Chef Lim Organic Kitchen – Restaurant Review

Dec 24, 2012 | Views: 1,386
Share this article

[Disclaimer: The following review has been reviewed by the Vegetarian Restaurant Review team]

  

Overview

Located at Scotts Garden on Old Klang Road, Chef Lim Organic Kitchen is dedicated to bring healthy food to their patrons. Opened less than a year ago, Chef Lim Organic Kitchen is already well-known for their healthy and delicious choice of meals. It was conceptualized by a group of people experienced and dedicated to bring healthy dining to Malaysians. They have, however, taken one step further to cater delicious dishes suitable for those with medical conditions such as hypertension, diabetes and even cancer patients. 


Reviewer’s Rating

Interior  –  3.5/5

The restaurant has a bright, clean and modern look. Catered for people of all ages, race and background, Chef Lim Organic Kitchen certainly gives one a pleasant dining experience. Emphasizing on health benefits through dining and lifestyle, they provide their patrons with a smoke-free environment. Upon request, the restaurant provides a private room for small gatherings above 30 pax. For gatherings of less than 20 pax, there is also a private section on the dining floor. The restaurant can fit up to 250 pax, and still have ample space to move around. 

 Private corner for small gatherings.  Inside looking out.
 Their table setting with a Lazy Susan.  Simple and elegant.
 Outside looking in. Community bulletin board.

 

Food  –  4/5

The food in Chef Lim Organic Kitchen is original, unique and healthy. Although they do not serve 100% organic food, all of their servings contain 70 – 80% organic ingredients, while the remaining consists of the highest graded natural product available in the market. Skilfully, their chefs produce delicious, healthy organic vegetarian dishes. They do not use any mock meat, instead, they substitute it with home made fu-chuk (Chinese bean curd skin) to provide a meaty texture. Their food contains no MSG, no colouring and no artificial flavouring – only naturally sourced flavourings are used. It is also an egg, milk, onion and garlic free restaurant; so it is very much suitable for our vegan friends. Catered for people with medical conditions, one can request for the food to consist of less salt and sugar. 

One of their signature dishes is their “Coconut Tom Yam”. Made using their homemade tom yam paste and young coconut water, the Tom Yam soup is an absolute treat (with hardly any oil!). Every ingredient used is fresh and unprocessed, even their button mushroom is fresh and not the ones we get from a can.

One of the more surprising dishes is their garlic bread. Why? No garlic is used! Instead, to simulate the taste of garlic, they use various natural flavouring to produce the garlic flavour. The bread is very thinly sliced and oven baked till crispy. Another surprising dish on the menu is their cheese cake, and yes you’ve guessed it – it does not contain any cheese! To substitute cheese, yoghurt is used.

Wild mushroom spaghetti Japanese style  Yam basket
Coconut Tom Yam Three Slice Lotus
Fruit Tea Garlic Bread

 Cheese Cake

 

Pricing  – 4/5

When compared with other vegetarian restaurants, Chef Lim Organic Kitchen is slightly more expensive. However, this is because a high percentage of their ingredients are organic. For a healthy and delicious meal, the price to pay is totally worth it. For example, their serving of Coconut Tom Yum (as shown above) is at RM 18.

 

Vegetarian Selection  – 4.5/5

At a quick glance, anyone can tell that their menu has a wide selection. However, upon a closer look at the choices available, it is very obvious that they cater towards people from all walks of life. They included many standard dishes that first time vegetarians (or non-vegetarians for that matter!) would feel comfortable with. There is also a wide selection for youngsters who usually prefers Western or Japanese cuisine. A very well-thought of menu.

 

Service  –  4.5/5

Excellent. Everything about this restaurant is aimed towards customer satisfaction. They accept personal requests for their patrons and try their best to create a delicious meal according to their customer’s preference. This is an excellent attitude because they cater their dining experience towards those with strict diets due to their medical condition. Their flexibility in listening to what their patrons wants gives them very good points for this evaluation point. Another factor that made their service excellent, is that 5% of their service charge is donated to charity homes such as orphanages, old folks home, OKU etc. 

 


Find your way there!


Chef Lim Organic Kitchen

Address: Lot 2-47, 2-48 & 2-49, The Scott Garden, 4 1/2 Miles, Jalan Klang Lama, 58200, Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan

Contact: 03-7982 3395

Fanpage: https://www.facebook.com/cheflimorganic/

Opening hours: Mon – Friday (11 am – 3 pm; 5 pm – 11 pm); Sat & Sun (11 am – 11 pm)

Features:

  • Vegan friendly
  • Food catered for people with health conditions (inform waiter to get a meal suitable for your diet)
  • Catering services
  • Walk in/ Reservation
  • Small/ Large gatherings
  • Private room for above 30 pax; call in advance for booking
  • Smart casual
  • Credit card accepted

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Please support us so that we can continue to bring you more Dharma:

If you are in the United States, please note that your offerings and contributions are tax deductible. ~ the tsemrinpoche.com blog team

Share this article

28 Responses to Chef Lim Organic Kitchen – Restaurant Review

DISCLAIMER IN RELATION TO COMMENTS OR POSTS GIVEN BY THIRD PARTIES BELOW

Kindly note that the comments or posts given by third parties in the comment section below do not represent the views of the owner and/or host of this Blog, save for responses specifically given by the owner and/or host. All other comments or posts or any other opinions, discussions or views given below under the comment section do not represent our views and should not be regarded as such. We reserve the right to remove any comments/views which we may find offensive but due to the volume of such comments, the non removal and/or non detection of any such comments/views does not mean that we condone the same.

We do hope that the participants of any comments, posts, opinions, discussions or views below will act responsibly and do not engage nor make any statements which are defamatory in nature or which may incite and contempt or ridicule of any party,individual or their beliefs or to contravene any laws.

  1. discount pizza coupons on Jan 7, 2014 at 8:08 pm

    If Cairo is the only remain in Egypt then ride a felucca in Maadi associated
    with downtown. They offer all types of CCTV and access control systems.
    Is actually usually cheaper even more scenic.

  2. Sean Wang on Oct 21, 2013 at 8:57 pm

    This restaurant looks very interesting. I really would like to try the japanese spaghetti. It is good to see that there are many vegetarian restaurants that are embracing a modern feel to it! I really like it!

  3. Carmen Lin @ KMP on Oct 19, 2013 at 3:28 pm

    Thank you so much of sharing this, I have tried it out and it’s delicious, planning to hang out there more often. The environment is simple and spacious, the food is delicious had a pasta there the other day, wanted to try something else the next time I go there. Cheers.

  4. Sean Wang on Jul 18, 2013 at 5:18 pm

    I just told my mother about this place. Hopefully we can go there one day when she feels better! The food looks very delicious and service seems very good. The Japanese style Mushroom Spaghetti looks very delicious. I really want to try it now.

  5. Sharon Saw on Jan 15, 2013 at 12:48 am

    This restaurant looks really good and the food seems healthy. As a diabetic, it is not easy to find healthy food when eating out. Organic restaurants are always very health conscious and this seems to be the same. i look forward to trying it out. Thank you to the blog team for always looking out for good vegetarian outlets!

  6. Khong Jean Mei on Dec 31, 2012 at 11:15 pm

    This review REALLY makes me wanna go to Chef Lim to eat! Haha what a well written vegetarian restaurant review!

    I really like how the restaurant accommodates to the patrons request. For a picky eater like myself, this is a real pull-factor! Haha

    There are a lot of Chinese vegetarian restaurants around, and sometimes that little extra touch makes all the difference. The extra care, the extra attentiveness and the extra effort to accommodate to the customers, hopefully makes Chef Lim stand out.

    I can’t wait to go! Will write my opinion here once I’ve eaten there! x

  7. AdelineTan on Dec 31, 2012 at 12:45 am

    The layout of this restaurant is very modern, elegant and clean. The menus are suitable for all ages and they also cater for people who have medical problems that require special diets, very thoughtful of Chef Lim, on top of that they also donated 5% of their service charge to charitable organisations. The pictures showed the Japanese wild mushroom spaghetti, yam basket and cheese cake looked so delicious and they are organic very good for health.

  8. Albert Ratchaga on Dec 28, 2012 at 4:30 pm

    The coconut tom yam looks good, first time hearing this. Vegetarian restaurant is not as popular as normal restaurant, that’s why they need to come out a lot of new ideas, new design and new environment to attract people. Now, Vegetarian food is getting more and more popular and higher demand than before.

    In life, it is also the same, when we are in the advantage situation, we will slack and start to let our guard off, but when we are in difficult situation, we are in disadvantage, we will fight to go up, fight for the advantage, hence, being in the disadvantage is actually a privilege, because it makes us stronger.

  9. Han on Dec 27, 2012 at 8:31 pm

    I brought many friends to this restaurant, overall they quite like the dishes, some commented some dishes a bit pricey. Even the western food, pizza all are very tasty!

    Thanks Rinpoche for sharing this post

  10. Venix on Dec 27, 2012 at 6:42 pm

    Thanks for sharing Rinpoche.
    I will try it out soon and may Chef Lim Organic Kitchen well and continue to bring benefits to more people.

  11. Joy on Dec 27, 2012 at 4:48 pm

    I really like seeing that there is more and more “creative” vegetarian restaurants popping up here and there in KL. Malaysia is pretty slow in catching on this healthy natural culture of being vegetarian/organic… but through the increase in demand from customers will create the supply.

    This is why it is so important for us to actually ask for more vegetarian food in restaurants and cafes… this will be noticed by the owners and hence create the supply for it. Even secret recipe has now started to join the band wagon of going green and created a few handful of vegetarian branch cafes and I must say their food is not bad.

    It is also how we present vegetarian cuisine is very important as 90% of the population are still quite sceptical and think that vegetarian food is boring. But being creative in its taste, style of presentation is extremely important right up to the ambience.

    Our very own Kechara Oasis have done a brilliant job in this section http://www.kecharaoasis.com/default.shtml and we’re getting more and more positie respond for events and wedding functions to be vegetarian. We know how hard the market it esp for chinese weddings… but they Irene and her crew have managed to penetrated the market and change people’s misconception that it is boring… in fact we’re very stylish… more then the meaty restaurants I must say 🙂 Kudos to Kechara Oasis!!!

  12. Uncle Eddie on Dec 27, 2012 at 12:02 pm

    Though eating is said to be a national pastime in Malaysia, be them chinese, western, Malay, Indian or Thai, finding a really good vegetarian cusine restuarant is sometimes truly hard to do. Inspite of the variety of common vegeterian food is endless as said, yet one must be familarised on how or where to locate the same. Unless you are familar, it may seem difficult to find a good vegetarian restuarant, not to mention an “organic” orientated one as advertised in this blog. As said “a picture speaks louder than a thousand words”, but when eating is concerned, its in the eating and taste that suits the taster that counts. So therefore, a real visit to chef Lim’s organic kitchen restuarant seems all the more necessary!

  13. Wan Wai Meng on Dec 27, 2012 at 1:38 am

    This is a eating place with an altruistic intention built into it. This seems like a fusion vegetarian restaurant somewhere I definitely want to go to.

  14. patsy on Dec 26, 2012 at 12:34 pm

    The restaurant looks clean and pleasant.The dishes are very varied and fusion ranging from Chinese, Western and Thai. From the reviews, the ratings are high so this will be my next “must try” food destination:)

  15. Erickksiow on Dec 25, 2012 at 10:34 pm

    Another restaurant that we can go an check it out, the foods look healthy and tasty.

    Thank You Rinpoche for sharing to us. 🙂

    Best Regards : Erickksiow

  16. Carmen K. on Dec 25, 2012 at 6:55 pm

    Yummy! I LOVE tomyum! That tom yum soup looks delicious. Glad to know that we have more no frills, simple restaurants focussing on vegetarian food here in KL. The reviews are a great help for me to find places to eat around KL when I’m lost on where to go!

  17. Darren Kechara Paradise on Dec 25, 2012 at 5:02 pm

    Thanks Rinpoche for sharing the review, will visit one day as it’s just a 5 minute drive from my home. 🙂

  18. June Tang(KHJB) on Dec 25, 2012 at 12:38 pm

    Thank you Rinpoche for sharing this article. I will give it a try if I am at KL. From the pictures, i can feel the cosy place with good food served . Coconut Tom Yam looks very delicious !!vegetarian is the way to good health!! You not only save a lot of animals, you have a healthy body and lifestyle!

  19. Lim (KH JB) on Dec 25, 2012 at 2:50 am

    Thanks review team for the recommendation, the foods look so delicious with a cozy place and decorations…

    Wow, feel hungry now… LOL…

    We got no more excuses to say very hard to find vegetarian foods again…

  20. Milly on Dec 25, 2012 at 12:42 am

    The food looks yummy with nice food presentation. I look forward to trying the tom yam and spaghetti. The decor is pleasant and neat. We are spoilt for choice these days with many vegetarian restaurants sprouting up in town.

  21. Jace Chong on Dec 24, 2012 at 11:28 pm

    Thanks for sharing this nice restaurant, looks like vegetarian dining has wide selection now.

    The post remind me of the same restaurant at Kayu Ara, near our working place Sunwaymas Commercial Center, I didn’t know they have another branch at Old Klang Road.

    Anyway, I know the boss through an event many years ago. I used to look for him to help in some charity events, they sponsored one of my charity event for teenagers, all vegetarian and healthy food. They also sponsored “kuih” to sell during one of Kechara Wesak Fair, and finger food in some other events.

    If I am not mistaken, the boss is a Christian, he is very open, he say to me, no matter what religion we are belonged to, we practice to help others. He told me that he has a lot of rich friends, who want to spend their money in good way, he collects donations from them to buy and cook nice food and send to orphanage and old folks homes. How kind!

    I hope their efforts can inspire more people to dine with compassion and love.

    Buddha blesses you too =)

  22. Low ksjc on Dec 24, 2012 at 9:50 pm

    Thanks to the review team,for giving us more choices for good vegetarian restaurant around town.Will give it a try when we are passing by those area.

  23. grace (KHJB) on Dec 24, 2012 at 9:40 pm

    thank you for introduction, the restaurant look nice and cosy.the cheese cake look nice.will try it when happen pass by.

  24. MayOng on Dec 24, 2012 at 7:29 pm

    I just asked Rena about the location of this place, Scott Garden and its actually located right beside the Old Klang Road main road in a new building. You cannot miss it if you are driving by.

    I will make time to go there to try with the family. Looks yummy and delicious. Another wonderful vegetarian restaurant to look forward to.

  25. Girlie Ooi on Dec 24, 2012 at 7:08 pm

    Old Klang Road area is not on my list when I look for food. Thank you Team for this review. I will give it a try. The Wild Mushroom spaghetti looks yummy!

  26. tenzin llhamo on Dec 24, 2012 at 5:05 pm

    Thank you! I didn’t know that Scott Garden has an Organic Restaurant. It is very convenient nowadays as people are more aware of the benefits of being vegetarian. I prefer to have organic food compared to vegetarian restaurant that use mock meat. So not a fan of mock meat….
    And the best part is that those good organic food chefs can work wonders with the ingredients they have and it doesn’t even feel like its a substitute. I will definitely go try it when I am near by.

  27. Judy on Dec 24, 2012 at 10:24 am

    I liked th the restaurant layout as it is very clean, no frills. In these days of modern living, it is welcoming to see places like Chef Lim offering healthy and wholesome food for the people. In a way, restaurants play a part in society to care for people’s well being. It is not just about making money.

  28. Wah Ying on Dec 24, 2012 at 8:36 am

    Three Slice Lotus and Wild Mushroom Japanese Spagetti look yummy. This restaurant’s interior design is modern and Western. Restaurant which provides tasty and healthy vegetarian food actually could promote vegetarianism. They show people vegetarianism can be tasty and nice as non-vegetarianism.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *





 

Blog Chat

BLOG CHAT

Dear blog friends,

I’ve created this section for all of you to share your opinions, thoughts and feelings about whatever interests you.

Everyone has a different perspective, so this section is for you.

Tsem Rinpoche


SCHEDULED CHAT SESSIONS / 中文聊天室时间表

THURSDAY
10 - 11PM (GMT +8)
5 - 6AM (PST)
星期五
9 - 10PM (GMT +8)
4 - 5AM (PST)
(除了每个月的第一个星期五)
SATURDAY
11AM - 12PM (GMT +8)
FRIDAY 7 - 8PM (PST)
SUNDAY
9:30 - 10PM (GMT +8)
4:30 - 5AM (PST)

UPCOMING TOPICS FOR SEPTERMBER / 九月份讨论主题

Please come and join in the chat for a fun time and support. See you all there.


Blog Chat Etiquette

These are some simple guidelines to make the blog chat room a positive, enjoyable and enlightening experience for everyone. Please note that as this is a chat room, we chat! Do not flood the chat room, or post without interacting with others.

EXPAND
Be friendly

Remember that these are real people you are chatting with. They may have different opinions to you and come from different cultures. Treat them as you would face to face, and respect their opinions, and they will treat you the same.

Be Patient

Give the room a chance to answer you. Patience is a virtue. And if after awhile, people don't respond, perhaps they don't know the answer or they did not see your question. Do ask again or address someone directly. Do not be offended if people do not or are unable to respond to you.

Be Relevant

This is the blog of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche. Please respect this space. We request that all participants here are respectful of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche and his organisation, Kechara.

Be polite

Avoid the use of language or attitudes which may be offensive to others. If someone is disrespectful to you, ignore them instead of arguing with them.

Please be advised that anyone who contravenes these guidelines may be banned from the chatroom. Banning is at the complete discretion of the administrator of this blog. Should anyone wish to make an appeal or complaint about the behaviour of someone in the chatroom, please copy paste the relevant chat in an email to us at [email protected] and state the date and time of the respective conversation.

Please let this be a conducive space for discussions, both light and profound.

KECHARA FOREST RETREAT PROGRESS UPDATES

Here is the latest news and pictorial updates, as it happens, of our upcoming forest retreat project.

The Kechara Forest Retreat is a unique holistic retreat centre focused on the total wellness of body, mind and spirit. This is a place where families and individuals will find peace, nourishment and inspiration in a natural forest environment. At Kechara Forest Retreat, we are committed to give back to society through instilling the next generation with universal positive values such as kindness and compassion.

For more information, please read here (english), here (chinese), or the official site: retreat.kechara.com.

Noticeboard

Name: Email:
For:  
Mail will not be published
  • Lin Mun
    Wednesday, Sep 28. 2016 09:49 PM
    Wow, the Pav Bhaji looks so delicious. Thank you Rinpoche for sharing this recipe and video so we can learn it step by step.

    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/animals-vegetarianism/mrs-patels-pav-bhaji.html
  • Stella Cheang
    Wednesday, Sep 28. 2016 03:58 PM
    To normal reader, the story of Srinivasa Ramanujan draw parallel to Nikola Tesla, who is the unmasked genius behind invention/creation that changed the work. Yet, Srinivasa Ramanujan’s success has a mystical connotation. The achievements of Srinivasa Ramanujan, through self-taught mastery of mathematics was attributed to mystical messages received from the Hindu Goddess Namagiri. In Srinivasa’s own words “… an equation for me has no meaning, unless it expresses a thought of God.” The Hindu goddess Namagiri or Namakkal, is a form of Mahalakshmi, the Hindu goddess of fortune, wealth and both secular and spiritual prosperity. She is well-known for appearing in the dreams of her devotees to grant advice and blessings. She would appeared in the dreams of Srinivasa, where there were drops or oceans of flowing blood, where he would see mathematical formulas sent to him by Namagiri. Upon waking he would write these down as complete formulas or as inspiration for formulas he would compose later. Srinivasa Ramanujan was a very religious man and he held his held his religious beliefs deeply, such as strict vegetarian vows. Thank you Pastor Niral for this story.

    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/film-tv-music/srinivasa-ramanujan-the-mystical-mathematician.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Wednesday, Sep 28. 2016 03:11 PM
    Thank you Rinpoche for sharing this article on 12 Law of Karma very simple and clear for us to understand.I do believe for every action,there’s a reaction.its the cause and effect theory. The consequences will come.Theres so many types of karma explain in this article.It a very good reminder and advice for us to be always kind,caring and compassion to all sentient beings. And forth most always be mindful for whatever we do. I will take some time to understand and improve to change for the better and make a difference in my life.I will try my best.
    Thanks Rinpoche .with folded hands.
    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/buddhas-dharma/12-little-known-law-of-karma-that-will-change-your-life.html
  • Lin Mun
    Wednesday, Sep 28. 2016 05:54 AM
    Thank you Pastor Seng Piow for sharing this inspiring experience in a very nice comic. I have learned that :

    1) Have determination and believe in our Guru – Adeline believe in Rinpoche and do according to his instruction. Even though the treatment period is not easy but she did not give up and continue.

    2) Guru will always ask his students to practise dharma as a form to overcome the obstacles. Sometimes we may not understand the whole intention but if we practise Guru Devotion then we will follow the instruction fully.

    3) Doing dharma work such as volunteering in temple, building Buddha statue, offering to temple and sangha can help purify our karma.

    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/personal-attendant/the-miracles-of-tsem-rinpoche-true-story-15.html#comment-724896
  • Lin Mun
    Wednesday, Sep 28. 2016 05:28 AM
    A very touching story. I respect the police officer for her kindness and love towards animal.

    Animal is just like human beings, have feeling and will also feel sad and scared in such situation. Hence we must respect all living beings. Not to abuse and put them in such situation.

    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/animals-vegetarianism/above-and-beyond-duty.html
  • Stella Cheang
    Tuesday, Sep 27. 2016 06:39 PM
    I feel that the story of Kuchisake Onna is a classic example of someone who does not apply dharma knowledge in her life. She would not be unfaithful towards her husband or hold on to vengeful feelings for so long if she had known Buddha Dharma. We must be compassionate towards being like her as she must be suffering unspeakable torment. She has no way out and every action that she does tantamount to very negative karma for her. May her suffering ends and she takes rebirth where she can learn Buddha Dharma. Thank you Vinnie for sharing her story with us.

    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/science-mysteries/kuchisake-onna.html
  • sonny tan
    Tuesday, Sep 27. 2016 05:26 PM
    sonny tan on Sep 27, 2016 at 5:26 pm
    Thank you to all who participated in this combined effort to clean Chamang Road in Bentong, it is heartening to know that all were truly focused on this task of making Bentong a more cleaner town.
    These auspicious events were attended by the head of the local municipal council and also the forestry department speaks volumes of the recognition that they have on Kechara. The contribution by the local contractors providing their machineries for the cleanup must also be congratulated for their kind thoughts and efforts.
    This humbleness shown by the respective local government departments, contractors and Kecharians working in unison to do the cleanup is something Kecharians can be proud of and hopefully we pray for many more wonderful happenings in the near future. This personal association and blending with the local authorities and the Bentong residents will make it easier for us to introduce Tibetan Buddhism to them.
  • Alice Tay
    Tuesday, Sep 27. 2016 03:11 PM
    2016年9月18日对多杰雄登修持者可以被称为一个特别的日子,因为达赖尊者在法国斯特拉斯堡的泽尼斯中心,对公众发表说明如果有些人想要修持多杰雄登,他们是可以的。达赖尊者还告诉大众说,目前的甘丹寺和色拉寺邻近寺院的僧人都有在跟随这项修持。达赖尊者所提出这几个重点,简直是个值得令人兴奋与开心的事情。因为,这20年以来,雄登修持人仿佛活在一个没有宗教自由的国家里,甚至还被他人歧视、隔离、欺压等等,每天必须过着恐惧与痛苦的日子。

    直到这一天的来临,9月18日,多杰雄登修持者就如见到曙光一样,得到达赖尊者所告知说我们是可以修多杰雄登护法。相信不久的将来,慢慢的得到人们了解与接受此修持法。无论如何,就如上师尊贵的詹杜固仁波切的建议,我们必须有和平的心与站稳本身的立场,甚至要继续地弘扬多杰雄登的传承与祂修持法所带给众生的利益。

    在此祈望,会有更多人明白与了解多杰雄登的来龙去脉的真相。了解祂所带来的利益而不是伤害。而至于不明白实情真相的人,不要因为信仰的差异而互相排挤或互相批评。如果长久下去,要达到人与人和谐相处的目标就会遥遥无期。

    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/current-affairs/dalai-lama-says-we-can-practise-dorje-shugden-finally-chinese.html#comment-724869
  • nu’27sept2016
    Tuesday, Sep 27. 2016 08:42 AM
    [no sender]
  • sonny tan
    Monday, Sep 26. 2016 05:04 PM
    sonny tan on Sep 26, 2016 at 5:03 pm
    I just cannot comprehend the complexities of the human mind on how they would spin and turn news into their own fantasies and trying to outshine the others. Peace seems to have been evading us homo sapiens for as long as I can remember.
    Why is it that we must fight, argue, antagonize, criticize, hate, or insult another and what are the reasons for all these? It has always never fail to amaze me on the question on what do one hope to achieve or gets out of all these. My analogy is that it is just to satisfy the thirsty, corrupted, twisted evil mind and after having achieved and hurt another person and then what? Is it going to make you wiser, better or a cleverer person? I would assume it to be a definite “No” perhaps the good feeling may linger on for a while but rest assured it is never lasting and this satisfaction would dissipates with time. All these are transient thoughts generated by one and no matter how much food we feed to this evil monkey mind it can never be appeased.
    Meditation is an antidote to all these and it is within our reach therefore like what my Guru says it is timely that we ‘Give Peace A Chance’ and try to explore the other side of our mind through meditation. Perhaps one may be surprised by the result of this exploring.
  • Samfoonheei
    Monday, Sep 26. 2016 03:04 PM
    Good reminder and advice for us .To remind us of loving and caring all sentient beings and always be mindful.Very common for birds to fly straight into our windows that will cause them injuries to their feathers.Hence we must protect them in away ,by severals methods by adjusting our windows as suggested by Rinpoche .
    At least it could reduce the risk and injury .
    Thank you Rinpoche for sharing this article.
    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/animals-vegetarianism/how-to-bird-proof-your-windows-to-protect-our-feathered-friends.html
  • Lin Mun
    Sunday, Sep 25. 2016 10:42 PM
    These pictures are really lovely. It reminds us that animals are living beings that have feeling, love and care for their little ones too. Just like us human, whom parent’s love is infinity towards their children.

    So please respect their existence and do not harm them.

    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/animals-vegetarianism/these-are-so-touching-and-cute.html

  • Samfoonheei
    Sunday, Sep 25. 2016 08:37 PM
    Very weird and really strange addictions…..cannot imagine its true after reading these strange individual addictions .they did it out of curiosity ,a sense of loneliness ,depression. and so forth. Whatever their action is, need to be treated as long term might ruin their lives.
    Do hope they have will power and determination to cut off their strange addictions, to carry on with their daily life.They have always a choice to do what they have and,choose what to do to be on the right track in life.
    Thank you Beatrix Ooi for sharing this article.
    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/current-affairs/my-strange-addictions.html
  • Yeo Kwai Gin
    Sunday, Sep 25. 2016 05:46 PM
    感谢仁波切分享这编令人鼓舞和兴奋的好消息 !

    尊贵的达赖尊者亲口表示大家可以选择修持雄登护法法门, 还提议了两大修持多杰雄登法门的寺院 : Shar Gaden寺和Serpom寺 !
    达赖尊者还表示, 多杰雄登不会影响和减短祂的寿命, 那么无形中就表示一样尊贵达赖尊者地位高成就的高僧也不会受到雄登的影响。那么, 也就是说, 在尊贵达赖尊者和其他高僧的曼达拉里的弟子也不受影响了。那么总结来说, 雄登护法是不会伤害反而会护持佛法成长 !

    因为这消息出来以後, 那一群专破坏, 欺负, 歧视持修雄登的人就不会那么明目张胆的出来破坏, 雄登持修者就有安乐的环境下生活 !

    这是一个好的转变, 也是一个大跨越的好消息 !��

    也非常感恩慈悲尊贵的达赖尊者公佈这讯息 ! ��

    最重要的就是将来的日子里, 佛法得以利益更多的人 !

    OM BENZA WIKI BITANA SOHA

    感恩合十
    Yeo Kwai Gin

    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/current-affairs/dalai-lama-says-we-can-practise-dorje-shugden-finally.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Sunday, Sep 25. 2016 03:17 PM
    Glad to know that scientists have recently discovered that the ozone hole is starting to heal.Is a great encouragement for us to keep up the good work. It would take some time for fixing other environment problems with every one of us and international cooperation. Thats the reason many devoted Buddhists live their lives with discipline and awareness, cultivating the attitude of doing no harm to the environment.In the Buddhist teachings, every action we take creates a chain of reactions as said by Rinpoche.That is very true.Thank you Rinpoche for sharing this article.
    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/current-affairs/keep-up-the-good-work-our-earth-is-healing.html

1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · »

CREDITS

Concept: Tsem Rinpoche
Technical: Lew Kwan Leng, Justin Ripley, Yong Swee Keong
Design: Justin Ripley, Cynthia Lee
Content: Tsem Rinpoche, Justin Ripley, Pastor Shin Tan, Sarah Yap
Writer: Pastor Loh Seng Piow
Admin: Pastor Loh Seng Piow, Beng Kooi

I must thank my dharma blog team who are great assets to me, Kechara and growth of dharma in this wonderful region. I am honoured and thrilled to work with them. I really am. Maybe I don't say it enough to them, but I am saying it now. I APPRECIATE THESE GUYS VERY MUCH!

Tsem Rinpoche

What Am I Writing Now

Facebook Fans Youtube Views Blog Views
Animal Care Fund
  Bigfoot, Yeti, Sasquatch

The Unknown

The Known and unknown are both feared,
Known is being comfortable and stagnant,
The unknown may be growth and opportunities,
One shall never know if one fears the unknown more than the known.
Who says the unknown would be worse than the known?
But then again, the unknown is sometimes worse than the known. In the end nothing is known unless we endeavour,
So go pursue all the way with the unknown,
because all unknown with familiarity becomes the known.
~Tsem Rinpoche

Photos On The Go

Click on the images to view the bigger version. And scroll down and click on "View All Photos" to view more images.
༧གོང་ས་ཆེན་པོ་སྐུ་འཕྲེང་བཅུ་བཞི་པ་མཆོག་དང་རྡོ་རྗེ་ཤུགས་ལྡན། - Interesting relationship between 14th Dalai Lama and Dorje Shugden:   http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=109757
6 days ago
༧གོང་ས་ཆེན་པོ་སྐུ་འཕྲེང་བཅུ་བཞི་པ་མཆོག་དང་རྡོ་རྗེ་ཤུགས་ལྡན། - Interesting relationship between 14th Dalai Lama and Dorje Shugden: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=109757
Dalai Lama Says We Can Practise Dorje Shugden Finally! Read more on this development--- http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=109777
7 days ago
Dalai Lama Says We Can Practise Dorje Shugden Finally! Read more on this development--- http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=109777
More time spent in dharma work is more karma collected to be happy and more time spent in non-dharma works is more karma collected to be unhappy.~Tsem Rinpoche
2 weeks ago
More time spent in dharma work is more karma collected to be happy and more time spent in non-dharma works is more karma collected to be unhappy.~Tsem Rinpoche
All Dorje Shugden prophesizes will come to pass,
 Those who generate refuge and merits will trust, 
 By trusting one will see the good results of his pronouncements,
 By seeing the good results, one\'s path becomes more clear, 
 The path of practice, purification and siddhic results, 
 This would eliminate the samsara within our minds.
 ~Tsem Rinpoche
2 weeks ago
All Dorje Shugden prophesizes will come to pass, Those who generate refuge and merits will trust, By trusting one will see the good results of his pronouncements, By seeing the good results, one's path becomes more clear, The path of practice, purification and siddhic results, This would eliminate the samsara within our minds. ~Tsem Rinpoche
Large Dorje Shugden statue built by the 5th Dalai Lama and housed in Trode Khangsar. Sock Wand and Mdm Chuah took this picture in Lhasa, Tibet 2016
2 weeks ago
Large Dorje Shugden statue built by the 5th Dalai Lama and housed in Trode Khangsar. Sock Wand and Mdm Chuah took this picture in Lhasa, Tibet 2016
Our own Kecharian Mdm. Chua with the oracle of Dorje Shugden Gen Tenzin Tsultrim in Lhasa, Tibet 2016
2 weeks ago
Our own Kecharian Mdm. Chua with the oracle of Dorje Shugden Gen Tenzin Tsultrim in Lhasa, Tibet 2016
Our very own Kecharian Mdm Chua standing in front of holy Trode Khangsar-the Chapel to Dorje Shugden built 400 years ago by the Great 5th Dalai Lama-Tibet 2016
2 weeks ago
Our very own Kecharian Mdm Chua standing in front of holy Trode Khangsar-the Chapel to Dorje Shugden built 400 years ago by the Great 5th Dalai Lama-Tibet 2016
Our very own Kecharian Mdm Chua standing in front of holy Gaden Monastery, Tibet 2016
2 weeks ago
Our very own Kecharian Mdm Chua standing in front of holy Gaden Monastery, Tibet 2016
                         This is the oracle of Dorje Shugden in Lhasa, Tibet. His name is Gen Tenzin Tsultrim of Sera Monastery in Tibet.
2 weeks ago
This is the oracle of Dorje Shugden in Lhasa, Tibet. His name is Gen Tenzin Tsultrim of Sera Monastery in Tibet.
Ms. Sock Wan, Oracle of Dorje Shugden in Tibet Gen Tenzin Tsultrim, Mdm Chuah and Mr. Tashi in Tibet 2016
2 weeks ago
Ms. Sock Wan, Oracle of Dorje Shugden in Tibet Gen Tenzin Tsultrim, Mdm Chuah and Mr. Tashi in Tibet 2016
Mahasiddha Kyabje Gangchen Rinpoche, H.H. Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche and Ven. Rabten Choktrul Rinpoche 2016
2 weeks ago
Mahasiddha Kyabje Gangchen Rinpoche, H.H. Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche and Ven. Rabten Choktrul Rinpoche 2016
His Eminence Mahasiddha Gangchen Rinpoche and the official oracle of Dorje Shugden Panglung Kuten Choji lah in Italy together September 2016
2 weeks ago
His Eminence Mahasiddha Gangchen Rinpoche and the official oracle of Dorje Shugden Panglung Kuten Choji lah in Italy together September 2016
My thoughts on Malaysia. Thank you. Tsem Rinpoche
2 weeks ago
My thoughts on Malaysia. Thank you. Tsem Rinpoche
Beautiful thangka of Vajra Yogini. Look at the details where she appears in visions and also takes people to Kechara.
2 weeks ago
Beautiful thangka of Vajra Yogini. Look at the details where she appears in visions and also takes people to Kechara.
Left to right:

His Holiness the Gaden Throne holder Jetsun Lungrik Namgyal, His Holiness Kyabje Zong Rinpoche (very young) and His Eminence Tsem Rinpoche in Gaden Shartse Prayer Hall during prayers.
2 weeks ago
Left to right: His Holiness the Gaden Throne holder Jetsun Lungrik Namgyal, His Holiness Kyabje Zong Rinpoche (very young) and His Eminence Tsem Rinpoche in Gaden Shartse Prayer Hall during prayers.
 It\'s nice when families support the spiritual journeys of their children. This is one beautiful family of Pastor Niral of Kechara
2 weeks ago
It's nice when families support the spiritual journeys of their children. This is one beautiful family of Pastor Niral of Kechara
Jog Falls a power place of Vajra Yogini and Heruka: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=108652
3 weeks ago
Jog Falls a power place of Vajra Yogini and Heruka: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=108652
Don\'t wait for the perfect group. Don\'t wait for the perfect person. Don\'t wait for the perfect situation. Don\'t expect yourself to be perfect. Don\'t even look for perfection at least in our realm as it does not exist or time will run out. Just get going and keep doing good. It\'s between you and yourself. Tsem Rinpoche
3 weeks ago
Don't wait for the perfect group. Don't wait for the perfect person. Don't wait for the perfect situation. Don't expect yourself to be perfect. Don't even look for perfection at least in our realm as it does not exist or time will run out. Just get going and keep doing good. It's between you and yourself. Tsem Rinpoche
Kind people are to be treasured. They make life worth living. ~Tsem Rinpoche
3 weeks ago
Kind people are to be treasured. They make life worth living. ~Tsem Rinpoche
Don\'t you love her bag? She\'s stylish and at one with the universe. OM Shanti. ~Tsem Rinpoche
3 weeks ago
Don't you love her bag? She's stylish and at one with the universe. OM Shanti. ~Tsem Rinpoche
Beautiful Manjushri carved in China
3 weeks ago
Beautiful Manjushri carved in China
Sent from Samsung tablet.
4 weeks ago
Sent from Samsung tablet.
We must loyal to our guru. How to be loyal? To always do the teachings and practice he gave us and to conquer our laziness. We must make our gurus more important than our ego. So it is important to always let our guru win and not our ego. If our ego wins, many will suffer and we will suffer. If our guru wins, temporarily we suffer, but long term we will be happy and many around us will be happy. You see, the guru is always on the look out to give us methods and teachings that we can engage in to bring us happiness. The biggest happiness is overcoming our ego and it\'s traces and the guru always directly and indirectly focuses on that. Our guru will always love and help us, but we must meet our guru half way too. Tsem Rinpoche
4 weeks ago
We must loyal to our guru. How to be loyal? To always do the teachings and practice he gave us and to conquer our laziness. We must make our gurus more important than our ego. So it is important to always let our guru win and not our ego. If our ego wins, many will suffer and we will suffer. If our guru wins, temporarily we suffer, but long term we will be happy and many around us will be happy. You see, the guru is always on the look out to give us methods and teachings that we can engage in to bring us happiness. The biggest happiness is overcoming our ego and it's traces and the guru always directly and indirectly focuses on that. Our guru will always love and help us, but we must meet our guru half way too. Tsem Rinpoche
Tsem Rinpoche with holy Mt Shasta of Northern California in the background: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=107430
4 weeks ago
Tsem Rinpoche with holy Mt Shasta of Northern California in the background: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=107430
We had a nice visit at Mt Shasta, a holy area in Northern California and did a good puja there: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=107430
4 weeks ago
We had a nice visit at Mt Shasta, a holy area in Northern California and did a good puja there: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=107430
I get requests from all around the world to do prayers. For certain individuals it\'s really dire, so I make special candle offerings to the Buddhas for them at my private residence. These are the candles that was offered recently for a very ill young little girl. Tsem Rinpoche
4 weeks ago
I get requests from all around the world to do prayers. For certain individuals it's really dire, so I make special candle offerings to the Buddhas for them at my private residence. These are the candles that was offered recently for a very ill young little girl. Tsem Rinpoche
This is powerful and true. When someone disappoints you so many times, it cannot be an accident anymore. You need to have compassion for them to not do more negative karma and not allow it anymore and we need need to have compassion for ourselves too and not let them hurt us again.. Tsem Rinpoche
4 weeks ago
This is powerful and true. When someone disappoints you so many times, it cannot be an accident anymore. You need to have compassion for them to not do more negative karma and not allow it anymore and we need need to have compassion for ourselves too and not let them hurt us again.. Tsem Rinpoche
Ra Lotsawa\'s personal sacred image of Yamantaka Vajrabhairava. Said to be housed in Samye Monastery, Tibet.
4 weeks ago
Ra Lotsawa's personal sacred image of Yamantaka Vajrabhairava. Said to be housed in Samye Monastery, Tibet.
Message from Tsem Rinpoche
4 weeks ago
Message from Tsem Rinpoche
This Tara has such a beautiful face...artwork on this is nice
4 weeks ago
This Tara has such a beautiful face...artwork on this is nice
This is the road that leads to my house in the mountains. I have a small house and a lake nearby the house and I live there on vegan foods with my pets-Mumu loves running around the meadows. I have a large outdoor Vajra Yogini statue made of stone and we make offerings of juniper leaves burned to her daily as sang. I love living in the mountains away from the senseless repeating of actions in urban life. Urban life with its various pollutions do not connect us to who we are inside. I love this walking path to my retreat home where I will live for the rest of my life and on the way home, I pluck some flowers for my shrine to offer to the Buddha...thank you for allowing me to live here. Tsem Rinpoche
4 weeks ago
This is the road that leads to my house in the mountains. I have a small house and a lake nearby the house and I live there on vegan foods with my pets-Mumu loves running around the meadows. I have a large outdoor Vajra Yogini statue made of stone and we make offerings of juniper leaves burned to her daily as sang. I love living in the mountains away from the senseless repeating of actions in urban life. Urban life with its various pollutions do not connect us to who we are inside. I love this walking path to my retreat home where I will live for the rest of my life and on the way home, I pluck some flowers for my shrine to offer to the Buddha...thank you for allowing me to live here. Tsem Rinpoche
 Rinpoche\'s quote is on my mom\'s final resting place. It was chosen by my dad and at that time he said it is the best one for both of them. My dad would be interred next to her when his time comes in the distant future. Pastor David Lai
1 month ago
Rinpoche's quote is on my mom's final resting place. It was chosen by my dad and at that time he said it is the best one for both of them. My dad would be interred next to her when his time comes in the distant future. Pastor David Lai
Kechara\'s kindly Pastor Shin is in Mumu\'s room doing long life Amitayus retreat and blessings for Mumu, Dharma and Oser (my three doggies) right now. I am very grateful for this. She will complete 10,000 mantras in three days mini retreat to increase their lives, plant positive imprints in their mindstream, bless their health and collect merit indirectly for their future lives to practice dharma..... Tsem Rinpoche August 28, 2016.
1 month ago
Kechara's kindly Pastor Shin is in Mumu's room doing long life Amitayus retreat and blessings for Mumu, Dharma and Oser (my three doggies) right now. I am very grateful for this. She will complete 10,000 mantras in three days mini retreat to increase their lives, plant positive imprints in their mindstream, bless their health and collect merit indirectly for their future lives to practice dharma..... Tsem Rinpoche August 28, 2016.
You must read this. Wait till you are in a quiet place and not out on the streets or some cafe, but in your rooms and read this twice at least..it is so powerful. I just found it. 


Enjoy it and understand it well: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=107335
1 month ago
You must read this. Wait till you are in a quiet place and not out on the streets or some cafe, but in your rooms and read this twice at least..it is so powerful. I just found it. Enjoy it and understand it well: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=107335
This is a short and powerful blog post..be ready to have your heart broken. But you should still read this: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=107363
1 month ago
This is a short and powerful blog post..be ready to have your heart broken. But you should still read this: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=107363
100 holy and beautiful Tsongkapas arrived today!
1 month ago
100 holy and beautiful Tsongkapas arrived today!
(Tsem Rinpoche\'s doggy) hehehe...Mumu\'s face is always so cute..Mumu is very human-like, when you look into his eyes, it seems like you\'re looking into a human\'s eyes. Mumu has a very different energy than other dogs. He is really like a human.-Karen Chong
1 month ago
(Tsem Rinpoche's doggy) hehehe...Mumu's face is always so cute..Mumu is very human-like, when you look into his eyes, it seems like you're looking into a human's eyes. Mumu has a very different energy than other dogs. He is really like a human.-Karen Chong
The amount of suffering, fear and pain they have to experience should be experienced by no one whether animal or human. It is heartbreaking to continuously see the sufferings animals endure for our \'pleasures\'. I do feel helpless, but helpless or not, we must create more awareness tirelessly. With awareness, their suffering can eventually be reduced. The ones who are slaughtered, it\'s too late. We can only shed tears but we have to still be concerned about future slaughter of animals and try to prevent. Helping and being kind to animals is not spiritual, strange or unnatural, but pure empathy of understanding their pain in that no sentient beings would want to suffer. Tsem Rinpoche
1 month ago
The amount of suffering, fear and pain they have to experience should be experienced by no one whether animal or human. It is heartbreaking to continuously see the sufferings animals endure for our 'pleasures'. I do feel helpless, but helpless or not, we must create more awareness tirelessly. With awareness, their suffering can eventually be reduced. The ones who are slaughtered, it's too late. We can only shed tears but we have to still be concerned about future slaughter of animals and try to prevent. Helping and being kind to animals is not spiritual, strange or unnatural, but pure empathy of understanding their pain in that no sentient beings would want to suffer. Tsem Rinpoche
Dear Rinpoche,  I\'ve made some porridge for Rinpoche to have later when Rinpoche is hungry.  Thank you,  Beatrix (Sometime a pot of porridge tells you so much about another person and you just know why you appreciate them so much. Beatrix is such a caring and kind young person. It\'s a pleasure to work with her and have her around. Tsem Rinpoche)
1 month ago
Dear Rinpoche, I've made some porridge for Rinpoche to have later when Rinpoche is hungry. Thank you, Beatrix (Sometime a pot of porridge tells you so much about another person and you just know why you appreciate them so much. Beatrix is such a caring and kind young person. It's a pleasure to work with her and have her around. Tsem Rinpoche)
Sent from Samsung tablet.
1 month ago
Sent from Samsung tablet.
Keep it up!
1 month ago
Keep it up!
Karen does a nice sharing
1 month ago
Karen does a nice sharing
Something nice from Wan San
1 month ago
Something nice from Wan San
The holy statue of Vajra Yogini at Sanku, Nepal
1 month ago
The holy statue of Vajra Yogini at Sanku, Nepal
“We need, in a special way, to work twice as hard to help people understand that the animals are fellow creatures, that we must protect them and love them as we love ourselves.” 
― César Chávez
1 month ago
“We need, in a special way, to work twice as hard to help people understand that the animals are fellow creatures, that we must protect them and love them as we love ourselves.” ― César Chávez
Beautiful monastery in Eastern Tibet.
1 month ago
Beautiful monastery in Eastern Tibet.
An alpine lake at more than 4000 meters in elevation in eastern Tibet
1 month ago
An alpine lake at more than 4000 meters in elevation in eastern Tibet
This is Mount Kailash in Tibet where Vajra Yogini resides. Many Tibetans will go and pay homage to this mountain and do prayers at the base.
1 month ago
This is Mount Kailash in Tibet where Vajra Yogini resides. Many Tibetans will go and pay homage to this mountain and do prayers at the base.
Click on "View All Photos" above to view more images

Videos On The Go

Please click on the images to watch video
  • This is Sarah. Do you have 30 seconds for her? Her life in just 30 seconds!
    4 days ago
    This is Sarah. Do you have 30 seconds for her? Her life in just 30 seconds!
  • See what is your fortune today!
    1 week ago
    See what is your fortune today!
  • Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche recites offering stanza to Dorje Shugden Septemeber 2016
    2 weeks ago
    Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche recites offering stanza to Dorje Shugden Septemeber 2016
  • Flying the flag proudly
    3 weeks ago
    Flying the flag proudly
    Just like the rays of the sun, Dorje Shugden's blessings shines on all
  • These skydivers have a little surprise...
    3 weeks ago
    These skydivers have a little surprise...
    Let them spell it out for you
  • Taking to the skies
    3 weeks ago
    Taking to the skies
    The sky's the limit for TsemRinpoche.com!
  • What you need to wake you up on your morning commute
    3 weeks ago
    What you need to wake you up on your morning commute
    Make your commutes a little more interesting with an article from TsemRinpoche.com
  • The blog that gets you addicted in a good way
    3 weeks ago
    The blog that gets you addicted in a good way
    There's something for everyone, any time of the day at TsemRinpoche.com
  • One-of-a-kind escalator!
    3 weeks ago
    One-of-a-kind escalator!
    TsemRinpoche.com arrives at the shopping malls!
  • All you need to know about Kechara in our annual magazine...download it!
    3 weeks ago
    All you need to know about Kechara in our annual magazine...download it!
  • Dog Abandoned - Why Don't You Love Me Anymore?
    1 month ago
    Dog Abandoned - Why Don't You Love Me Anymore?
    Dear friends around the world, I have come across so many stories of suffering, pain and abandonment but sometimes one stands out stronger than the rest. What happened to this little boy doggie is heartbreaking. I am re-posting here to create awareness and to bring attention to the heroes that help animals and create awareness to their suffering. The purpose of creating awareness is to let people know how much suffering animals go through and to not contribute towards this. To help lessen the suffering. Giving pain to any animal never brings good luck or happiness to anyone. Never harm animals and never eat them. Tsem Rinpoche Article link: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/current-affairs/why-dont-you-love-me-anymore.html *********************************** Dear mom and dad. They found me inside the dumpster you toss me in around 8 in the night. I was crying for u begging for u to come take me back. What have I done wrong. I feel pain all over my body. My joints ached, the hole in my buttocks hurt, I cannot see my behind. I try to get up but I can’t. I cry and cry until a man who was dumping his garbage heard me. He got the shock of his life finding me in the pile of rubbish. It was wet and smelly here. The worms are eating me inside out. Again I keep thinking, what have I done wrong. The vet said my condition is pretty bad. My old body won’t be able to handle it for long. I was full of lice, fleas and ticks. I had blood parasite too. My white blood count is too high. I am an old boy, in pain and suffering. After lengthy tests, they finally decide to let me go. I understand. I am not angry. I am just sad you are not with me. They gave me a nice meal, my last supper. It reminds me of you when I was young. You used to love me and handfed me when I was a baby. People cry around me. They held my hand as I closed my eyes. And then I finally let go and my heart beat the last. Dear mom and dad. I am now in heaven. For whatever I did wrong to you, I hope you won’t do to another dog what you did to me. I will always love you. Until we meet again. Remarks: Many thanks to Century Animal Medical Centre (Putatan) Dr Adit and Frankie for your help, for the love to animals you waited for us to help him even you were was closing. Thank you again for your compassion towards the less fortunate animals and rest in peace doggy.
  • Tibetan language video about Wisdom Hall, Kechara Forest Retreat
    1 month ago
    Tibetan language video about Wisdom Hall, Kechara Forest Retreat
  • Please see what this young boy says about grass.
    1 month ago
    Please see what this young boy says about grass.
  • Benji's touching story
    2 months ago
    Benji's touching story
  • Kyabje Zong Rinpoche giving Dharma teaching 2
    2 months ago
    Kyabje Zong Rinpoche giving Dharma teaching 2

ASK A PASTOR


Ask the Pastors

A section for you to clarify your Dharma questions with Kechara’s esteemed pastors.

Just post your name and your question below and one of our pastors will provide you with an answer.

Scroll down and click on "View All Questions" to view archived questions.

View All Questions
Today's quota for questions has been filled. Please come back tomorrow to re-submit your question

CHAT PICTURES

Beautiful altar set up and offerings during Drolchok puja by Kechara Puja Team. Lucy Yap
2 hours ago
Beautiful altar set up and offerings during Drolchok puja by Kechara Puja Team. Lucy Yap
Cute baby Man Fung were blessed by Pastor Gim Lee on Sunday ( 25/9/16 )at Kechara House. These prayers were composed by our beloved and precious Guru, H.E.Tsem Rinpoche to invoke the energy of the second Buddha, L.Tsongkapa to bless the mind of the young and to give protection. bit.ly/1EYQWc Lucy Yap
yesterday
Cute baby Man Fung were blessed by Pastor Gim Lee on Sunday ( 25/9/16 )at Kechara House. These prayers were composed by our beloved and precious Guru, H.E.Tsem Rinpoche to invoke the energy of the second Buddha, L.Tsongkapa to bless the mind of the young and to give protection. bit.ly/1EYQWc Lucy Yap
不跟世界对抗,跟自己和解。~尊贵的詹杜固仁波切 | Don't fight with the world, make peace with yourself. ~H.E.Tsem Rinpoche | wah ying
yesterday
不跟世界对抗,跟自己和解。~尊贵的詹杜固仁波切 | Don't fight with the world, make peace with yourself. ~H.E.Tsem Rinpoche | wah ying
26/9/16- We have two doctors giving basic medical aid to those in  need. P.Patsy
2 days ago
26/9/16- We have two doctors giving basic medical aid to those in need. P.Patsy
26/9/16-Food distribution around Georgetown, Penang. P.Patsy
2 days ago
26/9/16-Food distribution around Georgetown, Penang. P.Patsy
26/9/16 - Volunteers busy packing food before going out for street food distribution. P.Patsy
2 days ago
26/9/16 - Volunteers busy packing food before going out for street food distribution. P.Patsy
Don't fight with the world, make peace with yourself. ~H.E.Tsem Tulku Rinpoche | wahying
2 days ago
Don't fight with the world, make peace with yourself. ~H.E.Tsem Tulku Rinpoche | wahying
OM BENZA WIKI BITANA SOHA ! 每一天念诵多杰雄登护法心咒, 祂无时无刻的都会在我们身旁庇护着我们 ! 继续游览 DorjeShugden.org 。 YEO KWAI GIN ( KKSG )
3 days ago
OM BENZA WIKI BITANA SOHA ! 每一天念诵多杰雄登护法心咒, 祂无时无刻的都会在我们身旁庇护着我们 ! 继续游览 DorjeShugden.org 。 YEO KWAI GIN ( KKSG )
到文冬走走, 一定要到克切拉禅修林的金泽财王庙拜拜祈福, 祂有效的帮助我们在健康, 财富, 修行上, 蛊术等等的障碍 ,让我们更加的平步青云。 YEO KWAI GIN ( KKSG )
3 days ago
到文冬走走, 一定要到克切拉禅修林的金泽财王庙拜拜祈福, 祂有效的帮助我们在健康, 财富, 修行上, 蛊术等等的障碍 ,让我们更加的平步青云。 YEO KWAI GIN ( KKSG )
来到马来西亚文冬的克切拉禅修林朝圣, 一定要到智慧殿里参观世界最大尊的 "多杰雄登" 佛像和绕转, 暨此累积大量善功德和制造善因生生世世的可以接触三宝 ! 继续游览 retreat.kechara.com 。 YEO KWAI GIN. ( KKSG )
3 days ago
来到马来西亚文冬的克切拉禅修林朝圣, 一定要到智慧殿里参观世界最大尊的 "多杰雄登" 佛像和绕转, 暨此累积大量善功德和制造善因生生世世的可以接触三宝 ! 继续游览 retreat.kechara.com 。 YEO KWAI GIN. ( KKSG )
殊胜9尺高的绿度母佛像, 也是往克切拉禅修林朝圣必到的地方。 继续游览 retreat.kechara.com 。 YEO KWAI GIN ( KKSG )
3 days ago
殊胜9尺高的绿度母佛像, 也是往克切拉禅修林朝圣必到的地方。 继续游览 retreat.kechara.com 。 YEO KWAI GIN ( KKSG )
往马来西亚, 文冬的克切拉禅修林朝圣观光, 一定要绕转殊胜的金刚瑜伽母佛塔, 可以累积大量的善功德 。  YEO KWAI GIN ( KKSG )
3 days ago
往马来西亚, 文冬的克切拉禅修林朝圣观光, 一定要绕转殊胜的金刚瑜伽母佛塔, 可以累积大量的善功德 。 YEO KWAI GIN ( KKSG )
 殊胜的四臂文殊菩萨, 就在马来西亚, 文冬的克切拉禅修林。 继续游览 retreat.kechara.com 。 YEO KWAI GIN ( KKSG )
3 days ago
殊胜的四臂文殊菩萨, 就在马来西亚, 文冬的克切拉禅修林。 继续游览 retreat.kechara.com 。 YEO KWAI GIN ( KKSG )
Kechara Puja team led by Pastor Yek Yee performed numerous Corporate Pujas for sponsors. For more info call 012 987 3908. Lucy Yap
3 days ago
Kechara Puja team led by Pastor Yek Yee performed numerous Corporate Pujas for sponsors. For more info call 012 987 3908. Lucy Yap
Congratulations to the newly weds who registered their marriage at Kechara House gompa. Pastor Chia solemnized their marriage vows at 2.00pm today. Lucy Yap
3 days ago
Congratulations to the newly weds who registered their marriage at Kechara House gompa. Pastor Chia solemnized their marriage vows at 2.00pm today. Lucy Yap
Table setting #menu #Forever Love ~ kecharaoasis.com ~ Guat Hee
4 days ago
Table setting #menu #Forever Love ~ kecharaoasis.com ~ Guat Hee
Live Band #PA #Sound testing ~ Guat Hee
4 days ago
Live Band #PA #Sound testing ~ Guat Hee
At the Entrance before the function start ~Guat Hee
4 days ago
At the Entrance before the function start ~Guat Hee
Sunny afternoon #preparation #sunday #wedding ~ kecharaoasis.com ~ Guat Hee
4 days ago
Sunny afternoon #preparation #sunday #wedding ~ kecharaoasis.com ~ Guat Hee
Kechara Sunday Dharma School teachers, parents and students outing day - help out at Kechara Soup Kitchen. Stella Cheang, KSDS
4 days ago
Kechara Sunday Dharma School teachers, parents and students outing day - help out at Kechara Soup Kitchen. Stella Cheang, KSDS
Kechara Sunday Dharma School teachers, parents and students outing day - to help out at Kechara Soup Kitchen. Stella Cheang, KSDS
4 days ago
Kechara Sunday Dharma School teachers, parents and students outing day - to help out at Kechara Soup Kitchen. Stella Cheang, KSDS
Kechara Sunday Dharma School parents & students helped out at Kechara Soup Kitchen. Stella Cheang, KSDS
4 days ago
Kechara Sunday Dharma School parents & students helped out at Kechara Soup Kitchen. Stella Cheang, KSDS
Kechara Sunday Dharma School teachers, parents and students outing day. Justin from KSK explained the concept & work of Kechara Soup Kitchen. Stella Cheang, KSDS
4 days ago
Kechara Sunday Dharma School teachers, parents and students outing day. Justin from KSK explained the concept & work of Kechara Soup Kitchen. Stella Cheang, KSDS
Kechara Sunday Dharma School teachers, parents & students outing day - to help out at Kechara Soup Kitchen. Stella Cheang, KSDS
4 days ago
Kechara Sunday Dharma School teachers, parents & students outing day - to help out at Kechara Soup Kitchen. Stella Cheang, KSDS
KSDS students together with parents are helping in food preparation at Kechara Soup Kitchen. KSDS, Alice Tay
4 days ago
KSDS students together with parents are helping in food preparation at Kechara Soup Kitchen. KSDS, Alice Tay
The Promise
  These books will change your life
  Tsem Rinpoche's Long Life Prayer by H.H. Trijang Choktrul Rinpoche
  Support Blog Team
Lamps For Life
  Robe Offerings
  Vajrayogini Stupa Fund
  White Tara Mantra Bank Project
  Rinpoche's Medical Fund
  Dana Offerings
  Soup Kitchen Project
 
Zong Rinpoche

Archives

YOUR FEEDBACK

Page Views By Country
United States 1,829,828
Malaysia 2,636,447
Singapore 518,041
United Kingdom 363,898
Canada 335,543
India 270,814
Australia 299,906
Nepal 181,917
Philippines 156,894
Portugal 81,361
Indonesia 114,825
Thailand 80,978
Germany 88,614
Bhutan 77,265
Italy 61,446
Netherlands 61,366
France 61,892
Spain 57,052
Mongolia 47,868
Brazil 50,632
New Zealand 46,741
Hong Kong 47,603
Taiwan 44,814
United Arab Emirates 30,506
Mexico 31,804
Romania 35,681
Switzerland 40,126
South Africa 27,248
Japan 27,780
Vietnam 25,501
Ireland 24,431
Sweden 28,207
Saudi Arabia 18,697
Greece 21,557
Sri Lanka 18,061
Poland 21,675
Hungary 19,286
Russia 20,511
Belgium 19,790
Total Pageviews: 8,360,631

Login

Dorje Shugden
Click to watch my talk about Dorje Shugden....