Chef Lim Organic Kitchen – Restaurant Review

Dec 24, 2012 | Views: 1,380
Share this article

[Disclaimer: The following review has been reviewed by the Vegetarian Restaurant Review team]

  

Overview

Located at Scotts Garden on Old Klang Road, Chef Lim Organic Kitchen is dedicated to bring healthy food to their patrons. Opened less than a year ago, Chef Lim Organic Kitchen is already well-known for their healthy and delicious choice of meals. It was conceptualized by a group of people experienced and dedicated to bring healthy dining to Malaysians. They have, however, taken one step further to cater delicious dishes suitable for those with medical conditions such as hypertension, diabetes and even cancer patients. 


Reviewer’s Rating

Interior  –  3.5/5

The restaurant has a bright, clean and modern look. Catered for people of all ages, race and background, Chef Lim Organic Kitchen certainly gives one a pleasant dining experience. Emphasizing on health benefits through dining and lifestyle, they provide their patrons with a smoke-free environment. Upon request, the restaurant provides a private room for small gatherings above 30 pax. For gatherings of less than 20 pax, there is also a private section on the dining floor. The restaurant can fit up to 250 pax, and still have ample space to move around. 

 Private corner for small gatherings.  Inside looking out.
 Their table setting with a Lazy Susan.  Simple and elegant.
 Outside looking in. Community bulletin board.

 

Food  –  4/5

The food in Chef Lim Organic Kitchen is original, unique and healthy. Although they do not serve 100% organic food, all of their servings contain 70 – 80% organic ingredients, while the remaining consists of the highest graded natural product available in the market. Skilfully, their chefs produce delicious, healthy organic vegetarian dishes. They do not use any mock meat, instead, they substitute it with home made fu-chuk (Chinese bean curd skin) to provide a meaty texture. Their food contains no MSG, no colouring and no artificial flavouring – only naturally sourced flavourings are used. It is also an egg, milk, onion and garlic free restaurant; so it is very much suitable for our vegan friends. Catered for people with medical conditions, one can request for the food to consist of less salt and sugar. 

One of their signature dishes is their “Coconut Tom Yam”. Made using their homemade tom yam paste and young coconut water, the Tom Yam soup is an absolute treat (with hardly any oil!). Every ingredient used is fresh and unprocessed, even their button mushroom is fresh and not the ones we get from a can.

One of the more surprising dishes is their garlic bread. Why? No garlic is used! Instead, to simulate the taste of garlic, they use various natural flavouring to produce the garlic flavour. The bread is very thinly sliced and oven baked till crispy. Another surprising dish on the menu is their cheese cake, and yes you’ve guessed it – it does not contain any cheese! To substitute cheese, yoghurt is used.

Wild mushroom spaghetti Japanese style  Yam basket
Coconut Tom Yam Three Slice Lotus
Fruit Tea Garlic Bread

 Cheese Cake

 

Pricing  – 4/5

When compared with other vegetarian restaurants, Chef Lim Organic Kitchen is slightly more expensive. However, this is because a high percentage of their ingredients are organic. For a healthy and delicious meal, the price to pay is totally worth it. For example, their serving of Coconut Tom Yum (as shown above) is at RM 18.

 

Vegetarian Selection  – 4.5/5

At a quick glance, anyone can tell that their menu has a wide selection. However, upon a closer look at the choices available, it is very obvious that they cater towards people from all walks of life. They included many standard dishes that first time vegetarians (or non-vegetarians for that matter!) would feel comfortable with. There is also a wide selection for youngsters who usually prefers Western or Japanese cuisine. A very well-thought of menu.

 

Service  –  4.5/5

Excellent. Everything about this restaurant is aimed towards customer satisfaction. They accept personal requests for their patrons and try their best to create a delicious meal according to their customer’s preference. This is an excellent attitude because they cater their dining experience towards those with strict diets due to their medical condition. Their flexibility in listening to what their patrons wants gives them very good points for this evaluation point. Another factor that made their service excellent, is that 5% of their service charge is donated to charity homes such as orphanages, old folks home, OKU etc. 

 


Find your way there!


Chef Lim Organic Kitchen

Address: Lot 2-47, 2-48 & 2-49, The Scott Garden, 4 1/2 Miles, Jalan Klang Lama, 58200, Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan

Contact: 03-7982 3395

Fanpage: https://www.facebook.com/cheflimorganic/

Opening hours: Mon – Friday (11 am – 3 pm; 5 pm – 11 pm); Sat & Sun (11 am – 11 pm)

Features:

  • Vegan friendly
  • Food catered for people with health conditions (inform waiter to get a meal suitable for your diet)
  • Catering services
  • Walk in/ Reservation
  • Small/ Large gatherings
  • Private room for above 30 pax; call in advance for booking
  • Smart casual
  • Credit card accepted

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Please support us so that we can continue to bring you more Dharma:

If you are in the United States, please note that your offerings and contributions are tax deductible. ~ the tsemrinpoche.com blog team

Share this article

28 Responses to Chef Lim Organic Kitchen – Restaurant Review

DISCLAIMER IN RELATION TO COMMENTS OR POSTS GIVEN BY THIRD PARTIES BELOW

Kindly note that the comments or posts given by third parties in the comment section below do not represent the views of the owner and/or host of this Blog, save for responses specifically given by the owner and/or host. All other comments or posts or any other opinions, discussions or views given below under the comment section do not represent our views and should not be regarded as such. We reserve the right to remove any comments/views which we may find offensive but due to the volume of such comments, the non removal and/or non detection of any such comments/views does not mean that we condone the same.

We do hope that the participants of any comments, posts, opinions, discussions or views below will act responsibly and do not engage nor make any statements which are defamatory in nature or which may incite and contempt or ridicule of any party,individual or their beliefs or to contravene any laws.

  1. discount pizza coupons on Jan 7, 2014 at 8:08 pm

    If Cairo is the only remain in Egypt then ride a felucca in Maadi associated
    with downtown. They offer all types of CCTV and access control systems.
    Is actually usually cheaper even more scenic.

  2. Sean Wang on Oct 21, 2013 at 8:57 pm

    This restaurant looks very interesting. I really would like to try the japanese spaghetti. It is good to see that there are many vegetarian restaurants that are embracing a modern feel to it! I really like it!

  3. Carmen Lin @ KMP on Oct 19, 2013 at 3:28 pm

    Thank you so much of sharing this, I have tried it out and it’s delicious, planning to hang out there more often. The environment is simple and spacious, the food is delicious had a pasta there the other day, wanted to try something else the next time I go there. Cheers.

  4. Sean Wang on Jul 18, 2013 at 5:18 pm

    I just told my mother about this place. Hopefully we can go there one day when she feels better! The food looks very delicious and service seems very good. The Japanese style Mushroom Spaghetti looks very delicious. I really want to try it now.

  5. Sharon Saw on Jan 15, 2013 at 12:48 am

    This restaurant looks really good and the food seems healthy. As a diabetic, it is not easy to find healthy food when eating out. Organic restaurants are always very health conscious and this seems to be the same. i look forward to trying it out. Thank you to the blog team for always looking out for good vegetarian outlets!

  6. Khong Jean Mei on Dec 31, 2012 at 11:15 pm

    This review REALLY makes me wanna go to Chef Lim to eat! Haha what a well written vegetarian restaurant review!

    I really like how the restaurant accommodates to the patrons request. For a picky eater like myself, this is a real pull-factor! Haha

    There are a lot of Chinese vegetarian restaurants around, and sometimes that little extra touch makes all the difference. The extra care, the extra attentiveness and the extra effort to accommodate to the customers, hopefully makes Chef Lim stand out.

    I can’t wait to go! Will write my opinion here once I’ve eaten there! x

  7. AdelineTan on Dec 31, 2012 at 12:45 am

    The layout of this restaurant is very modern, elegant and clean. The menus are suitable for all ages and they also cater for people who have medical problems that require special diets, very thoughtful of Chef Lim, on top of that they also donated 5% of their service charge to charitable organisations. The pictures showed the Japanese wild mushroom spaghetti, yam basket and cheese cake looked so delicious and they are organic very good for health.

  8. Albert Ratchaga on Dec 28, 2012 at 4:30 pm

    The coconut tom yam looks good, first time hearing this. Vegetarian restaurant is not as popular as normal restaurant, that’s why they need to come out a lot of new ideas, new design and new environment to attract people. Now, Vegetarian food is getting more and more popular and higher demand than before.

    In life, it is also the same, when we are in the advantage situation, we will slack and start to let our guard off, but when we are in difficult situation, we are in disadvantage, we will fight to go up, fight for the advantage, hence, being in the disadvantage is actually a privilege, because it makes us stronger.

  9. Han on Dec 27, 2012 at 8:31 pm

    I brought many friends to this restaurant, overall they quite like the dishes, some commented some dishes a bit pricey. Even the western food, pizza all are very tasty!

    Thanks Rinpoche for sharing this post

  10. Venix on Dec 27, 2012 at 6:42 pm

    Thanks for sharing Rinpoche.
    I will try it out soon and may Chef Lim Organic Kitchen well and continue to bring benefits to more people.

  11. Joy on Dec 27, 2012 at 4:48 pm

    I really like seeing that there is more and more “creative” vegetarian restaurants popping up here and there in KL. Malaysia is pretty slow in catching on this healthy natural culture of being vegetarian/organic… but through the increase in demand from customers will create the supply.

    This is why it is so important for us to actually ask for more vegetarian food in restaurants and cafes… this will be noticed by the owners and hence create the supply for it. Even secret recipe has now started to join the band wagon of going green and created a few handful of vegetarian branch cafes and I must say their food is not bad.

    It is also how we present vegetarian cuisine is very important as 90% of the population are still quite sceptical and think that vegetarian food is boring. But being creative in its taste, style of presentation is extremely important right up to the ambience.

    Our very own Kechara Oasis have done a brilliant job in this section http://www.kecharaoasis.com/default.shtml and we’re getting more and more positie respond for events and wedding functions to be vegetarian. We know how hard the market it esp for chinese weddings… but they Irene and her crew have managed to penetrated the market and change people’s misconception that it is boring… in fact we’re very stylish… more then the meaty restaurants I must say 🙂 Kudos to Kechara Oasis!!!

  12. Uncle Eddie on Dec 27, 2012 at 12:02 pm

    Though eating is said to be a national pastime in Malaysia, be them chinese, western, Malay, Indian or Thai, finding a really good vegetarian cusine restuarant is sometimes truly hard to do. Inspite of the variety of common vegeterian food is endless as said, yet one must be familarised on how or where to locate the same. Unless you are familar, it may seem difficult to find a good vegetarian restuarant, not to mention an “organic” orientated one as advertised in this blog. As said “a picture speaks louder than a thousand words”, but when eating is concerned, its in the eating and taste that suits the taster that counts. So therefore, a real visit to chef Lim’s organic kitchen restuarant seems all the more necessary!

  13. Wan Wai Meng on Dec 27, 2012 at 1:38 am

    This is a eating place with an altruistic intention built into it. This seems like a fusion vegetarian restaurant somewhere I definitely want to go to.

  14. patsy on Dec 26, 2012 at 12:34 pm

    The restaurant looks clean and pleasant.The dishes are very varied and fusion ranging from Chinese, Western and Thai. From the reviews, the ratings are high so this will be my next “must try” food destination:)

  15. Erickksiow on Dec 25, 2012 at 10:34 pm

    Another restaurant that we can go an check it out, the foods look healthy and tasty.

    Thank You Rinpoche for sharing to us. 🙂

    Best Regards : Erickksiow

  16. Carmen K. on Dec 25, 2012 at 6:55 pm

    Yummy! I LOVE tomyum! That tom yum soup looks delicious. Glad to know that we have more no frills, simple restaurants focussing on vegetarian food here in KL. The reviews are a great help for me to find places to eat around KL when I’m lost on where to go!

  17. Darren Kechara Paradise on Dec 25, 2012 at 5:02 pm

    Thanks Rinpoche for sharing the review, will visit one day as it’s just a 5 minute drive from my home. 🙂

  18. June Tang(KHJB) on Dec 25, 2012 at 12:38 pm

    Thank you Rinpoche for sharing this article. I will give it a try if I am at KL. From the pictures, i can feel the cosy place with good food served . Coconut Tom Yam looks very delicious !!vegetarian is the way to good health!! You not only save a lot of animals, you have a healthy body and lifestyle!

  19. Lim (KH JB) on Dec 25, 2012 at 2:50 am

    Thanks review team for the recommendation, the foods look so delicious with a cozy place and decorations…

    Wow, feel hungry now… LOL…

    We got no more excuses to say very hard to find vegetarian foods again…

  20. Milly on Dec 25, 2012 at 12:42 am

    The food looks yummy with nice food presentation. I look forward to trying the tom yam and spaghetti. The decor is pleasant and neat. We are spoilt for choice these days with many vegetarian restaurants sprouting up in town.

  21. Jace Chong on Dec 24, 2012 at 11:28 pm

    Thanks for sharing this nice restaurant, looks like vegetarian dining has wide selection now.

    The post remind me of the same restaurant at Kayu Ara, near our working place Sunwaymas Commercial Center, I didn’t know they have another branch at Old Klang Road.

    Anyway, I know the boss through an event many years ago. I used to look for him to help in some charity events, they sponsored one of my charity event for teenagers, all vegetarian and healthy food. They also sponsored “kuih” to sell during one of Kechara Wesak Fair, and finger food in some other events.

    If I am not mistaken, the boss is a Christian, he is very open, he say to me, no matter what religion we are belonged to, we practice to help others. He told me that he has a lot of rich friends, who want to spend their money in good way, he collects donations from them to buy and cook nice food and send to orphanage and old folks homes. How kind!

    I hope their efforts can inspire more people to dine with compassion and love.

    Buddha blesses you too =)

  22. Low ksjc on Dec 24, 2012 at 9:50 pm

    Thanks to the review team,for giving us more choices for good vegetarian restaurant around town.Will give it a try when we are passing by those area.

  23. grace (KHJB) on Dec 24, 2012 at 9:40 pm

    thank you for introduction, the restaurant look nice and cosy.the cheese cake look nice.will try it when happen pass by.

  24. MayOng on Dec 24, 2012 at 7:29 pm

    I just asked Rena about the location of this place, Scott Garden and its actually located right beside the Old Klang Road main road in a new building. You cannot miss it if you are driving by.

    I will make time to go there to try with the family. Looks yummy and delicious. Another wonderful vegetarian restaurant to look forward to.

  25. Girlie Ooi on Dec 24, 2012 at 7:08 pm

    Old Klang Road area is not on my list when I look for food. Thank you Team for this review. I will give it a try. The Wild Mushroom spaghetti looks yummy!

  26. tenzin llhamo on Dec 24, 2012 at 5:05 pm

    Thank you! I didn’t know that Scott Garden has an Organic Restaurant. It is very convenient nowadays as people are more aware of the benefits of being vegetarian. I prefer to have organic food compared to vegetarian restaurant that use mock meat. So not a fan of mock meat….
    And the best part is that those good organic food chefs can work wonders with the ingredients they have and it doesn’t even feel like its a substitute. I will definitely go try it when I am near by.

  27. Judy on Dec 24, 2012 at 10:24 am

    I liked th the restaurant layout as it is very clean, no frills. In these days of modern living, it is welcoming to see places like Chef Lim offering healthy and wholesome food for the people. In a way, restaurants play a part in society to care for people’s well being. It is not just about making money.

  28. Wah Ying on Dec 24, 2012 at 8:36 am

    Three Slice Lotus and Wild Mushroom Japanese Spagetti look yummy. This restaurant’s interior design is modern and Western. Restaurant which provides tasty and healthy vegetarian food actually could promote vegetarianism. They show people vegetarianism can be tasty and nice as non-vegetarianism.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *





 

BLOG CHAT

Dear blog friends,

I’ve created this section for all of you to share your opinions, thoughts and feelings about whatever interests you.

Everyone has a different perspective, so this section is for you.

Tsem Rinpoche


SCHEDULED CHAT SESSIONS / 中文聊天室时间表

THURSDAY
10 - 11PM (GMT +8)
5 - 6AM (PST)
星期五
9 - 10PM (GMT +8)
4 - 5AM (PST)
(除了每个月的第一个星期五)
SATURDAY
11AM - 12PM (GMT +8)
FRIDAY 7 - 8PM (PST)
SUNDAY
9:30 - 10PM (GMT +8)
4:30 - 5AM (PST)

UPCOMING TOPICS FOR JULY / 七月份讨论主题

Please come and join in the chat for a fun time and support. See you all there.


Blog Chat Etiquette

These are some simple guidelines to make the blog chat room a positive, enjoyable and enlightening experience for everyone. Please note that as this is a chat room, we chat! Do not flood the chat room, or post without interacting with others.

EXPAND
Be friendly

Remember that these are real people you are chatting with. They may have different opinions to you and come from different cultures. Treat them as you would face to face, and respect their opinions, and they will treat you the same.

Be Patient

Give the room a chance to answer you. Patience is a virtue. And if after awhile, people don't respond, perhaps they don't know the answer or they did not see your question. Do ask again or address someone directly. Do not be offended if people do not or are unable to respond to you.

Be Relevant

This is the blog of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche. Please respect this space. We request that all participants here are respectful of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche and his organisation, Kechara.

Be polite

Avoid the use of language or attitudes which may be offensive to others. If someone is disrespectful to you, ignore them instead of arguing with them.

Please be advised that anyone who contravenes these guidelines may be banned from the chatroom. Banning is at the complete discretion of the administrator of this blog. Should anyone wish to make an appeal or complaint about the behaviour of someone in the chatroom, please copy paste the relevant chat in an email to us at [email protected] and state the date and time of the respective conversation.

Please let this be a conducive space for discussions, both light and profound.

KECHARA FOREST RETREAT PROGRESS UPDATES

Here is the latest news and pictorial updates, as it happens, of our upcoming forest retreat project.

The Kechara Forest Retreat is a unique holistic retreat centre focused on the total wellness of body, mind and spirit. This is a place where families and individuals will find peace, nourishment and inspiration in a natural forest environment. At Kechara Forest Retreat, we are committed to give back to society through instilling the next generation with universal positive values such as kindness and compassion.

For more information, please read here (english), here (chinese), or the official site: retreat.kechara.com.

Noticeboard

Name: Email:
For:  
Mail will not be published
  • sonny tan
    Wednesday, Jul 27. 2016 01:02 PM
    sonny tan on Jul 27, 2016 at 1:01 pm
    Thank you Pastor Niral and team for producing such exciting and powerful explanation on the God and Goddesses realm. Though mind boggling but interesting to note that the Gods have a lifespan same like us here on earth but perhaps they lived much longer period.
    It would be interesting to know when residing in the Gods realm would there be any further dharma teachings to ascend to higher consciousness or merely a realm indulging in extreme pleasures while waiting for the karma to be depleted.
    It is very enlightening to know that Lord Buddha transformed into a combined form of Heruka and Vajrayogini to subdue Heruka and consort. I always have this idea that Lord Buddha is in a realm where he resides in total sublime bliss and peace but I guess he is omnipresent and omniscient in every aspect.
    Meditation on death and Vajrayogini practice as taught by Rinpoche would be a fast and good gateway to reach the higher consciousness realm and return to our true nature and not enjoying the sensual pleasures of the Gods realm.
  • Alice Tay
    Wednesday, Jul 27. 2016 12:44 PM
    感谢仁波切和Pastor David在此分享令人鼓舞的一项消息,就是至尊第十一世班禅额尔德尼•确吉坚赞在中国西藏自治区西南部日喀则扎什伦布寺附近的新夏宫授予时轮金刚灌顶。这是50年以来,首次在中国西藏公开举办如此大规模时轮金刚灌顶,而且是由年轻的至尊第十一世班禅喇嘛首次授予时轮金刚灌顶。随喜参与时轮金刚灌顶者。

    在此分享从以上博文中关注到几个重点如下:

    1. 如果说至尊第十一世班禅喇嘛是错误被认证为高僧转世,那么他的转世法脉所具有的功德,将会他造成不利的影响,甚至寿命会缩短。再者,时轮金刚灌顶法会中的仪式、观想和念诵内容十分复杂繁琐。然而,年轻的至尊第十一世班禅大师尽管首次授予这项灌顶,但因为有前世的深刻印记,让他可以在此大会表现得从容、自信、熟练和到位。此外,如果是一位假冒的上师,他的佛法事业和教诲是不会得到扩展。然而,现任至尊第十一世班禅喇嘛的影响力与日俱增就如这次的大会每天吸引了超过十万人出席。以上所提到足以证明至尊第十一世班禅喇嘛确凿无误是真正的班禅转世。

    2. 任何一位上师或修行者皆可以接受时轮金刚灌顶、投入所需修持和为他人授予灌顶。重点是修持者必须从一位具格的时轮金刚续传承上师接受灌顶,然后专注投入时轮续修持,并在结束所需完成的闭关后进行火供仪式。如此可见,并不只有至尊达赖尊者、班禅大师或高僧大德才能授予这项灌顶。

    3. 此次灌顶大会都由中国政府支持和赞助,而这显示中国政府提倡信仰自由。再加上至尊第十一世班禅大师没有限制反之欢迎任何人参与这次的灌顶法会。反观至尊的达赖尊者曾经在印度达兰萨拉所举办的同类仪式和灌顶却禁止多杰雄登修持者出席。佛法的究竟目的就是要利益一切众生。但是在至尊达赖尊者的道场还会出现排斥多杰雄登修持者出席,真的令人匪夷所思。

    4. 随着班禅大师的名气和影响力的提升,多杰雄登修持也会越来越受欢迎。因为,多杰雄登不仅是班禅大师的其中一位主要护法,也是历代班禅驻锡地扎什伦布寺的护法。

    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/current-affairs/panchen-lama-gives-kalachakra-initiation-2016.html
  • Jason
    Wednesday, Jul 27. 2016 02:06 AM
    I really feel blessed and happy to see this food offering to Thai monks. Rinpoche give a very well explanation on the benefit of doing this virtuous action. I had been Bangkok so many times, but I know nothing about foods offering to monk along the street. This write up really open my eyes so I can do this in my future trip to Bangkok. From my understandings, support Sangha is indirectly turn the dharma wheel because we support daily needs to Sangha and they can fully concentrate on teachings dharma.
    Thanks Rinpoche for sharing.

    With folded hands,
    Jason

    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/students-friends/bangkok-monks-and-why-make-offerings.html
  • Lin Mun
    Tuesday, Jul 26. 2016 10:52 PM
    It is so scary to know that McDonald’s food has so much chemicals. Previously I read some articles and watched videos about the fries and nuggets, but this articles has more. I guess that is one of the reason why in this years of age more people are prompt to sickness and cancers.

    We are feeding chemicals to our body. Why wouldn’t government stop all this harmful food and continue to support the growth of such business?

    I hope more people will be aware of such unscrupulous entrepreneurs and STOP eating chemicals.

    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/current-affairs/youll-never-eat-mcdonalds-again-after-reading-these-10-horrifying-facts.html
  • samfoonheei
    Tuesday, Jul 26. 2016 02:31 PM
    Its hurt me to see an old lady kneeling down to beg a stranger …..in order to safe a dog.What she did was wonderful…leaving pride and ergo aside to help. We do need more kind people like her to save animals been abuse. It would be wonderful that if we can create awareness for the public to know about cruelty of animals.
    Thanks Rinpoche for sharing this article as well as those beautiful photos of his doggies. I do have one too…and i am giving as much love and respect to her as if she is one of my family.
    Thanks again with folded hands.
    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/animals-vegetarianism/amazing-compassion.html
  • Stella Cheang
    Tuesday, Jul 26. 2016 10:42 AM
    World peace is near when communities of diverse faith put aside the differences and be kind towards each other. Many a times, the differences were a result of deep rooted stereotyping and mindset over ‘me’ versus ‘you’. We must be mindful to reduce this self-cherishing mindset if we want lasting peace among mankind. Hope that Dharamsala can emulate this wonderful example by the Muslim Social Welfare Group.

    Thank you Rinpoche and Sarah for sharing this uplifting news.

    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/current-affairs/religious-harmony.html
  • Stella Cheang
    Tuesday, Jul 26. 2016 10:24 AM
    Thank you Sarah for the list of counterproductive behaviors of well-intentioned people. It is very interesting to see how good intentions can manifest into actions that cause hurt or harm to others. This leads to the reaffirmation that mindfulness is very important.

    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/inspiration-worthy-words/ten-counterproductive-behaviors-of-well-intentioned-people.html
  • Lin Mun
    Tuesday, Jul 26. 2016 12:31 AM
    This is a very interesting article on Chinese and Western horoscope. Everyone has different character and behaviour. Hence, it is for us to learn and understand each other.

    No matter what our characteristic is we must always strive and transform to be better.
  • samfoonheei
    Monday, Jul 25. 2016 02:41 PM
    Thank you Rinpoche for sharing these beautiful article.
    Feeling happy to know more about the reincarnated Lama and the Ditsa Monastery in Hualong, Qinghai.I learned that Bodhisattvas come into the world with a variety of manifestations and every teacher we encounter, every monk or person could be a Bodhisattva . A pilgrimage to a holy place at least once a life time to be spiritually energized as encouraged by Rinpoche is well said.
    Thanks again with folded hands
    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/buddhas-dharma/the-miraculous-vajrayogini-of-ditsa-monastery.html
  • samfoonheei
    Monday, Jul 25. 2016 01:37 PM
    wow beautiful ….can’nt believe it there’s a Tara statue at a hotel lobby in Melaka. Seeing the beautiful Tara who is the energy of long life and wisdom gracing the lobby of this beautiful hotel would be wonderful.Maybe next visit to Melaka i hope to see it….From what i saw from the above photos it really beautiful…
    Thank you Rinpoche for sharing and to those who made it possible….
    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/buddhas-dharma/tara-at-hatten-hotel.html
  • Stella Cheang
    Monday, Jul 25. 2016 01:12 PM
    A refreshing start to the week by reading this riveting account of Kalachakra initiation by the 11th Panchen Lama Baingen Erdini Qoigyijabu. This is a summary of what I gathered from this post:

    1. This is the first Kalachakra initiation to be held publicly in Tibet/China in the last 50 years.
    2. Over 100,000 attended the initiation and teachings, which included over 5,000 monks and nuns and 100 incarnated lamas and teachers.
    3. On the night before, it had rained and continued to drizzle intermittently on the first day. It also rained during the previous Kalachakra initiation that was led by His Holiness the 10th Panchen Lama. The 10th Panchen Lama had explained that the rain indicated purification.
    4. The meaning of Kalachakra literally means the ‘Wheel of Time’ in Sanskrit or Dukyi Khorlo in Tibetan.
    5. Kalachakra Tantra was a teaching by Buddha Shakyamuni by the request of Suchandra (a King of Shambhala). It is a method to practice Dharma without renouncing worldly responsibilities. It is now one of the most advanced Tantric systems within Tibetan Buddhism.
    6. Miracle of the Buddha: Kalachakra Tantra was taught by Buddha in Dhanyakataka (nearby modern-day Amaravati in Andhra Pradesh) and simultaneously with another teaching on Vulture’s Peak in the state of Bihar.
    7. The Kalachakra initiation is not something new for the Panchen Lama but a continuation of the practice from previous lives. In fact, the Kalachakra Tantra is a specialty of his incarnation line.
    8. How to prepare and what to prepare for such a huge event: huge screens to display the proceedings that was happening on stage for audience stationed afar, numerous temporary water stations and portable washrooms, emergency aid i.e. 50 doctors and nurses positioned in 11 medical squads bases that were careful placed. Everyone is welcome to attend this event.
    9. Judging by the preparatory work, it is apparent that the Chinese government gave their full support to this event, which means religious freedom is being practiced and a common practice in China. As compared to Dharamsala and teachings by Dalai Lama who barred Dorje Shugden practitioners from attending.

    Thank you Rinpoche and Pastor David Lai for this uplifting write up.
  • sonny tan
    Monday, Jul 25. 2016 10:55 AM
    sonny tan on Jul 25, 2016 at 10:54 am
    Thank you Rinpoche for this very inspiring article on these life changing decisions of ordinary ladies who eventually don the nun robes to become Buddhist nuns serving mankind. Notably Master Cheng yen founder of Tsu Chi who from young was never interested in this mundane life, deep inside her she knows that she is made much bigger than living an ordinary life of a human. She went through so many life challenging and threatening events but yet has never lost sight of her ever strong spirit of sharing her compassion with people all over the world and the Taiwanese people.
    Today she is the epitome of compassion known for her never giving up spirit and her strong beliefs that no matter how and what difficult circumstances she encounters she always believes that when the rain stops the rainbow will display her magnificence.
    At every major disaster one can always see her disciples running to assist standing in unity and solidarity to help the needy with their well-known code dressing of white color collar navy blue t-shirts and white color pants..
    It is indeed heartwarming to see their display of compassion which Master Chen Yen’s disciples are known for and we hope too that we at Kechara would also shine equally in our compassion and love for all of mankind.
    I cannot help but would add that Rinpoche shares some similar traits with Master Cheng Yen in their strong beliefs that they are here for a purpose that is to help free the world of sufferings and transformation of our minds through discourses and teachings. We pray and hope that these two extraordinary human that we are privileged to have here with us would remain with us for a long, long time.
  • Alice Tay
    Monday, Jul 25. 2016 12:50 AM
    在此视频里,我们可以清楚的看到在多杰雄登在尼木杰吉寺突然自发性地降神于神谕媒,并且还紧紧拥抱仁波切。除此,在2009年的西藏之旅,当仁波切身在拉萨的一所宾馆内时,多杰雄登护法突然降神于当时色拉寺的实习神谕,并以类似尼木杰吉寺神谕的方式向仁波切致敬。这两件事件足以证明了尊贵的詹杜固仁波切与多杰雄登拥有特殊关系以及之间灵性上的交流。由于上师尊贵的詹杜固仁波切本身持守清净的三昧耶以及弘扬佛法的至高动机,多杰雄登因此借神谕的身体为媒介展现出祂对尊贵的詹杜固仁波切的深切喜爱。

    感谢仁波切与曹铭光先生在此分享如此珍贵而且不曾公开的视频。

    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/dorje-shugden/never-seen-before-footage-of-dorje-shugden-oracles.html
  • Stella Cheang
    Saturday, Jul 23. 2016 03:28 AM
    Beautiful Mother Tara had arrived in the holy land of Kechara Forest Retreat. It is very auspicious to have Mother Tara here, through the blessing of His Eminence the 25th Tsem Rinpoche to grace us. She is very famous and popularly known for her ability to save people from different disasters. Mother Tara is also known to be efficacious in removing eight fears, namely : Fear of fire (anger, Fear of imprisonment (avarice), Fear of lions (pride), Fear of floods (attachment), Fear of elephants (wrath), Fear of demons (doubt), Fear of snakes (envy) and lastly, Fear of robbers.

    I wish that many people will pay a visit to venerate Mother Tara in Kechara Forest Retreat as well as to get blessing from her.

    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/kechara-13-depts/holy-mother-tara-comes-to-kfr.html
  • Stella Cheang
    Saturday, Jul 23. 2016 03:18 AM
    Beautiful Mother Tara had arrived in the holy land of Kechara Forest Retreat. It is very auspicious to have Mother Tara here, through the blessing of His Eminence the 25th Tsem Rinpoche to grace us. She is very famous and popularly known for her ability to save people from different disasters. Mother Tara is also known to be efficacious in removing eight fears, namely : Fear of fire (anger, Fear of imprisonment (avarice), Fear of lions (pride), Fear of floods (attachment), Fear of elephants (wrath), Fear of demons (doubt), Fear of snakes (envy) and lastly, Fear of robbers.

    I wish that many people will pay a visit to venerate Mother Tara in Kechara Forest Retreat as well as to get blessing from her.

    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/kechara-13-depts/holy-mother-tara-comes-to-kfr.html

1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · »

CREDITS

Concept: Tsem Rinpoche
Technical: Lew Kwan Leng, Justin Ripley, Yong Swee Keong
Design: Justin Ripley, Cynthia Lee
Content: Tsem Rinpoche, Justin Ripley, Pastor Shin Tan, Sarah Yap
Writer: Pastor Loh Seng Piow
Admin: Pastor Loh Seng Piow, Beng Kooi

I must thank my dharma blog team who are great assets to me, Kechara and growth of dharma in this wonderful region. I am honoured and thrilled to work with them. I really am. Maybe I don't say it enough to them, but I am saying it now. I APPRECIATE THESE GUYS VERY MUCH!

Tsem Rinpoche

What Am I Writing Now


 

The Unknown

The Known and unknown are both feared,
Known is being comfortable and stagnant,
The unknown may be growth and opportunities,
One shall never know if one fears the unknown more than the known.
Who says the unknown would be worse than the known?
But then again, the unknown is sometimes worse than the known. In the end nothing is known unless we endeavour,
So go pursue all the way with the unknown,
because all unknown with familiarity becomes the known.
~Tsem Rinpoche

Photos On The Go

Click on the images to view the bigger version. And scroll down and click on "View All Photos" to view more images.
3 days ago
This is a beautiful portrait
3 days ago
Sacred art work on Vajra Yogini
4 days ago
Never forget to do our Vajra Yogini practice. We can lose our money, we can lose our friends, we can lose our position, we can lose our family, we can lose our wife, we can lose our husband and we can lose our materialistic possession because in the end we will lose all outer objects anyway, but NEVER lose our Vajra Yogini practice. Everything lost is meant to be lost because we are in samsara and whatever we enjoy in samsara will not last and will be lost. It is their nature. Never waste time, energy and keep procrastinating, but do our Vajra Yogini practice intensely and strongly and be firm. Samsara never grants permanence and happiness, but Vajra Yogini's practice will hand the universe and all the joys within it to you.-Tsem Rinpoche
6 days ago
LADRANG LIGHT OFFERING FUND A rare and precious opportunity for candles to be offered on your behalf at the private residence of His Eminence Tsem Rinpoche. The offering of light to the Three Jewels has great benefits for one's mind including gaining clarity and intelligence, the acceleration of realisations, and greater understanding and wisdom. This exclusive light offering is also ideal for those who do not have a personal altar or are unable to make light offerings themselves. http://www.vajrasecrets.com/ladrang-light-offering-fund
7 days ago
Nice friends who help each other in Dharma works.
1 week ago
Venerable Geshe Puntsok speaks so well in both Tibetan and English: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=idQF6_6BD6s and https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OZ-jCJQWMMs&t=0s
1 week ago
Beautiful image of Avalokitesvara who has spoken before. Housed in Ladakh
1 week ago
Our Panglung Kuten taking trance of Dorje Shugden in Tibet where he is greatly sought after
1 week ago
Beautiful painting of Atisha
1 week ago
Beautiful Tara has arrived in Kechara Forest Retreat. See many more pictures: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=105289
2 weeks ago
Gorgeous Buddha carved into the mountain in China
2 weeks ago
Beautiful Dorje Shugden Gyenze statue by Kechara available at vajrasecrets.com
2 weeks ago
I like this Buddha image very much
2 weeks ago
Beautiful Buddha in the Bodhgaya enlightenment stupa
2 weeks ago
Pastor Lanse, contact her if you have questions..she is kind and helpful.
2 weeks ago
Interesting
2 weeks ago
Buddha sat under this tree when he gained enlightenment
2 weeks ago
Buddha Goddess Dukkar. Beautiful image.
2 weeks ago
Such a nice retreat house for extended meditations and prayers.. ..incredible. With trees, sunshine, pond, lotus leaves and purple flowers. I love this whole setting. Even creepers growing on the roof of the house. How perfect this place is for me.
3 weeks ago
Tsem Rinpoche brings home Dharma and this was his first day home.
3 weeks ago
White Tara mantra in Sanskrit
3 weeks ago
Beautiful thangka of Buddha of wisdom Saraswati
3 weeks ago
Beautiful image of Tulku Drakpa Gyeltsen in Kechara
3 weeks ago
A beautiful and blessed Dharma family. May Lord Manjushri guide, bless and keep them close to Him in this and all lives. Tsem Rinpoche
3 weeks ago
One of the things I love about my Guru is that his teachings are never dry and far from boring. Rinpoche would joke, poke fun and tease but there is always an insightful, if not profound, teaching in each joke or teasing. I consider myself very blessed to have found a Guru who has the skillful means to drum some Dharma into this numbskull of mine. -From Sharon Ong
3 weeks ago
I really like outdoor Buddhas.
3 weeks ago
Dorje Shugden takes trance of the senior Choyang Dulzin Kuten in Gaden Monastery.
3 weeks ago
His Holiness Kyabje Zong Choktrul Rinpoche sitting on my lap during a teaching in Dharamsala. I am so happy to hold the reincarnation of my precious teacher. Tsem Rinpoche
3 weeks ago
This is a beautiful picture of Choktrul Zemey Rinpoche. May he bless all of us and manifest the teaching of Tsongkapa's doctrine again.
3 weeks ago
This is really nicely done. Welcome!
3 weeks ago
Good friends with good motivation coupled with a kind heart to be of benefit to others is time worth spent. Life is over so fast and anytime it can be snuffed out, so therefore do dharma, practice dharma, and engage in dharma. Tsem Rinpoche.
1 month ago
Sacred Manjushri Kumara 9th Century Pala Dynasty India
1 month ago
This sacred White Tara is on the Bodhgaya enlightenment stupa marking the very spot Lord Buddha achieved enlightenment.
1 month ago
Myself at the sacred lake at Dromo Geshe Rinpoche's residence
1 month ago
Myself at Dromo Geshe Rinpoche's house where there is a sacred lake on his property. The Five Sister Protector Goddesses abide at this lake. I am making offerings to the divinities in the lake here. Many contractors or workers who come to do work often observe 'Asian ladies' dressed very well walking around the perimeter of the lake and there are no Asian ladies living nearby at all. Tsem Rinpoche
1 month ago
Myself sitting at a lake where Bigfoots are often sighted in Willow Creek, California. This area in Northern California is a hot spot for Bigfoot sightings for hundreds of years till present day. We spent the afternoon there and we did our sadhanas and enjoy the BEAUTIFUL cool/dry weather (no humidity) and you don't sweat. The water was clear and sparkling. It is one of the most beautiful places I have been too and I can easily live there in this area. It was hard to leave this place. Tsem Rinpoche
1 month ago
Such a beautiful conservatory. How I would love to have a room like this among woodlands.
2 months ago
Another beautiful Gyenze statue arrives made by Kechara
2 months ago
My Mumu boy is super duper cute. I love you Mumu.
2 months ago
Pastor Adeline leads a holy and beneficial Tsongkapa retreat group in Kechara Forest Retreat today. Very nice to see this. I like it when our Pastors and senior students encourage, nurture others into the dharma. Tsem Rinpoche
2 months ago
Images of the Buddha are always a great blessing
2 months ago
Beautifully painted Shakyamuni the Buddha
2 months ago
Nice painting of Lord Tsongkapa
2 months ago
Beautiful painting of His Holiness Panchen Rinpoche the omniscient.
2 months ago
This is a traditional thangka painting of the Karma Gadri style, which was especially commissioned by Tashi Mannox on the rarely depicted great calligrapher and scholar Thönmi Sambhota. Sambhota is a historical figure responsible for developing the foundation of the Tibetan writing systems in the seventh century A.D, which form the basis of the Tibetan language today.
2 months ago
Spectacular outdoor Tsongkapa in Mongolia
2 months ago
BEAUTIFUL Tara statue! Magnificent
2 months ago
Vajradharma. In Vajra Yogini's tantra, we always visualize our root teacher in this form. We should see him in his divine form. 
Click on "View All Photos" above to view more images

Videos On The Go

Please click on the images to watch video
  • Dorje Shugden oracle taking trance in China
    2 months ago
    Dorje Shugden oracle taking trance in China
  • Dorje Shugden oracle taking trance in China
    2 months ago
    Dorje Shugden oracle taking trance in China
  • Taking Trance
    2 months ago
    Taking Trance
  • See what humans can do
    5 months ago
    See what humans can do
  • Shocking undercover video shows animal abuse at 'humane cert
    5 months ago
    Shocking undercover video shows animal abuse at 'humane cert
  • Video reveals what goes on inside 'humane slaughterhouse' in
    5 months ago
    Video reveals what goes on inside 'humane slaughterhouse' in
  • People can really live their lives to save others. This is a good way to live. Beautiful video.
    5 months ago
    People can really live their lives to save others. This is a good way to live. Beautiful video.
  • -
    8 months ago
    All beings have feelings and do not want pain, to be hurt or harmed. Therefore we must respect this and not harm animals. See this video how this man has made good friends with a special fish who comes when he rings for the fish. Touching. Tsem Rinpoche
  • -
    10 months ago
    HH the Dalai Lama prays with HH Trijang Rinpoche and HH Dilgo Khyentse Rinpoche. Such a beautiful video of His Holiness Dalai Lama, His Holiness Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche and His Holiness Dilgo Kyentse Rinpoche (Very exalted high Nyingma lama) are all praying together. In the background you see a young Kyabje Lati Rinpoche too. So beautiful. This is how it was before the ban. All the sects and high lamas were superbly harmonious. After the Dorje Shugden ban things changed for the worse. May the ban be released soon. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Nice Dorje Shugden rock painting
    11 months ago
    Nice Dorje Shugden rock painting
  • His Holiness Kyabje Zong Rinpoche teaches the truth of life and our impeding death.
    11 months ago
    His Holiness Kyabje Zong Rinpoche teaches the truth of life and our impeding death.
  • A kind message from Mr. Tsering Wangchuk to me. Thank you so much. Tsem Rinpoche
    11 months ago
    A kind message from Mr. Tsering Wangchuk to me. Thank you so much. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Mr Chatreng Yeshe's message to me (Part 1)
    11 months ago
    Mr Chatreng Yeshe's message to me (Part 1)
  • Mr Chatreng Yeshe's message to me (Part 2)
    11 months ago
    Mr Chatreng Yeshe's message to me (Part 2)
  • His Holiness Trijang Rinpoche accepts Long Life puja
    1 years ago
    His Holiness Trijang Rinpoche accepts Long Life puja

ASK A PASTOR


A section for you to clarify your Dharma questions with Kechara’s esteemed pastors.

Just post your name and your question below and one of our pastors will provide you with an answer.

Scroll down and click on "View All Questions" to view archived questions.

View All Questions

CHAT PICTURES

1 hour ago
Today Dessert =?utf-8?b?KOS7iuaXpeezluawtCk=?= ~ Sweet Wheat Porridge =?utf-8?b?KOm6peeypSk=?= @ Kechara Oasis Viva Home - Chin Kia
5 hours ago
Kids practicing OM MANI PA ME HOM song in KSDS. By Eric
5 hours ago
Kids assemble at Kechara living hall. By Eric
5 hours ago
Gaming time with the teachers. By Eric
5 hours ago
Concentration look from the kids in KSDS. By Eric
5 hours ago
Kids making prostration to the 3 jewels. By Eric Ho
13 hours ago
Gossip cutting puja was performed by Kechara Puja team at 7.25 pm on 26/7/16. bit.ly/1Pwh9c0 Lucy Yap
22 hours ago
A relationship is more than finding the right person; it’s also about BEING the right person - Tsem Rinpoche (by Freon 26 July'16)
yesterday
Kechara Puja Team led participants of the weekly Dorje Shugden & Setrap puja at Kechara House's main prayer hall. Lucy Yap
yesterday
Life is already harsh, why make it more difficult by being unkind? - Tsem Rinpoche (By Freon 25 July'16)
2 days ago
Our team of dedicated volunteers helping out with food distribution. P.Patsy
2 days ago
25/7/16 Food distribution around Georgetown, Penang. P.Patsy
2 days ago
Volunteers getting ready to go out to the streets for food distribution. P.Patsy
2 days ago
Weekly English Dorje Shugden & Setrap puja held at Kechara House gompa. Time : 8pm - 9.30pm. Lucy Yap
2 days ago
尊贵的达赖尊者, 我们是多杰雄登的持修者, 但我们也爱您 ! YEO KWAI GIN ( KKSG )
2 days ago
克切拉禅修林~位于文冬, 在禅修林里有一尊世界最大尊的多杰雄登佛像(智慧佛文殊菩萨的化身) , 欲了解更多关于禅修林, 请游览retreat.kechara.com . YEO KWAI GIN ( KKSG )
2 days ago
放生活动让众生得到重生的机会, 也可以让它们得到佛号的印记 ! YEO KWAI GIN ( KKSG )
2 days ago
多杰雄登超越俗世,故此亦超脱娑婆 ~詹杜固仁波切 ! 欲了解更多关于多杰雄登, 请游览DorjeShugden.org ! YEO KWAI GIN ( KKSG )
2 days ago
多杰雄登给予我们超凡的庇护 ! ~詹杜固仁波切 !欲了解更多关于多杰雄登, 请游览DorjeShugden.org 。 YEO KWAI GIN ( KKSG )
2 days ago
在艰难的时刻, 多杰雄登会给予我们帮助 ! ~詹杜固仁波切。欲了解更多多杰雄登,请游览dorjeshugden.org ! YEO KWAI GIN ( KKSG )
3 days ago
Sleeping meditation for the students of KSDS to help them calm down and prepare them for the next lesson. Stella Cheang, KSDS
3 days ago
Teacher Alice and teacher Victor were guiding the senior students on the script for year end performance. Stella Cheang, KSDS
3 days ago
Teacher Lai was sitting together with the students for the musical and performance practice section at KSDS today. Stella Cheang, KSDS
3 days ago
Teacher Ashley Yeo and the students of KSDS Class 2-4 years old. Stella Cheang, KSDS
3 days ago
Teacher Jesvin and assistant teacher Bradley discussed the details about the class. Stella Cheang, KSDS

 
 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Archives

YOUR FEEDBACK

Page Views By Country
United States 1,738,889
Malaysia 2,555,298
Singapore 503,421
United Kingdom 345,259
Canada 322,377
Australia 286,970
India 249,306
Nepal 169,409
Philippines 151,547
Indonesia 111,028
Portugal 69,838
Thailand 79,376
Germany 84,783
Netherlands 58,511
France 58,629
Italy 56,331
Spain 51,166
Bhutan 52,668
Hong Kong 45,755
New Zealand 43,925
Taiwan 43,450
United Arab Emirates 29,196
Brazil 37,731
Mexico 30,565
Romania 34,922
Switzerland 38,400
South Africa 26,096
Japan 26,665
Ireland 22,838
Sweden 27,477
Saudi Arabia 17,395
Vietnam 21,121
Greece 20,816
Sri Lanka 17,328
Poland 20,884
Hungary 18,404
Russia 19,784
Belgium 18,511
Mongolia 17,880
Total Pageviews: 7,933,984

Login

Click to watch my talk about Dorje Shugden....