Yishensu – Restaurant Review

Jul 26, 2012 | Views: 2,173
Share this article

[Disclaimer: The following review has been reviewed by the Vegetarian Restaurant Review team)

 

 

Overview

Located in One Utama Shopping Complex, Yishensu has been providing quality and delicious vegetarian food to Malaysians for the past 25 years. Yishensu started their humble beginnings in a small hawker stall in Kampar by the Wong family. After 25 years of promoting vegetarianism passionately amongst Malaysians, Yishensu has now expanded to 4 fine dining restaurants in Kampar, Ipoh, Klang, and Petaling Jaya. 

The founders of Yishensu strongly believes that with a slight encouragement, anyone would turn vegetarian. Due to this, Yishensu emphasizes strongly on the taste of the food served, as well as their culinary presentation. This brings about a fine and good dining experience. 


Reviewer's Rating

Interior - 4/5

The shop looks very Japanese, but Yishensu is 100% Malaysian - origin, cuisine and owned. The lay out of the restaurant gives their customers a very comfortable dining experience. Whether the customer needs a small private area for entertaining guests or just for casual dining, Yishensu provides a very good environment for either one. There is also a cosy waiting area for their guests in case of a full-house or for take-aways. The lighting of the environment is very cosy, those who like dining under natural light may prefer having their meals at the back of the restaurant. 

Waiting area  Dining tables near the entrance of the restaurant
   
Tables lined up all the way to the back of the restaurant Small cosy corners for diners to enjoy their meals

Private corners for small gatherings

 

Food - 4.5/5

Yishensu serves a wide variety of Chinese cuisine, with some choices of a variety of local Malaysian favourites. The presentation of each and every dish is beautifully done. It is neat, reasonably artistic and most importantly looks appetizing! The serving size is also just nice, neither too much nor too little.

The secret to Yishensu's uniqueness is that many of their dishes are either freshly made or obtained from their own vegetarian food manufacturing factory. For example the House Tofu with Luffa; the tofu are freshly made everyday by their chefs which gives it a special and unique taste that can only be found in Yishensu. The handmade char siew pau are manufactured by their factory in Kampar; this delicacy is offered off the menu as they usually have very limited supply, so remember to ask the waitress if they have any the next time you visit! 

 Vege Bacon Meat with Mongolian Sauce

(recommended!)

 Milky Fragrant Oat Pumpkin
   
 Handmade Char Siew Pau  House Tofu with Luffa

 Heavenly King dish - Vege "Belacan"

 

Pricing - 4/5

With a price range of RM 3 - RM 20, Yishensu certainly serves one of the best vegetarian food at a very reasonable price. They offer lunch and dinner sets at an affordable price starting from RM 10.80, a great deal for a complete and balance meal. 

 

Vegetarian Selection - 4/5

Yishensu provides a reasonably wide variety of choices on their menu. Although the source of their product are not organic, the chefs at Yishensu believes in healthy dining and often encourage the use of natural sources in their dishes rather than processed mock meat. They are also one of the few vegetarian restaurants that actively promotes vegetarianism to the public through an ambassador. 

 

Service - 4/5

The Yishensu staff provides very good service. Their waiters and waitresses are trained to greet the customers appropriately and even trained to know the content of the food served to cater to their vegan customers. The restaurant is also very clean, when the restaurant is less busy such as after lunch hours, the waitresses can be seen cleaning the tables using disinfectants. 


Find your way there!


Yishensu – A Vegetarian Connoisseur

Address: Lot G207, Grd Flr., 1-Utama Shopping Ctr., 1, Lebuh Bandar Utama, Bandar Utama, 47800, Petaling Jaya, Selangor

Contact: 03-77294313

Website: www.yishensu.com

Opening Hours: Mon-Sun 10 am – 10 pm (1-Utama outlet)

Features:

  • Vegan friendly (remember to inform the waiter upon ordering)
  • Malaysian cuisine
  • Catering services
  • Walk in/Reservations
  • Small gatherings
  • Smart casual
  • Credit Card accepted

Tags: , , ,

Please support us so that we can continue to bring you more Dharma:

If you are in the United States, please note that your offerings and contributions are tax deductible. ~ the tsemrinpoche.com blog team

Share this article

40 Responses to Yishensu – Restaurant Review

  1. Milly on Jul 26, 2012 at 10:42 am

    The dishes all look so yummy. Have been there once and tried their nasi lemak. Quite nice. Thank you for sharing all these food reviews to encourage vegetarianism.

  2. Sheryl KH (JB) on Jul 26, 2012 at 2:47 pm

    Yishensu DEFINITELY is a place that I would love to go and that I will introduce to my friends.

    The restaurant looks cosy. Well, I would have to say that those pictures of foods draw me in very much. THEY LOOK SO APPETISING, SIMPLY CANT RESIST!!!

    I would have to congratulate the owner – The Wong Family – for after 2 ½ decade of trying, they now have branches in four places, definitely not easy.

    I love their business philosophy – to introduce vegetarianism to more people, so that less animals will suffer. I also love their idea of having food factory of their own – so things can be fresher!!!

    May I ask Wong Family if you have any plan to set up businesses in Johor?? J

  3. Julia Tan on Jul 26, 2012 at 5:14 pm

    I ate at Yishensu many times, sometimes alone sometimes with friends. The food was not bad at all, price also reasonable too. What I like about them was they serve food pretty quick. I do not have to wait for long. Their waiters are very good in recommending food to the customers. This is what I like about them. I have stop going there for many months. I now dine in Kechara Oasis http://www.kecharaoasis.com/default.shtml most of the time. I find KO more exclusive where I go with my guests. It’s also a good place for a big function because the hall can cater 500 people.

    • Siong Woan on Jul 30, 2012 at 10:16 am

      Julia, remember Kechara Oasis’ vegetarian tim sum that we had a couple of weeks ago? Should we go back for more ?? :)

  4. choisheem on Jul 26, 2012 at 5:23 pm

    Thank you for highlighting this restaurant. Although I have walked pass this area many times, I did not notice this restaurant. I guess it is shrouded by the many other restaurants around it. The dishes that you have featured in this article looks very tempting. I will definitely give this a try the next time I am in 1 Utama.

  5. nicholas on Jul 26, 2012 at 7:30 pm

    I have been to this restaurant a few times. I love their Nasi Lemak and my daughter love their fried rice very much. There are quite a variety of food and really taste good. I love the potato salad with raisin too.

    Worth to try with family.

  6. Paul Yap on Jul 26, 2012 at 7:55 pm

    I went to Yishensu few times, the pricing is very reasonable, food presentation and taste is not bad at all. Try “Ba Kut Teh Soup” next time if you going there ;)

  7. mayy on Jul 26, 2012 at 8:22 pm

    This place Yishensu has become one of my favourite eateries here in One Utama. I love the “Chicken” Claypot rice and “Fish Head” noodle too. Great place to have your friends and family over for lunch or dinner.

  8. Lai Boon Run on Jul 26, 2012 at 8:48 pm

    Been few times to this restaurant and find the choice of dishes very good and tasty.Must try the pineapple fried rice….very delicious

  9. patsy on Jul 26, 2012 at 11:25 pm

    I have been to this restaurant many times as the food is tasty and affordable, the service is good and the deco is nice. I like the noodles with braised mushroom and the nasi lemak. For the lunch set, a bowl of complimentary soup is served.

  10. justin cheah on Jul 27, 2012 at 12:00 am

    Been to the main branch in Kampar which is where i am from really. The food is very nice and its vegetarian. Didn’t know they have this branch in 1U! Gotta go and try. Thank you for sharing this Rinpoche!

  11. Cynthia Ng on Jul 27, 2012 at 12:33 am

    Look deliciouns! Yishensu provide home cook food :) The enviroment look comfortable and price is reasonable too. Thank you for sharing!

  12. william on Jul 27, 2012 at 7:23 am

    I like this restaurant as they serve yummy food. Their olive fried rice is also very nice. It is a great place to go with friends and family as their food is tasty and service is also good. Will try the Char Siew Pau the next time I am there!

  13. Uncle Eddie on Jul 27, 2012 at 10:58 am

    As above mentioned, a vegetarian restuarant with a 25 years experiences, located in One-Utama Shopping Complex, has now expanded to a 4 fine dining restuarant chain at Ipoh(Kampar), Klang and Petaling Jaya. As from the ambience in pictures, it looks beautiful, nice and full of style with an Japanese oriental taste. Yishenu, produces their own raw vegetarian food for cooking from their own manufacturing factory; said to give a special and unique taste only to be found at Yishenu. With such a claim, it certainly would be worth a visit to find out. Happy eating!

  14. Wah Ying on Jul 27, 2012 at 3:23 pm

    See, being vegetarian still can have my lovely delicious Char Siew Bao!

    There are more and more vegetarian restaurants opened in Klang Valley and other places. Vegetarian dishes are with more varieties, delicious and most importantly healthy.

    (If you happen to know any of the vegetarian restaurant around Kuala Lumpur or Malaysia perhaps, please share with us).

  15. Han on Jul 27, 2012 at 8:02 pm

    Yishensu is one of my choice of Vegetarian Restaurant, I been there for few times with friends, and we all ordered different dishes, I like the nasi lemak and Milky Fragrant Oat Pumpkin, the Bak Kut Teh also quite nice. Worth go again and again!

  16. Helena Chin on Jul 29, 2012 at 12:38 am

    I went few times and ts really good and reasonable. I love the place and the deco is very nice too. They are currently having a promo on Groupon, check it out guys :)
    Thank you Rinpoche for sharing.

  17. Lim (KH JB) on Jul 30, 2012 at 12:45 am

    Thanks Rinpoche for the sharing. The owner already serve the vegetarian food for 25 years how wonderful. The food look so delicious and feel to have a bite on it.

  18. June (KH-JB) on Jul 30, 2012 at 1:14 am

    Thank you Rinpoche for sharing this article,i will give it a try when i am at KL.From the pictures I can feel the cosy place with good food served at reasonable price.hmm…i want to try the vege
    “belacan” and handmade char siew pau ^_^ Be vegetarian is not only save a lot of animals,also the way to have good health !!sooo,,,
    start be a vegetarian by now!!

  19. Siong Woan on Jul 30, 2012 at 10:13 am

    This is one of my favourite vegetarian restaurant!

    One more dish to recommend – the vegetarian Bak Kut Teh – YUM !!

  20. verontung on Jul 30, 2012 at 2:19 pm

    Thanks for sharing this lovely restaurant. I used to work at office right besides One Utama, so i spent quite a lot of time eating at this one and only vegetarian restaurants for my lunch. We always like to ordered their lunch set as it is very affordable and tasty! I especially likes their curry mutton rice (but i don’t think they still have that in their lunch set now :P ). It always makes my tastebud “alive” whenever i get no appetite!

  21. Leann Lim on Jul 30, 2012 at 2:48 pm

    Yishensu Restaurant always is our 1st choice when we visit to one utama. From delicious food, cosy environment till the reasonable prices, we always have good times there. And is very good to promote vegetarianism by bringing Veg Restaurant to shopping mall, and is acceptable by people non-vegetarian. That i have intro to some friends, they like it too…hehe

  22. David Lai on Jul 30, 2012 at 10:07 pm

    I have been to Yishenzu several times and I really like a lot of the food there but I guess my favourite would be the ‘Vege Bacon Meat with Mongolian Sauce’, Bak Kut Teh and few more that I can’t recall at this time. It is really neat that we do have a number of vegetarian options here in Malaysia although not all of them are health-inclined.

  23. Wendy Loh on Jul 31, 2012 at 4:02 pm

    Thanks for the recommendation. Will surely visit the restaurant. Yum! _/\_

  24. MayOng on Jul 31, 2012 at 8:34 pm

    This is another vegetarian restaurant that has good reviews by people who frequent the place. Will need to drop by in 1Utama soon and give my verdict.

  25. pat on Aug 1, 2012 at 12:09 am

    Visited Yishensu few times, the food and the service is good.I’ve tried the Nasi Lemak and Bak kut teh but not the Char Siew Pau yet, will do so next round when at One Utama…..most important is the price is reasonable

  26. Wan Wai Meng on Aug 2, 2012 at 2:39 am

    I have eaten here many times and the food has never failed to disappoint me.

  27. Mei Fong on Aug 2, 2012 at 10:53 am

    Wow…what a great restaurant which is just a stone throw away from Gompa…cant wait to visit and try it out one day.

  28. Carmen on Aug 2, 2012 at 6:11 pm

    Their Vege Bacon Meat with Mongolian Sauce is really really good!! This place is a nice, leisure and simple place to go to for casual dining. Affordable, nice environment, pleasant and delicious food. What more can one ask for! Try it, you won’t regret it!

  29. JP on Aug 3, 2012 at 4:57 am

    I’ve eaten at this restaurant many times when I go to One Utama. The ratings given are what I would give as well. In general, the food is good. I don’t think they put any MSG in the food because I don’t get thirsty after eating there.

    I’ve brought my non vegetarian friends to eat there and they enjoy the food there as well. I guess when it’s cooked well, you tend to forget that you must have meat. So eating meat is just a habit that we can kick if we want to.

  30. lucy yap on Aug 4, 2012 at 5:08 pm

    Being vegetarian have never been easier with so many vegetarian restaurants.Vegetarian dishes are very tastefully served and the menus are aplenty!This is another restaurant that serves delicious and nutritious meals at a reasonable prize.
    Thank you Rinpoche for sharing info on this restaurant,will definitely try it out when I’m in 1 Utama shopping complex.

  31. EricLee KHJB on Aug 4, 2012 at 9:22 pm

    谁说吃素的人选择很少,菜色不吸引人,环境差。 现在的素食餐厅,不仅是提供食物而已,而是让人有一种享受的感觉。所以说,现在的我们除了借助吃素来培养我们的慈悲心,而且还可以在如此享受的地方用餐,聪明的朋友们我们又何乐而不为呢? 让我们一起享受素所带来的好处吧。。。。

  32. Lim Han Nee on Aug 5, 2012 at 3:37 pm

    I have been to Yishensu many times. I love its great variety of delicious food, and its ‘artistic’ presentation of the dishes. I usually am by myself and I love the sense of privacy and comfort that Yishensu offers to solitary diners.

  33. bengkooi on Aug 6, 2012 at 7:35 pm

    I used to be a frequent visitor of Yishensu, and I really enjoy their nasi lemak (with veggie ikan bilis!) and their mutton rendang. I only wished they opened till much later, so that I can also have supper there!

  34. June Kang on Aug 8, 2012 at 8:17 pm

    It is nice that shopping center has vegetarian restaurant. It is convenient for people who want to try vegetarian. Kechara Oasis is one of the them open vegetarian restaurant at Viva Mall shopping complex to make the vegetarian life easier.We should support them so that less animal being killed.

  35. Sharon Saw on Aug 13, 2012 at 11:43 am

    I’ve been to Yishensu a few times and it’s pretty good. I liked the western selection they had too.. What i like about vegetarian restaurants is that i can order anything on the menu!

    Thanks for these food reviews. It certainly lets everyone know that there is a lot of variety and availability out there for vegetarians!

  36. tenzin llhamo on Aug 13, 2012 at 1:17 pm

    When I was on my shifts in 1U, I’d have their fried rice for lunch. Its not easy to find yummy vegan in 1U plus I am not a fan of mock meat. I prefer simple ways of cooking and their service is fast. I didnt have to wait too long for it. Must go there again and try something else on the menu.

  37. Girlie Ooi on Nov 20, 2012 at 7:43 pm

    I have been to this place quite a number of times. I enjoyed the food and the ambience. I, too, love the nasi lemak.

  38. Albert Ratchaga on Nov 22, 2012 at 10:17 am

    I used to go Yishensu to eat frequently, because the food is tasty, reasonable pricing and nice environment to dine in. they have wide range of food, from traditional chinese food ‘man tao’ to western food spaghetti.

    Beside the food in there, the staff are polite, friendly too, you will feel comfortable while eating there. A must try place and you’ll never regret.

  39. Sean Wang on Jan 19, 2013 at 6:26 pm

    The first time I went to Yishenshu was Wednesday when Rinpoche brought some Kecharians (including me) to have a shopping spree and dinner. The food here is really one of the very best. Their starter course really reminds me of Kechara Oasis’ starter course lol. I guess great restaurants think alike.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

BLOG CHAT

Dear blog friends,

I’ve created this section for all of you to share your opinions, thoughts and feelings about whatever interests you.

Everyone has a different perspective, so this section is for you.

Tsem Rinpoche


 

Scheduled Chat Sessions

Every Wednesday: 10-11pm (GMT+8) | Wednesday, 6am (PST)
Every Saturday: 11am-12pm (GMT+8) | Friday, 8pm (PST)

Upcoming Discussion Topics

Please come and join in the chat for a fun time and support. See you all there.

 


Blog Chat Etiquette

These are some simple guidelines to make the blog chat room a positive, enjoyable and enlightening experience for everyone. Please note that as this is a chat room, we chat! Do not flood the chat room, or post without interacting with others.

Be friendly

Remember that these are real people you are chatting with. They may have different opinions to you and come from different cultures. Treat them as you would face to face, and respect their opinions, and they will treat you the same.

Be Patient

Give the room a chance to answer you. Patience is a virtue. And if after awhile, people don't respond, perhaps they don't know the answer or they did not see your question. Do ask again or address someone directly. Do not be offended if people do not or are unable to respond to you.

Be Relevant

This is the blog of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche. Please respect this space. We request that all participants here are respectful of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche and his organisation, Kechara.

Be polite

Avoid the use of language or attitudes which may be offensive to others. If someone is disrespectful to you, ignore them instead of arguing with them.

Please be advised that anyone who contravenes these guidelines may be banned from the chatroom. Banning is at the complete discretion of the administrator of this blog. Should anyone wish to make an appeal or complaint about the behaviour of someone in the chatroom, please copy paste the relevant chat in an email to us at [email protected] and state the date and time of the respective conversation.

Please let this be a conducive space for discussions, both light and profound.


NEW! TsemRinpoche.com Navigation Video!

Find out how to navigate through Rinpoche's blog for a better browsing experience.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mh_PbIYDHSg

KECHARA FOREST RETREAT PROGRESS UPDATES

Here is the latest news and pictorial updates, as it happens, of our upcoming forest retreat project.

The Kechara Forest Retreat is a unique holistic retreat centre focused on the total wellness of body, mind and spirit. This is a place where families and individuals will find peace, nourishment and inspiration in a natural forest environment. At Kechara Forest Retreat, we are committed to give back to society through instilling the next generation with universal positive values such as kindness and compassion.

For more information, please read here (english), here (chinese), or the official site: retreat.kechara.com.



Dear blog friends,

I’ve created this section for all of you to share your opinions, thoughts and feelings about whatever interests you.

Everyone has a different perspective, so this section is for you

Name:
Email:
For:  
Mail will not be published

1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · »

Archives

CREDITS

Concept: Tsem Rinpoche
Technical: Lew Kwan Leng, Justin Ripley, Yong Swee Keong
Design: Justin Ripley, Cynthia Lee
Content: Tsem Rinpoche, Khong Jean Mei, Justin Ripley, Shin Tan, Sarah Yap
Writer: Pastor Loh Seng Piow
Admin: Pastor Loh Seng Piow, Beng Kooi

I must thank my dharma blog team who are great assets to me, Kechara and growth of dharma in this wonderful region. I am honoured and thrilled to work with them. I really am. Maybe I don't say it enough to them, but I am saying it now. I APPRECIATE THESE GUYS VERY MUCH!

Tsem Rinpoche

What I am writing now

Scroll down and click on "older messages" to view archived chit messages. Use 'prev' and 'next' links to navigate between pages

The Unknown

The Known and unknown are both feared,
Known is being comfortable and stagnant,
The unknown may be growth and opportunities,
One shall never know if one fears the unknown more than the known.
Who says the unknown would be worse than the known?
But then again, the unknown is sometimes worse than the known. In the end nothing is known unless we endeavour,
So go pursue all the way with the unknown,
because all unknown with familiarity becomes the known.
~Tsem Rinpoche

Photos On The Go

Click on the images to view the bigger version. And scroll down and click on "View All Photos" to view more images.
His Holiness Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche and His Holiness Karmapa were very good friends. They respected eachother's practice very much. Tsem Rinpoche 
8 hours ago
Homage to remover of obstacles and emanation of Avalokitesvara. Tsem Rinpoche 
22 hours ago
This is powerful. Tsem Rinpoche
1 week ago
The 5,000 year statue of Sangdup Jamphel Dorje at Reting Monastery. Made by Manjushri, sponsored by Chenresig and consecrated by Vajrapani. It was created to subdue the wild people and animals of the area so dharma can flourish. Tsem Rinpoche 
1 week ago
This is a 5,000 year statue of Sangdup Jamphel Dorje in Reting Monastery in Tibet. Very holy and owned by Atisha. TR
1 week ago
This is a self arisen wisdom eye of Heruka that arose in Kyabje Pabongka Rinpoche's cave in Tibet. Very holy. Tsem Rinpoche 
1 week ago
When we do beautiful things for others, our smiles show it. Look at these beautiful people. They make me smile. Tsem Rinpoche
1 week ago
Something special about Tara: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=58508
2 weeks ago
Rawo Tso lake, Tibet. Fantastic!!
2 weeks ago
I wish long life to His Holiness Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche as well as all dharma teachers and students. Tsem Rinpoche 
2 weeks ago
We should never segregate or bias against anyone. Everyone should be treated the same. Tsem Rinpoche
2 weeks ago
When people post abusive statements, make accusations, defamatory remarks, fabricate information and manipulate past events to malign someone’s character on public social media platforms, it can land us in hot water now! See how it's happening: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=61867
3 weeks ago
His Holiness Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche, His Holiness the 10th Panchen Rinpoche and His Holiness the 14th Dalai Lama. Both Trijang Rinpoche and Panchen Rinpoche practiced Dorje Shugden their whole lives. Masters of sutra and tantra. Beautiful photo.
3 weeks ago
Dear friends, I have just blogged something VERY EXCITING for your educational pleasure! Please take a look: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=61175
3 weeks ago
Powerful Kache Marpo whose has been alleviating the sufferings of countless for hundreds of years. May we be in your presence. Tsem Rinpoche
3 weeks ago
Now this is wisdom coming from an intelligent human being! Tsem Rinpoche 
3 weeks ago
I loved visiting this place in Lantau Island, Hong Kong!
3 weeks ago
I have never liked living in the city since young. This is the setting I desire with Manjushri near me. Tsem Rinpoche 
3 weeks ago
This is the kind of setting I would like to live in. This is in Nepal. I would want a large Manjushri statue in this house with me. Tsem Rinpoche 
3 weeks ago
This is good!! 
3 weeks ago
I have composed a short prayer that can be done daily to invoke upon the protective, skillful, wish granting energies of Dorje Shugden. The meaning will contain the Three Principle paths but in more modern terms: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=61394
3 weeks ago
Making offerings to His Holiness Kyabje Trijang Choktrul Rinpoche will collect merits. May he live long. Tsem Rinpoche 
4 weeks ago
Beautiful picture of H.E. Kyabje Gangchen Rinpoche
4 weeks ago
His Holiness Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche and His Holiness Kyabje Zong Rinpoche. Beautiful. Tsem Rinpoche 
4 weeks ago
Glad to see this friend well and healthy. Tsem Rinpoche 
4 weeks ago
How fortunate to meet His Holiness Kyabje Trijang Choktrul Rinpoche. 
4 weeks ago
What a beautiful altar. Wow.
4 weeks ago
Talented people who are creating more awareness for a greener planet through Kechara Forest Retreat in Malaysia! Thank you! Tsem Rinpoche 
4 weeks ago
Beautiful huge Manjushri Chapel in Ganden Sumtseling Monastery in Yunnan.
4 weeks ago
His Holiness Panchen Rinpoche Losang Choky Gyeltsen predicted that when after Tulku Drakpa Gyeltsen entered into clear light, he took rebirth as Kangxi Emperor of China. Kangxi help to build the great Ganden Sumtseling Monastery and the famous Amarbayasgalant Monastery for Zanabazar Rinpoche, the head lama of Mongolia. He was known to be kind and practiced dharma and benevolent to many other religions. Tsem Rinpoche
4 weeks ago
Ganden Sumtseling Monastery in Yunnan is beautiful surrounded by mountains. This monastery is known as 'Little Potala" because it resembles the potala in Lhasa. This place was built by the 5th Dalai Lama and financed by the Chinese Emperor Kangxi. Kangxi would visit often to oversee the construction which is very unusual. Kangxi was one of Dorje Shugden's previous incarnations. This is one of the earliest monasteries to adopt Dorje Shugden's practice. Also the in their chapel is where the famous sword bent by the previous oracle in trance of Shugden is kept. Highly blessed. Tsem Rinpoche (read more. I was sent this picture and link today and it's beautiful: http://www.dorjeshugden.com/places/ganden-sumtseling-monastery/)
4 weeks ago
Fantastic Vajrapani!
4 weeks ago
Buddhists and monks from the Theravadin tradition will meditate in this manner to gain realization of impermanence just like in Tibet. Tsem Rinpoche
4 weeks ago
Beautiful old Trakze thangka. TR
4 weeks ago
His Holiness Ling Rinpoche, His Holiness the Dalai Lama and His Holiness Trijang Rinpoche. These are the gurus of Dalai Lama for over 30 years. The majority of dharma being disseminated by Dalai Lama around the world comes from these two masters. These two masters are both students of Kyabje Pabongka Rinpoche. Tsem Rinpoche
4 weeks ago
Special form of Vajra Yogini where she is flying to Kechara Paradise. This is symbolic of where She will lead her practitioners. Tsem Rinpoche 
4 weeks ago
Some very nice photos of His Eminence Tsem Rinpoche for download-click here: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=21638 Posted by Admin
4 weeks ago
Bruce Lee has much wisdom to share. Tsem Rinpoche
4 weeks ago
His Eminence Kyabje Gangchen Rinpoche Losar 2015. May he live a thousand years. Tsem Rinpoche
4 weeks ago
This is so true and applicable. Tsem Rinpoche 
4 weeks ago
His Holiness Kyabje Trijang Dorje Chang is the epitome of learning, erudite knowledge, attainments & saintliness. Namo Guru-beh. Tsem Rinpoche
4 weeks ago
H.H. the 5th Dalai Lama made a chapel and large statue to Dorje Shugden in Lhasa. This chapel still stands in Lhasa hundreds of years later. This is the magnificent statue inside the shrine. This statue commissioned by 5th Dalai Lama.
4 weeks ago
In the great Sera Monastery in Tibet, in their chapel they have a special Dorje Shugden statue available for the monks and public.
4 weeks ago
In His Holiness the Panchen Rinpoche's large Tashi-Lhunpo Monastery in Tibet, there is a special large chapel and prayer hall dedicated to Dorje Shugden. Here is the main statue in this chapel. The 9th, 10th and current Panchen Rinpoche all worships Dorje Shugden.
4 weeks ago
This is Setrap and Dorje Shugden together in Gaden Monastery built by Tsongkapa in Tibet. They have been worshipped for hundreds of years together in this holy Protector chapel.
4 weeks ago
Very rare painting of Yellow Yamantaka. He has Manjushri's head on His own head and holding Manjushri again. Beautiful.
4 weeks ago
This thangka is so complete. It has: Gaden Heaven, Yamantaka, Vajra Yogini, Tulku Drakpa Gyeltsen, Setrap one level in the mandala above Shugden, Shugden's complete entourage, Kache Marpo below and also below is Namka Barzin. Beautiful.
4 weeks ago
Very true!
4 weeks ago
Click on "View All Photos" above to view more images

Videos On The Go

Please click on the images to watch video
  • Another Dharma Talk by Tenzin Palmo
    Another Dharma Talk by Tenzin Palmo
    3 weeks ago
  • A Dharma Talk by Tenzin Palmo
    A Dharma Talk by Tenzin Palmo
    3 weeks ago
  • Tenzin Palmo talk - Part 2
    Tenzin Palmo talk - Part 2
    3 weeks ago
  • Tenzin Palmo talk - Part 1
    Tenzin Palmo talk - Part 1
    3 weeks ago
  • Tenzin Palmo talk - Part 3
    Tenzin Palmo talk - Part 3
    3 weeks ago
  • Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche & Kyabje Ling Rinpoche doing Lama Chöpa in Bodhgaya in the 60s
    Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche & Kyabje Ling Rinpoche doing Lama Chöpa in Bodhgaya in the 60s
    In the 1960s, H.H. Yongzin Kyabje Ling Rinpoche would always organize Lama Chöpa (Guru puja-composed by Panchen Rinpoche) with 1000 offerings in Bodhgaya and would often be joined in by H.H. Yongzin Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche, and sometimes the 16th Karmapa would even join in. Wonderful. Watch this blessed and old footage of the two Yongzins doing Lama Chöpa in Bodhgaya. Yongzin is the special title to those who were the root and close teachers of His Holiness the Dalai Lama. There were two official Yongzins. Trijang Rinpoche and Ling Rinpoche were the Yongzins of the current Dalai Lama for over 40 years living nearby to Dalai Lama and passing him all the teachings necessary. They were extremely kind and giving all necessary teachings, empowerments and oral transmissions that Dalai Lama is disseminating to the world today to millions. Tsem Rinpoche http://www.tsemrinpoche.com
    2 months ago
  • Socialite becomes a volunteer in Malaysian soup kitchen
    Socialite becomes a volunteer in Malaysian soup kitchen
    In the Malaysian capital, Ruby Khong devotes her lunch hours delivering food to the needy, even when the tropical heat and humidity make it hard to breathe. "It was always about myself, what I wanted and that continued on for a while until 1994," she says. That year, she was on a quest for spiritual guidance in India and met a Buddhist monk named Tsem Rinpoche. Read more here: http://www.bbc.com/news/business-29986205
    5 months ago
  • -
    -
    Mumu always prepares his bed this way before sleeping. Cute.
    5 months ago
  • Watch what Jason Clare said in parliament
    Watch what Jason Clare said in parliament
    Description
    5 months ago
  • Super cute attack. Have to watch!!
    Super cute attack. Have to watch!!
    6 months ago
  • -
    -
    They pump 'things' into poultry to make it look plump and bigger to attract you to buy. Then you eat whatever they've pumped and think how it builds up in your body? Is your taste buds worth it to risk your health? Tsem Rinpoche
    6 months ago
  • -
    -
    Look at this 2 minute video, while Hong Kong is having massive protests,right over the skyline of a city a UFO is spotted observing.. Incredible footage. UFO's are historically said to always gather where there is massive conflicts or congregations of people for hundreds of years.
    6 months ago
  • -
    -
    See this video and do share with friends. See what happens at 1:10........Om Mani Peme Hung Watch it for the sake of the beings within in enduring what they have to endure. Don't think about how you feel because you are not there, but how they feel. Tsem Rinpoche
    6 months ago
  • -
    -
    I just purchased an empty locket from an art store for around $10 and had a nice picture of His Holiness Kyabje Zong Rinpoche inserted in the front and His Holiness Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche inserted on the others side at home. Attached a str...ing and it's good to wear for blessings. Look how beautiful. I am the type, I devote myself to my practice but I remember it is the sole kindness of the guru's teachings. Without the guru there is no dharma at all as I cannot speak to Buddha directly. Tsem Rinpoche
    6 months ago
  • -
    -
    I was gifted this wonderful blingy shiny new pen by a spiritual friend. I didn't know Swarovski pens write so smoothly. I am going to enjoy writing with this. Thank you Jessica Pimentel. Tsem Rinpoche
    6 months ago
  • Is this the Loch Ness monster?
    Is this the Loch Ness monster?
    Description
    6 months ago
  • -
    -
    In Kechara Forest Retreat we have a large aviary with many rescued birds and tortoises. We just built a nice pool for them to cool down in. Tsem Rinpoche
    7 months ago
  • Rescuing dog in LA river
    Rescuing dog in LA river
    7 months ago
  • This is a very inspiring video by Jim Carrey you must see
    This is a very inspiring video by Jim Carrey you must see
    7 months ago
  • Dalai Lama watching TV
    Dalai Lama watching TV
    7 months ago
  • Dog with a heart of Gold
    Dog with a heart of Gold
    Description
    7 months ago
  • 14th Dalai Lama with Mrs.Indira Gandhi , Delhi INDIA 1966
    14th Dalai Lama with Mrs.Indira Gandhi , Delhi INDIA 1966
    10 months ago
  • The Girl Who Couldn't Cry - Water is Life
    The Girl Who Couldn't Cry - Water is Life
    It's really hard to educate a generation of people born in conditions where they take things for granted. A simple slogan campaign that says, "Save water, It's precious" isn't sticky enough to make inroads. That's exactly where this video steps in: to make people realize how precious water actually is. A brilliant video that follows the heartbreaking story of a young girl that cannot cry. Sounds like fiction? Sadly, it is not.
    10 months ago
  • -
    -
    Dear everyone, All sentient beings deserve to live, be happy and not hurt, including animals. We should never hurt them or eat them. Look how much this chicken welcomes a hug and love. Observe carefully. Don't eat beings who can feel pain because the karma comes back. Tsem Rinpoche
    11 months ago
  • The appreciation shown here is so deep and touching.
    The appreciation shown here is so deep and touching.
    Dear friends, See this incredible video. This chimp was found in captivity for many years. Dr Jane Goodall released him into the wild. Look how he comes back to thank her with deep apprecition. It's amazing. Animals have such strong feelings of pain and happiness just like us. We should never hurt them and share with others to not hurt them. Tsem Rinpoche http://www.tsemrinpoche.com
    11 months ago
  • Aki drinking some water in the aviary
    Aki drinking some water in the aviary
    Aki is a rescued bird, he now lives in Kechara Forest Retreat Aviary
    1 years ago
  • Jamyang enjoying some fresh corn
    Jamyang enjoying some fresh corn
    Jamyang is one of our rescue birds that live in Kechara Forest Retreat Aviary
    1 years ago
  • The Cute Mumus Practising Dog Orchestra at Kechara Forest Retreat
    The Cute Mumus Practising Dog Orchestra at Kechara Forest Retreat
    Today the Mumus (dogs) decided to do a dog orchestra rehearsal together with the Kechara Forest Retreat (KFR) dogs.
    1 years ago
  • -
    -
    Gongkar is our new bird for Kechara Forest Retreat's aviary. Gongkar never had friends and the original owner could not bring him to his destination. Now he is with us and assimilating in his cage within the aviary for a few weeks then released into aviary. Look at how much he wants attention from the other birds. Cute. Tsem Rinpoche
    1 years ago
  • Mumu, Oser and Dharma running and having a good time. I love seeing them playing. Tsem Rinpoche
    Mumu, Oser and Dharma running and having a good time. I love seeing them playing. Tsem Rinpoche
    1 years ago

ASK A PASTOR


A section for you to clarify your Dharma questions with Kechara’s esteemed pastors.

Just post your name and your question below and one of our pastors will provide you with an answer.

Scroll down and click on "View All Questions" to view archived questions.

View All Questions

SUPPORT THIS BLOG


Featured Books

Related Links To Myself

My Blog in Chinese:
zhandugu.blog.163.com
My website:
www.tsemtulku.com
My organisation's website:
www.kechara.com





CHAT PICTURES

Qing Ming remembrance Day 2015 at Kechara House gompa on 30/3/2015,Dharma Protector Puja ( English) For Chinese session puja will be held on 1/42015.Time: 8 - 10pm.Qing Ming dedication cards are available at Frontdesk +603 7803 3908. Lucy Yap
4 hours ago
Fortunate ones who got personal blessings from Pastor Yek Yee after the dharma sharing on Dorje Shugden. From: June Tang (Khjb)
6 hours ago
For our Dharma sharing, Pastor Yek Yee introduce to us the understanding of DORJE SHUGDEN practice and his benefits. From: June Tang (Khjb)
6 hours ago
First Dorje Shugden puja progress at KHJB now. From: June Tang (Khjb)
6 hours ago
First session puja in progress now. From: June Tang (Khjb)
6 hours ago
Pastor Yek Yee and puja team busy setting up the first puja at KHJB at early dawn. From: June Tang (Khjb)
6 hours ago
Wai Meng has shared the introduction of Dorje Shugden with the members of Kechara Ipoh Study Group upon the arrival of Dorje Shugden to our chapel today. Kin Hoe
9 hours ago
Celine has sincerely offered the butter lamp to Dorje Shugden in Kechara Ipoh chapel today. Thanks for her participation and stayed with us for the entire puja and cleaning up the chapel after the puja today. Kin Hoe
9 hours ago
Kit Ping has offered a butter lamp to Dorje Shugden upon Dorje Shugden's arrival at Kechara Ipoh chapel. May Kit Ping and her family be blessed and protected by Dorje Shugden always. Kin Hoe
9 hours ago
Through the kindness and compassion of our Guru, Tsem Rinpoche, Kechara Ipoh Study Group has invited Buddha Dorje Shugden back to Ipoh chapel today. We performed the Setrap and Dorje Shudgen puja and dedicated our prayers for our Guru's long life and good health. Our dedication extended to the victims of Germanwings airplane tragedy that took the lives of 150 people and we prayed for their good and swift rebirth. Kin Hoe
9 hours ago
"The importance of Bodhicitta" from Day 16 of Lamrim text explained by Pastor Han Nee in English adult Dharma class year 3 , Pt.1. Lucy Yap
12 hours ago
Chinese Dharma classes,term two at Kechara House gompa this morning. Lucy Yap
15 hours ago
Beginner ( level 1) English Dharma class at Kechara House gompa today, students were taught on "Vegetarianism" by Ron Wong.Pastor Gim Lee is the pastor on duty. Lucy Yap
15 hours ago
It is a good idea to become accustomed to sitting in the posture of Buddha Vairochana. Today's adult English Dharma class year 2 at Kechara House gompa, Tat Ming teaches "Vairochana posture for meditation" Lucy Yap
16 hours ago
New term starts today for Children Dharma classes for kids, juniors and seniors at Kechara House gompa. http://www.kechara.com/kechara-house/education/kids/childrens-dharma-class/ Lucy Yap
16 hours ago
Count down for the "BIG MOMENT " From: June Tang (Khjb)
yesterday
Hurting yourself doesn’t stop with yourself. You hurt all those who love you as well.~Tsem Rinpoche From: June Tang (Khjb)
yesterday
Everyone makes mistakes, but those who own up to it will grow and inspire others.~Tsem Rinpoche From: June Tang (Khjb)
yesterday
Selectiveness arises from selfish mind, lazy mind, habitual mind. We are selective because we hold onto permanence.~Tsem Rinpoche From: June Tang (Khjb)
yesterday
The conditions for someone to be perfect are impermanent. The conditions for someone to be imperfect are impermanent too – don’t be attached to either.~Tsem Rinpoche From: June Tang (Khjb)
yesterday
~Don’t miss this: Offering onto Vajra Yogini~ I have given a short explanation of why we offer ornaments to the Buddhas in this video. Dear friends around the world, Welcome again to another post. I am very happy to have you visit. Last night myself with an artistic group of Kecharians did beautiful ornament offerings to Vajra ...~Tsem Rinpoche http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/buddhas-dharma/dont-miss-this-offering-onto-vajra-yogini.html From: June Tang (Khjb)
yesterday
All preparations are just for this Sunday "Big day" at Kechara (JB). From: June Tang (Khjb)
yesterday
Have some principles of creating a zero pain free area around ourselves. That would be a great way to live. Zero pain free zone around ourselves. That means wherever we go, we create no pain for anyone. ~Tsem Rinpoche From: June Tang (Khjb)
yesterday
Chickens are tortured, locked up, kicked and never see sunlight and living in their own feces in egg farms. This is just to produce eggs. Billions of chickens live like this their whole lives. When their usefulness is done laying eggs, these hens are sent to the slaughter house for our fried chickens, chicken burgers, chicken fried rice, chicken sandwhiches, chicken satay, chicken fried rice and chicken soups. Remember this picture please. They can feel pain too just like us. ~Tsem Rinpoche From: June Tang (khjb)
yesterday
~Good news at Nando’s!~ GOOD NEWS! I was having a casual chat with Pastor David last night about vegetarian food and he said he heard Nando’s has vegetarian burgers! I hadn’t heard of this. I was like really?? I asked him to please check! Today he confirmed that certain Nando’s branches does have vegetarian burgers now! ~Tsem Rinpche http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/animals-vegetarianism/good-news-at-nandos.html From: June Tang (Khjb)
yesterday

YOUR FEEDBACK

We are continously improving this blog, and a major upgrade will be coming in the near future. We invite all users to share your feedback with us, so that the next version of the blog will be even better. Just enter your comments in the space below.

Page Views By Country
Malaysia 1,985,747
United States 1,126,599
Singapore 373,190
United Kingdom 235,614
Canada 213,304
Australia 192,074
India 152,645
Philippines 99,665
Indonesia 77,894
Thailand 66,043
Germany 65,688
France 40,724
Netherlands 38,696
Bhutan 41,525
Italy 32,961
Taiwan 32,493
Nepal 27,292
Hong Kong 31,161
New Zealand 29,210
Spain 29,750
Romania 28,621
Brazil 27,776
Mexico 22,513
Portugal 21,335
Switzerland 27,113
Sweden 22,156
Japan 18,037
South Africa 15,306
United Arab Emirates 15,413
Greece 15,471
Vietnam 15,995
Sri Lanka 13,704
Hungary 15,032
Ireland 14,747
Mongolia 13,908
Poland 16,040
Bulgaria 13,065
Pakistan 10,866
Russia 13,053
Total Pageviews: 5,519,985

Login