Greenlicious – Restaurant Review

Jun 10, 2012 | Views: 2,191

[Disclaimer: The following review has been reviewed by the Vegetarian Restaurant Review team]

 

Overview

Located along the ever busy Sprint Highway, Greenlicious is surely an eye catcher for those going in and out of KL! With a team of experts from professional backgrounds such as Medical Doctors, Nutritionists and Beauticians, Greenlicious is definitely a place where you can enjoy delicious and healthy Malaysian delights in an organic and healthy way.

Greenlicious offers a variety of dishes spanning from Asian Fusion to fit local tastes, to Chinese, Japanese, Singaporean, and Taiwanese cuisines. Their dishes contains No MSG, No Preservatives, No Colouring, No Flavoring, No Coconut Milk and is Pork-Free and Alcohol-Free. Additionally, presentations of every dish are surprisingly eye-catching. Healthy and aesthetically-pleasing – a great combination!

Their quiet and relax ambiance complements the uniquely planned wooden interior, providing their guests with a Zen-like dining environment. The friendly staff surely completes the list of a great dining experience, which can all be found in Greenlicious.

 

Reviewer’s Rating

 
Interior – 3/5

Upon entering the restaurant, Greenlicious has a retail section which provides a wide range of organic food for customers. Stepping into Greenlicious, the Zen-like layout designed with wood provides customers with a cozy and back-to-nature sort of atmosphere. There is nothing particularly amazing about the furnishings but the dining experience in Greenlicious is casual and unpretentious. The restaurant can fit up to 80 guests with a spacious layout on the upper floor of the restaurant to cater for private functions.

The entrance of Greenlicious

The small dining space on the ground floor of the restaurant

The display shelves where they sell organic dried food stuff is placed right at the entrance of the restaurant

The first floor of the restaurant provides customers with more dining space

 
Food – 3/5

As professional as they may be with their team of nutritionists focusing on research and development to develop innovative and creative choices, there wasn’t much of a wow-factor that would make Greenlicious stand out among the pack.

There is an impressive array of creative choices that can be found spread across their delicious menu, incorporating both meat and meatless dishes. Their vegetarian salmon-look-a-like sashimi is as close as you can get to the real deal. Made from Konnyaku jelly, imported from Japan, the texture and firmness of the sashimi does to some extent replicate the real salmon sashimi . The taste isn’t 100% replicable, however their effort to cater for their vegetarian clientele an old time Japanese favourite is commendable.

The wild mushroom soup was not overpowering with earthy notes and complemented well with the bread served with Chinese chives. It was less Western and tasted more like a Chinese-styled mushroom soup.

Their Nasi Lemak KL Tower is one of Greenlicious’ highlights. The rice is pale green in colour and pleasantly accentuates the stock used to cook it. It is definitely a healthier alternative to the santan (coconut milk) laden rice, and more importantly not compromising in flavour.

Vegetarian rojak

Wild mushroom soup

Up-close look on their vegetarian sashimi. Incredibly realistic!

Nasi Lemak KL Tower

Vegetarian Pesto Pasta

Tea

 
Pricing – 3/5

Prices at Greenlicious’ is a little on the high side. This is due to the effort put in by experienced nutritionists formulating a healthy mix of ingredients for their valued customers. Each and every dish has its nutrient details stated on the menu which is very useful information for health-conscious customers. Nutritionists certainly used their creativity to create a wide range of healthy dining choices for customers. Ultimately, healthy and good tasting food is always worth paying a little more!

 
Vegetarian Selection – 4/5

Greenlicious serves a wide range of Western, Oriental or local cuisines. Nutritionists are capable of doing mix-and-match with their sides dishes to cater for both Vegetarians and non-Vegetarians. They are able to capture customers based on their creativity and innovative ways of presenting dishes from all walks of life. The concept of Greenlicious leans more towards a healthy lifestyle rather than compassionate dining. Therefore, despite being an organic restaurant, they have a few meat containing dishes in their menu.

 
Service – 3.5/5

The staff are friendly and have good knowledge of the dishes on menu. They are able to advice what the diner has to offer for vegetarians. The food was served in an acceptable time frame. However, the management should train their staff to be extra attentive to their customers, in fulfilling customers’ request in a more efficient manner. It may be hard to get their attention at times!

 

Find your way there!

 
GREENLICIOUS

Address: Unit A-G-12, Block Allamanda, 10 Boulevard, PJU 6A, Lebuhraya Sprint, 47400 Petaling Jaya, Malaysia

Contact: 03-7724 1109

E-mail: greenlicious11@gmail.com

Opening hours: Mon – Sun:11:30 am-10:00 pm

Features:

  • Casual
  • Call for reservation
  • Offers catering services
  • Credit card accepted
  • Asian Fusion cuisine
  • Vegan/ Vegetarian friendly

For more reviews, click here.
 

Please support us so that we can continue to bring you more Dharma:

If you are in the United States, please note that your offerings and contributions are tax deductible. ~ the tsemrinpoche.com blog team

36 Responses to Greenlicious – Restaurant Review

DISCLAIMER IN RELATION TO COMMENTS OR POSTS GIVEN BY THIRD PARTIES BELOW

Kindly note that the comments or posts given by third parties in the comment section below do not represent the views of the owner and/or host of this Blog, save for responses specifically given by the owner and/or host. All other comments or posts or any other opinions, discussions or views given below under the comment section do not represent our views and should not be regarded as such. We reserve the right to remove any comments/views which we may find offensive but due to the volume of such comments, the non removal and/or non detection of any such comments/views does not mean that we condone the same.

We do hope that the participants of any comments, posts, opinions, discussions or views below will act responsibly and do not engage nor make any statements which are defamatory in nature or which may incite and contempt or ridicule of any party, individual or their beliefs or to contravene any laws.

  1. Beatrix Ooi on Nov 4, 2013 at 3:15 am

    I’ve been to the restaurant before, the food were not bad. I remember the last time I went I ordered a vegetarian laksa, of course it didn’t taste like the real one but it was yummy! The atmosphere was great, waiters/waitresses were very friendly and most importantly the place was very clean and neat.
    Thank You for sharing Rinpoche.

  2. Julien Roth on Nov 2, 2013 at 12:47 am

    Thank you for the review Rinpoche. This is actually my first time on this part of the blog, and i think that these reviews will come in handy. As i am a vegetarian, i would like to know where good vegetarian restaurants are.

  3. tenzinkhenchen on Oct 19, 2013 at 9:54 pm

    This restaurant looks very interesting and it is very creative when it comes to naming their foods. It is nice to see a vegetarian take on Sushi! Nowadays, vegetarians can truly eat anything they like at rather affordable prices too!

  4. Lucas Roth on Jul 1, 2013 at 7:16 pm

    thank you Rinpoche for sharing this with us, i do not think i have been to greenlishious but now i want to go so bad. the food looks really good and the place looks really good. i cannot wait to go next time

  5. Girlie OOI on Mar 19, 2013 at 8:01 pm

    Been to this place a few times. Love the wild mushroom soup and the NZ kale/kailan (“theen chaht”). Fresh and delicious.

  6. Paris on Feb 3, 2013 at 2:09 pm

    It’s very heartening to see more and more vegetarian options in the city. I remember that just a few years ago, it would have been quite difficult to find restaurants that focused so much on offering vegetarian options; it was unheard of to even request for vegetarian alternatives when you went to a restaurant. I’m glad to know that Malaysians are more conscious now of what they’re eating – both for reasons of compassion, the environment and for health.

    I’m also glad to see that places like Greenlicious prove that being vegetarian doesn’t have to be boring; nor does it mean we have to compromise on our health and nutrition. Well done Greenlicious, and I look forward to sampling some of your yummy fare!

  7. Joy on Jan 20, 2013 at 1:08 am

    Greenlicious sure looks delicious and the best part is we can eat as much as we want without collecting negative karma! Yay! I am happy to see that healthy, delicious and meat free restaurants and cafes mushrooming up in Malaysia. It is soooo difficult at one point to find good presentable vegetarian restaurant and places to eat that are reasonably priced. Of course our very own Kechara Oasis, brain child of Rinpoche http://www.facebook.com/kecharaoasis is the champion of it all… but varieties are always good! And it is great that people are noticing this trend that even if it is not about karma, people are just becoming more conscious about their health and what they put in especially when cancer patients are such a norm these days! http://blog.tsemtulku.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/science-mysteries/everyone-must-read-this.html

  8. Milly on Jun 30, 2012 at 1:18 am

    The food presentation looks very nice. Vegetarian/organic cuisine is popular nowadays and we are spoilt for choice. Thank you Rinpoche for your ever concern for our welfare right down to our food by having a team to do food reviews to share with us.

  9. EricLee KHJB on Jun 27, 2012 at 8:16 pm

    素食,已经成为现代人维持健康的必备条件,它也不在像以前那样枯燥乏味,一成不变。当然除了能帮助我们健康以外,它也是帮忙我们建立慈悲心的种子,慢慢的让我们透过慈悲心的建立,进而演变成菩提心。既然茹素能有这么多好处,那么我们还在等什么呢? 赶快和我们一样,加入茹素的行列吧!!

  10. Karen C. on Jun 25, 2012 at 10:53 pm

    Wow! I never imagine being a vegetarian can taste sashimi, this looks so real, will give it a try. From the pictures, i can feel the cosy ambience with good food served with creative presentation at reasonable price. Organic food business now seems booming everywhere. Making a commitment to healthy eating is a great start towards a healthier life.

  11. June Tang (KH-JB) on Jun 25, 2012 at 10:35 pm

    从照片上我感觉到很舒适优雅的环境,精致的摆设,各式各样的美食真的让我看了垂涎三尺!!好想可以尝试每一道美食,尤其是素的生鱼片和野生蘑菇汤。我会找机会去Greenlicious 品尝那些精致美味的素食^_^

  12. Cynthia Ng on Jun 25, 2012 at 10:07 pm

    哇!难以想象吃素也可以享用生鱼片,实在太好了。
    所有的食物看来都好美味,宽阔的空间,简单大方的设计,感觉好舒服,看起来是个适合聚会的餐厅。最重要的是Greenlicious提供多种素食选择,让素食者可以开心的用餐,重要的是不杀生以及提倡环保。

    我比试的佳肴肯定是素生鱼片! :)

  13. DR on Jun 25, 2012 at 11:10 am

    I have been to Greenlicious. I think it is just slightly above average. There is another vegetarian restaurant behind this. Opened more than a year ago with similar deco.

    The restaurant that i always go to is Organic Recipe http://blog.tsemtulku.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/vegetarian-restaurant-review/organic-recipe-restaurant-review.html

    I like restaurants that are fuss free, easy parking, inexpensive and basic simple deco and Organic Recipe fits the bill. What i find strange (in a good way) is that there are three vegetarian restaurants all within a 1km radius from each other. I take it as that there is a demand which means more people are aware of what it means to be a vegetarian. NO KILLING!

  14. pastor ngeow on Jun 25, 2012 at 9:52 am

    If the owners take so much care to provide such a pleasant place for customers, I am sure the food is good .From the pics here, one can see the same effort had gone into the preparation of their food and menus. Will certainly add this place to my family’s vege restaurant list.

  15. Sam on Jun 23, 2012 at 9:12 pm

    Thank you Rinpoche for the sharing on Greenlicious…Now we have more choices for our taste bud and tummy. Nyom nyom nyom…haha.
    Take good care 🙂

  16. william on Jun 23, 2012 at 7:28 pm

    Another new place to tryout. The food looks delicious and the ambience of the restaurant looks inviting. Furthermore, it is near to Kechara. I like it that they sell organic foodstuff there also.

    More and more of this new age organic restaurants are popping up in KL and it does mean that people are getting conscious of their health and are choosing to eat healthily. GE vegetarian is the way to good health!! You not only save a lot of animals, you have a healthy body and lifestyle!

  17. su an on Jun 23, 2012 at 11:37 am

    omg the food here looks DELISHHHH whoever said vegetarian food is boring and old?? definitely will check this place out =D

  18. pat on Jun 23, 2012 at 2:12 am

    The food looks delicious…will certainly go for the Nasi Lemak KL Tower first…then the Rojak ….next the Vegetarian Sashimi, next the…….alright, cannot be too greedy and eat all at one go…….. hope i can find my way there.

  19. Choi Sheem on Jun 22, 2012 at 9:25 pm

    Mmmm… I am going to try the Nasi Lemak KL Tower. It looks delicious. So much thought have been put into preparing the menu. The nutrition, taste and aesthetic aspects are all looked into. I guess that is why the food here are more pricey. Will definitely give it a try since it is an alternative to eating meat. Thank you so much for sharing with everyone on this blog.

  20. Girlie Ooi on Jun 22, 2012 at 6:01 pm

    I pass by that area in the evenings on my way home but have not taken the left turn in to that area. Will give it a try. Wild mushroom soup,here I come.

  21. henry ooi on Jun 22, 2012 at 5:40 pm

    Nice set up and clean. Pictures of food look delectably appealing. Will give it a try with my family.

  22. Uncle Eddie on Jun 22, 2012 at 2:23 pm

    With the involvement of medical doctors, nutritionists and beauticians, I believe the ‘Motto’ of the Restaurant would be “Eat and be healthy”. Dishes are prepared in a delicious, healthy way with organic delights. Food preparations can be done to suit Chinese, Japanese, Singaporeans and Taiwanese tastes – said to contain no msg, preservatives, coloring, flavoring, coconut-nut milk, pork and alcohol free. With a Zen-like dinning environment of
    quiet and relaxing ambience, served by friendly staff, Greenlicious is highly recommended to be worth a visit for healthy dining.

  23. nicholas on Jun 22, 2012 at 12:50 pm

    Gosh…the sahimi look real!
    I’m surely going to try the Nasi Lemak KL Tower! I’m a nasi lemak freak…haha

    It’s so glad to see the variety of vegetarian food now a day and getting popular. The awareness of health and animal cruelty has made an effect here and even couples will have their wedding banquet at Vegetarian Restaurant. They would like to have their memorable day to be meaningful. It’s a trend and a good trend.

    Hope we will able to see all restaurant will have a vegetarian menu as an option for the vegetarian lover.

  24. bengkooi on Jun 22, 2012 at 5:54 am

    Sounds delicious! Its always a bit inconvenient being a vegetarian in Malaysia, even in the city of Kuala Lumpur. Meat is always a preferred choice despite the fact that everyone knows meat is less healthy, and causes suffering for the animals involved. In any case, I am glad to see more and more vegetarian restaurants appearing, Greenlicious being one of them.

    The nasi lemak KL tower looks superb, and I am going to try it… soon I hope. The sashimi also looks interesting, wonder what the konyaku will really taste like?

  25. MayOng on Jun 21, 2012 at 10:15 pm

    There are so many alternative food we can choose from if we feel like going on a healthy weekend out with family or friends alike. Whether we are vegetarian or not, there are alternative variety of food we can go and explore. Healthy organic food is the choice we can explore. Even supermarkets have organic sections for us to buy daily.

    Eating healthily without meat is a healthy alternative, so go try them out. We need the vegetables in our body anyway, so why not.

  26. Mei Fong on Jun 21, 2012 at 9:30 pm

    Thank you for sharing this post. The food look so delicious especially the vegetarian sashimi. Nice food presentation. I will certainly visit this place. 🙂

  27. abby F on Jun 21, 2012 at 5:31 pm

    OMB i never know that there is vegetarian sashimi! oh nom nom!
    After being a vegetarian for than 6 months,i found that for vegetarian people, we can still get a lot of good and healthy food! Now at KL, being vegetarian is not hard at all 🙂

    Thanks to the Vegetarian Restaurant Review team. You guys always help us to find the best place to enjoy yummy vegetarian meal. heheee!

  28. Carmen on Jun 21, 2012 at 4:49 pm

    Greenlicious is nice to go to, if you’re looking for a casual meal with friends. It has a friendly and cosy environment, very encouraging for casual conversations with friends. The upstairs area is good for holding a small private function. The manager is very knowledgable, however the staffs are not as attentive. Overall, not a bad experience there. They are indeed very creative with incorporating health, organic aspects and promoting vegetarianism in their food choices.

  29. Han on Jun 21, 2012 at 3:36 pm

    Another place to go for organic food!
    Greenlicious provides varieties of dishes for vegetarians and I quite like the food, but a bit high price compare to others.

    The decor of the restaurant is superb, one of the best place for rest and relax!

  30. tenzin llhamo on Jun 21, 2012 at 1:39 pm

    Oooh.. I love organic food.
    GreenLicious styles are certainly creative and interesting looking at the pictures. I was surprised to look at the way the sashimi was presented! So like the real one. Their interior looks comfortable and simple but nice.
    Many people who are not vegetarians nowadays are more health conscious. Many of my friends are also into organic food. I should bring them.I am very happy that there are so many organic restaurants coming up.
    And they have pasta as well. Yummy! I wonder if they have pizzas as well. Must go try soon!

  31. verontung on Jun 21, 2012 at 1:16 pm

    I’ve been to GreenLicious for quite a few times. And yes, they have really quite a variety of vegetarian dishes. I especially like their pesto pasta, coz it’s so healthy and delicious, and yes, it’s totally green!

    The most unexpected and real special dish is the vegetarian sushi. I do believe a lot of friends who used to love sushi much has no more chance to taste on sushi after being a vegetarian. Well, GreenLicious does a great job in providing this dish for all the vegetarian sushi lovers!

    GreenLicious main branch is located at F&N building near Jalan Loke Yew name Green Green Organic Kitchen. Should anyone is near around KL area is also another great choice to dine there too. There have even more organic dried food & health supplement. 🙂

  32. Wei Theng on Jun 21, 2012 at 12:19 pm

    i like the zen like atmosphere here.
    The selections of menu offered are also very creative. Since i am vegetarian, i can never imagine i can have sashimi again, so, i am going to try the vegetarian sashimi. 😛 Also, the nasi lemak without santan is very tempting too. Anyone knows what’s the recipe to cook Nasi lemak without santan but still taste good? 🙂

  33. Adrian Chow on Jun 21, 2012 at 11:27 am

    Thank you Rinpoche for sharing this article, will definiteely give it a try. The vegetarian salmon really look like a real deal. But how about the taste? Hehe. But i would like to try the Pesto Pasta…look delicious.

  34. Yoke Fui on Jun 21, 2012 at 7:18 am

    This certainly looks like a vegetarian restaurant worth exploring. The owner has put in much thoughts into the decor and menu.One can see the efforts put in to change the popular perception that vegetarian meal is boring from the shop frontage to the food presentation.

    I will certainly visit this place despite the higher prices and will not hesitate to recommend to friends !

  35. Lim KH (JB) on Jun 21, 2012 at 3:28 am

    Wow, the food look so delicious and feel have a bit on it. Thanks Rinpoche for the sharing.

    Nowadays vegetarian food is so delicious and got many type also new presentation for us to choose. This restaurant really do a good job in presenting the vegetarian food so nice and in western style. Must take a visit there. I will order the vegetarian shashimi and nasi lemak KL tower. Start feel hungry now….

  36. wah ying on Jun 21, 2012 at 1:53 am

    I could see the creativity in GreenLicious’s menu, from dishes such as Nasi Lemak KL Tower and Vegetarian sashimi. And, even the presentation of the dishes are more of Western style compare to restaurant such as Organic Recipe, of course with higher price.

    When we think about Japanese sushi or sashimi, we tend to think about meat/seafood. And after becoming a vegetarian, food prepared by sushi shop will be with less choices.

    I used to love sushi, and long time ago have visited one vegetarian restaurant located at Manjalara Kepong which offered lot of vegetarian sushi and fried dumplings.

    The sushi selection is a lot and presentation is nice, long time never go there, hope one day can go and taste the food again (hopefully the restaurant is still there).

Leave a Reply

Maximum file size: 15MB each
Allowed file types: jpg, jpeg, gif, png

 

Maximum file size: 50MB
Allowed file type: mp4
Maximum file size: 15MB each
Allowed file types: pdf, docx

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Blog Chat

BLOG CHAT

Dear blog friends,

I’ve created this section for all of you to share your opinions, thoughts and feelings about whatever interests you.

Everyone has a different perspective, so this section is for you.

Tsem Rinpoche


SCHEDULED CHAT SESSIONS / 聊天室时间表

(除了每个月的第一个星期五)
SUNDAY
8 - 9PM (GMT +8)
4 - 5AM (PST)

UPCOMING TOPICS FOR JULY / 七月份讨论主题

Please come and join in the chat for a fun time and support. See you all there.


Blog Chat Etiquette

These are some simple guidelines to make the blog chat room a positive, enjoyable and enlightening experience for everyone. Please note that as this is a chat room, we chat! Do not flood the chat room, or post without interacting with others.

EXPAND
Be friendly

Remember that these are real people you are chatting with. They may have different opinions to you and come from different cultures. Treat them as you would face to face, and respect their opinions, and they will treat you the same.

Be Patient

Give the room a chance to answer you. Patience is a virtue. And if after awhile, people don't respond, perhaps they don't know the answer or they did not see your question. Do ask again or address someone directly. Do not be offended if people do not or are unable to respond to you.

Be Relevant

This is the blog of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche. Please respect this space. We request that all participants here are respectful of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche and his organisation, Kechara.

Be polite

Avoid the use of language or attitudes which may be offensive to others. If someone is disrespectful to you, ignore them instead of arguing with them.

Please be advised that anyone who contravenes these guidelines may be banned from the chatroom. Banning is at the complete discretion of the administrator of this blog. Should anyone wish to make an appeal or complaint about the behaviour of someone in the chatroom, please copy paste the relevant chat in an email to us at care@kechara.com and state the date and time of the respective conversation.

Please let this be a conducive space for discussions, both light and profound.

KECHARA FOREST RETREAT PROGRESS UPDATES

Here is the latest news and pictorial updates, as it happens, of our upcoming forest retreat project.

The Kechara Forest Retreat is a unique holistic retreat centre focused on the total wellness of body, mind and spirit. This is a place where families and individuals will find peace, nourishment and inspiration in a natural forest environment. At Kechara Forest Retreat, we are committed to give back to society through instilling the next generation with universal positive values such as kindness and compassion.

For more information, please read here (english), here (chinese), or the official site: retreat.kechara.com.

Noticeboard

Name: Email:
For:  
Mail will not be published
  • Samfoonheei
    Friday, Jul 12. 2024 01:10 PM
    A sacred pilgrimage site for 22 centuries, this Dambulla cave is the largest and best-preserved cave temple complex in Sri Lanka. Also known as the Golden Temple of Dambulla is a World Heritage Site in 1991. King Valagamba of Anuradhapura in the first century built a temple in thankful worship. Located in central Sri Lanka, the Dambulla Cave Temple is a living Buddhist site that is focused on a series of five cave shrines.The place is worth a visit though, just for the stunning sculptures and paintings in this historical paradise. The site is remarkable in the Buddhist world with the continuous tradition of living Buddhist ritual practices and pilgrimage for more than two millennia. That’s interesting.
    Thank you Rinpoche for this sharing.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/external-article/dambulla-cave-temple
  • Samfoonheei
    Friday, Jul 12. 2024 01:09 PM
    Zasep Tulku Rinpoche is the 13th incarnation of the famous Kagyupa teacher, Lama Konchog Tenzin of Zuru Monastery. His teachings, delivered in excellent English are easily understood and fully engaging. Zasep Tulku Rinpoche is a highly realized internationally respected teacher of Gelugpa Buddhism, been exile from Tibet and had travels as teacher to many countries around the world. Zasep Rinpoche received extensive teachings and initiations from many erudite great masters. Today, Zasep Rinpoche is the spiritual leader of Gaden for the West, an international organisation of Dharma centres in Australia, Canada and the United States, successfully spreading the Gelug teachings of Lama Tsongkhapa to many, many people who are karmically connected to him. A Tulku’s Journey From Tibet To Canada a book published Rinpoche autobiography, beautifully reflects his devotion to his teachers and the practices. Zasep Rinpoche points out, the practice of Dorje Shugden officially started in the Sakya school before it was embraced by the Gelugpas. Interestingly, this book also mentioned the great deeds of Dorje Shugden and how much this Dharma Protector has helped the Tibetan people as well and Tibetan Buddhism too.Zasep Rinpoche have touched the hearts of everyone he has encountered. Interesting read one must not missed as it is a true story of an incredible Tibetan Buddhist scholar and lama’s journey.
    Thank you Rinpoche for this sharing of a great Master

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/great-lamas-masters/zasep-rinpoche-speaks-plainly-about-dorje-shugden.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Friday, Jul 12. 2024 01:07 PM
    As prophesies by Shakyamuni Buddha, Lama Tsongkhapa is an emanation of the Bodhisattva of wisdom, Manjushri. Lama Tsongkhapa was an influential Tibetan Buddhist monk, philosopher and tantric yogi, and saint who lived in Tibet. His practice will instill deep wisdom and confers great blessing upon us. His pure teachings and activities led to the formation of the Gelug school of Tibetan Buddhism. With the establishment of the Gelug monastery which survives to this day. Lama Tsongkhapa, considered one of the greatest Buddhist masters and philosophers of all time. There many benefits that arise from Lama Tsongkhapa’s practice. Merely by reciting Lama Tsongkhapa’s mantra known as Migtsema mantra. is indeed very beneficial for everyone of us. We are so fortunate to learn and practices from our Guru.
    Thank you Rinpoche for this sharing of a great Master.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/buddhas-dharma/lord-tsongkapa-king-of-the-dharma.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Friday, Jul 12. 2024 01:06 PM
    Dorje Shugden was enthroned as a protector of the Sakya tradition centuries ago and only later widely practised in Gelugpa tradition. All these was stated by H.H Trijang Rinpoche in his work “Music Delighting the Ocean of Protectors. The throne holder of Sakya school of Buddhism, Sonam Rinchen enthroned Dorje Shugden as one of the protectors of Sakya. The practice of this Dharma Protector was later passed to his son the 31st Sakya Trizin Kunga Lodro who was believed to be the emanation of Dorje Shugden himself. Interesting facts. He even composed a Dorje Shugden prayer or Kangsol to invoke the blessings of Dorje Shugden. The prayer has since been well known and it is used to this day. The 39th Sakya throneholder Sakya Trizin Dragshul Trinley Rinchen who also practised Dorje Shugden and praised Dorje Shugden as an emanation of Avalokiteshvara. Not only one but three Sakya Trizins who relied on Dorje Shugden and they referred to him as an enlightened being.
    Thank you Rinpoche for this interesting sharing so as more and more practitioners know the truth and only truth that Dorje Shugden is an enlightened being

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/buddhas-dharma/sakya-trizins-dorje-shugden-prayer.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Friday, Jul 12. 2024 01:04 PM
    A good reminder for all students reading what Venerable Acharya Kyabje Zasep Tulku Rinpoche wrote in his guidelines for students. We as students can make progress on our spiritual path and gain Dharma realizations all depends ourselves where else A dharma teacher who is our spiritual guide can show us how to meditate correctly and make progress on our spiritual path.
    Thank you Rinpoche for this great sharing

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/buddhas-dharma/guidelines-for-students.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Monday, Jul 1. 2024 03:28 PM
    Buddhism one of the oldest religions in the world has been around for over 2,600 years. Many people all over the world from all walks of life have embraced Buddhism. Buddhism is one of the fastest growing religions in the west and have spreading further , all thanks to those highly lamas such as Gaden Tripas, Kyabje Zong Rinpoche, Lama Yeshe, Geshe Wangyal, Kensur Lobsang Tharchin, Geshe Rabten, and so forth. Many people more people are becoming more aware of Buddhism and finding it a suitable way of life and religion. With the great spread of Buddhism, many people had benefitted with the practice as it emphasized individuals’ path to enlightenment and salvation, which could be attained in this life.
    As in this blog, we see many famous Buddhist celebrities from the west such as Keanu Reeves, former American president Bill Clinton , Richard Gere, Steve Jobs and many more celebrities had been connected to Buddhism.
    Thank you Rinpoche for this interesting sharing, how Buddhism had changed their life

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/current-affairs/celebrity-buddhists.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Monday, Jul 1. 2024 03:26 PM
    The Legend of the Mermaid is well known and told with different forms and endings in all the oral tradition of peoples linked to the sea. It was rumored that the mermaid has a magical treasure. In folklore, a mermaid is an aquatic creature with the head and upper body of a female human and the tail of a fish. Mermaids appear in the folklore of many cultures worldwide. Interesting read mermaids were natural beings who, like fairies, who had magical and prophetic powers. We usually see it as in movie whether it do really exists no one have really seen it nowadays. While there is no evidence that mermaids exist outside folklore, reports of mermaid sightings continue to the present day. Mermaids have been a popular subject of art and literature in recent centuries. They depicted in operas, paintings, books and live-action films.
    Thank you Rinpoche for this sharing.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/paranormal/creatures-and-monsters/the-legend-of-the-mermaids.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Monday, Jul 1. 2024 03:23 PM
    Wow that’s wonderful a very special gift for our Guru Tsem Rinpoche. A Dorje Shugden shop full of beautiful items which were connected to Dorje Shugden as such as posters, statues, pendants, tsa tsas, books, key chains, thangkas and so forth. Located in the most famous night market in the heart city of Kuala Lumpur Malaysia. There’s where tourists and local will go over there. Many of them will be blessed merely b looking at it or passing by the shop. Posters will be given to anyone who stop by , its such a wonderful way to share and get people to know of this great Dharma Protector.
    Thank you Rinpoche and those who made it possible benefiting many more people to come.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/kechara-13-depts/exciting-dorje-shugden-store-in-petaling-street-malaysia.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Monday, Jul 1. 2024 03:22 PM
    Trance is a state of semi-consciousness in which a person is not self-aware. The person is in a deep state of distraction by some inner turmoil or some outer mental influence. Taking trance is nothing new and not just in the east. Listening the video tells us more about trance. Interesting to know, but we should not get involve in trances as advice. Its better get involve in Dharma practice and have our mind transform.
    Thank you Rinpoche for this sharing.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/kechara-13-depts/taking-trances.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Friday, Jun 28. 2024 03:33 PM
  • Samfoonheei
    Friday, Jun 28. 2024 03:32 PM
    Observe good faith and justice toward everyone nor matter what religion and faith, regardless of race and religion creates peace and harmony . Happiness is not a matter of intensity but of balance. Living our lives selflessly, treating others with respect, sharing the extra that comes to us with others who have been short-changed.
    Reading our Guru’s tweets tells us a thousand words, on cultivating harmony ,understanding and acceptance in our daily life.
    May Rinpoche’s wisdom inspire us all to contribute to a better world
    Thank you Rinpoche for these meaningful ADVICE, TEACHINGS .
  • Samfoonheei
    Friday, Jun 28. 2024 03:30 PM
    Interesting read of a great Tibetan spiritual leader, Buddhist scholar and the fourth of the Five Sakya Forefathers. Sakya Pandita Kunga Gyaltshen founded the Sakya school and one of Tibet’s most learned sages in Tibet, India, Mongolia and China. Sakya Pandita Kunga Gyaltshen have been an emanation of Manjusri, the embodiment of the wisdom of all the Buddha. Wow…… proficient in the five great sciences of Buddhist philosophy, medicine, grammar, dialectics and sacred Sanskrit literature.
    He was even talented in minor sciences of rhetoric, synonymies, poetry, music, dancing and astrology. Sakya Paṇḍita was a religious hierarch by birth. Sakya Pandita experienced an extraordinary teaching in his dreams and had many clairvoyant and clear dreams.
    Interesting read of the biography of a great Lama’s spiritual journey.
    Thank you Rinpoche for this great sharing.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/buddhas-dharma/sakya-pandita-kunga-gyeltsen.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Friday, Jun 28. 2024 03:29 PM
    Studies show that light pollution is also impacting animal behaviours, such as migration patterns, wake-sleep habits, and habitat formation. Noise is a source of stress. It triggers reactions in the body, light pollution can alter behaviours, sound and light affect the environment and also our daily lives. With their expertise, a radiant energy scientist, a sound healer, an energy healer and a music composer, did an enlightening experiment to determine where the surrounding environment having negatives energy. All through the colour generated in the sparks which confirms the presence of supernatural beings.I do believe those unseen beings do exist.
    Thank you, Li Kim and team for this sharing.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/paranormal/ghosts-and-hauntings/the-sound-of-light.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Monday, Jun 17. 2024 12:53 PM
    Beautiful pictures paints a thousands words of His Holiness the Dalai Lama and His Holiness Panchen Rinpoche. Those rare pictures shared ultimate sophistication of the relationship between the two great leaders.
    Back in the 20th century Jawaharlal Nehru an Indian anti-colonial nationalist, statesman, secular humanist, social democrat was very kind to receive them both. Looking at the rare pictures says all.
    Its such awesome watching the rare video of His Holiness the Dalai Lama and His Holiness Panchen Rinpoche visiting India together. Visiting sacred places Buddhist sites of India together, and even having state dinner .
    Thank you Rinpoche for this great sharing.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/great-lamas-masters/the-dalai-lama-panchen-lama-in-india-in-1956.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Monday, Jun 17. 2024 12:52 PM
    nspiring read of the power sacred feminine Maha Pajapati Gotami, founder of the Order of Nuns. She was the foster-mother, step-mother and maternal aunt of the Buddha. In Buddhist tradition, she was the first woman to seek ordination for women, which she did from Gautama Buddha directly, and she became the first bhikkhuni.
    Mahapajapati lived to be around 120 years old. Having such an eminent position in the sangha, she would have had hundreds of nuns under her care, helping them realize the Truth. Perplexingly, the Buddha continued to have doubts about admitting women into the women’s order right up until his death. Mahapajapati had played an important role preserving the dharma taught by Buddha Shakyamuni.
    Truly inspired by Mahaprajapati Gotami’s story.
    Thank you Rinpoche with folded hands.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/buddhas-dharma/mahapajapati-gotami-the-first-buddhist-nun.html

1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · »

Messages from Rinpoche

Scroll down within the box to view more messages from Rinpoche. Click on the images to enlarge. Click on 'older messages' to view archived messages. Use 'prev' and 'next' links to navigate between pages

Use this URL to link to this section directly: https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/#messages-from-rinpoche

Previous Live Videos

MORE VIDEOS

Shugdenpas Speaking Up Across The Globe

From Europe Shugden Association:


MORE VIDEOS

From Tibetan Public Talk:


MORE VIDEOS

CREDITS

Concept: Tsem Rinpoche
Technical: Lew Kwan Leng, Justin Ripley, Yong Swee Keong
Design: Justin Ripley, Cynthia Lee
Content: Tsem Rinpoche, Justin Ripley, Pastor Shin Tan, Sarah Yap
Admin: Pastor Loh Seng Piow, Beng Kooi

I must thank my dharma blog team who are great assets to me, Kechara and growth of dharma in this wonderful region. I am honoured and thrilled to work with them. I really am. Maybe I don't say it enough to them, but I am saying it now. I APPRECIATE THESE GUYS VERY MUCH!

Tsem Rinpoche

Total views today
0
Total views up to date
0
Facebook Fans Youtube Views Blog Views
Animal Care Fund
  Bigfoot, Yeti, Sasquatch

The Unknown

The Known and unknown are both feared,
Known is being comfortable and stagnant,
The unknown may be growth and opportunities,
One shall never know if one fears the unknown more than the known.
Who says the unknown would be worse than the known?
But then again, the unknown is sometimes worse than the known. In the end nothing is known unless we endeavour,
So go pursue all the way with the unknown,
because all unknown with familiarity becomes the known.
~Tsem Rinpoche

Photos On The Go

Click on the images to view the bigger version. And scroll down and click on "View All Photos" to view more images.
According to legend, Shambhala is a place where wisdom and love reign, and there is no crime. Doesn\'t this sound like the kind of place all of us would love to live in? https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=204874
4 years ago
According to legend, Shambhala is a place where wisdom and love reign, and there is no crime. Doesn't this sound like the kind of place all of us would love to live in? https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=204874
108 candles and sang (incense) offered at our Wish-Fulfilling Grotto, invoking Dorje Shugden\'s blessings for friends, sponsors and supporters, wonderful!
4 years ago
108 candles and sang (incense) offered at our Wish-Fulfilling Grotto, invoking Dorje Shugden's blessings for friends, sponsors and supporters, wonderful!
Dharmapalas are not exclusive to Tibetan culture and their practice is widespread throughout the Buddhist world - https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=193645
4 years ago
Dharmapalas are not exclusive to Tibetan culture and their practice is widespread throughout the Buddhist world - https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=193645
One of our adorable Kechara Forest Retreat\'s doggies, Tara, happy and safe, and enjoying herself in front of Wisdom Hall which has been decorated for Chinese New Year
4 years ago
One of our adorable Kechara Forest Retreat's doggies, Tara, happy and safe, and enjoying herself in front of Wisdom Hall which has been decorated for Chinese New Year
Fragrant organic Thai basil harvested from our very own Kechara Forest Retreat farm!
4 years ago
Fragrant organic Thai basil harvested from our very own Kechara Forest Retreat farm!
On behalf of our Puja House team, Pastor Tat Ming receives food and drinks from Rinpoche. Rinpoche wanted to make sure the hardworking Puja House team are always taken care of.
4 years ago
On behalf of our Puja House team, Pastor Tat Ming receives food and drinks from Rinpoche. Rinpoche wanted to make sure the hardworking Puja House team are always taken care of.
By the time I heard about Luang Phor Thong, he was already very old, in his late 80s. When I heard about him, I immediately wanted to go and pay my respects to him. - http://bit.ly/LuangPhorThong
4 years ago
By the time I heard about Luang Phor Thong, he was already very old, in his late 80s. When I heard about him, I immediately wanted to go and pay my respects to him. - http://bit.ly/LuangPhorThong
It\'s very nice to see volunteers helping maintain holy sites in Kechara Forest Retreat, it\'s very good for them. Cleaning Buddha statues is a very powerful and effective way of purifying body karma.
4 years ago
It's very nice to see volunteers helping maintain holy sites in Kechara Forest Retreat, it's very good for them. Cleaning Buddha statues is a very powerful and effective way of purifying body karma.
Kechara Forest Retreat is preparing for the upcoming Chinese New Year celebrations. This is our holy Vajra Yogini stupa which is now surrounded by beautiful lanterns organised by our students.
5 years ago
Kechara Forest Retreat is preparing for the upcoming Chinese New Year celebrations. This is our holy Vajra Yogini stupa which is now surrounded by beautiful lanterns organised by our students.
One of the most recent harvests from our Kechara Forest Retreat land. It was grown free of chemicals and pesticides, wonderful!
5 years ago
One of the most recent harvests from our Kechara Forest Retreat land. It was grown free of chemicals and pesticides, wonderful!
Third picture-Standing Manjushri Statue at Chowar, Kirtipur, Nepal.
Height: 33ft (10m)
5 years ago
Third picture-Standing Manjushri Statue at Chowar, Kirtipur, Nepal. Height: 33ft (10m)
Second picture-Standing Manjushri Statue at Chowar, Kirtipur, Nepal.
Height: 33ft (10m)
5 years ago
Second picture-Standing Manjushri Statue at Chowar, Kirtipur, Nepal. Height: 33ft (10m)
First picture-Standing Manjushri Statue at Chowar, Kirtipur, Nepal.
Height: 33ft (10m)
5 years ago
First picture-Standing Manjushri Statue at Chowar, Kirtipur, Nepal. Height: 33ft (10m)
The first title published by Kechara Comics is Karuna Finds A Way. It tells the tale of high-school sweethearts Karuna and Adam who had what some would call the dream life. Everything was going great for them until one day when reality came knocking on their door. Caught in a surprise swindle, this loving family who never harmed anyone found themselves out of luck and down on their fortune. Determined to save her family, Karuna goes all out to find a solution. See what she does- https://bit.ly/2LSKuWo
5 years ago
The first title published by Kechara Comics is Karuna Finds A Way. It tells the tale of high-school sweethearts Karuna and Adam who had what some would call the dream life. Everything was going great for them until one day when reality came knocking on their door. Caught in a surprise swindle, this loving family who never harmed anyone found themselves out of luck and down on their fortune. Determined to save her family, Karuna goes all out to find a solution. See what she does- https://bit.ly/2LSKuWo
Very powerful story! Tibetan Resistance group Chushi Gangdruk reveals how Dalai Lama escaped in 1959- https://bit.ly/2S9VMGX
5 years ago
Very powerful story! Tibetan Resistance group Chushi Gangdruk reveals how Dalai Lama escaped in 1959- https://bit.ly/2S9VMGX
At Kechara Forest Retreat land we have nice fresh spinach growing free of chemicals and pesticides. Yes!
5 years ago
At Kechara Forest Retreat land we have nice fresh spinach growing free of chemicals and pesticides. Yes!
See beautiful pictures of Manjushri Guest House here- https://bit.ly/2WGo0ti
5 years ago
See beautiful pictures of Manjushri Guest House here- https://bit.ly/2WGo0ti
Beginner’s Introduction to Dorje Shugden~Very good overview https://bit.ly/2QQNfYv
5 years ago
Beginner’s Introduction to Dorje Shugden~Very good overview https://bit.ly/2QQNfYv
Fresh eggplants grown on Kechara Forest Retreat\'s land here in Malaysia
5 years ago
Fresh eggplants grown on Kechara Forest Retreat's land here in Malaysia
Most Venerable Uppalavanna – The Chief Female Disciple of Buddha Shakyamuni - She exhibited many supernatural abilities gained from meditation and proved to the world females and males are equal in spirituality- https://bit.ly/31d9Rat
5 years ago
Most Venerable Uppalavanna – The Chief Female Disciple of Buddha Shakyamuni - She exhibited many supernatural abilities gained from meditation and proved to the world females and males are equal in spirituality- https://bit.ly/31d9Rat
Thailand’s ‘Renegade’ Yet Powerful Buddhist Nuns~ https://bit.ly/2Z1C02m
5 years ago
Thailand’s ‘Renegade’ Yet Powerful Buddhist Nuns~ https://bit.ly/2Z1C02m
Mahapajapati Gotami – the first Buddhist nun ordained by Lord Buddha- https://bit.ly/2IjD8ru
5 years ago
Mahapajapati Gotami – the first Buddhist nun ordained by Lord Buddha- https://bit.ly/2IjD8ru
The Largest Buddha Shakyamuni in Russia | 俄罗斯最大的释迦牟尼佛画像- https://bit.ly/2Wpclni
5 years ago
The Largest Buddha Shakyamuni in Russia | 俄罗斯最大的释迦牟尼佛画像- https://bit.ly/2Wpclni
Sacred Vajra Yogini
5 years ago
Sacred Vajra Yogini
Dorje Shugden works & archives - a labour of commitment - https://bit.ly/30Tp2p8
5 years ago
Dorje Shugden works & archives - a labour of commitment - https://bit.ly/30Tp2p8
Mahapajapati Gotami, who was the first nun ordained by Lord Buddha.
5 years ago
Mahapajapati Gotami, who was the first nun ordained by Lord Buddha.
Mahapajapati Gotami, who was the first nun ordained by Lord Buddha. She was his step-mother and aunt. Buddha\'s mother had passed away at his birth so he was raised by Gotami.
5 years ago
Mahapajapati Gotami, who was the first nun ordained by Lord Buddha. She was his step-mother and aunt. Buddha's mother had passed away at his birth so he was raised by Gotami.
Another nun disciple of Lord Buddha\'s. She had achieved great spiritual abilities and high attainments. She would be a proper object of refuge. This image of the eminent bhikkhuni (nun) disciple of the Buddha, Uppalavanna Theri.
5 years ago
Another nun disciple of Lord Buddha's. She had achieved great spiritual abilities and high attainments. She would be a proper object of refuge. This image of the eminent bhikkhuni (nun) disciple of the Buddha, Uppalavanna Theri.
Wandering Ascetic Painting by Nirdesha Munasinghe
5 years ago
Wandering Ascetic Painting by Nirdesha Munasinghe
High Sri Lankan monks visit Kechara to bless our land, temple, Buddha and Dorje Shugden images. They were very kind-see pictures- https://bit.ly/2HQie2M
5 years ago
High Sri Lankan monks visit Kechara to bless our land, temple, Buddha and Dorje Shugden images. They were very kind-see pictures- https://bit.ly/2HQie2M
This is pretty amazing!

First Sri Lankan Buddhist temple opened in Dubai!!!
5 years ago
This is pretty amazing! First Sri Lankan Buddhist temple opened in Dubai!!!
My Dharma boy (left) and Oser girl loves to laze around on the veranda in the mornings. They enjoy all the trees, grass and relaxing under the hot sun. Sunbathing is a favorite daily activity. I care about these two doggies of mine very much and I enjoy seeing them happy. They are with me always. Tsem Rinpoche

Always be kind to animals and eat vegetarian- https://bit.ly/2Psp8h2
5 years ago
My Dharma boy (left) and Oser girl loves to laze around on the veranda in the mornings. They enjoy all the trees, grass and relaxing under the hot sun. Sunbathing is a favorite daily activity. I care about these two doggies of mine very much and I enjoy seeing them happy. They are with me always. Tsem Rinpoche Always be kind to animals and eat vegetarian- https://bit.ly/2Psp8h2
After you left me Mumu, I was alone. I have no family or kin. You were my family. I can\'t stop thinking of you and I can\'t forget you. My bond and connection with you is so strong. I wish you were by my side. Tsem Rinpoche
5 years ago
After you left me Mumu, I was alone. I have no family or kin. You were my family. I can't stop thinking of you and I can't forget you. My bond and connection with you is so strong. I wish you were by my side. Tsem Rinpoche
This story is a life-changer. Learn about the incredible Forest Man of India | 印度“森林之子”- https://bit.ly/2Eh4vRS
5 years ago
This story is a life-changer. Learn about the incredible Forest Man of India | 印度“森林之子”- https://bit.ly/2Eh4vRS
Part 2-Beautiful billboard in Malaysia of a powerful Tibetan hero whose life serves as a great inspiration- https://bit.ly/2UltNE4
5 years ago
Part 2-Beautiful billboard in Malaysia of a powerful Tibetan hero whose life serves as a great inspiration- https://bit.ly/2UltNE4
Part 1-Beautiful billboard in Malaysia of a powerful Tibetan hero whose life serves as a great inspiration- https://bit.ly/2UltNE4
5 years ago
Part 1-Beautiful billboard in Malaysia of a powerful Tibetan hero whose life serves as a great inspiration- https://bit.ly/2UltNE4
The great Protector Manjushri Dorje Shugden depicted in the beautiful Mongolian style. To download a high resolution file: https://bit.ly/2Nt3FHz
5 years ago
The great Protector Manjushri Dorje Shugden depicted in the beautiful Mongolian style. To download a high resolution file: https://bit.ly/2Nt3FHz
The Mystical land of Shambhala is finally ready for everyone to feast their eyes and be blessed. A beautiful post with information, art work, history, spirituality and a beautiful book composed by His Holiness the 6th Panchen Rinpoche. ~ https://bit.ly/309MHBi
5 years ago
The Mystical land of Shambhala is finally ready for everyone to feast their eyes and be blessed. A beautiful post with information, art work, history, spirituality and a beautiful book composed by His Holiness the 6th Panchen Rinpoche. ~ https://bit.ly/309MHBi
Beautiful pictures of the huge Buddha in Longkou Nanshan- https://bit.ly/2LsBxVb
5 years ago
Beautiful pictures of the huge Buddha in Longkou Nanshan- https://bit.ly/2LsBxVb
The reason-Very interesting thought- https://bit.ly/2V7VT5r
5 years ago
The reason-Very interesting thought- https://bit.ly/2V7VT5r
NEW Bigfoot cafe in Malaysia! Food is delicious!- https://bit.ly/2VxdGau
5 years ago
NEW Bigfoot cafe in Malaysia! Food is delicious!- https://bit.ly/2VxdGau
DON\'T MISS THIS!~How brave Bonnie survived by living with a herd of deer~ https://bit.ly/2Lre2eY
5 years ago
DON'T MISS THIS!~How brave Bonnie survived by living with a herd of deer~ https://bit.ly/2Lre2eY
Global Superpower China Will Cut Meat Consumption by 50%! Very interesting, find out more- https://bit.ly/2V1sJFh
5 years ago
Global Superpower China Will Cut Meat Consumption by 50%! Very interesting, find out more- https://bit.ly/2V1sJFh
You can download this beautiful Egyptian style Dorje Shugden Free- https://bit.ly/2Nt3FHz
5 years ago
You can download this beautiful Egyptian style Dorje Shugden Free- https://bit.ly/2Nt3FHz
Beautiful high file for print of Lord Manjushri. May you be blessed- https://bit.ly/2V8mwZe
5 years ago
Beautiful high file for print of Lord Manjushri. May you be blessed- https://bit.ly/2V8mwZe
Mongolian (Oymiakon) Shaman in Siberia, Russia. That is his real outfit he wears. Very unique. TR
5 years ago
Mongolian (Oymiakon) Shaman in Siberia, Russia. That is his real outfit he wears. Very unique. TR
Find one of the most beautiful temples in the world in Nara, Japan. It is the 1,267 year old Todai-ji temple that houses a 15 meter Buddha Vairocana statue who is a cosmic and timeless Buddha. Emperor Shomu who sponsored this beautiful temple eventually abdicated and ordained as a Buddhist monk. Very interesting history and story. One of the places everyone should visit- https://bit.ly/2VgsHhK
5 years ago
Find one of the most beautiful temples in the world in Nara, Japan. It is the 1,267 year old Todai-ji temple that houses a 15 meter Buddha Vairocana statue who is a cosmic and timeless Buddha. Emperor Shomu who sponsored this beautiful temple eventually abdicated and ordained as a Buddhist monk. Very interesting history and story. One of the places everyone should visit- https://bit.ly/2VgsHhK
Manjusri Kumara (bodhisattva of wisdom), India, Pala dynesty, 9th century, stone, Honolulu Academy of Arts
5 years ago
Manjusri Kumara (bodhisattva of wisdom), India, Pala dynesty, 9th century, stone, Honolulu Academy of Arts
Click on "View All Photos" above to view more images

Videos On The Go

Please click on the images to watch video
  • Pig puts his toys away
    4 years ago
    Pig puts his toys away
    Animals are so intelligent. They can feel happiness, joy, pain, sorrow, just like humans. Always show kindness to them. Always show kindness to everyone.
  • Always be kind to animals-They deserve to live just like us.
    5 years ago
    Always be kind to animals-They deserve to live just like us.
    Whales and dolphins playing with each other in the Pacific sea. Nature is truly incredible!
  • Bodha stupa July 2019-
    5 years ago
    Bodha stupa July 2019-
    Rainy period
  • Cute Tara girl having a snack. She is one of Kechara Forest Retreat’s resident doggies.
    5 years ago
    Cute Tara girl having a snack. She is one of Kechara Forest Retreat’s resident doggies.
  • Your Next Meal!
    5 years ago
    Your Next Meal!
    Yummy? Tasty? Behind the scenes of the meat on your plates. Meat is a killing industry.
  • This is Daw
    5 years ago
    This is Daw
    This is what they do to get meat on tables, and to produce belts and jackets. Think twice before your next purchase.
  • Don’t Take My Mummy Away!
    5 years ago
    Don’t Take My Mummy Away!
    Look at the poor baby chasing after the mother. Why do we do that to them? It's time to seriously think about our choices in life and how they affect others. Be kind. Don't break up families.
  • They do this every day!
    5 years ago
    They do this every day!
    This is how they are being treated every day of their lives. Please do something to stop the brutality. Listen to their cries for help!
  • What happened at Fair Oaks Farm?
    5 years ago
    What happened at Fair Oaks Farm?
    The largest undercover dairy investigation of all time. See what they found out at Fair Oaks Farm.
  • She’s going to spend her whole life here without being able to move correctly. Like a machine. They are the slaves of the people and are viewed as a product. It’s immoral. Billions of terrestrial animals die annually. Billions. You can’t even imagine it. And all that because people don’t want to give up meat, even though there are so many alternatives. ~ Gabriel Azimov
    5 years ago
    She’s going to spend her whole life here without being able to move correctly. Like a machine. They are the slaves of the people and are viewed as a product. It’s immoral. Billions of terrestrial animals die annually. Billions. You can’t even imagine it. And all that because people don’t want to give up meat, even though there are so many alternatives. ~ Gabriel Azimov
  • Our Malaysian Prime Minister Dr. Mahathir speaks so well, logically and regarding our country’s collaboration with China for growth. It is refreshing to listen to Dr. Mahathir’s thoughts. He said our country can look to China for many more things such as technology and so on. Tsem Rinpoche
    5 years ago
    Our Malaysian Prime Minister Dr. Mahathir speaks so well, logically and regarding our country’s collaboration with China for growth. It is refreshing to listen to Dr. Mahathir’s thoughts. He said our country can look to China for many more things such as technology and so on. Tsem Rinpoche
  • This is the first time His Holiness Dalai Lama mentions he had some very serious illness. Very worrying. This video is captured April 2019.
    5 years ago
    This is the first time His Holiness Dalai Lama mentions he had some very serious illness. Very worrying. This video is captured April 2019.
  • Beautiful Monastery in Hong Kong
    5 years ago
    Beautiful Monastery in Hong Kong
  • This dog thanks his hero in such a touching way. Tsem Rinpoche
    5 years ago
    This dog thanks his hero in such a touching way. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Join Tsem Rinpoche in prayer for H.H. Dalai Lama’s long life~ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gYy7JcveikU&feature=youtu.be
    5 years ago
    Join Tsem Rinpoche in prayer for H.H. Dalai Lama’s long life~ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gYy7JcveikU&feature=youtu.be
  • These people going on pilgrimage to a holy mountain and prostrating out of devotion and for pilgrimage in Tibet. Such determination for spiritual practice. Tsem Rinpoche
    5 years ago
    These people going on pilgrimage to a holy mountain and prostrating out of devotion and for pilgrimage in Tibet. Such determination for spiritual practice. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Beautiful new casing in Kechara for Vajra Yogini. Tsem Rinpoche
    5 years ago
    Beautiful new casing in Kechara for Vajra Yogini. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Get ready to laugh real hard. This is Kechara’s version of “Whatever Happened to Baby Jane!” We have some real talents in this video clip.
    5 years ago
    Get ready to laugh real hard. This is Kechara’s version of “Whatever Happened to Baby Jane!” We have some real talents in this video clip.
  • Recitation of Dorje Dermo‘s mantra or the Dharani of Glorious Vajra Claws. This powerful mantra is meant to destroy all obstacles that come in our way. Beneficial to play this mantra in our environments.
    5 years ago
    Recitation of Dorje Dermo‘s mantra or the Dharani of Glorious Vajra Claws. This powerful mantra is meant to destroy all obstacles that come in our way. Beneficial to play this mantra in our environments.
  • Beautiful
    5 years ago
    Beautiful
    Beautiful sacred Severed Head Vajra Yogini from Tsem Rinpoche's personal shrine.
  • My little monster cute babies Dharma and Oser. Take a look and get a cute attack for the day! Tsem Rinpoche
    5 years ago
    My little monster cute babies Dharma and Oser. Take a look and get a cute attack for the day! Tsem Rinpoche
  • Plse watch this short video and see how all sentient beings are capable of tenderness and love. We should never hurt animals nor should we eat them. Tsem Rinpoche
    5 years ago
    Plse watch this short video and see how all sentient beings are capable of tenderness and love. We should never hurt animals nor should we eat them. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Cruelty of some people have no limits and it’s heartbreaking. Being kind cost nothing. Tsem Rinpoche
    5 years ago
    Cruelty of some people have no limits and it’s heartbreaking. Being kind cost nothing. Tsem Rinpoche
  • SUPER ADORABLE and must see
    6 years ago
    SUPER ADORABLE and must see
    Tsem Rinpoche's dog Oser girl enjoying her snack in her play pen.
  • Cute!
    6 years ago
    Cute!
    Oser girl loves the balcony so much. - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RTcoWpKJm2c
  • Uncle Wong
    6 years ago
    Uncle Wong
    We were told by Uncle Wong he is very faithful toward Dorje Shugden. Dorje Shugden has extended help to him on several occasions and now Uncle Wong comes daily to make incense offerings to Dorje Shugden. He is grateful towards the help he was given.
  • Tsem Rinpoche’s Schnauzer Dharma boy fights Robot sphere from Arkonide!
    6 years ago
    Tsem Rinpoche’s Schnauzer Dharma boy fights Robot sphere from Arkonide!
  • Cute baby owl found and rescued
    6 years ago
    Cute baby owl found and rescued
    We rescued a lost baby owl in Kechara Forest Retreat.
  • Nice cups from Kechara!!
    6 years ago
    Nice cups from Kechara!!
    Dorje Shugden people's lives matter!
  • Enjoy a peaceful morning at Kechara Forest Retreat
    6 years ago
    Enjoy a peaceful morning at Kechara Forest Retreat
    Chirping birds and other forest animals create a joyful melody at the Vajrayogini stupa in Kechara Forest Retreat (Bentong, Malaysia).
  • This topic is so hot in many circles right now.
    7 years ago
    This topic is so hot in many circles right now.
    This video is thought-provoking and very interesting. Watch! Thanks so much to our friends at LIVEKINDLY.
  • Chiropractic CHANGES LIFE for teenager with acute PAIN & DEAD LEG.
    7 years ago
    Chiropractic CHANGES LIFE for teenager with acute PAIN & DEAD LEG.
  • BEAUTIFUL PLACE IN NEW YORK STATE-AMAZING.
    7 years ago
    BEAUTIFUL PLACE IN NEW YORK STATE-AMAZING.
  • Leonardo DiCaprio takes on the meat Industry with real action.
    7 years ago
    Leonardo DiCaprio takes on the meat Industry with real action.
  • Do psychic mediums have messages from beyond?
    7 years ago
    Do psychic mediums have messages from beyond?
  • Lovely gift for my 52nd Birthday. Tsem Rinpoche
    7 years ago
    Lovely gift for my 52nd Birthday. Tsem Rinpoche
  • This 59-year-old chimpanzee was refusing food and ready to die until...
    7 years ago
    This 59-year-old chimpanzee was refusing food and ready to die until...
    she received “one last visit from an old friend” 💔💔
  • Bigfoot sighted again and made it to the news.
    7 years ago
    Bigfoot sighted again and made it to the news.
  • Casper is such a cute and adorable. I like him.
    7 years ago
    Casper is such a cute and adorable. I like him.
  • Dorje Shugden Monastery Amarbayasgalant  Mongolia's Ancient Hidden Gem
    7 years ago
    Dorje Shugden Monastery Amarbayasgalant Mongolia's Ancient Hidden Gem
  • Don't you love Hamburgers? See how 'delicious' it is here!
    7 years ago
    Don't you love Hamburgers? See how 'delicious' it is here!
  • Such a beautiful and powerful message from a person who knows the meaning of life. Tsem Rinpoche
    7 years ago
    Such a beautiful and powerful message from a person who knows the meaning of life. Tsem Rinpoche
  • What the meat industry figured out is that you don't need healthy animals to make a profit.
    7 years ago
    What the meat industry figured out is that you don't need healthy animals to make a profit.
    Sick animals are more profitable... farms calculate how close to death they can keep animals without killing them. That's the business model. How quickly they can be made to grow, how tightly they can be packed, how much or how little can they eat, how sick they can get without dying... We live in a world in which it's conventional to treat an animal like a block of wood. ~ Jonathan Safran Foer
  • This video went viral and it's a must watch!!
    7 years ago
    This video went viral and it's a must watch!!
  • SEE HOW THIS ANIMAL SERIAL KILLER HAS NO ISSUE BLUDGEONING THIS DEFENSELESS BEING.
    7 years ago
    SEE HOW THIS ANIMAL SERIAL KILLER HAS NO ISSUE BLUDGEONING THIS DEFENSELESS BEING.
    This happens daily in slaughterhouse so you can get your pork and Bak ku teh. Stop eating meat.

ASK A PASTOR


Ask the Pastors

A section for you to clarify your Dharma questions with Kechara’s esteemed pastors.

Just post your name and your question below and one of our pastors will provide you with an answer.

Scroll down and click on "View All Questions" to view archived questions.

View All Questions

CHAT PICTURES

Beautiful offerings arranged by Choong. Kechara Penang Study Group by Jacinta.
17 hours ago
Beautiful offerings arranged by Choong. Kechara Penang Study Group by Jacinta.
7/7/2024 Kechara Penang weekly puja completed. Kechara Penang Study Girup by Jacinta.
17 hours ago
7/7/2024 Kechara Penang weekly puja completed. Kechara Penang Study Girup by Jacinta.
This week's puja offerings sponsored by a few people and we hope their wishes be fulfilled. Pic taken by Choong and uploaded by Jacinta.
2 weeks ago
This week's puja offerings sponsored by a few people and we hope their wishes be fulfilled. Pic taken by Choong and uploaded by Jacinta.
29th June 2024. Kechara Penang Study Group completed weekly Dorje Shugden cum Manjushri Namasangiti. Pic taken by Choong and uploaded by Jacinta
2 weeks ago
29th June 2024. Kechara Penang Study Group completed weekly Dorje Shugden cum Manjushri Namasangiti. Pic taken by Choong and uploaded by Jacinta
Need a dose of spiritual nourishment or perhaps any spiritual protection? Do take up our Kechara Penang food/candles offering packages. Do not hesitate to contact our member Choong for more info. Kechara Penang Study Group by Jacinta.
3 weeks ago
Need a dose of spiritual nourishment or perhaps any spiritual protection? Do take up our Kechara Penang food/candles offering packages. Do not hesitate to contact our member Choong for more info. Kechara Penang Study Group by Jacinta.
Different food offerings offered on Penang Kechara Chapel's altar behalf of the sponsors. May sponsors' wishes be fulfilled. Great effort from Choong Soon Heng, one of our Kechara Penang dedicated members who thought of this way for people to generate merits while clearing obstacles. Uploaded by Jacinta.
3 weeks ago
Different food offerings offered on Penang Kechara Chapel's altar behalf of the sponsors. May sponsors' wishes be fulfilled. Great effort from Choong Soon Heng, one of our Kechara Penang dedicated members who thought of this way for people to generate merits while clearing obstacles. Uploaded by Jacinta.
These are some of the offerings offered on behalf of our sponsors. We have different offerings packages which one can choose from or just simply sponsor our weekly puja in dedication to our loved ones. Kechara Penang Study Group by Jacinta.
3 weeks ago
These are some of the offerings offered on behalf of our sponsors. We have different offerings packages which one can choose from or just simply sponsor our weekly puja in dedication to our loved ones. Kechara Penang Study Group by Jacinta.
We hope you enjoyed our pictures, as much as we enjoyed our Wesak Day together in Penang. Let us carry the energy and enthusiasm we experienced so far and inspires many more. Happy Wesak Day! 22/5/2024 KPSG by Jacinta
2 months ago
We hope you enjoyed our pictures, as much as we enjoyed our Wesak Day together in Penang. Let us carry the energy and enthusiasm we experienced so far and inspires many more. Happy Wesak Day! 22/5/2024 KPSG by Jacinta
Puja offering packages. Thanks to those who sponsored the puja. May all your wishes be fulfilled. KPSG by Jacinta
2 months ago
Puja offering packages. Thanks to those who sponsored the puja. May all your wishes be fulfilled. KPSG by Jacinta
Colourful altar with plenty of offerings. We had DS puja with Praise to Buddha Shakyamuni as we celebrate this special day of Buddha's Birth, Enlightenment and Parinirvana. KPSG by Jacinta
2 months ago
Colourful altar with plenty of offerings. We had DS puja with Praise to Buddha Shakyamuni as we celebrate this special day of Buddha's Birth, Enlightenment and Parinirvana. KPSG by Jacinta
Some of the activities done during the Wesak Day Celebration in Penang. Kechara Penang Study Group by Jacinta.
2 months ago
Some of the activities done during the Wesak Day Celebration in Penang. Kechara Penang Study Group by Jacinta.
Wesak Day Celebration in Penang!Buddha's Bathing Ritual. 22/5/2024 Kechara Penang Study Group by Jacinta.
2 months ago
Wesak Day Celebration in Penang!Buddha's Bathing Ritual. 22/5/2024 Kechara Penang Study Group by Jacinta.
11/5/2024 Saturday @3pm. After puja, all members helped out clearing the offerings and we shared out the blessed food offerings with our families, friends and even animals. Kechara Penang Study Group by Jacinta
2 months ago
11/5/2024 Saturday @3pm. After puja, all members helped out clearing the offerings and we shared out the blessed food offerings with our families, friends and even animals. Kechara Penang Study Group by Jacinta
11/5/2024 Saturday @3pm. Activities during puja. Members chanting Dorje Shugden mantras. We've completed Dorje Shugden puja cum Namasangiti. Kechara Penang Study Group by Jacinta.
2 months ago
11/5/2024 Saturday @3pm. Activities during puja. Members chanting Dorje Shugden mantras. We've completed Dorje Shugden puja cum Namasangiti. Kechara Penang Study Group by Jacinta.
11/5/2024, Saturday @3pm. Activities : Offerings of khata to Rinpoche, garland of flowers to Dorje Shugden and a new Tibetan butterlamp being offered on the altar. Kechara Penang Study Group by Jacinta
2 months ago
11/5/2024, Saturday @3pm. Activities : Offerings of khata to Rinpoche, garland of flowers to Dorje Shugden and a new Tibetan butterlamp being offered on the altar. Kechara Penang Study Group by Jacinta
Today we have an inaugural cancer free diet talk and info sharing by Mr. Ooi. Mr. Ooi is a Penangite and like any other man, he has a family to provide for. From colon cancer stage 4,he is now known as a cancer-free man. Learn more about his story and his acquaintance with Dorje Shugden here https://youtu.be/x7i-yXJBUwM?si=A-5O0udxjg52iS58
2 months ago
Today we have an inaugural cancer free diet talk and info sharing by Mr. Ooi. Mr. Ooi is a Penangite and like any other man, he has a family to provide for. From colon cancer stage 4,he is now known as a cancer-free man. Learn more about his story and his acquaintance with Dorje Shugden here https://youtu.be/x7i-yXJBUwM?si=A-5O0udxjg52iS58
Kind-hearted sponsors sponsored these kuih-muih & flowers for today's puja @ 4th May, 2024. Should you wish to contribute these or sponsor our weekly puja, do contact us for more details. Kechara Penang Study Group by Jacinta.
2 months ago
Kind-hearted sponsors sponsored these kuih-muih & flowers for today's puja @ 4th May, 2024. Should you wish to contribute these or sponsor our weekly puja, do contact us for more details. Kechara Penang Study Group by Jacinta.
Pastor Seng Piow guides us on the flow of Dorje Shugden puja, its benefits, significant of Chanting the names of Manjushri and also explaining the dedication for the sponsors and to those in need before we start the puja as we have 2 newcomers today.
3 months ago
Pastor Seng Piow guides us on the flow of Dorje Shugden puja, its benefits, significant of Chanting the names of Manjushri and also explaining the dedication for the sponsors and to those in need before we start the puja as we have 2 newcomers today.
Two Pastors in da house! Double the merits, double the happiness. Kechara Penang Study Group by Jacinta
3 months ago
Two Pastors in da house! Double the merits, double the happiness. Kechara Penang Study Group by Jacinta
Mr. Cheah Fook Wan offered lights and incense to The Three Jewels prior to the puja in Ipoh. (KISG - Kin Hoe)
3 months ago
Mr. Cheah Fook Wan offered lights and incense to The Three Jewels prior to the puja in Ipoh. (KISG - Kin Hoe)
Kechara Ipoh Study Group has carried out Mother Tara prayer recitations on Sunday afternoon in Ipoh. (KISG- Kin Hoe)
3 months ago
Kechara Ipoh Study Group has carried out Mother Tara prayer recitations on Sunday afternoon in Ipoh. (KISG- Kin Hoe)
Powerful Dorje Shugden puja @ Jalan Seang Tek, Penang. Every Saturday, 3 pm. Remove obstacles and grant blessings to fulfil wishes. Kechara Penang Study Group by Jacinta. 6th April 2024
3 months ago
Powerful Dorje Shugden puja @ Jalan Seang Tek, Penang. Every Saturday, 3 pm. Remove obstacles and grant blessings to fulfil wishes. Kechara Penang Study Group by Jacinta. 6th April 2024
Rejoice to the volunteers (also kind sponsors) who cleaned the Gyenze Chapel and made abundant offerings to Gyenze. ~ Alice
4 months ago
Rejoice to the volunteers (also kind sponsors) who cleaned the Gyenze Chapel and made abundant offerings to Gyenze. ~ Alice
Offered beautiful flowers abundantly to Gyenze. ~ Alice
4 months ago
Offered beautiful flowers abundantly to Gyenze. ~ Alice
Offered beautiful flowers abundantly to Gyenze. ~ Alice
4 months ago
Offered beautiful flowers abundantly to Gyenze. ~ Alice
Our weekly Dorje Shugden Puja @ 23/3/2024 . William, as the umze is seen here burning incense powder as we are about to recite the Sangsol Prayer to Dorje Shugden composed by Ganden Serkong. Kechara Penang Study Group by Jacinta.
4 months ago
Our weekly Dorje Shugden Puja @ 23/3/2024 . William, as the umze is seen here burning incense powder as we are about to recite the Sangsol Prayer to Dorje Shugden composed by Ganden Serkong. Kechara Penang Study Group by Jacinta.
And here's Mr Wong of KSK Ipoh who dropped by to pray and offered some donation to the Chapel. Kechara Penang Study Group. Pic by Siew Hong & uploaded by Jacinta.
4 months ago
And here's Mr Wong of KSK Ipoh who dropped by to pray and offered some donation to the Chapel. Kechara Penang Study Group. Pic by Siew Hong & uploaded by Jacinta.
Today's puja (16/3/2024) ended around 420pm, Jacinta was the umze of the day. Pic by Siew Hong. Kechara Penang Study Group by Jacinta.
4 months ago
Today's puja (16/3/2024) ended around 420pm, Jacinta was the umze of the day. Pic by Siew Hong. Kechara Penang Study Group by Jacinta.
Group photo taken after the last session, sealed with King of Prayers. Come and join us next time! Sayonara - 9-10th March 2024 - Kechara Penang DS Retreat by Jacinta.
4 months ago
Group photo taken after the last session, sealed with King of Prayers. Come and join us next time! Sayonara - 9-10th March 2024 - Kechara Penang DS Retreat by Jacinta.
Abundance altar! Fruits, flowers, Mee Koo (traditional Penang buns), Bee Hoon, sourdoughs and snacks are some of the offerings to Rinpoche, Buddhas & Bodhisattvas. Kechara Penang Dorje Shugden Retreat 9-10th March, 2024 by Jacinta.
4 months ago
Abundance altar! Fruits, flowers, Mee Koo (traditional Penang buns), Bee Hoon, sourdoughs and snacks are some of the offerings to Rinpoche, Buddhas & Bodhisattvas. Kechara Penang Dorje Shugden Retreat 9-10th March, 2024 by Jacinta.
Siew Hong, one of retreatants and an active member of Kechara Penang group proudly presented her torma to be used during the Kalarupa puja. Kechara Penang Study Group by Jacinta
4 months ago
Siew Hong, one of retreatants and an active member of Kechara Penang group proudly presented her torma to be used during the Kalarupa puja. Kechara Penang Study Group by Jacinta
Torma making was taught by Pastor Seng Piow and held one day before the retreat. Kechara Penang Study Group by Jacinta
4 months ago
Torma making was taught by Pastor Seng Piow and held one day before the retreat. Kechara Penang Study Group by Jacinta
Penang Dorje Shugden Retreat cum Puja, 9-10th March 2024 led by Pastor Seng Piow with 12 retreatants. Uploaded by Jacinta
4 months ago
Penang Dorje Shugden Retreat cum Puja, 9-10th March 2024 led by Pastor Seng Piow with 12 retreatants. Uploaded by Jacinta
The celebration ended with a Dorje Shugden puja, dedicated to all the sponsors, our loved ones and as well as for the happiness & good health for all sentient beings. May Rinpoche return swiftly too and taking this opportunity wishing all Happy Chinese New Year and Gong Xi Fa Cai from all of us, Kechara Penang Study Group. Uploaded by Jacinta.
5 months ago
The celebration ended with a Dorje Shugden puja, dedicated to all the sponsors, our loved ones and as well as for the happiness & good health for all sentient beings. May Rinpoche return swiftly too and taking this opportunity wishing all Happy Chinese New Year and Gong Xi Fa Cai from all of us, Kechara Penang Study Group. Uploaded by Jacinta.
Seen here, Pastor Seng Piow set off firecrackers - welcoming of the upcoming year with enthusiasm and positive energy. Kechara Penang Study Group by Jacinta
5 months ago
Seen here, Pastor Seng Piow set off firecrackers - welcoming of the upcoming year with enthusiasm and positive energy. Kechara Penang Study Group by Jacinta
In this pic, Pastor Seng Piow is sharing Dharma with newbies ~ Sharyn's friends. It's always good to make light offerings at the beginning of new year. By making light offerings, you are able to dispel the darkness of ignorance and achieve wisdom. Kechara Penang Study Group by Jacinta.
5 months ago
In this pic, Pastor Seng Piow is sharing Dharma with newbies ~ Sharyn's friends. It's always good to make light offerings at the beginning of new year. By making light offerings, you are able to dispel the darkness of ignorance and achieve wisdom. Kechara Penang Study Group by Jacinta.
One the day of Losar (new lunar year), it is always beneficial for Buddhist practitioners to get together in making abundant offerings to Buddhas on the altar to usher in goodness, prosperity and well-being of our loved ones. It's more auspicious this year as Losar and the Chinese New Year begin on the same date, 10th Feb, 2024. Back in Penang, our Kechara members came together to decorate the altar with abundance offerings for Dorje Shugden puja @3pm. Kechara Penang Study Group by Jacinta.
5 months ago
One the day of Losar (new lunar year), it is always beneficial for Buddhist practitioners to get together in making abundant offerings to Buddhas on the altar to usher in goodness, prosperity and well-being of our loved ones. It's more auspicious this year as Losar and the Chinese New Year begin on the same date, 10th Feb, 2024. Back in Penang, our Kechara members came together to decorate the altar with abundance offerings for Dorje Shugden puja @3pm. Kechara Penang Study Group by Jacinta.
Mr. Dared Lim was offering water bowls on behalf of Kechara Ipoh Study Group. (Kin Hoe)
5 months ago
Mr. Dared Lim was offering water bowls on behalf of Kechara Ipoh Study Group. (Kin Hoe)
Jun from Ipoh was offering mandarin oranges to Mother Tara and The Three Jewels. (Kin Hoe)
5 months ago
Jun from Ipoh was offering mandarin oranges to Mother Tara and The Three Jewels. (Kin Hoe)
Prior to our puja in Ipoh, Mr. & Mrs. Cheah Fook Wan were preparing for the offerings to the Buddhas. (Kin Hoe)
5 months ago
Prior to our puja in Ipoh, Mr. & Mrs. Cheah Fook Wan were preparing for the offerings to the Buddhas. (Kin Hoe)
The Promise
  These books will change your life
  Support Blog Team
Lamps For Life
  Robe Offerings
  Vajrayogini Stupa Fund
  Dana Offerings
  Soup Kitchen Project
 
Zong Rinpoche

Archives

YOUR FEEDBACK

Live Visitors Counter
Page Views By Country
Total Pageviews: 1

Login

Dorje Shugden
Click to watch my talk about Dorje Shugden....