The Kechara Pocket Prayer Book: A Review

By | Feb 20, 2017 | Views: 879

PP-1The Kechara Pocket Prayers book has been my most trusted spiritual companion for the last seven years. It has kept me connected to the Three Jewels every day, through prayer, whenever I was at home or even while travelling. This small book of prayers was specifically compiled by His Eminence the 25th Tsem Rinpoche. It includes recommended prayers from the most commonly practised prayers within the Kechara Buddhist Organisation. The book contains essential prayers for daily practice which are suitable for everyone, including beginners, and can be easily learned and mastered. As Rinpoche says in the foreword:

“Prayers, aspirations and requests directed toward enlightened beings serve as a portal to connect us to the outer divine, which leads to the opening of the inner divine. Hence, this can serve a very powerful purpose.”

Therefore, we can make connections to the outer Buddha through the prayers we recite daily. This leads to the opening up of the Buddha nature within us – the potentials of kindness, commitment, and clarity.

 

PP-2

Regardless of which tradition you follow, all Buddhist practices from any school refer to the power of prayers to accumulate merit and purify karma

 

To Wish Upon a Prayer

As Rinpoche has stated “Prayers are aspirations in words that we offer to the deities, hoping that what we prayed for will manifest.” Simply put, aspirations can be categorised as Ordinary Aspirations and Extraordinary Aspirations and through relying on the Kechara Pocket Prayers book, we can create the causes to accomplish these aspirations.

Ordinary Aspirations

The Kechara Pocket Prayers book recommends reliance on the Dharma protector Setrap for clearing obstacles. Setrap is the wrathful emanation of Buddha Amitabha.

The Kechara Pocket Prayers book recommends reliance on the Dharma protector Setrap for clearing obstacles. Setrap is the wrathful emanation of Buddha Amitabha.

During our daily prayers we usually make aspirations or wishes for our good and stable health, extended lives, healing of our illnesses or that of our loved ones, including our pets; for overcoming obstacles such as financial difficulties, and problems in our relationships with others. We may also pray for help to resolve problems such as harm from spirits and black magic, or even problems at our place of work which cause us unhappiness. We often pray for our dearly departed loved ones as well, that they may take good rebirths in places where they meet the Dharma.

Prayers to Clear Obstacles

As spiritual practitioners, we view the above problems and negative situations as obstacles. These everyday situations can be obstacles to our smooth progress in our spiritual path towards ultimate peace and enlightenment. Therefore we can pray to a Dharma protector for his/her help to clear these obstacles and help create conductive conditions for our practice.

Prayers for Purification & the Accumulation of Merit

Through prayers such as the Seven-Limbed Prayer, we accumulate merit and purify our negative karma. The accumulation of merit is important as it is the cause for attaining our mundane and spiritual aspirations. Merit also helps to pacify our obstacles, illness, financial difficulties, and problems in our relationships or at our workplace. Furthermore, the accumulation of merit helps us to overcome obstacles relating to spirit harm and black magic.

Over and above this, merits help us on our path to enlightenment to gain realisations and attainments to facilitate our progress. All prayers from the Pocket Prayers book, done with good motivation and pure aspirations, will enhance our accumulation of merits.

Purifying Negative Karma and Negative Imprints

It is equally necessary to purify negative karma and their imprints. Obstacles and problems arise as a result of the ripening of our negative karma which was created by the negative actions of our body, speech and mind. Without purification, the conditions for the negative karma to ripen will manifest in its full blown form, and will bring heavy obstacles and suffering in its worst forms.

In purifying our negative karma and thus purifying the causes for obstacles to arise, we are therefore taking measures to ensure smooth progress in our spiritual practice. The purification prayers that can be found in the Kechara Pocket Prayers book are Vajrasattva’s 100-Syllable Mantra and the Prayer to the 35 Confessional Buddhas.

 

Extraordinary Aspirations

Aspirations for Achieving Enlightenment

Our main goal in our Dharma practice is to attain ultimate peace and enlightenment. When we have achieved this state of peace and enlightenment, our minds will be totally free from any mental disturbance, traces of disturbance or their causes.

His Holiness the 14th Dalai Lama is regarded as an emanation of Chenrezig, the Buddha most commonly associated with compassion and bodhicitta.

His Holiness the 14th Dalai Lama is regarded as an emanation of Chenrezig, the Buddha most commonly associated with compassion and bodhicitta.

Prayers help us achieve this enlightened state through a path of practice of transforming our minds from an egoistic mind filled with delusions of anger, hatred, pride, jealousy, and strong grasping and attachment, to a mind that is filled with clear-sighted wisdom and an altruistic heartfelt undiscriminating concern for all others, as though they were our only child. This is known as bodhicitta.

With the correct motivation and aspirations, our prayers will set us on this course of attaining full enlightenment. In this highest aspiration to attain full enlightenment for the sake of all mother beings, all other wishes and aspirations (including the mundane ones) are encompassed.

Praying to the Buddhas and Dharma Protectors

We pray to the Buddhas for attainments such as wisdom and compassion to enable us to ultimately achieve a mind of Bodhicitta and enlightenment; and we pray to Dharma protectors to help create conducive conditions and remove obstacles on our path of practice to achieve this enlightenment. In this Pocket Prayers book are prayers to both the Buddhas like Lama Tsongkhapa, Manjushri, Green Tara, White Tara and Vajrasattva, as well as to the Dharma protector Lord Setrap. There is even a short prayer to Vajrayogini!

 

Mantras are the enlightened energies of the deity captured in the form of sound. Each mantra recitation, for example reciting OM MANI PADME HUM once, is counted as one bead on the rosary (Sanskrit: mala; Tibetan: trengwa). The rosary is primarily used as a counter to keep track of how many recitations we have done.

Mantras are the enlightened energies of the deity captured in the form of sound. Each mantra recitation, for example reciting OM MANI PADME HUM once, is counted as one bead on the rosary (Sanskrit: mala; Tibetan: trengwa). The rosary is primarily used as a counter to keep track of how many recitations we have done.

 

Mantras

Mantras of specific Buddhas are the prayers that can be taught to anyone as their first steps in spiritual practice. Rinpoche describes mantras as mystic formulas that carry tremendous blessings. Anyone who recites these holy words will be tapping into their source (which is the Buddha deity) and connecting with the sacred energy that will help to transform their minds.

The Power of Mantras

“When the three countless aeons of virtue of a Buddha manifest in sound, it is called mantras. Mantras are the sound emanation of a Buddha’s three aeons of ethical conduct, virtue, practices, asceticism. When you recite the mantra, through your speech, you invoke upon the Buddha’s three aeons of countless merits, virtues and practice to go into you. So you gain the imprints to also achieve what that Buddha has achieved.

When we recite the mantras, we counter our delusions, based on the sound coming from the power of three aeons of practice of the Buddha. The sound of the mantra has the power to transform our delusions – our hatred and our impatience – and everything else in our mind that makes us unhappy and negative and evil and rotten people. We are ultimately transformed into the real us, kind, compassionate, altruistic people.

~ H.E. the 25th Tsem Rinpoche”

Mantras in the Kechara Pocket Prayers Book

In the Kechara Pocket Prayers book, the mantras to specific Buddha deities are Lama Tsongkhapa’s Migtsema, Manjushri’s mantra of wisdom, the mantras of Green Tara and White Tara, and the mantra of the Dharma protector Lord Setrap.

There are also mantras for special purposes. For purification, there is the 100-Syllable Mantra of Vajrasattva. There is also the Heart Sutra Mantra, a powerful prayer we can recite for specific situations including countering spirit harm. In fact all mantras, recited with focus and pure motivation as well as correct aspirations will result in our accumulation of merits and in purification of our negative karma.

Attaining Higher States of Concentration and Awareness Meditation With Mantras

“When you recite the mantras, it propels your mind into a higher state of awareness and it creates a great amount of merit. It is on the basis of merit one gains enlightenment and the purification of negative karma and higher thoughts, higher insights and realisations.

~ H.E. the 25th Tsem Rinpoche”

Reciting mantras thus invokes the particular energy of that particular deity. Mantras are the deity’s essence in the form or aspect of sound; it is a particular representation of enlightenment within the deity’s mantra. So whatever the deities represent, when we recite their mantra, we are invoking upon that particular aspect of enlightenment. Hence, if we invoke upon White Tara, we will gain healing. Reciting White Tara’s mantra taps into White Tara’s energy to heal our body, and free it from the causes to become sick and unhappy so that we can use our body to benefit others.

Mantras are thus powerful expressions of the compassion of the Buddhas. They are, in fact, so powerful that when countering spirit harm and black magic, we invoke upon the power of the deity’s compassion to protect us. Thus in reciting mantras, we gain innumerable benefits for our practice. These are benefits that will never lead us to harm, even superficially, and can only result in our spiritual progress.

 

The Design and Structure

The Kechara Pocket Prayers book is designed to serve our main spiritual needs and aspirations. Its contents are carefully arranged as follows: The Preliminary Prayers followed by the Core Prayers, then the Dedication Prayers and lastly the Additional Prayers.

Preliminary Prayers

The Pocket Prayers book gives us a comprehensive range of prayers for us to select those which will adequately serve our needs for a daily practice. In a normal daily practice, we begin our prayers from the Preliminary Prayers section, starting with the Multiplying Mantra for a multi-fold increase of merits and the Mantra to Bless the Rosary, then Taking Refuge in the Three Jewels and the Prayer for the Generation of Bodhicitta. This is followed by the prayer of extraordinary aspiration – the Four Immeasurables.

It is essential for us to recite preliminary prayers like Taking Refuge and Generating Bodhicitta to gain the blessings and protection of the Three Jewels. Only refuge in the Three Jewels can protect us completely from samsara and from the three lower realms, because the Three Jewels lead us to eradicating the causes for our continuous rebirths in samsara. Generating Bodhicitta sets the right motivation for our prayers – it is the developing of altruistic love and compassion that will lead us to attain full enlightenment.

If possible, it is recommended for us to do our sadhana in holy places of pilgrimage, to tap into the enlightened energy that has been imbued into the surroundings thanks to the sacred activities to accomplished meditators before us. Tsem Rinpoche here does his sadhana and puja in front of the Naropa Caves in Nepal.

If possible, it is recommended for us to do our sadhana in holy places of pilgrimage, to tap into the enlightened energy that has been imbued into the surroundings thanks to the sacred activities to accomplished meditators before us. Tsem Rinpoche here does his sadhana and puja in front of the Naropa Caves in Nepal.

Hence we recite the Four Immeasurables which are beautiful aspirational prayers that all beings may have happiness and its causes, and be free of suffering and its causes. It is the highest kind of motivation that we can set when we engage in our practice, because we are wishing for them to accomplish the causes to never suffer again. We make this wish with no agenda or intent for ourselves to benefit. Thus through making these aspirations for all beings, we are given the impetus to develop boundless love, compassion, joy and equanimity for all beings, be they our friend, our enemy or a stranger to us. This will in turn enhance our ability to develop Bodhicitta, altruistic love and compassion for all beings equally.

Core Prayers

Following on from the preliminary prayers are the core prayers, which can be incorporated into our normal daily practice. This includes Practising Guru Devotion with the Nine Attitudes, Gaden Lhagyama (or the Guru Yoga of Lama Tsongkhapa) followed by the Prayer and Serkym Offering to one’s Dharma protector. In the Pocket Prayers book, this Dharma protector is Lord Setrap but if we should have our own Dharma protectors assigned to us by our teachers, we can use those prayers in the place of Setrap.

Dedication Prayers

The daily prayer session concludes with the completion dedication prayers, necessary to ‘seal’ the merits attained from whatever virtues we have gathered in prayer.

The outlined prayers are just the minimum, so to speak and besides them, we can add other prayers and practices like Gangloma (Praise to Manjushri), the Eight Verses of Thought Transformation, Heart Sutra and a purification practice such as Vajrasattva’s 100-Syllable Mantra or the Practice of the 35 Confessional Buddhas to our daily practice.

Additional Prayers

The Additional Prayers section of the Kechara Pocket Prayers book contains very powerful and meaningful prayers for specific occasions and situations. Prayers for the Deceased is a practice we can do for anyone we know who has passed away, to invoke Avalokiteshvara’s blessings and protection for them and to pray for them to be reborn in his Pure Land. The Food Offering and Blessing Prayer is to be recited before we begin a meal. We need to make it a practice to make an offering of our food to the Three Jewels for every meal, remembering their kindness. This is one of our refuge commitments which we received when we took our refuge vows. Blessing the feet mantra is a mantra we can recite daily before we leave our beds and step on the ground. This is to bless the animals that we may inadvertently step on or kill whenever we place our feet on the ground. The prayer for Recognising Everyone’s Buddha Nature is truly beautiful. It consists of our visualising our favourite Buddha on top of every precious being’s head and focusing on this and remembering this as their true nature.

Thus the prayers in the Additional Prayers section are designed to enhance our mindfulness as we carry out our daily activities.

 

The Daily Sadhana

A more recently published text that we can use as our daily sadhana. This text incorporates the practice of the Dharma protector Dorje Shugden.

A more recently published text that we can use as our daily sadhana. This text incorporates the practice of the Dharma protector Dorje Shugden.

Our attainment of enlightenment is accomplished through traversing a path of transformation of the mind from an egoistic mind filled with delusions of anger, hatred, pride, jealousy, and strong grasping and attachment, to a mind that is filled with clear-sighted wisdom and an altruistic heartfelt undiscriminating concern for all others, as though they were our only child.

We set ourselves firmly on this path through our daily practice of a sadhana. It is important to make a daily connection to the Buddhas, so that in times of great need you can spontaneously turn to them for help and they will come to your aid as swift as thought.

What is a Sadhana?

A sadhana is a self-transformation manual and guide to enlightenment. It is a daily practice manual. The purpose of doing a sadhana is to ultimately achieve our spiritual goal of transforming the mind from a delusional self-centred mind to a mind of wisdom and altruism that always thinks of helping and benefiting others and easing their sufferings. This is the mind of enlightenment.

In order to achieve this mind of enlightenment, we need a collection of prayers and mantras that are designed for us to achieve the qualities of a particular Buddha Deity with whom we have close affinity. After all, every Buddha deity has achieved full enlightenment; from their side, they possess all the qualities and attainments we ourselves wish to accomplish but from our side, the deity we have the closest affinity to depends on our karma. When we pray and meditate before a Buddha Deity, visualising his iconography which is a road map to enlightenment, we create the causes to eventually achieve the Buddha Deity’s enlightened qualities.

The collection of prayers designed for us to achieve these qualities is the sadhana. Thus through the daily performance of this sadhana, we recall the qualities of the outer Buddha and this will lead us to open up our Inner Buddha qualities of kindness, commitment and clarity.

 

An Invaluable Companion

Whenever I have to leave home for a while, whether the trip is close by or brings me far from home, the first thing I pack into my travelling bag is this Pocket Prayers book. Over the years, this small prayer book has become a well-travelled companion. It has ensured that I do my daily prayers and sadhana wherever I go, and that I make my daily connections with the Three Jewels. It has the main prayers I need, as well as prayers for various occasions such as a friend falling sick or the passing away of someone I know.

This little powerhouse is packed full of prayers for different needs, and I have found it to be an invaluable friend for all seasons and occasions. I can do a simple mantra recitation with it or fulfil my daily sadhana commitment, which is my manual for my path of practice to ultimate peace and enlightenment. Our daily prayers invigorate our spiritual practice, especially when they take us on a mind-transformation path from a delusional self-centred mind to a mind of compassion and altruistic love that focuses on benefiting and serving others. On this note, I wish to offer my humble thank you to Tsem Rinpoche and Kechara for coming out with this most precious book.

 

About the Book

Pages: 200
Size: A6
Language: English
Published: July 2009

Find out more here.
For more interesting information:

Please support us so that we can continue to bring you more Dharma:

If you are in the United States, please note that your offerings and contributions are tax deductible. ~ the tsemrinpoche.com blog team

Pastor Lim Han Nee

About Pastor Lim Han Nee

A teacher for 30 years, it is no surprise that Pastor Lim Han Nee's life long passion was reading philosophical books to quench her thirst for knowledge. Upon meeting her Spiritual Guide H.E. the 25th Tsem Rinpoche, she was amazed by the brilliance of the Dharma, and began to immerse herself in Buddhist Philosophy through countless of hours listening and studying the Dharma.
Pastor Lim Han Nee

Latest posts by Pastor Lim Han Nee (see all)

5 Responses to The Kechara Pocket Prayer Book: A Review

DISCLAIMER IN RELATION TO COMMENTS OR POSTS GIVEN BY THIRD PARTIES BELOW

Kindly note that the comments or posts given by third parties in the comment section below do not represent the views of the owner and/or host of this Blog, save for responses specifically given by the owner and/or host. All other comments or posts or any other opinions, discussions or views given below under the comment section do not represent our views and should not be regarded as such. We reserve the right to remove any comments/views which we may find offensive but due to the volume of such comments, the non removal and/or non detection of any such comments/views does not mean that we condone the same.

We do hope that the participants of any comments, posts, opinions, discussions or views below will act responsibly and do not engage nor make any statements which are defamatory in nature or which may incite and contempt or ridicule of any party, individual or their beliefs or to contravene any laws.

  1. wan wai meng on Mar 9, 2017 at 1:09 am

    Hope the Pocket Prayer will return and get updated, there are a lot of gems in this concized book. Thank for sharing this prayer book.

  2. Lew on Feb 27, 2017 at 10:03 pm

    Thank you Pastor Han Nee for sharing this. My “favourite” book now is the “Diamond Path” where I rely on it for my daily prayer (sadhana). It has all the prayer text I need. Actually I have 3 copies, one in office, one at home, and the other follows me on the go in case I need to do the prayers whenever I want to.

    Doing daily prayer has been a habit I had since about 7 years ago. I would recommend this daily prayer to anyone to connect to 3 jewels, and also to calm our mind at least for 20 minutes a day.

  3. Echeah on Feb 26, 2017 at 10:44 pm

    This little prayer book has been my trusted dharma companion since about 8 years ago, round about the time when I became a new Buddhist. I wonder if it is still in print. It was also a handy gift to give away that could help any new student.

    It has all the different prayers for different daily needs that are an easy reference for a student who has not yet memorised them. If the prayers are recited daily, during sadhanas, before meals etc, one is bound to be able to commit them to memory in time to come and the little book will serve as a reference whenever one is looking for a particular special prayer for a specific occasion.

    Thank you Rinpoche for the gift of dharma and these precious prayers that had been painstakingly transliterated from Tibetan so that people like us, who can’t read or understand Tibetan, can even recite prayers as they would in the monasteries. There is also the English text, side by side so we can understand what we are reciting.

  4. Vivian Ong on Feb 25, 2017 at 12:47 am

    Thank you Pastor Han Nee for sharing this article regarding Kechara’s pocket prayer book. It is indeed a recommended prayer book for everyone to have in order for them to do their daily Sadhana. It has the complete prayers starting from core prayers, to dedication prayers and followed by additional prayers. This pocket prayer book is also easy and convenient for us to carry with us wherever we go. Prayers will help is gain merits, purify karma and gain achievements.

    With folded palms,
    Vivian

  5. Fong on Feb 20, 2017 at 2:56 pm

    This sounds like a great prayer book to have. Which leads to the question of where we can get it. It would be good to have especially the prayers for the deceased in times of need like at the point of our pet’s passing.

    Thank you, Pastor Han Nee for bringing our attention to this wonderful prayer book. Please advise where one can get a copy as it is not available on Vajrasecrets.

Leave a Reply

Maximum file size: 15MB each
Allowed file types: jpg, jpeg, gif, png

 

Maximum file size: 50MB
Allowed file type: mp4
Maximum file size: 15MB each
Allowed file types: pdf, docx

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Blog Chat

BLOG CHAT

Dear blog friends,

I’ve created this section for all of you to share your opinions, thoughts and feelings about whatever interests you.

Everyone has a different perspective, so this section is for you.

Tsem Rinpoche


SCHEDULED CHAT SESSIONS / 中文聊天室时间表

THURSDAY
10 - 11PM (GMT +8)
6 - 7AM (PST)
(除了每个月的第一个星期五)
SUNDAY
8 - 9PM (GMT +8)
4 - 5AM (PST)

UPCOMING TOPICS FOR FEBRUARY / 二月份讨论主题

Please come and join in the chat for a fun time and support. See you all there.


Blog Chat Etiquette

These are some simple guidelines to make the blog chat room a positive, enjoyable and enlightening experience for everyone. Please note that as this is a chat room, we chat! Do not flood the chat room, or post without interacting with others.

EXPAND
Be friendly

Remember that these are real people you are chatting with. They may have different opinions to you and come from different cultures. Treat them as you would face to face, and respect their opinions, and they will treat you the same.

Be Patient

Give the room a chance to answer you. Patience is a virtue. And if after awhile, people don't respond, perhaps they don't know the answer or they did not see your question. Do ask again or address someone directly. Do not be offended if people do not or are unable to respond to you.

Be Relevant

This is the blog of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche. Please respect this space. We request that all participants here are respectful of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche and his organisation, Kechara.

Be polite

Avoid the use of language or attitudes which may be offensive to others. If someone is disrespectful to you, ignore them instead of arguing with them.

Please be advised that anyone who contravenes these guidelines may be banned from the chatroom. Banning is at the complete discretion of the administrator of this blog. Should anyone wish to make an appeal or complaint about the behaviour of someone in the chatroom, please copy paste the relevant chat in an email to us at care@kechara.com and state the date and time of the respective conversation.

Please let this be a conducive space for discussions, both light and profound.

KECHARA FOREST RETREAT PROGRESS UPDATES

Here is the latest news and pictorial updates, as it happens, of our upcoming forest retreat project.

The Kechara Forest Retreat is a unique holistic retreat centre focused on the total wellness of body, mind and spirit. This is a place where families and individuals will find peace, nourishment and inspiration in a natural forest environment. At Kechara Forest Retreat, we are committed to give back to society through instilling the next generation with universal positive values such as kindness and compassion.

For more information, please read here (english), here (chinese), or the official site: retreat.kechara.com.

Noticeboard

Name: Email:
For:  
Mail will not be published
  • Samfoonheei
    Monday, Feb 17. 2020 03:17 PM
    Interesting ….. astronauts and military personnel has discovered the existence of UFO and aliens beyond the earth. They have proof that UFO do exist and we are alone in the universe. Leroy Gordon Cooper, a space pioneer and Robert Dean a retired Command Sergeant Major in the US Army tells us all . With Leroy Gordon witnessed first-hand encounter of an actual UFO and the “Cosmic Top Secret” documents detailing alien activity on earth viewed by Robert Dean has already proven it. But it was kept secret.
    Thank you Rinpoche for this interesting sharing .

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/science-mysteries/ufo-astronauts-and-military-men-speak.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Monday, Feb 17. 2020 03:15 PM
    Thank you Rinpoche for this wonderful sharing explaining the present-day technology that has affected our general well-being situation spiritually . Giving an example of why rain dance doesn’t work anymore. Spiritual practice give us aspects of the powers of the divine. Technology is a magic and its objects remains a puzzle that is hard to unlock in regards to human experiences. The effect of technology could enhance the human material civilization, but its impact was so strong to our spiritual practice, it caused human addiction. In the modern era, technology has become a seemingly ubiquitous part of everyone’s life such as computers and hand phones. The natural element are gone, environment been disturbed so things will not happen . Interesting read.
    Professor Stephen Hawking, did mention before that advances in science and technology could lead to destructions .

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/one-minute-story/how-sole-dependence-on-modern-technology-could-affect-our-spirituality
  • Samfoonheei
    Monday, Feb 17. 2020 03:13 PM
    Living our life in the public eye , we have a heavy responsibility on our shoulder that most people thought. But with determination and courageous Rinpoche did it without any burden. Rinpoche did it all these years, born and bred to be in the public eye, Rinpoche seemed to know what to do without thinking about it. A life is not important except in the impact it has on other lives that’s what Rinpoche thought of. Rinpoche’s thought was to help them and to bless their spiritual practice in a way. Rinpoche cares more for the people than himself, of course Rinpoche loves to be alone. Rinpoche loves to alone living up the greenery mountains and clear lakes as mentioned before. Rinpoche could not avoid being in the public eye and getting recognized. Rinpoche never retaliated in whatever situation, such as the Dorje Shugden controversy ,Rinpoche kept all his vows in accordance with the Vinaya nor matter what happened.
    Thank you Pastor Jean Ai for sharing your wonderful recalling memories with our Lama.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/one-minute-story/growing-up-with-rinpoche-life-in-the-public-eye
  • S.Prathap
    Monday, Feb 17. 2020 02:37 PM
    Very informative and inspiring story of the Great Buddha of Kamakura.Great to know of the history of this Great Buddha.From what i saw and understand it is a beautiful place to pay visit.

    It is one of the most iconic Buddha statues in the world.All it took were 2 people, Lady Inada and Priest Joko of Totomi to build this magnificent Buddha that withstood the test of time.Thank you very much for sharing this nice article.

    https://bit.ly/2u8sWiy

  • sarassitham
    Monday, Feb 17. 2020 01:53 PM
    A person may choose to follow a vegetarian diet for various reasons, including health issues, environmental concerns, or religious beliefs.

    I glad to come across this lovely article. Thank you so much Rinpoche for the delicious healthy meatless recipes. It’s a super simple, has anybody can learn to cook with simple ingredients, easy, quick ,fast and most importantly it very nutritious. I’m going to try all this recipes soon.
  • Lin Mun
    Sunday, Feb 16. 2020 10:06 PM
    I am grateful that Kechara organise this event every year so we can make offering to our ancestor, departed families and also to all sentient beings whether alive or not. We may not know what action we have engaged which afflicted others in the past and the prayer is important to purify our negative karma. Thank you Kechara for organising this event and allow us the opportunity to collect merits through the prayer and offerings.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/kechara-13-depts/ullambana-festival-at-kechara-forest-retreat.html
  • Lin Mun
    Sunday, Feb 16. 2020 09:59 PM
    A very beautiful Buddha statue. With this huge size many beings can view from a far and benefit them by planting a dharma seed to them. I’m sure the statue will attract a lot of people to visit Thimpu in Bhutan. May all be blessed and rejoice for the people for are involved in the planning, sponsorship and construction.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/art-architecture/buddha-at-thimpu-bhutan.html#comment-899271
  • Samfoonheei
    Sunday, Feb 16. 2020 02:40 PM
    A very priceless sacred Dorje Shugden thangka of the 19th Century. It was commissioned by the Mongolian State Oracle, Lama Luvsankhaidav .As the Mongolian State Oracle Choijin Lama Luvsankhaidav did took trance of Dorje Shugden, Nechung and Kache Marpo, significance the importance of Dorje Shugden ‘s practice at that time to the State Oracle. And they knew that it’s a very beneficial’s practice as over 350 years, high Lamas from the major schools of Tibetan Buddhis have relied on the Dharma Protector Dorje Shugden. This Dorje Shugden’s thangka can still be found in the Choijin Lama Temple Museum in Ulanbaatar, Mongolia as to this days.
    Thank you Rinpoche and blog teams for this sharing.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/one-minute-story/mongolian-state-oracle-paints-dorje-shugden
  • Samfoonheei
    Sunday, Feb 16. 2020 02:38 PM
    An interesting short biography of the 8th Jebtsundamba Khutughtu who was the last Lama-Ruler of Mongolia. He was the spiritual leader of Outer Mongolia’s Tibetan Buddhism and the third most important person in the Tibetan Buddhist hierarchy after the Dalai Lama and Panchen Lama. Interesting read of a great Lama who has played an important part in the Mongolian Buddhism history.
    Thank you for this sharing.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/one-minute-story/his-holiness-the-8th-jebtsundamba-khutughtu
  • Samfoonheei
    Saturday, Feb 15. 2020 03:42 PM
    China is the most populated country of the world and is the fourth largest country in the world in terms of dimension. China is one of the most powerful and influential countries of the world at the moment. China has the world’s fastest-growing major economy. China is a multi-religious country, where Taoism, Buddhism, Islam, to name a few. Buddhism has had a great influence on the local culture in China in terms of art, literature, and ideology. A great news ……Chinese government officially supports Dorje Shugden and allow Dorje Shugden practitioners their religious freedom. Well ,high time for the Tibetan Leadership (CTA) to change their political strategies on the ban of Dorje Shugden. Due to Dorje Shugden’s controversy, many had suffered , families divided, many had suffered , Dorje Shugden people had to break away from their monasteries and so forth.
    China has benefited many in terms of economy and brought changes to Tibet and other parts of China. To date the Tibetans in Tibet wants to be part of China too. Even the Dalai Lama request to be able to travel back to Tibet.
    May the ban on Dorje Shugden soon be lifted.
    Thank you Rinpoche and blog team for sharing the update.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/dorje-shugden/china-officially-supports-dorje-shugden.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Saturday, Feb 15. 2020 03:40 PM
    Wow …amazing a gigantic Shakyamuni Buddha statue been built up overlooking the southern approach to Thimphu , Bhutan. This golden Buddha Statue sits at one of the mountains in Thimphu known as Kunzangphodrang. Its presence reflects the dominant religion in Bhutan. Buddhism been an important part in the daily life of the Bhutanese. It was constructed in 2015 to honor the 60th birthday of Jigme Singye Wangchuck, the fourth king of Bhutan. By now this huge Buddha statue has attracted many locals as well as foreigners visiting the beautiful country of Bhutan. I do wish I could visit this amazing architecture Buddha statue in the near future. Well…it would be wonderful if Kechara Forest Retreat have such a big statue to bless the surrounding area with peace, harmony and happiness.
    Thank you Rinpoche for this sharing.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/art-architecture/buddha-at-thimpu-bhutan.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Saturday, Feb 15. 2020 03:39 PM
    Great masterpiece of the 19th and 20th century of Choijin Lama Temple in Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia. A Buddhist monastery built in 1904 by the 8th Bogd Khaan Jebzundamba and dedicated to his brother the Choijin Lama Luvsanhaidav. Wow…It was built by a well- known architect and hundreds of Mongolian Master craftsman. Well it’s a museum now with rich collections of Mongolian Buddhist sculptures, wood carvings, and paintings. It also housed a collection of masks and robes associated with religious Cham dance. Mongolia has a long history of Buddhism, Cham dances and other religious ceremonies. This Choijin Lama Temple constitute a rich ,unique resource and one of few surviving links with the past history related to the state oracle of Mongolia. Interesting read with videos and rare pictures in the museum. We are fortunate to see it .
    Thank you Rinpoche and Seow Choong Liang for this interesting sharing.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/buddhas-dharma/choijin-lama-the-state-oracle-of-mongolia.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Friday, Feb 14. 2020 03:41 PM
    Interesting story of Buddha in comic book . It will be inspiring for all of us to understand about Buddha’s life story. Even to those who do not read well especially children yet looking at those pictures tells them all. Good start for them too.
    Thank you Rinpoche for sharing this comic book.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/buddhas-dharma/buddha-shakyamuni-comic-book.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Friday, Feb 14. 2020 03:40 PM
    nteresting sharing by Professor Reginald Ray for westerners or non believer or non Buddhist. Its all about the importance and impact rituals in Tibetan Buddhism. Each and every cultures have a different view of what they believes in and with unseen beings through rituals. Well to the Westerners, they view such people as ignorant and ruled by superstition. They are likely to believe in the existence of unseen beings. They seek explanations for all things based on human logic and reason. In Buddhism ritual communication with unseen beings is of tantric Buddhist practice. A very profound explanation by Professor Reginald Ray of what Tibetan Buddhism all is about. After reading it for the second time , I still got plenty to learn from the post. Will read it again for a better understanding in future .
    Thank you Rinpoche for this very profound teachings.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/buddhas-dharma/on-the-importance-of-relating-to-unseen-beings.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Friday, Feb 14. 2020 03:39 PM
    Beautiful poems tells us a thousand words of advice for us . Very precise and meaningful whereby we could learn from understanding it deeply . We cannot change anything until we accept it, change to free ourselves from suffering, practicing dharma and doing dharma work to live our life meaningful after all life is short we never know what happen next.
    Thank you Rinpoche for this beautiful poems to have our mind transform.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/inspiration-worthy-words/suffering-is-my-protector.html

1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · »

Messages from Rinpoche

Scroll down within the box to view more messages from Rinpoche. Click on the images to enlarge. Click on 'older messages' to view archived messages. Use 'prev' and 'next' links to navigate between pages

Use this URL to link to this section directly: https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/#messages-from-rinpoche

Previous Live Videos

MORE VIDEOS

Shugdenpas Speaking Up Across The Globe

From Europe Shugden Association:


MORE VIDEOS

From Tibetan Public Talk:


MORE VIDEOS

CREDITS

Concept: Tsem Rinpoche
Technical: Lew Kwan Leng, Justin Ripley, Yong Swee Keong
Design: Justin Ripley, Cynthia Lee
Content: Tsem Rinpoche, Justin Ripley, Pastor Shin Tan, Sarah Yap
Admin: Pastor Loh Seng Piow, Beng Kooi

I must thank my dharma blog team who are great assets to me, Kechara and growth of dharma in this wonderful region. I am honoured and thrilled to work with them. I really am. Maybe I don't say it enough to them, but I am saying it now. I APPRECIATE THESE GUYS VERY MUCH!

Tsem Rinpoche

Total views today
1,255
Total views up to date
20,210,368

Stay Updated

What Am I Writing Now

@tsemrinpoche on Instagram

Facebook Fans Youtube Views Blog Views
Animal Care Fund
  Bigfoot, Yeti, Sasquatch

The Unknown

The Known and unknown are both feared,
Known is being comfortable and stagnant,
The unknown may be growth and opportunities,
One shall never know if one fears the unknown more than the known.
Who says the unknown would be worse than the known?
But then again, the unknown is sometimes worse than the known. In the end nothing is known unless we endeavour,
So go pursue all the way with the unknown,
because all unknown with familiarity becomes the known.
~Tsem Rinpoche

Photos On The Go

Click on the images to view the bigger version. And scroll down and click on "View All Photos" to view more images.
According to legend, Shambhala is a place where wisdom and love reign, and there is no crime. Doesn\'t this sound like the kind of place all of us would love to live in? https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=204874
3 weeks ago
According to legend, Shambhala is a place where wisdom and love reign, and there is no crime. Doesn't this sound like the kind of place all of us would love to live in? https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=204874
108 candles and sang (incense) offered at our Wish-Fulfilling Grotto, invoking Dorje Shugden\'s blessings for friends, sponsors and supporters, wonderful!
3 weeks ago
108 candles and sang (incense) offered at our Wish-Fulfilling Grotto, invoking Dorje Shugden's blessings for friends, sponsors and supporters, wonderful!
Dharmapalas are not exclusive to Tibetan culture and their practice is widespread throughout the Buddhist world - https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=193645
3 weeks ago
Dharmapalas are not exclusive to Tibetan culture and their practice is widespread throughout the Buddhist world - https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=193645
One of our adorable Kechara Forest Retreat\'s doggies, Tara, happy and safe, and enjoying herself in front of Wisdom Hall which has been decorated for Chinese New Year
4 weeks ago
One of our adorable Kechara Forest Retreat's doggies, Tara, happy and safe, and enjoying herself in front of Wisdom Hall which has been decorated for Chinese New Year
Fragrant organic Thai basil harvested from our very own Kechara Forest Retreat farm!
4 weeks ago
Fragrant organic Thai basil harvested from our very own Kechara Forest Retreat farm!
On behalf of our Puja House team, Pastor Tat Ming receives food and drinks from Rinpoche. Rinpoche wanted to make sure the hardworking Puja House team are always taken care of.
1 month ago
On behalf of our Puja House team, Pastor Tat Ming receives food and drinks from Rinpoche. Rinpoche wanted to make sure the hardworking Puja House team are always taken care of.
By the time I heard about Luang Phor Thong, he was already very old, in his late 80s. When I heard about him, I immediately wanted to go and pay my respects to him. - http://bit.ly/LuangPhorThong
1 month ago
By the time I heard about Luang Phor Thong, he was already very old, in his late 80s. When I heard about him, I immediately wanted to go and pay my respects to him. - http://bit.ly/LuangPhorThong
It\'s very nice to see volunteers helping maintain holy sites in Kechara Forest Retreat, it\'s very good for them. Cleaning Buddha statues is a very powerful and effective way of purifying body karma.
1 month ago
It's very nice to see volunteers helping maintain holy sites in Kechara Forest Retreat, it's very good for them. Cleaning Buddha statues is a very powerful and effective way of purifying body karma.
Kechara Forest Retreat is preparing for the upcoming Chinese New Year celebrations. This is our holy Vajra Yogini stupa which is now surrounded by beautiful lanterns organised by our students.
1 month ago
Kechara Forest Retreat is preparing for the upcoming Chinese New Year celebrations. This is our holy Vajra Yogini stupa which is now surrounded by beautiful lanterns organised by our students.
One of the most recent harvests from our Kechara Forest Retreat land. It was grown free of chemicals and pesticides, wonderful!
1 month ago
One of the most recent harvests from our Kechara Forest Retreat land. It was grown free of chemicals and pesticides, wonderful!
Third picture-Standing Manjushri Statue at Chowar, Kirtipur, Nepal.
Height: 33ft (10m)
7 months ago
Third picture-Standing Manjushri Statue at Chowar, Kirtipur, Nepal. Height: 33ft (10m)
Second picture-Standing Manjushri Statue at Chowar, Kirtipur, Nepal.
Height: 33ft (10m)
7 months ago
Second picture-Standing Manjushri Statue at Chowar, Kirtipur, Nepal. Height: 33ft (10m)
First picture-Standing Manjushri Statue at Chowar, Kirtipur, Nepal.
Height: 33ft (10m)
7 months ago
First picture-Standing Manjushri Statue at Chowar, Kirtipur, Nepal. Height: 33ft (10m)
The first title published by Kechara Comics is Karuna Finds A Way. It tells the tale of high-school sweethearts Karuna and Adam who had what some would call the dream life. Everything was going great for them until one day when reality came knocking on their door. Caught in a surprise swindle, this loving family who never harmed anyone found themselves out of luck and down on their fortune. Determined to save her family, Karuna goes all out to find a solution. See what she does- https://bit.ly/2LSKuWo
7 months ago
The first title published by Kechara Comics is Karuna Finds A Way. It tells the tale of high-school sweethearts Karuna and Adam who had what some would call the dream life. Everything was going great for them until one day when reality came knocking on their door. Caught in a surprise swindle, this loving family who never harmed anyone found themselves out of luck and down on their fortune. Determined to save her family, Karuna goes all out to find a solution. See what she does- https://bit.ly/2LSKuWo
Very powerful story! Tibetan Resistance group Chushi Gangdruk reveals how Dalai Lama escaped in 1959- https://bit.ly/2S9VMGX
7 months ago
Very powerful story! Tibetan Resistance group Chushi Gangdruk reveals how Dalai Lama escaped in 1959- https://bit.ly/2S9VMGX
At Kechara Forest Retreat land we have nice fresh spinach growing free of chemicals and pesticides. Yes!
7 months ago
At Kechara Forest Retreat land we have nice fresh spinach growing free of chemicals and pesticides. Yes!
See beautiful pictures of Manjushri Guest House here- https://bit.ly/2WGo0ti
8 months ago
See beautiful pictures of Manjushri Guest House here- https://bit.ly/2WGo0ti
Beginner’s Introduction to Dorje Shugden~Very good overview https://bit.ly/2QQNfYv
8 months ago
Beginner’s Introduction to Dorje Shugden~Very good overview https://bit.ly/2QQNfYv
Fresh eggplants grown on Kechara Forest Retreat\'s land here in Malaysia
8 months ago
Fresh eggplants grown on Kechara Forest Retreat's land here in Malaysia
Most Venerable Uppalavanna – The Chief Female Disciple of Buddha Shakyamuni - She exhibited many supernatural abilities gained from meditation and proved to the world females and males are equal in spirituality- https://bit.ly/31d9Rat
8 months ago
Most Venerable Uppalavanna – The Chief Female Disciple of Buddha Shakyamuni - She exhibited many supernatural abilities gained from meditation and proved to the world females and males are equal in spirituality- https://bit.ly/31d9Rat
Thailand’s ‘Renegade’ Yet Powerful Buddhist Nuns~ https://bit.ly/2Z1C02m
8 months ago
Thailand’s ‘Renegade’ Yet Powerful Buddhist Nuns~ https://bit.ly/2Z1C02m
Mahapajapati Gotami – the first Buddhist nun ordained by Lord Buddha- https://bit.ly/2IjD8ru
8 months ago
Mahapajapati Gotami – the first Buddhist nun ordained by Lord Buddha- https://bit.ly/2IjD8ru
The Largest Buddha Shakyamuni in Russia | 俄罗斯最大的释迦牟尼佛画像- https://bit.ly/2Wpclni
8 months ago
The Largest Buddha Shakyamuni in Russia | 俄罗斯最大的释迦牟尼佛画像- https://bit.ly/2Wpclni
Sacred Vajra Yogini
9 months ago
Sacred Vajra Yogini
Dorje Shugden works & archives - a labour of commitment - https://bit.ly/30Tp2p8
9 months ago
Dorje Shugden works & archives - a labour of commitment - https://bit.ly/30Tp2p8
Mahapajapati Gotami, who was the first nun ordained by Lord Buddha.
9 months ago
Mahapajapati Gotami, who was the first nun ordained by Lord Buddha.
Mahapajapati Gotami, who was the first nun ordained by Lord Buddha. She was his step-mother and aunt. Buddha\'s mother had passed away at his birth so he was raised by Gotami.
9 months ago
Mahapajapati Gotami, who was the first nun ordained by Lord Buddha. She was his step-mother and aunt. Buddha's mother had passed away at his birth so he was raised by Gotami.
Another nun disciple of Lord Buddha\'s. She had achieved great spiritual abilities and high attainments. She would be a proper object of refuge. This image of the eminent bhikkhuni (nun) disciple of the Buddha, Uppalavanna Theri.
9 months ago
Another nun disciple of Lord Buddha's. She had achieved great spiritual abilities and high attainments. She would be a proper object of refuge. This image of the eminent bhikkhuni (nun) disciple of the Buddha, Uppalavanna Theri.
Wandering Ascetic Painting by Nirdesha Munasinghe
9 months ago
Wandering Ascetic Painting by Nirdesha Munasinghe
High Sri Lankan monks visit Kechara to bless our land, temple, Buddha and Dorje Shugden images. They were very kind-see pictures- https://bit.ly/2HQie2M
9 months ago
High Sri Lankan monks visit Kechara to bless our land, temple, Buddha and Dorje Shugden images. They were very kind-see pictures- https://bit.ly/2HQie2M
This is pretty amazing!

First Sri Lankan Buddhist temple opened in Dubai!!!
9 months ago
This is pretty amazing! First Sri Lankan Buddhist temple opened in Dubai!!!
My Dharma boy (left) and Oser girl loves to laze around on the veranda in the mornings. They enjoy all the trees, grass and relaxing under the hot sun. Sunbathing is a favorite daily activity. I care about these two doggies of mine very much and I enjoy seeing them happy. They are with me always. Tsem Rinpoche

Always be kind to animals and eat vegetarian- https://bit.ly/2Psp8h2
9 months ago
My Dharma boy (left) and Oser girl loves to laze around on the veranda in the mornings. They enjoy all the trees, grass and relaxing under the hot sun. Sunbathing is a favorite daily activity. I care about these two doggies of mine very much and I enjoy seeing them happy. They are with me always. Tsem Rinpoche Always be kind to animals and eat vegetarian- https://bit.ly/2Psp8h2
After you left me Mumu, I was alone. I have no family or kin. You were my family. I can\'t stop thinking of you and I can\'t forget you. My bond and connection with you is so strong. I wish you were by my side. Tsem Rinpoche
9 months ago
After you left me Mumu, I was alone. I have no family or kin. You were my family. I can't stop thinking of you and I can't forget you. My bond and connection with you is so strong. I wish you were by my side. Tsem Rinpoche
This story is a life-changer. Learn about the incredible Forest Man of India | 印度“森林之子”- https://bit.ly/2Eh4vRS
9 months ago
This story is a life-changer. Learn about the incredible Forest Man of India | 印度“森林之子”- https://bit.ly/2Eh4vRS
Part 2-Beautiful billboard in Malaysia of a powerful Tibetan hero whose life serves as a great inspiration- https://bit.ly/2UltNE4
9 months ago
Part 2-Beautiful billboard in Malaysia of a powerful Tibetan hero whose life serves as a great inspiration- https://bit.ly/2UltNE4
Part 1-Beautiful billboard in Malaysia of a powerful Tibetan hero whose life serves as a great inspiration- https://bit.ly/2UltNE4
9 months ago
Part 1-Beautiful billboard in Malaysia of a powerful Tibetan hero whose life serves as a great inspiration- https://bit.ly/2UltNE4
The great Protector Manjushri Dorje Shugden depicted in the beautiful Mongolian style. To download a high resolution file: https://bit.ly/2Nt3FHz
9 months ago
The great Protector Manjushri Dorje Shugden depicted in the beautiful Mongolian style. To download a high resolution file: https://bit.ly/2Nt3FHz
The Mystical land of Shambhala is finally ready for everyone to feast their eyes and be blessed. A beautiful post with information, art work, history, spirituality and a beautiful book composed by His Holiness the 6th Panchen Rinpoche. ~ https://bit.ly/309MHBi
9 months ago
The Mystical land of Shambhala is finally ready for everyone to feast their eyes and be blessed. A beautiful post with information, art work, history, spirituality and a beautiful book composed by His Holiness the 6th Panchen Rinpoche. ~ https://bit.ly/309MHBi
Beautiful pictures of the huge Buddha in Longkou Nanshan- https://bit.ly/2LsBxVb
9 months ago
Beautiful pictures of the huge Buddha in Longkou Nanshan- https://bit.ly/2LsBxVb
The reason-Very interesting thought- https://bit.ly/2V7VT5r
9 months ago
The reason-Very interesting thought- https://bit.ly/2V7VT5r
NEW Bigfoot cafe in Malaysia! Food is delicious!- https://bit.ly/2VxdGau
9 months ago
NEW Bigfoot cafe in Malaysia! Food is delicious!- https://bit.ly/2VxdGau
DON\'T MISS THIS!~How brave Bonnie survived by living with a herd of deer~ https://bit.ly/2Lre2eY
9 months ago
DON'T MISS THIS!~How brave Bonnie survived by living with a herd of deer~ https://bit.ly/2Lre2eY
Global Superpower China Will Cut Meat Consumption by 50%! Very interesting, find out more- https://bit.ly/2V1sJFh
9 months ago
Global Superpower China Will Cut Meat Consumption by 50%! Very interesting, find out more- https://bit.ly/2V1sJFh
You can download this beautiful Egyptian style Dorje Shugden Free- https://bit.ly/2Nt3FHz
9 months ago
You can download this beautiful Egyptian style Dorje Shugden Free- https://bit.ly/2Nt3FHz
Beautiful high file for print of Lord Manjushri. May you be blessed- https://bit.ly/2V8mwZe
9 months ago
Beautiful high file for print of Lord Manjushri. May you be blessed- https://bit.ly/2V8mwZe
Mongolian (Oymiakon) Shaman in Siberia, Russia. That is his real outfit he wears. Very unique. TR
10 months ago
Mongolian (Oymiakon) Shaman in Siberia, Russia. That is his real outfit he wears. Very unique. TR
Find one of the most beautiful temples in the world in Nara, Japan. It is the 1,267 year old Todai-ji temple that houses a 15 meter Buddha Vairocana statue who is a cosmic and timeless Buddha. Emperor Shomu who sponsored this beautiful temple eventually abdicated and ordained as a Buddhist monk. Very interesting history and story. One of the places everyone should visit- https://bit.ly/2VgsHhK
10 months ago
Find one of the most beautiful temples in the world in Nara, Japan. It is the 1,267 year old Todai-ji temple that houses a 15 meter Buddha Vairocana statue who is a cosmic and timeless Buddha. Emperor Shomu who sponsored this beautiful temple eventually abdicated and ordained as a Buddhist monk. Very interesting history and story. One of the places everyone should visit- https://bit.ly/2VgsHhK
Manjusri Kumara (bodhisattva of wisdom), India, Pala dynesty, 9th century, stone, Honolulu Academy of Arts
10 months ago
Manjusri Kumara (bodhisattva of wisdom), India, Pala dynesty, 9th century, stone, Honolulu Academy of Arts
Click on "View All Photos" above to view more images

Videos On The Go

Please click on the images to watch video
  • Pig puts his toys away
    1 month ago
    Pig puts his toys away
    Animals are so intelligent. They can feel happiness, joy, pain, sorrow, just like humans. Always show kindness to them. Always show kindness to everyone.
  • Always be kind to animals-They deserve to live just like us.
    7 months ago
    Always be kind to animals-They deserve to live just like us.
    Whales and dolphins playing with each other in the Pacific sea. Nature is truly incredible!
  • Bodha stupa July 2019-
    7 months ago
    Bodha stupa July 2019-
    Rainy period
  • Cute Tara girl having a snack. She is one of Kechara Forest Retreat’s resident doggies.
    8 months ago
    Cute Tara girl having a snack. She is one of Kechara Forest Retreat’s resident doggies.
  • Your Next Meal!
    8 months ago
    Your Next Meal!
    Yummy? Tasty? Behind the scenes of the meat on your plates. Meat is a killing industry.
  • This is Daw
    8 months ago
    This is Daw
    This is what they do to get meat on tables, and to produce belts and jackets. Think twice before your next purchase.
  • Don’t Take My Mummy Away!
    8 months ago
    Don’t Take My Mummy Away!
    Look at the poor baby chasing after the mother. Why do we do that to them? It's time to seriously think about our choices in life and how they affect others. Be kind. Don't break up families.
  • They do this every day!
    8 months ago
    They do this every day!
    This is how they are being treated every day of their lives. Please do something to stop the brutality. Listen to their cries for help!
  • What happened at Fair Oaks Farm?
    8 months ago
    What happened at Fair Oaks Farm?
    The largest undercover dairy investigation of all time. See what they found out at Fair Oaks Farm.
  • She’s going to spend her whole life here without being able to move correctly. Like a machine. They are the slaves of the people and are viewed as a product. It’s immoral. Billions of terrestrial animals die annually. Billions. You can’t even imagine it. And all that because people don’t want to give up meat, even though there are so many alternatives. ~ Gabriel Azimov
    8 months ago
    She’s going to spend her whole life here without being able to move correctly. Like a machine. They are the slaves of the people and are viewed as a product. It’s immoral. Billions of terrestrial animals die annually. Billions. You can’t even imagine it. And all that because people don’t want to give up meat, even though there are so many alternatives. ~ Gabriel Azimov
  • Our Malaysian Prime Minister Dr. Mahathir speaks so well, logically and regarding our country’s collaboration with China for growth. It is refreshing to listen to Dr. Mahathir’s thoughts. He said our country can look to China for many more things such as technology and so on. Tsem Rinpoche
    10 months ago
    Our Malaysian Prime Minister Dr. Mahathir speaks so well, logically and regarding our country’s collaboration with China for growth. It is refreshing to listen to Dr. Mahathir’s thoughts. He said our country can look to China for many more things such as technology and so on. Tsem Rinpoche
  • This is the first time His Holiness Dalai Lama mentions he had some very serious illness. Very worrying. This video is captured April 2019.
    10 months ago
    This is the first time His Holiness Dalai Lama mentions he had some very serious illness. Very worrying. This video is captured April 2019.
  • Beautiful Monastery in Hong Kong
    10 months ago
    Beautiful Monastery in Hong Kong
  • This dog thanks his hero in such a touching way. Tsem Rinpoche
    10 months ago
    This dog thanks his hero in such a touching way. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Join Tsem Rinpoche in prayer for H.H. Dalai Lama’s long life~ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gYy7JcveikU&feature=youtu.be
    10 months ago
    Join Tsem Rinpoche in prayer for H.H. Dalai Lama’s long life~ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gYy7JcveikU&feature=youtu.be
  • These people going on pilgrimage to a holy mountain and prostrating out of devotion and for pilgrimage in Tibet. Such determination for spiritual practice. Tsem Rinpoche
    10 months ago
    These people going on pilgrimage to a holy mountain and prostrating out of devotion and for pilgrimage in Tibet. Such determination for spiritual practice. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Beautiful new casing in Kechara for Vajra Yogini. Tsem Rinpoche
    11 months ago
    Beautiful new casing in Kechara for Vajra Yogini. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Get ready to laugh real hard. This is Kechara’s version of “Whatever Happened to Baby Jane!” We have some real talents in this video clip.
    11 months ago
    Get ready to laugh real hard. This is Kechara’s version of “Whatever Happened to Baby Jane!” We have some real talents in this video clip.
  • Recitation of Dorje Dermo‘s mantra or the Dharani of Glorious Vajra Claws. This powerful mantra is meant to destroy all obstacles that come in our way. Beneficial to play this mantra in our environments.
    11 months ago
    Recitation of Dorje Dermo‘s mantra or the Dharani of Glorious Vajra Claws. This powerful mantra is meant to destroy all obstacles that come in our way. Beneficial to play this mantra in our environments.
  • Beautiful
    11 months ago
    Beautiful
    Beautiful sacred Severed Head Vajra Yogini from Tsem Rinpoche's personal shrine.
  • My little monster cute babies Dharma and Oser. Take a look and get a cute attack for the day! Tsem Rinpoche
    11 months ago
    My little monster cute babies Dharma and Oser. Take a look and get a cute attack for the day! Tsem Rinpoche
  • Plse watch this short video and see how all sentient beings are capable of tenderness and love. We should never hurt animals nor should we eat them. Tsem Rinpoche
    11 months ago
    Plse watch this short video and see how all sentient beings are capable of tenderness and love. We should never hurt animals nor should we eat them. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Cruelty of some people have no limits and it’s heartbreaking. Being kind cost nothing. Tsem Rinpoche
    12 months ago
    Cruelty of some people have no limits and it’s heartbreaking. Being kind cost nothing. Tsem Rinpoche
  • SUPER ADORABLE and must see
    1 years ago
    SUPER ADORABLE and must see
    Tsem Rinpoche's dog Oser girl enjoying her snack in her play pen.
  • Cute!
    1 years ago
    Cute!
    Oser girl loves the balcony so much. - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RTcoWpKJm2c
  • Uncle Wong
    1 years ago
    Uncle Wong
    We were told by Uncle Wong he is very faithful toward Dorje Shugden. Dorje Shugden has extended help to him on several occasions and now Uncle Wong comes daily to make incense offerings to Dorje Shugden. He is grateful towards the help he was given.
  • Tsem Rinpoche’s Schnauzer Dharma boy fights Robot sphere from Arkonide!
    1 years ago
    Tsem Rinpoche’s Schnauzer Dharma boy fights Robot sphere from Arkonide!
  • Cute baby owl found and rescued
    1 years ago
    Cute baby owl found and rescued
    We rescued a lost baby owl in Kechara Forest Retreat.
  • Nice cups from Kechara!!
    1 years ago
    Nice cups from Kechara!!
    Dorje Shugden people's lives matter!
  • Enjoy a peaceful morning at Kechara Forest Retreat
    1 years ago
    Enjoy a peaceful morning at Kechara Forest Retreat
    Chirping birds and other forest animals create a joyful melody at the Vajrayogini stupa in Kechara Forest Retreat (Bentong, Malaysia).
  • This topic is so hot in many circles right now.
    2 yearss ago
    This topic is so hot in many circles right now.
    This video is thought-provoking and very interesting. Watch! Thanks so much to our friends at LIVEKINDLY.
  • Chiropractic CHANGES LIFE for teenager with acute PAIN & DEAD LEG.
    2 yearss ago
    Chiropractic CHANGES LIFE for teenager with acute PAIN & DEAD LEG.
  • BEAUTIFUL PLACE IN NEW YORK STATE-AMAZING.
    2 yearss ago
    BEAUTIFUL PLACE IN NEW YORK STATE-AMAZING.
  • Leonardo DiCaprio takes on the meat Industry with real action.
    2 yearss ago
    Leonardo DiCaprio takes on the meat Industry with real action.
  • Do psychic mediums have messages from beyond?
    2 yearss ago
    Do psychic mediums have messages from beyond?
  • Lovely gift for my 52nd Birthday. Tsem Rinpoche
    2 yearss ago
    Lovely gift for my 52nd Birthday. Tsem Rinpoche
  • This 59-year-old chimpanzee was refusing food and ready to die until...
    2 yearss ago
    This 59-year-old chimpanzee was refusing food and ready to die until...
    she received “one last visit from an old friend” 💔💔
  • Bigfoot sighted again and made it to the news.
    2 yearss ago
    Bigfoot sighted again and made it to the news.
  • Casper is such a cute and adorable. I like him.
    2 yearss ago
    Casper is such a cute and adorable. I like him.
  • Dorje Shugden Monastery Amarbayasgalant  Mongolia's Ancient Hidden Gem
    2 yearss ago
    Dorje Shugden Monastery Amarbayasgalant Mongolia's Ancient Hidden Gem
  • Don't you love Hamburgers? See how 'delicious' it is here!
    2 yearss ago
    Don't you love Hamburgers? See how 'delicious' it is here!
  • Such a beautiful and powerful message from a person who knows the meaning of life. Tsem Rinpoche
    2 yearss ago
    Such a beautiful and powerful message from a person who knows the meaning of life. Tsem Rinpoche
  • What the meat industry figured out is that you don't need healthy animals to make a profit.
    2 yearss ago
    What the meat industry figured out is that you don't need healthy animals to make a profit.
    Sick animals are more profitable... farms calculate how close to death they can keep animals without killing them. That's the business model. How quickly they can be made to grow, how tightly they can be packed, how much or how little can they eat, how sick they can get without dying... We live in a world in which it's conventional to treat an animal like a block of wood. ~ Jonathan Safran Foer
  • This video went viral and it's a must watch!!
    2 yearss ago
    This video went viral and it's a must watch!!
  • SEE HOW THIS ANIMAL SERIAL KILLER HAS NO ISSUE BLUDGEONING THIS DEFENSELESS BEING.
    2 yearss ago
    SEE HOW THIS ANIMAL SERIAL KILLER HAS NO ISSUE BLUDGEONING THIS DEFENSELESS BEING.
    This happens daily in slaughterhouse so you can get your pork and Bak ku teh. Stop eating meat.

ASK A PASTOR


Ask the Pastors

A section for you to clarify your Dharma questions with Kechara’s esteemed pastors.

Just post your name and your question below and one of our pastors will provide you with an answer.

Scroll down and click on "View All Questions" to view archived questions.

View All Questions

CHAT PICTURES

For those who did not manage to join in for our Loma Gyonma mantra recitation, here's the prayer that you can do daily at home as a preventive measure to ward off unwanted infections and illnesses, especially contagious diseases such as Coronavirus & H1N1. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
8 hours ago
For those who did not manage to join in for our Loma Gyonma mantra recitation, here's the prayer that you can do daily at home as a preventive measure to ward off unwanted infections and illnesses, especially contagious diseases such as Coronavirus & H1N1. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Special prayer session in Kechara Forest Retreat where we will be collectively accumulating a minimum of 25,000 Loma Gyonma mantras, combined with circumambulations and 108 candle offerings each to Loma Gyonma and Dorje Shugden. To receive the blessings of Loma Gyonma, the Goddess of Healing and Epidemic Diseases, and to pray for all who are at risk from the novel coronavirus to be healed and protected. -photo credit Cynthia Ng - shared by Pastor Antoinette
8 hours ago
Special prayer session in Kechara Forest Retreat where we will be collectively accumulating a minimum of 25,000 Loma Gyonma mantras, combined with circumambulations and 108 candle offerings each to Loma Gyonma and Dorje Shugden. To receive the blessings of Loma Gyonma, the Goddess of Healing and Epidemic Diseases, and to pray for all who are at risk from the novel coronavirus to be healed and protected. -photo credit Cynthia Ng - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Back during the H1N1 outbreak in 2009, Rinpoche advised everyone to quickly accumulate 25,000 recitations of Loma Gyonma’s essence mantra ASAP, combined with daily recitation of both Loma Gyonma and Shize’s mantra. In view of the current situation with the global spread of the novel coronavirus, you are invited to a special prayer session in Kechara Forest Retreat where we will be collectively accumulating a minimum of 25,000 Loma Gyonma mantras, combined with circumambulations and 108 candle offerings each to Loma Gyonma and Dorje Shugden. DATE: Saturday, 15 February 2020 TIME: 3.00pm - 6.30pm VENUE: Wisdom Hall, Kechara Forest Retreat
3 days ago
Back during the H1N1 outbreak in 2009, Rinpoche advised everyone to quickly accumulate 25,000 recitations of Loma Gyonma’s essence mantra ASAP, combined with daily recitation of both Loma Gyonma and Shize’s mantra. In view of the current situation with the global spread of the novel coronavirus, you are invited to a special prayer session in Kechara Forest Retreat where we will be collectively accumulating a minimum of 25,000 Loma Gyonma mantras, combined with circumambulations and 108 candle offerings each to Loma Gyonma and Dorje Shugden. DATE: Saturday, 15 February 2020 TIME: 3.00pm - 6.30pm VENUE: Wisdom Hall, Kechara Forest Retreat
Mr. Chan Weng Khong & Yee Mun released the birds after the mantra recitations. So Kin Hoe (KISG)
1 week ago
Mr. Chan Weng Khong & Yee Mun released the birds after the mantra recitations. So Kin Hoe (KISG)
KISG has carried out monthly Animals Liberation activity at DR Park, Ipoh. So Kin Hoe (KISG)
1 week ago
KISG has carried out monthly Animals Liberation activity at DR Park, Ipoh. So Kin Hoe (KISG)
Children are all excited to the Kids Camp. Lin Mun KSDS
1 week ago
Children are all excited to the Kids Camp. Lin Mun KSDS
Kids Camp 2019 - Visiting Kechara Farm. Lin Mun KSDS
1 week ago
Kids Camp 2019 - Visiting Kechara Farm. Lin Mun KSDS
Children learning to do water offering to Buddha. Lin Mun KSDS
1 week ago
Children learning to do water offering to Buddha. Lin Mun KSDS
Painting Vajrayogini tsa tsa during Wesak Day 2019. Lin Mun KSDS
1 week ago
Painting Vajrayogini tsa tsa during Wesak Day 2019. Lin Mun KSDS
3 weeks ago
Beautiful red lanterns around Vajrayogini Stupa at Kechara Forest Retreat. shared by Pastor Antoinette
3 weeks ago
Beautiful red lanterns around Vajrayogini Stupa at Kechara Forest Retreat. shared by Pastor Antoinette
Thank you very much for the beautiful calligraphy artwork. shared by Pastor Antoinette
3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for the beautiful calligraphy artwork. shared by Pastor Antoinette
Thank you very much for the beautiful calligraphy artwork. shared by Pastor Antoinette
3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for the beautiful calligraphy artwork. shared by Pastor Antoinette
The rain may have doused the fires but the embers of pain still linger in our hearts. Sending Australia our love & prayers. Let's continue to #PrayForAustralia. ❤️ shared by Pastor Antoinette
3 weeks ago
The rain may have doused the fires but the embers of pain still linger in our hearts. Sending Australia our love & prayers. Let's continue to #PrayForAustralia. ❤️ shared by Pastor Antoinette
Auspicious red decorations at Tsongkhapa shrine. Kechara Forest Retreat, Bentong. shared by Pastor Antoinette
3 weeks ago
Auspicious red decorations at Tsongkhapa shrine. Kechara Forest Retreat, Bentong. shared by Pastor Antoinette
Gong Xi Fa Cai! Here's to new beginnings and better endings with this Year of the Metal Rat! shared by Pastor Antoinette
3 weeks ago
Gong Xi Fa Cai! Here's to new beginnings and better endings with this Year of the Metal Rat! shared by Pastor Antoinette
Throwback KSDS Graduation - All kids were so excited with to perform. Lin Mun KSDS
4 weeks ago
Throwback KSDS Graduation - All kids were so excited with to perform. Lin Mun KSDS
Throwback WOAH camp 2016 - DIY soap. So interesting. Lin Mun KSDS
4 weeks ago
Throwback WOAH camp 2016 - DIY soap. So interesting. Lin Mun KSDS
Children learning the method to make water offering to Buddha. Lin Mun KSDS
4 weeks ago
Children learning the method to make water offering to Buddha. Lin Mun KSDS
Monthly animal liberation in Kechara House. KSDS have opportunity to participate in the meritorious activity every mth. Lin Mun KSDS
4 weeks ago
Monthly animal liberation in Kechara House. KSDS have opportunity to participate in the meritorious activity every mth. Lin Mun KSDS
Throwback Kids camp 2019 - Wonderful volunteers. Lin Mun KSDS
4 weeks ago
Throwback Kids camp 2019 - Wonderful volunteers. Lin Mun KSDS
Throwback Kids camp 2019 - The nature of KFR is expressed on this drawing. Lin Mun KSDS
4 weeks ago
Throwback Kids camp 2019 - The nature of KFR is expressed on this drawing. Lin Mun KSDS
Special thanks to Hue, one of our dedicated members in Kechara Penang Study Group. Thanks for helping out during our bird liberation. ~Jacinta
1 month ago
Special thanks to Hue, one of our dedicated members in Kechara Penang Study Group. Thanks for helping out during our bird liberation. ~Jacinta
Animal Liberation is one of the great ways to show empathy, kindness and compassion to kids. Start them early! ~Jacinta, Kechara Penang Study Group
1 month ago
Animal Liberation is one of the great ways to show empathy, kindness and compassion to kids. Start them early! ~Jacinta, Kechara Penang Study Group
The merits from life liberation are varied and boundless ~Jacinta, Kechara Penang Study Group
1 month ago
The merits from life liberation are varied and boundless ~Jacinta, Kechara Penang Study Group
The Promise
  These books will change your life
  Support Blog Team
Lamps For Life
  Robe Offerings
  Vajrayogini Stupa Fund
  White Tara Mantra Bank Project
  Rinpoche's Medical Fund
  Dana Offerings
  Soup Kitchen Project
 
Zong Rinpoche

Archives

YOUR FEEDBACK

Live Visitors Counter
Page Views By Country
United States 4,990,723
Malaysia 4,163,412
India 1,708,302
Nepal 793,633
Singapore 771,984
United Kingdom 692,664
Canada 597,559
Bhutan 574,667
Australia 459,503
Philippines 367,042
Indonesia 347,183
Germany 280,111
France 268,248
Brazil 193,788
Vietnam 177,837
Taiwan 177,691
Thailand 174,549
Italy 137,139
Mongolia 131,926
Spain 129,976
Portugal 127,631
Netherlands 117,230
Turkey 115,989
United Arab Emirates 107,552
Russia 94,811
Romania 88,433
Hong Kong 86,696
Sri Lanka 86,515
South Africa 80,043
Mexico 77,786
Myanmar (Burma) 73,712
New Zealand 71,242
Switzerland 67,193
Japan 66,217
Cambodia 60,279
South Korea 60,090
Pakistan 54,894
China 54,748
Bangladesh 54,716
Total Pageviews: 20,210,387

Login

Dorje Shugden
Click to watch my talk about Dorje Shugden....