
  • Cute Tara girl having a snack. She is one of Kechara Forest Retreat’s resident doggies.
    3 weeks ago
    Cute Tara girl having a snack. She is one of Kechara Forest Retreat’s resident doggies.
  • Your Next Meal!
    1 month ago
    Your Next Meal!
    Yummy? Tasty? Behind the scenes of the meat on your plates. Meat is a killing industry.
  • This is Daw
    1 month ago
    This is Daw
    This is what they do to get meat on tables, and to produce belts and jackets. Think twice before your next purchase.
  • Don’t Take My Mummy Away!
    1 month ago
    Don’t Take My Mummy Away!
    Look at the poor baby chasing after the mother. Why do we do that to them? It's time to seriously think about our choices in life and how they affect others. Be kind. Don't break up families.
  • They do this every day!
    1 month ago
    They do this every day!
    This is how they are being treated every day of their lives. Please do something to stop the brutality. Listen to their cries for help!
  • What happened at Fair Oaks Farm?
    1 month ago
    What happened at Fair Oaks Farm?
    The largest undercover dairy investigation of all time. See what they found out at Fair Oaks Farm.
  • She’s going to spend her whole life here without being able to move correctly. Like a machine. They are the slaves of the people and are viewed as a product. It’s immoral. Billions of terrestrial animals die annually. Billions. You can’t even imagine it. And all that because people don’t want to give up meat, even though there are so many alternatives. ~ Gabriel Azimov
    2 months ago
    She’s going to spend her whole life here without being able to move correctly. Like a machine. They are the slaves of the people and are viewed as a product. It’s immoral. Billions of terrestrial animals die annually. Billions. You can’t even imagine it. And all that because people don’t want to give up meat, even though there are so many alternatives. ~ Gabriel Azimov
  • Our Malaysian Prime Minister Dr. Mahathir speaks so well, logically and regarding our country’s collaboration with China for growth. It is refreshing to listen to Dr. Mahathir’s thoughts. He said our country can look to China for many more things such as technology and so on. Tsem Rinpoche
    3 months ago
    Our Malaysian Prime Minister Dr. Mahathir speaks so well, logically and regarding our country’s collaboration with China for growth. It is refreshing to listen to Dr. Mahathir’s thoughts. He said our country can look to China for many more things such as technology and so on. Tsem Rinpoche
  • This is the first time His Holiness Dalai Lama mentions he had some very serious illness. Very worrying. This video is captured April 2019.
    3 months ago
    This is the first time His Holiness Dalai Lama mentions he had some very serious illness. Very worrying. This video is captured April 2019.
  • Beautiful Monastery in Hong Kong
    3 months ago
    Beautiful Monastery in Hong Kong
  • This dog thanks his hero in such a touching way. Tsem Rinpoche
    3 months ago
    This dog thanks his hero in such a touching way. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Join Tsem Rinpoche in prayer for H.H. Dalai Lama’s long life~ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gYy7JcveikU&feature=youtu.be
    3 months ago
    Join Tsem Rinpoche in prayer for H.H. Dalai Lama’s long life~ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gYy7JcveikU&feature=youtu.be
  • These people going on pilgrimage to a holy mountain and prostrating out of devotion and for pilgrimage in Tibet. Such determination for spiritual practice. Tsem Rinpoche
    3 months ago
    These people going on pilgrimage to a holy mountain and prostrating out of devotion and for pilgrimage in Tibet. Such determination for spiritual practice. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Beautiful new casing in Kechara for Vajra Yogini. Tsem Rinpoche
    4 months ago
    Beautiful new casing in Kechara for Vajra Yogini. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Get ready to laugh real hard. This is Kechara’s version of “Whatever Happened to Baby Jane!” We have some real talents in this video clip.
    4 months ago
    Get ready to laugh real hard. This is Kechara’s version of “Whatever Happened to Baby Jane!” We have some real talents in this video clip.
  • Recitation of Dorje Dermo‘s mantra or the Dharani of Glorious Vajra Claws. This powerful mantra is meant to destroy all obstacles that come in our way. Beneficial to play this mantra in our environments.
    4 months ago
    Recitation of Dorje Dermo‘s mantra or the Dharani of Glorious Vajra Claws. This powerful mantra is meant to destroy all obstacles that come in our way. Beneficial to play this mantra in our environments.
  • Beautiful
    4 months ago
    Beautiful
    Beautiful sacred Severed Head Vajra Yogini from Tsem Rinpoche's personal shrine.
  • My little monster cute babies Dharma and Oser. Take a look and get a cute attack for the day! Tsem Rinpoche
    4 months ago
    My little monster cute babies Dharma and Oser. Take a look and get a cute attack for the day! Tsem Rinpoche
  • Plse watch this short video and see how all sentient beings are capable of tenderness and love. We should never hurt animals nor should we eat them. Tsem Rinpoche
    4 months ago
    Plse watch this short video and see how all sentient beings are capable of tenderness and love. We should never hurt animals nor should we eat them. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Cruelty of some people have no limits and it’s heartbreaking. Being kind cost nothing. Tsem Rinpoche
    5 months ago
    Cruelty of some people have no limits and it’s heartbreaking. Being kind cost nothing. Tsem Rinpoche
  • SUPER ADORABLE and must see
    6 months ago
    SUPER ADORABLE and must see
    Tsem Rinpoche's dog Oser girl enjoying her snack in her play pen.
  • Cute!
    6 months ago
    Cute!
    Oser girl loves the balcony so much. - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RTcoWpKJm2c
  • Uncle Wong
    7 months ago
    Uncle Wong
    We were told by Uncle Wong he is very faithful toward Dorje Shugden. Dorje Shugden has extended help to him on several occasions and now Uncle Wong comes daily to make incense offerings to Dorje Shugden. He is grateful towards the help he was given.
  • Tsem Rinpoche’s Schnauzer Dharma boy fights Robot sphere from Arkonide!
    7 months ago
    Tsem Rinpoche’s Schnauzer Dharma boy fights Robot sphere from Arkonide!
  • Cute baby owl found and rescued
    7 months ago
    Cute baby owl found and rescued
    We rescued a lost baby owl in Kechara Forest Retreat.
  • Nice cups from Kechara!!
    7 months ago
    Nice cups from Kechara!!
    Dorje Shugden people's lives matter!
  • Enjoy a peaceful morning at Kechara Forest Retreat
    7 months ago
    Enjoy a peaceful morning at Kechara Forest Retreat
    Chirping birds and other forest animals create a joyful melody at the Vajrayogini stupa in Kechara Forest Retreat (Bentong, Malaysia).
  • His Holiness Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche makes offering of khata to Dorje Shugden.
    7 months ago
    His Holiness Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche makes offering of khata to Dorje Shugden.
    Trijang Rinpoche never gave up his devotion to Dorje Shugden no matter how much Tibetan government in exile pressured him to give up. He stayed loyal inspiring so many of us.
  • This topic is so hot in many circles right now.
    2 yearss ago
    This topic is so hot in many circles right now.
    This video is thought-provoking and very interesting. Watch! Thanks so much to our friends at LIVEKINDLY.
  • Chiropractic CHANGES LIFE for teenager with acute PAIN & DEAD LEG.
    2 yearss ago
    Chiropractic CHANGES LIFE for teenager with acute PAIN & DEAD LEG.
  • BEAUTIFUL PLACE IN NEW YORK STATE-AMAZING.
    2 yearss ago
    BEAUTIFUL PLACE IN NEW YORK STATE-AMAZING.
  • Leonardo DiCaprio takes on the meat Industry with real action.
    2 yearss ago
    Leonardo DiCaprio takes on the meat Industry with real action.
  • Do psychic mediums have messages from beyond?
    2 yearss ago
    Do psychic mediums have messages from beyond?
  • Lovely gift for my 52nd Birthday. Tsem Rinpoche
    2 yearss ago
    Lovely gift for my 52nd Birthday. Tsem Rinpoche
  • This 59-year-old chimpanzee was refusing food and ready to die until...
    2 yearss ago
    This 59-year-old chimpanzee was refusing food and ready to die until...
    she received “one last visit from an old friend” 💔💔
  • Bigfoot sighted again and made it to the news.
    2 yearss ago
    Bigfoot sighted again and made it to the news.
  • Casper is such a cute and adorable. I like him.
    2 yearss ago
    Casper is such a cute and adorable. I like him.
  • Dorje Shugden Monastery Amarbayasgalant  Mongolia's Ancient Hidden Gem
    2 yearss ago
    Dorje Shugden Monastery Amarbayasgalant Mongolia's Ancient Hidden Gem
  • Don't you love Hamburgers? See how 'delicious' it is here!
    2 yearss ago
    Don't you love Hamburgers? See how 'delicious' it is here!
  • Such a beautiful and powerful message from a person who knows the meaning of life. Tsem Rinpoche
    2 yearss ago
    Such a beautiful and powerful message from a person who knows the meaning of life. Tsem Rinpoche
  • What the meat industry figured out is that you don't need healthy animals to make a profit.
    2 yearss ago
    What the meat industry figured out is that you don't need healthy animals to make a profit.
    Sick animals are more profitable... farms calculate how close to death they can keep animals without killing them. That's the business model. How quickly they can be made to grow, how tightly they can be packed, how much or how little can they eat, how sick they can get without dying... We live in a world in which it's conventional to treat an animal like a block of wood. ~ Jonathan Safran Foer
  • This video went viral and it's a must watch!!
    2 yearss ago
    This video went viral and it's a must watch!!
  • SEE HOW THIS ANIMAL SERIAL KILLER HAS NO ISSUE BLUDGEONING THIS DEFENSELESS BEING.
    2 yearss ago
    SEE HOW THIS ANIMAL SERIAL KILLER HAS NO ISSUE BLUDGEONING THIS DEFENSELESS BEING.
    This happens daily in slaughterhouse so you can get your pork and Bak ku teh. Stop eating meat.

ASK A PASTOR


Ask the Pastors

A section for you to clarify your Dharma questions with Kechara’s esteemed pastors.

Just post your name and your question below and one of our pastors will provide you with an answer.

Scroll down and click on "View All Questions" to view archived questions.

View All Questions

CHAT PICTURES

Madam Glian Sim prepared the water bowls before the water offerings were started. So Kin Hoe (KISG)
5 hours ago
Madam Glian Sim prepared the water bowls before the water offerings were started. So Kin Hoe (KISG)
Mr. Cheah Fook Wan offered lights and incense to The Three Jewels on behalf of KISG today. So Kin Hoe (KISG)
5 hours ago
Mr. Cheah Fook Wan offered lights and incense to The Three Jewels on behalf of KISG today. So Kin Hoe (KISG)
Janice So has offered flowers to Lama Tsongkhapa, Mother Tara and all Buddhas prior to the prayer. So Kin Hoe (KISG)
5 hours ago
Janice So has offered flowers to Lama Tsongkhapa, Mother Tara and all Buddhas prior to the prayer. So Kin Hoe (KISG)
KISG has carried a session of prayer recitations to Mother Tara in Ipoh today. So Kin Hoe (KISG)
5 hours ago
KISG has carried a session of prayer recitations to Mother Tara in Ipoh today. So Kin Hoe (KISG)
We have new student last week. He is only 3 years old. Lin Mun KSDS
2 days ago
We have new student last week. He is only 3 years old. Lin Mun KSDS
Wow most students can do full lotus. Rejoice. Lin Mun KSDS
2 days ago
Wow most students can do full lotus. Rejoice. Lin Mun KSDS
Teacher Alice guided students to do prostration. Lin Mun KSDS
2 days ago
Teacher Alice guided students to do prostration. Lin Mun KSDS
We have Robey showing us the right way to do plank during the exercise session. Lin Mun KSDS
2 days ago
We have Robey showing us the right way to do plank during the exercise session. Lin Mun KSDS
Students enjoyed activities last Sunday. Exercise and stretching lesson. Lin Mun KSDS
2 days ago
Students enjoyed activities last Sunday. Exercise and stretching lesson. Lin Mun KSDS
Thanks to Uncle Edward, Karen, Ashley Tan, Ashley Eng, Neil, Usha and Sudharshan for helping out for our lunch distribution today. We would also like to thank our sponsors Sogo and Munchy's for their continuous support. ~ Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
3 days ago
Thanks to Uncle Edward, Karen, Ashley Tan, Ashley Eng, Neil, Usha and Sudharshan for helping out for our lunch distribution today. We would also like to thank our sponsors Sogo and Munchy's for their continuous support. ~ Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
These are some of the food distribution photos taken from our kitchen last Saturday. We thanked all volunteers who have come to help for the preparation since 3pm. ~ Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
6 days ago
These are some of the food distribution photos taken from our kitchen last Saturday. We thanked all volunteers who have come to help for the preparation since 3pm. ~ Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
Teacher Julie taught children Nagomi Art and they love it. Lin Mun KSDS
1 week ago
Teacher Julie taught children Nagomi Art and they love it. Lin Mun KSDS
Throwback - Children volunteered in Kechara Soup Kitchen. Lin Mun KSDS
1 week ago
Throwback - Children volunteered in Kechara Soup Kitchen. Lin Mun KSDS
Throwback- Fun activity in camp. Lin Mun KSDS
1 week ago
Throwback- Fun activity in camp. Lin Mun KSDS
Throwback - DIY soap making activity. Lin Mun KSDS
1 week ago
Throwback - DIY soap making activity. Lin Mun KSDS
Throwback- KSDS camp in Kechara Forest Retreat. Lin Mun KSDS
1 week ago
Throwback- KSDS camp in Kechara Forest Retreat. Lin Mun KSDS
A simple but meaningful way to spend the weekend liberating birds. Animals deserve lots of love, care and freedom too. Through them, we learn to be more compassionate! ~Kechara Penang Study Group Jacinta
1 week ago
A simple but meaningful way to spend the weekend liberating birds. Animals deserve lots of love, care and freedom too. Through them, we learn to be more compassionate! ~Kechara Penang Study Group Jacinta
Some members from Kechara Penang Study Group get together to do a Dorje Shugden puja this afternoon. Join us if you're in Penang next time. ~KPSG Jacinta
1 week ago
Some members from Kechara Penang Study Group get together to do a Dorje Shugden puja this afternoon. Join us if you're in Penang next time. ~KPSG Jacinta
Today we received a lot recycling items from the public. Thanks for supporting us always. KEP-Serena
1 week ago
Today we received a lot recycling items from the public. Thanks for supporting us always. KEP-Serena
Today we are doing recycling at Kechara Soup Kitchen. KEP-Serena
1 week ago
Today we are doing recycling at Kechara Soup Kitchen. KEP-Serena
Winners for Blog Chat Quiz in June 2019: 1st Prize Winner is Stella Cheang. Congratulations! Stella wins a Dorje Shugden Puja worth RM400 + Dorje Shugden pendant on black onyx. (Joy - Blog chat moderator)
1 week ago
Winners for Blog Chat Quiz in June 2019: 1st Prize Winner is Stella Cheang. Congratulations! Stella wins a Dorje Shugden Puja worth RM400 + Dorje Shugden pendant on black onyx. (Joy - Blog chat moderator)
Winners for Blog Chat Quiz in June 2019: 2nd Prize Winner is Wylfred Ng. Congratulations! Wylfred wins a Gyenze pendant + Original Red Crystal incense. (Joy - Blog chat moderator)
1 week ago
Winners for Blog Chat Quiz in June 2019: 2nd Prize Winner is Wylfred Ng. Congratulations! Wylfred wins a Gyenze pendant + Original Red Crystal incense. (Joy - Blog chat moderator)
How to Clear Spirit Disturbances by Pastor Chia Today at 9:30 PM – 11 PM in Kechara House, PJ
2 weeks ago
How to Clear Spirit Disturbances by Pastor Chia Today at 9:30 PM – 11 PM in Kechara House, PJ
Join us for the annual Ullambana Festival on Saturday August 10th at Kechara Forest Retreat and make the most of the auspicious Ullambana month. PROGRAMME: 9:00am – Opening speech & Dharma sharing 9:30am – Grand Ullambana Gyenze Puja for good fortune, long life & merits 12:15pm – Free vegetarian lunch 2:00pm – Grand Ullambana Trakze Puja for protection & blessings 5:00pm – End The highlight of the Ullambana Festival is two powerful & extensive pujas that will be performed according to the tradition of Gaden Monastery. We've also prepared a wide selection of traditional offerings to send bountiful merits to the people who matter in your life. Don't miss this opportunity to bring tremendous benefits to your dearly departed as well as those who are still with you. For more information on the Ullambana Festival and Ullambana offerings, please get in touch with us at +609 221 5600, +603 7803 3908, +6012 987 3908 (WhatsApp only), care@kechara.com or visit our online partner
2 weeks ago
Join us for the annual Ullambana Festival on Saturday August 10th at Kechara Forest Retreat and make the most of the auspicious Ullambana month. PROGRAMME: 9:00am – Opening speech & Dharma sharing 9:30am – Grand Ullambana Gyenze Puja for good fortune, long life & merits 12:15pm – Free vegetarian lunch 2:00pm – Grand Ullambana Trakze Puja for protection & blessings 5:00pm – End The highlight of the Ullambana Festival is two powerful & extensive pujas that will be performed according to the tradition of Gaden Monastery. We've also prepared a wide selection of traditional offerings to send bountiful merits to the people who matter in your life. Don't miss this opportunity to bring tremendous benefits to your dearly departed as well as those who are still with you. For more information on the Ullambana Festival and Ullambana offerings, please get in touch with us at +609 221 5600, +603 7803 3908, +6012 987 3908 (WhatsApp only), care@kechara.com or visit our online partner
Join us this weekend for SPIRITUAL SATURDAY in Kechara Forest Retreat! SATURDAY, 13 JULY 9.00 am: Cook for the community - salted eggs & pineapple jam 11.00 am: Book Club - Compassion Conquers All (Eng) / Time To Wake Up (Chi) 12.30 pm: Lunch INTERESTED? To RSVP your place (and your meal!), contact us: +6017 965 9484 (WhatsApp) retreat@kechara.com See all July activities: bit.ly/2FCrJm6
2 weeks ago
Join us this weekend for SPIRITUAL SATURDAY in Kechara Forest Retreat! SATURDAY, 13 JULY 9.00 am: Cook for the community - salted eggs & pineapple jam 11.00 am: Book Club - Compassion Conquers All (Eng) / Time To Wake Up (Chi) 12.30 pm: Lunch INTERESTED? To RSVP your place (and your meal!), contact us: +6017 965 9484 (WhatsApp) retreat@kechara.com See all July activities: bit.ly/2FCrJm6
The Promise
  These books will change your life
  Tsem Rinpoche's Long Life Prayer by H.H. Trijang Choktrul Rinpoche
  Support Blog Team
Lamps For Life
  Robe Offerings
  Vajrayogini Stupa Fund
  White Tara Mantra Bank Project
  Rinpoche's Medical Fund
  Dana Offerings
  Soup Kitchen Project
 
Zong Rinpoche

Archives

YOUR FEEDBACK

Live Visitors Counter
Page Views By Country
Malaysia 3,984,375
United States 3,666,379
India 1,586,179
Nepal 778,649
Singapore 724,986
United Kingdom 576,368
Bhutan 540,495
Canada 520,518
Australia 435,132
Indonesia 323,764
Philippines 321,620
Germany 218,021
France 194,309
Brazil 173,171
Vietnam 170,338
Taiwan 167,885
Thailand 164,907
Mongolia 129,642
Italy 129,231
Portugal 125,739
Spain 122,771
Turkey 111,650
Netherlands 109,372
Russia 87,861
Romania 85,536
Hong Kong 82,631
Sri Lanka 80,383
United Arab Emirates 74,869
South Africa 73,323
Mexico 72,127
Myanmar (Burma) 68,036
New Zealand 67,738
Switzerland 63,991
Japan 60,228
Cambodia 58,155
South Korea 56,956
Bangladesh 51,753
Pakistan 51,032
Egypt 45,203
Total Pageviews: 17,744,229

Login

Dorje Shugden
Click to watch my talk about Dorje Shugden....