Yishensu – Restaurant Review

Jul 26, 2012 | Views: 2,320
Share this article

[Disclaimer: The following review has been reviewed by the Vegetarian Restaurant Review team)

 

 

Overview

Located in One Utama Shopping Complex, Yishensu has been providing quality and delicious vegetarian food to Malaysians for the past 25 years. Yishensu started their humble beginnings in a small hawker stall in Kampar by the Wong family. After 25 years of promoting vegetarianism passionately amongst Malaysians, Yishensu has now expanded to 4 fine dining restaurants in Kampar, Ipoh, Klang, and Petaling Jaya. 

The founders of Yishensu strongly believes that with a slight encouragement, anyone would turn vegetarian. Due to this, Yishensu emphasizes strongly on the taste of the food served, as well as their culinary presentation. This brings about a fine and good dining experience. 


Reviewer's Rating

Interior - 4/5

The shop looks very Japanese, but Yishensu is 100% Malaysian - origin, cuisine and owned. The lay out of the restaurant gives their customers a very comfortable dining experience. Whether the customer needs a small private area for entertaining guests or just for casual dining, Yishensu provides a very good environment for either one. There is also a cosy waiting area for their guests in case of a full-house or for take-aways. The lighting of the environment is very cosy, those who like dining under natural light may prefer having their meals at the back of the restaurant. 

Waiting area  Dining tables near the entrance of the restaurant
   
Tables lined up all the way to the back of the restaurant Small cosy corners for diners to enjoy their meals

Private corners for small gatherings

 

Food - 4.5/5

Yishensu serves a wide variety of Chinese cuisine, with some choices of a variety of local Malaysian favourites. The presentation of each and every dish is beautifully done. It is neat, reasonably artistic and most importantly looks appetizing! The serving size is also just nice, neither too much nor too little.

The secret to Yishensu's uniqueness is that many of their dishes are either freshly made or obtained from their own vegetarian food manufacturing factory. For example the House Tofu with Luffa; the tofu are freshly made everyday by their chefs which gives it a special and unique taste that can only be found in Yishensu. The handmade char siew pau are manufactured by their factory in Kampar; this delicacy is offered off the menu as they usually have very limited supply, so remember to ask the waitress if they have any the next time you visit! 

 Vege Bacon Meat with Mongolian Sauce

(recommended!)

 Milky Fragrant Oat Pumpkin
   
 Handmade Char Siew Pau  House Tofu with Luffa

 Heavenly King dish - Vege "Belacan"

 

Pricing - 4/5

With a price range of RM 3 - RM 20, Yishensu certainly serves one of the best vegetarian food at a very reasonable price. They offer lunch and dinner sets at an affordable price starting from RM 10.80, a great deal for a complete and balance meal. 

 

Vegetarian Selection - 4/5

Yishensu provides a reasonably wide variety of choices on their menu. Although the source of their product are not organic, the chefs at Yishensu believes in healthy dining and often encourage the use of natural sources in their dishes rather than processed mock meat. They are also one of the few vegetarian restaurants that actively promotes vegetarianism to the public through an ambassador. 

 

Service - 4/5

The Yishensu staff provides very good service. Their waiters and waitresses are trained to greet the customers appropriately and even trained to know the content of the food served to cater to their vegan customers. The restaurant is also very clean, when the restaurant is less busy such as after lunch hours, the waitresses can be seen cleaning the tables using disinfectants. 


Find your way there!


Yishensu – A Vegetarian Connoisseur

Address: Lot G207, Grd Flr., 1-Utama Shopping Ctr., 1, Lebuh Bandar Utama, Bandar Utama, 47800, Petaling Jaya, Selangor

Contact: 03-77294313

Website: www.yishensu.com

Opening Hours: Mon-Sun 10 am – 10 pm (1-Utama outlet)

Features:

  • Vegan friendly (remember to inform the waiter upon ordering)
  • Malaysian cuisine
  • Catering services
  • Walk in/Reservations
  • Small gatherings
  • Smart casual
  • Credit Card accepted

Tags: , , ,

Please support us so that we can continue to bring you more Dharma:

If you are in the United States, please note that your offerings and contributions are tax deductible. ~ the tsemrinpoche.com blog team

Share this article

40 Responses to Yishensu – Restaurant Review

DISCLAIMER IN RELATION TO COMMENTS OR POSTS GIVEN BY THIRD PARTIES BELOW

Kindly note that the comments or posts given by third parties in the comment section below do not represent the views of the owner and/or host of this Blog, save for responses specifically given by the owner and/or host. All other comments or posts or any other opinions, discussions or views given below under the comment section do not represent our views and should not be regarded as such. We reserve the right to remove any comments/views which we may find offensive but due to the volume of such comments, the non removal and/or non detection of any such comments/views does not mean that we condone the same.

We do hope that the participants of any comments, posts, opinions, discussions or views below will act responsibly and do not engage nor make any statements which are defamatory in nature or which may incite and contempt or ridicule of any party,individual or their beliefs or to contravene any laws.

  1. Sean Wang on Jan 19, 2013 at 6:26 pm

    The first time I went to Yishenshu was Wednesday when Rinpoche brought some Kecharians (including me) to have a shopping spree and dinner. The food here is really one of the very best. Their starter course really reminds me of Kechara Oasis’ starter course lol. I guess great restaurants think alike.

  2. Albert Ratchaga on Nov 22, 2012 at 10:17 am

    I used to go Yishensu to eat frequently, because the food is tasty, reasonable pricing and nice environment to dine in. they have wide range of food, from traditional chinese food ‘man tao’ to western food spaghetti.

    Beside the food in there, the staff are polite, friendly too, you will feel comfortable while eating there. A must try place and you’ll never regret.

  3. Girlie Ooi on Nov 20, 2012 at 7:43 pm

    I have been to this place quite a number of times. I enjoyed the food and the ambience. I, too, love the nasi lemak.

  4. tenzin llhamo on Aug 13, 2012 at 1:17 pm

    When I was on my shifts in 1U, I’d have their fried rice for lunch. Its not easy to find yummy vegan in 1U plus I am not a fan of mock meat. I prefer simple ways of cooking and their service is fast. I didnt have to wait too long for it. Must go there again and try something else on the menu.

  5. Sharon Saw on Aug 13, 2012 at 11:43 am

    I’ve been to Yishensu a few times and it’s pretty good. I liked the western selection they had too.. What i like about vegetarian restaurants is that i can order anything on the menu!

    Thanks for these food reviews. It certainly lets everyone know that there is a lot of variety and availability out there for vegetarians!

  6. June Kang on Aug 8, 2012 at 8:17 pm

    It is nice that shopping center has vegetarian restaurant. It is convenient for people who want to try vegetarian. Kechara Oasis is one of the them open vegetarian restaurant at Viva Mall shopping complex to make the vegetarian life easier.We should support them so that less animal being killed.

  7. bengkooi on Aug 6, 2012 at 7:35 pm

    I used to be a frequent visitor of Yishensu, and I really enjoy their nasi lemak (with veggie ikan bilis!) and their mutton rendang. I only wished they opened till much later, so that I can also have supper there!

  8. Lim Han Nee on Aug 5, 2012 at 3:37 pm

    I have been to Yishensu many times. I love its great variety of delicious food, and its ‘artistic’ presentation of the dishes. I usually am by myself and I love the sense of privacy and comfort that Yishensu offers to solitary diners.

  9. EricLee KHJB on Aug 4, 2012 at 9:22 pm

    谁说吃素的人选择很少,菜色不吸引人,环境差。 现在的素食餐厅,不仅是提供食物而已,而是让人有一种享受的感觉。所以说,现在的我们除了借助吃素来培养我们的慈悲心,而且还可以在如此享受的地方用餐,聪明的朋友们我们又何乐而不为呢? 让我们一起享受素所带来的好处吧。。。。

  10. lucy yap on Aug 4, 2012 at 5:08 pm

    Being vegetarian have never been easier with so many vegetarian restaurants.Vegetarian dishes are very tastefully served and the menus are aplenty!This is another restaurant that serves delicious and nutritious meals at a reasonable prize.
    Thank you Rinpoche for sharing info on this restaurant,will definitely try it out when I’m in 1 Utama shopping complex.

  11. JP on Aug 3, 2012 at 4:57 am

    I’ve eaten at this restaurant many times when I go to One Utama. The ratings given are what I would give as well. In general, the food is good. I don’t think they put any MSG in the food because I don’t get thirsty after eating there.

    I’ve brought my non vegetarian friends to eat there and they enjoy the food there as well. I guess when it’s cooked well, you tend to forget that you must have meat. So eating meat is just a habit that we can kick if we want to.

  12. Carmen on Aug 2, 2012 at 6:11 pm

    Their Vege Bacon Meat with Mongolian Sauce is really really good!! This place is a nice, leisure and simple place to go to for casual dining. Affordable, nice environment, pleasant and delicious food. What more can one ask for! Try it, you won’t regret it!

  13. Mei Fong on Aug 2, 2012 at 10:53 am

    Wow…what a great restaurant which is just a stone throw away from Gompa…cant wait to visit and try it out one day.

  14. Wan Wai Meng on Aug 2, 2012 at 2:39 am

    I have eaten here many times and the food has never failed to disappoint me.

  15. pat on Aug 1, 2012 at 12:09 am

    Visited Yishensu few times, the food and the service is good.I’ve tried the Nasi Lemak and Bak kut teh but not the Char Siew Pau yet, will do so next round when at One Utama…..most important is the price is reasonable

  16. MayOng on Jul 31, 2012 at 8:34 pm

    This is another vegetarian restaurant that has good reviews by people who frequent the place. Will need to drop by in 1Utama soon and give my verdict.

  17. Wendy Loh on Jul 31, 2012 at 4:02 pm

    Thanks for the recommendation. Will surely visit the restaurant. Yum! _/\_

  18. David Lai on Jul 30, 2012 at 10:07 pm

    I have been to Yishenzu several times and I really like a lot of the food there but I guess my favourite would be the ‘Vege Bacon Meat with Mongolian Sauce’, Bak Kut Teh and few more that I can’t recall at this time. It is really neat that we do have a number of vegetarian options here in Malaysia although not all of them are health-inclined.

  19. Leann Lim on Jul 30, 2012 at 2:48 pm

    Yishensu Restaurant always is our 1st choice when we visit to one utama. From delicious food, cosy environment till the reasonable prices, we always have good times there. And is very good to promote vegetarianism by bringing Veg Restaurant to shopping mall, and is acceptable by people non-vegetarian. That i have intro to some friends, they like it too…hehe

  20. verontung on Jul 30, 2012 at 2:19 pm

    Thanks for sharing this lovely restaurant. I used to work at office right besides One Utama, so i spent quite a lot of time eating at this one and only vegetarian restaurants for my lunch. We always like to ordered their lunch set as it is very affordable and tasty! I especially likes their curry mutton rice (but i don’t think they still have that in their lunch set now :P ). It always makes my tastebud “alive” whenever i get no appetite!

  21. Siong Woan on Jul 30, 2012 at 10:13 am

    This is one of my favourite vegetarian restaurant!

    One more dish to recommend – the vegetarian Bak Kut Teh – YUM !!

  22. June (KH-JB) on Jul 30, 2012 at 1:14 am

    Thank you Rinpoche for sharing this article,i will give it a try when i am at KL.From the pictures I can feel the cosy place with good food served at reasonable price.hmm…i want to try the vege
    “belacan” and handmade char siew pau ^_^ Be vegetarian is not only save a lot of animals,also the way to have good health !!sooo,,,
    start be a vegetarian by now!!

  23. Lim (KH JB) on Jul 30, 2012 at 12:45 am

    Thanks Rinpoche for the sharing. The owner already serve the vegetarian food for 25 years how wonderful. The food look so delicious and feel to have a bite on it.

  24. Helena Chin on Jul 29, 2012 at 12:38 am

    I went few times and ts really good and reasonable. I love the place and the deco is very nice too. They are currently having a promo on Groupon, check it out guys :)
    Thank you Rinpoche for sharing.

  25. Han on Jul 27, 2012 at 8:02 pm

    Yishensu is one of my choice of Vegetarian Restaurant, I been there for few times with friends, and we all ordered different dishes, I like the nasi lemak and Milky Fragrant Oat Pumpkin, the Bak Kut Teh also quite nice. Worth go again and again!

  26. Wah Ying on Jul 27, 2012 at 3:23 pm

    See, being vegetarian still can have my lovely delicious Char Siew Bao!

    There are more and more vegetarian restaurants opened in Klang Valley and other places. Vegetarian dishes are with more varieties, delicious and most importantly healthy.

    (If you happen to know any of the vegetarian restaurant around Kuala Lumpur or Malaysia perhaps, please share with us).

  27. Uncle Eddie on Jul 27, 2012 at 10:58 am

    As above mentioned, a vegetarian restuarant with a 25 years experiences, located in One-Utama Shopping Complex, has now expanded to a 4 fine dining restuarant chain at Ipoh(Kampar), Klang and Petaling Jaya. As from the ambience in pictures, it looks beautiful, nice and full of style with an Japanese oriental taste. Yishenu, produces their own raw vegetarian food for cooking from their own manufacturing factory; said to give a special and unique taste only to be found at Yishenu. With such a claim, it certainly would be worth a visit to find out. Happy eating!

  28. william on Jul 27, 2012 at 7:23 am

    I like this restaurant as they serve yummy food. Their olive fried rice is also very nice. It is a great place to go with friends and family as their food is tasty and service is also good. Will try the Char Siew Pau the next time I am there!

  29. Cynthia Ng on Jul 27, 2012 at 12:33 am

    Look deliciouns! Yishensu provide home cook food :) The enviroment look comfortable and price is reasonable too. Thank you for sharing!

  30. justin cheah on Jul 27, 2012 at 12:00 am

    Been to the main branch in Kampar which is where i am from really. The food is very nice and its vegetarian. Didn’t know they have this branch in 1U! Gotta go and try. Thank you for sharing this Rinpoche!

  31. patsy on Jul 26, 2012 at 11:25 pm

    I have been to this restaurant many times as the food is tasty and affordable, the service is good and the deco is nice. I like the noodles with braised mushroom and the nasi lemak. For the lunch set, a bowl of complimentary soup is served.

  32. Lai Boon Run on Jul 26, 2012 at 8:48 pm

    Been few times to this restaurant and find the choice of dishes very good and tasty.Must try the pineapple fried rice….very delicious

  33. mayy on Jul 26, 2012 at 8:22 pm

    This place Yishensu has become one of my favourite eateries here in One Utama. I love the “Chicken” Claypot rice and “Fish Head” noodle too. Great place to have your friends and family over for lunch or dinner.

  34. Paul Yap on Jul 26, 2012 at 7:55 pm

    I went to Yishensu few times, the pricing is very reasonable, food presentation and taste is not bad at all. Try “Ba Kut Teh Soup” next time if you going there ;)

  35. nicholas on Jul 26, 2012 at 7:30 pm

    I have been to this restaurant a few times. I love their Nasi Lemak and my daughter love their fried rice very much. There are quite a variety of food and really taste good. I love the potato salad with raisin too.

    Worth to try with family.

  36. choisheem on Jul 26, 2012 at 5:23 pm

    Thank you for highlighting this restaurant. Although I have walked pass this area many times, I did not notice this restaurant. I guess it is shrouded by the many other restaurants around it. The dishes that you have featured in this article looks very tempting. I will definitely give this a try the next time I am in 1 Utama.

  37. Julia Tan on Jul 26, 2012 at 5:14 pm

    I ate at Yishensu many times, sometimes alone sometimes with friends. The food was not bad at all, price also reasonable too. What I like about them was they serve food pretty quick. I do not have to wait for long. Their waiters are very good in recommending food to the customers. This is what I like about them. I have stop going there for many months. I now dine in Kechara Oasis http://www.kecharaoasis.com/default.shtml most of the time. I find KO more exclusive where I go with my guests. It’s also a good place for a big function because the hall can cater 500 people.

    • Siong Woan on Jul 30, 2012 at 10:16 am

      Julia, remember Kechara Oasis’ vegetarian tim sum that we had a couple of weeks ago? Should we go back for more ?? :)

  38. Sheryl KH (JB) on Jul 26, 2012 at 2:47 pm

    Yishensu DEFINITELY is a place that I would love to go and that I will introduce to my friends.

    The restaurant looks cosy. Well, I would have to say that those pictures of foods draw me in very much. THEY LOOK SO APPETISING, SIMPLY CANT RESIST!!!

    I would have to congratulate the owner – The Wong Family – for after 2 ½ decade of trying, they now have branches in four places, definitely not easy.

    I love their business philosophy – to introduce vegetarianism to more people, so that less animals will suffer. I also love their idea of having food factory of their own – so things can be fresher!!!

    May I ask Wong Family if you have any plan to set up businesses in Johor?? J

  39. Milly on Jul 26, 2012 at 10:42 am

    The dishes all look so yummy. Have been there once and tried their nasi lemak. Quite nice. Thank you for sharing all these food reviews to encourage vegetarianism.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *





 

BLOG CHAT

Dear blog friends,

I’ve created this section for all of you to share your opinions, thoughts and feelings about whatever interests you.

Everyone has a different perspective, so this section is for you.

Tsem Rinpoche


SCHEDULED CHAT SESSIONS

WEDNESDAY
10 - 11PM (GMT +8)
6 - 7AM (PST)
SATURDAY
11AM - 12PM (GMT +8)
FRIDAY 8 - 9PM (PST)
SUNDAY
9:30 - 10PM (GMT +8)
5:30 - 6AM (PST)

UPCOMING TOPICS FOR AUGUST

WEDNESDAY
To Sum It Up - Part 3
SATURDAY
Dorje Shugden Teaching Videos - The Mandala of Dorje Shugden by Sarah Yap

Please come and join in the chat for a fun time and support. See you all there.


Blog Chat Etiquette

These are some simple guidelines to make the blog chat room a positive, enjoyable and enlightening experience for everyone. Please note that as this is a chat room, we chat! Do not flood the chat room, or post without interacting with others.

EXPAND
Be friendly

Remember that these are real people you are chatting with. They may have different opinions to you and come from different cultures. Treat them as you would face to face, and respect their opinions, and they will treat you the same.

Be Patient

Give the room a chance to answer you. Patience is a virtue. And if after awhile, people don't respond, perhaps they don't know the answer or they did not see your question. Do ask again or address someone directly. Do not be offended if people do not or are unable to respond to you.

Be Relevant

This is the blog of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche. Please respect this space. We request that all participants here are respectful of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche and his organisation, Kechara.

Be polite

Avoid the use of language or attitudes which may be offensive to others. If someone is disrespectful to you, ignore them instead of arguing with them.

Please be advised that anyone who contravenes these guidelines may be banned from the chatroom. Banning is at the complete discretion of the administrator of this blog. Should anyone wish to make an appeal or complaint about the behaviour of someone in the chatroom, please copy paste the relevant chat in an email to us at [email protected] and state the date and time of the respective conversation.

Please let this be a conducive space for discussions, both light and profound.

KECHARA FOREST RETREAT PROGRESS UPDATES

Here is the latest news and pictorial updates, as it happens, of our upcoming forest retreat project.

The Kechara Forest Retreat is a unique holistic retreat centre focused on the total wellness of body, mind and spirit. This is a place where families and individuals will find peace, nourishment and inspiration in a natural forest environment. At Kechara Forest Retreat, we are committed to give back to society through instilling the next generation with universal positive values such as kindness and compassion.

For more information, please read here (english), here (chinese), or the official site: retreat.kechara.com.

Noticeboard

Name: Email:
For:  
Mail will not be published
  • mar
    Saturday, Aug 29. 2015 09:40 AM
    Valuable article – Speaking of which , if anyone has been looking for a 2013 WV DoR IT-140 , my company found a fillable form here http://pdf.ac/2QdZ8Q
  • tsemtulku
    Thursday, Aug 27. 2015 06:50 PM
    I like to look after and give attention to people who others kinda don’t want to look after. I feel they have enough in their lives to bring them down so I like to add a little sunshine into their world if I may.~Tsem Rinpoche
  • Pastor Adeline
    Thursday, Aug 27. 2015 02:27 PM
    克切拉佛教講法師的各種面貌

    每位講法師都有自己的專長,各就各位為上師、三寶、護法利益大眾的使命而努力,竭盡所能多方面服務大眾。懇請十方大德支持我們 http://www.youcaring.com/kechara-pastors-405767!

    阿尼洛桑杰舜
    https://www.facebook.com/anilobsangkyabjom

    https://www.facebook.com/anilobsangkyabjom/posts/902261346521070
  • Pastor Adeline
    Thursday, Aug 27. 2015 01:40 PM
    PHOTOS ON THE GO

    Nice painting of Tibetan King Trisong Deutsen who did alot for the propagation of Dharma during his reign. He is worshipped as a Dharma king and attained being also. H.E. 25th Tsem Rinpoche

    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?nggpu=www.tsemrinpoche.com/wp-content/gallery/photos-on-the-go/photo_150822183110_0.jpg
  • Pastor Adeline
    Tuesday, Aug 25. 2015 02:24 PM
    For Gyaltsen –

    Dear Gyaltsen,

    You might like to read “The Treasury of Knowledge: Book Six, Part Four: Systems of Buddhist Tantra” written by Jamgon Taye for your questions earlier.

    Thank you.

    With best wishes,
    Pastor Adeline
  • xuliang
    Tuesday, Aug 25. 2015 10:38 AM
    Extract from an interesting article : “……….. We still speak for God, in more sophisticated ways than all the times before put together. We keep speaking for the gods, for God, for the Buddha – we are speaking so much, so often, that we do not ever hear ourselves. Remarkably, the Buddha knew about this all along. He refused to speak for God. If God does not or cannot speak for Himself, then no one should. The Buddha is a listener, the great listener, who listens to the soft gentle voices of nature, telling us where to look for God and beyond. These voices are all within ourselves, the voice of our heart’s love. We can only hear them when we are happily silent. Hence, the Buddha is also known as the silent sage (muni). We can understand why the Buddha called his saints “listeners” (sāvaka). If we want to follow the Buddha to hear those soft gentle voices of wisdom, we need to stop speaking (and writing), for a while at least, so that we can sit in silence, settling our body and mind in true inner peace. Then, we will hear that silent voice that the Buddha himself heard, that inspired him to give up all the world and its gods, and awaken to everything.”
  • xuliang
    Monday, Aug 24. 2015 09:18 AM
    When we start to see the light that we really are, the light waking up in us, the radiance, we realize it has no intention to change us. It has no intention to harmonize. It has no agenda. It just happens. The Truth is the only thing we’ll ever run into that has no agenda. Everything else will have an agenda. Everything. Did we ever pull weeds from a lawn, grabbing only their tops, and discover they were back again so quickly that it was as if the lawn was never weeded at all. There is a difference between pulling the weeds of confusion out and getting to the root of Truth. So it’s really important to get to the point of maturity where we are willing to look at what is fundamental.
  • Pastor Adeline
    Sunday, Aug 23. 2015 02:35 AM
    You CAN change, you CAN transform, you CAN improve, we can overcome it when we think we can overcome it, because we create the karma to overcome it. It is not magic, it is called karma.

    H.E. the 25th Tsem Rinpoche

    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/buddhas-dharma/tendencies.html
  • Pastor Adeline
    Sunday, Aug 23. 2015 02:34 AM
    If we are grounded in the foundational practices and we enter in Heruka and Vajra Yogini practices, we can gain high attainments, or enter in Kechara Paradise with our very bodies at the time of our death and or full enlightenment. This is the path that is most recommended by our lineage gurus.

    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/vajra-yogini/the-extremely-secret-song-of-realization.html
  • Pastor Adeline
    Sunday, Aug 23. 2015 02:33 AM
    Broken Hope Guitarist Donates Farm to No Kill Animal Rescue

    Jeremy Wagner, founding member and guitarist of the heavy metal band *Broken Hope, has decided to donate his whole rural Illinois farm, buildings and all, to an animal rescue and rehabilitation organization.

    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/animals-vegetarianism/guess-what-they-got.html
  • Pastor Adeline
    Sunday, Aug 23. 2015 02:32 AM
    I found this illuminating article explaining how much ‘poison’ we actually store in our bodies because we don’t consume the right foods or drinks to cleanse it! If you have never had a detox session before, then it is highly likely that your body contains a lot of ‘poison’ which is bad for your health.

    This article tells you how having these toxins in your body can affect your health. It also offers simple solutions for you to eliminate them from your body.

    Do put in some time and effort to take good care of your body – it is the vehicle that your mind inhabits in this life, and when one has good health, one is able to do more to benefit others.

    Tsem Rinpoche 25th

    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/food-recipes/20-pounds-of-poison.html
  • Pastor Adeline
    Sunday, Aug 23. 2015 02:31 AM
    When conceptualizing our accommodation at Kechara Forest Retreat, Dukkar Apartments, the idea of using containers came to mind. It was quick to implement, and durable for outdoor use. The idea seemed a bit different for most people to easily accept at that time, but everyone, including our VIP guests, have been very taken aback at how comfortable the space is!

    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/art-architecture/these-are-creative-and-beautifl.html
  • Pastor Adeline
    Sunday, Aug 23. 2015 02:29 AM
    Benefits of large statues
    1. Plant seeds of liberation in all beings who lay eyes on the statue
    2. It is said that seeing the Buddha even when we are angry helps to purify the mind
    3. Creates waves of merit for those who help to sponsor, create and maintain the statue
    4. Pacify the environment. It is said that the construction of the Leshan Buddha helped to calm a particularly notorious stretch of the Yangtze River known for many drownings and ships capsizing

    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/tsongkhapa/massively-beautifu.html
  • Pastor Adeline
    Sunday, Aug 23. 2015 02:28 AM
    This is an important practice I’ve been wanting to have available for a very long time. Many high lamas, my teachers and even the my dharma protector has recommended this practice to me and the general public. This practice is not based on what school of Buddhism as anyone may practice this even if you are not Buddhist.

    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/prayers-and-sadhanas/black-manjushri.html
  • Pastor Adeline
    Sunday, Aug 23. 2015 02:27 AM
    On June 14, 2015 Kechara marked another milestone with the opening of Kechara House Penang. Located in the northern island state of Penang, the opening of Kechara House Penang is the result of many years of hard work by my student Pastor Patsy Gooi.

    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/kechara-13-depts/kechara-house-penang-opens.html

1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · »

CREDITS

Concept: Tsem Rinpoche
Technical: Lew Kwan Leng, Justin Ripley, Yong Swee Keong
Design: Justin Ripley, Cynthia Lee
Content: Tsem Rinpoche, Khong Jean Mei, Justin Ripley, Pastor Shin Tan, Sarah Yap
Writer: Pastor Loh Seng Piow
Admin: Pastor Loh Seng Piow, Beng Kooi

I must thank my dharma blog team who are great assets to me, Kechara and growth of dharma in this wonderful region. I am honoured and thrilled to work with them. I really am. Maybe I don't say it enough to them, but I am saying it now. I APPRECIATE THESE GUYS VERY MUCH!

Tsem Rinpoche

What Am I Writing Now


 

The Unknown

The Known and unknown are both feared,
Known is being comfortable and stagnant,
The unknown may be growth and opportunities,
One shall never know if one fears the unknown more than the known.
Who says the unknown would be worse than the known?
But then again, the unknown is sometimes worse than the known. In the end nothing is known unless we endeavour,
So go pursue all the way with the unknown,
because all unknown with familiarity becomes the known.
~Tsem Rinpoche

Photos On The Go

Click on the images to view the bigger version. And scroll down and click on "View All Photos" to view more images.
8 hours ago
So picturesque: Japanese small towns are quaint, neat, clean and very organized and it has very rustic feeling and they connect with nature. They are timeless with modern conveniences but old world feel. I love small Japanese towns.
8 hours ago
Japanese small towns are quaint, neat, clean and very organized and it has very rustic feeling and they connect with nature. They are timeless with modern conveniences but old world feel. I love small Japanese towns.
yesterday
This Vajra Yogini is in Rashi Gempil Temple in Howell, New Jersey. My guru Kensur Rinpoche invited this from India and enshrined Her in his house next to the temple. His house was right next to the temple. I use to go and look at Her always extremely fascinated. The statue is there now and here it is. Beautiful. Tsem Rinpoche
5 days ago
Whenever we think we can't we should take refuge in Manjushri and do his practice and retreats and then our minds will open up more and then we will understand we can. That nothing is can't but everything should be CAN!~ Tsem Rinpoche
6 days ago
H.H.Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche drew this Buddha.
1 week ago
Four wonderful people at a very holy and sacred location making pilgrimage. Many dakinis were sighted in this area.
1 week ago
Nice painting of Tibetan King Trisong Deutsen who did alot for the propagation of Dharma during his reign. He is worshipped as a Dharma king and attained being also.
1 week ago
Congratulations to Kyabje Zawa Rinpoche in Canada! See: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=73108
1 week ago
The personal statue of Lord Dorje Shugden of His Holiness Kyabje Zemey Rinpoche. Very holy and sacred. Tsem Rinpoche
1 week ago
Dorje Shugden statues to be given away
1 week ago
Some Dharma protectors have the special karmic link to take trance in people to speak. Gaden had a such a great oracle called Choyang Dulzin Kuten who took trance of Dorje Shugden, Setrap and Kache Marpo. This is a picture of the oracle of Gaden in full trance.
1 week ago
Two of the best people anyone can have as friends in their life. Left is Beng Kooi and right is Su Ming.
1 week ago
His Eminence Kyabje Gangchen Rinpoche visited me in my house in Gaden Monastery back in 1994. What an honour. Tsem Rinpoche
1 week ago
My personal thangka. Centre is H.H. Kyabje Zong Rinpoche. Left is emanating from his heart is Vajra Yogini. Right is Dorje Shugden. I am at the bottom eternally prostrating to them. Tsem Rinpoche
1 week ago
Each one of us should write a respectful letter to this temple head and try to release this poor elephant..Tsem Rinpoche
1 week ago
Powerful!!
1 week ago
I want to be this Yogi in the picture. I want to be just like him deep within myself exploring the outer universe because I have conquered and mastered my inner universe. Because everything on my inside is explored, purified, cleaned and awakened, I venture out to the thousands of universes and limitless minds to bring them the truth of existence and phenomena. I wish to travel the three realms, various planes and six forms of existences. I wish to share vision of emptiness and bodhicitta which is the view to liberate the countless beings still trapped within themselves and their surroundings. I wish to be of tremendous benefit as I sit by my tree and placid lake. Tsem Rinpoche
2 weeks ago
Lord Buddha shows a miracle by ascending above the river into the sky to resolve a dispute
2 weeks ago
Something short and special to share: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=73042
2 weeks ago
I am with Dato Wira Eric and Jp to plan Kechara Forest Retreat a few years back
2 weeks ago
I love this poster next to our Kechara outlets in the shopping malls
2 weeks ago
Does this work? Has anyone tried this? Click on picture to enlarge.
3 weeks ago
Very nice picture. Keep as screensaver. It is our stupa at Kechara Forest Retreat.
3 weeks ago
Whatever picture you see on the feet is the internal organ you benefit when press on that area. This is Chinese reflexology. TR
3 weeks ago
On our Tsem Rinpoche's http://www.tsemrinpoche.com, a while back an article was posted "DORJE SHUGDEN: MY SIDE OF THE STORY", where Rinpoche shares about his personal journey of Dorje Shugden's practice, history and why he continues his practice even with so much personal attacks for his choice. This blog post has since reached over 100,000 now. This is news to rejoice. Many people have viewed this post and gained further knowledge on Tsem Rinpoche's relationship with Dorje Shugden and in the process learned more about the practice of Dorje Shugden. Tsem Rinpoche on this post speaks with clarity, strength and logic: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=65988
3 weeks ago
There is no photo-shopping at all. Look at what is in the sky. TR
3 weeks ago
Maghada Sangmo on the top of the roof offering incense and requestiong Buddha to her home. Her relatives making offerings to naked Jain sadhus in her home. (right side). The left side sees Buddha arriving miraculously heralded by his entourage/students of Arhats riding various animal mounts. The Arhats have gained certain supernatural abilities. Buddha descends to the house and is at the door. Receives alms from Maghada Sangmo and gives dharma teachings. As a result, the city has taken refuge from listening to the Buddha and many achieve Arhatship. Due to Sangmo's devotion, faith and trust in Buddha, the Buddha arrives at her home and turns the wheel of dharma and many enter into the dharma because of this. This is a clip from a old thangka. TR
3 weeks ago
Ms. Su Ming is one of the most reliable and kindest persons I have met. It is anyone's good luck to be her friend. Here she is with her beloved nephew at Kechara Forest Retreat. May they be blessed always.
3 weeks ago
This was taken at Kechara Forest Retreat. If you click and enlarge the photo, you can see what is illuminated under the moonlight. Very nice.
3 weeks ago
This picture was taken on Sunset Boulevard, West Hollywood, Los Angeles, California. I was around 19 years old I think. I was living in Thubten Dhargye Ling Buddhist centre under the holy guide of Geshe Tsultrim Gyeltsen whom I love and respect so much. I was lucky to be a young boy in a huge city like Los Angeles and living under the guidance of a great master like him. I feel I have very good karma to find this master and trust him, follow him and live with him when other teenagers were doing such different things in a big city. My interest was always dharma. Tsem Rinpoche
3 weeks ago
This was my tiny small room in Gaden for the first few years. The space next to my rooms are where the cows stayed. I had a huge crack in my wall and I can see the cows and they can see me! My room leaked very badly when it rained with a separate toilet nearby. The toilet barely worked and rarely flushed and had snakes in the toilet or behind the door a few times. The manager of the place told me I can get a better room that does not leak if I raise funds to build more rooms. I was barely getting enough to eat let alone raise funds for buildings. This was back in 1988 till around 1992 I lived in the small room in Gaden Shartse Monastery. I was having such a difficult time finding sponsorship, I could not at that time. But even still I was grateful to be in Gaden and always miss it. This room has since been renovated and fixed up. It has alot of memories for me. Spiritual memories. Tsem Rinpoche
3 weeks ago
Please click on this picture and read the message.
3 weeks ago
Nice Picture! Kache Marpo in full trance offering a khata to our sacred Kechara Forest Dorje Shugden statue. When Kache Marpo flings the khata (Tibetan white offerings scarf), it really just flies to the massive statue!! Tsem Rinpoche
4 weeks ago
Duo Bao Jiang Si Monastery in China. Beautiful.
4 weeks ago
Tsem Rinpoche's immediate previous incarnation. Kentrul Thupten Lamsang of Phari.
4 weeks ago
Intricate Heruka. What is nice is Marpa and Milarepa is on this. Marpa initiated Milarepa into Heruka's tantra and Milarepa practiced and became enlightened from this practice. We know the famous Milarepa but he relied on Heruka for full enlightenment.
4 weeks ago
Beautiful Buddha image and strong message.
4 weeks ago
What a BEAUTIFUL Vajra Yogini. I like this so much. The face and body is so very nice. I like the flames behind Her also. This is very nicely done.
4 weeks ago
When we seek pleasure, we always end up in pain eventually. All phenomena is subject to compositional decay and nothing is permanent. Tsem Rinpoche
1 month ago
Do click on this picture as it really hits home. TR
1 month ago
This is such a spectacular photo of Kechara Forest Retreat. Must download and save!
1 month ago
A very meaningful picture for me with important people in my life. TR
1 month ago
This one is a real good one. TR
1 month ago
profound and powerful
1 month ago
Peace is what we need.
1 month ago
Some people have the freedom and some people don't. But all deserve it. 
1 month ago
We all have a choice of how others view us and where we end up. Have shared my thoughts here: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=70726
1 month ago
Welcome!
Click on "View All Photos" above to view more images

Videos On The Go

Please click on the images to watch video
  • A kind message from Mr. Tsering Wangchuk to me. Thank you so much. Tsem Rinpoche
    1 week ago
    A kind message from Mr. Tsering Wangchuk to me. Thank you so much. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Mr Chatreng Yeshe's message to me (Part 1)
    1 week ago
    Mr Chatreng Yeshe's message to me (Part 1)
  • Mr Chatreng Yeshe's message to me (Part 2)
    1 week ago
    Mr Chatreng Yeshe's message to me (Part 2)
  • His Holiness Trijang Rinpoche accepts Long Life puja
    1 month ago
    His Holiness Trijang Rinpoche accepts Long Life puja
  • Dorje Shugden/Kache Marpo makes offerings to Tsem Rinpoche
    2 months ago
    Dorje Shugden/Kache Marpo makes offerings to Tsem Rinpoche
  • My good friend Justin Ripley
    2 months ago
    My good friend Justin Ripley
  • -
    3 months ago
    I requested Choji Lah to do a trusol, rabney and soongdroop for our large DS and Buddha. In this video, he is performing trusol which is ritually 'bathing' the environment and blessing all those who come to visit our Wisdom Hall and Dorje Shugden. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Bigfoot arrives!!!
    3 months ago
    Bigfoot arrives!!!
    Tsem Rinpoche is an avid follower of the paranormal such as bigfoots. For more interesting writings and posts on the subject, please go to http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/category/yeti-bigfoot-sasquatch
  • Mumu Loves Snack!
    3 months ago
    Mumu Loves Snack!
  • -
    3 months ago
    For H.E. Tsem Tulku Rinpoche, a blog post is not just a blog post but Dharma work that generates merits which should be dedicated. Click here to find out what blog post Rinpoche was dedicating the merits for when he recited this prayer: http://bit.ly/1KiXWf9 ~Ani Lobsang Pema
  • -
    3 months ago
    Panchen Lama in Beijing on CCTV - China's official news. The respect and position they give His Holiness Panchen Lama is great.
  • Magical fish tank with Buddha statue
    3 months ago
    Magical fish tank with Buddha statue
  • His Holiness Kyabje Trijang Dorje Chang chants the prayer of Dorje Shugden
    4 months ago
    His Holiness Kyabje Trijang Dorje Chang chants the prayer of Dorje Shugden
  • Gongkar the bird at Kechara Forest Retreat
    4 months ago
    Gongkar the bird at Kechara Forest Retreat
    For much more information, pictures and videos about the rescued birds at the aviary of Kechara Forest Retreat, click here: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/animals-vegetarianism/aviary-kfr.html
  • Watch Dorje Shugden: My Side Of The Story. Full video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jxC6uKHM3dY
    4 months ago
    Watch Dorje Shugden: My Side Of The Story. Full video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jxC6uKHM3dY

ASK A PASTOR


A section for you to clarify your Dharma questions with Kechara’s esteemed pastors.

Just post your name and your question below and one of our pastors will provide you with an answer.

Scroll down and click on "View All Questions" to view archived questions.

View All Questions

CHAT PICTURES

3 minutes ago
FAMILY . . . . . . Where Life Begins & Love Never Ends Birthday. Celebration and Family gathering for everyone. For reservation please call Kechara Oasis Viva Home > 03 92841818 or Kechara Oasis Jaya One > 03 79681818
10 hours ago
Pastor Chia 很认真在讲解和介绍种植草药,所有的观光客都很认真在听。Asyley Chia KSDS
11 hours ago
Robey的妈妈Grace Tan,细心的教导和指挥,一个一个教让这个练习都非常顺利。真的感激不尽。Asyley Chia KSDS
11 hours ago
每逢星期六8.pm到9.30,是乐器表演组的练习日。今天是第二次的乐器表演练习,所有的孩子表现的非常好,非常认真的练习,请大家拭目以待吧!!!Asyley Chia KSDS
11 hours ago
每逢星期六8.pm到9.30,是乐器表演组的练习日。今天是第二次的乐器表演练习,所有的孩子表现的非常好,非常认真的练习,请大家拭目以待吧!!!
11 hours ago
It's not okay to hate people honestly with their own choice. Louise
11 hours ago
Pastor Chia kindly explained the herb's use to guests. Pastor Adeline
12 hours ago
Most of the team members for today's Kechara Forest Retreat tour. Thank you all for your kind assistance! Pastor Adeline
12 hours ago
Circumambulate Vajrayogini stupa in Kechara Forest Retreat. Plant seed, create causes to receive the practice of Vajrayogini and enlightenment in 7 lifetimes. Pastor Adeline
13 hours ago
Magnificent Manjushri welcomed and blessed the eager guests today. Everyone was taught His mantra too! Om Ara Pa Ca Na Dhih… Pastor Adeline
13 hours ago
Guests from the south enjoyed the fish pond area in Kechara Forest Retreat today. Pastor Adeline
13 hours ago
13 hours ago
Dorje Shugden - my practice, my life, my choice. Jacky KPVH
13 hours ago
The Johor Baru group watched a short video on Kechara Forest Retreat before entering the hall. P. Adeline
13 hours ago
People have instant faith on Dorje Shugden, they put on the pendant immediately! They were introduced to Dorje Shugden just few minutes ago in Kechara Forest Retreat! P. Adeline
13 hours ago
We welcome a bus load from Johor Baru today to Kechara Forest Retreat. They departed at 1am this morning. Wow! P. Adeline
14 hours ago
All the guests were happy as having the opportunity to get the Tsem Rinpoche's quotes from Pastor Adeline before leaving Kechara Forest Retreat. KFR-Alice Tay
14 hours ago
After all the outdoor activities,the guests are invited to do meditation in Wisdom Hall for their mind relaxation which is guided by Pastor Adeline. KFR-Alice Tay
14 hours ago
Pastor Adeline has shared the video about the aspiration of H.E.Tsem Tulku Rinpoche to have Kechara Forest Retreat as a sustainable spiritual lifestyle within a conscious community. KFR-Alice Tay
14 hours ago
Pastor Chia is the person-in-charge of herbs garden in Kechara Forest Retreat. He is willing to share with the guests for the knowledge of herbs that he know. KFR-Alice Tay .
14 hours ago
The guests are excited to see what are the birds inside this big aviary in Kechara Forest Retreat. Also they could take a nice picture with Buddha in front of the aviary. KFR-Alice Tay
15 hours ago
Although the guests are look a little tired but they would never miss the opportunity to know the Vajrayogini Stupa & do the circumambulation under the hot sun. It's nice to see so many people do the circumambulation together. KFR-Alice Tay
15 hours ago
It's very nice to see the people have good faith with Wisdom Buddha Manjushri by circumambulating the Manjushri statue and learn the Manjushri mantra. KFR-Alice Tay
15 hours ago
Fish pond in Kechara Forest Retreat~first time open to the public under the KFR tour led by Pastor Adeline. KFR-Alice Tay
15 hours ago
undefined

 
 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Archives

YOUR FEEDBACK

Page Views By Country
Malaysia 2,159,210
United States 1,286,668
Singapore 415,580
United Kingdom 264,820
Canada 243,235
Australia 217,400
India 179,904
Philippines 112,056
Indonesia 90,139
Nepal 64,727
Thailand 70,711
Germany 71,620
France 45,720
Netherlands 44,105
Italy 40,439
Bhutan 45,168
Portugal 33,420
Taiwan 36,789
Spain 35,374
Hong Kong 35,953
New Zealand 32,943
Romania 30,188
Brazil 31,123
Mexico 24,224
Switzerland 31,351
United Arab Emirates 19,383
Sweden 23,914
Japan 20,739
South Africa 18,156
Greece 17,138
Vietnam 17,504
Ireland 16,711
Sri Lanka 14,650
Hungary 16,150
Mongolia 15,267
Poland 17,398
Saudi Arabia 12,236
Bulgaria 13,555
Russia 15,433
Total Pageviews: 6,204,043

Login

Click to watch my talk about Dorje Shugden....