Organic Leaf – Vegetarian Restaurant Review

Apr 6, 2013 | Views: 6,039

Overview

Organic Leaf is a vegetarian restaurant dedicated to bringing healthy organic food to their patrons. Chinese-style vegetarian dishes using organic and natural ingredients is the core of Organic Leaf’s identity. Located in Section 17, Petaling Jaya, it is one of the few vegetarian restaurants that offers quality organic food in the area.

 


Reviewer’s Ratings:

Interior – 2.5/5

Organic Leaf’s interior is simple and basic. They use fuss-free dining sets, and minimal decor. As both a customer and waiter, both parties will experience a tight squeeze in between back-to-back chairs, as the tables are placed closely to one another. It is up to your discretion whether to describe the table setting as cosy or cramp!

The entrance of the restaurant appears modern, however the interior is oriental. Most Malaysians will find the restaurant to be a typical “no frills attached” type of diner: simple, clean and practical.

 

Entrance to Organic Leaf at night

 

Quite pack during dinner time, make sure you come early to save a seat!

 

Food – 4/5

Organic Leaf serves a variety of Chinese and Western food – although mainly Chinese cuisines. Although the dishes offered are pretty regular to the other vegetarian restaurants, the chef in Organic Leaf certainly knows how to prepare these dishes very well. What makes these dishes taste particularly good is the total absence of oil – something most vegetarians appreciate, as it provides for a very healthy dining experience. In addition, the seasoning used is just nice, not too salty nor too bland. One dish that is certainly worth trying is the Monkey Head Mushroom with Sesame Salad Dressing. The dish is not too heavy nor too dry to be taken with brown rice. A must try! One item that left us on a sour note was the fruit drink – was a little too sweet for our liking!

Stir fried Sweet Potato Leaf

 

Claypot Fish Cutlet

with Soy Bean Curd Paste

Fried Mushroom

 

Monkey Head Mushroom

with Sesame Salad Dressing

 Fruit tea

 

Pricing – 4/5

With a price range of RM 11 – RM 35, it is on a pricey end for a simple restaurant. However, if you are into quality ingredients, Organic Leaf uses products that is both organic and fresh. That makes the price worth paying!

 

Vegetarian Selection – 3/5

There is nothing extraordinary about the selection of dishes. The menu is similar what most vegetarian restaurants would offer. 

 

Service – 3/5

As a whole, the waiters were pleasant, and they took the orders very well with no mistakes. However, they were on the higher end of the spectrum in terms of serving time.

 


Find your way there!

 

Organic Leaf Restaurant Sdn. Bhd.

Address: No. 3, Jalan 17/45 Section 17, 46400, Petaling Jaya, Selangor

Contact: +603-79554528, 0163239984 (call for reservations)

Email: organic_leaf@yahoo.com

Opening hours: 11.00 am – 3 pm (Lunch); 5.30 pm – 10 pm (Dinner)

Features:

  • Vegan/Vegetarian friendly
  • Fusion cuisine
  • Walk in/ Reservation
  • Small gatherings
  • Credit card accepted

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Please support us so that we can continue to bring you more Dharma:

If you are in the United States, please note that your offerings and contributions are tax deductible. ~ the tsemrinpoche.com blog team

25 Responses to Organic Leaf – Vegetarian Restaurant Review

DISCLAIMER IN RELATION TO COMMENTS OR POSTS GIVEN BY THIRD PARTIES BELOW

Kindly note that the comments or posts given by third parties in the comment section below do not represent the views of the owner and/or host of this Blog, save for responses specifically given by the owner and/or host. All other comments or posts or any other opinions, discussions or views given below under the comment section do not represent our views and should not be regarded as such. We reserve the right to remove any comments/views which we may find offensive but due to the volume of such comments, the non removal and/or non detection of any such comments/views does not mean that we condone the same.

We do hope that the participants of any comments, posts, opinions, discussions or views below will act responsibly and do not engage nor make any statements which are defamatory in nature or which may incite and contempt or ridicule of any party, individual or their beliefs or to contravene any laws.

  1. Pee Bee Chong on Dec 26, 2014 at 9:58 pm

    Thank you Rinpoche for the sharing. The Vegetarian Restaurant Review (https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/category/vegetarian-restaurant-review)provides us many options and choices to try different type of dishes in different restaurants. Thank you Rinpoche for the reviews and comments.

  2. Felix Kong on Sep 16, 2013 at 7:45 am

    Another vegetarian restaurant open at PJ, last time is very hard to find a vegetarian restaurant .Is a good sign, more and more peoples will choose to eat vegetable rather than meat. Thank you Rinpoche for sharing.

  3. Keith on May 15, 2013 at 3:22 am

    you are in reality a excellent webmaster.
    The website loading speed is amazing. It seems that you are doing any
    distinctive trick. Moreover, The contents are masterpiece.

    you’ve performed a great job on this matter!

  4. Darren Kechara on Apr 24, 2013 at 3:52 pm

    The restaurant interior looks very plain but i think it’s the food that matter most. The fried mushroom & monkey head mushroom dish sure looks tasty. Thanks for the sharing Rinpoche! 🙂

  5. June Tang (KHJB) on Apr 22, 2013 at 5:23 pm

    Thank you Rinpoche and review teams sharing on another venue for vegetarian restaurant.From the pictures provided,the food’s presentation looks very nice and yummy..!Be vegetarian is the way to have good health and also save animals !! I will give it a try when passing by those area.

  6. Davin on Apr 15, 2013 at 7:21 pm

    The food sure looks delicious. I have not been to this place before, Will definitely try it out with my family soon. Thank you Rinpoche for sharing to us.

  7. Girlie OOI on Apr 13, 2013 at 7:46 pm

    Caught in the massive traffic jam in PJ a few evenings ago, I decided to sit it out and went for dinner at Organic Leaf. Occupancy was high. Service good. Ordered a plate of rice with mixed vegetables and downed it with hot green tea. Yummy. Looking forward to try other dishes.

  8. Albert Ratchaga on Apr 13, 2013 at 12:32 pm

    Yum Yum… I love vegetarian food, it is always tasty and healthy.. There is one here so near to my house, will definitely go try the food one day.

    The dish looks good too, I seldom find any vegetarian restaurant not good, most of them are having quite good quality of food, being vegetarian is not that hard, it’s just the matter of getting use to it.

  9. Joy on Apr 13, 2013 at 3:16 am

    Thanks for the reviews! I am enjoying discovering this and more of such wonderful vegetarian places to dine in. It is getting more and more popular as people are getting more in to their health.

    Well for me I guess I do it because of not wanting to kill any more animals now that I am aware about karma and the consequences. Anyway it does not matter the reasons, whether it is for health or out of the practice of compassion, at least it cuts down the demand in slaughtered animals.

    I hope and wish many more business of such nature arises all over the world. Imagine f all the food chains, restaurants and suppliers just started selling vegetarian dishes instead of meat even for 1 day… then the consumers will have to choice unless they wish to go slaughter their own cow, chicken and fishes. We can also turn it the other way round… the consumers have a meatless day! We can start once a month then increase to once a week and so on and so forth till we get use to eating no meat. And the best part is you will feel so much lighter and less anger-some too!

  10. David Lai on Apr 12, 2013 at 3:54 pm

    Nice and concise review. I have never been to this and I do wonder if it has got anything to do with Organic Recipe. Now, there is an extra yummy place to go for a meal when I am out. My favorites these days are Beyond Veggie, Simple Life, Organic Recipe, Chef Low’s and Kechara Oasis. It is really neat that vegetarianism is becoming more mainstream here in Kuala Lumpur Malaysia. A few years back, all we can eat is limited to dingy Chinese vegetarian places. Now, the option has expanded due to the awareness of vegetarianism and the the fact that people are becoming more and more health conscious.

  11. Erickksiow on Apr 12, 2013 at 1:59 pm

    Vegetarian Restaurant are getting more and more in KL, everyone are concern about non killing foods and healthy foods now.

    That’s great.

    Thank You Rinpoche for sharing to us.

    Best Regards : Eric kksiow

  12. Adrian Cho on Apr 12, 2013 at 3:17 am

    This is so nice and wonderful vegetarian restaurant 🙂 Should find one day to come this place to try the veges food, that looks so delicious..

    Thank you Rinpoche for sharing this post to us.

  13. Sean Wang on Apr 11, 2013 at 10:35 pm

    This restaurant looks very simplistic. Sometimes, people want to have a vegetarian dining experience that is less extravagant than posh vegetarian places which are sometimes the popular choice of premise. I think a simplistic mind can create a great way to stimulate the taste as you are more focused on the food on the plate! I can’t wait to try out this restaurant.

  14. patsy on Apr 10, 2013 at 11:22 pm

    The Stir Fried Potato Leaves looks yummy.I like food that do not have too much oil so this place is a good choice…. No greasy food.

    I have not been to this place before but will drop by one day.

  15. Girlie OOI on Apr 10, 2013 at 12:56 pm

    There is a good choice of vegetarian and/or organic restaurants in town. You need to fork out a liitle bit more for organic food. Have not been to this place yet. Will definitely go there some time soin.

  16. William on Apr 10, 2013 at 1:39 am

    I went there for lunch one day and it turned out well. Simple and nice food. I would definitely go again.

  17. tenzin llhamo on Apr 10, 2013 at 12:35 am

    Thank you Rinpoche and review team for always rating delicious and healthy food. Whenever I want to try new food and restaurant, I know where to look for information. Once in a while, I like to bring my family and friends to try out healthy organic food. I’d understand why organic food are a bit expensive, its because of the way that they produce it so its ok. I dont mind paying for a healthy meal.

  18. edward ooi on Apr 9, 2013 at 9:45 pm

    Dear Rinpoche, I have been to the restaurant before, the vegetarian dishes are extremely delicious. I love the orange tea as well, it taste like a cup of sweet and sour tea (not the real sweet and sour sauce). I hope that I can go there more often.

  19. sarahyap on Apr 9, 2013 at 10:45 am

    I’ve tried this restaurant before and the food there is really good. Although they may be on the higher end based on price, they are not as expensive as Beyond Veggie by Secret Recipe, and on top of that, they use Organic/Natural products.

    The shop next to Organic Leaf is a burger shop that sells portobello mushroom for vegetarians. Apparently it is delicious, but too bad when I got there it was already sold out.

  20. Wah Ying on Apr 9, 2013 at 9:15 am

    Wow, the sweet potato leaf so nice…I like. Long time never go to Section 17 don’t even realise there’s an organic shop over there. Happy to see more and more vegetarian operated in Klang Valley, to provide more varieties of choices and alternative for people, especially who eat less vegetables and more meats.

  21. Jim Yeh on Apr 9, 2013 at 5:25 am

    Om nom nom nom! Definitely gonna binge at this restaurant!

  22. beatrix ooi on Apr 8, 2013 at 10:56 pm

    Yummy! The food sure looks delicious, can’t wait to try them out. Plus the prices are quite reliable, not too expensive. It’s good that people open up organic restaurants for the benefits of others. Being a vegetarian is not only for religious purposes, it’s for our health. Thank You for shating Rinpoche.
    Love, beatrix.

  23. Sharon Saw on Apr 8, 2013 at 10:26 pm

    Organic food usually has a premium price because more care goes into its cultivation and that there are no chemicals or pesticides involved, which is much healthier for us. I personally think that the premium price is worth the healthier option! I’m so glad that Kechara Forest Retreat has an organic farm now – perhaps we can even supply restaurants like this in future! 🙂

    This no-frills restaurant looks good to me – the monkey head mushrooms in sesame sauce especially sounds good too and i will definitely go and check it out soon. And i will come back and give a review! Thank you so much for sharing more venues to have great vegetarian food!

  24. Jessica Yap on Apr 8, 2013 at 9:38 pm

    I always look forward for Restaurant reviews! hehe Because there are so many vegetarian restaurants out there that have yet to be discovered! Hidden gems. =D

    The mushroom dishes looks yummy! Will definitely try it out with my family soon!

    Thank you Restaurant Review Team!

    and Thank you for sharing, Rinpoche!

  25. Cliff on Apr 8, 2013 at 6:07 pm

    Fantastic! I love it that this blog has reviews on vegetarian restaurants, it not only promotes vegetarianism but also helps those who are vegetarian find some where new to eat! I can’t wait to try this restaurant out one of these days.

Leave a Reply

Maximum file size: 15MB each
Allowed file types: jpg, jpeg, gif, png

 

Maximum file size: 50MB
Allowed file type: mp4
Maximum file size: 15MB each
Allowed file types: pdf, docx

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Blog Chat

BLOG CHAT

Dear blog friends,

I’ve created this section for all of you to share your opinions, thoughts and feelings about whatever interests you.

Everyone has a different perspective, so this section is for you.

Tsem Rinpoche


SCHEDULED CHAT SESSIONS / 中文聊天室时间表

THURSDAY
10 - 11PM (GMT +8)
5 - 6AM (PST)
星期五
9 - 10PM (GMT +8)
4 - 5AM (PST)
(除了每个月的第一个星期五)
SATURDAY
11AM - 12PM (GMT +8)
FRIDAY 7 - 8PM (PST)
SUNDAY
9:30 - 10PM (GMT +8)
4:30 - 5AM (PST)

UPCOMING TOPICS FOR NOV / 十一月份讨论主题

Please come and join in the chat for a fun time and support. See you all there.


Blog Chat Etiquette

These are some simple guidelines to make the blog chat room a positive, enjoyable and enlightening experience for everyone. Please note that as this is a chat room, we chat! Do not flood the chat room, or post without interacting with others.

EXPAND
Be friendly

Remember that these are real people you are chatting with. They may have different opinions to you and come from different cultures. Treat them as you would face to face, and respect their opinions, and they will treat you the same.

Be Patient

Give the room a chance to answer you. Patience is a virtue. And if after awhile, people don't respond, perhaps they don't know the answer or they did not see your question. Do ask again or address someone directly. Do not be offended if people do not or are unable to respond to you.

Be Relevant

This is the blog of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche. Please respect this space. We request that all participants here are respectful of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche and his organisation, Kechara.

Be polite

Avoid the use of language or attitudes which may be offensive to others. If someone is disrespectful to you, ignore them instead of arguing with them.

Please be advised that anyone who contravenes these guidelines may be banned from the chatroom. Banning is at the complete discretion of the administrator of this blog. Should anyone wish to make an appeal or complaint about the behaviour of someone in the chatroom, please copy paste the relevant chat in an email to us at care@kechara.com and state the date and time of the respective conversation.

Please let this be a conducive space for discussions, both light and profound.

KECHARA FOREST RETREAT PROGRESS UPDATES

Here is the latest news and pictorial updates, as it happens, of our upcoming forest retreat project.

The Kechara Forest Retreat is a unique holistic retreat centre focused on the total wellness of body, mind and spirit. This is a place where families and individuals will find peace, nourishment and inspiration in a natural forest environment. At Kechara Forest Retreat, we are committed to give back to society through instilling the next generation with universal positive values such as kindness and compassion.

For more information, please read here (english), here (chinese), or the official site: retreat.kechara.com.

Noticeboard

Name: Email:
For:  
Mail will not be published
  • Samfoonheei
    Sunday, Nov 18. 2018 07:39 PM
    Amazing how Manjushri, the Buddha of Wisdom has manifests in so many forms and only to benefit us. Kalarupa is one of them manifesting as a Dharma Protector of the Gelugpa. Kalarupa emanates in the form Dharma Protectors to protect the Buddhadharma and Dharma practitioners. Its main benefits are protection from black magic, dispelling of harmful energies and spirits, development of wisdom and overcoming anger, fear, pride and jealousy.
    Thank you Rinpoche for this details and clear sharing for us to understand better.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/buddhas-dharma/kalarupa.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Sunday, Nov 18. 2018 07:38 PM
    Peter Byrne, a true living legend in the world of Sasquatch , born in Ireland. Since young , he was fascinated by exotic animals that kept him hunting. Until one day through his experience watching animal been shot and suffered , he decided once for all stopped shooting animals.
    Peter Byrne has always had an interest in the unknown and the mysterious. He travelled across five continents from the high Himalaya to the rugged forests of US in search of bigfoot. He founded the Bigfoot Research Project, which was a full-scale scientific investigation centre to prove the existence of Sasquatch. He was the author of several books which gives a insightful account of his research work. Watched those videos ….interesting .
    Thank you Rinpoche for this sharing.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/science-mysteries/7-parts.html
  • Yee Yin
    Sunday, Nov 18. 2018 07:20 PM
    New to Dorje Shugden practice? It is a very simple and effective practice to remove our obstacles and pray for protection. Dorje Shugden is an emanation of Manjushri, he is an enlightened dharma protector. Therefore, we can totally rely on him. Many people who practice Dorje Shugden have their wishes fulfilled and many lives are also saved by him. Learn how to do his practice today.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/buddhas-dharma/dorje-shugden-retreat-a-powerful-practice-to-fulfill-wishes.html
    [no sender]
  • Yee Yin
    Sunday, Nov 18. 2018 07:13 PM
    Do you like Tibetan thangkas and don’t know where to get them? You can now download them for free from Tsem Rinpoche’s blog site. Tsem Rinpoche is very kind to make these beautiful thangkas available for everyone to download at your own convenience. There are many for you to choose from, pick one!

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/downloads/rime-thangkas-free-download.html
    [no sender]
  • Yee Yin
    Sunday, Nov 18. 2018 07:08 PM
    Vajrayogini is the most powerful higher tantra practice in the Gelug tradition. She is very powerful in countering our desire, attachment and to sexual energy that is not directed correctly. Her practice will help us to correct our wrong states of mind that create suffering for us. We can also gain enlightenment if we do her practice diligently and correctly.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/buddhas-dharma/vajrayogini-the-powerful-divine-red-lady.html
    [no sender]
  • Sofi
    Sunday, Nov 18. 2018 03:13 AM
    Dorje Shugden Retreat: A powerful practice to fulfill wishes

    Best that we can do now to cut our selfish needs and to gain the merits for our spiritual practice. Start today and you feel the difference.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/buddhas-dharma/dorje-shugden-retreat-a-powerful-practice-to-fulfill-wishes.html
  • Sofi
    Sunday, Nov 18. 2018 03:09 AM
    Sadhana & Prayers

    A comprehensive guide for our daily practice which includes prayers to gain higher level of practice. Do start your prayers today and be consistent to do daily.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/prayers-and-sadhanas/sadhana-prayers.html
  • Sofi
    Sunday, Nov 18. 2018 03:03 AM
    Mandala Offering – A Powerful Method to Accumulate Merits

    The mandala is a symbolic representation of the universe and all the precious objects that are contained within it, visualized as completely pure and offered to the Buddhas. Learn more from the article.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/buddhas-dharma/mandala-offering-a-powerful-method-to-accumulate-merits.html
  • Yee Yin
    Saturday, Nov 17. 2018 06:12 PM
    Mount Wu Tai is the sacred abode of Buddha Manjushri. Many people and great Buddhist masters will make pilgrimage trips to Mount Wu Tai to collect merits and to connect with Buddha Manjushri. If we have the opportunity, we should make at least one pilgrimage trip to Mount Wu Tai.

    Read this article to find out what to visit when you are in Mount Wu Tai:
    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/buddhas-dharma/wonderful-wu-tai-shan-manjushri-holy-place.html
    [no sender]
  • Yee Yin
    Saturday, Nov 17. 2018 05:59 PM
    Dorje Shugden has 5 emanations, each emanation has different functions to address different problems. Shize is the pacify form of Dorje Shugden, he looks very peaceful and he rides on an elephant. His practice is for healing and longevity.

    Learn how to engage his practice:
    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/downloads/shize-a-practice-for-healing-and-long-life.html
    [no sender]
  • Yee Yin
    Saturday, Nov 17. 2018 05:50 PM
    Are you a lover of Indian vegetarian meals? If you are not, then you have to try these Indian food recipes. They are very flavourful and tasty, and best of all they are cruelty-free meals!

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/food-recipes/delicious-indian-food-recipes.html
    [no sender]
  • Samfoonheei
    Saturday, Nov 17. 2018 02:00 PM
    In many parts of the world , women do not enjoy equal opportunities to earn, participate in politics or get an education. They can face gender-based violence and discrimination. Women through history have not always had that choice. Now its natural to see female politicians, doctors, business leaders, and writers. Inspiring …… many courtesans who lived in ancient and medieval India were women who managed to make a mark in the male dominated society of those times. These courtesans were trained in many arts of poetry, music, dance and philosophy. They knew their talents, were confident of their abilities and choosing the path of philosophy along with their profession.
    In Buddhism there is no discrimination toward women , gender is just another label. Men and women are equal both in enlightenment and in practice. It has proven that many female Mahasiddhas and Yoginis have gained full enlightenment in a female body.
    Thank you Rinpoche for this sharing….Truly agree that everyone deserves equal respect.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/buddhas-dharma/courtesans-of-ancient-india.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Saturday, Nov 17. 2018 01:59 PM
    India has a long tradition of peace and amity. The reported remarks of the Dalai Lama, Tibetan spiritual leader, about the result of the recent elections in Bihar state has been misquoted by some. The results of the Bihar polls show that forces of tolerance are not only active but are in majority. Dalai Lama’s comments on intolerance should not be misinterpreted as criticism of the government. A majority of Hindus preferred harmony received the support of the Janata Dal while the Bharatiya Janata Party ( BJP ) played down the statement. Referring the Dalai Lama’s remarks as an attack on ‘extremist elements’, and the Tibetan spiritual leader has been in India for long and is aware of Indian culture. The BJP tried to maintain communal harmony in the state at all costs.
    As HH Dalai Lama is an icon of peace and harmony , should then look into the welfare of those Tibetans in exile, they have been sufferings, discriminated since the ban on Dorje Shugden over a period of time. May HH Dalai Lama please lift the ban for the sake of unity , peace and harmony .
    Thank you Rinpoche for this sharing.


    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/current-affairs/india-downplays-dalai-lama-remarks-on-intolerance.html
  • Sofi
    Saturday, Nov 17. 2018 01:21 AM
    Talk on Reincarnation by H.H. Dalai Lama

    Hmm, tihs should be interesting since the Dalai Lama advocated DS practitioners will go to hell and the DS high Lamas just kept coming back in compassion which proves his theory wrong.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/buddhas-dharma/talk-on-reincarnation-by-h-h-dalai-lama.html
  • Sofi
    Saturday, Nov 17. 2018 12:38 AM
    Making Water Offerings to the Buddhas

    Making water offerings to the Buddha generates great blessings and counters your miserliness. making water offerings is a direct method for creating wealth and purifying poverty. Easy to do yet offerings of water gives us tremendous benefits for our spiritual practice.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/buddhas-dharma/making-water-offerings-to-the-buddhas.html

1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · »

Messages from Rinpoche

Scroll down within the box to view more messages from Rinpoche. Click on the images to enlarge. Click on 'older messages' to view archived messages. Use 'prev' and 'next' links to navigate between pages

Use this URL to link to this section directly: https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/#messages-from-rinpoche

Previous Live Videos

MORE VIDEOS

Shugdenpas Speaking Up Across The Globe

From Europe Shugden Association:


MORE VIDEOS

From Tibetan Public Talk:


MORE VIDEOS

CREDITS

Concept: Tsem Rinpoche
Technical: Lew Kwan Leng, Justin Ripley, Yong Swee Keong
Design: Justin Ripley, Cynthia Lee
Content: Tsem Rinpoche, Justin Ripley, Pastor Shin Tan, Sarah Yap
Writer: Pastor Loh Seng Piow
Admin: Pastor Loh Seng Piow, Beng Kooi

I must thank my dharma blog team who are great assets to me, Kechara and growth of dharma in this wonderful region. I am honoured and thrilled to work with them. I really am. Maybe I don't say it enough to them, but I am saying it now. I APPRECIATE THESE GUYS VERY MUCH!

Tsem Rinpoche

Stay Updated

What Am I Writing Now

Facebook Fans Youtube Views Blog Views
Animal Care Fund
  Bigfoot, Yeti, Sasquatch

The Unknown

The Known and unknown are both feared,
Known is being comfortable and stagnant,
The unknown may be growth and opportunities,
One shall never know if one fears the unknown more than the known.
Who says the unknown would be worse than the known?
But then again, the unknown is sometimes worse than the known. In the end nothing is known unless we endeavour,
So go pursue all the way with the unknown,
because all unknown with familiarity becomes the known.
~Tsem Rinpoche

Photos On The Go

Click on the images to view the bigger version. And scroll down and click on "View All Photos" to view more images.
I was given this beautiful gift today from Karen Chong. It is an enormous gift. I really treasure this. I love anything to do with invoking Manjushri or connecting with Him. Thank you so much. Tsem Rinpoche
4 days ago
I was given this beautiful gift today from Karen Chong. It is an enormous gift. I really treasure this. I love anything to do with invoking Manjushri or connecting with Him. Thank you so much. Tsem Rinpoche
I requesed His Holiness Kyabje Zong Rinpoche to write out the mantra of Vajra Yogini. He immediately compassionately obliged me. This is the mantra as written by His Holiness Kyabje Zong Rinpoche. I\'ve had this in a safe plastic wrap and wore it around my neck in a small yellow cloth \'bag\' for many years. Tsem Rinpoche
6 days ago
I requesed His Holiness Kyabje Zong Rinpoche to write out the mantra of Vajra Yogini. He immediately compassionately obliged me. This is the mantra as written by His Holiness Kyabje Zong Rinpoche. I've had this in a safe plastic wrap and wore it around my neck in a small yellow cloth 'bag' for many years. Tsem Rinpoche
If there were just 10 persons you should know about in your lifetime, one of them is this incredible Dr. Ambedkar. Enrich your life and don\'t miss this: https://bit.ly/2Dub7xu
1 week ago
If there were just 10 persons you should know about in your lifetime, one of them is this incredible Dr. Ambedkar. Enrich your life and don't miss this: https://bit.ly/2Dub7xu
Dear friends, watch this short 11mins video. It is so nice. My dream idea of living. I love the fresh things they grow for their own food. I wish our culture here was more geared toward this type of living. Watch plse. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=do1O5Avw_SQ&feature=share
2 weeks ago
Dear friends, watch this short 11mins video. It is so nice. My dream idea of living. I love the fresh things they grow for their own food. I wish our culture here was more geared toward this type of living. Watch plse. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=do1O5Avw_SQ&feature=share
No one stays around, do not depend on anyone. Let go of them before they let go of you...it is inevitable. Tsem Rinpoche
2 weeks ago
No one stays around, do not depend on anyone. Let go of them before they let go of you...it is inevitable. Tsem Rinpoche
Outdoor stunning Tara at Kechara Forest Retreat in Malaysia.
2 weeks ago
Outdoor stunning Tara at Kechara Forest Retreat in Malaysia.
The Promise - https://bit.ly/2NfHJjQ
2 weeks ago
Hunting is a horrible \'sport\' because it is not necessary and unfair. Killing animals is vicious and inhuman. Hurting animals does not help us, our karma, our mind and it does not help the animals. Killing animals serves no benefit and it stunts our spiritual growth. Tsem Rinpoche
3 weeks ago
Hunting is a horrible 'sport' because it is not necessary and unfair. Killing animals is vicious and inhuman. Hurting animals does not help us, our karma, our mind and it does not help the animals. Killing animals serves no benefit and it stunts our spiritual growth. Tsem Rinpoche
This is a beautiful Yamantaka
3 weeks ago
This is a beautiful Yamantaka
This is so powerful. This is so true. This is something we must remember about our self worth. We must value ourselves without arrogance.
3 weeks ago
This is so powerful. This is so true. This is something we must remember about our self worth. We must value ourselves without arrogance.
Nothing is for free for sure.
3 weeks ago
Nothing is for free for sure.
Beautiful Dorje Yudroma protector. A gentle Goddess I\'ve had the pleasure to meet via her oracle.
3 weeks ago
Beautiful Dorje Yudroma protector. A gentle Goddess I've had the pleasure to meet via her oracle.
Beautiful Kalachakra painting
3 weeks ago
Beautiful Kalachakra painting
I like this picture of my teacher behind me.
3 weeks ago
I like this picture of my teacher behind me.
This magnificent Dorje Shugden statue is enshrined at Choijin Lama Museum in Ulaan Baatar, Mongolia. The museum was the home of the Choijin Lama, the State Oracle of Mongolia. Choijin Lama was an oracle of the Nechung deity and the brother of the 8th Bogd Khaan Jebzundamba (1869-1924), the de facto leader of Outer Mongolia. - https://palyulmedia.smugmug.com/Worldwide-Palyul/MongoliaConnections/Mongolia-Choijin-Lama-Museum/i-TQ8CmHM
3 weeks ago
This magnificent Dorje Shugden statue is enshrined at Choijin Lama Museum in Ulaan Baatar, Mongolia. The museum was the home of the Choijin Lama, the State Oracle of Mongolia. Choijin Lama was an oracle of the Nechung deity and the brother of the 8th Bogd Khaan Jebzundamba (1869-1924), the de facto leader of Outer Mongolia. - https://palyulmedia.smugmug.com/Worldwide-Palyul/MongoliaConnections/Mongolia-Choijin-Lama-Museum/i-TQ8CmHM
Please download this and share this meme with others. Thanks.
3 weeks ago
Please download this and share this meme with others. Thanks.
Beautiful Tibetan art for FREE download: https://bit.ly/2oxb4qU
3 weeks ago
Beautiful Tibetan art for FREE download: https://bit.ly/2oxb4qU
Sacred Protector Dorje Shugden can help you, if you invoke Him sincerely..
4 weeks ago
Sacred Protector Dorje Shugden can help you, if you invoke Him sincerely..
Now there is a Tsem Rinpoche blog  site in Nepalese language! Check it out:  https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/l/np/
4 weeks ago
Now there is a Tsem Rinpoche blog site in Nepalese language! Check it out: https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/l/np/
The Reasons Why People Who Practice Dorje Shugden Do Not Go To the Three Lower Realms- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vSBbFiexCCE
1 month ago
The Reasons Why People Who Practice Dorje Shugden Do Not Go To the Three Lower Realms- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vSBbFiexCCE
Very interesting blog post that goes along with this depiction of the Yeti. - https://bit.ly/2E43COF
1 month ago
Very interesting blog post that goes along with this depiction of the Yeti. - https://bit.ly/2E43COF
His Holiness Sharpa Choje Rinpoche Jetsun Lobsang Nyima of Gaden Shartse Monastery. He was a supreme master of both Sutra and Tantra. He served as abbot of both Gaden Shartse Monastery as well as Gyuto Tantric college. After serving as abbot of Gyuto Tantric college he entered into a few long term (3 year, 3 month and 3 day) Vajra Yogini retreats in the forest. He completed that long retreat twice and was going to enter it again till he was asked to be abbot of Gaden Shartse Monastery by H.H. the Dalai Lama. He was a great practitioner of Vajra Yogini\'s tantra as well as Dorje Shugden. He was a scholar of the highest renown and he was highly sought after for teachings. He was very devoted to Dorje Shugden throughout his whole life as a pure monk. I was fortunate enough to have him as one of my teachers. Humbly, Tsem Rinpoche

To read more- https://bit.ly/2zW2Grz
1 month ago
His Holiness Sharpa Choje Rinpoche Jetsun Lobsang Nyima of Gaden Shartse Monastery. He was a supreme master of both Sutra and Tantra. He served as abbot of both Gaden Shartse Monastery as well as Gyuto Tantric college. After serving as abbot of Gyuto Tantric college he entered into a few long term (3 year, 3 month and 3 day) Vajra Yogini retreats in the forest. He completed that long retreat twice and was going to enter it again till he was asked to be abbot of Gaden Shartse Monastery by H.H. the Dalai Lama. He was a great practitioner of Vajra Yogini's tantra as well as Dorje Shugden. He was a scholar of the highest renown and he was highly sought after for teachings. He was very devoted to Dorje Shugden throughout his whole life as a pure monk. I was fortunate enough to have him as one of my teachers. Humbly, Tsem Rinpoche To read more- https://bit.ly/2zW2Grz
Beautiful thangka painting of Lord Yamantaka the slayer of ignorance and who bestows supreme wisdom that eradicates all projections.
1 month ago
Beautiful thangka painting of Lord Yamantaka the slayer of ignorance and who bestows supreme wisdom that eradicates all projections.
Kadroma Metsik Nakmo or Dakini Ucchusma who purifies and heals the body.
1 month ago
Kadroma Metsik Nakmo or Dakini Ucchusma who purifies and heals the body.
I am reciting a daily prayer to Dorje Shugden. Here is the youtube link to the audio- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9-OSudd323A
1 month ago
I am reciting a daily prayer to Dorje Shugden. Here is the youtube link to the audio- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9-OSudd323A
It\'s hard to not fall in love with little cute Pema baby girl. She is so light, happy and wags her tail super fast when she sees us or anyone. Super friendly. She is a heart breaker for sure. Teehee...She is our Kechara Forest Retreat doggie and runs free throughout our sacred land. Her name Pema means lotus. Tsem Rinpoche
2 months ago
It's hard to not fall in love with little cute Pema baby girl. She is so light, happy and wags her tail super fast when she sees us or anyone. Super friendly. She is a heart breaker for sure. Teehee...She is our Kechara Forest Retreat doggie and runs free throughout our sacred land. Her name Pema means lotus. Tsem Rinpoche
My Nepalese boys work hard and I appreciate them. Today we have purchased special foods for them to snack on and also to cook with so they won\'t be so homesick. These foods are all imported from their country. There\'s a street in downtown K.L. that sell all this. So happy to get this for them. Tsem Rinpoche
2 months ago
My Nepalese boys work hard and I appreciate them. Today we have purchased special foods for them to snack on and also to cook with so they won't be so homesick. These foods are all imported from their country. There's a street in downtown K.L. that sell all this. So happy to get this for them. Tsem Rinpoche
I come out of the bathroom to be greeted by the mess the two monsters made...Some more they want snacks! Monster Oser girl and Monster Dharma boy.
2 months ago
I come out of the bathroom to be greeted by the mess the two monsters made...Some more they want snacks! Monster Oser girl and Monster Dharma boy.
This blog post has had amazing response. Since published on July 27, 2018, there has been 114,788 views and still increasing. I am happy to see how this post has made things clearer. Do visit this post here-  https://bit.ly/2MATbGe
2 months ago
This blog post has had amazing response. Since published on July 27, 2018, there has been 114,788 views and still increasing. I am happy to see how this post has made things clearer. Do visit this post here- https://bit.ly/2MATbGe
His Holiness Kyabje Zong Rinpoche with his disciple Kyabje Dagom Rinpoche. Beautiful picture.
2 months ago
His Holiness Kyabje Zong Rinpoche with his disciple Kyabje Dagom Rinpoche. Beautiful picture.
This monk takes trance of Dorje Shugden and he was happy to receive THE PROMISE book in Tibet
2 months ago
This monk takes trance of Dorje Shugden and he was happy to receive THE PROMISE book in Tibet
Find out about the blessed healing water for health and healing at Kechara Forest Retreat- https://bit.ly/2CtVQNk
2 months ago
Find out about the blessed healing water for health and healing at Kechara Forest Retreat- https://bit.ly/2CtVQNk
This is my ultimate home!!! Blue waters, trees, skies, mountains, house that is open, retreat, meditation, Buddha images and purple flowers. Wow. Such a perfect place for me. Tsem Rinpoche
2 months ago
This is my ultimate home!!! Blue waters, trees, skies, mountains, house that is open, retreat, meditation, Buddha images and purple flowers. Wow. Such a perfect place for me. Tsem Rinpoche
To see other beautiful portrayals of Dorje Shugden, click here: https://bit.ly/2Nt3FHz
2 months ago
To see other beautiful portrayals of Dorje Shugden, click here: https://bit.ly/2Nt3FHz
Severed head Vajra Yogini has a brilliant orange body, orange darting eyes, wearing a necklace of freshly cut human heads firmly standing within a wisdom fire emanating from her sacred body reminding us to cut off our self damaging ego. Without the ego, our sufferings cannot survive and our happiness will arise. Tsem Rinpoche
2 months ago
Severed head Vajra Yogini has a brilliant orange body, orange darting eyes, wearing a necklace of freshly cut human heads firmly standing within a wisdom fire emanating from her sacred body reminding us to cut off our self damaging ego. Without the ego, our sufferings cannot survive and our happiness will arise. Tsem Rinpoche
A thought on how to repay the kindness of the guru
2 months ago
A thought on how to repay the kindness of the guru
Very nice old artwork on the Bodha Stupa in Nepal.
2 months ago
Very nice old artwork on the Bodha Stupa in Nepal.
This is quite interesting....
2 months ago
This is quite interesting....
Wonderful statement by His Holiness the Dalai Lama. Although Dorje Shugden is not negative, lets hope His Holiness can apply this to the Shugden issue. Then there will be peace.
2 months ago
Wonderful statement by His Holiness the Dalai Lama. Although Dorje Shugden is not negative, lets hope His Holiness can apply this to the Shugden issue. Then there will be peace.
Left to right: Tritul Rinpoche, Gaden Tripa Rinpoche, Zong Rinpoche and Tsem Rinpoche in Gaden Shartse Monastic prayer hall during puja.
2 months ago
Left to right: Tritul Rinpoche, Gaden Tripa Rinpoche, Zong Rinpoche and Tsem Rinpoche in Gaden Shartse Monastic prayer hall during puja.
The oracle of Dorje Shugden Choyang Dulzin Kuten of Gaden making offerings to Kyabje Zemey Rinpoche during a teaching in Gaden Shartse Monastery.
2 months ago
The oracle of Dorje Shugden Choyang Dulzin Kuten of Gaden making offerings to Kyabje Zemey Rinpoche during a teaching in Gaden Shartse Monastery.
Their Holinesses Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche and Kyabje Zong Rinpoche
2 months ago
Their Holinesses Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche and Kyabje Zong Rinpoche
Please click on this picture and see how tragic this is.
2 months ago
Please click on this picture and see how tragic this is.
Advice by His Holiness Kyabje Zong Rinpoche- https://bit.ly/2NiryBg
2 months ago
Advice by His Holiness Kyabje Zong Rinpoche- https://bit.ly/2NiryBg
Zong Rinpoche and Tsem Rinpoche in 1987 Los Angeles.
3 months ago
Zong Rinpoche and Tsem Rinpoche in 1987 Los Angeles.
Beautiful Yamantaka print
3 months ago
Beautiful Yamantaka print
Beautiful and sacred Vajra Yogini painting for you to download free in high file to print out, frame and place on your shrine or share with friends. May you be blessed. Download here: 
 https://bit.ly/2N5zI02
3 months ago
Beautiful and sacred Vajra Yogini painting for you to download free in high file to print out, frame and place on your shrine or share with friends. May you be blessed. Download here: https://bit.ly/2N5zI02
The Fifth Dalai Lama & Dorje Shugden | ༧གོང་ས་ལྔ་པ་ཆེན་པོ་དང་རྡོ་རྗེ་ཤུགས་ལྡན། | 第五世达赖尊者与多杰雄登---read more--- https://bit.ly/2C65Iwr
3 months ago
The Fifth Dalai Lama & Dorje Shugden | ༧གོང་ས་ལྔ་པ་ཆེན་པོ་དང་རྡོ་རྗེ་ཤུགས་ལྡན། | 第五世达赖尊者与多杰雄登---read more--- https://bit.ly/2C65Iwr
Click on "View All Photos" above to view more images

Videos On The Go

Please click on the images to watch video
  • If there were more schools like this, then our kids would grow up with more caring awareness and kind emotions towards our environment and the people around them. They would grow up knowing that chasing materialism is not going to bring any happiness. I hope very much more schools like this would materialise. I hope in my future life I can attend a school like this. Tsem Rinpoche
    1 week ago
    If there were more schools like this, then our kids would grow up with more caring awareness and kind emotions towards our environment and the people around them. They would grow up knowing that chasing materialism is not going to bring any happiness. I hope very much more schools like this would materialise. I hope in my future life I can attend a school like this. Tsem Rinpoche
  • My Oser girl and Dharma boy in their cosy little bedroom next to me sleeping away. Cute.
    2 weeks ago
    My Oser girl and Dharma boy in their cosy little bedroom next to me sleeping away. Cute.
  • It is incredible how smart Oser girl is. She can steal the treat away from Dharma boy and so casually. Wow. She is so smart. Tsem Rinpoche
    3 weeks ago
    It is incredible how smart Oser girl is. She can steal the treat away from Dharma boy and so casually. Wow. She is so smart. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Kechara Forest Retreat Dogs. Dharma boy is tiny and trying to scare off big boy Johnny. Johnny is so patient and just ignores Dharma. They are both cute and both live in Kechara Forest Retreat-Malaysia. Tsem Rinpoche
    3 weeks ago
    Kechara Forest Retreat Dogs. Dharma boy is tiny and trying to scare off big boy Johnny. Johnny is so patient and just ignores Dharma. They are both cute and both live in Kechara Forest Retreat-Malaysia. Tsem Rinpoche
  • BREAKING EYEWITNESS FOOTAGE: Workers violently punched, kicked, cussed out, & left sheep to die on dozens of Scottish farms 💔 Sheep bled after rough shearing & were stitched up without painkillers.–From Peta2
    3 weeks ago
    BREAKING EYEWITNESS FOOTAGE: Workers violently punched, kicked, cussed out, & left sheep to die on dozens of Scottish farms 💔 Sheep bled after rough shearing & were stitched up without painkillers.–From Peta2
  • Super cute seal and so gentle. Must watch this video and realize we are all one. Tsem Rinpoche
    4 weeks ago
    Super cute seal and so gentle. Must watch this video and realize we are all one. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Legendary Heart sings “Stairway to Heaven” in tribute to Led Zeppelin. Incredible tribute and rendition. Everyone is blown away. TR
    1 month ago
    Legendary Heart sings “Stairway to Heaven” in tribute to Led Zeppelin. Incredible tribute and rendition. Everyone is blown away. TR
  • In a low-income neighbourhood, this man is growing his own organic produce, and giving extras away for free to neighbours who can’t afford fresh ingredients from the store. Must watch!
    1 month ago
    In a low-income neighbourhood, this man is growing his own organic produce, and giving extras away for free to neighbours who can’t afford fresh ingredients from the store. Must watch!
  • Neat little video
    1 month ago
    Neat little video
  • It is nice to see sangha release animals into the wild. Gen Kunchok Palden and Chodrak contributed to releasing of frogs back into the wild. This is wonderful. Compassion is the mainstay of all spirituality. Tsem Rinpoche
    1 month ago
    It is nice to see sangha release animals into the wild. Gen Kunchok Palden and Chodrak contributed to releasing of frogs back into the wild. This is wonderful. Compassion is the mainstay of all spirituality. Tsem Rinpoche
  • This is a special ‘carpet’ for dogs that you hide their snacks and they have to go digging for it. It is challenging and fun where they use their nose, paws and all to dig and find the snacks in between. This dog play carpet is ordered online. You can see little Zopa baby who is a Kechara resident doggie looking for the snacks in this cute video. She is kept busy and entertained! Tsem Rinpoche
    1 month ago
    This is a special ‘carpet’ for dogs that you hide their snacks and they have to go digging for it. It is challenging and fun where they use their nose, paws and all to dig and find the snacks in between. This dog play carpet is ordered online. You can see little Zopa baby who is a Kechara resident doggie looking for the snacks in this cute video. She is kept busy and entertained! Tsem Rinpoche
  • Kechara Forest Retreat in Bentong, Malaysia’s dog Pema is super adorable and cute. Everyone loves her. She is wearing a Manjushri blessing pendant.
    2 months ago
    Kechara Forest Retreat in Bentong, Malaysia’s dog Pema is super adorable and cute. Everyone loves her. She is wearing a Manjushri blessing pendant.
  • Spontaneous trance in Tibet by powerful healing Protector Dorje Shugden of a monk who usually takes trance.
    2 months ago
    Spontaneous trance in Tibet by powerful healing Protector Dorje Shugden of a monk who usually takes trance.
  • 喀切玛波向詹杜固仁波切献供养
    2 months ago
    喀切玛波向詹杜固仁波切献供养
    喀切玛波护法降神,向詹杜固仁波切献供曼扎及身语意之供养,同时也加持马来西亚克切拉禅修林道场。喀切玛波护法乃古时候的紫玛护法,他是藏地首座佛教寺院桑耶寺的护法神
  • Huge Chenresig statue being built. Very beautiful.
    2 months ago
    Huge Chenresig statue being built. Very beautiful.
  • Sacred Kache Marpo in trance of oracle makes offerings to Tsem Rinpoche and blesses the temple in Kechara Forest Retreat in Malaysia. Kache Marpo in ancient times was known as Tsiu Marpo the great protector of Samye Monastery which is the first monastery of Tibet.
    2 months ago
    Sacred Kache Marpo in trance of oracle makes offerings to Tsem Rinpoche and blesses the temple in Kechara Forest Retreat in Malaysia. Kache Marpo in ancient times was known as Tsiu Marpo the great protector of Samye Monastery which is the first monastery of Tibet.
  • Shugden practice in Tibet strong and growing
    3 months ago
    Shugden practice in Tibet strong and growing
  • It is Tsunmo Nunnery in Tibet. This nunnery all practise Dorje Shugden.
    3 months ago
    It is Tsunmo Nunnery in Tibet. This nunnery all practise Dorje Shugden.
  • Light offerings to the outdoor Buddha Tara shrine in Kechara Forest Retreat, Malaysia at night. Beautiful.
    3 months ago
    Light offerings to the outdoor Buddha Tara shrine in Kechara Forest Retreat, Malaysia at night. Beautiful.
  • Interesting new interview of Boy George where he mentions about his practicing Buddhism- See the clip I snagged for you above. It’s beautiful to see him chanting. Tsem Rinpoche
    4 months ago
    Interesting new interview of Boy George where he mentions about his practicing Buddhism- See the clip I snagged for you above. It’s beautiful to see him chanting. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Dharma boy is always mooching for a free snack! As shown in the video, Dharma gave up real fast and is waiting anxiously for a free snack!
    4 months ago
    Dharma boy is always mooching for a free snack! As shown in the video, Dharma gave up real fast and is waiting anxiously for a free snack!
  • Oser girl is very determined to get the snacks out! Look at how her cute little hands hold onto the ball.
    4 months ago
    Oser girl is very determined to get the snacks out! Look at how her cute little hands hold onto the ball.
  • Yudroma takes trance at Gyuto
    4 months ago
    Yudroma takes trance at Gyuto
    In Dharamsala there is a famous oracle to the Goddess Yudroma. She is the protector of Gyuto Tantric Monastic College. Many monks consult her for guidance. Here she is attending a puja session at Gyuto Tantric Monastic College where she is pleased with the people helping the monastery and takes trance spontaneously to express this. Tsem Rinpoche
  • The Simpsons: Lisa becomes a Buddhist
    4 months ago
    The Simpsons: Lisa becomes a Buddhist
  • Considering getting a tattoo of a Buddha image? Watch this video.
    4 months ago
    Considering getting a tattoo of a Buddha image? Watch this video.
  • Tsem Rinpoche’s personal shrine. May everyone who view the shrine be blessed and have peace.
    4 months ago
    Tsem Rinpoche’s personal shrine. May everyone who view the shrine be blessed and have peace.
  • Very powerful and heartwarming short video about love. A must watch and a must share. Tsem Rinpoche
    4 months ago
    Very powerful and heartwarming short video about love. A must watch and a must share. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Megnath is such a devotee of Bhagawan Dorje Shugden where he brought this protector to many people. Must watch this short video of him with the school kids. Lovely. Tsem Rinpoche
    4 months ago
    Megnath is such a devotee of Bhagawan Dorje Shugden where he brought this protector to many people. Must watch this short video of him with the school kids. Lovely. Tsem Rinpoche
  • My super adorable Oser girl Schnauzer reaching for a carrot on a chair. Her face looks like a stuffed animal toy. Tsem Rinpoche
    4 months ago
    My super adorable Oser girl Schnauzer reaching for a carrot on a chair. Her face looks like a stuffed animal toy. Tsem Rinpoche
  • This is the shrine next to my working table where I sit daily. Tsem Rinpoche
    4 months ago
    This is the shrine next to my working table where I sit daily. Tsem Rinpoche
  • This topic is so hot in many circles right now.
    1 years ago
    This topic is so hot in many circles right now.
    This video is thought-provoking and very interesting. Watch! Thanks so much to our friends at LIVEKINDLY.
  • Chiropractic CHANGES LIFE for teenager with acute PAIN & DEAD LEG.
    1 years ago
    Chiropractic CHANGES LIFE for teenager with acute PAIN & DEAD LEG.
  • BEAUTIFUL PLACE IN NEW YORK STATE-AMAZING.
    1 years ago
    BEAUTIFUL PLACE IN NEW YORK STATE-AMAZING.
  • Leonardo DiCaprio takes on the meat Industry with real action.
    1 years ago
    Leonardo DiCaprio takes on the meat Industry with real action.
  • Do psychic mediums have messages from beyond?
    1 years ago
    Do psychic mediums have messages from beyond?
  • Lovely gift for my 52nd Birthday. Tsem Rinpoche
    1 years ago
    Lovely gift for my 52nd Birthday. Tsem Rinpoche
  • This 59-year-old chimpanzee was refusing food and ready to die until...
    1 years ago
    This 59-year-old chimpanzee was refusing food and ready to die until...
    she received “one last visit from an old friend” 💔💔
  • Bigfoot sighted again and made it to the news.
    1 years ago
    Bigfoot sighted again and made it to the news.
  • Casper is such a cute and adorable. I like him.
    1 years ago
    Casper is such a cute and adorable. I like him.
  • Dorje Shugden Monastery Amarbayasgalant  Mongolia's Ancient Hidden Gem
    1 years ago
    Dorje Shugden Monastery Amarbayasgalant Mongolia's Ancient Hidden Gem
  • Don't you love Hamburgers? See how 'delicious' it is here!
    1 years ago
    Don't you love Hamburgers? See how 'delicious' it is here!
  • Such a beautiful and powerful message from a person who knows the meaning of life. Tsem Rinpoche
    1 years ago
    Such a beautiful and powerful message from a person who knows the meaning of life. Tsem Rinpoche
  • What the meat industry figured out is that you don't need healthy animals to make a profit.
    1 years ago
    What the meat industry figured out is that you don't need healthy animals to make a profit.
    Sick animals are more profitable... farms calculate how close to death they can keep animals without killing them. That's the business model. How quickly they can be made to grow, how tightly they can be packed, how much or how little can they eat, how sick they can get without dying... We live in a world in which it's conventional to treat an animal like a block of wood. ~ Jonathan Safran Foer
  • This video went viral and it's a must watch!!
    1 years ago
    This video went viral and it's a must watch!!
  • SEE HOW THIS ANIMAL SERIAL KILLER HAS NO ISSUE BLUDGEONING THIS DEFENSELESS BEING.
    1 years ago
    SEE HOW THIS ANIMAL SERIAL KILLER HAS NO ISSUE BLUDGEONING THIS DEFENSELESS BEING.
    This happens daily in slaughterhouse so you can get your pork and Bak ku teh. Stop eating meat.

ASK A PASTOR


Ask the Pastors

A section for you to clarify your Dharma questions with Kechara’s esteemed pastors.

Just post your name and your question below and one of our pastors will provide you with an answer.

Scroll down and click on "View All Questions" to view archived questions.

View All Questions

CHAT PICTURES

Big thanks to the cheerful team from GBG Malaysia! With busy lives, it can be really hard to find time to volunteer. However, the benefits of volunteering are enormous to you, your family, and your community. The right match can help you to reduce stress, find friends, reach out to the community, learn new skills, and even advance your career. Giving to others can also help protect your mental and physical health. - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
21 hours ago
Big thanks to the cheerful team from GBG Malaysia! With busy lives, it can be really hard to find time to volunteer. However, the benefits of volunteering are enormous to you, your family, and your community. The right match can help you to reduce stress, find friends, reach out to the community, learn new skills, and even advance your career. Giving to others can also help protect your mental and physical health. - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
Surplus food were distributed to 30 needy families staying around Jalan Sungai. Thank you to all volunteers ! - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
yesterday
Surplus food were distributed to 30 needy families staying around Jalan Sungai. Thank you to all volunteers ! - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
Are you Ready??? Stay tuned on "KSDS Graduation Day" 18/11/18 9am At Kechara House. KSDS Together We Care. By Asyley Chia KSDS
2 days ago
Are you Ready??? Stay tuned on "KSDS Graduation Day" 18/11/18 9am At Kechara House. KSDS Together We Care. By Asyley Chia KSDS
Are you Ready??? Stay tuned on "KSDS Graduation Day" 18/11/18 9am At Kechara House. KSDS Together We Care. By Asyley Chia KSDS
2 days ago
Are you Ready??? Stay tuned on "KSDS Graduation Day" 18/11/18 9am At Kechara House. KSDS Together We Care. By Asyley Chia KSDS
Are you Ready??? Stay tuned on "KSDS Graduation Day" 18/11/18 9am At Kechara House. KSDS Together We Care. By Asyley Chia KSDS
2 days ago
Are you Ready??? Stay tuned on "KSDS Graduation Day" 18/11/18 9am At Kechara House. KSDS Together We Care. By Asyley Chia KSDS
Are you Ready??? Stay tuned on "KSDS Graduation Day" 18/11/18 9am At Kechara House. KSDS Together We Care. By Asyley Chia KSDS
2 days ago
Are you Ready??? Stay tuned on "KSDS Graduation Day" 18/11/18 9am At Kechara House. KSDS Together We Care. By Asyley Chia KSDS
3 days ago
5 days ago
KSDS - Pilgrimage cum Camp 2018 We will be organising KSDS very first family pilgrimage cum camp this 24th and ‪25th November‬ 2018 (Saturday and Sunday). Don’t miss this opportunity to have a Family Getaway in the holy place of Kechara Forest Retreat.by Asyley Chia KSDS
5 days ago
KSDS - Pilgrimage cum Camp 2018 We will be organising KSDS very first family pilgrimage cum camp this 24th and ‪25th November‬ 2018 (Saturday and Sunday). Don’t miss this opportunity to have a Family Getaway in the holy place of Kechara Forest Retreat.by Asyley Chia KSDS
What's so happening at Kechara House? Rehearsal for Graduation Day on this coming Sunday 18/11/18. Stay tuned.KSDS Together We Care.By Asyley Chia KSDS
6 days ago
What's so happening at Kechara House? Rehearsal for Graduation Day on this coming Sunday 18/11/18. Stay tuned.KSDS Together We Care.By Asyley Chia KSDS
What's so happening at Kechara House? Rehearsal for Graduation Day on this coming Sunday 18/11/18. Stay tuned.KSDS Together We Care.By Asyley Chia KSDS
6 days ago
What's so happening at Kechara House? Rehearsal for Graduation Day on this coming Sunday 18/11/18. Stay tuned.KSDS Together We Care.By Asyley Chia KSDS
What's so happening at Kechara House? Rehearsal for Graduation Day on this coming Sunday 18/11/18. Stay tuned.KSDS Together We Care.By Asyley Chia KSDS
6 days ago
What's so happening at Kechara House? Rehearsal for Graduation Day on this coming Sunday 18/11/18. Stay tuned.KSDS Together We Care.By Asyley Chia KSDS
What's so happening at Kechara House? Rehearsal for Graduation Day on this coming Sunday 18/11/18. Stay tuned.KSDS Together We Care.By Asyley Chia KSDS
6 days ago
What's so happening at Kechara House? Rehearsal for Graduation Day on this coming Sunday 18/11/18. Stay tuned.KSDS Together We Care.By Asyley Chia KSDS
What's so happening at Kechara House? Rehearsal for Graduation Day on this coming Sunday 18/11/18. Stay tuned.KSDS Together We Care.By Asyley Chia KSDS
6 days ago
What's so happening at Kechara House? Rehearsal for Graduation Day on this coming Sunday 18/11/18. Stay tuned.KSDS Together We Care.By Asyley Chia KSDS
What's so happening at Kechara House? Rehearsal for Graduation Day on this coming Sunday 18/11/18. Stay tuned.KSDS Together We Care.By Asyley Chia KSDS
6 days ago
What's so happening at Kechara House? Rehearsal for Graduation Day on this coming Sunday 18/11/18. Stay tuned.KSDS Together We Care.By Asyley Chia KSDS
What's so happening at Kechara House? Rehearsal for Graduation Day on this coming Sunday 18/11/18. Stay tuned.KSDS Together We Care.By Asyley Chia KSDS
6 days ago
What's so happening at Kechara House? Rehearsal for Graduation Day on this coming Sunday 18/11/18. Stay tuned.KSDS Together We Care.By Asyley Chia KSDS
What's so happening at Kechara House? Rehearsal for Graduation Day on this coming Sunday 18/11/18. Stay tuned.KSDS Together We Care.By Asyley Chia KSDS
6 days ago
What's so happening at Kechara House? Rehearsal for Graduation Day on this coming Sunday 18/11/18. Stay tuned.KSDS Together We Care.By Asyley Chia KSDS
What's so happening at Kechara House? Rehearsal for Graduation Day on this coming Sunday 18/11/18. Stay tuned.KSDS Together We Care.By Asyley Chia KSDS
6 days ago
What's so happening at Kechara House? Rehearsal for Graduation Day on this coming Sunday 18/11/18. Stay tuned.KSDS Together We Care.By Asyley Chia KSDS
What's so happening at Kechara House? Rehearsal for Graduation Day on this coming Sunday 18/11/18. Stay tuned.KSDS Together We Care.By Asyley Chia KSDS
6 days ago
What's so happening at Kechara House? Rehearsal for Graduation Day on this coming Sunday 18/11/18. Stay tuned.KSDS Together We Care.By Asyley Chia KSDS
What's so happening at Kechara House? Rehearsal for Graduation Day on this coming Sunday 18/11/18. Stay tuned.KSDS Together We Care.By Asyley Chia KSDS
6 days ago
What's so happening at Kechara House? Rehearsal for Graduation Day on this coming Sunday 18/11/18. Stay tuned.KSDS Together We Care.By Asyley Chia KSDS
What's so happening at Kechara House? Rehearsal for Graduation Day on this coming Sunday 18/11/18. Stay tuned.KSDS Together We Care.By Asyley Chia KSDS
6 days ago
What's so happening at Kechara House? Rehearsal for Graduation Day on this coming Sunday 18/11/18. Stay tuned.KSDS Together We Care.By Asyley Chia KSDS
What's so happening at Kechara House? Rehearsal for Graduation Day on this coming Sunday 18/11/18. Stay tuned.KSDS Together We Care.By Asyley Chia KSDS
6 days ago
What's so happening at Kechara House? Rehearsal for Graduation Day on this coming Sunday 18/11/18. Stay tuned.KSDS Together We Care.By Asyley Chia KSDS
What's so happening at Kechara House? Rehearsal for Graduation Day on this coming Sunday 18/11/18. Stay tuned.KSDS Together We Care.By Asyley Chia KSDS
6 days ago
What's so happening at Kechara House? Rehearsal for Graduation Day on this coming Sunday 18/11/18. Stay tuned.KSDS Together We Care.By Asyley Chia KSDS
What's so happening at Kechara House? Rehearsal for Graduation Day on this coming Sunday 18/11/18. Stay tuned.KSDS Together We Care.By Asyley Chia KSDS
6 days ago
What's so happening at Kechara House? Rehearsal for Graduation Day on this coming Sunday 18/11/18. Stay tuned.KSDS Together We Care.By Asyley Chia KSDS
What's so happening at Kechara House? Rehearsal for Graduation Day on this coming Sunday 18/11/18. Stay tuned.KSDS Together We Care.By Asyley Chia KSDS
6 days ago
What's so happening at Kechara House? Rehearsal for Graduation Day on this coming Sunday 18/11/18. Stay tuned.KSDS Together We Care.By Asyley Chia KSDS
The Promise
  These books will change your life
  Tsem Rinpoche's Long Life Prayer by H.H. Trijang Choktrul Rinpoche
  Support Blog Team
Lamps For Life
  Robe Offerings
  Vajrayogini Stupa Fund
  White Tara Mantra Bank Project
  Rinpoche's Medical Fund
  Dana Offerings
  Soup Kitchen Project
 
Zong Rinpoche

Recent Comments

Archives

YOUR FEEDBACK

Live Visitors Counter
Page Views By Country
Malaysia 3,629,243
United States 2,640,504
India 1,146,894
Singapore 635,249
Nepal 577,605
United Kingdom 508,039
Canada 458,287
Bhutan 456,597
Australia 403,324
Philippines 264,695
Indonesia 178,110
Germany 135,461
Mongolia 120,625
Portugal 119,120
France 105,003
Thailand 102,617
Brazil 95,547
Italy 92,817
Spain 88,965
Taiwan 83,790
Netherlands 83,403
Hong Kong 64,822
South Africa 64,459
Sri Lanka 63,102
New Zealand 62,849
Romania 62,009
Switzerland 58,122
Myanmar (Burma) 48,244
Mexico 46,611
United Arab Emirates 44,623
Vietnam 43,039
Japan 41,838
Russia 41,071
Egypt 40,524
Ireland 39,483
Cambodia 38,826
Sweden 36,902
Bangladesh 36,869
Greece 33,690
Total Pageviews: 13,681,507

Login

Dorje Shugden
Click to watch my talk about Dorje Shugden....