The Kechara Pocket Prayer Book: A Review

By | Feb 20, 2017 | Views: 924

PP-1The Kechara Pocket Prayers book has been my most trusted spiritual companion for the last seven years. It has kept me connected to the Three Jewels every day, through prayer, whenever I was at home or even while travelling. This small book of prayers was specifically compiled by His Eminence the 25th Tsem Rinpoche. It includes recommended prayers from the most commonly practised prayers within the Kechara Buddhist Organisation. The book contains essential prayers for daily practice which are suitable for everyone, including beginners, and can be easily learned and mastered. As Rinpoche says in the foreword:

“Prayers, aspirations and requests directed toward enlightened beings serve as a portal to connect us to the outer divine, which leads to the opening of the inner divine. Hence, this can serve a very powerful purpose.”

Therefore, we can make connections to the outer Buddha through the prayers we recite daily. This leads to the opening up of the Buddha nature within us – the potentials of kindness, commitment, and clarity.

 

PP-2

Regardless of which tradition you follow, all Buddhist practices from any school refer to the power of prayers to accumulate merit and purify karma

 

To Wish Upon a Prayer

As Rinpoche has stated “Prayers are aspirations in words that we offer to the deities, hoping that what we prayed for will manifest.” Simply put, aspirations can be categorised as Ordinary Aspirations and Extraordinary Aspirations and through relying on the Kechara Pocket Prayers book, we can create the causes to accomplish these aspirations.

Ordinary Aspirations

The Kechara Pocket Prayers book recommends reliance on the Dharma protector Setrap for clearing obstacles. Setrap is the wrathful emanation of Buddha Amitabha.

The Kechara Pocket Prayers book recommends reliance on the Dharma protector Setrap for clearing obstacles. Setrap is the wrathful emanation of Buddha Amitabha.

During our daily prayers we usually make aspirations or wishes for our good and stable health, extended lives, healing of our illnesses or that of our loved ones, including our pets; for overcoming obstacles such as financial difficulties, and problems in our relationships with others. We may also pray for help to resolve problems such as harm from spirits and black magic, or even problems at our place of work which cause us unhappiness. We often pray for our dearly departed loved ones as well, that they may take good rebirths in places where they meet the Dharma.

Prayers to Clear Obstacles

As spiritual practitioners, we view the above problems and negative situations as obstacles. These everyday situations can be obstacles to our smooth progress in our spiritual path towards ultimate peace and enlightenment. Therefore we can pray to a Dharma protector for his/her help to clear these obstacles and help create conductive conditions for our practice.

Prayers for Purification & the Accumulation of Merit

Through prayers such as the Seven-Limbed Prayer, we accumulate merit and purify our negative karma. The accumulation of merit is important as it is the cause for attaining our mundane and spiritual aspirations. Merit also helps to pacify our obstacles, illness, financial difficulties, and problems in our relationships or at our workplace. Furthermore, the accumulation of merit helps us to overcome obstacles relating to spirit harm and black magic.

Over and above this, merits help us on our path to enlightenment to gain realisations and attainments to facilitate our progress. All prayers from the Pocket Prayers book, done with good motivation and pure aspirations, will enhance our accumulation of merits.

Purifying Negative Karma and Negative Imprints

It is equally necessary to purify negative karma and their imprints. Obstacles and problems arise as a result of the ripening of our negative karma which was created by the negative actions of our body, speech and mind. Without purification, the conditions for the negative karma to ripen will manifest in its full blown form, and will bring heavy obstacles and suffering in its worst forms.

In purifying our negative karma and thus purifying the causes for obstacles to arise, we are therefore taking measures to ensure smooth progress in our spiritual practice. The purification prayers that can be found in the Kechara Pocket Prayers book are Vajrasattva’s 100-Syllable Mantra and the Prayer to the 35 Confessional Buddhas.

 

Extraordinary Aspirations

Aspirations for Achieving Enlightenment

Our main goal in our Dharma practice is to attain ultimate peace and enlightenment. When we have achieved this state of peace and enlightenment, our minds will be totally free from any mental disturbance, traces of disturbance or their causes.

His Holiness the 14th Dalai Lama is regarded as an emanation of Chenrezig, the Buddha most commonly associated with compassion and bodhicitta.

His Holiness the 14th Dalai Lama is regarded as an emanation of Chenrezig, the Buddha most commonly associated with compassion and bodhicitta.

Prayers help us achieve this enlightened state through a path of practice of transforming our minds from an egoistic mind filled with delusions of anger, hatred, pride, jealousy, and strong grasping and attachment, to a mind that is filled with clear-sighted wisdom and an altruistic heartfelt undiscriminating concern for all others, as though they were our only child. This is known as bodhicitta.

With the correct motivation and aspirations, our prayers will set us on this course of attaining full enlightenment. In this highest aspiration to attain full enlightenment for the sake of all mother beings, all other wishes and aspirations (including the mundane ones) are encompassed.

Praying to the Buddhas and Dharma Protectors

We pray to the Buddhas for attainments such as wisdom and compassion to enable us to ultimately achieve a mind of Bodhicitta and enlightenment; and we pray to Dharma protectors to help create conducive conditions and remove obstacles on our path of practice to achieve this enlightenment. In this Pocket Prayers book are prayers to both the Buddhas like Lama Tsongkhapa, Manjushri, Green Tara, White Tara and Vajrasattva, as well as to the Dharma protector Lord Setrap. There is even a short prayer to Vajrayogini!

 

Mantras are the enlightened energies of the deity captured in the form of sound. Each mantra recitation, for example reciting OM MANI PADME HUM once, is counted as one bead on the rosary (Sanskrit: mala; Tibetan: trengwa). The rosary is primarily used as a counter to keep track of how many recitations we have done.

Mantras are the enlightened energies of the deity captured in the form of sound. Each mantra recitation, for example reciting OM MANI PADME HUM once, is counted as one bead on the rosary (Sanskrit: mala; Tibetan: trengwa). The rosary is primarily used as a counter to keep track of how many recitations we have done.

 

Mantras

Mantras of specific Buddhas are the prayers that can be taught to anyone as their first steps in spiritual practice. Rinpoche describes mantras as mystic formulas that carry tremendous blessings. Anyone who recites these holy words will be tapping into their source (which is the Buddha deity) and connecting with the sacred energy that will help to transform their minds.

The Power of Mantras

“When the three countless aeons of virtue of a Buddha manifest in sound, it is called mantras. Mantras are the sound emanation of a Buddha’s three aeons of ethical conduct, virtue, practices, asceticism. When you recite the mantra, through your speech, you invoke upon the Buddha’s three aeons of countless merits, virtues and practice to go into you. So you gain the imprints to also achieve what that Buddha has achieved.

When we recite the mantras, we counter our delusions, based on the sound coming from the power of three aeons of practice of the Buddha. The sound of the mantra has the power to transform our delusions – our hatred and our impatience – and everything else in our mind that makes us unhappy and negative and evil and rotten people. We are ultimately transformed into the real us, kind, compassionate, altruistic people.

~ H.E. the 25th Tsem Rinpoche”

Mantras in the Kechara Pocket Prayers Book

In the Kechara Pocket Prayers book, the mantras to specific Buddha deities are Lama Tsongkhapa’s Migtsema, Manjushri’s mantra of wisdom, the mantras of Green Tara and White Tara, and the mantra of the Dharma protector Lord Setrap.

There are also mantras for special purposes. For purification, there is the 100-Syllable Mantra of Vajrasattva. There is also the Heart Sutra Mantra, a powerful prayer we can recite for specific situations including countering spirit harm. In fact all mantras, recited with focus and pure motivation as well as correct aspirations will result in our accumulation of merits and in purification of our negative karma.

Attaining Higher States of Concentration and Awareness Meditation With Mantras

“When you recite the mantras, it propels your mind into a higher state of awareness and it creates a great amount of merit. It is on the basis of merit one gains enlightenment and the purification of negative karma and higher thoughts, higher insights and realisations.

~ H.E. the 25th Tsem Rinpoche”

Reciting mantras thus invokes the particular energy of that particular deity. Mantras are the deity’s essence in the form or aspect of sound; it is a particular representation of enlightenment within the deity’s mantra. So whatever the deities represent, when we recite their mantra, we are invoking upon that particular aspect of enlightenment. Hence, if we invoke upon White Tara, we will gain healing. Reciting White Tara’s mantra taps into White Tara’s energy to heal our body, and free it from the causes to become sick and unhappy so that we can use our body to benefit others.

Mantras are thus powerful expressions of the compassion of the Buddhas. They are, in fact, so powerful that when countering spirit harm and black magic, we invoke upon the power of the deity’s compassion to protect us. Thus in reciting mantras, we gain innumerable benefits for our practice. These are benefits that will never lead us to harm, even superficially, and can only result in our spiritual progress.

 

The Design and Structure

The Kechara Pocket Prayers book is designed to serve our main spiritual needs and aspirations. Its contents are carefully arranged as follows: The Preliminary Prayers followed by the Core Prayers, then the Dedication Prayers and lastly the Additional Prayers.

Preliminary Prayers

The Pocket Prayers book gives us a comprehensive range of prayers for us to select those which will adequately serve our needs for a daily practice. In a normal daily practice, we begin our prayers from the Preliminary Prayers section, starting with the Multiplying Mantra for a multi-fold increase of merits and the Mantra to Bless the Rosary, then Taking Refuge in the Three Jewels and the Prayer for the Generation of Bodhicitta. This is followed by the prayer of extraordinary aspiration – the Four Immeasurables.

It is essential for us to recite preliminary prayers like Taking Refuge and Generating Bodhicitta to gain the blessings and protection of the Three Jewels. Only refuge in the Three Jewels can protect us completely from samsara and from the three lower realms, because the Three Jewels lead us to eradicating the causes for our continuous rebirths in samsara. Generating Bodhicitta sets the right motivation for our prayers – it is the developing of altruistic love and compassion that will lead us to attain full enlightenment.

If possible, it is recommended for us to do our sadhana in holy places of pilgrimage, to tap into the enlightened energy that has been imbued into the surroundings thanks to the sacred activities to accomplished meditators before us. Tsem Rinpoche here does his sadhana and puja in front of the Naropa Caves in Nepal.

If possible, it is recommended for us to do our sadhana in holy places of pilgrimage, to tap into the enlightened energy that has been imbued into the surroundings thanks to the sacred activities to accomplished meditators before us. Tsem Rinpoche here does his sadhana and puja in front of the Naropa Caves in Nepal.

Hence we recite the Four Immeasurables which are beautiful aspirational prayers that all beings may have happiness and its causes, and be free of suffering and its causes. It is the highest kind of motivation that we can set when we engage in our practice, because we are wishing for them to accomplish the causes to never suffer again. We make this wish with no agenda or intent for ourselves to benefit. Thus through making these aspirations for all beings, we are given the impetus to develop boundless love, compassion, joy and equanimity for all beings, be they our friend, our enemy or a stranger to us. This will in turn enhance our ability to develop Bodhicitta, altruistic love and compassion for all beings equally.

Core Prayers

Following on from the preliminary prayers are the core prayers, which can be incorporated into our normal daily practice. This includes Practising Guru Devotion with the Nine Attitudes, Gaden Lhagyama (or the Guru Yoga of Lama Tsongkhapa) followed by the Prayer and Serkym Offering to one’s Dharma protector. In the Pocket Prayers book, this Dharma protector is Lord Setrap but if we should have our own Dharma protectors assigned to us by our teachers, we can use those prayers in the place of Setrap.

Dedication Prayers

The daily prayer session concludes with the completion dedication prayers, necessary to ‘seal’ the merits attained from whatever virtues we have gathered in prayer.

The outlined prayers are just the minimum, so to speak and besides them, we can add other prayers and practices like Gangloma (Praise to Manjushri), the Eight Verses of Thought Transformation, Heart Sutra and a purification practice such as Vajrasattva’s 100-Syllable Mantra or the Practice of the 35 Confessional Buddhas to our daily practice.

Additional Prayers

The Additional Prayers section of the Kechara Pocket Prayers book contains very powerful and meaningful prayers for specific occasions and situations. Prayers for the Deceased is a practice we can do for anyone we know who has passed away, to invoke Avalokiteshvara’s blessings and protection for them and to pray for them to be reborn in his Pure Land. The Food Offering and Blessing Prayer is to be recited before we begin a meal. We need to make it a practice to make an offering of our food to the Three Jewels for every meal, remembering their kindness. This is one of our refuge commitments which we received when we took our refuge vows. Blessing the feet mantra is a mantra we can recite daily before we leave our beds and step on the ground. This is to bless the animals that we may inadvertently step on or kill whenever we place our feet on the ground. The prayer for Recognising Everyone’s Buddha Nature is truly beautiful. It consists of our visualising our favourite Buddha on top of every precious being’s head and focusing on this and remembering this as their true nature.

Thus the prayers in the Additional Prayers section are designed to enhance our mindfulness as we carry out our daily activities.

 

The Daily Sadhana

A more recently published text that we can use as our daily sadhana. This text incorporates the practice of the Dharma protector Dorje Shugden.

A more recently published text that we can use as our daily sadhana. This text incorporates the practice of the Dharma protector Dorje Shugden.

Our attainment of enlightenment is accomplished through traversing a path of transformation of the mind from an egoistic mind filled with delusions of anger, hatred, pride, jealousy, and strong grasping and attachment, to a mind that is filled with clear-sighted wisdom and an altruistic heartfelt undiscriminating concern for all others, as though they were our only child.

We set ourselves firmly on this path through our daily practice of a sadhana. It is important to make a daily connection to the Buddhas, so that in times of great need you can spontaneously turn to them for help and they will come to your aid as swift as thought.

What is a Sadhana?

A sadhana is a self-transformation manual and guide to enlightenment. It is a daily practice manual. The purpose of doing a sadhana is to ultimately achieve our spiritual goal of transforming the mind from a delusional self-centred mind to a mind of wisdom and altruism that always thinks of helping and benefiting others and easing their sufferings. This is the mind of enlightenment.

In order to achieve this mind of enlightenment, we need a collection of prayers and mantras that are designed for us to achieve the qualities of a particular Buddha Deity with whom we have close affinity. After all, every Buddha deity has achieved full enlightenment; from their side, they possess all the qualities and attainments we ourselves wish to accomplish but from our side, the deity we have the closest affinity to depends on our karma. When we pray and meditate before a Buddha Deity, visualising his iconography which is a road map to enlightenment, we create the causes to eventually achieve the Buddha Deity’s enlightened qualities.

The collection of prayers designed for us to achieve these qualities is the sadhana. Thus through the daily performance of this sadhana, we recall the qualities of the outer Buddha and this will lead us to open up our Inner Buddha qualities of kindness, commitment and clarity.

 

An Invaluable Companion

Whenever I have to leave home for a while, whether the trip is close by or brings me far from home, the first thing I pack into my travelling bag is this Pocket Prayers book. Over the years, this small prayer book has become a well-travelled companion. It has ensured that I do my daily prayers and sadhana wherever I go, and that I make my daily connections with the Three Jewels. It has the main prayers I need, as well as prayers for various occasions such as a friend falling sick or the passing away of someone I know.

This little powerhouse is packed full of prayers for different needs, and I have found it to be an invaluable friend for all seasons and occasions. I can do a simple mantra recitation with it or fulfil my daily sadhana commitment, which is my manual for my path of practice to ultimate peace and enlightenment. Our daily prayers invigorate our spiritual practice, especially when they take us on a mind-transformation path from a delusional self-centred mind to a mind of compassion and altruistic love that focuses on benefiting and serving others. On this note, I wish to offer my humble thank you to Tsem Rinpoche and Kechara for coming out with this most precious book.

 

About the Book

Pages: 200
Size: A6
Language: English
Published: July 2009

Find out more here.
For more interesting information:

Please support us so that we can continue to bring you more Dharma:

If you are in the United States, please note that your offerings and contributions are tax deductible. ~ the tsemrinpoche.com blog team

Pastor Lim Han Nee

About Pastor Lim Han Nee

A teacher for 30 years, it is no surprise that Pastor Lim Han Nee's life long passion was reading philosophical books to quench her thirst for knowledge. Upon meeting her Spiritual Guide H.E. the 25th Tsem Rinpoche, she was amazed by the brilliance of the Dharma, and began to immerse herself in Buddhist Philosophy through countless of hours listening and studying the Dharma.
Pastor Lim Han Nee

Latest posts by Pastor Lim Han Nee (see all)

5 Responses to The Kechara Pocket Prayer Book: A Review

DISCLAIMER IN RELATION TO COMMENTS OR POSTS GIVEN BY THIRD PARTIES BELOW

Kindly note that the comments or posts given by third parties in the comment section below do not represent the views of the owner and/or host of this Blog, save for responses specifically given by the owner and/or host. All other comments or posts or any other opinions, discussions or views given below under the comment section do not represent our views and should not be regarded as such. We reserve the right to remove any comments/views which we may find offensive but due to the volume of such comments, the non removal and/or non detection of any such comments/views does not mean that we condone the same.

We do hope that the participants of any comments, posts, opinions, discussions or views below will act responsibly and do not engage nor make any statements which are defamatory in nature or which may incite and contempt or ridicule of any party, individual or their beliefs or to contravene any laws.

  1. wan wai meng on Mar 9, 2017 at 1:09 am

    Hope the Pocket Prayer will return and get updated, there are a lot of gems in this concized book. Thank for sharing this prayer book.

  2. Lew on Feb 27, 2017 at 10:03 pm

    Thank you Pastor Han Nee for sharing this. My “favourite” book now is the “Diamond Path” where I rely on it for my daily prayer (sadhana). It has all the prayer text I need. Actually I have 3 copies, one in office, one at home, and the other follows me on the go in case I need to do the prayers whenever I want to.

    Doing daily prayer has been a habit I had since about 7 years ago. I would recommend this daily prayer to anyone to connect to 3 jewels, and also to calm our mind at least for 20 minutes a day.

  3. Echeah on Feb 26, 2017 at 10:44 pm

    This little prayer book has been my trusted dharma companion since about 8 years ago, round about the time when I became a new Buddhist. I wonder if it is still in print. It was also a handy gift to give away that could help any new student.

    It has all the different prayers for different daily needs that are an easy reference for a student who has not yet memorised them. If the prayers are recited daily, during sadhanas, before meals etc, one is bound to be able to commit them to memory in time to come and the little book will serve as a reference whenever one is looking for a particular special prayer for a specific occasion.

    Thank you Rinpoche for the gift of dharma and these precious prayers that had been painstakingly transliterated from Tibetan so that people like us, who can’t read or understand Tibetan, can even recite prayers as they would in the monasteries. There is also the English text, side by side so we can understand what we are reciting.

  4. Vivian Ong on Feb 25, 2017 at 12:47 am

    Thank you Pastor Han Nee for sharing this article regarding Kechara’s pocket prayer book. It is indeed a recommended prayer book for everyone to have in order for them to do their daily Sadhana. It has the complete prayers starting from core prayers, to dedication prayers and followed by additional prayers. This pocket prayer book is also easy and convenient for us to carry with us wherever we go. Prayers will help is gain merits, purify karma and gain achievements.

    With folded palms,
    Vivian

  5. Fong on Feb 20, 2017 at 2:56 pm

    This sounds like a great prayer book to have. Which leads to the question of where we can get it. It would be good to have especially the prayers for the deceased in times of need like at the point of our pet’s passing.

    Thank you, Pastor Han Nee for bringing our attention to this wonderful prayer book. Please advise where one can get a copy as it is not available on Vajrasecrets.

Leave a Reply

Maximum file size: 15MB each
Allowed file types: jpg, jpeg, gif, png

 

Maximum file size: 50MB
Allowed file type: mp4
Maximum file size: 15MB each
Allowed file types: pdf, docx

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Blog Chat

BLOG CHAT

Dear blog friends,

I’ve created this section for all of you to share your opinions, thoughts and feelings about whatever interests you.

Everyone has a different perspective, so this section is for you.

Tsem Rinpoche


SCHEDULED CHAT SESSIONS / 聊天室时间表

(除了每个月的第一个星期五)
SUNDAY
8 - 9PM (GMT +8)
4 - 5AM (PST)

UPCOMING TOPICS FOR MAY / 五月份讨论主题

Please come and join in the chat for a fun time and support. See you all there.


Blog Chat Etiquette

These are some simple guidelines to make the blog chat room a positive, enjoyable and enlightening experience for everyone. Please note that as this is a chat room, we chat! Do not flood the chat room, or post without interacting with others.

EXPAND
Be friendly

Remember that these are real people you are chatting with. They may have different opinions to you and come from different cultures. Treat them as you would face to face, and respect their opinions, and they will treat you the same.

Be Patient

Give the room a chance to answer you. Patience is a virtue. And if after awhile, people don't respond, perhaps they don't know the answer or they did not see your question. Do ask again or address someone directly. Do not be offended if people do not or are unable to respond to you.

Be Relevant

This is the blog of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche. Please respect this space. We request that all participants here are respectful of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche and his organisation, Kechara.

Be polite

Avoid the use of language or attitudes which may be offensive to others. If someone is disrespectful to you, ignore them instead of arguing with them.

Please be advised that anyone who contravenes these guidelines may be banned from the chatroom. Banning is at the complete discretion of the administrator of this blog. Should anyone wish to make an appeal or complaint about the behaviour of someone in the chatroom, please copy paste the relevant chat in an email to us at care@kechara.com and state the date and time of the respective conversation.

Please let this be a conducive space for discussions, both light and profound.

KECHARA FOREST RETREAT PROGRESS UPDATES

Here is the latest news and pictorial updates, as it happens, of our upcoming forest retreat project.

The Kechara Forest Retreat is a unique holistic retreat centre focused on the total wellness of body, mind and spirit. This is a place where families and individuals will find peace, nourishment and inspiration in a natural forest environment. At Kechara Forest Retreat, we are committed to give back to society through instilling the next generation with universal positive values such as kindness and compassion.

For more information, please read here (english), here (chinese), or the official site: retreat.kechara.com.

Noticeboard

Name: Email:
For:  
Mail will not be published
  • sarassitham
    Tuesday, May 4. 2021 03:46 PM
    Bali is a magical Island probably the most well-known and most visited Indonesian island. A part of Indonesia archipelago, Bali owns the panorama and unique culture that make this island an ideal location for a vacation.

    It’s shock to discover people in Bali are eating dog meat. Aside from the cruelty, the greatest shock was to discover that tourists are unwittingly eating dog meat and fueling the mobile dog meat vendors are trawling popular beaches in Bali selling satays from buckets, deliberately not telling people the origin of the meat.

    This is causing shocking animal cruelty over the popular holiday destination and
    definitely putting the local Balinese and foreign tourists’ health at risk .Thanks for the thoughtful sharing and bringing awareness to many.

    https://bit.ly/2RknC6Q
  • sarassitham
    Monday, May 3. 2021 11:36 PM
    Each of us is born with a particular set of colors and numbers that are very unique. These numbers reveal our character, purpose, motivation, talents and abilities in this life.

    I had a positive feeling and good action to know the interesting fact of Mewa 6. Thank you for the thoughtful sharing, I am blessed to know my birth Mewa and had the opportunity to encounter the challenges to face and to overcome.

    https://bit.ly/3thT9DE
  • sarassitham
    Friday, Apr 30. 2021 11:09 PM
    Thank you for the informative and historical sharing of The Guangxi Community in Bentong. It’s interesting to know the large Chinese population in the Perting Chinese New Village are Guangxi Chinese.

    A small town famous for its locally produced ginger, durians, tofu puff, bean curd, bean curd puff, fresh vegetables, it has so much more to offer for wandering foodies.

    Success requires hard work, however hard work rewards with much more than success alone. Guangxi people of today are one of the most successful communities in Bentong, producing successful people in every strata of society.

    https://bit.ly/3gQ2JLu
  • Samfoonheei
    Friday, Apr 30. 2021 03:47 PM
    Great Buton Rinchen Drub’s lifestorys truly inspiring, interesting which I simply love reading over and over again. The Great Buton Rinchen Drub was one of the most erudite of scholars of Tibet. To this day he is well remembered as a prodigious scholar and writer and is Tibet’s most celebrated historian. He catalogued thousands of the Buddhist scriptures and wrote the famous book, the History of Buddhism in India and Tibet. Many Tibetan scholars utilize in their study even as today.
    Thank you Rinpoche and Pastor David for this sharing.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/great-lamas-masters/tibets-great-scholar-buton-rinchen-drub.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Friday, Apr 30. 2021 03:46 PM
    Great memories of Rinpoche meeting with Guru Deva Rinpoche a very learned and qualified Lama,that has changed Rinpoche life. He is considered to be the reincarnation of one of the 84 great Mahasiddhas of ancient India. He studied under many great masters as such like Kyabje Pabongka Rinpoche, Kyabje Yongzin Trijang Dorje Chang, and so forth. We have Tsem Rinpoche today all because of Guru Deva Rinpoche who had contributed towards Rinpoche’s spiritual journey. The journey was tough for Rinpoche , having gone through and had travelled from America to India. Having remained and continued to languish under the terrible conditions in India till he travelled to Nepal and meeting Guru Deva Rinpoche. Everything changed from then on. Interesting read .
    Thank you Rinpoche and Martin Chow for this sharing.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/great-lamas-masters/my-recollection-of-h-e-guru-deva-rinpoche.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Wednesday, Apr 28. 2021 04:19 PM
    Buton Rinchen Drub is widely considered to be one of Tibet’s greatest scholars, historians, translators,writers and proponent of the Kalachakra Tantra. Even as a very young child, Rinpoche exhibited extraordinary abilities. He studied and received many tantric transmissions and empowerments from many other teachers. Well respected by many and was one of the brightest lights of Tibetan Buddhism. Over the period of his life he composed at least twenty-six prolific volumes of commentaries. His legacy included the compilation of 500 years’ worth of translated teachings into the encyclopedic Kangyur and Tangyur collections. This monumental effort helped to preserve and propagate the teachings throughout Tibet. These collections have become well known by all of the schools of Buddhism in Tibet, and continue to this day. He travelled tremendously throughout Tibet and many places giving teachings, empowerments, transmissions, and ordinations at monasteries along the way. Interesting read of a great Lama.
    Thank you Rinpoche for this sharing.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/great-lamas-masters/buton-rinchen-drub.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Wednesday, Apr 28. 2021 04:09 PM
    Pema Lingpa was a famous saint and siddha of the Nyingma school of Tibetan Buddhism. In the history of the Nyingma school in Bhutan, Pema Lingpa is second only in importance to Padmasambhava himself. Many auspicious miraculous signs appeared when was born as such even as a child he was indeed extraordinary learning everything from reading and writing to ironwork and carpentry without receiving any instruction. Interesting read of the extraordinary enlightened activities , stories and biography of Pema Lingpa . He was highly regarded by all four of the principal schools of Vajrayana Buddhism. Pema Lingpa spent his life revealing the precious treasures of Guru Rinpoche, giving empowerments and teachings. He composed many religious texts and ritual, gave initiations and even established monasteries . He was known as a discoverer of spiritual treasures. He left a legacy establishing a tradition that endures to this day. He prophesied that in the future he would return as the Buddha Dorjé Nyingpo in the pure land of Pemako.
    Thank you Rinpoche for this interesting sharing .

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/great-lamas-masters/pema-lingpa.html
  • Sarassitham
    Tuesday, Apr 27. 2021 04:22 PM
    Thank you for the interesting sharing of discovering the heart desire numbers. Numerology is the belief in the divine or mystical relationship between a number and one or more coinciding events. The heart’s desire is seen as part of the larger picture which includes the life path, expression, date of birth and personality. Each person has different numbers that help them identify who they are and what their purpose in life. Each letters in our name has a message which is hidden and plays a crucial role in our life.

    I think this article will benefits many who are having a very hard time to achieve their dreams and to find out their true passion in their life. I had a good read and happy to discover my heart desire number.

    https://bit.ly/3vm118z
  • Samfoonheei
    Monday, Apr 26. 2021 04:10 PM
    For sarassitham –sorry press wrongly
  • Samfoonheei
    Monday, Apr 26. 2021 04:09 PM
    For sarassitham – For years scientists and experts have been trying hard to get the bottom answers and hard evidence of aliens existing . Finally they did it and very close to the answers through the video….a true evidence. Throughout history, many common myths and legends mention incredible flying machines and how ancient people travelled great distances through the air. I do believe thousands of years ago, ancient mankind was visited by incredible flying machines. There are various places around the world such as the Step pyramid in Saqqara, Egypt, a burial ground in Columbia , Mountain of Solomon and Peru, and many more. All these architectural structure are amazing, how and exactly, did they build those structures those days thousands years ago without modern machineries? Made of millions of precisely hewn stones weighing tons each, even with today’s cranes and other construction equipment, building it would be a very challenging task. Scientists suspect that over centuries aliens have visited Earth. Could it be artifacts of aliens or did ancient humans have extra-terrestrial help ??? It is still a mysteries to this days. Interesting read .
    Thank you Rinpoche for this sharing.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/science-mysteries/ancient-aliens-the-evidence-season-1-episode-1.html
  • sarassitham
    Friday, Apr 23. 2021 12:19 AM
    This article is truly inspiring. Ms Chen contributed most of her time working, her passion was a strong desire that she was able to do amazing things. It is indeed a rare sight to see a person who is able to be selfless at such a deep level in many ways. I do agree that we definitely need more Ms Chens in this world to inspire and to help others.

    https://bit.ly/3xj0k1C
  • Samfoonheei
    Thursday, Apr 22. 2021 03:34 PM
    Ngawang Wangyal known to many as Geshe Wangyal and the first American lama introducing Tibetan Buddhism to the West. He was a Buddhist lama and scholar of Kalmyk origin born in Russia. He travelled through Russia to Tibet and spent the next 20 years traveling throughout Asia, learning English and translating . It was during the Chinese invasion he escaped to India and later went to American. Despite the many challenges he faced , he built a monastery been the first temple in the Western hemisphere, sponsored Tibetan monk scholars to assist him in teachings. That’s how Tibetan Buddhism spread in the west. His long list of accomplishments would include pioneering efforts in establishing Tibetan Buddhism’s intellectual bona fides in American academia. During the last several years of his life he worked tirelessly on his final book.
    Thank you Rinpoche for this inspiring untold story of how Tibetan Buddhism first came to America through one great Lama.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/buddhas-dharma/from-russia-with-love.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Thursday, Apr 22. 2021 03:30 PM
    Kalarupa is one a wrathful emanation of Wisdom Buddha Manjushri, manifesting as a Dharma Protector. Kalarupa displaying as the direct spiritual protector force for all ugliness arising from the true inner spiritual obstacles of fear, hatred, pride and jealousy . As an emanation of Manjushri, Kalarupa’s practice ultimately helps us to destroy ignorance and develop wisdom to overcome our anger and suffering. Interesting read of the story how Kalarupa arose as a Protector. Beautiful pictures of Kalarupa in many forms.
    Thank you Rinpoche for this sharing, even though I still have more to understand.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/buddhas-dharma/kalarupa.html
  • sarassitham
    Thursday, Apr 22. 2021 12:38 AM
    Animals are sentient beings who like us have feelings, if we hurt them they feel pain and if we treat them with love and care, they would feel loved. The more we human know about the animals the more we feel how amazing they are.

    Thank you for sharing, I got attacked from the cuteness and I admired the warm hug of the puppy with teddy bear.

    https://bit.ly/3eoJxl4
  • Samfoonheei
    Wednesday, Apr 21. 2021 03:12 PM
    In Buddhism, offerings are made to the Triple Gem, giving rise to contemplative gratitude and inspiration. One such offerings such as foods. flowers, and so forth. Reading this post gives us a more understanding of some do’s and don’ts regarding food offerings. Offering food is a meritorious act that also reminds us not to be greedy or selfish.
    GREAT guidance , precious teachings and listening from those videos tell us more. All about making offerings, the importance of our motivation and the results of making offerings to the Three Jewels
    Thank you Rinpoche and writers for this sharing.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/buddhas-dharma/a-quick-note-on-food-offerings.html

1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · »

Messages from Rinpoche

Scroll down within the box to view more messages from Rinpoche. Click on the images to enlarge. Click on 'older messages' to view archived messages. Use 'prev' and 'next' links to navigate between pages

Use this URL to link to this section directly: https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/#messages-from-rinpoche

Previous Live Videos

MORE VIDEOS

Shugdenpas Speaking Up Across The Globe

From Europe Shugden Association:


MORE VIDEOS

From Tibetan Public Talk:


MORE VIDEOS

CREDITS

Concept: Tsem Rinpoche
Technical: Lew Kwan Leng, Justin Ripley, Yong Swee Keong
Design: Justin Ripley, Cynthia Lee
Content: Tsem Rinpoche, Justin Ripley, Pastor Shin Tan, Sarah Yap
Admin: Pastor Loh Seng Piow, Beng Kooi

I must thank my dharma blog team who are great assets to me, Kechara and growth of dharma in this wonderful region. I am honoured and thrilled to work with them. I really am. Maybe I don't say it enough to them, but I am saying it now. I APPRECIATE THESE GUYS VERY MUCH!

Tsem Rinpoche

Total views today
4,096
Total views up to date
22,252,578

Stay Updated

What Am I Writing Now

Facebook Fans Youtube Views Blog Views
Animal Care Fund
  Bigfoot, Yeti, Sasquatch

The Unknown

The Known and unknown are both feared,
Known is being comfortable and stagnant,
The unknown may be growth and opportunities,
One shall never know if one fears the unknown more than the known.
Who says the unknown would be worse than the known?
But then again, the unknown is sometimes worse than the known. In the end nothing is known unless we endeavour,
So go pursue all the way with the unknown,
because all unknown with familiarity becomes the known.
~Tsem Rinpoche

Photos On The Go

Click on the images to view the bigger version. And scroll down and click on "View All Photos" to view more images.
According to legend, Shambhala is a place where wisdom and love reign, and there is no crime. Doesn\'t this sound like the kind of place all of us would love to live in? https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=204874
1 year ago
According to legend, Shambhala is a place where wisdom and love reign, and there is no crime. Doesn't this sound like the kind of place all of us would love to live in? https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=204874
108 candles and sang (incense) offered at our Wish-Fulfilling Grotto, invoking Dorje Shugden\'s blessings for friends, sponsors and supporters, wonderful!
1 year ago
108 candles and sang (incense) offered at our Wish-Fulfilling Grotto, invoking Dorje Shugden's blessings for friends, sponsors and supporters, wonderful!
Dharmapalas are not exclusive to Tibetan culture and their practice is widespread throughout the Buddhist world - https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=193645
1 year ago
Dharmapalas are not exclusive to Tibetan culture and their practice is widespread throughout the Buddhist world - https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=193645
One of our adorable Kechara Forest Retreat\'s doggies, Tara, happy and safe, and enjoying herself in front of Wisdom Hall which has been decorated for Chinese New Year
1 year ago
One of our adorable Kechara Forest Retreat's doggies, Tara, happy and safe, and enjoying herself in front of Wisdom Hall which has been decorated for Chinese New Year
Fragrant organic Thai basil harvested from our very own Kechara Forest Retreat farm!
1 year ago
Fragrant organic Thai basil harvested from our very own Kechara Forest Retreat farm!
On behalf of our Puja House team, Pastor Tat Ming receives food and drinks from Rinpoche. Rinpoche wanted to make sure the hardworking Puja House team are always taken care of.
1 year ago
On behalf of our Puja House team, Pastor Tat Ming receives food and drinks from Rinpoche. Rinpoche wanted to make sure the hardworking Puja House team are always taken care of.
By the time I heard about Luang Phor Thong, he was already very old, in his late 80s. When I heard about him, I immediately wanted to go and pay my respects to him. - http://bit.ly/LuangPhorThong
1 year ago
By the time I heard about Luang Phor Thong, he was already very old, in his late 80s. When I heard about him, I immediately wanted to go and pay my respects to him. - http://bit.ly/LuangPhorThong
It\'s very nice to see volunteers helping maintain holy sites in Kechara Forest Retreat, it\'s very good for them. Cleaning Buddha statues is a very powerful and effective way of purifying body karma.
1 year ago
It's very nice to see volunteers helping maintain holy sites in Kechara Forest Retreat, it's very good for them. Cleaning Buddha statues is a very powerful and effective way of purifying body karma.
Kechara Forest Retreat is preparing for the upcoming Chinese New Year celebrations. This is our holy Vajra Yogini stupa which is now surrounded by beautiful lanterns organised by our students.
1 year ago
Kechara Forest Retreat is preparing for the upcoming Chinese New Year celebrations. This is our holy Vajra Yogini stupa which is now surrounded by beautiful lanterns organised by our students.
One of the most recent harvests from our Kechara Forest Retreat land. It was grown free of chemicals and pesticides, wonderful!
1 year ago
One of the most recent harvests from our Kechara Forest Retreat land. It was grown free of chemicals and pesticides, wonderful!
Third picture-Standing Manjushri Statue at Chowar, Kirtipur, Nepal.
Height: 33ft (10m)
2 yearss ago
Third picture-Standing Manjushri Statue at Chowar, Kirtipur, Nepal. Height: 33ft (10m)
Second picture-Standing Manjushri Statue at Chowar, Kirtipur, Nepal.
Height: 33ft (10m)
2 yearss ago
Second picture-Standing Manjushri Statue at Chowar, Kirtipur, Nepal. Height: 33ft (10m)
First picture-Standing Manjushri Statue at Chowar, Kirtipur, Nepal.
Height: 33ft (10m)
2 yearss ago
First picture-Standing Manjushri Statue at Chowar, Kirtipur, Nepal. Height: 33ft (10m)
The first title published by Kechara Comics is Karuna Finds A Way. It tells the tale of high-school sweethearts Karuna and Adam who had what some would call the dream life. Everything was going great for them until one day when reality came knocking on their door. Caught in a surprise swindle, this loving family who never harmed anyone found themselves out of luck and down on their fortune. Determined to save her family, Karuna goes all out to find a solution. See what she does- https://bit.ly/2LSKuWo
2 yearss ago
The first title published by Kechara Comics is Karuna Finds A Way. It tells the tale of high-school sweethearts Karuna and Adam who had what some would call the dream life. Everything was going great for them until one day when reality came knocking on their door. Caught in a surprise swindle, this loving family who never harmed anyone found themselves out of luck and down on their fortune. Determined to save her family, Karuna goes all out to find a solution. See what she does- https://bit.ly/2LSKuWo
Very powerful story! Tibetan Resistance group Chushi Gangdruk reveals how Dalai Lama escaped in 1959- https://bit.ly/2S9VMGX
2 yearss ago
Very powerful story! Tibetan Resistance group Chushi Gangdruk reveals how Dalai Lama escaped in 1959- https://bit.ly/2S9VMGX
At Kechara Forest Retreat land we have nice fresh spinach growing free of chemicals and pesticides. Yes!
2 yearss ago
At Kechara Forest Retreat land we have nice fresh spinach growing free of chemicals and pesticides. Yes!
See beautiful pictures of Manjushri Guest House here- https://bit.ly/2WGo0ti
2 yearss ago
See beautiful pictures of Manjushri Guest House here- https://bit.ly/2WGo0ti
Beginner’s Introduction to Dorje Shugden~Very good overview https://bit.ly/2QQNfYv
2 yearss ago
Beginner’s Introduction to Dorje Shugden~Very good overview https://bit.ly/2QQNfYv
Fresh eggplants grown on Kechara Forest Retreat\'s land here in Malaysia
2 yearss ago
Fresh eggplants grown on Kechara Forest Retreat's land here in Malaysia
Most Venerable Uppalavanna – The Chief Female Disciple of Buddha Shakyamuni - She exhibited many supernatural abilities gained from meditation and proved to the world females and males are equal in spirituality- https://bit.ly/31d9Rat
2 yearss ago
Most Venerable Uppalavanna – The Chief Female Disciple of Buddha Shakyamuni - She exhibited many supernatural abilities gained from meditation and proved to the world females and males are equal in spirituality- https://bit.ly/31d9Rat
Thailand’s ‘Renegade’ Yet Powerful Buddhist Nuns~ https://bit.ly/2Z1C02m
2 yearss ago
Thailand’s ‘Renegade’ Yet Powerful Buddhist Nuns~ https://bit.ly/2Z1C02m
Mahapajapati Gotami – the first Buddhist nun ordained by Lord Buddha- https://bit.ly/2IjD8ru
2 yearss ago
Mahapajapati Gotami – the first Buddhist nun ordained by Lord Buddha- https://bit.ly/2IjD8ru
The Largest Buddha Shakyamuni in Russia | 俄罗斯最大的释迦牟尼佛画像- https://bit.ly/2Wpclni
2 yearss ago
The Largest Buddha Shakyamuni in Russia | 俄罗斯最大的释迦牟尼佛画像- https://bit.ly/2Wpclni
Sacred Vajra Yogini
2 yearss ago
Sacred Vajra Yogini
Dorje Shugden works & archives - a labour of commitment - https://bit.ly/30Tp2p8
2 yearss ago
Dorje Shugden works & archives - a labour of commitment - https://bit.ly/30Tp2p8
Mahapajapati Gotami, who was the first nun ordained by Lord Buddha.
2 yearss ago
Mahapajapati Gotami, who was the first nun ordained by Lord Buddha.
Mahapajapati Gotami, who was the first nun ordained by Lord Buddha. She was his step-mother and aunt. Buddha\'s mother had passed away at his birth so he was raised by Gotami.
2 yearss ago
Mahapajapati Gotami, who was the first nun ordained by Lord Buddha. She was his step-mother and aunt. Buddha's mother had passed away at his birth so he was raised by Gotami.
Another nun disciple of Lord Buddha\'s. She had achieved great spiritual abilities and high attainments. She would be a proper object of refuge. This image of the eminent bhikkhuni (nun) disciple of the Buddha, Uppalavanna Theri.
2 yearss ago
Another nun disciple of Lord Buddha's. She had achieved great spiritual abilities and high attainments. She would be a proper object of refuge. This image of the eminent bhikkhuni (nun) disciple of the Buddha, Uppalavanna Theri.
Wandering Ascetic Painting by Nirdesha Munasinghe
2 yearss ago
Wandering Ascetic Painting by Nirdesha Munasinghe
High Sri Lankan monks visit Kechara to bless our land, temple, Buddha and Dorje Shugden images. They were very kind-see pictures- https://bit.ly/2HQie2M
2 yearss ago
High Sri Lankan monks visit Kechara to bless our land, temple, Buddha and Dorje Shugden images. They were very kind-see pictures- https://bit.ly/2HQie2M
This is pretty amazing!

First Sri Lankan Buddhist temple opened in Dubai!!!
2 yearss ago
This is pretty amazing! First Sri Lankan Buddhist temple opened in Dubai!!!
My Dharma boy (left) and Oser girl loves to laze around on the veranda in the mornings. They enjoy all the trees, grass and relaxing under the hot sun. Sunbathing is a favorite daily activity. I care about these two doggies of mine very much and I enjoy seeing them happy. They are with me always. Tsem Rinpoche

Always be kind to animals and eat vegetarian- https://bit.ly/2Psp8h2
2 yearss ago
My Dharma boy (left) and Oser girl loves to laze around on the veranda in the mornings. They enjoy all the trees, grass and relaxing under the hot sun. Sunbathing is a favorite daily activity. I care about these two doggies of mine very much and I enjoy seeing them happy. They are with me always. Tsem Rinpoche Always be kind to animals and eat vegetarian- https://bit.ly/2Psp8h2
After you left me Mumu, I was alone. I have no family or kin. You were my family. I can\'t stop thinking of you and I can\'t forget you. My bond and connection with you is so strong. I wish you were by my side. Tsem Rinpoche
2 yearss ago
After you left me Mumu, I was alone. I have no family or kin. You were my family. I can't stop thinking of you and I can't forget you. My bond and connection with you is so strong. I wish you were by my side. Tsem Rinpoche
This story is a life-changer. Learn about the incredible Forest Man of India | 印度“森林之子”- https://bit.ly/2Eh4vRS
2 yearss ago
This story is a life-changer. Learn about the incredible Forest Man of India | 印度“森林之子”- https://bit.ly/2Eh4vRS
Part 2-Beautiful billboard in Malaysia of a powerful Tibetan hero whose life serves as a great inspiration- https://bit.ly/2UltNE4
2 yearss ago
Part 2-Beautiful billboard in Malaysia of a powerful Tibetan hero whose life serves as a great inspiration- https://bit.ly/2UltNE4
Part 1-Beautiful billboard in Malaysia of a powerful Tibetan hero whose life serves as a great inspiration- https://bit.ly/2UltNE4
2 yearss ago
Part 1-Beautiful billboard in Malaysia of a powerful Tibetan hero whose life serves as a great inspiration- https://bit.ly/2UltNE4
The great Protector Manjushri Dorje Shugden depicted in the beautiful Mongolian style. To download a high resolution file: https://bit.ly/2Nt3FHz
2 yearss ago
The great Protector Manjushri Dorje Shugden depicted in the beautiful Mongolian style. To download a high resolution file: https://bit.ly/2Nt3FHz
The Mystical land of Shambhala is finally ready for everyone to feast their eyes and be blessed. A beautiful post with information, art work, history, spirituality and a beautiful book composed by His Holiness the 6th Panchen Rinpoche. ~ https://bit.ly/309MHBi
2 yearss ago
The Mystical land of Shambhala is finally ready for everyone to feast their eyes and be blessed. A beautiful post with information, art work, history, spirituality and a beautiful book composed by His Holiness the 6th Panchen Rinpoche. ~ https://bit.ly/309MHBi
Beautiful pictures of the huge Buddha in Longkou Nanshan- https://bit.ly/2LsBxVb
2 yearss ago
Beautiful pictures of the huge Buddha in Longkou Nanshan- https://bit.ly/2LsBxVb
The reason-Very interesting thought- https://bit.ly/2V7VT5r
2 yearss ago
The reason-Very interesting thought- https://bit.ly/2V7VT5r
NEW Bigfoot cafe in Malaysia! Food is delicious!- https://bit.ly/2VxdGau
2 yearss ago
NEW Bigfoot cafe in Malaysia! Food is delicious!- https://bit.ly/2VxdGau
DON\'T MISS THIS!~How brave Bonnie survived by living with a herd of deer~ https://bit.ly/2Lre2eY
2 yearss ago
DON'T MISS THIS!~How brave Bonnie survived by living with a herd of deer~ https://bit.ly/2Lre2eY
Global Superpower China Will Cut Meat Consumption by 50%! Very interesting, find out more- https://bit.ly/2V1sJFh
2 yearss ago
Global Superpower China Will Cut Meat Consumption by 50%! Very interesting, find out more- https://bit.ly/2V1sJFh
You can download this beautiful Egyptian style Dorje Shugden Free- https://bit.ly/2Nt3FHz
2 yearss ago
You can download this beautiful Egyptian style Dorje Shugden Free- https://bit.ly/2Nt3FHz
Beautiful high file for print of Lord Manjushri. May you be blessed- https://bit.ly/2V8mwZe
2 yearss ago
Beautiful high file for print of Lord Manjushri. May you be blessed- https://bit.ly/2V8mwZe
Mongolian (Oymiakon) Shaman in Siberia, Russia. That is his real outfit he wears. Very unique. TR
2 yearss ago
Mongolian (Oymiakon) Shaman in Siberia, Russia. That is his real outfit he wears. Very unique. TR
Find one of the most beautiful temples in the world in Nara, Japan. It is the 1,267 year old Todai-ji temple that houses a 15 meter Buddha Vairocana statue who is a cosmic and timeless Buddha. Emperor Shomu who sponsored this beautiful temple eventually abdicated and ordained as a Buddhist monk. Very interesting history and story. One of the places everyone should visit- https://bit.ly/2VgsHhK
2 yearss ago
Find one of the most beautiful temples in the world in Nara, Japan. It is the 1,267 year old Todai-ji temple that houses a 15 meter Buddha Vairocana statue who is a cosmic and timeless Buddha. Emperor Shomu who sponsored this beautiful temple eventually abdicated and ordained as a Buddhist monk. Very interesting history and story. One of the places everyone should visit- https://bit.ly/2VgsHhK
Manjusri Kumara (bodhisattva of wisdom), India, Pala dynesty, 9th century, stone, Honolulu Academy of Arts
2 yearss ago
Manjusri Kumara (bodhisattva of wisdom), India, Pala dynesty, 9th century, stone, Honolulu Academy of Arts
Click on "View All Photos" above to view more images

Videos On The Go

Please click on the images to watch video
  • Pig puts his toys away
    1 years ago
    Pig puts his toys away
    Animals are so intelligent. They can feel happiness, joy, pain, sorrow, just like humans. Always show kindness to them. Always show kindness to everyone.
  • Always be kind to animals-They deserve to live just like us.
    2 yearss ago
    Always be kind to animals-They deserve to live just like us.
    Whales and dolphins playing with each other in the Pacific sea. Nature is truly incredible!
  • Bodha stupa July 2019-
    2 yearss ago
    Bodha stupa July 2019-
    Rainy period
  • Cute Tara girl having a snack. She is one of Kechara Forest Retreat’s resident doggies.
    2 yearss ago
    Cute Tara girl having a snack. She is one of Kechara Forest Retreat’s resident doggies.
  • Your Next Meal!
    2 yearss ago
    Your Next Meal!
    Yummy? Tasty? Behind the scenes of the meat on your plates. Meat is a killing industry.
  • This is Daw
    2 yearss ago
    This is Daw
    This is what they do to get meat on tables, and to produce belts and jackets. Think twice before your next purchase.
  • Don’t Take My Mummy Away!
    2 yearss ago
    Don’t Take My Mummy Away!
    Look at the poor baby chasing after the mother. Why do we do that to them? It's time to seriously think about our choices in life and how they affect others. Be kind. Don't break up families.
  • They do this every day!
    2 yearss ago
    They do this every day!
    This is how they are being treated every day of their lives. Please do something to stop the brutality. Listen to their cries for help!
  • What happened at Fair Oaks Farm?
    2 yearss ago
    What happened at Fair Oaks Farm?
    The largest undercover dairy investigation of all time. See what they found out at Fair Oaks Farm.
  • She’s going to spend her whole life here without being able to move correctly. Like a machine. They are the slaves of the people and are viewed as a product. It’s immoral. Billions of terrestrial animals die annually. Billions. You can’t even imagine it. And all that because people don’t want to give up meat, even though there are so many alternatives. ~ Gabriel Azimov
    2 yearss ago
    She’s going to spend her whole life here without being able to move correctly. Like a machine. They are the slaves of the people and are viewed as a product. It’s immoral. Billions of terrestrial animals die annually. Billions. You can’t even imagine it. And all that because people don’t want to give up meat, even though there are so many alternatives. ~ Gabriel Azimov
  • Our Malaysian Prime Minister Dr. Mahathir speaks so well, logically and regarding our country’s collaboration with China for growth. It is refreshing to listen to Dr. Mahathir’s thoughts. He said our country can look to China for many more things such as technology and so on. Tsem Rinpoche
    2 yearss ago
    Our Malaysian Prime Minister Dr. Mahathir speaks so well, logically and regarding our country’s collaboration with China for growth. It is refreshing to listen to Dr. Mahathir’s thoughts. He said our country can look to China for many more things such as technology and so on. Tsem Rinpoche
  • This is the first time His Holiness Dalai Lama mentions he had some very serious illness. Very worrying. This video is captured April 2019.
    2 yearss ago
    This is the first time His Holiness Dalai Lama mentions he had some very serious illness. Very worrying. This video is captured April 2019.
  • Beautiful Monastery in Hong Kong
    2 yearss ago
    Beautiful Monastery in Hong Kong
  • This dog thanks his hero in such a touching way. Tsem Rinpoche
    2 yearss ago
    This dog thanks his hero in such a touching way. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Join Tsem Rinpoche in prayer for H.H. Dalai Lama’s long life~ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gYy7JcveikU&feature=youtu.be
    2 yearss ago
    Join Tsem Rinpoche in prayer for H.H. Dalai Lama’s long life~ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gYy7JcveikU&feature=youtu.be
  • These people going on pilgrimage to a holy mountain and prostrating out of devotion and for pilgrimage in Tibet. Such determination for spiritual practice. Tsem Rinpoche
    2 yearss ago
    These people going on pilgrimage to a holy mountain and prostrating out of devotion and for pilgrimage in Tibet. Such determination for spiritual practice. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Beautiful new casing in Kechara for Vajra Yogini. Tsem Rinpoche
    2 yearss ago
    Beautiful new casing in Kechara for Vajra Yogini. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Get ready to laugh real hard. This is Kechara’s version of “Whatever Happened to Baby Jane!” We have some real talents in this video clip.
    2 yearss ago
    Get ready to laugh real hard. This is Kechara’s version of “Whatever Happened to Baby Jane!” We have some real talents in this video clip.
  • Recitation of Dorje Dermo‘s mantra or the Dharani of Glorious Vajra Claws. This powerful mantra is meant to destroy all obstacles that come in our way. Beneficial to play this mantra in our environments.
    2 yearss ago
    Recitation of Dorje Dermo‘s mantra or the Dharani of Glorious Vajra Claws. This powerful mantra is meant to destroy all obstacles that come in our way. Beneficial to play this mantra in our environments.
  • Beautiful
    2 yearss ago
    Beautiful
    Beautiful sacred Severed Head Vajra Yogini from Tsem Rinpoche's personal shrine.
  • My little monster cute babies Dharma and Oser. Take a look and get a cute attack for the day! Tsem Rinpoche
    2 yearss ago
    My little monster cute babies Dharma and Oser. Take a look and get a cute attack for the day! Tsem Rinpoche
  • Plse watch this short video and see how all sentient beings are capable of tenderness and love. We should never hurt animals nor should we eat them. Tsem Rinpoche
    2 yearss ago
    Plse watch this short video and see how all sentient beings are capable of tenderness and love. We should never hurt animals nor should we eat them. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Cruelty of some people have no limits and it’s heartbreaking. Being kind cost nothing. Tsem Rinpoche
    2 yearss ago
    Cruelty of some people have no limits and it’s heartbreaking. Being kind cost nothing. Tsem Rinpoche
  • SUPER ADORABLE and must see
    2 yearss ago
    SUPER ADORABLE and must see
    Tsem Rinpoche's dog Oser girl enjoying her snack in her play pen.
  • Cute!
    2 yearss ago
    Cute!
    Oser girl loves the balcony so much. - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RTcoWpKJm2c
  • Uncle Wong
    2 yearss ago
    Uncle Wong
    We were told by Uncle Wong he is very faithful toward Dorje Shugden. Dorje Shugden has extended help to him on several occasions and now Uncle Wong comes daily to make incense offerings to Dorje Shugden. He is grateful towards the help he was given.
  • Tsem Rinpoche’s Schnauzer Dharma boy fights Robot sphere from Arkonide!
    2 yearss ago
    Tsem Rinpoche’s Schnauzer Dharma boy fights Robot sphere from Arkonide!
  • Cute baby owl found and rescued
    2 yearss ago
    Cute baby owl found and rescued
    We rescued a lost baby owl in Kechara Forest Retreat.
  • Nice cups from Kechara!!
    2 yearss ago
    Nice cups from Kechara!!
    Dorje Shugden people's lives matter!
  • Enjoy a peaceful morning at Kechara Forest Retreat
    2 yearss ago
    Enjoy a peaceful morning at Kechara Forest Retreat
    Chirping birds and other forest animals create a joyful melody at the Vajrayogini stupa in Kechara Forest Retreat (Bentong, Malaysia).
  • This topic is so hot in many circles right now.
    4 yearss ago
    This topic is so hot in many circles right now.
    This video is thought-provoking and very interesting. Watch! Thanks so much to our friends at LIVEKINDLY.
  • Chiropractic CHANGES LIFE for teenager with acute PAIN & DEAD LEG.
    4 yearss ago
    Chiropractic CHANGES LIFE for teenager with acute PAIN & DEAD LEG.
  • BEAUTIFUL PLACE IN NEW YORK STATE-AMAZING.
    4 yearss ago
    BEAUTIFUL PLACE IN NEW YORK STATE-AMAZING.
  • Leonardo DiCaprio takes on the meat Industry with real action.
    4 yearss ago
    Leonardo DiCaprio takes on the meat Industry with real action.
  • Do psychic mediums have messages from beyond?
    4 yearss ago
    Do psychic mediums have messages from beyond?
  • Lovely gift for my 52nd Birthday. Tsem Rinpoche
    4 yearss ago
    Lovely gift for my 52nd Birthday. Tsem Rinpoche
  • This 59-year-old chimpanzee was refusing food and ready to die until...
    4 yearss ago
    This 59-year-old chimpanzee was refusing food and ready to die until...
    she received “one last visit from an old friend” 💔💔
  • Bigfoot sighted again and made it to the news.
    4 yearss ago
    Bigfoot sighted again and made it to the news.
  • Casper is such a cute and adorable. I like him.
    4 yearss ago
    Casper is such a cute and adorable. I like him.
  • Dorje Shugden Monastery Amarbayasgalant  Mongolia's Ancient Hidden Gem
    4 yearss ago
    Dorje Shugden Monastery Amarbayasgalant Mongolia's Ancient Hidden Gem
  • Don't you love Hamburgers? See how 'delicious' it is here!
    4 yearss ago
    Don't you love Hamburgers? See how 'delicious' it is here!
  • Such a beautiful and powerful message from a person who knows the meaning of life. Tsem Rinpoche
    4 yearss ago
    Such a beautiful and powerful message from a person who knows the meaning of life. Tsem Rinpoche
  • What the meat industry figured out is that you don't need healthy animals to make a profit.
    4 yearss ago
    What the meat industry figured out is that you don't need healthy animals to make a profit.
    Sick animals are more profitable... farms calculate how close to death they can keep animals without killing them. That's the business model. How quickly they can be made to grow, how tightly they can be packed, how much or how little can they eat, how sick they can get without dying... We live in a world in which it's conventional to treat an animal like a block of wood. ~ Jonathan Safran Foer
  • This video went viral and it's a must watch!!
    4 yearss ago
    This video went viral and it's a must watch!!
  • SEE HOW THIS ANIMAL SERIAL KILLER HAS NO ISSUE BLUDGEONING THIS DEFENSELESS BEING.
    4 yearss ago
    SEE HOW THIS ANIMAL SERIAL KILLER HAS NO ISSUE BLUDGEONING THIS DEFENSELESS BEING.
    This happens daily in slaughterhouse so you can get your pork and Bak ku teh. Stop eating meat.

ASK A PASTOR


Ask the Pastors

A section for you to clarify your Dharma questions with Kechara’s esteemed pastors.

Just post your name and your question below and one of our pastors will provide you with an answer.

Scroll down and click on "View All Questions" to view archived questions.

View All Questions
Today's quota for questions has been filled. Please come back tomorrow to re-submit your question

CHAT PICTURES

#KFBBentong: Ready for some exciting news? We are now at RM154,523.94 - surpassing the funds required for our Pahang food bank operations! Thank you to all who kindly donated, we are deeply moved by your care and generosity towards the less fortunate struggling in our midst. To make our shared goal to continue #helpingthepoor a reality, we are now eagerly looking for suitable premises in Bentong. We will update soon on our progress, so stay tuned! #kecharafoodbank #foodaid #bantuan #kitajagakita #hungerknowsnobarriers #endhunger #charity #ngomalaysia #Pahang - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
4 weeks ago
#KFBBentong: Ready for some exciting news? We are now at RM154,523.94 - surpassing the funds required for our Pahang food bank operations! Thank you to all who kindly donated, we are deeply moved by your care and generosity towards the less fortunate struggling in our midst. To make our shared goal to continue #helpingthepoor a reality, we are now eagerly looking for suitable premises in Bentong. We will update soon on our progress, so stay tuned! #kecharafoodbank #foodaid #bantuan #kitajagakita #hungerknowsnobarriers #endhunger #charity #ngomalaysia #Pahang - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
Fwd: 12 minute Affiliate Multiple Ways to Earn Commissions
1 month ago
Fwd: 12 minute Affiliate Multiple Ways to Earn Commissions
#kecharafoodbank: In collaboration with Good Shepherd Services (GSS) based in Ipoh, we travelled to Buntong with food rations for 33 families. Some of the food items given include rice, noodles, cooking oil and biscuits; in total, we gave 726kg of food to these beneficiaries from the underprivileged class. We are glad to have been able to contribute, especially to families with children and in poor living conditions. We wish to thank GSS for alerting us about those in need, and we look forward to extending more support in the future together with this not-for-profit organization doing good work. - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
2 months ago
#kecharafoodbank: In collaboration with Good Shepherd Services (GSS) based in Ipoh, we travelled to Buntong with food rations for 33 families. Some of the food items given include rice, noodles, cooking oil and biscuits; in total, we gave 726kg of food to these beneficiaries from the underprivileged class. We are glad to have been able to contribute, especially to families with children and in poor living conditions. We wish to thank GSS for alerting us about those in need, and we look forward to extending more support in the future together with this not-for-profit organization doing good work. - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
In an urgent effort to provide food and necessities to the poverty-stricken in Bentong and rural areas of Pahang, we are launching Food Bank Bentong. With your support, Food Bank Bentong would be able to feed 500 families totaling 2,300 people on a regular basis, giving them a chance to enjoy a basic sense of security we consider a human right. - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
2 months ago
In an urgent effort to provide food and necessities to the poverty-stricken in Bentong and rural areas of Pahang, we are launching Food Bank Bentong. With your support, Food Bank Bentong would be able to feed 500 families totaling 2,300 people on a regular basis, giving them a chance to enjoy a basic sense of security we consider a human right. - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
Kechara Sunday Dharma School Online Teaching Every Sunday Morning 11am class - KSDS Jayce Goh
3 months ago
Kechara Sunday Dharma School Online Teaching Every Sunday Morning 11am class - KSDS Jayce Goh
Re: Kechara Sunday Dharma School Online Teaching Every Sunday Morning 11am class, students attend Pastor Shin Class happily - KSDS Jayce Goh
3 months ago
Re: Kechara Sunday Dharma School Online Teaching Every Sunday Morning 11am class, students attend Pastor Shin Class happily - KSDS Jayce Goh
Update on Empowerment cookies, special holiday packaging. The bakers are most grateful for the overwhelming support of 834 tubs ordered, with a big order of 314 tubs from a group of friends. Thank you to those cookie lovers who couldn’t get enough of it. Watch out for the next update. Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
5 months ago
Update on Empowerment cookies, special holiday packaging. The bakers are most grateful for the overwhelming support of 834 tubs ordered, with a big order of 314 tubs from a group of friends. Thank you to those cookie lovers who couldn’t get enough of it. Watch out for the next update. Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
Thank you, generous and kind donors, made possible by Alice Smith School's Official Site through their Build Kindness Campaign. The whooping amount of RM63,000 will provide much needed food to 25 poor families for the next 12 months. On behalf of these families, thank you! Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
5 months ago
Thank you, generous and kind donors, made possible by Alice Smith School's Official Site through their Build Kindness Campaign. The whooping amount of RM63,000 will provide much needed food to 25 poor families for the next 12 months. On behalf of these families, thank you! Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
The global pandemic hasn't been easy for all of us. Some find it diffucult to find a job to support the family. Despite that, we are still delivering basic food pack to our recipients nationwide. Thank you to our volunteers, donors, and sponsors. Without your support, we would be unable to reach out to many families. Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
5 months ago
The global pandemic hasn't been easy for all of us. Some find it diffucult to find a job to support the family. Despite that, we are still delivering basic food pack to our recipients nationwide. Thank you to our volunteers, donors, and sponsors. Without your support, we would be unable to reach out to many families. Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
Thanks to Yap Optometry for gifting Robert a new pair of glasses to see better. We wish him many clear and bright days ahead. Thank you to all sponsors. - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
6 months ago
Thanks to Yap Optometry for gifting Robert a new pair of glasses to see better. We wish him many clear and bright days ahead. Thank you to all sponsors. - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
Donation received to date: RM33,468.00 Yes! We've achieved the target for the #TamanNegara project. Fundraising is closed for this project. Thank you to all donors, 113 Orang Asli families will benefit from it. Stay tuned! #kecharafoodbank #kecharaempowerment #kecharasoupkitchen - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
6 months ago
Donation received to date: RM33,468.00 Yes! We've achieved the target for the #TamanNegara project. Fundraising is closed for this project. Thank you to all donors, 113 Orang Asli families will benefit from it. Stay tuned! #kecharafoodbank #kecharaempowerment #kecharasoupkitchen - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
FRESHLY BAKED by Kechara Empowerment trainees - Chocolate Chip Butter Cookies - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
6 months ago
FRESHLY BAKED by Kechara Empowerment trainees - Chocolate Chip Butter Cookies - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
In memory of Wilson Lee, one of our most dedicated volunteers in Penang. Our heartfelt condolences to Wilson's wife, Tze Ling, family and friends. Our thoughts are with them for their loss. Thank you for your kindness and service to KSK Penang. From all of us in KSK.
6 months ago
In memory of Wilson Lee, one of our most dedicated volunteers in Penang. Our heartfelt condolences to Wilson's wife, Tze Ling, family and friends. Our thoughts are with them for their loss. Thank you for your kindness and service to KSK Penang. From all of us in KSK.
Last weekend a Soup Kitchen activities @ Penang, Johor & Kuala Lumpur. Hot food, water, masks, biscuits, buns & fruits. This is what we give out to our friends living on the streets. Thank you to our sponsor & volunteers that make it happen. Come spread more love by being a volunteer at our activities. WhatsApp us today at 010-333-3260! See you soon! #kecharafoodbank #kecharaempowerment #kecharasoupkitchen - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
7 months ago
Last weekend a Soup Kitchen activities @ Penang, Johor & Kuala Lumpur. Hot food, water, masks, biscuits, buns & fruits. This is what we give out to our friends living on the streets. Thank you to our sponsor & volunteers that make it happen. Come spread more love by being a volunteer at our activities. WhatsApp us today at 010-333-3260! See you soon! #kecharafoodbank #kecharaempowerment #kecharasoupkitchen - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
Fwd: Dear Sotha
7 months ago
Fwd: Dear Sotha
Kechara Earth Project 13/9/2020
8 months ago
Kechara Earth Project 13/9/2020
Thank you Domino's Pizza Malaysia, Kasih & Piza campaign for sponsoring 85 boxes of pizza to our friends who live on the streets. Your flavourful pizzas have put a smile on their faces. Thank you! - Vivan @ Kechara Soup Kitchen #kecharafoodbank #kecharaempowerment #kecharasoupkitchen #KasihdanPiza #ItsAllAboutYou
8 months ago
Thank you Domino's Pizza Malaysia, Kasih & Piza campaign for sponsoring 85 boxes of pizza to our friends who live on the streets. Your flavourful pizzas have put a smile on their faces. Thank you! - Vivan @ Kechara Soup Kitchen #kecharafoodbank #kecharaempowerment #kecharasoupkitchen #KasihdanPiza #ItsAllAboutYou
Thank you Novo Nordisk! Your kind monetary donation and 1,320 boxes of masks will benefit many needy families under the Kechara Food Bank Program. Thank you! Much love from the needy families  ~ Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen #kecharafoodbank #kecharaempowerment #kecharasoupkitchen #novonordisk #novonordiskmalaysia
8 months ago
Thank you Novo Nordisk! Your kind monetary donation and 1,320 boxes of masks will benefit many needy families under the Kechara Food Bank Program. Thank you! Much love from the needy families ~ Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen #kecharafoodbank #kecharaempowerment #kecharasoupkitchen #novonordisk #novonordiskmalaysia
We were graced with the presence of Tengku Zatashah & The Alice Smith School Foundation yesterday. 130 homeless were blessed to be served by them. RM 20,000 donated by Alice Smith School Foundation will benefit 100 families registered under Kechara Food Bank Program. Thank you! Much love from the needy families ~ Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen #kecharafoodbank #kecharaempowerment #kecharasoupkitchen #alicesmithschoolfoundation #alicesmithschool #volunteerism #homeless
8 months ago
We were graced with the presence of Tengku Zatashah & The Alice Smith School Foundation yesterday. 130 homeless were blessed to be served by them. RM 20,000 donated by Alice Smith School Foundation will benefit 100 families registered under Kechara Food Bank Program. Thank you! Much love from the needy families ~ Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen #kecharafoodbank #kecharaempowerment #kecharasoupkitchen #alicesmithschoolfoundation #alicesmithschool #volunteerism #homeless
Thanks to the effort of our outstation team, we were able to mobilise food provisions to 600 families living in Kelantan, Penang, Negeri Sembilan, Melaka and Johor during the Raya period with each of these families receiving RM200 worth of provisions. Adding onto the current 368 families in Klang Valley, a total of 968 families were benefitted from this. Special thanks to the sponsors who have contributed especially Hong Leong Foundation and partially from Tesco Malaysia (where we also ordered the provisions from). ~ Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
10 months ago
Thanks to the effort of our outstation team, we were able to mobilise food provisions to 600 families living in Kelantan, Penang, Negeri Sembilan, Melaka and Johor during the Raya period with each of these families receiving RM200 worth of provisions. Adding onto the current 368 families in Klang Valley, a total of 968 families were benefitted from this. Special thanks to the sponsors who have contributed especially Hong Leong Foundation and partially from Tesco Malaysia (where we also ordered the provisions from). ~ Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
So glad that our soup kitchen operations are back in full swing. Good to see the clients are observing the SOPs. Some of them lost their job during MCO and ended up on the streets. Special thanks to our sponsors and volunteers for the great support! - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
11 months ago
So glad that our soup kitchen operations are back in full swing. Good to see the clients are observing the SOPs. Some of them lost their job during MCO and ended up on the streets. Special thanks to our sponsors and volunteers for the great support! - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
From serving cooked food to the homeless clients on the streets to mobilising provisions to the needy individuals in PPRs and shelters, we thank everyone of our Johor Bahru team for their kind contributions and effort to make it for the needy despite all the challenges! - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
11 months ago
From serving cooked food to the homeless clients on the streets to mobilising provisions to the needy individuals in PPRs and shelters, we thank everyone of our Johor Bahru team for their kind contributions and effort to make it for the needy despite all the challenges! - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
More photos taken from our "Hari Raya Hampers" distribution this week. Making sure everyone of our clients have something to be cheerful about. Apart from food, daily used items such as hygiene products, kitchen utensils, assorted fabric items, stationary items and toys were also included into our hamper bags making it extra heavier this month! Food items alone were about 35kg per family! Taking this opportunity to wish everyone of our Muslim volunteers, friends, supporters and clients a Selamat Hari Raya Aidilfitri and Maaf Zahir Batin. No doubt this year's celebration will be very different but appreciate everyone is safe and protected from the pandemic. We are in this together and let's work to fight this pandemic together! Thanking all sponsors and donors for the generous support enabling us to continue serve the needy with food, love and care. Big shoutout too to our wonderful team which already depleted by our very own strict SOP. All of you who worked tirelessly behind the s
11 months ago
More photos taken from our "Hari Raya Hampers" distribution this week. Making sure everyone of our clients have something to be cheerful about. Apart from food, daily used items such as hygiene products, kitchen utensils, assorted fabric items, stationary items and toys were also included into our hamper bags making it extra heavier this month! Food items alone were about 35kg per family! Taking this opportunity to wish everyone of our Muslim volunteers, friends, supporters and clients a Selamat Hari Raya Aidilfitri and Maaf Zahir Batin. No doubt this year's celebration will be very different but appreciate everyone is safe and protected from the pandemic. We are in this together and let's work to fight this pandemic together! Thanking all sponsors and donors for the generous support enabling us to continue serve the needy with food, love and care. Big shoutout too to our wonderful team which already depleted by our very own strict SOP. All of you who worked tirelessly behind the s
Our team have been working extra hours for the past few weeks to deliver provisions and hamper goodies to the needy families before Hari Raya! Heart warming to see the smiling faces of our recipients upon receiving 3 bags full of food and daily used items. Thanks to everyone of you who have contributed to our foodbank enabling us to give all our recipients (especially those celebrating) a Raya to remember! - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
11 months ago
Our team have been working extra hours for the past few weeks to deliver provisions and hamper goodies to the needy families before Hari Raya! Heart warming to see the smiling faces of our recipients upon receiving 3 bags full of food and daily used items. Thanks to everyone of you who have contributed to our foodbank enabling us to give all our recipients (especially those celebrating) a Raya to remember! - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
Thankful to all donors and those who have been committed in contributing not just money but time over the past testing weeks to help us ease the work of our frontliners and also the livelihood of the needy, their struggles over this pandemic period seemed a little easier to bear with because of your contributions! - Vivian @Kechara Soup Kitchen
12 months ago
Thankful to all donors and those who have been committed in contributing not just money but time over the past testing weeks to help us ease the work of our frontliners and also the livelihood of the needy, their struggles over this pandemic period seemed a little easier to bear with because of your contributions! - Vivian @Kechara Soup Kitchen
KSDS Level 2 virtual class, Lin Mun KSDS
12 months ago
KSDS Level 2 virtual class, Lin Mun KSDS
KSDS Level 3 virtual class. Lin Mun KSDS
12 months ago
KSDS Level 3 virtual class. Lin Mun KSDS
Wesak 2020
1 years ago
Wesak 2020
Recycle today for a better tomorrow. KEP-Serena
1 years ago
Recycle today for a better tomorrow. KEP-Serena
Today we are having recycling at Kechara Soup Kitchen. Do drop by here if you would like to get ride of the recyclable items from home. KEP - Serena
1 years ago
Today we are having recycling at Kechara Soup Kitchen. Do drop by here if you would like to get ride of the recyclable items from home. KEP - Serena
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: Seen here is Bam, Vajrayogini’s seed syllable and also Kechara's logo. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
1 years ago
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: Seen here is Bam, Vajrayogini’s seed syllable and also Kechara's logo. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: More melted butter was offered. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
1 years ago
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: More melted butter was offered. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
H.E. Zawa Rinpoche in deep concentration. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
1 years ago
H.E. Zawa Rinpoche in deep concentration. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Geshela is seen here wearing ceremonial hat called tsoksha. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
1 years ago
Geshela is seen here wearing ceremonial hat called tsoksha. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
The Shize Fire Puja was performed according to scriptural sources. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
1 years ago
The Shize Fire Puja was performed according to scriptural sources. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
To find out more about the substances offered during jinsek/fire puja, have a read here: http://bit.ly/WhatIsFirePuja - shared by Pastor Antoinette
1 years ago
To find out more about the substances offered during jinsek/fire puja, have a read here: http://bit.ly/WhatIsFirePuja - shared by Pastor Antoinette
More about the symbolism of the offering items here: http://bit.ly/WhatIsFirePuja - shared by Pastor Antoinette
1 years ago
More about the symbolism of the offering items here: http://bit.ly/WhatIsFirePuja - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Amongst all pujas, the fire puja is considered the king of all Pujas. It is the most powerful of all pujas within Tibetan Buddhism and its purpose is basically to remove all obstacles and its stains to enlightenment.
1 years ago
Amongst all pujas, the fire puja is considered the king of all Pujas. It is the most powerful of all pujas within Tibetan Buddhism and its purpose is basically to remove all obstacles and its stains to enlightenment.
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: Graceful hand mudras were also part of the ritual. - shared Pastor Antoinette
1 years ago
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: Graceful hand mudras were also part of the ritual. - shared Pastor Antoinette
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: One by one the offering substances were offered accompanied by traditional Tibetan recitations. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
1 years ago
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: One by one the offering substances were offered accompanied by traditional Tibetan recitations. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
The Promise
  These books will change your life
  Support Blog Team
Lamps For Life
  Robe Offerings
  Vajrayogini Stupa Fund
  White Tara Mantra Bank Project
  Dana Offerings
  Soup Kitchen Project
 
Zong Rinpoche

Archives

YOUR FEEDBACK

Live Visitors Counter
Page Views By Country
United States 5,651,640
Malaysia 4,447,001
India 1,926,047
Nepal 829,086
Singapore 817,380
United Kingdom 767,350
Bhutan 672,535
Canada 662,231
Australia 506,404
Philippines 421,258
Indonesia 394,162
Germany 305,681
France 282,777
Brazil 214,902
Vietnam 191,491
Thailand 189,262
Taiwan 188,144
Italy 150,437
Spain 140,637
Mongolia 137,670
Portugal 131,896
Netherlands 130,515
Turkey 122,101
United Arab Emirates 114,425
Russia 102,424
Sri Lanka 99,889
Hong Kong 94,719
Romania 94,684
South Africa 94,682
Mexico 85,534
Myanmar (Burma) 78,850
China 78,673
New Zealand 78,367
Japan 76,058
Switzerland 75,423
South Korea 65,673
Cambodia 62,911
Pakistan 61,315
Bangladesh 57,999
Total Pageviews: 22,252,525

Login

Dorje Shugden
Click to watch my talk about Dorje Shugden....