Yishensu – Restaurant Review

Jul 26, 2012 | Views: 2,560
Share this article

[Disclaimer: The following review has been reviewed by the Vegetarian Restaurant Review team)

 

 

Overview

Located in One Utama Shopping Complex, Yishensu has been providing quality and delicious vegetarian food to Malaysians for the past 25 years. Yishensu started their humble beginnings in a small hawker stall in Kampar by the Wong family. After 25 years of promoting vegetarianism passionately amongst Malaysians, Yishensu has now expanded to 4 fine dining restaurants in Kampar, Ipoh, Klang, and Petaling Jaya. 

The founders of Yishensu strongly believes that with a slight encouragement, anyone would turn vegetarian. Due to this, Yishensu emphasizes strongly on the taste of the food served, as well as their culinary presentation. This brings about a fine and good dining experience. 


Reviewer’s Rating

Interior – 4/5

The shop looks very Japanese, but Yishensu is 100% Malaysian – origin, cuisine and owned. The lay out of the restaurant gives their customers a very comfortable dining experience. Whether the customer needs a small private area for entertaining guests or just for casual dining, Yishensu provides a very good environment for either one. There is also a cosy waiting area for their guests in case of a full-house or for take-aways. The lighting of the environment is very cosy, those who like dining under natural light may prefer having their meals at the back of the restaurant. 

Waiting area  Dining tables near the entrance of the restaurant
   
Tables lined up all the way to the back of the restaurant Small cosy corners for diners to enjoy their meals

Private corners for small gatherings

 

Food – 4.5/5

Yishensu serves a wide variety of Chinese cuisine, with some choices of a variety of local Malaysian favourites. The presentation of each and every dish is beautifully done. It is neat, reasonably artistic and most importantly looks appetizing! The serving size is also just nice, neither too much nor too little.

The secret to Yishensu’s uniqueness is that many of their dishes are either freshly made or obtained from their own vegetarian food manufacturing factory. For example the House Tofu with Luffa; the tofu are freshly made everyday by their chefs which gives it a special and unique taste that can only be found in Yishensu. The handmade char siew pau are manufactured by their factory in Kampar; this delicacy is offered off the menu as they usually have very limited supply, so remember to ask the waitress if they have any the next time you visit! 

 Vege Bacon Meat with Mongolian Sauce

(recommended!)

 Milky Fragrant Oat Pumpkin
   
 Handmade Char Siew Pau  House Tofu with Luffa

 Heavenly King dish – Vege “Belacan”

 

Pricing – 4/5

With a price range of RM 3 – RM 20, Yishensu certainly serves one of the best vegetarian food at a very reasonable price. They offer lunch and dinner sets at an affordable price starting from RM 10.80, a great deal for a complete and balance meal. 

 

Vegetarian Selection – 4/5

Yishensu provides a reasonably wide variety of choices on their menu. Although the source of their product are not organic, the chefs at Yishensu believes in healthy dining and often encourage the use of natural sources in their dishes rather than processed mock meat. They are also one of the few vegetarian restaurants that actively promotes vegetarianism to the public through an ambassador. 

 

Service – 4/5

The Yishensu staff provides very good service. Their waiters and waitresses are trained to greet the customers appropriately and even trained to know the content of the food served to cater to their vegan customers. The restaurant is also very clean, when the restaurant is less busy such as after lunch hours, the waitresses can be seen cleaning the tables using disinfectants. 


Find your way there!


Yishensu – A Vegetarian Connoisseur

Address: Lot G207, Grd Flr., 1-Utama Shopping Ctr., 1, Lebuh Bandar Utama, Bandar Utama, 47800, Petaling Jaya, Selangor

Contact: 03-77294313

Website: www.yishensu.com

Opening Hours: Mon-Sun 10 am – 10 pm (1-Utama outlet)

Features:

  • Vegan friendly (remember to inform the waiter upon ordering)
  • Malaysian cuisine
  • Catering services
  • Walk in/Reservations
  • Small gatherings
  • Smart casual
  • Credit Card accepted

Tags: , , ,

Please support us so that we can continue to bring you more Dharma:

If you are in the United States, please note that your offerings and contributions are tax deductible. ~ the tsemrinpoche.com blog team

Share this article

40 Responses to Yishensu – Restaurant Review

DISCLAIMER IN RELATION TO COMMENTS OR POSTS GIVEN BY THIRD PARTIES BELOW

Kindly note that the comments or posts given by third parties in the comment section below do not represent the views of the owner and/or host of this Blog, save for responses specifically given by the owner and/or host. All other comments or posts or any other opinions, discussions or views given below under the comment section do not represent our views and should not be regarded as such. We reserve the right to remove any comments/views which we may find offensive but due to the volume of such comments, the non removal and/or non detection of any such comments/views does not mean that we condone the same.

We do hope that the participants of any comments, posts, opinions, discussions or views below will act responsibly and do not engage nor make any statements which are defamatory in nature or which may incite and contempt or ridicule of any party,individual or their beliefs or to contravene any laws.

  1. Sean Wang on Jan 19, 2013 at 6:26 pm

    The first time I went to Yishenshu was Wednesday when Rinpoche brought some Kecharians (including me) to have a shopping spree and dinner. The food here is really one of the very best. Their starter course really reminds me of Kechara Oasis’ starter course lol. I guess great restaurants think alike.

  2. Albert Ratchaga on Nov 22, 2012 at 10:17 am

    I used to go Yishensu to eat frequently, because the food is tasty, reasonable pricing and nice environment to dine in. they have wide range of food, from traditional chinese food ‘man tao’ to western food spaghetti.

    Beside the food in there, the staff are polite, friendly too, you will feel comfortable while eating there. A must try place and you’ll never regret.

  3. Girlie Ooi on Nov 20, 2012 at 7:43 pm

    I have been to this place quite a number of times. I enjoyed the food and the ambience. I, too, love the nasi lemak.

  4. tenzin llhamo on Aug 13, 2012 at 1:17 pm

    When I was on my shifts in 1U, I’d have their fried rice for lunch. Its not easy to find yummy vegan in 1U plus I am not a fan of mock meat. I prefer simple ways of cooking and their service is fast. I didnt have to wait too long for it. Must go there again and try something else on the menu.

  5. Sharon Saw on Aug 13, 2012 at 11:43 am

    I’ve been to Yishensu a few times and it’s pretty good. I liked the western selection they had too.. What i like about vegetarian restaurants is that i can order anything on the menu!

    Thanks for these food reviews. It certainly lets everyone know that there is a lot of variety and availability out there for vegetarians!

  6. June Kang on Aug 8, 2012 at 8:17 pm

    It is nice that shopping center has vegetarian restaurant. It is convenient for people who want to try vegetarian. Kechara Oasis is one of the them open vegetarian restaurant at Viva Mall shopping complex to make the vegetarian life easier.We should support them so that less animal being killed.

  7. bengkooi on Aug 6, 2012 at 7:35 pm

    I used to be a frequent visitor of Yishensu, and I really enjoy their nasi lemak (with veggie ikan bilis!) and their mutton rendang. I only wished they opened till much later, so that I can also have supper there!

  8. Lim Han Nee on Aug 5, 2012 at 3:37 pm

    I have been to Yishensu many times. I love its great variety of delicious food, and its ‘artistic’ presentation of the dishes. I usually am by myself and I love the sense of privacy and comfort that Yishensu offers to solitary diners.

  9. EricLee KHJB on Aug 4, 2012 at 9:22 pm

    谁说吃素的人选择很少,菜色不吸引人,环境差。 现在的素食餐厅,不仅是提供食物而已,而是让人有一种享受的感觉。所以说,现在的我们除了借助吃素来培养我们的慈悲心,而且还可以在如此享受的地方用餐,聪明的朋友们我们又何乐而不为呢? 让我们一起享受素所带来的好处吧。。。。

  10. lucy yap on Aug 4, 2012 at 5:08 pm

    Being vegetarian have never been easier with so many vegetarian restaurants.Vegetarian dishes are very tastefully served and the menus are aplenty!This is another restaurant that serves delicious and nutritious meals at a reasonable prize.
    Thank you Rinpoche for sharing info on this restaurant,will definitely try it out when I’m in 1 Utama shopping complex.

  11. JP on Aug 3, 2012 at 4:57 am

    I’ve eaten at this restaurant many times when I go to One Utama. The ratings given are what I would give as well. In general, the food is good. I don’t think they put any MSG in the food because I don’t get thirsty after eating there.

    I’ve brought my non vegetarian friends to eat there and they enjoy the food there as well. I guess when it’s cooked well, you tend to forget that you must have meat. So eating meat is just a habit that we can kick if we want to.

  12. Carmen on Aug 2, 2012 at 6:11 pm

    Their Vege Bacon Meat with Mongolian Sauce is really really good!! This place is a nice, leisure and simple place to go to for casual dining. Affordable, nice environment, pleasant and delicious food. What more can one ask for! Try it, you won’t regret it!

  13. Mei Fong on Aug 2, 2012 at 10:53 am

    Wow…what a great restaurant which is just a stone throw away from Gompa…cant wait to visit and try it out one day.

  14. Wan Wai Meng on Aug 2, 2012 at 2:39 am

    I have eaten here many times and the food has never failed to disappoint me.

  15. pat on Aug 1, 2012 at 12:09 am

    Visited Yishensu few times, the food and the service is good.I’ve tried the Nasi Lemak and Bak kut teh but not the Char Siew Pau yet, will do so next round when at One Utama…..most important is the price is reasonable

  16. MayOng on Jul 31, 2012 at 8:34 pm

    This is another vegetarian restaurant that has good reviews by people who frequent the place. Will need to drop by in 1Utama soon and give my verdict.

  17. Wendy Loh on Jul 31, 2012 at 4:02 pm

    Thanks for the recommendation. Will surely visit the restaurant. Yum! _/\_

  18. David Lai on Jul 30, 2012 at 10:07 pm

    I have been to Yishenzu several times and I really like a lot of the food there but I guess my favourite would be the ‘Vege Bacon Meat with Mongolian Sauce’, Bak Kut Teh and few more that I can’t recall at this time. It is really neat that we do have a number of vegetarian options here in Malaysia although not all of them are health-inclined.

  19. Leann Lim on Jul 30, 2012 at 2:48 pm

    Yishensu Restaurant always is our 1st choice when we visit to one utama. From delicious food, cosy environment till the reasonable prices, we always have good times there. And is very good to promote vegetarianism by bringing Veg Restaurant to shopping mall, and is acceptable by people non-vegetarian. That i have intro to some friends, they like it too…hehe

  20. verontung on Jul 30, 2012 at 2:19 pm

    Thanks for sharing this lovely restaurant. I used to work at office right besides One Utama, so i spent quite a lot of time eating at this one and only vegetarian restaurants for my lunch. We always like to ordered their lunch set as it is very affordable and tasty! I especially likes their curry mutton rice (but i don’t think they still have that in their lunch set now :P). It always makes my tastebud “alive” whenever i get no appetite!

  21. Siong Woan on Jul 30, 2012 at 10:13 am

    This is one of my favourite vegetarian restaurant!

    One more dish to recommend – the vegetarian Bak Kut Teh – YUM !!

  22. June (KH-JB) on Jul 30, 2012 at 1:14 am

    Thank you Rinpoche for sharing this article,i will give it a try when i am at KL.From the pictures I can feel the cosy place with good food served at reasonable price.hmm…i want to try the vege
    “belacan” and handmade char siew pau ^_^ Be vegetarian is not only save a lot of animals,also the way to have good health !!sooo,,,
    start be a vegetarian by now!!

  23. Lim (KH JB) on Jul 30, 2012 at 12:45 am

    Thanks Rinpoche for the sharing. The owner already serve the vegetarian food for 25 years how wonderful. The food look so delicious and feel to have a bite on it.

  24. Helena Chin on Jul 29, 2012 at 12:38 am

    I went few times and ts really good and reasonable. I love the place and the deco is very nice too. They are currently having a promo on Groupon, check it out guys 🙂
    Thank you Rinpoche for sharing.

  25. Han on Jul 27, 2012 at 8:02 pm

    Yishensu is one of my choice of Vegetarian Restaurant, I been there for few times with friends, and we all ordered different dishes, I like the nasi lemak and Milky Fragrant Oat Pumpkin, the Bak Kut Teh also quite nice. Worth go again and again!

  26. Wah Ying on Jul 27, 2012 at 3:23 pm

    See, being vegetarian still can have my lovely delicious Char Siew Bao!

    There are more and more vegetarian restaurants opened in Klang Valley and other places. Vegetarian dishes are with more varieties, delicious and most importantly healthy.

    (If you happen to know any of the vegetarian restaurant around Kuala Lumpur or Malaysia perhaps, please share with us).

  27. Uncle Eddie on Jul 27, 2012 at 10:58 am

    As above mentioned, a vegetarian restuarant with a 25 years experiences, located in One-Utama Shopping Complex, has now expanded to a 4 fine dining restuarant chain at Ipoh(Kampar), Klang and Petaling Jaya. As from the ambience in pictures, it looks beautiful, nice and full of style with an Japanese oriental taste. Yishenu, produces their own raw vegetarian food for cooking from their own manufacturing factory; said to give a special and unique taste only to be found at Yishenu. With such a claim, it certainly would be worth a visit to find out. Happy eating!

  28. william on Jul 27, 2012 at 7:23 am

    I like this restaurant as they serve yummy food. Their olive fried rice is also very nice. It is a great place to go with friends and family as their food is tasty and service is also good. Will try the Char Siew Pau the next time I am there!

  29. Cynthia Ng on Jul 27, 2012 at 12:33 am

    Look deliciouns! Yishensu provide home cook food 🙂 The enviroment look comfortable and price is reasonable too. Thank you for sharing!

  30. justin cheah on Jul 27, 2012 at 12:00 am

    Been to the main branch in Kampar which is where i am from really. The food is very nice and its vegetarian. Didn’t know they have this branch in 1U! Gotta go and try. Thank you for sharing this Rinpoche!

  31. patsy on Jul 26, 2012 at 11:25 pm

    I have been to this restaurant many times as the food is tasty and affordable, the service is good and the deco is nice. I like the noodles with braised mushroom and the nasi lemak. For the lunch set, a bowl of complimentary soup is served.

  32. Lai Boon Run on Jul 26, 2012 at 8:48 pm

    Been few times to this restaurant and find the choice of dishes very good and tasty.Must try the pineapple fried rice….very delicious

  33. mayy on Jul 26, 2012 at 8:22 pm

    This place Yishensu has become one of my favourite eateries here in One Utama. I love the “Chicken” Claypot rice and “Fish Head” noodle too. Great place to have your friends and family over for lunch or dinner.

  34. Paul Yap on Jul 26, 2012 at 7:55 pm

    I went to Yishensu few times, the pricing is very reasonable, food presentation and taste is not bad at all. Try “Ba Kut Teh Soup” next time if you going there 😉

  35. nicholas on Jul 26, 2012 at 7:30 pm

    I have been to this restaurant a few times. I love their Nasi Lemak and my daughter love their fried rice very much. There are quite a variety of food and really taste good. I love the potato salad with raisin too.

    Worth to try with family.

  36. choisheem on Jul 26, 2012 at 5:23 pm

    Thank you for highlighting this restaurant. Although I have walked pass this area many times, I did not notice this restaurant. I guess it is shrouded by the many other restaurants around it. The dishes that you have featured in this article looks very tempting. I will definitely give this a try the next time I am in 1 Utama.

  37. Julia Tan on Jul 26, 2012 at 5:14 pm

    I ate at Yishensu many times, sometimes alone sometimes with friends. The food was not bad at all, price also reasonable too. What I like about them was they serve food pretty quick. I do not have to wait for long. Their waiters are very good in recommending food to the customers. This is what I like about them. I have stop going there for many months. I now dine in Kechara Oasis http://www.kecharaoasis.com/default.shtml most of the time. I find KO more exclusive where I go with my guests. It’s also a good place for a big function because the hall can cater 500 people.

    • Siong Woan on Jul 30, 2012 at 10:16 am

      Julia, remember Kechara Oasis’ vegetarian tim sum that we had a couple of weeks ago? Should we go back for more ?? 🙂

  38. Sheryl KH (JB) on Jul 26, 2012 at 2:47 pm

    Yishensu DEFINITELY is a place that I would love to go and that I will introduce to my friends.

    The restaurant looks cosy. Well, I would have to say that those pictures of foods draw me in very much. THEY LOOK SO APPETISING, SIMPLY CANT RESIST!!!

    I would have to congratulate the owner – The Wong Family – for after 2 ½ decade of trying, they now have branches in four places, definitely not easy.

    I love their business philosophy – to introduce vegetarianism to more people, so that less animals will suffer. I also love their idea of having food factory of their own – so things can be fresher!!!

    May I ask Wong Family if you have any plan to set up businesses in Johor?? J

  39. Milly on Jul 26, 2012 at 10:42 am

    The dishes all look so yummy. Have been there once and tried their nasi lemak. Quite nice. Thank you for sharing all these food reviews to encourage vegetarianism.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *





 

Blog Chat

BLOG CHAT

Dear blog friends,

I’ve created this section for all of you to share your opinions, thoughts and feelings about whatever interests you.

Everyone has a different perspective, so this section is for you.

Tsem Rinpoche


SCHEDULED CHAT SESSIONS / 中文聊天室时间表

THURSDAY
10 - 11PM (GMT +8)
5 - 6AM (PST)
星期五
9 - 10PM (GMT +8)
4 - 5AM (PST)
(除了每个月的第一个星期五)
SATURDAY
11AM - 12PM (GMT +8)
FRIDAY 7 - 8PM (PST)
SUNDAY
9:30 - 10PM (GMT +8)
4:30 - 5AM (PST)

UPCOMING TOPICS FOR AUGUST / 八月份讨论主题

Please come and join in the chat for a fun time and support. See you all there.


Blog Chat Etiquette

These are some simple guidelines to make the blog chat room a positive, enjoyable and enlightening experience for everyone. Please note that as this is a chat room, we chat! Do not flood the chat room, or post without interacting with others.

EXPAND
Be friendly

Remember that these are real people you are chatting with. They may have different opinions to you and come from different cultures. Treat them as you would face to face, and respect their opinions, and they will treat you the same.

Be Patient

Give the room a chance to answer you. Patience is a virtue. And if after awhile, people don't respond, perhaps they don't know the answer or they did not see your question. Do ask again or address someone directly. Do not be offended if people do not or are unable to respond to you.

Be Relevant

This is the blog of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche. Please respect this space. We request that all participants here are respectful of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche and his organisation, Kechara.

Be polite

Avoid the use of language or attitudes which may be offensive to others. If someone is disrespectful to you, ignore them instead of arguing with them.

Please be advised that anyone who contravenes these guidelines may be banned from the chatroom. Banning is at the complete discretion of the administrator of this blog. Should anyone wish to make an appeal or complaint about the behaviour of someone in the chatroom, please copy paste the relevant chat in an email to us at [email protected] and state the date and time of the respective conversation.

Please let this be a conducive space for discussions, both light and profound.

KECHARA FOREST RETREAT PROGRESS UPDATES

Here is the latest news and pictorial updates, as it happens, of our upcoming forest retreat project.

The Kechara Forest Retreat is a unique holistic retreat centre focused on the total wellness of body, mind and spirit. This is a place where families and individuals will find peace, nourishment and inspiration in a natural forest environment. At Kechara Forest Retreat, we are committed to give back to society through instilling the next generation with universal positive values such as kindness and compassion.

For more information, please read here (english), here (chinese), or the official site: retreat.kechara.com.

Noticeboard

Name: Email:
For:  
Mail will not be published
  • nut20-27SEP2016WEEK=PaINfull=,iWEAK
    Sunday, Aug 28. 2016 01:45 AM
    AFTER NEPAL many thousand stupas fall! STill!no conslussions in The Lamas ‘ ilussions https://www.thestar.com/news/world/2016/08/25/nearly-200-ancient-temples-damaged-in-burma-quake.html so will [email protected] be more more more more re.edu:(( https://www.thestar.com/news/world/2016/08/25/nearly-200-ancient-temples-damaged-in-burma-quake.html all is unfinish!i know TR&TEAMtry&do best.
  • nut20-27SEP2016WEEK=PaINfull=,iWEAK
    Saturday, Aug 27. 2016 10:13 PM
    so DS’ppl are.. let’s say good will ,as moust try have.WE LIVE IN KALIYOUGA. NEPAL QUAKES asKING4MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE favourite ole’mantra. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PVzljDmoPVs DRUGS as SEX same BRAin!part$ activate as ADICTiON. guess what part REPTILIAN’ not anunaki or mamamals same as CTA not ds or completter 100.00%pure white LIONS dorje change ole siting on grey%&ROULEasDAL!i!
  • nutLASTweekPaINfull(fool?)been&ISlikeIS
    Saturday, Aug 27. 2016 10:07 PM
    next knife at back ?!!! HH TRIJANG i do respect!own ways. btw CTAswiss$$$$&DIAMONDWAY$$$$ are many similar altrough in diferent aspects THE DOORS THERE ARE THINGS KNOWN AND UNKNOWN AND BETWEEN ARE THE DOORS OF PERCEPTION. tHE#PANCHEN LAMA it’s not .my “issue”. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bg92QpjRcJk .
  • nutLASTweekPaINfull(fool?)been&ISlikeIS
    Saturday, Aug 27. 2016 10:01 PM
    WELComE @in# ole’Z.er0 ^\\cryTIC$$ _zONE https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xnKhsTXoKCI


    had been nice.. HH TRIJANG(DEAR RINPOCHE) who play4who.we willNOTseeLATER-IS NOW
    tHE teachers :dalai&ole ‘aRE very.very.special!SAme &saME.
  • nutLASTweekPaINfull(fool?)been&ISlikeIS
    Saturday, Aug 27. 2016 09:55 PM
    Furthermore, some Karma Kagyu practitioners have even gone so far as to place the blame squarely on Lama Ole Nydahl for causing the 1992 split within the Karma Kagyu School, _ – _ INDEED OLE IS UNDER GREAT PRESURE BY YEARS TOO …but!!!!!hard2prove,in students’mind MisterNYDAHLbyYEARS%planting!HATE4MUSLIMS(sure have dangerous%too,but) ()() (UKconsiderNOTgaveOLEvisaDUE2HATE’speach) &YOGI OLE useWORD KAGYUwar!is fine.for lama’…..Causing unHHHealability !makes split stronger.Abt qualitys of mind notOutter,or Inner ,but sECRETlewwel “i” not wanth write here. #PEACEnotMEAN1WAY diamond can mean penis too.to have balls mean to be honest!instead…have ‘own’ perfect comfort zONE$.sure it’s good to write well abt.every1,but when happens HURTEDppl undeR teacheR’GUaiDance than?it’s not my karma,sure only colective karma’cRUSH!my cv/&many ppl’liveFORCE @PastorDavid wish you more medit than write.HigHly POSIBLE that” GIRL AFTER ABORTION WILL NOT WRITE HERE “.and some the greatest yogis STill! funHave2Have.suggesting adoption instead abortion -its total misunderstaning womens’instincts!with own unconrtoLED desire poweRED.@haveAniceDAY##25TR-politician%?fewToo
  • nutLASTweekPaINfull(fool?)been&ISlikeIS
    Saturday, Aug 27. 2016 09:33 PM
    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/great-lamas-masters/lama-ole-nydahl.html
    some teachers do suferingToo&overUSE OWN POWER&POSITION2COVERit
    when you give audience,when not know how it is!than?____/its:PLAY>drama(“DHARMA”)
    [email protected]
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Sw1_h1dwIPQ WHENallVICTIMSareSILENCEDbyFORCE!white?
    ___
    past?NEPALuncounTABLEstupasFALL:( #LASTweekMYANMAR=minimum!200.pagodas/stupasFALL(iFELTveryVERYweak)
    THE SAINTEST!OFthe SAINTS$::oleNYDAHL..suRE!!
    samajas=us!earth-unPRotected. so ole quote:1997 panchen will not be free till hhdl wrong17
    yet PanchenlamaNr0 been in KagyuREfTREEtoo.(isFUEL2fiRE,it’solutiON?)4MONOPOLIST$ as dalai&nydahl”lamas”
    when ppl sufering even in some%becouse lamas than is thay are 100.00%ok, or??
    ____it’s good to be sure YOU PLAY4HH TRIJANG!orN0T.future is unknown&can be painfull__al is nice&fine!Public have to be AS IDIOT=colectiv karma blooding/stupasFalling
  • Lin Mun
    Saturday, Aug 27. 2016 03:12 PM
    Rejoice for Hecules for completing his puja and retreat during his school holidays. So determined in dharma even at a very young age. I still remember that I mostly spent my time watching tv and playing during my school holidays.

    I have been to retreat twice recently and it was a good time to calm our mind from the busy life.

    May Hecules sharing will inspire more people to engage in retreat and dharma practise.

    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/letters-cards-gifts/hecelus-wants-to-do-more.html
  • Lin Mun
    Saturday, Aug 27. 2016 02:54 PM
    Thank you Rinpoche for sharing these beautiful pictures and video on Wat Muang. It is an amazing Buddha statue and I love that it is build in the middle of the paddy field.

    So natural and stunning in every angle and time. May the statue bless everyone who visited the place and also the area.

    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/buddhas-dharma/largest-buddha-in-thailand.html
  • Lin Mun
    Saturday, Aug 27. 2016 02:42 PM
    It is heart wrenching reading this article. Animals is also living being and deserve to be loved, care and respected too. Why would anyone abandon him in a dumpsite and let him be disposed?

    Please stop abusing and torturing animals.

    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/current-affairs/why-dont-you-love-me-anymore.html
  • Tsem Rinpoche
    Saturday, Aug 27. 2016 07:10 AM
    You must read this. Wait till you are in a quiet place and not out on the streets or some cafe, but in your rooms and read this twice at least..it is so powerful. I just found it.


    Enjoy it and understand it well: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=107335
  • Tsem Rinpoche
    Saturday, Aug 27. 2016 07:05 AM
    This is a short and powerful blog post..be ready to have your heart broken. But you should still read this: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=107363
  • Joy Kam
    Saturday, Aug 27. 2016 02:11 AM
    Call all aspiring writers or anyone who would like to share a story, you can submit your story/blog post here on this blog >>SUBMIT A STORY<< http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/submit-a-story

    Tsemrinpoche.com blog welcomes Guest writers and contributors.
    Your articles can be about Dharma, inspirational stories, scholastic writings and etc. Any positive writings that will leave our readers with more knowledge after reading is what we're looking for.

    May this blog to be a platform to have many writers, ideas, subjects and opinions discussed. A platform for others to share their writings, which can reach thousands around the world from here.

    Please read the Guidelines and Terms & Conditions before submitting your story.
  • Joy Kam
    Saturday, Aug 27. 2016 02:00 AM
    For all dharma practitioners around the world/those who just want sacred images in their environment,

    Did you know you can download and print high-resolution images of Enlightened Beings ABSOLUTELY FREE here? >> Buddha Images (Free Download) <<
    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/downloads/buddha-images.html

    H.E. Tsem Rinpoche has kindly made these beautiful selected high-res quality sacred images available for everyone to print for your altar/shrine.

    Enjoy, be blessed and share this with others.

    Do let Rinpoche know at the comments sections which images you downloaded as Rinpoche would feel very happy to know that it has benefited someone 🙂
  • Stella Cheang
    Friday, Aug 26. 2016 10:35 PM
    Thank you Rinpoche and Pastor David for this important teaching on the 35 Confessional Buddha. Everyone, without fail, is subjected to the law of cause and effect, which explain why we have all sort of different experiences. As we have accumulated countless karma, good and bad, we will not know when the bad karma will ripen and causes suffering and pain in our life. Therefore it is important to purify our negative karma so that the good karma or even the little bit of merits that we had collected can be optimized for us. Buddha had compassionately taught the 35 Confession Buddha to purify the downfalls of practitioners. In order for the confession prayers to be effective, we must understand and apply the Four Opponent Powers. The first of the Opponent Powers is that of regret and subsequently develop remorse towards our actions. The second Opponent Power is that of reliance on an object worthy of refuge, in this case the 35 Confessional Buddhas. The third Opponent Power is to promise NOT to repeat the downfall or misdeed, as well as the understanding that the misdeeds lead to heavy negative consequences. And the fourth and final Opponent Power; the application of the remedy or counter-measures to purify the karma. The remedies are performed with the understanding of the law of cause and effect, and with the purpose of counteracting the negative tendencies of the karma that is being purified. As all the 35 Buddhas are fully enlightened, therefore any prayer, prostration, offering or confession that is offered to them will result in purification and the collection of merit.

    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/buddhas-dharma/the-35-confessional-buddhas.html
  • Lin Mun
    Friday, Aug 26. 2016 09:04 PM
    Thank you Rinpoche for your teaching. I was not aware of the positioning and how we view the statues and stupas that we have.

    It is very important to have the correct view and right methoed in our practise. This is a very clear article to put us in the correct perspective.

    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/buddhas-dharma/statues-and-stupas.html

1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · »

CREDITS

Concept: Tsem Rinpoche
Technical: Lew Kwan Leng, Justin Ripley, Yong Swee Keong
Design: Justin Ripley, Cynthia Lee
Content: Tsem Rinpoche, Justin Ripley, Pastor Shin Tan, Sarah Yap
Writer: Pastor Loh Seng Piow
Admin: Pastor Loh Seng Piow, Beng Kooi

I must thank my dharma blog team who are great assets to me, Kechara and growth of dharma in this wonderful region. I am honoured and thrilled to work with them. I really am. Maybe I don't say it enough to them, but I am saying it now. I APPRECIATE THESE GUYS VERY MUCH!

Tsem Rinpoche

What Am I Writing Now

Facebook Fans Youtube Views Blog Views
Animal Care Fund
  Bigfoot, Yeti, Sasquatch

The Unknown

The Known and unknown are both feared,
Known is being comfortable and stagnant,
The unknown may be growth and opportunities,
One shall never know if one fears the unknown more than the known.
Who says the unknown would be worse than the known?
But then again, the unknown is sometimes worse than the known. In the end nothing is known unless we endeavour,
So go pursue all the way with the unknown,
because all unknown with familiarity becomes the known.
~Tsem Rinpoche

Photos On The Go

Click on the images to view the bigger version. And scroll down and click on "View All Photos" to view more images.
You must read this. Wait till you are in a quiet place and not out on the streets or some cafe, but in your rooms and read this twice at least..it is so powerful. I just found it. 


Enjoy it and understand it well: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=107335
23 hours ago
You must read this. Wait till you are in a quiet place and not out on the streets or some cafe, but in your rooms and read this twice at least..it is so powerful. I just found it. Enjoy it and understand it well: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=107335
This is a short and powerful blog post..be ready to have your heart broken. But you should still read this: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=107363
23 hours ago
This is a short and powerful blog post..be ready to have your heart broken. But you should still read this: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=107363
100 holy and beautiful Tsongkapas arrived today!
yesterday
100 holy and beautiful Tsongkapas arrived today!
(Tsem Rinpoche\'s doggy) hehehe...Mumu\'s face is always so cute..Mumu is very human-like, when you look into his eyes, it seems like you\'re looking into a human\'s eyes. Mumu has a very different energy than other dogs. He is really like a human.-Karen Chong
3 days ago
(Tsem Rinpoche's doggy) hehehe...Mumu's face is always so cute..Mumu is very human-like, when you look into his eyes, it seems like you're looking into a human's eyes. Mumu has a very different energy than other dogs. He is really like a human.-Karen Chong
The amount of suffering, fear and pain they have to experience should be experienced by no one whether animal or human. It is heartbreaking to continuously see the sufferings animals endure for our \'pleasures\'. I do feel helpless, but helpless or not, we must create more awareness tirelessly. With awareness, their suffering can eventually be reduced. The ones who are slaughtered, it\'s too late. We can only shed tears but we have to still be concerned about future slaughter of animals and try to prevent. Helping and being kind to animals is not spiritual, strange or unnatural, but pure empathy of understanding their pain in that no sentient beings would want to suffer. Tsem Rinpoche
4 days ago
The amount of suffering, fear and pain they have to experience should be experienced by no one whether animal or human. It is heartbreaking to continuously see the sufferings animals endure for our 'pleasures'. I do feel helpless, but helpless or not, we must create more awareness tirelessly. With awareness, their suffering can eventually be reduced. The ones who are slaughtered, it's too late. We can only shed tears but we have to still be concerned about future slaughter of animals and try to prevent. Helping and being kind to animals is not spiritual, strange or unnatural, but pure empathy of understanding their pain in that no sentient beings would want to suffer. Tsem Rinpoche
Dear Rinpoche,  I\'ve made some porridge for Rinpoche to have later when Rinpoche is hungry.  Thank you,  Beatrix (Sometime a pot of porridge tells you so much about another person and you just know why you appreciate them so much. Beatrix is such a caring and kind young person. It\'s a pleasure to work with her and have her around. Tsem Rinpoche)
6 days ago
Dear Rinpoche, I've made some porridge for Rinpoche to have later when Rinpoche is hungry. Thank you, Beatrix (Sometime a pot of porridge tells you so much about another person and you just know why you appreciate them so much. Beatrix is such a caring and kind young person. It's a pleasure to work with her and have her around. Tsem Rinpoche)
Sent from Samsung tablet.
6 days ago
Sent from Samsung tablet.
Keep it up!
1 week ago
Keep it up!
Karen does a nice sharing
1 week ago
Karen does a nice sharing
Something nice from Wan San
1 week ago
Something nice from Wan San
The holy statue of Vajra Yogini at Sanku, Nepal
1 week ago
The holy statue of Vajra Yogini at Sanku, Nepal
“We need, in a special way, to work twice as hard to help people understand that the animals are fellow creatures, that we must protect them and love them as we love ourselves.” 
― César Chávez
2 weeks ago
“We need, in a special way, to work twice as hard to help people understand that the animals are fellow creatures, that we must protect them and love them as we love ourselves.” ― César Chávez
Beautiful monastery in Eastern Tibet.
2 weeks ago
Beautiful monastery in Eastern Tibet.
An alpine lake at more than 4000 meters in elevation in eastern Tibet
2 weeks ago
An alpine lake at more than 4000 meters in elevation in eastern Tibet
This is Mount Kailash in Tibet where Vajra Yogini resides. Many Tibetans will go and pay homage to this mountain and do prayers at the base.
2 weeks ago
This is Mount Kailash in Tibet where Vajra Yogini resides. Many Tibetans will go and pay homage to this mountain and do prayers at the base.
 The three most important statues of Buddha Shakyamuni, the Founder of Buddhism. The 1st photo is the Buddha aged 8, the 2nd photo is the Buddha aged 12 and the 3rd photo is the Buddha age 35. These three statues of Buddha Shakyamuni are believed to have been created 2,500 years ago and have the blessings of Buddha Shakyamuni. Two of the statues are in Tibet and one is in India. The statue of Buddha aged 8 is in the Ramoche Temple, the statue of Buddha aged 12 is in the Jhokang Temple and statue of Buddha aged 35 is in India at Bodhgaya.
2 weeks ago
The three most important statues of Buddha Shakyamuni, the Founder of Buddhism. The 1st photo is the Buddha aged 8, the 2nd photo is the Buddha aged 12 and the 3rd photo is the Buddha age 35. These three statues of Buddha Shakyamuni are believed to have been created 2,500 years ago and have the blessings of Buddha Shakyamuni. Two of the statues are in Tibet and one is in India. The statue of Buddha aged 8 is in the Ramoche Temple, the statue of Buddha aged 12 is in the Jhokang Temple and statue of Buddha aged 35 is in India at Bodhgaya.
This gorgeous area is in Kongpo Tibet. Notice the village nestled among the purple trees. Such a beautiful place to live with a blue lake and clear mountains.
2 weeks ago
This gorgeous area is in Kongpo Tibet. Notice the village nestled among the purple trees. Such a beautiful place to live with a blue lake and clear mountains.
Beautiful Gaden monastery built by Lord Tsongkapa over 600 years ago has produced countless powerful mahasiddhas, teachers, practitioners and masters in Tibet.
2 weeks ago
Beautiful Gaden monastery built by Lord Tsongkapa over 600 years ago has produced countless powerful mahasiddhas, teachers, practitioners and masters in Tibet.
This stairway nestled among green hills is Sanku Vajra Yogini temple in Kathmandu, Nepal. It is one of the five sacred shrines and temples dedicated to Her. In this temple a lady who was an emanation of Vajra Yogini showed many miracles and when she passed they made a likeness of her body and enshrined it here. So we can worship Vajra Yogini in the form of this lady at this sacred temple in Sanku. I visited here with many of my dharma friends years ago to pay homage to this sacred Vajra Yogini. Tsem Rinpoche
2 weeks ago
This stairway nestled among green hills is Sanku Vajra Yogini temple in Kathmandu, Nepal. It is one of the five sacred shrines and temples dedicated to Her. In this temple a lady who was an emanation of Vajra Yogini showed many miracles and when she passed they made a likeness of her body and enshrined it here. So we can worship Vajra Yogini in the form of this lady at this sacred temple in Sanku. I visited here with many of my dharma friends years ago to pay homage to this sacred Vajra Yogini. Tsem Rinpoche
They are digging up so much more ancient and beautiful Buddhist arts, statues/artifacts in Afghanistan. They have been buried for hundreds of years...Look at this recent find of a BEAUTIFUL Buddha head dug up in Hadda Afghanistan. Afghanistan of course was Buddhist in ancient times.
2 weeks ago
They are digging up so much more ancient and beautiful Buddhist arts, statues/artifacts in Afghanistan. They have been buried for hundreds of years...Look at this recent find of a BEAUTIFUL Buddha head dug up in Hadda Afghanistan. Afghanistan of course was Buddhist in ancient times.
Dharma and sangha friends from the Monastery
2 weeks ago
Dharma and sangha friends from the Monastery
Absolutely beautiful lake. I like the clearness of the water and vegetation very much
2 weeks ago
Absolutely beautiful lake. I like the clearness of the water and vegetation very much
Something I just thought of....
3 weeks ago
Something I just thought of....
Such a beautiful scene of a Japanese man made lake. Wish to do something like this so much.
3 weeks ago
Such a beautiful scene of a Japanese man made lake. Wish to do something like this so much.
Did you know this about Vincent van Gogh?
3 weeks ago
Did you know this about Vincent van Gogh?
AN ALTERNATIVE FARM FAMILY PORTRAIT SHOWS A HIGHER LOVE...this chicken mamma has adopted a puppy...and her biological child wonders why her new sibling looks so strange...and wants to get some love and some warmth, too...but this mother is not a speciesist...she loves all children of all species, equally...and this puppy is so big, he is getting all the warmth...wait your turn, chickie, she has lots to spare...LOVE MULTIPLIES AS YOU GIVE IT OUT, LOVE ALL BEINGS....Animal Freedom Fighter--Chickens have this type of capacity to care and love. They are sensitive beings...We should never harm or eat them.
4 weeks ago
AN ALTERNATIVE FARM FAMILY PORTRAIT SHOWS A HIGHER LOVE...this chicken mamma has adopted a puppy...and her biological child wonders why her new sibling looks so strange...and wants to get some love and some warmth, too...but this mother is not a speciesist...she loves all children of all species, equally...and this puppy is so big, he is getting all the warmth...wait your turn, chickie, she has lots to spare...LOVE MULTIPLIES AS YOU GIVE IT OUT, LOVE ALL BEINGS....Animal Freedom Fighter--Chickens have this type of capacity to care and love. They are sensitive beings...We should never harm or eat them.
In Thailand, they also make large images of their holy gurus and or well known holy monks for people to honor, worship and make offerings to. We do the same in the Tibetan Buddhist tradition.
4 weeks ago
In Thailand, they also make large images of their holy gurus and or well known holy monks for people to honor, worship and make offerings to. We do the same in the Tibetan Buddhist tradition.
This picture says it all. I wonder always why constructed items these days wear out so fast.
1 month ago
This picture says it all. I wonder always why constructed items these days wear out so fast.
This is a beautiful portrait
1 month ago
This is a beautiful portrait
Sacred art work on Vajra Yogini
1 month ago
Sacred art work on Vajra Yogini
Never forget to do our Vajra Yogini practice. We can lose our money, we can lose our friends, we can lose our position, we can lose our family, we can lose our wife, we can lose our husband and we can lose our materialistic possession because in the end we will lose all outer objects anyway, but NEVER lose our Vajra Yogini practice. Everything lost is meant to be lost because we are in samsara and whatever we enjoy in samsara will not last and will be lost. It is their nature. Never waste time, energy and keep procrastinating, but do our Vajra Yogini practice intensely and strongly and be firm. Samsara never grants permanence and happiness, but Vajra Yogini\'s practice will hand the universe and all the joys within it to you.-Tsem Rinpoche
1 month ago
Never forget to do our Vajra Yogini practice. We can lose our money, we can lose our friends, we can lose our position, we can lose our family, we can lose our wife, we can lose our husband and we can lose our materialistic possession because in the end we will lose all outer objects anyway, but NEVER lose our Vajra Yogini practice. Everything lost is meant to be lost because we are in samsara and whatever we enjoy in samsara will not last and will be lost. It is their nature. Never waste time, energy and keep procrastinating, but do our Vajra Yogini practice intensely and strongly and be firm. Samsara never grants permanence and happiness, but Vajra Yogini's practice will hand the universe and all the joys within it to you.-Tsem Rinpoche

LADRANG LIGHT OFFERING FUND

A rare and precious opportunity for candles to be offered on your behalf at the private residence of His Eminence Tsem Rinpoche. The offering of light to the Three Jewels has great benefits for one\'s mind including gaining clarity and intelligence, the acceleration of realisations, and greater understanding and wisdom. 

This exclusive light offering is also ideal for those who do not have a personal altar or are unable to make light offerings themselves.

http://www.vajrasecrets.com/ladrang-light-offering-fund
1 month ago
LADRANG LIGHT OFFERING FUND A rare and precious opportunity for candles to be offered on your behalf at the private residence of His Eminence Tsem Rinpoche. The offering of light to the Three Jewels has great benefits for one's mind including gaining clarity and intelligence, the acceleration of realisations, and greater understanding and wisdom. This exclusive light offering is also ideal for those who do not have a personal altar or are unable to make light offerings themselves. http://www.vajrasecrets.com/ladrang-light-offering-fund
Nice friends who help each other in Dharma works.
1 month ago
Nice friends who help each other in Dharma works.
Venerable Geshe Puntsok speaks so well in both Tibetan and English: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=idQF6_6BD6s and https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OZ-jCJQWMMs&t=0s
1 month ago
Venerable Geshe Puntsok speaks so well in both Tibetan and English: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=idQF6_6BD6s and https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OZ-jCJQWMMs&t=0s
Beautiful image of Avalokitesvara who has spoken before. Housed in Ladakh
1 month ago
Beautiful image of Avalokitesvara who has spoken before. Housed in Ladakh
Our Panglung Kuten taking trance of Dorje Shugden in Tibet where he is greatly sought after
1 month ago
Our Panglung Kuten taking trance of Dorje Shugden in Tibet where he is greatly sought after
Beautiful painting of Atisha
1 month ago
Beautiful painting of Atisha
Beautiful Tara has arrived in Kechara Forest Retreat. See many more pictures: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=105289
1 month ago
Beautiful Tara has arrived in Kechara Forest Retreat. See many more pictures: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=105289
Gorgeous Buddha carved into the mountain in China
1 month ago
Gorgeous Buddha carved into the mountain in China
Beautiful Dorje Shugden Gyenze statue by Kechara available at vajrasecrets.com
2 months ago
Beautiful Dorje Shugden Gyenze statue by Kechara available at vajrasecrets.com
I like this Buddha image very much
2 months ago
I like this Buddha image very much
Beautiful Buddha in the Bodhgaya enlightenment stupa
2 months ago
Beautiful Buddha in the Bodhgaya enlightenment stupa
Pastor Lanse, contact her if you have questions..she is kind and helpful.
2 months ago
Pastor Lanse, contact her if you have questions..she is kind and helpful.
Interesting
2 months ago
Interesting
Buddha sat under this tree when he gained enlightenment
2 months ago
Buddha sat under this tree when he gained enlightenment
Buddha Goddess Dukkar. Beautiful image.
2 months ago
Buddha Goddess Dukkar. Beautiful image.
Such a nice retreat house for extended meditations and prayers.. ..incredible. With trees, sunshine, pond, lotus leaves and purple flowers. I love this whole setting. Even creepers growing on the roof of the house. How perfect this place is for me.
2 months ago
Such a nice retreat house for extended meditations and prayers.. ..incredible. With trees, sunshine, pond, lotus leaves and purple flowers. I love this whole setting. Even creepers growing on the roof of the house. How perfect this place is for me.
Tsem Rinpoche brings home Dharma and this was his first day home.
2 months ago
Tsem Rinpoche brings home Dharma and this was his first day home.
Click on "View All Photos" above to view more images

Videos On The Go

Please click on the images to watch video
  • Dog Abandoned - Why Don't You Love Me Anymore?
    23 hours ago
    Dog Abandoned - Why Don't You Love Me Anymore?
    Dear friends around the world, I have come across so many stories of suffering, pain and abandonment but sometimes one stands out stronger than the rest. What happened to this little boy doggie is heartbreaking. I am re-posting here to create awareness and to bring attention to the heroes that help animals and create awareness to their suffering. The purpose of creating awareness is to let people know how much suffering animals go through and to not contribute towards this. To help lessen the suffering. Giving pain to any animal never brings good luck or happiness to anyone. Never harm animals and never eat them. Tsem Rinpoche Article link: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/current-affairs/why-dont-you-love-me-anymore.html *********************************** Dear mom and dad. They found me inside the dumpster you toss me in around 8 in the night. I was crying for u begging for u to come take me back. What have I done wrong. I feel pain all over my body. My joints ached, the hole in my buttocks hurt, I cannot see my behind. I try to get up but I can’t. I cry and cry until a man who was dumping his garbage heard me. He got the shock of his life finding me in the pile of rubbish. It was wet and smelly here. The worms are eating me inside out. Again I keep thinking, what have I done wrong. The vet said my condition is pretty bad. My old body won’t be able to handle it for long. I was full of lice, fleas and ticks. I had blood parasite too. My white blood count is too high. I am an old boy, in pain and suffering. After lengthy tests, they finally decide to let me go. I understand. I am not angry. I am just sad you are not with me. They gave me a nice meal, my last supper. It reminds me of you when I was young. You used to love me and handfed me when I was a baby. People cry around me. They held my hand as I closed my eyes. And then I finally let go and my heart beat the last. Dear mom and dad. I am now in heaven. For whatever I did wrong to you, I hope you won’t do to another dog what you did to me. I will always love you. Until we meet again. Remarks: Many thanks to Century Animal Medical Centre (Putatan) Dr Adit and Frankie for your help, for the love to animals you waited for us to help him even you were was closing. Thank you again for your compassion towards the less fortunate animals and rest in peace doggy.
  • It's Tibetan Language Video
    yesterday
    It's Tibetan Language Video
  • Please see what this young boy says about grass.
    yesterday
    Please see what this young boy says about grass.
  • Benji's touching story
    3 weeks ago
    Benji's touching story
  • Kyabje Zong Rinpoche giving Dharma teaching 2
    3 weeks ago
    Kyabje Zong Rinpoche giving Dharma teaching 2
  • Kyabje Zong Rinpoche giving Dharma teaching 1
    3 weeks ago
    Kyabje Zong Rinpoche giving Dharma teaching 1
  • Dorje Shugden oracle taking trance in China
    3 months ago
    Dorje Shugden oracle taking trance in China
  • Dorje Shugden oracle taking trance in China
    3 months ago
    Dorje Shugden oracle taking trance in China
  • Taking Trance
    3 months ago
    Taking Trance
  • See what humans can do
    6 months ago
    See what humans can do
  • Shocking undercover video shows animal abuse at 'humane cert
    6 months ago
    Shocking undercover video shows animal abuse at 'humane cert
  • Video reveals what goes on inside 'humane slaughterhouse' in
    6 months ago
    Video reveals what goes on inside 'humane slaughterhouse' in
  • People can really live their lives to save others. This is a good way to live. Beautiful video.
    6 months ago
    People can really live their lives to save others. This is a good way to live. Beautiful video.
  • -
    9 months ago
    All beings have feelings and do not want pain, to be hurt or harmed. Therefore we must respect this and not harm animals. See this video how this man has made good friends with a special fish who comes when he rings for the fish. Touching. Tsem Rinpoche
  • -
    11 months ago
    HH the Dalai Lama prays with HH Trijang Rinpoche and HH Dilgo Khyentse Rinpoche. Such a beautiful video of His Holiness Dalai Lama, His Holiness Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche and His Holiness Dilgo Kyentse Rinpoche (Very exalted high Nyingma lama) are all praying together. In the background you see a young Kyabje Lati Rinpoche too. So beautiful. This is how it was before the ban. All the sects and high lamas were superbly harmonious. After the Dorje Shugden ban things changed for the worse. May the ban be released soon. Tsem Rinpoche

ASK A PASTOR


Ask the Pastors

A section for you to clarify your Dharma questions with Kechara’s esteemed pastors.

Just post your name and your question below and one of our pastors will provide you with an answer.

Scroll down and click on "View All Questions" to view archived questions.

View All Questions

CHAT PICTURES

Focus on mantra recitation before the class start. KSDS, Alice Tay
4 hours ago
Focus on mantra recitation before the class start. KSDS, Alice Tay
Teacher Kien led the class doing 3 prostrations. KSDS, Alice Tay
4 hours ago
Teacher Kien led the class doing 3 prostrations. KSDS, Alice Tay
Dance practice by the KSDS students after the dharma class. KSDS, Alice Tay
4 hours ago
Dance practice by the KSDS students after the dharma class. KSDS, Alice Tay
Creative artworks done by KSDS students. KSDS, Alice Tay
4 hours ago
Creative artworks done by KSDS students. KSDS, Alice Tay
KSDS children are practicing for the Mitsegma mantra song.
4 hours ago
KSDS children are practicing for the Mitsegma mantra song.
Meditation at Chamang Waterfall during the 2D 1 N Inner Peace Retreat at Kechara Forest Retreat. Lucy Yap
7 hours ago
Meditation at Chamang Waterfall during the 2D 1 N Inner Peace Retreat at Kechara Forest Retreat. Lucy Yap
Participants of 2D 1N Inner Peace Retreat were led to " walking meditation" at beautiful Tara Walk in Bentong, Pahang Malaysia. Lucy Yap
7 hours ago
Participants of 2D 1N Inner Peace Retreat were led to " walking meditation" at beautiful Tara Walk in Bentong, Pahang Malaysia. Lucy Yap
Participants of 2D 1N Inner Peace Retreat in "walking meditation" at beautiful Tara Walk. Lucy Yap
7 hours ago
Participants of 2D 1N Inner Peace Retreat in "walking meditation" at beautiful Tara Walk. Lucy Yap
Fundamental Meditation by Pastor Tat Ming at Kechara Forest Retreat  - 27/8/16 - Jill Yam
16 hours ago
Fundamental Meditation by Pastor Tat Ming at Kechara Forest Retreat - 27/8/16 - Jill Yam
We always recite Migsetma before start of our Sunday dharma class to ensure we have a clear mind & motivation. Lin Mun KSDS
23 hours ago
We always recite Migsetma before start of our Sunday dharma class to ensure we have a clear mind & motivation. Lin Mun KSDS
Children are encourage to share and present their thoughts during Sunday dharma class. Lin Mun KSDS
23 hours ago
Children are encourage to share and present their thoughts during Sunday dharma class. Lin Mun KSDS
For a change, outdoor class was conducted in one of the Sunday dharma class. Lin Mun KSDS
24 hours ago
For a change, outdoor class was conducted in one of the Sunday dharma class. Lin Mun KSDS
We always encourage group sharing during Sunday dharma class. Lin Mun KSDS
24 hours ago
We always encourage group sharing during Sunday dharma class. Lin Mun KSDS
Some warm up before we start the practice for year end performance. Lin Mun KSDS
24 hours ago
Some warm up before we start the practice for year end performance. Lin Mun KSDS
Vegetarian vow prayer. Lin Mun KSDS
24 hours ago
Vegetarian vow prayer. Lin Mun KSDS
CHECK out Videos on the Go on the right hand side column and latest video Rinpoche posted on a little boy ~Joy
yesterday
CHECK out Videos on the Go on the right hand side column and latest video Rinpoche posted on a little boy ~Joy
This is the beautiful altar set up by Puja Team for Dzambala puja, at 8.40 pm in Wisdom Hall. Lucy Yap
yesterday
This is the beautiful altar set up by Puja Team for Dzambala puja, at 8.40 pm in Wisdom Hall. Lucy Yap
Beautiful altar set up by Puja Team for Dzmbala puja at Kechara Forest Retreat. Lucy Yap
yesterday
Beautiful altar set up by Puja Team for Dzmbala puja at Kechara Forest Retreat. Lucy Yap
Jill leads Dzambala puja assisted by Puja Team in Wisdom Hall at Kechara House gompa. Lucy Yap.
yesterday
Jill leads Dzambala puja assisted by Puja Team in Wisdom Hall at Kechara House gompa. Lucy Yap.
Tell me.. tell me more from the  expression of kids toward teacher Serena. KSDS / Kien
2 days ago
Tell me.. tell me more from the expression of kids toward teacher Serena. KSDS / Kien
Happy kids can learn faster. KSDS / Kien
2 days ago
Happy kids can learn faster. KSDS / Kien
Senior class students share their ideas to complete a Dharma topic. KSDS / Kien
2 days ago
Senior class students share their ideas to complete a Dharma topic. KSDS / Kien
With interesting topic kids can focus much longer. KSDS / Kien
2 days ago
With interesting topic kids can focus much longer. KSDS / Kien
Teacher Alice become better and better in sharing Dharma with the kids, those kids really like to listen to her. KSDS / Kien
2 days ago
Teacher Alice become better and better in sharing Dharma with the kids, those kids really like to listen to her. KSDS / Kien
A BOOK FOR SPIRITUAL SEEKER. GET IT FROM www.vajrasecrets.com Jason KKSG
3 days ago
A BOOK FOR SPIRITUAL SEEKER. GET IT FROM http://www.vajrasecrets.com Jason KKSG
The Promise
  These books will change your life
  Tsem Rinpoche's Long Life Prayer by H.H. Trijang Choktrul Rinpoche
  Support Blog Team
Lamps For Life
  Robe Offerings
  Vajrayogini Stupa Fund
  White Tara Mantra Bank Project
  Rinpoche's Medical Fund
  Dana Offerings
  Soup Kitchen Project
 
Zong Rinpoche

Archives

YOUR FEEDBACK

Page Views By Country
United States 1,785,604
Malaysia 2,592,955
Singapore 511,045
United Kingdom 354,400
Canada 329,004
Australia 293,338
India 257,862
Nepal 174,060
Philippines 154,004
Indonesia 113,079
Portugal 75,721
Thailand 80,071
Germany 86,204
Netherlands 59,848
Italy 58,434
France 60,106
Spain 54,465
Bhutan 61,946
New Zealand 45,300
Hong Kong 46,759
Taiwan 44,016
Brazil 42,518
United Arab Emirates 29,942
Mexico 31,166
Romania 35,324
Switzerland 39,088
South Africa 26,623
Japan 27,152
Ireland 23,531
Sweden 27,831
Vietnam 23,299
Mongolia 21,587
Saudi Arabia 18,195
Greece 21,121
Sri Lanka 17,696
Poland 21,118
Hungary 18,692
Russia 20,072
Belgium 19,081
Total Pageviews: 8,124,245

Login

Dorje Shugden
Click to watch my talk about Dorje Shugden....