Yishensu – Restaurant Review

Jul 26, 2012 | Views: 2,163
Share this article

[Disclaimer: The following review has been reviewed by the Vegetarian Restaurant Review team)

 

 

Overview

Located in One Utama Shopping Complex, Yishensu has been providing quality and delicious vegetarian food to Malaysians for the past 25 years. Yishensu started their humble beginnings in a small hawker stall in Kampar by the Wong family. After 25 years of promoting vegetarianism passionately amongst Malaysians, Yishensu has now expanded to 4 fine dining restaurants in Kampar, Ipoh, Klang, and Petaling Jaya. 

The founders of Yishensu strongly believes that with a slight encouragement, anyone would turn vegetarian. Due to this, Yishensu emphasizes strongly on the taste of the food served, as well as their culinary presentation. This brings about a fine and good dining experience. 


Reviewer's Rating

Interior - 4/5

The shop looks very Japanese, but Yishensu is 100% Malaysian - origin, cuisine and owned. The lay out of the restaurant gives their customers a very comfortable dining experience. Whether the customer needs a small private area for entertaining guests or just for casual dining, Yishensu provides a very good environment for either one. There is also a cosy waiting area for their guests in case of a full-house or for take-aways. The lighting of the environment is very cosy, those who like dining under natural light may prefer having their meals at the back of the restaurant. 

Waiting area  Dining tables near the entrance of the restaurant
   
Tables lined up all the way to the back of the restaurant Small cosy corners for diners to enjoy their meals

Private corners for small gatherings

 

Food - 4.5/5

Yishensu serves a wide variety of Chinese cuisine, with some choices of a variety of local Malaysian favourites. The presentation of each and every dish is beautifully done. It is neat, reasonably artistic and most importantly looks appetizing! The serving size is also just nice, neither too much nor too little.

The secret to Yishensu's uniqueness is that many of their dishes are either freshly made or obtained from their own vegetarian food manufacturing factory. For example the House Tofu with Luffa; the tofu are freshly made everyday by their chefs which gives it a special and unique taste that can only be found in Yishensu. The handmade char siew pau are manufactured by their factory in Kampar; this delicacy is offered off the menu as they usually have very limited supply, so remember to ask the waitress if they have any the next time you visit! 

 Vege Bacon Meat with Mongolian Sauce

(recommended!)

 Milky Fragrant Oat Pumpkin
   
 Handmade Char Siew Pau  House Tofu with Luffa

 Heavenly King dish - Vege "Belacan"

 

Pricing - 4/5

With a price range of RM 3 - RM 20, Yishensu certainly serves one of the best vegetarian food at a very reasonable price. They offer lunch and dinner sets at an affordable price starting from RM 10.80, a great deal for a complete and balance meal. 

 

Vegetarian Selection - 4/5

Yishensu provides a reasonably wide variety of choices on their menu. Although the source of their product are not organic, the chefs at Yishensu believes in healthy dining and often encourage the use of natural sources in their dishes rather than processed mock meat. They are also one of the few vegetarian restaurants that actively promotes vegetarianism to the public through an ambassador. 

 

Service - 4/5

The Yishensu staff provides very good service. Their waiters and waitresses are trained to greet the customers appropriately and even trained to know the content of the food served to cater to their vegan customers. The restaurant is also very clean, when the restaurant is less busy such as after lunch hours, the waitresses can be seen cleaning the tables using disinfectants. 


Find your way there!


Yishensu – A Vegetarian Connoisseur

Address: Lot G207, Grd Flr., 1-Utama Shopping Ctr., 1, Lebuh Bandar Utama, Bandar Utama, 47800, Petaling Jaya, Selangor

Contact: 03-77294313

Website: www.yishensu.com

Opening Hours: Mon-Sun 10 am – 10 pm (1-Utama outlet)

Features:

  • Vegan friendly (remember to inform the waiter upon ordering)
  • Malaysian cuisine
  • Catering services
  • Walk in/Reservations
  • Small gatherings
  • Smart casual
  • Credit Card accepted

Tags: , , ,

Please support us so that we can continue to bring you more Dharma:

If you are in the United States, please note that your offerings and contributions are tax deductible. ~ the tsemrinpoche.com blog team

Share this article

40 Responses to Yishensu – Restaurant Review

  1. Milly on Jul 26, 2012 at 10:42 am

    The dishes all look so yummy. Have been there once and tried their nasi lemak. Quite nice. Thank you for sharing all these food reviews to encourage vegetarianism.

  2. Sheryl KH (JB) on Jul 26, 2012 at 2:47 pm

    Yishensu DEFINITELY is a place that I would love to go and that I will introduce to my friends.

    The restaurant looks cosy. Well, I would have to say that those pictures of foods draw me in very much. THEY LOOK SO APPETISING, SIMPLY CANT RESIST!!!

    I would have to congratulate the owner – The Wong Family – for after 2 ½ decade of trying, they now have branches in four places, definitely not easy.

    I love their business philosophy – to introduce vegetarianism to more people, so that less animals will suffer. I also love their idea of having food factory of their own – so things can be fresher!!!

    May I ask Wong Family if you have any plan to set up businesses in Johor?? J

  3. Julia Tan on Jul 26, 2012 at 5:14 pm

    I ate at Yishensu many times, sometimes alone sometimes with friends. The food was not bad at all, price also reasonable too. What I like about them was they serve food pretty quick. I do not have to wait for long. Their waiters are very good in recommending food to the customers. This is what I like about them. I have stop going there for many months. I now dine in Kechara Oasis http://www.kecharaoasis.com/default.shtml most of the time. I find KO more exclusive where I go with my guests. It’s also a good place for a big function because the hall can cater 500 people.

    • Siong Woan on Jul 30, 2012 at 10:16 am

      Julia, remember Kechara Oasis’ vegetarian tim sum that we had a couple of weeks ago? Should we go back for more ?? :)

  4. choisheem on Jul 26, 2012 at 5:23 pm

    Thank you for highlighting this restaurant. Although I have walked pass this area many times, I did not notice this restaurant. I guess it is shrouded by the many other restaurants around it. The dishes that you have featured in this article looks very tempting. I will definitely give this a try the next time I am in 1 Utama.

  5. nicholas on Jul 26, 2012 at 7:30 pm

    I have been to this restaurant a few times. I love their Nasi Lemak and my daughter love their fried rice very much. There are quite a variety of food and really taste good. I love the potato salad with raisin too.

    Worth to try with family.

  6. Paul Yap on Jul 26, 2012 at 7:55 pm

    I went to Yishensu few times, the pricing is very reasonable, food presentation and taste is not bad at all. Try “Ba Kut Teh Soup” next time if you going there ;)

  7. mayy on Jul 26, 2012 at 8:22 pm

    This place Yishensu has become one of my favourite eateries here in One Utama. I love the “Chicken” Claypot rice and “Fish Head” noodle too. Great place to have your friends and family over for lunch or dinner.

  8. Lai Boon Run on Jul 26, 2012 at 8:48 pm

    Been few times to this restaurant and find the choice of dishes very good and tasty.Must try the pineapple fried rice….very delicious

  9. patsy on Jul 26, 2012 at 11:25 pm

    I have been to this restaurant many times as the food is tasty and affordable, the service is good and the deco is nice. I like the noodles with braised mushroom and the nasi lemak. For the lunch set, a bowl of complimentary soup is served.

  10. justin cheah on Jul 27, 2012 at 12:00 am

    Been to the main branch in Kampar which is where i am from really. The food is very nice and its vegetarian. Didn’t know they have this branch in 1U! Gotta go and try. Thank you for sharing this Rinpoche!

  11. Cynthia Ng on Jul 27, 2012 at 12:33 am

    Look deliciouns! Yishensu provide home cook food :) The enviroment look comfortable and price is reasonable too. Thank you for sharing!

  12. william on Jul 27, 2012 at 7:23 am

    I like this restaurant as they serve yummy food. Their olive fried rice is also very nice. It is a great place to go with friends and family as their food is tasty and service is also good. Will try the Char Siew Pau the next time I am there!

  13. Uncle Eddie on Jul 27, 2012 at 10:58 am

    As above mentioned, a vegetarian restuarant with a 25 years experiences, located in One-Utama Shopping Complex, has now expanded to a 4 fine dining restuarant chain at Ipoh(Kampar), Klang and Petaling Jaya. As from the ambience in pictures, it looks beautiful, nice and full of style with an Japanese oriental taste. Yishenu, produces their own raw vegetarian food for cooking from their own manufacturing factory; said to give a special and unique taste only to be found at Yishenu. With such a claim, it certainly would be worth a visit to find out. Happy eating!

  14. Wah Ying on Jul 27, 2012 at 3:23 pm

    See, being vegetarian still can have my lovely delicious Char Siew Bao!

    There are more and more vegetarian restaurants opened in Klang Valley and other places. Vegetarian dishes are with more varieties, delicious and most importantly healthy.

    (If you happen to know any of the vegetarian restaurant around Kuala Lumpur or Malaysia perhaps, please share with us).

  15. Han on Jul 27, 2012 at 8:02 pm

    Yishensu is one of my choice of Vegetarian Restaurant, I been there for few times with friends, and we all ordered different dishes, I like the nasi lemak and Milky Fragrant Oat Pumpkin, the Bak Kut Teh also quite nice. Worth go again and again!

  16. Helena Chin on Jul 29, 2012 at 12:38 am

    I went few times and ts really good and reasonable. I love the place and the deco is very nice too. They are currently having a promo on Groupon, check it out guys :)
    Thank you Rinpoche for sharing.

  17. Lim (KH JB) on Jul 30, 2012 at 12:45 am

    Thanks Rinpoche for the sharing. The owner already serve the vegetarian food for 25 years how wonderful. The food look so delicious and feel to have a bite on it.

  18. June (KH-JB) on Jul 30, 2012 at 1:14 am

    Thank you Rinpoche for sharing this article,i will give it a try when i am at KL.From the pictures I can feel the cosy place with good food served at reasonable price.hmm…i want to try the vege
    “belacan” and handmade char siew pau ^_^ Be vegetarian is not only save a lot of animals,also the way to have good health !!sooo,,,
    start be a vegetarian by now!!

  19. Siong Woan on Jul 30, 2012 at 10:13 am

    This is one of my favourite vegetarian restaurant!

    One more dish to recommend – the vegetarian Bak Kut Teh – YUM !!

  20. verontung on Jul 30, 2012 at 2:19 pm

    Thanks for sharing this lovely restaurant. I used to work at office right besides One Utama, so i spent quite a lot of time eating at this one and only vegetarian restaurants for my lunch. We always like to ordered their lunch set as it is very affordable and tasty! I especially likes their curry mutton rice (but i don’t think they still have that in their lunch set now :P ). It always makes my tastebud “alive” whenever i get no appetite!

  21. Leann Lim on Jul 30, 2012 at 2:48 pm

    Yishensu Restaurant always is our 1st choice when we visit to one utama. From delicious food, cosy environment till the reasonable prices, we always have good times there. And is very good to promote vegetarianism by bringing Veg Restaurant to shopping mall, and is acceptable by people non-vegetarian. That i have intro to some friends, they like it too…hehe

  22. David Lai on Jul 30, 2012 at 10:07 pm

    I have been to Yishenzu several times and I really like a lot of the food there but I guess my favourite would be the ‘Vege Bacon Meat with Mongolian Sauce’, Bak Kut Teh and few more that I can’t recall at this time. It is really neat that we do have a number of vegetarian options here in Malaysia although not all of them are health-inclined.

  23. Wendy Loh on Jul 31, 2012 at 4:02 pm

    Thanks for the recommendation. Will surely visit the restaurant. Yum! _/\_

  24. MayOng on Jul 31, 2012 at 8:34 pm

    This is another vegetarian restaurant that has good reviews by people who frequent the place. Will need to drop by in 1Utama soon and give my verdict.

  25. pat on Aug 1, 2012 at 12:09 am

    Visited Yishensu few times, the food and the service is good.I’ve tried the Nasi Lemak and Bak kut teh but not the Char Siew Pau yet, will do so next round when at One Utama…..most important is the price is reasonable

  26. Wan Wai Meng on Aug 2, 2012 at 2:39 am

    I have eaten here many times and the food has never failed to disappoint me.

  27. Mei Fong on Aug 2, 2012 at 10:53 am

    Wow…what a great restaurant which is just a stone throw away from Gompa…cant wait to visit and try it out one day.

  28. Carmen on Aug 2, 2012 at 6:11 pm

    Their Vege Bacon Meat with Mongolian Sauce is really really good!! This place is a nice, leisure and simple place to go to for casual dining. Affordable, nice environment, pleasant and delicious food. What more can one ask for! Try it, you won’t regret it!

  29. JP on Aug 3, 2012 at 4:57 am

    I’ve eaten at this restaurant many times when I go to One Utama. The ratings given are what I would give as well. In general, the food is good. I don’t think they put any MSG in the food because I don’t get thirsty after eating there.

    I’ve brought my non vegetarian friends to eat there and they enjoy the food there as well. I guess when it’s cooked well, you tend to forget that you must have meat. So eating meat is just a habit that we can kick if we want to.

  30. lucy yap on Aug 4, 2012 at 5:08 pm

    Being vegetarian have never been easier with so many vegetarian restaurants.Vegetarian dishes are very tastefully served and the menus are aplenty!This is another restaurant that serves delicious and nutritious meals at a reasonable prize.
    Thank you Rinpoche for sharing info on this restaurant,will definitely try it out when I’m in 1 Utama shopping complex.

  31. EricLee KHJB on Aug 4, 2012 at 9:22 pm

    谁说吃素的人选择很少,菜色不吸引人,环境差。 现在的素食餐厅,不仅是提供食物而已,而是让人有一种享受的感觉。所以说,现在的我们除了借助吃素来培养我们的慈悲心,而且还可以在如此享受的地方用餐,聪明的朋友们我们又何乐而不为呢? 让我们一起享受素所带来的好处吧。。。。

  32. Lim Han Nee on Aug 5, 2012 at 3:37 pm

    I have been to Yishensu many times. I love its great variety of delicious food, and its ‘artistic’ presentation of the dishes. I usually am by myself and I love the sense of privacy and comfort that Yishensu offers to solitary diners.

  33. bengkooi on Aug 6, 2012 at 7:35 pm

    I used to be a frequent visitor of Yishensu, and I really enjoy their nasi lemak (with veggie ikan bilis!) and their mutton rendang. I only wished they opened till much later, so that I can also have supper there!

  34. June Kang on Aug 8, 2012 at 8:17 pm

    It is nice that shopping center has vegetarian restaurant. It is convenient for people who want to try vegetarian. Kechara Oasis is one of the them open vegetarian restaurant at Viva Mall shopping complex to make the vegetarian life easier.We should support them so that less animal being killed.

  35. Sharon Saw on Aug 13, 2012 at 11:43 am

    I’ve been to Yishensu a few times and it’s pretty good. I liked the western selection they had too.. What i like about vegetarian restaurants is that i can order anything on the menu!

    Thanks for these food reviews. It certainly lets everyone know that there is a lot of variety and availability out there for vegetarians!

  36. tenzin llhamo on Aug 13, 2012 at 1:17 pm

    When I was on my shifts in 1U, I’d have their fried rice for lunch. Its not easy to find yummy vegan in 1U plus I am not a fan of mock meat. I prefer simple ways of cooking and their service is fast. I didnt have to wait too long for it. Must go there again and try something else on the menu.

  37. Girlie Ooi on Nov 20, 2012 at 7:43 pm

    I have been to this place quite a number of times. I enjoyed the food and the ambience. I, too, love the nasi lemak.

  38. Albert Ratchaga on Nov 22, 2012 at 10:17 am

    I used to go Yishensu to eat frequently, because the food is tasty, reasonable pricing and nice environment to dine in. they have wide range of food, from traditional chinese food ‘man tao’ to western food spaghetti.

    Beside the food in there, the staff are polite, friendly too, you will feel comfortable while eating there. A must try place and you’ll never regret.

  39. Sean Wang on Jan 19, 2013 at 6:26 pm

    The first time I went to Yishenshu was Wednesday when Rinpoche brought some Kecharians (including me) to have a shopping spree and dinner. The food here is really one of the very best. Their starter course really reminds me of Kechara Oasis’ starter course lol. I guess great restaurants think alike.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

 

BLOG CHAT

Dear blog friends,

I’ve created this section for all of you to share your opinions, thoughts and feelings about whatever interests you.

Everyone has a different perspective, so this section is for you.

Tsem Rinpoche


 

Scheduled Chat Sessions

Every Wednesday: 10-11pm (GMT+8) | Wednesday, 6am (PST)
Every Saturday: 11am-12pm (GMT+8) | Friday, 7pm (PST)

Upcoming Discussion Topics

Please come and join in the chat for a fun time and support. See you all there.

 


Blog Chat Etiquette

These are some simple guidelines to make the blog chat room a positive, enjoyable and enlightening experience for everyone. Please note that as this is a chat room, we chat! Do not flood the chat room, or post without interacting with others.

Be friendly

Remember that these are real people you are chatting with. They may have different opinions to you and come from different cultures. Treat them as you would face to face, and respect their opinions, and they will treat you the same.

Be Patient

Give the room a chance to answer you. Patience is a virtue. And if after awhile, people don't respond, perhaps they don't know the answer or they did not see your question. Do ask again or address someone directly. Do not be offended if people do not or are unable to respond to you.

Be Relevant

This is the blog of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche. Please respect this space. We request that all participants here are respectful of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche and his organisation, Kechara.

Be polite

Avoid the use of language or attitudes which may be offensive to others. If someone is disrespectful to you, ignore them instead of arguing with them.

Please be advised that anyone who contravenes these guidelines may be banned from the chatroom. Banning is at the complete discretion of the administrator of this blog. Should anyone wish to make an appeal or complaint about the behaviour of someone in the chatroom, please copy paste the relevant chat in an email to us at care@kechara.com and state the date and time of the respective conversation.

Please let this be a conducive space for discussions, both light and profound.


NEW! TsemRinpoche.com Navigation Video!

Find out how to navigate through Rinpoche's blog for a better browsing experience.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mh_PbIYDHSg

KECHARA FOREST RETREAT PROGRESS UPDATES

Here is the latest news and pictorial updates, as it happens, of our upcoming forest retreat project.

The Kechara Forest Retreat is a unique holistic retreat centre focused on the total wellness of body, mind and spirit. This is a place where families and individuals will find peace, nourishment and inspiration in a natural forest environment. At Kechara Forest Retreat, we are committed to give back to society through instilling the next generation with universal positive values such as kindness and compassion.

For more information, please read here (english), here (chinese), or the official site: retreat.kechara.com.



Dear blog friends,

I’ve created this section for all of you to share your opinions, thoughts and feelings about whatever interests you.

Everyone has a different perspective, so this section is for you

Name:
Email:
For:  
Mail will not be published
  • tsemtulku
    (Thursday, Feb 26. 2015 10:33 PM)
    You can download high resolution Dorje Shugden photos here for free. Print out, frame and keep on your shrine: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/downloads/dharma-pictures-for-download-5.html
  • tsemtulku
    (Thursday, Feb 26. 2015 08:56 PM)
    Today we met an ambassador of a Asian nation in his embassy. We presented Dorje Shugden statue and a printed Dorje Shugden thangka framed for his office. He was very happy with the gifts and thanks us profusely. He wants to meet up with us again after the next few weeks as there are dignitaries visiting and he will be pre-occupied with them. He told us he will place Dorje Shugden’s priceless statue in his office along with the framed picture. He told us he would like Dorje Shugden introduced to more of his countrymen. We will help in that. Nice. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Pastor Adeline
    (Thursday, Feb 26. 2015 05:20 PM)
    Kechara has 7 beautiful Dharma outlets throughout Malaysia which carry all your spiritual needs. The profits do not go to any individual person but the support of Kechara House and its activities and charities. We try to be somewhat self-sustaining. For those of you not in Malaysia, you can see our beautiful and inspiring products online at http://www.vajrasecrets.com. I love our products and only have available what I really find worthy of your spirituality.

    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/buddhas-dharma/dont-miss-this-offering-onto-vajra-yogini.html
  • tsemtulku
    (Thursday, Feb 26. 2015 05:16 PM)
    This is special practice of Dorje Shugden to protect you from very negative energy. It is a sacred and once held secret practice which is available now: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=57357
  • tsemtulku
    (Thursday, Feb 26. 2015 04:47 PM)
    When you have something very helpful and excellent in your life that has benefitted you, naturally you want to share with others. Well that is how I feel. During the Lunar New Year’s we go travel the various parts of the city to distribute some love, blessings and protection. See the sample of what we have been distributing in the hundreds. We will continue and do more. Many contact us to sponsor these to be printed and framed and we are grateful for their contributions. Many wish to contribute because they see how it has helped them too. Many thank us for receiving this into their lives and blessed. I really enjoy being beneficial to others. See the super short but nice video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OxxZkRDFdQY
  • tsemtulku
    (Thursday, Feb 26. 2015 05:48 AM)
    Take a look at my beautiful shrine with sacred images: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=58942
  • Pastor Adeline
    (Wednesday, Feb 25. 2015 11:01 PM)
    謹此提醒大家這星期五的聊天室討論主題是:《我不会让自己卷入冲突中》 http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/buddhas-dharma/i-will-not-be-pulled-into-conflict.html。中文翻譯請大家往下方看。

    我們晚上9时30分至10时30分見咯!
  • Pastor Adeline
    (Wednesday, Feb 25. 2015 11:00 PM)
    A kind reminder to all that the topic for this Saturday’s blog chat sharing is “Geshe Tsultrim Gyeltsen’s Special Thangka” http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/dorje-shugden/geshe-tsultrim-gyeltsens-special-thangka.html. Hope to see you there!

    Date & time:
    Saturday 28/02, 11am (GMT+8)
    Friday 27/02, 7pm (PST)
  • Pastor Adeline
    (Wednesday, Feb 25. 2015 10:58 PM)
    Just three years after Modern Buddhist Fellowship (MBF) first opened their doors to the people of Singapore, the managing committee has succeeded in purchasing their very own premise for their modern temple!

    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/students-friends/mbf-does-the-unexpected.html
  • Pastor Adeline
    (Wednesday, Feb 25. 2015 10:57 PM)
    Clean the World kindly donated 27,000 bars of recycled soap to KEP for it to be distributed to the under privileged around Malaysia.

    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/students-friends/27000-recycled-soaps.html
  • Pastor Adeline
    (Wednesday, Feb 25. 2015 10:55 PM)
    Here is a particularly interesting Goddess Hecate of the crossroads. For you Greek/Roman enthusiasts on the divine, enjoy this read. Take note, in ancient times she is depicted with three heads (one with a snake’s head, one with a horse’s, and the third a boar’s head).

    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/etc/hecate.html
  • Pastor Adeline
    (Wednesday, Feb 25. 2015 10:54 PM)
    Mantras are sound waves that travel throughout the body and balances us affecting healing. After all the body is controlled consciously and subconsciously by the brain and these transmitters send and receive messages.

    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/science-mysteries/psychic-power-sabine-thing.html
  • tsemtulku
    (Wednesday, Feb 25. 2015 05:29 AM)
    This painting is super special and blessed: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=58624
  • tsemtulku
    (Wednesday, Feb 25. 2015 03:10 AM)
    It’s 3:01 Am and we are still working on two separate blog posts. Lots of research and writing. Happy though. Next few days we are going to various parts of the city to give away framed pictures of Dorje Shugden for people to keep and worship of various sizes but the 5×7 inch size goes very well. Easy for people to carry home I suppose.. This week we gave away over 50 pieces. People just grabbed it and loved Dorje Shugden especially when we explained who He is and we shared the mantra with them too. We just walk up and down the street to various businesses and hand them out on the street too. Every week we try to go to various parts of the cities and distribute framed pictures of Protector Dorje Shugden as we know it will benefit many people. Various people sponsor the printing of the picture and frames. Many people show great appreciation and put the pictures to their foreheads to show great respect. Very satisfying. Tsem Rinpoche
  • tsemtulku
    (Wednesday, Feb 25. 2015 02:07 AM)
    This is one of the best spiritual, meditational, relaxation music I have heard in a long time. When listening, makes me feel I am in the distant mountains with blue vast skies, endless trees and valleys with beautiful eagles soaring. Do enjoy: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TpI8hRhQVVM

1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · »

Archives

CREDITS

Concept: Tsem Rinpoche
Technical: Lew Kwan Leng, Justin Ripley, Yong Swee Keong
Design: Justin Ripley, Cynthia Lee
Content: Tsem Rinpoche, Khong Jean Mei, Justin Ripley, Shin Tan, Sarah Yap
Writer: Pastor Loh Seng Piow
Admin: Pastor Loh Seng Piow, Beng Kooi

I must thank my dharma blog team who are great assets to me, Kechara and growth of dharma in this wonderful region. I am honoured and thrilled to work with them. I really am. Maybe I don't say it enough to them, but I am saying it now. I APPRECIATE THESE GUYS VERY MUCH!

Tsem Rinpoche

What I am writing now

Scroll down and click on "older messages" to view archived chit messages. Use 'prev' and 'next' links to navigate between pages

The Unknown

The Known and unknown are both feared,
Known is being comfortable and stagnant,
The unknown may be growth and opportunities,
One shall never know if one fears the unknown more than the known.
Who says the unknown would be worse than the known?
But then again, the unknown is sometimes worse than the known. In the end nothing is known unless we endeavour,
So go pursue all the way with the unknown,
because all unknown with familiarity becomes the known.
~Tsem Rinpoche

Photos On The Go

Click on the images to view the bigger version. And scroll down and click on "View All Photos" to view more images.
I will fearlessly carry on the lineage of my root and lineage gurus. Sarva Mangalam. Tsem Rinpoche 
8 hours ago
Yeah, you can say I like Dorje Shugden. LOL. TR
9 hours ago
I am honoured to have my root and lineage gurus with me. I will always follow them till the end. Tsem Rinpoche 
10 hours ago
Long time and dedicated students of Kechara. I wish them the best always. Tsem Rinpoche 
11 hours ago
My good  friend who happens to be a special person is looking fit and healthy. I am sure happy to see this. Tsem Rinpoche 
16 hours ago
Producing hundreds of Dorje Shugden framed pictures to give away. We often travel to different parts of the city and pass out frames to business, shops, individuals and share about Shugden's benefits with people. They love it. Some ask for more. Some thank us  profusely to say later Shugden has helped them. This our way of sharing something good. Many people sponsors frames and printing for this to be done. 
17 hours ago
When we apply spiritual principles to our lives, we find peace within ourselves. We find healing, purpose & calm. It can be achieved.~Tsem Rinpoche
2 days ago
Does anyone know what is a Nalusa Falaya? Watch this interesting documentary: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=60390
2 days ago
I find this profound. Just because everyone else likes samsara and it's false trappings, doesn't mean we are right to follow it. Tsem Rinpoche 
2 days ago
This book and picture of Manjushri is for Anthony. Pastor David will send. TR
2 days ago
Kechara's Pastor JJ giving a talk on Tulku Drakpa Gyeltsen and how he became Dorje Shugden. 
2 days ago
Why is Patsy profound? See: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=60446
3 days ago
You want to know a little more on psychic powers? Let me share: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=60390
3 days ago
We have so much and we can do much more. We must focus out and not in. We must not feel sorry for ourselves and forget our purpose to be born. Reflect on this picture and give your lives meaning beyond bills, eating, entertainment, fears, sleeping and death. Tsem Rinpoche
4 days ago
We can invoke upon Manjushri for insight, clarity and wisdom. We should  do so daily. Tsem Rinpoche 
4 days ago
More people are sharing how Dorje Shugden has helped their lives very much. Tsem Rinpoche 
4 days ago
Take good look at this picture. Your life is fine & you should focus out. You are infinitely better than so many, be grateful, be kind & generous. Tsem Rinpoche
5 days ago
Wonderful puja being done in Tsem Ladrang today for a special person who is ill. TR
5 days ago
Teaching videos on our lineage and practice coming soon! 
5 days ago
This is important to have. Keep this. Tsem Rinpoche 
5 days ago
Our shrines are our sacred connection to the divine.~Tsem Rinpoche 
6 days ago
This is a good one!
7 days ago
Would love to have some really authentic Tibetan food. I have ppl who can cook one or two dishes here, but nothing like the whole authentic spread. Kalmuck food too-it would be nice to have. Kalmuck (Mongol) and Tibetan food have similarities.. For the last 20 years Losar or Tsagan is something I am on my own always. There are no Tibetans or Kalmucks around for hundreds if not thousands of miles. I am always alone. As you know I am half Tibetan and half Kalmuck in heritage.Though the beautiful Chinese people where I am celebrate the Lunar New Year, it's done differently. I am not lonely or 'desperate' for Mongol or Tibetan food/culture, but it would be nice to be around it a little after so long of being on my own. Tsem Rinpoche
1 week ago
Don’t miss this: Offering onto Vajra Yogini: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=60097
1 week ago
H.H. The Dalai Lama receiving teachings from his guru H.H. Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche. Tsem Rinpoche
1 week ago
My favorite personal thangka with His Holiness Kyabje Zong Rinpoche in the centre. Tsem Rinpoche 
1 week ago
“Our lives begin to end the day we become silent about things that matter.”- Martin Luther King Jr.
1 week ago
Smoking is an illusion that it makes you relax. Ciggies are just like a mini samsara in your mouth, it promises you everything and delivers nothing....LOL..why bother. Tsem Rinpoche
1 week ago
This is His Holiness Kyabje Zong Rinpoche's personal statue of Dorje Shugden. Very blessed. Tsem Rinpoche 
1 week ago
If we don't practice the dharma but we are in the dharma, we never lean much and when difficulties occur, we react negatively. Tsem Rinpoche 
1 week ago
If someone doesn't like your opinion, your beliefs and style, why do they visit your blog and social media space daily. Extract information and post it up and discuss about it? Why would they bring more attention and audience to you by doing that? Tsem Rinpoche 
1 week ago
Discussion for out teachings videos coming out soon. 
2 weeks ago
This is Geshe Tsultrim Gyeltsen's very special thangka. I wanted to share this very much. Beautiful. Take a look: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=58624
2 weeks ago
My nice new mystical poster. 
2 weeks ago
Guess what is shiny and sacred? Surprise yourself here: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=58855
2 weeks ago
Please open the picture by clicking on it and read the caption carefully. Thank you. Tsem Rinpoche 
2 weeks ago
Great Kechara teaching videos coming out soon!!
2 weeks ago
Please read this and share. I feel it's important. Tsem Rinpoche
2 weeks ago
Winston is sure witty. I love it...being tactful is so necessary. It's not being fake but skilfull. TR
2 weeks ago
Very too to remember this one. TR
2 weeks ago
This one is really good. I do really wish to help many 'unpack' their unnecessaries. Tsem Rinpoche
2 weeks ago
Very wonderful..
2 weeks ago
The more beauty we are attracted to, the heavier the downfall. More important is the development of the six paramitas and 8 non-worldly dharmas as they are timeless beautiful points that arise from within us.~ Tsem Rinpoche
2 weeks ago
The great 5th Dalai Lama built this Dorje Shugden statue in Lhasa and placed in a chapel-Trode Khangsar. This statue still exists and can be visited in Lhasa, Tibet today.
3 weeks ago
Special form of Tara called: TARA CLEARING POVERTY-REMOVING ALL MISFORTUNE 
3 weeks ago
This is the private statue of Dorje Shugden of His Holiness Kyabje Zong Rinpoche. Very sacred.
3 weeks ago
This is my wish...
3 weeks ago
His Eminence Kyabje Gangchen Rinpoche standing next to his master and guru, His Holiness the Supreme being Kyabje Zong Rinpoche. Tsem Rinpoche
3 weeks ago
Click on "View All Photos" above to view more images

Videos On The Go

Please click on the images to watch video
  • Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche & Kyabje Ling Rinpoche doing Lama Chöpa in Bodhgaya in the 60s
    Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche & Kyabje Ling Rinpoche doing Lama Chöpa in Bodhgaya in the 60s
    In the 1960s, H.H. Yongzin Kyabje Ling Rinpoche would always organize Lama Chöpa (Guru puja-composed by Panchen Rinpoche) with 1000 offerings in Bodhgaya and would often be joined in by H.H. Yongzin Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche, and sometimes the 16th Karmapa would even join in. Wonderful. Watch this blessed and old footage of the two Yongzins doing Lama Chöpa in Bodhgaya. Yongzin is the special title to those who were the root and close teachers of His Holiness the Dalai Lama. There were two official Yongzins. Trijang Rinpoche and Ling Rinpoche were the Yongzins of the current Dalai Lama for over 40 years living nearby to Dalai Lama and passing him all the teachings necessary. They were extremely kind and giving all necessary teachings, empowerments and oral transmissions that Dalai Lama is disseminating to the world today to millions. Tsem Rinpoche http://www.tsemrinpoche.com
    3 weeks ago
  • Socialite becomes a volunteer in Malaysian soup kitchen
    Socialite becomes a volunteer in Malaysian soup kitchen
    In the Malaysian capital, Ruby Khong devotes her lunch hours delivering food to the needy, even when the tropical heat and humidity make it hard to breathe. "It was always about myself, what I wanted and that continued on for a while until 1994," she says. That year, she was on a quest for spiritual guidance in India and met a Buddhist monk named Tsem Rinpoche. Read more here: http://www.bbc.com/news/business-29986205
    4 months ago
  • -
    -
    Mumu always prepares his bed this way before sleeping. Cute.
    4 months ago
  • Watch what Jason Clare said in parliament
    Watch what Jason Clare said in parliament
    Description
    4 months ago
  • Super cute attack. Have to watch!!
    Super cute attack. Have to watch!!
    5 months ago
  • -
    -
    They pump 'things' into poultry to make it look plump and bigger to attract you to buy. Then you eat whatever they've pumped and think how it builds up in your body? Is your taste buds worth it to risk your health? Tsem Rinpoche
    5 months ago
  • -
    -
    Look at this 2 minute video, while Hong Kong is having massive protests,right over the skyline of a city a UFO is spotted observing.. Incredible footage. UFO's are historically said to always gather where there is massive conflicts or congregations of people for hundreds of years.
    5 months ago
  • -
    -
    See this video and do share with friends. See what happens at 1:10........Om Mani Peme Hung Watch it for the sake of the beings within in enduring what they have to endure. Don't think about how you feel because you are not there, but how they feel. Tsem Rinpoche
    5 months ago
  • -
    -
    I just purchased an empty locket from an art store for around $10 and had a nice picture of His Holiness Kyabje Zong Rinpoche inserted in the front and His Holiness Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche inserted on the others side at home. Attached a str...ing and it's good to wear for blessings. Look how beautiful. I am the type, I devote myself to my practice but I remember it is the sole kindness of the guru's teachings. Without the guru there is no dharma at all as I cannot speak to Buddha directly. Tsem Rinpoche
    5 months ago
  • -
    -
    I was gifted this wonderful blingy shiny new pen by a spiritual friend. I didn't know Swarovski pens write so smoothly. I am going to enjoy writing with this. Thank you Jessica Pimentel. Tsem Rinpoche
    5 months ago
  • Is this the Loch Ness monster?
    Is this the Loch Ness monster?
    Description
    5 months ago
  • -
    -
    In Kechara Forest Retreat we have a large aviary with many rescued birds and tortoises. We just built a nice pool for them to cool down in. Tsem Rinpoche
    6 months ago
  • Rescuing dog in LA river
    Rescuing dog in LA river
    6 months ago
  • This is a very inspiring video by Jim Carrey you must see
    This is a very inspiring video by Jim Carrey you must see
    6 months ago
  • Dalai Lama watching TV
    Dalai Lama watching TV
    6 months ago
  • Dog with a heart of Gold
    Dog with a heart of Gold
    Description
    6 months ago
  • 14th Dalai Lama with Mrs.Indira Gandhi , Delhi INDIA 1966
    14th Dalai Lama with Mrs.Indira Gandhi , Delhi INDIA 1966
    9 months ago
  • The Girl Who Couldn't Cry - Water is Life
    The Girl Who Couldn't Cry - Water is Life
    It's really hard to educate a generation of people born in conditions where they take things for granted. A simple slogan campaign that says, "Save water, It's precious" isn't sticky enough to make inroads. That's exactly where this video steps in: to make people realize how precious water actually is. A brilliant video that follows the heartbreaking story of a young girl that cannot cry. Sounds like fiction? Sadly, it is not.
    9 months ago
  • -
    -
    Dear everyone, All sentient beings deserve to live, be happy and not hurt, including animals. We should never hurt them or eat them. Look how much this chicken welcomes a hug and love. Observe carefully. Don't eat beings who can feel pain because the karma comes back. Tsem Rinpoche
    10 months ago
  • The appreciation shown here is so deep and touching.
    The appreciation shown here is so deep and touching.
    Dear friends, See this incredible video. This chimp was found in captivity for many years. Dr Jane Goodall released him into the wild. Look how he comes back to thank her with deep apprecition. It's amazing. Animals have such strong feelings of pain and happiness just like us. We should never hurt them and share with others to not hurt them. Tsem Rinpoche http://www.tsemrinpoche.com
    10 months ago
  • Aki drinking some water in the aviary
    Aki drinking some water in the aviary
    Aki is a rescued bird, he now lives in Kechara Forest Retreat Aviary
    12 months ago
  • Jamyang enjoying some fresh corn
    Jamyang enjoying some fresh corn
    Jamyang is one of our rescue birds that live in Kechara Forest Retreat Aviary
    12 months ago
  • The Cute Mumus Practising Dog Orchestra at Kechara Forest Retreat
    The Cute Mumus Practising Dog Orchestra at Kechara Forest Retreat
    Today the Mumus (dogs) decided to do a dog orchestra rehearsal together with the Kechara Forest Retreat (KFR) dogs.
    1 years ago
  • -
    -
    Gongkar is our new bird for Kechara Forest Retreat's aviary. Gongkar never had friends and the original owner could not bring him to his destination. Now he is with us and assimilating in his cage within the aviary for a few weeks then released into aviary. Look at how much he wants attention from the other birds. Cute. Tsem Rinpoche
    1 years ago
  • Mumu, Oser and Dharma running and having a good time. I love seeing them playing. Tsem Rinpoche
    Mumu, Oser and Dharma running and having a good time. I love seeing them playing. Tsem Rinpoche
    1 years ago
  • Mumus running at Kechara Forest Retreat
    Mumus running at Kechara Forest Retreat
    1 years ago
  • Kechara Forest Retreat panorama, September 2013
    Kechara Forest Retreat panorama, September 2013
    1 years ago
  • -
    -
    Dechog our cockatoo at Kechara Forest Retreat grabbing long beans which he loves. Nice bird. We love him. Tsem Rinpoche
    2 yearss ago
  • The mumus having outdoor evening stroll!!!
    The mumus having outdoor evening stroll!!!
    2 yearss ago
  • -
    -
    17 May 2013, heavy rain at Kechara Forest Retreat from 7am-8am (1 hour). Water overflowed the existing drain and also opened up a much wider new "route" for itself.
    2 yearss ago

ASK A PASTOR


A section for you to clarify your Dharma questions with Kechara’s esteemed pastors.

Just post your name and your question below and one of our pastors will provide you with an answer.

Scroll down and click on "View All Questions" to view archived questions.

View All Questions
Today's quota for questions has been filled. Please come back tomorrow to re-submit your question

SUPPORT THIS BLOG


Featured Books

Related Links To Myself

My Blog in Chinese:
zhandugu.blog.163.com
My website:
www.tsemtulku.com
My organisation's website:
www.kechara.com





CHAT PICTURES

Never let go of one's root guru. Go all the way through thick and thin. Always pray to the guru & lineage masters, then attainments arises.H.E. Tsem Rinpoche. Lucy Yap
8 hours ago
When we commit to a dharma protector, many benefits arise~Tsem Rinpoche_share by Frederick Law
8 hours ago
I love His Holiness Panchen Rinpoche very much.~Tsem Rinpoche_share by Frederick Law
8 hours ago
Homage to H.H. Kyabje Pabongka Rinpoche always.~Tsem Rinpoche_share by Frederick Law
8 hours ago
When we surrender our fears and apply Buddha's teachings, our mind finds peace.~Tsem Rinpoche_share by Frederick Law
8 hours ago
Homage to my root & lineage gurus always!~Tsem Rinpoche_share by Frederick Law
8 hours ago
When we surrender our fears and apply Buddha's teachings, our mind finds peace.~Tsem Rinpoche_share by Frederick Law
8 hours ago
Doing Tsongkapa daily consistently will bring so much peace of mind.~Tsem Rinpoche_share by Frederick Law
9 hours ago
Kechara Animal Liberation, this monthly activity is originally initiated by H.E.Tsem Rinpoche to teach his students to generate compassion towards all living beings. For participation and sponsor, please click here http://www.kechara.com/support/programmes/animal-liberation/ Lucy Yap
11 hours ago
Regular volunteer La Hong and Dr Kenneth and family helped in the soup kitchen and mobile kitchen today. Angpow packets were distributed to our happy clients as well. Justin@KSK
14 hours ago
Our Tsongkapa statue in Kechara. Nice!!!~Tsem Rinpoche_share by Frederick Law
yesterday
Eating meat brings harm and pain..~Tsem Rinpoche_share by Frederick Law
yesterday
Don't eat any animals, it causes pain~Tsem Rinpoche_share by Frederick Law
yesterday
When we apply spiritual principles to our lives, we find peace within ourselves. We find healing, purpose & calm. It can be achieved ~Tsem Rinpoche_share by Frederick Law
yesterday
100 mistakes are 100 chances to learn & win. ~Tsem Rinpoche_share by Frederick Law
yesterday
Good to read.~Tsem Rinpoche_share by Frederick Law
2 days ago
I love this.~Tsem Rinpoche_share by Frederick Law
2 days ago
So wonderful~Tsem Rinpoche_share by Frederick Law
2 days ago
Excellent!~Tsem Rinpoche_share by Frederick Law
2 days ago
In Buddha I trust...~Tsem Rinpoche_share by Frederick Law
2 days ago
White Tara Puja@Kechara Penang(24/2/15)
2 days ago
痛苦源自我们知悉自己没在有生之年做过影响任何人的事情。现在就开始行动……从这一刻开始行动,总比你浪费时间为自己感到难过或尝试博取他人毫无意义的赞美来得好。‪#‎詹杜固仁波切‬ http://www.tsemrinpoche.com (Cynthia Ng 23/2/15)
4 days ago
在不如意时依靠他人是正常的。然而当一切都顺心时,若你仍然依赖他人,那是你走向堕落的征兆。‪#‎詹杜固仁波切‬ http://www.tsemrinpoche.com (Cynthia Ng 23/2/15)
4 days ago
地球不会随着我们的期待而转动,因为每个人都有他本身的期待。解决方法是:别让自己的超高标准使你感到失望。该改变的,是你的想法。 ‪#‎詹杜固仁波切‬ (Cynthia Ng 23/2/15)
4 days ago
When in need, contact with OM BENZA WIKI BITANA SOHA~Tsem Rinpoche_share by Frederick Law
4 days ago

YOUR FEEDBACK

We are continously improving this blog, and a major upgrade will be coming in the near future. We invite all users to share your feedback with us, so that the next version of the blog will be even better. Just enter your comments in the space below.

Page Views By Country
Malaysia 1,955,739
United States 1,091,985
Singapore 364,012
United Kingdom 228,766
Canada 206,668
Australia 187,040
India 147,654
Philippines 97,030
Indonesia 75,356
Thailand 63,692
Germany 64,176
France 39,358
Netherlands 37,316
Bhutan 40,174
Italy 31,770
Taiwan 31,625
Hong Kong 30,242
Nepal 26,071
New Zealand 28,390
Spain 28,875
Romania 28,168
Brazil 27,125
Mexico 21,237
Portugal 21,047
Switzerland 26,081
Sweden 21,738
Japan 17,649
United Arab Emirates 15,043
South Africa 14,859
Greece 15,200
Vietnam 15,644
Hungary 14,882
Sri Lanka 13,475
Ireland 14,317
Poland 15,708
Bulgaria 12,913
Mongolia 13,172
Pakistan 10,704
Russia 12,477
Total Pageviews: 5,389,284

Login