Restaurant Veggie House

Feb 9, 2017 | Views: 1,029

[Disclaimer: The following review has been reviewed by the Vegetarian Restaurant Review team]

 

Overview

Restaurant Veggie House is the latest vegetarian restaurant in Bentong, Pahang. It serves vegetarian “mixed rice” in the afternoons, and is the only vegetarian restaurant that is open for dinner. Although this is a new restaurant, the chef is one of the most experienced vegetarian chefs in Bentong, so the food quality is assured.

 

Reviewer’s Rating

 
Interior – 3/5

The interior is basic but clean and comfortable. If you want some privacy or have a business meeting, the restaurant offers a private room which can fit about 20 people.

Common dining area Private dining room

 
Food – 4/5

The restaurant offers traditional Chinese home-cooked fare and specialises in mushroom dishes including honey mushrooms, sweet and sour mushrooms and salted pepper mushrooms. The “four heavenly kings” (stink beans, ladies fingers, long beans and eggplant) with vegetarian shrimp in spicy sauce is very popular among the diners. Their curry vegetables are also very tasty but you must order off menu.

“Mixed rice”, curry noodles and nasi lemak (on selected days) are available during lunchtime.

Assam Fish Four Heavenly Kings
Hedgehog Mushrooms in Ginger Paste Honey Mushrooms
Tofu with Vegetarian Minced Pork Mixed Rice Dishes

 
Pricing – 3/5

As a home cooking restaurant, the prices are reasonable. Most of their small dishes are between RM10 to RM14. The food portions are quite big even for small dishes.

 
Selection – 3/5

The selection of food is not very wide, perhaps because they only opened recently. Their menu is easy to read and most dishes have an accompanying photo for easy reference.

 
Service – 4/5

You can expect the genuinely warm and welcoming service of a small town from the staff, chef and owner. Many customers are regulars and it is almost like a canteen for them. When the chef and owners are not so busy, don’t be surprised if they sit down and chat with you!

 

Find your way there!

 
Restaurant Veggie House

Address: Jalan Pangsa, Taman Bentung Jaya, 28700 Bentong, Pahang, Malaysia

Contact: +6014 608 8872

GPS: 3.539083, 101.899822

Opening hours: 10am – 2:30pm, 5:30pm – 9:30pm. Closed on Tuesdays unless it is the 1st or 15th day of the lunar calendar.

For more reviews, click here.
 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Please support us so that we can continue to bring you more Dharma:

If you are in the United States, please note that your offerings and contributions are tax deductible. ~ the tsemrinpoche.com blog team

23 Responses to Restaurant Veggie House

DISCLAIMER IN RELATION TO COMMENTS OR POSTS GIVEN BY THIRD PARTIES BELOW

Kindly note that the comments or posts given by third parties in the comment section below do not represent the views of the owner and/or host of this Blog, save for responses specifically given by the owner and/or host. All other comments or posts or any other opinions, discussions or views given below under the comment section do not represent our views and should not be regarded as such. We reserve the right to remove any comments/views which we may find offensive but due to the volume of such comments, the non removal and/or non detection of any such comments/views does not mean that we condone the same.

We do hope that the participants of any comments, posts, opinions, discussions or views below will act responsibly and do not engage nor make any statements which are defamatory in nature or which may incite and contempt or ridicule of any party, individual or their beliefs or to contravene any laws.

  1. Anne Ong on Sep 3, 2017 at 10:05 pm

    It’s wonderful to know there is a new veggie house on Malaysia. It’s more convienient for people who are vegetarians and vegans if there are more choices. I hope there would be more around Ipoh city. Thank you Rinpoche and blog team for this post to beneft more people who are vegetarians.🙏

  2. Li Kim on Mar 25, 2017 at 5:39 pm

    I went there once a couple of months back. I think it was a weekend. The food was tasty and the ambience as described here – basic, nothing fancy. My friends and I enjoyed the food. The service was a little slow but the food came warm. I do recommend many to try.

  3. CindyH on Mar 6, 2017 at 9:14 pm

    Apart from the fact that their food is nice and reasonably priced, it gives me great pleasure to frequent this place to support the friendly owners’ goal of starting their business i.e. to providing delicious wholesome vegetarians options for people so as to reduce the consumption of meat. This place also has its charms and you will need to head over there to find out for yourselves.

  4. wan wai meng on Feb 27, 2017 at 1:48 pm

    Malaysia has many avenues for vegetarians. Rejoice for all these business proprietors who provide food for vegetarians and vegans.

  5. Alice Tay on Feb 17, 2017 at 4:22 pm

    I have been in this restaurant with one of my dharma brothers a few months ago. I still remember that was the first opening day and so happened that the owners and their parents were around that time. They told us that they are Buddhists and this is the first time they open vegetarian restaurant with the intention of showing society to eat less meat. Their intention look simple but it bring so much benefits to many other and one of it is many lives of animals will be saved from slaughter.

    For those who have not been there, must go and try. You will never regret especially when you the delicious food is served to you in this comfortable environment.

    Thank you Rinpoche for this sharing.

  6. Jason on Feb 15, 2017 at 8:00 pm

    After I read the Rinpoche shared on this Veggie House, I plan to visit it on Yangdup Puja break for my lunch. It is cosy veggie house and the price reasonable. I like the butter mushrooms and Thai Sauce Fish Fillets.
    I am grateful to Rinpoche who always guide us to go for vegetarian meals. No animals killed to be served to fill my stomach.
    Thanks Kevin Lam for driving us to this veggie house.

    Jason

  7. Pastor Lim Han Nee on Feb 14, 2017 at 9:37 pm

    Restaurant Veggie House is hopefully the start of more vegetarian restaurants to be opened in Bentong town.Despite its limited menu(probably because it is newly opened), it is clean and welcoming and, yes,the food comes with a friendly service.

    At this point in time, I like its locality. It is like a more peaceful enclave in an otherwise busy noisy Bentong, especially at lunchtime.

    So far, I have tried its mixed rice dishes, and find them tasty. The pricing is reasonable. I have been there a couple of times at lunchtime and find its relative quietness and “unhurried” atmosphere a refreshing change from the noisy crowded eating shops, that is the predominant lunchtime scenario of Bentong(so typical of Malaysian towns).

  8. Wei Theng on Feb 13, 2017 at 9:37 pm

    I am one of the regular to this restaurant. My family love their food very much eg the honey mushroom, curry veggies, green veggies oh yes, and the wan-tan available in the mixed rice menu during lunch time.

    They are very accommodative too. If dining alone, they can cook a la cart of noodle / rice for one pax portion too. I love their curry mee & also the sweet and sour “vege meat” rice.

    Love their friendly and homely service too. As they are Buddhists, they are also very kind and make sure that their ingredients are fresh and good for their customers.

    Hope there will be more and more vegetarian restaurant opens in Bentong and more people will opt for vegetarian meals and compassionate dining.

    Thank you Rinpoche and team for sharing this restaurant.

  9. Lew on Feb 12, 2017 at 11:22 am

    So far, this is the only vegetarian restaurant which opens for dinner in Bentong (there are quite a few other vegetarian shops open for breakfast and lunch). I definitely hope there are more vegetarian dinner options in Bentong in very near future.

    My kids love the curry veggies very much, because it is not too spicy and very fragrant. It is a must try!

    I hope there will be more vegetarian reviews in towns around Kechara Forest Retreat, such as Raub etc. I hope more people in Bentong can see this restaurant review to encourage even more people become vegetarian to save more lives.

  10. Echeah on Feb 11, 2017 at 11:37 pm

    Thank you Rinpoche for the tip. Must go look for it and try next time I’m there. Looks like it might very well be that in time to come their most regular customers would be KFR folks!

  11. Uncle Eddie on Feb 11, 2017 at 7:52 pm

    One of the main good reason why we go vegetarian is to save lives, ours as well animals and sea-creatures! A veggie-based diet can have all the essential nutrients our body needs, if we know how to rightly order our veggie diet like what are being shown in the restuarant Veggie blog menu. Furthermore, the antioxidant and other nutrients that we eat in the veggie foods can help with low risk prostrate cancer, through slowing down our cells and tissues to age more slowly, as said in some health magazines. Numerous studies in some journals have also identified health benefits associated with a diet which is rich in fruits, whole grain cereals, and green leafy veggie foods could be beneficial to health in the long run. With the existence of a very experienced veggie cook specialist to serve you, please feel free to drop in at the “Restuarant Veggie House” for a good healthy and happy veggie feed! Thank you kind Rinpoche for the sharing.

  12. Lin Mun on Feb 10, 2017 at 8:10 pm

    Good news, now people in Bentong have more choice to eat meals without killing. Hope to try this restaurant very soon.

  13. Sofi on Feb 10, 2017 at 8:17 am

    Thank you Rinpoche for this detailed write up about the newest Vegetarian Restaurant in Bentong. I have passed it, heard about it but had not the opportunity to try it yet. With so many choices during the lunch time “mixed rice” and yummy dinner dishes, I look forward to trying it out. This restaurant is such a welcome and makes being vegetarian easy. Many people have the concept that vegetarian food is boring and not satiable. On the contrary, many innovative vegetarian dishes tastes so like the real meat dishes that any yearnings can be satisfied. When being vegetarian is the norm, focus on more tasty vegetarian recipes will be created. So many animals can be saved from being killed for food and the green house effect on the world may improve. Animals feel so much pain, anger, fear and hatred at being killed so please practice kindness to stop generating karma, sickness from toxic meat and the world’s temperature increase. Be kind.

  14. TekLee on Feb 10, 2017 at 1:16 am

    Thank you Rinpoche for sharing the article. Wow…. it is a new place we can go next time when we go KFR. Recently we always go to the few shops in town where there’re not many choices. Now knowing this Veggie House, we have one more place to go for dinner and lunch. The place look clean and the price is very reasonable. And, it’s home cooking food! We (my wife an I) were just discussing just now where to eat this Friday before Puja (before reading this blog post). Now we know where to go 🙂 Thank you Rinpoche _/\_

  15. Vivian Ong on Feb 10, 2017 at 12:40 am

    Thank you Rinpoche for sharing this article. This is indeed a good news. At least now when we go to Bentong, we have more choice of where to eat. Thank you blog team for writing the review. I am sure make a visit to the restaurant and try it out.

    With folded palms,
    Vivian

  16. Sharon Ong on Feb 9, 2017 at 10:06 pm

    Have eaten there a couple of times and we find the food there ample and delicious. The servers are warm and friendly, very forgiving with my terrible spoken Mandarin. Heheh! I like their spicier dishes like the 4 Heavenly Kings.

    Thank you for sharing this. With such lovely vegetarian food easily available, perhaps more people will make compassionate dining their lifestyle.

  17. Choong on Feb 9, 2017 at 9:16 pm

    Anything with petai. Yum!

  18. Girlie OOI on Feb 9, 2017 at 5:52 pm

    I have been there and enjoyed the food. Simple, unassuming decor. You are sure to bump into a Kecharian over there.

  19. Jacinta Goh on Feb 9, 2017 at 4:32 pm

    Thanks for this update. Will drop by to support and actually this is a good way to share! We always share latest hangout place, and why not vege stalls/restaurants as well? – @ –

  20. Adeline Tan on Feb 9, 2017 at 4:14 pm

    This is ineed a great news, another new eatery place for the vegetarians.
    Many Kecharians have become vegetarians now and sometimes we have difficulty in finding a proper vegetarian meal in Bentong town especially during dinner time. I personally like Chinese home -cooked vegetarian food. The
    dishes from the photos are well presented and look delicious.
    Thank you Rinpoche for sharing this interesting information.

  21. Fong on Feb 9, 2017 at 4:04 pm

    Right at this moment, they have the monopoly of the dinner crowd and we are grateful for it. And, as they follow the Chinese Mahayana vegetarian guidelines, we know that we have no qualms at all patronizing this restaurant.

    This shows the trend in the eating habits of the inhabitants of this little town and it is heading towards compassionate eating. It is a really welcomed sight. This is what we call a win win situation where they do not compete with all the other restaurants in town and is such a tremendous service to those who are vegetarians.

    Thank you for updating us on the latest happenings in town.

  22. Stella Cheang on Feb 9, 2017 at 3:55 pm

    This is one of my favorite place if I am in Bentong and have the urge to eat out. Try out the curry noodles as it is delicious! Really appreciate the clean and simple setting and the homecooked menu. Vegetarian restaurants are one way to encourage compassionate eating and reduce suffering on animals.

  23. Samfoonheei on Feb 9, 2017 at 2:10 pm

    Wonderful to have this vegetarian restaurant in Bentong.Since many of us Kecharian will be looking for vegetarian food during our monthly Pujas and for those staying in Bentong.Its good to have such restaurant to cater for many of us with nice and delicious traditional Chinese home-cooked cooking with many varieties to choose from .A clean and comfortable environment to have lunch or dinner is also important too.I do hope i can visit it and have food there some day.
    Thank you for sharing.

Leave a Reply

Maximum file size: 15MB each
Allowed file types: jpg, jpeg, gif, png

 

Maximum file size: 50MB
Allowed file type: mp4
Maximum file size: 15MB each
Allowed file types: pdf, docx

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Blog Chat

BLOG CHAT

Dear blog friends,

I’ve created this section for all of you to share your opinions, thoughts and feelings about whatever interests you.

Everyone has a different perspective, so this section is for you.

Tsem Rinpoche


SCHEDULED CHAT SESSIONS / 中文聊天室时间表

THURSDAY
10 - 11PM (GMT +8)
5 - 6AM (PST)
(除了每个月的第一个星期五)
SATURDAY
11AM - 12PM (GMT +8)
FRIDAY 7 - 8PM (PST)

UPCOMING TOPICS FOR DEC / 十二月份讨论主题

Please come and join in the chat for a fun time and support. See you all there.


Blog Chat Etiquette

These are some simple guidelines to make the blog chat room a positive, enjoyable and enlightening experience for everyone. Please note that as this is a chat room, we chat! Do not flood the chat room, or post without interacting with others.

EXPAND
Be friendly

Remember that these are real people you are chatting with. They may have different opinions to you and come from different cultures. Treat them as you would face to face, and respect their opinions, and they will treat you the same.

Be Patient

Give the room a chance to answer you. Patience is a virtue. And if after awhile, people don't respond, perhaps they don't know the answer or they did not see your question. Do ask again or address someone directly. Do not be offended if people do not or are unable to respond to you.

Be Relevant

This is the blog of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche. Please respect this space. We request that all participants here are respectful of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche and his organisation, Kechara.

Be polite

Avoid the use of language or attitudes which may be offensive to others. If someone is disrespectful to you, ignore them instead of arguing with them.

Please be advised that anyone who contravenes these guidelines may be banned from the chatroom. Banning is at the complete discretion of the administrator of this blog. Should anyone wish to make an appeal or complaint about the behaviour of someone in the chatroom, please copy paste the relevant chat in an email to us at care@kechara.com and state the date and time of the respective conversation.

Please let this be a conducive space for discussions, both light and profound.

KECHARA FOREST RETREAT PROGRESS UPDATES

Here is the latest news and pictorial updates, as it happens, of our upcoming forest retreat project.

The Kechara Forest Retreat is a unique holistic retreat centre focused on the total wellness of body, mind and spirit. This is a place where families and individuals will find peace, nourishment and inspiration in a natural forest environment. At Kechara Forest Retreat, we are committed to give back to society through instilling the next generation with universal positive values such as kindness and compassion.

For more information, please read here (english), here (chinese), or the official site: retreat.kechara.com.

Noticeboard

Name: Email:
For:  
Mail will not be published

1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · »

Messages from Rinpoche

Scroll down within the box to view more messages from Rinpoche. Click on the images to enlarge. Click on 'older messages' to view archived messages. Use 'prev' and 'next' links to navigate between pages

Use this URL to link to this section directly: https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/#messages-from-rinpoche

Previous Live Videos

MORE VIDEOS

Shugdenpas Speaking Up Across The Globe

From Europe Shugden Association:


MORE VIDEOS

From Tibetan Public Talk:


MORE VIDEOS

CREDITS

Concept: Tsem Rinpoche
Technical: Lew Kwan Leng, Justin Ripley, Yong Swee Keong
Design: Justin Ripley, Cynthia Lee
Content: Tsem Rinpoche, Justin Ripley, Pastor Shin Tan, Sarah Yap
Admin: Pastor Loh Seng Piow, Beng Kooi

I must thank my dharma blog team who are great assets to me, Kechara and growth of dharma in this wonderful region. I am honoured and thrilled to work with them. I really am. Maybe I don't say it enough to them, but I am saying it now. I APPRECIATE THESE GUYS VERY MUCH!

Tsem Rinpoche

Stay Updated

What Am I Writing Now

Facebook Fans Youtube Views Blog Views
Animal Care Fund
  Bigfoot, Yeti, Sasquatch

The Unknown

The Known and unknown are both feared,
Known is being comfortable and stagnant,
The unknown may be growth and opportunities,
One shall never know if one fears the unknown more than the known.
Who says the unknown would be worse than the known?
But then again, the unknown is sometimes worse than the known. In the end nothing is known unless we endeavour,
So go pursue all the way with the unknown,
because all unknown with familiarity becomes the known.
~Tsem Rinpoche

Photos On The Go

Click on the images to view the bigger version. And scroll down and click on "View All Photos" to view more images.
This is how you can practice Tantric Buddhas without initiation or commitment- https://bit.ly/2PstN28
6 hours ago
This is how you can practice Tantric Buddhas without initiation or commitment- https://bit.ly/2PstN28
Many great lamas are pictured here together. I have met many of them and they are very learned and holy. Tsem Rinpoche
yesterday
Many great lamas are pictured here together. I have met many of them and they are very learned and holy. Tsem Rinpoche
Do share this picture message with friends.
yesterday
Do share this picture message with friends.
Faster, Faster!!! Can\'t you go any faster! We are late for our puja! Read on- https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=179695
yesterday
Faster, Faster!!! Can't you go any faster! We are late for our puja! Read on- https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=179695
Has Pastor David achieved enlightenment under the bodhi tree?
yesterday
Has Pastor David achieved enlightenment under the bodhi tree?
Very nice. Pastor Seng Piow\'s beautiful Kalarupa statue has finally arrived.
yesterday
Very nice. Pastor Seng Piow's beautiful Kalarupa statue has finally arrived.
Animals are made to suffer so much. We should never add to their sufferings. We should never beat, abuse, use, kill or eat them. We should be loving with them or just leave them to live their lives.~Tsem Rinpoche
yesterday
Animals are made to suffer so much. We should never add to their sufferings. We should never beat, abuse, use, kill or eat them. We should be loving with them or just leave them to live their lives.~Tsem Rinpoche
It will break your heart, but you need to see this- https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=179733



Thank you, Tsem Rinpoche
2 days ago
It will break your heart, but you need to see this- https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=179733 Thank you, Tsem Rinpoche
Find out what happened to this baby- https://bit.ly/2RdxM4o
2 days ago
Find out what happened to this baby- https://bit.ly/2RdxM4o
A very sad true story

Please sign to help end animal experimentation:
https://www.change.org/p/tell-neutrogena-to-stop-all-animal-testing
2 days ago
A very sad true story Please sign to help end animal experimentation: https://www.change.org/p/tell-neutrogena-to-stop-all-animal-testing
My grandaunt Nirgidma whom I have never met but learning more about her now. She lived and died in France. Tsem Rinpoche
2 days ago
My grandaunt Nirgidma whom I have never met but learning more about her now. She lived and died in France. Tsem Rinpoche
Did you know we can grow vegetables under water contrary to need the bright sun, earth and on the surface? Very interesting- https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=179595
2 days ago
Did you know we can grow vegetables under water contrary to need the bright sun, earth and on the surface? Very interesting- https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=179595
A very rare Buddha hardly seen. He is said to help us overcome laziness. Understand more- https://bit.ly/2EaEtk3
3 days ago
A very rare Buddha hardly seen. He is said to help us overcome laziness. Understand more- https://bit.ly/2EaEtk3
 
 
When you are sleeping, do you get disturbed by supernatural entities or re-occurring dreams that are frightening? Do you sometimes feel a presence in the room with you when sleeping? I have something here that might help you as I have been asked many times about these occurrences. - https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=179116
7 days ago
When you are sleeping, do you get disturbed by supernatural entities or re-occurring dreams that are frightening? Do you sometimes feel a presence in the room with you when sleeping? I have something here that might help you as I have been asked many times about these occurrences. - https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=179116
Foretelling the future in the Tibetan tradition- https://bit.ly/2AKzSl8
7 days ago
Foretelling the future in the Tibetan tradition- https://bit.ly/2AKzSl8
Malaysian Brickfields Chief Monk Sri Dhammaratana Fosters Harmony with Tibetan Buddhism- https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=178837
1 week ago
Malaysian Brickfields Chief Monk Sri Dhammaratana Fosters Harmony with Tibetan Buddhism- https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=178837
马来西亚十五碑锡兰佛寺达摩拉达纳长老与藏传佛教界建交- https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=179077
1 week ago
马来西亚十五碑锡兰佛寺达摩拉达纳长老与藏传佛教界建交- https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=179077
For high resolution download of this beautiful artwork of Dorje Shugden, please click here: https://bit.ly/2Nt3FHz
1 week ago
For high resolution download of this beautiful artwork of Dorje Shugden, please click here: https://bit.ly/2Nt3FHz
A stupa built dedicated to Dorje Shugden in Tibet.
1 week ago
A stupa built dedicated to Dorje Shugden in Tibet.
Repetitive Bad Dreams Disturbing Your Sleep?This might help you- https://bit.ly/2TTp8tw
2 weeks ago
Repetitive Bad Dreams Disturbing Your Sleep?This might help you- https://bit.ly/2TTp8tw
My sacred and ancient Bodhgaya Vajra Yogini immersed in red lights in her casing. So fortunate to even hear her name in this Kaliyuga times. Tsem Rinpoche
2 weeks ago
My sacred and ancient Bodhgaya Vajra Yogini immersed in red lights in her casing. So fortunate to even hear her name in this Kaliyuga times. Tsem Rinpoche
Beautiful and realistic painting of the great Mahasiddha Tilopa. Wow. Tsem Rinpoche
2 weeks ago
Beautiful and realistic painting of the great Mahasiddha Tilopa. Wow. Tsem Rinpoche
This is a nice and short thought on how we can utilize our timing for senior citizens.

https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=178401
2 weeks ago
This is a nice and short thought on how we can utilize our timing for senior citizens. https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=178401
This Dorje Shugden is nice. 
Nice flames with two swirling colors and very alive. Nice expression on his face. Nice color of his skin. The robes are well done. Lion is powerful yet doesn\'t overtake Shugden figure. I like the decorations on the head halo. This one looks alive. TR
2 weeks ago
This Dorje Shugden is nice. Nice flames with two swirling colors and very alive. Nice expression on his face. Nice color of his skin. The robes are well done. Lion is powerful yet doesn't overtake Shugden figure. I like the decorations on the head halo. This one looks alive. TR
Mom, Can I Call You Before It’s Too Late?- https://bit.ly/2RdxM4o

(Photo: Tsem Rinpoche circa 1965)
2 weeks ago
Mom, Can I Call You Before It’s Too Late?- https://bit.ly/2RdxM4o (Photo: Tsem Rinpoche circa 1965)
Kyabje Zong Rinpoche and myself in Los Angeles\' Chinatown. We had gone shopping that day. I was 18 back then. Tsem Rinpoche
2 weeks ago
Kyabje Zong Rinpoche and myself in Los Angeles' Chinatown. We had gone shopping that day. I was 18 back then. Tsem Rinpoche
The great guru Serlingpa of Indonesia (Sumatra). He was the guru of Atisha.
2 weeks ago
The great guru Serlingpa of Indonesia (Sumatra). He was the guru of Atisha.
Nice Dharmakirti painting.
2 weeks ago
Nice Dharmakirti painting.
Unusual Heruka painting but nice.
2 weeks ago
Unusual Heruka painting but nice.
Beautiful Shantarakshita painting.
2 weeks ago
Beautiful Shantarakshita painting.
Beautiful replica Jowo Rinpoche statue in the Jonangpa Monastery in Tibet.
2 weeks ago
Beautiful replica Jowo Rinpoche statue in the Jonangpa Monastery in Tibet.
Look at this vegan tomatoe (grown with no chemicals). It is so big and beautiful. Tomatoes are one of my favorite foods. So much vitamins and anti-oxidants we all need for our bodies.


I wish so much we can grow things like this and in abundance like in Tsu Zi in Taiwan and Findhorn in Scotland. 


I would be so happy with that. TR
2 weeks ago
Look at this vegan tomatoe (grown with no chemicals). It is so big and beautiful. Tomatoes are one of my favorite foods. So much vitamins and anti-oxidants we all need for our bodies. I wish so much we can grow things like this and in abundance like in Tsu Zi in Taiwan and Findhorn in Scotland. I would be so happy with that. TR
The Chair-I have one chair I usually sit on to do my sadhana, watch a program, read, write, research and so one. But many times I return from my bathroom, Oser girl has taken over my chair. She gives me this look like, it\'s her chair! She\'s a spunky little schnauzer. The room has so much space, other sofas and places of interest, but my Oser has to hijack my chair always. I have to gently move her over and squeeze in next to her like I did last night into the same chair. We sat together for hours and she fell asleep in my chair huddled against me. Love is sharing a chair even though it\'s meant for one occupant at a time. :)  Tsem Rinpoche
2 weeks ago
The Chair-I have one chair I usually sit on to do my sadhana, watch a program, read, write, research and so one. But many times I return from my bathroom, Oser girl has taken over my chair. She gives me this look like, it's her chair! She's a spunky little schnauzer. The room has so much space, other sofas and places of interest, but my Oser has to hijack my chair always. I have to gently move her over and squeeze in next to her like I did last night into the same chair. We sat together for hours and she fell asleep in my chair huddled against me. Love is sharing a chair even though it's meant for one occupant at a time. :) Tsem Rinpoche
Not easy to find information on her. But here she is in a very rare blog post on Ucheyma: The Severed Head Goddess Vajra Yogini-  https://bit.ly/2QghvhS
2 weeks ago
Not easy to find information on her. But here she is in a very rare blog post on Ucheyma: The Severed Head Goddess Vajra Yogini- https://bit.ly/2QghvhS
Nagarjuna: The Founder of Madhyamaka- https://bit.ly/2BvsYly
2 weeks ago
Nagarjuna: The Founder of Madhyamaka- https://bit.ly/2BvsYly
Shantideva: The Misunderstood Scholar and Mahasiddha- https://bit.ly/2PVMS1F
2 weeks ago
Shantideva: The Misunderstood Scholar and Mahasiddha- https://bit.ly/2PVMS1F
Beautiful Tara image.
2 weeks ago
Beautiful Tara image.
This is such a beautiful post. I loved reading it. I love publishing it. I love sharing this with the world. Venerable Jeong Kwan: The Zen Buddhist Chef is such a wonderful nun. Her temple in the mountains/forest in Korea must be spectacular. How meritorious she can live there. She is bringing Buddhism via vegan food her own way. Good motivation. 


Wonderful post: Jeong Kwan: The Zen Buddhist Chef- https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=177289
2 weeks ago
This is such a beautiful post. I loved reading it. I love publishing it. I love sharing this with the world. Venerable Jeong Kwan: The Zen Buddhist Chef is such a wonderful nun. Her temple in the mountains/forest in Korea must be spectacular. How meritorious she can live there. She is bringing Buddhism via vegan food her own way. Good motivation. Wonderful post: Jeong Kwan: The Zen Buddhist Chef- https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=177289
I like this wrathful painting of Dorje Shugden. It is well done. Tsem Rinpoche
2 weeks ago
I like this wrathful painting of Dorje Shugden. It is well done. Tsem Rinpoche
If you have reoccurring nightmares, try this mantra- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aZN_Yeho5KM&feature=youtu.be
3 weeks ago
If you have reoccurring nightmares, try this mantra- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aZN_Yeho5KM&feature=youtu.be
For high resolution download of this beautiful artwork of Dorje Shugden, please click here: https://bit.ly/2Nt3FHz
3 weeks ago
For high resolution download of this beautiful artwork of Dorje Shugden, please click here: https://bit.ly/2Nt3FHz
Powerful videos revealing the Tibetan govt in exile\'s tactics has reached over 124K views already!!!

https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=163953
3 weeks ago
Powerful videos revealing the Tibetan govt in exile's tactics has reached over 124K views already!!! https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=163953
This incredible blog post with our wonderful videos has reached over 124K views already!!!

https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=163953
3 weeks ago
This incredible blog post with our wonderful videos has reached over 124K views already!!! https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=163953
Some people do this. LOL-Easier to trick people if we always train ourselves to look blur and dumb. Of course after a while, everyone will know it is only a trick. Tricks are for kids.
3 weeks ago
Some people do this. LOL-Easier to trick people if we always train ourselves to look blur and dumb. Of course after a while, everyone will know it is only a trick. Tricks are for kids.
I was given this beautiful gift today from Karen Chong. It is an enormous gift. I really treasure this. I love anything to do with invoking Manjushri or connecting with Him. Thank you so much. Tsem Rinpoche
4 weeks ago
I was given this beautiful gift today from Karen Chong. It is an enormous gift. I really treasure this. I love anything to do with invoking Manjushri or connecting with Him. Thank you so much. Tsem Rinpoche
I requesed His Holiness Kyabje Zong Rinpoche to write out the mantra of Vajra Yogini. He immediately compassionately obliged me. This is the mantra as written by His Holiness Kyabje Zong Rinpoche. I\'ve had this in a safe plastic wrap and wore it around my neck in a small yellow cloth \'bag\' for many years. Tsem Rinpoche
4 weeks ago
I requesed His Holiness Kyabje Zong Rinpoche to write out the mantra of Vajra Yogini. He immediately compassionately obliged me. This is the mantra as written by His Holiness Kyabje Zong Rinpoche. I've had this in a safe plastic wrap and wore it around my neck in a small yellow cloth 'bag' for many years. Tsem Rinpoche
If there were just 10 persons you should know about in your lifetime, one of them is this incredible Dr. Ambedkar. Enrich your life and don\'t miss this: https://bit.ly/2Dub7xu
1 month ago
If there were just 10 persons you should know about in your lifetime, one of them is this incredible Dr. Ambedkar. Enrich your life and don't miss this: https://bit.ly/2Dub7xu
Dear friends, watch this short 11mins video. It is so nice. My dream idea of living. I love the fresh things they grow for their own food. I wish our culture here was more geared toward this type of living. Watch plse. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=do1O5Avw_SQ&feature=share
1 month ago
Dear friends, watch this short 11mins video. It is so nice. My dream idea of living. I love the fresh things they grow for their own food. I wish our culture here was more geared toward this type of living. Watch plse. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=do1O5Avw_SQ&feature=share
Click on "View All Photos" above to view more images

Videos On The Go

Please click on the images to watch video
  • His Holiness Kyabje Zong Rinpoche of Gaden Shartse Monastery was one of the teachers of Venerable Geshe Kelsang Gyatso. Here in this beautiful video is Geshe Kelsang Gyatso showing his centre to Kyabje Zong Rinpoche, then proceeding to sit down to receive teachings. For more information- https://bit.ly/2QNac1u
    yesterday
    His Holiness Kyabje Zong Rinpoche of Gaden Shartse Monastery was one of the teachers of Venerable Geshe Kelsang Gyatso. Here in this beautiful video is Geshe Kelsang Gyatso showing his centre to Kyabje Zong Rinpoche, then proceeding to sit down to receive teachings. For more information- https://bit.ly/2QNac1u
  • Tsem Rinpoche’s dog, Oser girl always sits on Rinpoche’s chair. When Rinpoche’s other dog, Dharma tries to get into the chair, he is chased away. Oser is the boss. She is possessive. Cute.
    1 week ago
    Tsem Rinpoche’s dog, Oser girl always sits on Rinpoche’s chair. When Rinpoche’s other dog, Dharma tries to get into the chair, he is chased away. Oser is the boss. She is possessive. Cute.
  • Lama Yeshe talks about how to practice at the beginning and at the end of each day during teachings given in London during the Lamas’ first European teaching tour in 1975. Lama Yeshe was a brilliant teacher and I wanted to share this with everyone so his teachings can reach more people. Tsem Rinpoche
    2 weeks ago
    Lama Yeshe talks about how to practice at the beginning and at the end of each day during teachings given in London during the Lamas’ first European teaching tour in 1975. Lama Yeshe was a brilliant teacher and I wanted to share this with everyone so his teachings can reach more people. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Our beautiful Dorje Shugden shop in the busiest part of Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. Many tourists visit our store and this area.
    2 weeks ago
    Our beautiful Dorje Shugden shop in the busiest part of Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. Many tourists visit our store and this area.
  • Living off the grid in Australia
    2 weeks ago
    Living off the grid in Australia
    A Jill Redwood is a jack of all trades, Jill built her own house on her property and lives entirely off the grid with no mains power or town water, mobile reception or television. Living on around $80 a week, Jill has over sixty animals to keep her company and an abundant garden that out serves as an organic supermarket right at her doorstep. Her main expenses are animal feed and the rates on her property. Watch this incredible three minute video and be inspired to live differently.
  • Kyabje Dagom Choktrul Rinpoche offering gold on a 350 year-old Dorje Shugden statue in his chapel in Lhasa. This is how Tibetans show homage and pay respect to a holy image. This chapel and statue of Dorje Shugden in Lhasa dedicated to Dorje Shugden was built by the Great 5th Dalai Lama. Tsem Rinpoche
    2 weeks ago
    Kyabje Dagom Choktrul Rinpoche offering gold on a 350 year-old Dorje Shugden statue in his chapel in Lhasa. This is how Tibetans show homage and pay respect to a holy image. This chapel and statue of Dorje Shugden in Lhasa dedicated to Dorje Shugden was built by the Great 5th Dalai Lama. Tsem Rinpoche
  • My sweet little Oser girl is so photogenic and adorable. Tsem Rinpoche
    2 weeks ago
    My sweet little Oser girl is so photogenic and adorable. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Heart Sutra sang by a monk for the modern crowd. Very interesting and beautiful. Tsem Rinpoche
    3 weeks ago
    Heart Sutra sang by a monk for the modern crowd. Very interesting and beautiful. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Submerging powerful mantra stones in water at Kechara Forest Retreat in Malaysia.
    3 weeks ago
    Submerging powerful mantra stones in water at Kechara Forest Retreat in Malaysia.
  • Wylfred explains in Chinese the benefits of mantra stones at Kechara Forest Retreat-Malaysia   |  黄明川以华语解释在马来西亚克切拉禅修林的玛尼堆(刻有心咒的石头)的利益
    3 weeks ago
    Wylfred explains in Chinese the benefits of mantra stones at Kechara Forest Retreat-Malaysia | 黄明川以华语解释在马来西亚克切拉禅修林的玛尼堆(刻有心咒的石头)的利益
  • My Oser girl and Dharma boy love the verandah where they can see the greens. Tsem Rinpoche
    3 weeks ago
    My Oser girl and Dharma boy love the verandah where they can see the greens. Tsem Rinpoche
  • If there were more schools like this, then our kids would grow up with more caring awareness and kind emotions towards our environment and the people around them. They would grow up knowing that chasing materialism is not going to bring any happiness. I hope very much more schools like this would materialise. I hope in my future life I can attend a school like this. Tsem Rinpoche
    1 month ago
    If there were more schools like this, then our kids would grow up with more caring awareness and kind emotions towards our environment and the people around them. They would grow up knowing that chasing materialism is not going to bring any happiness. I hope very much more schools like this would materialise. I hope in my future life I can attend a school like this. Tsem Rinpoche
  • My Oser girl and Dharma boy in their cosy little bedroom next to me sleeping away. Cute.
    1 month ago
    My Oser girl and Dharma boy in their cosy little bedroom next to me sleeping away. Cute.
  • It is incredible how smart Oser girl is. She can steal the treat away from Dharma boy and so casually. Wow. She is so smart. Tsem Rinpoche
    1 month ago
    It is incredible how smart Oser girl is. She can steal the treat away from Dharma boy and so casually. Wow. She is so smart. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Kechara Forest Retreat Dogs. Dharma boy is tiny and trying to scare off big boy Johnny. Johnny is so patient and just ignores Dharma. They are both cute and both live in Kechara Forest Retreat-Malaysia. Tsem Rinpoche
    1 month ago
    Kechara Forest Retreat Dogs. Dharma boy is tiny and trying to scare off big boy Johnny. Johnny is so patient and just ignores Dharma. They are both cute and both live in Kechara Forest Retreat-Malaysia. Tsem Rinpoche
  • BREAKING EYEWITNESS FOOTAGE: Workers violently punched, kicked, cussed out, & left sheep to die on dozens of Scottish farms 💔 Sheep bled after rough shearing & were stitched up without painkillers.–From Peta2
    2 months ago
    BREAKING EYEWITNESS FOOTAGE: Workers violently punched, kicked, cussed out, & left sheep to die on dozens of Scottish farms 💔 Sheep bled after rough shearing & were stitched up without painkillers.–From Peta2
  • Super cute seal and so gentle. Must watch this video and realize we are all one. Tsem Rinpoche
    2 months ago
    Super cute seal and so gentle. Must watch this video and realize we are all one. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Legendary Heart sings “Stairway to Heaven” in tribute to Led Zeppelin. Incredible tribute and rendition. Everyone is blown away. TR
    2 months ago
    Legendary Heart sings “Stairway to Heaven” in tribute to Led Zeppelin. Incredible tribute and rendition. Everyone is blown away. TR
  • In a low-income neighbourhood, this man is growing his own organic produce, and giving extras away for free to neighbours who can’t afford fresh ingredients from the store. Must watch!
    2 months ago
    In a low-income neighbourhood, this man is growing his own organic produce, and giving extras away for free to neighbours who can’t afford fresh ingredients from the store. Must watch!
  • Neat little video
    2 months ago
    Neat little video
  • It is nice to see sangha release animals into the wild. Gen Kunchok Palden and Chodrak contributed to releasing of frogs back into the wild. This is wonderful. Compassion is the mainstay of all spirituality. Tsem Rinpoche
    2 months ago
    It is nice to see sangha release animals into the wild. Gen Kunchok Palden and Chodrak contributed to releasing of frogs back into the wild. This is wonderful. Compassion is the mainstay of all spirituality. Tsem Rinpoche
  • This is a special ‘carpet’ for dogs that you hide their snacks and they have to go digging for it. It is challenging and fun where they use their nose, paws and all to dig and find the snacks in between. This dog play carpet is ordered online. You can see little Zopa baby who is a Kechara resident doggie looking for the snacks in this cute video. She is kept busy and entertained! Tsem Rinpoche
    2 months ago
    This is a special ‘carpet’ for dogs that you hide their snacks and they have to go digging for it. It is challenging and fun where they use their nose, paws and all to dig and find the snacks in between. This dog play carpet is ordered online. You can see little Zopa baby who is a Kechara resident doggie looking for the snacks in this cute video. She is kept busy and entertained! Tsem Rinpoche
  • Kechara Forest Retreat in Bentong, Malaysia’s dog Pema is super adorable and cute. Everyone loves her. She is wearing a Manjushri blessing pendant.
    3 months ago
    Kechara Forest Retreat in Bentong, Malaysia’s dog Pema is super adorable and cute. Everyone loves her. She is wearing a Manjushri blessing pendant.
  • Spontaneous trance in Tibet by powerful healing Protector Dorje Shugden of a monk who usually takes trance.
    3 months ago
    Spontaneous trance in Tibet by powerful healing Protector Dorje Shugden of a monk who usually takes trance.
  • 喀切玛波向詹杜固仁波切献供养
    3 months ago
    喀切玛波向詹杜固仁波切献供养
    喀切玛波护法降神,向詹杜固仁波切献供曼扎及身语意之供养,同时也加持马来西亚克切拉禅修林道场。喀切玛波护法乃古时候的紫玛护法,他是藏地首座佛教寺院桑耶寺的护法神
  • Huge Chenresig statue being built. Very beautiful.
    3 months ago
    Huge Chenresig statue being built. Very beautiful.
  • Sacred Kache Marpo in trance of oracle makes offerings to Tsem Rinpoche and blesses the temple in Kechara Forest Retreat in Malaysia. Kache Marpo in ancient times was known as Tsiu Marpo the great protector of Samye Monastery which is the first monastery of Tibet.
    3 months ago
    Sacred Kache Marpo in trance of oracle makes offerings to Tsem Rinpoche and blesses the temple in Kechara Forest Retreat in Malaysia. Kache Marpo in ancient times was known as Tsiu Marpo the great protector of Samye Monastery which is the first monastery of Tibet.
  • Shugden practice in Tibet strong and growing
    3 months ago
    Shugden practice in Tibet strong and growing
  • It is Tsunmo Nunnery in Tibet. This nunnery all practise Dorje Shugden.
    4 months ago
    It is Tsunmo Nunnery in Tibet. This nunnery all practise Dorje Shugden.
  • Light offerings to the outdoor Buddha Tara shrine in Kechara Forest Retreat, Malaysia at night. Beautiful.
    4 months ago
    Light offerings to the outdoor Buddha Tara shrine in Kechara Forest Retreat, Malaysia at night. Beautiful.
  • This topic is so hot in many circles right now.
    1 years ago
    This topic is so hot in many circles right now.
    This video is thought-provoking and very interesting. Watch! Thanks so much to our friends at LIVEKINDLY.
  • Chiropractic CHANGES LIFE for teenager with acute PAIN & DEAD LEG.
    1 years ago
    Chiropractic CHANGES LIFE for teenager with acute PAIN & DEAD LEG.
  • BEAUTIFUL PLACE IN NEW YORK STATE-AMAZING.
    1 years ago
    BEAUTIFUL PLACE IN NEW YORK STATE-AMAZING.
  • Leonardo DiCaprio takes on the meat Industry with real action.
    1 years ago
    Leonardo DiCaprio takes on the meat Industry with real action.
  • Do psychic mediums have messages from beyond?
    1 years ago
    Do psychic mediums have messages from beyond?
  • Lovely gift for my 52nd Birthday. Tsem Rinpoche
    1 years ago
    Lovely gift for my 52nd Birthday. Tsem Rinpoche
  • This 59-year-old chimpanzee was refusing food and ready to die until...
    1 years ago
    This 59-year-old chimpanzee was refusing food and ready to die until...
    she received “one last visit from an old friend” 💔💔
  • Bigfoot sighted again and made it to the news.
    1 years ago
    Bigfoot sighted again and made it to the news.
  • Casper is such a cute and adorable. I like him.
    1 years ago
    Casper is such a cute and adorable. I like him.
  • Dorje Shugden Monastery Amarbayasgalant  Mongolia's Ancient Hidden Gem
    1 years ago
    Dorje Shugden Monastery Amarbayasgalant Mongolia's Ancient Hidden Gem
  • Don't you love Hamburgers? See how 'delicious' it is here!
    1 years ago
    Don't you love Hamburgers? See how 'delicious' it is here!
  • Such a beautiful and powerful message from a person who knows the meaning of life. Tsem Rinpoche
    1 years ago
    Such a beautiful and powerful message from a person who knows the meaning of life. Tsem Rinpoche
  • What the meat industry figured out is that you don't need healthy animals to make a profit.
    1 years ago
    What the meat industry figured out is that you don't need healthy animals to make a profit.
    Sick animals are more profitable... farms calculate how close to death they can keep animals without killing them. That's the business model. How quickly they can be made to grow, how tightly they can be packed, how much or how little can they eat, how sick they can get without dying... We live in a world in which it's conventional to treat an animal like a block of wood. ~ Jonathan Safran Foer
  • This video went viral and it's a must watch!!
    1 years ago
    This video went viral and it's a must watch!!
  • SEE HOW THIS ANIMAL SERIAL KILLER HAS NO ISSUE BLUDGEONING THIS DEFENSELESS BEING.
    1 years ago
    SEE HOW THIS ANIMAL SERIAL KILLER HAS NO ISSUE BLUDGEONING THIS DEFENSELESS BEING.
    This happens daily in slaughterhouse so you can get your pork and Bak ku teh. Stop eating meat.

ASK A PASTOR


Ask the Pastors

A section for you to clarify your Dharma questions with Kechara’s esteemed pastors.

Just post your name and your question below and one of our pastors will provide you with an answer.

Scroll down and click on "View All Questions" to view archived questions.

View All Questions

CHAT PICTURES

Thanks to Yong Soo Chin for sponsoring today's lunch ingredients and also donation to Kechara Food Bank in memorial of her father-in-law Mr Ng Seng Kee. - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
15 hours ago
Thanks to Yong Soo Chin for sponsoring today's lunch ingredients and also donation to Kechara Food Bank in memorial of her father-in-law Mr Ng Seng Kee. - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
Efforts to feed the poor are nothing new. Kechara Soup Kitchen practices of collecting food waste and turning it into meals for the hungry. The generous support from Tesco Malaysia and AEON Retail Malaysia have made it possible for us to continue with this contribution to those less fortunate. Thank you very much! #Kechara #foodbank #hungerknowsnobarriers - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
2 days ago
Efforts to feed the poor are nothing new. Kechara Soup Kitchen practices of collecting food waste and turning it into meals for the hungry. The generous support from Tesco Malaysia and AEON Retail Malaysia have made it possible for us to continue with this contribution to those less fortunate. Thank you very much! #Kechara #foodbank #hungerknowsnobarriers - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
Lovely DIY candle made to offer to Buddha. Lin Mun KSDS
3 days ago
Lovely DIY candle made to offer to Buddha. Lin Mun KSDS
Isn’t it great to see family engaging in pilgrimage & dharma work together. Lin Mun KSDS
3 days ago
Isn’t it great to see family engaging in pilgrimage & dharma work together. Lin Mun KSDS
Pastor Gim Lee gave an interesting introduction to Green Tara during the recentl pilgrimage cum camp event. Lin Mun KSDS
3 days ago
Pastor Gim Lee gave an interesting introduction to Green Tara during the recentl pilgrimage cum camp event. Lin Mun KSDS
So glad to see family doing light offering to Buddha together. Great bonding. Lin Mun KSDS
3 days ago
So glad to see family doing light offering to Buddha together. Great bonding. Lin Mun KSDS
KSDS pilgrimage cum camp 2018 - Prostration to Lama Tsongkhapa. Lin Mun KSDS
3 days ago
KSDS pilgrimage cum camp 2018 - Prostration to Lama Tsongkhapa. Lin Mun KSDS
Teacher Melinda & teacher Asyley guided the youngest children to take refuge & do prostration to Dzambala. Lin Mun KSDS
3 days ago
Teacher Melinda & teacher Asyley guided the youngest children to take refuge & do prostration to Dzambala. Lin Mun KSDS
Zoey is a happy girl & enjoy coming to dharma class. Lin Mun KSDS
3 days ago
Zoey is a happy girl & enjoy coming to dharma class. Lin Mun KSDS
Video recording for KSDS Graduation 2018. Lin Mun KSDS
3 days ago
Video recording for KSDS Graduation 2018. Lin Mun KSDS
3 days ago
Rain or shine we will be there to distribute surplus food to the needy families living around Jlns Sungai. Thank you to all volunteers for turning up on a wet afternoon. - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
4 days ago
Rain or shine we will be there to distribute surplus food to the needy families living around Jlns Sungai. Thank you to all volunteers for turning up on a wet afternoon. - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
A visit was paid to this family from Petaling Jaya. Our client’s wife has admitted to hospital due to stroke. Therefore, client has to stop working temporarily because he needs to take care of the young daughter who has learning disabilities. Let’s send best wishes to the wife for a speedy recovery! ❤️ #Kechara #foodbank #care - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
4 days ago
A visit was paid to this family from Petaling Jaya. Our client’s wife has admitted to hospital due to stroke. Therefore, client has to stop working temporarily because he needs to take care of the young daughter who has learning disabilities. Let’s send best wishes to the wife for a speedy recovery! ❤️ #Kechara #foodbank #care - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
The threatening rain and the shortage of volunteers tonight did not stopped us from our regular Monday night distribution. Kudos to all who turned up to help. Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
7 days ago
The threatening rain and the shortage of volunteers tonight did not stopped us from our regular Monday night distribution. Kudos to all who turned up to help. Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
KISG members had gathered in Ipoh chapel for puja on Lama Tsongkhapa Day. So Kin Hoe (KISG)
1 week ago
KISG members had gathered in Ipoh chapel for puja on Lama Tsongkhapa Day. So Kin Hoe (KISG)
One of the special activities in KSDS Pilgrimage cum Camp ~ mantra rolling session. Alice, KSDS
1 week ago
One of the special activities in KSDS Pilgrimage cum Camp ~ mantra rolling session. Alice, KSDS
Special bond between teacher and students. Alice, KSDS
1 week ago
Special bond between teacher and students. Alice, KSDS
Breathing meditation led by Teacher Kien in the event. Alice, KSDS
1 week ago
Breathing meditation led by Teacher Kien in the event. Alice, KSDS
Special thanks to the dedicated teachers, Melinda, Asyley, Lin Mun, Grace and Alice (from left to right) for  being part of the organizer ~ KSDS Pilgrimage cum Camp. Alice, KSDS
1 week ago
Special thanks to the dedicated teachers, Melinda, Asyley, Lin Mun, Grace and Alice (from left to right) for being part of the organizer ~ KSDS Pilgrimage cum Camp. Alice, KSDS
Wonderful message from the participants of KSDS Pilgrimage cum Camp, “Thank You Rinpoche for having us here in KFR”. Alice, KSDS
1 week ago
Wonderful message from the participants of KSDS Pilgrimage cum Camp, “Thank You Rinpoche for having us here in KFR”. Alice, KSDS
A happy sponsor meeting our 'Star'. Mrs. Wong sponsored most of the fabric for our rugs requested to meet our star apprentice. She enjoyed herself chatting with Sarina and even bought some pieces of the rugs. She's happy to see some of the fabric donated turned into bags. She's especially pleased to see the HEXAGON BAG. Mrs. Wong bought along more fabric for Sarina and her team. This bag can be used as your Lunch-bag, to carry your toiletries or a simple bag to go shopping in. Limited edition and unique bags to carry along to your bookclub or morning coffee session even to your hair salons. Make it the talking point. PM 0125303887 to order or purchase. - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
1 week ago
A happy sponsor meeting our 'Star'. Mrs. Wong sponsored most of the fabric for our rugs requested to meet our star apprentice. She enjoyed herself chatting with Sarina and even bought some pieces of the rugs. She's happy to see some of the fabric donated turned into bags. She's especially pleased to see the HEXAGON BAG. Mrs. Wong bought along more fabric for Sarina and her team. This bag can be used as your Lunch-bag, to carry your toiletries or a simple bag to go shopping in. Limited edition and unique bags to carry along to your bookclub or morning coffee session even to your hair salons. Make it the talking point. PM 0125303887 to order or purchase. - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
KSDS Pilgrimage cum Camp - Kien gave a very good briefing on pilgrimage and introduction to the 5 Buddha statues. Lin Mun KSDS
1 week ago
KSDS Pilgrimage cum Camp - Kien gave a very good briefing on pilgrimage and introduction to the 5 Buddha statues. Lin Mun KSDS
KSDS Pilgrimage cum Camp - Introduction to KFR by Asyley. Lin Mun KSDS
1 week ago
KSDS Pilgrimage cum Camp - Introduction to KFR by Asyley. Lin Mun KSDS
Nice altar in every room of Manjushri Guest House. Lin Mun KSDS
1 week ago
Nice altar in every room of Manjushri Guest House. Lin Mun KSDS
KSDS Pilgrimage cum Camp - Youngest participant. Lin Mun KSDS
1 week ago
KSDS Pilgrimage cum Camp - Youngest participant. Lin Mun KSDS
The Promise
  These books will change your life
  Tsem Rinpoche's Long Life Prayer by H.H. Trijang Choktrul Rinpoche
  Support Blog Team
Lamps For Life
  Robe Offerings
  Vajrayogini Stupa Fund
  White Tara Mantra Bank Project
  Rinpoche's Medical Fund
  Dana Offerings
  Soup Kitchen Project
 
Zong Rinpoche

Recent Comments

Archives

YOUR FEEDBACK

Live Visitors Counter
Page Views By Country
Malaysia 3,668,452
United States 2,663,468
India 1,233,170
Singapore 640,677
Nepal 617,247
United Kingdom 511,396
Bhutan 467,258
Canada 461,746
Australia 405,511
Philippines 266,896
Indonesia 180,693
Germany 136,528
Mongolia 122,465
Portugal 119,281
France 106,503
Thailand 104,993
Brazil 97,505
Italy 93,844
Taiwan 92,471
Spain 89,862
Netherlands 83,995
Hong Kong 65,357
Sri Lanka 65,249
South Africa 65,121
New Zealand 63,314
Romania 62,654
Switzerland 58,484
Vietnam 51,235
Myanmar (Burma) 49,103
Mexico 47,210
United Arab Emirates 45,348
Japan 42,714
Russia 41,722
Egypt 40,648
Ireland 39,642
Cambodia 39,233
Bangladesh 37,425
Sweden 37,210
Greece 33,806
Total Pageviews: 13,948,342

Login

Dorje Shugden
Click to watch my talk about Dorje Shugden....