Restaurant Veggie House

Feb 9, 2017 | Views: 1,178

[Disclaimer: The following review has been reviewed by the Vegetarian Restaurant Review team]

 

Overview

Restaurant Veggie House is the latest vegetarian restaurant in Bentong, Pahang. It serves vegetarian “mixed rice” in the afternoons, and is the only vegetarian restaurant that is open for dinner. Although this is a new restaurant, the chef is one of the most experienced vegetarian chefs in Bentong, so the food quality is assured.

 

Reviewer’s Rating

 
Interior – 3/5

The interior is basic but clean and comfortable. If you want some privacy or have a business meeting, the restaurant offers a private room which can fit about 20 people.

Common dining area Private dining room

 
Food – 4/5

The restaurant offers traditional Chinese home-cooked fare and specialises in mushroom dishes including honey mushrooms, sweet and sour mushrooms and salted pepper mushrooms. The “four heavenly kings” (stink beans, ladies fingers, long beans and eggplant) with vegetarian shrimp in spicy sauce is very popular among the diners. Their curry vegetables are also very tasty but you must order off menu.

“Mixed rice”, curry noodles and nasi lemak (on selected days) are available during lunchtime.

Assam Fish Four Heavenly Kings
Hedgehog Mushrooms in Ginger Paste Honey Mushrooms
Tofu with Vegetarian Minced Pork Mixed Rice Dishes

 
Pricing – 3/5

As a home cooking restaurant, the prices are reasonable. Most of their small dishes are between RM10 to RM14. The food portions are quite big even for small dishes.

 
Selection – 3/5

The selection of food is not very wide, perhaps because they only opened recently. Their menu is easy to read and most dishes have an accompanying photo for easy reference.

 
Service – 4/5

You can expect the genuinely warm and welcoming service of a small town from the staff, chef and owner. Many customers are regulars and it is almost like a canteen for them. When the chef and owners are not so busy, don’t be surprised if they sit down and chat with you!

 

Find your way there!

 
Restaurant Veggie House

Address: Jalan Pangsa, Taman Bentung Jaya, 28700 Bentong, Pahang, Malaysia

Contact: +6014 608 8872

GPS: 3.539083, 101.899822

Opening hours: 10am – 2:30pm, 5:30pm – 9:30pm. Closed on Tuesdays unless it is the 1st or 15th day of the lunar calendar.

For more reviews, click here.
 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Please support us so that we can continue to bring you more Dharma:

If you are in the United States, please note that your offerings and contributions are tax deductible. ~ the tsemrinpoche.com blog team

23 Responses to Restaurant Veggie House

DISCLAIMER IN RELATION TO COMMENTS OR POSTS GIVEN BY THIRD PARTIES BELOW

Kindly note that the comments or posts given by third parties in the comment section below do not represent the views of the owner and/or host of this Blog, save for responses specifically given by the owner and/or host. All other comments or posts or any other opinions, discussions or views given below under the comment section do not represent our views and should not be regarded as such. We reserve the right to remove any comments/views which we may find offensive but due to the volume of such comments, the non removal and/or non detection of any such comments/views does not mean that we condone the same.

We do hope that the participants of any comments, posts, opinions, discussions or views below will act responsibly and do not engage nor make any statements which are defamatory in nature or which may incite and contempt or ridicule of any party, individual or their beliefs or to contravene any laws.

  1. Anne Ong on Sep 3, 2017 at 10:05 pm

    It’s wonderful to know there is a new veggie house on Malaysia. It’s more convienient for people who are vegetarians and vegans if there are more choices. I hope there would be more around Ipoh city. Thank you Rinpoche and blog team for this post to beneft more people who are vegetarians.🙏

  2. Li Kim on Mar 25, 2017 at 5:39 pm

    I went there once a couple of months back. I think it was a weekend. The food was tasty and the ambience as described here – basic, nothing fancy. My friends and I enjoyed the food. The service was a little slow but the food came warm. I do recommend many to try.

  3. CindyH on Mar 6, 2017 at 9:14 pm

    Apart from the fact that their food is nice and reasonably priced, it gives me great pleasure to frequent this place to support the friendly owners’ goal of starting their business i.e. to providing delicious wholesome vegetarians options for people so as to reduce the consumption of meat. This place also has its charms and you will need to head over there to find out for yourselves.

  4. wan wai meng on Feb 27, 2017 at 1:48 pm

    Malaysia has many avenues for vegetarians. Rejoice for all these business proprietors who provide food for vegetarians and vegans.

  5. Alice Tay on Feb 17, 2017 at 4:22 pm

    I have been in this restaurant with one of my dharma brothers a few months ago. I still remember that was the first opening day and so happened that the owners and their parents were around that time. They told us that they are Buddhists and this is the first time they open vegetarian restaurant with the intention of showing society to eat less meat. Their intention look simple but it bring so much benefits to many other and one of it is many lives of animals will be saved from slaughter.

    For those who have not been there, must go and try. You will never regret especially when you the delicious food is served to you in this comfortable environment.

    Thank you Rinpoche for this sharing.

  6. Jason on Feb 15, 2017 at 8:00 pm

    After I read the Rinpoche shared on this Veggie House, I plan to visit it on Yangdup Puja break for my lunch. It is cosy veggie house and the price reasonable. I like the butter mushrooms and Thai Sauce Fish Fillets.
    I am grateful to Rinpoche who always guide us to go for vegetarian meals. No animals killed to be served to fill my stomach.
    Thanks Kevin Lam for driving us to this veggie house.

    Jason

  7. Pastor Lim Han Nee on Feb 14, 2017 at 9:37 pm

    Restaurant Veggie House is hopefully the start of more vegetarian restaurants to be opened in Bentong town.Despite its limited menu(probably because it is newly opened), it is clean and welcoming and, yes,the food comes with a friendly service.

    At this point in time, I like its locality. It is like a more peaceful enclave in an otherwise busy noisy Bentong, especially at lunchtime.

    So far, I have tried its mixed rice dishes, and find them tasty. The pricing is reasonable. I have been there a couple of times at lunchtime and find its relative quietness and “unhurried” atmosphere a refreshing change from the noisy crowded eating shops, that is the predominant lunchtime scenario of Bentong(so typical of Malaysian towns).

  8. Wei Theng on Feb 13, 2017 at 9:37 pm

    I am one of the regular to this restaurant. My family love their food very much eg the honey mushroom, curry veggies, green veggies oh yes, and the wan-tan available in the mixed rice menu during lunch time.

    They are very accommodative too. If dining alone, they can cook a la cart of noodle / rice for one pax portion too. I love their curry mee & also the sweet and sour “vege meat” rice.

    Love their friendly and homely service too. As they are Buddhists, they are also very kind and make sure that their ingredients are fresh and good for their customers.

    Hope there will be more and more vegetarian restaurant opens in Bentong and more people will opt for vegetarian meals and compassionate dining.

    Thank you Rinpoche and team for sharing this restaurant.

  9. Lew on Feb 12, 2017 at 11:22 am

    So far, this is the only vegetarian restaurant which opens for dinner in Bentong (there are quite a few other vegetarian shops open for breakfast and lunch). I definitely hope there are more vegetarian dinner options in Bentong in very near future.

    My kids love the curry veggies very much, because it is not too spicy and very fragrant. It is a must try!

    I hope there will be more vegetarian reviews in towns around Kechara Forest Retreat, such as Raub etc. I hope more people in Bentong can see this restaurant review to encourage even more people become vegetarian to save more lives.

  10. Echeah on Feb 11, 2017 at 11:37 pm

    Thank you Rinpoche for the tip. Must go look for it and try next time I’m there. Looks like it might very well be that in time to come their most regular customers would be KFR folks!

  11. Uncle Eddie on Feb 11, 2017 at 7:52 pm

    One of the main good reason why we go vegetarian is to save lives, ours as well animals and sea-creatures! A veggie-based diet can have all the essential nutrients our body needs, if we know how to rightly order our veggie diet like what are being shown in the restuarant Veggie blog menu. Furthermore, the antioxidant and other nutrients that we eat in the veggie foods can help with low risk prostrate cancer, through slowing down our cells and tissues to age more slowly, as said in some health magazines. Numerous studies in some journals have also identified health benefits associated with a diet which is rich in fruits, whole grain cereals, and green leafy veggie foods could be beneficial to health in the long run. With the existence of a very experienced veggie cook specialist to serve you, please feel free to drop in at the “Restuarant Veggie House” for a good healthy and happy veggie feed! Thank you kind Rinpoche for the sharing.

  12. Lin Mun on Feb 10, 2017 at 8:10 pm

    Good news, now people in Bentong have more choice to eat meals without killing. Hope to try this restaurant very soon.

  13. Sofi on Feb 10, 2017 at 8:17 am

    Thank you Rinpoche for this detailed write up about the newest Vegetarian Restaurant in Bentong. I have passed it, heard about it but had not the opportunity to try it yet. With so many choices during the lunch time “mixed rice” and yummy dinner dishes, I look forward to trying it out. This restaurant is such a welcome and makes being vegetarian easy. Many people have the concept that vegetarian food is boring and not satiable. On the contrary, many innovative vegetarian dishes tastes so like the real meat dishes that any yearnings can be satisfied. When being vegetarian is the norm, focus on more tasty vegetarian recipes will be created. So many animals can be saved from being killed for food and the green house effect on the world may improve. Animals feel so much pain, anger, fear and hatred at being killed so please practice kindness to stop generating karma, sickness from toxic meat and the world’s temperature increase. Be kind.

  14. TekLee on Feb 10, 2017 at 1:16 am

    Thank you Rinpoche for sharing the article. Wow…. it is a new place we can go next time when we go KFR. Recently we always go to the few shops in town where there’re not many choices. Now knowing this Veggie House, we have one more place to go for dinner and lunch. The place look clean and the price is very reasonable. And, it’s home cooking food! We (my wife an I) were just discussing just now where to eat this Friday before Puja (before reading this blog post). Now we know where to go 🙂 Thank you Rinpoche _/\_

  15. Vivian Ong on Feb 10, 2017 at 12:40 am

    Thank you Rinpoche for sharing this article. This is indeed a good news. At least now when we go to Bentong, we have more choice of where to eat. Thank you blog team for writing the review. I am sure make a visit to the restaurant and try it out.

    With folded palms,
    Vivian

  16. Sharon Ong on Feb 9, 2017 at 10:06 pm

    Have eaten there a couple of times and we find the food there ample and delicious. The servers are warm and friendly, very forgiving with my terrible spoken Mandarin. Heheh! I like their spicier dishes like the 4 Heavenly Kings.

    Thank you for sharing this. With such lovely vegetarian food easily available, perhaps more people will make compassionate dining their lifestyle.

  17. Choong on Feb 9, 2017 at 9:16 pm

    Anything with petai. Yum!

  18. Girlie OOI on Feb 9, 2017 at 5:52 pm

    I have been there and enjoyed the food. Simple, unassuming decor. You are sure to bump into a Kecharian over there.

  19. Jacinta Goh on Feb 9, 2017 at 4:32 pm

    Thanks for this update. Will drop by to support and actually this is a good way to share! We always share latest hangout place, and why not vege stalls/restaurants as well? – @ –

  20. Adeline Tan on Feb 9, 2017 at 4:14 pm

    This is ineed a great news, another new eatery place for the vegetarians.
    Many Kecharians have become vegetarians now and sometimes we have difficulty in finding a proper vegetarian meal in Bentong town especially during dinner time. I personally like Chinese home -cooked vegetarian food. The
    dishes from the photos are well presented and look delicious.
    Thank you Rinpoche for sharing this interesting information.

  21. Fong on Feb 9, 2017 at 4:04 pm

    Right at this moment, they have the monopoly of the dinner crowd and we are grateful for it. And, as they follow the Chinese Mahayana vegetarian guidelines, we know that we have no qualms at all patronizing this restaurant.

    This shows the trend in the eating habits of the inhabitants of this little town and it is heading towards compassionate eating. It is a really welcomed sight. This is what we call a win win situation where they do not compete with all the other restaurants in town and is such a tremendous service to those who are vegetarians.

    Thank you for updating us on the latest happenings in town.

  22. Stella Cheang on Feb 9, 2017 at 3:55 pm

    This is one of my favorite place if I am in Bentong and have the urge to eat out. Try out the curry noodles as it is delicious! Really appreciate the clean and simple setting and the homecooked menu. Vegetarian restaurants are one way to encourage compassionate eating and reduce suffering on animals.

  23. Samfoonheei on Feb 9, 2017 at 2:10 pm

    Wonderful to have this vegetarian restaurant in Bentong.Since many of us Kecharian will be looking for vegetarian food during our monthly Pujas and for those staying in Bentong.Its good to have such restaurant to cater for many of us with nice and delicious traditional Chinese home-cooked cooking with many varieties to choose from .A clean and comfortable environment to have lunch or dinner is also important too.I do hope i can visit it and have food there some day.
    Thank you for sharing.

Leave a Reply

Maximum file size: 15MB each
Allowed file types: jpg, jpeg, gif, png

 

Maximum file size: 50MB
Allowed file type: mp4
Maximum file size: 15MB each
Allowed file types: pdf, docx

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Blog Chat

BLOG CHAT

Dear blog friends,

I’ve created this section for all of you to share your opinions, thoughts and feelings about whatever interests you.

Everyone has a different perspective, so this section is for you.

Tsem Rinpoche


SCHEDULED CHAT SESSIONS / 中文聊天室时间表

THURSDAY
10 - 11PM (GMT +8)
6 - 7AM (PST)
(除了每个月的第一个星期五)
SUNDAY
8 - 9PM (GMT +8)
4 - 5AM (PST)

UPCOMING TOPICS FOR JANUARY/ 一月份讨论主题

Please come and join in the chat for a fun time and support. See you all there.


Blog Chat Etiquette

These are some simple guidelines to make the blog chat room a positive, enjoyable and enlightening experience for everyone. Please note that as this is a chat room, we chat! Do not flood the chat room, or post without interacting with others.

EXPAND
Be friendly

Remember that these are real people you are chatting with. They may have different opinions to you and come from different cultures. Treat them as you would face to face, and respect their opinions, and they will treat you the same.

Be Patient

Give the room a chance to answer you. Patience is a virtue. And if after awhile, people don't respond, perhaps they don't know the answer or they did not see your question. Do ask again or address someone directly. Do not be offended if people do not or are unable to respond to you.

Be Relevant

This is the blog of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche. Please respect this space. We request that all participants here are respectful of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche and his organisation, Kechara.

Be polite

Avoid the use of language or attitudes which may be offensive to others. If someone is disrespectful to you, ignore them instead of arguing with them.

Please be advised that anyone who contravenes these guidelines may be banned from the chatroom. Banning is at the complete discretion of the administrator of this blog. Should anyone wish to make an appeal or complaint about the behaviour of someone in the chatroom, please copy paste the relevant chat in an email to us at care@kechara.com and state the date and time of the respective conversation.

Please let this be a conducive space for discussions, both light and profound.

KECHARA FOREST RETREAT PROGRESS UPDATES

Here is the latest news and pictorial updates, as it happens, of our upcoming forest retreat project.

The Kechara Forest Retreat is a unique holistic retreat centre focused on the total wellness of body, mind and spirit. This is a place where families and individuals will find peace, nourishment and inspiration in a natural forest environment. At Kechara Forest Retreat, we are committed to give back to society through instilling the next generation with universal positive values such as kindness and compassion.

For more information, please read here (english), here (chinese), or the official site: retreat.kechara.com.

Noticeboard

Name: Email:
For:  
Mail will not be published
  • Samfoonheei
    Monday, Jan 20. 2020 04:09 PM
    Thank you Pastor David for sharing all the wonderful encounters of shopping with Rinpoche. As we know Rinpoche rarely goes shopping for himself but as gifts for various students. Reading this post simply have me thinking, one must be observant to develop knowledge, and to apply what we read from the Lamrim topics into our lives. Being observant of our surroundings and practicing situational awareness at all times.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/one-minute-story/tales-with-my-lama-the-shopping-experience-with-rinpoche
  • Samfoonheei
    Monday, Jan 20. 2020 04:08 PM
    nteresting ….in Tibetan culture wild mushrooms spotted is a symbol of good luck. At Kechara Forest Retreat ,H.E. Tsem Rinpoche’s private garden, mushrooms been spotted which is considered a good omen something good or arrival of good news , very auspicious symbol. Associated with nature and the beauty of the forest, having mushrooms popping up on one garden is rare and is very auspicious in Tibetan Buddhism, which will represent the Dharma will flourish in the near future. It’s indeed an auspicious sign.
    Thank you for this sharing.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/one-minute-story/an-auspicious-omen-in-kechara-forest-retreat
  • Samfoonheei
    Monday, Jan 20. 2020 04:02 PM
    Religion should not come into politics as it is not one religion among other. These two should not mixed together or the results would be catastrophic To these days religion and politics seem to be all mixed up. It is happening to the present day where the Tibetan Leadership is against the Dorje Shugden practice. Its far too long the Dorje Shugden controversy been going on which is unnecessary and illogical causing sufferings, disharmony , discrimination and so forth among practitioners and non-practitioners. The Tibetan people should be given religious freedom to practise how and what they want. The Dalai Lama who promotes peace and harmony should do more to help those affected by the ban and not specking against them causing confusion. Hopefully the previous advice against Dorje Shugden should be retracted for the sake of a peace and harmony. It would be wonderful if Dalai Lama could have discussion with the Chinese leadership to solve the present problems once for all. China is a great and powerful nation, it would be good to have a good closer relationship . May Dalai Lama live long and back to his homeland Tibet soon. And may Dalai Lama lift the ban against Dorje Shugden .
    Thank you Rinpoche for this sharing.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/dorje-shugden/dalai-lama-china-shugden.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Sunday, Jan 19. 2020 09:16 PM
    Tsem Rinpoche was one definitely a modern Lama ,it was Rinpoche that we have online knowledge , learning and practicing Dharma. Being one of the first lamas to recognise the benefits of using the Internet to spread dharma teachings for free. We are very fortunate to have met Rinpoche , whereby we are able to learn, practice Dharma teachings. I myself got to know Rinpoche through his blog . Since I stumbled across Rinpoche blog, there is no stopping for me. I have visited it daily and to increase my Buddhism knowledge . Its amazing each day I learn something new , really interest and inspiring.
    Rinpoche had set the blog to preserve the teachings as taught by his many Gurus. Rinpoche was truly a modern Lama yet maintaining all traditional commitments, guru devotion, daily practices and so forth.
    Thank you Rinpoche with folded hands and Pastor Jean Ai for sharing this wonderful post.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/one-minute-story/growing-up-with-rinpoche-the-traditional-modern-lama
  • Samfoonheei
    Sunday, Jan 19. 2020 09:14 PM
    Helmut Gassner, known as Venerable Gelong Jampa Lungtog is a senior Buddhist monk from Austria. He was an electrical engineer before, and became interested in Buddhism after meeting Venerable Geshe Rabten Rinpoche. Throughout his lifetime, he has translated for many high lamas, including His Holiness the Dalai Lama, and is a strong advocate for the practice of Dorje Shugden. Helmut Gassner were annoyed and upset by the ban of Dorje Shugden by Dalai Lama ,as he knew that the practice of Dorje Shugden is an integral part of the Gaden Tradition. He bravely spoke about it in his speech at the Friedrich-Naumann-Foundation in Germany. Its wonderful of him to tell the truth with his experience and knowledge. May more people dare to speck up about the truth.
    Thank you Rinpoche for this sharing.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/great-lamas-masters/translator-ven-helmut-gassner-on-dalai-lama-and-dorje-shugden.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Saturday, Jan 18. 2020 02:42 PM
    Great teachings and inspirational for us to ponder, thank you Rinpoche. Each words and sentence tell us a thousand words. Great things never come from comfort zones, is the result of hard work and hustle over time that one is successful. We ourselves got to put in action as no one else is going to do it for us. Sometimes later becomes never. We have to use each day as an opportunity to improve, to be better and to transform our mind. It might sound like a lot of work but with determination and hard work nothing is impossible in life.
    Thanks again with folded hands.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/inspiration-worthy-words/if-you-are.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Saturday, Jan 18. 2020 02:39 PM
    Interesting biography of Gendun Gyatso the second Dalai Lama. Gendun Gyatso previous Incarnations was Gendun Drub the First Dalai Lama b.1391 – d.1474. He was born an extraordinary child, able to speak in song of his previous life and expressing the wish to return to his monastery, Tashilhunpo. Even before he finished his studies , incredibly he could give teachings and give initiations. He was a renowned scholar and composer of mystical poetry, who travelled widely to extend Gelugpa influence. He was remembered as one who built the monastery Chokhor Gyel Metok Tang and involving an extremely important decision of Lhamo Latso. Lhamo Latso is a sacred lake located in southern Tibet where senior Tibetan monks go for visions to assist in the discovery of reincarnations. It is one of the most significant pilgrimage destinations in Tibetan Buddhism as to this day. He left a legacy with many volumes of verse, composition, and practice instructions.
    Thank you Rinpoche for this sharing .

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/great-lamas-masters/the-second-dalai-lama-gendun-gyatso.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Saturday, Jan 18. 2020 02:38 PM
    Master Cheng Yen is a Taiwanese Buddhist nun, most known for her work as a teacher and philanthropist. She is the founder of the Buddhist Compassion Relief Tzu Chi Foundation, a non-governmental organization.
    She is involved in various charitable works such as international disaster relief, environmental protection and preservation, community volunteering, health donations and so forth. She is an extraordinary Buddhist nun who has devoted whole her life to helping others,and was recognized internationally with numerous awards to date. Master Cheng Yen continues this noble path of teaching the Buddha Dharma, skillfully revealing how this ancient wisdom is as relevant today, as ever. And, she is a truly inspirational force when it comes to helping us realize that we should put compassion in action by alleviating the suffering of others. She is also known as Mother Teresa of the East to many.
    Thank you Rinpoche for this inspiring post.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/great-lamas-masters/mother-teresa-of-the-east.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Friday, Jan 17. 2020 05:58 PM
    Thank you Rinpoche for the sharing . FEARLESS is getting back up and fighting for what we want over and over again without giving up. Successful people have no fear of failure they stay open to all possibilities of the outcomes. We embrace change, even change that appears negative by thinking positive. Being fearless is more about who we are, rather than what we do. Fearless people are great, they are full of life, good energy, passion and self-belief. We must try as we never know if we do not try. Keep trying as the success rate is higher than we thought.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/inspiration-worthy-words/thoughts.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Friday, Jan 17. 2020 05:54 PM
    Happiness is not made by what we own, it is what we share and giving generously and sincerely. A simple gift by June Tang tells all. Given sincerely from her heart on her birthday to Rinpoche . It’s all done without money, that’s very true and that’s what I consider true generosity for sure. Giving what she could. She give all and yet she feel as if it costs her nothing. But to Rinpoche its mean a lot of sincerity We seek to give with an open, pure heart, with no attachment to what we are .
    Quoted… no true spiritual life is possible without a generous heart. Generosity allies itself with an inner feeling of abundance—the feeling that we have enough to share.
    Thank you Rinpoche for this sharing .

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/study-groups/its-all-done-without-money.html
  • S.Prathap
    Friday, Jan 17. 2020 04:19 PM
    There is no one that can help us, but us. Methods are given, but whether we grasp, apply and practise it is entirely up to oneself. If we don’t change then there is no point in learning the Dharma.
    A transformed mind is our own best protection. That mind can only come from consistent practice over time.When we see results, we will be encouraged to push ourselves more to practice well.Thank you very much for sharing a good article.

    https://bit.ly/2thDjjL
  • Samfoonheei
    Thursday, Jan 16. 2020 04:26 PM
    Wonderful news ……the Chinese government has introduced a plan to encourage and reduce its citizens’ meat consumption by 50%, It’s a great move that China has done in the effort to avoid runaway global warming and for health reasons. The climate campaigners has been hoping for it. New dietary guidelines by the Chinese health officials have recommend and advise individuals to limit their meat consumption. As more evidence of chronic diseases such as heart attack, strokes ,hypertension and so forth are related to meat consumption. And for most to maintain a healthy life styles. They also implement dietary guidelines encouraging the general public to consume plenty of cereals, tubers, whole grains, legumes, vegetables and fruits as well. The Chinese government also put up billboards in attempt to reduce meat consumption by highlighting health risks associated with consuming meat. What we eat contributes to global greenhouse gas emissions and every one of us is responsible. People nowadays are reducing their meat consumption and opting for vegan and plant-based protein to improve their health . Hopefully more countries will follow China reducing the meat consumption. In a way more animals could be save in the slaughter house. And for the future generations to come .
    Thank you for this wonderful news .

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/current-affairs/look-what-chinas-doing.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Thursday, Jan 16. 2020 04:23 PM
    Different parts of the world have each various interesting traditions and customs which individual will celebrate and follow. Religious festivals like Gadhimai festival, which is an animal sacrificial ceremony, and dog meat festival where dogs are slaughtered to celebrate the summer solstice have gathered cultural significance over the centuries. In Gadhimai festival , they believe that animal sacrifices to the Hindu goddess Gadhimai will end evil and bring prosperity. In Spain bulls festival or the Toro de la Vega, bulls are torture and kill. Same goes to the Pero Palo Festival where scared donkey being dragged unwillingly through the packed streets . Drive hunting where dolphins and whales are caught and killed for their meat. All these are some of the hidden cruelty and crime against animals in the world which many are not aware of it and do not want to know. But with social media , more and more got to know about it and are trying to end all these animals cruelty. The Indian officials are cracking down and trying to stop the transportation of animals for this festivals. It is good that the number of animals slaughtered during the Gadhimai festival has dropped sharply over the years. The Yulin Dog Meat Festival, which happens every year is a gruesome display of the dog meat trade. Chinese officials are doing their best and discouraging people from eating dog meat which is harmful in long term. Recent years there has been a drop in the consumption of dog meat in the China. Many people are aware of the abuses and torture of those poor dogs before been kill as meat. Looking at those pictures in the articles, tells a thousand words of all the suffering of these animals in the moment before death.
    Thank you Rinpoche and Shakila Rajendra for this sharing raising awareness of animals been abuse , torture and so forth.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/animals-vegetarianism/crimes-against-animals-the-world-doesnt-want-you-to-know-about.html
  • S.Prathap
    Thursday, Jan 16. 2020 03:54 PM
    This is what i like about being Malaysia expose with different religion yet there live harmony in society. It is awesome to read about this former Malaysian lady with a big heart and took actions to feed many .
    She understand the pain and sufferings of the people especially students had gone through without food. She was brought up in away she saw how her parents had the unprivileged and she is following their foot steps. Thank you very much for this touching article.

    https://bit.ly/2Ri4suG
  • Samfoonheei
    Wednesday, Jan 15. 2020 08:35 PM
    For centuries, humans have been gazed at galaxies and peered deep inside atoms for more answers to the space. No one knows for sure what it is up there. Scientist, astronomers and so forth are busy scanning the skies for more discoveries and seeking answers to the mysteries of space. World scientists are doing experiments in an effort to gain insight of it. After years of exploration , they are still looking for more discoveries. Interesting discoveries……..of the dark energy, eagle nebula , galaxy , UFO and more of what is existing beyond our imagination.
    Thank you Rinpoche for this sharing.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/science-mysteries/top10-space-mysteries.html

1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · »

Messages from Rinpoche

Scroll down within the box to view more messages from Rinpoche. Click on the images to enlarge. Click on 'older messages' to view archived messages. Use 'prev' and 'next' links to navigate between pages

Use this URL to link to this section directly: https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/#messages-from-rinpoche

Previous Live Videos

MORE VIDEOS

Shugdenpas Speaking Up Across The Globe

From Europe Shugden Association:


MORE VIDEOS

From Tibetan Public Talk:


MORE VIDEOS

CREDITS

Concept: Tsem Rinpoche
Technical: Lew Kwan Leng, Justin Ripley, Yong Swee Keong
Design: Justin Ripley, Cynthia Lee
Content: Tsem Rinpoche, Justin Ripley, Pastor Shin Tan, Sarah Yap
Admin: Pastor Loh Seng Piow, Beng Kooi

I must thank my dharma blog team who are great assets to me, Kechara and growth of dharma in this wonderful region. I am honoured and thrilled to work with them. I really am. Maybe I don't say it enough to them, but I am saying it now. I APPRECIATE THESE GUYS VERY MUCH!

Tsem Rinpoche

Total views today
620
Total views up to date
20,080,108

Stay Updated

What Am I Writing Now

@tsemrinpoche on Instagram

Facebook Fans Youtube Views Blog Views
Animal Care Fund
  Bigfoot, Yeti, Sasquatch

The Unknown

The Known and unknown are both feared,
Known is being comfortable and stagnant,
The unknown may be growth and opportunities,
One shall never know if one fears the unknown more than the known.
Who says the unknown would be worse than the known?
But then again, the unknown is sometimes worse than the known. In the end nothing is known unless we endeavour,
So go pursue all the way with the unknown,
because all unknown with familiarity becomes the known.
~Tsem Rinpoche

Photos On The Go

Click on the images to view the bigger version. And scroll down and click on "View All Photos" to view more images.
One of our adorable Kechara Forest Retreat\'s doggies, Tara, happy and safe, and enjoying herself in front of Wisdom Hall which has been decorated for Chinese New Year
2 days ago
One of our adorable Kechara Forest Retreat's doggies, Tara, happy and safe, and enjoying herself in front of Wisdom Hall which has been decorated for Chinese New Year
Fragrant organic Thai basil harvested from our very own Kechara Forest Retreat farm!
2 days ago
Fragrant organic Thai basil harvested from our very own Kechara Forest Retreat farm!
On behalf of our Puja House team, Pastor Tat Ming receives food and drinks from Rinpoche. Rinpoche wanted to make sure the hardworking Puja House team are always taken care of.
4 days ago
On behalf of our Puja House team, Pastor Tat Ming receives food and drinks from Rinpoche. Rinpoche wanted to make sure the hardworking Puja House team are always taken care of.
By the time I heard about Luang Phor Thong, he was already very old, in his late 80s. When I heard about him, I immediately wanted to go and pay my respects to him. - http://bit.ly/LuangPhorThong
1 week ago
By the time I heard about Luang Phor Thong, he was already very old, in his late 80s. When I heard about him, I immediately wanted to go and pay my respects to him. - http://bit.ly/LuangPhorThong
It\'s very nice to see volunteers helping maintain holy sites in Kechara Forest Retreat, it\'s very good for them. Cleaning Buddha statues is a very powerful and effective way of purifying body karma.
1 week ago
It's very nice to see volunteers helping maintain holy sites in Kechara Forest Retreat, it's very good for them. Cleaning Buddha statues is a very powerful and effective way of purifying body karma.
Kechara Forest Retreat is preparing for the upcoming Chinese New Year celebrations. This is our holy Vajra Yogini stupa which is now surrounded by beautiful lanterns organised by our students.
1 week ago
Kechara Forest Retreat is preparing for the upcoming Chinese New Year celebrations. This is our holy Vajra Yogini stupa which is now surrounded by beautiful lanterns organised by our students.
One of the most recent harvests from our Kechara Forest Retreat land. It was grown free of chemicals and pesticides, wonderful!
1 week ago
One of the most recent harvests from our Kechara Forest Retreat land. It was grown free of chemicals and pesticides, wonderful!
Third picture-Standing Manjushri Statue at Chowar, Kirtipur, Nepal.
Height: 33ft (10m)
6 months ago
Third picture-Standing Manjushri Statue at Chowar, Kirtipur, Nepal. Height: 33ft (10m)
Second picture-Standing Manjushri Statue at Chowar, Kirtipur, Nepal.
Height: 33ft (10m)
6 months ago
Second picture-Standing Manjushri Statue at Chowar, Kirtipur, Nepal. Height: 33ft (10m)
First picture-Standing Manjushri Statue at Chowar, Kirtipur, Nepal.
Height: 33ft (10m)
6 months ago
First picture-Standing Manjushri Statue at Chowar, Kirtipur, Nepal. Height: 33ft (10m)
The first title published by Kechara Comics is Karuna Finds A Way. It tells the tale of high-school sweethearts Karuna and Adam who had what some would call the dream life. Everything was going great for them until one day when reality came knocking on their door. Caught in a surprise swindle, this loving family who never harmed anyone found themselves out of luck and down on their fortune. Determined to save her family, Karuna goes all out to find a solution. See what she does- https://bit.ly/2LSKuWo
6 months ago
The first title published by Kechara Comics is Karuna Finds A Way. It tells the tale of high-school sweethearts Karuna and Adam who had what some would call the dream life. Everything was going great for them until one day when reality came knocking on their door. Caught in a surprise swindle, this loving family who never harmed anyone found themselves out of luck and down on their fortune. Determined to save her family, Karuna goes all out to find a solution. See what she does- https://bit.ly/2LSKuWo
Very powerful story! Tibetan Resistance group Chushi Gangdruk reveals how Dalai Lama escaped in 1959- https://bit.ly/2S9VMGX
6 months ago
Very powerful story! Tibetan Resistance group Chushi Gangdruk reveals how Dalai Lama escaped in 1959- https://bit.ly/2S9VMGX
At Kechara Forest Retreat land we have nice fresh spinach growing free of chemicals and pesticides. Yes!
7 months ago
At Kechara Forest Retreat land we have nice fresh spinach growing free of chemicals and pesticides. Yes!
See beautiful pictures of Manjushri Guest House here- https://bit.ly/2WGo0ti
7 months ago
See beautiful pictures of Manjushri Guest House here- https://bit.ly/2WGo0ti
Beginner’s Introduction to Dorje Shugden~Very good overview https://bit.ly/2QQNfYv
7 months ago
Beginner’s Introduction to Dorje Shugden~Very good overview https://bit.ly/2QQNfYv
Fresh eggplants grown on Kechara Forest Retreat\'s land here in Malaysia
7 months ago
Fresh eggplants grown on Kechara Forest Retreat's land here in Malaysia
Most Venerable Uppalavanna – The Chief Female Disciple of Buddha Shakyamuni - She exhibited many supernatural abilities gained from meditation and proved to the world females and males are equal in spirituality- https://bit.ly/31d9Rat
7 months ago
Most Venerable Uppalavanna – The Chief Female Disciple of Buddha Shakyamuni - She exhibited many supernatural abilities gained from meditation and proved to the world females and males are equal in spirituality- https://bit.ly/31d9Rat
Thailand’s ‘Renegade’ Yet Powerful Buddhist Nuns~ https://bit.ly/2Z1C02m
8 months ago
Thailand’s ‘Renegade’ Yet Powerful Buddhist Nuns~ https://bit.ly/2Z1C02m
Mahapajapati Gotami – the first Buddhist nun ordained by Lord Buddha- https://bit.ly/2IjD8ru
8 months ago
Mahapajapati Gotami – the first Buddhist nun ordained by Lord Buddha- https://bit.ly/2IjD8ru
The Largest Buddha Shakyamuni in Russia | 俄罗斯最大的释迦牟尼佛画像- https://bit.ly/2Wpclni
8 months ago
The Largest Buddha Shakyamuni in Russia | 俄罗斯最大的释迦牟尼佛画像- https://bit.ly/2Wpclni
Sacred Vajra Yogini
8 months ago
Sacred Vajra Yogini
Dorje Shugden works & archives - a labour of commitment - https://bit.ly/30Tp2p8
8 months ago
Dorje Shugden works & archives - a labour of commitment - https://bit.ly/30Tp2p8
Mahapajapati Gotami, who was the first nun ordained by Lord Buddha.
8 months ago
Mahapajapati Gotami, who was the first nun ordained by Lord Buddha.
Mahapajapati Gotami, who was the first nun ordained by Lord Buddha. She was his step-mother and aunt. Buddha\'s mother had passed away at his birth so he was raised by Gotami.
8 months ago
Mahapajapati Gotami, who was the first nun ordained by Lord Buddha. She was his step-mother and aunt. Buddha's mother had passed away at his birth so he was raised by Gotami.
Another nun disciple of Lord Buddha\'s. She had achieved great spiritual abilities and high attainments. She would be a proper object of refuge. This image of the eminent bhikkhuni (nun) disciple of the Buddha, Uppalavanna Theri.
8 months ago
Another nun disciple of Lord Buddha's. She had achieved great spiritual abilities and high attainments. She would be a proper object of refuge. This image of the eminent bhikkhuni (nun) disciple of the Buddha, Uppalavanna Theri.
Wandering Ascetic Painting by Nirdesha Munasinghe
8 months ago
Wandering Ascetic Painting by Nirdesha Munasinghe
High Sri Lankan monks visit Kechara to bless our land, temple, Buddha and Dorje Shugden images. They were very kind-see pictures- https://bit.ly/2HQie2M
8 months ago
High Sri Lankan monks visit Kechara to bless our land, temple, Buddha and Dorje Shugden images. They were very kind-see pictures- https://bit.ly/2HQie2M
This is pretty amazing!

First Sri Lankan Buddhist temple opened in Dubai!!!
8 months ago
This is pretty amazing! First Sri Lankan Buddhist temple opened in Dubai!!!
My Dharma boy (left) and Oser girl loves to laze around on the veranda in the mornings. They enjoy all the trees, grass and relaxing under the hot sun. Sunbathing is a favorite daily activity. I care about these two doggies of mine very much and I enjoy seeing them happy. They are with me always. Tsem Rinpoche

Always be kind to animals and eat vegetarian- https://bit.ly/2Psp8h2
8 months ago
My Dharma boy (left) and Oser girl loves to laze around on the veranda in the mornings. They enjoy all the trees, grass and relaxing under the hot sun. Sunbathing is a favorite daily activity. I care about these two doggies of mine very much and I enjoy seeing them happy. They are with me always. Tsem Rinpoche Always be kind to animals and eat vegetarian- https://bit.ly/2Psp8h2
After you left me Mumu, I was alone. I have no family or kin. You were my family. I can\'t stop thinking of you and I can\'t forget you. My bond and connection with you is so strong. I wish you were by my side. Tsem Rinpoche
8 months ago
After you left me Mumu, I was alone. I have no family or kin. You were my family. I can't stop thinking of you and I can't forget you. My bond and connection with you is so strong. I wish you were by my side. Tsem Rinpoche
This story is a life-changer. Learn about the incredible Forest Man of India | 印度“森林之子”- https://bit.ly/2Eh4vRS
8 months ago
This story is a life-changer. Learn about the incredible Forest Man of India | 印度“森林之子”- https://bit.ly/2Eh4vRS
Part 2-Beautiful billboard in Malaysia of a powerful Tibetan hero whose life serves as a great inspiration- https://bit.ly/2UltNE4
8 months ago
Part 2-Beautiful billboard in Malaysia of a powerful Tibetan hero whose life serves as a great inspiration- https://bit.ly/2UltNE4
Part 1-Beautiful billboard in Malaysia of a powerful Tibetan hero whose life serves as a great inspiration- https://bit.ly/2UltNE4
8 months ago
Part 1-Beautiful billboard in Malaysia of a powerful Tibetan hero whose life serves as a great inspiration- https://bit.ly/2UltNE4
The great Protector Manjushri Dorje Shugden depicted in the beautiful Mongolian style. To download a high resolution file: https://bit.ly/2Nt3FHz
8 months ago
The great Protector Manjushri Dorje Shugden depicted in the beautiful Mongolian style. To download a high resolution file: https://bit.ly/2Nt3FHz
The Mystical land of Shambhala is finally ready for everyone to feast their eyes and be blessed. A beautiful post with information, art work, history, spirituality and a beautiful book composed by His Holiness the 6th Panchen Rinpoche. ~ https://bit.ly/309MHBi
8 months ago
The Mystical land of Shambhala is finally ready for everyone to feast their eyes and be blessed. A beautiful post with information, art work, history, spirituality and a beautiful book composed by His Holiness the 6th Panchen Rinpoche. ~ https://bit.ly/309MHBi
Beautiful pictures of the huge Buddha in Longkou Nanshan- https://bit.ly/2LsBxVb
8 months ago
Beautiful pictures of the huge Buddha in Longkou Nanshan- https://bit.ly/2LsBxVb
The reason-Very interesting thought- https://bit.ly/2V7VT5r
8 months ago
The reason-Very interesting thought- https://bit.ly/2V7VT5r
NEW Bigfoot cafe in Malaysia! Food is delicious!- https://bit.ly/2VxdGau
9 months ago
NEW Bigfoot cafe in Malaysia! Food is delicious!- https://bit.ly/2VxdGau
DON\'T MISS THIS!~How brave Bonnie survived by living with a herd of deer~ https://bit.ly/2Lre2eY
9 months ago
DON'T MISS THIS!~How brave Bonnie survived by living with a herd of deer~ https://bit.ly/2Lre2eY
Global Superpower China Will Cut Meat Consumption by 50%! Very interesting, find out more- https://bit.ly/2V1sJFh
9 months ago
Global Superpower China Will Cut Meat Consumption by 50%! Very interesting, find out more- https://bit.ly/2V1sJFh
You can download this beautiful Egyptian style Dorje Shugden Free- https://bit.ly/2Nt3FHz
9 months ago
You can download this beautiful Egyptian style Dorje Shugden Free- https://bit.ly/2Nt3FHz
Beautiful high file for print of Lord Manjushri. May you be blessed- https://bit.ly/2V8mwZe
9 months ago
Beautiful high file for print of Lord Manjushri. May you be blessed- https://bit.ly/2V8mwZe
Mongolian (Oymiakon) Shaman in Siberia, Russia. That is his real outfit he wears. Very unique. TR
9 months ago
Mongolian (Oymiakon) Shaman in Siberia, Russia. That is his real outfit he wears. Very unique. TR
Find one of the most beautiful temples in the world in Nara, Japan. It is the 1,267 year old Todai-ji temple that houses a 15 meter Buddha Vairocana statue who is a cosmic and timeless Buddha. Emperor Shomu who sponsored this beautiful temple eventually abdicated and ordained as a Buddhist monk. Very interesting history and story. One of the places everyone should visit- https://bit.ly/2VgsHhK
9 months ago
Find one of the most beautiful temples in the world in Nara, Japan. It is the 1,267 year old Todai-ji temple that houses a 15 meter Buddha Vairocana statue who is a cosmic and timeless Buddha. Emperor Shomu who sponsored this beautiful temple eventually abdicated and ordained as a Buddhist monk. Very interesting history and story. One of the places everyone should visit- https://bit.ly/2VgsHhK
Manjusri Kumara (bodhisattva of wisdom), India, Pala dynesty, 9th century, stone, Honolulu Academy of Arts
9 months ago
Manjusri Kumara (bodhisattva of wisdom), India, Pala dynesty, 9th century, stone, Honolulu Academy of Arts
Silver Manjusri figure from Ngemplak Semongan (Indonesia). Apparently during the Shailendra Dynasty, Mahayana Buddhism was very strong in Indonesia. This Dynasty promoted Mahayana Buddhism and Manjushri was a principal Buddha of worship.
9 months ago
Silver Manjusri figure from Ngemplak Semongan (Indonesia). Apparently during the Shailendra Dynasty, Mahayana Buddhism was very strong in Indonesia. This Dynasty promoted Mahayana Buddhism and Manjushri was a principal Buddha of worship.
In Buddhism: The Importance of Having a Clean Room- https://bit.ly/2ZgrbKS
9 months ago
In Buddhism: The Importance of Having a Clean Room- https://bit.ly/2ZgrbKS
There is an area near Lumbini, Nepal, they have sightings of Yeti for hundreds of years. So they have signages in the area with Yeti artwork to highlight this. Interesting. TR
9 months ago
There is an area near Lumbini, Nepal, they have sightings of Yeti for hundreds of years. So they have signages in the area with Yeti artwork to highlight this. Interesting. TR
Click on "View All Photos" above to view more images

Videos On The Go

Please click on the images to watch video
  • Pig puts his toys away
    1 week ago
    Pig puts his toys away
    Animals are so intelligent. They can feel happiness, joy, pain, sorrow, just like humans. Always show kindness to them. Always show kindness to everyone.
  • Always be kind to animals-They deserve to live just like us.
    6 months ago
    Always be kind to animals-They deserve to live just like us.
    Whales and dolphins playing with each other in the Pacific sea. Nature is truly incredible!
  • Bodha stupa July 2019-
    6 months ago
    Bodha stupa July 2019-
    Rainy period
  • Cute Tara girl having a snack. She is one of Kechara Forest Retreat’s resident doggies.
    7 months ago
    Cute Tara girl having a snack. She is one of Kechara Forest Retreat’s resident doggies.
  • Your Next Meal!
    7 months ago
    Your Next Meal!
    Yummy? Tasty? Behind the scenes of the meat on your plates. Meat is a killing industry.
  • This is Daw
    7 months ago
    This is Daw
    This is what they do to get meat on tables, and to produce belts and jackets. Think twice before your next purchase.
  • Don’t Take My Mummy Away!
    7 months ago
    Don’t Take My Mummy Away!
    Look at the poor baby chasing after the mother. Why do we do that to them? It's time to seriously think about our choices in life and how they affect others. Be kind. Don't break up families.
  • They do this every day!
    7 months ago
    They do this every day!
    This is how they are being treated every day of their lives. Please do something to stop the brutality. Listen to their cries for help!
  • What happened at Fair Oaks Farm?
    7 months ago
    What happened at Fair Oaks Farm?
    The largest undercover dairy investigation of all time. See what they found out at Fair Oaks Farm.
  • She’s going to spend her whole life here without being able to move correctly. Like a machine. They are the slaves of the people and are viewed as a product. It’s immoral. Billions of terrestrial animals die annually. Billions. You can’t even imagine it. And all that because people don’t want to give up meat, even though there are so many alternatives. ~ Gabriel Azimov
    8 months ago
    She’s going to spend her whole life here without being able to move correctly. Like a machine. They are the slaves of the people and are viewed as a product. It’s immoral. Billions of terrestrial animals die annually. Billions. You can’t even imagine it. And all that because people don’t want to give up meat, even though there are so many alternatives. ~ Gabriel Azimov
  • Our Malaysian Prime Minister Dr. Mahathir speaks so well, logically and regarding our country’s collaboration with China for growth. It is refreshing to listen to Dr. Mahathir’s thoughts. He said our country can look to China for many more things such as technology and so on. Tsem Rinpoche
    9 months ago
    Our Malaysian Prime Minister Dr. Mahathir speaks so well, logically and regarding our country’s collaboration with China for growth. It is refreshing to listen to Dr. Mahathir’s thoughts. He said our country can look to China for many more things such as technology and so on. Tsem Rinpoche
  • This is the first time His Holiness Dalai Lama mentions he had some very serious illness. Very worrying. This video is captured April 2019.
    9 months ago
    This is the first time His Holiness Dalai Lama mentions he had some very serious illness. Very worrying. This video is captured April 2019.
  • Beautiful Monastery in Hong Kong
    9 months ago
    Beautiful Monastery in Hong Kong
  • This dog thanks his hero in such a touching way. Tsem Rinpoche
    9 months ago
    This dog thanks his hero in such a touching way. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Join Tsem Rinpoche in prayer for H.H. Dalai Lama’s long life~ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gYy7JcveikU&feature=youtu.be
    9 months ago
    Join Tsem Rinpoche in prayer for H.H. Dalai Lama’s long life~ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gYy7JcveikU&feature=youtu.be
  • These people going on pilgrimage to a holy mountain and prostrating out of devotion and for pilgrimage in Tibet. Such determination for spiritual practice. Tsem Rinpoche
    9 months ago
    These people going on pilgrimage to a holy mountain and prostrating out of devotion and for pilgrimage in Tibet. Such determination for spiritual practice. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Beautiful new casing in Kechara for Vajra Yogini. Tsem Rinpoche
    10 months ago
    Beautiful new casing in Kechara for Vajra Yogini. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Get ready to laugh real hard. This is Kechara’s version of “Whatever Happened to Baby Jane!” We have some real talents in this video clip.
    10 months ago
    Get ready to laugh real hard. This is Kechara’s version of “Whatever Happened to Baby Jane!” We have some real talents in this video clip.
  • Recitation of Dorje Dermo‘s mantra or the Dharani of Glorious Vajra Claws. This powerful mantra is meant to destroy all obstacles that come in our way. Beneficial to play this mantra in our environments.
    10 months ago
    Recitation of Dorje Dermo‘s mantra or the Dharani of Glorious Vajra Claws. This powerful mantra is meant to destroy all obstacles that come in our way. Beneficial to play this mantra in our environments.
  • Beautiful
    10 months ago
    Beautiful
    Beautiful sacred Severed Head Vajra Yogini from Tsem Rinpoche's personal shrine.
  • My little monster cute babies Dharma and Oser. Take a look and get a cute attack for the day! Tsem Rinpoche
    10 months ago
    My little monster cute babies Dharma and Oser. Take a look and get a cute attack for the day! Tsem Rinpoche
  • Plse watch this short video and see how all sentient beings are capable of tenderness and love. We should never hurt animals nor should we eat them. Tsem Rinpoche
    10 months ago
    Plse watch this short video and see how all sentient beings are capable of tenderness and love. We should never hurt animals nor should we eat them. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Cruelty of some people have no limits and it’s heartbreaking. Being kind cost nothing. Tsem Rinpoche
    11 months ago
    Cruelty of some people have no limits and it’s heartbreaking. Being kind cost nothing. Tsem Rinpoche
  • SUPER ADORABLE and must see
    1 years ago
    SUPER ADORABLE and must see
    Tsem Rinpoche's dog Oser girl enjoying her snack in her play pen.
  • Cute!
    1 years ago
    Cute!
    Oser girl loves the balcony so much. - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RTcoWpKJm2c
  • Uncle Wong
    1 years ago
    Uncle Wong
    We were told by Uncle Wong he is very faithful toward Dorje Shugden. Dorje Shugden has extended help to him on several occasions and now Uncle Wong comes daily to make incense offerings to Dorje Shugden. He is grateful towards the help he was given.
  • Tsem Rinpoche’s Schnauzer Dharma boy fights Robot sphere from Arkonide!
    1 years ago
    Tsem Rinpoche’s Schnauzer Dharma boy fights Robot sphere from Arkonide!
  • Cute baby owl found and rescued
    1 years ago
    Cute baby owl found and rescued
    We rescued a lost baby owl in Kechara Forest Retreat.
  • Nice cups from Kechara!!
    1 years ago
    Nice cups from Kechara!!
    Dorje Shugden people's lives matter!
  • Enjoy a peaceful morning at Kechara Forest Retreat
    1 years ago
    Enjoy a peaceful morning at Kechara Forest Retreat
    Chirping birds and other forest animals create a joyful melody at the Vajrayogini stupa in Kechara Forest Retreat (Bentong, Malaysia).
  • This topic is so hot in many circles right now.
    2 yearss ago
    This topic is so hot in many circles right now.
    This video is thought-provoking and very interesting. Watch! Thanks so much to our friends at LIVEKINDLY.
  • Chiropractic CHANGES LIFE for teenager with acute PAIN & DEAD LEG.
    2 yearss ago
    Chiropractic CHANGES LIFE for teenager with acute PAIN & DEAD LEG.
  • BEAUTIFUL PLACE IN NEW YORK STATE-AMAZING.
    2 yearss ago
    BEAUTIFUL PLACE IN NEW YORK STATE-AMAZING.
  • Leonardo DiCaprio takes on the meat Industry with real action.
    2 yearss ago
    Leonardo DiCaprio takes on the meat Industry with real action.
  • Do psychic mediums have messages from beyond?
    2 yearss ago
    Do psychic mediums have messages from beyond?
  • Lovely gift for my 52nd Birthday. Tsem Rinpoche
    2 yearss ago
    Lovely gift for my 52nd Birthday. Tsem Rinpoche
  • This 59-year-old chimpanzee was refusing food and ready to die until...
    2 yearss ago
    This 59-year-old chimpanzee was refusing food and ready to die until...
    she received “one last visit from an old friend” 💔💔
  • Bigfoot sighted again and made it to the news.
    2 yearss ago
    Bigfoot sighted again and made it to the news.
  • Casper is such a cute and adorable. I like him.
    2 yearss ago
    Casper is such a cute and adorable. I like him.
  • Dorje Shugden Monastery Amarbayasgalant  Mongolia's Ancient Hidden Gem
    2 yearss ago
    Dorje Shugden Monastery Amarbayasgalant Mongolia's Ancient Hidden Gem
  • Don't you love Hamburgers? See how 'delicious' it is here!
    2 yearss ago
    Don't you love Hamburgers? See how 'delicious' it is here!
  • Such a beautiful and powerful message from a person who knows the meaning of life. Tsem Rinpoche
    2 yearss ago
    Such a beautiful and powerful message from a person who knows the meaning of life. Tsem Rinpoche
  • What the meat industry figured out is that you don't need healthy animals to make a profit.
    2 yearss ago
    What the meat industry figured out is that you don't need healthy animals to make a profit.
    Sick animals are more profitable... farms calculate how close to death they can keep animals without killing them. That's the business model. How quickly they can be made to grow, how tightly they can be packed, how much or how little can they eat, how sick they can get without dying... We live in a world in which it's conventional to treat an animal like a block of wood. ~ Jonathan Safran Foer
  • This video went viral and it's a must watch!!
    2 yearss ago
    This video went viral and it's a must watch!!
  • SEE HOW THIS ANIMAL SERIAL KILLER HAS NO ISSUE BLUDGEONING THIS DEFENSELESS BEING.
    2 yearss ago
    SEE HOW THIS ANIMAL SERIAL KILLER HAS NO ISSUE BLUDGEONING THIS DEFENSELESS BEING.
    This happens daily in slaughterhouse so you can get your pork and Bak ku teh. Stop eating meat.

ASK A PASTOR


Ask the Pastors

A section for you to clarify your Dharma questions with Kechara’s esteemed pastors.

Just post your name and your question below and one of our pastors will provide you with an answer.

Scroll down and click on "View All Questions" to view archived questions.

View All Questions

CHAT PICTURES

Throwback KSDS Graduation - All kids were so excited with to perform. Lin Mun KSDS
2 days ago
Throwback KSDS Graduation - All kids were so excited with to perform. Lin Mun KSDS
Throwback WOAH camp 2016 - DIY soap. So interesting. Lin Mun KSDS
2 days ago
Throwback WOAH camp 2016 - DIY soap. So interesting. Lin Mun KSDS
Children learning the method to make water offering to Buddha. Lin Mun KSDS
2 days ago
Children learning the method to make water offering to Buddha. Lin Mun KSDS
Monthly animal liberation in Kechara House. KSDS have opportunity to participate in the meritorious activity every mth. Lin Mun KSDS
2 days ago
Monthly animal liberation in Kechara House. KSDS have opportunity to participate in the meritorious activity every mth. Lin Mun KSDS
Throwback Kids camp 2019 - Wonderful volunteers. Lin Mun KSDS
2 days ago
Throwback Kids camp 2019 - Wonderful volunteers. Lin Mun KSDS
Throwback Kids camp 2019 - The nature of KFR is expressed on this drawing. Lin Mun KSDS
2 days ago
Throwback Kids camp 2019 - The nature of KFR is expressed on this drawing. Lin Mun KSDS
Special thanks to Hue, one of our dedicated members in Kechara Penang Study Group. Thanks for helping out during our bird liberation. ~Jacinta
3 days ago
Special thanks to Hue, one of our dedicated members in Kechara Penang Study Group. Thanks for helping out during our bird liberation. ~Jacinta
Animal Liberation is one of the great ways to show empathy, kindness and compassion to kids. Start them early! ~Jacinta, Kechara Penang Study Group
3 days ago
Animal Liberation is one of the great ways to show empathy, kindness and compassion to kids. Start them early! ~Jacinta, Kechara Penang Study Group
The merits from life liberation are varied and boundless ~Jacinta, Kechara Penang Study Group
3 days ago
The merits from life liberation are varied and boundless ~Jacinta, Kechara Penang Study Group
It is essential for us to properly 'Taking Refuge' before we start any event. “Taking refuge” is where one seeks guidance and to turns to the Triple Gem for liberation and salvation from suffering. We hope these birds will be liberated from sufferings soon. ~Jacinta
3 days ago
It is essential for us to properly 'Taking Refuge' before we start any event. “Taking refuge” is where one seeks guidance and to turns to the Triple Gem for liberation and salvation from suffering. We hope these birds will be liberated from sufferings soon. ~Jacinta
Recitation of Medicine Buddha mantras during Bird Liberation by Kechara Penang Study Group ~Jacinta
3 days ago
Recitation of Medicine Buddha mantras during Bird Liberation by Kechara Penang Study Group ~Jacinta
Paying homage to Lama Tsongkhapa, Dorje Shugden and The Three Jewels by Ms. Leow. So Kin Hoe (KISG)
7 days ago
Paying homage to Lama Tsongkhapa, Dorje Shugden and The Three Jewels by Ms. Leow. So Kin Hoe (KISG)
Mr. Lim offered Serkym to Dorje Shugden on behalf of KISG. So Kin Hoe (KISG)
7 days ago
Mr. Lim offered Serkym to Dorje Shugden on behalf of KISG. So Kin Hoe (KISG)
Ms. Leow offered lights & incense to Lama Tsongkhapa, Dorje Shugden and all Buddhas prior to the puja. So Kin Hoe (KISG)
7 days ago
Ms. Leow offered lights & incense to Lama Tsongkhapa, Dorje Shugden and all Buddhas prior to the puja. So Kin Hoe (KISG)
Kechara Ipoh Study Group has carried out weekly Dorje Shugden puja in Ipoh. So Kin Hoe (KISG)
7 days ago
Kechara Ipoh Study Group has carried out weekly Dorje Shugden puja in Ipoh. So Kin Hoe (KISG)
KISG started our 2020 first weekend with Mother Tara prayer recitations in Ipoh. So Kin Hoe (KISG)
2 weeks ago
KISG started our 2020 first weekend with Mother Tara prayer recitations in Ipoh. So Kin Hoe (KISG)
Kids camp 2019 - Exciting stack up game. The kids enjoyed it very much. Lin Mun KSDS
1 month ago
Kids camp 2019 - Exciting stack up game. The kids enjoyed it very much. Lin Mun KSDS
Kids camp 2019 - Super delicious fried rice and decorated with heart. Lin Mun KSDS
1 month ago
Kids camp 2019 - Super delicious fried rice and decorated with heart. Lin Mun KSDS
Kids camp 2019 - Beautiful farm in Kechara Forest Retreat. Lin Mun KSDS
1 month ago
Kids camp 2019 - Beautiful farm in Kechara Forest Retreat. Lin Mun KSDS
Kids camp 2019 - Completion of puzzle game. Look at their happy faces. Lin Mun KSDS
1 month ago
Kids camp 2019 - Completion of puzzle game. Look at their happy faces. Lin Mun KSDS
KISG carried out weekly Dorje Shugden puja in Ipoh on Tuesday's evening. So Kin Hoe (KISG)
1 month ago
KISG carried out weekly Dorje Shugden puja in Ipoh on Tuesday's evening. So Kin Hoe (KISG)
Long beans from our Kechara Farm 2019 harvested for our community here in Kechara Forest Retreat.
1 month ago
Long beans from our Kechara Farm 2019 harvested for our community here in Kechara Forest Retreat.
Bountiful harvest from our Kechara Farm 2019 for our community. Here are some long beans, four-angled beans, bitter gourds and karelas!
1 month ago
Bountiful harvest from our Kechara Farm 2019 for our community. Here are some long beans, four-angled beans, bitter gourds and karelas!
Bountiful harvest from our Kechara Farm 2019 for our community. This is Malabar spinach which is a herbal healer.
1 month ago
Bountiful harvest from our Kechara Farm 2019 for our community. This is Malabar spinach which is a herbal healer.
Bountiful harvest from our Kechara Farm 2019 for our community. This is Kangkung or water spinach.
1 month ago
Bountiful harvest from our Kechara Farm 2019 for our community. This is Kangkung or water spinach.
The Promise
  These books will change your life
  Support Blog Team
Lamps For Life
  Robe Offerings
  Vajrayogini Stupa Fund
  White Tara Mantra Bank Project
  Rinpoche's Medical Fund
  Dana Offerings
  Soup Kitchen Project
 
Zong Rinpoche

Archives

YOUR FEEDBACK

Live Visitors Counter
Page Views By Country
United States 4,954,263
Malaysia 4,144,577
India 1,696,583
Nepal 791,165
Singapore 768,882
United Kingdom 687,237
Canada 592,748
Bhutan 569,672
Australia 455,850
Philippines 360,094
Indonesia 345,696
Germany 278,644
France 267,453
Brazil 191,272
Vietnam 177,092
Taiwan 177,064
Thailand 173,663
Italy 136,144
Mongolia 131,611
Spain 129,288
Portugal 127,243
Netherlands 116,510
Turkey 115,619
United Arab Emirates 107,206
Russia 94,366
Romania 88,082
Hong Kong 86,121
Sri Lanka 85,369
South Africa 79,271
Mexico 77,262
Myanmar (Burma) 73,386
New Zealand 70,695
Switzerland 66,757
Japan 65,577
Cambodia 60,080
South Korea 59,830
Bangladesh 54,450
Pakistan 54,333
China 51,426
Total Pageviews: 20,080,079

Login

Dorje Shugden
Click to watch my talk about Dorje Shugden....