Faces of Enlightenment by Tsem Tulku Rinpoche – a Review

By | Nov 29, 2016 | Views: 1,976

(By Tsem Rinpoche)

The images of the Buddhas in ‘Faces of Enlightenment’ and their iconographies changed my whole outlook on Buddhism. The images and iconographies of enlightened beings represent the Dharma in visual form. When we study, contemplate and meditate on them, we create the causes to attain the qualities of these beings, the qualities of enlightenment itself.

 

The Many Ways To Walk The Path To Enlightenment

FOEBook

In ‘Faces of Enlightenment’, His Eminence Tsem Rinpoche compassionately and skilfully presents a pantheon of Buddha deities, whose images and forms are, in actual fact, different manifestations of the enlightened mind of the Buddha. Buddha Shakyamuni taught 84,000 ways to reach enlightenment, tailored to the diverse dispositions of the mind. Various Buddha images and forms show us the numerous ways to travel this path. Even though they may be vastly different in form, every single Buddha bring us towards the same goal of lasting happiness and ultimately enlightenment. Therefore whichever Buddhas we have an affinity with, will lead us towards the same goal, as long as we practice consistently and with a pure motivation.

 

Enlightenment – The Goal Of Peace And Ultimate Happiness We All Seek

Enlightenment is a state of mind, it is inner peace, and permanent and ultimate happiness. It is a state achieved by traversing a path of profound mind transformation, that takes us from the egocentric mind clouded by the delusions of anger, hatred, pride, jealousy, desirous attachments and cravings, to a mind that is filled with clear-sighted wisdom, and an altruistic and heartfelt undiscriminating concern for all others, as though they were our only child.

Each Buddha deity or ‘face of enlightenment’ symbolises a road map for this inner journey. Each beautiful face of the enlightened beings in their peaceful forms represents the result of having walked the path of Dharma, and of having achieved that total peace we all want. There are also faces of enlightened wrath. For instance, Vajrapani is wrathful, as are other tantric deities and Dharma protectors. Their wrath (and often the flames around them) are transformative in function, changing us by helping to clear our inner obstacle of delusions (like desire, hatred and ignorance).

 

An Introduction To The Buddha Form And Iconography

In this book, Tsem Rinpoche introduces us to a rich range of Buddha forms, providing basic information to kindle our interest in the iconography of statues –their postures, gestures and mudras, the ornaments and the implements they hold. Each one of these is a symbolic teaching in itself. Indeed the entire iconography, colour and pose of each Buddha statue combined presents a path to ultimate enlightenment.

Each Buddha has a unique way or path to help us overcome our delusions and suffering, and achieve wisdom. By studying the significance of the Buddha forms in this book, we understand the qualities of an enlightened mind. These are qualities we need to achieve ourselves, if we wish to be free of all suffering and find lasting happiness. As we gaze upon these images and contemplate on them in peace and tranquillity, we are reminded of the Buddha nature within us that has the same essential qualities. Therefore, we develop a bond of kinship with the Buddha deities.

When we pray before a statue, we are not praying to an image, but we are praying to what the image represents and the qualities embodied by the Buddha form – compassion, wisdom, the ability to overcome and destroy anger, the altruistic mind, generosity, patience, perseverance and the like. Praying to them is, in effect, making a wish that we may attain the same qualities ourselves and thus become an enlightened being with the capacities to serve others fully and bring them to the state of lasting happiness and enlightenment. We see before us a profoundly transformed mind that cherishes others and spontaneously pours out love and care.

It is very important for us to make a daily connection to the Buddha or Buddhas, with whom we have an affinity, so that we can develop the qualities they represent. Therefore it is necessary for us to know and understand the Buddha forms and their iconography.

 

We Still Need A Spiritual Guide On Our Inner Journey To Enlightenment

FOE005

Powerful as it is to have Buddha forms, complete with iconographies, for us to contemplate on to help us on the path to enlightenment, we still need a spiritual guide. It is only through the guru or spiritual guide that the full transformative power inspired by the enlightened mind can work its effect on our innermost being. It is the guru who can discern which enlightened quality needs cultivation and which accompanying deity to practice, through his complete understanding of his students’ strengths and weaknesses. A powerful analogy of the guru would be a magnifying glass that focuses the rays of the sun-like energy of the Buddhas and bodhisattvas to ignite our minds of bodhicittta, wisdom and skilful means.

 

What The Accumulation Of Virtues And Abandonment Of Non-Virtues Leads To

As I gaze upon each face of enlightenment, it fills me with great awe to realise that each represents the culmination of three aeons of lifetimes of accumulation of virtues. These virtues were accumulated through their consistent and continuous holding of their vows, their steadfast practice of the six Perfections and their total abandonment of all non-virtues. Each enlightened being has painstakingly perfected altruistic love, compassion or bodhicitta, wisdom and skilful means for the sake of all beings. They thus continue to inspire us to achieve the same state.

The path to Buddhahood is two-fold, and embraces method and wisdom. Method comprises the practice of compassion and bodhicitta, and the Perfections of giving, moral discipline, patience, perseverance and concentration. Wisdom is the Perfection of wisdom – the unmistaken view of reality, clear of all wrong perceptions and projections.

 

The Three Qualities Of Full Enlightenment

Compassion, wisdom, and power or skillful means are the three qualities of enlightenment. These are symbolised by the three meditational deities –Avalokiteshvara, Manjushri and Vajrapani. In ‘Faces of Enlightenment’, Tsem Rinpoche present these three deities vividly, and in a manner that is clear to understand, explaining their iconographies which trace the path of complete enlightenment.

 

The Compassion Of All Buddhas

Four-Armed Avalokiteshvara, The Buddha Of Infinite Compassion:

FOE012

Just as a majestic lotus blooms beautifully above muddy waters, compassion brings us out of suffering. Avalokiteshvara is the embodiment of the compassion of all Buddhas. For the sake of all sentient beings, he has manifested in various realms of existence, and has remained unsullied by the muddy water of samsara. Indeed, just as a peacock thrives on poisonous plants in the jungle, so does a bodhisattva like Avalokiteshvara thrive in samsara (a bodhisattva like Avalokiteshvara is already fully enlightened; but out of great compassion, he chooses to stay in samsara to be close to sentient beings so that he can help them at all times).

He has a gentle smile and a serene look on his face. His body is a soothing white colour representing the colour of healing. He has four arms symbolising the Four Immeasurables: loving kindness, joy, equanimity, and compassion. He is one with these qualities, which he uses to benefit all sentient beings.

Two of his hands are folded in prayer while holding a brilliant sky-blue wish-fulfilling jewel at his heart. This symbolises the holding of bodhicitta close to one’s heart. Having attained full enlightenment, this bodhisattva shows us the priceless jewel of bodhicitta, the altruistic mind that seeks to attain full enlightenment in order to free all beings from suffering. In his other right hand, he holds a rosary of crystal beads. This is a symbol of his commitment to continuously benefit others in a multitude of ways. In his other left hand, he holds a pristine lotus.

He is adorned with six jewelled ornaments, to symbolise his attainment of the six Perfections of generosity, morality, patience, joyous effort, meditation and wisdom. Thus he inspires us to practice and attain the inner transformation of our negative qualities into the positive qualities of compassion, wisdom, equanimity, loving kindness, generosity, patience, perseverance and the selfless motivation of serving others.

As we gaze single-mindedly and with concentration upon the image of the most compassionate Avalokiteshvara, remembering all of the significant features of his iconography, we will be inspired to grow the inner qualities of peace, great compassion and selflessness. These slowly obliterate our dissatisfied self-centred thoughts of anger and resentment. The more we practice, the closer we get to attaining these qualities. For this process of transformation to have a profound impact, we need to focus on and internalise the image of Avalokiteshvara to the point where we become one with him.

The mantra of Avalokiteshvara – OM MANI PADME HUM

Buddhas of Infinite Compassion – Amitayus, Tara and Medicine Buddha

FOE013

The selfless compassion of all Buddhas is evident in the ways they made vows and aspirations, when they were bodhisattvas, to relieve all beings of suffering and the causes of suffering. The Buddha Amitabha (the name is synonymous with Amitayus), for example, made twelve vows to benefit and help all sentient beings. Medicine Buddha, also made many vows and aspirations to relieve beings of diseases which destroy life and bring much suffering. He vowed to relieve beings of their inner, outer and secret diseases, to stop natural calamities and the disease of unhappiness. He prayed that he could be the cause of people being freed from suffering.

Tara, Amitayus, and Medicine Buddha – who are part of this book’s pantheon of Buddhas – are ever ready to help beings relieve their suffering and the causes of suffering. Tara has one leg outstretched in readiness to spring up swiftly at any time to aid any one of us. Her great compassion is seen in the manner in which she will be with us the instant we think of her and invoke her aid. In each hand, she holds a lotus, symbols of her compassion, and all her deeds are motivated by this. Tara’s emerald green body represents enlightened activity.

Amitayus, the Buddha of Infinite Life, holds the long-life vase in his hands, filled with the nectar of immortality. He functions as the Buddha of increase of all things beneficial to our lives and grants abundance of worldly necessities. Amitayus is propitiated for long life or for the extension of life for us to continue our practice and gain spiritual attainments.

Medicine Buddha holds an arura plant (a plant for healing) in his right hand, and in his left hand, he holds a begging bowl filled with medicinal substances. These are symbolic of his power of inner and outer healing. His body is a blue or lapis lazuli colour, representing his pervasive healing energy.

The enlightened nature of the Buddhas and their energies are invariably reflected in their adornments which represent the Four Immeasurables, as well as in the five points of their head ornaments, that represent the Five Dhyani Buddhas.

 

The Wisdom Of All Buddhas

Manjushri – The Embodiment Of Enlightened Wisdom

Manjushri holds a flaming sword of wisdom above his head, in his right hand. This sword cuts away our ignorance and our negative states of mind, from which all our suffering stems. He severs our tendencies to grasp at what we think are important – our projections, ideas and concepts.

His youthful body is symbolic of his everlasting purity which he has attained by discarding all negativity and delusions of the mind, and by practising the skilful compassion he embodies.
The Multiple Benefits Of Practising Manjushri

FOE014

The practice of Manjushri aids the development of wisdom at different levels. On an outer level, he helps nurture wisdom for our daily practices. He also helps people in the fields of education and communications, to work and speak in ways that would be most beneficial to others. On an inner level, Manjushri helps us attain the wisdom to free ourselves from karma and from our delusions and our negative habituations.

In his left hand, Manjushri holds the Perfection of Wisdom Sutra text which rests on a blue lotus flower, which is in full bloom. This represents Manjushri’s promise to us that we can rise out of the muddy waters of samsara, if we follow the teachings of the Buddha. If we practise the Dharma sincerely and go all the way, we will achieve the wisdom of Manjushri and ultimately full enlightenment.

Hence, both the flaming sword of wisdom and the Perfection of Wisdom Sutra text that Manjushri holds show us that we need to cut our ignorance, and that we need to study and meditate on the Perfection of Wisdom Sutra in order to ultimately attain the perfection of wisdom.

Manjushri’s mantra for wisdom – OM AH RA PA TSA NA DHI

 

The Infinite Power Of All The Buddhas

Vajrapani – The Embodiment Of Infinite Power

FOE015

In the triad of enlightened qualities that we need to develop in order to attain full enlightenment – compassion (Avalokiteshvara), wisdom (Manjushri) and unlimited power, Vajrapani represents the third – the aspect of pure power, the energy of the enlightened mind.

As befitting the Buddha of infinite power, he is wrathful in form. Vajrapani means the Holder of the Diamond Thunderbolt Sceptre, which symbolises the indestructibility of awareness that is free of delusions and concepts.

Transformation and the overcoming of obstacles are accomplished through the wrathful form and aspects of the iconography of Vajrapani. Vajrapani stands astride a sun disc and his hands are in threatening mudra. Using his diamond-like sceptre, he transforms hatred into wisdom. Within a blaze of transformative flames, he exorcises the ugly demons of our entanglements – desire, hatred, and ignorance, into wisdom.

The mantra of Vajrapani – OM BENZAPANI HUNG

 

The Buddha Of Our Time

Thus we see how meaningful and beneficial it is to make a connection with Lama Tsongkhapa who embodies the three Buddha deities – Avalokiteshvara, Manjushri and Vajrapani – and their qualities.
Lama Tsongkhapa – The Embodiment Of Three Buddhas

FOE016

Je Tsongkhapa was born a genius and showed us all a perfect example of how to balance study and practice perfectly. He restored the Buddhadharma to its original purity and in fact brought about a renaissance in Buddhist practice that sent waves through Tibet, Mongolia, China and India.

At the age of five he was already practicing profound tantra, after receiving ordination vows from His Holiness the Fourth Karmapa. He studied at the feet of 45 teachers of the different traditions that existed in Tibet at the time. He went into an eight-year retreat with eight of his closest disciples, during which he completed 3.5 million prostrations and 1.5 million mandala offerings. After that, many Buddha deities appeared to him, including the 35 Confessional Buddhas. He was able to communicate directly with Manjushri, and remained in constant communication with Manjushri until he passed into parinirvana. His great deeds include writing the Lamrim Chenmo –the Stages of the Path to Enlightenment and the Ngarim Chenmo (on tantra), as well as the construction of the three great monasteries of Gaden, Sera and Drepung. He founded the Gelug Lineage, also known as the Yellow Hat lineage (as Vajrayogini had advised him to use the colour yellow for his teaching hat to signify the growth and spread of Dharma).

Here, in ‘Faces of Enlightenment’, Je Tsongkhapa is in his main peaceful form of a monk, showing us that he held his Vinaya vows purely. His hands are in a teaching mudra, signifying his primary role to teach and spread the Dharma in the ten directions. Like Manjushri, he holds a flaming wisdom sword in his right hand and a wisdom text in his left hand.

Among the most powerful of prayers is the Guru Yoga of Je Tsongkhapa, which contains the seven limbed prayer – essential for the purification of one’s negativities and for accumulating merits. The Migstema is Lama Tsongkhapa’s mantra, which bestows the blessings of the three Buddha deities to those who recite the mantra with faith and pure motivation. The benefits of the mantra include the healing of depression, restlessness and sickness; protection from negative energies; as well as enhanced intelligence, and clarity of mind. Ultimately, it brings deep joy and peace.

The Migtsema mantra:
MIGMEY TZEWEY TERCHEN CHENREZIG
DRIMEY KHYENPI WANGPO JAMPALYANG
DUPUNG MALU JOMDZEY SANGWEY DAG
GANGCHEN KEPEY SUGGYEN TSONGKHAPA
LOSANG TRAGPEY SHABLA SOLWA DEB

 

Buddha Deities Who Provide Wealth For Our Daily Needs

Dzambala – The Buddha of Inner and Outer Wealth

FOE011

Dzambala brings us the blessings of material wealth and helps in overcoming financial problems. However, Lord Dzambala’s special power lies in his ability to help us overcome our inner emotional poverty: miserliness, greed and the inability to give and to share. It is through giving that we create the energy to receive and hence ‘giving’ is a necessary virtue to cultivate. Real spiritual wealth is the wealth of giving and having an open unbiased mind. It is our greed, miserliness and clinging tightly to what we have that will lead us to the Lower Realms of suffering when we die. Furthermore, even in this life, we will suffer abandonment and loneliness. We will not be able to enjoy the wealth we hoard as we have not created the causes to do so. Doing Dzambala’s practice will help us overcome miserliness and develop a more generous mind.

Dzambala holds a mongoose in his left hand. This mongoose spits out all the precious gems and wish-granting jewels that will lead to getting the wealth we seek. Once we have obtained this outer wealth, we will be drawn to do his practice for the higher goal of inner spiritual wealth. Another significant symbol is the fruit he holds in his right hand – the fruit of dharma practice, which is the attainment of enlightenment.

Dzambala’s mantra – OM DZAMBALA DZALENDRAYE SOHA

 

Dharma Protectors For Protection

Dharma Protector Setrap

FOE017

Dharma protector Setrap is in wrathful form. He is actually the wrathful emanation of the Buddha Amitabha. His wrath is a compassionate manifestation of his anger at the things that prevent us from reaching out for and realising true happiness. Hence, with a bodhisattva’s love and compassion, he seeks to protect us against our obstacles and our enemies, the source of real suffering. Our real enemies are our inner obstacles of attachment, anger, ignorance, and our self-cherishing mind.

Thus Setrap helps us on two levels. He helps us to clear outer obstacles like financial problems, and more importantly, he helps us clear our inner obstacles. He does this with great compassion and equal love for all. His help comes vey swiftly especially when we pray sincerely and earnestly to him.

As a Dharma protector, he seeks to help us by creating conducive conditions and clearing our obstacles so that we can practice the Dharma. Ultimately, it is our sincere practice that will protect us and lift us out of suffering.

 

Buddha Deities Of Purification

Vajrasattva – The Buddha For Purification

FOE018

Daily practices centred on meditational deities help us to generate merit. Merits create the causes for our temporary and ultimate happiness, without being used up like karma is. However, purification practices are important too. Our harmful actions multiply in negative impact daily, joining up with all those we have accumulated from beginningless time. Our negative habituations become stronger and stronger, if left alone. The negative habituations of anger, hatred, greed and confusion that arise from a self-grasping mind are like a deadly virus. If left alone, it will spread and infect everything until our instincts for hurting and harming overwhelm our instincts for doing good and benefiting others. This will cause us to spiral down.

The suffering and chaos in our lives comes from the negative karma that we have generated from our baser instincts that have been left to run riot over us. We need to purify our negative karma and negativities with practices centred on deities such as Vajrasattva. Vajrasattva, the Buddha deity of purification, is immaculately white in colour, signifying purity. He holds the vajra, (symbol of compassion and skilful means) in his right hand and the bell (symbol of wisdom) in his left hand. He normally sits in the diamond-like vajra pose.

The practice of Vajrasattva revolves around the recitation of the 100 syllable mantra. However, for this practice to be effective, the four opponent powers must be exercised.

These are:

  1. Regret over our negative actions
  2. Having refuge in the Three Jewels strongly in our minds
  3. Applying the antidotes such as a purification practice
  4. Promise or resolve not to repeat the action

The Vajrasattva practice, if done well, will purify even subtlest of negative imprints in our mind stream. We can thus purify to the point of breaking the chain of negativity that holds us down and binds us to samsara. Then we can start afresh with a mind that is crystal clear.

 

Tantric Buddha Deities

Transforming the mind from ‘base metal’ into ‘pure gold’ – an ‘alchemical transmutation’ of the mind.

Attaining full Buddhahood involves a very profound transformation. It involves the transformation of our ego-centric self-absorption into the powerful sun-like radiance of universal love and compassion for all. It is a monumental shift from darkness to light.

In ‘Faces of Enlightenment’, the tantric deities show us the way to effect this profound mind transformation, by involving the very delusions that cause us unending suffering and trap in samsara.
Vajrayogini – Use What Enslaves Us To Set Us Free

FOE019

Vajrayogini first shatters our self-created, ‘safe’ and ‘tame’ concepts and ideas of spirituality. She destroys our clinging to the deeply habituated ideas that Buddha deities sit peacefully, with a smile, in dark rooms lit with small lamps, fully covered in thick robes.

She comes to us naked, red with desire and lust, and fiercely dances amidst a huge burst of flames that encircle her. Thus does she destroy cosy and conventional ideas: she seductively draws out our true luminous nature, while at the same time, tramples on our ego relentlessly and with compassion.

She pushes all our buttons and pokes the points in our minds that need to be transformed for ultimate peace and happiness. She makes us discard the conventional and the useless. For this she dismantles our ego and delusions, replacing them with universal love and a longing for happiness for all. All the delusions – extreme lust, greed, anger and hatred – are transformed into liberating energies!

Many highly attained masters have relied on her, including Tsem Rinpoche. If you let her, she will take you home to your true luminous nature!

 

Conclusion

‘Faces of Enlightenment’ gives us a glimpse of the pantheon of Buddha deities that guide us and help us on the path to enlightenment. This path is presented to us in the form of road maps and these road maps, in turn, are presented via the form and iconography of each Buddha. This is truly a book for all spiritual needs and for all the seasons of our lives. With the guidelines and clear explanations given by Tsem Rinpoche, we will be able to select, without difficulty, the Buddha deities that we have an affinity to. So, armed with the knowledge in this book, we can quickly set up our shrine to make our daily connection to the Buddhas, and find our path to inner peace and ultimate happiness.

 

How This Book Changed My Outlook On Buddhism

From my childhood, up until when I first joined Kechara House, the one and only Buddha statue that I had a very close affinity to was the statue of Guan Yin, the female emanation of Avalokiteshvara. Guan Yin is always fully clad in thick white garments, as a symbol of her purity. She is always very peaceful looking and beautiful, whether standing or sitting in lotus posture. We were ‘trained’ to just focus on visualising her peaceful face as we went into deep prayer and meditation before her image.

I was presented with a copy of ‘Faces of Enlightenment’ not long after I joined Kechara House. When I looked at the images within the book, I was immediately captivated by the smiles and serene faces of the peaceful Buddha deities. They were either golden in colour or painted in bright hues.

It took a longer period, though, for me to become familiar and at ease with the wrathful deities, like tantric Buddha, Vajrayogini, who is scantily clad. However, when her iconography was made clear to me, I began to see Vajrayogini as a very powerful and compassionate holy being, who will bring us to her paradise, Kechara Paradise, if we cultivate a genuine heart of compassion and selflessness.

 

Daily Sadhana

I learnt to develop a meaningful practice centred on the daily sadhana of my meditational deity. A sadhana is actually a collection of prayers and mantras designed to attain the qualities of the respective Buddha. I thus learned how important it is to visualise the iconography of one’s meditational deity during prayer.

I have grown to love the Buddha deities in ‘Faces of Enlightenment’ with a passion, and a firm conviction that, with the guiding hand of my spiritual guide, they will lead me to ultimate peace and happiness, through a sustained daily practice of their sadhana. Together with this daily practice, we must be firmly committed to transforming our minds, and to benefiting all beings and relieving them of suffering.

 

About the Book

Author: H.E Tsem Rinpoche
Publisher: Kechara Media and Publications
Paperback: 94 pages
ISBN: 978-9834188764
Product dimensions: 22.35cm (H) x 13.07cm (W) x 0.51cm (D)
Weight: 181g

Available on Amazon.

 
For more interesting information:

 

Please support us so that we can continue to bring you more Dharma:

If you are in the United States, please note that your offerings and contributions are tax deductible. ~ the tsemrinpoche.com blog team

Pastor Lim Han Nee

About Pastor Lim Han Nee

A teacher for 30 years, it is no surprise that Pastor Lim Han Nee's life long passion was reading philosophical books to quench her thirst for knowledge. Upon meeting her Spiritual Guide H.E. the 25th Tsem Rinpoche, she was amazed by the brilliance of the Dharma, and began to immerse herself in Buddhist Philosophy through countless of hours listening and studying the Dharma.
Pastor Lim Han Nee

Latest posts by Pastor Lim Han Nee (see all)

11 Responses to Faces of Enlightenment by Tsem Tulku Rinpoche – a Review

DISCLAIMER IN RELATION TO COMMENTS OR POSTS GIVEN BY THIRD PARTIES BELOW

Kindly note that the comments or posts given by third parties in the comment section below do not represent the views of the owner and/or host of this Blog, save for responses specifically given by the owner and/or host. All other comments or posts or any other opinions, discussions or views given below under the comment section do not represent our views and should not be regarded as such. We reserve the right to remove any comments/views which we may find offensive but due to the volume of such comments, the non removal and/or non detection of any such comments/views does not mean that we condone the same.

We do hope that the participants of any comments, posts, opinions, discussions or views below will act responsibly and do not engage nor make any statements which are defamatory in nature or which may incite and contempt or ridicule of any party, individual or their beliefs or to contravene any laws.

  1. Samfoonheei on Sep 1, 2020 at 12:39 pm

    Thank you, Pastor Han Nee, for this review and sharing of a good book by Tsem Tulku Rinpoche …..Faces of Enlightenment . Reading this blogs gave us a understanding of all the powerful Buddhas. The iconography and the blessings of each Buddhas tells us all. That’s always a reason all of us love Buddha images, merely by looking at it gives us an inspiration to practice.

  2. Tashi Tenzin on Dec 27, 2018 at 12:47 am

    Thank you Rimpochoe, these iconographies really made me understand better. It will be grateful, if you have any possibilities to mail me explanation of all buddhas and other buddhism related books which are explained with iconographs at : buddhiststar@gmail.com

  3. Stella Cheang on May 26, 2018 at 5:40 pm

    This is a really good book – a must-have for Tibetan Buddhism aspirants. Learning about the iconography and the blessings of the pantheon of Buddhas and deities is a great way to start the journey towards seeking enlightenment. Thank you, Pastor Han Nee, for this review and sharing.

  4. wan wai meng on Apr 5, 2017 at 4:13 am

    Faces of enlightenment, a great guide for buddhas and protectors. Gives us an insight into the origins of the Buddhas and, functions and benefits.

  5. wan wai meng on Jan 19, 2017 at 3:24 am

    It is a book that gives us an insight into the various Buddha deities how they arose, and what qualities they help us to cultivate. The book presents the deities in a very simplified manner for us to relate to.

  6. Samfoonheei on Dec 17, 2016 at 5:30 pm

    I have not read this book yet but after reading these review i know it a good book.Faces of Enlightenment’ by Tsem Rinpoche gives us a glimpse of the pantheon of Buddha deities that guide us and help us on the path to enlightenment. Rinpoche always explained in a clear and simple way of teachings for us to learn.A very good explanation of the power,compassion and wisdom Of all the Buddhas which i can understand much better now. I do hope i will able to invite a copy of this Dharma book.
    Thank you Rinpoche and Pastor Han Nee for sharing.

  7. So Kin Hoe (KISG) on Dec 6, 2016 at 7:05 pm

    Thank you Rinpoche for sharing a well-written article from Pastor Han Nee. Thank you Pastor Han Nee for writing and describing the iconography for each Buddha precisely in reference to the Dharma book ‘Faces of Enlightenment’, which was written by Rinpoche.

    After reading through the article, I can identify the specific motivation projecting from each Buddha’s iconography and the methods of how the Buddhas can assist us when we follow their respective prayers, mantras and visualizations. We are fortunate to be inspired by many Buddhas, specifically on their skillful ways to help us from the state of suffering and guiding us towards achieving ultimate happiness, attainment and eventually enlightenment. All the Buddhas’ iconography have given us the opportunities to follow and practice with the most suitable prayers and mantras according to our individual affinity with the respective Buddha.

    May all of us able to invite a copy of this Dharma book ‘Faces of Enlightenment’ and continuously to be guided by the iconography of all the Buddhas, at the same time able to share this Dharma book to others, especially for those who are new in Buddhism.

    Thank you with folded hands,
    kin hoe

  8. Pastor Elena Khong Jean Ai on Dec 5, 2016 at 12:42 am

    One of my favourite books, and a reference I continue to rely on until today. I remember when it first came out, and how proud we were of it because it was one of our first titles and one of the most comprehensive we had produced (at that time). Certainly, it was better than the reference books from Nepal that we were relying on, which had some inaccuracies or had some influence from Hindu sources (and therefore weren’t entirely about Buddhist iconography).

    As far as I know, there aren’t too many copies of this title around any more. So this particular title is a pretty rare one and if you come across a copy, make sure to make it a part of your library…until the rewrite’s released, of course! 😉

  9. Datuk May on Dec 4, 2016 at 5:50 pm

    As I Buddhist, I was always asked why we worship Statues or Images. And I would explain that it is not the images that we worship but rather what the iconography of each statue/image represents. Each and every part of the images has a lesson to be learnt. While in prayers or in meditation, it is inspiring to face and look at the images and be inspired with the qualities of the Buddhas.

    As far back in history, Buddha images had been crafted to assist practitioners on their path to enlightenment and be an inspiration to their practice. This has not changed even now, when so many more practitioners are literate and there are many Buddhist books available. It is the visual forms of the Buddhas that have deeper imprint on our minds during our meditation.

    This post explains clearly the iconography of certain Buddha images and very helpful to evoke a new understanding why Buddhists love Buddha images not as an article of worship but an inspiration to practice.

  10. Lum Kok Luen on Dec 4, 2016 at 5:41 pm

    Thank you very much Pastor Han Nee for this wonderful and concise analysis and presenting one of the many excellent books that H.E. 25th Tsem Rinpoche has written and published for all to gain Liberation.

    I have not read this book yet but I have made a personal commitment to purchase a copy and read, understand and contemplate the teachings within the book. I believe you have made such significant commentaries that epitomizes every teaching in the book.

    Thank you very much Pastor Han Nee

    Humbly yours,
    Lum Kok Luen

  11. Bradley Kassian on Nov 29, 2016 at 8:32 am

    I enjoyed reading the book and reading this article. Both gave a good short review of the benefits of propitating the enlightened beings who are ever ready too assist us. Both discuss Karmic affinity and give backgrounds on each Buddha. I thank Rinpoche, Beatrix Ooi for writing this, and the blog team. Thank you for sharing 🙂

Leave a Reply

Maximum file size: 15MB each
Allowed file types: jpg, jpeg, gif, png

 

Maximum file size: 50MB
Allowed file type: mp4
Maximum file size: 15MB each
Allowed file types: pdf, docx

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Blog Chat

BLOG CHAT

Dear blog friends,

I’ve created this section for all of you to share your opinions, thoughts and feelings about whatever interests you.

Everyone has a different perspective, so this section is for you.

Tsem Rinpoche


SCHEDULED CHAT SESSIONS / 聊天室时间表

(除了每个月的第一个星期五)
SUNDAY
8 - 9PM (GMT +8)
4 - 5AM (PST)

UPCOMING TOPICS FOR JUNE / 六月份讨论主题

Please come and join in the chat for a fun time and support. See you all there.


Blog Chat Etiquette

These are some simple guidelines to make the blog chat room a positive, enjoyable and enlightening experience for everyone. Please note that as this is a chat room, we chat! Do not flood the chat room, or post without interacting with others.

EXPAND
Be friendly

Remember that these are real people you are chatting with. They may have different opinions to you and come from different cultures. Treat them as you would face to face, and respect their opinions, and they will treat you the same.

Be Patient

Give the room a chance to answer you. Patience is a virtue. And if after awhile, people don't respond, perhaps they don't know the answer or they did not see your question. Do ask again or address someone directly. Do not be offended if people do not or are unable to respond to you.

Be Relevant

This is the blog of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche. Please respect this space. We request that all participants here are respectful of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche and his organisation, Kechara.

Be polite

Avoid the use of language or attitudes which may be offensive to others. If someone is disrespectful to you, ignore them instead of arguing with them.

Please be advised that anyone who contravenes these guidelines may be banned from the chatroom. Banning is at the complete discretion of the administrator of this blog. Should anyone wish to make an appeal or complaint about the behaviour of someone in the chatroom, please copy paste the relevant chat in an email to us at care@kechara.com and state the date and time of the respective conversation.

Please let this be a conducive space for discussions, both light and profound.

KECHARA FOREST RETREAT PROGRESS UPDATES

Here is the latest news and pictorial updates, as it happens, of our upcoming forest retreat project.

The Kechara Forest Retreat is a unique holistic retreat centre focused on the total wellness of body, mind and spirit. This is a place where families and individuals will find peace, nourishment and inspiration in a natural forest environment. At Kechara Forest Retreat, we are committed to give back to society through instilling the next generation with universal positive values such as kindness and compassion.

For more information, please read here (english), here (chinese), or the official site: retreat.kechara.com.

Noticeboard

Name: Email:
For:  
Mail will not be published
  • Samfoonheei
    Monday, Jun 17. 2024 12:53 PM
    Beautiful pictures paints a thousands words of His Holiness the Dalai Lama and His Holiness Panchen Rinpoche. Those rare pictures shared ultimate sophistication of the relationship between the two great leaders.
    Back in the 20th century Jawaharlal Nehru an Indian anti-colonial nationalist, statesman, secular humanist, social democrat was very kind to receive them both. Looking at the rare pictures says all.
    Its such awesome watching the rare video of His Holiness the Dalai Lama and His Holiness Panchen Rinpoche visiting India together. Visiting sacred places Buddhist sites of India together, and even having state dinner .
    Thank you Rinpoche for this great sharing.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/great-lamas-masters/the-dalai-lama-panchen-lama-in-india-in-1956.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Monday, Jun 17. 2024 12:52 PM
    nspiring read of the power sacred feminine Maha Pajapati Gotami, founder of the Order of Nuns. She was the foster-mother, step-mother and maternal aunt of the Buddha. In Buddhist tradition, she was the first woman to seek ordination for women, which she did from Gautama Buddha directly, and she became the first bhikkhuni.
    Mahapajapati lived to be around 120 years old. Having such an eminent position in the sangha, she would have had hundreds of nuns under her care, helping them realize the Truth. Perplexingly, the Buddha continued to have doubts about admitting women into the women’s order right up until his death. Mahapajapati had played an important role preserving the dharma taught by Buddha Shakyamuni.
    Truly inspired by Mahaprajapati Gotami’s story.
    Thank you Rinpoche with folded hands.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/buddhas-dharma/mahapajapati-gotami-the-first-buddhist-nun.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Monday, Jun 17. 2024 12:50 PM
    Area 51 is a U.S. military base that has become synonymous all this while. There’s a possibility recording to many could be a government cover-ups and potentially a place of testing alien. Its always a secret behind this Nevada base also known as Area 51 and is often the subject of alien conspiracy theories. The facility is next to two other restricted military areas, what goes on inside and around is extremely secret. No one are allowed to visit and are kept away by warning signs, electronic surveillance and armed guards. According to the US military, the intense secrecy area is the training range for US nuclear weapons. It has never been declared a secret base and under 24-hour surveillance. Many people have reported seeing unidentified flying objects in or near Area 51. That’s interesting. And the popular image of the place is a secret site for extra-terrestrial research.
    Thank you Rinpoche for this sharing .

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/paranormal/aliens-paranormal/what-is-area-51.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Monday, Jun 17. 2024 12:49 PM
    Reading each messages and looking at those beautiful pictures tells a thousand words. Without dharma, dharma work, dharma institutions and dharma people, life is so much more lonely and empty……loved this message by our Guru.
    May those teachings in this blog flourish in the heart of all beings.
    Thank you Rinpoche sharing this great messages. which taught us more and inspired us too.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/art-architecture/messages-inspired-by-buddhist-art.html
  • payal
    Monday, Jun 10. 2024 04:27 AM
    really….such a stunning sacred image 1,000 Armed Avalokitesvara as gift from Joshua and family for Rinpoche . More so receiving it on Wesak Day is indeed wonderful. Merely looking at this stunning images is a blessing.
  • Samfoonheei
    Friday, May 10. 2024 02:57 PM
    A card and hard disc from Sean Wang was truly a smart idea afterall. Nobody could imagine such idea but he did it. Placing thumb drives with millions and billions of Vajrayogini her holy mantra in Tibetan into the holy statue. Not only that drawing pictures too . Such a great idea whereby people come to make offerings, prostrate, circumambulate, collecting huge amount of merits for themselves and their love ones. Thanks to Sean Wang/
    Thank you Rinpoche for this sharing .

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/letters-cards-gifts/seans-got-a-great-idea.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Friday, May 10. 2024 02:55 PM
    Reading this blog kindly reminded us of the most cherished people in our lives that’s our parents. Mother’s Day that is on this Sunday 12th of May and Father’s Day falls on the third Sunday in June. Teachers Day too important ……a day to honour and recognise their roles in our lives. Rinpoche always emphasised that we should not avoid the responsibility of repaying the kindness of the people who have helped us in our life. The only true way to honour and repay their kindness is to let them know that their kindness meant a lot to us . Do something good for them or someone else as this practice ultimately gives enormous power and possibilities for positive effects in many lives not just our own life. Simple saying thank you and expressing our appreciation can go a long way.
    Reading all those powerful quotes by Rinpoche gives us a lesson and example.
    Thank you Rinpoche and writers team for sharing

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/inspiration-worthy-words/celebrating-kindness-20-quotes-from-tsem-rinpoche.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Wednesday, May 8. 2024 06:11 PM
    Achi Chökyi Drölma is the Dharma Protector of the Drikung Kagyu school of Tibetan Buddhism. She also appears as a protector in the Karma Kagyu refuge tree as Achi Chodron. Although Achi has a particular committment to protect the Drikung Kagyu, she is recognized and practiced by all lineages of Tibetan Buddhism. To benefit the beings in samsara, she displays a limitless number of manifestations at different times and in different space dimensions. She vowed to protect the Drikung Kagyu lineage and its practitioners, removing inner and outer obstacles , a revered figure in Tibetan Buddhism, embodies the harmonious union of compassion, wisdom, and protective energy. a powerful wisdom-protector who guards and protects all sincere Dharma-practitioners to rely on her. She is also known for her power to confer wealth. She rose to protect Drikung Kagyu lineage while Dorje Shugden who rose to protect the Gelug teaching. Interesting read.
    Thank you Rinpoche and Gen Lobsang Phuljung for this interesting write up

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/buddhas-dharma/achi-chokyi-drolma-chief-protectress-of-the-drikung-kagyu.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Wednesday, May 8. 2024 06:00 PM
    Dorje Shugden is a special Dharma Protector who quickly fulfils wishes and sincere prayers. He brings healing, harmony and peace; protects from harm and obstacles and attracts opportunities for success and growth. To promote the practice of Dorje Shugden, Kechara has came up a easy way for more people to understand the Powerful Practice. Presented in six different languages as such in English, Tibetan བོད་ཡིག, Chinese 中文, Hindi हिंदी, Tamil தமிழ், Nepali नेपाली so everyone could access. All those materials were distributed to visitors free of charge at all Kechara outlets. Looking at those pictures of visitors says all of how Kechara had spreads the practice of Dorje Shugden like wild fire. More people will get to know and understand the true stories and benefits of Dorje Shugden.
    Thank you Rinpoche and writers for this great sharing.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/current-affairs/kechara-spreads-the-practice-of-dorje-shugden.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Wednesday, May 8. 2024 05:57 PM
    For the last 60 years, the Tibetan Government-in-Exile has exploited, abused, marginalised and persecuted their people. For the first time in six decades, since the Tibetans first entered a life in exile, we are seeing more and more examples of ordinary Tibetans speaking up against this exploitation. In years gone past, Tibetans would never have dared to voice their objections to the leadership. They have been mixing religion and politics ever since. A majority of the Tibetans in India are stateless, and been sufferings quietly. Hundreds of thousands of Tibetans were killed during the Chinese invasion, prompting the young Dalai Lama to flee into exile in 1959. Because of all the exploitation the younger Tibetan generation are willing to express and speaking up.
    Reading the commentary by a anonymous member of the Tibetan community tells us how those desperate Tibetans experienced all this while and to voice the truth. Interesting read. In order to achieve peace it is necessary to address the root of violence and conflict by having dialogue between the Chinese Government and the Tibetan Government.
    Thank you Rinpoche for this sharing .

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/current-affairs/tibetan-refugee-youth-speaking-up.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Wednesday, May 8. 2024 05:55 PM
    Coming up with these informative website is a great work of Rinpoche and writers team. With these website it had many people get to understand more of Tibetan Buddhism , great teachers teachings and of course all about the practice of Dorje Shugden. I am one of them , its was this website I got to know , learn, and understand about Tibetan Buddhism and Dorje Shugden.
    Thank you Rinpoche with folded hands and writers team .

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/buddhas-dharma/fantastic-new-dorje-shugden-website-launched.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Wednesday, May 8. 2024 05:53 PM
    The legendary Ra Lotsawa Dorje Drak was born in the village of Nyenam,Southern Tibet amidst many auspicious signs of a high rebirth. Ra Lotsawa was a great tantric master and is one of the most controversial Buddhist teachers in Tibetan history who had used wrathful means to subjugate his opponents. One of the previous lives of Dorje Shugden is the renowned lama Ra Lotsawa Dorje Drak, Amongst his great deeds, Ra Lotsawa was known to have renovated many with Samye, Tibet’s first monastery. He also sponsored numerous new translation works, the copying and recitation of sacred scriptures, and the installation of Buddha statues. Interesting read of the biography of this great master. Ra Lotsawa Dorje Drakpa left behind a legacy of many great lamas, practitioners and preserving, as well as spreading this tantric system in Tibet.
    Thank you Rinpoche and Pastor David for this sharing.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/great-lamas-masters/ra-lotsawa-dorje-drakpa-tibetan-master-of-the-vajrabhairava-tantra.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Wednesday, May 8. 2024 05:51 PM
    Dorjé Shukden is a controversial Tibetan Buddhist protector deity, believed by some to be a wrathful spirit and by others to be an enlightened Buddha. The controversy that arose from this divided understanding over the last fifty years has impacted the Tibetan Buddhist community globally and continues to be relevant to observers and practitioners of Buddhism the world over. The Yellow Book, based on its cover. It was composed by Kyabje Zemey Rinpoche in 1970, but it was not published until 1973. Kyabje Zemey Rinpoche never intended for his book to be published but somehow it was published without his permission. According to the introduction, Kyabje Zemey Rinpoche authored this book in 1970 based on teachings given by Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche, the junior tutor to the 14th Dalai Lama.The original intention of this book was to be complementary material to Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche’s book, Music Delighting An Ocean of Protectors, which was published six years before the Yellow Book. The Yellow Book did not circulate widely until several years later. It is a collection of cautionary tales and teachings but sadly some influential powerful officials and people who had corrupted the Gelug lineage . Interesting read.
    I am looking forward to finish reading this book.
    Thank you Rinpoche and Martin for this interesting sharing.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/great-lamas-masters/dr-christopher-bells-views-on-zemey-rinpoches-yellow-book.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Saturday, May 4. 2024 06:15 PM
  • Samfoonheei
    Saturday, May 4. 2024 06:13 PM
    Firebirds are mythical birds found in the folklore of many cultures. They are often depicted as magical birds with feathers that glow like flames or the sun. The mythology surrounding firebirds varies between cultures, but there are some common themes. In Greek mythology, the mythical bird known for its ability to be reborn from its ashes, symbolizing immortality and renewal. It is often depicted as a beautiful and majestic creature with brightly coloured feathers and a long tail. Interesting read of the stories related to the mythology, legend and folklore in this blog.
    Thank you Rinpoche for this sharing.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/me/beautiful-1000-armed-avalokitesvara.html

1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · »

Messages from Rinpoche

Scroll down within the box to view more messages from Rinpoche. Click on the images to enlarge. Click on 'older messages' to view archived messages. Use 'prev' and 'next' links to navigate between pages

Use this URL to link to this section directly: https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/#messages-from-rinpoche

Previous Live Videos

MORE VIDEOS

Shugdenpas Speaking Up Across The Globe

From Europe Shugden Association:


MORE VIDEOS

From Tibetan Public Talk:


MORE VIDEOS

CREDITS

Concept: Tsem Rinpoche
Technical: Lew Kwan Leng, Justin Ripley, Yong Swee Keong
Design: Justin Ripley, Cynthia Lee
Content: Tsem Rinpoche, Justin Ripley, Pastor Shin Tan, Sarah Yap
Admin: Pastor Loh Seng Piow, Beng Kooi

I must thank my dharma blog team who are great assets to me, Kechara and growth of dharma in this wonderful region. I am honoured and thrilled to work with them. I really am. Maybe I don't say it enough to them, but I am saying it now. I APPRECIATE THESE GUYS VERY MUCH!

Tsem Rinpoche

Total views today
2,836
Total views up to date
26,041,536
Facebook Fans Youtube Views Blog Views
Animal Care Fund
  Bigfoot, Yeti, Sasquatch

The Unknown

The Known and unknown are both feared,
Known is being comfortable and stagnant,
The unknown may be growth and opportunities,
One shall never know if one fears the unknown more than the known.
Who says the unknown would be worse than the known?
But then again, the unknown is sometimes worse than the known. In the end nothing is known unless we endeavour,
So go pursue all the way with the unknown,
because all unknown with familiarity becomes the known.
~Tsem Rinpoche

Photos On The Go

Click on the images to view the bigger version. And scroll down and click on "View All Photos" to view more images.
According to legend, Shambhala is a place where wisdom and love reign, and there is no crime. Doesn\'t this sound like the kind of place all of us would love to live in? https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=204874
4 years ago
According to legend, Shambhala is a place where wisdom and love reign, and there is no crime. Doesn't this sound like the kind of place all of us would love to live in? https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=204874
108 candles and sang (incense) offered at our Wish-Fulfilling Grotto, invoking Dorje Shugden\'s blessings for friends, sponsors and supporters, wonderful!
4 years ago
108 candles and sang (incense) offered at our Wish-Fulfilling Grotto, invoking Dorje Shugden's blessings for friends, sponsors and supporters, wonderful!
Dharmapalas are not exclusive to Tibetan culture and their practice is widespread throughout the Buddhist world - https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=193645
4 years ago
Dharmapalas are not exclusive to Tibetan culture and their practice is widespread throughout the Buddhist world - https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=193645
One of our adorable Kechara Forest Retreat\'s doggies, Tara, happy and safe, and enjoying herself in front of Wisdom Hall which has been decorated for Chinese New Year
4 years ago
One of our adorable Kechara Forest Retreat's doggies, Tara, happy and safe, and enjoying herself in front of Wisdom Hall which has been decorated for Chinese New Year
Fragrant organic Thai basil harvested from our very own Kechara Forest Retreat farm!
4 years ago
Fragrant organic Thai basil harvested from our very own Kechara Forest Retreat farm!
On behalf of our Puja House team, Pastor Tat Ming receives food and drinks from Rinpoche. Rinpoche wanted to make sure the hardworking Puja House team are always taken care of.
4 years ago
On behalf of our Puja House team, Pastor Tat Ming receives food and drinks from Rinpoche. Rinpoche wanted to make sure the hardworking Puja House team are always taken care of.
By the time I heard about Luang Phor Thong, he was already very old, in his late 80s. When I heard about him, I immediately wanted to go and pay my respects to him. - http://bit.ly/LuangPhorThong
4 years ago
By the time I heard about Luang Phor Thong, he was already very old, in his late 80s. When I heard about him, I immediately wanted to go and pay my respects to him. - http://bit.ly/LuangPhorThong
It\'s very nice to see volunteers helping maintain holy sites in Kechara Forest Retreat, it\'s very good for them. Cleaning Buddha statues is a very powerful and effective way of purifying body karma.
4 years ago
It's very nice to see volunteers helping maintain holy sites in Kechara Forest Retreat, it's very good for them. Cleaning Buddha statues is a very powerful and effective way of purifying body karma.
Kechara Forest Retreat is preparing for the upcoming Chinese New Year celebrations. This is our holy Vajra Yogini stupa which is now surrounded by beautiful lanterns organised by our students.
4 years ago
Kechara Forest Retreat is preparing for the upcoming Chinese New Year celebrations. This is our holy Vajra Yogini stupa which is now surrounded by beautiful lanterns organised by our students.
One of the most recent harvests from our Kechara Forest Retreat land. It was grown free of chemicals and pesticides, wonderful!
4 years ago
One of the most recent harvests from our Kechara Forest Retreat land. It was grown free of chemicals and pesticides, wonderful!
Third picture-Standing Manjushri Statue at Chowar, Kirtipur, Nepal.
Height: 33ft (10m)
5 years ago
Third picture-Standing Manjushri Statue at Chowar, Kirtipur, Nepal. Height: 33ft (10m)
Second picture-Standing Manjushri Statue at Chowar, Kirtipur, Nepal.
Height: 33ft (10m)
5 years ago
Second picture-Standing Manjushri Statue at Chowar, Kirtipur, Nepal. Height: 33ft (10m)
First picture-Standing Manjushri Statue at Chowar, Kirtipur, Nepal.
Height: 33ft (10m)
5 years ago
First picture-Standing Manjushri Statue at Chowar, Kirtipur, Nepal. Height: 33ft (10m)
The first title published by Kechara Comics is Karuna Finds A Way. It tells the tale of high-school sweethearts Karuna and Adam who had what some would call the dream life. Everything was going great for them until one day when reality came knocking on their door. Caught in a surprise swindle, this loving family who never harmed anyone found themselves out of luck and down on their fortune. Determined to save her family, Karuna goes all out to find a solution. See what she does- https://bit.ly/2LSKuWo
5 years ago
The first title published by Kechara Comics is Karuna Finds A Way. It tells the tale of high-school sweethearts Karuna and Adam who had what some would call the dream life. Everything was going great for them until one day when reality came knocking on their door. Caught in a surprise swindle, this loving family who never harmed anyone found themselves out of luck and down on their fortune. Determined to save her family, Karuna goes all out to find a solution. See what she does- https://bit.ly/2LSKuWo
Very powerful story! Tibetan Resistance group Chushi Gangdruk reveals how Dalai Lama escaped in 1959- https://bit.ly/2S9VMGX
5 years ago
Very powerful story! Tibetan Resistance group Chushi Gangdruk reveals how Dalai Lama escaped in 1959- https://bit.ly/2S9VMGX
At Kechara Forest Retreat land we have nice fresh spinach growing free of chemicals and pesticides. Yes!
5 years ago
At Kechara Forest Retreat land we have nice fresh spinach growing free of chemicals and pesticides. Yes!
See beautiful pictures of Manjushri Guest House here- https://bit.ly/2WGo0ti
5 years ago
See beautiful pictures of Manjushri Guest House here- https://bit.ly/2WGo0ti
Beginner’s Introduction to Dorje Shugden~Very good overview https://bit.ly/2QQNfYv
5 years ago
Beginner’s Introduction to Dorje Shugden~Very good overview https://bit.ly/2QQNfYv
Fresh eggplants grown on Kechara Forest Retreat\'s land here in Malaysia
5 years ago
Fresh eggplants grown on Kechara Forest Retreat's land here in Malaysia
Most Venerable Uppalavanna – The Chief Female Disciple of Buddha Shakyamuni - She exhibited many supernatural abilities gained from meditation and proved to the world females and males are equal in spirituality- https://bit.ly/31d9Rat
5 years ago
Most Venerable Uppalavanna – The Chief Female Disciple of Buddha Shakyamuni - She exhibited many supernatural abilities gained from meditation and proved to the world females and males are equal in spirituality- https://bit.ly/31d9Rat
Thailand’s ‘Renegade’ Yet Powerful Buddhist Nuns~ https://bit.ly/2Z1C02m
5 years ago
Thailand’s ‘Renegade’ Yet Powerful Buddhist Nuns~ https://bit.ly/2Z1C02m
Mahapajapati Gotami – the first Buddhist nun ordained by Lord Buddha- https://bit.ly/2IjD8ru
5 years ago
Mahapajapati Gotami – the first Buddhist nun ordained by Lord Buddha- https://bit.ly/2IjD8ru
The Largest Buddha Shakyamuni in Russia | 俄罗斯最大的释迦牟尼佛画像- https://bit.ly/2Wpclni
5 years ago
The Largest Buddha Shakyamuni in Russia | 俄罗斯最大的释迦牟尼佛画像- https://bit.ly/2Wpclni
Sacred Vajra Yogini
5 years ago
Sacred Vajra Yogini
Dorje Shugden works & archives - a labour of commitment - https://bit.ly/30Tp2p8
5 years ago
Dorje Shugden works & archives - a labour of commitment - https://bit.ly/30Tp2p8
Mahapajapati Gotami, who was the first nun ordained by Lord Buddha.
5 years ago
Mahapajapati Gotami, who was the first nun ordained by Lord Buddha.
Mahapajapati Gotami, who was the first nun ordained by Lord Buddha. She was his step-mother and aunt. Buddha\'s mother had passed away at his birth so he was raised by Gotami.
5 years ago
Mahapajapati Gotami, who was the first nun ordained by Lord Buddha. She was his step-mother and aunt. Buddha's mother had passed away at his birth so he was raised by Gotami.
Another nun disciple of Lord Buddha\'s. She had achieved great spiritual abilities and high attainments. She would be a proper object of refuge. This image of the eminent bhikkhuni (nun) disciple of the Buddha, Uppalavanna Theri.
5 years ago
Another nun disciple of Lord Buddha's. She had achieved great spiritual abilities and high attainments. She would be a proper object of refuge. This image of the eminent bhikkhuni (nun) disciple of the Buddha, Uppalavanna Theri.
Wandering Ascetic Painting by Nirdesha Munasinghe
5 years ago
Wandering Ascetic Painting by Nirdesha Munasinghe
High Sri Lankan monks visit Kechara to bless our land, temple, Buddha and Dorje Shugden images. They were very kind-see pictures- https://bit.ly/2HQie2M
5 years ago
High Sri Lankan monks visit Kechara to bless our land, temple, Buddha and Dorje Shugden images. They were very kind-see pictures- https://bit.ly/2HQie2M
This is pretty amazing!

First Sri Lankan Buddhist temple opened in Dubai!!!
5 years ago
This is pretty amazing! First Sri Lankan Buddhist temple opened in Dubai!!!
My Dharma boy (left) and Oser girl loves to laze around on the veranda in the mornings. They enjoy all the trees, grass and relaxing under the hot sun. Sunbathing is a favorite daily activity. I care about these two doggies of mine very much and I enjoy seeing them happy. They are with me always. Tsem Rinpoche

Always be kind to animals and eat vegetarian- https://bit.ly/2Psp8h2
5 years ago
My Dharma boy (left) and Oser girl loves to laze around on the veranda in the mornings. They enjoy all the trees, grass and relaxing under the hot sun. Sunbathing is a favorite daily activity. I care about these two doggies of mine very much and I enjoy seeing them happy. They are with me always. Tsem Rinpoche Always be kind to animals and eat vegetarian- https://bit.ly/2Psp8h2
After you left me Mumu, I was alone. I have no family or kin. You were my family. I can\'t stop thinking of you and I can\'t forget you. My bond and connection with you is so strong. I wish you were by my side. Tsem Rinpoche
5 years ago
After you left me Mumu, I was alone. I have no family or kin. You were my family. I can't stop thinking of you and I can't forget you. My bond and connection with you is so strong. I wish you were by my side. Tsem Rinpoche
This story is a life-changer. Learn about the incredible Forest Man of India | 印度“森林之子”- https://bit.ly/2Eh4vRS
5 years ago
This story is a life-changer. Learn about the incredible Forest Man of India | 印度“森林之子”- https://bit.ly/2Eh4vRS
Part 2-Beautiful billboard in Malaysia of a powerful Tibetan hero whose life serves as a great inspiration- https://bit.ly/2UltNE4
5 years ago
Part 2-Beautiful billboard in Malaysia of a powerful Tibetan hero whose life serves as a great inspiration- https://bit.ly/2UltNE4
Part 1-Beautiful billboard in Malaysia of a powerful Tibetan hero whose life serves as a great inspiration- https://bit.ly/2UltNE4
5 years ago
Part 1-Beautiful billboard in Malaysia of a powerful Tibetan hero whose life serves as a great inspiration- https://bit.ly/2UltNE4
The great Protector Manjushri Dorje Shugden depicted in the beautiful Mongolian style. To download a high resolution file: https://bit.ly/2Nt3FHz
5 years ago
The great Protector Manjushri Dorje Shugden depicted in the beautiful Mongolian style. To download a high resolution file: https://bit.ly/2Nt3FHz
The Mystical land of Shambhala is finally ready for everyone to feast their eyes and be blessed. A beautiful post with information, art work, history, spirituality and a beautiful book composed by His Holiness the 6th Panchen Rinpoche. ~ https://bit.ly/309MHBi
5 years ago
The Mystical land of Shambhala is finally ready for everyone to feast their eyes and be blessed. A beautiful post with information, art work, history, spirituality and a beautiful book composed by His Holiness the 6th Panchen Rinpoche. ~ https://bit.ly/309MHBi
Beautiful pictures of the huge Buddha in Longkou Nanshan- https://bit.ly/2LsBxVb
5 years ago
Beautiful pictures of the huge Buddha in Longkou Nanshan- https://bit.ly/2LsBxVb
The reason-Very interesting thought- https://bit.ly/2V7VT5r
5 years ago
The reason-Very interesting thought- https://bit.ly/2V7VT5r
NEW Bigfoot cafe in Malaysia! Food is delicious!- https://bit.ly/2VxdGau
5 years ago
NEW Bigfoot cafe in Malaysia! Food is delicious!- https://bit.ly/2VxdGau
DON\'T MISS THIS!~How brave Bonnie survived by living with a herd of deer~ https://bit.ly/2Lre2eY
5 years ago
DON'T MISS THIS!~How brave Bonnie survived by living with a herd of deer~ https://bit.ly/2Lre2eY
Global Superpower China Will Cut Meat Consumption by 50%! Very interesting, find out more- https://bit.ly/2V1sJFh
5 years ago
Global Superpower China Will Cut Meat Consumption by 50%! Very interesting, find out more- https://bit.ly/2V1sJFh
You can download this beautiful Egyptian style Dorje Shugden Free- https://bit.ly/2Nt3FHz
5 years ago
You can download this beautiful Egyptian style Dorje Shugden Free- https://bit.ly/2Nt3FHz
Beautiful high file for print of Lord Manjushri. May you be blessed- https://bit.ly/2V8mwZe
5 years ago
Beautiful high file for print of Lord Manjushri. May you be blessed- https://bit.ly/2V8mwZe
Mongolian (Oymiakon) Shaman in Siberia, Russia. That is his real outfit he wears. Very unique. TR
5 years ago
Mongolian (Oymiakon) Shaman in Siberia, Russia. That is his real outfit he wears. Very unique. TR
Find one of the most beautiful temples in the world in Nara, Japan. It is the 1,267 year old Todai-ji temple that houses a 15 meter Buddha Vairocana statue who is a cosmic and timeless Buddha. Emperor Shomu who sponsored this beautiful temple eventually abdicated and ordained as a Buddhist monk. Very interesting history and story. One of the places everyone should visit- https://bit.ly/2VgsHhK
5 years ago
Find one of the most beautiful temples in the world in Nara, Japan. It is the 1,267 year old Todai-ji temple that houses a 15 meter Buddha Vairocana statue who is a cosmic and timeless Buddha. Emperor Shomu who sponsored this beautiful temple eventually abdicated and ordained as a Buddhist monk. Very interesting history and story. One of the places everyone should visit- https://bit.ly/2VgsHhK
Manjusri Kumara (bodhisattva of wisdom), India, Pala dynesty, 9th century, stone, Honolulu Academy of Arts
5 years ago
Manjusri Kumara (bodhisattva of wisdom), India, Pala dynesty, 9th century, stone, Honolulu Academy of Arts
Click on "View All Photos" above to view more images

Videos On The Go

Please click on the images to watch video
  • Pig puts his toys away
    4 years ago
    Pig puts his toys away
    Animals are so intelligent. They can feel happiness, joy, pain, sorrow, just like humans. Always show kindness to them. Always show kindness to everyone.
  • Always be kind to animals-They deserve to live just like us.
    5 years ago
    Always be kind to animals-They deserve to live just like us.
    Whales and dolphins playing with each other in the Pacific sea. Nature is truly incredible!
  • Bodha stupa July 2019-
    5 years ago
    Bodha stupa July 2019-
    Rainy period
  • Cute Tara girl having a snack. She is one of Kechara Forest Retreat’s resident doggies.
    5 years ago
    Cute Tara girl having a snack. She is one of Kechara Forest Retreat’s resident doggies.
  • Your Next Meal!
    5 years ago
    Your Next Meal!
    Yummy? Tasty? Behind the scenes of the meat on your plates. Meat is a killing industry.
  • This is Daw
    5 years ago
    This is Daw
    This is what they do to get meat on tables, and to produce belts and jackets. Think twice before your next purchase.
  • Don’t Take My Mummy Away!
    5 years ago
    Don’t Take My Mummy Away!
    Look at the poor baby chasing after the mother. Why do we do that to them? It's time to seriously think about our choices in life and how they affect others. Be kind. Don't break up families.
  • They do this every day!
    5 years ago
    They do this every day!
    This is how they are being treated every day of their lives. Please do something to stop the brutality. Listen to their cries for help!
  • What happened at Fair Oaks Farm?
    5 years ago
    What happened at Fair Oaks Farm?
    The largest undercover dairy investigation of all time. See what they found out at Fair Oaks Farm.
  • She’s going to spend her whole life here without being able to move correctly. Like a machine. They are the slaves of the people and are viewed as a product. It’s immoral. Billions of terrestrial animals die annually. Billions. You can’t even imagine it. And all that because people don’t want to give up meat, even though there are so many alternatives. ~ Gabriel Azimov
    5 years ago
    She’s going to spend her whole life here without being able to move correctly. Like a machine. They are the slaves of the people and are viewed as a product. It’s immoral. Billions of terrestrial animals die annually. Billions. You can’t even imagine it. And all that because people don’t want to give up meat, even though there are so many alternatives. ~ Gabriel Azimov
  • Our Malaysian Prime Minister Dr. Mahathir speaks so well, logically and regarding our country’s collaboration with China for growth. It is refreshing to listen to Dr. Mahathir’s thoughts. He said our country can look to China for many more things such as technology and so on. Tsem Rinpoche
    5 years ago
    Our Malaysian Prime Minister Dr. Mahathir speaks so well, logically and regarding our country’s collaboration with China for growth. It is refreshing to listen to Dr. Mahathir’s thoughts. He said our country can look to China for many more things such as technology and so on. Tsem Rinpoche
  • This is the first time His Holiness Dalai Lama mentions he had some very serious illness. Very worrying. This video is captured April 2019.
    5 years ago
    This is the first time His Holiness Dalai Lama mentions he had some very serious illness. Very worrying. This video is captured April 2019.
  • Beautiful Monastery in Hong Kong
    5 years ago
    Beautiful Monastery in Hong Kong
  • This dog thanks his hero in such a touching way. Tsem Rinpoche
    5 years ago
    This dog thanks his hero in such a touching way. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Join Tsem Rinpoche in prayer for H.H. Dalai Lama’s long life~ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gYy7JcveikU&feature=youtu.be
    5 years ago
    Join Tsem Rinpoche in prayer for H.H. Dalai Lama’s long life~ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gYy7JcveikU&feature=youtu.be
  • These people going on pilgrimage to a holy mountain and prostrating out of devotion and for pilgrimage in Tibet. Such determination for spiritual practice. Tsem Rinpoche
    5 years ago
    These people going on pilgrimage to a holy mountain and prostrating out of devotion and for pilgrimage in Tibet. Such determination for spiritual practice. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Beautiful new casing in Kechara for Vajra Yogini. Tsem Rinpoche
    5 years ago
    Beautiful new casing in Kechara for Vajra Yogini. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Get ready to laugh real hard. This is Kechara’s version of “Whatever Happened to Baby Jane!” We have some real talents in this video clip.
    5 years ago
    Get ready to laugh real hard. This is Kechara’s version of “Whatever Happened to Baby Jane!” We have some real talents in this video clip.
  • Recitation of Dorje Dermo‘s mantra or the Dharani of Glorious Vajra Claws. This powerful mantra is meant to destroy all obstacles that come in our way. Beneficial to play this mantra in our environments.
    5 years ago
    Recitation of Dorje Dermo‘s mantra or the Dharani of Glorious Vajra Claws. This powerful mantra is meant to destroy all obstacles that come in our way. Beneficial to play this mantra in our environments.
  • Beautiful
    5 years ago
    Beautiful
    Beautiful sacred Severed Head Vajra Yogini from Tsem Rinpoche's personal shrine.
  • My little monster cute babies Dharma and Oser. Take a look and get a cute attack for the day! Tsem Rinpoche
    5 years ago
    My little monster cute babies Dharma and Oser. Take a look and get a cute attack for the day! Tsem Rinpoche
  • Plse watch this short video and see how all sentient beings are capable of tenderness and love. We should never hurt animals nor should we eat them. Tsem Rinpoche
    5 years ago
    Plse watch this short video and see how all sentient beings are capable of tenderness and love. We should never hurt animals nor should we eat them. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Cruelty of some people have no limits and it’s heartbreaking. Being kind cost nothing. Tsem Rinpoche
    5 years ago
    Cruelty of some people have no limits and it’s heartbreaking. Being kind cost nothing. Tsem Rinpoche
  • SUPER ADORABLE and must see
    5 years ago
    SUPER ADORABLE and must see
    Tsem Rinpoche's dog Oser girl enjoying her snack in her play pen.
  • Cute!
    5 years ago
    Cute!
    Oser girl loves the balcony so much. - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RTcoWpKJm2c
  • Uncle Wong
    5 years ago
    Uncle Wong
    We were told by Uncle Wong he is very faithful toward Dorje Shugden. Dorje Shugden has extended help to him on several occasions and now Uncle Wong comes daily to make incense offerings to Dorje Shugden. He is grateful towards the help he was given.
  • Tsem Rinpoche’s Schnauzer Dharma boy fights Robot sphere from Arkonide!
    5 years ago
    Tsem Rinpoche’s Schnauzer Dharma boy fights Robot sphere from Arkonide!
  • Cute baby owl found and rescued
    5 years ago
    Cute baby owl found and rescued
    We rescued a lost baby owl in Kechara Forest Retreat.
  • Nice cups from Kechara!!
    6 years ago
    Nice cups from Kechara!!
    Dorje Shugden people's lives matter!
  • Enjoy a peaceful morning at Kechara Forest Retreat
    6 years ago
    Enjoy a peaceful morning at Kechara Forest Retreat
    Chirping birds and other forest animals create a joyful melody at the Vajrayogini stupa in Kechara Forest Retreat (Bentong, Malaysia).
  • This topic is so hot in many circles right now.
    7 years ago
    This topic is so hot in many circles right now.
    This video is thought-provoking and very interesting. Watch! Thanks so much to our friends at LIVEKINDLY.
  • Chiropractic CHANGES LIFE for teenager with acute PAIN & DEAD LEG.
    7 years ago
    Chiropractic CHANGES LIFE for teenager with acute PAIN & DEAD LEG.
  • BEAUTIFUL PLACE IN NEW YORK STATE-AMAZING.
    7 years ago
    BEAUTIFUL PLACE IN NEW YORK STATE-AMAZING.
  • Leonardo DiCaprio takes on the meat Industry with real action.
    7 years ago
    Leonardo DiCaprio takes on the meat Industry with real action.
  • Do psychic mediums have messages from beyond?
    7 years ago
    Do psychic mediums have messages from beyond?
  • Lovely gift for my 52nd Birthday. Tsem Rinpoche
    7 years ago
    Lovely gift for my 52nd Birthday. Tsem Rinpoche
  • This 59-year-old chimpanzee was refusing food and ready to die until...
    7 years ago
    This 59-year-old chimpanzee was refusing food and ready to die until...
    she received “one last visit from an old friend” 💔💔
  • Bigfoot sighted again and made it to the news.
    7 years ago
    Bigfoot sighted again and made it to the news.
  • Casper is such a cute and adorable. I like him.
    7 years ago
    Casper is such a cute and adorable. I like him.
  • Dorje Shugden Monastery Amarbayasgalant  Mongolia's Ancient Hidden Gem
    7 years ago
    Dorje Shugden Monastery Amarbayasgalant Mongolia's Ancient Hidden Gem
  • Don't you love Hamburgers? See how 'delicious' it is here!
    7 years ago
    Don't you love Hamburgers? See how 'delicious' it is here!
  • Such a beautiful and powerful message from a person who knows the meaning of life. Tsem Rinpoche
    7 years ago
    Such a beautiful and powerful message from a person who knows the meaning of life. Tsem Rinpoche
  • What the meat industry figured out is that you don't need healthy animals to make a profit.
    7 years ago
    What the meat industry figured out is that you don't need healthy animals to make a profit.
    Sick animals are more profitable... farms calculate how close to death they can keep animals without killing them. That's the business model. How quickly they can be made to grow, how tightly they can be packed, how much or how little can they eat, how sick they can get without dying... We live in a world in which it's conventional to treat an animal like a block of wood. ~ Jonathan Safran Foer
  • This video went viral and it's a must watch!!
    7 years ago
    This video went viral and it's a must watch!!
  • SEE HOW THIS ANIMAL SERIAL KILLER HAS NO ISSUE BLUDGEONING THIS DEFENSELESS BEING.
    7 years ago
    SEE HOW THIS ANIMAL SERIAL KILLER HAS NO ISSUE BLUDGEONING THIS DEFENSELESS BEING.
    This happens daily in slaughterhouse so you can get your pork and Bak ku teh. Stop eating meat.

ASK A PASTOR


Ask the Pastors

A section for you to clarify your Dharma questions with Kechara’s esteemed pastors.

Just post your name and your question below and one of our pastors will provide you with an answer.

Scroll down and click on "View All Questions" to view archived questions.

View All Questions
Today's quota for questions has been filled. Please come back tomorrow to re-submit your question

CHAT PICTURES

Need a dose of spiritual nourishment or perhaps any spiritual protection? Do take up our Kechara Penang food/candles offering packages. Do not hesitate to contact our member Choong for more info. Kechara Penang Study Group by Jacinta.
2 days ago
Need a dose of spiritual nourishment or perhaps any spiritual protection? Do take up our Kechara Penang food/candles offering packages. Do not hesitate to contact our member Choong for more info. Kechara Penang Study Group by Jacinta.
Different food offerings offered on Penang Kechara Chapel's altar behalf of the sponsors. May sponsors' wishes be fulfilled. Great effort from Choong Soon Heng, one of our Kechara Penang dedicated members who thought of this way for people to generate merits while clearing obstacles. Uploaded by Jacinta.
2 days ago
Different food offerings offered on Penang Kechara Chapel's altar behalf of the sponsors. May sponsors' wishes be fulfilled. Great effort from Choong Soon Heng, one of our Kechara Penang dedicated members who thought of this way for people to generate merits while clearing obstacles. Uploaded by Jacinta.
These are some of the offerings offered on behalf of our sponsors. We have different offerings packages which one can choose from or just simply sponsor our weekly puja in dedication to our loved ones. Kechara Penang Study Group by Jacinta.
2 days ago
These are some of the offerings offered on behalf of our sponsors. We have different offerings packages which one can choose from or just simply sponsor our weekly puja in dedication to our loved ones. Kechara Penang Study Group by Jacinta.
We hope you enjoyed our pictures, as much as we enjoyed our Wesak Day together in Penang. Let us carry the energy and enthusiasm we experienced so far and inspires many more. Happy Wesak Day! 22/5/2024 KPSG by Jacinta
1 month ago
We hope you enjoyed our pictures, as much as we enjoyed our Wesak Day together in Penang. Let us carry the energy and enthusiasm we experienced so far and inspires many more. Happy Wesak Day! 22/5/2024 KPSG by Jacinta
Puja offering packages. Thanks to those who sponsored the puja. May all your wishes be fulfilled. KPSG by Jacinta
1 month ago
Puja offering packages. Thanks to those who sponsored the puja. May all your wishes be fulfilled. KPSG by Jacinta
Colourful altar with plenty of offerings. We had DS puja with Praise to Buddha Shakyamuni as we celebrate this special day of Buddha's Birth, Enlightenment and Parinirvana. KPSG by Jacinta
1 month ago
Colourful altar with plenty of offerings. We had DS puja with Praise to Buddha Shakyamuni as we celebrate this special day of Buddha's Birth, Enlightenment and Parinirvana. KPSG by Jacinta
Some of the activities done during the Wesak Day Celebration in Penang. Kechara Penang Study Group by Jacinta.
1 month ago
Some of the activities done during the Wesak Day Celebration in Penang. Kechara Penang Study Group by Jacinta.
Wesak Day Celebration in Penang!Buddha's Bathing Ritual. 22/5/2024 Kechara Penang Study Group by Jacinta.
1 month ago
Wesak Day Celebration in Penang!Buddha's Bathing Ritual. 22/5/2024 Kechara Penang Study Group by Jacinta.
11/5/2024 Saturday @3pm. After puja, all members helped out clearing the offerings and we shared out the blessed food offerings with our families, friends and even animals. Kechara Penang Study Group by Jacinta
1 month ago
11/5/2024 Saturday @3pm. After puja, all members helped out clearing the offerings and we shared out the blessed food offerings with our families, friends and even animals. Kechara Penang Study Group by Jacinta
11/5/2024 Saturday @3pm. Activities during puja. Members chanting Dorje Shugden mantras. We've completed Dorje Shugden puja cum Namasangiti. Kechara Penang Study Group by Jacinta.
1 month ago
11/5/2024 Saturday @3pm. Activities during puja. Members chanting Dorje Shugden mantras. We've completed Dorje Shugden puja cum Namasangiti. Kechara Penang Study Group by Jacinta.
11/5/2024, Saturday @3pm. Activities : Offerings of khata to Rinpoche, garland of flowers to Dorje Shugden and a new Tibetan butterlamp being offered on the altar. Kechara Penang Study Group by Jacinta
1 month ago
11/5/2024, Saturday @3pm. Activities : Offerings of khata to Rinpoche, garland of flowers to Dorje Shugden and a new Tibetan butterlamp being offered on the altar. Kechara Penang Study Group by Jacinta
Today we have an inaugural cancer free diet talk and info sharing by Mr. Ooi. Mr. Ooi is a Penangite and like any other man, he has a family to provide for. From colon cancer stage 4,he is now known as a cancer-free man. Learn more about his story and his acquaintance with Dorje Shugden here https://youtu.be/x7i-yXJBUwM?si=A-5O0udxjg52iS58
2 months ago
Today we have an inaugural cancer free diet talk and info sharing by Mr. Ooi. Mr. Ooi is a Penangite and like any other man, he has a family to provide for. From colon cancer stage 4,he is now known as a cancer-free man. Learn more about his story and his acquaintance with Dorje Shugden here https://youtu.be/x7i-yXJBUwM?si=A-5O0udxjg52iS58
Kind-hearted sponsors sponsored these kuih-muih & flowers for today's puja @ 4th May, 2024. Should you wish to contribute these or sponsor our weekly puja, do contact us for more details. Kechara Penang Study Group by Jacinta.
2 months ago
Kind-hearted sponsors sponsored these kuih-muih & flowers for today's puja @ 4th May, 2024. Should you wish to contribute these or sponsor our weekly puja, do contact us for more details. Kechara Penang Study Group by Jacinta.
Pastor Seng Piow guides us on the flow of Dorje Shugden puja, its benefits, significant of Chanting the names of Manjushri and also explaining the dedication for the sponsors and to those in need before we start the puja as we have 2 newcomers today.
2 months ago
Pastor Seng Piow guides us on the flow of Dorje Shugden puja, its benefits, significant of Chanting the names of Manjushri and also explaining the dedication for the sponsors and to those in need before we start the puja as we have 2 newcomers today.
Two Pastors in da house! Double the merits, double the happiness. Kechara Penang Study Group by Jacinta
2 months ago
Two Pastors in da house! Double the merits, double the happiness. Kechara Penang Study Group by Jacinta
Mr. Cheah Fook Wan offered lights and incense to The Three Jewels prior to the puja in Ipoh. (KISG - Kin Hoe)
2 months ago
Mr. Cheah Fook Wan offered lights and incense to The Three Jewels prior to the puja in Ipoh. (KISG - Kin Hoe)
Kechara Ipoh Study Group has carried out Mother Tara prayer recitations on Sunday afternoon in Ipoh. (KISG- Kin Hoe)
2 months ago
Kechara Ipoh Study Group has carried out Mother Tara prayer recitations on Sunday afternoon in Ipoh. (KISG- Kin Hoe)
Powerful Dorje Shugden puja @ Jalan Seang Tek, Penang. Every Saturday, 3 pm. Remove obstacles and grant blessings to fulfil wishes. Kechara Penang Study Group by Jacinta. 6th April 2024
3 months ago
Powerful Dorje Shugden puja @ Jalan Seang Tek, Penang. Every Saturday, 3 pm. Remove obstacles and grant blessings to fulfil wishes. Kechara Penang Study Group by Jacinta. 6th April 2024
Rejoice to the volunteers (also kind sponsors) who cleaned the Gyenze Chapel and made abundant offerings to Gyenze. ~ Alice
3 months ago
Rejoice to the volunteers (also kind sponsors) who cleaned the Gyenze Chapel and made abundant offerings to Gyenze. ~ Alice
Offered beautiful flowers abundantly to Gyenze. ~ Alice
3 months ago
Offered beautiful flowers abundantly to Gyenze. ~ Alice
Offered beautiful flowers abundantly to Gyenze. ~ Alice
3 months ago
Offered beautiful flowers abundantly to Gyenze. ~ Alice
Our weekly Dorje Shugden Puja @ 23/3/2024 . William, as the umze is seen here burning incense powder as we are about to recite the Sangsol Prayer to Dorje Shugden composed by Ganden Serkong. Kechara Penang Study Group by Jacinta.
3 months ago
Our weekly Dorje Shugden Puja @ 23/3/2024 . William, as the umze is seen here burning incense powder as we are about to recite the Sangsol Prayer to Dorje Shugden composed by Ganden Serkong. Kechara Penang Study Group by Jacinta.
And here's Mr Wong of KSK Ipoh who dropped by to pray and offered some donation to the Chapel. Kechara Penang Study Group. Pic by Siew Hong & uploaded by Jacinta.
3 months ago
And here's Mr Wong of KSK Ipoh who dropped by to pray and offered some donation to the Chapel. Kechara Penang Study Group. Pic by Siew Hong & uploaded by Jacinta.
Today's puja (16/3/2024) ended around 420pm, Jacinta was the umze of the day. Pic by Siew Hong. Kechara Penang Study Group by Jacinta.
3 months ago
Today's puja (16/3/2024) ended around 420pm, Jacinta was the umze of the day. Pic by Siew Hong. Kechara Penang Study Group by Jacinta.
Group photo taken after the last session, sealed with King of Prayers. Come and join us next time! Sayonara - 9-10th March 2024 - Kechara Penang DS Retreat by Jacinta.
3 months ago
Group photo taken after the last session, sealed with King of Prayers. Come and join us next time! Sayonara - 9-10th March 2024 - Kechara Penang DS Retreat by Jacinta.
Abundance altar! Fruits, flowers, Mee Koo (traditional Penang buns), Bee Hoon, sourdoughs and snacks are some of the offerings to Rinpoche, Buddhas & Bodhisattvas. Kechara Penang Dorje Shugden Retreat 9-10th March, 2024 by Jacinta.
3 months ago
Abundance altar! Fruits, flowers, Mee Koo (traditional Penang buns), Bee Hoon, sourdoughs and snacks are some of the offerings to Rinpoche, Buddhas & Bodhisattvas. Kechara Penang Dorje Shugden Retreat 9-10th March, 2024 by Jacinta.
Siew Hong, one of retreatants and an active member of Kechara Penang group proudly presented her torma to be used during the Kalarupa puja. Kechara Penang Study Group by Jacinta
3 months ago
Siew Hong, one of retreatants and an active member of Kechara Penang group proudly presented her torma to be used during the Kalarupa puja. Kechara Penang Study Group by Jacinta
Torma making was taught by Pastor Seng Piow and held one day before the retreat. Kechara Penang Study Group by Jacinta
3 months ago
Torma making was taught by Pastor Seng Piow and held one day before the retreat. Kechara Penang Study Group by Jacinta
Penang Dorje Shugden Retreat cum Puja, 9-10th March 2024 led by Pastor Seng Piow with 12 retreatants. Uploaded by Jacinta
3 months ago
Penang Dorje Shugden Retreat cum Puja, 9-10th March 2024 led by Pastor Seng Piow with 12 retreatants. Uploaded by Jacinta
The celebration ended with a Dorje Shugden puja, dedicated to all the sponsors, our loved ones and as well as for the happiness & good health for all sentient beings. May Rinpoche return swiftly too and taking this opportunity wishing all Happy Chinese New Year and Gong Xi Fa Cai from all of us, Kechara Penang Study Group. Uploaded by Jacinta.
4 months ago
The celebration ended with a Dorje Shugden puja, dedicated to all the sponsors, our loved ones and as well as for the happiness & good health for all sentient beings. May Rinpoche return swiftly too and taking this opportunity wishing all Happy Chinese New Year and Gong Xi Fa Cai from all of us, Kechara Penang Study Group. Uploaded by Jacinta.
Seen here, Pastor Seng Piow set off firecrackers - welcoming of the upcoming year with enthusiasm and positive energy. Kechara Penang Study Group by Jacinta
4 months ago
Seen here, Pastor Seng Piow set off firecrackers - welcoming of the upcoming year with enthusiasm and positive energy. Kechara Penang Study Group by Jacinta
In this pic, Pastor Seng Piow is sharing Dharma with newbies ~ Sharyn's friends. It's always good to make light offerings at the beginning of new year. By making light offerings, you are able to dispel the darkness of ignorance and achieve wisdom. Kechara Penang Study Group by Jacinta.
4 months ago
In this pic, Pastor Seng Piow is sharing Dharma with newbies ~ Sharyn's friends. It's always good to make light offerings at the beginning of new year. By making light offerings, you are able to dispel the darkness of ignorance and achieve wisdom. Kechara Penang Study Group by Jacinta.
One the day of Losar (new lunar year), it is always beneficial for Buddhist practitioners to get together in making abundant offerings to Buddhas on the altar to usher in goodness, prosperity and well-being of our loved ones. It's more auspicious this year as Losar and the Chinese New Year begin on the same date, 10th Feb, 2024. Back in Penang, our Kechara members came together to decorate the altar with abundance offerings for Dorje Shugden puja @3pm. Kechara Penang Study Group by Jacinta.
4 months ago
One the day of Losar (new lunar year), it is always beneficial for Buddhist practitioners to get together in making abundant offerings to Buddhas on the altar to usher in goodness, prosperity and well-being of our loved ones. It's more auspicious this year as Losar and the Chinese New Year begin on the same date, 10th Feb, 2024. Back in Penang, our Kechara members came together to decorate the altar with abundance offerings for Dorje Shugden puja @3pm. Kechara Penang Study Group by Jacinta.
Mr. Dared Lim was offering water bowls on behalf of Kechara Ipoh Study Group. (Kin Hoe)
5 months ago
Mr. Dared Lim was offering water bowls on behalf of Kechara Ipoh Study Group. (Kin Hoe)
Jun from Ipoh was offering mandarin oranges to Mother Tara and The Three Jewels. (Kin Hoe)
5 months ago
Jun from Ipoh was offering mandarin oranges to Mother Tara and The Three Jewels. (Kin Hoe)
Prior to our puja in Ipoh, Mr. & Mrs. Cheah Fook Wan were preparing for the offerings to the Buddhas. (Kin Hoe)
5 months ago
Prior to our puja in Ipoh, Mr. & Mrs. Cheah Fook Wan were preparing for the offerings to the Buddhas. (Kin Hoe)
On Sunday afternoon, Kechara Ipoh Study Group has carried out Mother Tara prayer recitations in Ipoh. (Kin Hoe)
5 months ago
On Sunday afternoon, Kechara Ipoh Study Group has carried out Mother Tara prayer recitations in Ipoh. (Kin Hoe)
Some of the best shots taken during Thaipusam in Penang. Swee Bee, Huey, Tang KS, Nathan, Choong SH and Jacinta volunteered. Wai Meng came all the way from KL to help out. Kechara Penang Study Group by Jacinta
5 months ago
Some of the best shots taken during Thaipusam in Penang. Swee Bee, Huey, Tang KS, Nathan, Choong SH and Jacinta volunteered. Wai Meng came all the way from KL to help out. Kechara Penang Study Group by Jacinta
Simple yet powerful ally ~ Bhagawan Dorje Shuden. Kechara Penang Study Group consists of Chien Seong, Hue, Choong SH, Tang KS, Swee Bee and Jacinta. Wai Meng came all the way from KL to help out. Uploaded by Jacinta.
5 months ago
Simple yet powerful ally ~ Bhagawan Dorje Shuden. Kechara Penang Study Group consists of Chien Seong, Hue, Choong SH, Tang KS, Swee Bee and Jacinta. Wai Meng came all the way from KL to help out. Uploaded by Jacinta.
Thaipusam in Penang. Some of the best shots. Kechara Penang Study Group by Jacinta
5 months ago
Thaipusam in Penang. Some of the best shots. Kechara Penang Study Group by Jacinta
The Promise
  These books will change your life
  Support Blog Team
Lamps For Life
  Robe Offerings
  Vajrayogini Stupa Fund
  Dana Offerings
  Soup Kitchen Project
 
Zong Rinpoche

Recent Comments

Archives

YOUR FEEDBACK

Live Visitors Counter
Page Views By Country
United States 6,560,748
Malaysia 4,932,712
India 2,510,845
Singapore 936,141
United Kingdom 915,882
Nepal 913,387
Bhutan 864,803
Canada 797,322
Australia 619,377
Philippines 555,278
Indonesia 451,828
Germany 370,298
France 312,722
Brazil 251,023
Vietnam 226,545
Thailand 217,772
Taiwan 206,933
Italy 175,641
Spain 160,953
Netherlands 156,804
Mongolia 147,273
Portugal 138,190
South Africa 138,017
Türkiye 132,302
Sri Lanka 128,762
United Arab Emirates 121,726
Japan 119,012
Russia 114,691
Hong Kong 114,218
China 107,718
Romania 104,740
Mexico 97,736
New Zealand 93,880
Switzerland 88,746
Myanmar (Burma) 88,535
Pakistan 82,184
Sweden 78,121
South Korea 75,124
Cambodia 70,770
Total Pageviews: 26,041,536

Login

Dorje Shugden
Click to watch my talk about Dorje Shugden....