Chef Lim Organic Kitchen – Restaurant Review

Dec 24, 2012 | Views: 1,261
Share this article

[Disclaimer: The following review has been reviewed by the Vegetarian Restaurant Review team]

  

Overview

Located at Scotts Garden on Old Klang Road, Chef Lim Organic Kitchen is dedicated to bring healthy food to their patrons. Opened less than a year ago, Chef Lim Organic Kitchen is already well-known for their healthy and delicious choice of meals. It was conceptualized by a group of people experienced and dedicated to bring healthy dining to Malaysians. They have, however, taken one step further to cater delicious dishes suitable for those with medical conditions such as hypertension, diabetes and even cancer patients. 


Reviewer’s Rating

Interior  -  3.5/5

The restaurant has a bright, clean and modern look. Catered for people of all ages, race and background, Chef Lim Organic Kitchen certainly gives one a pleasant dining experience. Emphasizing on health benefits through dining and lifestyle, they provide their patrons with a smoke-free environment. Upon request, the restaurant provides a private room for small gatherings above 30 pax. For gatherings of less than 20 pax, there is also a private section on the dining floor. The restaurant can fit up to 250 pax, and still have ample space to move around. 

 Private corner for small gatherings.  Inside looking out.
 Their table setting with a Lazy Susan.  Simple and elegant.
 Outside looking in. Community bulletin board.

 

Food  -  4/5

The food in Chef Lim Organic Kitchen is original, unique and healthy. Although they do not serve 100% organic food, all of their servings contain 70 – 80% organic ingredients, while the remaining consists of the highest graded natural product available in the market. Skilfully, their chefs produce delicious, healthy organic vegetarian dishes. They do not use any mock meat, instead, they substitute it with home made fu-chuk (Chinese bean curd skin) to provide a meaty texture. Their food contains no MSG, no colouring and no artificial flavouring – only naturally sourced flavourings are used. It is also an egg, milk, onion and garlic free restaurant; so it is very much suitable for our vegan friends. Catered for people with medical conditions, one can request for the food to consist of less salt and sugar. 

One of their signature dishes is their “Coconut Tom Yam”. Made using their homemade tom yam paste and young coconut water, the Tom Yam soup is an absolute treat (with hardly any oil!). Every ingredient used is fresh and unprocessed, even their button mushroom is fresh and not the ones we get from a can.

One of the more surprising dishes is their garlic bread. Why? No garlic is used! Instead, to simulate the taste of garlic, they use various natural flavouring to produce the garlic flavour. The bread is very thinly sliced and oven baked till crispy. Another surprising dish on the menu is their cheese cake, and yes you’ve guessed it – it does not contain any cheese! To substitute cheese, yoghurt is used.

Wild mushroom spaghetti Japanese style  Yam basket
Coconut Tom Yam Three Slice Lotus
Fruit Tea Garlic Bread

 Cheese Cake

 

Pricing  - 4/5

When compared with other vegetarian restaurants, Chef Lim Organic Kitchen is slightly more expensive. However, this is because a high percentage of their ingredients are organic. For a healthy and delicious meal, the price to pay is totally worth it. For example, their serving of Coconut Tom Yum (as shown above) is at RM 18.

 

Vegetarian Selection  - 4.5/5

At a quick glance, anyone can tell that their menu has a wide selection. However, upon a closer look at the choices available, it is very obvious that they cater towards people from all walks of life. They included many standard dishes that first time vegetarians (or non-vegetarians for that matter!) would feel comfortable with. There is also a wide selection for youngsters who usually prefers Western or Japanese cuisine. A very well-thought of menu.

 

Service  -  4.5/5

Excellent. Everything about this restaurant is aimed towards customer satisfaction. They accept personal requests for their patrons and try their best to create a delicious meal according to their customer’s preference. This is an excellent attitude because they cater their dining experience towards those with strict diets due to their medical condition. Their flexibility in listening to what their patrons wants gives them very good points for this evaluation point. Another factor that made their service excellent, is that 5% of their service charge is donated to charity homes such as orphanages, old folks home, OKU etc. 

 


Find your way there!


Chef Lim Organic Kitchen

Address: Lot 2-47, 2-48 & 2-49, The Scott Garden, 4 1/2 Miles, Jalan Klang Lama, 58200, Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan

Contact: 03-7982 3395

Fanpage: https://www.facebook.com/cheflimorganic/

Opening hours: Mon – Friday (11 am – 3 pm; 5 pm – 11 pm); Sat & Sun (11 am – 11 pm)

Features:

  • Vegan friendly
  • Food catered for people with health conditions (inform waiter to get a meal suitable for your diet)
  • Catering services
  • Walk in/ Reservation
  • Small/ Large gatherings
  • Private room for above 30 pax; call in advance for booking
  • Smart casual
  • Credit card accepted

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Please support us so that we can continue to bring you more Dharma:

If you are in the United States, please note that your offerings and contributions are tax deductible. ~ the tsemrinpoche.com blog team

Share this article

28 Responses to Chef Lim Organic Kitchen – Restaurant Review

  1. Wah Ying on Dec 24, 2012 at 8:36 am

    Three Slice Lotus and Wild Mushroom Japanese Spagetti look yummy. This restaurant’s interior design is modern and Western. Restaurant which provides tasty and healthy vegetarian food actually could promote vegetarianism. They show people vegetarianism can be tasty and nice as non-vegetarianism.

  2. Judy on Dec 24, 2012 at 10:24 am

    I liked th the restaurant layout as it is very clean, no frills. In these days of modern living, it is welcoming to see places like Chef Lim offering healthy and wholesome food for the people. In a way, restaurants play a part in society to care for people’s well being. It is not just about making money.

  3. tenzin llhamo on Dec 24, 2012 at 5:05 pm

    Thank you! I didn’t know that Scott Garden has an Organic Restaurant. It is very convenient nowadays as people are more aware of the benefits of being vegetarian. I prefer to have organic food compared to vegetarian restaurant that use mock meat. So not a fan of mock meat….
    And the best part is that those good organic food chefs can work wonders with the ingredients they have and it doesn’t even feel like its a substitute. I will definitely go try it when I am near by.

  4. Girlie Ooi on Dec 24, 2012 at 7:08 pm

    Old Klang Road area is not on my list when I look for food. Thank you Team for this review. I will give it a try. The Wild Mushroom spaghetti looks yummy!

  5. MayOng on Dec 24, 2012 at 7:29 pm

    I just asked Rena about the location of this place, Scott Garden and its actually located right beside the Old Klang Road main road in a new building. You cannot miss it if you are driving by.

    I will make time to go there to try with the family. Looks yummy and delicious. Another wonderful vegetarian restaurant to look forward to.

  6. grace (KHJB) on Dec 24, 2012 at 9:40 pm

    thank you for introduction, the restaurant look nice and cosy.the cheese cake look nice.will try it when happen pass by.

  7. Low ksjc on Dec 24, 2012 at 9:50 pm

    Thanks to the review team,for giving us more choices for good vegetarian restaurant around town.Will give it a try when we are passing by those area.

  8. Jace Chong on Dec 24, 2012 at 11:28 pm

    Thanks for sharing this nice restaurant, looks like vegetarian dining has wide selection now.

    The post remind me of the same restaurant at Kayu Ara, near our working place Sunwaymas Commercial Center, I didn’t know they have another branch at Old Klang Road.

    Anyway, I know the boss through an event many years ago. I used to look for him to help in some charity events, they sponsored one of my charity event for teenagers, all vegetarian and healthy food. They also sponsored “kuih” to sell during one of Kechara Wesak Fair, and finger food in some other events.

    If I am not mistaken, the boss is a Christian, he is very open, he say to me, no matter what religion we are belonged to, we practice to help others. He told me that he has a lot of rich friends, who want to spend their money in good way, he collects donations from them to buy and cook nice food and send to orphanage and old folks homes. How kind!

    I hope their efforts can inspire more people to dine with compassion and love.

    Buddha blesses you too =)

  9. Milly on Dec 25, 2012 at 12:42 am

    The food looks yummy with nice food presentation. I look forward to trying the tom yam and spaghetti. The decor is pleasant and neat. We are spoilt for choice these days with many vegetarian restaurants sprouting up in town.

  10. Lim (KH JB) on Dec 25, 2012 at 2:50 am

    Thanks review team for the recommendation, the foods look so delicious with a cozy place and decorations…

    Wow, feel hungry now… LOL…

    We got no more excuses to say very hard to find vegetarian foods again…

  11. June Tang(KHJB) on Dec 25, 2012 at 12:38 pm

    Thank you Rinpoche for sharing this article. I will give it a try if I am at KL. From the pictures, i can feel the cosy place with good food served . Coconut Tom Yam looks very delicious !!vegetarian is the way to good health!! You not only save a lot of animals, you have a healthy body and lifestyle!

  12. Darren Kechara Paradise on Dec 25, 2012 at 5:02 pm

    Thanks Rinpoche for sharing the review, will visit one day as it’s just a 5 minute drive from my home. :)

  13. Carmen K. on Dec 25, 2012 at 6:55 pm

    Yummy! I LOVE tomyum! That tom yum soup looks delicious. Glad to know that we have more no frills, simple restaurants focussing on vegetarian food here in KL. The reviews are a great help for me to find places to eat around KL when I’m lost on where to go!

  14. Erickksiow on Dec 25, 2012 at 10:34 pm

    Another restaurant that we can go an check it out, the foods look healthy and tasty.

    Thank You Rinpoche for sharing to us. :)

    Best Regards : Erickksiow

  15. patsy on Dec 26, 2012 at 12:34 pm

    The restaurant looks clean and pleasant.The dishes are very varied and fusion ranging from Chinese, Western and Thai. From the reviews, the ratings are high so this will be my next “must try” food destination:)

  16. Wan Wai Meng on Dec 27, 2012 at 1:38 am

    This is a eating place with an altruistic intention built into it. This seems like a fusion vegetarian restaurant somewhere I definitely want to go to.

  17. Uncle Eddie on Dec 27, 2012 at 12:02 pm

    Though eating is said to be a national pastime in Malaysia, be them chinese, western, Malay, Indian or Thai, finding a really good vegetarian cusine restuarant is sometimes truly hard to do. Inspite of the variety of common vegeterian food is endless as said, yet one must be familarised on how or where to locate the same. Unless you are familar, it may seem difficult to find a good vegetarian restuarant, not to mention an “organic” orientated one as advertised in this blog. As said “a picture speaks louder than a thousand words”, but when eating is concerned, its in the eating and taste that suits the taster that counts. So therefore, a real visit to chef Lim’s organic kitchen restuarant seems all the more necessary!

  18. Joy on Dec 27, 2012 at 4:48 pm

    I really like seeing that there is more and more “creative” vegetarian restaurants popping up here and there in KL. Malaysia is pretty slow in catching on this healthy natural culture of being vegetarian/organic… but through the increase in demand from customers will create the supply.

    This is why it is so important for us to actually ask for more vegetarian food in restaurants and cafes… this will be noticed by the owners and hence create the supply for it. Even secret recipe has now started to join the band wagon of going green and created a few handful of vegetarian branch cafes and I must say their food is not bad.

    It is also how we present vegetarian cuisine is very important as 90% of the population are still quite sceptical and think that vegetarian food is boring. But being creative in its taste, style of presentation is extremely important right up to the ambience.

    Our very own Kechara Oasis have done a brilliant job in this section http://www.kecharaoasis.com/default.shtml and we’re getting more and more positie respond for events and wedding functions to be vegetarian. We know how hard the market it esp for chinese weddings… but they Irene and her crew have managed to penetrated the market and change people’s misconception that it is boring… in fact we’re very stylish… more then the meaty restaurants I must say :) Kudos to Kechara Oasis!!!

  19. Venix on Dec 27, 2012 at 6:42 pm

    Thanks for sharing Rinpoche.
    I will try it out soon and may Chef Lim Organic Kitchen well and continue to bring benefits to more people.

  20. Han on Dec 27, 2012 at 8:31 pm

    I brought many friends to this restaurant, overall they quite like the dishes, some commented some dishes a bit pricey. Even the western food, pizza all are very tasty!

    Thanks Rinpoche for sharing this post

  21. Albert Ratchaga on Dec 28, 2012 at 4:30 pm

    The coconut tom yam looks good, first time hearing this. Vegetarian restaurant is not as popular as normal restaurant, that’s why they need to come out a lot of new ideas, new design and new environment to attract people. Now, Vegetarian food is getting more and more popular and higher demand than before.

    In life, it is also the same, when we are in the advantage situation, we will slack and start to let our guard off, but when we are in difficult situation, we are in disadvantage, we will fight to go up, fight for the advantage, hence, being in the disadvantage is actually a privilege, because it makes us stronger.

  22. AdelineTan on Dec 31, 2012 at 12:45 am

    The layout of this restaurant is very modern, elegant and clean. The menus are suitable for all ages and they also cater for people who have medical problems that require special diets, very thoughtful of Chef Lim, on top of that they also donated 5% of their service charge to charitable organisations. The pictures showed the Japanese wild mushroom spaghetti, yam basket and cheese cake looked so delicious and they are organic very good for health.

  23. Khong Jean Mei on Dec 31, 2012 at 11:15 pm

    This review REALLY makes me wanna go to Chef Lim to eat! Haha what a well written vegetarian restaurant review!

    I really like how the restaurant accommodates to the patrons request. For a picky eater like myself, this is a real pull-factor! Haha

    There are a lot of Chinese vegetarian restaurants around, and sometimes that little extra touch makes all the difference. The extra care, the extra attentiveness and the extra effort to accommodate to the customers, hopefully makes Chef Lim stand out.

    I can’t wait to go! Will write my opinion here once I’ve eaten there! x

  24. Sharon Saw on Jan 15, 2013 at 12:48 am

    This restaurant looks really good and the food seems healthy. As a diabetic, it is not easy to find healthy food when eating out. Organic restaurants are always very health conscious and this seems to be the same. i look forward to trying it out. Thank you to the blog team for always looking out for good vegetarian outlets!

  25. Sean Wang on Jul 18, 2013 at 5:18 pm

    I just told my mother about this place. Hopefully we can go there one day when she feels better! The food looks very delicious and service seems very good. The Japanese style Mushroom Spaghetti looks very delicious. I really want to try it now.

  26. Carmen Lin @ KMP on Oct 19, 2013 at 3:28 pm

    Thank you so much of sharing this, I have tried it out and it’s delicious, planning to hang out there more often. The environment is simple and spacious, the food is delicious had a pasta there the other day, wanted to try something else the next time I go there. Cheers.

  27. Sean Wang on Oct 21, 2013 at 8:57 pm

    This restaurant looks very interesting. I really would like to try the japanese spaghetti. It is good to see that there are many vegetarian restaurants that are embracing a modern feel to it! I really like it!

  28. discount pizza coupons on Jan 7, 2014 at 8:08 pm

    If Cairo is the only remain in Egypt then ride a felucca in Maadi associated
    with downtown. They offer all types of CCTV and access control systems.
    Is actually usually cheaper even more scenic.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

 

BLOG CHAT

Dear blog friends,

I’ve created this section for all of you to share your opinions, thoughts and feelings about whatever interests you.

Everyone has a different perspective, so this section is for you.

Tsem Rinpoche


 

Scheduled Chat Sessions

Every Wednesday: 10-11pm (GMT+8) | Wednesday, 6am (PST)
Every Saturday: 11am-1pm (GMT+8) | Friday, 7pm (PST)

Upcoming Discussion Topics

Please come and join in the chat for a fun time and support. See you all there.

 


Blog Chat Etiquette

These are some simple guidelines to make the blog chat room a positive, enjoyable and enlightening experience for everyone. Please note that as this is a chat room, we chat! Do not flood the chat room, or post without interacting with others.

Be friendly

Remember that these are real people you are chatting with. They may have different opinions to you and come from different cultures. Treat them as you would face to face, and respect their opinions, and they will treat you the same.

Be Patient

Give the room a chance to answer you. Patience is a virtue. And if after awhile, people don't respond, perhaps they don't know the answer or they did not see your question. Do ask again or address someone directly. Do not be offended if people do not or are unable to respond to you.

Be Relevant

This is the blog of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche. Please respect this space. We request that all participants here are respectful of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche and his organisation, Kechara.

Be polite

Avoid the use of language or attitudes which may be offensive to others. If someone is disrespectful to you, ignore them instead of arguing with them.

Please be advised that anyone who contravenes these guidelines may be banned from the chatroom. Banning is at the complete discretion of the administrator of this blog. Should anyone wish to make an appeal or complaint about the behaviour of someone in the chatroom, please copy paste the relevant chat in an email to us at care@kechara.com and state the date and time of the respective conversation.

Please let this be a conducive space for discussions, both light and profound.


NEW! TsemRinpoche.com Navigation Video!

Find out how to navigate through Rinpoche's blog for a better browsing experience.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mh_PbIYDHSg

KECHARA FOREST RETREAT PROGRESS UPDATES

Here is the latest news and pictorial updates, as it happens, of our upcoming forest retreat project.

The Kechara Forest Retreat is a unique holistic retreat centre focused on the total wellness of body, mind and spirit. This is a place where families and individuals will find peace, nourishment and inspiration in a natural forest environment. At Kechara Forest Retreat, we are committed to give back to society through instilling the next generation with universal positive values such as kindness and compassion.

For more information, please read here (english), here (chinese), or the official site: retreat.kechara.com.



Dear blog friends,

I’ve created this section for all of you to share your opinions, thoughts and feelings about whatever interests you.

Everyone has a different perspective, so this section is for you

Name:
Email:
For:  
Mail will not be published
  • tsemtulku
    (Friday, Nov 21. 2014 05:43 PM)
    Dear Eli Levine, It is essential to have a qualified teacher. It would be good to read up more and investigate which teacher suits your aptitude. There is many teachings on youtube also. Perhaps you can read online and watch youtube videos to decide further. I wish you luck as your wish is beneficial. Tsem Rinpoche
  • tsemtulku
    (Friday, Nov 21. 2014 05:41 PM)
    What is interesting is when we learn the dharma and we don’t consistently apply it we wonder why we don’t change and after a few years feel disheartened? Change is what will motivate us to reach higher achievements within dharma. It empowers us to want to achieve more as we can see results within our mind. But if we never apply consistently, contrary to feeling motivated, we will be demotivated to see our minds still the same or sometimes even creeping backwards. Blaming others for our state of mind might seem plausible in the beginning, but to a senior seasoned practitioner it does not make sense. From the side of Dharma it is totally illogical to blame others as that would negate the existence of self created karma, results and imprints. Then everything in samsara is not one’s fault would be the illogical conclusion. Therefore we will again eventually falsely conclude there is no need for enlightenment and hence there are no Buddhas to even begin with. That is the wrong path to stray towards. Taking responsibility and especially applying the teachings of Buddha to ourselves is extremely important from the beginning, middle and end. ~Tsem Rinpoche
  • Eli Levine
    (Friday, Nov 21. 2014 09:17 AM)
    Hello everyone! I am missing a teacher in my life and have had to learn quite haphazardly on my own and without much apparent benefit. I would like to spread dharma practice (not Buddhism, specifically) to government practice and societies as a whole. I have no idea where or how to start, although I have been refining my thoughts on the practice for about 4.5 years now.
  • tsemtulku
    (Friday, Nov 21. 2014 05:50 AM)
    Dear Jim Yeh, What a wonderful update. Please for your next retreat, schedule it for three days and just do 5,000 migtseymas at a time. 10k is too much for a first timer alone. :) But I am happy for you. Keep it up and next time dedicate it for your family, your attainments and all beings in samsara’s enlightenment. Keep up the updates. Thank you. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Pastor Adeline
    (Friday, Nov 21. 2014 12:36 AM)
    The meeting of two prominent high lamas who uphold Je Rinpoche’s teachings and continue to spread His teachings far and wide. Read what happened when Kyabje Yongyal Rinpoche meets with His Eminence Tsem Rinpoche!

    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/great-lamas-masters/meeting-kyabje-yongyal-rinpoche-in-new-york.html?utm_source=twitterfeed&utm_medium=twitter
    [no sender]
  • Jim Yeh
    (Tuesday, Nov 18. 2014 09:33 PM)
    Dear Rinpoche,

    I hope this message finds Your Eminence in the best of health.

    I am writing to let Rinpoche know that I have just completed a Tsongkhapa retreat (10,000 Migtsemas) and have dedicated it to Rinpoche’s long life and my family.

    This was my first retreat ever and honestly, It was a very gruelling experience for both body and mind. In hindsight, I should have planned for a 3 day retreat instead of completing it in 2 days. However, this experience has taught me much and the retreat has re-energized my beliefs and practice (which I seriously needed)

    With folded hands & warmest regards,
    Jim
  • Pastor Adeline
    (Tuesday, Nov 18. 2014 02:59 PM)
    Healthy and affordable meals at Kechara Oasis!

    Tel: +603 7968 1818 Kechara Oasis Jaya One
    +603 9284 1818 Kechara Oasis Viva Home

    https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10152856085997940&set=a.10150289310142940.356867.805862939&type=1&theater
  • Pastor Adeline
    (Tuesday, Nov 18. 2014 02:55 PM)
  • Pastor Adeline
    (Tuesday, Nov 18. 2014 02:54 PM)
    Kechara will be celebrating Tsongkhapa Day on 16 December (Tuesday) at Kechara House, SunwayMas Commercial Centre, Petaling Jaya and you are cordially invited to join us for this celebration.

    If you would like to know more, please do not hesitate to contact Kechara House Front Desk at +603 7803 3908 or email to care@kechara.com.

    http://www.kechara.com/kechara-house/events/invitation-to-lama-tsongkhapa-day-at-kechara-house/
  • Pastor Adeline
    (Tuesday, Nov 18. 2014 02:33 PM)
    2015 Kechara Adults and Children Dharma class is now open for enrollment! Please contact Kechara Frontdesk for registration on +603 7803 3908 or care@kechara.com. Limited space available!

    https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=783150091751255&set=a.372313302834938.83310.100001688142586&type=1&theater
  • Pastor Adeline
    (Tuesday, Nov 18. 2014 02:31 PM)
  • Pastor Adeline
    (Tuesday, Nov 18. 2014 02:24 PM)
    Lama Tsongkhapa Sadhana Practice at Kechara

    Kechara will be organising a 3 days 2 nights Lama Tsongkhapa Sadhana Practice from 28 to 30 November 2014. During this programme, we will be focusing on the Guru Yoga of Lama Tsongkhapa.

    If you are interested in participating, please do not hesitate to contact us at +603 7803 3908 or email to care@kechara.com.

    http://www.kechara.com/peace-centre/news/lama-tsongkhapa-sadhana-practice-at-kechara/
  • Pastor Adeline
    (Tuesday, Nov 18. 2014 02:23 PM)
    Kechara Oasis vegetarian restaurant is now offering Value Meals at only RM9.90+ for a meal, a drink and dessert! Value Meals are served every Monday to Friday, with a choice of two meals each day. Don’t miss out! http://www.kechara.com/dining/menus/value-meals/
  • Pastor Adeline
    (Tuesday, Nov 18. 2014 02:18 PM)
    Please join us on Blog Chat this Friday on US Pacific Coast time 7PM or Malaysian Greenwich Mean time +8 on Saturday 11AM to discuss and share on the “Our Neurotic Mind” post and video here http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/buddhas-dharma/our-neurotic-mind.html. Be prepared and see you there!
  • Pastor Adeline
    (Sunday, Nov 16. 2014 06:32 AM)

1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · »

Archives

CREDITS

Concept: Tsem Rinpoche
Technical: Lew Kwan Leng, Justin Ripley, Yong Swee Keong
Design: Justin Ripley, Cynthia Lee
Content: Tsem Rinpoche, Khong Jean Mei, Justin Ripley, Shin Tan, Sarah Yap
Writer: Pastor Loh Seng Piow
Admin: Pastor Loh Seng Piow, Beng Kooi

I must thank my dharma blog team who are great assets to me, Kechara and growth of dharma in this wonderful region. I am honoured and thrilled to work with them. I really am. Maybe I don't say it enough to them, but I am saying it now. I APPRECIATE THESE GUYS VERY MUCH!

Tsem Rinpoche

What I am writing now

Scroll down and click on "older messages" to view archived chit messages. Use 'prev' and 'next' links to navigate between pages

The Unknown

The Known and unknown are both feared,
Known is being comfortable and stagnant,
The unknown may be growth and opportunities,
One shall never know if one fears the unknown more than the known.
Who says the unknown would be worse than the known?
But then again, the unknown is sometimes worse than the known. In the end nothing is known unless we endeavour,
So go pursue all the way with the unknown,
because all unknown with familiarity becomes the known.
~Tsem Rinpoche

Photos On The Go

Click on the images to view the bigger version. And scroll down and click on "View All Photos" to view more images.
Good dharma friends go a long way together as they can work together to benefit many beings. Kudos to friends in the Dharma. TR
yesterday
Besides Willow Creek, California, this spot in Washington state is another area where many Bigfoot sightings occur frequently. TR
2 days ago
BREAKING NEWS: India has banned the import of animal tested cosmetics. Coming just few months after they banned cosmetics testing in Indian labs, the import ban now makes India the first cruelty-free cosmetics zone in South Asia. Now it's time for Australia to end cruel cosmetics. My bill has been on the books for months, and the Labor and Liberal parties still haven't come to the table. It's time for action. Join our call to end cruel cosmetics. Visit http://grns.mp/end-cruel-cosmetics
3 days ago
Celebrity host Li Kim interviews Dato' Wira Eric for Kechara Magazine. Tsem Rinpoche 
4 days ago
Must go see the movie, very inspiring. Does anyone know where I can find this on DVD? Tsem Rinpoche
6 days ago
Buddhas for gifts to people who wished to be blessed daily. It is always beneficial to wear a Buddha pendant. Tsem Rinpoche 
6 days ago
Pastor Seng Piow surprised me with this Vajrapani today. Very beautiful. TR
6 days ago
A Tara presented to me by caring Beng Kooi. This statue is very special to me because Beng Kooi's motivation is pure and samaya clean. I appreciate this very much. Tsem Rinpoche
1 week ago
My Uncle Mr. Min Hong Gui in Taiwan. I met him once when we visited Taiwan and he shared much of our family history with me. I was grateful. He is the only sibling of my mother. Tsem Rinpoche 
1 week ago
Kechara Pastor Dr. Lanse doing last rites and prayers in the hospital for someone who just passed. Om Mani Peme Hung. 
2 weeks ago
This is wonderful!
2 weeks ago
Beautiful. Please share with other spiritual friends. 
4 weeks ago
This is one of the funniest things I've seen in a long time! I laughed till I teared..please watch: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=53930
4 weeks ago
Wait till you see the pictures this photographer caught in portraits in order to evoke some feelings in us: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=53879
4 weeks ago
Guess what we did on Mt Rinjani? See: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=53342
4 weeks ago
Modern Buddhist Fellowship members joining in celebrations in Kechara.  October 24, 2014
4 weeks ago
This is a Cockatoo named Boy. He was in a small cage alone most of the time for 22 years. The owner finally relented and let us rescue Boy and be put in a large huge outdoor aviary with friends and fresh air. He came to us on October 24, 2014. 
4 weeks ago
October 24, 2014-Pastor Shin giving a talk in Kechara House. 
4 weeks ago
October 24, 2014-Was presented with lots of flowers today. How kind. Tsem Rinpoche 
4 weeks ago
Mark Twain once said, “Of all the creatures ever made Man is the most detestable. He’s the only creature that inflicts pain for sport, knowing it to be pain.” ~ From Earthlings, http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/animals-vegetarianism/earthlings.html
4 weeks ago
The highest achievements are usually done alone.~Tsem Rinpoche (Sometimes the further you move up and achieve, the less people will be around or unable to keep up. Some cannot understand, accept or wish to do more and they can drop off. Some may wish you well but cannot keep up anyways. The higher your goals, the less most are able to understand or envision. Some may be even against you. But what is important is you stay focused and consistent. After all big achievements are done by only a few and not the majority. Highest achievements are usually done alone or with a very few. Stamina, vision, consistency, focus, care, responsibility and sometimes even a sense of compassion is necessary to achieve anything big. Giving up gets us nowhere, so continuing is a good option. When you make it, some will come back, many will join and the naysayers regret and wished they had stayed. Tsem Rinpoche)
1 month ago
Since I was a young boy I wished to live in this type of environment. Tsem Rinpoche 
1 month ago
Halloween is my favorite holiday. Everything about it brings good memories. Tsem Rinpoche 
1 month ago
This is my dream home, dream location and a place where I would spiritually grow. Tsem Rinpoche 
1 month ago
"I like doing things that are going to last longer than a minute in the world."~ Christy Turlington
1 month ago
Click on this picture to enlarge and tell me what they are doing? Tsem Rinpoche 
1 month ago
"One isn't necessarily born with courage, but one is born with potential. Without courage, we cannot practice any other virtue with consistency. We can't be kind, true, merciful, generous or honest." ~ Maya Angelou
2 months ago
Mother gorilla's heart- A child fell into the gorilla cage. She broke her arms and legs and she was unconcious. A male gorilla came and tried to hurt her. Luckily, a female gorilla rescued her by chasing other gorillas away not to hurt her. This is an instinct of mother animals that take care of their babies. The mother gorilla climbed the 57 ft wall and took the girl to the zoo officer. The girl was sent to hospital and the doctor cured her. Thanks to mother gorilla's kind heart. -From FB (Please always be kind to animal. Never hurt them, kill them or eat them. Tsem Rinpoche)
2 months ago
October 3, 2014-Karen said there were even people in the Gifts Department of Kechara participating in Blog Chat today. Wonderful to learn. Tsem Rinpoche
2 months ago
October 3, 2014-William, Pastor David, Pastor Jean Ai and Jean Mei preparing for blog chat. Nice people here!
2 months ago
October 3, 2014-In Kechara Forest Retreat, the room is filled with Kecharians on the blog chat right now. According to Pastor Adeline who sent the photo, the whole room is buzzing with blurping sounds from blog chat!! LOL. I like this when people learn the dharma. Tsem Rinpoche
2 months ago
I've been friends with Dato' Ruby for nearly 20 years. When I asked her to head the Kechara Soup Kitchen she immediately agreed and put all her energy into making it successful. Many are benefitted by this. Kechara is committed to continuing to benefit others. Thank you. Tsem Rinpoche
2 months ago
Our likes and dislikes are impermanent, so don't be stuck.~Tsem Rinpoche 
2 months ago
LOL. This guy is cute!
2 months ago
Please sign this petition. It will take five minutes to make a difference. Tsem Rinpoche https://action.hsi.org/ea-action/action?ea.client.id=104&ea.campaign.id=31967&ea.tracking.id=facebook
2 months ago
When this female named Dorothy died of heart failure, all the chimpanzee family came out of the forest to say good bye..... the most stunning reaction was a recurring, almost tangible silence, reported staff at Cameroon’s Sanaga-Yong Chimpanzee Rescue Centre. If you know chimpanzees, then you know that they are not usually silent beings. I think it’s beautiful how many of the chimps are touching each others’ shoulders.~from Butterbin
2 months ago
Praise to the Lady Buddha who eliminates all source of suffering. Tsem Rinpoche 
2 months ago
This is a cool snapshot! I love the paranormal mysteries. Tsem Rinpoche 
2 months ago
Our Kechara's Dato' Ruby is on this month's cover of prestige magazine for her work in our Soup Kitchen. Congratulations to a kind lady and my good friend. Tsem Rinpoche
2 months ago
Is it time to worry? You tell me. See what I'm talking about please: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=53452
2 months ago
How nice that Caryl Dumaine Lamont Munson reminds us that although the contest is over, the goal of the contest is still to be achieved. See what he is talking about: Win A Manjushri: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=52496 Thank you so much. Tsem Rinpoche
2 months ago
Once in a while we step through something magical that gives us hope and we continue on. ~Tsem Rinpoche
2 months ago
New species of herbivores discovered in USA...LOL...Tsem R
2 months ago
Must read this chart and share. TR
2 months ago
This is excellent! Save photo!
2 months ago
These two bright young people arrived in Los Angeles today to visit and help. They are very sincere and caring people. Glad to see them. Tsem Rinpoche 
2 months ago
If you want to read about compassion, strength, wisdom and fortitude, get this special edition of Essence. I did. Wonderful and a lot to learn from this lady of wisdom Ms. Maya Angelou. Tsem Rinpoche
2 months ago
The holy Tsongkapa image when He first arrived to Kechara.  Tsem Rinpoche
2 months ago
Click on "View All Photos" above to view more images

Videos On The Go

Please click on the images to watch video
  • Socialite becomes a volunteer in Malaysian soup kitchen
    Socialite becomes a volunteer in Malaysian soup kitchen
    In the Malaysian capital, Ruby Khong devotes her lunch hours delivering food to the needy, even when the tropical heat and humidity make it hard to breathe. "It was always about myself, what I wanted and that continued on for a while until 1994," she says. That year, she was on a quest for spiritual guidance in India and met a Buddhist monk named Tsem Rinpoche. Read more here: http://www.bbc.com/news/business-29986205
    2 weeks ago
  • -
    -
    Mumu always prepares his bed this way before sleeping. Cute.
    4 weeks ago
  • Watch what Jason Clare said in parliament
    Watch what Jason Clare said in parliament
    Description
    4 weeks ago
  • Super cute attack. Have to watch!!
    Super cute attack. Have to watch!!
    2 months ago
  • -
    -
    They pump 'things' into poultry to make it look plump and bigger to attract you to buy. Then you eat whatever they've pumped and think how it builds up in your body? Is your taste buds worth it to risk your health? Tsem Rinpoche
    2 months ago
  • -
    -
    Look at this 2 minute video, while Hong Kong is having massive protests,right over the skyline of a city a UFO is spotted observing.. Incredible footage. UFO's are historically said to always gather where there is massive conflicts or congregations of people for hundreds of years.
    2 months ago
  • -
    -
    See this video and do share with friends. See what happens at 1:10........Om Mani Peme Hung Watch it for the sake of the beings within in enduring what they have to endure. Don't think about how you feel because you are not there, but how they feel. Tsem Rinpoche
    2 months ago
  • -
    -
    I just purchased an empty locket from an art store for around $10 and had a nice picture of His Holiness Kyabje Zong Rinpoche inserted in the front and His Holiness Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche inserted on the others side at home. Attached a str...ing and it's good to wear for blessings. Look how beautiful. I am the type, I devote myself to my practice but I remember it is the sole kindness of the guru's teachings. Without the guru there is no dharma at all as I cannot speak to Buddha directly. Tsem Rinpoche
    2 months ago
  • -
    -
    I was gifted this wonderful blingy shiny new pen by a spiritual friend. I didn't know Swarovski pens write so smoothly. I am going to enjoy writing with this. Thank you Jessica Pimentel. Tsem Rinpoche
    2 months ago
  • Is this the Loch Ness monster?
    Is this the Loch Ness monster?
    Description
    2 months ago
  • -
    -
    In Kechara Forest Retreat we have a large aviary with many rescued birds and tortoises. We just built a nice pool for them to cool down in. Tsem Rinpoche
    3 months ago
  • Rescuing dog in LA river
    Rescuing dog in LA river
    3 months ago
  • This is a very inspiring video by Jim Carrey you must see
    This is a very inspiring video by Jim Carrey you must see
    3 months ago
  • Dalai Lama watching TV
    Dalai Lama watching TV
    3 months ago
  • Dog with a heart of Gold
    Dog with a heart of Gold
    Description
    3 months ago
  • 14th Dalai Lama with Mrs.Indira Gandhi , Delhi INDIA 1966
    14th Dalai Lama with Mrs.Indira Gandhi , Delhi INDIA 1966
    5 months ago
  • The Girl Who Couldn't Cry - Water is Life
    The Girl Who Couldn't Cry - Water is Life
    It's really hard to educate a generation of people born in conditions where they take things for granted. A simple slogan campaign that says, "Save water, It's precious" isn't sticky enough to make inroads. That's exactly where this video steps in: to make people realize how precious water actually is. A brilliant video that follows the heartbreaking story of a young girl that cannot cry. Sounds like fiction? Sadly, it is not.
    6 months ago
  • -
    -
    Dear everyone, All sentient beings deserve to live, be happy and not hurt, including animals. We should never hurt them or eat them. Look how much this chicken welcomes a hug and love. Observe carefully. Don't eat beings who can feel pain because the karma comes back. Tsem Rinpoche
    7 months ago
  • The appreciation shown here is so deep and touching.
    The appreciation shown here is so deep and touching.
    Dear friends, See this incredible video. This chimp was found in captivity for many years. Dr Jane Goodall released him into the wild. Look how he comes back to thank her with deep apprecition. It's amazing. Animals have such strong feelings of pain and happiness just like us. We should never hurt them and share with others to not hurt them. Tsem Rinpoche http://www.tsemrinpoche.com
    7 months ago
  • Aki drinking some water in the aviary
    Aki drinking some water in the aviary
    Aki is a rescued bird, he now lives in Kechara Forest Retreat Aviary
    8 months ago
  • Jamyang enjoying some fresh corn
    Jamyang enjoying some fresh corn
    Jamyang is one of our rescue birds that live in Kechara Forest Retreat Aviary
    8 months ago
  • The Cute Mumus Practising Dog Orchestra at Kechara Forest Retreat
    The Cute Mumus Practising Dog Orchestra at Kechara Forest Retreat
    Today the Mumus (dogs) decided to do a dog orchestra rehearsal together with the Kechara Forest Retreat (KFR) dogs.
    9 months ago
  • -
    -
    Gongkar is our new bird for Kechara Forest Retreat's aviary. Gongkar never had friends and the original owner could not bring him to his destination. Now he is with us and assimilating in his cage within the aviary for a few weeks then released into aviary. Look at how much he wants attention from the other birds. Cute. Tsem Rinpoche
    1 years ago
  • Mumu, Oser and Dharma running and having a good time. I love seeing them playing. Tsem Rinpoche
    Mumu, Oser and Dharma running and having a good time. I love seeing them playing. Tsem Rinpoche
    1 years ago
  • Mumus running at Kechara Forest Retreat
    Mumus running at Kechara Forest Retreat
    1 years ago
  • Kechara Forest Retreat panorama, September 2013
    Kechara Forest Retreat panorama, September 2013
    1 years ago
  • -
    -
    Dechog our cockatoo at Kechara Forest Retreat grabbing long beans which he loves. Nice bird. We love him. Tsem Rinpoche
    1 years ago
  • The mumus having outdoor evening stroll!!!
    The mumus having outdoor evening stroll!!!
    1 years ago
  • -
    -
    17 May 2013, heavy rain at Kechara Forest Retreat from 7am-8am (1 hour). Water overflowed the existing drain and also opened up a much wider new "route" for itself.
    2 yearss ago
  • Must see video from Rajendra on our disciplined dogs
    Must see video from Rajendra on our disciplined dogs
    2 yearss ago

ASK A PASTOR


A section for you to clarify your Dharma questions with Kechara’s esteemed pastors.

Just post your name and your question below and one of our pastors will provide you with an answer.

Scroll down and click on "View All Questions" to view archived questions.

View All Questions
Today's quota for questions has been filled. Please come back tomorrow to re-submit your question

SUPPORT THIS BLOG


Featured Books


Related Links To Myself

My Blog in Chinese:
zhandugu.blog.163.com
My website:
www.tsemtulku.com
My organisation's website:
www.kechara.com





CHAT PICTURES

Completed 400 rounds of Migtsema recitations for my personal Tsongkhapa retreat to dedicate to my precious Guru, Tsem Tulku Rinpoche for his long life and stable health. - Soon Huat
10 hours ago
Benefitting others does not mean you'll be appreciated, it just means you are doing the right thing. ~‪H.E.Tsem Tulku Rinpoche_Hee T
12 hours ago
@henryooi52: Complex or simple is up to us on how we want to see it. ~H.E.Tsem Tulku Rinpoche _Hee TS
12 hours ago
“If it is important to you, you will find a way. If not, you’ll find an excuse.” ~Unknown_Hee TS
12 hours ago
If you always feel like giving up or running away, the solution is to just push yourself and do whatever it is that you are running away from. (Sourced from 108 ways to grab my APPLES from Tsem Tulku Rinpoche, conceptualised by Sharon Saw)_PB
13 hours ago
Whether you believe in BUDDHA or not is up to you. Believing in cause and effect is essential for having a good life. (Sourced from 108 ways to grab my APPLES from Tsem Tulku Rinpoche, conceptualised by Sharon Saw)_PB
13 hours ago
When you speak to others, look at them in the eye, say things straight with respect and clarity. That would go a long way for harmony. (Sourced from 108 ways to grab my APPLES from Tsem Tulku Rinpoche, conceptualised by Sharon Saw)_PB
13 hours ago
Set up for bereavement puja at Johor yesterday afternoon. by Puja House
yesterday
Bereavement puja is conduct in funeral which compiled by H.E.Tsem Tulku Rinpoche. by Puja House
yesterday
Three sessions of Bereavement Puja at Johor Bharu. by Puja House
yesterday
Our medical team Tony and Chloe giving first aid treatment to Aishah. 治疗团队Tony以及Chloe为Aishah提供治疗服务。 Justin@KSK
yesterday
KB is a very loyal student of Rinpoche who serves the lama with great humility and love at Tsem Ladrang - Carmen
yesterday
做 Torma 也可以很开心,境随心轉.却記!却記! By Puja House
2 days ago
Just as a candle cannot burn without fire, man cannot live without spirituality (Sourced from 108 ways to grab my APPLES from Tsem Tulku Rinpoche, conceptualised by Sharon Saw)_PB
2 days ago
Our planet is so tiny in the universe. We are even smaller. So why make our problems BIGGER than all the galaxies? (Sourced from 108 ways to grab my APPLES from Tsem Tulku Rinpoche, conceptualised by Sharon Saw)_PB
2 days ago
IF YOU CARE FOR OTHERS, you manifest inner strength in spite of your own difficulties and problems (Sourced from 108 ways to grab my APPLES from Tsem Tulku Rinpoche, conceptualised by Sharon Saw)_PB
2 days ago
Creating causes for the long life of teachers is so important. ~H.E.Tsem Tulku Rinpoche _Hee TS
2 days ago
“If it is important to you, you will find a way. If not, you’ll find an excuse.” ~Unknown_Hee TS
2 days ago
Find peace within yourself because that's where it is. ~H.E.Tsem Tulku Rinpoche _Hee TS
2 days ago
Our food bank programme extended to these few families over the week. Vivian@KSK KL
2 days ago
New friends! x PJA
2 days ago
108 candles offering in front of Lama Tsongkhapa for our Dharma brother loved one who just passed away this morning. by Puja House
2 days ago
Our dedicated team for "Bags of Love" 2014 event. Patsy
2 days ago
Happy recipients from Persatuan Ibu Tunggal with their school bags. Patsy
2 days ago
Distribution of school bags to the less fortunate children. Patsy
2 days ago

YOUR FEEDBACK

We are continously improving this blog, and a major upgrade will be coming in the near future. We invite all users to share your feedback with us, so that the next version of the blog will be even better. Just enter your comments in the space below.

Page Views By Country
Malaysia 1,860,732
United States 974,806
Singapore 334,785
United Kingdom 205,109
Canada 184,645
Australia 168,435
India 128,476
Philippines 82,328
Thailand 59,446
Indonesia 66,434
Germany 58,824
France 35,829
Netherlands 33,715
Italy 28,228
Hong Kong 27,180
Bhutan 31,644
Spain 25,845
New Zealand 24,791
Romania 25,243
Taiwan 27,716
Brazil 25,082
Mexico 19,605
Nepal 20,260
Portugal 19,002
Sweden 19,763
Switzerland 23,137
United Arab Emirates 13,446
Japan 15,588
Hungary 14,186
South Africa 13,015
Sri Lanka 12,810
Vietnam 14,647
Greece 13,649
Ireland 12,909
Poland 14,737
Bulgaria 12,099
Pakistan 10,174
Saudi Arabia 8,866
Russia 10,963
Total Pageviews: 4,937,369

Login