Organic Recipe Restaurant Review

Apr 20, 2012 | Views: 1,955

[Disclaimer: The following review has been reviewed by the Vegetarian Restaurant Review team]

 

Overview

Located in Bandar Utama, Organic Recipe is one of the most famous restaurants among vegetarians, vegans and just about anyone who loves a healthy living lifestyle.

Organic Recipe is well known for their great vegetarian dishes from both Oriental and Western cuisines. Great food, a good environment and friendly staff; it is no wonder their customers keep coming back due to Organic Recipe’s great dining experience. It is almost always packed during lunch and dinner hours.

Organic Recipe is highly recommended for anyone who simply enjoys good, delicious food.

 

Interior – 4/5

Organic Recipe has a very oriental atmosphere. There is ample space both inside and outside the restaurant, easily accommodating at least 200 diners. There is nothing elaborate about the decorations and restaurant interior, but the set-up is generally neatly arranged and tables are at a good distance from each other. This allows people to walk through easily without obstruction. The lighting in the restaurant is bright, an environment most Chinese like to have their meals in. If bright lighting does not suit your taste, you can also dine al fresco, where the environment is made to look more Westernized and the lighting is dimmer and more cosy.

Indoor dining Outdoor dining

 
Food – 4.5/5

The food served in Organic Recipe is without any doubt, one of the best known vegetarian/vegan restaurants in town. They provide Oriental and Western cuisine, and both are equally good based on the quality of its taste and presentation. The best thing about Organic Recipe is that they do not use artificial flavouring, and according to their manager, all of their dishes are prepared with either organic or natural products. Customers can have a choice of the serving size of the dishes they order, though even their smallest serving size is quite generous.

Here are some of Organic Recipe’s most popular dishes recommended by their staff. Take the Carbonara Spaghetti for example, it is one of the best tasting vegetarian spaghettis in town. The chef uses vegetarian cheese and the spaghetti was cooked perfectly. The Vegetarian fish roll is also an excellent choice, and all of Organic Recipe’s mock meats are hand made by their staff. Don’t forget to order their Fresh Fruit Tea drink, you can’t find this tea anywhere else except in Organic Recipe.

Besides functioning as a restaurant, Organic Recipe also provides their customers with a retail corner to shop for organic products and ingredients. Most of their products that are placed on the shelves are outsourced from other companies.

Mixed Asparagus Special Sauce Vegetarian Fish Roll
Chinese Mahogany Tao Fu Carbonara Spaghetti
Wild Mushroom pizza Organic lifestyle products
Some organic snacks sold in the store Bread of life – organic bread

 
Pricing – 4/5

Just like any other speciality restaurant or cafe, the pricing in Organic Recipe is around the same range. Organic Recipe is surprisingly affordable and reasonable with their pricing, which leaves their customers happy and wanting to come back for a second visit! With the excellent dining experience at Organic Recipe and its reasonable pricing, it is no wonder many people recommend Organic Recipe to their friends. Just to give you a hint of how reasonable the prices are, here are a few examples: The Carbonara Spaghetti is RM15, and the Mushroom Pizza is RM18!

 
Vegetarian Selection – 4.5/5

Organic Recipe offers their customers a wide range of choices on their menu. Their chef certainly has the skills to prepare a large variety of dishes. Although spoilt for choice, their menu is arranged neatly and it is easy for their customers to make their orders.

 
Service – 4/5

Good service. The staff attend to the customers almost instantly when they enter the restaurant. Orders were taken precisely and it did not take long for the dishes to be served. The staff are also very well informed about the menu and are able to recommend the popular dishes served at the restaurant.

The manager was also very helpful. Although he had difficulty communicating in English, he tried his level best to get the message across. He was also well versed with the content of the food despite not being the chef.

 

Find your way there!

 
Organic Recipe

Address: B3-07-09, Casa Utama, Lorong Lebuh Bandar Utama, PJU 6A, 47400 PJ, 47800

Contact: +603-7729 0236

Opening hours: 9 am – 9 pm (closed on Mondays)

Features:

  • Vegan/ Vegetarian
  • Oriental and Western cuisine
  • Featured in TimeOut KL magazine in 2011
  • Indoor parking RM5, which is refundable for customers at Organic Recipe. Customers receive a RM5 refund from the cashier (valid for 1 car per table)
  • Walk in or Reservation
  • Smart casual
  • Credit card accepted

For more reviews, click here.
 

Tags: ,

Please support us so that we can continue to bring you more Dharma:

If you are in the United States, please note that your offerings and contributions are tax deductible. ~ the tsemrinpoche.com blog team

24 Responses to Organic Recipe Restaurant Review

DISCLAIMER IN RELATION TO COMMENTS OR POSTS GIVEN BY THIRD PARTIES BELOW

Kindly note that the comments or posts given by third parties in the comment section below do not represent the views of the owner and/or host of this Blog, save for responses specifically given by the owner and/or host. All other comments or posts or any other opinions, discussions or views given below under the comment section do not represent our views and should not be regarded as such. We reserve the right to remove any comments/views which we may find offensive but due to the volume of such comments, the non removal and/or non detection of any such comments/views does not mean that we condone the same.

We do hope that the participants of any comments, posts, opinions, discussions or views below will act responsibly and do not engage nor make any statements which are defamatory in nature or which may incite and contempt or ridicule of any party, individual or their beliefs or to contravene any laws.

  1. Charles T on Jun 6, 2013 at 1:52 pm

    I was at this restaurant last year & unfortunately I went on a Saturday night & was not to happy with the restaurant manager or supervisor. I was rudely told to seat outside which wasn’t a problem to me but the manner in which he handled it was not the right starting atmosphere for a vegetarian restaurant. I always enjoy going to vegan/vegetarian restaurant as I like the buddhist principles used but I’m afraid this place is no longer a place I would want to go! Thanks for hearing me out!

  2. June Tang (KHJB) on Sep 3, 2012 at 7:52 pm

    Thank you Rinpoche and vegetarian restaurant review team for sharing all these food reviews to encourage vegetarianism !! I have been to Organic Recipe for few times , food are delicious , the place are very comfortable and the price is affordable ^_^
    Taking vegetarian food is so much better than taking meat,less animals are killed for our pleasure!!

  3. patsy on Jun 20, 2012 at 10:56 am

    Organic Recipe is one of my favorite restaurant if I want fast, good food with easy parking. The service is good and the price affordable and I love the alfresco dinning area. Yes, the fresh fruit tea is not to be missed as well as the soursop drink! Another must try is the tomyam soup served in coconut.

  4. Cynthia Lee on Jun 20, 2012 at 3:28 am

    I never knew their cabonara was a specialty. However, indefinitely do know about their pizza. The only thing missing about their pizza is they don’t have chilli flakes. Other than that, Organic Recipe is also very popular with many many meat eaters. In fact, I was introduced here by a meat eater not a vegetarian. Vegetarian restaurants combined with good food and ambience can be more popular than some non-vegetarian restaurants. Btw, they have a new items on their western menu over the recent months.

  5. Choisheem on Jun 19, 2012 at 2:08 pm

    Agreed with your review this is a pleasant place to dine in. Very airy and spacious. What more when they cook without adding artificial flavoring. Will definitely bring more friends to try .

  6. Louise Lee on Jun 15, 2012 at 4:54 pm

    HEheeheh we always go to this place, coz the environment is so green like a garden.

    And the price is affordable , we can bring friends and fami.y to having celebration.

  7. Cynthia Ng on May 12, 2012 at 9:38 pm

    wow… this restaurant is our lovely place! Yes.. the fresh fruit tea superb nice 🙂 They have many choices, hmmm next time sure try the veggie burger!

  8. Sock Wan on May 12, 2012 at 9:52 am

    I have been to this restaurant, the food here is very healthy, they have the choice of normal white rice or brown rice. I like their fresh fruit tea, very refreshing. Apart from food, they also have a small section selling healthy organic stuff. It’s worth to make a visit.

  9. wahying on May 10, 2012 at 11:58 am

    哈哈,我们算是这家餐厅的常客,因为同事Lew超爱这里的汉堡。我倒喜欢厨师准备的皮萨,乳酪多,很香。意大利面条也不错吃。有时候同事生日我们也去那里庆祝。我也喜欢那个水果茶,又酸又甜的,不错喝。写着写着,仿佛嗅到乳酪的味道了……。

  10. su an on May 9, 2012 at 3:53 pm

    I love Organic Recipe… their spaghetti carbonara is one of my favs. This Vegetarian Restaurant Review section of the blog will make it very convenient for vegetarians to looks for nice vegie places to eat and enjoy =D

  11. nicholas on May 8, 2012 at 8:03 pm

    This is one of my favorite place! I love their food very much and their fruit punch. The pizza is also tasty!

    Who said we must eat meat? We have so much choices out there and so much healthy food!

    Don’t choose our attachment! Choose compassion and it’s nice with to go with healthy….yummy!

  12. Lim Tat Ming on May 7, 2012 at 3:27 am

    Organic Recipe is one of my favourite vegetarian and organic restaurants. I simply loved the fruit tea! The food is tasty and nice. Try their Chinese New Year menu next year also, they are very good!

    Thank You Rinpoche and the Vegetaurant Review Team for making this section available, vegetarian dining is made easier with your reviews!

  13. Wan Wai Meng on May 5, 2012 at 10:18 am

    They have a tapas menu too, on top of that their western selection is indeed very tasty I love it. I have fallen in love with the food at Organic Recipe everyone i brought there wants to go back. The fact that this place is not easy to find but is packed all the time, is a testament of how good this place is. One of my favourite vege places of all time.

  14. Bryan on May 4, 2012 at 1:51 pm

    Thanks Rinpoche and Vegetarian Restaurant Review team for this wonderful review regarding Organic Recipe also the map attach on this post, it’s very clear.

    I tried the food in here before, and I would say this restaurant is very nice arrange in deco, serve good food and beverage, of course it’s affordable.

    I love the cold fresh fruit tea that you guys post here, it’s so refreshing for Malaysia hot weather. One thing i must add in their veg. Bak Kut Teh, it’s so fulfilling and it’s amazing this traditional chinese dish taste so original even without any meat.

    Thanks again Vegetarian Restaurant Review Team.

    • bengkooi on May 5, 2012 at 1:08 am

      The veggie burger at organic recipe is excellent, everyone must please go try it. Its slightly charred and smoky on the outside, and tender and juicy on the inside. The tomato pizza is really really good too. I’m lucky that the restaurant is less than 5 mins away from my office so I frequent the place quite often as its a quick delicious vegetarian lunch, a welcome change from my usual oily noodles and rice. With vegetarian food this good, who needs meat? Remember, try the burger!

  15. DR on May 4, 2012 at 11:34 am

    I go to Organic Recipe often when I want a ‘fuss free’ quick meal. Service is good, no parking problem, food is clean and not oily and reasonable price. Friends whom I have introduced the restaurant too and now recurring customers. Who would have imagined that a restaurant can make it in the basement of an apartment block??

  16. Sam on May 3, 2012 at 1:48 pm

    Hi all, i just got back from Organic Recipe. Had mixed asparagus and their vege tom yum soup. Yummy…and thumbs up. Thank you Sarah for the direction just now. Thank you Rinpoche for sharing the post. Please continue to share with us more. Take care 🙂

  17. Siong Woan on May 3, 2012 at 11:07 am

    If I want to convince someone to be a vegetarian, I will take them to this restaurant…

    Their pizzas are so tasty you would want to come back for more.

  18. Han on Apr 30, 2012 at 11:57 pm

    I like the food of Organic Recipe. the pizza yummy yummy…
    Yes, agree with WT, the fruit tea is a must for every trip there.
    thank you Rinpoche for sharing this post!

  19. Thierry on Apr 30, 2012 at 3:29 pm

    One of the best vegetarian restaurant around, affordable, always full of energy, not complicated, friendly service, a large choice and a wonderful fruit tea! I also always get something from the shop when I go there.

  20. MayOng on Apr 25, 2012 at 9:18 pm

    If I may suggest another restaurant that is good, it is Simple Life in the new wing of Sunway Pyramid shopping mall. They sponsored lunch and dinner to volunteers in Sunway Wesak recently and it was good food. Perhaps doing a review on them will be good.

  21. Helena on Apr 23, 2012 at 6:50 pm

    Dear Rinpoche, thank you for sharing and the introduction hehehe…I love the place and food there, been there a few times and i love it. Food are delicious and the place are very cozy 🙂
    For alacart dish i love the bittergourd noodle, and i love the fresh fruit tea, its awesome 🙂
    Do try it guys!!

  22. wt on Apr 23, 2012 at 6:49 pm

    I love to go to Organic Recipe for its Western food such as spaghetti, pizza and the house burger. Of course, the fruit tea is a must. yummy! 🙂

  23. tenzin llhamo on Apr 21, 2012 at 5:11 pm

    Thank you Rinpoche! Will go try it out soon! Bet all the food are delicious.

Leave a Reply

Maximum file size: 15MB each
Allowed file types: jpg, jpeg, gif, png

 

Maximum file size: 50MB
Allowed file type: mp4
Maximum file size: 15MB each
Allowed file types: pdf, docx

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Blog Chat

BLOG CHAT

Dear blog friends,

I’ve created this section for all of you to share your opinions, thoughts and feelings about whatever interests you.

Everyone has a different perspective, so this section is for you.

Tsem Rinpoche


SCHEDULED CHAT SESSIONS / 中文聊天室时间表

THURSDAY
10 - 11PM (GMT +8)
6 - 7AM (PST)
(除了每个月的第一个星期五)
SUNDAY
8 - 9PM (GMT +8)
4 - 5AM (PST)

UPCOMING TOPICS FOR APRIL / 四月份讨论主题

Please come and join in the chat for a fun time and support. See you all there.


Blog Chat Etiquette

These are some simple guidelines to make the blog chat room a positive, enjoyable and enlightening experience for everyone. Please note that as this is a chat room, we chat! Do not flood the chat room, or post without interacting with others.

EXPAND
Be friendly

Remember that these are real people you are chatting with. They may have different opinions to you and come from different cultures. Treat them as you would face to face, and respect their opinions, and they will treat you the same.

Be Patient

Give the room a chance to answer you. Patience is a virtue. And if after awhile, people don't respond, perhaps they don't know the answer or they did not see your question. Do ask again or address someone directly. Do not be offended if people do not or are unable to respond to you.

Be Relevant

This is the blog of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche. Please respect this space. We request that all participants here are respectful of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche and his organisation, Kechara.

Be polite

Avoid the use of language or attitudes which may be offensive to others. If someone is disrespectful to you, ignore them instead of arguing with them.

Please be advised that anyone who contravenes these guidelines may be banned from the chatroom. Banning is at the complete discretion of the administrator of this blog. Should anyone wish to make an appeal or complaint about the behaviour of someone in the chatroom, please copy paste the relevant chat in an email to us at care@kechara.com and state the date and time of the respective conversation.

Please let this be a conducive space for discussions, both light and profound.

KECHARA FOREST RETREAT PROGRESS UPDATES

Here is the latest news and pictorial updates, as it happens, of our upcoming forest retreat project.

The Kechara Forest Retreat is a unique holistic retreat centre focused on the total wellness of body, mind and spirit. This is a place where families and individuals will find peace, nourishment and inspiration in a natural forest environment. At Kechara Forest Retreat, we are committed to give back to society through instilling the next generation with universal positive values such as kindness and compassion.

For more information, please read here (english), here (chinese), or the official site: retreat.kechara.com.

Noticeboard

Name: Email:
For:  
Mail will not be published
  • sarassitham
    Wednesday, Apr 1. 2020 01:02 AM
    Thank you for the sharing, sad to read about the poor little creature has to suffer so much just for human entertainment, fun and pleasure. I never thought of frog had a huge demand till I came across of this article.

    Every creation of God has a reason for living on earth with the same feelings. The feeling of pain, happiness, anger, depression etc. is the same for all. However, since animals and plants do not speak, we humans abuse them to such a great extent, that if they could respond back, we would have suffered much more and create the negative karma.
  • S.Prathap
    Tuesday, Mar 31. 2020 10:39 PM
    Thank you for the good article. Buddhism is about mind transformation. When we transform our mind, not only we will become happier but we will also bring happiness to others.
    Ultimately, real worship of the deity is mind transformation and developing a mind of wisdom and compassion.It’s kind of understanding Rinpoche a bit more through this story of Goddess Saraswati.

    https://bit.ly/2UPgEot
  • sarassitham
    Monday, Mar 30. 2020 10:42 PM
    Thank you for the sharing I had a good read of the article and a clear picture of the blind corner of each decade. I believe people grow through the lessons that they experience in their life journey. Throughout life, we go through many challenges and painful experience some changing us for the better, others for the worse.

    I never heard about 9 is the changing point of our live, what i know in every aspect of our bad time, we struggle, every point we learn, think positively, pray and to be wise. Only painful experience gives a good lesson because God has a plan for everything that happens in our lives and we need to go through it due to our past karma.
  • Samfoonheei
    Monday, Mar 30. 2020 08:59 PM
    Interesting history behind the eighth Jebtsundamba . As a young boy, he was recognized as the new incarnation of the Bogd Gegen in Potala in the presence of the 13th Dalai Lama and the Panchen Lama. When northern Mongolia declared independence in 1911, the eighth Jebtsundamba was elevated to theocratic ruler, called Bogd Khan. As the 8th Jebtsundamba Khutuktu, he was the third most important person in the Tibetan Buddhist hierarchy after the Dalai Lama and Panchen Lama. He was the spiritual leader of Outer Mongolia’s Tibetan Buddhism also known as the “Bogdo Lama. In this beautiful thangka he is depicted with Dorje Shugden the powerful dharma protector who is an emanation of the Buddha of Wisdom, Manjushri. We are blessed merely by looking at this beautiful thangka.
    Thanks for sharing.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/one-minute-story/the-bogd-khan-of-outer-mongolia
  • Samfoonheei
    Monday, Mar 30. 2020 08:55 PM
    Ganapati is known as Ganesha, and also known by numerous other names as well by different tradition. Ganapati is one of the best-known and most worshipped deities in the Hindu tradition. The primary function of Ganapati in Tantric Buddhism is that of a wealth deity and is widely revered as the remover of obstacles. Ganapati has been represented with the head of an elephant. There many myths and stories as how he got his elephant head and in many forms as well. Here depicted together with the Dharma protector Dorje Shugden forms a powerful pair to help overcome obstacles and creating suitable conditions for our spiritual practice to flourish. Beautiful thangka.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/one-minute-story/the-indian-god-who-removes-obstacles
  • Samfoonheei
    Monday, Mar 30. 2020 08:53 PM
    Shakyamuni Buddha is the founder of the Buddhist religion. Born as the crown prince of the great Shakya Kingdom 2,500 years ago.He forgo everything living luxury in the palace to find the causes of suffering and the means to overcome it. After a long spiritual search he went into deep meditation, self-deprivation, and finally he become an enlightened one. Soon his teachings became the basis for the Buddhist faith. In this beautiful thangka as depicted with Dorje Shugden who is an emanation of the Buddha of Wisdom, Manjushri, in order to safeguard the Buddha’s teachings.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/one-minute-story/the-extraordinary-indian-prince-siddhartha-gautama
  • S.Prathap
    Monday, Mar 30. 2020 02:26 PM
    The Yant tattoos have developed over the centuries under the influence of several different religious.They have their reasons to do it as it represents vows and commitments, blessings, kindness and love. It is a spiritual method to help someone become a better person.
    From this article we can see most people are seeking for mundane help which is quite common but what most important is how one would be able to transform their mind for better and ultimately achieve liberation from suffering.Thank you very much for this interesting article and video for exploring another type of unique spiritual tradition.

    https://bit.ly/3dH8JlA
  • Samfoonheei
    Sunday, Mar 29. 2020 01:26 PM
    Beautiful thangka of Mahasiddha Naropa and Niguma, the Lady of Illusion paints a thousand words. In this painting the great Tantric mahasiddha Naropa sits gazing up,together with Niguma a dakini and was one of the influential yoginis and Vajrayana teachers. Niguma is one of the two female founders of the Shangpa Kagyu school of Vajrayana Buddhism. A beautiful thangka depicted with the powerful dharma protector Dorje Shugden will be wonderful to have.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/one-minute-story/mahasiddha-naropa-and-niguma-the-lady-of-illusion
  • Samfoonheei
    Sunday, Mar 29. 2020 01:25 PM
    Janguli is a Buddhist goddess who protects from snakes and poisons, worshiped in the ancient past. By nature Janguli is actually Avalokiteshvara, the Buddha of Compassion who will protects us against snakes but actually dissolving our anger. Our anger is the root cause for destruction of merits and causes us to stay in samsara longer. A beautiful thangka depicted with Dorje Shugden the Buddha of Wisdom, Manjushri will definitely wonderful to have in our home protecting us and helping us to clear obstacles in our spiritual path.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/one-minute-story/janguli-the-ancient-snake-goddess
  • Samfoonheei
    Sunday, Mar 29. 2020 01:23 PM
    The practice of Vajrayogini is especially popular in the Highest Yoga Tantra of the Kagyu, Sakya and Gelug schools. Her Tantra promises rebirth in her pure land known as Kechara Paradise. When Vajrayogini is portrayed in this appearance with the left hand raised and the two feet firmly planted she is commonly referred to as the Naro Khachodma. Red in colour with one face, three eyes and two hands the left holds aloft a white skullcup. As depicted with Dorje Shugden forms a beautiful and powerful thangka.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/one-minute-story/homage-to-the-powerful-kechari
  • Samfoonheei
    Friday, Mar 27. 2020 09:15 PM
    We are so blessed hearing a sacred, holy recording of the two holy tutors of the Dalai Lama performing a Dorje Shugden kangsol (puja). Great masters HH Kyabje Ling Rinpoche and HH Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche chanting the powerful puja to Dorje Shugden. Both of them were the tutors of His Holiness the 14th Dalai Lama. This is definitely has proven that HH Kyabje Ling Rinpoche had a close connection with Dorje Shugden. HH Kyabje Ling Rinpoche has even composed a combined prayer offering to propitiate the blessings of this enlightened Dharma Protector Dorje Shugden, which no one can denied. Both Kyabje Ling Rinpoche , Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche and many Highly attained lamas of Tibet did propitiate Dorje Shugden lamas of Tibet. That’s the truth which cannot be hidden. But HH Dalai Lama insists that Ling Rinpoche, his own tutor, never relied on Dorje Shugden at all. Interesting read, may more people know the truth and understand better of the Dorje Shugden controversy.
    Thank you Rinpoche and Pastor Khong Jean Ai for this wonderful sharing .

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/dorje-shugden/kyabje-ling-rinpoche-does-dorje-shugden.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Friday, Mar 27. 2020 09:08 PM
    Tsunami Memorial in Sri Lanka is a monument remembering the 35,000 people who lost their lives just in Sri Lanka during the 2004 tsunami. In loving memory of the 40,000 people who died in the tsunami and the thousands largest single rail disaster in world history. The powerful Sri Lanka tsunami-rail disaster occurred when a crowded passenger train was destroyed on a coastal railway in Sri Lanka by a tsunami. Built by Japanese Buddhist community to commemorate this tragedy, Sri Lanka has erected a Buddha Statue dedicated to everyone who lost their lives, as well as the people who survived. A beautiful place of sad memory . Having this Buddha statue built there will definitely plant the seeds of enlightenment for who visited this place and seeing is a blessing.
    Thank you Rinpoche for this beautiful sharing.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/one-minute-story/touching-and-beautiful-tsunami-memorial-in-sri-lanka
  • sarassitham
    Thursday, Mar 26. 2020 11:01 PM
    Thank you for the sharing the Buddhist Tsunami Memorial in Sri Lanka. Very touching article, heart breaking to read and to see pictures of the Tsunami tragedy. It was Sri Lanka’s worst and biggest natural disaster in recorded history. Many people were killed and thousands lost their home and family.

    As we know horrify incident always remarks many unpleasant feelings and memories.
    Despite the widespread wreckage and the unfathomable lives claimed, there remains a sense of optimism in the country.

    Appreciation the people involved to build a Buddha statue to purify the mind, builds up the serenity within ones and motivates to overcome the negative emotions of fear, hence uplifting the mind and focusing the attention on the reality of the materialistic world. May Buddha bless and calm all those that passed away from the tsunami.
  • S.Prathap
    Thursday, Mar 26. 2020 02:13 PM
    Dorje Shugden is a protector that is karmically very close to us which enables him to help us with such effectiveness and speed. There are many similar testimonies which prove to us that this protector is very beneficial for us.
    Due to the power of Dorje Shugden , miracles happened and she is well after many offerings such as incense, light and pujas following Rinpoche’s advice.Thank you for this amazing miracle story of Dorje Shugden.


    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/one-minute-story/a-dorje-shugden-miracle
  • Samfoonheei
    Thursday, Mar 26. 2020 01:46 PM
    Venerable Geshe Sopa-lah a learned-monk spoke from his heart feelings and thoughts about what happening around the Dorje Shugden controversy and Dalai Lama as well. Those years back in India Geshe-lah did helped in the many buildings in Gaden Shartse Monastery where our Lama helped in the funds. He paints the truth of his experience sharing what he knew and gave a few points of advice. A friend of our lama for over 20 years, Venerable Geshe Lobsang Sopa-lah visited Kechara Forest Retreat, Malaysia in 2016. Geshe Sopa-lah has been actively involved in the campaign against the Dorje Shugden ban since 1996. He is in fact blacklisted, ostracised and persecuted, family tides cut as he bravely spoke about ban and even attended the protests. Sadly all of his family have since cut communications with him. Geshe Lobsang Sopa-lah now lives in Vermont, USA ,serving HH Kyabje Trijang Chocktrul Rinpoche.
    Thank you Rinpoche for this wonderful sharing.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/current-affairs/learned-monk-geshe-sopa-lah-really-shares-his-experiences.html

1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · »

Messages from Rinpoche

Scroll down within the box to view more messages from Rinpoche. Click on the images to enlarge. Click on 'older messages' to view archived messages. Use 'prev' and 'next' links to navigate between pages

Use this URL to link to this section directly: https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/#messages-from-rinpoche

Previous Live Videos

MORE VIDEOS

Shugdenpas Speaking Up Across The Globe

From Europe Shugden Association:


MORE VIDEOS

From Tibetan Public Talk:


MORE VIDEOS

CREDITS

Concept: Tsem Rinpoche
Technical: Lew Kwan Leng, Justin Ripley, Yong Swee Keong
Design: Justin Ripley, Cynthia Lee
Content: Tsem Rinpoche, Justin Ripley, Pastor Shin Tan, Sarah Yap
Admin: Pastor Loh Seng Piow, Beng Kooi

I must thank my dharma blog team who are great assets to me, Kechara and growth of dharma in this wonderful region. I am honoured and thrilled to work with them. I really am. Maybe I don't say it enough to them, but I am saying it now. I APPRECIATE THESE GUYS VERY MUCH!

Tsem Rinpoche

Total views today
1,355
Total views up to date
20,382,704

Stay Updated

What Am I Writing Now

@tsemrinpoche on Instagram

Facebook Fans Youtube Views Blog Views
Animal Care Fund
  Bigfoot, Yeti, Sasquatch

The Unknown

The Known and unknown are both feared,
Known is being comfortable and stagnant,
The unknown may be growth and opportunities,
One shall never know if one fears the unknown more than the known.
Who says the unknown would be worse than the known?
But then again, the unknown is sometimes worse than the known. In the end nothing is known unless we endeavour,
So go pursue all the way with the unknown,
because all unknown with familiarity becomes the known.
~Tsem Rinpoche

Photos On The Go

Click on the images to view the bigger version. And scroll down and click on "View All Photos" to view more images.
According to legend, Shambhala is a place where wisdom and love reign, and there is no crime. Doesn\'t this sound like the kind of place all of us would love to live in? https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=204874
2 months ago
According to legend, Shambhala is a place where wisdom and love reign, and there is no crime. Doesn't this sound like the kind of place all of us would love to live in? https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=204874
108 candles and sang (incense) offered at our Wish-Fulfilling Grotto, invoking Dorje Shugden\'s blessings for friends, sponsors and supporters, wonderful!
2 months ago
108 candles and sang (incense) offered at our Wish-Fulfilling Grotto, invoking Dorje Shugden's blessings for friends, sponsors and supporters, wonderful!
Dharmapalas are not exclusive to Tibetan culture and their practice is widespread throughout the Buddhist world - https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=193645
2 months ago
Dharmapalas are not exclusive to Tibetan culture and their practice is widespread throughout the Buddhist world - https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=193645
One of our adorable Kechara Forest Retreat\'s doggies, Tara, happy and safe, and enjoying herself in front of Wisdom Hall which has been decorated for Chinese New Year
2 months ago
One of our adorable Kechara Forest Retreat's doggies, Tara, happy and safe, and enjoying herself in front of Wisdom Hall which has been decorated for Chinese New Year
Fragrant organic Thai basil harvested from our very own Kechara Forest Retreat farm!
2 months ago
Fragrant organic Thai basil harvested from our very own Kechara Forest Retreat farm!
On behalf of our Puja House team, Pastor Tat Ming receives food and drinks from Rinpoche. Rinpoche wanted to make sure the hardworking Puja House team are always taken care of.
2 months ago
On behalf of our Puja House team, Pastor Tat Ming receives food and drinks from Rinpoche. Rinpoche wanted to make sure the hardworking Puja House team are always taken care of.
By the time I heard about Luang Phor Thong, he was already very old, in his late 80s. When I heard about him, I immediately wanted to go and pay my respects to him. - http://bit.ly/LuangPhorThong
3 months ago
By the time I heard about Luang Phor Thong, he was already very old, in his late 80s. When I heard about him, I immediately wanted to go and pay my respects to him. - http://bit.ly/LuangPhorThong
It\'s very nice to see volunteers helping maintain holy sites in Kechara Forest Retreat, it\'s very good for them. Cleaning Buddha statues is a very powerful and effective way of purifying body karma.
3 months ago
It's very nice to see volunteers helping maintain holy sites in Kechara Forest Retreat, it's very good for them. Cleaning Buddha statues is a very powerful and effective way of purifying body karma.
Kechara Forest Retreat is preparing for the upcoming Chinese New Year celebrations. This is our holy Vajra Yogini stupa which is now surrounded by beautiful lanterns organised by our students.
3 months ago
Kechara Forest Retreat is preparing for the upcoming Chinese New Year celebrations. This is our holy Vajra Yogini stupa which is now surrounded by beautiful lanterns organised by our students.
One of the most recent harvests from our Kechara Forest Retreat land. It was grown free of chemicals and pesticides, wonderful!
3 months ago
One of the most recent harvests from our Kechara Forest Retreat land. It was grown free of chemicals and pesticides, wonderful!
Third picture-Standing Manjushri Statue at Chowar, Kirtipur, Nepal.
Height: 33ft (10m)
8 months ago
Third picture-Standing Manjushri Statue at Chowar, Kirtipur, Nepal. Height: 33ft (10m)
Second picture-Standing Manjushri Statue at Chowar, Kirtipur, Nepal.
Height: 33ft (10m)
8 months ago
Second picture-Standing Manjushri Statue at Chowar, Kirtipur, Nepal. Height: 33ft (10m)
First picture-Standing Manjushri Statue at Chowar, Kirtipur, Nepal.
Height: 33ft (10m)
8 months ago
First picture-Standing Manjushri Statue at Chowar, Kirtipur, Nepal. Height: 33ft (10m)
The first title published by Kechara Comics is Karuna Finds A Way. It tells the tale of high-school sweethearts Karuna and Adam who had what some would call the dream life. Everything was going great for them until one day when reality came knocking on their door. Caught in a surprise swindle, this loving family who never harmed anyone found themselves out of luck and down on their fortune. Determined to save her family, Karuna goes all out to find a solution. See what she does- https://bit.ly/2LSKuWo
9 months ago
The first title published by Kechara Comics is Karuna Finds A Way. It tells the tale of high-school sweethearts Karuna and Adam who had what some would call the dream life. Everything was going great for them until one day when reality came knocking on their door. Caught in a surprise swindle, this loving family who never harmed anyone found themselves out of luck and down on their fortune. Determined to save her family, Karuna goes all out to find a solution. See what she does- https://bit.ly/2LSKuWo
Very powerful story! Tibetan Resistance group Chushi Gangdruk reveals how Dalai Lama escaped in 1959- https://bit.ly/2S9VMGX
9 months ago
Very powerful story! Tibetan Resistance group Chushi Gangdruk reveals how Dalai Lama escaped in 1959- https://bit.ly/2S9VMGX
At Kechara Forest Retreat land we have nice fresh spinach growing free of chemicals and pesticides. Yes!
9 months ago
At Kechara Forest Retreat land we have nice fresh spinach growing free of chemicals and pesticides. Yes!
See beautiful pictures of Manjushri Guest House here- https://bit.ly/2WGo0ti
10 months ago
See beautiful pictures of Manjushri Guest House here- https://bit.ly/2WGo0ti
Beginner’s Introduction to Dorje Shugden~Very good overview https://bit.ly/2QQNfYv
10 months ago
Beginner’s Introduction to Dorje Shugden~Very good overview https://bit.ly/2QQNfYv
Fresh eggplants grown on Kechara Forest Retreat\'s land here in Malaysia
10 months ago
Fresh eggplants grown on Kechara Forest Retreat's land here in Malaysia
Most Venerable Uppalavanna – The Chief Female Disciple of Buddha Shakyamuni - She exhibited many supernatural abilities gained from meditation and proved to the world females and males are equal in spirituality- https://bit.ly/31d9Rat
10 months ago
Most Venerable Uppalavanna – The Chief Female Disciple of Buddha Shakyamuni - She exhibited many supernatural abilities gained from meditation and proved to the world females and males are equal in spirituality- https://bit.ly/31d9Rat
Thailand’s ‘Renegade’ Yet Powerful Buddhist Nuns~ https://bit.ly/2Z1C02m
10 months ago
Thailand’s ‘Renegade’ Yet Powerful Buddhist Nuns~ https://bit.ly/2Z1C02m
Mahapajapati Gotami – the first Buddhist nun ordained by Lord Buddha- https://bit.ly/2IjD8ru
10 months ago
Mahapajapati Gotami – the first Buddhist nun ordained by Lord Buddha- https://bit.ly/2IjD8ru
The Largest Buddha Shakyamuni in Russia | 俄罗斯最大的释迦牟尼佛画像- https://bit.ly/2Wpclni
10 months ago
The Largest Buddha Shakyamuni in Russia | 俄罗斯最大的释迦牟尼佛画像- https://bit.ly/2Wpclni
Sacred Vajra Yogini
10 months ago
Sacred Vajra Yogini
Dorje Shugden works & archives - a labour of commitment - https://bit.ly/30Tp2p8
10 months ago
Dorje Shugden works & archives - a labour of commitment - https://bit.ly/30Tp2p8
Mahapajapati Gotami, who was the first nun ordained by Lord Buddha.
10 months ago
Mahapajapati Gotami, who was the first nun ordained by Lord Buddha.
Mahapajapati Gotami, who was the first nun ordained by Lord Buddha. She was his step-mother and aunt. Buddha\'s mother had passed away at his birth so he was raised by Gotami.
10 months ago
Mahapajapati Gotami, who was the first nun ordained by Lord Buddha. She was his step-mother and aunt. Buddha's mother had passed away at his birth so he was raised by Gotami.
Another nun disciple of Lord Buddha\'s. She had achieved great spiritual abilities and high attainments. She would be a proper object of refuge. This image of the eminent bhikkhuni (nun) disciple of the Buddha, Uppalavanna Theri.
10 months ago
Another nun disciple of Lord Buddha's. She had achieved great spiritual abilities and high attainments. She would be a proper object of refuge. This image of the eminent bhikkhuni (nun) disciple of the Buddha, Uppalavanna Theri.
Wandering Ascetic Painting by Nirdesha Munasinghe
10 months ago
Wandering Ascetic Painting by Nirdesha Munasinghe
High Sri Lankan monks visit Kechara to bless our land, temple, Buddha and Dorje Shugden images. They were very kind-see pictures- https://bit.ly/2HQie2M
10 months ago
High Sri Lankan monks visit Kechara to bless our land, temple, Buddha and Dorje Shugden images. They were very kind-see pictures- https://bit.ly/2HQie2M
This is pretty amazing!

First Sri Lankan Buddhist temple opened in Dubai!!!
10 months ago
This is pretty amazing! First Sri Lankan Buddhist temple opened in Dubai!!!
My Dharma boy (left) and Oser girl loves to laze around on the veranda in the mornings. They enjoy all the trees, grass and relaxing under the hot sun. Sunbathing is a favorite daily activity. I care about these two doggies of mine very much and I enjoy seeing them happy. They are with me always. Tsem Rinpoche

Always be kind to animals and eat vegetarian- https://bit.ly/2Psp8h2
10 months ago
My Dharma boy (left) and Oser girl loves to laze around on the veranda in the mornings. They enjoy all the trees, grass and relaxing under the hot sun. Sunbathing is a favorite daily activity. I care about these two doggies of mine very much and I enjoy seeing them happy. They are with me always. Tsem Rinpoche Always be kind to animals and eat vegetarian- https://bit.ly/2Psp8h2
After you left me Mumu, I was alone. I have no family or kin. You were my family. I can\'t stop thinking of you and I can\'t forget you. My bond and connection with you is so strong. I wish you were by my side. Tsem Rinpoche
10 months ago
After you left me Mumu, I was alone. I have no family or kin. You were my family. I can't stop thinking of you and I can't forget you. My bond and connection with you is so strong. I wish you were by my side. Tsem Rinpoche
This story is a life-changer. Learn about the incredible Forest Man of India | 印度“森林之子”- https://bit.ly/2Eh4vRS
10 months ago
This story is a life-changer. Learn about the incredible Forest Man of India | 印度“森林之子”- https://bit.ly/2Eh4vRS
Part 2-Beautiful billboard in Malaysia of a powerful Tibetan hero whose life serves as a great inspiration- https://bit.ly/2UltNE4
10 months ago
Part 2-Beautiful billboard in Malaysia of a powerful Tibetan hero whose life serves as a great inspiration- https://bit.ly/2UltNE4
Part 1-Beautiful billboard in Malaysia of a powerful Tibetan hero whose life serves as a great inspiration- https://bit.ly/2UltNE4
10 months ago
Part 1-Beautiful billboard in Malaysia of a powerful Tibetan hero whose life serves as a great inspiration- https://bit.ly/2UltNE4
The great Protector Manjushri Dorje Shugden depicted in the beautiful Mongolian style. To download a high resolution file: https://bit.ly/2Nt3FHz
11 months ago
The great Protector Manjushri Dorje Shugden depicted in the beautiful Mongolian style. To download a high resolution file: https://bit.ly/2Nt3FHz
The Mystical land of Shambhala is finally ready for everyone to feast their eyes and be blessed. A beautiful post with information, art work, history, spirituality and a beautiful book composed by His Holiness the 6th Panchen Rinpoche. ~ https://bit.ly/309MHBi
11 months ago
The Mystical land of Shambhala is finally ready for everyone to feast their eyes and be blessed. A beautiful post with information, art work, history, spirituality and a beautiful book composed by His Holiness the 6th Panchen Rinpoche. ~ https://bit.ly/309MHBi
Beautiful pictures of the huge Buddha in Longkou Nanshan- https://bit.ly/2LsBxVb
11 months ago
Beautiful pictures of the huge Buddha in Longkou Nanshan- https://bit.ly/2LsBxVb
The reason-Very interesting thought- https://bit.ly/2V7VT5r
11 months ago
The reason-Very interesting thought- https://bit.ly/2V7VT5r
NEW Bigfoot cafe in Malaysia! Food is delicious!- https://bit.ly/2VxdGau
11 months ago
NEW Bigfoot cafe in Malaysia! Food is delicious!- https://bit.ly/2VxdGau
DON\'T MISS THIS!~How brave Bonnie survived by living with a herd of deer~ https://bit.ly/2Lre2eY
11 months ago
DON'T MISS THIS!~How brave Bonnie survived by living with a herd of deer~ https://bit.ly/2Lre2eY
Global Superpower China Will Cut Meat Consumption by 50%! Very interesting, find out more- https://bit.ly/2V1sJFh
11 months ago
Global Superpower China Will Cut Meat Consumption by 50%! Very interesting, find out more- https://bit.ly/2V1sJFh
You can download this beautiful Egyptian style Dorje Shugden Free- https://bit.ly/2Nt3FHz
11 months ago
You can download this beautiful Egyptian style Dorje Shugden Free- https://bit.ly/2Nt3FHz
Beautiful high file for print of Lord Manjushri. May you be blessed- https://bit.ly/2V8mwZe
11 months ago
Beautiful high file for print of Lord Manjushri. May you be blessed- https://bit.ly/2V8mwZe
Mongolian (Oymiakon) Shaman in Siberia, Russia. That is his real outfit he wears. Very unique. TR
11 months ago
Mongolian (Oymiakon) Shaman in Siberia, Russia. That is his real outfit he wears. Very unique. TR
Find one of the most beautiful temples in the world in Nara, Japan. It is the 1,267 year old Todai-ji temple that houses a 15 meter Buddha Vairocana statue who is a cosmic and timeless Buddha. Emperor Shomu who sponsored this beautiful temple eventually abdicated and ordained as a Buddhist monk. Very interesting history and story. One of the places everyone should visit- https://bit.ly/2VgsHhK
11 months ago
Find one of the most beautiful temples in the world in Nara, Japan. It is the 1,267 year old Todai-ji temple that houses a 15 meter Buddha Vairocana statue who is a cosmic and timeless Buddha. Emperor Shomu who sponsored this beautiful temple eventually abdicated and ordained as a Buddhist monk. Very interesting history and story. One of the places everyone should visit- https://bit.ly/2VgsHhK
Manjusri Kumara (bodhisattva of wisdom), India, Pala dynesty, 9th century, stone, Honolulu Academy of Arts
11 months ago
Manjusri Kumara (bodhisattva of wisdom), India, Pala dynesty, 9th century, stone, Honolulu Academy of Arts
Click on "View All Photos" above to view more images

Videos On The Go

Please click on the images to watch video
  • Pig puts his toys away
    3 months ago
    Pig puts his toys away
    Animals are so intelligent. They can feel happiness, joy, pain, sorrow, just like humans. Always show kindness to them. Always show kindness to everyone.
  • Always be kind to animals-They deserve to live just like us.
    9 months ago
    Always be kind to animals-They deserve to live just like us.
    Whales and dolphins playing with each other in the Pacific sea. Nature is truly incredible!
  • Bodha stupa July 2019-
    9 months ago
    Bodha stupa July 2019-
    Rainy period
  • Cute Tara girl having a snack. She is one of Kechara Forest Retreat’s resident doggies.
    9 months ago
    Cute Tara girl having a snack. She is one of Kechara Forest Retreat’s resident doggies.
  • Your Next Meal!
    10 months ago
    Your Next Meal!
    Yummy? Tasty? Behind the scenes of the meat on your plates. Meat is a killing industry.
  • This is Daw
    10 months ago
    This is Daw
    This is what they do to get meat on tables, and to produce belts and jackets. Think twice before your next purchase.
  • Don’t Take My Mummy Away!
    10 months ago
    Don’t Take My Mummy Away!
    Look at the poor baby chasing after the mother. Why do we do that to them? It's time to seriously think about our choices in life and how they affect others. Be kind. Don't break up families.
  • They do this every day!
    10 months ago
    They do this every day!
    This is how they are being treated every day of their lives. Please do something to stop the brutality. Listen to their cries for help!
  • What happened at Fair Oaks Farm?
    10 months ago
    What happened at Fair Oaks Farm?
    The largest undercover dairy investigation of all time. See what they found out at Fair Oaks Farm.
  • She’s going to spend her whole life here without being able to move correctly. Like a machine. They are the slaves of the people and are viewed as a product. It’s immoral. Billions of terrestrial animals die annually. Billions. You can’t even imagine it. And all that because people don’t want to give up meat, even though there are so many alternatives. ~ Gabriel Azimov
    10 months ago
    She’s going to spend her whole life here without being able to move correctly. Like a machine. They are the slaves of the people and are viewed as a product. It’s immoral. Billions of terrestrial animals die annually. Billions. You can’t even imagine it. And all that because people don’t want to give up meat, even though there are so many alternatives. ~ Gabriel Azimov
  • Our Malaysian Prime Minister Dr. Mahathir speaks so well, logically and regarding our country’s collaboration with China for growth. It is refreshing to listen to Dr. Mahathir’s thoughts. He said our country can look to China for many more things such as technology and so on. Tsem Rinpoche
    11 months ago
    Our Malaysian Prime Minister Dr. Mahathir speaks so well, logically and regarding our country’s collaboration with China for growth. It is refreshing to listen to Dr. Mahathir’s thoughts. He said our country can look to China for many more things such as technology and so on. Tsem Rinpoche
  • This is the first time His Holiness Dalai Lama mentions he had some very serious illness. Very worrying. This video is captured April 2019.
    11 months ago
    This is the first time His Holiness Dalai Lama mentions he had some very serious illness. Very worrying. This video is captured April 2019.
  • Beautiful Monastery in Hong Kong
    12 months ago
    Beautiful Monastery in Hong Kong
  • This dog thanks his hero in such a touching way. Tsem Rinpoche
    12 months ago
    This dog thanks his hero in such a touching way. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Join Tsem Rinpoche in prayer for H.H. Dalai Lama’s long life~ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gYy7JcveikU&feature=youtu.be
    12 months ago
    Join Tsem Rinpoche in prayer for H.H. Dalai Lama’s long life~ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gYy7JcveikU&feature=youtu.be
  • These people going on pilgrimage to a holy mountain and prostrating out of devotion and for pilgrimage in Tibet. Such determination for spiritual practice. Tsem Rinpoche
    12 months ago
    These people going on pilgrimage to a holy mountain and prostrating out of devotion and for pilgrimage in Tibet. Such determination for spiritual practice. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Beautiful new casing in Kechara for Vajra Yogini. Tsem Rinpoche
    12 months ago
    Beautiful new casing in Kechara for Vajra Yogini. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Get ready to laugh real hard. This is Kechara’s version of “Whatever Happened to Baby Jane!” We have some real talents in this video clip.
    12 months ago
    Get ready to laugh real hard. This is Kechara’s version of “Whatever Happened to Baby Jane!” We have some real talents in this video clip.
  • Recitation of Dorje Dermo‘s mantra or the Dharani of Glorious Vajra Claws. This powerful mantra is meant to destroy all obstacles that come in our way. Beneficial to play this mantra in our environments.
    1 years ago
    Recitation of Dorje Dermo‘s mantra or the Dharani of Glorious Vajra Claws. This powerful mantra is meant to destroy all obstacles that come in our way. Beneficial to play this mantra in our environments.
  • Beautiful
    1 years ago
    Beautiful
    Beautiful sacred Severed Head Vajra Yogini from Tsem Rinpoche's personal shrine.
  • My little monster cute babies Dharma and Oser. Take a look and get a cute attack for the day! Tsem Rinpoche
    1 years ago
    My little monster cute babies Dharma and Oser. Take a look and get a cute attack for the day! Tsem Rinpoche
  • Plse watch this short video and see how all sentient beings are capable of tenderness and love. We should never hurt animals nor should we eat them. Tsem Rinpoche
    1 years ago
    Plse watch this short video and see how all sentient beings are capable of tenderness and love. We should never hurt animals nor should we eat them. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Cruelty of some people have no limits and it’s heartbreaking. Being kind cost nothing. Tsem Rinpoche
    1 years ago
    Cruelty of some people have no limits and it’s heartbreaking. Being kind cost nothing. Tsem Rinpoche
  • SUPER ADORABLE and must see
    1 years ago
    SUPER ADORABLE and must see
    Tsem Rinpoche's dog Oser girl enjoying her snack in her play pen.
  • Cute!
    1 years ago
    Cute!
    Oser girl loves the balcony so much. - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RTcoWpKJm2c
  • Uncle Wong
    1 years ago
    Uncle Wong
    We were told by Uncle Wong he is very faithful toward Dorje Shugden. Dorje Shugden has extended help to him on several occasions and now Uncle Wong comes daily to make incense offerings to Dorje Shugden. He is grateful towards the help he was given.
  • Tsem Rinpoche’s Schnauzer Dharma boy fights Robot sphere from Arkonide!
    1 years ago
    Tsem Rinpoche’s Schnauzer Dharma boy fights Robot sphere from Arkonide!
  • Cute baby owl found and rescued
    1 years ago
    Cute baby owl found and rescued
    We rescued a lost baby owl in Kechara Forest Retreat.
  • Nice cups from Kechara!!
    1 years ago
    Nice cups from Kechara!!
    Dorje Shugden people's lives matter!
  • Enjoy a peaceful morning at Kechara Forest Retreat
    1 years ago
    Enjoy a peaceful morning at Kechara Forest Retreat
    Chirping birds and other forest animals create a joyful melody at the Vajrayogini stupa in Kechara Forest Retreat (Bentong, Malaysia).
  • This topic is so hot in many circles right now.
    2 yearss ago
    This topic is so hot in many circles right now.
    This video is thought-provoking and very interesting. Watch! Thanks so much to our friends at LIVEKINDLY.
  • Chiropractic CHANGES LIFE for teenager with acute PAIN & DEAD LEG.
    2 yearss ago
    Chiropractic CHANGES LIFE for teenager with acute PAIN & DEAD LEG.
  • BEAUTIFUL PLACE IN NEW YORK STATE-AMAZING.
    2 yearss ago
    BEAUTIFUL PLACE IN NEW YORK STATE-AMAZING.
  • Leonardo DiCaprio takes on the meat Industry with real action.
    2 yearss ago
    Leonardo DiCaprio takes on the meat Industry with real action.
  • Do psychic mediums have messages from beyond?
    2 yearss ago
    Do psychic mediums have messages from beyond?
  • Lovely gift for my 52nd Birthday. Tsem Rinpoche
    2 yearss ago
    Lovely gift for my 52nd Birthday. Tsem Rinpoche
  • This 59-year-old chimpanzee was refusing food and ready to die until...
    2 yearss ago
    This 59-year-old chimpanzee was refusing food and ready to die until...
    she received “one last visit from an old friend” 💔💔
  • Bigfoot sighted again and made it to the news.
    2 yearss ago
    Bigfoot sighted again and made it to the news.
  • Casper is such a cute and adorable. I like him.
    2 yearss ago
    Casper is such a cute and adorable. I like him.
  • Dorje Shugden Monastery Amarbayasgalant  Mongolia's Ancient Hidden Gem
    2 yearss ago
    Dorje Shugden Monastery Amarbayasgalant Mongolia's Ancient Hidden Gem
  • Don't you love Hamburgers? See how 'delicious' it is here!
    2 yearss ago
    Don't you love Hamburgers? See how 'delicious' it is here!
  • Such a beautiful and powerful message from a person who knows the meaning of life. Tsem Rinpoche
    2 yearss ago
    Such a beautiful and powerful message from a person who knows the meaning of life. Tsem Rinpoche
  • What the meat industry figured out is that you don't need healthy animals to make a profit.
    2 yearss ago
    What the meat industry figured out is that you don't need healthy animals to make a profit.
    Sick animals are more profitable... farms calculate how close to death they can keep animals without killing them. That's the business model. How quickly they can be made to grow, how tightly they can be packed, how much or how little can they eat, how sick they can get without dying... We live in a world in which it's conventional to treat an animal like a block of wood. ~ Jonathan Safran Foer
  • This video went viral and it's a must watch!!
    2 yearss ago
    This video went viral and it's a must watch!!
  • SEE HOW THIS ANIMAL SERIAL KILLER HAS NO ISSUE BLUDGEONING THIS DEFENSELESS BEING.
    2 yearss ago
    SEE HOW THIS ANIMAL SERIAL KILLER HAS NO ISSUE BLUDGEONING THIS DEFENSELESS BEING.
    This happens daily in slaughterhouse so you can get your pork and Bak ku teh. Stop eating meat.

ASK A PASTOR


Ask the Pastors

A section for you to clarify your Dharma questions with Kechara’s esteemed pastors.

Just post your name and your question below and one of our pastors will provide you with an answer.

Scroll down and click on "View All Questions" to view archived questions.

View All Questions

CHAT PICTURES

Recycle today for a better tomorrow. KEP-Serena
3 weeks ago
Recycle today for a better tomorrow. KEP-Serena
Today we are having recycling at Kechara Soup Kitchen. Do drop by here if you would like to get ride of the recyclable items from home. KEP - Serena
3 weeks ago
Today we are having recycling at Kechara Soup Kitchen. Do drop by here if you would like to get ride of the recyclable items from home. KEP - Serena
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: Seen here is Bam, Vajrayogini’s seed syllable and also Kechara's logo. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
3 weeks ago
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: Seen here is Bam, Vajrayogini’s seed syllable and also Kechara's logo. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: More melted butter was offered. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
3 weeks ago
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: More melted butter was offered. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
H.E. Zawa Rinpoche in deep concentration. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
3 weeks ago
H.E. Zawa Rinpoche in deep concentration. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Geshela is seen here wearing ceremonial hat called tsoksha. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
3 weeks ago
Geshela is seen here wearing ceremonial hat called tsoksha. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
The Shize Fire Puja was performed according to scriptural sources. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
3 weeks ago
The Shize Fire Puja was performed according to scriptural sources. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
To find out more about the substances offered during jinsek/fire puja, have a read here: http://bit.ly/WhatIsFirePuja - shared by Pastor Antoinette
3 weeks ago
To find out more about the substances offered during jinsek/fire puja, have a read here: http://bit.ly/WhatIsFirePuja - shared by Pastor Antoinette
More about the symbolism of the offering items here: http://bit.ly/WhatIsFirePuja - shared by Pastor Antoinette
3 weeks ago
More about the symbolism of the offering items here: http://bit.ly/WhatIsFirePuja - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Amongst all pujas, the fire puja is considered the king of all Pujas. It is the most powerful of all pujas within Tibetan Buddhism and its purpose is basically to remove all obstacles and its stains to enlightenment.
3 weeks ago
Amongst all pujas, the fire puja is considered the king of all Pujas. It is the most powerful of all pujas within Tibetan Buddhism and its purpose is basically to remove all obstacles and its stains to enlightenment.
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: Graceful hand mudras were also part of the ritual. - shared Pastor Antoinette
3 weeks ago
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: Graceful hand mudras were also part of the ritual. - shared Pastor Antoinette
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: One by one the offering substances were offered accompanied by traditional Tibetan recitations. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
3 weeks ago
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: One by one the offering substances were offered accompanied by traditional Tibetan recitations. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: JP Thong ensuring that Geshela's ritual items are within easy reach. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
3 weeks ago
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: JP Thong ensuring that Geshela's ritual items are within easy reach. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: Pastor David Lai & Frederick Law were also on hand to assist with the puja ritual substances. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
3 weeks ago
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: Pastor David Lai & Frederick Law were also on hand to assist with the puja ritual substances. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: Pastor Niral Patel assisting H.E. Zawa Rinpoche during the puja. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
3 weeks ago
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: Pastor Niral Patel assisting H.E. Zawa Rinpoche during the puja. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: Peaceful fire pujas are excellent to remove inauspiciousness, problems that might be coming to our lifespan, wisdom, wealth, growth of Dharma. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
3 weeks ago
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: Peaceful fire pujas are excellent to remove inauspiciousness, problems that might be coming to our lifespan, wisdom, wealth, growth of Dharma. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: Over 100 Kecharians & their loved ones spent the Sunday evening immersed in this obstacle pacifying puja. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
3 weeks ago
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: Over 100 Kecharians & their loved ones spent the Sunday evening immersed in this obstacle pacifying puja. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: H.E. Zawa Dakpa and Geshe Janchup Gyaltsen Lama inspecting the offering substances. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
3 weeks ago
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: H.E. Zawa Dakpa and Geshe Janchup Gyaltsen Lama inspecting the offering substances. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: H.E. Zawa Rinpoche & Geshe Janchup making last minute checks before the commencement of the Jinsek or Fire Puja. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
3 weeks ago
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: H.E. Zawa Rinpoche & Geshe Janchup making last minute checks before the commencement of the Jinsek or Fire Puja. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: The arrival of the Sangha conducting this sacred puja accompanied by Changtso Beng Kooi and Pastor Niral Patel - shared by Pastor Antoinette
3 weeks ago
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: The arrival of the Sangha conducting this sacred puja accompanied by Changtso Beng Kooi and Pastor Niral Patel - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: The site of the Peaceful Fire Puja the calls upon the pacifying energies of Shize Shugden. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
3 weeks ago
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: The site of the Peaceful Fire Puja the calls upon the pacifying energies of Shize Shugden. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: A close-up of the ladle. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
3 weeks ago
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: A close-up of the ladle. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: Substances such as sticks, melted butter, kusha grass, lentils and barley were traditionally offered during the prayers to create the causes for merits, long life and to pacify obstacles. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
3 weeks ago
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: Substances such as sticks, melted butter, kusha grass, lentils and barley were traditionally offered during the prayers to create the causes for merits, long life and to pacify obstacles. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: Beautifully handcrafted torma or food offering to the Buddha. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
3 weeks ago
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: Beautifully handcrafted torma or food offering to the Buddha. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: Some of the many offering items & substances used during this highly blessed Fire Puja. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
3 weeks ago
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: Some of the many offering items & substances used during this highly blessed Fire Puja. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja in Kechara Forest Retreat: A special mandala at the base where the fire puja ritual was conducted. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
3 weeks ago
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja in Kechara Forest Retreat: A special mandala at the base where the fire puja ritual was conducted. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Kechara Earth Project (KEP) 8/3/2020
3 weeks ago
Kechara Earth Project (KEP) 8/3/2020
Dear Kecharians and friends, We are pleased to announce that as part of the preparations for H.E. Tsem Rinpoche's reliquary stupas and incarnation chapel, mantra rolling sessions have begun in Kechara Forest Retreat. We are calling for volunteers to join us in this holy activity. DATE Daily starting 5th March 2020 until further notice TIME (1) Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday & Saturday - 10am to 10pm (2) Thursday & Sunday - 10am to 6pm VENUE Art Studio (Kechara Saraswati Arts) Kechara Forest Retreat If you're interested, kindly contact: Wong Yew Kien 012-3717896 or Karen Chong 012-7710289 We look forward to seeing you soon!
4 weeks ago
Dear Kecharians and friends, We are pleased to announce that as part of the preparations for H.E. Tsem Rinpoche's reliquary stupas and incarnation chapel, mantra rolling sessions have begun in Kechara Forest Retreat. We are calling for volunteers to join us in this holy activity. DATE Daily starting 5th March 2020 until further notice TIME (1) Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday & Saturday - 10am to 10pm (2) Thursday & Sunday - 10am to 6pm VENUE Art Studio (Kechara Saraswati Arts) Kechara Forest Retreat If you're interested, kindly contact: Wong Yew Kien 012-3717896 or Karen Chong 012-7710289 We look forward to seeing you soon!
Join us for a Peaceful Fire Puja based on Dorje Shugden’s pacifying form. This blessed puja will be conducted at the future site of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche’s outdoor reliquary stupa to pacify obstacles and for the success of the project. EVENT DETAILS • Date: Sunday, 8 March 2020 • Time: 6.00pm – 8.30pm • Venue: Kechara Forest Retreat, Bentong Admission is free, all are welcome. ADDITIONAL BENEFITS FOR SPONSORS AND ATTENDEES • Healing from illness and disease • Overcoming obstacles • Purifying past negative deeds and negative karma • Calming the environment, natural disasters and calamities • Helping the deceased to take a good rebirth • Accumulation of merits for spiritual realisations and attainments
4 weeks ago
Join us for a Peaceful Fire Puja based on Dorje Shugden’s pacifying form. This blessed puja will be conducted at the future site of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche’s outdoor reliquary stupa to pacify obstacles and for the success of the project. EVENT DETAILS • Date: Sunday, 8 March 2020 • Time: 6.00pm – 8.30pm • Venue: Kechara Forest Retreat, Bentong Admission is free, all are welcome. ADDITIONAL BENEFITS FOR SPONSORS AND ATTENDEES • Healing from illness and disease • Overcoming obstacles • Purifying past negative deeds and negative karma • Calming the environment, natural disasters and calamities • Helping the deceased to take a good rebirth • Accumulation of merits for spiritual realisations and attainments
Join us this weekend for Spiritual Saturday in Kechara Forest Retreat! SATURDAY, 7 MARCH 9.30 am: Polish Gyenze's wish-fulfilling lamps 11.15 am: Introduction to Ayurveda 1.00 pm: Lunch INTERESTED? WhatsApp us at +6017 672 0757 to RSVP your place (and your meal!) See all March activities: bit.ly/2vAGpjF
4 weeks ago
Join us this weekend for Spiritual Saturday in Kechara Forest Retreat! SATURDAY, 7 MARCH 9.30 am: Polish Gyenze's wish-fulfilling lamps 11.15 am: Introduction to Ayurveda 1.00 pm: Lunch INTERESTED? WhatsApp us at +6017 672 0757 to RSVP your place (and your meal!) See all March activities: bit.ly/2vAGpjF
Kechara Earth Project- new site at Damansara
1 month ago
Kechara Earth Project- new site at Damansara
For those who did not manage to join in for our Loma Gyonma mantra recitation, here's the prayer that you can do daily at home as a preventive measure to ward off unwanted infections and illnesses, especially contagious diseases such as Coronavirus & H1N1. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
1 month ago
For those who did not manage to join in for our Loma Gyonma mantra recitation, here's the prayer that you can do daily at home as a preventive measure to ward off unwanted infections and illnesses, especially contagious diseases such as Coronavirus & H1N1. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Special prayer session in Kechara Forest Retreat where we will be collectively accumulating a minimum of 25,000 Loma Gyonma mantras, combined with circumambulations and 108 candle offerings each to Loma Gyonma and Dorje Shugden. To receive the blessings of Loma Gyonma, the Goddess of Healing and Epidemic Diseases, and to pray for all who are at risk from the novel coronavirus to be healed and protected. -photo credit Cynthia Ng - shared by Pastor Antoinette
1 month ago
Special prayer session in Kechara Forest Retreat where we will be collectively accumulating a minimum of 25,000 Loma Gyonma mantras, combined with circumambulations and 108 candle offerings each to Loma Gyonma and Dorje Shugden. To receive the blessings of Loma Gyonma, the Goddess of Healing and Epidemic Diseases, and to pray for all who are at risk from the novel coronavirus to be healed and protected. -photo credit Cynthia Ng - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Back during the H1N1 outbreak in 2009, Rinpoche advised everyone to quickly accumulate 25,000 recitations of Loma Gyonma’s essence mantra ASAP, combined with daily recitation of both Loma Gyonma and Shize’s mantra. In view of the current situation with the global spread of the novel coronavirus, you are invited to a special prayer session in Kechara Forest Retreat where we will be collectively accumulating a minimum of 25,000 Loma Gyonma mantras, combined with circumambulations and 108 candle offerings each to Loma Gyonma and Dorje Shugden. DATE: Saturday, 15 February 2020 TIME: 3.00pm - 6.30pm VENUE: Wisdom Hall, Kechara Forest Retreat
2 months ago
Back during the H1N1 outbreak in 2009, Rinpoche advised everyone to quickly accumulate 25,000 recitations of Loma Gyonma’s essence mantra ASAP, combined with daily recitation of both Loma Gyonma and Shize’s mantra. In view of the current situation with the global spread of the novel coronavirus, you are invited to a special prayer session in Kechara Forest Retreat where we will be collectively accumulating a minimum of 25,000 Loma Gyonma mantras, combined with circumambulations and 108 candle offerings each to Loma Gyonma and Dorje Shugden. DATE: Saturday, 15 February 2020 TIME: 3.00pm - 6.30pm VENUE: Wisdom Hall, Kechara Forest Retreat
Mr. Chan Weng Khong & Yee Mun released the birds after the mantra recitations. So Kin Hoe (KISG)
2 months ago
Mr. Chan Weng Khong & Yee Mun released the birds after the mantra recitations. So Kin Hoe (KISG)
KISG has carried out monthly Animals Liberation activity at DR Park, Ipoh. So Kin Hoe (KISG)
2 months ago
KISG has carried out monthly Animals Liberation activity at DR Park, Ipoh. So Kin Hoe (KISG)
Children are all excited to the Kids Camp. Lin Mun KSDS
2 months ago
Children are all excited to the Kids Camp. Lin Mun KSDS
Kids Camp 2019 - Visiting Kechara Farm. Lin Mun KSDS
2 months ago
Kids Camp 2019 - Visiting Kechara Farm. Lin Mun KSDS
Children learning to do water offering to Buddha. Lin Mun KSDS
2 months ago
Children learning to do water offering to Buddha. Lin Mun KSDS
Painting Vajrayogini tsa tsa during Wesak Day 2019. Lin Mun KSDS
2 months ago
Painting Vajrayogini tsa tsa during Wesak Day 2019. Lin Mun KSDS
The Promise
  These books will change your life
  Support Blog Team
Lamps For Life
  Robe Offerings
  Vajrayogini Stupa Fund
  White Tara Mantra Bank Project
  Rinpoche's Medical Fund
  Dana Offerings
  Soup Kitchen Project
 
Zong Rinpoche

Recent Comments

Archives

YOUR FEEDBACK

Live Visitors Counter
Page Views By Country
United States 5,033,485
Malaysia 4,193,773
India 1,726,314
Nepal 796,863
Singapore 776,422
United Kingdom 699,081
Canada 603,335
Bhutan 584,248
Australia 463,577
Philippines 372,663
Indonesia 349,256
Germany 282,346
France 269,854
Brazil 195,625
Vietnam 179,318
Taiwan 178,879
Thailand 175,891
Italy 138,341
Mongolia 132,448
Spain 130,735
Portugal 128,032
Netherlands 118,390
Turkey 117,470
United Arab Emirates 108,250
Russia 95,231
Romania 88,940
Sri Lanka 88,518
Hong Kong 87,400
South Africa 81,223
Mexico 78,471
Myanmar (Burma) 74,141
New Zealand 71,968
Switzerland 68,044
Japan 67,082
South Korea 60,502
Cambodia 60,482
China 57,677
Pakistan 55,681
Bangladesh 55,114
Total Pageviews: 20,382,739

Login

Dorje Shugden
Click to watch my talk about Dorje Shugden....