Organic Recipe Restaurant Review

Apr 20, 2012 | Views: 1,956

[Disclaimer: The following review has been reviewed by the Vegetarian Restaurant Review team]

 

Overview

Located in Bandar Utama, Organic Recipe is one of the most famous restaurants among vegetarians, vegans and just about anyone who loves a healthy living lifestyle.

Organic Recipe is well known for their great vegetarian dishes from both Oriental and Western cuisines. Great food, a good environment and friendly staff; it is no wonder their customers keep coming back due to Organic Recipe’s great dining experience. It is almost always packed during lunch and dinner hours.

Organic Recipe is highly recommended for anyone who simply enjoys good, delicious food.

 

Interior – 4/5

Organic Recipe has a very oriental atmosphere. There is ample space both inside and outside the restaurant, easily accommodating at least 200 diners. There is nothing elaborate about the decorations and restaurant interior, but the set-up is generally neatly arranged and tables are at a good distance from each other. This allows people to walk through easily without obstruction. The lighting in the restaurant is bright, an environment most Chinese like to have their meals in. If bright lighting does not suit your taste, you can also dine al fresco, where the environment is made to look more Westernized and the lighting is dimmer and more cosy.

Indoor dining Outdoor dining

 
Food – 4.5/5

The food served in Organic Recipe is without any doubt, one of the best known vegetarian/vegan restaurants in town. They provide Oriental and Western cuisine, and both are equally good based on the quality of its taste and presentation. The best thing about Organic Recipe is that they do not use artificial flavouring, and according to their manager, all of their dishes are prepared with either organic or natural products. Customers can have a choice of the serving size of the dishes they order, though even their smallest serving size is quite generous.

Here are some of Organic Recipe’s most popular dishes recommended by their staff. Take the Carbonara Spaghetti for example, it is one of the best tasting vegetarian spaghettis in town. The chef uses vegetarian cheese and the spaghetti was cooked perfectly. The Vegetarian fish roll is also an excellent choice, and all of Organic Recipe’s mock meats are hand made by their staff. Don’t forget to order their Fresh Fruit Tea drink, you can’t find this tea anywhere else except in Organic Recipe.

Besides functioning as a restaurant, Organic Recipe also provides their customers with a retail corner to shop for organic products and ingredients. Most of their products that are placed on the shelves are outsourced from other companies.

Mixed Asparagus Special Sauce Vegetarian Fish Roll
Chinese Mahogany Tao Fu Carbonara Spaghetti
Wild Mushroom pizza Organic lifestyle products
Some organic snacks sold in the store Bread of life – organic bread

 
Pricing – 4/5

Just like any other speciality restaurant or cafe, the pricing in Organic Recipe is around the same range. Organic Recipe is surprisingly affordable and reasonable with their pricing, which leaves their customers happy and wanting to come back for a second visit! With the excellent dining experience at Organic Recipe and its reasonable pricing, it is no wonder many people recommend Organic Recipe to their friends. Just to give you a hint of how reasonable the prices are, here are a few examples: The Carbonara Spaghetti is RM15, and the Mushroom Pizza is RM18!

 
Vegetarian Selection – 4.5/5

Organic Recipe offers their customers a wide range of choices on their menu. Their chef certainly has the skills to prepare a large variety of dishes. Although spoilt for choice, their menu is arranged neatly and it is easy for their customers to make their orders.

 
Service – 4/5

Good service. The staff attend to the customers almost instantly when they enter the restaurant. Orders were taken precisely and it did not take long for the dishes to be served. The staff are also very well informed about the menu and are able to recommend the popular dishes served at the restaurant.

The manager was also very helpful. Although he had difficulty communicating in English, he tried his level best to get the message across. He was also well versed with the content of the food despite not being the chef.

 

Find your way there!

 
Organic Recipe

Address: B3-07-09, Casa Utama, Lorong Lebuh Bandar Utama, PJU 6A, 47400 PJ, 47800

Contact: +603-7729 0236

Opening hours: 9 am – 9 pm (closed on Mondays)

Features:

  • Vegan/ Vegetarian
  • Oriental and Western cuisine
  • Featured in TimeOut KL magazine in 2011
  • Indoor parking RM5, which is refundable for customers at Organic Recipe. Customers receive a RM5 refund from the cashier (valid for 1 car per table)
  • Walk in or Reservation
  • Smart casual
  • Credit card accepted

For more reviews, click here.
 

Tags: ,

Please support us so that we can continue to bring you more Dharma:

If you are in the United States, please note that your offerings and contributions are tax deductible. ~ the tsemrinpoche.com blog team

24 Responses to Organic Recipe Restaurant Review

DISCLAIMER IN RELATION TO COMMENTS OR POSTS GIVEN BY THIRD PARTIES BELOW

Kindly note that the comments or posts given by third parties in the comment section below do not represent the views of the owner and/or host of this Blog, save for responses specifically given by the owner and/or host. All other comments or posts or any other opinions, discussions or views given below under the comment section do not represent our views and should not be regarded as such. We reserve the right to remove any comments/views which we may find offensive but due to the volume of such comments, the non removal and/or non detection of any such comments/views does not mean that we condone the same.

We do hope that the participants of any comments, posts, opinions, discussions or views below will act responsibly and do not engage nor make any statements which are defamatory in nature or which may incite and contempt or ridicule of any party, individual or their beliefs or to contravene any laws.

  1. Charles T on Jun 6, 2013 at 1:52 pm

    I was at this restaurant last year & unfortunately I went on a Saturday night & was not to happy with the restaurant manager or supervisor. I was rudely told to seat outside which wasn’t a problem to me but the manner in which he handled it was not the right starting atmosphere for a vegetarian restaurant. I always enjoy going to vegan/vegetarian restaurant as I like the buddhist principles used but I’m afraid this place is no longer a place I would want to go! Thanks for hearing me out!

  2. June Tang (KHJB) on Sep 3, 2012 at 7:52 pm

    Thank you Rinpoche and vegetarian restaurant review team for sharing all these food reviews to encourage vegetarianism !! I have been to Organic Recipe for few times , food are delicious , the place are very comfortable and the price is affordable ^_^
    Taking vegetarian food is so much better than taking meat,less animals are killed for our pleasure!!

  3. patsy on Jun 20, 2012 at 10:56 am

    Organic Recipe is one of my favorite restaurant if I want fast, good food with easy parking. The service is good and the price affordable and I love the alfresco dinning area. Yes, the fresh fruit tea is not to be missed as well as the soursop drink! Another must try is the tomyam soup served in coconut.

  4. Cynthia Lee on Jun 20, 2012 at 3:28 am

    I never knew their cabonara was a specialty. However, indefinitely do know about their pizza. The only thing missing about their pizza is they don’t have chilli flakes. Other than that, Organic Recipe is also very popular with many many meat eaters. In fact, I was introduced here by a meat eater not a vegetarian. Vegetarian restaurants combined with good food and ambience can be more popular than some non-vegetarian restaurants. Btw, they have a new items on their western menu over the recent months.

  5. Choisheem on Jun 19, 2012 at 2:08 pm

    Agreed with your review this is a pleasant place to dine in. Very airy and spacious. What more when they cook without adding artificial flavoring. Will definitely bring more friends to try .

  6. Louise Lee on Jun 15, 2012 at 4:54 pm

    HEheeheh we always go to this place, coz the environment is so green like a garden.

    And the price is affordable , we can bring friends and fami.y to having celebration.

  7. Cynthia Ng on May 12, 2012 at 9:38 pm

    wow… this restaurant is our lovely place! Yes.. the fresh fruit tea superb nice 🙂 They have many choices, hmmm next time sure try the veggie burger!

  8. Sock Wan on May 12, 2012 at 9:52 am

    I have been to this restaurant, the food here is very healthy, they have the choice of normal white rice or brown rice. I like their fresh fruit tea, very refreshing. Apart from food, they also have a small section selling healthy organic stuff. It’s worth to make a visit.

  9. wahying on May 10, 2012 at 11:58 am

    哈哈,我们算是这家餐厅的常客,因为同事Lew超爱这里的汉堡。我倒喜欢厨师准备的皮萨,乳酪多,很香。意大利面条也不错吃。有时候同事生日我们也去那里庆祝。我也喜欢那个水果茶,又酸又甜的,不错喝。写着写着,仿佛嗅到乳酪的味道了……。

  10. su an on May 9, 2012 at 3:53 pm

    I love Organic Recipe… their spaghetti carbonara is one of my favs. This Vegetarian Restaurant Review section of the blog will make it very convenient for vegetarians to looks for nice vegie places to eat and enjoy =D

  11. nicholas on May 8, 2012 at 8:03 pm

    This is one of my favorite place! I love their food very much and their fruit punch. The pizza is also tasty!

    Who said we must eat meat? We have so much choices out there and so much healthy food!

    Don’t choose our attachment! Choose compassion and it’s nice with to go with healthy….yummy!

  12. Lim Tat Ming on May 7, 2012 at 3:27 am

    Organic Recipe is one of my favourite vegetarian and organic restaurants. I simply loved the fruit tea! The food is tasty and nice. Try their Chinese New Year menu next year also, they are very good!

    Thank You Rinpoche and the Vegetaurant Review Team for making this section available, vegetarian dining is made easier with your reviews!

  13. Wan Wai Meng on May 5, 2012 at 10:18 am

    They have a tapas menu too, on top of that their western selection is indeed very tasty I love it. I have fallen in love with the food at Organic Recipe everyone i brought there wants to go back. The fact that this place is not easy to find but is packed all the time, is a testament of how good this place is. One of my favourite vege places of all time.

  14. Bryan on May 4, 2012 at 1:51 pm

    Thanks Rinpoche and Vegetarian Restaurant Review team for this wonderful review regarding Organic Recipe also the map attach on this post, it’s very clear.

    I tried the food in here before, and I would say this restaurant is very nice arrange in deco, serve good food and beverage, of course it’s affordable.

    I love the cold fresh fruit tea that you guys post here, it’s so refreshing for Malaysia hot weather. One thing i must add in their veg. Bak Kut Teh, it’s so fulfilling and it’s amazing this traditional chinese dish taste so original even without any meat.

    Thanks again Vegetarian Restaurant Review Team.

    • bengkooi on May 5, 2012 at 1:08 am

      The veggie burger at organic recipe is excellent, everyone must please go try it. Its slightly charred and smoky on the outside, and tender and juicy on the inside. The tomato pizza is really really good too. I’m lucky that the restaurant is less than 5 mins away from my office so I frequent the place quite often as its a quick delicious vegetarian lunch, a welcome change from my usual oily noodles and rice. With vegetarian food this good, who needs meat? Remember, try the burger!

  15. DR on May 4, 2012 at 11:34 am

    I go to Organic Recipe often when I want a ‘fuss free’ quick meal. Service is good, no parking problem, food is clean and not oily and reasonable price. Friends whom I have introduced the restaurant too and now recurring customers. Who would have imagined that a restaurant can make it in the basement of an apartment block??

  16. Sam on May 3, 2012 at 1:48 pm

    Hi all, i just got back from Organic Recipe. Had mixed asparagus and their vege tom yum soup. Yummy…and thumbs up. Thank you Sarah for the direction just now. Thank you Rinpoche for sharing the post. Please continue to share with us more. Take care 🙂

  17. Siong Woan on May 3, 2012 at 11:07 am

    If I want to convince someone to be a vegetarian, I will take them to this restaurant…

    Their pizzas are so tasty you would want to come back for more.

  18. Han on Apr 30, 2012 at 11:57 pm

    I like the food of Organic Recipe. the pizza yummy yummy…
    Yes, agree with WT, the fruit tea is a must for every trip there.
    thank you Rinpoche for sharing this post!

  19. Thierry on Apr 30, 2012 at 3:29 pm

    One of the best vegetarian restaurant around, affordable, always full of energy, not complicated, friendly service, a large choice and a wonderful fruit tea! I also always get something from the shop when I go there.

  20. MayOng on Apr 25, 2012 at 9:18 pm

    If I may suggest another restaurant that is good, it is Simple Life in the new wing of Sunway Pyramid shopping mall. They sponsored lunch and dinner to volunteers in Sunway Wesak recently and it was good food. Perhaps doing a review on them will be good.

  21. Helena on Apr 23, 2012 at 6:50 pm

    Dear Rinpoche, thank you for sharing and the introduction hehehe…I love the place and food there, been there a few times and i love it. Food are delicious and the place are very cozy 🙂
    For alacart dish i love the bittergourd noodle, and i love the fresh fruit tea, its awesome 🙂
    Do try it guys!!

  22. wt on Apr 23, 2012 at 6:49 pm

    I love to go to Organic Recipe for its Western food such as spaghetti, pizza and the house burger. Of course, the fruit tea is a must. yummy! 🙂

  23. tenzin llhamo on Apr 21, 2012 at 5:11 pm

    Thank you Rinpoche! Will go try it out soon! Bet all the food are delicious.

Leave a Reply

Maximum file size: 15MB each
Allowed file types: jpg, jpeg, gif, png

 

Maximum file size: 50MB
Allowed file type: mp4
Maximum file size: 15MB each
Allowed file types: pdf, docx

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Blog Chat

BLOG CHAT

Dear blog friends,

I’ve created this section for all of you to share your opinions, thoughts and feelings about whatever interests you.

Everyone has a different perspective, so this section is for you.

Tsem Rinpoche


SCHEDULED CHAT SESSIONS / 中文聊天室时间表

(除了每个月的第一个星期五)
SUNDAY
8 - 9PM (GMT +8)
4 - 5AM (PST)

UPCOMING TOPICS FOR JULY / 七月份讨论主题

Please come and join in the chat for a fun time and support. See you all there.


Blog Chat Etiquette

These are some simple guidelines to make the blog chat room a positive, enjoyable and enlightening experience for everyone. Please note that as this is a chat room, we chat! Do not flood the chat room, or post without interacting with others.

EXPAND
Be friendly

Remember that these are real people you are chatting with. They may have different opinions to you and come from different cultures. Treat them as you would face to face, and respect their opinions, and they will treat you the same.

Be Patient

Give the room a chance to answer you. Patience is a virtue. And if after awhile, people don't respond, perhaps they don't know the answer or they did not see your question. Do ask again or address someone directly. Do not be offended if people do not or are unable to respond to you.

Be Relevant

This is the blog of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche. Please respect this space. We request that all participants here are respectful of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche and his organisation, Kechara.

Be polite

Avoid the use of language or attitudes which may be offensive to others. If someone is disrespectful to you, ignore them instead of arguing with them.

Please be advised that anyone who contravenes these guidelines may be banned from the chatroom. Banning is at the complete discretion of the administrator of this blog. Should anyone wish to make an appeal or complaint about the behaviour of someone in the chatroom, please copy paste the relevant chat in an email to us at care@kechara.com and state the date and time of the respective conversation.

Please let this be a conducive space for discussions, both light and profound.

KECHARA FOREST RETREAT PROGRESS UPDATES

Here is the latest news and pictorial updates, as it happens, of our upcoming forest retreat project.

The Kechara Forest Retreat is a unique holistic retreat centre focused on the total wellness of body, mind and spirit. This is a place where families and individuals will find peace, nourishment and inspiration in a natural forest environment. At Kechara Forest Retreat, we are committed to give back to society through instilling the next generation with universal positive values such as kindness and compassion.

For more information, please read here (english), here (chinese), or the official site: retreat.kechara.com.

Noticeboard

Name: Email:
For:  
Mail will not be published
  • sarassitham
    Friday, Jul 10. 2020 12:55 AM
    The art of dinning come from the menu, style and the concept of the restaurant. I haven’t been there but the menu looks yummy. I love almost all vegetarian food that’s made from fresh and healthy ingredients. Vegetarian food leaves a deep impression of our nature. Thank you for the sharing, I wish to walk in one of these days.
  • Samfoonheei
    Thursday, Jul 9. 2020 04:41 PM
    Heart breaking after watching the video. Its really sad watching those animals including bludgeoning, neck-breaking while many are skinned alive. The way they were killed just for their fur is horrible inhumane practices. In fact those animals are confined to relatively small wire cages with little enrichment. Millions of fur-bearing animals are killed every year by trappers worldwide. For many of us, wearing fur is simply cruel, and to be avoided at all costs. China is the largest importer of fur pelts in the world and the largest exporter of finished fur products. Glad that campaign groups such as PETA have long highlighted the cruelty of such farms. Fur farming is now banned in a number of countries such as Austria, Croatia, the United Kingdom and so forth. Not only causing the suffering and deaths of millions of animals each year, the production of wool, fur, and leather contributes to climate change, land devastation, pollution, and even water contamination. Hopefully the fur industry can work together with farms with better regulations.
    Thank you Rinpoche for this sharing to bring awareness of the cruelty of animal at fur farm.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/animals-vegetarianism/animal-cruelty-in-china.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Thursday, Jul 9. 2020 04:39 PM
    Beautiful Jog Fall located at southern state of Karnataka is India’s highest waterfall. It is a segmented waterfall which depends on rain and season becomes a plunge waterfall. Its one of the power where our Lama H E the 25th Tsem Rinpoche had visited years ago. From the beautiful pictures of Jog Fall can tells us more. Looks peaceful to do prayers, recitation , meditation, retreat as encouraged by our Lama when visiting holy place. When there is stupa we can also do circumambulations, offerings and more. Doing prayers at all these power holy places would be wonderful. There are many places as mentioned by Rinpoche do have powerful positive energy. It’s those place where great masters have visited , varies prayers done, meditation ,and retreats. All these holy places such as Lumbini, Bodhgaya, Sarnath-Varanasi and Kushinagara, Tsongkapa’s birthplace and many more all over the world is infused with the powerful energy of beings. A good article to read and great knowledge of some of the power place and go on pilgrimage.
    We are fortunate to have Rinpoche here in Malaysia where Kechara Forest Retreat was conceptualized ….a holy place infused with powerful energy. It has indeed benefited many and many more to come.
    Thank you Rinpoche for this sharing with folded hands.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/me/power-place-jog-falls.html
  • S.Prathap
    Thursday, Jul 9. 2020 04:26 PM
    A very unusual friendship which I have not heard of. ‘ Incredible true story of Pocho. a injured crocodile was found on the bank of the Parasmina River in Costa Rica after being shot by a farmer.
    Even an animal as large and carnivorous can be gentle and loving. All animals deserve the chance to live.Thank you very much for the good article.

    https://bit.ly/3iIJDW8
  • sarassitham
    Wednesday, Jul 8. 2020 10:56 PM
    Most people think animal cruelty is mainly people being unkind to animals. Based on the article million innocent animals were tortured and killed for their fur or skin off their backs. The fur industry is such a cruel heartless business that is bad for the environment and unnecessary.

    It’s horrendous, I can’t believe that fur from China has so much demand. Shock to see the industries cheapest and cruelest methods used in killing the animals. All the animals are victims of cruelty spent their whole lives restricted to filthy, cramped wire cages. This has to come to an end.

    The industry will continue to grow wild if there is no restriction. The success of any business depends upon how they are creating the demand for a product in the target market and then, how they are managing the supplies to fulfill that demand.
  • Samfoonheei
    Wednesday, Jul 8. 2020 02:54 PM
    Attitudes toward minorities have been marked by discrimination historically almost everywhere. In the United States’s history many forms of discrimination had been happening in U.S. Population growth and cultural has change throughout much of the U.S. Americans enjoyed legally sanctioned privileges and rights which were denied to other races and minorities. All these should happened just because of their religion, spirituality, race, economic background. Anyway it did happened in USA, as Rinpoche did experienced before where discrimination and there are people who are segregated because of their religious faith.
    In happened in the Dorje Shugden’s controversy as well all because of their faith which has affected hundred thousands of Tibetan communities . Even to this day the discrimination still continue with the Tibetan Leadership interference politics with religion.
    History has a tendency to repeat itself and those who do not learn history are doomed to repeat it. Hopefully it will not be repeated for peace and harmony .
    Thank you Rinpoche for sharing.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/current-affairs/this-happened-in-the-usa.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Wednesday, Jul 8. 2020 02:52 PM
    Beautiful rare and precious ancient thangkas . We are fortunate to have such an opportunity to see all the rare thangkas of Dorje Shugden , Sakya Pandita Kunga Gyaltsen, Five Foremost Deities – Mo Lha and so forth. They are all centuries old thangkas . Incredible all are private collections as well as from Rubin Museum of Art which been printed centuries ago. Merely by looking at it is a blessing and paints a thousand words.All these rare centuries thangkas has proven that the Tibetan Leadership is wrong in their judgements of the Dorje Shugden origin. It is visual proof that Dorje Shugden was practised by the other Tibetan Buddhist traditions as well and is not evil spirits.
    Thank you Rinpoche for this wonderful sharing.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/downloads/beautiful-ancient-thangkas-to-share-with-you.html
  • S.Prathap
    Wednesday, Jul 8. 2020 12:33 PM
    She was was revered as one of the last century’s best known woman teachers and most influential women in Tibetan spiritual history.Many extraordinary stories are told of her remarkable abilities, she was an extraordinary woman.
    It is inspiring to read how much she had to endure from childhood and later under her lama but she never broke down, felt sorry for herself or got angry.Thank you for sharing this wonderful article.

    https://bit.ly/3e8Zbz1
  • S.Prathap
    Wednesday, Jul 8. 2020 12:40 AM
    Happy to Mr. Chen and his wife, for his devotions and great care towards Guru. His good and excellent qualities are an example I wish to follows.All the flowers and plants that you have planted look so good in the pictures.
    These are the results of your care and hard work that you have put in.Mr. Chen sets a good example for us all to learn. Thank you very much for the sharing
  • sarassitham
    Tuesday, Jul 7. 2020 11:20 PM
    What has got into them..Such an inhuman behavior. I got no heart to see all those pictures, had to scroll down as I couldn’t bear seeing this cruelty on poor animals. I have seen people watching slime videos for satisfaction, this is the first time seeing this. This has to end very soon !
    Thank you Rinpoche

    https://bit.ly/31Ut2c8
  • Samfoonheei
    Tuesday, Jul 7. 2020 01:35 PM
    nspiration worthy words compiled by Tsem Rinpoche. All the quotes are meaningful for us to ponder. Simple quotes yet very meaningful. Buddha ‘s words is a teaching , we should listen and put into action will lead us to mind transformation and happiness.
    Thank you Rinpoche with folded hands.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/inspiration-worthy-words/and-buddha-spoke-you-should-listen.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Tuesday, Jul 7. 2020 01:33 PM
    Buddhism has a long history in Indonesia, and is recognized as one of six official religions. Numerous stupa, statues , inscriptions from the earlier history of Indonesian has suggested c Buddhism came to Indonesia a few hundred years after Hinduism. Buddhism is the second oldest religion in Indonesia, after Hinduism recording to history. Temples been built since then which still exist and came under the world heritage site. Borobudur,is one of them which is a 9th-century Mahayana Buddhist temple, in Central Java, Indonesia. The magnificent Borobudur temple is the world’s biggest Buddhist monument, an ancient site widely considered to be one of the world’s seven wonders and a UNESCO World Heritage Site. Amazing just in the Borobudur itself there were over 500 Buddha statues . I have been to there yet , wish I could. Heard from friends the beauty of it, a peaceful place good for meditation and do prayers . Buddhism in Indonesia has an interesting history behind it. The Srivijaya Kingdom and its kings were influential factors in the spreading of Buddhism then. Interesting read.
    Thank you Rinpoche and Valencia sharing this interesting article.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/art-architecture/the-buddhist-kingdoms-of-indonesia.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Tuesday, Jul 7. 2020 01:32 PM
    Gratitude is a powerful catalyst for happiness when we put into action. It’s the spark that lights a fire of joy in our soul. Gratitude is the healthiest of all human emotions. Learn to be thankful for what we already have. Once we begin to take note of the things we are grateful for, we begin to lose sight of the things that we lack. Once expressed, it changes our attitude, brightens outlook, and broadens our perspective. When we express gratitude it improves our self-esteem and enhances empathy.
    Thank you Rinpoche with folded hands for this great teachings which I deeply appreciate.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/buddhas-dharma/gratitude-makes-us-happier.html
  • sarassitham
    Monday, Jul 6. 2020 05:34 PM
    Great teachers are rare. It is a privilege and special opportunity when we have a great one. They are able to take a variety of styles and mold them into their own unique style to meet the needs of the students.

    The purpose of a teaching is to teach us to put into practice and learning from there to improve by keeping the end in mind. The spirit of the instructions is meant to benefit and nurture the student along the spiritual path. Thank you for the sharing
  • S.Prathap
    Monday, Jul 6. 2020 04:32 PM
    It is very touching when organizations are set up solely for the benefit of animals. I salute the World Federation for the Protection of Animals (WFPA) for creating a movement on a global scale to protect and care for animals whilst educating humans on human.

    This organization is around the globe and their mission is to build a global animal welfare movement.They are really doing a fantastic work.Thank you very much for sharing this article with us.


    https://bit.ly/2YZlJOm


1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · »

Messages from Rinpoche

Scroll down within the box to view more messages from Rinpoche. Click on the images to enlarge. Click on 'older messages' to view archived messages. Use 'prev' and 'next' links to navigate between pages

Use this URL to link to this section directly: https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/#messages-from-rinpoche

Previous Live Videos

MORE VIDEOS

Shugdenpas Speaking Up Across The Globe

From Europe Shugden Association:


MORE VIDEOS

From Tibetan Public Talk:


MORE VIDEOS

CREDITS

Concept: Tsem Rinpoche
Technical: Lew Kwan Leng, Justin Ripley, Yong Swee Keong
Design: Justin Ripley, Cynthia Lee
Content: Tsem Rinpoche, Justin Ripley, Pastor Shin Tan, Sarah Yap
Admin: Pastor Loh Seng Piow, Beng Kooi

I must thank my dharma blog team who are great assets to me, Kechara and growth of dharma in this wonderful region. I am honoured and thrilled to work with them. I really am. Maybe I don't say it enough to them, but I am saying it now. I APPRECIATE THESE GUYS VERY MUCH!

Tsem Rinpoche

Total views today
977
Total views up to date
20,897,384

Stay Updated

What Am I Writing Now

Facebook Fans Youtube Views Blog Views
Animal Care Fund
  Bigfoot, Yeti, Sasquatch

The Unknown

The Known and unknown are both feared,
Known is being comfortable and stagnant,
The unknown may be growth and opportunities,
One shall never know if one fears the unknown more than the known.
Who says the unknown would be worse than the known?
But then again, the unknown is sometimes worse than the known. In the end nothing is known unless we endeavour,
So go pursue all the way with the unknown,
because all unknown with familiarity becomes the known.
~Tsem Rinpoche

Photos On The Go

Click on the images to view the bigger version. And scroll down and click on "View All Photos" to view more images.
According to legend, Shambhala is a place where wisdom and love reign, and there is no crime. Doesn\'t this sound like the kind of place all of us would love to live in? https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=204874
5 months ago
According to legend, Shambhala is a place where wisdom and love reign, and there is no crime. Doesn't this sound like the kind of place all of us would love to live in? https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=204874
108 candles and sang (incense) offered at our Wish-Fulfilling Grotto, invoking Dorje Shugden\'s blessings for friends, sponsors and supporters, wonderful!
5 months ago
108 candles and sang (incense) offered at our Wish-Fulfilling Grotto, invoking Dorje Shugden's blessings for friends, sponsors and supporters, wonderful!
Dharmapalas are not exclusive to Tibetan culture and their practice is widespread throughout the Buddhist world - https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=193645
5 months ago
Dharmapalas are not exclusive to Tibetan culture and their practice is widespread throughout the Buddhist world - https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=193645
One of our adorable Kechara Forest Retreat\'s doggies, Tara, happy and safe, and enjoying herself in front of Wisdom Hall which has been decorated for Chinese New Year
6 months ago
One of our adorable Kechara Forest Retreat's doggies, Tara, happy and safe, and enjoying herself in front of Wisdom Hall which has been decorated for Chinese New Year
Fragrant organic Thai basil harvested from our very own Kechara Forest Retreat farm!
6 months ago
Fragrant organic Thai basil harvested from our very own Kechara Forest Retreat farm!
On behalf of our Puja House team, Pastor Tat Ming receives food and drinks from Rinpoche. Rinpoche wanted to make sure the hardworking Puja House team are always taken care of.
6 months ago
On behalf of our Puja House team, Pastor Tat Ming receives food and drinks from Rinpoche. Rinpoche wanted to make sure the hardworking Puja House team are always taken care of.
By the time I heard about Luang Phor Thong, he was already very old, in his late 80s. When I heard about him, I immediately wanted to go and pay my respects to him. - http://bit.ly/LuangPhorThong
6 months ago
By the time I heard about Luang Phor Thong, he was already very old, in his late 80s. When I heard about him, I immediately wanted to go and pay my respects to him. - http://bit.ly/LuangPhorThong
It\'s very nice to see volunteers helping maintain holy sites in Kechara Forest Retreat, it\'s very good for them. Cleaning Buddha statues is a very powerful and effective way of purifying body karma.
6 months ago
It's very nice to see volunteers helping maintain holy sites in Kechara Forest Retreat, it's very good for them. Cleaning Buddha statues is a very powerful and effective way of purifying body karma.
Kechara Forest Retreat is preparing for the upcoming Chinese New Year celebrations. This is our holy Vajra Yogini stupa which is now surrounded by beautiful lanterns organised by our students.
6 months ago
Kechara Forest Retreat is preparing for the upcoming Chinese New Year celebrations. This is our holy Vajra Yogini stupa which is now surrounded by beautiful lanterns organised by our students.
One of the most recent harvests from our Kechara Forest Retreat land. It was grown free of chemicals and pesticides, wonderful!
6 months ago
One of the most recent harvests from our Kechara Forest Retreat land. It was grown free of chemicals and pesticides, wonderful!
Third picture-Standing Manjushri Statue at Chowar, Kirtipur, Nepal.
Height: 33ft (10m)
12 months ago
Third picture-Standing Manjushri Statue at Chowar, Kirtipur, Nepal. Height: 33ft (10m)
Second picture-Standing Manjushri Statue at Chowar, Kirtipur, Nepal.
Height: 33ft (10m)
12 months ago
Second picture-Standing Manjushri Statue at Chowar, Kirtipur, Nepal. Height: 33ft (10m)
First picture-Standing Manjushri Statue at Chowar, Kirtipur, Nepal.
Height: 33ft (10m)
12 months ago
First picture-Standing Manjushri Statue at Chowar, Kirtipur, Nepal. Height: 33ft (10m)
The first title published by Kechara Comics is Karuna Finds A Way. It tells the tale of high-school sweethearts Karuna and Adam who had what some would call the dream life. Everything was going great for them until one day when reality came knocking on their door. Caught in a surprise swindle, this loving family who never harmed anyone found themselves out of luck and down on their fortune. Determined to save her family, Karuna goes all out to find a solution. See what she does- https://bit.ly/2LSKuWo
12 months ago
The first title published by Kechara Comics is Karuna Finds A Way. It tells the tale of high-school sweethearts Karuna and Adam who had what some would call the dream life. Everything was going great for them until one day when reality came knocking on their door. Caught in a surprise swindle, this loving family who never harmed anyone found themselves out of luck and down on their fortune. Determined to save her family, Karuna goes all out to find a solution. See what she does- https://bit.ly/2LSKuWo
Very powerful story! Tibetan Resistance group Chushi Gangdruk reveals how Dalai Lama escaped in 1959- https://bit.ly/2S9VMGX
12 months ago
Very powerful story! Tibetan Resistance group Chushi Gangdruk reveals how Dalai Lama escaped in 1959- https://bit.ly/2S9VMGX
At Kechara Forest Retreat land we have nice fresh spinach growing free of chemicals and pesticides. Yes!
1 years ago
At Kechara Forest Retreat land we have nice fresh spinach growing free of chemicals and pesticides. Yes!
See beautiful pictures of Manjushri Guest House here- https://bit.ly/2WGo0ti
1 years ago
See beautiful pictures of Manjushri Guest House here- https://bit.ly/2WGo0ti
Beginner’s Introduction to Dorje Shugden~Very good overview https://bit.ly/2QQNfYv
1 years ago
Beginner’s Introduction to Dorje Shugden~Very good overview https://bit.ly/2QQNfYv
Fresh eggplants grown on Kechara Forest Retreat\'s land here in Malaysia
1 years ago
Fresh eggplants grown on Kechara Forest Retreat's land here in Malaysia
Most Venerable Uppalavanna – The Chief Female Disciple of Buddha Shakyamuni - She exhibited many supernatural abilities gained from meditation and proved to the world females and males are equal in spirituality- https://bit.ly/31d9Rat
1 years ago
Most Venerable Uppalavanna – The Chief Female Disciple of Buddha Shakyamuni - She exhibited many supernatural abilities gained from meditation and proved to the world females and males are equal in spirituality- https://bit.ly/31d9Rat
Thailand’s ‘Renegade’ Yet Powerful Buddhist Nuns~ https://bit.ly/2Z1C02m
1 years ago
Thailand’s ‘Renegade’ Yet Powerful Buddhist Nuns~ https://bit.ly/2Z1C02m
Mahapajapati Gotami – the first Buddhist nun ordained by Lord Buddha- https://bit.ly/2IjD8ru
1 years ago
Mahapajapati Gotami – the first Buddhist nun ordained by Lord Buddha- https://bit.ly/2IjD8ru
The Largest Buddha Shakyamuni in Russia | 俄罗斯最大的释迦牟尼佛画像- https://bit.ly/2Wpclni
1 years ago
The Largest Buddha Shakyamuni in Russia | 俄罗斯最大的释迦牟尼佛画像- https://bit.ly/2Wpclni
Sacred Vajra Yogini
1 years ago
Sacred Vajra Yogini
Dorje Shugden works & archives - a labour of commitment - https://bit.ly/30Tp2p8
1 years ago
Dorje Shugden works & archives - a labour of commitment - https://bit.ly/30Tp2p8
Mahapajapati Gotami, who was the first nun ordained by Lord Buddha.
1 years ago
Mahapajapati Gotami, who was the first nun ordained by Lord Buddha.
Mahapajapati Gotami, who was the first nun ordained by Lord Buddha. She was his step-mother and aunt. Buddha\'s mother had passed away at his birth so he was raised by Gotami.
1 years ago
Mahapajapati Gotami, who was the first nun ordained by Lord Buddha. She was his step-mother and aunt. Buddha's mother had passed away at his birth so he was raised by Gotami.
Another nun disciple of Lord Buddha\'s. She had achieved great spiritual abilities and high attainments. She would be a proper object of refuge. This image of the eminent bhikkhuni (nun) disciple of the Buddha, Uppalavanna Theri.
1 years ago
Another nun disciple of Lord Buddha's. She had achieved great spiritual abilities and high attainments. She would be a proper object of refuge. This image of the eminent bhikkhuni (nun) disciple of the Buddha, Uppalavanna Theri.
Wandering Ascetic Painting by Nirdesha Munasinghe
1 years ago
Wandering Ascetic Painting by Nirdesha Munasinghe
High Sri Lankan monks visit Kechara to bless our land, temple, Buddha and Dorje Shugden images. They were very kind-see pictures- https://bit.ly/2HQie2M
1 years ago
High Sri Lankan monks visit Kechara to bless our land, temple, Buddha and Dorje Shugden images. They were very kind-see pictures- https://bit.ly/2HQie2M
This is pretty amazing!

First Sri Lankan Buddhist temple opened in Dubai!!!
1 years ago
This is pretty amazing! First Sri Lankan Buddhist temple opened in Dubai!!!
My Dharma boy (left) and Oser girl loves to laze around on the veranda in the mornings. They enjoy all the trees, grass and relaxing under the hot sun. Sunbathing is a favorite daily activity. I care about these two doggies of mine very much and I enjoy seeing them happy. They are with me always. Tsem Rinpoche

Always be kind to animals and eat vegetarian- https://bit.ly/2Psp8h2
1 years ago
My Dharma boy (left) and Oser girl loves to laze around on the veranda in the mornings. They enjoy all the trees, grass and relaxing under the hot sun. Sunbathing is a favorite daily activity. I care about these two doggies of mine very much and I enjoy seeing them happy. They are with me always. Tsem Rinpoche Always be kind to animals and eat vegetarian- https://bit.ly/2Psp8h2
After you left me Mumu, I was alone. I have no family or kin. You were my family. I can\'t stop thinking of you and I can\'t forget you. My bond and connection with you is so strong. I wish you were by my side. Tsem Rinpoche
1 years ago
After you left me Mumu, I was alone. I have no family or kin. You were my family. I can't stop thinking of you and I can't forget you. My bond and connection with you is so strong. I wish you were by my side. Tsem Rinpoche
This story is a life-changer. Learn about the incredible Forest Man of India | 印度“森林之子”- https://bit.ly/2Eh4vRS
1 years ago
This story is a life-changer. Learn about the incredible Forest Man of India | 印度“森林之子”- https://bit.ly/2Eh4vRS
Part 2-Beautiful billboard in Malaysia of a powerful Tibetan hero whose life serves as a great inspiration- https://bit.ly/2UltNE4
1 years ago
Part 2-Beautiful billboard in Malaysia of a powerful Tibetan hero whose life serves as a great inspiration- https://bit.ly/2UltNE4
Part 1-Beautiful billboard in Malaysia of a powerful Tibetan hero whose life serves as a great inspiration- https://bit.ly/2UltNE4
1 years ago
Part 1-Beautiful billboard in Malaysia of a powerful Tibetan hero whose life serves as a great inspiration- https://bit.ly/2UltNE4
The great Protector Manjushri Dorje Shugden depicted in the beautiful Mongolian style. To download a high resolution file: https://bit.ly/2Nt3FHz
1 years ago
The great Protector Manjushri Dorje Shugden depicted in the beautiful Mongolian style. To download a high resolution file: https://bit.ly/2Nt3FHz
The Mystical land of Shambhala is finally ready for everyone to feast their eyes and be blessed. A beautiful post with information, art work, history, spirituality and a beautiful book composed by His Holiness the 6th Panchen Rinpoche. ~ https://bit.ly/309MHBi
1 years ago
The Mystical land of Shambhala is finally ready for everyone to feast their eyes and be blessed. A beautiful post with information, art work, history, spirituality and a beautiful book composed by His Holiness the 6th Panchen Rinpoche. ~ https://bit.ly/309MHBi
Beautiful pictures of the huge Buddha in Longkou Nanshan- https://bit.ly/2LsBxVb
1 years ago
Beautiful pictures of the huge Buddha in Longkou Nanshan- https://bit.ly/2LsBxVb
The reason-Very interesting thought- https://bit.ly/2V7VT5r
1 years ago
The reason-Very interesting thought- https://bit.ly/2V7VT5r
NEW Bigfoot cafe in Malaysia! Food is delicious!- https://bit.ly/2VxdGau
1 years ago
NEW Bigfoot cafe in Malaysia! Food is delicious!- https://bit.ly/2VxdGau
DON\'T MISS THIS!~How brave Bonnie survived by living with a herd of deer~ https://bit.ly/2Lre2eY
1 years ago
DON'T MISS THIS!~How brave Bonnie survived by living with a herd of deer~ https://bit.ly/2Lre2eY
Global Superpower China Will Cut Meat Consumption by 50%! Very interesting, find out more- https://bit.ly/2V1sJFh
1 years ago
Global Superpower China Will Cut Meat Consumption by 50%! Very interesting, find out more- https://bit.ly/2V1sJFh
You can download this beautiful Egyptian style Dorje Shugden Free- https://bit.ly/2Nt3FHz
1 years ago
You can download this beautiful Egyptian style Dorje Shugden Free- https://bit.ly/2Nt3FHz
Beautiful high file for print of Lord Manjushri. May you be blessed- https://bit.ly/2V8mwZe
1 years ago
Beautiful high file for print of Lord Manjushri. May you be blessed- https://bit.ly/2V8mwZe
Mongolian (Oymiakon) Shaman in Siberia, Russia. That is his real outfit he wears. Very unique. TR
1 years ago
Mongolian (Oymiakon) Shaman in Siberia, Russia. That is his real outfit he wears. Very unique. TR
Find one of the most beautiful temples in the world in Nara, Japan. It is the 1,267 year old Todai-ji temple that houses a 15 meter Buddha Vairocana statue who is a cosmic and timeless Buddha. Emperor Shomu who sponsored this beautiful temple eventually abdicated and ordained as a Buddhist monk. Very interesting history and story. One of the places everyone should visit- https://bit.ly/2VgsHhK
1 years ago
Find one of the most beautiful temples in the world in Nara, Japan. It is the 1,267 year old Todai-ji temple that houses a 15 meter Buddha Vairocana statue who is a cosmic and timeless Buddha. Emperor Shomu who sponsored this beautiful temple eventually abdicated and ordained as a Buddhist monk. Very interesting history and story. One of the places everyone should visit- https://bit.ly/2VgsHhK
Manjusri Kumara (bodhisattva of wisdom), India, Pala dynesty, 9th century, stone, Honolulu Academy of Arts
1 years ago
Manjusri Kumara (bodhisattva of wisdom), India, Pala dynesty, 9th century, stone, Honolulu Academy of Arts
Click on "View All Photos" above to view more images

Videos On The Go

Please click on the images to watch video
  • Pig puts his toys away
    6 months ago
    Pig puts his toys away
    Animals are so intelligent. They can feel happiness, joy, pain, sorrow, just like humans. Always show kindness to them. Always show kindness to everyone.
  • Always be kind to animals-They deserve to live just like us.
    12 months ago
    Always be kind to animals-They deserve to live just like us.
    Whales and dolphins playing with each other in the Pacific sea. Nature is truly incredible!
  • Bodha stupa July 2019-
    12 months ago
    Bodha stupa July 2019-
    Rainy period
  • Cute Tara girl having a snack. She is one of Kechara Forest Retreat’s resident doggies.
    1 years ago
    Cute Tara girl having a snack. She is one of Kechara Forest Retreat’s resident doggies.
  • Your Next Meal!
    1 years ago
    Your Next Meal!
    Yummy? Tasty? Behind the scenes of the meat on your plates. Meat is a killing industry.
  • This is Daw
    1 years ago
    This is Daw
    This is what they do to get meat on tables, and to produce belts and jackets. Think twice before your next purchase.
  • Don’t Take My Mummy Away!
    1 years ago
    Don’t Take My Mummy Away!
    Look at the poor baby chasing after the mother. Why do we do that to them? It's time to seriously think about our choices in life and how they affect others. Be kind. Don't break up families.
  • They do this every day!
    1 years ago
    They do this every day!
    This is how they are being treated every day of their lives. Please do something to stop the brutality. Listen to their cries for help!
  • What happened at Fair Oaks Farm?
    1 years ago
    What happened at Fair Oaks Farm?
    The largest undercover dairy investigation of all time. See what they found out at Fair Oaks Farm.
  • She’s going to spend her whole life here without being able to move correctly. Like a machine. They are the slaves of the people and are viewed as a product. It’s immoral. Billions of terrestrial animals die annually. Billions. You can’t even imagine it. And all that because people don’t want to give up meat, even though there are so many alternatives. ~ Gabriel Azimov
    1 years ago
    She’s going to spend her whole life here without being able to move correctly. Like a machine. They are the slaves of the people and are viewed as a product. It’s immoral. Billions of terrestrial animals die annually. Billions. You can’t even imagine it. And all that because people don’t want to give up meat, even though there are so many alternatives. ~ Gabriel Azimov
  • Our Malaysian Prime Minister Dr. Mahathir speaks so well, logically and regarding our country’s collaboration with China for growth. It is refreshing to listen to Dr. Mahathir’s thoughts. He said our country can look to China for many more things such as technology and so on. Tsem Rinpoche
    1 years ago
    Our Malaysian Prime Minister Dr. Mahathir speaks so well, logically and regarding our country’s collaboration with China for growth. It is refreshing to listen to Dr. Mahathir’s thoughts. He said our country can look to China for many more things such as technology and so on. Tsem Rinpoche
  • This is the first time His Holiness Dalai Lama mentions he had some very serious illness. Very worrying. This video is captured April 2019.
    1 years ago
    This is the first time His Holiness Dalai Lama mentions he had some very serious illness. Very worrying. This video is captured April 2019.
  • Beautiful Monastery in Hong Kong
    1 years ago
    Beautiful Monastery in Hong Kong
  • This dog thanks his hero in such a touching way. Tsem Rinpoche
    1 years ago
    This dog thanks his hero in such a touching way. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Join Tsem Rinpoche in prayer for H.H. Dalai Lama’s long life~ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gYy7JcveikU&feature=youtu.be
    1 years ago
    Join Tsem Rinpoche in prayer for H.H. Dalai Lama’s long life~ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gYy7JcveikU&feature=youtu.be
  • These people going on pilgrimage to a holy mountain and prostrating out of devotion and for pilgrimage in Tibet. Such determination for spiritual practice. Tsem Rinpoche
    1 years ago
    These people going on pilgrimage to a holy mountain and prostrating out of devotion and for pilgrimage in Tibet. Such determination for spiritual practice. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Beautiful new casing in Kechara for Vajra Yogini. Tsem Rinpoche
    1 years ago
    Beautiful new casing in Kechara for Vajra Yogini. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Get ready to laugh real hard. This is Kechara’s version of “Whatever Happened to Baby Jane!” We have some real talents in this video clip.
    1 years ago
    Get ready to laugh real hard. This is Kechara’s version of “Whatever Happened to Baby Jane!” We have some real talents in this video clip.
  • Recitation of Dorje Dermo‘s mantra or the Dharani of Glorious Vajra Claws. This powerful mantra is meant to destroy all obstacles that come in our way. Beneficial to play this mantra in our environments.
    1 years ago
    Recitation of Dorje Dermo‘s mantra or the Dharani of Glorious Vajra Claws. This powerful mantra is meant to destroy all obstacles that come in our way. Beneficial to play this mantra in our environments.
  • Beautiful
    1 years ago
    Beautiful
    Beautiful sacred Severed Head Vajra Yogini from Tsem Rinpoche's personal shrine.
  • My little monster cute babies Dharma and Oser. Take a look and get a cute attack for the day! Tsem Rinpoche
    1 years ago
    My little monster cute babies Dharma and Oser. Take a look and get a cute attack for the day! Tsem Rinpoche
  • Plse watch this short video and see how all sentient beings are capable of tenderness and love. We should never hurt animals nor should we eat them. Tsem Rinpoche
    1 years ago
    Plse watch this short video and see how all sentient beings are capable of tenderness and love. We should never hurt animals nor should we eat them. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Cruelty of some people have no limits and it’s heartbreaking. Being kind cost nothing. Tsem Rinpoche
    1 years ago
    Cruelty of some people have no limits and it’s heartbreaking. Being kind cost nothing. Tsem Rinpoche
  • SUPER ADORABLE and must see
    1 years ago
    SUPER ADORABLE and must see
    Tsem Rinpoche's dog Oser girl enjoying her snack in her play pen.
  • Cute!
    2 yearss ago
    Cute!
    Oser girl loves the balcony so much. - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RTcoWpKJm2c
  • Uncle Wong
    2 yearss ago
    Uncle Wong
    We were told by Uncle Wong he is very faithful toward Dorje Shugden. Dorje Shugden has extended help to him on several occasions and now Uncle Wong comes daily to make incense offerings to Dorje Shugden. He is grateful towards the help he was given.
  • Tsem Rinpoche’s Schnauzer Dharma boy fights Robot sphere from Arkonide!
    2 yearss ago
    Tsem Rinpoche’s Schnauzer Dharma boy fights Robot sphere from Arkonide!
  • Cute baby owl found and rescued
    2 yearss ago
    Cute baby owl found and rescued
    We rescued a lost baby owl in Kechara Forest Retreat.
  • Nice cups from Kechara!!
    2 yearss ago
    Nice cups from Kechara!!
    Dorje Shugden people's lives matter!
  • Enjoy a peaceful morning at Kechara Forest Retreat
    2 yearss ago
    Enjoy a peaceful morning at Kechara Forest Retreat
    Chirping birds and other forest animals create a joyful melody at the Vajrayogini stupa in Kechara Forest Retreat (Bentong, Malaysia).
  • This topic is so hot in many circles right now.
    3 yearss ago
    This topic is so hot in many circles right now.
    This video is thought-provoking and very interesting. Watch! Thanks so much to our friends at LIVEKINDLY.
  • Chiropractic CHANGES LIFE for teenager with acute PAIN & DEAD LEG.
    3 yearss ago
    Chiropractic CHANGES LIFE for teenager with acute PAIN & DEAD LEG.
  • BEAUTIFUL PLACE IN NEW YORK STATE-AMAZING.
    3 yearss ago
    BEAUTIFUL PLACE IN NEW YORK STATE-AMAZING.
  • Leonardo DiCaprio takes on the meat Industry with real action.
    3 yearss ago
    Leonardo DiCaprio takes on the meat Industry with real action.
  • Do psychic mediums have messages from beyond?
    3 yearss ago
    Do psychic mediums have messages from beyond?
  • Lovely gift for my 52nd Birthday. Tsem Rinpoche
    3 yearss ago
    Lovely gift for my 52nd Birthday. Tsem Rinpoche
  • This 59-year-old chimpanzee was refusing food and ready to die until...
    3 yearss ago
    This 59-year-old chimpanzee was refusing food and ready to die until...
    she received “one last visit from an old friend” 💔💔
  • Bigfoot sighted again and made it to the news.
    3 yearss ago
    Bigfoot sighted again and made it to the news.
  • Casper is such a cute and adorable. I like him.
    3 yearss ago
    Casper is such a cute and adorable. I like him.
  • Dorje Shugden Monastery Amarbayasgalant  Mongolia's Ancient Hidden Gem
    3 yearss ago
    Dorje Shugden Monastery Amarbayasgalant Mongolia's Ancient Hidden Gem
  • Don't you love Hamburgers? See how 'delicious' it is here!
    3 yearss ago
    Don't you love Hamburgers? See how 'delicious' it is here!
  • Such a beautiful and powerful message from a person who knows the meaning of life. Tsem Rinpoche
    3 yearss ago
    Such a beautiful and powerful message from a person who knows the meaning of life. Tsem Rinpoche
  • What the meat industry figured out is that you don't need healthy animals to make a profit.
    3 yearss ago
    What the meat industry figured out is that you don't need healthy animals to make a profit.
    Sick animals are more profitable... farms calculate how close to death they can keep animals without killing them. That's the business model. How quickly they can be made to grow, how tightly they can be packed, how much or how little can they eat, how sick they can get without dying... We live in a world in which it's conventional to treat an animal like a block of wood. ~ Jonathan Safran Foer
  • This video went viral and it's a must watch!!
    3 yearss ago
    This video went viral and it's a must watch!!
  • SEE HOW THIS ANIMAL SERIAL KILLER HAS NO ISSUE BLUDGEONING THIS DEFENSELESS BEING.
    3 yearss ago
    SEE HOW THIS ANIMAL SERIAL KILLER HAS NO ISSUE BLUDGEONING THIS DEFENSELESS BEING.
    This happens daily in slaughterhouse so you can get your pork and Bak ku teh. Stop eating meat.

ASK A PASTOR


Ask the Pastors

A section for you to clarify your Dharma questions with Kechara’s esteemed pastors.

Just post your name and your question below and one of our pastors will provide you with an answer.

Scroll down and click on "View All Questions" to view archived questions.

View All Questions

CHAT PICTURES

Thanks to the effort of our outstation team, we were able to mobilise food provisions to 600 families living in Kelantan, Penang, Negeri Sembilan, Melaka and Johor during the Raya period with each of these families receiving RM200 worth of provisions. Adding onto the current 368 families in Klang Valley, a total of 968 families were benefitted from this. Special thanks to the sponsors who have contributed especially Hong Leong Foundation and partially from Tesco Malaysia (where we also ordered the provisions from). ~ Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
2 days ago
Thanks to the effort of our outstation team, we were able to mobilise food provisions to 600 families living in Kelantan, Penang, Negeri Sembilan, Melaka and Johor during the Raya period with each of these families receiving RM200 worth of provisions. Adding onto the current 368 families in Klang Valley, a total of 968 families were benefitted from this. Special thanks to the sponsors who have contributed especially Hong Leong Foundation and partially from Tesco Malaysia (where we also ordered the provisions from). ~ Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
system
4 days ago
system
So glad that our soup kitchen operations are back in full swing. Good to see the clients are observing the SOPs. Some of them lost their job during MCO and ended up on the streets. Special thanks to our sponsors and volunteers for the great support! - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
3 weeks ago
So glad that our soup kitchen operations are back in full swing. Good to see the clients are observing the SOPs. Some of them lost their job during MCO and ended up on the streets. Special thanks to our sponsors and volunteers for the great support! - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
From serving cooked food to the homeless clients on the streets to mobilising provisions to the needy individuals in PPRs and shelters, we thank everyone of our Johor Bahru team for their kind contributions and effort to make it for the needy despite all the challenges! - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
1 month ago
From serving cooked food to the homeless clients on the streets to mobilising provisions to the needy individuals in PPRs and shelters, we thank everyone of our Johor Bahru team for their kind contributions and effort to make it for the needy despite all the challenges! - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
More photos taken from our "Hari Raya Hampers" distribution this week. Making sure everyone of our clients have something to be cheerful about. Apart from food, daily used items such as hygiene products, kitchen utensils, assorted fabric items, stationary items and toys were also included into our hamper bags making it extra heavier this month! Food items alone were about 35kg per family! Taking this opportunity to wish everyone of our Muslim volunteers, friends, supporters and clients a Selamat Hari Raya Aidilfitri and Maaf Zahir Batin. No doubt this year's celebration will be very different but appreciate everyone is safe and protected from the pandemic. We are in this together and let's work to fight this pandemic together! Thanking all sponsors and donors for the generous support enabling us to continue serve the needy with food, love and care. Big shoutout too to our wonderful team which already depleted by our very own strict SOP. All of you who worked tirelessly behind the s
1 month ago
More photos taken from our "Hari Raya Hampers" distribution this week. Making sure everyone of our clients have something to be cheerful about. Apart from food, daily used items such as hygiene products, kitchen utensils, assorted fabric items, stationary items and toys were also included into our hamper bags making it extra heavier this month! Food items alone were about 35kg per family! Taking this opportunity to wish everyone of our Muslim volunteers, friends, supporters and clients a Selamat Hari Raya Aidilfitri and Maaf Zahir Batin. No doubt this year's celebration will be very different but appreciate everyone is safe and protected from the pandemic. We are in this together and let's work to fight this pandemic together! Thanking all sponsors and donors for the generous support enabling us to continue serve the needy with food, love and care. Big shoutout too to our wonderful team which already depleted by our very own strict SOP. All of you who worked tirelessly behind the s
Our team have been working extra hours for the past few weeks to deliver provisions and hamper goodies to the needy families before Hari Raya! Heart warming to see the smiling faces of our recipients upon receiving 3 bags full of food and daily used items. Thanks to everyone of you who have contributed to our foodbank enabling us to give all our recipients (especially those celebrating) a Raya to remember! - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
1 month ago
Our team have been working extra hours for the past few weeks to deliver provisions and hamper goodies to the needy families before Hari Raya! Heart warming to see the smiling faces of our recipients upon receiving 3 bags full of food and daily used items. Thanks to everyone of you who have contributed to our foodbank enabling us to give all our recipients (especially those celebrating) a Raya to remember! - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
Thankful to all donors and those who have been committed in contributing not just money but time over the past testing weeks to help us ease the work of our frontliners and also the livelihood of the needy, their struggles over this pandemic period seemed a little easier to bear with because of your contributions! - Vivian @Kechara Soup Kitchen
1 month ago
Thankful to all donors and those who have been committed in contributing not just money but time over the past testing weeks to help us ease the work of our frontliners and also the livelihood of the needy, their struggles over this pandemic period seemed a little easier to bear with because of your contributions! - Vivian @Kechara Soup Kitchen
KSDS Level 2 virtual class, Lin Mun KSDS
2 months ago
KSDS Level 2 virtual class, Lin Mun KSDS
KSDS Level 3 virtual class. Lin Mun KSDS
2 months ago
KSDS Level 3 virtual class. Lin Mun KSDS
Wesak 2020
2 months ago
Wesak 2020
Recycle today for a better tomorrow. KEP-Serena
4 months ago
Recycle today for a better tomorrow. KEP-Serena
Today we are having recycling at Kechara Soup Kitchen. Do drop by here if you would like to get ride of the recyclable items from home. KEP - Serena
4 months ago
Today we are having recycling at Kechara Soup Kitchen. Do drop by here if you would like to get ride of the recyclable items from home. KEP - Serena
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: Seen here is Bam, Vajrayogini’s seed syllable and also Kechara's logo. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
4 months ago
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: Seen here is Bam, Vajrayogini’s seed syllable and also Kechara's logo. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: More melted butter was offered. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
4 months ago
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: More melted butter was offered. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
H.E. Zawa Rinpoche in deep concentration. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
4 months ago
H.E. Zawa Rinpoche in deep concentration. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Geshela is seen here wearing ceremonial hat called tsoksha. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
4 months ago
Geshela is seen here wearing ceremonial hat called tsoksha. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
The Shize Fire Puja was performed according to scriptural sources. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
4 months ago
The Shize Fire Puja was performed according to scriptural sources. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
To find out more about the substances offered during jinsek/fire puja, have a read here: http://bit.ly/WhatIsFirePuja - shared by Pastor Antoinette
4 months ago
To find out more about the substances offered during jinsek/fire puja, have a read here: http://bit.ly/WhatIsFirePuja - shared by Pastor Antoinette
More about the symbolism of the offering items here: http://bit.ly/WhatIsFirePuja - shared by Pastor Antoinette
4 months ago
More about the symbolism of the offering items here: http://bit.ly/WhatIsFirePuja - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Amongst all pujas, the fire puja is considered the king of all Pujas. It is the most powerful of all pujas within Tibetan Buddhism and its purpose is basically to remove all obstacles and its stains to enlightenment.
4 months ago
Amongst all pujas, the fire puja is considered the king of all Pujas. It is the most powerful of all pujas within Tibetan Buddhism and its purpose is basically to remove all obstacles and its stains to enlightenment.
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: Graceful hand mudras were also part of the ritual. - shared Pastor Antoinette
4 months ago
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: Graceful hand mudras were also part of the ritual. - shared Pastor Antoinette
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: One by one the offering substances were offered accompanied by traditional Tibetan recitations. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
4 months ago
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: One by one the offering substances were offered accompanied by traditional Tibetan recitations. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: JP Thong ensuring that Geshela's ritual items are within easy reach. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
4 months ago
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: JP Thong ensuring that Geshela's ritual items are within easy reach. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: Pastor David Lai & Frederick Law were also on hand to assist with the puja ritual substances. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
4 months ago
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: Pastor David Lai & Frederick Law were also on hand to assist with the puja ritual substances. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: Pastor Niral Patel assisting H.E. Zawa Rinpoche during the puja. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
4 months ago
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: Pastor Niral Patel assisting H.E. Zawa Rinpoche during the puja. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: Peaceful fire pujas are excellent to remove inauspiciousness, problems that might be coming to our lifespan, wisdom, wealth, growth of Dharma. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
4 months ago
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: Peaceful fire pujas are excellent to remove inauspiciousness, problems that might be coming to our lifespan, wisdom, wealth, growth of Dharma. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: Over 100 Kecharians & their loved ones spent the Sunday evening immersed in this obstacle pacifying puja. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
4 months ago
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: Over 100 Kecharians & their loved ones spent the Sunday evening immersed in this obstacle pacifying puja. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: H.E. Zawa Dakpa and Geshe Janchup Gyaltsen Lama inspecting the offering substances. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
4 months ago
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: H.E. Zawa Dakpa and Geshe Janchup Gyaltsen Lama inspecting the offering substances. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: H.E. Zawa Rinpoche & Geshe Janchup making last minute checks before the commencement of the Jinsek or Fire Puja. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
4 months ago
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: H.E. Zawa Rinpoche & Geshe Janchup making last minute checks before the commencement of the Jinsek or Fire Puja. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: The arrival of the Sangha conducting this sacred puja accompanied by Changtso Beng Kooi and Pastor Niral Patel - shared by Pastor Antoinette
4 months ago
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: The arrival of the Sangha conducting this sacred puja accompanied by Changtso Beng Kooi and Pastor Niral Patel - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: The site of the Peaceful Fire Puja the calls upon the pacifying energies of Shize Shugden. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
4 months ago
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: The site of the Peaceful Fire Puja the calls upon the pacifying energies of Shize Shugden. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: A close-up of the ladle. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
4 months ago
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: A close-up of the ladle. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: Substances such as sticks, melted butter, kusha grass, lentils and barley were traditionally offered during the prayers to create the causes for merits, long life and to pacify obstacles. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
4 months ago
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: Substances such as sticks, melted butter, kusha grass, lentils and barley were traditionally offered during the prayers to create the causes for merits, long life and to pacify obstacles. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: Beautifully handcrafted torma or food offering to the Buddha. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
4 months ago
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: Beautifully handcrafted torma or food offering to the Buddha. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: Some of the many offering items & substances used during this highly blessed Fire Puja. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
4 months ago
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: Some of the many offering items & substances used during this highly blessed Fire Puja. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja in Kechara Forest Retreat: A special mandala at the base where the fire puja ritual was conducted. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
4 months ago
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja in Kechara Forest Retreat: A special mandala at the base where the fire puja ritual was conducted. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Kechara Earth Project (KEP) 8/3/2020
4 months ago
Kechara Earth Project (KEP) 8/3/2020
Dear Kecharians and friends, We are pleased to announce that as part of the preparations for H.E. Tsem Rinpoche's reliquary stupas and incarnation chapel, mantra rolling sessions have begun in Kechara Forest Retreat. We are calling for volunteers to join us in this holy activity. DATE Daily starting 5th March 2020 until further notice TIME (1) Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday & Saturday - 10am to 10pm (2) Thursday & Sunday - 10am to 6pm VENUE Art Studio (Kechara Saraswati Arts) Kechara Forest Retreat If you're interested, kindly contact: Wong Yew Kien 012-3717896 or Karen Chong 012-7710289 We look forward to seeing you soon!
4 months ago
Dear Kecharians and friends, We are pleased to announce that as part of the preparations for H.E. Tsem Rinpoche's reliquary stupas and incarnation chapel, mantra rolling sessions have begun in Kechara Forest Retreat. We are calling for volunteers to join us in this holy activity. DATE Daily starting 5th March 2020 until further notice TIME (1) Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday & Saturday - 10am to 10pm (2) Thursday & Sunday - 10am to 6pm VENUE Art Studio (Kechara Saraswati Arts) Kechara Forest Retreat If you're interested, kindly contact: Wong Yew Kien 012-3717896 or Karen Chong 012-7710289 We look forward to seeing you soon!
Join us for a Peaceful Fire Puja based on Dorje Shugden’s pacifying form. This blessed puja will be conducted at the future site of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche’s outdoor reliquary stupa to pacify obstacles and for the success of the project. EVENT DETAILS • Date: Sunday, 8 March 2020 • Time: 6.00pm – 8.30pm • Venue: Kechara Forest Retreat, Bentong Admission is free, all are welcome. ADDITIONAL BENEFITS FOR SPONSORS AND ATTENDEES • Healing from illness and disease • Overcoming obstacles • Purifying past negative deeds and negative karma • Calming the environment, natural disasters and calamities • Helping the deceased to take a good rebirth • Accumulation of merits for spiritual realisations and attainments
4 months ago
Join us for a Peaceful Fire Puja based on Dorje Shugden’s pacifying form. This blessed puja will be conducted at the future site of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche’s outdoor reliquary stupa to pacify obstacles and for the success of the project. EVENT DETAILS • Date: Sunday, 8 March 2020 • Time: 6.00pm – 8.30pm • Venue: Kechara Forest Retreat, Bentong Admission is free, all are welcome. ADDITIONAL BENEFITS FOR SPONSORS AND ATTENDEES • Healing from illness and disease • Overcoming obstacles • Purifying past negative deeds and negative karma • Calming the environment, natural disasters and calamities • Helping the deceased to take a good rebirth • Accumulation of merits for spiritual realisations and attainments
Join us this weekend for Spiritual Saturday in Kechara Forest Retreat! SATURDAY, 7 MARCH 9.30 am: Polish Gyenze's wish-fulfilling lamps 11.15 am: Introduction to Ayurveda 1.00 pm: Lunch INTERESTED? WhatsApp us at +6017 672 0757 to RSVP your place (and your meal!) See all March activities: bit.ly/2vAGpjF
4 months ago
Join us this weekend for Spiritual Saturday in Kechara Forest Retreat! SATURDAY, 7 MARCH 9.30 am: Polish Gyenze's wish-fulfilling lamps 11.15 am: Introduction to Ayurveda 1.00 pm: Lunch INTERESTED? WhatsApp us at +6017 672 0757 to RSVP your place (and your meal!) See all March activities: bit.ly/2vAGpjF
The Promise
  These books will change your life
  Support Blog Team
Lamps For Life
  Robe Offerings
  Vajrayogini Stupa Fund
  White Tara Mantra Bank Project
  Dana Offerings
  Soup Kitchen Project
 
Zong Rinpoche

Archives

YOUR FEEDBACK

Live Visitors Counter
Page Views By Country
United States 5,224,113
Malaysia 4,262,982
India 1,778,864
Nepal 805,812
Singapore 787,157
United Kingdom 717,202
Canada 617,660
Bhutan 606,261
Australia 474,898
Philippines 385,966
Indonesia 354,279
Germany 287,990
France 273,206
Brazil 201,163
Vietnam 182,058
Taiwan 181,811
Thailand 179,537
Italy 141,760
Mongolia 133,473
Spain 133,231
Portugal 129,154
Netherlands 121,499
Turkey 118,668
United Arab Emirates 110,500
Russia 97,287
Sri Lanka 92,002
Romania 90,074
Hong Kong 89,235
South Africa 85,207
Mexico 80,367
Myanmar (Burma) 75,301
New Zealand 73,734
Switzerland 70,229
Japan 69,337
China 63,774
South Korea 61,496
Cambodia 61,167
Pakistan 57,603
Bangladesh 56,003
Total Pageviews: 20,897,382

Login

Dorje Shugden
Click to watch my talk about Dorje Shugden....