Greenlicious – Restaurant Review

Jun 10, 2012 | Views: 2,125

[Disclaimer: The following review has been reviewed by the Vegetarian Restaurant Review team]

 

Overview

Located along the ever busy Sprint Highway, Greenlicious is surely an eye catcher for those going in and out of KL! With a team of experts from professional backgrounds such as Medical Doctors, Nutritionists and Beauticians, Greenlicious is definitely a place where you can enjoy delicious and healthy Malaysian delights in an organic and healthy way.

Greenlicious offers a variety of dishes spanning from Asian Fusion to fit local tastes, to Chinese, Japanese, Singaporean, and Taiwanese cuisines. Their dishes contains No MSG, No Preservatives, No Colouring, No Flavoring, No Coconut Milk and is Pork-Free and Alcohol-Free. Additionally, presentations of every dish are surprisingly eye-catching. Healthy and aesthetically-pleasing – a great combination!

Their quiet and relax ambiance complements the uniquely planned wooden interior, providing their guests with a Zen-like dining environment. The friendly staff surely completes the list of a great dining experience, which can all be found in Greenlicious.

 

Reviewer’s Rating

 
Interior – 3/5

Upon entering the restaurant, Greenlicious has a retail section which provides a wide range of organic food for customers. Stepping into Greenlicious, the Zen-like layout designed with wood provides customers with a cozy and back-to-nature sort of atmosphere. There is nothing particularly amazing about the furnishings but the dining experience in Greenlicious is casual and unpretentious. The restaurant can fit up to 80 guests with a spacious layout on the upper floor of the restaurant to cater for private functions.

The entrance of Greenlicious

The small dining space on the ground floor of the restaurant

The display shelves where they sell organic dried food stuff is placed right at the entrance of the restaurant

The first floor of the restaurant provides customers with more dining space

 
Food – 3/5

As professional as they may be with their team of nutritionists focusing on research and development to develop innovative and creative choices, there wasn’t much of a wow-factor that would make Greenlicious stand out among the pack.

There is an impressive array of creative choices that can be found spread across their delicious menu, incorporating both meat and meatless dishes. Their vegetarian salmon-look-a-like sashimi is as close as you can get to the real deal. Made from Konnyaku jelly, imported from Japan, the texture and firmness of the sashimi does to some extent replicate the real salmon sashimi . The taste isn’t 100% replicable, however their effort to cater for their vegetarian clientele an old time Japanese favourite is commendable.

The wild mushroom soup was not overpowering with earthy notes and complemented well with the bread served with Chinese chives. It was less Western and tasted more like a Chinese-styled mushroom soup.

Their Nasi Lemak KL Tower is one of Greenlicious’ highlights. The rice is pale green in colour and pleasantly accentuates the stock used to cook it. It is definitely a healthier alternative to the santan (coconut milk) laden rice, and more importantly not compromising in flavour.

Vegetarian rojak

Wild mushroom soup

Up-close look on their vegetarian sashimi. Incredibly realistic!

Nasi Lemak KL Tower

Vegetarian Pesto Pasta

Tea

 
Pricing – 3/5

Prices at Greenlicious’ is a little on the high side. This is due to the effort put in by experienced nutritionists formulating a healthy mix of ingredients for their valued customers. Each and every dish has its nutrient details stated on the menu which is very useful information for health-conscious customers. Nutritionists certainly used their creativity to create a wide range of healthy dining choices for customers. Ultimately, healthy and good tasting food is always worth paying a little more!

 
Vegetarian Selection – 4/5

Greenlicious serves a wide range of Western, Oriental or local cuisines. Nutritionists are capable of doing mix-and-match with their sides dishes to cater for both Vegetarians and non-Vegetarians. They are able to capture customers based on their creativity and innovative ways of presenting dishes from all walks of life. The concept of Greenlicious leans more towards a healthy lifestyle rather than compassionate dining. Therefore, despite being an organic restaurant, they have a few meat containing dishes in their menu.

 
Service – 3.5/5

The staff are friendly and have good knowledge of the dishes on menu. They are able to advice what the diner has to offer for vegetarians. The food was served in an acceptable time frame. However, the management should train their staff to be extra attentive to their customers, in fulfilling customers’ request in a more efficient manner. It may be hard to get their attention at times!

 

Find your way there!

 
GREENLICIOUS

Address: Unit A-G-12, Block Allamanda, 10 Boulevard, PJU 6A, Lebuhraya Sprint, 47400 Petaling Jaya, Malaysia

Contact: 03-7724 1109

E-mail: greenlicious11@gmail.com

Opening hours: Mon – Sun:11:30 am-10:00 pm

Features:

  • Casual
  • Call for reservation
  • Offers catering services
  • Credit card accepted
  • Asian Fusion cuisine
  • Vegan/ Vegetarian friendly

For more reviews, click here.
 

Tags: , ,

Please support us so that we can continue to bring you more Dharma:

If you are in the United States, please note that your offerings and contributions are tax deductible. ~ the tsemrinpoche.com blog team

36 Responses to Greenlicious – Restaurant Review

DISCLAIMER IN RELATION TO COMMENTS OR POSTS GIVEN BY THIRD PARTIES BELOW

Kindly note that the comments or posts given by third parties in the comment section below do not represent the views of the owner and/or host of this Blog, save for responses specifically given by the owner and/or host. All other comments or posts or any other opinions, discussions or views given below under the comment section do not represent our views and should not be regarded as such. We reserve the right to remove any comments/views which we may find offensive but due to the volume of such comments, the non removal and/or non detection of any such comments/views does not mean that we condone the same.

We do hope that the participants of any comments, posts, opinions, discussions or views below will act responsibly and do not engage nor make any statements which are defamatory in nature or which may incite and contempt or ridicule of any party, individual or their beliefs or to contravene any laws.

  1. Beatrix Ooi on Nov 4, 2013 at 3:15 am

    I’ve been to the restaurant before, the food were not bad. I remember the last time I went I ordered a vegetarian laksa, of course it didn’t taste like the real one but it was yummy! The atmosphere was great, waiters/waitresses were very friendly and most importantly the place was very clean and neat.
    Thank You for sharing Rinpoche.

  2. Julien Roth on Nov 2, 2013 at 12:47 am

    Thank you for the review Rinpoche. This is actually my first time on this part of the blog, and i think that these reviews will come in handy. As i am a vegetarian, i would like to know where good vegetarian restaurants are.

  3. tenzinkhenchen on Oct 19, 2013 at 9:54 pm

    This restaurant looks very interesting and it is very creative when it comes to naming their foods. It is nice to see a vegetarian take on Sushi! Nowadays, vegetarians can truly eat anything they like at rather affordable prices too!

  4. Lucas Roth on Jul 1, 2013 at 7:16 pm

    thank you Rinpoche for sharing this with us, i do not think i have been to greenlishious but now i want to go so bad. the food looks really good and the place looks really good. i cannot wait to go next time

  5. Girlie OOI on Mar 19, 2013 at 8:01 pm

    Been to this place a few times. Love the wild mushroom soup and the NZ kale/kailan (“theen chaht”). Fresh and delicious.

  6. Paris on Feb 3, 2013 at 2:09 pm

    It’s very heartening to see more and more vegetarian options in the city. I remember that just a few years ago, it would have been quite difficult to find restaurants that focused so much on offering vegetarian options; it was unheard of to even request for vegetarian alternatives when you went to a restaurant. I’m glad to know that Malaysians are more conscious now of what they’re eating – both for reasons of compassion, the environment and for health.

    I’m also glad to see that places like Greenlicious prove that being vegetarian doesn’t have to be boring; nor does it mean we have to compromise on our health and nutrition. Well done Greenlicious, and I look forward to sampling some of your yummy fare!

  7. Joy on Jan 20, 2013 at 1:08 am

    Greenlicious sure looks delicious and the best part is we can eat as much as we want without collecting negative karma! Yay! I am happy to see that healthy, delicious and meat free restaurants and cafes mushrooming up in Malaysia. It is soooo difficult at one point to find good presentable vegetarian restaurant and places to eat that are reasonably priced. Of course our very own Kechara Oasis, brain child of Rinpoche http://www.facebook.com/kecharaoasis is the champion of it all… but varieties are always good! And it is great that people are noticing this trend that even if it is not about karma, people are just becoming more conscious about their health and what they put in especially when cancer patients are such a norm these days! http://blog.tsemtulku.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/science-mysteries/everyone-must-read-this.html

  8. Milly on Jun 30, 2012 at 1:18 am

    The food presentation looks very nice. Vegetarian/organic cuisine is popular nowadays and we are spoilt for choice. Thank you Rinpoche for your ever concern for our welfare right down to our food by having a team to do food reviews to share with us.

  9. EricLee KHJB on Jun 27, 2012 at 8:16 pm

    素食,已经成为现代人维持健康的必备条件,它也不在像以前那样枯燥乏味,一成不变。当然除了能帮助我们健康以外,它也是帮忙我们建立慈悲心的种子,慢慢的让我们透过慈悲心的建立,进而演变成菩提心。既然茹素能有这么多好处,那么我们还在等什么呢? 赶快和我们一样,加入茹素的行列吧!!

  10. Karen C. on Jun 25, 2012 at 10:53 pm

    Wow! I never imagine being a vegetarian can taste sashimi, this looks so real, will give it a try. From the pictures, i can feel the cosy ambience with good food served with creative presentation at reasonable price. Organic food business now seems booming everywhere. Making a commitment to healthy eating is a great start towards a healthier life.

  11. June Tang (KH-JB) on Jun 25, 2012 at 10:35 pm

    从照片上我感觉到很舒适优雅的环境,精致的摆设,各式各样的美食真的让我看了垂涎三尺!!好想可以尝试每一道美食,尤其是素的生鱼片和野生蘑菇汤。我会找机会去Greenlicious 品尝那些精致美味的素食^_^

  12. Cynthia Ng on Jun 25, 2012 at 10:07 pm

    哇!难以想象吃素也可以享用生鱼片,实在太好了。
    所有的食物看来都好美味,宽阔的空间,简单大方的设计,感觉好舒服,看起来是个适合聚会的餐厅。最重要的是Greenlicious提供多种素食选择,让素食者可以开心的用餐,重要的是不杀生以及提倡环保。

    我比试的佳肴肯定是素生鱼片! :)

  13. DR on Jun 25, 2012 at 11:10 am

    I have been to Greenlicious. I think it is just slightly above average. There is another vegetarian restaurant behind this. Opened more than a year ago with similar deco.

    The restaurant that i always go to is Organic Recipe http://blog.tsemtulku.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/vegetarian-restaurant-review/organic-recipe-restaurant-review.html

    I like restaurants that are fuss free, easy parking, inexpensive and basic simple deco and Organic Recipe fits the bill. What i find strange (in a good way) is that there are three vegetarian restaurants all within a 1km radius from each other. I take it as that there is a demand which means more people are aware of what it means to be a vegetarian. NO KILLING!

  14. pastor ngeow on Jun 25, 2012 at 9:52 am

    If the owners take so much care to provide such a pleasant place for customers, I am sure the food is good .From the pics here, one can see the same effort had gone into the preparation of their food and menus. Will certainly add this place to my family’s vege restaurant list.

  15. Sam on Jun 23, 2012 at 9:12 pm

    Thank you Rinpoche for the sharing on Greenlicious…Now we have more choices for our taste bud and tummy. Nyom nyom nyom…haha.
    Take good care 🙂

  16. william on Jun 23, 2012 at 7:28 pm

    Another new place to tryout. The food looks delicious and the ambience of the restaurant looks inviting. Furthermore, it is near to Kechara. I like it that they sell organic foodstuff there also.

    More and more of this new age organic restaurants are popping up in KL and it does mean that people are getting conscious of their health and are choosing to eat healthily. GE vegetarian is the way to good health!! You not only save a lot of animals, you have a healthy body and lifestyle!

  17. su an on Jun 23, 2012 at 11:37 am

    omg the food here looks DELISHHHH whoever said vegetarian food is boring and old?? definitely will check this place out =D

  18. pat on Jun 23, 2012 at 2:12 am

    The food looks delicious…will certainly go for the Nasi Lemak KL Tower first…then the Rojak ….next the Vegetarian Sashimi, next the…….alright, cannot be too greedy and eat all at one go…….. hope i can find my way there.

  19. Choi Sheem on Jun 22, 2012 at 9:25 pm

    Mmmm… I am going to try the Nasi Lemak KL Tower. It looks delicious. So much thought have been put into preparing the menu. The nutrition, taste and aesthetic aspects are all looked into. I guess that is why the food here are more pricey. Will definitely give it a try since it is an alternative to eating meat. Thank you so much for sharing with everyone on this blog.

  20. Girlie Ooi on Jun 22, 2012 at 6:01 pm

    I pass by that area in the evenings on my way home but have not taken the left turn in to that area. Will give it a try. Wild mushroom soup,here I come.

  21. henry ooi on Jun 22, 2012 at 5:40 pm

    Nice set up and clean. Pictures of food look delectably appealing. Will give it a try with my family.

  22. Uncle Eddie on Jun 22, 2012 at 2:23 pm

    With the involvement of medical doctors, nutritionists and beauticians, I believe the ‘Motto’ of the Restaurant would be “Eat and be healthy”. Dishes are prepared in a delicious, healthy way with organic delights. Food preparations can be done to suit Chinese, Japanese, Singaporeans and Taiwanese tastes – said to contain no msg, preservatives, coloring, flavoring, coconut-nut milk, pork and alcohol free. With a Zen-like dinning environment of
    quiet and relaxing ambience, served by friendly staff, Greenlicious is highly recommended to be worth a visit for healthy dining.

  23. nicholas on Jun 22, 2012 at 12:50 pm

    Gosh…the sahimi look real!
    I’m surely going to try the Nasi Lemak KL Tower! I’m a nasi lemak freak…haha

    It’s so glad to see the variety of vegetarian food now a day and getting popular. The awareness of health and animal cruelty has made an effect here and even couples will have their wedding banquet at Vegetarian Restaurant. They would like to have their memorable day to be meaningful. It’s a trend and a good trend.

    Hope we will able to see all restaurant will have a vegetarian menu as an option for the vegetarian lover.

  24. bengkooi on Jun 22, 2012 at 5:54 am

    Sounds delicious! Its always a bit inconvenient being a vegetarian in Malaysia, even in the city of Kuala Lumpur. Meat is always a preferred choice despite the fact that everyone knows meat is less healthy, and causes suffering for the animals involved. In any case, I am glad to see more and more vegetarian restaurants appearing, Greenlicious being one of them.

    The nasi lemak KL tower looks superb, and I am going to try it… soon I hope. The sashimi also looks interesting, wonder what the konyaku will really taste like?

  25. MayOng on Jun 21, 2012 at 10:15 pm

    There are so many alternative food we can choose from if we feel like going on a healthy weekend out with family or friends alike. Whether we are vegetarian or not, there are alternative variety of food we can go and explore. Healthy organic food is the choice we can explore. Even supermarkets have organic sections for us to buy daily.

    Eating healthily without meat is a healthy alternative, so go try them out. We need the vegetables in our body anyway, so why not.

  26. Mei Fong on Jun 21, 2012 at 9:30 pm

    Thank you for sharing this post. The food look so delicious especially the vegetarian sashimi. Nice food presentation. I will certainly visit this place. 🙂

  27. abby F on Jun 21, 2012 at 5:31 pm

    OMB i never know that there is vegetarian sashimi! oh nom nom!
    After being a vegetarian for than 6 months,i found that for vegetarian people, we can still get a lot of good and healthy food! Now at KL, being vegetarian is not hard at all 🙂

    Thanks to the Vegetarian Restaurant Review team. You guys always help us to find the best place to enjoy yummy vegetarian meal. heheee!

  28. Carmen on Jun 21, 2012 at 4:49 pm

    Greenlicious is nice to go to, if you’re looking for a casual meal with friends. It has a friendly and cosy environment, very encouraging for casual conversations with friends. The upstairs area is good for holding a small private function. The manager is very knowledgable, however the staffs are not as attentive. Overall, not a bad experience there. They are indeed very creative with incorporating health, organic aspects and promoting vegetarianism in their food choices.

  29. Han on Jun 21, 2012 at 3:36 pm

    Another place to go for organic food!
    Greenlicious provides varieties of dishes for vegetarians and I quite like the food, but a bit high price compare to others.

    The decor of the restaurant is superb, one of the best place for rest and relax!

  30. tenzin llhamo on Jun 21, 2012 at 1:39 pm

    Oooh.. I love organic food.
    GreenLicious styles are certainly creative and interesting looking at the pictures. I was surprised to look at the way the sashimi was presented! So like the real one. Their interior looks comfortable and simple but nice.
    Many people who are not vegetarians nowadays are more health conscious. Many of my friends are also into organic food. I should bring them.I am very happy that there are so many organic restaurants coming up.
    And they have pasta as well. Yummy! I wonder if they have pizzas as well. Must go try soon!

  31. verontung on Jun 21, 2012 at 1:16 pm

    I’ve been to GreenLicious for quite a few times. And yes, they have really quite a variety of vegetarian dishes. I especially like their pesto pasta, coz it’s so healthy and delicious, and yes, it’s totally green!

    The most unexpected and real special dish is the vegetarian sushi. I do believe a lot of friends who used to love sushi much has no more chance to taste on sushi after being a vegetarian. Well, GreenLicious does a great job in providing this dish for all the vegetarian sushi lovers!

    GreenLicious main branch is located at F&N building near Jalan Loke Yew name Green Green Organic Kitchen. Should anyone is near around KL area is also another great choice to dine there too. There have even more organic dried food & health supplement. 🙂

  32. Wei Theng on Jun 21, 2012 at 12:19 pm

    i like the zen like atmosphere here.
    The selections of menu offered are also very creative. Since i am vegetarian, i can never imagine i can have sashimi again, so, i am going to try the vegetarian sashimi. 😛 Also, the nasi lemak without santan is very tempting too. Anyone knows what’s the recipe to cook Nasi lemak without santan but still taste good? 🙂

  33. Adrian Chow on Jun 21, 2012 at 11:27 am

    Thank you Rinpoche for sharing this article, will definiteely give it a try. The vegetarian salmon really look like a real deal. But how about the taste? Hehe. But i would like to try the Pesto Pasta…look delicious.

  34. Yoke Fui on Jun 21, 2012 at 7:18 am

    This certainly looks like a vegetarian restaurant worth exploring. The owner has put in much thoughts into the decor and menu.One can see the efforts put in to change the popular perception that vegetarian meal is boring from the shop frontage to the food presentation.

    I will certainly visit this place despite the higher prices and will not hesitate to recommend to friends !

  35. Lim KH (JB) on Jun 21, 2012 at 3:28 am

    Wow, the food look so delicious and feel have a bit on it. Thanks Rinpoche for the sharing.

    Nowadays vegetarian food is so delicious and got many type also new presentation for us to choose. This restaurant really do a good job in presenting the vegetarian food so nice and in western style. Must take a visit there. I will order the vegetarian shashimi and nasi lemak KL tower. Start feel hungry now….

  36. wah ying on Jun 21, 2012 at 1:53 am

    I could see the creativity in GreenLicious’s menu, from dishes such as Nasi Lemak KL Tower and Vegetarian sashimi. And, even the presentation of the dishes are more of Western style compare to restaurant such as Organic Recipe, of course with higher price.

    When we think about Japanese sushi or sashimi, we tend to think about meat/seafood. And after becoming a vegetarian, food prepared by sushi shop will be with less choices.

    I used to love sushi, and long time ago have visited one vegetarian restaurant located at Manjalara Kepong which offered lot of vegetarian sushi and fried dumplings.

    The sushi selection is a lot and presentation is nice, long time never go there, hope one day can go and taste the food again (hopefully the restaurant is still there).

Leave a Reply

Maximum file size: 15MB each
Allowed file types: jpg, jpeg, gif, png

 

Maximum file size: 50MB
Allowed file type: mp4
Maximum file size: 15MB each
Allowed file types: pdf, docx

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Blog Chat

BLOG CHAT

Dear blog friends,

I’ve created this section for all of you to share your opinions, thoughts and feelings about whatever interests you.

Everyone has a different perspective, so this section is for you.

Tsem Rinpoche


SCHEDULED CHAT SESSIONS / 聊天室时间表

(除了每个月的第一个星期五)
SUNDAY
8 - 9PM (GMT +8)
4 - 5AM (PST)

UPCOMING TOPICS FOR JANUARY / 一月份讨论主题

Please come and join in the chat for a fun time and support. See you all there.


Blog Chat Etiquette

These are some simple guidelines to make the blog chat room a positive, enjoyable and enlightening experience for everyone. Please note that as this is a chat room, we chat! Do not flood the chat room, or post without interacting with others.

EXPAND
Be friendly

Remember that these are real people you are chatting with. They may have different opinions to you and come from different cultures. Treat them as you would face to face, and respect their opinions, and they will treat you the same.

Be Patient

Give the room a chance to answer you. Patience is a virtue. And if after awhile, people don't respond, perhaps they don't know the answer or they did not see your question. Do ask again or address someone directly. Do not be offended if people do not or are unable to respond to you.

Be Relevant

This is the blog of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche. Please respect this space. We request that all participants here are respectful of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche and his organisation, Kechara.

Be polite

Avoid the use of language or attitudes which may be offensive to others. If someone is disrespectful to you, ignore them instead of arguing with them.

Please be advised that anyone who contravenes these guidelines may be banned from the chatroom. Banning is at the complete discretion of the administrator of this blog. Should anyone wish to make an appeal or complaint about the behaviour of someone in the chatroom, please copy paste the relevant chat in an email to us at care@kechara.com and state the date and time of the respective conversation.

Please let this be a conducive space for discussions, both light and profound.

KECHARA FOREST RETREAT PROGRESS UPDATES

Here is the latest news and pictorial updates, as it happens, of our upcoming forest retreat project.

The Kechara Forest Retreat is a unique holistic retreat centre focused on the total wellness of body, mind and spirit. This is a place where families and individuals will find peace, nourishment and inspiration in a natural forest environment. At Kechara Forest Retreat, we are committed to give back to society through instilling the next generation with universal positive values such as kindness and compassion.

For more information, please read here (english), here (chinese), or the official site: retreat.kechara.com.

Noticeboard

Name: Email:
For:  
Mail will not be published
  • Samfoonheei
    Saturday, Jan 21. 2023 01:22 PM
    Stephen William Hawking was an English theoretical physicist, cosmologist, and author. Well he was best known for his discovery that black holes emit radiation which can be detected by special instrumentation. His discovery has made the detailed study of black holes possible. Theoretical physicist Stephen Hawking did mentioned in an interview that, it is natural to believe God created the universe. He think science has a more compelling explanation than a divine creator. Religion believes in miracles, but these aren’t compatible with science. Well said by him.
    Everything we have in life is all came as a result of research either from ourselves or others. That’s true.
    Thank you Rinpoche for this informative blog

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/current-affairs/he-says-with-certainty.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Saturday, Jan 21. 2023 01:21 PM
    The Dyatlov Pass incident was an event in which nine Soviet hikers died mysteriously in the northern Ural Mountains in 1959. A group of ski hikers led by Igor Dyatlov just perished in this remote peak. Some of them succumbed to hypothermia, but others were found with grisly injuries. No one yet comes to the conclusion what had exactly happened to them and solved one of history’s greatest adventure .The Dyatlov Pass Incident, came to be known and have inspired countless conspiracy theories, such as Yetis, and even extra-terrestrial contact with the unknown. These men and women were never heard from again. A criminal investigation at the time blamed their deaths on an unknown natural force. Sound interesting. There’s some unknown creatures or aliens maybe that cause their death i do believe., as we are not alone.
    Thank you Rinpoche for this interesting sharing.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/science-mysteries/tell-me-what-you-think.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Saturday, Jan 21. 2023 01:19 PM
    Samaya is a set of Buddhist vows and commitments that are given when one receives empowerment in the Vajrayana Buddhist order. Guru devotion plays an important part in our spiritual practice in Tibetan Buddhism. As explained by Tsem Rinpoche our Guru we must have a good relations and good samaya with the guru. We can never be overstressed on the spiritual path or else our mind will degenerate. Breaking the samaya vows is worse than breaking any other laws. Breaking a samaya results in a heavy bad karma, especially if one disregards or dislikes, the Guru who have gave us the teachings. The Dorje Shugden controversy had cause disharmony and sufferings to many practitioners. For some of them been drifted away causing them to break their samaya then. Interesting read.
    Thank you Rinpoche and Pastor Jean Ai for this sharing.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/guest-contributors/go-on-break-your-samaya.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Saturday, Jan 21. 2023 01:17 PM
    The Great Buddha of Kamakura, a monumental outdoor bronze statue is one of the most famous icons of Japan. It sits in the grounds of Kotokuin, a temple belonging to the Jodo Sect of Buddhism. An equal opportunities Buddha, guiding all to the Pure Land, built in the mid 13th century and is the second tallest bronze Buddha in Japan. Looks stunning this statue with historical stories behind it. Love to visit and see for myself this magnificent statue.
    Thank you Rinpoche for this sharing.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/buddhas-dharma/i-love-kamakura-buddha-in-japan.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Monday, Jan 16. 2023 01:34 PM
    Yes there are many mysterious creatures everywhere this very planet. Its only that we don’t encounter before. Many mysterious creatures such as Owl man , ‘lizard man, Flatwoods monster may exist after-all. Many of them exist in the wild but scientist do not believed it exist by mainstream science. Reading this blog is an eye-opening for me. Just fantastic knowing such creatures do exist. Some of them looks scary to me like the Canvey island monster which had horse-shoe shaped feet with five toes and it had no ‘arms’. Even though its just a carcass seen on the shores of Canvey Island in England. Ferociously looking . Bunyip another creatures found in swamps which has a dog-like face, dark fur, horse-like tail and walrus-like horns. Interesting reading to know that there are some of the mysterious creatures .
    Thank you Rinpoche for this sharing.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/science-mysteries/10-most-horrifying-creatures.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Monday, Jan 16. 2023 01:31 PM
    Looking at those pictures in this blog says all. Hundred thousands of monks and locals from different monasteries receiving Dorje Shugden initiation from highly attained Lamas. From one picture where thousands of tents were set up outside the monastery hosting the ceremony for the thousands of attendees. Thousands of fortunate practitioners were fortunate to receive initiation of Dorje Shugden from high lamas of the Gelug lineage . We are fortunate to read and watch those updates from Tibet and else where.
    Thank you Rinpoche for these updates.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/current-affairs/updates-from-tibet-and-elsewhere.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Monday, Jan 16. 2023 01:29 PM
    Dorje Shugden is a fully enlightened Buddha who has been worshipped throughout history by several schools in Tibetan Buddhism. The protector Dorje Shugden was arose from a lineage of highly attained masters who have been taking rebirth life after life. Solely for the benefit of all sentient beings and the preservation of the Dharma. Having to ask for divine help is no exception for Keng Nam. Dorje Shugden the Dharma Protector will help everyone regardless of race and faith in difficult time when pray to him sincerely.
    Thank you Rinpoche and Keng Nam for this sharing.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/guest-contributors/calling-upon-the-divine.html
  • adamhaissam
    Saturday, Jan 14. 2023 08:09 PM
    We have sugarmummy and daddy in mostly all main cities in SINGAPORE/Malaysia including KL,Ipoh, Jb, Penang,Petaling Jaya,Kota bharu,Seremban,Kuching,Kota Kinabalu also Singapore and Brunei. To qualify, you must be romantic, honest and with good personalty and attitude. Contact us now for more info. Whatsapp +60149346413 and get connection within 24 hours.You get up to RM8000 when you spend a wonderful night with our sugarmummy or sugardaddy.If you need a SugarMummy OR Sugardaddy urgently kindly and quickly contact agent Mrs Shahira for your own SugarMummy Connection (via whatsApp ++60149346413) and don’t forget to testify about her too once you have been hookup. For urgent and legit hookup whatsApp US now on +60149346413 to get connected… The only money i pay is the regiretion fee payment which is (850rm) only and there’s NO HIDDEN PAYMENT

    Contact now for membership registration and get hookup
    WhatsApp:+60149346413 Thanks to agent Mrs Shahira…..
  • Samfoonheei
    Wednesday, Jan 11. 2023 02:27 PM
    The interest in vegan and vegetarian products is on the rise, especially after consumers become aware of the cruelty involved in producing animal-based foods. Undercover footage released shows slaughterhouse brutal treatment of animals such as pigs , sheep and so forth being kicked, beaten, and thrown into cages before they are slaughtered. The animals should be immediately slaughtered so as to spare them the pain, stress, and anxiety. Secret footage shot inside a slaughterhouse has reignited a row over animal cruelty. Its sad watching this video. As results leading animal protection organisation Animal Aid requested more CCTV cameras to be place in all abattoirs. The public do not want to see animals treated in such a cruel way . To go vegetarian will be the best choice.
    Thank you Rinpoche for this sharing high-lighted the sufferings of animals in slaughter house.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/animals-vegetarianism/secret-abattoirs-in-the-uk.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Wednesday, Jan 11. 2023 02:26 PM
    Generally, Buddhist teaching views life and death as a continuum, believing that consciousness continues after death and may be reborn. We’re all going to face death, so we shouldn’t ignore it. Being realistic about our mortality enables us to live a full, meaningful life. Buddhist teachings emphasize the idea that although one’s destiny is always influenced by past karma. That is, our actions in this and previous lives shape the outcome for the next life. Reading this article had me understand further . To learn ,practice Dharma is the best choice I have made. We have our Guru to thank for sharing with us the journey from birth to death. This article gave us a better understanding of what happens to us after we pass away according to Buddhism.
    Thank you Rinpoche for this sharing.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/buddhas-dharma/what-happens-when-we-die-heres-what-buddhism-says.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Wednesday, Jan 11. 2023 02:24 PM
    Palden Tenpai Nyima a native of Tibet, he was the 7th Panchen Lama of Tibet. The Panchen Lama is the second highest ranking lama after the Dalai Lama in the Gelugpa sect of Tibetan . Palden Tenpai Nyima did compiled and edited voluminous collection of tantric deity sadhanas or spiritual practices known as Rinjung Lhantab. Rinjung Gyatsa collection of sadhanas originally came from the great Tibetan scholar Jetsun Taranatha. In turn, Taranatha’s collection was based on the ancient Sadhanamala collection of works by various Indian authors. It was believed to have been compiled between the 5th and 11th centuries which can be traced back to its Indian roots. Its more suitable for higher practitioners . Jetsun Taranatha was one of the important masters of the Jonang lineage, was of crucial importance for the Shangpa Kagyu tradition who had contributed tremendously in Tibetan Buddhism. Interesting read .
    Thank you Rinpoche and Pastor David.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/buddhas-dharma/rinjung-lhantab-the-panchen-lamas-collection-of-sadhanas.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Thursday, Dec 29. 2022 02:00 PM
    Monk robes offering is the highest offering and the most meritorious of skillful deeds. The act of offering robes to the Sangha, one will be free from the suffering of hungry ghost realm and taking rebirth in the human form with complete perfect physical, attractive, conceivably pleasant and beautiful shape. Merits of offering robes to Sangha is extremely glorious. The Sangha has preserved, propagated and taught the teachings of the Buddha for centuries. As a result, millions have benefitted from their diligent effort and compassion, hence with understanding and gratitude, it is meritorious for us to offer robes to monks.
    Thank you Rinpoche for this sharing.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/buddhas-dharma/new-offering-of-monk-robes.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Thursday, Dec 29. 2022 01:58 PM
    The Tian Tan Buddha is one of the largest seated Buddha images in the world. Amazing on clear sky the image sight to behold and is a popular tourist . The enormous sculpture is made of 202 bronze pieces and sits on a three-story platform. One have to walk 268 steps up to the top, to have a magnificent views from this privileged vantage point on Lantau Island . Many locals and tourist do enjoy this breath-taking views of the sea, mountains and the city of Hong Kong. I would love this if given a chance to visit this stunning statue. It’s a great experience for those lucky students and friends making this memorable trip with Rinpoche.
    Thank you Rinpoche for this sharing.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/liaisons/visiting-hong-kong.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Thursday, Dec 29. 2022 01:55 PM
    Revisit this blog again to bring awareness loving animals. Be kind , caring and give love to animals. Interesting read of the four stories in this blog . Where activist from the Animal Naturalis organization, The International Organization for the Rights of Animals, volunteers and so forth doing what they could to save animals.
    Thank you Rinpoche for this sharing.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/current-affairs/news.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Tuesday, Dec 27. 2022 04:23 PM
    Originating in India, the tradition of wealth vases arrived in Tibet over 1,000 years ago. It seem treasure vase has the power to magnetize wealth and abundance, improve health, and remove obstacles to long life. The Vases were very well known in Tibet for centuries, and many families had them. The Wealth Treasure Vase brings blessings to its owner . Recording to them a wealth vase is an accumulation of what brings them joy, contentment, and a sense of generosity. Its effects help pacify anger and warfare and increase wisdom and compassion for all. They are considered sacred objects empowered to promote abundance. Based in a rich and long lineage of traditional Tibetan Buddhism, its auspicious for anyone to invite one back home or as a gift to someone. All treasure of abundance vases are consecrated in a traditional ceremony by high lamas.
    Thank you Rinpoche for this sharing.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/buddhas-dharma/transcript-wealth-vases.html

1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · »

Messages from Rinpoche

Scroll down within the box to view more messages from Rinpoche. Click on the images to enlarge. Click on 'older messages' to view archived messages. Use 'prev' and 'next' links to navigate between pages

Use this URL to link to this section directly: https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/#messages-from-rinpoche

Previous Live Videos

MORE VIDEOS

Shugdenpas Speaking Up Across The Globe

From Europe Shugden Association:


MORE VIDEOS

From Tibetan Public Talk:


MORE VIDEOS

CREDITS

Concept: Tsem Rinpoche
Technical: Lew Kwan Leng, Justin Ripley, Yong Swee Keong
Design: Justin Ripley, Cynthia Lee
Content: Tsem Rinpoche, Justin Ripley, Pastor Shin Tan, Sarah Yap
Admin: Pastor Loh Seng Piow, Beng Kooi

I must thank my dharma blog team who are great assets to me, Kechara and growth of dharma in this wonderful region. I am honoured and thrilled to work with them. I really am. Maybe I don't say it enough to them, but I am saying it now. I APPRECIATE THESE GUYS VERY MUCH!

Tsem Rinpoche

Total views today
2,688
Total views up to date
25,161,798

Stay Updated

What Am I Writing Now

Facebook Fans Youtube Views Blog Views
Animal Care Fund
  Bigfoot, Yeti, Sasquatch

The Unknown

The Known and unknown are both feared,
Known is being comfortable and stagnant,
The unknown may be growth and opportunities,
One shall never know if one fears the unknown more than the known.
Who says the unknown would be worse than the known?
But then again, the unknown is sometimes worse than the known. In the end nothing is known unless we endeavour,
So go pursue all the way with the unknown,
because all unknown with familiarity becomes the known.
~Tsem Rinpoche

Photos On The Go

Click on the images to view the bigger version. And scroll down and click on "View All Photos" to view more images.
According to legend, Shambhala is a place where wisdom and love reign, and there is no crime. Doesn\'t this sound like the kind of place all of us would love to live in? https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=204874
3 years ago
According to legend, Shambhala is a place where wisdom and love reign, and there is no crime. Doesn't this sound like the kind of place all of us would love to live in? https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=204874
108 candles and sang (incense) offered at our Wish-Fulfilling Grotto, invoking Dorje Shugden\'s blessings for friends, sponsors and supporters, wonderful!
3 years ago
108 candles and sang (incense) offered at our Wish-Fulfilling Grotto, invoking Dorje Shugden's blessings for friends, sponsors and supporters, wonderful!
Dharmapalas are not exclusive to Tibetan culture and their practice is widespread throughout the Buddhist world - https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=193645
3 years ago
Dharmapalas are not exclusive to Tibetan culture and their practice is widespread throughout the Buddhist world - https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=193645
One of our adorable Kechara Forest Retreat\'s doggies, Tara, happy and safe, and enjoying herself in front of Wisdom Hall which has been decorated for Chinese New Year
3 years ago
One of our adorable Kechara Forest Retreat's doggies, Tara, happy and safe, and enjoying herself in front of Wisdom Hall which has been decorated for Chinese New Year
Fragrant organic Thai basil harvested from our very own Kechara Forest Retreat farm!
3 years ago
Fragrant organic Thai basil harvested from our very own Kechara Forest Retreat farm!
On behalf of our Puja House team, Pastor Tat Ming receives food and drinks from Rinpoche. Rinpoche wanted to make sure the hardworking Puja House team are always taken care of.
3 years ago
On behalf of our Puja House team, Pastor Tat Ming receives food and drinks from Rinpoche. Rinpoche wanted to make sure the hardworking Puja House team are always taken care of.
By the time I heard about Luang Phor Thong, he was already very old, in his late 80s. When I heard about him, I immediately wanted to go and pay my respects to him. - http://bit.ly/LuangPhorThong
3 years ago
By the time I heard about Luang Phor Thong, he was already very old, in his late 80s. When I heard about him, I immediately wanted to go and pay my respects to him. - http://bit.ly/LuangPhorThong
It\'s very nice to see volunteers helping maintain holy sites in Kechara Forest Retreat, it\'s very good for them. Cleaning Buddha statues is a very powerful and effective way of purifying body karma.
3 years ago
It's very nice to see volunteers helping maintain holy sites in Kechara Forest Retreat, it's very good for them. Cleaning Buddha statues is a very powerful and effective way of purifying body karma.
Kechara Forest Retreat is preparing for the upcoming Chinese New Year celebrations. This is our holy Vajra Yogini stupa which is now surrounded by beautiful lanterns organised by our students.
3 years ago
Kechara Forest Retreat is preparing for the upcoming Chinese New Year celebrations. This is our holy Vajra Yogini stupa which is now surrounded by beautiful lanterns organised by our students.
One of the most recent harvests from our Kechara Forest Retreat land. It was grown free of chemicals and pesticides, wonderful!
3 years ago
One of the most recent harvests from our Kechara Forest Retreat land. It was grown free of chemicals and pesticides, wonderful!
Third picture-Standing Manjushri Statue at Chowar, Kirtipur, Nepal.
Height: 33ft (10m)
4 years ago
Third picture-Standing Manjushri Statue at Chowar, Kirtipur, Nepal. Height: 33ft (10m)
Second picture-Standing Manjushri Statue at Chowar, Kirtipur, Nepal.
Height: 33ft (10m)
4 years ago
Second picture-Standing Manjushri Statue at Chowar, Kirtipur, Nepal. Height: 33ft (10m)
First picture-Standing Manjushri Statue at Chowar, Kirtipur, Nepal.
Height: 33ft (10m)
4 years ago
First picture-Standing Manjushri Statue at Chowar, Kirtipur, Nepal. Height: 33ft (10m)
The first title published by Kechara Comics is Karuna Finds A Way. It tells the tale of high-school sweethearts Karuna and Adam who had what some would call the dream life. Everything was going great for them until one day when reality came knocking on their door. Caught in a surprise swindle, this loving family who never harmed anyone found themselves out of luck and down on their fortune. Determined to save her family, Karuna goes all out to find a solution. See what she does- https://bit.ly/2LSKuWo
4 years ago
The first title published by Kechara Comics is Karuna Finds A Way. It tells the tale of high-school sweethearts Karuna and Adam who had what some would call the dream life. Everything was going great for them until one day when reality came knocking on their door. Caught in a surprise swindle, this loving family who never harmed anyone found themselves out of luck and down on their fortune. Determined to save her family, Karuna goes all out to find a solution. See what she does- https://bit.ly/2LSKuWo
Very powerful story! Tibetan Resistance group Chushi Gangdruk reveals how Dalai Lama escaped in 1959- https://bit.ly/2S9VMGX
4 years ago
Very powerful story! Tibetan Resistance group Chushi Gangdruk reveals how Dalai Lama escaped in 1959- https://bit.ly/2S9VMGX
At Kechara Forest Retreat land we have nice fresh spinach growing free of chemicals and pesticides. Yes!
4 years ago
At Kechara Forest Retreat land we have nice fresh spinach growing free of chemicals and pesticides. Yes!
See beautiful pictures of Manjushri Guest House here- https://bit.ly/2WGo0ti
4 years ago
See beautiful pictures of Manjushri Guest House here- https://bit.ly/2WGo0ti
Beginner’s Introduction to Dorje Shugden~Very good overview https://bit.ly/2QQNfYv
4 years ago
Beginner’s Introduction to Dorje Shugden~Very good overview https://bit.ly/2QQNfYv
Fresh eggplants grown on Kechara Forest Retreat\'s land here in Malaysia
4 years ago
Fresh eggplants grown on Kechara Forest Retreat's land here in Malaysia
Most Venerable Uppalavanna – The Chief Female Disciple of Buddha Shakyamuni - She exhibited many supernatural abilities gained from meditation and proved to the world females and males are equal in spirituality- https://bit.ly/31d9Rat
4 years ago
Most Venerable Uppalavanna – The Chief Female Disciple of Buddha Shakyamuni - She exhibited many supernatural abilities gained from meditation and proved to the world females and males are equal in spirituality- https://bit.ly/31d9Rat
Thailand’s ‘Renegade’ Yet Powerful Buddhist Nuns~ https://bit.ly/2Z1C02m
4 years ago
Thailand’s ‘Renegade’ Yet Powerful Buddhist Nuns~ https://bit.ly/2Z1C02m
Mahapajapati Gotami – the first Buddhist nun ordained by Lord Buddha- https://bit.ly/2IjD8ru
4 years ago
Mahapajapati Gotami – the first Buddhist nun ordained by Lord Buddha- https://bit.ly/2IjD8ru
The Largest Buddha Shakyamuni in Russia | 俄罗斯最大的释迦牟尼佛画像- https://bit.ly/2Wpclni
4 years ago
The Largest Buddha Shakyamuni in Russia | 俄罗斯最大的释迦牟尼佛画像- https://bit.ly/2Wpclni
Sacred Vajra Yogini
4 years ago
Sacred Vajra Yogini
Dorje Shugden works & archives - a labour of commitment - https://bit.ly/30Tp2p8
4 years ago
Dorje Shugden works & archives - a labour of commitment - https://bit.ly/30Tp2p8
Mahapajapati Gotami, who was the first nun ordained by Lord Buddha.
4 years ago
Mahapajapati Gotami, who was the first nun ordained by Lord Buddha.
Mahapajapati Gotami, who was the first nun ordained by Lord Buddha. She was his step-mother and aunt. Buddha\'s mother had passed away at his birth so he was raised by Gotami.
4 years ago
Mahapajapati Gotami, who was the first nun ordained by Lord Buddha. She was his step-mother and aunt. Buddha's mother had passed away at his birth so he was raised by Gotami.
Another nun disciple of Lord Buddha\'s. She had achieved great spiritual abilities and high attainments. She would be a proper object of refuge. This image of the eminent bhikkhuni (nun) disciple of the Buddha, Uppalavanna Theri.
4 years ago
Another nun disciple of Lord Buddha's. She had achieved great spiritual abilities and high attainments. She would be a proper object of refuge. This image of the eminent bhikkhuni (nun) disciple of the Buddha, Uppalavanna Theri.
Wandering Ascetic Painting by Nirdesha Munasinghe
4 years ago
Wandering Ascetic Painting by Nirdesha Munasinghe
High Sri Lankan monks visit Kechara to bless our land, temple, Buddha and Dorje Shugden images. They were very kind-see pictures- https://bit.ly/2HQie2M
4 years ago
High Sri Lankan monks visit Kechara to bless our land, temple, Buddha and Dorje Shugden images. They were very kind-see pictures- https://bit.ly/2HQie2M
This is pretty amazing!

First Sri Lankan Buddhist temple opened in Dubai!!!
4 years ago
This is pretty amazing! First Sri Lankan Buddhist temple opened in Dubai!!!
My Dharma boy (left) and Oser girl loves to laze around on the veranda in the mornings. They enjoy all the trees, grass and relaxing under the hot sun. Sunbathing is a favorite daily activity. I care about these two doggies of mine very much and I enjoy seeing them happy. They are with me always. Tsem Rinpoche

Always be kind to animals and eat vegetarian- https://bit.ly/2Psp8h2
4 years ago
My Dharma boy (left) and Oser girl loves to laze around on the veranda in the mornings. They enjoy all the trees, grass and relaxing under the hot sun. Sunbathing is a favorite daily activity. I care about these two doggies of mine very much and I enjoy seeing them happy. They are with me always. Tsem Rinpoche Always be kind to animals and eat vegetarian- https://bit.ly/2Psp8h2
After you left me Mumu, I was alone. I have no family or kin. You were my family. I can\'t stop thinking of you and I can\'t forget you. My bond and connection with you is so strong. I wish you were by my side. Tsem Rinpoche
4 years ago
After you left me Mumu, I was alone. I have no family or kin. You were my family. I can't stop thinking of you and I can't forget you. My bond and connection with you is so strong. I wish you were by my side. Tsem Rinpoche
This story is a life-changer. Learn about the incredible Forest Man of India | 印度“森林之子”- https://bit.ly/2Eh4vRS
4 years ago
This story is a life-changer. Learn about the incredible Forest Man of India | 印度“森林之子”- https://bit.ly/2Eh4vRS
Part 2-Beautiful billboard in Malaysia of a powerful Tibetan hero whose life serves as a great inspiration- https://bit.ly/2UltNE4
4 years ago
Part 2-Beautiful billboard in Malaysia of a powerful Tibetan hero whose life serves as a great inspiration- https://bit.ly/2UltNE4
Part 1-Beautiful billboard in Malaysia of a powerful Tibetan hero whose life serves as a great inspiration- https://bit.ly/2UltNE4
4 years ago
Part 1-Beautiful billboard in Malaysia of a powerful Tibetan hero whose life serves as a great inspiration- https://bit.ly/2UltNE4
The great Protector Manjushri Dorje Shugden depicted in the beautiful Mongolian style. To download a high resolution file: https://bit.ly/2Nt3FHz
4 years ago
The great Protector Manjushri Dorje Shugden depicted in the beautiful Mongolian style. To download a high resolution file: https://bit.ly/2Nt3FHz
The Mystical land of Shambhala is finally ready for everyone to feast their eyes and be blessed. A beautiful post with information, art work, history, spirituality and a beautiful book composed by His Holiness the 6th Panchen Rinpoche. ~ https://bit.ly/309MHBi
4 years ago
The Mystical land of Shambhala is finally ready for everyone to feast their eyes and be blessed. A beautiful post with information, art work, history, spirituality and a beautiful book composed by His Holiness the 6th Panchen Rinpoche. ~ https://bit.ly/309MHBi
Beautiful pictures of the huge Buddha in Longkou Nanshan- https://bit.ly/2LsBxVb
4 years ago
Beautiful pictures of the huge Buddha in Longkou Nanshan- https://bit.ly/2LsBxVb
The reason-Very interesting thought- https://bit.ly/2V7VT5r
4 years ago
The reason-Very interesting thought- https://bit.ly/2V7VT5r
NEW Bigfoot cafe in Malaysia! Food is delicious!- https://bit.ly/2VxdGau
4 years ago
NEW Bigfoot cafe in Malaysia! Food is delicious!- https://bit.ly/2VxdGau
DON\'T MISS THIS!~How brave Bonnie survived by living with a herd of deer~ https://bit.ly/2Lre2eY
4 years ago
DON'T MISS THIS!~How brave Bonnie survived by living with a herd of deer~ https://bit.ly/2Lre2eY
Global Superpower China Will Cut Meat Consumption by 50%! Very interesting, find out more- https://bit.ly/2V1sJFh
4 years ago
Global Superpower China Will Cut Meat Consumption by 50%! Very interesting, find out more- https://bit.ly/2V1sJFh
You can download this beautiful Egyptian style Dorje Shugden Free- https://bit.ly/2Nt3FHz
4 years ago
You can download this beautiful Egyptian style Dorje Shugden Free- https://bit.ly/2Nt3FHz
Beautiful high file for print of Lord Manjushri. May you be blessed- https://bit.ly/2V8mwZe
4 years ago
Beautiful high file for print of Lord Manjushri. May you be blessed- https://bit.ly/2V8mwZe
Mongolian (Oymiakon) Shaman in Siberia, Russia. That is his real outfit he wears. Very unique. TR
4 years ago
Mongolian (Oymiakon) Shaman in Siberia, Russia. That is his real outfit he wears. Very unique. TR
Find one of the most beautiful temples in the world in Nara, Japan. It is the 1,267 year old Todai-ji temple that houses a 15 meter Buddha Vairocana statue who is a cosmic and timeless Buddha. Emperor Shomu who sponsored this beautiful temple eventually abdicated and ordained as a Buddhist monk. Very interesting history and story. One of the places everyone should visit- https://bit.ly/2VgsHhK
4 years ago
Find one of the most beautiful temples in the world in Nara, Japan. It is the 1,267 year old Todai-ji temple that houses a 15 meter Buddha Vairocana statue who is a cosmic and timeless Buddha. Emperor Shomu who sponsored this beautiful temple eventually abdicated and ordained as a Buddhist monk. Very interesting history and story. One of the places everyone should visit- https://bit.ly/2VgsHhK
Manjusri Kumara (bodhisattva of wisdom), India, Pala dynesty, 9th century, stone, Honolulu Academy of Arts
4 years ago
Manjusri Kumara (bodhisattva of wisdom), India, Pala dynesty, 9th century, stone, Honolulu Academy of Arts
Click on "View All Photos" above to view more images

Videos On The Go

Please click on the images to watch video
  • Pig puts his toys away
    3 years ago
    Pig puts his toys away
    Animals are so intelligent. They can feel happiness, joy, pain, sorrow, just like humans. Always show kindness to them. Always show kindness to everyone.
  • Always be kind to animals-They deserve to live just like us.
    4 years ago
    Always be kind to animals-They deserve to live just like us.
    Whales and dolphins playing with each other in the Pacific sea. Nature is truly incredible!
  • Bodha stupa July 2019-
    4 years ago
    Bodha stupa July 2019-
    Rainy period
  • Cute Tara girl having a snack. She is one of Kechara Forest Retreat’s resident doggies.
    4 years ago
    Cute Tara girl having a snack. She is one of Kechara Forest Retreat’s resident doggies.
  • Your Next Meal!
    4 years ago
    Your Next Meal!
    Yummy? Tasty? Behind the scenes of the meat on your plates. Meat is a killing industry.
  • This is Daw
    4 years ago
    This is Daw
    This is what they do to get meat on tables, and to produce belts and jackets. Think twice before your next purchase.
  • Don’t Take My Mummy Away!
    4 years ago
    Don’t Take My Mummy Away!
    Look at the poor baby chasing after the mother. Why do we do that to them? It's time to seriously think about our choices in life and how they affect others. Be kind. Don't break up families.
  • They do this every day!
    4 years ago
    They do this every day!
    This is how they are being treated every day of their lives. Please do something to stop the brutality. Listen to their cries for help!
  • What happened at Fair Oaks Farm?
    4 years ago
    What happened at Fair Oaks Farm?
    The largest undercover dairy investigation of all time. See what they found out at Fair Oaks Farm.
  • She’s going to spend her whole life here without being able to move correctly. Like a machine. They are the slaves of the people and are viewed as a product. It’s immoral. Billions of terrestrial animals die annually. Billions. You can’t even imagine it. And all that because people don’t want to give up meat, even though there are so many alternatives. ~ Gabriel Azimov
    4 years ago
    She’s going to spend her whole life here without being able to move correctly. Like a machine. They are the slaves of the people and are viewed as a product. It’s immoral. Billions of terrestrial animals die annually. Billions. You can’t even imagine it. And all that because people don’t want to give up meat, even though there are so many alternatives. ~ Gabriel Azimov
  • Our Malaysian Prime Minister Dr. Mahathir speaks so well, logically and regarding our country’s collaboration with China for growth. It is refreshing to listen to Dr. Mahathir’s thoughts. He said our country can look to China for many more things such as technology and so on. Tsem Rinpoche
    4 years ago
    Our Malaysian Prime Minister Dr. Mahathir speaks so well, logically and regarding our country’s collaboration with China for growth. It is refreshing to listen to Dr. Mahathir’s thoughts. He said our country can look to China for many more things such as technology and so on. Tsem Rinpoche
  • This is the first time His Holiness Dalai Lama mentions he had some very serious illness. Very worrying. This video is captured April 2019.
    4 years ago
    This is the first time His Holiness Dalai Lama mentions he had some very serious illness. Very worrying. This video is captured April 2019.
  • Beautiful Monastery in Hong Kong
    4 years ago
    Beautiful Monastery in Hong Kong
  • This dog thanks his hero in such a touching way. Tsem Rinpoche
    4 years ago
    This dog thanks his hero in such a touching way. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Join Tsem Rinpoche in prayer for H.H. Dalai Lama’s long life~ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gYy7JcveikU&feature=youtu.be
    4 years ago
    Join Tsem Rinpoche in prayer for H.H. Dalai Lama’s long life~ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gYy7JcveikU&feature=youtu.be
  • These people going on pilgrimage to a holy mountain and prostrating out of devotion and for pilgrimage in Tibet. Such determination for spiritual practice. Tsem Rinpoche
    4 years ago
    These people going on pilgrimage to a holy mountain and prostrating out of devotion and for pilgrimage in Tibet. Such determination for spiritual practice. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Beautiful new casing in Kechara for Vajra Yogini. Tsem Rinpoche
    4 years ago
    Beautiful new casing in Kechara for Vajra Yogini. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Get ready to laugh real hard. This is Kechara’s version of “Whatever Happened to Baby Jane!” We have some real talents in this video clip.
    4 years ago
    Get ready to laugh real hard. This is Kechara’s version of “Whatever Happened to Baby Jane!” We have some real talents in this video clip.
  • Recitation of Dorje Dermo‘s mantra or the Dharani of Glorious Vajra Claws. This powerful mantra is meant to destroy all obstacles that come in our way. Beneficial to play this mantra in our environments.
    4 years ago
    Recitation of Dorje Dermo‘s mantra or the Dharani of Glorious Vajra Claws. This powerful mantra is meant to destroy all obstacles that come in our way. Beneficial to play this mantra in our environments.
  • Beautiful
    4 years ago
    Beautiful
    Beautiful sacred Severed Head Vajra Yogini from Tsem Rinpoche's personal shrine.
  • My little monster cute babies Dharma and Oser. Take a look and get a cute attack for the day! Tsem Rinpoche
    4 years ago
    My little monster cute babies Dharma and Oser. Take a look and get a cute attack for the day! Tsem Rinpoche
  • Plse watch this short video and see how all sentient beings are capable of tenderness and love. We should never hurt animals nor should we eat them. Tsem Rinpoche
    4 years ago
    Plse watch this short video and see how all sentient beings are capable of tenderness and love. We should never hurt animals nor should we eat them. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Cruelty of some people have no limits and it’s heartbreaking. Being kind cost nothing. Tsem Rinpoche
    4 years ago
    Cruelty of some people have no limits and it’s heartbreaking. Being kind cost nothing. Tsem Rinpoche
  • SUPER ADORABLE and must see
    4 years ago
    SUPER ADORABLE and must see
    Tsem Rinpoche's dog Oser girl enjoying her snack in her play pen.
  • Cute!
    4 years ago
    Cute!
    Oser girl loves the balcony so much. - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RTcoWpKJm2c
  • Uncle Wong
    4 years ago
    Uncle Wong
    We were told by Uncle Wong he is very faithful toward Dorje Shugden. Dorje Shugden has extended help to him on several occasions and now Uncle Wong comes daily to make incense offerings to Dorje Shugden. He is grateful towards the help he was given.
  • Tsem Rinpoche’s Schnauzer Dharma boy fights Robot sphere from Arkonide!
    4 years ago
    Tsem Rinpoche’s Schnauzer Dharma boy fights Robot sphere from Arkonide!
  • Cute baby owl found and rescued
    4 years ago
    Cute baby owl found and rescued
    We rescued a lost baby owl in Kechara Forest Retreat.
  • Nice cups from Kechara!!
    4 years ago
    Nice cups from Kechara!!
    Dorje Shugden people's lives matter!
  • Enjoy a peaceful morning at Kechara Forest Retreat
    4 years ago
    Enjoy a peaceful morning at Kechara Forest Retreat
    Chirping birds and other forest animals create a joyful melody at the Vajrayogini stupa in Kechara Forest Retreat (Bentong, Malaysia).
  • This topic is so hot in many circles right now.
    5 years ago
    This topic is so hot in many circles right now.
    This video is thought-provoking and very interesting. Watch! Thanks so much to our friends at LIVEKINDLY.
  • Chiropractic CHANGES LIFE for teenager with acute PAIN & DEAD LEG.
    5 years ago
    Chiropractic CHANGES LIFE for teenager with acute PAIN & DEAD LEG.
  • BEAUTIFUL PLACE IN NEW YORK STATE-AMAZING.
    5 years ago
    BEAUTIFUL PLACE IN NEW YORK STATE-AMAZING.
  • Leonardo DiCaprio takes on the meat Industry with real action.
    5 years ago
    Leonardo DiCaprio takes on the meat Industry with real action.
  • Do psychic mediums have messages from beyond?
    5 years ago
    Do psychic mediums have messages from beyond?
  • Lovely gift for my 52nd Birthday. Tsem Rinpoche
    5 years ago
    Lovely gift for my 52nd Birthday. Tsem Rinpoche
  • This 59-year-old chimpanzee was refusing food and ready to die until...
    5 years ago
    This 59-year-old chimpanzee was refusing food and ready to die until...
    she received “one last visit from an old friend” 💔💔
  • Bigfoot sighted again and made it to the news.
    5 years ago
    Bigfoot sighted again and made it to the news.
  • Casper is such a cute and adorable. I like him.
    5 years ago
    Casper is such a cute and adorable. I like him.
  • Dorje Shugden Monastery Amarbayasgalant  Mongolia's Ancient Hidden Gem
    5 years ago
    Dorje Shugden Monastery Amarbayasgalant Mongolia's Ancient Hidden Gem
  • Don't you love Hamburgers? See how 'delicious' it is here!
    5 years ago
    Don't you love Hamburgers? See how 'delicious' it is here!
  • Such a beautiful and powerful message from a person who knows the meaning of life. Tsem Rinpoche
    5 years ago
    Such a beautiful and powerful message from a person who knows the meaning of life. Tsem Rinpoche
  • What the meat industry figured out is that you don't need healthy animals to make a profit.
    5 years ago
    What the meat industry figured out is that you don't need healthy animals to make a profit.
    Sick animals are more profitable... farms calculate how close to death they can keep animals without killing them. That's the business model. How quickly they can be made to grow, how tightly they can be packed, how much or how little can they eat, how sick they can get without dying... We live in a world in which it's conventional to treat an animal like a block of wood. ~ Jonathan Safran Foer
  • This video went viral and it's a must watch!!
    5 years ago
    This video went viral and it's a must watch!!
  • SEE HOW THIS ANIMAL SERIAL KILLER HAS NO ISSUE BLUDGEONING THIS DEFENSELESS BEING.
    5 years ago
    SEE HOW THIS ANIMAL SERIAL KILLER HAS NO ISSUE BLUDGEONING THIS DEFENSELESS BEING.
    This happens daily in slaughterhouse so you can get your pork and Bak ku teh. Stop eating meat.

ASK A PASTOR


Ask the Pastors

A section for you to clarify your Dharma questions with Kechara’s esteemed pastors.

Just post your name and your question below and one of our pastors will provide you with an answer.

Scroll down and click on "View All Questions" to view archived questions.

View All Questions
Today's quota for questions has been filled. Please come back tomorrow to re-submit your question

CHAT PICTURES

Tannery for cow and pig leather
13 hours ago
Tannery for cow and pig leather
Penang Dharma bro and sis Lou Hei, a vegetarian Yee Sang ( a prosperity toss) complete with auspicious phrases such as wishing for more Kechara members, more retreats and of course, swift return of Rinpoche to KFR. Huat Ah!!! Kechara Penang Study Group by Jacinta.
1 week ago
Penang Dharma bro and sis Lou Hei, a vegetarian Yee Sang ( a prosperity toss) complete with auspicious phrases such as wishing for more Kechara members, more retreats and of course, swift return of Rinpoche to KFR. Huat Ah!!! Kechara Penang Study Group by Jacinta.
恭喜,恭喜,恭喜发财啊!(Gong Xi, Gong Xi, Gong Xi Fa Cai) from us all, Kechara Penang Study Group. 21/1/2023 Saturday CNY eve DS puja by Jacinta
1 week ago
恭喜,恭喜,恭喜发财啊!(Gong Xi, Gong Xi, Gong Xi Fa Cai) from us all, Kechara Penang Study Group. 21/1/2023 Saturday CNY eve DS puja by Jacinta
All ready for Lunar New Year 2023 Dorje Shugden puja ~ inviting Ong, Huat & Heng, blessing our beloved ones and all sentient beings. Kechara Penang Study Group by Jacinta. 21/1/2023 Saturday
1 week ago
All ready for Lunar New Year 2023 Dorje Shugden puja ~ inviting Ong, Huat & Heng, blessing our beloved ones and all sentient beings. Kechara Penang Study Group by Jacinta. 21/1/2023 Saturday
After year end puja, we proceeded with a small gathering. The food was outstanding, especially the vege curry and sa hor fun! We were even enchanted by the smells of it. We also had apple pie, tong sui and many more. Kechara Penang Study Group by Jacinta.
2 weeks ago
After year end puja, we proceeded with a small gathering. The food was outstanding, especially the vege curry and sa hor fun! We were even enchanted by the smells of it. We also had apple pie, tong sui and many more. Kechara Penang Study Group by Jacinta.
Last puja for the Year 2022 and ushering a New and Blessed Year 2023. Kechara Penang Study Group by Jacinta 31/12/2022
2 weeks ago
Last puja for the Year 2022 and ushering a New and Blessed Year 2023. Kechara Penang Study Group by Jacinta 31/12/2022
Ta-da! Can you spot the differences? Come and collect more merits while cleaning & polishing at the temple. Kechara Penang Study Group by Jacinta
2 months ago
Ta-da! Can you spot the differences? Come and collect more merits while cleaning & polishing at the temple. Kechara Penang Study Group by Jacinta
Restoring the shine after rubbing! Chin Shuen and Hue are polishing the serkym set & offering bowls here. 'Many Hands Make Light Work' Day @ Kechara Penang Chapel by Jacinta.
2 months ago
Restoring the shine after rubbing! Chin Shuen and Hue are polishing the serkym set & offering bowls here. 'Many Hands Make Light Work' Day @ Kechara Penang Chapel by Jacinta.
Last Monday, 28th Nov 2022 was 'Many Hands Make Light Work' Day. Kechara Penang members gathered together to clean the altar, polish offerings bowls and etc. Sweeping, cleaning and arranging offerings are very important in Buddhism. In fact, it's the first of the preparatory practices as taught in Lamrim. While we clean, it's good to chant mantras or listening to it, such as reciting 'Dulpung Drima Pung' when we are sweeping. Kechara Penang Study Group by Jacinta.
2 months ago
Last Monday, 28th Nov 2022 was 'Many Hands Make Light Work' Day. Kechara Penang members gathered together to clean the altar, polish offerings bowls and etc. Sweeping, cleaning and arranging offerings are very important in Buddhism. In fact, it's the first of the preparatory practices as taught in Lamrim. While we clean, it's good to chant mantras or listening to it, such as reciting 'Dulpung Drima Pung' when we are sweeping. Kechara Penang Study Group by Jacinta.
Renew your antivirus quickly an call
2 months ago
Renew your antivirus quickly an call
KEP 13/11/2022-caroline
3 months ago
KEP 13/11/2022-caroline
Look here, Smile! 1, 2, 3.... chik chak. Thank you everyone. That's our picture for the Dorje Shugden puja and see you all next Saturday @ 3pm. Kechara Penang Study Group ~by Jacinta.
3 months ago
Look here, Smile! 1, 2, 3.... chik chak. Thank you everyone. That's our picture for the Dorje Shugden puja and see you all next Saturday @ 3pm. Kechara Penang Study Group ~by Jacinta.
Week after week, Penang members come together to do the Dorje Shugden puja - without fail. Come to get your blessings and obstacles cleared by joining us at Penang Chapel, every Saturday, 3 pm at Jalan Seang Tek, Penang.
3 months ago
Week after week, Penang members come together to do the Dorje Shugden puja - without fail. Come to get your blessings and obstacles cleared by joining us at Penang Chapel, every Saturday, 3 pm at Jalan Seang Tek, Penang.
Sumptuously decorated food offerings to Rinpoche and Buddhas, thanks to Siew Hong and KS Tang during Penang weekly DS puja on 22/10/2022 ~ by Jacinta.
3 months ago
Sumptuously decorated food offerings to Rinpoche and Buddhas, thanks to Siew Hong and KS Tang during Penang weekly DS puja on 22/10/2022 ~ by Jacinta.
Is this where Rinpoche received the thangkha of Dream Manjushri?
6 months ago
Is this where Rinpoche received the thangkha of Dream Manjushri?
Is this the ruins of Zimkhang Gongma established by Panchen Sonam Drakpa. -Choong
6 months ago
Is this the ruins of Zimkhang Gongma established by Panchen Sonam Drakpa. -Choong
We hold our DS puja weekly without fail. We welcome you to join us. Penang DS puja @ 3pm~ by Jacinta
6 months ago
We hold our DS puja weekly without fail. We welcome you to join us. Penang DS puja @ 3pm~ by Jacinta
DS PUJA @ Penang. A close up of the offerings. What a feast! #Throwback 23/7/2022.
6 months ago
DS PUJA @ Penang. A close up of the offerings. What a feast! #Throwback 23/7/2022.
#Throwback 23/7/2022. Our weekly DS puja attendees. All of us were getting ready to invite Buddhas to come forth, joining and blessing us during DS puja. Kechara Penang Study Group ~by Jacinta
6 months ago
#Throwback 23/7/2022. Our weekly DS puja attendees. All of us were getting ready to invite Buddhas to come forth, joining and blessing us during DS puja. Kechara Penang Study Group ~by Jacinta
#Throwback23/7/2022 Welcoming Buddha Shakyamuni, Gyenze, Shize & Namgyalma to Penang chapel. Abundance offerings, including sensory offerings were nicely set up and offered up to Buddha surfing our weekly DS puja @ 3pm, Jalan Seang Tek, Penang ~by Jacinta
6 months ago
#Throwback23/7/2022 Welcoming Buddha Shakyamuni, Gyenze, Shize & Namgyalma to Penang chapel. Abundance offerings, including sensory offerings were nicely set up and offered up to Buddha surfing our weekly DS puja @ 3pm, Jalan Seang Tek, Penang ~by Jacinta
Kechara Earth Project 17 July 2022
6 months ago
Kechara Earth Project 17 July 2022
Kechara Earth Project 12 June 2022
7 months ago
Kechara Earth Project 12 June 2022
#Throwback. Visitation of Ven. Zawa Tulku Rinpoche and Ven. Geshe Jangchup Gyaltsen to Kechara Penang Chapel on 17/5/2022. We did a short prayers together. Really happy for the short visit. Kechara Penang Study Group~ by Jacinta
8 months ago
#Throwback. Visitation of Ven. Zawa Tulku Rinpoche and Ven. Geshe Jangchup Gyaltsen to Kechara Penang Chapel on 17/5/2022. We did a short prayers together. Really happy for the short visit. Kechara Penang Study Group~ by Jacinta
Photo from JC
8 months ago
Photo from JC
Trying to WE-fie. Do we get that just alright, lol? Come and join us next time at Jalan Seang Tek, Kechara Penang Chapel. Celebrate Wesak with us ~ by Jacinta
8 months ago
Trying to WE-fie. Do we get that just alright, lol? Come and join us next time at Jalan Seang Tek, Kechara Penang Chapel. Celebrate Wesak with us ~ by Jacinta
Trying to "WE-fie". Do we get that just alright, lol? Come and join us next time at Jalan Seang Tek, Kechara Penang Chapel. Celebrate Wesak with us ~ by Jacinta
8 months ago
Trying to "WE-fie". Do we get that just alright, lol? Come and join us next time at Jalan Seang Tek, Kechara Penang Chapel. Celebrate Wesak with us ~ by Jacinta
Celebrated Wesak Day 2022 in Penang, with a group of fun, committed, helpful and also devoted friends & family. Kechara Penang Study Group 15/5/2022 ~by Jacinta
8 months ago
Celebrated Wesak Day 2022 in Penang, with a group of fun, committed, helpful and also devoted friends & family. Kechara Penang Study Group 15/5/2022 ~by Jacinta
Vesak Day 2022 - Bird liberation. Kechara Penang Study Group ~by Jacinta
8 months ago
Vesak Day 2022 - Bird liberation. Kechara Penang Study Group ~by Jacinta
All attendees are paying homage to Rinpoche and Buddhas before the start of our weekly Dorje Shugden puja. Outwardly, it seems that Dorje Shugden helps practitioners overcoming their obstacles and problems but ultimately Dorje Shugden’s supreme purpose is to help practitioners on their path to Enlightenment. Do join in our weekly DS puja, every Saturday @3 pm at Jalan Seang Tek, Penang. ~by Jacinta
9 months ago
All attendees are paying homage to Rinpoche and Buddhas before the start of our weekly Dorje Shugden puja. Outwardly, it seems that Dorje Shugden helps practitioners overcoming their obstacles and problems but ultimately Dorje Shugden’s supreme purpose is to help practitioners on their path to Enlightenment. Do join in our weekly DS puja, every Saturday @3 pm at Jalan Seang Tek, Penang. ~by Jacinta
All of us are practicing on how to properly use dorje(Vajra), bell and damaru ~ Kechara Penang Study Group by Jacinta
9 months ago
All of us are practicing on how to properly use dorje(Vajra), bell and damaru ~ Kechara Penang Study Group by Jacinta
After inviting Dorje Shugden Wangze, Pastor Seng Piow teaches us how to use ritual objects and the full set of prayer accompanying it. Kechara Penang Study Group ~by Jacinta
9 months ago
After inviting Dorje Shugden Wangze, Pastor Seng Piow teaches us how to use ritual objects and the full set of prayer accompanying it. Kechara Penang Study Group ~by Jacinta
With great happiness, merits and excitement that Penang Group have invited Buddha Wangzey to Penang chapel, complete with full rituals and prayer. 30th April 2022 Kechara Penang Study Group ~by Jacinta
9 months ago
With great happiness, merits and excitement that Penang Group have invited Buddha Wangzey to Penang chapel, complete with full rituals and prayer. 30th April 2022 Kechara Penang Study Group ~by Jacinta
Come and get your blessing from Lama Tsongkhapa and Dorje Shugden in Penang @ Jalan Seang Tek ~ by Jacinta.
9 months ago
Come and get your blessing from Lama Tsongkhapa and Dorje Shugden in Penang @ Jalan Seang Tek ~ by Jacinta.
Special thanks to one of our dedicated Penang group members, Choong for superb tormas. Swift Return Puja @ every Saturday, 3pm. Do contact William for more info ~ by Jacinta
9 months ago
Special thanks to one of our dedicated Penang group members, Choong for superb tormas. Swift Return Puja @ every Saturday, 3pm. Do contact William for more info ~ by Jacinta
Thanks to William for being the Umze for Swift Return Puja at Penang Centre. ~ by Jacinta
9 months ago
Thanks to William for being the Umze for Swift Return Puja at Penang Centre. ~ by Jacinta
The members of Kechara Penang Study Group are offering serkym to Dorje Shugden and His entourage. There's puja every Saturday @ 3 pm at Penang Chapel, Jalan Seang Tek. All are welcome. ~by Jacinta
9 months ago
The members of Kechara Penang Study Group are offering serkym to Dorje Shugden and His entourage. There's puja every Saturday @ 3 pm at Penang Chapel, Jalan Seang Tek. All are welcome. ~by Jacinta
We are in the third week of Ramadan this year, and kind volunteers have never failed to feed people in need since Tengku Zatashah started this meaningful #zerofoodwastage initiative in 2016. The aim is to benefit the underprivileged with nice surplus food collected from Ramadan buffets. Every night during the month of Ramadan, volunteers collect surplus cooked food from hotels and distribute it to charity homes and low-income families. THANK YOU, Tengku, dedicated volunteers and hotel partners, for making this Ramadan special for the underprivileged. #kecharasoupkitchen #kecharafoodbank #kecharaempowerment - KSK @ Vivian
9 months ago
We are in the third week of Ramadan this year, and kind volunteers have never failed to feed people in need since Tengku Zatashah started this meaningful #zerofoodwastage initiative in 2016. The aim is to benefit the underprivileged with nice surplus food collected from Ramadan buffets. Every night during the month of Ramadan, volunteers collect surplus cooked food from hotels and distribute it to charity homes and low-income families. THANK YOU, Tengku, dedicated volunteers and hotel partners, for making this Ramadan special for the underprivileged. #kecharasoupkitchen #kecharafoodbank #kecharaempowerment - KSK @ Vivian
We were chanting Migsetma mantra at the time this picture was taken. Thanks to all our Penang members who are very committed to attend Swift Return puja weekly. Kechara Penang Study Group, every Saturday @ 3pm. ~by Jacinta
9 months ago
We were chanting Migsetma mantra at the time this picture was taken. Thanks to all our Penang members who are very committed to attend Swift Return puja weekly. Kechara Penang Study Group, every Saturday @ 3pm. ~by Jacinta
William, who is our leader/ Umze is cleaning the pantry and Gordon offered up 4 carton of packet drinks today. We cannot thank you enough for all kind hearted who sponsored various offerings weekly. Kechara Penang Study Group ~by Jacinta
9 months ago
William, who is our leader/ Umze is cleaning the pantry and Gordon offered up 4 carton of packet drinks today. We cannot thank you enough for all kind hearted who sponsored various offerings weekly. Kechara Penang Study Group ~by Jacinta
Siew Hong came with a basket of fruits while Choong, who is expert in baking offered tormas today for our Swift Return Puja. Kechara Penang Study Group ~by Jacinta
9 months ago
Siew Hong came with a basket of fruits while Choong, who is expert in baking offered tormas today for our Swift Return Puja. Kechara Penang Study Group ~by Jacinta
The Promise
  These books will change your life
  Support Blog Team
Lamps For Life
  Robe Offerings
  Vajrayogini Stupa Fund
  White Tara Mantra Bank Project
  Dana Offerings
  Soup Kitchen Project
 
Zong Rinpoche

Archives

YOUR FEEDBACK

Live Visitors Counter
Page Views By Country
United States 6,388,855
Malaysia 4,801,386
India 2,364,596
Singapore 905,482
Nepal 888,235
United Kingdom 881,568
Bhutan 808,718
Canada 770,912
Australia 593,272
Philippines 536,587
Indonesia 434,715
Germany 357,959
France 304,818
Brazil 239,509
Vietnam 215,076
Thailand 210,733
Taiwan 200,574
Italy 168,595
Spain 155,514
Netherlands 149,861
Mongolia 144,606
Portugal 136,137
South Africa 130,617
Türkiye 127,869
Sri Lanka 121,424
United Arab Emirates 119,899
Japan 113,743
Russia 112,189
Hong Kong 109,022
China 104,085
Romania 102,556
Mexico 94,310
New Zealand 90,865
Myanmar (Burma) 86,325
Switzerland 85,313
Pakistan 78,417
Sweden 74,277
South Korea 72,357
Cambodia 68,581
Total Pageviews: 25,161,771

Login

Dorje Shugden
Click to watch my talk about Dorje Shugden....