Yishensu – Restaurant Review

Jul 26, 2012 | Views: 2,776

[Disclaimer: The following review has been reviewed by the Vegetarian Restaurant Review team]

 

Overview

Located in One Utama Shopping Complex, Yishensu has been providing quality and delicious vegetarian food to Malaysians for the past 25 years. Yishensu started their humble beginnings in a small hawker stall in Kampar by the Wong family. After 25 years of promoting vegetarianism passionately amongst Malaysians, Yishensu has now expanded to 4 fine dining restaurants in Kampar, Ipoh, Klang, and Petaling Jaya.

The founders of Yishensu strongly believes that with a slight encouragement, anyone would turn vegetarian. Due to this, Yishensu emphasizes strongly on the taste of the food served, as well as their culinary presentation. This brings about a fine and good dining experience.

 

Reviewer’s Rating

 
Interior – 4/5

The shop looks very Japanese, but Yishensu is 100% Malaysian – origin, cuisine and owned. The lay out of the restaurant gives their customers a very comfortable dining experience. Whether the customer needs a small private area for entertaining guests or just for casual dining, Yishensu provides a very good environment for either one. There is also a cosy waiting area for their guests in case of a full-house or for take-aways. The lighting of the environment is very cosy, those who like dining under natural light may prefer having their meals at the back of the restaurant.

 
Food – 4.5/5

Yishensu serves a wide variety of Chinese cuisine, with some choices of a variety of local Malaysian favourites. The presentation of each and every dish is beautifully done. It is neat, reasonably artistic and most importantly looks appetizing! The serving size is also just nice, neither too much nor too little.

The secret to Yishensu’s uniqueness is that many of their dishes are either freshly made or obtained from their own vegetarian food manufacturing factory. For example the House Tofu with Luffa; the tofu are freshly made everyday by their chefs which gives it a special and unique taste that can only be found in Yishensu. The handmade char siew pau are manufactured by their factory in Kampar; this delicacy is offered off the menu as they usually have very limited supply, so remember to ask the waitress if they have any the next time you visit!

Vege Bacon Meat with Mongolian Sauce Milky Fragrant Oat Pumpkin
  Handmade Char Siew Pau  House Tofu with Luffa

 
Pricing – 4/5

With a price range of RM 3 – RM 20, Yishensu certainly serves one of the best vegetarian food at a very reasonable price. They offer lunch and dinner sets at an affordable price starting from RM 10.80, a great deal for a complete and balance meal.

 
Vegetarian Selection – 4/5

Yishensu provides a reasonably wide variety of choices on their menu. Although the source of their product are not organic, the chefs at Yishensu believes in healthy dining and often encourage the use of natural sources in their dishes rather than processed mock meat. They are also one of the few vegetarian restaurants that actively promotes vegetarianism to the public through an ambassador.

 
Service – 4/5

The Yishensu staff provides very good service. Their waiters and waitresses are trained to greet the customers appropriately and even trained to know the content of the food served to cater to their vegan customers. The restaurant is also very clean, when the restaurant is less busy such as after lunch hours, the waitresses can be seen cleaning the tables using disinfectants.

 

Find your way there!

 
Yishensu – A Vegetarian Connoisseur

Address: Lot G207, Grd Flr., 1-Utama Shopping Ctr., 1, Lebuh Bandar Utama, Bandar Utama, 47800, Petaling Jaya, Selangor

Contact: 03-77294313

Website: www.yishensu.com

Opening Hours: Mon-Sun 10 am – 10 pm (1-Utama outlet)

Features:

  • Vegan friendly (remember to inform the waiter upon ordering)
  • Malaysian cuisine
  • Catering services
  • Walk in/Reservations
  • Small gatherings
  • Smart casual
  • Credit Card accepted

For more reviews, click here.
 

Tags: , , ,

Please support us so that we can continue to bring you more Dharma:

If you are in the United States, please note that your offerings and contributions are tax deductible. ~ the tsemrinpoche.com blog team

40 Responses to Yishensu – Restaurant Review

DISCLAIMER IN RELATION TO COMMENTS OR POSTS GIVEN BY THIRD PARTIES BELOW

Kindly note that the comments or posts given by third parties in the comment section below do not represent the views of the owner and/or host of this Blog, save for responses specifically given by the owner and/or host. All other comments or posts or any other opinions, discussions or views given below under the comment section do not represent our views and should not be regarded as such. We reserve the right to remove any comments/views which we may find offensive but due to the volume of such comments, the non removal and/or non detection of any such comments/views does not mean that we condone the same.

We do hope that the participants of any comments, posts, opinions, discussions or views below will act responsibly and do not engage nor make any statements which are defamatory in nature or which may incite and contempt or ridicule of any party, individual or their beliefs or to contravene any laws.

  1. Sean Wang on Jan 19, 2013 at 6:26 pm

    The first time I went to Yishenshu was Wednesday when Rinpoche brought some Kecharians (including me) to have a shopping spree and dinner. The food here is really one of the very best. Their starter course really reminds me of Kechara Oasis’ starter course lol. I guess great restaurants think alike.

  2. Albert Ratchaga on Nov 22, 2012 at 10:17 am

    I used to go Yishensu to eat frequently, because the food is tasty, reasonable pricing and nice environment to dine in. they have wide range of food, from traditional chinese food ‘man tao’ to western food spaghetti.

    Beside the food in there, the staff are polite, friendly too, you will feel comfortable while eating there. A must try place and you’ll never regret.

  3. Girlie Ooi on Nov 20, 2012 at 7:43 pm

    I have been to this place quite a number of times. I enjoyed the food and the ambience. I, too, love the nasi lemak.

  4. tenzin llhamo on Aug 13, 2012 at 1:17 pm

    When I was on my shifts in 1U, I’d have their fried rice for lunch. Its not easy to find yummy vegan in 1U plus I am not a fan of mock meat. I prefer simple ways of cooking and their service is fast. I didnt have to wait too long for it. Must go there again and try something else on the menu.

  5. Sharon Saw on Aug 13, 2012 at 11:43 am

    I’ve been to Yishensu a few times and it’s pretty good. I liked the western selection they had too.. What i like about vegetarian restaurants is that i can order anything on the menu!

    Thanks for these food reviews. It certainly lets everyone know that there is a lot of variety and availability out there for vegetarians!

  6. June Kang on Aug 8, 2012 at 8:17 pm

    It is nice that shopping center has vegetarian restaurant. It is convenient for people who want to try vegetarian. Kechara Oasis is one of the them open vegetarian restaurant at Viva Mall shopping complex to make the vegetarian life easier.We should support them so that less animal being killed.

  7. bengkooi on Aug 6, 2012 at 7:35 pm

    I used to be a frequent visitor of Yishensu, and I really enjoy their nasi lemak (with veggie ikan bilis!) and their mutton rendang. I only wished they opened till much later, so that I can also have supper there!

  8. Lim Han Nee on Aug 5, 2012 at 3:37 pm

    I have been to Yishensu many times. I love its great variety of delicious food, and its ‘artistic’ presentation of the dishes. I usually am by myself and I love the sense of privacy and comfort that Yishensu offers to solitary diners.

  9. EricLee KHJB on Aug 4, 2012 at 9:22 pm

    谁说吃素的人选择很少,菜色不吸引人,环境差。 现在的素食餐厅,不仅是提供食物而已,而是让人有一种享受的感觉。所以说,现在的我们除了借助吃素来培养我们的慈悲心,而且还可以在如此享受的地方用餐,聪明的朋友们我们又何乐而不为呢? 让我们一起享受素所带来的好处吧。。。。

  10. lucy yap on Aug 4, 2012 at 5:08 pm

    Being vegetarian have never been easier with so many vegetarian restaurants.Vegetarian dishes are very tastefully served and the menus are aplenty!This is another restaurant that serves delicious and nutritious meals at a reasonable prize.
    Thank you Rinpoche for sharing info on this restaurant,will definitely try it out when I’m in 1 Utama shopping complex.

  11. JP on Aug 3, 2012 at 4:57 am

    I’ve eaten at this restaurant many times when I go to One Utama. The ratings given are what I would give as well. In general, the food is good. I don’t think they put any MSG in the food because I don’t get thirsty after eating there.

    I’ve brought my non vegetarian friends to eat there and they enjoy the food there as well. I guess when it’s cooked well, you tend to forget that you must have meat. So eating meat is just a habit that we can kick if we want to.

  12. Carmen on Aug 2, 2012 at 6:11 pm

    Their Vege Bacon Meat with Mongolian Sauce is really really good!! This place is a nice, leisure and simple place to go to for casual dining. Affordable, nice environment, pleasant and delicious food. What more can one ask for! Try it, you won’t regret it!

  13. Mei Fong on Aug 2, 2012 at 10:53 am

    Wow…what a great restaurant which is just a stone throw away from Gompa…cant wait to visit and try it out one day.

  14. Wan Wai Meng on Aug 2, 2012 at 2:39 am

    I have eaten here many times and the food has never failed to disappoint me.

  15. pat on Aug 1, 2012 at 12:09 am

    Visited Yishensu few times, the food and the service is good.I’ve tried the Nasi Lemak and Bak kut teh but not the Char Siew Pau yet, will do so next round when at One Utama…..most important is the price is reasonable

  16. MayOng on Jul 31, 2012 at 8:34 pm

    This is another vegetarian restaurant that has good reviews by people who frequent the place. Will need to drop by in 1Utama soon and give my verdict.

  17. Wendy Loh on Jul 31, 2012 at 4:02 pm

    Thanks for the recommendation. Will surely visit the restaurant. Yum! _/\_

  18. David Lai on Jul 30, 2012 at 10:07 pm

    I have been to Yishenzu several times and I really like a lot of the food there but I guess my favourite would be the ‘Vege Bacon Meat with Mongolian Sauce’, Bak Kut Teh and few more that I can’t recall at this time. It is really neat that we do have a number of vegetarian options here in Malaysia although not all of them are health-inclined.

  19. Leann Lim on Jul 30, 2012 at 2:48 pm

    Yishensu Restaurant always is our 1st choice when we visit to one utama. From delicious food, cosy environment till the reasonable prices, we always have good times there. And is very good to promote vegetarianism by bringing Veg Restaurant to shopping mall, and is acceptable by people non-vegetarian. That i have intro to some friends, they like it too…hehe

  20. verontung on Jul 30, 2012 at 2:19 pm

    Thanks for sharing this lovely restaurant. I used to work at office right besides One Utama, so i spent quite a lot of time eating at this one and only vegetarian restaurants for my lunch. We always like to ordered their lunch set as it is very affordable and tasty! I especially likes their curry mutton rice (but i don’t think they still have that in their lunch set now :P). It always makes my tastebud “alive” whenever i get no appetite!

  21. Siong Woan on Jul 30, 2012 at 10:13 am

    This is one of my favourite vegetarian restaurant!

    One more dish to recommend – the vegetarian Bak Kut Teh – YUM !!

  22. June (KH-JB) on Jul 30, 2012 at 1:14 am

    Thank you Rinpoche for sharing this article,i will give it a try when i am at KL.From the pictures I can feel the cosy place with good food served at reasonable price.hmm…i want to try the vege
    “belacan” and handmade char siew pau ^_^ Be vegetarian is not only save a lot of animals,also the way to have good health !!sooo,,,
    start be a vegetarian by now!!

  23. Lim (KH JB) on Jul 30, 2012 at 12:45 am

    Thanks Rinpoche for the sharing. The owner already serve the vegetarian food for 25 years how wonderful. The food look so delicious and feel to have a bite on it.

  24. Helena Chin on Jul 29, 2012 at 12:38 am

    I went few times and ts really good and reasonable. I love the place and the deco is very nice too. They are currently having a promo on Groupon, check it out guys 🙂
    Thank you Rinpoche for sharing.

  25. Han on Jul 27, 2012 at 8:02 pm

    Yishensu is one of my choice of Vegetarian Restaurant, I been there for few times with friends, and we all ordered different dishes, I like the nasi lemak and Milky Fragrant Oat Pumpkin, the Bak Kut Teh also quite nice. Worth go again and again!

  26. Wah Ying on Jul 27, 2012 at 3:23 pm

    See, being vegetarian still can have my lovely delicious Char Siew Bao!

    There are more and more vegetarian restaurants opened in Klang Valley and other places. Vegetarian dishes are with more varieties, delicious and most importantly healthy.

    (If you happen to know any of the vegetarian restaurant around Kuala Lumpur or Malaysia perhaps, please share with us).

  27. Uncle Eddie on Jul 27, 2012 at 10:58 am

    As above mentioned, a vegetarian restuarant with a 25 years experiences, located in One-Utama Shopping Complex, has now expanded to a 4 fine dining restuarant chain at Ipoh(Kampar), Klang and Petaling Jaya. As from the ambience in pictures, it looks beautiful, nice and full of style with an Japanese oriental taste. Yishenu, produces their own raw vegetarian food for cooking from their own manufacturing factory; said to give a special and unique taste only to be found at Yishenu. With such a claim, it certainly would be worth a visit to find out. Happy eating!

  28. william on Jul 27, 2012 at 7:23 am

    I like this restaurant as they serve yummy food. Their olive fried rice is also very nice. It is a great place to go with friends and family as their food is tasty and service is also good. Will try the Char Siew Pau the next time I am there!

  29. Cynthia Ng on Jul 27, 2012 at 12:33 am

    Look deliciouns! Yishensu provide home cook food 🙂 The enviroment look comfortable and price is reasonable too. Thank you for sharing!

  30. justin cheah on Jul 27, 2012 at 12:00 am

    Been to the main branch in Kampar which is where i am from really. The food is very nice and its vegetarian. Didn’t know they have this branch in 1U! Gotta go and try. Thank you for sharing this Rinpoche!

  31. patsy on Jul 26, 2012 at 11:25 pm

    I have been to this restaurant many times as the food is tasty and affordable, the service is good and the deco is nice. I like the noodles with braised mushroom and the nasi lemak. For the lunch set, a bowl of complimentary soup is served.

  32. Lai Boon Run on Jul 26, 2012 at 8:48 pm

    Been few times to this restaurant and find the choice of dishes very good and tasty.Must try the pineapple fried rice….very delicious

  33. mayy on Jul 26, 2012 at 8:22 pm

    This place Yishensu has become one of my favourite eateries here in One Utama. I love the “Chicken” Claypot rice and “Fish Head” noodle too. Great place to have your friends and family over for lunch or dinner.

  34. Paul Yap on Jul 26, 2012 at 7:55 pm

    I went to Yishensu few times, the pricing is very reasonable, food presentation and taste is not bad at all. Try “Ba Kut Teh Soup” next time if you going there 😉

  35. nicholas on Jul 26, 2012 at 7:30 pm

    I have been to this restaurant a few times. I love their Nasi Lemak and my daughter love their fried rice very much. There are quite a variety of food and really taste good. I love the potato salad with raisin too.

    Worth to try with family.

  36. choisheem on Jul 26, 2012 at 5:23 pm

    Thank you for highlighting this restaurant. Although I have walked pass this area many times, I did not notice this restaurant. I guess it is shrouded by the many other restaurants around it. The dishes that you have featured in this article looks very tempting. I will definitely give this a try the next time I am in 1 Utama.

  37. Julia Tan on Jul 26, 2012 at 5:14 pm

    I ate at Yishensu many times, sometimes alone sometimes with friends. The food was not bad at all, price also reasonable too. What I like about them was they serve food pretty quick. I do not have to wait for long. Their waiters are very good in recommending food to the customers. This is what I like about them. I have stop going there for many months. I now dine in Kechara Oasis http://www.kecharaoasis.com/default.shtml most of the time. I find KO more exclusive where I go with my guests. It’s also a good place for a big function because the hall can cater 500 people.

    • Siong Woan on Jul 30, 2012 at 10:16 am

      Julia, remember Kechara Oasis’ vegetarian tim sum that we had a couple of weeks ago? Should we go back for more ?? 🙂

  38. Sheryl KH (JB) on Jul 26, 2012 at 2:47 pm

    Yishensu DEFINITELY is a place that I would love to go and that I will introduce to my friends.

    The restaurant looks cosy. Well, I would have to say that those pictures of foods draw me in very much. THEY LOOK SO APPETISING, SIMPLY CANT RESIST!!!

    I would have to congratulate the owner – The Wong Family – for after 2 ½ decade of trying, they now have branches in four places, definitely not easy.

    I love their business philosophy – to introduce vegetarianism to more people, so that less animals will suffer. I also love their idea of having food factory of their own – so things can be fresher!!!

    May I ask Wong Family if you have any plan to set up businesses in Johor?? J

  39. Milly on Jul 26, 2012 at 10:42 am

    The dishes all look so yummy. Have been there once and tried their nasi lemak. Quite nice. Thank you for sharing all these food reviews to encourage vegetarianism.

Leave a Reply

Maximum file size: 15MB each
Allowed file types: jpg, jpeg, gif, png

 

Maximum file size: 50MB
Allowed file type: mp4
Maximum file size: 15MB each
Allowed file types: pdf, docx

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Blog Chat

BLOG CHAT

Dear blog friends,

I’ve created this section for all of you to share your opinions, thoughts and feelings about whatever interests you.

Everyone has a different perspective, so this section is for you.

Tsem Rinpoche


SCHEDULED CHAT SESSIONS / 中文聊天室时间表

THURSDAY
10 - 11PM (GMT +8)
5 - 6AM (PST)
(除了每个月的第一个星期五)
SATURDAY
11AM - 12PM (GMT +8)
FRIDAY 7 - 8PM (PST)

UPCOMING TOPICS FOR FEB / 二月份讨论主题

Please come and join in the chat for a fun time and support. See you all there.


Blog Chat Etiquette

These are some simple guidelines to make the blog chat room a positive, enjoyable and enlightening experience for everyone. Please note that as this is a chat room, we chat! Do not flood the chat room, or post without interacting with others.

EXPAND
Be friendly

Remember that these are real people you are chatting with. They may have different opinions to you and come from different cultures. Treat them as you would face to face, and respect their opinions, and they will treat you the same.

Be Patient

Give the room a chance to answer you. Patience is a virtue. And if after awhile, people don't respond, perhaps they don't know the answer or they did not see your question. Do ask again or address someone directly. Do not be offended if people do not or are unable to respond to you.

Be Relevant

This is the blog of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche. Please respect this space. We request that all participants here are respectful of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche and his organisation, Kechara.

Be polite

Avoid the use of language or attitudes which may be offensive to others. If someone is disrespectful to you, ignore them instead of arguing with them.

Please be advised that anyone who contravenes these guidelines may be banned from the chatroom. Banning is at the complete discretion of the administrator of this blog. Should anyone wish to make an appeal or complaint about the behaviour of someone in the chatroom, please copy paste the relevant chat in an email to us at care@kechara.com and state the date and time of the respective conversation.

Please let this be a conducive space for discussions, both light and profound.

KECHARA FOREST RETREAT PROGRESS UPDATES

Here is the latest news and pictorial updates, as it happens, of our upcoming forest retreat project.

The Kechara Forest Retreat is a unique holistic retreat centre focused on the total wellness of body, mind and spirit. This is a place where families and individuals will find peace, nourishment and inspiration in a natural forest environment. At Kechara Forest Retreat, we are committed to give back to society through instilling the next generation with universal positive values such as kindness and compassion.

For more information, please read here (english), here (chinese), or the official site: retreat.kechara.com.

Noticeboard

Name: Email:
For:  
Mail will not be published
  • Lin Mun
    Sunday, Feb 17. 2019 10:11 PM
    Thank you Rinpoche for sharing this inspiring story for Mipham Gönpo. Although at the age of 80, he did not give up and very determined to follow his Guru to learn dharma. Many would have gave up and provide various excuses about the health condition but he showed us that we should have full trust to our Guru and persistence will gain result.

    Since we are not able to control our rebirth, there will be tendency that we may not have the chance to meet dharma in our future life. Therefore, we have to take the opportunity to practise dharma especially when we have the Guru, dharma centre and a human body.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/inspiration-worthy-words/pang-mipham-gonpo-the-80-year-old-man-who-didnt-give-up.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Sunday, Feb 17. 2019 09:14 PM
    Dorje Shugden is an enlightened Dharma Protector who manifested about 400 years ago from a lineage of erudite masters. Many High learned attained great Lamas, Tibetan Buddhists all over the world have been practicing Buddhism relying on this powerful Dharma protector ever since. Many great lamas and practitioners cannot be wrong in their practice. The ban instituted by the Tibetan Leadership against Dorje Shugden for the last 20 years is unnecessary. Those thousands living in exile scattered over Europe are speaking out on the history, background, politics of this ban. A great way to bring awareness to others who are doubtful of the ban. It is important to speak out the past , to prevent future mistakes and history to be repeated in some ways. Well history can provide others with insight into the ban and learn from past mistakes.
    Geshe Jangchup Gyaltsen a respected monk for over three decades keeping his vows of monkhood has bravely spoken up the truth. Logically telling thousands of Tibetan Buddhists at the Europe Tibetan Public Talk about the ban . Many of them holding to their democratic rights to speak peacefully that’s a great approach.
    Those who do not learn history are doomed to repeat it. We should learn from history, and the past mistakes.
    .Peace cannot be kept by force , it can only be achieved by understanding once said by Albert Einstein .
    Thank you Rinpoche for this wonderful sharing.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/one-minute-story/geshe-jangchup-gyaltsen-logically-explains-about-kalachakra-by-dalai-lama
  • Samfoonheei
    Sunday, Feb 17. 2019 09:13 PM
    Shantideva, the eighth-century Indian saint and scholar , was a prince who became a monk and studied in the legendary Nalanda university. He was always very devoted to Manjushri, the Bodhisattva of Wisdom. The people in Nalanda Monastic University tried to expel him as they thought he was a disgrace to them due his laziness been doing nothing. When the time came for him to give the teaching, he supressed every one by reciting ‘’The Way of the Bodhisattva” from his mind.
    Thank you Rinpoche for this inspiring read.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/one-minute-story/kick-shantideva-out
  • Pastor Lanse
    Sunday, Feb 17. 2019 07:38 PM
    至尊帕绷喀仁波切是近代藏传佛教格鲁派最具影响力的上师之一,弟子众多,其中包括达赖尊者的两位经师至尊赤江仁波切和至尊林仁波切,以及许多当代著名的大师。他虽低调,长期闭关,却是当代少数对僧俗二众弘法的上师。他的教诲深入浅出,其中最为人所知的是他的二十四天菩提道次第教诲,这些教诲经至尊赤江仁波切整理后,出版成书,那就是大家所熟悉的《掌中解脱》。至今《掌中解脱》已经被翻译成多国语文版本,造福全球千万名有志学佛的修行者。

    有意了解至尊帕绷喀仁波切的生平,请浏览:
    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/l/cn/buddhas-dharma/pabongka-rinpoche-wikipedia-chinese.html
  • Yee Yin
    Sunday, Feb 17. 2019 06:44 PM
    Conceptualised by Tsem Rinpoche, Ms. Li Kim had produced a few series of paranormal TV series that were broadcasted in Asia. This paranormal series is very educational, it is not the type that scares people but to open up our mind to things that cannot be proven by science. All I can say is science is not above all. In fact, there are still many things science cannot explain but Buddha had explained them very well.

    Watching this interesting paranormal show to learn more about the unexplained, mysterious phenomena.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/art-architecture/artistic-spirits.html
    [no sender]
  • Yee Yin
    Sunday, Feb 17. 2019 06:35 PM
    In Mongolia, there was also a trained oracle who could take trance of Dorje Shugden, Nechung and Tsui Marpo. He was called Chojin Lama, who was also the brother of the 8th reincarnation of the Jebtsundamba Khutuktu. It is quite interesting that Chojin Lama was taking trance of Nechung at the same time. So back then, Nechung and Dorje Shugden didn’t have any conflict at all until recent years.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/buddhas-dharma/choijin-lama-the-state-oracle-of-mongolia.html
    [no sender]
  • Yee Yin
    Sunday, Feb 17. 2019 06:27 PM
    Dorje Shugden may be painted in different styles, but the iconography is still the same as described in the scripture. Therefore it is safe for us to download a copy to make offerings to or to bless our environment. Tsem Rinpoche is always so creative in bringing Dharma to people. Thank you Rinpoche for making it so easy for us to get the necessary for our practice.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/art-architecture/which-dorje-shugden-style-is-your-favourite.html
    [no sender]
  • Yee Yin
    Sunday, Feb 17. 2019 06:22 PM
    If we are a serious Buddhist practitioner, we have to always choose our guru. We see our guru as the Buddha and our spiritual guide, he is here to help us get out of sufferings and to achieve enlightenment, he will never harm us. No one else has the capability to do that. When we have found our teacher, we have to be loyal to him, always think of his kindness. Our guru is not related to us by blood but he is very kind to take the responsibility to teach us and guide us so we can transform our mind and be happy. We must always remember his kindness and never forget, never abandon our guru.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/buddhas-dharma/choose-your-guru-always.html
    [no sender]
  • Yee Yin
    Sunday, Feb 17. 2019 06:12 PM
    Vegetarianism has become very popular for the past 10 years, I was more exposed to vegetarianism by then but I was still eating meat until I have started to read more about animal cruelty on Rinpoche’s blogs. It is very heart-breaking to see how the animals have to suffer before ending up on our plate.

    Since I have a choice but the animals don’t, the only way for me to help them is not to eat meat so there will be less demand. By cutting down the demand for the meat, we are helping to reduce the suffering of the animals. It also is a way to develop compassion. Most importantly a vegetarian diet is a healthier choice as it reduces the risk of getting cancer and heart diseases.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/current-affairs/kid-finds-chicken-organ-in-kfc-meal.html
    [no sender]
  • Yee Yin
    Sunday, Feb 17. 2019 03:15 PM
    The 4th Takpu Pemavajra Jampel Tenpai Ngodrub was the guru of Pabongkha Rinpoche. He was the one who traveled to Tushita heaven and received the Dorje Shugden practice from Dorje Shugden himself. The practice was then passed down to Pabongkha Rinpoche. Apart from having a vision of Dorje Shugden, the 4th Takpu Pemevajra Jampel Tenpai Ngodrub was said to have direct visions of sixty-two deity body mandala of Heruka Cakrasamvara and Tara.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/great-lamas-masters/the-fourth-takpu-pema-vajra-jampel-tenpai-ngodrub.html
    [no sender]
  • Stella Cheang
    Sunday, Feb 17. 2019 12:26 PM
    The Egyptian pantheon of Gods is probably one with the most complex stories and legends which are largely associated with the underworld or the sun. Osiris, the God of Death thereby is one of the most significant ones. It is very interesting to read that Osiris was killed in a violent and brutal manner because of the jealousy of his brother. It goes to show there are jealousy and afflictive emotions in the god realms too. It is very interesting to note that the Egyptian believed that offering to the God of Death is obligatory as the offerings feed the God and in return humans will be bestowed with blessings and protections.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/science-mysteries/osiris-the-egyptian-god-of-the-underworld.html
  • Sofi
    Sunday, Feb 17. 2019 05:33 AM
    Dharma Protectors of Tibetan Buddhism

    In Tibetan Buddhism, we have the kind Dharma protectors who had pledged to protect the Dharma practitioners and the spread of Dharma for the benefit of all sentient beings. Learn of the different Dharma Protectors and their various functions here. Ever so interesting and do share if you have a favourite protector.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/buddhas-dharma/dharma-protectors-of-tibetan-buddhism.html
  • Sofi
    Sunday, Feb 17. 2019 05:23 AM
    Wonderful Russia

    Russia had always been such a draw for many as the opponent of the USA with all the James Bond movies watched. Espionage and spy games dominate our idea associated with Russia. Well, this article shows a complete Russia that is beautiful and rich in history. Maybe it will be your next holiday destination in the planning. Have a read and fall in love with “Wonderful Russia”.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/art-architecture/wonderful-russia.html
  • Sofi
    Sunday, Feb 17. 2019 05:14 AM
    How to Purify Your Karma in Kechara Forest Retreat

    Take a break from the city to visit Kechara Forest Retreat and while you are here, view it as the holy place that it is. Receive the blessings and connect stronger to your spirituality with the compassion of the Buddhas. If you have extra time, volunteer yourself as we would welcome your participation in keeping Kechara Forest Retreat at its best for the benefit of others. Best of all your merit bank will be the so much happier too.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/buddhas-dharma/how-to-purify-your-karma-in-kechara-forest-retreat.html
  • Lin Mun
    Saturday, Feb 16. 2019 09:45 PM
    This is great info. I have this problem a few years back and sometimes the pain can be intense and I have to take painkiller. I am lucky that I have found the right treatment and advise from a physiotherapy. While acupuncture treatments help but it only relief the pain for a short term. I think it is always important for us to know the cause and be aware of the position when engaging in any activities even as simple as standing and sitting. Thank you Rinpoche for sharing this info.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/one-minute-story/do-you-have-piriformis-syndrome

1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · »

Messages from Rinpoche

Scroll down within the box to view more messages from Rinpoche. Click on the images to enlarge. Click on 'older messages' to view archived messages. Use 'prev' and 'next' links to navigate between pages

Use this URL to link to this section directly: https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/#messages-from-rinpoche

Previous Live Videos

MORE VIDEOS

Shugdenpas Speaking Up Across The Globe

From Europe Shugden Association:


MORE VIDEOS

From Tibetan Public Talk:


MORE VIDEOS

CREDITS

Concept: Tsem Rinpoche
Technical: Lew Kwan Leng, Justin Ripley, Yong Swee Keong
Design: Justin Ripley, Cynthia Lee
Content: Tsem Rinpoche, Justin Ripley, Pastor Shin Tan, Sarah Yap
Admin: Pastor Loh Seng Piow, Beng Kooi

I must thank my dharma blog team who are great assets to me, Kechara and growth of dharma in this wonderful region. I am honoured and thrilled to work with them. I really am. Maybe I don't say it enough to them, but I am saying it now. I APPRECIATE THESE GUYS VERY MUCH!

Tsem Rinpoche

Stay Updated

What Am I Writing Now

Facebook Fans Youtube Views Blog Views
Animal Care Fund
  Bigfoot, Yeti, Sasquatch

The Unknown

The Known and unknown are both feared,
Known is being comfortable and stagnant,
The unknown may be growth and opportunities,
One shall never know if one fears the unknown more than the known.
Who says the unknown would be worse than the known?
But then again, the unknown is sometimes worse than the known. In the end nothing is known unless we endeavour,
So go pursue all the way with the unknown,
because all unknown with familiarity becomes the known.
~Tsem Rinpoche

Photos On The Go

Click on the images to view the bigger version. And scroll down and click on "View All Photos" to view more images.
Amazing huge Amitabha Buddha on the “roof of Vietnam”-Such stunning photos- https://bit.ly/2Ed0s9n
yesterday
Amazing huge Amitabha Buddha on the “roof of Vietnam”-Such stunning photos- https://bit.ly/2Ed0s9n
Be loyal to your guru. Be close to your guru. Be honest with your guru. Never give your guru excuses but always accomplish your assignments that your guru has given you. Be loving, devoted and sincere with your guru. If you conduct yourself in this way, you will see positive transformations in your mind. Tsem Rinpoche
2 days ago
Be loyal to your guru. Be close to your guru. Be honest with your guru. Never give your guru excuses but always accomplish your assignments that your guru has given you. Be loving, devoted and sincere with your guru. If you conduct yourself in this way, you will see positive transformations in your mind. Tsem Rinpoche
Be loyal to your guru. Be close to your guru. Be honest with your guru. Never give your guru excuses but always accomplish your assignments that your guru has given you. Be loving, devoted and sincere with your guru. If you conduct yourself in this way, you will see positive transformations in your mind. Tsem Rinpoche
2 days ago
Be loyal to your guru. Be close to your guru. Be honest with your guru. Never give your guru excuses but always accomplish your assignments that your guru has given you. Be loving, devoted and sincere with your guru. If you conduct yourself in this way, you will see positive transformations in your mind. Tsem Rinpoche
It is a must read on this incredible master Tagpu Pemavajra who was a great Mahasiddha- https://bit.ly/2Eagu3N
2 days ago
It is a must read on this incredible master Tagpu Pemavajra who was a great Mahasiddha- https://bit.ly/2Eagu3N
Photo-Rare form of Lady Sindongma or Simhamuka practised in the Bodong Sengdong lineage. Please read more on the practice and benefits of Fierce Goddess Singdongma and the protection She offers- https://bit.ly/2JTMc6O
2 days ago
Photo-Rare form of Lady Sindongma or Simhamuka practised in the Bodong Sengdong lineage. Please read more on the practice and benefits of Fierce Goddess Singdongma and the protection She offers- https://bit.ly/2JTMc6O
Would love to live here in the forest and have breakfast here daily
6 days ago
Would love to live here in the forest and have breakfast here daily
My Oser girl loves to sunbathe on the veranda.
1 week ago
My Oser girl loves to sunbathe on the veranda.
An alluring statue of the Goddess Ucheyma (Severed Head Vajra Yogini) has arrived for me. Take a look and be blessed! She is stunning!- https://bit.ly/2HZRhgx
1 week ago
An alluring statue of the Goddess Ucheyma (Severed Head Vajra Yogini) has arrived for me. Take a look and be blessed! She is stunning!- https://bit.ly/2HZRhgx
It says when the Buddha was born, all the gods, demigods and asura came to pay homage. Buddha proclaimed it will be his last rebirth in samsara. Shiva, Brahma and Vishnu all came to make offerings to a Universal Monarch (Buddha) during this most auspicious time. This is one of the depictions of that. Tsem Rinpoche
2 weeks ago
It says when the Buddha was born, all the gods, demigods and asura came to pay homage. Buddha proclaimed it will be his last rebirth in samsara. Shiva, Brahma and Vishnu all came to make offerings to a Universal Monarch (Buddha) during this most auspicious time. This is one of the depictions of that. Tsem Rinpoche
Sacred Vajra Yogini stupa at Kechara Forest Retreat-Malaysia
2 weeks ago
Sacred Vajra Yogini stupa at Kechara Forest Retreat-Malaysia
Powerful outdoor Dorje Shugden statue at Kechara Forest Retreat-Malaysia
2 weeks ago
Powerful outdoor Dorje Shugden statue at Kechara Forest Retreat-Malaysia
Li Yu is incredibly creative, artistic, imaginative and really can patiently create a beautiful living space and so much art. Amazing-  https://bit.ly/2Ge6k3C
2 weeks ago
Li Yu is incredibly creative, artistic, imaginative and really can patiently create a beautiful living space and so much art. Amazing- https://bit.ly/2Ge6k3C
Our Medicine Buddha stops rain- https://bit.ly/2TnGFcG
2 weeks ago
Our Medicine Buddha stops rain- https://bit.ly/2TnGFcG
满愿护法多杰雄登: https://bit.ly/2G5xiKY
3 weeks ago
满愿护法多杰雄登: https://bit.ly/2G5xiKY
A brand new \"Wish-fulfilling Shrine\" just completed. Beautiful! Please see pictures and video-  https://bit.ly/2Sczh6v
3 weeks ago
A brand new "Wish-fulfilling Shrine" just completed. Beautiful! Please see pictures and video- https://bit.ly/2Sczh6v
The ancient and magnificent gigantic Maitreya Buddha of Xumishan Grottoes- https://bit.ly/2VIjCej
3 weeks ago
The ancient and magnificent gigantic Maitreya Buddha of Xumishan Grottoes- https://bit.ly/2VIjCej
Do we really need psychics, fortune tellers and people who can change our luck and destiny? - https://bit.ly/2RPy2uN
3 weeks ago
Do we really need psychics, fortune tellers and people who can change our luck and destiny? - https://bit.ly/2RPy2uN
California did the right thing! This news makes me very happy and I hope other states in the US and nations will follow suit. - https://bit.ly/2LXo2tg
1 month ago
California did the right thing! This news makes me very happy and I hope other states in the US and nations will follow suit. - https://bit.ly/2LXo2tg
The extraordinary life of Lady Lhalu- https://bit.ly/2FbkIdj
1 month ago
The extraordinary life of Lady Lhalu- https://bit.ly/2FbkIdj
So many beautiful flowers....There are more on the others side too. I have offered them to the Buddhas...
1 month ago
So many beautiful flowers....There are more on the others side too. I have offered them to the Buddhas...
Lovely mini statues perfect for small apartments, your work desk or any space. Vajra Yogini who leads you to Kechara Paradise. Manjushri who confirms great wisdom and realizations. Dorje Shugden in his various forms. The perfect trio at around 7.5 inches each. From www.vajrasecrets.com and Kechara\'s Flea market (Naropa\'s Cave).
1 month ago
Lovely mini statues perfect for small apartments, your work desk or any space. Vajra Yogini who leads you to Kechara Paradise. Manjushri who confirms great wisdom and realizations. Dorje Shugden in his various forms. The perfect trio at around 7.5 inches each. From http://www.vajrasecrets.com and Kechara's Flea market (Naropa's Cave).
Click on picture and read and do share with others. Tsem Rinpoche
1 month ago
Click on picture and read and do share with others. Tsem Rinpoche
Why bigger Buddha statues are more beneficial | 为何佛像越大、越多越好find out here- https://bit.ly/2FauD2M
1 month ago
Why bigger Buddha statues are more beneficial | 为何佛像越大、越多越好find out here- https://bit.ly/2FauD2M
CUTE ATTACK!-

Oser girl loves the balcony so much. She is so cute! - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RTcoWpKJm2c
1 month ago
CUTE ATTACK!- Oser girl loves the balcony so much. She is so cute! - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RTcoWpKJm2c
Please click on photo and read this one in two languages.
1 month ago
Please click on photo and read this one in two languages.
Click on photo to enlarge and please read and share.
1 month ago
Click on photo to enlarge and please read and share.
.



As long as a sentient being perceives a non-existent ‘I’ and abides within the state of its resultant projections, both subtle and gross karma will be accumulated even if one is just sitting still and doing nothing.~Tsem Rinpoche 



.
1 month ago
. As long as a sentient being perceives a non-existent ‘I’ and abides within the state of its resultant projections, both subtle and gross karma will be accumulated even if one is just sitting still and doing nothing.~Tsem Rinpoche .
Father Spends Quality Time With His Son. See what they do.- https://bit.ly/2Ax5ICN
1 month ago
Father Spends Quality Time With His Son. See what they do.- https://bit.ly/2Ax5ICN
Liang Jing who found a wonderful organic hat to block out the sun! Liang Jiang is such a polite, well-mannered, easy going young adult who just cooperates with everything you ask him to help with. He is a delightful young person and he helps his dad maintain our organic vegetable patch on Kechara Forest Retreat land in Bentong, Malaysia.
1 month ago
Liang Jing who found a wonderful organic hat to block out the sun! Liang Jiang is such a polite, well-mannered, easy going young adult who just cooperates with everything you ask him to help with. He is a delightful young person and he helps his dad maintain our organic vegetable patch on Kechara Forest Retreat land in Bentong, Malaysia.
Great father and son team at Kechara Forest Retreat harvesting vegetables.
1 month ago
Great father and son team at Kechara Forest Retreat harvesting vegetables.
Cute little He Wei working with his dad putting Dorje Shugden mantra stones on the grotto in Kechara Forest Retreat. He is very energetic. Tsem Rinpoche
1 month ago
Cute little He Wei working with his dad putting Dorje Shugden mantra stones on the grotto in Kechara Forest Retreat. He is very energetic. Tsem Rinpoche
See what 560 monks in Langmu Monastery are doing | 美丽的朗木赛赤寺与560名寺僧 - https://bit.ly/2VtSIqo
1 month ago
See what 560 monks in Langmu Monastery are doing | 美丽的朗木赛赤寺与560名寺僧 - https://bit.ly/2VtSIqo
Meaning Behind the Fasting Buddha Statue- https://bit.ly/2s7Oh79
1 month ago
Meaning Behind the Fasting Buddha Statue- https://bit.ly/2s7Oh79
See video- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q53GTR-Kya0&feature=youtu.be


您有没有想过如何用自己有限的预算来供养大佛像?

看看Julia和大家分享她所制造将要来到克切拉禅修林的9尺多杰雄登佛像的经验。你将学会如何将 放进这大佛像里面来累积无休止的功德给您自己和身边的人。

欢迎你来PJ的克切拉佛教中心或文冬的克切拉禅修林做你的供养货上网 
https://www.vajrasecrets.com/9ft-dorje-shugden-statue-insertion-fund
1 month ago
See video- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q53GTR-Kya0&feature=youtu.be 您有没有想过如何用自己有限的预算来供养大佛像? 看看Julia和大家分享她所制造将要来到克切拉禅修林的9尺多杰雄登佛像的经验。你将学会如何将 放进这大佛像里面来累积无休止的功德给您自己和身边的人。 欢迎你来PJ的克切拉佛教中心或文冬的克切拉禅修林做你的供养货上网 https://www.vajrasecrets.com/9ft-dorje-shugden-statue-insertion-fund
11 Frightening & Unusual paranormal stories- https://bit.ly/2LQ7zGV
1 month ago
11 Frightening & Unusual paranormal stories- https://bit.ly/2LQ7zGV
Respected lamas of any devoted students will have two stupas for their remains. One stupa inside the ladrang of the lama and one stupa outside for the public to worship and do kora. By keeping the remains of the lama\'s previous lives in stupas, and making offerings, generates the merits for the current incarnation and future incarnations of the lama to be able to do more dharma work to benefit others. 

Here is a beautiful indoor stupa to a lama in Tibet. It is up to the strength of the devotion of the students to create such stupas in respect and dedication of their lama\'s previous incarnation(s). TR
1 month ago
Respected lamas of any devoted students will have two stupas for their remains. One stupa inside the ladrang of the lama and one stupa outside for the public to worship and do kora. By keeping the remains of the lama's previous lives in stupas, and making offerings, generates the merits for the current incarnation and future incarnations of the lama to be able to do more dharma work to benefit others. Here is a beautiful indoor stupa to a lama in Tibet. It is up to the strength of the devotion of the students to create such stupas in respect and dedication of their lama's previous incarnation(s). TR
The Phenomena of Oracles among various cultures. Very interesting- https://bit.ly/2s3vTfF
2 months ago
The Phenomena of Oracles among various cultures. Very interesting- https://bit.ly/2s3vTfF
His Holiness Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche in Heruka Tantric dress
2 months ago
His Holiness Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche in Heruka Tantric dress
His Holiness Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche in front of the bodhi tree in Bodhgaya. The bodhi tree Lord Buddha sat under and became enlightened. Tsem Rinpoche
2 months ago
His Holiness Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche in front of the bodhi tree in Bodhgaya. The bodhi tree Lord Buddha sat under and became enlightened. Tsem Rinpoche
When you don\'t have sangha/centre to bless your Buddha images, here\'s how you can do it yourself- https://bit.ly/2TmtJn2
2 months ago
When you don't have sangha/centre to bless your Buddha images, here's how you can do it yourself- https://bit.ly/2TmtJn2
Lovely people who are so faithful and interested in Dorje Shugden when they visited us. They understand the benefits and embrace the practice. I wish them well, happiness, peace and spiritual growth. Tsem Rinpoche
2 months ago
Lovely people who are so faithful and interested in Dorje Shugden when they visited us. They understand the benefits and embrace the practice. I wish them well, happiness, peace and spiritual growth. Tsem Rinpoche
Dear everyone, 


Plse take a peek at this one. Cute and interesting. Don\'t miss it: 




https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QmC4fYVePms





TR
2 months ago
Dear everyone, Plse take a peek at this one. Cute and interesting. Don't miss it: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QmC4fYVePms TR
One of my favorite sci-fi movies when growing up as a kid.  It was a B-movie, but somehow it worked & I liked it. :)
2 months ago
One of my favorite sci-fi movies when growing up as a kid. It was a B-movie, but somehow it worked & I liked it. :)
Doing Dharma work and a powerful motivation: https://bit.ly/2EXfeTh
2 months ago
Doing Dharma work and a powerful motivation: https://bit.ly/2EXfeTh
Another piece of beautiful artwork for you to enjoy-please click here: https://bit.ly/2Nt3FHz
2 months ago
Another piece of beautiful artwork for you to enjoy-please click here: https://bit.ly/2Nt3FHz
A beautiful Tsunami memorial in Sri Lanka. Such a placid and calm place. A must see- https://bit.ly/2QSV1Vf
2 months ago
A beautiful Tsunami memorial in Sri Lanka. Such a placid and calm place. A must see- https://bit.ly/2QSV1Vf
A touching and moving hug- https://bit.ly/2Q5PtBv
2 months ago
A touching and moving hug- https://bit.ly/2Q5PtBv
The Reputation of Brave Venerable Geshe Tsultrim Tenzin- https://bit.ly/2RhoWpr
2 months ago
The Reputation of Brave Venerable Geshe Tsultrim Tenzin- https://bit.ly/2RhoWpr
Click on "View All Photos" above to view more images

Videos On The Go

Please click on the images to watch video
  • SUPER ADORABLE and must see
    1 month ago
    SUPER ADORABLE and must see
    Tsem Rinpoche's dog Oser girl enjoying her snack in her play pen.
  • Cute!
    1 month ago
    Cute!
    Oser girl loves the balcony so much. - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RTcoWpKJm2c
  • Uncle Wong
    1 month ago
    Uncle Wong
    We were told by Uncle Wong he is very faithful toward Dorje Shugden. Dorje Shugden has extended help to him on several occasions and now Uncle Wong comes daily to make incense offerings to Dorje Shugden. He is grateful towards the help he was given.
  • Tsem Rinpoche’s Schnauzer Dharma boy fights Robot sphere from Arkonide!
    1 month ago
    Tsem Rinpoche’s Schnauzer Dharma boy fights Robot sphere from Arkonide!
  • Cute baby owl found and rescued
    2 months ago
    Cute baby owl found and rescued
    We rescued a lost baby owl in Kechara Forest Retreat.
  • Nice cups from Kechara!!
    2 months ago
    Nice cups from Kechara!!
    Dorje Shugden people's lives matter!
  • Enjoy a peaceful morning at Kechara Forest Retreat
    2 months ago
    Enjoy a peaceful morning at Kechara Forest Retreat
    Chirping birds and other forest animals create a joyful melody at the Vajrayogini stupa in Kechara Forest Retreat (Bentong, Malaysia).
  • His Holiness Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche makes offering of khata to Dorje Shugden.
    2 months ago
    His Holiness Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche makes offering of khata to Dorje Shugden.
    Trijang Rinpoche never gave up his devotion to Dorje Shugden no matter how much Tibetan government in exile pressured him to give up. He stayed loyal inspiring so many of us.
  • Very rare video of His Holiness Panchen Rinpoche the 10th, the all knowing and compassionate one. I pay deep respects to this attained being who has taken many rebirths since the time of Lord Buddha to be of benefit to sentient beings tirelessly. Tsem Rinpoche
    2 months ago
    Very rare video of His Holiness Panchen Rinpoche the 10th, the all knowing and compassionate one. I pay deep respects to this attained being who has taken many rebirths since the time of Lord Buddha to be of benefit to sentient beings tirelessly. Tsem Rinpoche
  • This bigfoot researcher gives good reasonings on bigfoot. Interesting short video.
    2 months ago
    This bigfoot researcher gives good reasonings on bigfoot. Interesting short video.
  • His Holiness Kyabje Zong Rinpoche of Gaden Shartse Monastery was one of the teachers of Venerable Geshe Kelsang Gyatso. Here in this beautiful video is Geshe Kelsang Gyatso showing his centre to Kyabje Zong Rinpoche, then proceeding to sit down to receive teachings. For more information- https://bit.ly/2QNac1u
    2 months ago
    His Holiness Kyabje Zong Rinpoche of Gaden Shartse Monastery was one of the teachers of Venerable Geshe Kelsang Gyatso. Here in this beautiful video is Geshe Kelsang Gyatso showing his centre to Kyabje Zong Rinpoche, then proceeding to sit down to receive teachings. For more information- https://bit.ly/2QNac1u
  • Tsem Rinpoche’s dog, Oser girl always sits on Rinpoche’s chair. When Rinpoche’s other dog, Dharma tries to get into the chair, he is chased away. Oser is the boss. She is possessive. Cute.
    2 months ago
    Tsem Rinpoche’s dog, Oser girl always sits on Rinpoche’s chair. When Rinpoche’s other dog, Dharma tries to get into the chair, he is chased away. Oser is the boss. She is possessive. Cute.
  • Lama Yeshe talks about how to practice at the beginning and at the end of each day during teachings given in London during the Lamas’ first European teaching tour in 1975. Lama Yeshe was a brilliant teacher and I wanted to share this with everyone so his teachings can reach more people. Tsem Rinpoche
    3 months ago
    Lama Yeshe talks about how to practice at the beginning and at the end of each day during teachings given in London during the Lamas’ first European teaching tour in 1975. Lama Yeshe was a brilliant teacher and I wanted to share this with everyone so his teachings can reach more people. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Our beautiful Dorje Shugden shop in the busiest part of Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. Many tourists visit our store and this area.
    3 months ago
    Our beautiful Dorje Shugden shop in the busiest part of Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. Many tourists visit our store and this area.
  • Living off the grid in Australia
    3 months ago
    Living off the grid in Australia
    A Jill Redwood is a jack of all trades, Jill built her own house on her property and lives entirely off the grid with no mains power or town water, mobile reception or television. Living on around $80 a week, Jill has over sixty animals to keep her company and an abundant garden that out serves as an organic supermarket right at her doorstep. Her main expenses are animal feed and the rates on her property. Watch this incredible three minute video and be inspired to live differently.
  • Kyabje Dagom Choktrul Rinpoche offering gold on a 350 year-old Dorje Shugden statue in his chapel in Lhasa. This is how Tibetans show homage and pay respect to a holy image. This chapel and statue of Dorje Shugden in Lhasa dedicated to Dorje Shugden was built by the Great 5th Dalai Lama. Tsem Rinpoche
    3 months ago
    Kyabje Dagom Choktrul Rinpoche offering gold on a 350 year-old Dorje Shugden statue in his chapel in Lhasa. This is how Tibetans show homage and pay respect to a holy image. This chapel and statue of Dorje Shugden in Lhasa dedicated to Dorje Shugden was built by the Great 5th Dalai Lama. Tsem Rinpoche
  • My sweet little Oser girl is so photogenic and adorable. Tsem Rinpoche
    3 months ago
    My sweet little Oser girl is so photogenic and adorable. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Heart Sutra sang by a monk for the modern crowd. Very interesting and beautiful. Tsem Rinpoche
    3 months ago
    Heart Sutra sang by a monk for the modern crowd. Very interesting and beautiful. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Submerging powerful mantra stones in water at Kechara Forest Retreat in Malaysia.
    3 months ago
    Submerging powerful mantra stones in water at Kechara Forest Retreat in Malaysia.
  • Wylfred explains in Chinese the benefits of mantra stones at Kechara Forest Retreat-Malaysia   |  黄明川以华语解释在马来西亚克切拉禅修林的玛尼堆(刻有心咒的石头)的利益
    3 months ago
    Wylfred explains in Chinese the benefits of mantra stones at Kechara Forest Retreat-Malaysia | 黄明川以华语解释在马来西亚克切拉禅修林的玛尼堆(刻有心咒的石头)的利益
  • My Oser girl and Dharma boy love the verandah where they can see the greens. Tsem Rinpoche
    3 months ago
    My Oser girl and Dharma boy love the verandah where they can see the greens. Tsem Rinpoche
  • If there were more schools like this, then our kids would grow up with more caring awareness and kind emotions towards our environment and the people around them. They would grow up knowing that chasing materialism is not going to bring any happiness. I hope very much more schools like this would materialise. I hope in my future life I can attend a school like this. Tsem Rinpoche
    3 months ago
    If there were more schools like this, then our kids would grow up with more caring awareness and kind emotions towards our environment and the people around them. They would grow up knowing that chasing materialism is not going to bring any happiness. I hope very much more schools like this would materialise. I hope in my future life I can attend a school like this. Tsem Rinpoche
  • My Oser girl and Dharma boy in their cosy little bedroom next to me sleeping away. Cute.
    3 months ago
    My Oser girl and Dharma boy in their cosy little bedroom next to me sleeping away. Cute.
  • It is incredible how smart Oser girl is. She can steal the treat away from Dharma boy and so casually. Wow. She is so smart. Tsem Rinpoche
    4 months ago
    It is incredible how smart Oser girl is. She can steal the treat away from Dharma boy and so casually. Wow. She is so smart. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Kechara Forest Retreat Dogs. Dharma boy is tiny and trying to scare off big boy Johnny. Johnny is so patient and just ignores Dharma. They are both cute and both live in Kechara Forest Retreat-Malaysia. Tsem Rinpoche
    4 months ago
    Kechara Forest Retreat Dogs. Dharma boy is tiny and trying to scare off big boy Johnny. Johnny is so patient and just ignores Dharma. They are both cute and both live in Kechara Forest Retreat-Malaysia. Tsem Rinpoche
  • BREAKING EYEWITNESS FOOTAGE: Workers violently punched, kicked, cussed out, & left sheep to die on dozens of Scottish farms 💔 Sheep bled after rough shearing & were stitched up without painkillers.–From Peta2
    4 months ago
    BREAKING EYEWITNESS FOOTAGE: Workers violently punched, kicked, cussed out, & left sheep to die on dozens of Scottish farms 💔 Sheep bled after rough shearing & were stitched up without painkillers.–From Peta2
  • Super cute seal and so gentle. Must watch this video and realize we are all one. Tsem Rinpoche
    4 months ago
    Super cute seal and so gentle. Must watch this video and realize we are all one. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Legendary Heart sings “Stairway to Heaven” in tribute to Led Zeppelin. Incredible tribute and rendition. Everyone is blown away. TR
    4 months ago
    Legendary Heart sings “Stairway to Heaven” in tribute to Led Zeppelin. Incredible tribute and rendition. Everyone is blown away. TR
  • In a low-income neighbourhood, this man is growing his own organic produce, and giving extras away for free to neighbours who can’t afford fresh ingredients from the store. Must watch!
    4 months ago
    In a low-income neighbourhood, this man is growing his own organic produce, and giving extras away for free to neighbours who can’t afford fresh ingredients from the store. Must watch!
  • Neat little video
    4 months ago
    Neat little video
  • This topic is so hot in many circles right now.
    1 years ago
    This topic is so hot in many circles right now.
    This video is thought-provoking and very interesting. Watch! Thanks so much to our friends at LIVEKINDLY.
  • Chiropractic CHANGES LIFE for teenager with acute PAIN & DEAD LEG.
    1 years ago
    Chiropractic CHANGES LIFE for teenager with acute PAIN & DEAD LEG.
  • BEAUTIFUL PLACE IN NEW YORK STATE-AMAZING.
    1 years ago
    BEAUTIFUL PLACE IN NEW YORK STATE-AMAZING.
  • Leonardo DiCaprio takes on the meat Industry with real action.
    1 years ago
    Leonardo DiCaprio takes on the meat Industry with real action.
  • Do psychic mediums have messages from beyond?
    1 years ago
    Do psychic mediums have messages from beyond?
  • Lovely gift for my 52nd Birthday. Tsem Rinpoche
    1 years ago
    Lovely gift for my 52nd Birthday. Tsem Rinpoche
  • This 59-year-old chimpanzee was refusing food and ready to die until...
    1 years ago
    This 59-year-old chimpanzee was refusing food and ready to die until...
    she received “one last visit from an old friend” 💔💔
  • Bigfoot sighted again and made it to the news.
    1 years ago
    Bigfoot sighted again and made it to the news.
  • Casper is such a cute and adorable. I like him.
    1 years ago
    Casper is such a cute and adorable. I like him.
  • Dorje Shugden Monastery Amarbayasgalant  Mongolia's Ancient Hidden Gem
    1 years ago
    Dorje Shugden Monastery Amarbayasgalant Mongolia's Ancient Hidden Gem
  • Don't you love Hamburgers? See how 'delicious' it is here!
    1 years ago
    Don't you love Hamburgers? See how 'delicious' it is here!
  • Such a beautiful and powerful message from a person who knows the meaning of life. Tsem Rinpoche
    1 years ago
    Such a beautiful and powerful message from a person who knows the meaning of life. Tsem Rinpoche
  • What the meat industry figured out is that you don't need healthy animals to make a profit.
    1 years ago
    What the meat industry figured out is that you don't need healthy animals to make a profit.
    Sick animals are more profitable... farms calculate how close to death they can keep animals without killing them. That's the business model. How quickly they can be made to grow, how tightly they can be packed, how much or how little can they eat, how sick they can get without dying... We live in a world in which it's conventional to treat an animal like a block of wood. ~ Jonathan Safran Foer
  • This video went viral and it's a must watch!!
    1 years ago
    This video went viral and it's a must watch!!
  • SEE HOW THIS ANIMAL SERIAL KILLER HAS NO ISSUE BLUDGEONING THIS DEFENSELESS BEING.
    1 years ago
    SEE HOW THIS ANIMAL SERIAL KILLER HAS NO ISSUE BLUDGEONING THIS DEFENSELESS BEING.
    This happens daily in slaughterhouse so you can get your pork and Bak ku teh. Stop eating meat.

ASK A PASTOR


Ask the Pastors

A section for you to clarify your Dharma questions with Kechara’s esteemed pastors.

Just post your name and your question below and one of our pastors will provide you with an answer.

Scroll down and click on "View All Questions" to view archived questions.

View All Questions
Today's quota for questions has been filled. Please come back tomorrow to re-submit your question

CHAT PICTURES

Today KISG has carried out our monthly animals liberation activity in DR Park, Ipoh. So Kin Hoe (KISG)
46 minutes ago
Today KISG has carried out our monthly animals liberation activity in DR Park, Ipoh. So Kin Hoe (KISG)
5 hours ago
2 to 6 year old class..Art and Fun time, they are so create and look at their drawing so nice!!!Will done children..Next week will continue again thank you Teacher Laura Yee. Ksds Asyley Chia
9 hours ago
2 to 6 year old class..Art and Fun time, they are so create and look at their drawing so nice!!!Will done children..Next week will continue again thank you Teacher Laura Yee. Ksds Asyley Chia
2 to 6 year old class..Art and Fun time, they are so create and look at their drawing so nice!!!Will done children..Next week will continue again thank you Teacher Laura Yee. Ksds Asyley Chia
9 hours ago
2 to 6 year old class..Art and Fun time, they are so create and look at their drawing so nice!!!Will done children..Next week will continue again thank you Teacher Laura Yee. Ksds Asyley Chia
2 to 6 year old class..Art and Fun time, they are so create and look at their drawing so nice!!!Will done children..Next week will continue again thank you Teacher Laura Yee. Ksds Asyley Chia
9 hours ago
2 to 6 year old class..Art and Fun time, they are so create and look at their drawing so nice!!!Will done children..Next week will continue again thank you Teacher Laura Yee. Ksds Asyley Chia
2 to 6 year old class..Art and Fun time, they are so create and look at their drawing so nice!!!Will done children..Next week will continue again thank you Teacher Laura Yee. Ksds Asyley Chia
9 hours ago
2 to 6 year old class..Art and Fun time, they are so create and look at their drawing so nice!!!Will done children..Next week will continue again thank you Teacher Laura Yee. Ksds Asyley Chia
2 to 6 year old class..Art and Fun time, they are so create and look at their drawing so nice!!!Will done children..Next week will continue again thank you Teacher Laura Yee. Ksds Asyley Chia
9 hours ago
2 to 6 year old class..Art and Fun time, they are so create and look at their drawing so nice!!!Will done children..Next week will continue again thank you Teacher Laura Yee. Ksds Asyley Chia
2 to 6 year old class..Art and Fun time, Cherng Cherng's drawing so nice! Will done..Next week will continue again.thank you Teacher Laura Yee. KSDS Asyley Chia
9 hours ago
2 to 6 year old class..Art and Fun time, Cherng Cherng's drawing so nice! Will done..Next week will continue again.thank you Teacher Laura Yee. KSDS Asyley Chia
2 to 6 year old class.Art and Fun time, they are so create and look at their drawing so nice!Will done children..Next week will continue again.thank you Teacher Laura Yee. KSDS Asyley Chia
9 hours ago
2 to 6 year old class.Art and Fun time, they are so create and look at their drawing so nice!Will done children..Next week will continue again.thank you Teacher Laura Yee. KSDS Asyley Chia
Teacher Asyley and Teacher Melinda gave some brief explanation to students on Rinpoche’s biography. Lin Mun KSDS
yesterday
Teacher Asyley and Teacher Melinda gave some brief explanation to students on Rinpoche’s biography. Lin Mun KSDS
The children are so cute  They took  picture in front of Rinpoche. Lin Mun KSDS
yesterday
The children are so cute They took picture in front of Rinpoche. Lin Mun KSDS
Teacher Asyley takes good care of the students. Lin Mun KSDS
yesterday
Teacher Asyley takes good care of the students. Lin Mun KSDS
Glad that children engage in dharma from young. Lin Mun KSDS
yesterday
Glad that children engage in dharma from young. Lin Mun KSDS
Teacher Kien lead the prostration and mantra chanting before the start of the dharma class. Lin Mun KSDS
yesterday
Teacher Kien lead the prostration and mantra chanting before the start of the dharma class. Lin Mun KSDS
Students collecting the art stone done by them. Lin Mun KSDS
yesterday
Students collecting the art stone done by them. Lin Mun KSDS
Teacher Melinda is guiding the youngest students to do prostration. Lin Mun KSDS
yesterday
Teacher Melinda is guiding the youngest students to do prostration. Lin Mun KSDS
We would like to thank our dedicated volunteers from #Ipoh for assisting us in surplus rescue from #Tesco and #Aeon. - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
yesterday
We would like to thank our dedicated volunteers from #Ipoh for assisting us in surplus rescue from #Tesco and #Aeon. - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
Thank you very much to Heriot Watt University students and staffs from Asiapay for participating our foodbank delivery activity today. Both groups assisted us in delivering dry provisions and also surplus vegetables rescued from Tesco and Aeon. - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
2 days ago
Thank you very much to Heriot Watt University students and staffs from Asiapay for participating our foodbank delivery activity today. Both groups assisted us in delivering dry provisions and also surplus vegetables rescued from Tesco and Aeon. - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
4 days ago
5 days ago
6 days ago
1 week ago
Pastor Han Nee blessing the birds before releasing them. Lin Mun KSDS
1 week ago
Pastor Han Nee blessing the birds before releasing them. Lin Mun KSDS
So glad parents & students come together every month to do animal liberation. Lin Mun KSDS
1 week ago
So glad parents & students come together every month to do animal liberation. Lin Mun KSDS
Both mother and daughter are active is Dharma School and the activities. Lin Mun KSDS
1 week ago
Both mother and daughter are active is Dharma School and the activities. Lin Mun KSDS
The Promise
  These books will change your life
  Tsem Rinpoche's Long Life Prayer by H.H. Trijang Choktrul Rinpoche
  Support Blog Team
Lamps For Life
  Robe Offerings
  Vajrayogini Stupa Fund
  White Tara Mantra Bank Project
  Rinpoche's Medical Fund
  Dana Offerings
  Soup Kitchen Project
 
Zong Rinpoche

Archives

YOUR FEEDBACK

Live Visitors Counter
Page Views By Country
Malaysia 3,764,452
United States 2,884,409
India 1,419,849
Nepal 692,368
Singapore 683,111
United Kingdom 536,989
Bhutan 498,256
Canada 487,679
Australia 414,073
Philippines 299,460
Indonesia 199,896
Germany 171,163
France 150,427
Taiwan 150,053
Thailand 139,826
Brazil 134,417
Vietnam 129,766
Mongolia 126,366
Portugal 122,649
Italy 114,601
Spain 105,189
Netherlands 97,720
Romania 76,071
Turkey 75,159
Hong Kong 72,177
Sri Lanka 71,166
South Africa 68,421
Russia 65,915
New Zealand 65,034
Switzerland 61,070
Mexico 60,580
United Arab Emirates 58,225
Myanmar (Burma) 56,279
Cambodia 49,432
Japan 49,094
Bangladesh 44,164
Egypt 42,506
South Korea 42,264
Ireland 40,832
Total Pageviews: 15,390,220

Login

Dorje Shugden
Click to watch my talk about Dorje Shugden....