Faces of Enlightenment by Tsem Tulku Rinpoche – a Review

By | Nov 29, 2016 | Views: 1,011

(By Tsem Rinpoche)

The images of the Buddhas in ‘Faces of Enlightenment’ and their iconographies changed my whole outlook on Buddhism. The images and iconographies of enlightened beings represent the Dharma in visual form. When we study, contemplate and meditate on them, we create the causes to attain the qualities of these beings, the qualities of enlightenment itself.

 

The Many Ways To Walk The Path To Enlightenment

FOEBook

In ‘Faces of Enlightenment’, His Eminence Tsem Rinpoche compassionately and skilfully presents a pantheon of Buddha deities, whose images and forms are, in actual fact, different manifestations of the enlightened mind of the Buddha. Buddha Shakyamuni taught 84,000 ways to reach enlightenment, tailored to the diverse dispositions of the mind. Various Buddha images and forms show us the numerous ways to travel this path. Even though they may be vastly different in form, every single Buddha bring us towards the same goal of lasting happiness and ultimately enlightenment. Therefore whichever Buddhas we have an affinity with, will lead us towards the same goal, as long as we practice consistently and with a pure motivation.

 

Enlightenment – The Goal Of Peace And Ultimate Happiness We All Seek

Enlightenment is a state of mind, it is inner peace, and permanent and ultimate happiness. It is a state achieved by traversing a path of profound mind transformation, that takes us from the egocentric mind clouded by the delusions of anger, hatred, pride, jealousy, desirous attachments and cravings, to a mind that is filled with clear-sighted wisdom, and an altruistic and heartfelt undiscriminating concern for all others, as though they were our only child.

Each Buddha deity or ‘face of enlightenment’ symbolises a road map for this inner journey. Each beautiful face of the enlightened beings in their peaceful forms represents the result of having walked the path of Dharma, and of having achieved that total peace we all want. There are also faces of enlightened wrath. For instance, Vajrapani is wrathful, as are other tantric deities and Dharma protectors. Their wrath (and often the flames around them) are transformative in function, changing us by helping to clear our inner obstacle of delusions (like desire, hatred and ignorance).

 

An Introduction To The Buddha Form And Iconography

In this book, Tsem Rinpoche introduces us to a rich range of Buddha forms, providing basic information to kindle our interest in the iconography of statues –their postures, gestures and mudras, the ornaments and the implements they hold. Each one of these is a symbolic teaching in itself. Indeed the entire iconography, colour and pose of each Buddha statue combined presents a path to ultimate enlightenment.

Each Buddha has a unique way or path to help us overcome our delusions and suffering, and achieve wisdom. By studying the significance of the Buddha forms in this book, we understand the qualities of an enlightened mind. These are qualities we need to achieve ourselves, if we wish to be free of all suffering and find lasting happiness. As we gaze upon these images and contemplate on them in peace and tranquillity, we are reminded of the Buddha nature within us that has the same essential qualities. Therefore, we develop a bond of kinship with the Buddha deities.

When we pray before a statue, we are not praying to an image, but we are praying to what the image represents and the qualities embodied by the Buddha form – compassion, wisdom, the ability to overcome and destroy anger, the altruistic mind, generosity, patience, perseverance and the like. Praying to them is, in effect, making a wish that we may attain the same qualities ourselves and thus become an enlightened being with the capacities to serve others fully and bring them to the state of lasting happiness and enlightenment. We see before us a profoundly transformed mind that cherishes others and spontaneously pours out love and care.

It is very important for us to make a daily connection to the Buddha or Buddhas, with whom we have an affinity, so that we can develop the qualities they represent. Therefore it is necessary for us to know and understand the Buddha forms and their iconography.

 

We Still Need A Spiritual Guide On Our Inner Journey To Enlightenment

FOE005

Powerful as it is to have Buddha forms, complete with iconographies, for us to contemplate on to help us on the path to enlightenment, we still need a spiritual guide. It is only through the guru or spiritual guide that the full transformative power inspired by the enlightened mind can work its effect on our innermost being. It is the guru who can discern which enlightened quality needs cultivation and which accompanying deity to practice, through his complete understanding of his students’ strengths and weaknesses. A powerful analogy of the guru would be a magnifying glass that focuses the rays of the sun-like energy of the Buddhas and bodhisattvas to ignite our minds of bodhicittta, wisdom and skilful means.

 

What The Accumulation Of Virtues And Abandonment Of Non-Virtues Leads To

As I gaze upon each face of enlightenment, it fills me with great awe to realise that each represents the culmination of three aeons of lifetimes of accumulation of virtues. These virtues were accumulated through their consistent and continuous holding of their vows, their steadfast practice of the six Perfections and their total abandonment of all non-virtues. Each enlightened being has painstakingly perfected altruistic love, compassion or bodhicitta, wisdom and skilful means for the sake of all beings. They thus continue to inspire us to achieve the same state.

The path to Buddhahood is two-fold, and embraces method and wisdom. Method comprises the practice of compassion and bodhicitta, and the Perfections of giving, moral discipline, patience, perseverance and concentration. Wisdom is the Perfection of wisdom – the unmistaken view of reality, clear of all wrong perceptions and projections.

 

The Three Qualities Of Full Enlightenment

Compassion, wisdom, and power or skillful means are the three qualities of enlightenment. These are symbolised by the three meditational deities –Avalokiteshvara, Manjushri and Vajrapani. In ‘Faces of Enlightenment’, Tsem Rinpoche present these three deities vividly, and in a manner that is clear to understand, explaining their iconographies which trace the path of complete enlightenment.

 

The Compassion Of All Buddhas

Four-Armed Avalokiteshvara, The Buddha Of Infinite Compassion:

FOE012

Just as a majestic lotus blooms beautifully above muddy waters, compassion brings us out of suffering. Avalokiteshvara is the embodiment of the compassion of all Buddhas. For the sake of all sentient beings, he has manifested in various realms of existence, and has remained unsullied by the muddy water of samsara. Indeed, just as a peacock thrives on poisonous plants in the jungle, so does a bodhisattva like Avalokiteshvara thrive in samsara (a bodhisattva like Avalokiteshvara is already fully enlightened; but out of great compassion, he chooses to stay in samsara to be close to sentient beings so that he can help them at all times).

He has a gentle smile and a serene look on his face. His body is a soothing white colour representing the colour of healing. He has four arms symbolising the Four Immeasurables: loving kindness, joy, equanimity, and compassion. He is one with these qualities, which he uses to benefit all sentient beings.

Two of his hands are folded in prayer while holding a brilliant sky-blue wish-fulfilling jewel at his heart. This symbolises the holding of bodhicitta close to one’s heart. Having attained full enlightenment, this bodhisattva shows us the priceless jewel of bodhicitta, the altruistic mind that seeks to attain full enlightenment in order to free all beings from suffering. In his other right hand, he holds a rosary of crystal beads. This is a symbol of his commitment to continuously benefit others in a multitude of ways. In his other left hand, he holds a pristine lotus.

He is adorned with six jewelled ornaments, to symbolise his attainment of the six Perfections of generosity, morality, patience, joyous effort, meditation and wisdom. Thus he inspires us to practice and attain the inner transformation of our negative qualities into the positive qualities of compassion, wisdom, equanimity, loving kindness, generosity, patience, perseverance and the selfless motivation of serving others.

As we gaze single-mindedly and with concentration upon the image of the most compassionate Avalokiteshvara, remembering all of the significant features of his iconography, we will be inspired to grow the inner qualities of peace, great compassion and selflessness. These slowly obliterate our dissatisfied self-centred thoughts of anger and resentment. The more we practice, the closer we get to attaining these qualities. For this process of transformation to have a profound impact, we need to focus on and internalise the image of Avalokiteshvara to the point where we become one with him.

The mantra of Avalokiteshvara – OM MANI PADME HUM

Buddhas of Infinite Compassion – Amitayus, Tara and Medicine Buddha

FOE013

The selfless compassion of all Buddhas is evident in the ways they made vows and aspirations, when they were bodhisattvas, to relieve all beings of suffering and the causes of suffering. The Buddha Amitabha (the name is synonymous with Amitayus), for example, made twelve vows to benefit and help all sentient beings. Medicine Buddha, also made many vows and aspirations to relieve beings of diseases which destroy life and bring much suffering. He vowed to relieve beings of their inner, outer and secret diseases, to stop natural calamities and the disease of unhappiness. He prayed that he could be the cause of people being freed from suffering.

Tara, Amitayus, and Medicine Buddha – who are part of this book’s pantheon of Buddhas – are ever ready to help beings relieve their suffering and the causes of suffering. Tara has one leg outstretched in readiness to spring up swiftly at any time to aid any one of us. Her great compassion is seen in the manner in which she will be with us the instant we think of her and invoke her aid. In each hand, she holds a lotus, symbols of her compassion, and all her deeds are motivated by this. Tara’s emerald green body represents enlightened activity.

Amitayus, the Buddha of Infinite Life, holds the long-life vase in his hands, filled with the nectar of immortality. He functions as the Buddha of increase of all things beneficial to our lives and grants abundance of worldly necessities. Amitayus is propitiated for long life or for the extension of life for us to continue our practice and gain spiritual attainments.

Medicine Buddha holds an arura plant (a plant for healing) in his right hand, and in his left hand, he holds a begging bowl filled with medicinal substances. These are symbolic of his power of inner and outer healing. His body is a blue or lapis lazuli colour, representing his pervasive healing energy.

The enlightened nature of the Buddhas and their energies are invariably reflected in their adornments which represent the Four Immeasurables, as well as in the five points of their head ornaments, that represent the Five Dhyani Buddhas.

 

The Wisdom Of All Buddhas

Manjushri – The Embodiment Of Enlightened Wisdom

Manjushri holds a flaming sword of wisdom above his head, in his right hand. This sword cuts away our ignorance and our negative states of mind, from which all our suffering stems. He severs our tendencies to grasp at what we think are important – our projections, ideas and concepts.

His youthful body is symbolic of his everlasting purity which he has attained by discarding all negativity and delusions of the mind, and by practising the skilful compassion he embodies.
The Multiple Benefits Of Practising Manjushri

FOE014

The practice of Manjushri aids the development of wisdom at different levels. On an outer level, he helps nurture wisdom for our daily practices. He also helps people in the fields of education and communications, to work and speak in ways that would be most beneficial to others. On an inner level, Manjushri helps us attain the wisdom to free ourselves from karma and from our delusions and our negative habituations.

In his left hand, Manjushri holds the Perfection of Wisdom Sutra text which rests on a blue lotus flower, which is in full bloom. This represents Manjushri’s promise to us that we can rise out of the muddy waters of samsara, if we follow the teachings of the Buddha. If we practise the Dharma sincerely and go all the way, we will achieve the wisdom of Manjushri and ultimately full enlightenment.

Hence, both the flaming sword of wisdom and the Perfection of Wisdom Sutra text that Manjushri holds show us that we need to cut our ignorance, and that we need to study and meditate on the Perfection of Wisdom Sutra in order to ultimately attain the perfection of wisdom.

Manjushri’s mantra for wisdom – OM AH RA PA TSA NA DHI

 

The Infinite Power Of All The Buddhas

Vajrapani – The Embodiment Of Infinite Power

FOE015

In the triad of enlightened qualities that we need to develop in order to attain full enlightenment – compassion (Avalokiteshvara), wisdom (Manjushri) and unlimited power, Vajrapani represents the third – the aspect of pure power, the energy of the enlightened mind.

As befitting the Buddha of infinite power, he is wrathful in form. Vajrapani means the Holder of the Diamond Thunderbolt Sceptre, which symbolises the indestructibility of awareness that is free of delusions and concepts.

Transformation and the overcoming of obstacles are accomplished through the wrathful form and aspects of the iconography of Vajrapani. Vajrapani stands astride a sun disc and his hands are in threatening mudra. Using his diamond-like sceptre, he transforms hatred into wisdom. Within a blaze of transformative flames, he exorcises the ugly demons of our entanglements – desire, hatred, and ignorance, into wisdom.

The mantra of Vajrapani – OM BENZAPANI HUNG

 

The Buddha Of Our Time

Thus we see how meaningful and beneficial it is to make a connection with Lama Tsongkhapa who embodies the three Buddha deities – Avalokiteshvara, Manjushri and Vajrapani – and their qualities.
Lama Tsongkhapa – The Embodiment Of Three Buddhas

FOE016

Je Tsongkhapa was born a genius and showed us all a perfect example of how to balance study and practice perfectly. He restored the Buddhadharma to its original purity and in fact brought about a renaissance in Buddhist practice that sent waves through Tibet, Mongolia, China and India.

At the age of five he was already practicing profound tantra, after receiving ordination vows from His Holiness the Fourth Karmapa. He studied at the feet of 45 teachers of the different traditions that existed in Tibet at the time. He went into an eight-year retreat with eight of his closest disciples, during which he completed 3.5 million prostrations and 1.5 million mandala offerings. After that, many Buddha deities appeared to him, including the 35 Confessional Buddhas. He was able to communicate directly with Manjushri, and remained in constant communication with Manjushri until he passed into parinirvana. His great deeds include writing the Lamrim Chenmo –the Stages of the Path to Enlightenment and the Ngarim Chenmo (on tantra), as well as the construction of the three great monasteries of Gaden, Sera and Drepung. He founded the Gelug Lineage, also known as the Yellow Hat lineage (as Vajrayogini had advised him to use the colour yellow for his teaching hat to signify the growth and spread of Dharma).

Here, in ‘Faces of Enlightenment’, Je Tsongkhapa is in his main peaceful form of a monk, showing us that he held his Vinaya vows purely. His hands are in a teaching mudra, signifying his primary role to teach and spread the Dharma in the ten directions. Like Manjushri, he holds a flaming wisdom sword in his right hand and a wisdom text in his left hand.

Among the most powerful of prayers is the Guru Yoga of Je Tsongkhapa, which contains the seven limbed prayer – essential for the purification of one’s negativities and for accumulating merits. The Migstema is Lama Tsongkhapa’s mantra, which bestows the blessings of the three Buddha deities to those who recite the mantra with faith and pure motivation. The benefits of the mantra include the healing of depression, restlessness and sickness; protection from negative energies; as well as enhanced intelligence, and clarity of mind. Ultimately, it brings deep joy and peace.

The Migtsema mantra:
MIGMEY TZEWEY TERCHEN CHENREZIG
DRIMEY KHYENPI WANGPO JAMPALYANG
DUPUNG MALU JOMDZEY SANGWEY DAG
GANGCHEN KEPEY SUGGYEN TSONGKHAPA
LOSANG TRAGPEY SHABLA SOLWA DEB

 

Buddha Deities Who Provide Wealth For Our Daily Needs

Dzambala – The Buddha of Inner and Outer Wealth

FOE011

Dzambala brings us the blessings of material wealth and helps in overcoming financial problems. However, Lord Dzambala’s special power lies in his ability to help us overcome our inner emotional poverty: miserliness, greed and the inability to give and to share. It is through giving that we create the energy to receive and hence ‘giving’ is a necessary virtue to cultivate. Real spiritual wealth is the wealth of giving and having an open unbiased mind. It is our greed, miserliness and clinging tightly to what we have that will lead us to the Lower Realms of suffering when we die. Furthermore, even in this life, we will suffer abandonment and loneliness. We will not be able to enjoy the wealth we hoard as we have not created the causes to do so. Doing Dzambala’s practice will help us overcome miserliness and develop a more generous mind.

Dzambala holds a mongoose in his left hand. This mongoose spits out all the precious gems and wish-granting jewels that will lead to getting the wealth we seek. Once we have obtained this outer wealth, we will be drawn to do his practice for the higher goal of inner spiritual wealth. Another significant symbol is the fruit he holds in his right hand – the fruit of dharma practice, which is the attainment of enlightenment.

Dzambala’s mantra – OM DZAMBALA DZALENDRAYE SOHA

 

Dharma Protectors For Protection

Dharma Protector Setrap

FOE017

Dharma protector Setrap is in wrathful form. He is actually the wrathful emanation of the Buddha Amitabha. His wrath is a compassionate manifestation of his anger at the things that prevent us from reaching out for and realising true happiness. Hence, with a bodhisattva’s love and compassion, he seeks to protect us against our obstacles and our enemies, the source of real suffering. Our real enemies are our inner obstacles of attachment, anger, ignorance, and our self-cherishing mind.

Thus Setrap helps us on two levels. He helps us to clear outer obstacles like financial problems, and more importantly, he helps us clear our inner obstacles. He does this with great compassion and equal love for all. His help comes vey swiftly especially when we pray sincerely and earnestly to him.

As a Dharma protector, he seeks to help us by creating conducive conditions and clearing our obstacles so that we can practice the Dharma. Ultimately, it is our sincere practice that will protect us and lift us out of suffering.

 

Buddha Deities Of Purification

Vajrasattva – The Buddha For Purification

FOE018

Daily practices centred on meditational deities help us to generate merit. Merits create the causes for our temporary and ultimate happiness, without being used up like karma is. However, purification practices are important too. Our harmful actions multiply in negative impact daily, joining up with all those we have accumulated from beginningless time. Our negative habituations become stronger and stronger, if left alone. The negative habituations of anger, hatred, greed and confusion that arise from a self-grasping mind are like a deadly virus. If left alone, it will spread and infect everything until our instincts for hurting and harming overwhelm our instincts for doing good and benefiting others. This will cause us to spiral down.

The suffering and chaos in our lives comes from the negative karma that we have generated from our baser instincts that have been left to run riot over us. We need to purify our negative karma and negativities with practices centred on deities such as Vajrasattva. Vajrasattva, the Buddha deity of purification, is immaculately white in colour, signifying purity. He holds the vajra, (symbol of compassion and skilful means) in his right hand and the bell (symbol of wisdom) in his left hand. He normally sits in the diamond-like vajra pose.

The practice of Vajrasattva revolves around the recitation of the 100 syllable mantra. However, for this practice to be effective, the four opponent powers must be exercised.

These are:

  1. Regret over our negative actions
  2. Having refuge in the Three Jewels strongly in our minds
  3. Applying the antidotes such as a purification practice
  4. Promise or resolve not to repeat the action

The Vajrasattva practice, if done well, will purify even subtlest of negative imprints in our mind stream. We can thus purify to the point of breaking the chain of negativity that holds us down and binds us to samsara. Then we can start afresh with a mind that is crystal clear.

 

Tantric Buddha Deities

Transforming the mind from ‘base metal’ into ‘pure gold’ – an ‘alchemical transmutation’ of the mind.

Attaining full Buddhahood involves a very profound transformation. It involves the transformation of our ego-centric self-absorption into the powerful sun-like radiance of universal love and compassion for all. It is a monumental shift from darkness to light.

In ‘Faces of Enlightenment’, the tantric deities show us the way to effect this profound mind transformation, by involving the very delusions that cause us unending suffering and trap in samsara.
Vajrayogini – Use What Enslaves Us To Set Us Free

FOE019

Vajrayogini first shatters our self-created, ‘safe’ and ‘tame’ concepts and ideas of spirituality. She destroys our clinging to the deeply habituated ideas that Buddha deities sit peacefully, with a smile, in dark rooms lit with small lamps, fully covered in thick robes.

She comes to us naked, red with desire and lust, and fiercely dances amidst a huge burst of flames that encircle her. Thus does she destroy cosy and conventional ideas: she seductively draws out our true luminous nature, while at the same time, tramples on our ego relentlessly and with compassion.

She pushes all our buttons and pokes the points in our minds that need to be transformed for ultimate peace and happiness. She makes us discard the conventional and the useless. For this she dismantles our ego and delusions, replacing them with universal love and a longing for happiness for all. All the delusions – extreme lust, greed, anger and hatred – are transformed into liberating energies!

Many highly attained masters have relied on her, including Tsem Rinpoche. If you let her, she will take you home to your true luminous nature!

 

Conclusion

‘Faces of Enlightenment’ gives us a glimpse of the pantheon of Buddha deities that guide us and help us on the path to enlightenment. This path is presented to us in the form of road maps and these road maps, in turn, are presented via the form and iconography of each Buddha. This is truly a book for all spiritual needs and for all the seasons of our lives. With the guidelines and clear explanations given by Tsem Rinpoche, we will be able to select, without difficulty, the Buddha deities that we have an affinity to. So, armed with the knowledge in this book, we can quickly set up our shrine to make our daily connection to the Buddhas, and find our path to inner peace and ultimate happiness.

 

How This Book Changed My Outlook On Buddhism

From my childhood, up until when I first joined Kechara House, the one and only Buddha statue that I had a very close affinity to was the statue of Guan Yin, the female emanation of Avalokiteshvara. Guan Yin is always fully clad in thick white garments, as a symbol of her purity. She is always very peaceful looking and beautiful, whether standing or sitting in lotus posture. We were ‘trained’ to just focus on visualising her peaceful face as we went into deep prayer and meditation before her image.

I was presented with a copy of ‘Faces of Enlightenment’ not long after I joined Kechara House. When I looked at the images within the book, I was immediately captivated by the smiles and serene faces of the peaceful Buddha deities. They were either golden in colour or painted in bright hues.

It took a longer period, though, for me to become familiar and at ease with the wrathful deities, like tantric Buddha, Vajrayogini, who is scantily clad. However, when her iconography was made clear to me, I began to see Vajrayogini as a very powerful and compassionate holy being, who will bring us to her paradise, Kechara Paradise, if we cultivate a genuine heart of compassion and selflessness.

 

Daily Sadhana

I learnt to develop a meaningful practice centred on the daily sadhana of my meditational deity. A sadhana is actually a collection of prayers and mantras designed to attain the qualities of the respective Buddha. I thus learned how important it is to visualise the iconography of one’s meditational deity during prayer.

I have grown to love the Buddha deities in ‘Faces of Enlightenment’ with a passion, and a firm conviction that, with the guiding hand of my spiritual guide, they will lead me to ultimate peace and happiness, through a sustained daily practice of their sadhana. Together with this daily practice, we must be firmly committed to transforming our minds, and to benefiting all beings and relieving them of suffering.

 

About the Book

Author: H.E Tsem Rinpoche
Publisher: Kechara Media and Publications
Paperback: 94 pages
ISBN: 978-9834188764
Product dimensions: 22.35cm (H) x 13.07cm (W) x 0.51cm (D)
Weight: 181g

Available on Amazon.

 
For more interesting information:

 

Tags: , , , ,

Please support us so that we can continue to bring you more Dharma:

If you are in the United States, please note that your offerings and contributions are tax deductible. ~ the tsemrinpoche.com blog team

Pastor Lim Han Nee

About Pastor Lim Han Nee

A teacher for 30 years, it is no surprise that Pastor Lim Han Nee's life long passion was reading philosophical books to quench her thirst for knowledge. Upon meeting her Spiritual Guide H.E. the 25th Tsem Rinpoche, she was amazed by the brilliance of the Dharma, and began to immerse herself in Buddhist Philosophy through countless of hours listening and studying the Dharma.
Pastor Lim Han Nee

Latest posts by Pastor Lim Han Nee (see all)

10 Responses to Faces of Enlightenment by Tsem Tulku Rinpoche – a Review

DISCLAIMER IN RELATION TO COMMENTS OR POSTS GIVEN BY THIRD PARTIES BELOW

Kindly note that the comments or posts given by third parties in the comment section below do not represent the views of the owner and/or host of this Blog, save for responses specifically given by the owner and/or host. All other comments or posts or any other opinions, discussions or views given below under the comment section do not represent our views and should not be regarded as such. We reserve the right to remove any comments/views which we may find offensive but due to the volume of such comments, the non removal and/or non detection of any such comments/views does not mean that we condone the same.

We do hope that the participants of any comments, posts, opinions, discussions or views below will act responsibly and do not engage nor make any statements which are defamatory in nature or which may incite and contempt or ridicule of any party, individual or their beliefs or to contravene any laws.

  1. Tashi Tenzin on Dec 27, 2018 at 12:47 am

    Thank you Rimpochoe, these iconographies really made me understand better. It will be grateful, if you have any possibilities to mail me explanation of all buddhas and other buddhism related books which are explained with iconographs at : buddhiststar@gmail.com

  2. Stella Cheang on May 26, 2018 at 5:40 pm

    This is a really good book – a must-have for Tibetan Buddhism aspirants. Learning about the iconography and the blessings of the pantheon of Buddhas and deities is a great way to start the journey towards seeking enlightenment. Thank you, Pastor Han Nee, for this review and sharing.

  3. wan wai meng on Apr 5, 2017 at 4:13 am

    Faces of enlightenment, a great guide for buddhas and protectors. Gives us an insight into the origins of the Buddhas and, functions and benefits.

  4. wan wai meng on Jan 19, 2017 at 3:24 am

    It is a book that gives us an insight into the various Buddha deities how they arose, and what qualities they help us to cultivate. The book presents the deities in a very simplified manner for us to relate to.

  5. Samfoonheei on Dec 17, 2016 at 5:30 pm

    I have not read this book yet but after reading these review i know it a good book.Faces of Enlightenment’ by Tsem Rinpoche gives us a glimpse of the pantheon of Buddha deities that guide us and help us on the path to enlightenment. Rinpoche always explained in a clear and simple way of teachings for us to learn.A very good explanation of the power,compassion and wisdom Of all the Buddhas which i can understand much better now. I do hope i will able to invite a copy of this Dharma book.
    Thank you Rinpoche and Pastor Han Nee for sharing.

  6. So Kin Hoe (KISG) on Dec 6, 2016 at 7:05 pm

    Thank you Rinpoche for sharing a well-written article from Pastor Han Nee. Thank you Pastor Han Nee for writing and describing the iconography for each Buddha precisely in reference to the Dharma book ‘Faces of Enlightenment’, which was written by Rinpoche.

    After reading through the article, I can identify the specific motivation projecting from each Buddha’s iconography and the methods of how the Buddhas can assist us when we follow their respective prayers, mantras and visualizations. We are fortunate to be inspired by many Buddhas, specifically on their skillful ways to help us from the state of suffering and guiding us towards achieving ultimate happiness, attainment and eventually enlightenment. All the Buddhas’ iconography have given us the opportunities to follow and practice with the most suitable prayers and mantras according to our individual affinity with the respective Buddha.

    May all of us able to invite a copy of this Dharma book ‘Faces of Enlightenment’ and continuously to be guided by the iconography of all the Buddhas, at the same time able to share this Dharma book to others, especially for those who are new in Buddhism.

    Thank you with folded hands,
    kin hoe

  7. Pastor Elena Khong Jean Ai on Dec 5, 2016 at 12:42 am

    One of my favourite books, and a reference I continue to rely on until today. I remember when it first came out, and how proud we were of it because it was one of our first titles and one of the most comprehensive we had produced (at that time). Certainly, it was better than the reference books from Nepal that we were relying on, which had some inaccuracies or had some influence from Hindu sources (and therefore weren’t entirely about Buddhist iconography).

    As far as I know, there aren’t too many copies of this title around any more. So this particular title is a pretty rare one and if you come across a copy, make sure to make it a part of your library…until the rewrite’s released, of course! 😉

  8. Datuk May on Dec 4, 2016 at 5:50 pm

    As I Buddhist, I was always asked why we worship Statues or Images. And I would explain that it is not the images that we worship but rather what the iconography of each statue/image represents. Each and every part of the images has a lesson to be learnt. While in prayers or in meditation, it is inspiring to face and look at the images and be inspired with the qualities of the Buddhas.

    As far back in history, Buddha images had been crafted to assist practitioners on their path to enlightenment and be an inspiration to their practice. This has not changed even now, when so many more practitioners are literate and there are many Buddhist books available. It is the visual forms of the Buddhas that have deeper imprint on our minds during our meditation.

    This post explains clearly the iconography of certain Buddha images and very helpful to evoke a new understanding why Buddhists love Buddha images not as an article of worship but an inspiration to practice.

  9. Lum Kok Luen on Dec 4, 2016 at 5:41 pm

    Thank you very much Pastor Han Nee for this wonderful and concise analysis and presenting one of the many excellent books that H.E. 25th Tsem Rinpoche has written and published for all to gain Liberation.

    I have not read this book yet but I have made a personal commitment to purchase a copy and read, understand and contemplate the teachings within the book. I believe you have made such significant commentaries that epitomizes every teaching in the book.

    Thank you very much Pastor Han Nee

    Humbly yours,
    Lum Kok Luen

  10. Bradley Kassian on Nov 29, 2016 at 8:32 am

    I enjoyed reading the book and reading this article. Both gave a good short review of the benefits of propitating the enlightened beings who are ever ready too assist us. Both discuss Karmic affinity and give backgrounds on each Buddha. I thank Rinpoche, Beatrix Ooi for writing this, and the blog team. Thank you for sharing 🙂

Leave a Reply

Maximum file size: 15MB each
Allowed file types: jpg, jpeg, gif, png

 

Maximum file size: 50MB
Allowed file type: mp4
Maximum file size: 15MB each
Allowed file types: pdf, docx

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Blog Chat

BLOG CHAT

Dear blog friends,

I’ve created this section for all of you to share your opinions, thoughts and feelings about whatever interests you.

Everyone has a different perspective, so this section is for you.

Tsem Rinpoche


SCHEDULED CHAT SESSIONS / 中文聊天室时间表

THURSDAY
10 - 11PM (GMT +8)
5 - 6AM (PST)
(除了每个月的第一个星期五)
SATURDAY
11AM - 12PM (GMT +8)
FRIDAY 7 - 8PM (PST)

UPCOMING TOPICS FOR MARCH / 三月份讨论主题

Please come and join in the chat for a fun time and support. See you all there.


Blog Chat Etiquette

These are some simple guidelines to make the blog chat room a positive, enjoyable and enlightening experience for everyone. Please note that as this is a chat room, we chat! Do not flood the chat room, or post without interacting with others.

EXPAND
Be friendly

Remember that these are real people you are chatting with. They may have different opinions to you and come from different cultures. Treat them as you would face to face, and respect their opinions, and they will treat you the same.

Be Patient

Give the room a chance to answer you. Patience is a virtue. And if after awhile, people don't respond, perhaps they don't know the answer or they did not see your question. Do ask again or address someone directly. Do not be offended if people do not or are unable to respond to you.

Be Relevant

This is the blog of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche. Please respect this space. We request that all participants here are respectful of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche and his organisation, Kechara.

Be polite

Avoid the use of language or attitudes which may be offensive to others. If someone is disrespectful to you, ignore them instead of arguing with them.

Please be advised that anyone who contravenes these guidelines may be banned from the chatroom. Banning is at the complete discretion of the administrator of this blog. Should anyone wish to make an appeal or complaint about the behaviour of someone in the chatroom, please copy paste the relevant chat in an email to us at care@kechara.com and state the date and time of the respective conversation.

Please let this be a conducive space for discussions, both light and profound.

KECHARA FOREST RETREAT PROGRESS UPDATES

Here is the latest news and pictorial updates, as it happens, of our upcoming forest retreat project.

The Kechara Forest Retreat is a unique holistic retreat centre focused on the total wellness of body, mind and spirit. This is a place where families and individuals will find peace, nourishment and inspiration in a natural forest environment. At Kechara Forest Retreat, we are committed to give back to society through instilling the next generation with universal positive values such as kindness and compassion.

For more information, please read here (english), here (chinese), or the official site: retreat.kechara.com.

Noticeboard

Name: Email:
For:  
Mail will not be published
  • Pastor Lanse
    Sunday, Mar 24. 2019 01:30 PM
    This is an interesting read. When I grew up, I heard about paranormal activities in tunnels. Ialways thought that these are some kind of Asian believes. However, it seems that similar stories happen all over the world. Tunnels do always relate to paranormal activities. This article introduces a few famous creepy tunnels from all around the world with stories and photos. Hope you would enjoy reading it.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/paranormal/creepy-tunnels-2.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Sunday, Mar 24. 2019 12:50 PM
    I am fortunate to come across this beautiful old post of His Eminence Kyabje Lati Rinpoche. H E Kyabje Lati Rinpoche has given many teachings and initiations for his fortunate students and had benefitted countless students. He has dedicated his whole life mainly on dharma practice and giving teachings. He has travelled extensively, benefiting dharma students in various parts of the world as requested from many countries in Europe and America. Our Guru too have received many tremendous teachings,and personal advice from this great master. H E Kyabje Lati Rinpoche has authored many important books on Tibetan Buddhism. At the age of 88, H E Kyabje Lati Rinpoche entered clear light, leaving a legacy behind him.
    Thank you Rinpoche for this sharing and those rare pictures of the cremation of the holy body of H E Kyabje Lati Rinpoche.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/current-affairs/his-eminence-kyabje-lati-rinpoche-enters-clear-light.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Sunday, Mar 24. 2019 12:49 PM
    Wonderful teachings of the meaning of OM MANI PADME HUNG. The Om Mani Padme Hung mantra is at the heart of many Buddhist traditions. When one recite the mantra Om Mani Padme Hung to oneself, it invokes the powerful benevolent attention and blessings of Chenrezig, the embodiment of compassion. It will then transform our impure body, speech, and mind.
    Thank you Rinpoche for this wonderful sharing.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/buddhas-dharma/the-meaning-of-om-mani-padme-hung.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Sunday, Mar 24. 2019 12:47 PM
    Inspiring article ……sitting on a trishaw and giving teaching , sharing stories which Rinpoche encountered. Watched the video and its interesting. Rinpoche shared his unique relationship and stories with H E Kyabje Lati Rinpoche and H E Kensur Rinpoche Jetsun Jampa Yeshe. Beautiful memories of Rinpoche while on the train and a lesson from there.
    Turning negatives situation into positive and accept whatever comes along.
    Thank you Rinpoche for sharing this precious teaching

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/me/the-train.html
  • Sofi
    Sunday, Mar 24. 2019 12:03 PM
    The Body of a Buddha: A Road Map to Liberation

    Learn how every single part of Buddha’s body and how it pertains to his enlightenment. Many interesting details that I have never known before. Definintely something we should read in our pursuit to be just the same as the Buddha.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rin
    poche/buddhas-dharma/the-body-of-a-buddha-a-road-map-to-liberation.html
  • Sofi
    Sunday, Mar 24. 2019 11:55 AM
    The Fifth Dalai Lama & Dorje Shugden | ༧གོང་ས་ལྔ་པ་ཆེན་པོ་དང་རྡོ་རྗེ་ཤུགས་ལྡན། | 第五世达赖尊者与多杰雄登

    Must read on what the great 5th Dalai Lama did in recognition of authentic Dorje Shugden. Such respect and reverence are shown to the enlightened protector of Lama Tsongkapa’s precious teachings.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/downloads/the-fifth-dalai-lama-dorje-shugden.html
  • Sofi
    Sunday, Mar 24. 2019 11:51 AM
    His Holiness the Dalai Lama again says it’s possible to have two Panchen Lamas

    Isn’t it great that the Dalai Lama had declared the China chosen Panchen Lama is a real reincarnation of the 10th Panchen Lama. It is no surprise given that this Panchen Lama’s enlightened actitivies had and is still greatly benefitting hundreds of thousand of people with the Dharma and practices. Find out more details of his recognition.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/current-affairs/his-holiness-the-dalai-lama-again-says-its-possible-to-have-two-panchen-lamas.html
  • Chris
    Sunday, Mar 24. 2019 08:25 AM
    It is time for Nechung to retire already. He has been the state oracle giving His Holiness the Dalai Lama advice and whose advice has been creating problems since the 13th Dalai Lama’s time. It was Nechung’s advice that actually led the 13th Dalai Lama to pass into clear light prematurely.

    Another example will be His Holiness’s escape from Tibet to India. Nechung took trance and told His Holiness the stay back in Tibet and there is no need for His Holiness to leave. However, Dorje Shugden oracle took trance and told His Holiness to leave Tibet immediately and even gave details on how they should leave Tibet.

    Luckily they heed Dorje Shugden advice and left Potala Palace heading towards to India. That very night, the Chinese invaded Potala Palace and if His Holiness heeds Nechung’s advice, he would be in grave danger. This shows the unreliability of Nechung’s advice recently.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/buddhas-dharma/nechung-the-retiring-devil-of-tibet.html
  • Yee Yin
    Saturday, Mar 23. 2019 08:10 PM
    Dorje Shugden has a minister called Kache Marpo who is an emanation of Hayagriva which means Kache Marpo is also an enlightened protector. When the Oracle takes trance of Dorje Shugden, Dorje Shugden can only stay for a short while because his energy is very strong and he is not able to talk. Hence, Kache Marpo becomes the voice of Dorje Shugden. The Oracle and take trance of Kache Marpo and deliver messages to people on behalf of Dorje Shugden.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/buddhas-dharma/who-is-kache-marpo.html
    [no sender]
  • Yee Yin
    Saturday, Mar 23. 2019 07:56 PM
    Many people suffer from the Dorje Shugden ban, Dorje Shugden followers regardless if they are Tibetans or not, they are discriminated against. They are segregated from the so-called ‘mainstream’, the Dalai Lama group. For me, I actually gain a lot from the ban. I don’t mean to say the ban is very beneficial or it is good, but there are lessons I have learnt from the ban.

    If there was no ban, I would never be able to really learn about what Guru Devotion is why is it so important. It also made me realise things are not always easy, it teaches us to value what we have and not to give up no matter how hard or difficult the situation might be. Our Guru’s promise to us is enlightenment, it is priceless and extremely precious. Hence, we should never abandon our teacher or give up the practice he gives us. I hope the ban can be lifted very soon so everyone can focus on Dharma practice and not the politics surrounding Dorje Shugden controversy.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/dorje-shugden/the-dalai-lama-speaks-clearly-about-the-dorje-shugden-ban.html
    [no sender]
  • Yee Yin
    Saturday, Mar 23. 2019 07:36 PM
    Women are always seen by society as the weaker ones, many still think their job is to take care of the family. Many high positions in a company are held by men because women are seen less capable. However, look at Dr. R. Nyamaa, she was the Mongolian pioneer Ophthalmologist, pioneer Doctor of Tuberculosis, Scientist, Honorary Professor of Medical University and Honorary Doctor of Mongolia and Folk Doctor. Women are equally capable as men, they have to be given the same opportunity to strive in the field the choose. We are in the 21st century, gender should not be a factor that stops people from pursuing what they want.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/inspiration-worthy-words/dr-r-nyamaa-the-grande-dame-of-mongolian-medical-health.html
    [no sender]
  • Samfoonheei
    Saturday, Mar 23. 2019 01:52 PM
    Wow….saffron is such a medicinal spice with so many amazing benefits. Such as for sleeping disorder, treatment of cancer, intestinal gas , depression, Alzheimer’s disease, and so forth. It seem that saffron is the most expensive spice in the world and it has been revered for its medicinal properties since ancient times. The aroma and flavour of saffron is unique and difficult to describe. It is an extremely labor-intensive crop. Saffron is a spice derived from the flower of Crocus sativus. Great information to know that saffron is added to the water offerings on our shrine making the offerings more rich and beautiful.
    Thank you Rinpoche for this sharing.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/food-recipes/saffron.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Saturday, Mar 23. 2019 01:51 PM
    As a child Rinpoche showed sign of speciality in a way. Rinpoche has had suffered abuses, problems and sufferings since young. Rinpoche has had experienced much more than anyone else. All the sufferings Rinpoche had gone through merely for the sake of preserving the Dorje Shugden lineage and to purify the obstacles arising from future practitioners and people he can benefit. Whatever Rinpoche encountered did not discourage Rinpoche from spreading Dharma to everyone of us and across the globe. Rinpoche’s guru devotion has inspired him to keep moving. We have Rinpoche to thanks for bringing Dharma to Malaysia. We are fortunate to learn, practice Dharma in this life time . With folded hands thank you Rinpoche.
    Thank you Pastor David Lai for this beautiful write up.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/one-minute-story/tales-with-my-lama-why-rinpoche-has-to-suffer
  • Samfoonheei
    Saturday, Mar 23. 2019 01:50 PM
    Interesting first time hearing this….. Buddhist monk hitting people with a broom to purify and clearing one’s obstacles . Different religion and faith have their own way of purifying and blessing. A more usual form of Thai blessing would be sprinkling water on the fore head. A monk who was seen forcefully hitting temple-goers heads with a broom is normal to them. Even though the smacking may look violent, but it didn’t harm anyone recording to the Buddhist monk. I have seen in Chinese temple, one or two occasion that the deity in trance using branches of leaves hitting temple-goers to bless them.
    Thank you Rinpoche for this interesting sharing.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/one-minute-story/buddhist-monk-hitting-people-with-a-broom
  • Sofi
    Saturday, Mar 23. 2019 05:46 AM
    Celebrities Ghost Stories (4) and Psychic Kids (2)

    Another interesting sharing of the celebrities’ personal experiences with the paranormal. Do share with us if you have experiences of your own as we love ghost stories especially when its real.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/film-tv-music/celebrities-ghost-stories-4-and-psychic-kids-2.html

1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · »

Messages from Rinpoche

Scroll down within the box to view more messages from Rinpoche. Click on the images to enlarge. Click on 'older messages' to view archived messages. Use 'prev' and 'next' links to navigate between pages

Use this URL to link to this section directly: https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/#messages-from-rinpoche

Previous Live Videos

MORE VIDEOS

Shugdenpas Speaking Up Across The Globe

From Europe Shugden Association:


MORE VIDEOS

From Tibetan Public Talk:


MORE VIDEOS

CREDITS

Concept: Tsem Rinpoche
Technical: Lew Kwan Leng, Justin Ripley, Yong Swee Keong
Design: Justin Ripley, Cynthia Lee
Content: Tsem Rinpoche, Justin Ripley, Pastor Shin Tan, Sarah Yap
Admin: Pastor Loh Seng Piow, Beng Kooi

I must thank my dharma blog team who are great assets to me, Kechara and growth of dharma in this wonderful region. I am honoured and thrilled to work with them. I really am. Maybe I don't say it enough to them, but I am saying it now. I APPRECIATE THESE GUYS VERY MUCH!

Tsem Rinpoche

Total views today
1,508
Total views up to date
15,994,984

Stay Updated

What Am I Writing Now

Facebook Fans Youtube Views Blog Views
Animal Care Fund
  Bigfoot, Yeti, Sasquatch

The Unknown

The Known and unknown are both feared,
Known is being comfortable and stagnant,
The unknown may be growth and opportunities,
One shall never know if one fears the unknown more than the known.
Who says the unknown would be worse than the known?
But then again, the unknown is sometimes worse than the known. In the end nothing is known unless we endeavour,
So go pursue all the way with the unknown,
because all unknown with familiarity becomes the known.
~Tsem Rinpoche

Photos On The Go

Click on the images to view the bigger version. And scroll down and click on "View All Photos" to view more images.
Everyday offerings of fresh cooked food and drinks are offered to awakened world peace protector Dorje Shugden on my shrine. It is my way to thank Him for all the help He has given to so many people throughout the decades I\'ve introduced Him to. It is my way to include Him as my family and a feeling of closeness and gratitude I have for Him. He\'s a revered family member who happens to be enlightened and also my close friend. Tsem Rinpoche (Food offering prayer~ https://bit.ly/1VkYXJa)
2 hours ago
Everyday offerings of fresh cooked food and drinks are offered to awakened world peace protector Dorje Shugden on my shrine. It is my way to thank Him for all the help He has given to so many people throughout the decades I've introduced Him to. It is my way to include Him as my family and a feeling of closeness and gratitude I have for Him. He's a revered family member who happens to be enlightened and also my close friend. Tsem Rinpoche (Food offering prayer~ https://bit.ly/1VkYXJa)
Read about this special Goddess Lok Yeay Mao of Cambodia. I came across her picture and found her very unique and blogged about it. Do enjoy the reading- https://bit.ly/2HR3vqi
21 hours ago
Read about this special Goddess Lok Yeay Mao of Cambodia. I came across her picture and found her very unique and blogged about it. Do enjoy the reading- https://bit.ly/2HR3vqi
March 18, 2019-Oser is very photogenic as usual.
7 days ago
March 18, 2019-Oser is very photogenic as usual.
March 18, 2019-Very cute Oser as usual.
7 days ago
March 18, 2019-Very cute Oser as usual.
Drashi Lhamo the terrifying female with the rolled out tongue- https://bit.ly/2J8S27y
2 weeks ago
Drashi Lhamo the terrifying female with the rolled out tongue- https://bit.ly/2J8S27y
Special prayer to Dorje Shugden composed by His Holiness 14th Dalai Lama- https://bit.ly/2QdaL4n
2 weeks ago
Special prayer to Dorje Shugden composed by His Holiness 14th Dalai Lama- https://bit.ly/2QdaL4n
On January 26, 2019, Venerable Arjia Rinpoche who is a close friend of the Dalai Lama asked the Tibetans to stop discriminating against people who practice Dorje Shugden and regionalism. His speech called for unity for the preservation of Tibet\'s unique culture and religion and all Tibetans should be friendly with each other regardless of religion and regional origins. His speech is powerful and much needed at this time. Very beautiful. Thank you Arjia Rinpoche. Please see here: https://bit.ly/2CdOz1A
2 weeks ago
On January 26, 2019, Venerable Arjia Rinpoche who is a close friend of the Dalai Lama asked the Tibetans to stop discriminating against people who practice Dorje Shugden and regionalism. His speech called for unity for the preservation of Tibet's unique culture and religion and all Tibetans should be friendly with each other regardless of religion and regional origins. His speech is powerful and much needed at this time. Very beautiful. Thank you Arjia Rinpoche. Please see here: https://bit.ly/2CdOz1A
Nice picture of Tsem Rinpoche with Lati Rinpoche and Kensur Rinpoche. Click on and enlarge.
2 weeks ago
Nice picture of Tsem Rinpoche with Lati Rinpoche and Kensur Rinpoche. Click on and enlarge.
Evolution starts with an inner revolution.~Tsem Rinpoche
3 weeks ago
Evolution starts with an inner revolution.~Tsem Rinpoche
Our likes and dislikes are impermanent. Don\'t be stuck.~Tsem Rinpoche
3 weeks ago
Our likes and dislikes are impermanent. Don't be stuck.~Tsem Rinpoche
I will always be loyal to my teacher, be with genuine friends, keep my spiritual commitments, share Dorje Shugden with those who need help and just be myself. Tsem Rinpoche
3 weeks ago
I will always be loyal to my teacher, be with genuine friends, keep my spiritual commitments, share Dorje Shugden with those who need help and just be myself. Tsem Rinpoche
You can call me whatever you want,
but that won\'t change me.

~TsemRinpoche.com
3 weeks ago
You can call me whatever you want, but that won't change me. ~TsemRinpoche.com
I have so many wonderful stories, pictures, accounts & videos on bigfoot/yeti here: 
 https://bit.ly/2LjVZ6T
3 weeks ago
I have so many wonderful stories, pictures, accounts & videos on bigfoot/yeti here: https://bit.ly/2LjVZ6T
There is so much to see and read this in this category dedicated to animals. Let’s never harm animals and let’s not eat them anymore and allow them to live in happiness~Tsem Rinpoche- https://bit.ly/2Psp8h2
3 weeks ago
There is so much to see and read this in this category dedicated to animals. Let’s never harm animals and let’s not eat them anymore and allow them to live in happiness~Tsem Rinpoche- https://bit.ly/2Psp8h2
1997 in Kuala Lumpur. Kyabje Gangchen Rinpoche and Tsem Rinpoche.
3 weeks ago
1997 in Kuala Lumpur. Kyabje Gangchen Rinpoche and Tsem Rinpoche.
Another one to share..click on picture to view
3 weeks ago
Another one to share..click on picture to view
To share with you....
3 weeks ago
To share with you....
A special prayer on Tibet\'s Saint Tulku Drakpa Gyeltsen to calm the mind daily. This short prayer was compassionately composed by His Holiness the 4th Panchen Lama of the great Tashilunpo Monastery. - 
 https://bit.ly/2ElkBZG
3 weeks ago
A special prayer on Tibet's Saint Tulku Drakpa Gyeltsen to calm the mind daily. This short prayer was compassionately composed by His Holiness the 4th Panchen Lama of the great Tashilunpo Monastery. - https://bit.ly/2ElkBZG
Kyabje Zong Rinpoche with his two well known disciples. (Left) Geshe Tsultrim Gyeltsen and (right) Lama Yeshe. Both of them were very devoted to Kyabje Zong Rinpoche, their practice, their commitments and brought benefit to many beings throughout their lives. Very great beings. Read more about them-  https://bit.ly/2H2rylB
4 weeks ago
Kyabje Zong Rinpoche with his two well known disciples. (Left) Geshe Tsultrim Gyeltsen and (right) Lama Yeshe. Both of them were very devoted to Kyabje Zong Rinpoche, their practice, their commitments and brought benefit to many beings throughout their lives. Very great beings. Read more about them- https://bit.ly/2H2rylB
Many years ago, I had this 5ft Four-Armed Avalokitesvara made. It was done in Delhi, escorted to Tsem Ladrang in Gaden Shartse Monastery South India. Then my students and myself offered mantras, relics, jewels and brocades on this beautiful image as per tradition. Special rituals were done to consecrate it. Then I offered this image to the main shrine of Gaden Shartse Monstery for the sangha and visitors to pay homage to. The sangha and abbot were very happy. Till this day this beautiful image of compassion is still there in Gaden Shartse Monastery along with the many other thangkas, statues, repairs and offerings I had the honor to offer to the monastery. May all be blessed by Avalokitesvara, Tsem Rinpoche
4 weeks ago
Many years ago, I had this 5ft Four-Armed Avalokitesvara made. It was done in Delhi, escorted to Tsem Ladrang in Gaden Shartse Monastery South India. Then my students and myself offered mantras, relics, jewels and brocades on this beautiful image as per tradition. Special rituals were done to consecrate it. Then I offered this image to the main shrine of Gaden Shartse Monstery for the sangha and visitors to pay homage to. The sangha and abbot were very happy. Till this day this beautiful image of compassion is still there in Gaden Shartse Monastery along with the many other thangkas, statues, repairs and offerings I had the honor to offer to the monastery. May all be blessed by Avalokitesvara, Tsem Rinpoche
Back in the 90\'s this photo of Tsem Rinpoche was taken in Tsem Ladrang, Gaden Shartse Monastery in South India. Tsem Rinpoche was in his room writing letters for Gaden Shartse Monastery and their sponsors around the world. Tsem Rinpoche had raised much sponsorship for the monks and Gaden Shartse Monastery. Read more- https://bit.ly/2NfHJjQ
4 weeks ago
Back in the 90's this photo of Tsem Rinpoche was taken in Tsem Ladrang, Gaden Shartse Monastery in South India. Tsem Rinpoche was in his room writing letters for Gaden Shartse Monastery and their sponsors around the world. Tsem Rinpoche had raised much sponsorship for the monks and Gaden Shartse Monastery. Read more- https://bit.ly/2NfHJjQ
This is a statue of Lord Buddha Shakyamuni (Jowo Rinpoche) in Lhasa, Tibet. Tsongkapa had offered the crown, \'shirt\' and ornaments on this sacred Buddha. Offering ornaments on Buddha is considered highly meritorious. Many Buddhist countries have this tradition.
4 weeks ago
This is a statue of Lord Buddha Shakyamuni (Jowo Rinpoche) in Lhasa, Tibet. Tsongkapa had offered the crown, 'shirt' and ornaments on this sacred Buddha. Offering ornaments on Buddha is considered highly meritorious. Many Buddhist countries have this tradition.
In Myanmar, they also offer crowns,deocrative upper shirts and beautiful thrones to Lord Buddha Shakyamuni. Just like in Tibet. Tsem Rinpoche (photo 2)
4 weeks ago
In Myanmar, they also offer crowns,deocrative upper shirts and beautiful thrones to Lord Buddha Shakyamuni. Just like in Tibet. Tsem Rinpoche (photo 2)
In Myanmar, they also offer crowns,deocrative upper shirts and beautiful thrones to Lord Buddha Shakyamuni. Just like in Tibet. Tsem Rinpoche (photo 1)
4 weeks ago
In Myanmar, they also offer crowns,deocrative upper shirts and beautiful thrones to Lord Buddha Shakyamuni. Just like in Tibet. Tsem Rinpoche (photo 1)
This was Tsem Rinpoche with Kyabje Gangchen Rinpoche in his house in Nepal. Kyabje Gangchen Rinpoche was asking Tsem Rinpoche to give teachings in Gangchen Ladrang.
4 weeks ago
This was Tsem Rinpoche with Kyabje Gangchen Rinpoche in his house in Nepal. Kyabje Gangchen Rinpoche was asking Tsem Rinpoche to give teachings in Gangchen Ladrang.
Dorje Shugden\'s mantra is in Hindi, Tamil, Chinese, English and Nepali. We already have them in Tibetan. These mantra stones of various languages are displayed at the Dorje Shugden grotto so that people of all backgrounds who visit will find familiarity in the mantra. They feel a sense of welcome and closeness. Tsem Rinpoche
4 weeks ago
Dorje Shugden's mantra is in Hindi, Tamil, Chinese, English and Nepali. We already have them in Tibetan. These mantra stones of various languages are displayed at the Dorje Shugden grotto so that people of all backgrounds who visit will find familiarity in the mantra. They feel a sense of welcome and closeness. Tsem Rinpoche
Famous Nyitrul Rinpoche &Lama Thubten Phurbu 2019
4 weeks ago
Famous Nyitrul Rinpoche &Lama Thubten Phurbu 2019
Beautiful Vajra Yogini
4 weeks ago
Beautiful Vajra Yogini
This Tulku Drakpa Gyeltsen statue is so stunning. It was a good idea to have a real brocade pandit\'s hat and brocade robes sewn for this image. It makes the image come to life. How nice to have such a Tulku Drakpa Gyeltsen statue on our shrine with offerings and we recite the prayer to Tulku Drakpa Gyeltsen daily to invoke his sacred blessings. This statue is on Martin\'s shrine. Tsem Rinpoche
1 month ago
This Tulku Drakpa Gyeltsen statue is so stunning. It was a good idea to have a real brocade pandit's hat and brocade robes sewn for this image. It makes the image come to life. How nice to have such a Tulku Drakpa Gyeltsen statue on our shrine with offerings and we recite the prayer to Tulku Drakpa Gyeltsen daily to invoke his sacred blessings. This statue is on Martin's shrine. Tsem Rinpoche
With deep devotion to the guru, higher meditational insights will arise. If one does not have deep devotion to the guru, it is a clear sign one does not have higher meditational insights.~Tsem Rinpoche
1 month ago
With deep devotion to the guru, higher meditational insights will arise. If one does not have deep devotion to the guru, it is a clear sign one does not have higher meditational insights.~Tsem Rinpoche
With deep devotion to the guru, higher meditational insights will arise. Because of not having higher meditational insights, one will not realize the need to have devotion to the guru in order to gain higher insights. They are interdependent.~Tsem Rinpoche
1 month ago
With deep devotion to the guru, higher meditational insights will arise. Because of not having higher meditational insights, one will not realize the need to have devotion to the guru in order to gain higher insights. They are interdependent.~Tsem Rinpoche
This is a school you MUST see! Amazing! What an opportunity for children. This is exactly what they need. Please read this- https://bit.ly/2tu4sfs
1 month ago
This is a school you MUST see! Amazing! What an opportunity for children. This is exactly what they need. Please read this- https://bit.ly/2tu4sfs
\"Hoichi the Earless Minstrel\" is a wonderful classic ghost story that is done artistically and very spiritually imbued. One of my favorites. The Amitabha shrine is beautiful. A must watch- https://bit.ly/2NgJUAs
1 month ago
"Hoichi the Earless Minstrel" is a wonderful classic ghost story that is done artistically and very spiritually imbued. One of my favorites. The Amitabha shrine is beautiful. A must watch- https://bit.ly/2NgJUAs
Amazing huge Amitabha Buddha on the “roof of Vietnam”-Such stunning photos- https://bit.ly/2Ed0s9n
1 month ago
Amazing huge Amitabha Buddha on the “roof of Vietnam”-Such stunning photos- https://bit.ly/2Ed0s9n
Be loyal to your guru. Be close to your guru. Be honest with your guru. Never give your guru excuses but always accomplish your assignments that your guru has given you. Be loving, devoted and sincere with your guru. If you conduct yourself in this way, you will see positive transformations in your mind. Tsem Rinpoche
1 month ago
Be loyal to your guru. Be close to your guru. Be honest with your guru. Never give your guru excuses but always accomplish your assignments that your guru has given you. Be loving, devoted and sincere with your guru. If you conduct yourself in this way, you will see positive transformations in your mind. Tsem Rinpoche
Be loyal to your guru. Be close to your guru. Be honest with your guru. Never give your guru excuses but always accomplish your assignments that your guru has given you. Be loving, devoted and sincere with your guru. If you conduct yourself in this way, you will see positive transformations in your mind. Tsem Rinpoche
1 month ago
Be loyal to your guru. Be close to your guru. Be honest with your guru. Never give your guru excuses but always accomplish your assignments that your guru has given you. Be loving, devoted and sincere with your guru. If you conduct yourself in this way, you will see positive transformations in your mind. Tsem Rinpoche
It is a must read on this incredible master Tagpu Pemavajra who was a great Mahasiddha- https://bit.ly/2Eagu3N
1 month ago
It is a must read on this incredible master Tagpu Pemavajra who was a great Mahasiddha- https://bit.ly/2Eagu3N
Photo-Rare form of Lady Sindongma or Simhamuka practised in the Bodong Sengdong lineage. Please read more on the practice and benefits of Fierce Goddess Singdongma and the protection She offers- https://bit.ly/2JTMc6O
1 month ago
Photo-Rare form of Lady Sindongma or Simhamuka practised in the Bodong Sengdong lineage. Please read more on the practice and benefits of Fierce Goddess Singdongma and the protection She offers- https://bit.ly/2JTMc6O
Would love to live here in the forest and have breakfast here daily
1 month ago
Would love to live here in the forest and have breakfast here daily
My Oser girl loves to sunbathe on the veranda.
1 month ago
My Oser girl loves to sunbathe on the veranda.
An alluring statue of the Goddess Ucheyma (Severed Head Vajra Yogini) has arrived for me. Take a look and be blessed! She is stunning!- https://bit.ly/2HZRhgx
1 month ago
An alluring statue of the Goddess Ucheyma (Severed Head Vajra Yogini) has arrived for me. Take a look and be blessed! She is stunning!- https://bit.ly/2HZRhgx
It says when the Buddha was born, all the gods, demigods and asura came to pay homage. Buddha proclaimed it will be his last rebirth in samsara. Shiva, Brahma and Vishnu all came to make offerings to a Universal Monarch (Buddha) during this most auspicious time. This is one of the depictions of that. Tsem Rinpoche
2 months ago
It says when the Buddha was born, all the gods, demigods and asura came to pay homage. Buddha proclaimed it will be his last rebirth in samsara. Shiva, Brahma and Vishnu all came to make offerings to a Universal Monarch (Buddha) during this most auspicious time. This is one of the depictions of that. Tsem Rinpoche
Sacred Vajra Yogini stupa at Kechara Forest Retreat-Malaysia
2 months ago
Sacred Vajra Yogini stupa at Kechara Forest Retreat-Malaysia
Powerful outdoor Dorje Shugden statue at Kechara Forest Retreat-Malaysia
2 months ago
Powerful outdoor Dorje Shugden statue at Kechara Forest Retreat-Malaysia
Li Yu is incredibly creative, artistic, imaginative and really can patiently create a beautiful living space and so much art. Amazing-  https://bit.ly/2Ge6k3C
2 months ago
Li Yu is incredibly creative, artistic, imaginative and really can patiently create a beautiful living space and so much art. Amazing- https://bit.ly/2Ge6k3C
Our Medicine Buddha stops rain- https://bit.ly/2TnGFcG
2 months ago
Our Medicine Buddha stops rain- https://bit.ly/2TnGFcG
满愿护法多杰雄登: https://bit.ly/2G5xiKY
2 months ago
满愿护法多杰雄登: https://bit.ly/2G5xiKY
A brand new \"Wish-fulfilling Shrine\" just completed. Beautiful! Please see pictures and video-  https://bit.ly/2Sczh6v
2 months ago
A brand new "Wish-fulfilling Shrine" just completed. Beautiful! Please see pictures and video- https://bit.ly/2Sczh6v
Click on "View All Photos" above to view more images

Videos On The Go

Please click on the images to watch video
  • Beautiful
    7 days ago
    Beautiful
    Beautiful sacred Severed Head Vajra Yogini from Tsem Rinpoche's personal shrine.
  • My little monster cute babies Dharma and Oser. Take a look and get a cute attack for the day! Tsem Rinpoche
    1 week ago
    My little monster cute babies Dharma and Oser. Take a look and get a cute attack for the day! Tsem Rinpoche
  • Plse watch this short video and see how all sentient beings are capable of tenderness and love. We should never hurt animals nor should we eat them. Tsem Rinpoche
    2 weeks ago
    Plse watch this short video and see how all sentient beings are capable of tenderness and love. We should never hurt animals nor should we eat them. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Cruelty of some people have no limits and it’s heartbreaking. Being kind cost nothing. Tsem Rinpoche
    1 month ago
    Cruelty of some people have no limits and it’s heartbreaking. Being kind cost nothing. Tsem Rinpoche
  • SUPER ADORABLE and must see
    2 months ago
    SUPER ADORABLE and must see
    Tsem Rinpoche's dog Oser girl enjoying her snack in her play pen.
  • Cute!
    3 months ago
    Cute!
    Oser girl loves the balcony so much. - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RTcoWpKJm2c
  • Uncle Wong
    3 months ago
    Uncle Wong
    We were told by Uncle Wong he is very faithful toward Dorje Shugden. Dorje Shugden has extended help to him on several occasions and now Uncle Wong comes daily to make incense offerings to Dorje Shugden. He is grateful towards the help he was given.
  • Tsem Rinpoche’s Schnauzer Dharma boy fights Robot sphere from Arkonide!
    3 months ago
    Tsem Rinpoche’s Schnauzer Dharma boy fights Robot sphere from Arkonide!
  • Cute baby owl found and rescued
    3 months ago
    Cute baby owl found and rescued
    We rescued a lost baby owl in Kechara Forest Retreat.
  • Nice cups from Kechara!!
    3 months ago
    Nice cups from Kechara!!
    Dorje Shugden people's lives matter!
  • Enjoy a peaceful morning at Kechara Forest Retreat
    3 months ago
    Enjoy a peaceful morning at Kechara Forest Retreat
    Chirping birds and other forest animals create a joyful melody at the Vajrayogini stupa in Kechara Forest Retreat (Bentong, Malaysia).
  • His Holiness Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche makes offering of khata to Dorje Shugden.
    3 months ago
    His Holiness Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche makes offering of khata to Dorje Shugden.
    Trijang Rinpoche never gave up his devotion to Dorje Shugden no matter how much Tibetan government in exile pressured him to give up. He stayed loyal inspiring so many of us.
  • Very rare video of His Holiness Panchen Rinpoche the 10th, the all knowing and compassionate one. I pay deep respects to this attained being who has taken many rebirths since the time of Lord Buddha to be of benefit to sentient beings tirelessly. Tsem Rinpoche
    3 months ago
    Very rare video of His Holiness Panchen Rinpoche the 10th, the all knowing and compassionate one. I pay deep respects to this attained being who has taken many rebirths since the time of Lord Buddha to be of benefit to sentient beings tirelessly. Tsem Rinpoche
  • This bigfoot researcher gives good reasonings on bigfoot. Interesting short video.
    3 months ago
    This bigfoot researcher gives good reasonings on bigfoot. Interesting short video.
  • His Holiness Kyabje Zong Rinpoche of Gaden Shartse Monastery was one of the teachers of Venerable Geshe Kelsang Gyatso. Here in this beautiful video is Geshe Kelsang Gyatso showing his centre to Kyabje Zong Rinpoche, then proceeding to sit down to receive teachings. For more information- https://bit.ly/2QNac1u
    3 months ago
    His Holiness Kyabje Zong Rinpoche of Gaden Shartse Monastery was one of the teachers of Venerable Geshe Kelsang Gyatso. Here in this beautiful video is Geshe Kelsang Gyatso showing his centre to Kyabje Zong Rinpoche, then proceeding to sit down to receive teachings. For more information- https://bit.ly/2QNac1u
  • Tsem Rinpoche’s dog, Oser girl always sits on Rinpoche’s chair. When Rinpoche’s other dog, Dharma tries to get into the chair, he is chased away. Oser is the boss. She is possessive. Cute.
    4 months ago
    Tsem Rinpoche’s dog, Oser girl always sits on Rinpoche’s chair. When Rinpoche’s other dog, Dharma tries to get into the chair, he is chased away. Oser is the boss. She is possessive. Cute.
  • Lama Yeshe talks about how to practice at the beginning and at the end of each day during teachings given in London during the Lamas’ first European teaching tour in 1975. Lama Yeshe was a brilliant teacher and I wanted to share this with everyone so his teachings can reach more people. Tsem Rinpoche
    4 months ago
    Lama Yeshe talks about how to practice at the beginning and at the end of each day during teachings given in London during the Lamas’ first European teaching tour in 1975. Lama Yeshe was a brilliant teacher and I wanted to share this with everyone so his teachings can reach more people. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Our beautiful Dorje Shugden shop in the busiest part of Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. Many tourists visit our store and this area.
    4 months ago
    Our beautiful Dorje Shugden shop in the busiest part of Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. Many tourists visit our store and this area.
  • Living off the grid in Australia
    4 months ago
    Living off the grid in Australia
    A Jill Redwood is a jack of all trades, Jill built her own house on her property and lives entirely off the grid with no mains power or town water, mobile reception or television. Living on around $80 a week, Jill has over sixty animals to keep her company and an abundant garden that out serves as an organic supermarket right at her doorstep. Her main expenses are animal feed and the rates on her property. Watch this incredible three minute video and be inspired to live differently.
  • Kyabje Dagom Choktrul Rinpoche offering gold on a 350 year-old Dorje Shugden statue in his chapel in Lhasa. This is how Tibetans show homage and pay respect to a holy image. This chapel and statue of Dorje Shugden in Lhasa dedicated to Dorje Shugden was built by the Great 5th Dalai Lama. Tsem Rinpoche
    4 months ago
    Kyabje Dagom Choktrul Rinpoche offering gold on a 350 year-old Dorje Shugden statue in his chapel in Lhasa. This is how Tibetans show homage and pay respect to a holy image. This chapel and statue of Dorje Shugden in Lhasa dedicated to Dorje Shugden was built by the Great 5th Dalai Lama. Tsem Rinpoche
  • My sweet little Oser girl is so photogenic and adorable. Tsem Rinpoche
    4 months ago
    My sweet little Oser girl is so photogenic and adorable. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Heart Sutra sang by a monk for the modern crowd. Very interesting and beautiful. Tsem Rinpoche
    4 months ago
    Heart Sutra sang by a monk for the modern crowd. Very interesting and beautiful. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Submerging powerful mantra stones in water at Kechara Forest Retreat in Malaysia.
    4 months ago
    Submerging powerful mantra stones in water at Kechara Forest Retreat in Malaysia.
  • Wylfred explains in Chinese the benefits of mantra stones at Kechara Forest Retreat-Malaysia   |  黄明川以华语解释在马来西亚克切拉禅修林的玛尼堆(刻有心咒的石头)的利益
    4 months ago
    Wylfred explains in Chinese the benefits of mantra stones at Kechara Forest Retreat-Malaysia | 黄明川以华语解释在马来西亚克切拉禅修林的玛尼堆(刻有心咒的石头)的利益
  • My Oser girl and Dharma boy love the verandah where they can see the greens. Tsem Rinpoche
    4 months ago
    My Oser girl and Dharma boy love the verandah where they can see the greens. Tsem Rinpoche
  • If there were more schools like this, then our kids would grow up with more caring awareness and kind emotions towards our environment and the people around them. They would grow up knowing that chasing materialism is not going to bring any happiness. I hope very much more schools like this would materialise. I hope in my future life I can attend a school like this. Tsem Rinpoche
    4 months ago
    If there were more schools like this, then our kids would grow up with more caring awareness and kind emotions towards our environment and the people around them. They would grow up knowing that chasing materialism is not going to bring any happiness. I hope very much more schools like this would materialise. I hope in my future life I can attend a school like this. Tsem Rinpoche
  • My Oser girl and Dharma boy in their cosy little bedroom next to me sleeping away. Cute.
    5 months ago
    My Oser girl and Dharma boy in their cosy little bedroom next to me sleeping away. Cute.
  • It is incredible how smart Oser girl is. She can steal the treat away from Dharma boy and so casually. Wow. She is so smart. Tsem Rinpoche
    5 months ago
    It is incredible how smart Oser girl is. She can steal the treat away from Dharma boy and so casually. Wow. She is so smart. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Kechara Forest Retreat Dogs. Dharma boy is tiny and trying to scare off big boy Johnny. Johnny is so patient and just ignores Dharma. They are both cute and both live in Kechara Forest Retreat-Malaysia. Tsem Rinpoche
    5 months ago
    Kechara Forest Retreat Dogs. Dharma boy is tiny and trying to scare off big boy Johnny. Johnny is so patient and just ignores Dharma. They are both cute and both live in Kechara Forest Retreat-Malaysia. Tsem Rinpoche
  • BREAKING EYEWITNESS FOOTAGE: Workers violently punched, kicked, cussed out, & left sheep to die on dozens of Scottish farms 💔 Sheep bled after rough shearing & were stitched up without painkillers.–From Peta2
    5 months ago
    BREAKING EYEWITNESS FOOTAGE: Workers violently punched, kicked, cussed out, & left sheep to die on dozens of Scottish farms 💔 Sheep bled after rough shearing & were stitched up without painkillers.–From Peta2
  • This topic is so hot in many circles right now.
    1 years ago
    This topic is so hot in many circles right now.
    This video is thought-provoking and very interesting. Watch! Thanks so much to our friends at LIVEKINDLY.
  • Chiropractic CHANGES LIFE for teenager with acute PAIN & DEAD LEG.
    1 years ago
    Chiropractic CHANGES LIFE for teenager with acute PAIN & DEAD LEG.
  • BEAUTIFUL PLACE IN NEW YORK STATE-AMAZING.
    1 years ago
    BEAUTIFUL PLACE IN NEW YORK STATE-AMAZING.
  • Leonardo DiCaprio takes on the meat Industry with real action.
    1 years ago
    Leonardo DiCaprio takes on the meat Industry with real action.
  • Do psychic mediums have messages from beyond?
    1 years ago
    Do psychic mediums have messages from beyond?
  • Lovely gift for my 52nd Birthday. Tsem Rinpoche
    1 years ago
    Lovely gift for my 52nd Birthday. Tsem Rinpoche
  • This 59-year-old chimpanzee was refusing food and ready to die until...
    1 years ago
    This 59-year-old chimpanzee was refusing food and ready to die until...
    she received “one last visit from an old friend” 💔💔
  • Bigfoot sighted again and made it to the news.
    1 years ago
    Bigfoot sighted again and made it to the news.
  • Casper is such a cute and adorable. I like him.
    1 years ago
    Casper is such a cute and adorable. I like him.
  • Dorje Shugden Monastery Amarbayasgalant  Mongolia's Ancient Hidden Gem
    1 years ago
    Dorje Shugden Monastery Amarbayasgalant Mongolia's Ancient Hidden Gem
  • Don't you love Hamburgers? See how 'delicious' it is here!
    1 years ago
    Don't you love Hamburgers? See how 'delicious' it is here!
  • Such a beautiful and powerful message from a person who knows the meaning of life. Tsem Rinpoche
    1 years ago
    Such a beautiful and powerful message from a person who knows the meaning of life. Tsem Rinpoche
  • What the meat industry figured out is that you don't need healthy animals to make a profit.
    1 years ago
    What the meat industry figured out is that you don't need healthy animals to make a profit.
    Sick animals are more profitable... farms calculate how close to death they can keep animals without killing them. That's the business model. How quickly they can be made to grow, how tightly they can be packed, how much or how little can they eat, how sick they can get without dying... We live in a world in which it's conventional to treat an animal like a block of wood. ~ Jonathan Safran Foer
  • This video went viral and it's a must watch!!
    1 years ago
    This video went viral and it's a must watch!!
  • SEE HOW THIS ANIMAL SERIAL KILLER HAS NO ISSUE BLUDGEONING THIS DEFENSELESS BEING.
    1 years ago
    SEE HOW THIS ANIMAL SERIAL KILLER HAS NO ISSUE BLUDGEONING THIS DEFENSELESS BEING.
    This happens daily in slaughterhouse so you can get your pork and Bak ku teh. Stop eating meat.

ASK A PASTOR


Ask the Pastors

A section for you to clarify your Dharma questions with Kechara’s esteemed pastors.

Just post your name and your question below and one of our pastors will provide you with an answer.

Scroll down and click on "View All Questions" to view archived questions.

View All Questions

CHAT PICTURES

Thank you very much to ICIMB for your kind donation and also for joining our #food #distribution last night. - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
6 hours ago
Thank you very much to ICIMB for your kind donation and also for joining our #food #distribution last night. - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
Small but great team from Qi Resources. They were here earlier to assist us with #surplus #food #rescue. - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
yesterday
Small but great team from Qi Resources. They were here earlier to assist us with #surplus #food #rescue. - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
Lastly, we hope sponsors' wishes be fulfilled and at the same time we keep generating merits through this event to fuel our mind transformation. That's how we can support our Lama H.E. The 25th Tsem Tulku Rinpoche’s work, fulfil His wishes and extend His life. Thanks to all. KPSG~Jacinta
yesterday
Lastly, we hope sponsors' wishes be fulfilled and at the same time we keep generating merits through this event to fuel our mind transformation. That's how we can support our Lama H.E. The 25th Tsem Tulku Rinpoche’s work, fulfil His wishes and extend His life. Thanks to all. KPSG~Jacinta
Imagine being constraint for so long. Unlike the brave and the bold ones, it takes longer for these timid birds to fly off. Join us in our monthly Kechara Penang Study Group’s Bird Liberation event. KPSG ~Jacinta
yesterday
Imagine being constraint for so long. Unlike the brave and the bold ones, it takes longer for these timid birds to fly off. Join us in our monthly Kechara Penang Study Group’s Bird Liberation event. KPSG ~Jacinta
Happy seeing them flying off. KPSG~ Jacinta
yesterday
Happy seeing them flying off. KPSG~ Jacinta
A monthly event not to be missed. It has taught us compassion, love and the wish to alleviate the sufferings of all beings. A priceless lesson for us all while generating merits to fuel our spiritual path further. Thanks to those who came early for this event. KPSG ~ Jacinta
yesterday
A monthly event not to be missed. It has taught us compassion, love and the wish to alleviate the sufferings of all beings. A priceless lesson for us all while generating merits to fuel our spiritual path further. Thanks to those who came early for this event. KPSG ~ Jacinta
This afternoon, Kechara Penang Study Group has liberated 16 birds. Through this monthly event, we hope many more can join us and do call us for more info. KPSG ~ Jacinta Goh
yesterday
This afternoon, Kechara Penang Study Group has liberated 16 birds. Through this monthly event, we hope many more can join us and do call us for more info. KPSG ~ Jacinta Goh
Students love dharma class and all other activities. Lin Mun KSDS
yesterday
Students love dharma class and all other activities. Lin Mun KSDS
Teacher Alice gave an introduction on Tsem Tulku Rinpoche, the founder of Kechara. Lin Mun KSDS
yesterday
Teacher Alice gave an introduction on Tsem Tulku Rinpoche, the founder of Kechara. Lin Mun KSDS
Teacher Melinda teaching the students of 3-6 years old. Lin Mun KSDS
yesterday
Teacher Melinda teaching the students of 3-6 years old. Lin Mun KSDS
Teenage students enjoyed the Nagomi art session. Lin Mun KSDS
yesterday
Teenage students enjoyed the Nagomi art session. Lin Mun KSDS
Teacher Laura leading the youngest group to do prostration during Sunday class. Lin Mun KSDS
yesterday
Teacher Laura leading the youngest group to do prostration during Sunday class. Lin Mun KSDS
Children as young as 3 years old can join the weekly Sunday Dharma classes in Kechara. Lin Mun KSDS
yesterday
Children as young as 3 years old can join the weekly Sunday Dharma classes in Kechara. Lin Mun KSDS
Thank you very much to Methodist College Kuala Lumpur students for assisting us in admin work today. - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
2 days ago
Thank you very much to Methodist College Kuala Lumpur students for assisting us in admin work today. - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
Thank you very much to staffs from Munchy's for participating in our #foodbank delivery today and also not forgetting their sponsorship of biscuits and croissants to the needy family. #volunteerism #csr #kualalumpur - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
3 days ago
Thank you very much to staffs from Munchy's for participating in our #foodbank delivery today and also not forgetting their sponsorship of biscuits and croissants to the needy family. #volunteerism #csr #kualalumpur - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
4 days ago
Thank you very much to Shirley and friends for sponsoring apples and oranges for out street clients. The fruits came right on time on this hot and dry weather to quench their thirst. - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
5 days ago
Thank you very much to Shirley and friends for sponsoring apples and oranges for out street clients. The fruits came right on time on this hot and dry weather to quench their thirst. - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
A big thanks to Alicia Yap for assisting us with food surplus distribution at Kg. Muhibbah, Puchong today. - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
6 days ago
A big thanks to Alicia Yap for assisting us with food surplus distribution at Kg. Muhibbah, Puchong today. - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
Kechara Sunday Dharma School KSDS Together We Care , teacher Lin Mun the teenage class's teacher.by Asyley Chia KSDS
6 days ago
Kechara Sunday Dharma School KSDS Together We Care , teacher Lin Mun the teenage class's teacher.by Asyley Chia KSDS
Kechara Sunday Dharma School Class start with full prostration , learning with With devotion we prostrate with body, speech, and mind. It helps to plant the seeds of learning dharma.by Asyley Chia KSDS
6 days ago
Kechara Sunday Dharma School Class start with full prostration , learning with With devotion we prostrate with body, speech, and mind. It helps to plant the seeds of learning dharma.by Asyley Chia KSDS
Kechara Sunday Dharma School Class start with full prostration , learning with With devotion we prostrate with body, speech, and mind. It helps to plant the seeds of learning dharma.by Asyley Chia KSDS
6 days ago
Kechara Sunday Dharma School Class start with full prostration , learning with With devotion we prostrate with body, speech, and mind. It helps to plant the seeds of learning dharma.by Asyley Chia KSDS
Kechara Sunday Dharma School Class start with full prostration , learning with With devotion we prostrate with body, speech, and mind. It helps to plant the seeds of learning dharma.by Asyley Chia KSDS
6 days ago
Kechara Sunday Dharma School Class start with full prostration , learning with With devotion we prostrate with body, speech, and mind. It helps to plant the seeds of learning dharma.by Asyley Chia KSDS
A big thanks for Karlson's mommy( Any Loh Yen Nee) for the photos, they are great and so many lovely ones to pick from. Thank you very much .Photos credit : Any Loh Yen Nee. By Asyley Chia KSDS
6 days ago
A big thanks for Karlson's mommy( Any Loh Yen Nee) for the photos, they are great and so many lovely ones to pick from. Thank you very much .Photos credit : Any Loh Yen Nee. By Asyley Chia KSDS
A big thanks for Karlson's mommy( Any Loh Yen Nee) for the photos, they are great and so many lovely ones to pick from. Thank you very much .Photos credit : Any Loh Yen Nee. By Asyley Chia KSDS
6 days ago
A big thanks for Karlson's mommy( Any Loh Yen Nee) for the photos, they are great and so many lovely ones to pick from. Thank you very much .Photos credit : Any Loh Yen Nee. By Asyley Chia KSDS
A big thanks for Karlson's mommy( Any Loh Yen Nee) for the photos, they are great and so many lovely ones to pick from. Thank you very much .Photos credit : Any Loh Yen Nee. By Asyley Chia KSDS
6 days ago
A big thanks for Karlson's mommy( Any Loh Yen Nee) for the photos, they are great and so many lovely ones to pick from. Thank you very much .Photos credit : Any Loh Yen Nee. By Asyley Chia KSDS
The Promise
  These books will change your life
  Tsem Rinpoche's Long Life Prayer by H.H. Trijang Choktrul Rinpoche
  Support Blog Team
Lamps For Life
  Robe Offerings
  Vajrayogini Stupa Fund
  White Tara Mantra Bank Project
  Rinpoche's Medical Fund
  Dana Offerings
  Soup Kitchen Project
 
Zong Rinpoche

Archives

YOUR FEEDBACK

Live Visitors Counter
Page Views By Country
Malaysia 3,814,320
United States 2,961,499
India 1,448,522
Nepal 711,686
Singapore 695,005
United Kingdom 545,666
Bhutan 511,782
Canada 495,417
Australia 418,638
Philippines 307,194
Indonesia 208,552
Germany 183,532
France 162,540
Taiwan 160,139
Vietnam 150,733
Thailand 150,504
Brazil 147,967
Mongolia 127,416
Portugal 123,631
Italy 120,727
Spain 112,311
Netherlands 101,702
Turkey 89,693
Romania 80,389
Russia 74,564
Hong Kong 73,881
Sri Lanka 72,476
South Africa 69,558
New Zealand 65,572
Mexico 65,185
United Arab Emirates 62,750
Switzerland 61,975
Myanmar (Burma) 58,296
Japan 55,426
Cambodia 52,759
South Korea 49,301
Bangladesh 46,953
Pakistan 44,322
Egypt 43,548
Total Pageviews: 15,856,493

Login

Dorje Shugden
Click to watch my talk about Dorje Shugden....