Chef Lim Organic Kitchen – Restaurant Review

Dec 24, 2012 | Views: 1,368
Share this article

[Disclaimer: The following review has been reviewed by the Vegetarian Restaurant Review team]

  

Overview

Located at Scotts Garden on Old Klang Road, Chef Lim Organic Kitchen is dedicated to bring healthy food to their patrons. Opened less than a year ago, Chef Lim Organic Kitchen is already well-known for their healthy and delicious choice of meals. It was conceptualized by a group of people experienced and dedicated to bring healthy dining to Malaysians. They have, however, taken one step further to cater delicious dishes suitable for those with medical conditions such as hypertension, diabetes and even cancer patients. 


Reviewer’s Rating

Interior  -  3.5/5

The restaurant has a bright, clean and modern look. Catered for people of all ages, race and background, Chef Lim Organic Kitchen certainly gives one a pleasant dining experience. Emphasizing on health benefits through dining and lifestyle, they provide their patrons with a smoke-free environment. Upon request, the restaurant provides a private room for small gatherings above 30 pax. For gatherings of less than 20 pax, there is also a private section on the dining floor. The restaurant can fit up to 250 pax, and still have ample space to move around. 

 Private corner for small gatherings.  Inside looking out.
 Their table setting with a Lazy Susan.  Simple and elegant.
 Outside looking in. Community bulletin board.

 

Food  -  4/5

The food in Chef Lim Organic Kitchen is original, unique and healthy. Although they do not serve 100% organic food, all of their servings contain 70 – 80% organic ingredients, while the remaining consists of the highest graded natural product available in the market. Skilfully, their chefs produce delicious, healthy organic vegetarian dishes. They do not use any mock meat, instead, they substitute it with home made fu-chuk (Chinese bean curd skin) to provide a meaty texture. Their food contains no MSG, no colouring and no artificial flavouring – only naturally sourced flavourings are used. It is also an egg, milk, onion and garlic free restaurant; so it is very much suitable for our vegan friends. Catered for people with medical conditions, one can request for the food to consist of less salt and sugar. 

One of their signature dishes is their “Coconut Tom Yam”. Made using their homemade tom yam paste and young coconut water, the Tom Yam soup is an absolute treat (with hardly any oil!). Every ingredient used is fresh and unprocessed, even their button mushroom is fresh and not the ones we get from a can.

One of the more surprising dishes is their garlic bread. Why? No garlic is used! Instead, to simulate the taste of garlic, they use various natural flavouring to produce the garlic flavour. The bread is very thinly sliced and oven baked till crispy. Another surprising dish on the menu is their cheese cake, and yes you’ve guessed it – it does not contain any cheese! To substitute cheese, yoghurt is used.

Wild mushroom spaghetti Japanese style  Yam basket
Coconut Tom Yam Three Slice Lotus
Fruit Tea Garlic Bread

 Cheese Cake

 

Pricing  - 4/5

When compared with other vegetarian restaurants, Chef Lim Organic Kitchen is slightly more expensive. However, this is because a high percentage of their ingredients are organic. For a healthy and delicious meal, the price to pay is totally worth it. For example, their serving of Coconut Tom Yum (as shown above) is at RM 18.

 

Vegetarian Selection  - 4.5/5

At a quick glance, anyone can tell that their menu has a wide selection. However, upon a closer look at the choices available, it is very obvious that they cater towards people from all walks of life. They included many standard dishes that first time vegetarians (or non-vegetarians for that matter!) would feel comfortable with. There is also a wide selection for youngsters who usually prefers Western or Japanese cuisine. A very well-thought of menu.

 

Service  -  4.5/5

Excellent. Everything about this restaurant is aimed towards customer satisfaction. They accept personal requests for their patrons and try their best to create a delicious meal according to their customer’s preference. This is an excellent attitude because they cater their dining experience towards those with strict diets due to their medical condition. Their flexibility in listening to what their patrons wants gives them very good points for this evaluation point. Another factor that made their service excellent, is that 5% of their service charge is donated to charity homes such as orphanages, old folks home, OKU etc. 

 


Find your way there!


Chef Lim Organic Kitchen

Address: Lot 2-47, 2-48 & 2-49, The Scott Garden, 4 1/2 Miles, Jalan Klang Lama, 58200, Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan

Contact: 03-7982 3395

Fanpage: https://www.facebook.com/cheflimorganic/

Opening hours: Mon – Friday (11 am – 3 pm; 5 pm – 11 pm); Sat & Sun (11 am – 11 pm)

Features:

  • Vegan friendly
  • Food catered for people with health conditions (inform waiter to get a meal suitable for your diet)
  • Catering services
  • Walk in/ Reservation
  • Small/ Large gatherings
  • Private room for above 30 pax; call in advance for booking
  • Smart casual
  • Credit card accepted

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Please support us so that we can continue to bring you more Dharma:

If you are in the United States, please note that your offerings and contributions are tax deductible. ~ the tsemrinpoche.com blog team

Share this article

28 Responses to Chef Lim Organic Kitchen – Restaurant Review

DISCLAIMER IN RELATION TO COMMENTS OR POSTS GIVEN BY THIRD PARTIES BELOW

Kindly note that the comments or posts given by third parties in the comment section below do not represent the views of the owner and/or host of this Blog, save for responses specifically given by the owner and/or host. All other comments or posts or any other opinions, discussions or views given below under the comment section do not represent our views and should not be regarded as such. We reserve the right to remove any comments/views which we may find offensive but due to the volume of such comments, the non removal and/or non detection of any such comments/views does not mean that we condone the same.

We do hope that the participants of any comments, posts, opinions, discussions or views below will act responsibly and do not engage nor make any statements which are defamatory in nature or which may incite and contempt or ridicule of any party,individual or their beliefs or to contravene any laws.

  1. discount pizza coupons on Jan 7, 2014 at 8:08 pm

    If Cairo is the only remain in Egypt then ride a felucca in Maadi associated
    with downtown. They offer all types of CCTV and access control systems.
    Is actually usually cheaper even more scenic.

  2. Sean Wang on Oct 21, 2013 at 8:57 pm

    This restaurant looks very interesting. I really would like to try the japanese spaghetti. It is good to see that there are many vegetarian restaurants that are embracing a modern feel to it! I really like it!

  3. Carmen Lin @ KMP on Oct 19, 2013 at 3:28 pm

    Thank you so much of sharing this, I have tried it out and it’s delicious, planning to hang out there more often. The environment is simple and spacious, the food is delicious had a pasta there the other day, wanted to try something else the next time I go there. Cheers.

  4. Sean Wang on Jul 18, 2013 at 5:18 pm

    I just told my mother about this place. Hopefully we can go there one day when she feels better! The food looks very delicious and service seems very good. The Japanese style Mushroom Spaghetti looks very delicious. I really want to try it now.

  5. Sharon Saw on Jan 15, 2013 at 12:48 am

    This restaurant looks really good and the food seems healthy. As a diabetic, it is not easy to find healthy food when eating out. Organic restaurants are always very health conscious and this seems to be the same. i look forward to trying it out. Thank you to the blog team for always looking out for good vegetarian outlets!

  6. Khong Jean Mei on Dec 31, 2012 at 11:15 pm

    This review REALLY makes me wanna go to Chef Lim to eat! Haha what a well written vegetarian restaurant review!

    I really like how the restaurant accommodates to the patrons request. For a picky eater like myself, this is a real pull-factor! Haha

    There are a lot of Chinese vegetarian restaurants around, and sometimes that little extra touch makes all the difference. The extra care, the extra attentiveness and the extra effort to accommodate to the customers, hopefully makes Chef Lim stand out.

    I can’t wait to go! Will write my opinion here once I’ve eaten there! x

  7. AdelineTan on Dec 31, 2012 at 12:45 am

    The layout of this restaurant is very modern, elegant and clean. The menus are suitable for all ages and they also cater for people who have medical problems that require special diets, very thoughtful of Chef Lim, on top of that they also donated 5% of their service charge to charitable organisations. The pictures showed the Japanese wild mushroom spaghetti, yam basket and cheese cake looked so delicious and they are organic very good for health.

  8. Albert Ratchaga on Dec 28, 2012 at 4:30 pm

    The coconut tom yam looks good, first time hearing this. Vegetarian restaurant is not as popular as normal restaurant, that’s why they need to come out a lot of new ideas, new design and new environment to attract people. Now, Vegetarian food is getting more and more popular and higher demand than before.

    In life, it is also the same, when we are in the advantage situation, we will slack and start to let our guard off, but when we are in difficult situation, we are in disadvantage, we will fight to go up, fight for the advantage, hence, being in the disadvantage is actually a privilege, because it makes us stronger.

  9. Han on Dec 27, 2012 at 8:31 pm

    I brought many friends to this restaurant, overall they quite like the dishes, some commented some dishes a bit pricey. Even the western food, pizza all are very tasty!

    Thanks Rinpoche for sharing this post

  10. Venix on Dec 27, 2012 at 6:42 pm

    Thanks for sharing Rinpoche.
    I will try it out soon and may Chef Lim Organic Kitchen well and continue to bring benefits to more people.

  11. Joy on Dec 27, 2012 at 4:48 pm

    I really like seeing that there is more and more “creative” vegetarian restaurants popping up here and there in KL. Malaysia is pretty slow in catching on this healthy natural culture of being vegetarian/organic… but through the increase in demand from customers will create the supply.

    This is why it is so important for us to actually ask for more vegetarian food in restaurants and cafes… this will be noticed by the owners and hence create the supply for it. Even secret recipe has now started to join the band wagon of going green and created a few handful of vegetarian branch cafes and I must say their food is not bad.

    It is also how we present vegetarian cuisine is very important as 90% of the population are still quite sceptical and think that vegetarian food is boring. But being creative in its taste, style of presentation is extremely important right up to the ambience.

    Our very own Kechara Oasis have done a brilliant job in this section http://www.kecharaoasis.com/default.shtml and we’re getting more and more positie respond for events and wedding functions to be vegetarian. We know how hard the market it esp for chinese weddings… but they Irene and her crew have managed to penetrated the market and change people’s misconception that it is boring… in fact we’re very stylish… more then the meaty restaurants I must say :) Kudos to Kechara Oasis!!!

  12. Uncle Eddie on Dec 27, 2012 at 12:02 pm

    Though eating is said to be a national pastime in Malaysia, be them chinese, western, Malay, Indian or Thai, finding a really good vegetarian cusine restuarant is sometimes truly hard to do. Inspite of the variety of common vegeterian food is endless as said, yet one must be familarised on how or where to locate the same. Unless you are familar, it may seem difficult to find a good vegetarian restuarant, not to mention an “organic” orientated one as advertised in this blog. As said “a picture speaks louder than a thousand words”, but when eating is concerned, its in the eating and taste that suits the taster that counts. So therefore, a real visit to chef Lim’s organic kitchen restuarant seems all the more necessary!

  13. Wan Wai Meng on Dec 27, 2012 at 1:38 am

    This is a eating place with an altruistic intention built into it. This seems like a fusion vegetarian restaurant somewhere I definitely want to go to.

  14. patsy on Dec 26, 2012 at 12:34 pm

    The restaurant looks clean and pleasant.The dishes are very varied and fusion ranging from Chinese, Western and Thai. From the reviews, the ratings are high so this will be my next “must try” food destination:)

  15. Erickksiow on Dec 25, 2012 at 10:34 pm

    Another restaurant that we can go an check it out, the foods look healthy and tasty.

    Thank You Rinpoche for sharing to us. :)

    Best Regards : Erickksiow

  16. Carmen K. on Dec 25, 2012 at 6:55 pm

    Yummy! I LOVE tomyum! That tom yum soup looks delicious. Glad to know that we have more no frills, simple restaurants focussing on vegetarian food here in KL. The reviews are a great help for me to find places to eat around KL when I’m lost on where to go!

  17. Darren Kechara Paradise on Dec 25, 2012 at 5:02 pm

    Thanks Rinpoche for sharing the review, will visit one day as it’s just a 5 minute drive from my home. :)

  18. June Tang(KHJB) on Dec 25, 2012 at 12:38 pm

    Thank you Rinpoche for sharing this article. I will give it a try if I am at KL. From the pictures, i can feel the cosy place with good food served . Coconut Tom Yam looks very delicious !!vegetarian is the way to good health!! You not only save a lot of animals, you have a healthy body and lifestyle!

  19. Lim (KH JB) on Dec 25, 2012 at 2:50 am

    Thanks review team for the recommendation, the foods look so delicious with a cozy place and decorations…

    Wow, feel hungry now… LOL…

    We got no more excuses to say very hard to find vegetarian foods again…

  20. Milly on Dec 25, 2012 at 12:42 am

    The food looks yummy with nice food presentation. I look forward to trying the tom yam and spaghetti. The decor is pleasant and neat. We are spoilt for choice these days with many vegetarian restaurants sprouting up in town.

  21. Jace Chong on Dec 24, 2012 at 11:28 pm

    Thanks for sharing this nice restaurant, looks like vegetarian dining has wide selection now.

    The post remind me of the same restaurant at Kayu Ara, near our working place Sunwaymas Commercial Center, I didn’t know they have another branch at Old Klang Road.

    Anyway, I know the boss through an event many years ago. I used to look for him to help in some charity events, they sponsored one of my charity event for teenagers, all vegetarian and healthy food. They also sponsored “kuih” to sell during one of Kechara Wesak Fair, and finger food in some other events.

    If I am not mistaken, the boss is a Christian, he is very open, he say to me, no matter what religion we are belonged to, we practice to help others. He told me that he has a lot of rich friends, who want to spend their money in good way, he collects donations from them to buy and cook nice food and send to orphanage and old folks homes. How kind!

    I hope their efforts can inspire more people to dine with compassion and love.

    Buddha blesses you too =)

  22. Low ksjc on Dec 24, 2012 at 9:50 pm

    Thanks to the review team,for giving us more choices for good vegetarian restaurant around town.Will give it a try when we are passing by those area.

  23. grace (KHJB) on Dec 24, 2012 at 9:40 pm

    thank you for introduction, the restaurant look nice and cosy.the cheese cake look nice.will try it when happen pass by.

  24. MayOng on Dec 24, 2012 at 7:29 pm

    I just asked Rena about the location of this place, Scott Garden and its actually located right beside the Old Klang Road main road in a new building. You cannot miss it if you are driving by.

    I will make time to go there to try with the family. Looks yummy and delicious. Another wonderful vegetarian restaurant to look forward to.

  25. Girlie Ooi on Dec 24, 2012 at 7:08 pm

    Old Klang Road area is not on my list when I look for food. Thank you Team for this review. I will give it a try. The Wild Mushroom spaghetti looks yummy!

  26. tenzin llhamo on Dec 24, 2012 at 5:05 pm

    Thank you! I didn’t know that Scott Garden has an Organic Restaurant. It is very convenient nowadays as people are more aware of the benefits of being vegetarian. I prefer to have organic food compared to vegetarian restaurant that use mock meat. So not a fan of mock meat….
    And the best part is that those good organic food chefs can work wonders with the ingredients they have and it doesn’t even feel like its a substitute. I will definitely go try it when I am near by.

  27. Judy on Dec 24, 2012 at 10:24 am

    I liked th the restaurant layout as it is very clean, no frills. In these days of modern living, it is welcoming to see places like Chef Lim offering healthy and wholesome food for the people. In a way, restaurants play a part in society to care for people’s well being. It is not just about making money.

  28. Wah Ying on Dec 24, 2012 at 8:36 am

    Three Slice Lotus and Wild Mushroom Japanese Spagetti look yummy. This restaurant’s interior design is modern and Western. Restaurant which provides tasty and healthy vegetarian food actually could promote vegetarianism. They show people vegetarianism can be tasty and nice as non-vegetarianism.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *





 

BLOG CHAT

Dear blog friends,

I’ve created this section for all of you to share your opinions, thoughts and feelings about whatever interests you.

Everyone has a different perspective, so this section is for you.

Tsem Rinpoche


SCHEDULED CHAT SESSIONS / 中文聊天室时间表

THURSDAY
10 - 11PM (GMT +8)
5 - 6AM (PST)
星期五
9 - 10PM (GMT +8)
4 - 5AM (PST)
(除了每个月的第一个星期五)
SATURDAY
11AM - 12PM (GMT +8)
FRIDAY 7 - 8PM (PST)
SUNDAY
9:30 - 10PM (GMT +8)
4:30 - 5AM (PST)

UPCOMING TOPICS FOR APRIL / 四月份讨论主题

Please come and join in the chat for a fun time and support. See you all there.


Blog Chat Etiquette

These are some simple guidelines to make the blog chat room a positive, enjoyable and enlightening experience for everyone. Please note that as this is a chat room, we chat! Do not flood the chat room, or post without interacting with others.

EXPAND
Be friendly

Remember that these are real people you are chatting with. They may have different opinions to you and come from different cultures. Treat them as you would face to face, and respect their opinions, and they will treat you the same.

Be Patient

Give the room a chance to answer you. Patience is a virtue. And if after awhile, people don't respond, perhaps they don't know the answer or they did not see your question. Do ask again or address someone directly. Do not be offended if people do not or are unable to respond to you.

Be Relevant

This is the blog of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche. Please respect this space. We request that all participants here are respectful of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche and his organisation, Kechara.

Be polite

Avoid the use of language or attitudes which may be offensive to others. If someone is disrespectful to you, ignore them instead of arguing with them.

Please be advised that anyone who contravenes these guidelines may be banned from the chatroom. Banning is at the complete discretion of the administrator of this blog. Should anyone wish to make an appeal or complaint about the behaviour of someone in the chatroom, please copy paste the relevant chat in an email to us at [email protected] and state the date and time of the respective conversation.

Please let this be a conducive space for discussions, both light and profound.

KECHARA FOREST RETREAT PROGRESS UPDATES

Here is the latest news and pictorial updates, as it happens, of our upcoming forest retreat project.

The Kechara Forest Retreat is a unique holistic retreat centre focused on the total wellness of body, mind and spirit. This is a place where families and individuals will find peace, nourishment and inspiration in a natural forest environment. At Kechara Forest Retreat, we are committed to give back to society through instilling the next generation with universal positive values such as kindness and compassion.

For more information, please read here (english), here (chinese), or the official site: retreat.kechara.com.

Noticeboard

Name: Email:
For:  
Mail will not be published
  • Alice Tay
    Monday, May 2. 2016 12:16 AM
    随喜上师尊贵的詹杜固仁波切可以得到尊贵的格西格桑嘉措这些殊胜的礼物,而且还放在克切拉里好让大家有机会的受到这些圣物的加持。因为上师的慈悲心与安排,我们才有机会接触这些圣物的加持。

    感谢仁波切于此博文与大家分享此喜悦。除此,本人也从此博文明白与了解除了佛、法和僧是至高无上的圣物以外,一个普通人如果有了慈悲心、菩提心以及遵守与持出家戒或菩萨戒,他们所住的地方,他们所用过的东西包括衣物或是吃剩的食物都是非常殊胜而且可以加持我们,让我们种下菩提心和开启我们佛法的种子,以便我们可以更称心的踏上菩提道。

    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/letters-cards-gifts/blessed-items-from-geshe-kelsang-gyatso.html
  • Lin Mun
    Sunday, May 1. 2016 10:01 PM
    Thank you Rinpoche for sharing the World Peace Dhama Protector to us. I’m very grateful to be able to learn Dorje Shugden practice. If it is not because Rinpoche’s compassion to introduce and share this practice to us, I may not even have a chance to learn.

    Dorje Shugden will always assist us to clear our obstacles due to our karma and mind. Dorje Shugden is definitely a good friend to have. I hope more people will know this great protector and benefit from the dharma practice.

    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/dorje-shugden/a-good-friend-to-have.html?nomobile
  • DavidFong
    Sunday, May 1. 2016 09:24 PM
    谢谢你的分享
    这是一本很好的书,在这里我学到很多, 因为她展示了,如何在我们的角度的变化,将影响我们看待事物,这是一本适合所有人看的,如果在寻找自已的幸福人生的就看这本书吧。
    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/buddhas-dharma/nothing-changes-everything-changes-book-review.html
  • Pastor Adeline
    Sunday, May 1. 2016 11:54 AM
    As much as I enjoy this post on Chupzang Nunnery and appreciate the detailed introduction of it, I can’t help but notice there was no mentioned of Dorje Shugden in the protector chapel although Pabongka Rinpoche had given His 24-day lamrim course here. This property also once belonged to H.H. Trijang Dorje Chang who is the heart son of Pabongka Rinpoche. Both Pabongka Rinpoche and Trijang Rinpoche are very prominent Dorje Shugden practitioners as well as highly attained lamas. The Dorje Shugden lineage was carried and spread by them to many. Many Gelug masters today are their direct or indirect students due to the influence of these two lamas. So, logically speaking, these nuns would be Dorje Shugden practitioners.

    Professor José Ignacio Cabezón is a Professor of Religious Studies of the Department of Religious Studies at the University of California, Santa Barbara. Professor Cabezón was appointed first holder of the Dalai Lama Chair in 2001 of the university. This chair was created in honour of His Holiness for the Tibetan Buddhism and Cultural Studies to preserve and learn from the traditions of Tibetan culture. The linkage between Professor Cabezón and His Holiness is an obvious one. It might make sense if Professor Cabezón avoid mentioning Dorje Shugden, perhaps even replace it with Nechung, so to be on the good sides of His Holiness.

    I admire Professor Cabezón’s scholarship very much and I believe a scholar should have good ethics to seek truth rather than taking sides for any reasons.

    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/buddhas-dharma/chupzang-nunnery.html
  • Pastor Adeline
    Sunday, May 1. 2016 06:14 AM
    I like the idea of massless particles though it involves a form in the picture as massless is a body in different shapes. A form regardless of its shape still requires many particles to come together so to form it. Therefore, a form cannot be independent and exist on its own.

    Another point I find interesting is Ali and Das’s avoidance in using the singularities. This might contradict with the concept of a particle as it has the quality of being singular to begin with. The concept of geodesic and trajectory although differs from the way there are presented, ie the difference between a line and a path, both still requires one thing to function. Therefore, singularity still plays a role there.

    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/science-mysteries/can-a-beginning-less-universe-exist.html
  • Pastor Adeline
    Sunday, May 1. 2016 05:29 AM
    Dear Edward,

    Thank you for this comprehensive post. It is really amazing how Bigfoot is sighted at so many places yet people are denying their existence. The evidence in your post has given more credibilities for Bigfoot’s existence.

    It is true that we have very limited knowledge about many things, including fellow earthlings we have never heard of. Being open minded about new things are important as we need to improve and not stay stagnant with a narrow mind that will not bring success in life.

    Thank you for this and looking forward to more sharing from you.

    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/yeti-bigfoot-sasquatch/finding-bigfoot.html
  • NUTroll
    Saturday, Apr 30. 2016 06:25 PM
    For TR&Room’info lineages of Kalachakra: in Bonpo system there are kalachakra tantra too, but its not consider as the highest and only One, so Lobpon Tenzin Namdak Rinpo and post morte Lobpon Tsetshu Rinpo both from Kathmandu have&had own transmissions(note: Lobpon Tsetshu had been few kalachakras hold) 2002oct both Lobpons been in1Mandala with HHDL’Graz.at NOTE: some kalachakra end of may1999had been done too: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kargil_War … and … others tantras & candles ,practicess ,drubchens can have some kalachakra functions in purification ”negative(colective) karma” acumulations. So divercity instead mainstream supremation is good, specialy when pure Masters!&transmission leanigde is!continuated
  • NUTroll
    Saturday, Apr 30. 2016 06:08 PM
  • NUTroll
    Saturday, Apr 30. 2016 06:06 PM
  • NUTroll
    Saturday, Apr 30. 2016 09:02 AM
    belong to… its basic instinct as ancient times:tribes clans.Same as sleep eating drinking or sex.to keep species continuation …My youth times wish retrit where is?i m unfocus & weak in case practice &daily. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2001_Gujarat_earthquake been before: https://twitter.com/tsemtulku/status/714185104206094337 , https://twitter.com/tsemtulku/status/714182699825516544 indeed in balance i have http://astromatrix.org/Horoscopes/Planet-Aspects/Moon-Conjunct-Uranus#/ case what makes me sad its why ppl are less subtel vibes becomes as material display frequencys. Net civilization etc make all us disturbed?lwe are under changes seems to be unnoticed ,but progressing.#Work with more #uncouncious hate desire dualView(ignorance)+yelousy&proud…3(5)..”poissons” is #not easier .Mind2mind,symbols,whisper by bamboo to one! men, oral’sound , write handly , print by wood, print by machine, comp stational, laptop ,TABLET when i try &few use i notices as mind somkind lose ability to distinguish in info, fast move finger as act ilussion of control?or lose it.its scary & use to its necesity?solitude deficit in bature balance? i #seek more calm, but few%still seek practice &may be live , in that point energy very very low,sth ..go,very little&few empowerments few times times reloaded. ##inDUSTry corpoRATIOn$ vs good balanced live to ..love?even this i lose few.as zombie in society, why peoples pretend? emotion drives yes true needy only good when emotions are corelated with true ideals!reflect it .#Nature this is we, and we as humans are the biggest assasin of so many plants and animals species extinctions daily we doing.#unreversable ? Monk Tenzin Gyatso (called:HHDL)’young years ,as child in tibet(actualy china part) been so many wilderness than.Goverments even try and do efforts to preserve nature, is inDUSTry ”civilization” are processes only in few% able to be moderated? talk is cheep as politics’ ilussions?HH16th Karmapa called separate practice and not take parts&involvments in sth call ” politics “. Altrough in essence all sounds are empty ,manifestations can be and are “realy” ilusoric ? (good to hear,altrough i not understand:).cn https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V25AQj1Gfww good voice & nice looking eyes are result previous acumulated very good speach and view.10may2016 mercury retrograde will exlipse(coniunct) sun!so good wishes are welcome from insight specialy. Sometimes,the Womens are more famous? than other peoples in diferent globe’parts knows &have focus http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/worldnews/asia/china/11938791/Chinas-first-lady-Peng-Liyuan-in-pictures.html?frame=3479998 Same as India President’Daughter https://www.facebook.com/Gyalwang.Drukpa/posts/860248570681436 in europe dance scene are not well wel well known Her Noble classic moves.
  • Jason
    Saturday, Apr 30. 2016 02:49 AM
    This is an inspiring article. Anna May Wong struggle in a racism community to become a famous Chinese superstar in Hollywood. she is very enthusiasm to her career and grasp any opportunity in the movie industry.
    In this world, there is no free lunch. We must hardwork and consistency tow at our goals.
    Thanks everyone who had contributed on this article.

    Jason

    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/people/hollywood-legend-anna-may-wong.html
  • samfoonheei
    Friday, Apr 29. 2016 08:10 PM
    Dear Rinpoche
    Thank you for sharing this article and hopefully more people will be aware of animals being abuse in such a cruel way.Its sad to see such heartless and cruel act still exist in Bulgaria.Feeling so sorry for those helpless dogs.Do hope these ancient rituals will be ban soon.
    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/animals-vegetarianism/extreme-cruelty.html
  • Tsem Rinpoche
    Friday, Apr 29. 2016 10:59 AM
    I know I don’t belong in sprawling cities, crowded places, busy stores, paved streets, smoke-filled skies, pollution, restaurants, airports, boats and trains. I am not interested in the pursuit of company, money, fame, name, place or position as it is all transitory. All will be gone in time and only time wasted because it never lasts. Why be involved in human affairs of ego, position, power, competition, fighting, wealth, careers, dreams, pursuits, goals, deceptions, romance and everything hedonistic that bring only a semblence of happiness but not the real permanent happiness we truly seek. We spend our lives pursuing goals that are not lasting nor can we keep.That is not where I belong nor what I should do.

    I belong in the mountains where trees dominate the terrain, majestic hills sweep into blue skies, mountain streams of turquoise inviting me to partake and beautiful gentle animals roam. I belong in a small retreat house engaged in devotions to Manjushri, incense billowing, puja bells ringing daily and meditation upon the ultimate truth of reality expunging all traces of samsara from within my mind stream. Where I take my vegetarian meals, wear simple maroon cotton robes and make offerings on my shrine daily. Where I have no worldly affairs to attend to but my minutes, hours, days, months and years are spent on the highest of the high, which is the pursuit of full enlightenment as shown by Lord Buddha.

    I pray to Lord Manjushri I be granted this soon in this life and all future lives. May I never be born in families, locations and situations where I am distracted by the endless and useless affairs of humans from the holy dharma but always near a supreme holy guru who is no other than Manjushri. May I partake of the Dharma from Manjushri my guru and quench my thirst for the final time.

    Tsem Rinpoche
  • NUTroll
    Friday, Apr 29. 2016 10:03 AM
  • Alice Tay
    Thursday, Apr 28. 2016 11:19 PM
    感谢仁波切和Pastor Niral和其他幕后成员无私的收集这些护法的资料,让我们真的获益不浅。

    在藏传佛教,每一传承都有不一样的护法,但是博文里有提到一些传承也有共同的护法如:
    1. Mahakala Bernagchen – 噶玛噶举派和宁玛派传承
    2. Citipati – 萨迦派和格鲁派传承
    3. Six-Armed Mahakala – 香巴噶举派和格鲁派传承
    4. Vaishravana – 所有传承
    5. Pehar – 宁玛派和格鲁派传承

    护法除了主要护持佛法以外,还会帮助修行者,给他们创造有利的修行条件,排除来自各方面的各种障碍。而我们常见到的护法如金甲衣护法和以上所提到的护法都是愤怒相的化身。原因是护法有着无比的慈悲化现为愤怒及强大的能量来协助我们克服内在及外在的世俗障碍,好让我们在修行道路更称心。这就好像一位母亲为了避免孩子受到或造成任何伤害之前而责骂他们,比如在玩火。这愤怒的呈现,其实是因为有他们慈悲的协助而利益更多众生。

    其实相比之下多杰雄登护法和以上所提到的护法,多杰雄登护法是更容易被人们接受。因为多杰雄登护法是以一个出家人的形象和我们更靠近,而且可以更迅速的帮我们消除障碍。希望会有更多人可以有机会阅读这篇博文来了解每个护法的背景。在事情还未搞清楚之前,有时候沉默是最好的选择,因为至少不会说错话而造下恶业。

    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/buddhas-dharma/dharma-protectors-of-tibetan-buddhism.html#tabs-10

1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · »

What Am I Writing Now


 

The Unknown

The Known and unknown are both feared,
Known is being comfortable and stagnant,
The unknown may be growth and opportunities,
One shall never know if one fears the unknown more than the known.
Who says the unknown would be worse than the known?
But then again, the unknown is sometimes worse than the known. In the end nothing is known unless we endeavour,
So go pursue all the way with the unknown,
because all unknown with familiarity becomes the known.
~Tsem Rinpoche

Photos On The Go

Click on the images to view the bigger version. And scroll down and click on "View All Photos" to view more images.
4 days ago
Would be so nice to live in an area where Bigfoot is prevalent and sighted. That would include mountains and lakes too.
4 days ago
Because of the ban against Dorje Shugden followers started in 1996, 700 monks had to cut from Sera Mey Monastery and start this new monastery. This new Serpom Monastery located in South India still suffers tremendous hatred and prejudice, but the brave monks continue their practice and lineage.
4 days ago
Vietnamese monk who self immolated hoping to bring change in his country. He sacrificed his life and sat still during the immense pain of his body burning.
5 days ago
Protector of the Sakya School of Buddhism, Gonpo Gur or Mahakala Panjarnata
5 days ago
Such a wondrous place to be with such a view that heals the soul. Why live in a city where it is unnatural and polluted. Everyday in the city is a day away from where we belong. We belong among the greens, forest, mountains and clean air. We belong in such a place and doing our retreats, sadhanas and mantras to find the ultimate place of belonging and peace....the ultimate place is within us with a developed spiritual mind. Hard to achieve among distractions in the city. 
5 days ago
This is the five foot Arya Avalokitesvara statue I have offered Gaden Shartse Monastery many years ago. It still graces the main prayer hall of Gaden Shartse Monastery.
6 days ago
Painting of 31st Sakya Trizin Kunga Lodro- Did you know that 7 of the great throneholders of the Sakya lineage of Tibetan Buddhism practiced Dorje Shugden and even composed extensive prayers to him? Take a look here and see what you can learn: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=98227
2 weeks ago
This is a good motto to work by within a team.
2 weeks ago
Beautiful painting of Pandit Naropa
2 weeks ago
Beautiful painting of Lord Buddha's miraculous birth.
2 weeks ago
Beautiful image of Tara.
2 weeks ago
This is a good read. Evocative and memory filled: http://www.davidlai.me/2015/04/20/memory-of-the-vw-van/
2 weeks ago
Kyabje Gangchen Rinpoche and Tsem Rinpoche
3 weeks ago
It was nice to meet them.
3 weeks ago
Good friends came to visit me. I was happy to see them as they have brave hearts and pure samaya. Tsem Rinpoche
3 weeks ago
Lef to right: Cousin Tsagan, dad, Aunt Meda, mom, sister Lidshma, cousin Liz, Aunt Elena, friend from France and Susie in Green dress. People whom I am fond of from the distant past..
4 weeks ago
Some friends went on a spiritual pilgrimage to Nepal recently and when they returned they gifted me with these wonderful books on Yeti/Bigfoot which I don't have. Wow! I like to thank Ms. Yee Lee, Mr. Swee Keong, Ms. Phoebe Yong, Mr. CK Siah & Ms. Wei Theng for their generosity and indulging me in my bigfoot hobby. Tsem Rinpoche
4 weeks ago
The famous 5th Panglung Oracle
4 weeks ago
Mysterious print of Pelden Hlamo the Goddess protector
1 month ago
This is a thangka of Cittamani Tara where her body mandala appears clearly. This image was circulated back in Thubten Dhargye Ling when HH Zong Rinpoche taught her sacred practice which was a pure vision of Thapu Dorje Chang. Thapu Dorje Chang received this practice in a pure vision. He was the guru of Pabongka Rinpoche.
1 month ago
Beautiful article on the Drigung Kagyu Achi Chokyi Drolma: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=94766
1 month ago
Tsem Rinpoche making offerings of robes to Lord Buddha in Bodhgaya
1 month ago
What was once very beautiful destroyed by hatred, anger and prejudice.
1 month ago
What His Holiness Panchen Rinpoche composed about Dorje Shugden: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=87240
1 month ago
Comprehensive proof of Dorje Shugden in the Sakya school of Buddhism even before Gelugpa. Interesting: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=92860
1 month ago
When we see others who behave not according to our expectations and just to ‘get them back’ we throw all caution to the wind and we get angry, retaliate, fight back, scream, yell and then quit, it shows our mind. Everything is about our own mind. That is not to say they are not at fault. But if we want the world to act perfectly in our presence and then we don’t get angry, that is SO INCREDIBLE IDEALISTIC AND WE ARE DOOMED FROM THE START in anything we do. We have to keep our equilibrium always. Remember our vows, promises and our own state of mind. Be kind to ourselves and not let the other person throw us off because we have to be in control of our own minds. Remember, our mind and how it reacts is the key.--- H.E Tsem Rinpoche
2 months ago
Ekai Kawaguchi -Three Years in Tibet-Read more: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=92725
2 months ago
Read about the Hawaiian Pele Goddess: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=92534
2 months ago
Good friends. March 2016
2 months ago
Kyabje Gangchen Rinpoche meeting with Kyabje Pabongka Rinpoche March-2016.
2 months ago
My dog Mumu is so cute always
2 months ago
His Holiness the 16th Karmapa's prophecy as written in Kyabje Dagom Rinpoche's writings: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=92317
2 months ago
This important text "Music Delighting the Ocean of Protectors" is a must have text composed by H.H. Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche. Download here free: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=87242
2 months ago
This is the beautiful statue of Dorje Shugden in Wong Yew Kien's altar. He had it done up very nicely at Kechara. If you look, due to the faith of Kien, Dorje Shugden statue looks alive and glowing...Tsem Rinpoche
2 months ago
Stunning antique looking Vajra Yogini statue.
2 months ago
I like this fact about Buddhism very much. Tsem Rinpoche
2 months ago
I love Nepal very much. Tsem Rinpoche
2 months ago
A wonderful & simple post on Lama Govinda who was a great pioneer of Buddhism. A must read: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=90085
2 months ago
Dear friends, We have a wonderful new post out explaining each one of the holy lamas on our Kechara Forest Retreat shrine which houses the largest Dorje Shugden in the world. Do please learn up on each of the holy lamas and enjoy the pictures: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=88558 Do see this interesting new post on your computer for better viewing. Tsem Rinpoche
2 months ago
Blessed gifts from Geshe Kelsang Gyatso Rinpoche has arrived to Kechara. Thank you. Please see here: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=85976
2 months ago
A 19th century Sakya thangka depicting the Five Emanations of Dorje Shugden. At the bottom left is the grandson of Kunga Lodro, the 33rd Sakya Throneholder Pema Dudul (1792–1853) . This form of an enthroned Dorje Shugden is similar to another thangka in Trode Khangsar
2 months ago
Dear Rinpoche We have another full house at KSK night rounds today. It's great to see so many wish to spend more time on helping others . I really hope we can share more of Rinpoche's potent kindness with more people so that they can spread the kindness far and wide- Love grace (March 5,2016)
2 months ago
So this is a general overview of Guhyasamaja. I’ve only hit on some of the high points of it. There’s a lot more in it. So when we think of Guhyasamaja practice, we shouldn’t just think in terms of some set of rituals. It’s important to realize that this is a vast system that, as I said, offers the template for what is going on in general in anuttarayoga tantra practice on the generation stage and complete stage. And it has extraordinary detail on the death, bardo, and rebirth process, how to work with it, how to recognize what’s going on. And then there’s the whole apparatus with we can actually derive the meaning of the tantra from the obscure type of language in which it was written. Read more - http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=87052
2 months ago
Do not go where the path may lead, go instead where there is no path and leave a trail.-Ralph Waldo Emerson  
2 months ago
His Holiness 97th Gaden Tripa Kyabje Ling Rinpoche with His Holiness Kyabje Zong Rinpoche. Two sacred lamas of Je Tsongkapa's order. Tsem Rinpoche
2 months ago
The reincarnation of His Eminence Dagom Rinpoche
2 months ago
This is very worrying news about the state of His Holiness the Dalai Lama's health. I very much hope he recovers quickly. I very much hope he lives very long. Tsem Rinpoche See: http://www.tbo.com/ap/dalai-lama-assures-faithful-hes-in-good-health-20160221/
2 months ago
Dear friends, Our hardworking team for the last four days have put so much energy, research and compilation for this latest blog post which will be a tremendous benefit. I highly recommend you take some quiet time out and read each of the descriptions with each picture and leave a comment for our team. It is very good to know how many great masters have shared our practice. I am very happy to have this information out after much research by our team. I thank my team who did everything to bring this knowledge to the world. They really did a good job and worked very hard which shows their dedication towards the preservation of our holy lineage. My humble thanks to my team. See here please: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=88907 Sincerely, Tsem Rinpoche
Click on "View All Photos" above to view more images

Videos On The Go

Please click on the images to watch video
  • See what humans can do
    2 months ago
    See what humans can do
  • Shocking undercover video shows animal abuse at 'humane cert
    2 months ago
    Shocking undercover video shows animal abuse at 'humane cert
  • Video reveals what goes on inside 'humane slaughterhouse' in
    2 months ago
    Video reveals what goes on inside 'humane slaughterhouse' in
  • People can really live their lives to save others. This is a good way to live. Beautiful video.
    3 months ago
    People can really live their lives to save others. This is a good way to live. Beautiful video.
  • -
    5 months ago
    All beings have feelings and do not want pain, to be hurt or harmed. Therefore we must respect this and not harm animals. See this video how this man has made good friends with a special fish who comes when he rings for the fish. Touching. Tsem Rinpoche
  • -
    7 months ago
    HH the Dalai Lama prays with HH Trijang Rinpoche and HH Dilgo Khyentse Rinpoche. Such a beautiful video of His Holiness Dalai Lama, His Holiness Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche and His Holiness Dilgo Kyentse Rinpoche (Very exalted high Nyingma lama) are all praying together. In the background you see a young Kyabje Lati Rinpoche too. So beautiful. This is how it was before the ban. All the sects and high lamas were superbly harmonious. After the Dorje Shugden ban things changed for the worse. May the ban be released soon. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Nice Dorje Shugden rock painting
    8 months ago
    Nice Dorje Shugden rock painting
  • His Holiness Kyabje Zong Rinpoche teaches the truth of life and our impeding death.
    8 months ago
    His Holiness Kyabje Zong Rinpoche teaches the truth of life and our impeding death.
  • A kind message from Mr. Tsering Wangchuk to me. Thank you so much. Tsem Rinpoche
    8 months ago
    A kind message from Mr. Tsering Wangchuk to me. Thank you so much. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Mr Chatreng Yeshe's message to me (Part 1)
    8 months ago
    Mr Chatreng Yeshe's message to me (Part 1)
  • Mr Chatreng Yeshe's message to me (Part 2)
    8 months ago
    Mr Chatreng Yeshe's message to me (Part 2)
  • His Holiness Trijang Rinpoche accepts Long Life puja
    10 months ago
    His Holiness Trijang Rinpoche accepts Long Life puja
  • Dorje Shugden/Kache Marpo makes offerings to Tsem Rinpoche
    10 months ago
    Dorje Shugden/Kache Marpo makes offerings to Tsem Rinpoche
  • My good friend Justin Ripley
    10 months ago
    My good friend Justin Ripley
  • -
    11 months ago
    I requested Choji Lah to do a trusol, rabney and soongdroop for our large DS and Buddha. In this video, he is performing trusol which is ritually 'bathing' the environment and blessing all those who come to visit our Wisdom Hall and Dorje Shugden. Tsem Rinpoche

ASK A PASTOR


A section for you to clarify your Dharma questions with Kechara’s esteemed pastors.

Just post your name and your question below and one of our pastors will provide you with an answer.

Scroll down and click on "View All Questions" to view archived questions.

View All Questions
Today's quota for questions has been filled. Please come back tomorrow to re-submit your question

CHAT PICTURES

1 hour ago
Medicine Buddha puja performed by Kechara Puja team.This puja is performed to assist in the recovery of illness, or an operation.It is also done achieve higher rebirth for the deceased. bit.ly/1TqQ0Kg Lucy Yap
5 hours ago
Wai Meng was explaining the karma chart to Ms. Wu in Kechara Ipoh chapel today. So Kin Hoe (KISG)
5 hours ago
Through the blessings from Rinpoche, Kechara Ipoh Study Group has carried out Mantra Recitation with total 14 members from two sessions today. So Kin Hoe (KISG)
7 hours ago
Eating healthily also means eating compassionately. In this way, we become a true friend to all the inhabitants of planet earth. http://www.kecharaoasis.com ~ Guat Hee
13 hours ago
有求必應,化險為夷,增財填壽,出入保佑,如願以償;想那樣,就得那樣——這一切金澤都可以做到!有什麼疑難雜症,事業危機,遇人不淑等等,都可以前來克切拉禪修林金澤財王廟祈求金澤財王,讓他幫助我們事事順利,心想事成!溫婉如講法師
14 hours ago
Years and years of chanting and meditation cannot compare with one instant of remembering the Guru. -Tantric teaching. http://www.tsemrinpoche.com Lucy Yap
14 hours ago
Teacher Jesvin teaches KSDS class 14-18, she is also the Art Teacher for KSDS 2016. Stella Cheang, KSDS
14 hours ago
Teacher Victor lead KSDS Class 11-13 years old every Sunday. Stella Cheang, KSDS
15 hours ago
Teacher Victoria teaches KSDS Class 9-10 years old; she was explaining to the students the Eight Auspicious Signs at ghompa. Stella Cheang, KSDS
15 hours ago
Teacher Lai teaches KSDS class 7-8 years old; he was guiding Nadia on the lesson of Taking Refuge. Stella Cheang, KSDS
15 hours ago
Teacher Jenni taught KSDS Class 5-6 years old the values of loving and caring for others through creative art works. Stella Cheang, KSDS
yesterday
Three generations received blessings and protection from Lord Buddha. Pastor Yek Yee
yesterday
Baby girl received blessings in front of Rinpoche's throne. Pastor Yek Yee
yesterday
Candle offering with baby girl
yesterday
Khata offering to H.E.The 25th Tsem Rinpoche's throne. Pastor Yek Yee
yesterday
One month light offering package for my lovely fur baby Dzambala. May he always be blessed and guided by Lord Protector Dorje Shugden. Pastor Yek Yee
yesterday
Children Baptism, a precious gift from parents to their lovely kids. Pastor Yek Yee
yesterday
Children Baptism completed at Kechara Gompa. Pastor Yek Yee
yesterday
A last blessing done for a dog who may passed on very soon. Pastor Yek Yee
yesterday
A visit was made while Frauline, Celeste Lauw's daughter was admitted to hospital. Pastor Yek Yee
yesterday
A powerful website: DORJESHUGDEN. ORG, must visit every day for incredible articles. Pastor Yek Yee
yesterday
Puja conducted at Kechara Gompa. Pastor Yek Yee
yesterday
At 9.10pm an urgent Gyenze puja was performed by Kechara Puja Team for someone in need. bit.ly/1TqQ0Kg Lucy Yap
yesterday
Pastor Niral Patel was shared with audience the importance of realization of the root cause of suffering. Pastor Yek Yee
yesterday
Pastor Niral Patel was conducted a Dharma talk"Four Noble Truths and Daily Life" at Kechara Gompa last month. Pastor Yek Yee

 
 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Archives

YOUR FEEDBACK

Page Views By Country
Malaysia 2,431,849
United States 1,611,181
Singapore 482,184
United Kingdom 323,502
Canada 302,618
Australia 269,555
India 236,832
Nepal 162,734
Philippines 144,764
Indonesia 106,376
Thailand 77,847
Portugal 62,231
Germany 81,432
Netherlands 55,919
Italy 53,553
France 54,821
Spain 47,457
Bhutan 50,340
Taiwan 42,272
Hong Kong 43,193
New Zealand 40,218
Mexico 29,522
United Arab Emirates 27,586
Brazil 35,970
Romania 33,947
Switzerland 36,522
South Africa 24,678
Japan 25,457
Sweden 26,553
Ireland 21,472
Saudi Arabia 16,962
Vietnam 20,226
Greece 19,939
Sri Lanka 16,578
Hungary 17,806
Russia 18,878
Poland 19,720
Mongolia 17,268
Belgium 17,397
Total Pageviews: 7,499,850

Login

Click to watch my talk about Dorje Shugden....