Greenlicious – Restaurant Review

Jun 10, 2012 | Views: 2,080

[Disclaimer: The following review has been reviewed by the Vegetarian Restaurant Review team]

 

Overview

Located along the ever busy Sprint Highway, Greenlicious is surely an eye catcher for those going in and out of KL! With a team of experts from professional backgrounds such as Medical Doctors, Nutritionists and Beauticians, Greenlicious is definitely a place where you can enjoy delicious and healthy Malaysian delights in an organic and healthy way.

Greenlicious offers a variety of dishes spanning from Asian Fusion to fit local tastes, to Chinese, Japanese, Singaporean, and Taiwanese cuisines. Their dishes contains No MSG, No Preservatives, No Colouring, No Flavoring, No Coconut Milk and is Pork-Free and Alcohol-Free. Additionally, presentations of every dish are surprisingly eye-catching. Healthy and aesthetically-pleasing – a great combination!

Their quiet and relax ambiance complements the uniquely planned wooden interior, providing their guests with a Zen-like dining environment. The friendly staff surely completes the list of a great dining experience, which can all be found in Greenlicious.

 

Reviewer’s Rating

 
Interior – 3/5

Upon entering the restaurant, Greenlicious has a retail section which provides a wide range of organic food for customers. Stepping into Greenlicious, the Zen-like layout designed with wood provides customers with a cozy and back-to-nature sort of atmosphere. There is nothing particularly amazing about the furnishings but the dining experience in Greenlicious is casual and unpretentious. The restaurant can fit up to 80 guests with a spacious layout on the upper floor of the restaurant to cater for private functions.

The entrance of Greenlicious

The small dining space on the ground floor of the restaurant

The display shelves where they sell organic dried food stuff is placed right at the entrance of the restaurant

The first floor of the restaurant provides customers with more dining space

 
Food – 3/5

As professional as they may be with their team of nutritionists focusing on research and development to develop innovative and creative choices, there wasn’t much of a wow-factor that would make Greenlicious stand out among the pack.

There is an impressive array of creative choices that can be found spread across their delicious menu, incorporating both meat and meatless dishes. Their vegetarian salmon-look-a-like sashimi is as close as you can get to the real deal. Made from Konnyaku jelly, imported from Japan, the texture and firmness of the sashimi does to some extent replicate the real salmon sashimi . The taste isn’t 100% replicable, however their effort to cater for their vegetarian clientele an old time Japanese favourite is commendable.

The wild mushroom soup was not overpowering with earthy notes and complemented well with the bread served with Chinese chives. It was less Western and tasted more like a Chinese-styled mushroom soup.

Their Nasi Lemak KL Tower is one of Greenlicious’ highlights. The rice is pale green in colour and pleasantly accentuates the stock used to cook it. It is definitely a healthier alternative to the santan (coconut milk) laden rice, and more importantly not compromising in flavour.

Vegetarian rojak

Wild mushroom soup

Up-close look on their vegetarian sashimi. Incredibly realistic!

Nasi Lemak KL Tower

Vegetarian Pesto Pasta

Tea

 
Pricing – 3/5

Prices at Greenlicious’ is a little on the high side. This is due to the effort put in by experienced nutritionists formulating a healthy mix of ingredients for their valued customers. Each and every dish has its nutrient details stated on the menu which is very useful information for health-conscious customers. Nutritionists certainly used their creativity to create a wide range of healthy dining choices for customers. Ultimately, healthy and good tasting food is always worth paying a little more!

 
Vegetarian Selection – 4/5

Greenlicious serves a wide range of Western, Oriental or local cuisines. Nutritionists are capable of doing mix-and-match with their sides dishes to cater for both Vegetarians and non-Vegetarians. They are able to capture customers based on their creativity and innovative ways of presenting dishes from all walks of life. The concept of Greenlicious leans more towards a healthy lifestyle rather than compassionate dining. Therefore, despite being an organic restaurant, they have a few meat containing dishes in their menu.

 
Service – 3.5/5

The staff are friendly and have good knowledge of the dishes on menu. They are able to advice what the diner has to offer for vegetarians. The food was served in an acceptable time frame. However, the management should train their staff to be extra attentive to their customers, in fulfilling customers’ request in a more efficient manner. It may be hard to get their attention at times!

 

Find your way there!

 
GREENLICIOUS

Address: Unit A-G-12, Block Allamanda, 10 Boulevard, PJU 6A, Lebuhraya Sprint, 47400 Petaling Jaya, Malaysia

Contact: 03-7724 1109

E-mail: greenlicious11@gmail.com

Opening hours: Mon – Sun:11:30 am-10:00 pm

Features:

  • Casual
  • Call for reservation
  • Offers catering services
  • Credit card accepted
  • Asian Fusion cuisine
  • Vegan/ Vegetarian friendly

For more reviews, click here.
 

Tags: , ,

Please support us so that we can continue to bring you more Dharma:

If you are in the United States, please note that your offerings and contributions are tax deductible. ~ the tsemrinpoche.com blog team

36 Responses to Greenlicious – Restaurant Review

DISCLAIMER IN RELATION TO COMMENTS OR POSTS GIVEN BY THIRD PARTIES BELOW

Kindly note that the comments or posts given by third parties in the comment section below do not represent the views of the owner and/or host of this Blog, save for responses specifically given by the owner and/or host. All other comments or posts or any other opinions, discussions or views given below under the comment section do not represent our views and should not be regarded as such. We reserve the right to remove any comments/views which we may find offensive but due to the volume of such comments, the non removal and/or non detection of any such comments/views does not mean that we condone the same.

We do hope that the participants of any comments, posts, opinions, discussions or views below will act responsibly and do not engage nor make any statements which are defamatory in nature or which may incite and contempt or ridicule of any party, individual or their beliefs or to contravene any laws.

  1. Beatrix Ooi on Nov 4, 2013 at 3:15 am

    I’ve been to the restaurant before, the food were not bad. I remember the last time I went I ordered a vegetarian laksa, of course it didn’t taste like the real one but it was yummy! The atmosphere was great, waiters/waitresses were very friendly and most importantly the place was very clean and neat.
    Thank You for sharing Rinpoche.

  2. Julien Roth on Nov 2, 2013 at 12:47 am

    Thank you for the review Rinpoche. This is actually my first time on this part of the blog, and i think that these reviews will come in handy. As i am a vegetarian, i would like to know where good vegetarian restaurants are.

  3. tenzinkhenchen on Oct 19, 2013 at 9:54 pm

    This restaurant looks very interesting and it is very creative when it comes to naming their foods. It is nice to see a vegetarian take on Sushi! Nowadays, vegetarians can truly eat anything they like at rather affordable prices too!

  4. Lucas Roth on Jul 1, 2013 at 7:16 pm

    thank you Rinpoche for sharing this with us, i do not think i have been to greenlishious but now i want to go so bad. the food looks really good and the place looks really good. i cannot wait to go next time

  5. Girlie OOI on Mar 19, 2013 at 8:01 pm

    Been to this place a few times. Love the wild mushroom soup and the NZ kale/kailan (“theen chaht”). Fresh and delicious.

  6. Paris on Feb 3, 2013 at 2:09 pm

    It’s very heartening to see more and more vegetarian options in the city. I remember that just a few years ago, it would have been quite difficult to find restaurants that focused so much on offering vegetarian options; it was unheard of to even request for vegetarian alternatives when you went to a restaurant. I’m glad to know that Malaysians are more conscious now of what they’re eating – both for reasons of compassion, the environment and for health.

    I’m also glad to see that places like Greenlicious prove that being vegetarian doesn’t have to be boring; nor does it mean we have to compromise on our health and nutrition. Well done Greenlicious, and I look forward to sampling some of your yummy fare!

  7. Joy on Jan 20, 2013 at 1:08 am

    Greenlicious sure looks delicious and the best part is we can eat as much as we want without collecting negative karma! Yay! I am happy to see that healthy, delicious and meat free restaurants and cafes mushrooming up in Malaysia. It is soooo difficult at one point to find good presentable vegetarian restaurant and places to eat that are reasonably priced. Of course our very own Kechara Oasis, brain child of Rinpoche http://www.facebook.com/kecharaoasis is the champion of it all… but varieties are always good! And it is great that people are noticing this trend that even if it is not about karma, people are just becoming more conscious about their health and what they put in especially when cancer patients are such a norm these days! http://blog.tsemtulku.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/science-mysteries/everyone-must-read-this.html

  8. Milly on Jun 30, 2012 at 1:18 am

    The food presentation looks very nice. Vegetarian/organic cuisine is popular nowadays and we are spoilt for choice. Thank you Rinpoche for your ever concern for our welfare right down to our food by having a team to do food reviews to share with us.

  9. EricLee KHJB on Jun 27, 2012 at 8:16 pm

    素食,已经成为现代人维持健康的必备条件,它也不在像以前那样枯燥乏味,一成不变。当然除了能帮助我们健康以外,它也是帮忙我们建立慈悲心的种子,慢慢的让我们透过慈悲心的建立,进而演变成菩提心。既然茹素能有这么多好处,那么我们还在等什么呢? 赶快和我们一样,加入茹素的行列吧!!

  10. Karen C. on Jun 25, 2012 at 10:53 pm

    Wow! I never imagine being a vegetarian can taste sashimi, this looks so real, will give it a try. From the pictures, i can feel the cosy ambience with good food served with creative presentation at reasonable price. Organic food business now seems booming everywhere. Making a commitment to healthy eating is a great start towards a healthier life.

  11. June Tang (KH-JB) on Jun 25, 2012 at 10:35 pm

    从照片上我感觉到很舒适优雅的环境,精致的摆设,各式各样的美食真的让我看了垂涎三尺!!好想可以尝试每一道美食,尤其是素的生鱼片和野生蘑菇汤。我会找机会去Greenlicious 品尝那些精致美味的素食^_^

  12. Cynthia Ng on Jun 25, 2012 at 10:07 pm

    哇!难以想象吃素也可以享用生鱼片,实在太好了。
    所有的食物看来都好美味,宽阔的空间,简单大方的设计,感觉好舒服,看起来是个适合聚会的餐厅。最重要的是Greenlicious提供多种素食选择,让素食者可以开心的用餐,重要的是不杀生以及提倡环保。

    我比试的佳肴肯定是素生鱼片! :)

  13. DR on Jun 25, 2012 at 11:10 am

    I have been to Greenlicious. I think it is just slightly above average. There is another vegetarian restaurant behind this. Opened more than a year ago with similar deco.

    The restaurant that i always go to is Organic Recipe http://blog.tsemtulku.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/vegetarian-restaurant-review/organic-recipe-restaurant-review.html

    I like restaurants that are fuss free, easy parking, inexpensive and basic simple deco and Organic Recipe fits the bill. What i find strange (in a good way) is that there are three vegetarian restaurants all within a 1km radius from each other. I take it as that there is a demand which means more people are aware of what it means to be a vegetarian. NO KILLING!

  14. pastor ngeow on Jun 25, 2012 at 9:52 am

    If the owners take so much care to provide such a pleasant place for customers, I am sure the food is good .From the pics here, one can see the same effort had gone into the preparation of their food and menus. Will certainly add this place to my family’s vege restaurant list.

  15. Sam on Jun 23, 2012 at 9:12 pm

    Thank you Rinpoche for the sharing on Greenlicious…Now we have more choices for our taste bud and tummy. Nyom nyom nyom…haha.
    Take good care 🙂

  16. william on Jun 23, 2012 at 7:28 pm

    Another new place to tryout. The food looks delicious and the ambience of the restaurant looks inviting. Furthermore, it is near to Kechara. I like it that they sell organic foodstuff there also.

    More and more of this new age organic restaurants are popping up in KL and it does mean that people are getting conscious of their health and are choosing to eat healthily. GE vegetarian is the way to good health!! You not only save a lot of animals, you have a healthy body and lifestyle!

  17. su an on Jun 23, 2012 at 11:37 am

    omg the food here looks DELISHHHH whoever said vegetarian food is boring and old?? definitely will check this place out =D

  18. pat on Jun 23, 2012 at 2:12 am

    The food looks delicious…will certainly go for the Nasi Lemak KL Tower first…then the Rojak ….next the Vegetarian Sashimi, next the…….alright, cannot be too greedy and eat all at one go…….. hope i can find my way there.

  19. Choi Sheem on Jun 22, 2012 at 9:25 pm

    Mmmm… I am going to try the Nasi Lemak KL Tower. It looks delicious. So much thought have been put into preparing the menu. The nutrition, taste and aesthetic aspects are all looked into. I guess that is why the food here are more pricey. Will definitely give it a try since it is an alternative to eating meat. Thank you so much for sharing with everyone on this blog.

  20. Girlie Ooi on Jun 22, 2012 at 6:01 pm

    I pass by that area in the evenings on my way home but have not taken the left turn in to that area. Will give it a try. Wild mushroom soup,here I come.

  21. henry ooi on Jun 22, 2012 at 5:40 pm

    Nice set up and clean. Pictures of food look delectably appealing. Will give it a try with my family.

  22. Uncle Eddie on Jun 22, 2012 at 2:23 pm

    With the involvement of medical doctors, nutritionists and beauticians, I believe the ‘Motto’ of the Restaurant would be “Eat and be healthy”. Dishes are prepared in a delicious, healthy way with organic delights. Food preparations can be done to suit Chinese, Japanese, Singaporeans and Taiwanese tastes – said to contain no msg, preservatives, coloring, flavoring, coconut-nut milk, pork and alcohol free. With a Zen-like dinning environment of
    quiet and relaxing ambience, served by friendly staff, Greenlicious is highly recommended to be worth a visit for healthy dining.

  23. nicholas on Jun 22, 2012 at 12:50 pm

    Gosh…the sahimi look real!
    I’m surely going to try the Nasi Lemak KL Tower! I’m a nasi lemak freak…haha

    It’s so glad to see the variety of vegetarian food now a day and getting popular. The awareness of health and animal cruelty has made an effect here and even couples will have their wedding banquet at Vegetarian Restaurant. They would like to have their memorable day to be meaningful. It’s a trend and a good trend.

    Hope we will able to see all restaurant will have a vegetarian menu as an option for the vegetarian lover.

  24. bengkooi on Jun 22, 2012 at 5:54 am

    Sounds delicious! Its always a bit inconvenient being a vegetarian in Malaysia, even in the city of Kuala Lumpur. Meat is always a preferred choice despite the fact that everyone knows meat is less healthy, and causes suffering for the animals involved. In any case, I am glad to see more and more vegetarian restaurants appearing, Greenlicious being one of them.

    The nasi lemak KL tower looks superb, and I am going to try it… soon I hope. The sashimi also looks interesting, wonder what the konyaku will really taste like?

  25. MayOng on Jun 21, 2012 at 10:15 pm

    There are so many alternative food we can choose from if we feel like going on a healthy weekend out with family or friends alike. Whether we are vegetarian or not, there are alternative variety of food we can go and explore. Healthy organic food is the choice we can explore. Even supermarkets have organic sections for us to buy daily.

    Eating healthily without meat is a healthy alternative, so go try them out. We need the vegetables in our body anyway, so why not.

  26. Mei Fong on Jun 21, 2012 at 9:30 pm

    Thank you for sharing this post. The food look so delicious especially the vegetarian sashimi. Nice food presentation. I will certainly visit this place. 🙂

  27. abby F on Jun 21, 2012 at 5:31 pm

    OMB i never know that there is vegetarian sashimi! oh nom nom!
    After being a vegetarian for than 6 months,i found that for vegetarian people, we can still get a lot of good and healthy food! Now at KL, being vegetarian is not hard at all 🙂

    Thanks to the Vegetarian Restaurant Review team. You guys always help us to find the best place to enjoy yummy vegetarian meal. heheee!

  28. Carmen on Jun 21, 2012 at 4:49 pm

    Greenlicious is nice to go to, if you’re looking for a casual meal with friends. It has a friendly and cosy environment, very encouraging for casual conversations with friends. The upstairs area is good for holding a small private function. The manager is very knowledgable, however the staffs are not as attentive. Overall, not a bad experience there. They are indeed very creative with incorporating health, organic aspects and promoting vegetarianism in their food choices.

  29. Han on Jun 21, 2012 at 3:36 pm

    Another place to go for organic food!
    Greenlicious provides varieties of dishes for vegetarians and I quite like the food, but a bit high price compare to others.

    The decor of the restaurant is superb, one of the best place for rest and relax!

  30. tenzin llhamo on Jun 21, 2012 at 1:39 pm

    Oooh.. I love organic food.
    GreenLicious styles are certainly creative and interesting looking at the pictures. I was surprised to look at the way the sashimi was presented! So like the real one. Their interior looks comfortable and simple but nice.
    Many people who are not vegetarians nowadays are more health conscious. Many of my friends are also into organic food. I should bring them.I am very happy that there are so many organic restaurants coming up.
    And they have pasta as well. Yummy! I wonder if they have pizzas as well. Must go try soon!

  31. verontung on Jun 21, 2012 at 1:16 pm

    I’ve been to GreenLicious for quite a few times. And yes, they have really quite a variety of vegetarian dishes. I especially like their pesto pasta, coz it’s so healthy and delicious, and yes, it’s totally green!

    The most unexpected and real special dish is the vegetarian sushi. I do believe a lot of friends who used to love sushi much has no more chance to taste on sushi after being a vegetarian. Well, GreenLicious does a great job in providing this dish for all the vegetarian sushi lovers!

    GreenLicious main branch is located at F&N building near Jalan Loke Yew name Green Green Organic Kitchen. Should anyone is near around KL area is also another great choice to dine there too. There have even more organic dried food & health supplement. 🙂

  32. Wei Theng on Jun 21, 2012 at 12:19 pm

    i like the zen like atmosphere here.
    The selections of menu offered are also very creative. Since i am vegetarian, i can never imagine i can have sashimi again, so, i am going to try the vegetarian sashimi. 😛 Also, the nasi lemak without santan is very tempting too. Anyone knows what’s the recipe to cook Nasi lemak without santan but still taste good? 🙂

  33. Adrian Chow on Jun 21, 2012 at 11:27 am

    Thank you Rinpoche for sharing this article, will definiteely give it a try. The vegetarian salmon really look like a real deal. But how about the taste? Hehe. But i would like to try the Pesto Pasta…look delicious.

  34. Yoke Fui on Jun 21, 2012 at 7:18 am

    This certainly looks like a vegetarian restaurant worth exploring. The owner has put in much thoughts into the decor and menu.One can see the efforts put in to change the popular perception that vegetarian meal is boring from the shop frontage to the food presentation.

    I will certainly visit this place despite the higher prices and will not hesitate to recommend to friends !

  35. Lim KH (JB) on Jun 21, 2012 at 3:28 am

    Wow, the food look so delicious and feel have a bit on it. Thanks Rinpoche for the sharing.

    Nowadays vegetarian food is so delicious and got many type also new presentation for us to choose. This restaurant really do a good job in presenting the vegetarian food so nice and in western style. Must take a visit there. I will order the vegetarian shashimi and nasi lemak KL tower. Start feel hungry now….

  36. wah ying on Jun 21, 2012 at 1:53 am

    I could see the creativity in GreenLicious’s menu, from dishes such as Nasi Lemak KL Tower and Vegetarian sashimi. And, even the presentation of the dishes are more of Western style compare to restaurant such as Organic Recipe, of course with higher price.

    When we think about Japanese sushi or sashimi, we tend to think about meat/seafood. And after becoming a vegetarian, food prepared by sushi shop will be with less choices.

    I used to love sushi, and long time ago have visited one vegetarian restaurant located at Manjalara Kepong which offered lot of vegetarian sushi and fried dumplings.

    The sushi selection is a lot and presentation is nice, long time never go there, hope one day can go and taste the food again (hopefully the restaurant is still there).

Leave a Reply

Maximum file size: 15MB each
Allowed file types: jpg, jpeg, gif, png

 

Maximum file size: 50MB
Allowed file type: mp4
Maximum file size: 15MB each
Allowed file types: pdf, docx

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Blog Chat

BLOG CHAT

Dear blog friends,

I’ve created this section for all of you to share your opinions, thoughts and feelings about whatever interests you.

Everyone has a different perspective, so this section is for you.

Tsem Rinpoche


SCHEDULED CHAT SESSIONS / 中文聊天室时间表

(除了每个月的第一个星期五)
SUNDAY
8 - 9PM (GMT +8)
4 - 5AM (PST)

UPCOMING TOPICS FOR MAY / 五月份讨论主题

Please come and join in the chat for a fun time and support. See you all there.


Blog Chat Etiquette

These are some simple guidelines to make the blog chat room a positive, enjoyable and enlightening experience for everyone. Please note that as this is a chat room, we chat! Do not flood the chat room, or post without interacting with others.

EXPAND
Be friendly

Remember that these are real people you are chatting with. They may have different opinions to you and come from different cultures. Treat them as you would face to face, and respect their opinions, and they will treat you the same.

Be Patient

Give the room a chance to answer you. Patience is a virtue. And if after awhile, people don't respond, perhaps they don't know the answer or they did not see your question. Do ask again or address someone directly. Do not be offended if people do not or are unable to respond to you.

Be Relevant

This is the blog of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche. Please respect this space. We request that all participants here are respectful of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche and his organisation, Kechara.

Be polite

Avoid the use of language or attitudes which may be offensive to others. If someone is disrespectful to you, ignore them instead of arguing with them.

Please be advised that anyone who contravenes these guidelines may be banned from the chatroom. Banning is at the complete discretion of the administrator of this blog. Should anyone wish to make an appeal or complaint about the behaviour of someone in the chatroom, please copy paste the relevant chat in an email to us at care@kechara.com and state the date and time of the respective conversation.

Please let this be a conducive space for discussions, both light and profound.

KECHARA FOREST RETREAT PROGRESS UPDATES

Here is the latest news and pictorial updates, as it happens, of our upcoming forest retreat project.

The Kechara Forest Retreat is a unique holistic retreat centre focused on the total wellness of body, mind and spirit. This is a place where families and individuals will find peace, nourishment and inspiration in a natural forest environment. At Kechara Forest Retreat, we are committed to give back to society through instilling the next generation with universal positive values such as kindness and compassion.

For more information, please read here (english), here (chinese), or the official site: retreat.kechara.com.

Noticeboard

Name: Email:
For:  
Mail will not be published
  • Samfoonheei
    Wednesday, Jun 3. 2020 01:41 PM
    Nearly everyone has had weird, scary experiences, things that happen in life that seem to defy any sort of rational explanation. Unexplained at times. For me I am not scare as long as I do not disturb them. In fact feel sad for them, will dedicate my prayers to them now since prayers can help them. Ghost and spirit haunting always seem to be up to mischief at times. Watched those videos……interesting when the mysterious and unexplained happens such as the ‘moving pint’ incident at the pub. Interesting sharing of ghost footage taken in different pubs around the world.
    Thank you for this sharing.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/science-mysteries/ghosts-in-the-pub.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Wednesday, Jun 3. 2020 01:40 PM
    Andy Mattia a friend of our Lama…Tsem Rinpoche lost and found after 24 years . Rinpoche had not forgotten about him and recollected some of the finest moments of life with him. Its not too late , at least for a moment Rinpoche knew of his passing and had a picture of him after all these long years. A friend like Andy whom Rinpoche do not want to lose as he was kind and generous ,helping Rinpoche during the most difficult times at Los Angeles, California. Interesting read of how the writers managed to search and search without giving up and found it at last .Interesting video too.
    Thank you for this sharing.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/me/andy-mattia-the-long-lost-friend.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Wednesday, Jun 3. 2020 01:37 PM
    Everyone in the world has the right to practice what one ‘s own religion, and beliefs. Everyone has the right to freedom of thought, conscience and religion. Its their choice and no one are above the law saying one should or should not pray to this and that. Our lama Rinpoche had been targeted all this years just because Rinpoche chose to continue practicing Dorje Shugden. Rinpoche had been abused online with all sorts of ugly words or so. Dorje Shugden ‘s practitioners been discriminated is really sad, just because one religious beliefs. NOT only that Rinpoche’s student too targeted using nasty words as well. Dorje Shugden is accused to be a evil spirit, they should checked and read the history and origin before commenting. Recently i did received nasty and disgusting comments too on my postings in FB. Who are they to comment , such a nonsense . Well they will soon have to swallow their own words.
    Those Dorje Shugden practitioners are not allowed to participate in many events , denied service and so forth. Reading all the untrue and nonsense comments , felt sickening and shocking. As Buddhist we should respect each other and make peace , harmony not ‘war’.
    Thank you for this sharing ,hopefully more are aware of what the ban on Dorje Shugden has caused. Enough is enough , may the ban soon be history.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/dorje-shugden/will-the-dalai-lama-agree-with-this.html
  • S.Prathap
    Tuesday, Jun 2. 2020 05:00 PM
    Truly a great teacher and after years of wandering, the first monastery in the Ajahn Chah tradition was found followed by many monasteries and continues to flourish.He left the world a legacy of a GREAT TEACHER of his teachings,and realizations of the Buddha dharma.
    Despite all this, Ajahn Chah attracted an increasing number of followers who wanted to become his disciples. Thank you very much for the good sharing.

    https://bit.ly/2U2hJtx
  • Samfoonheei
    Tuesday, Jun 2. 2020 01:18 PM
    For more than a thousand years, artists have played a key role in the cultural life in Asia. At Tibet, Kashmir, and Nepal their arts flourished as its equally important part of their culture, architecture and their way of living to the outer world. The artist using art to express their knowledge, skills . The art painting reveal the way of lifestyle and strong belief they have in Buddhism. From the book ‘Arts from the Rooftop of Asia , Chinese has influence in the Tibetan paintings of thangkas and many art paintings in the region. Religious influence on Nepalese handicrafts. Interesting book revealing the history of arts with rare and precious pictures.
    Thank you Rinpoche for this sharing.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/art-architecture/arts-from-the-rooftop-of-asia-tibet-nepal-and-kashmir.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Tuesday, Jun 2. 2020 01:15 PM
    Very touching watching the short video, how affection and love the cat . The dead owner must have treated well and gave a lot of love to this cat . Well the lovely cat hugs and leaning its face against the video screen. Animals cannot tell us their feelings and thoughts, but they can use touch and body language to communicate. Animals do express emotion, such as grief and joy, just like one of us. They can be very loyal and protective. Do not hurt them , give them care and love.
    Thank you Rinpoche for this sharing.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/one-minute-story/a-touching-hug
  • S.Prathap
    Monday, Jun 1. 2020 03:45 PM
    Helena Roerich , a multi-talented Russian writer, artist, theosophist, intrepid explorer, healer and philosopher, was a great inspiration to her husband Nicholas throughout their lives.
    I wonder what kind of karma she had or the life she had lived before this life for her to be spiritual since young.Thank you for the inspiring article.

    https://bit.ly/2XIkcKI
  • Samfoonheei
    Sunday, May 31. 2020 11:45 AM
    H. E.the 12th Dagom Rinpoche was recognized as reincarnate lama, the by His Holiness Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche. He was known for teaching the Buddha Dharma and providing spiritual advice to thousands around the world. He was one of the lamas who openly fought the ban on Dorje Shugden’s practice by the Tibetan leadership. He paid a heavy price for his devotion to his gurus and commitment on the practice of Dorje Shugden. He was well known as a loving prolific teacher, scholar, writer, yogi and a great tantric master. That was before the ban , sadly all his student turned against him as such he moved to Nepal . He worked tirelessly to spread Dharma till he entered parinirvana.
    H E the 13th Dagom Rinpoche is back, with at least 20,000 people in attendance of Tibetans watched as the young reincarnation was enthroned as per tradition. The over respond attendance of the enthronement is an auspicious omen for things to come having a lama taking rebirth inside Tibet. A reincarnation of a great lama is back as proof that those who rely on Dorje Shugden as a Dharma protector do not take rebirth in the three lower realms as claims by the Tibetan leadership. Looking at those rare, precious pictures of the grand enthronement paints a thousand words. Thousands came in droves to welcome the young incarnation.
    Thank you Rinpoche for this sharing.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/great-lamas-masters/enthroning-a-dharma-king-the-13th-dagom-rinpoche.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Sunday, May 31. 2020 11:42 AM
    Zaya Pandita Luvsanperenlei a prolific writer was a reincarnation of one of Buddha Shakyamuni’s disciples and also a key disciple of Drepung Monastery’s Tulku Drakpa Gyaltsen. He had composed books, wrote numerous texts and prayers. Even translated other works, Buddhist texts from Tibetan language to Oirat language while still serving the religious needs of the Oirat tribes in Dzungaria, Mongolia . Zaya Pandita spread Tibetan Buddhism to the Oirats, the Khalkha and even the Kalmyk people as far as in Russia. Zaya Pandita developed the Clear Script. He also wrote a biography of the First Khalkha Jetsundampa Zanabazar. Interesting read.
    Thank you Rinpoche and Seow Choong Liang for this sharing.\\

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/great-lamas-masters/zaya-pandita-luvsanperenlei-1642-1708.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Saturday, May 30. 2020 02:54 PM
    Stunning Lady Vajrayogini looks so beautiful with all these ornament offerings. Fortunate able to see such a beautiful Lady Vajrayogini. Its take a lot of time and hard work for the team . Rejoice to all. It is indeed very meritorious offering beautiful things to the Buddhas.
    A good teachings from Rinpoche explaining of why its important for us to offer beautiful ornaments to the Buddhas.
    Thank you Rinpoche .

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/buddhas-dharma/dont-miss-this-offering-onto-vajra-yogini.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Saturday, May 30. 2020 02:52 PM
    The Mahabodhi temple is a UNESCO World heritage site, and been one of the 7 wonders of the Buddhist world has attracted hundred thousands of pilgrims yearly. It is the place where Gautama Buddha attained Enlightenment and under the Bodhi Tree. Its sad as it was targeted by terrorist, a series of ten bombs exploded in and around the Mahabodhi Temple complex. That was in 2013, early morning serial explosions rocked the Mahabodhi Temple injuring 2 monks and
    destroying certain parts in the pond of the Mahabodhi Temple. Windows were shattered at one of the buildings, while a wooden door at a small temple was destroyed. Luckily the temple inside was intact. The security of the temple was then tightened after this incident ever since . Some metal detectors and more cops and checkpoints were put in place. Attacks on Buddhists are rare in India, but these unfortunate incident somehow did happen.
    Thank you Rinpoche for this sharing .

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/current-affairs/mahabodhi-temple-attacked.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Saturday, May 30. 2020 02:50 PM
    Tajikistan is a country in Central Asia surrounded by Afghanistan, China, Kyrgyzstan and Uzbekistan. It’s known for rugged mountains, popular for hiking and climbing. Sunni Islam is, by far, the most widely practiced religion in Tajikistan. Religious liberty might be supposed to mean that everybody is free to discuss religion. Beliefs are a choice. We have the power to choose our beliefs. Our beliefs become our reality Everyone shall have the right to freedom of thought, conscience and religion. The status of respect for religious freedom eroded during recent years. Government policies reflected a concern about Islamic extremism .Tajikistan is unique in the world because it is illegal for people under age 18 to practice religion publicly, which includes attending mosques. Women are not allowed by the government to enter certain mosques and wearing black hijabs. Shops are not allowed to sell too and women are to wear traditional Tajik colours. Not only that additionally to it, the government places strictly limits on pilgrimage visits. As reportedly they harassed devotees by forcibly shaving their beards which are not allowed. Hundreds of thousands of men even children as young as seven years old in Tajikistan arrested in recent years for wearing a beard. Banning beards and dresses is really odd. It’s the government campaign against the adoption of Islamic cultural practices. Sad human rights within Tajikistan were been violated and basic human rights remains limited . Tajikistan continues to struggle with human rights till today.Interesting read of government’s fear leading to problems further.
    Thank you Rinpoche for this sharing.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/current-affairs/tajikistans-battle-against-beards-to-fight-radicalisation.html
  • sarassitham
    Friday, May 29. 2020 11:30 PM
    Thanks for the interesting topic sharing where most people have great interest and
    curiosity about. Whether we choose to believe in the paranormal or not, we all have to realize that there are many strange things that has happened to all of us that are unexplainable.

    To me paranormal activities are considered as something close to religion too because in every single religion they always talk about spirits and etc. It’s whether you believe in the spiritual world or not sometimes it’s eerie and fascinating to read about all the things that go bump in the night.
  • S.Prathap
    Friday, May 29. 2020 03:38 PM
    I like herbal remedies as they work gently and is not as harmful to the body as the pharmaceutical medication. However, I would say that they are more effective as preventive due to their slow nature.
    I used to hear people say food is the best remedy for sickness prevention, when we have proper intake of food, we can stay healthy for long term.Really a informative article.Thank you very much .
  • Samfoonheei
    Friday, May 29. 2020 03:35 PM
    A Mongolian highly respected lama Kensur Rinpoche Jetsun Ngawang Nyima of Drepung Gomang Monastic Institution in South India was truly a great teacher of our time. He was a great teacher of the Buddhist doctrine, preserving all the teachings of Tsongkapa’s golden lineage. He was such a kind and warm lama who had invited our lama to stay in Drepung Gomang Monastery. But Rinpoche turned down as Rinpoche had promised to be at Gaden. Rinpoche was touched by his affection, and has invited Rinpoche at any time come to Drepung and update him always. Before going back to Gaden , he even blessed Rinpoche. Amazingly and beautifully of such a meeting of a highly known lama, teacher and well respected by everyone , Rinpoche met. Merely by listening to the teachings of a GREAT lama from the video is a blessing.
    Thank you Rinpoche for this sharing.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/great-lamas-masters/drepung-gomang-monasterys-kensur-rinpoche-jetsun-ngawang-nyima.html

1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · »

Messages from Rinpoche

Scroll down within the box to view more messages from Rinpoche. Click on the images to enlarge. Click on 'older messages' to view archived messages. Use 'prev' and 'next' links to navigate between pages

Use this URL to link to this section directly: https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/#messages-from-rinpoche

Previous Live Videos

MORE VIDEOS

Shugdenpas Speaking Up Across The Globe

From Europe Shugden Association:


MORE VIDEOS

From Tibetan Public Talk:


MORE VIDEOS

CREDITS

Concept: Tsem Rinpoche
Technical: Lew Kwan Leng, Justin Ripley, Yong Swee Keong
Design: Justin Ripley, Cynthia Lee
Content: Tsem Rinpoche, Justin Ripley, Pastor Shin Tan, Sarah Yap
Admin: Pastor Loh Seng Piow, Beng Kooi

I must thank my dharma blog team who are great assets to me, Kechara and growth of dharma in this wonderful region. I am honoured and thrilled to work with them. I really am. Maybe I don't say it enough to them, but I am saying it now. I APPRECIATE THESE GUYS VERY MUCH!

Tsem Rinpoche

Total views today
3,938
Total views up to date
20,727,522

Stay Updated

What Am I Writing Now

Facebook Fans Youtube Views Blog Views
Animal Care Fund
  Bigfoot, Yeti, Sasquatch

The Unknown

The Known and unknown are both feared,
Known is being comfortable and stagnant,
The unknown may be growth and opportunities,
One shall never know if one fears the unknown more than the known.
Who says the unknown would be worse than the known?
But then again, the unknown is sometimes worse than the known. In the end nothing is known unless we endeavour,
So go pursue all the way with the unknown,
because all unknown with familiarity becomes the known.
~Tsem Rinpoche

Photos On The Go

Click on the images to view the bigger version. And scroll down and click on "View All Photos" to view more images.
According to legend, Shambhala is a place where wisdom and love reign, and there is no crime. Doesn\'t this sound like the kind of place all of us would love to live in? https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=204874
4 months ago
According to legend, Shambhala is a place where wisdom and love reign, and there is no crime. Doesn't this sound like the kind of place all of us would love to live in? https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=204874
108 candles and sang (incense) offered at our Wish-Fulfilling Grotto, invoking Dorje Shugden\'s blessings for friends, sponsors and supporters, wonderful!
4 months ago
108 candles and sang (incense) offered at our Wish-Fulfilling Grotto, invoking Dorje Shugden's blessings for friends, sponsors and supporters, wonderful!
Dharmapalas are not exclusive to Tibetan culture and their practice is widespread throughout the Buddhist world - https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=193645
4 months ago
Dharmapalas are not exclusive to Tibetan culture and their practice is widespread throughout the Buddhist world - https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=193645
One of our adorable Kechara Forest Retreat\'s doggies, Tara, happy and safe, and enjoying herself in front of Wisdom Hall which has been decorated for Chinese New Year
4 months ago
One of our adorable Kechara Forest Retreat's doggies, Tara, happy and safe, and enjoying herself in front of Wisdom Hall which has been decorated for Chinese New Year
Fragrant organic Thai basil harvested from our very own Kechara Forest Retreat farm!
4 months ago
Fragrant organic Thai basil harvested from our very own Kechara Forest Retreat farm!
On behalf of our Puja House team, Pastor Tat Ming receives food and drinks from Rinpoche. Rinpoche wanted to make sure the hardworking Puja House team are always taken care of.
5 months ago
On behalf of our Puja House team, Pastor Tat Ming receives food and drinks from Rinpoche. Rinpoche wanted to make sure the hardworking Puja House team are always taken care of.
By the time I heard about Luang Phor Thong, he was already very old, in his late 80s. When I heard about him, I immediately wanted to go and pay my respects to him. - http://bit.ly/LuangPhorThong
5 months ago
By the time I heard about Luang Phor Thong, he was already very old, in his late 80s. When I heard about him, I immediately wanted to go and pay my respects to him. - http://bit.ly/LuangPhorThong
It\'s very nice to see volunteers helping maintain holy sites in Kechara Forest Retreat, it\'s very good for them. Cleaning Buddha statues is a very powerful and effective way of purifying body karma.
5 months ago
It's very nice to see volunteers helping maintain holy sites in Kechara Forest Retreat, it's very good for them. Cleaning Buddha statues is a very powerful and effective way of purifying body karma.
Kechara Forest Retreat is preparing for the upcoming Chinese New Year celebrations. This is our holy Vajra Yogini stupa which is now surrounded by beautiful lanterns organised by our students.
5 months ago
Kechara Forest Retreat is preparing for the upcoming Chinese New Year celebrations. This is our holy Vajra Yogini stupa which is now surrounded by beautiful lanterns organised by our students.
One of the most recent harvests from our Kechara Forest Retreat land. It was grown free of chemicals and pesticides, wonderful!
5 months ago
One of the most recent harvests from our Kechara Forest Retreat land. It was grown free of chemicals and pesticides, wonderful!
Third picture-Standing Manjushri Statue at Chowar, Kirtipur, Nepal.
Height: 33ft (10m)
10 months ago
Third picture-Standing Manjushri Statue at Chowar, Kirtipur, Nepal. Height: 33ft (10m)
Second picture-Standing Manjushri Statue at Chowar, Kirtipur, Nepal.
Height: 33ft (10m)
10 months ago
Second picture-Standing Manjushri Statue at Chowar, Kirtipur, Nepal. Height: 33ft (10m)
First picture-Standing Manjushri Statue at Chowar, Kirtipur, Nepal.
Height: 33ft (10m)
10 months ago
First picture-Standing Manjushri Statue at Chowar, Kirtipur, Nepal. Height: 33ft (10m)
The first title published by Kechara Comics is Karuna Finds A Way. It tells the tale of high-school sweethearts Karuna and Adam who had what some would call the dream life. Everything was going great for them until one day when reality came knocking on their door. Caught in a surprise swindle, this loving family who never harmed anyone found themselves out of luck and down on their fortune. Determined to save her family, Karuna goes all out to find a solution. See what she does- https://bit.ly/2LSKuWo
11 months ago
The first title published by Kechara Comics is Karuna Finds A Way. It tells the tale of high-school sweethearts Karuna and Adam who had what some would call the dream life. Everything was going great for them until one day when reality came knocking on their door. Caught in a surprise swindle, this loving family who never harmed anyone found themselves out of luck and down on their fortune. Determined to save her family, Karuna goes all out to find a solution. See what she does- https://bit.ly/2LSKuWo
Very powerful story! Tibetan Resistance group Chushi Gangdruk reveals how Dalai Lama escaped in 1959- https://bit.ly/2S9VMGX
11 months ago
Very powerful story! Tibetan Resistance group Chushi Gangdruk reveals how Dalai Lama escaped in 1959- https://bit.ly/2S9VMGX
At Kechara Forest Retreat land we have nice fresh spinach growing free of chemicals and pesticides. Yes!
11 months ago
At Kechara Forest Retreat land we have nice fresh spinach growing free of chemicals and pesticides. Yes!
See beautiful pictures of Manjushri Guest House here- https://bit.ly/2WGo0ti
12 months ago
See beautiful pictures of Manjushri Guest House here- https://bit.ly/2WGo0ti
Beginner’s Introduction to Dorje Shugden~Very good overview https://bit.ly/2QQNfYv
12 months ago
Beginner’s Introduction to Dorje Shugden~Very good overview https://bit.ly/2QQNfYv
Fresh eggplants grown on Kechara Forest Retreat\'s land here in Malaysia
12 months ago
Fresh eggplants grown on Kechara Forest Retreat's land here in Malaysia
Most Venerable Uppalavanna – The Chief Female Disciple of Buddha Shakyamuni - She exhibited many supernatural abilities gained from meditation and proved to the world females and males are equal in spirituality- https://bit.ly/31d9Rat
12 months ago
Most Venerable Uppalavanna – The Chief Female Disciple of Buddha Shakyamuni - She exhibited many supernatural abilities gained from meditation and proved to the world females and males are equal in spirituality- https://bit.ly/31d9Rat
Thailand’s ‘Renegade’ Yet Powerful Buddhist Nuns~ https://bit.ly/2Z1C02m
12 months ago
Thailand’s ‘Renegade’ Yet Powerful Buddhist Nuns~ https://bit.ly/2Z1C02m
Mahapajapati Gotami – the first Buddhist nun ordained by Lord Buddha- https://bit.ly/2IjD8ru
12 months ago
Mahapajapati Gotami – the first Buddhist nun ordained by Lord Buddha- https://bit.ly/2IjD8ru
The Largest Buddha Shakyamuni in Russia | 俄罗斯最大的释迦牟尼佛画像- https://bit.ly/2Wpclni
12 months ago
The Largest Buddha Shakyamuni in Russia | 俄罗斯最大的释迦牟尼佛画像- https://bit.ly/2Wpclni
Sacred Vajra Yogini
1 years ago
Sacred Vajra Yogini
Dorje Shugden works & archives - a labour of commitment - https://bit.ly/30Tp2p8
1 years ago
Dorje Shugden works & archives - a labour of commitment - https://bit.ly/30Tp2p8
Mahapajapati Gotami, who was the first nun ordained by Lord Buddha.
1 years ago
Mahapajapati Gotami, who was the first nun ordained by Lord Buddha.
Mahapajapati Gotami, who was the first nun ordained by Lord Buddha. She was his step-mother and aunt. Buddha\'s mother had passed away at his birth so he was raised by Gotami.
1 years ago
Mahapajapati Gotami, who was the first nun ordained by Lord Buddha. She was his step-mother and aunt. Buddha's mother had passed away at his birth so he was raised by Gotami.
Another nun disciple of Lord Buddha\'s. She had achieved great spiritual abilities and high attainments. She would be a proper object of refuge. This image of the eminent bhikkhuni (nun) disciple of the Buddha, Uppalavanna Theri.
1 years ago
Another nun disciple of Lord Buddha's. She had achieved great spiritual abilities and high attainments. She would be a proper object of refuge. This image of the eminent bhikkhuni (nun) disciple of the Buddha, Uppalavanna Theri.
Wandering Ascetic Painting by Nirdesha Munasinghe
1 years ago
Wandering Ascetic Painting by Nirdesha Munasinghe
High Sri Lankan monks visit Kechara to bless our land, temple, Buddha and Dorje Shugden images. They were very kind-see pictures- https://bit.ly/2HQie2M
1 years ago
High Sri Lankan monks visit Kechara to bless our land, temple, Buddha and Dorje Shugden images. They were very kind-see pictures- https://bit.ly/2HQie2M
This is pretty amazing!

First Sri Lankan Buddhist temple opened in Dubai!!!
1 years ago
This is pretty amazing! First Sri Lankan Buddhist temple opened in Dubai!!!
My Dharma boy (left) and Oser girl loves to laze around on the veranda in the mornings. They enjoy all the trees, grass and relaxing under the hot sun. Sunbathing is a favorite daily activity. I care about these two doggies of mine very much and I enjoy seeing them happy. They are with me always. Tsem Rinpoche

Always be kind to animals and eat vegetarian- https://bit.ly/2Psp8h2
1 years ago
My Dharma boy (left) and Oser girl loves to laze around on the veranda in the mornings. They enjoy all the trees, grass and relaxing under the hot sun. Sunbathing is a favorite daily activity. I care about these two doggies of mine very much and I enjoy seeing them happy. They are with me always. Tsem Rinpoche Always be kind to animals and eat vegetarian- https://bit.ly/2Psp8h2
After you left me Mumu, I was alone. I have no family or kin. You were my family. I can\'t stop thinking of you and I can\'t forget you. My bond and connection with you is so strong. I wish you were by my side. Tsem Rinpoche
1 years ago
After you left me Mumu, I was alone. I have no family or kin. You were my family. I can't stop thinking of you and I can't forget you. My bond and connection with you is so strong. I wish you were by my side. Tsem Rinpoche
This story is a life-changer. Learn about the incredible Forest Man of India | 印度“森林之子”- https://bit.ly/2Eh4vRS
1 years ago
This story is a life-changer. Learn about the incredible Forest Man of India | 印度“森林之子”- https://bit.ly/2Eh4vRS
Part 2-Beautiful billboard in Malaysia of a powerful Tibetan hero whose life serves as a great inspiration- https://bit.ly/2UltNE4
1 years ago
Part 2-Beautiful billboard in Malaysia of a powerful Tibetan hero whose life serves as a great inspiration- https://bit.ly/2UltNE4
Part 1-Beautiful billboard in Malaysia of a powerful Tibetan hero whose life serves as a great inspiration- https://bit.ly/2UltNE4
1 years ago
Part 1-Beautiful billboard in Malaysia of a powerful Tibetan hero whose life serves as a great inspiration- https://bit.ly/2UltNE4
The great Protector Manjushri Dorje Shugden depicted in the beautiful Mongolian style. To download a high resolution file: https://bit.ly/2Nt3FHz
1 years ago
The great Protector Manjushri Dorje Shugden depicted in the beautiful Mongolian style. To download a high resolution file: https://bit.ly/2Nt3FHz
The Mystical land of Shambhala is finally ready for everyone to feast their eyes and be blessed. A beautiful post with information, art work, history, spirituality and a beautiful book composed by His Holiness the 6th Panchen Rinpoche. ~ https://bit.ly/309MHBi
1 years ago
The Mystical land of Shambhala is finally ready for everyone to feast their eyes and be blessed. A beautiful post with information, art work, history, spirituality and a beautiful book composed by His Holiness the 6th Panchen Rinpoche. ~ https://bit.ly/309MHBi
Beautiful pictures of the huge Buddha in Longkou Nanshan- https://bit.ly/2LsBxVb
1 years ago
Beautiful pictures of the huge Buddha in Longkou Nanshan- https://bit.ly/2LsBxVb
The reason-Very interesting thought- https://bit.ly/2V7VT5r
1 years ago
The reason-Very interesting thought- https://bit.ly/2V7VT5r
NEW Bigfoot cafe in Malaysia! Food is delicious!- https://bit.ly/2VxdGau
1 years ago
NEW Bigfoot cafe in Malaysia! Food is delicious!- https://bit.ly/2VxdGau
DON\'T MISS THIS!~How brave Bonnie survived by living with a herd of deer~ https://bit.ly/2Lre2eY
1 years ago
DON'T MISS THIS!~How brave Bonnie survived by living with a herd of deer~ https://bit.ly/2Lre2eY
Global Superpower China Will Cut Meat Consumption by 50%! Very interesting, find out more- https://bit.ly/2V1sJFh
1 years ago
Global Superpower China Will Cut Meat Consumption by 50%! Very interesting, find out more- https://bit.ly/2V1sJFh
You can download this beautiful Egyptian style Dorje Shugden Free- https://bit.ly/2Nt3FHz
1 years ago
You can download this beautiful Egyptian style Dorje Shugden Free- https://bit.ly/2Nt3FHz
Beautiful high file for print of Lord Manjushri. May you be blessed- https://bit.ly/2V8mwZe
1 years ago
Beautiful high file for print of Lord Manjushri. May you be blessed- https://bit.ly/2V8mwZe
Mongolian (Oymiakon) Shaman in Siberia, Russia. That is his real outfit he wears. Very unique. TR
1 years ago
Mongolian (Oymiakon) Shaman in Siberia, Russia. That is his real outfit he wears. Very unique. TR
Find one of the most beautiful temples in the world in Nara, Japan. It is the 1,267 year old Todai-ji temple that houses a 15 meter Buddha Vairocana statue who is a cosmic and timeless Buddha. Emperor Shomu who sponsored this beautiful temple eventually abdicated and ordained as a Buddhist monk. Very interesting history and story. One of the places everyone should visit- https://bit.ly/2VgsHhK
1 years ago
Find one of the most beautiful temples in the world in Nara, Japan. It is the 1,267 year old Todai-ji temple that houses a 15 meter Buddha Vairocana statue who is a cosmic and timeless Buddha. Emperor Shomu who sponsored this beautiful temple eventually abdicated and ordained as a Buddhist monk. Very interesting history and story. One of the places everyone should visit- https://bit.ly/2VgsHhK
Manjusri Kumara (bodhisattva of wisdom), India, Pala dynesty, 9th century, stone, Honolulu Academy of Arts
1 years ago
Manjusri Kumara (bodhisattva of wisdom), India, Pala dynesty, 9th century, stone, Honolulu Academy of Arts
Click on "View All Photos" above to view more images

Videos On The Go

Please click on the images to watch video
  • Pig puts his toys away
    5 months ago
    Pig puts his toys away
    Animals are so intelligent. They can feel happiness, joy, pain, sorrow, just like humans. Always show kindness to them. Always show kindness to everyone.
  • Always be kind to animals-They deserve to live just like us.
    11 months ago
    Always be kind to animals-They deserve to live just like us.
    Whales and dolphins playing with each other in the Pacific sea. Nature is truly incredible!
  • Bodha stupa July 2019-
    11 months ago
    Bodha stupa July 2019-
    Rainy period
  • Cute Tara girl having a snack. She is one of Kechara Forest Retreat’s resident doggies.
    11 months ago
    Cute Tara girl having a snack. She is one of Kechara Forest Retreat’s resident doggies.
  • Your Next Meal!
    12 months ago
    Your Next Meal!
    Yummy? Tasty? Behind the scenes of the meat on your plates. Meat is a killing industry.
  • This is Daw
    12 months ago
    This is Daw
    This is what they do to get meat on tables, and to produce belts and jackets. Think twice before your next purchase.
  • Don’t Take My Mummy Away!
    12 months ago
    Don’t Take My Mummy Away!
    Look at the poor baby chasing after the mother. Why do we do that to them? It's time to seriously think about our choices in life and how they affect others. Be kind. Don't break up families.
  • They do this every day!
    12 months ago
    They do this every day!
    This is how they are being treated every day of their lives. Please do something to stop the brutality. Listen to their cries for help!
  • What happened at Fair Oaks Farm?
    12 months ago
    What happened at Fair Oaks Farm?
    The largest undercover dairy investigation of all time. See what they found out at Fair Oaks Farm.
  • She’s going to spend her whole life here without being able to move correctly. Like a machine. They are the slaves of the people and are viewed as a product. It’s immoral. Billions of terrestrial animals die annually. Billions. You can’t even imagine it. And all that because people don’t want to give up meat, even though there are so many alternatives. ~ Gabriel Azimov
    12 months ago
    She’s going to spend her whole life here without being able to move correctly. Like a machine. They are the slaves of the people and are viewed as a product. It’s immoral. Billions of terrestrial animals die annually. Billions. You can’t even imagine it. And all that because people don’t want to give up meat, even though there are so many alternatives. ~ Gabriel Azimov
  • Our Malaysian Prime Minister Dr. Mahathir speaks so well, logically and regarding our country’s collaboration with China for growth. It is refreshing to listen to Dr. Mahathir’s thoughts. He said our country can look to China for many more things such as technology and so on. Tsem Rinpoche
    1 years ago
    Our Malaysian Prime Minister Dr. Mahathir speaks so well, logically and regarding our country’s collaboration with China for growth. It is refreshing to listen to Dr. Mahathir’s thoughts. He said our country can look to China for many more things such as technology and so on. Tsem Rinpoche
  • This is the first time His Holiness Dalai Lama mentions he had some very serious illness. Very worrying. This video is captured April 2019.
    1 years ago
    This is the first time His Holiness Dalai Lama mentions he had some very serious illness. Very worrying. This video is captured April 2019.
  • Beautiful Monastery in Hong Kong
    1 years ago
    Beautiful Monastery in Hong Kong
  • This dog thanks his hero in such a touching way. Tsem Rinpoche
    1 years ago
    This dog thanks his hero in such a touching way. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Join Tsem Rinpoche in prayer for H.H. Dalai Lama’s long life~ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gYy7JcveikU&feature=youtu.be
    1 years ago
    Join Tsem Rinpoche in prayer for H.H. Dalai Lama’s long life~ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gYy7JcveikU&feature=youtu.be
  • These people going on pilgrimage to a holy mountain and prostrating out of devotion and for pilgrimage in Tibet. Such determination for spiritual practice. Tsem Rinpoche
    1 years ago
    These people going on pilgrimage to a holy mountain and prostrating out of devotion and for pilgrimage in Tibet. Such determination for spiritual practice. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Beautiful new casing in Kechara for Vajra Yogini. Tsem Rinpoche
    1 years ago
    Beautiful new casing in Kechara for Vajra Yogini. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Get ready to laugh real hard. This is Kechara’s version of “Whatever Happened to Baby Jane!” We have some real talents in this video clip.
    1 years ago
    Get ready to laugh real hard. This is Kechara’s version of “Whatever Happened to Baby Jane!” We have some real talents in this video clip.
  • Recitation of Dorje Dermo‘s mantra or the Dharani of Glorious Vajra Claws. This powerful mantra is meant to destroy all obstacles that come in our way. Beneficial to play this mantra in our environments.
    1 years ago
    Recitation of Dorje Dermo‘s mantra or the Dharani of Glorious Vajra Claws. This powerful mantra is meant to destroy all obstacles that come in our way. Beneficial to play this mantra in our environments.
  • Beautiful
    1 years ago
    Beautiful
    Beautiful sacred Severed Head Vajra Yogini from Tsem Rinpoche's personal shrine.
  • My little monster cute babies Dharma and Oser. Take a look and get a cute attack for the day! Tsem Rinpoche
    1 years ago
    My little monster cute babies Dharma and Oser. Take a look and get a cute attack for the day! Tsem Rinpoche
  • Plse watch this short video and see how all sentient beings are capable of tenderness and love. We should never hurt animals nor should we eat them. Tsem Rinpoche
    1 years ago
    Plse watch this short video and see how all sentient beings are capable of tenderness and love. We should never hurt animals nor should we eat them. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Cruelty of some people have no limits and it’s heartbreaking. Being kind cost nothing. Tsem Rinpoche
    1 years ago
    Cruelty of some people have no limits and it’s heartbreaking. Being kind cost nothing. Tsem Rinpoche
  • SUPER ADORABLE and must see
    1 years ago
    SUPER ADORABLE and must see
    Tsem Rinpoche's dog Oser girl enjoying her snack in her play pen.
  • Cute!
    1 years ago
    Cute!
    Oser girl loves the balcony so much. - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RTcoWpKJm2c
  • Uncle Wong
    1 years ago
    Uncle Wong
    We were told by Uncle Wong he is very faithful toward Dorje Shugden. Dorje Shugden has extended help to him on several occasions and now Uncle Wong comes daily to make incense offerings to Dorje Shugden. He is grateful towards the help he was given.
  • Tsem Rinpoche’s Schnauzer Dharma boy fights Robot sphere from Arkonide!
    1 years ago
    Tsem Rinpoche’s Schnauzer Dharma boy fights Robot sphere from Arkonide!
  • Cute baby owl found and rescued
    1 years ago
    Cute baby owl found and rescued
    We rescued a lost baby owl in Kechara Forest Retreat.
  • Nice cups from Kechara!!
    1 years ago
    Nice cups from Kechara!!
    Dorje Shugden people's lives matter!
  • Enjoy a peaceful morning at Kechara Forest Retreat
    1 years ago
    Enjoy a peaceful morning at Kechara Forest Retreat
    Chirping birds and other forest animals create a joyful melody at the Vajrayogini stupa in Kechara Forest Retreat (Bentong, Malaysia).
  • This topic is so hot in many circles right now.
    3 yearss ago
    This topic is so hot in many circles right now.
    This video is thought-provoking and very interesting. Watch! Thanks so much to our friends at LIVEKINDLY.
  • Chiropractic CHANGES LIFE for teenager with acute PAIN & DEAD LEG.
    3 yearss ago
    Chiropractic CHANGES LIFE for teenager with acute PAIN & DEAD LEG.
  • BEAUTIFUL PLACE IN NEW YORK STATE-AMAZING.
    3 yearss ago
    BEAUTIFUL PLACE IN NEW YORK STATE-AMAZING.
  • Leonardo DiCaprio takes on the meat Industry with real action.
    3 yearss ago
    Leonardo DiCaprio takes on the meat Industry with real action.
  • Do psychic mediums have messages from beyond?
    3 yearss ago
    Do psychic mediums have messages from beyond?
  • Lovely gift for my 52nd Birthday. Tsem Rinpoche
    3 yearss ago
    Lovely gift for my 52nd Birthday. Tsem Rinpoche
  • This 59-year-old chimpanzee was refusing food and ready to die until...
    3 yearss ago
    This 59-year-old chimpanzee was refusing food and ready to die until...
    she received “one last visit from an old friend” 💔💔
  • Bigfoot sighted again and made it to the news.
    3 yearss ago
    Bigfoot sighted again and made it to the news.
  • Casper is such a cute and adorable. I like him.
    3 yearss ago
    Casper is such a cute and adorable. I like him.
  • Dorje Shugden Monastery Amarbayasgalant  Mongolia's Ancient Hidden Gem
    3 yearss ago
    Dorje Shugden Monastery Amarbayasgalant Mongolia's Ancient Hidden Gem
  • Don't you love Hamburgers? See how 'delicious' it is here!
    3 yearss ago
    Don't you love Hamburgers? See how 'delicious' it is here!
  • Such a beautiful and powerful message from a person who knows the meaning of life. Tsem Rinpoche
    3 yearss ago
    Such a beautiful and powerful message from a person who knows the meaning of life. Tsem Rinpoche
  • What the meat industry figured out is that you don't need healthy animals to make a profit.
    3 yearss ago
    What the meat industry figured out is that you don't need healthy animals to make a profit.
    Sick animals are more profitable... farms calculate how close to death they can keep animals without killing them. That's the business model. How quickly they can be made to grow, how tightly they can be packed, how much or how little can they eat, how sick they can get without dying... We live in a world in which it's conventional to treat an animal like a block of wood. ~ Jonathan Safran Foer
  • This video went viral and it's a must watch!!
    3 yearss ago
    This video went viral and it's a must watch!!
  • SEE HOW THIS ANIMAL SERIAL KILLER HAS NO ISSUE BLUDGEONING THIS DEFENSELESS BEING.
    3 yearss ago
    SEE HOW THIS ANIMAL SERIAL KILLER HAS NO ISSUE BLUDGEONING THIS DEFENSELESS BEING.
    This happens daily in slaughterhouse so you can get your pork and Bak ku teh. Stop eating meat.

ASK A PASTOR


Ask the Pastors

A section for you to clarify your Dharma questions with Kechara’s esteemed pastors.

Just post your name and your question below and one of our pastors will provide you with an answer.

Scroll down and click on "View All Questions" to view archived questions.

View All Questions

CHAT PICTURES

More photos taken from our "Hari Raya Hampers" distribution this week. Making sure everyone of our clients have something to be cheerful about. Apart from food, daily used items such as hygiene products, kitchen utensils, assorted fabric items, stationary items and toys were also included into our hamper bags making it extra heavier this month! Food items alone were about 35kg per family! Taking this opportunity to wish everyone of our Muslim volunteers, friends, supporters and clients a Selamat Hari Raya Aidilfitri and Maaf Zahir Batin. No doubt this year's celebration will be very different but appreciate everyone is safe and protected from the pandemic. We are in this together and let's work to fight this pandemic together! Thanking all sponsors and donors for the generous support enabling us to continue serve the needy with food, love and care. Big shoutout too to our wonderful team which already depleted by our very own strict SOP. All of you who worked tirelessly behind the s
4 days ago
More photos taken from our "Hari Raya Hampers" distribution this week. Making sure everyone of our clients have something to be cheerful about. Apart from food, daily used items such as hygiene products, kitchen utensils, assorted fabric items, stationary items and toys were also included into our hamper bags making it extra heavier this month! Food items alone were about 35kg per family! Taking this opportunity to wish everyone of our Muslim volunteers, friends, supporters and clients a Selamat Hari Raya Aidilfitri and Maaf Zahir Batin. No doubt this year's celebration will be very different but appreciate everyone is safe and protected from the pandemic. We are in this together and let's work to fight this pandemic together! Thanking all sponsors and donors for the generous support enabling us to continue serve the needy with food, love and care. Big shoutout too to our wonderful team which already depleted by our very own strict SOP. All of you who worked tirelessly behind the s
Our team have been working extra hours for the past few weeks to deliver provisions and hamper goodies to the needy families before Hari Raya! Heart warming to see the smiling faces of our recipients upon receiving 3 bags full of food and daily used items. Thanks to everyone of you who have contributed to our foodbank enabling us to give all our recipients (especially those celebrating) a Raya to remember! - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
6 days ago
Our team have been working extra hours for the past few weeks to deliver provisions and hamper goodies to the needy families before Hari Raya! Heart warming to see the smiling faces of our recipients upon receiving 3 bags full of food and daily used items. Thanks to everyone of you who have contributed to our foodbank enabling us to give all our recipients (especially those celebrating) a Raya to remember! - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
Thankful to all donors and those who have been committed in contributing not just money but time over the past testing weeks to help us ease the work of our frontliners and also the livelihood of the needy, their struggles over this pandemic period seemed a little easier to bear with because of your contributions! - Vivian @Kechara Soup Kitchen
1 week ago
Thankful to all donors and those who have been committed in contributing not just money but time over the past testing weeks to help us ease the work of our frontliners and also the livelihood of the needy, their struggles over this pandemic period seemed a little easier to bear with because of your contributions! - Vivian @Kechara Soup Kitchen
KSDS Level 2 virtual class, Lin Mun KSDS
2 weeks ago
KSDS Level 2 virtual class, Lin Mun KSDS
KSDS Level 3 virtual class. Lin Mun KSDS
2 weeks ago
KSDS Level 3 virtual class. Lin Mun KSDS
Wesak 2020
4 weeks ago
Wesak 2020
Recycle today for a better tomorrow. KEP-Serena
3 months ago
Recycle today for a better tomorrow. KEP-Serena
Today we are having recycling at Kechara Soup Kitchen. Do drop by here if you would like to get ride of the recyclable items from home. KEP - Serena
3 months ago
Today we are having recycling at Kechara Soup Kitchen. Do drop by here if you would like to get ride of the recyclable items from home. KEP - Serena
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: Seen here is Bam, Vajrayogini’s seed syllable and also Kechara's logo. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
3 months ago
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: Seen here is Bam, Vajrayogini’s seed syllable and also Kechara's logo. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: More melted butter was offered. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
3 months ago
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: More melted butter was offered. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
H.E. Zawa Rinpoche in deep concentration. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
3 months ago
H.E. Zawa Rinpoche in deep concentration. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Geshela is seen here wearing ceremonial hat called tsoksha. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
3 months ago
Geshela is seen here wearing ceremonial hat called tsoksha. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
The Shize Fire Puja was performed according to scriptural sources. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
3 months ago
The Shize Fire Puja was performed according to scriptural sources. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
To find out more about the substances offered during jinsek/fire puja, have a read here: http://bit.ly/WhatIsFirePuja - shared by Pastor Antoinette
3 months ago
To find out more about the substances offered during jinsek/fire puja, have a read here: http://bit.ly/WhatIsFirePuja - shared by Pastor Antoinette
More about the symbolism of the offering items here: http://bit.ly/WhatIsFirePuja - shared by Pastor Antoinette
3 months ago
More about the symbolism of the offering items here: http://bit.ly/WhatIsFirePuja - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Amongst all pujas, the fire puja is considered the king of all Pujas. It is the most powerful of all pujas within Tibetan Buddhism and its purpose is basically to remove all obstacles and its stains to enlightenment.
3 months ago
Amongst all pujas, the fire puja is considered the king of all Pujas. It is the most powerful of all pujas within Tibetan Buddhism and its purpose is basically to remove all obstacles and its stains to enlightenment.
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: Graceful hand mudras were also part of the ritual. - shared Pastor Antoinette
3 months ago
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: Graceful hand mudras were also part of the ritual. - shared Pastor Antoinette
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: One by one the offering substances were offered accompanied by traditional Tibetan recitations. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
3 months ago
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: One by one the offering substances were offered accompanied by traditional Tibetan recitations. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: JP Thong ensuring that Geshela's ritual items are within easy reach. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
3 months ago
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: JP Thong ensuring that Geshela's ritual items are within easy reach. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: Pastor David Lai & Frederick Law were also on hand to assist with the puja ritual substances. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
3 months ago
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: Pastor David Lai & Frederick Law were also on hand to assist with the puja ritual substances. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: Pastor Niral Patel assisting H.E. Zawa Rinpoche during the puja. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
3 months ago
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: Pastor Niral Patel assisting H.E. Zawa Rinpoche during the puja. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: Peaceful fire pujas are excellent to remove inauspiciousness, problems that might be coming to our lifespan, wisdom, wealth, growth of Dharma. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
3 months ago
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: Peaceful fire pujas are excellent to remove inauspiciousness, problems that might be coming to our lifespan, wisdom, wealth, growth of Dharma. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: Over 100 Kecharians & their loved ones spent the Sunday evening immersed in this obstacle pacifying puja. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
3 months ago
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: Over 100 Kecharians & their loved ones spent the Sunday evening immersed in this obstacle pacifying puja. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: H.E. Zawa Dakpa and Geshe Janchup Gyaltsen Lama inspecting the offering substances. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
3 months ago
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: H.E. Zawa Dakpa and Geshe Janchup Gyaltsen Lama inspecting the offering substances. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: H.E. Zawa Rinpoche & Geshe Janchup making last minute checks before the commencement of the Jinsek or Fire Puja. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
3 months ago
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: H.E. Zawa Rinpoche & Geshe Janchup making last minute checks before the commencement of the Jinsek or Fire Puja. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: The arrival of the Sangha conducting this sacred puja accompanied by Changtso Beng Kooi and Pastor Niral Patel - shared by Pastor Antoinette
3 months ago
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: The arrival of the Sangha conducting this sacred puja accompanied by Changtso Beng Kooi and Pastor Niral Patel - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: The site of the Peaceful Fire Puja the calls upon the pacifying energies of Shize Shugden. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
3 months ago
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: The site of the Peaceful Fire Puja the calls upon the pacifying energies of Shize Shugden. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: A close-up of the ladle. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
3 months ago
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: A close-up of the ladle. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: Substances such as sticks, melted butter, kusha grass, lentils and barley were traditionally offered during the prayers to create the causes for merits, long life and to pacify obstacles. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
3 months ago
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: Substances such as sticks, melted butter, kusha grass, lentils and barley were traditionally offered during the prayers to create the causes for merits, long life and to pacify obstacles. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: Beautifully handcrafted torma or food offering to the Buddha. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
3 months ago
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: Beautifully handcrafted torma or food offering to the Buddha. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: Some of the many offering items & substances used during this highly blessed Fire Puja. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
3 months ago
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: Some of the many offering items & substances used during this highly blessed Fire Puja. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja in Kechara Forest Retreat: A special mandala at the base where the fire puja ritual was conducted. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
3 months ago
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja in Kechara Forest Retreat: A special mandala at the base where the fire puja ritual was conducted. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Kechara Earth Project (KEP) 8/3/2020
3 months ago
Kechara Earth Project (KEP) 8/3/2020
Dear Kecharians and friends, We are pleased to announce that as part of the preparations for H.E. Tsem Rinpoche's reliquary stupas and incarnation chapel, mantra rolling sessions have begun in Kechara Forest Retreat. We are calling for volunteers to join us in this holy activity. DATE Daily starting 5th March 2020 until further notice TIME (1) Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday & Saturday - 10am to 10pm (2) Thursday & Sunday - 10am to 6pm VENUE Art Studio (Kechara Saraswati Arts) Kechara Forest Retreat If you're interested, kindly contact: Wong Yew Kien 012-3717896 or Karen Chong 012-7710289 We look forward to seeing you soon!
3 months ago
Dear Kecharians and friends, We are pleased to announce that as part of the preparations for H.E. Tsem Rinpoche's reliquary stupas and incarnation chapel, mantra rolling sessions have begun in Kechara Forest Retreat. We are calling for volunteers to join us in this holy activity. DATE Daily starting 5th March 2020 until further notice TIME (1) Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday & Saturday - 10am to 10pm (2) Thursday & Sunday - 10am to 6pm VENUE Art Studio (Kechara Saraswati Arts) Kechara Forest Retreat If you're interested, kindly contact: Wong Yew Kien 012-3717896 or Karen Chong 012-7710289 We look forward to seeing you soon!
Join us for a Peaceful Fire Puja based on Dorje Shugden’s pacifying form. This blessed puja will be conducted at the future site of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche’s outdoor reliquary stupa to pacify obstacles and for the success of the project. EVENT DETAILS • Date: Sunday, 8 March 2020 • Time: 6.00pm – 8.30pm • Venue: Kechara Forest Retreat, Bentong Admission is free, all are welcome. ADDITIONAL BENEFITS FOR SPONSORS AND ATTENDEES • Healing from illness and disease • Overcoming obstacles • Purifying past negative deeds and negative karma • Calming the environment, natural disasters and calamities • Helping the deceased to take a good rebirth • Accumulation of merits for spiritual realisations and attainments
3 months ago
Join us for a Peaceful Fire Puja based on Dorje Shugden’s pacifying form. This blessed puja will be conducted at the future site of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche’s outdoor reliquary stupa to pacify obstacles and for the success of the project. EVENT DETAILS • Date: Sunday, 8 March 2020 • Time: 6.00pm – 8.30pm • Venue: Kechara Forest Retreat, Bentong Admission is free, all are welcome. ADDITIONAL BENEFITS FOR SPONSORS AND ATTENDEES • Healing from illness and disease • Overcoming obstacles • Purifying past negative deeds and negative karma • Calming the environment, natural disasters and calamities • Helping the deceased to take a good rebirth • Accumulation of merits for spiritual realisations and attainments
Join us this weekend for Spiritual Saturday in Kechara Forest Retreat! SATURDAY, 7 MARCH 9.30 am: Polish Gyenze's wish-fulfilling lamps 11.15 am: Introduction to Ayurveda 1.00 pm: Lunch INTERESTED? WhatsApp us at +6017 672 0757 to RSVP your place (and your meal!) See all March activities: bit.ly/2vAGpjF
3 months ago
Join us this weekend for Spiritual Saturday in Kechara Forest Retreat! SATURDAY, 7 MARCH 9.30 am: Polish Gyenze's wish-fulfilling lamps 11.15 am: Introduction to Ayurveda 1.00 pm: Lunch INTERESTED? WhatsApp us at +6017 672 0757 to RSVP your place (and your meal!) See all March activities: bit.ly/2vAGpjF
Kechara Earth Project- new site at Damansara
3 months ago
Kechara Earth Project- new site at Damansara
For those who did not manage to join in for our Loma Gyonma mantra recitation, here's the prayer that you can do daily at home as a preventive measure to ward off unwanted infections and illnesses, especially contagious diseases such as Coronavirus & H1N1. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
4 months ago
For those who did not manage to join in for our Loma Gyonma mantra recitation, here's the prayer that you can do daily at home as a preventive measure to ward off unwanted infections and illnesses, especially contagious diseases such as Coronavirus & H1N1. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Special prayer session in Kechara Forest Retreat where we will be collectively accumulating a minimum of 25,000 Loma Gyonma mantras, combined with circumambulations and 108 candle offerings each to Loma Gyonma and Dorje Shugden. To receive the blessings of Loma Gyonma, the Goddess of Healing and Epidemic Diseases, and to pray for all who are at risk from the novel coronavirus to be healed and protected. -photo credit Cynthia Ng - shared by Pastor Antoinette
4 months ago
Special prayer session in Kechara Forest Retreat where we will be collectively accumulating a minimum of 25,000 Loma Gyonma mantras, combined with circumambulations and 108 candle offerings each to Loma Gyonma and Dorje Shugden. To receive the blessings of Loma Gyonma, the Goddess of Healing and Epidemic Diseases, and to pray for all who are at risk from the novel coronavirus to be healed and protected. -photo credit Cynthia Ng - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Back during the H1N1 outbreak in 2009, Rinpoche advised everyone to quickly accumulate 25,000 recitations of Loma Gyonma’s essence mantra ASAP, combined with daily recitation of both Loma Gyonma and Shize’s mantra. In view of the current situation with the global spread of the novel coronavirus, you are invited to a special prayer session in Kechara Forest Retreat where we will be collectively accumulating a minimum of 25,000 Loma Gyonma mantras, combined with circumambulations and 108 candle offerings each to Loma Gyonma and Dorje Shugden. DATE: Saturday, 15 February 2020 TIME: 3.00pm - 6.30pm VENUE: Wisdom Hall, Kechara Forest Retreat
4 months ago
Back during the H1N1 outbreak in 2009, Rinpoche advised everyone to quickly accumulate 25,000 recitations of Loma Gyonma’s essence mantra ASAP, combined with daily recitation of both Loma Gyonma and Shize’s mantra. In view of the current situation with the global spread of the novel coronavirus, you are invited to a special prayer session in Kechara Forest Retreat where we will be collectively accumulating a minimum of 25,000 Loma Gyonma mantras, combined with circumambulations and 108 candle offerings each to Loma Gyonma and Dorje Shugden. DATE: Saturday, 15 February 2020 TIME: 3.00pm - 6.30pm VENUE: Wisdom Hall, Kechara Forest Retreat
The Promise
  These books will change your life
  Support Blog Team
Lamps For Life
  Robe Offerings
  Vajrayogini Stupa Fund
  White Tara Mantra Bank Project
  Rinpoche's Medical Fund
  Dana Offerings
  Soup Kitchen Project
 
Zong Rinpoche

Archives

YOUR FEEDBACK

Live Visitors Counter
Page Views By Country
United States 5,165,191
Malaysia 4,239,100
India 1,760,607
Nepal 803,111
Singapore 783,584
United Kingdom 710,929
Canada 612,844
Bhutan 597,311
Australia 471,178
Philippines 381,173
Indonesia 352,388
Germany 286,097
France 272,274
Brazil 199,363
Vietnam 180,991
Taiwan 180,826
Thailand 178,417
Italy 140,817
Mongolia 133,157
Spain 132,617
Portugal 128,657
Netherlands 120,570
Turkey 118,396
United Arab Emirates 109,687
Russia 96,617
Sri Lanka 90,994
Romania 89,757
Hong Kong 88,741
South Africa 83,953
Mexico 79,643
Myanmar (Burma) 74,891
New Zealand 73,086
Switzerland 69,663
Japan 68,512
China 61,496
South Korea 61,144
Cambodia 60,955
Pakistan 56,972
Bangladesh 55,726
Total Pageviews: 20,727,522

Login

Dorje Shugden
Click to watch my talk about Dorje Shugden....