Yishensu – Restaurant Review

Jul 26, 2012 | Views: 2,286
Share this article

[Disclaimer: The following review has been reviewed by the Vegetarian Restaurant Review team)

 

 

Overview

Located in One Utama Shopping Complex, Yishensu has been providing quality and delicious vegetarian food to Malaysians for the past 25 years. Yishensu started their humble beginnings in a small hawker stall in Kampar by the Wong family. After 25 years of promoting vegetarianism passionately amongst Malaysians, Yishensu has now expanded to 4 fine dining restaurants in Kampar, Ipoh, Klang, and Petaling Jaya. 

The founders of Yishensu strongly believes that with a slight encouragement, anyone would turn vegetarian. Due to this, Yishensu emphasizes strongly on the taste of the food served, as well as their culinary presentation. This brings about a fine and good dining experience. 


Reviewer's Rating

Interior - 4/5

The shop looks very Japanese, but Yishensu is 100% Malaysian - origin, cuisine and owned. The lay out of the restaurant gives their customers a very comfortable dining experience. Whether the customer needs a small private area for entertaining guests or just for casual dining, Yishensu provides a very good environment for either one. There is also a cosy waiting area for their guests in case of a full-house or for take-aways. The lighting of the environment is very cosy, those who like dining under natural light may prefer having their meals at the back of the restaurant. 

Waiting area  Dining tables near the entrance of the restaurant
   
Tables lined up all the way to the back of the restaurant Small cosy corners for diners to enjoy their meals

Private corners for small gatherings

 

Food - 4.5/5

Yishensu serves a wide variety of Chinese cuisine, with some choices of a variety of local Malaysian favourites. The presentation of each and every dish is beautifully done. It is neat, reasonably artistic and most importantly looks appetizing! The serving size is also just nice, neither too much nor too little.

The secret to Yishensu's uniqueness is that many of their dishes are either freshly made or obtained from their own vegetarian food manufacturing factory. For example the House Tofu with Luffa; the tofu are freshly made everyday by their chefs which gives it a special and unique taste that can only be found in Yishensu. The handmade char siew pau are manufactured by their factory in Kampar; this delicacy is offered off the menu as they usually have very limited supply, so remember to ask the waitress if they have any the next time you visit! 

 Vege Bacon Meat with Mongolian Sauce

(recommended!)

 Milky Fragrant Oat Pumpkin
   
 Handmade Char Siew Pau  House Tofu with Luffa

 Heavenly King dish - Vege "Belacan"

 

Pricing - 4/5

With a price range of RM 3 - RM 20, Yishensu certainly serves one of the best vegetarian food at a very reasonable price. They offer lunch and dinner sets at an affordable price starting from RM 10.80, a great deal for a complete and balance meal. 

 

Vegetarian Selection - 4/5

Yishensu provides a reasonably wide variety of choices on their menu. Although the source of their product are not organic, the chefs at Yishensu believes in healthy dining and often encourage the use of natural sources in their dishes rather than processed mock meat. They are also one of the few vegetarian restaurants that actively promotes vegetarianism to the public through an ambassador. 

 

Service - 4/5

The Yishensu staff provides very good service. Their waiters and waitresses are trained to greet the customers appropriately and even trained to know the content of the food served to cater to their vegan customers. The restaurant is also very clean, when the restaurant is less busy such as after lunch hours, the waitresses can be seen cleaning the tables using disinfectants. 


Find your way there!


Yishensu – A Vegetarian Connoisseur

Address: Lot G207, Grd Flr., 1-Utama Shopping Ctr., 1, Lebuh Bandar Utama, Bandar Utama, 47800, Petaling Jaya, Selangor

Contact: 03-77294313

Website: www.yishensu.com

Opening Hours: Mon-Sun 10 am – 10 pm (1-Utama outlet)

Features:

  • Vegan friendly (remember to inform the waiter upon ordering)
  • Malaysian cuisine
  • Catering services
  • Walk in/Reservations
  • Small gatherings
  • Smart casual
  • Credit Card accepted

Tags: , , ,

Please support us so that we can continue to bring you more Dharma:

If you are in the United States, please note that your offerings and contributions are tax deductible. ~ the tsemrinpoche.com blog team

Share this article

40 Responses to Yishensu – Restaurant Review

DISCLAIMER IN RELATION TO COMMENTS OR POSTS GIVEN BY THIRD PARTIES BELOW

Kindly note that the comments or posts given by third parties in the comment section below do not represent the views of the owner and/or host of this Blog, save for responses specifically given by the owner and/or host. All other comments or posts or any other opinions, discussions or views given below under the comment section do not represent our views and should not be regarded as such. We reserve the right to remove any comments/views which we may find offensive but due to the volume of such comments, the non removal and/or non detection of any such comments/views does not mean that we condone the same.

We do hope that the participants of any comments, posts, opinions, discussions or views below will act responsibly and do not engage nor make any statements which are defamatory in nature or which may incite and contempt or ridicule of any party,individual or their beliefs or to contravene any laws.

  1. Sean Wang on Jan 19, 2013 at 6:26 pm

    The first time I went to Yishenshu was Wednesday when Rinpoche brought some Kecharians (including me) to have a shopping spree and dinner. The food here is really one of the very best. Their starter course really reminds me of Kechara Oasis’ starter course lol. I guess great restaurants think alike.

  2. Albert Ratchaga on Nov 22, 2012 at 10:17 am

    I used to go Yishensu to eat frequently, because the food is tasty, reasonable pricing and nice environment to dine in. they have wide range of food, from traditional chinese food ‘man tao’ to western food spaghetti.

    Beside the food in there, the staff are polite, friendly too, you will feel comfortable while eating there. A must try place and you’ll never regret.

  3. Girlie Ooi on Nov 20, 2012 at 7:43 pm

    I have been to this place quite a number of times. I enjoyed the food and the ambience. I, too, love the nasi lemak.

  4. tenzin llhamo on Aug 13, 2012 at 1:17 pm

    When I was on my shifts in 1U, I’d have their fried rice for lunch. Its not easy to find yummy vegan in 1U plus I am not a fan of mock meat. I prefer simple ways of cooking and their service is fast. I didnt have to wait too long for it. Must go there again and try something else on the menu.

  5. Sharon Saw on Aug 13, 2012 at 11:43 am

    I’ve been to Yishensu a few times and it’s pretty good. I liked the western selection they had too.. What i like about vegetarian restaurants is that i can order anything on the menu!

    Thanks for these food reviews. It certainly lets everyone know that there is a lot of variety and availability out there for vegetarians!

  6. June Kang on Aug 8, 2012 at 8:17 pm

    It is nice that shopping center has vegetarian restaurant. It is convenient for people who want to try vegetarian. Kechara Oasis is one of the them open vegetarian restaurant at Viva Mall shopping complex to make the vegetarian life easier.We should support them so that less animal being killed.

  7. bengkooi on Aug 6, 2012 at 7:35 pm

    I used to be a frequent visitor of Yishensu, and I really enjoy their nasi lemak (with veggie ikan bilis!) and their mutton rendang. I only wished they opened till much later, so that I can also have supper there!

  8. Lim Han Nee on Aug 5, 2012 at 3:37 pm

    I have been to Yishensu many times. I love its great variety of delicious food, and its ‘artistic’ presentation of the dishes. I usually am by myself and I love the sense of privacy and comfort that Yishensu offers to solitary diners.

  9. EricLee KHJB on Aug 4, 2012 at 9:22 pm

    谁说吃素的人选择很少,菜色不吸引人,环境差。 现在的素食餐厅,不仅是提供食物而已,而是让人有一种享受的感觉。所以说,现在的我们除了借助吃素来培养我们的慈悲心,而且还可以在如此享受的地方用餐,聪明的朋友们我们又何乐而不为呢? 让我们一起享受素所带来的好处吧。。。。

  10. lucy yap on Aug 4, 2012 at 5:08 pm

    Being vegetarian have never been easier with so many vegetarian restaurants.Vegetarian dishes are very tastefully served and the menus are aplenty!This is another restaurant that serves delicious and nutritious meals at a reasonable prize.
    Thank you Rinpoche for sharing info on this restaurant,will definitely try it out when I’m in 1 Utama shopping complex.

  11. JP on Aug 3, 2012 at 4:57 am

    I’ve eaten at this restaurant many times when I go to One Utama. The ratings given are what I would give as well. In general, the food is good. I don’t think they put any MSG in the food because I don’t get thirsty after eating there.

    I’ve brought my non vegetarian friends to eat there and they enjoy the food there as well. I guess when it’s cooked well, you tend to forget that you must have meat. So eating meat is just a habit that we can kick if we want to.

  12. Carmen on Aug 2, 2012 at 6:11 pm

    Their Vege Bacon Meat with Mongolian Sauce is really really good!! This place is a nice, leisure and simple place to go to for casual dining. Affordable, nice environment, pleasant and delicious food. What more can one ask for! Try it, you won’t regret it!

  13. Mei Fong on Aug 2, 2012 at 10:53 am

    Wow…what a great restaurant which is just a stone throw away from Gompa…cant wait to visit and try it out one day.

  14. Wan Wai Meng on Aug 2, 2012 at 2:39 am

    I have eaten here many times and the food has never failed to disappoint me.

  15. pat on Aug 1, 2012 at 12:09 am

    Visited Yishensu few times, the food and the service is good.I’ve tried the Nasi Lemak and Bak kut teh but not the Char Siew Pau yet, will do so next round when at One Utama…..most important is the price is reasonable

  16. MayOng on Jul 31, 2012 at 8:34 pm

    This is another vegetarian restaurant that has good reviews by people who frequent the place. Will need to drop by in 1Utama soon and give my verdict.

  17. Wendy Loh on Jul 31, 2012 at 4:02 pm

    Thanks for the recommendation. Will surely visit the restaurant. Yum! _/\_

  18. David Lai on Jul 30, 2012 at 10:07 pm

    I have been to Yishenzu several times and I really like a lot of the food there but I guess my favourite would be the ‘Vege Bacon Meat with Mongolian Sauce’, Bak Kut Teh and few more that I can’t recall at this time. It is really neat that we do have a number of vegetarian options here in Malaysia although not all of them are health-inclined.

  19. Leann Lim on Jul 30, 2012 at 2:48 pm

    Yishensu Restaurant always is our 1st choice when we visit to one utama. From delicious food, cosy environment till the reasonable prices, we always have good times there. And is very good to promote vegetarianism by bringing Veg Restaurant to shopping mall, and is acceptable by people non-vegetarian. That i have intro to some friends, they like it too…hehe

  20. verontung on Jul 30, 2012 at 2:19 pm

    Thanks for sharing this lovely restaurant. I used to work at office right besides One Utama, so i spent quite a lot of time eating at this one and only vegetarian restaurants for my lunch. We always like to ordered their lunch set as it is very affordable and tasty! I especially likes their curry mutton rice (but i don’t think they still have that in their lunch set now :P ). It always makes my tastebud “alive” whenever i get no appetite!

  21. Siong Woan on Jul 30, 2012 at 10:13 am

    This is one of my favourite vegetarian restaurant!

    One more dish to recommend – the vegetarian Bak Kut Teh – YUM !!

  22. June (KH-JB) on Jul 30, 2012 at 1:14 am

    Thank you Rinpoche for sharing this article,i will give it a try when i am at KL.From the pictures I can feel the cosy place with good food served at reasonable price.hmm…i want to try the vege
    “belacan” and handmade char siew pau ^_^ Be vegetarian is not only save a lot of animals,also the way to have good health !!sooo,,,
    start be a vegetarian by now!!

  23. Lim (KH JB) on Jul 30, 2012 at 12:45 am

    Thanks Rinpoche for the sharing. The owner already serve the vegetarian food for 25 years how wonderful. The food look so delicious and feel to have a bite on it.

  24. Helena Chin on Jul 29, 2012 at 12:38 am

    I went few times and ts really good and reasonable. I love the place and the deco is very nice too. They are currently having a promo on Groupon, check it out guys :)
    Thank you Rinpoche for sharing.

  25. Han on Jul 27, 2012 at 8:02 pm

    Yishensu is one of my choice of Vegetarian Restaurant, I been there for few times with friends, and we all ordered different dishes, I like the nasi lemak and Milky Fragrant Oat Pumpkin, the Bak Kut Teh also quite nice. Worth go again and again!

  26. Wah Ying on Jul 27, 2012 at 3:23 pm

    See, being vegetarian still can have my lovely delicious Char Siew Bao!

    There are more and more vegetarian restaurants opened in Klang Valley and other places. Vegetarian dishes are with more varieties, delicious and most importantly healthy.

    (If you happen to know any of the vegetarian restaurant around Kuala Lumpur or Malaysia perhaps, please share with us).

  27. Uncle Eddie on Jul 27, 2012 at 10:58 am

    As above mentioned, a vegetarian restuarant with a 25 years experiences, located in One-Utama Shopping Complex, has now expanded to a 4 fine dining restuarant chain at Ipoh(Kampar), Klang and Petaling Jaya. As from the ambience in pictures, it looks beautiful, nice and full of style with an Japanese oriental taste. Yishenu, produces their own raw vegetarian food for cooking from their own manufacturing factory; said to give a special and unique taste only to be found at Yishenu. With such a claim, it certainly would be worth a visit to find out. Happy eating!

  28. william on Jul 27, 2012 at 7:23 am

    I like this restaurant as they serve yummy food. Their olive fried rice is also very nice. It is a great place to go with friends and family as their food is tasty and service is also good. Will try the Char Siew Pau the next time I am there!

  29. Cynthia Ng on Jul 27, 2012 at 12:33 am

    Look deliciouns! Yishensu provide home cook food :) The enviroment look comfortable and price is reasonable too. Thank you for sharing!

  30. justin cheah on Jul 27, 2012 at 12:00 am

    Been to the main branch in Kampar which is where i am from really. The food is very nice and its vegetarian. Didn’t know they have this branch in 1U! Gotta go and try. Thank you for sharing this Rinpoche!

  31. patsy on Jul 26, 2012 at 11:25 pm

    I have been to this restaurant many times as the food is tasty and affordable, the service is good and the deco is nice. I like the noodles with braised mushroom and the nasi lemak. For the lunch set, a bowl of complimentary soup is served.

  32. Lai Boon Run on Jul 26, 2012 at 8:48 pm

    Been few times to this restaurant and find the choice of dishes very good and tasty.Must try the pineapple fried rice….very delicious

  33. mayy on Jul 26, 2012 at 8:22 pm

    This place Yishensu has become one of my favourite eateries here in One Utama. I love the “Chicken” Claypot rice and “Fish Head” noodle too. Great place to have your friends and family over for lunch or dinner.

  34. Paul Yap on Jul 26, 2012 at 7:55 pm

    I went to Yishensu few times, the pricing is very reasonable, food presentation and taste is not bad at all. Try “Ba Kut Teh Soup” next time if you going there ;)

  35. nicholas on Jul 26, 2012 at 7:30 pm

    I have been to this restaurant a few times. I love their Nasi Lemak and my daughter love their fried rice very much. There are quite a variety of food and really taste good. I love the potato salad with raisin too.

    Worth to try with family.

  36. choisheem on Jul 26, 2012 at 5:23 pm

    Thank you for highlighting this restaurant. Although I have walked pass this area many times, I did not notice this restaurant. I guess it is shrouded by the many other restaurants around it. The dishes that you have featured in this article looks very tempting. I will definitely give this a try the next time I am in 1 Utama.

  37. Julia Tan on Jul 26, 2012 at 5:14 pm

    I ate at Yishensu many times, sometimes alone sometimes with friends. The food was not bad at all, price also reasonable too. What I like about them was they serve food pretty quick. I do not have to wait for long. Their waiters are very good in recommending food to the customers. This is what I like about them. I have stop going there for many months. I now dine in Kechara Oasis http://www.kecharaoasis.com/default.shtml most of the time. I find KO more exclusive where I go with my guests. It’s also a good place for a big function because the hall can cater 500 people.

    • Siong Woan on Jul 30, 2012 at 10:16 am

      Julia, remember Kechara Oasis’ vegetarian tim sum that we had a couple of weeks ago? Should we go back for more ?? :)

  38. Sheryl KH (JB) on Jul 26, 2012 at 2:47 pm

    Yishensu DEFINITELY is a place that I would love to go and that I will introduce to my friends.

    The restaurant looks cosy. Well, I would have to say that those pictures of foods draw me in very much. THEY LOOK SO APPETISING, SIMPLY CANT RESIST!!!

    I would have to congratulate the owner – The Wong Family – for after 2 ½ decade of trying, they now have branches in four places, definitely not easy.

    I love their business philosophy – to introduce vegetarianism to more people, so that less animals will suffer. I also love their idea of having food factory of their own – so things can be fresher!!!

    May I ask Wong Family if you have any plan to set up businesses in Johor?? J

  39. Milly on Jul 26, 2012 at 10:42 am

    The dishes all look so yummy. Have been there once and tried their nasi lemak. Quite nice. Thank you for sharing all these food reviews to encourage vegetarianism.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *





 

BLOG CHAT

Dear blog friends,

I’ve created this section for all of you to share your opinions, thoughts and feelings about whatever interests you.

Everyone has a different perspective, so this section is for you.

Tsem Rinpoche


SCHEDULED CHAT SESSIONS

WEDNESDAY
10 - 11PM (GMT +8)
6 - 7AM (PST)
SATURDAY
11AM - 12PM (GMT +8)
FRIDAY 8 - 9PM (PST)
SUNDAY
9:30 - 10PM (GMT +8)
5:30 - 6AM (PST)

UPCOMING TOPICS FOR JULY/AUGUST

SATURDAY
Dorje Shugden Teaching Videos - Video 4 (Dorje Shugden’s Incarnation Lineage by Pastor David Lai)

Please come and join in the chat for a fun time and support. See you all there.


Blog Chat Etiquette

These are some simple guidelines to make the blog chat room a positive, enjoyable and enlightening experience for everyone. Please note that as this is a chat room, we chat! Do not flood the chat room, or post without interacting with others.

EXPAND
Be friendly

Remember that these are real people you are chatting with. They may have different opinions to you and come from different cultures. Treat them as you would face to face, and respect their opinions, and they will treat you the same.

Be Patient

Give the room a chance to answer you. Patience is a virtue. And if after awhile, people don't respond, perhaps they don't know the answer or they did not see your question. Do ask again or address someone directly. Do not be offended if people do not or are unable to respond to you.

Be Relevant

This is the blog of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche. Please respect this space. We request that all participants here are respectful of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche and his organisation, Kechara.

Be polite

Avoid the use of language or attitudes which may be offensive to others. If someone is disrespectful to you, ignore them instead of arguing with them.

Please be advised that anyone who contravenes these guidelines may be banned from the chatroom. Banning is at the complete discretion of the administrator of this blog. Should anyone wish to make an appeal or complaint about the behaviour of someone in the chatroom, please copy paste the relevant chat in an email to us at [email protected] and state the date and time of the respective conversation.

Please let this be a conducive space for discussions, both light and profound.

KECHARA FOREST RETREAT PROGRESS UPDATES

Here is the latest news and pictorial updates, as it happens, of our upcoming forest retreat project.

The Kechara Forest Retreat is a unique holistic retreat centre focused on the total wellness of body, mind and spirit. This is a place where families and individuals will find peace, nourishment and inspiration in a natural forest environment. At Kechara Forest Retreat, we are committed to give back to society through instilling the next generation with universal positive values such as kindness and compassion.

For more information, please read here (english), here (chinese), or the official site: retreat.kechara.com.

Noticeboard

Name: Email:
For:  
Mail will not be published
  • Pastor Adeline
    Wednesday, Jul 29. 2015 04:27 PM
    This Couple Spent Decades Building Their Own Self-Sustaining Island

    Talk about extreme green.

    Artists Wayne Adams and Catherine King spend their days completely immersed in nature – the Canadian couple lives off-the-grid on a floating sustainable island appropriately named Freedom Cove.

    Read more here: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/art-architecture/i-like-this.html
  • Pastor Adeline
    Monday, Jul 27. 2015 02:48 PM
    To this supreme being and your Illustrious line of incarnations, I humbly bow, take refuge and request to never be separated from you. Tulku Drakpa Gyeltsen who remains undefeated by rituals, magic, mantras, negative words, fire pujas and suppression from the highest, your time has come. Your lineage and your works will grow and expand into the three planes, ten directions and six realms as pre-ordained by the vows you took in front of Buddha and again Manjunatha Tsongkapa. May we gain your attainments and be protected by you. All beings’ sufferings be released as dedicated by the supreme Shantideva. May Dharma reign supreme and Mara’s forces by quelled.

    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/buddhas-dharma/golden-undefeated-lama-of-blessings.html
  • Pastor Adeline
    Monday, Jul 27. 2015 02:44 PM
    For Christina – Dear Christina, you might want to learn about the Gyenze Dorje Shugden practise http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/prayers-and-sadhanas/dorje-shugden-gyenze-to-increase-life-merits-and-wealth.html for the situation you have mentioned. Should you have further queries, please Ask the Pastors here http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/ask-the-pastors. All the best, Pastor Adeline
  • Pastor Adeline
    Monday, Jul 27. 2015 02:35 PM
    Vajrayogini and Heruka are one and inseparable; Vajrayogini is the condensed form of Heruka’s practice and Heruka is the extended form of Vajrayogini’s practice. They are represented as male and female Buddhas but actually they are one.

    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/great-lamas-masters/herukas-eye.html
  • Christina
    Sunday, Jul 26. 2015 10:18 PM
    I finished my engineering..am born in 28 dec 1992 till now i didnt in a permanent job..always facing failure and no money in my bank account.my neighbours all are making problems with us teasing us.we cant able to survive in that place peacefully…
  • tsemtulku
    Friday, Jul 24. 2015 02:21 AM
    “Dzongsar Khyentse Rinpoche: At the end of the day, education is brainwashing. Brainwashing is inevitable. We human beings love doing that. We are already brainwashed—we don’t know otherwise. So since we are going to brainwash anyway, it’s good to brainwash with good motivation and so that we can be kind, harmonious, and also decent. Becoming decent human beings seems to be not so much in the modern education agenda because, as we all know, modern education seems to be so much about what we can have. Human beings are defined by what we have, like cars and houses. And then modern education is also so much geared towards getting a job. There are very few schools that teach you anything other than what will benefit you in getting a job”
  • xuliang
    Wednesday, Jul 22. 2015 12:06 PM
    Lower life forms do not know about spirituality and yet they live in bliss except at times when they are predated upon. Have we ever thought of this? The lower life forms do not distinguish vices from virtues nor do they get into a process to become ‘good’. They simply are ‘being’ within the totality of reality of which they are not even conscious since they are not self-conscious beings. If that be so, why do humans make such a big deal of ‘spirituality’? This is not to cast aspersions on any analysis in spirituality but a genuine self contemplation on why we, or at least those who perceive a fundamental error in our individual or collective conduct, contemplate about this anomaly & obvious aberration in human conduct? Suppose if we just be with everything without either glorification or condemnation and be true to our being self-conscious, which faculty is given for a purpose in our evolutionary journey and dwell deep into that inquiry without any obvious answers or concepts or conclusions, we would perhaps done justice to our being self-conscious beings. But unfortunately this is not to be since we are literally obsessed with concepts, even of spirituality which does no good and of religion which has done more harm than any good and are literally living in our mental field which by itself cannot take us beyond it, if the true meaning of existence is indeed beyond it or deep within, both being a gateway for a realm that we ‘know’ exists and where we can be what we are; conscious animals in the total existential field in harmony with everything that are.
  • tsemtulku
    Wednesday, Jul 22. 2015 05:01 AM
    What an inspiring and beautiful documentary. One of my favorites: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=55805
  • Pastor Adeline
    Tuesday, Jul 21. 2015 02:58 PM
    “Religion has actually convinced people that there’s an invisible man, living in the sky, who watches everything you do every minute of every day. And the invisible man has a special list of 10 things he does not want you to do. And if you do any of these 10 things, he has a special place full of fire and smoke and burning and torture and anguish where he will send *you* to live and suffer and burn and choke and scream and cry forever and ever til the end of time…but he loves you.”

    George Carlin

    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/science-mysteries/where-do-we-really-come-from.html
  • Pastor Adeline
    Tuesday, Jul 21. 2015 01:26 PM
    Tortoises Kadro and Menlha have been long time residences with the Kechara Organisation, taken care by many volunteers since 2009. While the animal caretakers feed and provide shelter to Kadro and Menlha, these tortoises require kind sponsors to fund their daily needs – mainly food, maintenance and veterinary care.

    Kechara Forest Retreat would love to extend this opportunity for more people to show love to the residents at The Aviary, particularly Kadro and Menlha and we seek your kind sponsorships to keep them happy and loved.

    With just $300 a month, Kadro and Menlha’s meals and veterinary care (if necessary) would be taken care of. We seek a total amount of $4,800 from this fund raising to keep the tortoises happy for the next coming 16 months.

    Please support this good cause here http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/prayers-and-sadhanas/sadhana-prayers.html
  • Pastor Adeline
    Tuesday, Jul 21. 2015 01:24 PM
  • Pastor Adeline
    Tuesday, Jul 21. 2015 01:22 PM
    Tsem Rinpoche: Dear Jacinta, Thank you for sharing with Choong my blog post on Nibiru. I am glad you remember that post.

    Jacinta Goh: Choong, the Planet Nibiru was once mentioned by Rinpoche here http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/science-mysteries/where-do-we-really-come-from.html. Annunaki, believed to be giants at 10 feet tall and there was once I read a sutra where Lord Buddha telling his disciple about the beings that live far from us and they’re a lot bigger than us. We are considered alien and very small to them. Perhaps in future when we are able to space travel, then this finding could be a fact rather than just mere believing.
  • Pastor Adeline
    Monday, Jul 20. 2015 09:51 AM
    Don’t be a saint and that is fine. Cannot be a saint and that is fine. But at least be human. Being human means to have some civilized respect for others and not just use others for our own selfish purposes. H.E. Tsem Tulku Rinpoche 25th

    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/inspiration-worthy-words/dont-be-a-saint.html
  • Pastor Adeline
    Monday, Jul 20. 2015 09:49 AM
    spent around 6 hours on one blog post today. Glad I finished it. Afterwards had a bad pain in my neck,shoulder from sitting too long. But luckily had someone give me a strong rub down on the neck,shoulder with their elbows and it solved the problem. I have to stretch more when writing, but when I get into it, it’s hard to stop. LOL. Tsem Rinpoche
  • tsemtulku
    Sunday, Jul 19. 2015 05:17 AM
    Dear friends, do promote this video please so we can get the message across: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w2ZeQ-44O00

1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · »

CREDITS

Concept: Tsem Rinpoche
Technical: Lew Kwan Leng, Justin Ripley, Yong Swee Keong
Design: Justin Ripley, Cynthia Lee
Content: Tsem Rinpoche, Khong Jean Mei, Justin Ripley, Pastor Shin Tan, Sarah Yap
Writer: Pastor Loh Seng Piow
Admin: Pastor Loh Seng Piow, Beng Kooi

I must thank my dharma blog team who are great assets to me, Kechara and growth of dharma in this wonderful region. I am honoured and thrilled to work with them. I really am. Maybe I don't say it enough to them, but I am saying it now. I APPRECIATE THESE GUYS VERY MUCH!

Tsem Rinpoche

What Am I Writing Now


 

The Unknown

The Known and unknown are both feared,
Known is being comfortable and stagnant,
The unknown may be growth and opportunities,
One shall never know if one fears the unknown more than the known.
Who says the unknown would be worse than the known?
But then again, the unknown is sometimes worse than the known. In the end nothing is known unless we endeavour,
So go pursue all the way with the unknown,
because all unknown with familiarity becomes the known.
~Tsem Rinpoche

Photos On The Go

Click on the images to view the bigger version. And scroll down and click on "View All Photos" to view more images.
3 days ago
When we seek pleasure, we always end up in pain eventually. All phenomena is subject to compositional decay and nothing is permanent. Tsem Rinpoche
3 days ago
Do click on this picture as it really hits home. TR
3 days ago
This is such a spectacular photo of Kechara Forest Retreat. Must download and save!
4 days ago
A very meaningful picture for me with important people in my life. TR
6 days ago
This one is a real good one. TR
1 week ago
profound and powerful
1 week ago
Peace is what we need.
2 weeks ago
Some people have the freedom and some people don't. But all deserve it. 
2 weeks ago
We all have a choice of how others view us and where we end up. Have shared my thoughts here: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=70726
2 weeks ago
Welcome!
3 weeks ago
I wonder who did this art piece.
3 weeks ago
Read this chart for your dogs if you love them.
3 weeks ago
This is a fantastic outdoor Tara. Wow. Part 2
3 weeks ago
This is a fantastic outdoor Tara. Wow.
3 weeks ago
Look at this!! Kind hearted and sweet Kirk offers me- home-made banana and coconut milk pancakes!!! What a lovely and kind gesture. I am sure it will be delicious because it came from Kirk's heart. Thank you. Tsem Rinpoche
3 weeks ago
LOOK AT THIS CURRY RECIPE!! This would be loved by many-Yummy: http://mouthwateringvegan.com/2015/07/07/panch-puren-caramel-vegetable-curry/ It is vegan too!!!! We don't have to eat animals at all. Tsem Rinpoche
3 weeks ago
This is good to remember.
3 weeks ago
This is a real good read. Click enlarge and read.
3 weeks ago
Oser, Dharma and Mumu just got their haircuts and cleaned and groomed!!! Look at Mumu's big black eyes all round, alert and wants to play. Mumu is smiling. Dharma does not like is haircut. He looks plucked! Dharma is like, I hate my haircut! And cute Oser is saying SHE DOES NOT LOOK LIKE ZAMKAR!! LOL. Do not call her Zamkar! hehehe
3 weeks ago
Very nice. Our Pastor Chia in the papers. Glad to see this. Tsem Rinpoche
3 weeks ago
“If one does the recitation of the Lama Tsongkhapa guru yoga prayer for even one month using one of the visualizations for great or clear or quick wisdom, one will definitely see development of that wisdom. It is proved by experience. There is no doubt that by doing the Lama Tsongkhapa guru yoga practice one can meet Lama Tsongkhapa’s teachings from life to life. And furthermore, it gives one the opportunity to be born in the pure realm of Lama Tsongkhapa, Tushita, whenever death happens.” - Pabongkha Rinpoche
3 weeks ago
Magadha Sangmo which is the very 1st incarnation of Tsem Rinpoche. She lived during Buddha's time. She was a disciple of Lord Buddha Himself and was very devoted to Buddha. Because of Her devotion, She brought thousands onto the path of Buddha and His teachings.
3 weeks ago
Very Holy White Tara painted by His Holiness Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche (previous). Wow.
3 weeks ago
The eagle has caught this bird and it's spouse desperately tries to save the spouse. Animals definitely have a sense of friendship and companionship and feel pain. We should never hurt them. Tsem Rinpoche
3 weeks ago
Do not eat chicken or the egg. It doesn't matter which came first.~Tsem Rinpoche Read more: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/category/animals-vegetarianism
4 weeks ago
Did you know there is a horoscope section on tsemrinpoche.com where you can just read and follow the instructions to find the compatibility. Type in your sign and the other person's and you get an answer immediately. Very interesting. Just click here :- http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/horoscopes/the-chinese-zodiac.html
4 weeks ago
Such a honest and sincere comment he posted for everyone to read. Very honest. Nice. I appreciate it.
4 weeks ago
One of the most BEAUTIFUL, captivating and lovely shrines/temples/altars to Buddha I have ever had the merits to gaze upon. The background is so nice. Busy but not distracting. The lighting is a perfect balance to highlight the attainments of Buddha as it's directly emanating behind his head. Buddha statue itself is proportionate. Just so beautiful.
4 weeks ago
Beautiful Dorje Shugden on horse
4 weeks ago
Very good friends. Very nice people. I like them. Tsem Rinpoche 
4 weeks ago
As I lay still, cold, alone and never to wake up again, what have I done with my life to prepare for this 'eternity'? No one will see me nor will I see them again. They would not want to see me again as I turn blue, brown, bloat, smell and decompose into dust.~Tsem Rinpoche
4 weeks ago
Ancient and sacred Manjushri from Reting Monastery
4 weeks ago
Beautiful and holy Manjushri. Very sacred at Reting Monastery. TR
4 weeks ago
Very good.
4 weeks ago
His Holiness Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche with Kyabje Dromo Geshe Rinpoche
4 weeks ago
2015-Myself having audience with my holy protector. See more pictures: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=68740
4 weeks ago
Panchen Sonam Drakpa, fifteenth Throne-holder of Je Tsongkhapa (Ganden Tripa), and former abbot of Gaden, Sera, and Drepung monasteries (the only monk to ever become abbot of all three).
4 weeks ago
Hardworking and kind Kecharians. Their dedication touches me deeply. Tsem Rinpoche 
4 weeks ago
“The problem is not enjoyment; the problem is attachment.”-Tilopa
4 weeks ago
Golden Undefeated Lama of Blessings: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=69823
4 weeks ago
This is the illustrious Changkya Rolpai Dorje who is the previous incarnation of Kyabje Pabongka Rinpoche: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=4297
4 weeks ago
Special painting of Manjushri and here is his short praise to do daily: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=69797
1 month ago
See what is a tsatsa and their origins and purpose: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=69630
1 month ago
Dear friends, recently I had audience with my dharma protector via the official Panglung Oracle, you can see more here: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=68740
1 month ago
Dear Pasang and Wife, I thank you both for your wonderful agate mala gift. It is very kind of you. Much prayers for you both, Tsem Rinpoche
1 month ago
Very good news!!
1 month ago
Excellent advice
1 month ago
This is super simple yet super powerful and it is the black and white truth. Read this short thought and contemplate deeply. Tsem Rinpoche 
Click on "View All Photos" above to view more images

Videos On The Go

Please click on the images to watch video
  • His Holiness Trijang Rinpoche accepts Long Life puja
    2 weeks ago
    His Holiness Trijang Rinpoche accepts Long Life puja
  • Dorje Shugden/Kache Marpo makes offerings to Tsem Rinpoche
    3 weeks ago
    Dorje Shugden/Kache Marpo makes offerings to Tsem Rinpoche
  • My good friend Justin Ripley
    1 month ago
    My good friend Justin Ripley
  • -
    2 months ago
    I requested Choji Lah to do a trusol, rabney and soongdroop for our large DS and Buddha. In this video, he is performing trusol which is ritually 'bathing' the environment and blessing all those who come to visit our Wisdom Hall and Dorje Shugden. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Bigfoot arrives!!!
    2 months ago
    Bigfoot arrives!!!
    Tsem Rinpoche is an avid follower of the paranormal such as bigfoots. For more interesting writings and posts on the subject, please go to http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/category/yeti-bigfoot-sasquatch
  • Mumu Loves Snack!
    2 months ago
    Mumu Loves Snack!
  • -
    2 months ago
    For H.E. Tsem Tulku Rinpoche, a blog post is not just a blog post but Dharma work that generates merits which should be dedicated. Click here to find out what blog post Rinpoche was dedicating the merits for when he recited this prayer: http://bit.ly/1KiXWf9 ~Ani Lobsang Pema
  • -
    2 months ago
    Panchen Lama in Beijing on CCTV - China's official news. The respect and position they give His Holiness Panchen Lama is great.
  • Magical fish tank with Buddha statue
    2 months ago
    Magical fish tank with Buddha statue
  • His Holiness Kyabje Trijang Dorje Chang chants the prayer of Dorje Shugden
    3 months ago
    His Holiness Kyabje Trijang Dorje Chang chants the prayer of Dorje Shugden
  • Gongkar the bird at Kechara Forest Retreat
    3 months ago
    Gongkar the bird at Kechara Forest Retreat
    For much more information, pictures and videos about the rescued birds at the aviary of Kechara Forest Retreat, click here: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/animals-vegetarianism/aviary-kfr.html
  • Watch Dorje Shugden: My Side Of The Story. Full video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jxC6uKHM3dY
    3 months ago
    Watch Dorje Shugden: My Side Of The Story. Full video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jxC6uKHM3dY
  • A step by step explanation of Dorje Shugden's iconography in 3D!
    3 months ago
    A step by step explanation of Dorje Shugden's iconography in 3D!
  • Another Dharma Talk by Tenzin Palmo
    5 months ago
    Another Dharma Talk by Tenzin Palmo
  • A Dharma Talk by Tenzin Palmo
    5 months ago
    A Dharma Talk by Tenzin Palmo

ASK A PASTOR


A section for you to clarify your Dharma questions with Kechara’s esteemed pastors.

Just post your name and your question below and one of our pastors will provide you with an answer.

Scroll down and click on "View All Questions" to view archived questions.

View All Questions
Today's quota for questions has been filled. Please come back tomorrow to re-submit your question

CHAT PICTURES

40 minutes ago
Pastor Gim Lee guided Sunday Dharma Class students to practice both sitting and walking meditation methods every Sunday after Dharma class. Lucy Yap
3 hours ago
Volunteers and staffs of Puja House spending their Sunday morning to do tormas. By Puja House, 2 August'15
3 hours ago
A Sponsor sponsored Gyenze as his own gift for birthday. The great way to celebrate birthday by getting Gyenze blessing for inner and outer wealth. By Puja House 2 Auge'15
3 hours ago
Beautiful tormas for Gyenze Puja. By Puja House , 2 August'15
3 hours ago
Puja House's volunteers spent their weekend did Puja for Sponsor. Meaningful to spent weekend benefit others. By Puja House, 2 August'15
3 hours ago
Distribution in Johor Bahru last night. A total of 125 sets were distributed on the street. 昨晚在Chow Kit的派发食物活动。125份食物被送到街上的客户们手里。 Justin@KSK
3 hours ago
Distribution in Chow Kit last night. 130 sets were distributed. Some of our sick clients also received medical treatment services from our medic team on duty. 昨晚在Chow Kit的派发食物活动。130份食物被送到我们的客户手里。患病的客户们也从治疗团队得到治疗。 Justin@KSK
3 hours ago
Happy faces after Setrap Puja @ Kechara Penang. Pastor Patsy
6 hours ago
2.8.15. Students from Kechara Sunday Dharma School is an orderly bunch :) Stella
6 hours ago
2.8.15. Awesome singing lesson today. Mr. Boon, Teacher Jesvin, Teacher Michelle and the kids practiced 7 songs during the co-curriculum session. Stella
6 hours ago
2.8.15. Guess what Teacher Anna and the 2 little but talented performers were up to? :) Stella
6 hours ago
2.8.15. Happy learning can be seen through and through on the faces of student 11-13 years old. Stella
6 hours ago
2.8.15. We started the class with prostration followed by chanting of the Migstema and Manjushri mantras. Student from age 2-4 years old are eager to chant the mantras. Stella
8 hours ago
Kechara Penang Study Group recited Medicine Buddha mantras before blowing onto the birds and releasing them. P.Patsy
10 hours ago
Finally birds are being released ~ Kechara Penang Study Group
10 hours ago
The sponsors and members gathered together to join in the monthly Animal Liberation Day this morning. ~Kechara Penang Study Group
11 hours ago
Animal Liberation at Kechara House Penang- Leonard Ooi
13 hours ago
In Chinese Level 2 Dharma class we have the ever passionate Dharma teacher, Pastor Adeline to review Day 6 to Day 9 of the Lamrim text. Lucy Yap
15 hours ago
Kuan Yin is worshipped by Buddhists all around the world.She can be compared to Mother Mary in the West. Tomorrow 3/8/2015 is Kuan Yin's Birthday. Have a delightful and vegan friendly meal at everyone's favorite vegetarian restaurant Kechara Oasis. http://on.fb.me/1E0HLw9 Lucy Yap
15 hours ago
今年观音成道之日(农历六月十九日)是西历八月三日(星期一)。 诚邀大家到克切拉如意轩吃素,一起迎接这个重要的大日子! It is Guan Yin's Birthday birthday tomorrow (3 Aug 2015). Let's celebrate this day and have a nice lunch or dinner at Kechara Oasis. Please call for reservations Viva Home branch 03 92841818 Jaya One Branch 03 7968 1818. Thank you
17 hours ago
Chan Weng Khong and Donny released 65 kilograms of cat fish into the lake on behalf of Kechara Ipoh Study Group during our monthly animals liberation activities at Gunung Lang, Ipoh, Perak today.
17 hours ago
Through the blessing and kindness from our Guru, Tsem Rinpoche, Kechara Ipoh Study Group has completed our monthly animals liberation activities at Gunung Lang, Ipoh at 9 am today. Total of 65 kilograms of cat fish were released back to their living environment. All our merits generated through this auspicious activity were dedicated for Rinpoche's long life and good health. We also dedicated to all Kechara members, parents, friends and family members for their long life and good health to be able to learn and practise Dharma. Thank you. Kin Hoe (KISG)
yesterday
Every puja have special set of torma to offer. By Puja House, 1 August'15
yesterday
Puja House just did urgent Menlha puja for a Sponsor. By Puja House, 1 August '15
2 days ago
On Saturday, Puja House team join in blog chat to learn Dharma together. By Puja House, 1 August'15

 
 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Archives

YOUR FEEDBACK

Page Views By Country
Malaysia 2,136,272
United States 1,257,517
Singapore 408,778
United Kingdom 259,578
Canada 237,599
Australia 213,005
India 174,489
Philippines 109,256
Indonesia 87,479
Thailand 69,570
Nepal 59,257
Germany 70,761
France 44,921
Netherlands 42,892
Bhutan 44,584
Italy 38,418
Portugal 31,878
Taiwan 36,545
Spain 34,429
Hong Kong 35,198
New Zealand 32,161
Romania 29,822
Brazil 30,762
Mexico 23,944
Switzerland 30,509
United Arab Emirates 18,691
Sweden 23,676
Japan 20,331
South Africa 17,453
Greece 16,743
Vietnam 17,117
Ireland 16,471
Sri Lanka 14,469
Hungary 15,968
Mongolia 14,965
Poland 17,113
Bulgaria 13,496
Saudi Arabia 11,664
Pakistan 11,562
Total Pageviews: 6,089,360

Login

Click to watch my talk about Dorje Shugden....