Organic Leaf – Vegetarian Restaurant Review

Apr 6, 2013 | Views: 6,174

Overview

Organic Leaf is a vegetarian restaurant dedicated to bringing healthy organic food to their patrons. Chinese-style vegetarian dishes using organic and natural ingredients is the core of Organic Leaf’s identity. Located in Section 17, Petaling Jaya, it is one of the few vegetarian restaurants that offers quality organic food in the area.

 


Reviewer’s Ratings:

Interior – 2.5/5

Organic Leaf’s interior is simple and basic. They use fuss-free dining sets, and minimal decor. As both a customer and waiter, both parties will experience a tight squeeze in between back-to-back chairs, as the tables are placed closely to one another. It is up to your discretion whether to describe the table setting as cosy or cramp!

The entrance of the restaurant appears modern, however the interior is oriental. Most Malaysians will find the restaurant to be a typical “no frills attached” type of diner: simple, clean and practical.

 

Entrance to Organic Leaf at night

 

Quite pack during dinner time, make sure you come early to save a seat!

 

Food – 4/5

Organic Leaf serves a variety of Chinese and Western food – although mainly Chinese cuisines. Although the dishes offered are pretty regular to the other vegetarian restaurants, the chef in Organic Leaf certainly knows how to prepare these dishes very well. What makes these dishes taste particularly good is the total absence of oil – something most vegetarians appreciate, as it provides for a very healthy dining experience. In addition, the seasoning used is just nice, not too salty nor too bland. One dish that is certainly worth trying is the Monkey Head Mushroom with Sesame Salad Dressing. The dish is not too heavy nor too dry to be taken with brown rice. A must try! One item that left us on a sour note was the fruit drink – was a little too sweet for our liking!

Stir fried Sweet Potato Leaf

 

Claypot Fish Cutlet

with Soy Bean Curd Paste

Fried Mushroom

 

Monkey Head Mushroom

with Sesame Salad Dressing

 Fruit tea

 

Pricing – 4/5

With a price range of RM 11 – RM 35, it is on a pricey end for a simple restaurant. However, if you are into quality ingredients, Organic Leaf uses products that is both organic and fresh. That makes the price worth paying!

 

Vegetarian Selection – 3/5

There is nothing extraordinary about the selection of dishes. The menu is similar what most vegetarian restaurants would offer. 

 

Service – 3/5

As a whole, the waiters were pleasant, and they took the orders very well with no mistakes. However, they were on the higher end of the spectrum in terms of serving time.

 


Find your way there!

 

Organic Leaf Restaurant Sdn. Bhd.

Address: No. 3, Jalan 17/45 Section 17, 46400, Petaling Jaya, Selangor

Contact: +603-79554528, 0163239984 (call for reservations)

Email: organic_leaf@yahoo.com

Opening hours: 11.00 am – 3 pm (Lunch); 5.30 pm – 10 pm (Dinner)

Features:

  • Vegan/Vegetarian friendly
  • Fusion cuisine
  • Walk in/ Reservation
  • Small gatherings
  • Credit card accepted

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Please support us so that we can continue to bring you more Dharma:

If you are in the United States, please note that your offerings and contributions are tax deductible. ~ the tsemrinpoche.com blog team

25 Responses to Organic Leaf – Vegetarian Restaurant Review

DISCLAIMER IN RELATION TO COMMENTS OR POSTS GIVEN BY THIRD PARTIES BELOW

Kindly note that the comments or posts given by third parties in the comment section below do not represent the views of the owner and/or host of this Blog, save for responses specifically given by the owner and/or host. All other comments or posts or any other opinions, discussions or views given below under the comment section do not represent our views and should not be regarded as such. We reserve the right to remove any comments/views which we may find offensive but due to the volume of such comments, the non removal and/or non detection of any such comments/views does not mean that we condone the same.

We do hope that the participants of any comments, posts, opinions, discussions or views below will act responsibly and do not engage nor make any statements which are defamatory in nature or which may incite and contempt or ridicule of any party, individual or their beliefs or to contravene any laws.

  1. Pee Bee Chong on Dec 26, 2014 at 9:58 pm

    Thank you Rinpoche for the sharing. The Vegetarian Restaurant Review (https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/category/vegetarian-restaurant-review)provides us many options and choices to try different type of dishes in different restaurants. Thank you Rinpoche for the reviews and comments.

  2. Felix Kong on Sep 16, 2013 at 7:45 am

    Another vegetarian restaurant open at PJ, last time is very hard to find a vegetarian restaurant .Is a good sign, more and more peoples will choose to eat vegetable rather than meat. Thank you Rinpoche for sharing.

  3. Keith on May 15, 2013 at 3:22 am

    you are in reality a excellent webmaster.
    The website loading speed is amazing. It seems that you are doing any
    distinctive trick. Moreover, The contents are masterpiece.

    you’ve performed a great job on this matter!

  4. Darren Kechara on Apr 24, 2013 at 3:52 pm

    The restaurant interior looks very plain but i think it’s the food that matter most. The fried mushroom & monkey head mushroom dish sure looks tasty. Thanks for the sharing Rinpoche! 🙂

  5. June Tang (KHJB) on Apr 22, 2013 at 5:23 pm

    Thank you Rinpoche and review teams sharing on another venue for vegetarian restaurant.From the pictures provided,the food’s presentation looks very nice and yummy..!Be vegetarian is the way to have good health and also save animals !! I will give it a try when passing by those area.

  6. Davin on Apr 15, 2013 at 7:21 pm

    The food sure looks delicious. I have not been to this place before, Will definitely try it out with my family soon. Thank you Rinpoche for sharing to us.

  7. Girlie OOI on Apr 13, 2013 at 7:46 pm

    Caught in the massive traffic jam in PJ a few evenings ago, I decided to sit it out and went for dinner at Organic Leaf. Occupancy was high. Service good. Ordered a plate of rice with mixed vegetables and downed it with hot green tea. Yummy. Looking forward to try other dishes.

  8. Albert Ratchaga on Apr 13, 2013 at 12:32 pm

    Yum Yum… I love vegetarian food, it is always tasty and healthy.. There is one here so near to my house, will definitely go try the food one day.

    The dish looks good too, I seldom find any vegetarian restaurant not good, most of them are having quite good quality of food, being vegetarian is not that hard, it’s just the matter of getting use to it.

  9. Joy on Apr 13, 2013 at 3:16 am

    Thanks for the reviews! I am enjoying discovering this and more of such wonderful vegetarian places to dine in. It is getting more and more popular as people are getting more in to their health.

    Well for me I guess I do it because of not wanting to kill any more animals now that I am aware about karma and the consequences. Anyway it does not matter the reasons, whether it is for health or out of the practice of compassion, at least it cuts down the demand in slaughtered animals.

    I hope and wish many more business of such nature arises all over the world. Imagine f all the food chains, restaurants and suppliers just started selling vegetarian dishes instead of meat even for 1 day… then the consumers will have to choice unless they wish to go slaughter their own cow, chicken and fishes. We can also turn it the other way round… the consumers have a meatless day! We can start once a month then increase to once a week and so on and so forth till we get use to eating no meat. And the best part is you will feel so much lighter and less anger-some too!

  10. David Lai on Apr 12, 2013 at 3:54 pm

    Nice and concise review. I have never been to this and I do wonder if it has got anything to do with Organic Recipe. Now, there is an extra yummy place to go for a meal when I am out. My favorites these days are Beyond Veggie, Simple Life, Organic Recipe, Chef Low’s and Kechara Oasis. It is really neat that vegetarianism is becoming more mainstream here in Kuala Lumpur Malaysia. A few years back, all we can eat is limited to dingy Chinese vegetarian places. Now, the option has expanded due to the awareness of vegetarianism and the the fact that people are becoming more and more health conscious.

  11. Erickksiow on Apr 12, 2013 at 1:59 pm

    Vegetarian Restaurant are getting more and more in KL, everyone are concern about non killing foods and healthy foods now.

    That’s great.

    Thank You Rinpoche for sharing to us.

    Best Regards : Eric kksiow

  12. Adrian Cho on Apr 12, 2013 at 3:17 am

    This is so nice and wonderful vegetarian restaurant 🙂 Should find one day to come this place to try the veges food, that looks so delicious..

    Thank you Rinpoche for sharing this post to us.

  13. Sean Wang on Apr 11, 2013 at 10:35 pm

    This restaurant looks very simplistic. Sometimes, people want to have a vegetarian dining experience that is less extravagant than posh vegetarian places which are sometimes the popular choice of premise. I think a simplistic mind can create a great way to stimulate the taste as you are more focused on the food on the plate! I can’t wait to try out this restaurant.

  14. patsy on Apr 10, 2013 at 11:22 pm

    The Stir Fried Potato Leaves looks yummy.I like food that do not have too much oil so this place is a good choice…. No greasy food.

    I have not been to this place before but will drop by one day.

  15. Girlie OOI on Apr 10, 2013 at 12:56 pm

    There is a good choice of vegetarian and/or organic restaurants in town. You need to fork out a liitle bit more for organic food. Have not been to this place yet. Will definitely go there some time soin.

  16. William on Apr 10, 2013 at 1:39 am

    I went there for lunch one day and it turned out well. Simple and nice food. I would definitely go again.

  17. tenzin llhamo on Apr 10, 2013 at 12:35 am

    Thank you Rinpoche and review team for always rating delicious and healthy food. Whenever I want to try new food and restaurant, I know where to look for information. Once in a while, I like to bring my family and friends to try out healthy organic food. I’d understand why organic food are a bit expensive, its because of the way that they produce it so its ok. I dont mind paying for a healthy meal.

  18. edward ooi on Apr 9, 2013 at 9:45 pm

    Dear Rinpoche, I have been to the restaurant before, the vegetarian dishes are extremely delicious. I love the orange tea as well, it taste like a cup of sweet and sour tea (not the real sweet and sour sauce). I hope that I can go there more often.

  19. sarahyap on Apr 9, 2013 at 10:45 am

    I’ve tried this restaurant before and the food there is really good. Although they may be on the higher end based on price, they are not as expensive as Beyond Veggie by Secret Recipe, and on top of that, they use Organic/Natural products.

    The shop next to Organic Leaf is a burger shop that sells portobello mushroom for vegetarians. Apparently it is delicious, but too bad when I got there it was already sold out.

  20. Wah Ying on Apr 9, 2013 at 9:15 am

    Wow, the sweet potato leaf so nice…I like. Long time never go to Section 17 don’t even realise there’s an organic shop over there. Happy to see more and more vegetarian operated in Klang Valley, to provide more varieties of choices and alternative for people, especially who eat less vegetables and more meats.

  21. Jim Yeh on Apr 9, 2013 at 5:25 am

    Om nom nom nom! Definitely gonna binge at this restaurant!

  22. beatrix ooi on Apr 8, 2013 at 10:56 pm

    Yummy! The food sure looks delicious, can’t wait to try them out. Plus the prices are quite reliable, not too expensive. It’s good that people open up organic restaurants for the benefits of others. Being a vegetarian is not only for religious purposes, it’s for our health. Thank You for shating Rinpoche.
    Love, beatrix.

  23. Sharon Saw on Apr 8, 2013 at 10:26 pm

    Organic food usually has a premium price because more care goes into its cultivation and that there are no chemicals or pesticides involved, which is much healthier for us. I personally think that the premium price is worth the healthier option! I’m so glad that Kechara Forest Retreat has an organic farm now – perhaps we can even supply restaurants like this in future! 🙂

    This no-frills restaurant looks good to me – the monkey head mushrooms in sesame sauce especially sounds good too and i will definitely go and check it out soon. And i will come back and give a review! Thank you so much for sharing more venues to have great vegetarian food!

  24. Jessica Yap on Apr 8, 2013 at 9:38 pm

    I always look forward for Restaurant reviews! hehe Because there are so many vegetarian restaurants out there that have yet to be discovered! Hidden gems. =D

    The mushroom dishes looks yummy! Will definitely try it out with my family soon!

    Thank you Restaurant Review Team!

    and Thank you for sharing, Rinpoche!

  25. Cliff on Apr 8, 2013 at 6:07 pm

    Fantastic! I love it that this blog has reviews on vegetarian restaurants, it not only promotes vegetarianism but also helps those who are vegetarian find some where new to eat! I can’t wait to try this restaurant out one of these days.

Leave a Reply

Maximum file size: 15MB each
Allowed file types: jpg, jpeg, gif, png

 

Maximum file size: 50MB
Allowed file type: mp4
Maximum file size: 15MB each
Allowed file types: pdf, docx

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Blog Chat

BLOG CHAT

Dear blog friends,

I’ve created this section for all of you to share your opinions, thoughts and feelings about whatever interests you.

Everyone has a different perspective, so this section is for you.

Tsem Rinpoche


SCHEDULED CHAT SESSIONS / 中文聊天室时间表

(除了每个月的第一个星期五)
SUNDAY
8 - 9PM (GMT +8)
4 - 5AM (PST)

UPCOMING TOPICS FOR JULY / 七月份讨论主题

Please come and join in the chat for a fun time and support. See you all there.


Blog Chat Etiquette

These are some simple guidelines to make the blog chat room a positive, enjoyable and enlightening experience for everyone. Please note that as this is a chat room, we chat! Do not flood the chat room, or post without interacting with others.

EXPAND
Be friendly

Remember that these are real people you are chatting with. They may have different opinions to you and come from different cultures. Treat them as you would face to face, and respect their opinions, and they will treat you the same.

Be Patient

Give the room a chance to answer you. Patience is a virtue. And if after awhile, people don't respond, perhaps they don't know the answer or they did not see your question. Do ask again or address someone directly. Do not be offended if people do not or are unable to respond to you.

Be Relevant

This is the blog of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche. Please respect this space. We request that all participants here are respectful of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche and his organisation, Kechara.

Be polite

Avoid the use of language or attitudes which may be offensive to others. If someone is disrespectful to you, ignore them instead of arguing with them.

Please be advised that anyone who contravenes these guidelines may be banned from the chatroom. Banning is at the complete discretion of the administrator of this blog. Should anyone wish to make an appeal or complaint about the behaviour of someone in the chatroom, please copy paste the relevant chat in an email to us at care@kechara.com and state the date and time of the respective conversation.

Please let this be a conducive space for discussions, both light and profound.

KECHARA FOREST RETREAT PROGRESS UPDATES

Here is the latest news and pictorial updates, as it happens, of our upcoming forest retreat project.

The Kechara Forest Retreat is a unique holistic retreat centre focused on the total wellness of body, mind and spirit. This is a place where families and individuals will find peace, nourishment and inspiration in a natural forest environment. At Kechara Forest Retreat, we are committed to give back to society through instilling the next generation with universal positive values such as kindness and compassion.

For more information, please read here (english), here (chinese), or the official site: retreat.kechara.com.

Noticeboard

Name: Email:
For:  
Mail will not be published
  • Samfoonheei
    Sunday, Jul 12. 2020 02:20 PM
    Most Chinese people believe in Buddhism. So there are countless religious sites in this vast land. China has such an incredibly long history that it makes sense that there would be a lot of places of interest where holy relics were kept. It would be wonderful to go spiritually enriching, going on pilgrimage to all these Holy scared places as mentioned. Interesting to read with lots of information making the trip much easier . Its amazing there are so many temples where holy Buddha relics been kept. Looking at it merely tells us all and is a blessing connected with the spiritual qualities of the Buddha. Interesting read and beautiful pictures shared.
    Thank you Rinpoche and Stella for this wonderful sharing.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/art-architecture/holy-relic-sites-of-china-very-interesting.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Sunday, Jul 12. 2020 02:19 PM
    Kechara Oasis serves good and healthy foods for most its vegetarian. Kechara Oasis founded by our Lama Tsem Rinpoche caters to fine, high quality, delicious food leaves a deep impression on our nature. Looking at those pictures tells us more. Well decorated those foods shown. We can live and be healthy without killing animals for food. Nothing will benefit human health and increase the chances for survival of life. As our Lama had always encouraged us to on vegetarian to save animals .
    Choosing to go on vegetarian is the best choice. One of these day I will go KO to try those delicious dishes.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/liaisons/look-at-the-food.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Sunday, Jul 12. 2020 02:17 PM
    A mandala offering in Tibetan Buddhism is a symbolic offering of the entire universe to the Buddha . Its very meritorious to do this practice with the purpose of helping us to transform our ordinary minds and offering away our ego to gain enlightenment. Mandala offering is a powerful method or a preliminary practice for accumulating extensive merit. The mandala offering is more like training us to develop the mind that takes delight and joy in making other people happy. In doing so, we create a vast collection of merits and it’s important that our visualization is clear and well fully concentration. I still plenty to learn from this post and will read again time from time to understand better.
    Thank you Rinpoche for this wonderful profound teachings.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/buddhas-dharma/mandala-offering-a-powerful-method-to-accumulate-merits.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Saturday, Jul 11. 2020 02:22 PM
    Avalokitesvara is one of the most famous bodhisattvas in Buddhism. Of the many bodhisattvas, it is identified specifically as the embodiment of compassion and as such has been worshipped throughout Buddhist Asia. Beautiful statue of of 1000-armed Avalokitesvara been offered to Rinpoche. A beautiful gift indeed. The bodhisattva seeks the full and complete enlightenment of Buddhahood out of compassionate concern for the salvation of all sentient beings. Very auspicious and meritorious to have one in the home .
    Thank you Rinpoche for sharing this beautiful statue given by Joshua and family from Singapore .

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/me/beautiful-1000-armed-avalokitesvara.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Saturday, Jul 11. 2020 02:19 PM
    Well said by Jayadevi that as a Buddhist we need to behave well setting a good example to all. Behaving well to practice the Dharma and will inspire more people to practice. We create beauty with our attitude, our behaviour, our actions, will inspire people. Living in a place where we are the only one who practice Buddhism is far more important with our behaviour to gain respect and trust.
    Being a Buddhist is not that hard as long we have a proper teacher guiding us , learning and putting in actions in a correct manner . Following our teacher advice and for most to have our mind transform. We are fortunate to learn, practice Dharma from Rinpoche.
    Thank you Rinpoche with folded hands,

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/buddhas-dharma/whats-the-hardest-thing-about-being-a-buddhist.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Saturday, Jul 11. 2020 02:17 PM
    Thank you Rinpoche and Wei Tan for this wonderful sharing . Happiness depends upon ourselves how we manage things out. It is not how much we have, but how much we enjoy, that makes happiness and seeing the happy faces of others. But when we expect too much it becomes an obstacle. Everyone chases after happiness, but few understand where it comes from. Well everything starts within ourselves, mind and in our heart. The only thing that will make us happy is being happy with who we are. To me happiness is the spiritual experience of living every minute with love, grace, and gratitude in helping others to be happy. Learning dharma has me change the way I think , it’s a choice .
    Thousands of candles can be lighted from a single candle, and the life of the candle will not be shortened. Happiness never decreases by being shared. — quoted Buddha

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/guest-contributors/when-we-live-our-lives-in-an-unselfish-manner-we-have-more-happiness.html
  • sarassitham
    Friday, Jul 10. 2020 10:20 PM
    I have a strong respect for all the religions, religious places and the mode of prayers they follow. I believe it is more important to have a strong faith, and this faith will lead us on the correct path.

    Thank you for the precious sharing and bring us to the beautiful snow-covered peaks view of Gaden Monastery. I am bless to see the photo of Golden Stupa that encases the holy remains of Lama Tsongkapa’s blessed body/clothes/relics. I sure you must had enjoyed the wonderful experiences of the journey.
  • Samfoonheei
    Friday, Jul 10. 2020 08:59 PM
    NASA’s planet-hunting Kepler spacecraft has discovered several terrestrial-mass planets orbiting. Interesting they have discovered the first Earth-size planet orbiting a star in the habitable zone . Wow… an Earth-sized world within the habitable range of its star, which could allow the presence of liquid water to exist. It has proven we are not alone in this universe where others being such as Aliens or UFO. I do believe definitely there are other unknown beings exist and other planets as well. Maybe in future , more discoveries.
    Interesting read .
    Thank you Rinpoche for this sharing.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/current-affairs/guess-what-was-found.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Friday, Jul 10. 2020 08:58 PM
    Money is not everything in life and is not evil . But one uses it in a wrong way it creates harm and unhappiness. Money is the worst discovery in human life but it is the most trusted material to test human nature. With the money , we have use it wisely as one without money in life is tough and rough. If have more money than we need it is good to give away helping in charity and to those who needed badly. To teach our children the right way, never spoiled them with attachment. There is no easy way or short cut .
    Thank you Rinpoche for this profound teachings.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/current-affairs/is-wealth-evil.html
  • sarassitham
    Friday, Jul 10. 2020 12:55 AM
    The art of dinning come from the menu, style and the concept of the restaurant. I haven’t been there but the menu looks yummy. I love almost all vegetarian food that’s made from fresh and healthy ingredients. Vegetarian food leaves a deep impression of our nature. Thank you for the sharing, I wish to walk in one of these days.
  • Samfoonheei
    Thursday, Jul 9. 2020 04:41 PM
    Heart breaking after watching the video. Its really sad watching those animals including bludgeoning, neck-breaking while many are skinned alive. The way they were killed just for their fur is horrible inhumane practices. In fact those animals are confined to relatively small wire cages with little enrichment. Millions of fur-bearing animals are killed every year by trappers worldwide. For many of us, wearing fur is simply cruel, and to be avoided at all costs. China is the largest importer of fur pelts in the world and the largest exporter of finished fur products. Glad that campaign groups such as PETA have long highlighted the cruelty of such farms. Fur farming is now banned in a number of countries such as Austria, Croatia, the United Kingdom and so forth. Not only causing the suffering and deaths of millions of animals each year, the production of wool, fur, and leather contributes to climate change, land devastation, pollution, and even water contamination. Hopefully the fur industry can work together with farms with better regulations.
    Thank you Rinpoche for this sharing to bring awareness of the cruelty of animal at fur farm.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/animals-vegetarianism/animal-cruelty-in-china.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Thursday, Jul 9. 2020 04:39 PM
    Beautiful Jog Fall located at southern state of Karnataka is India’s highest waterfall. It is a segmented waterfall which depends on rain and season becomes a plunge waterfall. Its one of the power where our Lama H E the 25th Tsem Rinpoche had visited years ago. From the beautiful pictures of Jog Fall can tells us more. Looks peaceful to do prayers, recitation , meditation, retreat as encouraged by our Lama when visiting holy place. When there is stupa we can also do circumambulations, offerings and more. Doing prayers at all these power holy places would be wonderful. There are many places as mentioned by Rinpoche do have powerful positive energy. It’s those place where great masters have visited , varies prayers done, meditation ,and retreats. All these holy places such as Lumbini, Bodhgaya, Sarnath-Varanasi and Kushinagara, Tsongkapa’s birthplace and many more all over the world is infused with the powerful energy of beings. A good article to read and great knowledge of some of the power place and go on pilgrimage.
    We are fortunate to have Rinpoche here in Malaysia where Kechara Forest Retreat was conceptualized ….a holy place infused with powerful energy. It has indeed benefited many and many more to come.
    Thank you Rinpoche for this sharing with folded hands.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/me/power-place-jog-falls.html
  • S.Prathap
    Thursday, Jul 9. 2020 04:26 PM
    A very unusual friendship which I have not heard of. ‘ Incredible true story of Pocho. a injured crocodile was found on the bank of the Parasmina River in Costa Rica after being shot by a farmer.
    Even an animal as large and carnivorous can be gentle and loving. All animals deserve the chance to live.Thank you very much for the good article.

    https://bit.ly/3iIJDW8
  • sarassitham
    Wednesday, Jul 8. 2020 10:56 PM
    Most people think animal cruelty is mainly people being unkind to animals. Based on the article million innocent animals were tortured and killed for their fur or skin off their backs. The fur industry is such a cruel heartless business that is bad for the environment and unnecessary.

    It’s horrendous, I can’t believe that fur from China has so much demand. Shock to see the industries cheapest and cruelest methods used in killing the animals. All the animals are victims of cruelty spent their whole lives restricted to filthy, cramped wire cages. This has to come to an end.

    The industry will continue to grow wild if there is no restriction. The success of any business depends upon how they are creating the demand for a product in the target market and then, how they are managing the supplies to fulfill that demand.
  • Samfoonheei
    Wednesday, Jul 8. 2020 02:54 PM
    Attitudes toward minorities have been marked by discrimination historically almost everywhere. In the United States’s history many forms of discrimination had been happening in U.S. Population growth and cultural has change throughout much of the U.S. Americans enjoyed legally sanctioned privileges and rights which were denied to other races and minorities. All these should happened just because of their religion, spirituality, race, economic background. Anyway it did happened in USA, as Rinpoche did experienced before where discrimination and there are people who are segregated because of their religious faith.
    In happened in the Dorje Shugden’s controversy as well all because of their faith which has affected hundred thousands of Tibetan communities . Even to this day the discrimination still continue with the Tibetan Leadership interference politics with religion.
    History has a tendency to repeat itself and those who do not learn history are doomed to repeat it. Hopefully it will not be repeated for peace and harmony .
    Thank you Rinpoche for sharing.

    https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/current-affairs/this-happened-in-the-usa.html

1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · »

Messages from Rinpoche

Scroll down within the box to view more messages from Rinpoche. Click on the images to enlarge. Click on 'older messages' to view archived messages. Use 'prev' and 'next' links to navigate between pages

Use this URL to link to this section directly: https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/#messages-from-rinpoche

Previous Live Videos

MORE VIDEOS

Shugdenpas Speaking Up Across The Globe

From Europe Shugden Association:


MORE VIDEOS

From Tibetan Public Talk:


MORE VIDEOS

CREDITS

Concept: Tsem Rinpoche
Technical: Lew Kwan Leng, Justin Ripley, Yong Swee Keong
Design: Justin Ripley, Cynthia Lee
Content: Tsem Rinpoche, Justin Ripley, Pastor Shin Tan, Sarah Yap
Admin: Pastor Loh Seng Piow, Beng Kooi

I must thank my dharma blog team who are great assets to me, Kechara and growth of dharma in this wonderful region. I am honoured and thrilled to work with them. I really am. Maybe I don't say it enough to them, but I am saying it now. I APPRECIATE THESE GUYS VERY MUCH!

Tsem Rinpoche

Total views today
2,075
Total views up to date
20,905,795

Stay Updated

What Am I Writing Now

Facebook Fans Youtube Views Blog Views
Animal Care Fund
  Bigfoot, Yeti, Sasquatch

The Unknown

The Known and unknown are both feared,
Known is being comfortable and stagnant,
The unknown may be growth and opportunities,
One shall never know if one fears the unknown more than the known.
Who says the unknown would be worse than the known?
But then again, the unknown is sometimes worse than the known. In the end nothing is known unless we endeavour,
So go pursue all the way with the unknown,
because all unknown with familiarity becomes the known.
~Tsem Rinpoche

Photos On The Go

Click on the images to view the bigger version. And scroll down and click on "View All Photos" to view more images.
According to legend, Shambhala is a place where wisdom and love reign, and there is no crime. Doesn\'t this sound like the kind of place all of us would love to live in? https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=204874
5 months ago
According to legend, Shambhala is a place where wisdom and love reign, and there is no crime. Doesn't this sound like the kind of place all of us would love to live in? https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=204874
108 candles and sang (incense) offered at our Wish-Fulfilling Grotto, invoking Dorje Shugden\'s blessings for friends, sponsors and supporters, wonderful!
6 months ago
108 candles and sang (incense) offered at our Wish-Fulfilling Grotto, invoking Dorje Shugden's blessings for friends, sponsors and supporters, wonderful!
Dharmapalas are not exclusive to Tibetan culture and their practice is widespread throughout the Buddhist world - https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=193645
6 months ago
Dharmapalas are not exclusive to Tibetan culture and their practice is widespread throughout the Buddhist world - https://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=193645
One of our adorable Kechara Forest Retreat\'s doggies, Tara, happy and safe, and enjoying herself in front of Wisdom Hall which has been decorated for Chinese New Year
6 months ago
One of our adorable Kechara Forest Retreat's doggies, Tara, happy and safe, and enjoying herself in front of Wisdom Hall which has been decorated for Chinese New Year
Fragrant organic Thai basil harvested from our very own Kechara Forest Retreat farm!
6 months ago
Fragrant organic Thai basil harvested from our very own Kechara Forest Retreat farm!
On behalf of our Puja House team, Pastor Tat Ming receives food and drinks from Rinpoche. Rinpoche wanted to make sure the hardworking Puja House team are always taken care of.
6 months ago
On behalf of our Puja House team, Pastor Tat Ming receives food and drinks from Rinpoche. Rinpoche wanted to make sure the hardworking Puja House team are always taken care of.
By the time I heard about Luang Phor Thong, he was already very old, in his late 80s. When I heard about him, I immediately wanted to go and pay my respects to him. - http://bit.ly/LuangPhorThong
6 months ago
By the time I heard about Luang Phor Thong, he was already very old, in his late 80s. When I heard about him, I immediately wanted to go and pay my respects to him. - http://bit.ly/LuangPhorThong
It\'s very nice to see volunteers helping maintain holy sites in Kechara Forest Retreat, it\'s very good for them. Cleaning Buddha statues is a very powerful and effective way of purifying body karma.
6 months ago
It's very nice to see volunteers helping maintain holy sites in Kechara Forest Retreat, it's very good for them. Cleaning Buddha statues is a very powerful and effective way of purifying body karma.
Kechara Forest Retreat is preparing for the upcoming Chinese New Year celebrations. This is our holy Vajra Yogini stupa which is now surrounded by beautiful lanterns organised by our students.
6 months ago
Kechara Forest Retreat is preparing for the upcoming Chinese New Year celebrations. This is our holy Vajra Yogini stupa which is now surrounded by beautiful lanterns organised by our students.
One of the most recent harvests from our Kechara Forest Retreat land. It was grown free of chemicals and pesticides, wonderful!
6 months ago
One of the most recent harvests from our Kechara Forest Retreat land. It was grown free of chemicals and pesticides, wonderful!
Third picture-Standing Manjushri Statue at Chowar, Kirtipur, Nepal.
Height: 33ft (10m)
12 months ago
Third picture-Standing Manjushri Statue at Chowar, Kirtipur, Nepal. Height: 33ft (10m)
Second picture-Standing Manjushri Statue at Chowar, Kirtipur, Nepal.
Height: 33ft (10m)
12 months ago
Second picture-Standing Manjushri Statue at Chowar, Kirtipur, Nepal. Height: 33ft (10m)
First picture-Standing Manjushri Statue at Chowar, Kirtipur, Nepal.
Height: 33ft (10m)
12 months ago
First picture-Standing Manjushri Statue at Chowar, Kirtipur, Nepal. Height: 33ft (10m)
The first title published by Kechara Comics is Karuna Finds A Way. It tells the tale of high-school sweethearts Karuna and Adam who had what some would call the dream life. Everything was going great for them until one day when reality came knocking on their door. Caught in a surprise swindle, this loving family who never harmed anyone found themselves out of luck and down on their fortune. Determined to save her family, Karuna goes all out to find a solution. See what she does- https://bit.ly/2LSKuWo
12 months ago
The first title published by Kechara Comics is Karuna Finds A Way. It tells the tale of high-school sweethearts Karuna and Adam who had what some would call the dream life. Everything was going great for them until one day when reality came knocking on their door. Caught in a surprise swindle, this loving family who never harmed anyone found themselves out of luck and down on their fortune. Determined to save her family, Karuna goes all out to find a solution. See what she does- https://bit.ly/2LSKuWo
Very powerful story! Tibetan Resistance group Chushi Gangdruk reveals how Dalai Lama escaped in 1959- https://bit.ly/2S9VMGX
1 years ago
Very powerful story! Tibetan Resistance group Chushi Gangdruk reveals how Dalai Lama escaped in 1959- https://bit.ly/2S9VMGX
At Kechara Forest Retreat land we have nice fresh spinach growing free of chemicals and pesticides. Yes!
1 years ago
At Kechara Forest Retreat land we have nice fresh spinach growing free of chemicals and pesticides. Yes!
See beautiful pictures of Manjushri Guest House here- https://bit.ly/2WGo0ti
1 years ago
See beautiful pictures of Manjushri Guest House here- https://bit.ly/2WGo0ti
Beginner’s Introduction to Dorje Shugden~Very good overview https://bit.ly/2QQNfYv
1 years ago
Beginner’s Introduction to Dorje Shugden~Very good overview https://bit.ly/2QQNfYv
Fresh eggplants grown on Kechara Forest Retreat\'s land here in Malaysia
1 years ago
Fresh eggplants grown on Kechara Forest Retreat's land here in Malaysia
Most Venerable Uppalavanna – The Chief Female Disciple of Buddha Shakyamuni - She exhibited many supernatural abilities gained from meditation and proved to the world females and males are equal in spirituality- https://bit.ly/31d9Rat
1 years ago
Most Venerable Uppalavanna – The Chief Female Disciple of Buddha Shakyamuni - She exhibited many supernatural abilities gained from meditation and proved to the world females and males are equal in spirituality- https://bit.ly/31d9Rat
Thailand’s ‘Renegade’ Yet Powerful Buddhist Nuns~ https://bit.ly/2Z1C02m
1 years ago
Thailand’s ‘Renegade’ Yet Powerful Buddhist Nuns~ https://bit.ly/2Z1C02m
Mahapajapati Gotami – the first Buddhist nun ordained by Lord Buddha- https://bit.ly/2IjD8ru
1 years ago
Mahapajapati Gotami – the first Buddhist nun ordained by Lord Buddha- https://bit.ly/2IjD8ru
The Largest Buddha Shakyamuni in Russia | 俄罗斯最大的释迦牟尼佛画像- https://bit.ly/2Wpclni
1 years ago
The Largest Buddha Shakyamuni in Russia | 俄罗斯最大的释迦牟尼佛画像- https://bit.ly/2Wpclni
Sacred Vajra Yogini
1 years ago
Sacred Vajra Yogini
Dorje Shugden works & archives - a labour of commitment - https://bit.ly/30Tp2p8
1 years ago
Dorje Shugden works & archives - a labour of commitment - https://bit.ly/30Tp2p8
Mahapajapati Gotami, who was the first nun ordained by Lord Buddha.
1 years ago
Mahapajapati Gotami, who was the first nun ordained by Lord Buddha.
Mahapajapati Gotami, who was the first nun ordained by Lord Buddha. She was his step-mother and aunt. Buddha\'s mother had passed away at his birth so he was raised by Gotami.
1 years ago
Mahapajapati Gotami, who was the first nun ordained by Lord Buddha. She was his step-mother and aunt. Buddha's mother had passed away at his birth so he was raised by Gotami.
Another nun disciple of Lord Buddha\'s. She had achieved great spiritual abilities and high attainments. She would be a proper object of refuge. This image of the eminent bhikkhuni (nun) disciple of the Buddha, Uppalavanna Theri.
1 years ago
Another nun disciple of Lord Buddha's. She had achieved great spiritual abilities and high attainments. She would be a proper object of refuge. This image of the eminent bhikkhuni (nun) disciple of the Buddha, Uppalavanna Theri.
Wandering Ascetic Painting by Nirdesha Munasinghe
1 years ago
Wandering Ascetic Painting by Nirdesha Munasinghe
High Sri Lankan monks visit Kechara to bless our land, temple, Buddha and Dorje Shugden images. They were very kind-see pictures- https://bit.ly/2HQie2M
1 years ago
High Sri Lankan monks visit Kechara to bless our land, temple, Buddha and Dorje Shugden images. They were very kind-see pictures- https://bit.ly/2HQie2M
This is pretty amazing!

First Sri Lankan Buddhist temple opened in Dubai!!!
1 years ago
This is pretty amazing! First Sri Lankan Buddhist temple opened in Dubai!!!
My Dharma boy (left) and Oser girl loves to laze around on the veranda in the mornings. They enjoy all the trees, grass and relaxing under the hot sun. Sunbathing is a favorite daily activity. I care about these two doggies of mine very much and I enjoy seeing them happy. They are with me always. Tsem Rinpoche

Always be kind to animals and eat vegetarian- https://bit.ly/2Psp8h2
1 years ago
My Dharma boy (left) and Oser girl loves to laze around on the veranda in the mornings. They enjoy all the trees, grass and relaxing under the hot sun. Sunbathing is a favorite daily activity. I care about these two doggies of mine very much and I enjoy seeing them happy. They are with me always. Tsem Rinpoche Always be kind to animals and eat vegetarian- https://bit.ly/2Psp8h2
After you left me Mumu, I was alone. I have no family or kin. You were my family. I can\'t stop thinking of you and I can\'t forget you. My bond and connection with you is so strong. I wish you were by my side. Tsem Rinpoche
1 years ago
After you left me Mumu, I was alone. I have no family or kin. You were my family. I can't stop thinking of you and I can't forget you. My bond and connection with you is so strong. I wish you were by my side. Tsem Rinpoche
This story is a life-changer. Learn about the incredible Forest Man of India | 印度“森林之子”- https://bit.ly/2Eh4vRS
1 years ago
This story is a life-changer. Learn about the incredible Forest Man of India | 印度“森林之子”- https://bit.ly/2Eh4vRS
Part 2-Beautiful billboard in Malaysia of a powerful Tibetan hero whose life serves as a great inspiration- https://bit.ly/2UltNE4
1 years ago
Part 2-Beautiful billboard in Malaysia of a powerful Tibetan hero whose life serves as a great inspiration- https://bit.ly/2UltNE4
Part 1-Beautiful billboard in Malaysia of a powerful Tibetan hero whose life serves as a great inspiration- https://bit.ly/2UltNE4
1 years ago
Part 1-Beautiful billboard in Malaysia of a powerful Tibetan hero whose life serves as a great inspiration- https://bit.ly/2UltNE4
The great Protector Manjushri Dorje Shugden depicted in the beautiful Mongolian style. To download a high resolution file: https://bit.ly/2Nt3FHz
1 years ago
The great Protector Manjushri Dorje Shugden depicted in the beautiful Mongolian style. To download a high resolution file: https://bit.ly/2Nt3FHz
The Mystical land of Shambhala is finally ready for everyone to feast their eyes and be blessed. A beautiful post with information, art work, history, spirituality and a beautiful book composed by His Holiness the 6th Panchen Rinpoche. ~ https://bit.ly/309MHBi
1 years ago
The Mystical land of Shambhala is finally ready for everyone to feast their eyes and be blessed. A beautiful post with information, art work, history, spirituality and a beautiful book composed by His Holiness the 6th Panchen Rinpoche. ~ https://bit.ly/309MHBi
Beautiful pictures of the huge Buddha in Longkou Nanshan- https://bit.ly/2LsBxVb
1 years ago
Beautiful pictures of the huge Buddha in Longkou Nanshan- https://bit.ly/2LsBxVb
The reason-Very interesting thought- https://bit.ly/2V7VT5r
1 years ago
The reason-Very interesting thought- https://bit.ly/2V7VT5r
NEW Bigfoot cafe in Malaysia! Food is delicious!- https://bit.ly/2VxdGau
1 years ago
NEW Bigfoot cafe in Malaysia! Food is delicious!- https://bit.ly/2VxdGau
DON\'T MISS THIS!~How brave Bonnie survived by living with a herd of deer~ https://bit.ly/2Lre2eY
1 years ago
DON'T MISS THIS!~How brave Bonnie survived by living with a herd of deer~ https://bit.ly/2Lre2eY
Global Superpower China Will Cut Meat Consumption by 50%! Very interesting, find out more- https://bit.ly/2V1sJFh
1 years ago
Global Superpower China Will Cut Meat Consumption by 50%! Very interesting, find out more- https://bit.ly/2V1sJFh
You can download this beautiful Egyptian style Dorje Shugden Free- https://bit.ly/2Nt3FHz
1 years ago
You can download this beautiful Egyptian style Dorje Shugden Free- https://bit.ly/2Nt3FHz
Beautiful high file for print of Lord Manjushri. May you be blessed- https://bit.ly/2V8mwZe
1 years ago
Beautiful high file for print of Lord Manjushri. May you be blessed- https://bit.ly/2V8mwZe
Mongolian (Oymiakon) Shaman in Siberia, Russia. That is his real outfit he wears. Very unique. TR
1 years ago
Mongolian (Oymiakon) Shaman in Siberia, Russia. That is his real outfit he wears. Very unique. TR
Find one of the most beautiful temples in the world in Nara, Japan. It is the 1,267 year old Todai-ji temple that houses a 15 meter Buddha Vairocana statue who is a cosmic and timeless Buddha. Emperor Shomu who sponsored this beautiful temple eventually abdicated and ordained as a Buddhist monk. Very interesting history and story. One of the places everyone should visit- https://bit.ly/2VgsHhK
1 years ago
Find one of the most beautiful temples in the world in Nara, Japan. It is the 1,267 year old Todai-ji temple that houses a 15 meter Buddha Vairocana statue who is a cosmic and timeless Buddha. Emperor Shomu who sponsored this beautiful temple eventually abdicated and ordained as a Buddhist monk. Very interesting history and story. One of the places everyone should visit- https://bit.ly/2VgsHhK
Manjusri Kumara (bodhisattva of wisdom), India, Pala dynesty, 9th century, stone, Honolulu Academy of Arts
1 years ago
Manjusri Kumara (bodhisattva of wisdom), India, Pala dynesty, 9th century, stone, Honolulu Academy of Arts
Click on "View All Photos" above to view more images

Videos On The Go

Please click on the images to watch video
  • Pig puts his toys away
    6 months ago
    Pig puts his toys away
    Animals are so intelligent. They can feel happiness, joy, pain, sorrow, just like humans. Always show kindness to them. Always show kindness to everyone.
  • Always be kind to animals-They deserve to live just like us.
    12 months ago
    Always be kind to animals-They deserve to live just like us.
    Whales and dolphins playing with each other in the Pacific sea. Nature is truly incredible!
  • Bodha stupa July 2019-
    12 months ago
    Bodha stupa July 2019-
    Rainy period
  • Cute Tara girl having a snack. She is one of Kechara Forest Retreat’s resident doggies.
    1 years ago
    Cute Tara girl having a snack. She is one of Kechara Forest Retreat’s resident doggies.
  • Your Next Meal!
    1 years ago
    Your Next Meal!
    Yummy? Tasty? Behind the scenes of the meat on your plates. Meat is a killing industry.
  • This is Daw
    1 years ago
    This is Daw
    This is what they do to get meat on tables, and to produce belts and jackets. Think twice before your next purchase.
  • Don’t Take My Mummy Away!
    1 years ago
    Don’t Take My Mummy Away!
    Look at the poor baby chasing after the mother. Why do we do that to them? It's time to seriously think about our choices in life and how they affect others. Be kind. Don't break up families.
  • They do this every day!
    1 years ago
    They do this every day!
    This is how they are being treated every day of their lives. Please do something to stop the brutality. Listen to their cries for help!
  • What happened at Fair Oaks Farm?
    1 years ago
    What happened at Fair Oaks Farm?
    The largest undercover dairy investigation of all time. See what they found out at Fair Oaks Farm.
  • She’s going to spend her whole life here without being able to move correctly. Like a machine. They are the slaves of the people and are viewed as a product. It’s immoral. Billions of terrestrial animals die annually. Billions. You can’t even imagine it. And all that because people don’t want to give up meat, even though there are so many alternatives. ~ Gabriel Azimov
    1 years ago
    She’s going to spend her whole life here without being able to move correctly. Like a machine. They are the slaves of the people and are viewed as a product. It’s immoral. Billions of terrestrial animals die annually. Billions. You can’t even imagine it. And all that because people don’t want to give up meat, even though there are so many alternatives. ~ Gabriel Azimov
  • Our Malaysian Prime Minister Dr. Mahathir speaks so well, logically and regarding our country’s collaboration with China for growth. It is refreshing to listen to Dr. Mahathir’s thoughts. He said our country can look to China for many more things such as technology and so on. Tsem Rinpoche
    1 years ago
    Our Malaysian Prime Minister Dr. Mahathir speaks so well, logically and regarding our country’s collaboration with China for growth. It is refreshing to listen to Dr. Mahathir’s thoughts. He said our country can look to China for many more things such as technology and so on. Tsem Rinpoche
  • This is the first time His Holiness Dalai Lama mentions he had some very serious illness. Very worrying. This video is captured April 2019.
    1 years ago
    This is the first time His Holiness Dalai Lama mentions he had some very serious illness. Very worrying. This video is captured April 2019.
  • Beautiful Monastery in Hong Kong
    1 years ago
    Beautiful Monastery in Hong Kong
  • This dog thanks his hero in such a touching way. Tsem Rinpoche
    1 years ago
    This dog thanks his hero in such a touching way. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Join Tsem Rinpoche in prayer for H.H. Dalai Lama’s long life~ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gYy7JcveikU&feature=youtu.be
    1 years ago
    Join Tsem Rinpoche in prayer for H.H. Dalai Lama’s long life~ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gYy7JcveikU&feature=youtu.be
  • These people going on pilgrimage to a holy mountain and prostrating out of devotion and for pilgrimage in Tibet. Such determination for spiritual practice. Tsem Rinpoche
    1 years ago
    These people going on pilgrimage to a holy mountain and prostrating out of devotion and for pilgrimage in Tibet. Such determination for spiritual practice. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Beautiful new casing in Kechara for Vajra Yogini. Tsem Rinpoche
    1 years ago
    Beautiful new casing in Kechara for Vajra Yogini. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Get ready to laugh real hard. This is Kechara’s version of “Whatever Happened to Baby Jane!” We have some real talents in this video clip.
    1 years ago
    Get ready to laugh real hard. This is Kechara’s version of “Whatever Happened to Baby Jane!” We have some real talents in this video clip.
  • Recitation of Dorje Dermo‘s mantra or the Dharani of Glorious Vajra Claws. This powerful mantra is meant to destroy all obstacles that come in our way. Beneficial to play this mantra in our environments.
    1 years ago
    Recitation of Dorje Dermo‘s mantra or the Dharani of Glorious Vajra Claws. This powerful mantra is meant to destroy all obstacles that come in our way. Beneficial to play this mantra in our environments.
  • Beautiful
    1 years ago
    Beautiful
    Beautiful sacred Severed Head Vajra Yogini from Tsem Rinpoche's personal shrine.
  • My little monster cute babies Dharma and Oser. Take a look and get a cute attack for the day! Tsem Rinpoche
    1 years ago
    My little monster cute babies Dharma and Oser. Take a look and get a cute attack for the day! Tsem Rinpoche
  • Plse watch this short video and see how all sentient beings are capable of tenderness and love. We should never hurt animals nor should we eat them. Tsem Rinpoche
    1 years ago
    Plse watch this short video and see how all sentient beings are capable of tenderness and love. We should never hurt animals nor should we eat them. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Cruelty of some people have no limits and it’s heartbreaking. Being kind cost nothing. Tsem Rinpoche
    1 years ago
    Cruelty of some people have no limits and it’s heartbreaking. Being kind cost nothing. Tsem Rinpoche
  • SUPER ADORABLE and must see
    1 years ago
    SUPER ADORABLE and must see
    Tsem Rinpoche's dog Oser girl enjoying her snack in her play pen.
  • Cute!
    2 yearss ago
    Cute!
    Oser girl loves the balcony so much. - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RTcoWpKJm2c
  • Uncle Wong
    2 yearss ago
    Uncle Wong
    We were told by Uncle Wong he is very faithful toward Dorje Shugden. Dorje Shugden has extended help to him on several occasions and now Uncle Wong comes daily to make incense offerings to Dorje Shugden. He is grateful towards the help he was given.
  • Tsem Rinpoche’s Schnauzer Dharma boy fights Robot sphere from Arkonide!
    2 yearss ago
    Tsem Rinpoche’s Schnauzer Dharma boy fights Robot sphere from Arkonide!
  • Cute baby owl found and rescued
    2 yearss ago
    Cute baby owl found and rescued
    We rescued a lost baby owl in Kechara Forest Retreat.
  • Nice cups from Kechara!!
    2 yearss ago
    Nice cups from Kechara!!
    Dorje Shugden people's lives matter!
  • Enjoy a peaceful morning at Kechara Forest Retreat
    2 yearss ago
    Enjoy a peaceful morning at Kechara Forest Retreat
    Chirping birds and other forest animals create a joyful melody at the Vajrayogini stupa in Kechara Forest Retreat (Bentong, Malaysia).
  • This topic is so hot in many circles right now.
    3 yearss ago
    This topic is so hot in many circles right now.
    This video is thought-provoking and very interesting. Watch! Thanks so much to our friends at LIVEKINDLY.
  • Chiropractic CHANGES LIFE for teenager with acute PAIN & DEAD LEG.
    3 yearss ago
    Chiropractic CHANGES LIFE for teenager with acute PAIN & DEAD LEG.
  • BEAUTIFUL PLACE IN NEW YORK STATE-AMAZING.
    3 yearss ago
    BEAUTIFUL PLACE IN NEW YORK STATE-AMAZING.
  • Leonardo DiCaprio takes on the meat Industry with real action.
    3 yearss ago
    Leonardo DiCaprio takes on the meat Industry with real action.
  • Do psychic mediums have messages from beyond?
    3 yearss ago
    Do psychic mediums have messages from beyond?
  • Lovely gift for my 52nd Birthday. Tsem Rinpoche
    3 yearss ago
    Lovely gift for my 52nd Birthday. Tsem Rinpoche
  • This 59-year-old chimpanzee was refusing food and ready to die until...
    3 yearss ago
    This 59-year-old chimpanzee was refusing food and ready to die until...
    she received “one last visit from an old friend” 💔💔
  • Bigfoot sighted again and made it to the news.
    3 yearss ago
    Bigfoot sighted again and made it to the news.
  • Casper is such a cute and adorable. I like him.
    3 yearss ago
    Casper is such a cute and adorable. I like him.
  • Dorje Shugden Monastery Amarbayasgalant  Mongolia's Ancient Hidden Gem
    3 yearss ago
    Dorje Shugden Monastery Amarbayasgalant Mongolia's Ancient Hidden Gem
  • Don't you love Hamburgers? See how 'delicious' it is here!
    3 yearss ago
    Don't you love Hamburgers? See how 'delicious' it is here!
  • Such a beautiful and powerful message from a person who knows the meaning of life. Tsem Rinpoche
    3 yearss ago
    Such a beautiful and powerful message from a person who knows the meaning of life. Tsem Rinpoche
  • What the meat industry figured out is that you don't need healthy animals to make a profit.
    3 yearss ago
    What the meat industry figured out is that you don't need healthy animals to make a profit.
    Sick animals are more profitable... farms calculate how close to death they can keep animals without killing them. That's the business model. How quickly they can be made to grow, how tightly they can be packed, how much or how little can they eat, how sick they can get without dying... We live in a world in which it's conventional to treat an animal like a block of wood. ~ Jonathan Safran Foer
  • This video went viral and it's a must watch!!
    3 yearss ago
    This video went viral and it's a must watch!!
  • SEE HOW THIS ANIMAL SERIAL KILLER HAS NO ISSUE BLUDGEONING THIS DEFENSELESS BEING.
    3 yearss ago
    SEE HOW THIS ANIMAL SERIAL KILLER HAS NO ISSUE BLUDGEONING THIS DEFENSELESS BEING.
    This happens daily in slaughterhouse so you can get your pork and Bak ku teh. Stop eating meat.

ASK A PASTOR


Ask the Pastors

A section for you to clarify your Dharma questions with Kechara’s esteemed pastors.

Just post your name and your question below and one of our pastors will provide you with an answer.

Scroll down and click on "View All Questions" to view archived questions.

View All Questions
Today's quota for questions has been filled. Please come back tomorrow to re-submit your question

CHAT PICTURES

Thanks to the effort of our outstation team, we were able to mobilise food provisions to 600 families living in Kelantan, Penang, Negeri Sembilan, Melaka and Johor during the Raya period with each of these families receiving RM200 worth of provisions. Adding onto the current 368 families in Klang Valley, a total of 968 families were benefitted from this. Special thanks to the sponsors who have contributed especially Hong Leong Foundation and partially from Tesco Malaysia (where we also ordered the provisions from). ~ Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
4 days ago
Thanks to the effort of our outstation team, we were able to mobilise food provisions to 600 families living in Kelantan, Penang, Negeri Sembilan, Melaka and Johor during the Raya period with each of these families receiving RM200 worth of provisions. Adding onto the current 368 families in Klang Valley, a total of 968 families were benefitted from this. Special thanks to the sponsors who have contributed especially Hong Leong Foundation and partially from Tesco Malaysia (where we also ordered the provisions from). ~ Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
system
6 days ago
system
So glad that our soup kitchen operations are back in full swing. Good to see the clients are observing the SOPs. Some of them lost their job during MCO and ended up on the streets. Special thanks to our sponsors and volunteers for the great support! - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
3 weeks ago
So glad that our soup kitchen operations are back in full swing. Good to see the clients are observing the SOPs. Some of them lost their job during MCO and ended up on the streets. Special thanks to our sponsors and volunteers for the great support! - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
From serving cooked food to the homeless clients on the streets to mobilising provisions to the needy individuals in PPRs and shelters, we thank everyone of our Johor Bahru team for their kind contributions and effort to make it for the needy despite all the challenges! - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
1 month ago
From serving cooked food to the homeless clients on the streets to mobilising provisions to the needy individuals in PPRs and shelters, we thank everyone of our Johor Bahru team for their kind contributions and effort to make it for the needy despite all the challenges! - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
More photos taken from our "Hari Raya Hampers" distribution this week. Making sure everyone of our clients have something to be cheerful about. Apart from food, daily used items such as hygiene products, kitchen utensils, assorted fabric items, stationary items and toys were also included into our hamper bags making it extra heavier this month! Food items alone were about 35kg per family! Taking this opportunity to wish everyone of our Muslim volunteers, friends, supporters and clients a Selamat Hari Raya Aidilfitri and Maaf Zahir Batin. No doubt this year's celebration will be very different but appreciate everyone is safe and protected from the pandemic. We are in this together and let's work to fight this pandemic together! Thanking all sponsors and donors for the generous support enabling us to continue serve the needy with food, love and care. Big shoutout too to our wonderful team which already depleted by our very own strict SOP. All of you who worked tirelessly behind the s
1 month ago
More photos taken from our "Hari Raya Hampers" distribution this week. Making sure everyone of our clients have something to be cheerful about. Apart from food, daily used items such as hygiene products, kitchen utensils, assorted fabric items, stationary items and toys were also included into our hamper bags making it extra heavier this month! Food items alone were about 35kg per family! Taking this opportunity to wish everyone of our Muslim volunteers, friends, supporters and clients a Selamat Hari Raya Aidilfitri and Maaf Zahir Batin. No doubt this year's celebration will be very different but appreciate everyone is safe and protected from the pandemic. We are in this together and let's work to fight this pandemic together! Thanking all sponsors and donors for the generous support enabling us to continue serve the needy with food, love and care. Big shoutout too to our wonderful team which already depleted by our very own strict SOP. All of you who worked tirelessly behind the s
Our team have been working extra hours for the past few weeks to deliver provisions and hamper goodies to the needy families before Hari Raya! Heart warming to see the smiling faces of our recipients upon receiving 3 bags full of food and daily used items. Thanks to everyone of you who have contributed to our foodbank enabling us to give all our recipients (especially those celebrating) a Raya to remember! - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
1 month ago
Our team have been working extra hours for the past few weeks to deliver provisions and hamper goodies to the needy families before Hari Raya! Heart warming to see the smiling faces of our recipients upon receiving 3 bags full of food and daily used items. Thanks to everyone of you who have contributed to our foodbank enabling us to give all our recipients (especially those celebrating) a Raya to remember! - Vivian @ Kechara Soup Kitchen
Thankful to all donors and those who have been committed in contributing not just money but time over the past testing weeks to help us ease the work of our frontliners and also the livelihood of the needy, their struggles over this pandemic period seemed a little easier to bear with because of your contributions! - Vivian @Kechara Soup Kitchen
2 months ago
Thankful to all donors and those who have been committed in contributing not just money but time over the past testing weeks to help us ease the work of our frontliners and also the livelihood of the needy, their struggles over this pandemic period seemed a little easier to bear with because of your contributions! - Vivian @Kechara Soup Kitchen
KSDS Level 2 virtual class, Lin Mun KSDS
2 months ago
KSDS Level 2 virtual class, Lin Mun KSDS
KSDS Level 3 virtual class. Lin Mun KSDS
2 months ago
KSDS Level 3 virtual class. Lin Mun KSDS
Wesak 2020
2 months ago
Wesak 2020
Recycle today for a better tomorrow. KEP-Serena
4 months ago
Recycle today for a better tomorrow. KEP-Serena
Today we are having recycling at Kechara Soup Kitchen. Do drop by here if you would like to get ride of the recyclable items from home. KEP - Serena
4 months ago
Today we are having recycling at Kechara Soup Kitchen. Do drop by here if you would like to get ride of the recyclable items from home. KEP - Serena
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: Seen here is Bam, Vajrayogini’s seed syllable and also Kechara's logo. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
4 months ago
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: Seen here is Bam, Vajrayogini’s seed syllable and also Kechara's logo. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: More melted butter was offered. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
4 months ago
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: More melted butter was offered. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
H.E. Zawa Rinpoche in deep concentration. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
4 months ago
H.E. Zawa Rinpoche in deep concentration. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Geshela is seen here wearing ceremonial hat called tsoksha. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
4 months ago
Geshela is seen here wearing ceremonial hat called tsoksha. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
The Shize Fire Puja was performed according to scriptural sources. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
4 months ago
The Shize Fire Puja was performed according to scriptural sources. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
To find out more about the substances offered during jinsek/fire puja, have a read here: http://bit.ly/WhatIsFirePuja - shared by Pastor Antoinette
4 months ago
To find out more about the substances offered during jinsek/fire puja, have a read here: http://bit.ly/WhatIsFirePuja - shared by Pastor Antoinette
More about the symbolism of the offering items here: http://bit.ly/WhatIsFirePuja - shared by Pastor Antoinette
4 months ago
More about the symbolism of the offering items here: http://bit.ly/WhatIsFirePuja - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Amongst all pujas, the fire puja is considered the king of all Pujas. It is the most powerful of all pujas within Tibetan Buddhism and its purpose is basically to remove all obstacles and its stains to enlightenment.
4 months ago
Amongst all pujas, the fire puja is considered the king of all Pujas. It is the most powerful of all pujas within Tibetan Buddhism and its purpose is basically to remove all obstacles and its stains to enlightenment.
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: Graceful hand mudras were also part of the ritual. - shared Pastor Antoinette
4 months ago
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: Graceful hand mudras were also part of the ritual. - shared Pastor Antoinette
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: One by one the offering substances were offered accompanied by traditional Tibetan recitations. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
4 months ago
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: One by one the offering substances were offered accompanied by traditional Tibetan recitations. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: JP Thong ensuring that Geshela's ritual items are within easy reach. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
4 months ago
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: JP Thong ensuring that Geshela's ritual items are within easy reach. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: Pastor David Lai & Frederick Law were also on hand to assist with the puja ritual substances. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
4 months ago
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: Pastor David Lai & Frederick Law were also on hand to assist with the puja ritual substances. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: Pastor Niral Patel assisting H.E. Zawa Rinpoche during the puja. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
4 months ago
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: Pastor Niral Patel assisting H.E. Zawa Rinpoche during the puja. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: Peaceful fire pujas are excellent to remove inauspiciousness, problems that might be coming to our lifespan, wisdom, wealth, growth of Dharma. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
4 months ago
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: Peaceful fire pujas are excellent to remove inauspiciousness, problems that might be coming to our lifespan, wisdom, wealth, growth of Dharma. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: Over 100 Kecharians & their loved ones spent the Sunday evening immersed in this obstacle pacifying puja. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
4 months ago
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: Over 100 Kecharians & their loved ones spent the Sunday evening immersed in this obstacle pacifying puja. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: H.E. Zawa Dakpa and Geshe Janchup Gyaltsen Lama inspecting the offering substances. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
4 months ago
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: H.E. Zawa Dakpa and Geshe Janchup Gyaltsen Lama inspecting the offering substances. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: H.E. Zawa Rinpoche & Geshe Janchup making last minute checks before the commencement of the Jinsek or Fire Puja. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
4 months ago
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: H.E. Zawa Rinpoche & Geshe Janchup making last minute checks before the commencement of the Jinsek or Fire Puja. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: The arrival of the Sangha conducting this sacred puja accompanied by Changtso Beng Kooi and Pastor Niral Patel - shared by Pastor Antoinette
4 months ago
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: The arrival of the Sangha conducting this sacred puja accompanied by Changtso Beng Kooi and Pastor Niral Patel - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: The site of the Peaceful Fire Puja the calls upon the pacifying energies of Shize Shugden. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
4 months ago
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: The site of the Peaceful Fire Puja the calls upon the pacifying energies of Shize Shugden. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: A close-up of the ladle. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
4 months ago
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: A close-up of the ladle. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: Substances such as sticks, melted butter, kusha grass, lentils and barley were traditionally offered during the prayers to create the causes for merits, long life and to pacify obstacles. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
4 months ago
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: Substances such as sticks, melted butter, kusha grass, lentils and barley were traditionally offered during the prayers to create the causes for merits, long life and to pacify obstacles. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: Beautifully handcrafted torma or food offering to the Buddha. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
4 months ago
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: Beautifully handcrafted torma or food offering to the Buddha. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: Some of the many offering items & substances used during this highly blessed Fire Puja. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
4 months ago
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja: Some of the many offering items & substances used during this highly blessed Fire Puja. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja in Kechara Forest Retreat: A special mandala at the base where the fire puja ritual was conducted. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
4 months ago
Highlights from the Shize Peaceful Fire Puja in Kechara Forest Retreat: A special mandala at the base where the fire puja ritual was conducted. - shared by Pastor Antoinette
Kechara Earth Project (KEP) 8/3/2020
4 months ago
Kechara Earth Project (KEP) 8/3/2020
Dear Kecharians and friends, We are pleased to announce that as part of the preparations for H.E. Tsem Rinpoche's reliquary stupas and incarnation chapel, mantra rolling sessions have begun in Kechara Forest Retreat. We are calling for volunteers to join us in this holy activity. DATE Daily starting 5th March 2020 until further notice TIME (1) Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday & Saturday - 10am to 10pm (2) Thursday & Sunday - 10am to 6pm VENUE Art Studio (Kechara Saraswati Arts) Kechara Forest Retreat If you're interested, kindly contact: Wong Yew Kien 012-3717896 or Karen Chong 012-7710289 We look forward to seeing you soon!
4 months ago
Dear Kecharians and friends, We are pleased to announce that as part of the preparations for H.E. Tsem Rinpoche's reliquary stupas and incarnation chapel, mantra rolling sessions have begun in Kechara Forest Retreat. We are calling for volunteers to join us in this holy activity. DATE Daily starting 5th March 2020 until further notice TIME (1) Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday & Saturday - 10am to 10pm (2) Thursday & Sunday - 10am to 6pm VENUE Art Studio (Kechara Saraswati Arts) Kechara Forest Retreat If you're interested, kindly contact: Wong Yew Kien 012-3717896 or Karen Chong 012-7710289 We look forward to seeing you soon!
Join us for a Peaceful Fire Puja based on Dorje Shugden’s pacifying form. This blessed puja will be conducted at the future site of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche’s outdoor reliquary stupa to pacify obstacles and for the success of the project. EVENT DETAILS • Date: Sunday, 8 March 2020 • Time: 6.00pm – 8.30pm • Venue: Kechara Forest Retreat, Bentong Admission is free, all are welcome. ADDITIONAL BENEFITS FOR SPONSORS AND ATTENDEES • Healing from illness and disease • Overcoming obstacles • Purifying past negative deeds and negative karma • Calming the environment, natural disasters and calamities • Helping the deceased to take a good rebirth • Accumulation of merits for spiritual realisations and attainments
4 months ago
Join us for a Peaceful Fire Puja based on Dorje Shugden’s pacifying form. This blessed puja will be conducted at the future site of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche’s outdoor reliquary stupa to pacify obstacles and for the success of the project. EVENT DETAILS • Date: Sunday, 8 March 2020 • Time: 6.00pm – 8.30pm • Venue: Kechara Forest Retreat, Bentong Admission is free, all are welcome. ADDITIONAL BENEFITS FOR SPONSORS AND ATTENDEES • Healing from illness and disease • Overcoming obstacles • Purifying past negative deeds and negative karma • Calming the environment, natural disasters and calamities • Helping the deceased to take a good rebirth • Accumulation of merits for spiritual realisations and attainments
Join us this weekend for Spiritual Saturday in Kechara Forest Retreat! SATURDAY, 7 MARCH 9.30 am: Polish Gyenze's wish-fulfilling lamps 11.15 am: Introduction to Ayurveda 1.00 pm: Lunch INTERESTED? WhatsApp us at +6017 672 0757 to RSVP your place (and your meal!) See all March activities: bit.ly/2vAGpjF
4 months ago
Join us this weekend for Spiritual Saturday in Kechara Forest Retreat! SATURDAY, 7 MARCH 9.30 am: Polish Gyenze's wish-fulfilling lamps 11.15 am: Introduction to Ayurveda 1.00 pm: Lunch INTERESTED? WhatsApp us at +6017 672 0757 to RSVP your place (and your meal!) See all March activities: bit.ly/2vAGpjF
The Promise
  These books will change your life
  Support Blog Team
Lamps For Life
  Robe Offerings
  Vajrayogini Stupa Fund
  White Tara Mantra Bank Project
  Dana Offerings
  Soup Kitchen Project
 
Zong Rinpoche

Archives

YOUR FEEDBACK

Live Visitors Counter
Page Views By Country
United States 5,225,956
Malaysia 4,264,280
India 1,780,267
Nepal 805,969
Singapore 787,333
United Kingdom 717,601
Canada 618,014
Bhutan 606,860
Australia 475,206
Philippines 386,206
Indonesia 354,363
Germany 288,098
France 273,241
Brazil 201,252
Vietnam 182,084
Taiwan 181,849
Thailand 179,579
Italy 141,824
Mongolia 133,482
Spain 133,252
Portugal 129,180
Netherlands 121,531
Turkey 118,678
United Arab Emirates 110,509
Russia 97,332
Sri Lanka 92,055
Romania 90,089
Hong Kong 89,268
South Africa 85,242
Mexico 80,402
Myanmar (Burma) 75,313
New Zealand 73,782
Switzerland 70,240
Japan 69,372
China 63,925
South Korea 61,507
Cambodia 61,169
Pakistan 57,633
Bangladesh 56,011
Total Pageviews: 20,905,793

Login

Dorje Shugden
Click to watch my talk about Dorje Shugden....