Chef Lim Organic Kitchen – Restaurant Review

Dec 24, 2012 | Views: 1,329
Share this article

[Disclaimer: The following review has been reviewed by the Vegetarian Restaurant Review team]



Located at Scotts Garden on Old Klang Road, Chef Lim Organic Kitchen is dedicated to bring healthy food to their patrons. Opened less than a year ago, Chef Lim Organic Kitchen is already well-known for their healthy and delicious choice of meals. It was conceptualized by a group of people experienced and dedicated to bring healthy dining to Malaysians. They have, however, taken one step further to cater delicious dishes suitable for those with medical conditions such as hypertension, diabetes and even cancer patients. 

Reviewer’s Rating

Interior  -  3.5/5

The restaurant has a bright, clean and modern look. Catered for people of all ages, race and background, Chef Lim Organic Kitchen certainly gives one a pleasant dining experience. Emphasizing on health benefits through dining and lifestyle, they provide their patrons with a smoke-free environment. Upon request, the restaurant provides a private room for small gatherings above 30 pax. For gatherings of less than 20 pax, there is also a private section on the dining floor. The restaurant can fit up to 250 pax, and still have ample space to move around. 

 Private corner for small gatherings.  Inside looking out.
 Their table setting with a Lazy Susan.  Simple and elegant.
 Outside looking in. Community bulletin board.


Food  -  4/5

The food in Chef Lim Organic Kitchen is original, unique and healthy. Although they do not serve 100% organic food, all of their servings contain 70 – 80% organic ingredients, while the remaining consists of the highest graded natural product available in the market. Skilfully, their chefs produce delicious, healthy organic vegetarian dishes. They do not use any mock meat, instead, they substitute it with home made fu-chuk (Chinese bean curd skin) to provide a meaty texture. Their food contains no MSG, no colouring and no artificial flavouring – only naturally sourced flavourings are used. It is also an egg, milk, onion and garlic free restaurant; so it is very much suitable for our vegan friends. Catered for people with medical conditions, one can request for the food to consist of less salt and sugar. 

One of their signature dishes is their “Coconut Tom Yam”. Made using their homemade tom yam paste and young coconut water, the Tom Yam soup is an absolute treat (with hardly any oil!). Every ingredient used is fresh and unprocessed, even their button mushroom is fresh and not the ones we get from a can.

One of the more surprising dishes is their garlic bread. Why? No garlic is used! Instead, to simulate the taste of garlic, they use various natural flavouring to produce the garlic flavour. The bread is very thinly sliced and oven baked till crispy. Another surprising dish on the menu is their cheese cake, and yes you’ve guessed it – it does not contain any cheese! To substitute cheese, yoghurt is used.

Wild mushroom spaghetti Japanese style  Yam basket
Coconut Tom Yam Three Slice Lotus
Fruit Tea Garlic Bread

 Cheese Cake


Pricing  - 4/5

When compared with other vegetarian restaurants, Chef Lim Organic Kitchen is slightly more expensive. However, this is because a high percentage of their ingredients are organic. For a healthy and delicious meal, the price to pay is totally worth it. For example, their serving of Coconut Tom Yum (as shown above) is at RM 18.


Vegetarian Selection  - 4.5/5

At a quick glance, anyone can tell that their menu has a wide selection. However, upon a closer look at the choices available, it is very obvious that they cater towards people from all walks of life. They included many standard dishes that first time vegetarians (or non-vegetarians for that matter!) would feel comfortable with. There is also a wide selection for youngsters who usually prefers Western or Japanese cuisine. A very well-thought of menu.


Service  -  4.5/5

Excellent. Everything about this restaurant is aimed towards customer satisfaction. They accept personal requests for their patrons and try their best to create a delicious meal according to their customer’s preference. This is an excellent attitude because they cater their dining experience towards those with strict diets due to their medical condition. Their flexibility in listening to what their patrons wants gives them very good points for this evaluation point. Another factor that made their service excellent, is that 5% of their service charge is donated to charity homes such as orphanages, old folks home, OKU etc. 


Find your way there!

Chef Lim Organic Kitchen

Address: Lot 2-47, 2-48 & 2-49, The Scott Garden, 4 1/2 Miles, Jalan Klang Lama, 58200, Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan

Contact: 03-7982 3395


Opening hours: Mon – Friday (11 am – 3 pm; 5 pm – 11 pm); Sat & Sun (11 am – 11 pm)


  • Vegan friendly
  • Food catered for people with health conditions (inform waiter to get a meal suitable for your diet)
  • Catering services
  • Walk in/ Reservation
  • Small/ Large gatherings
  • Private room for above 30 pax; call in advance for booking
  • Smart casual
  • Credit card accepted

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Please support us so that we can continue to bring you more Dharma:

If you are in the United States, please note that your offerings and contributions are tax deductible. ~ the blog team

Share this article

28 Responses to Chef Lim Organic Kitchen – Restaurant Review


Kindly note that the comments or posts given by third parties in the comment section below do not represent the views of the owner and/or host of this Blog, save for responses specifically given by the owner and/or host. All other comments or posts or any other opinions, discussions or views given below under the comment section do not represent our views and should not be regarded as such. We reserve the right to remove any comments/views which we may find offensive but due to the volume of such comments, the non removal and/or non detection of any such comments/views does not mean that we condone the same.

We do hope that the participants of any comments, posts, opinions, discussions or views below will act responsibly and do not engage nor make any statements which are defamatory in nature or which may incite and contempt or ridicule of any party,individual or their beliefs or to contravene any laws.

  1. discount pizza coupons on Jan 7, 2014 at 8:08 pm

    If Cairo is the only remain in Egypt then ride a felucca in Maadi associated
    with downtown. They offer all types of CCTV and access control systems.
    Is actually usually cheaper even more scenic.

  2. Sean Wang on Oct 21, 2013 at 8:57 pm

    This restaurant looks very interesting. I really would like to try the japanese spaghetti. It is good to see that there are many vegetarian restaurants that are embracing a modern feel to it! I really like it!

  3. Carmen Lin @ KMP on Oct 19, 2013 at 3:28 pm

    Thank you so much of sharing this, I have tried it out and it’s delicious, planning to hang out there more often. The environment is simple and spacious, the food is delicious had a pasta there the other day, wanted to try something else the next time I go there. Cheers.

  4. Sean Wang on Jul 18, 2013 at 5:18 pm

    I just told my mother about this place. Hopefully we can go there one day when she feels better! The food looks very delicious and service seems very good. The Japanese style Mushroom Spaghetti looks very delicious. I really want to try it now.

  5. Sharon Saw on Jan 15, 2013 at 12:48 am

    This restaurant looks really good and the food seems healthy. As a diabetic, it is not easy to find healthy food when eating out. Organic restaurants are always very health conscious and this seems to be the same. i look forward to trying it out. Thank you to the blog team for always looking out for good vegetarian outlets!

  6. Khong Jean Mei on Dec 31, 2012 at 11:15 pm

    This review REALLY makes me wanna go to Chef Lim to eat! Haha what a well written vegetarian restaurant review!

    I really like how the restaurant accommodates to the patrons request. For a picky eater like myself, this is a real pull-factor! Haha

    There are a lot of Chinese vegetarian restaurants around, and sometimes that little extra touch makes all the difference. The extra care, the extra attentiveness and the extra effort to accommodate to the customers, hopefully makes Chef Lim stand out.

    I can’t wait to go! Will write my opinion here once I’ve eaten there! x

  7. AdelineTan on Dec 31, 2012 at 12:45 am

    The layout of this restaurant is very modern, elegant and clean. The menus are suitable for all ages and they also cater for people who have medical problems that require special diets, very thoughtful of Chef Lim, on top of that they also donated 5% of their service charge to charitable organisations. The pictures showed the Japanese wild mushroom spaghetti, yam basket and cheese cake looked so delicious and they are organic very good for health.

  8. Albert Ratchaga on Dec 28, 2012 at 4:30 pm

    The coconut tom yam looks good, first time hearing this. Vegetarian restaurant is not as popular as normal restaurant, that’s why they need to come out a lot of new ideas, new design and new environment to attract people. Now, Vegetarian food is getting more and more popular and higher demand than before.

    In life, it is also the same, when we are in the advantage situation, we will slack and start to let our guard off, but when we are in difficult situation, we are in disadvantage, we will fight to go up, fight for the advantage, hence, being in the disadvantage is actually a privilege, because it makes us stronger.

  9. Han on Dec 27, 2012 at 8:31 pm

    I brought many friends to this restaurant, overall they quite like the dishes, some commented some dishes a bit pricey. Even the western food, pizza all are very tasty!

    Thanks Rinpoche for sharing this post

  10. Venix on Dec 27, 2012 at 6:42 pm

    Thanks for sharing Rinpoche.
    I will try it out soon and may Chef Lim Organic Kitchen well and continue to bring benefits to more people.

  11. Joy on Dec 27, 2012 at 4:48 pm

    I really like seeing that there is more and more “creative” vegetarian restaurants popping up here and there in KL. Malaysia is pretty slow in catching on this healthy natural culture of being vegetarian/organic… but through the increase in demand from customers will create the supply.

    This is why it is so important for us to actually ask for more vegetarian food in restaurants and cafes… this will be noticed by the owners and hence create the supply for it. Even secret recipe has now started to join the band wagon of going green and created a few handful of vegetarian branch cafes and I must say their food is not bad.

    It is also how we present vegetarian cuisine is very important as 90% of the population are still quite sceptical and think that vegetarian food is boring. But being creative in its taste, style of presentation is extremely important right up to the ambience.

    Our very own Kechara Oasis have done a brilliant job in this section and we’re getting more and more positie respond for events and wedding functions to be vegetarian. We know how hard the market it esp for chinese weddings… but they Irene and her crew have managed to penetrated the market and change people’s misconception that it is boring… in fact we’re very stylish… more then the meaty restaurants I must say :) Kudos to Kechara Oasis!!!

  12. Uncle Eddie on Dec 27, 2012 at 12:02 pm

    Though eating is said to be a national pastime in Malaysia, be them chinese, western, Malay, Indian or Thai, finding a really good vegetarian cusine restuarant is sometimes truly hard to do. Inspite of the variety of common vegeterian food is endless as said, yet one must be familarised on how or where to locate the same. Unless you are familar, it may seem difficult to find a good vegetarian restuarant, not to mention an “organic” orientated one as advertised in this blog. As said “a picture speaks louder than a thousand words”, but when eating is concerned, its in the eating and taste that suits the taster that counts. So therefore, a real visit to chef Lim’s organic kitchen restuarant seems all the more necessary!

  13. Wan Wai Meng on Dec 27, 2012 at 1:38 am

    This is a eating place with an altruistic intention built into it. This seems like a fusion vegetarian restaurant somewhere I definitely want to go to.

  14. patsy on Dec 26, 2012 at 12:34 pm

    The restaurant looks clean and pleasant.The dishes are very varied and fusion ranging from Chinese, Western and Thai. From the reviews, the ratings are high so this will be my next “must try” food destination:)

  15. Erickksiow on Dec 25, 2012 at 10:34 pm

    Another restaurant that we can go an check it out, the foods look healthy and tasty.

    Thank You Rinpoche for sharing to us. :)

    Best Regards : Erickksiow

  16. Carmen K. on Dec 25, 2012 at 6:55 pm

    Yummy! I LOVE tomyum! That tom yum soup looks delicious. Glad to know that we have more no frills, simple restaurants focussing on vegetarian food here in KL. The reviews are a great help for me to find places to eat around KL when I’m lost on where to go!

  17. Darren Kechara Paradise on Dec 25, 2012 at 5:02 pm

    Thanks Rinpoche for sharing the review, will visit one day as it’s just a 5 minute drive from my home. :)

  18. June Tang(KHJB) on Dec 25, 2012 at 12:38 pm

    Thank you Rinpoche for sharing this article. I will give it a try if I am at KL. From the pictures, i can feel the cosy place with good food served . Coconut Tom Yam looks very delicious !!vegetarian is the way to good health!! You not only save a lot of animals, you have a healthy body and lifestyle!

  19. Lim (KH JB) on Dec 25, 2012 at 2:50 am

    Thanks review team for the recommendation, the foods look so delicious with a cozy place and decorations…

    Wow, feel hungry now… LOL…

    We got no more excuses to say very hard to find vegetarian foods again…

  20. Milly on Dec 25, 2012 at 12:42 am

    The food looks yummy with nice food presentation. I look forward to trying the tom yam and spaghetti. The decor is pleasant and neat. We are spoilt for choice these days with many vegetarian restaurants sprouting up in town.

  21. Jace Chong on Dec 24, 2012 at 11:28 pm

    Thanks for sharing this nice restaurant, looks like vegetarian dining has wide selection now.

    The post remind me of the same restaurant at Kayu Ara, near our working place Sunwaymas Commercial Center, I didn’t know they have another branch at Old Klang Road.

    Anyway, I know the boss through an event many years ago. I used to look for him to help in some charity events, they sponsored one of my charity event for teenagers, all vegetarian and healthy food. They also sponsored “kuih” to sell during one of Kechara Wesak Fair, and finger food in some other events.

    If I am not mistaken, the boss is a Christian, he is very open, he say to me, no matter what religion we are belonged to, we practice to help others. He told me that he has a lot of rich friends, who want to spend their money in good way, he collects donations from them to buy and cook nice food and send to orphanage and old folks homes. How kind!

    I hope their efforts can inspire more people to dine with compassion and love.

    Buddha blesses you too =)

  22. Low ksjc on Dec 24, 2012 at 9:50 pm

    Thanks to the review team,for giving us more choices for good vegetarian restaurant around town.Will give it a try when we are passing by those area.

  23. grace (KHJB) on Dec 24, 2012 at 9:40 pm

    thank you for introduction, the restaurant look nice and cosy.the cheese cake look nice.will try it when happen pass by.

  24. MayOng on Dec 24, 2012 at 7:29 pm

    I just asked Rena about the location of this place, Scott Garden and its actually located right beside the Old Klang Road main road in a new building. You cannot miss it if you are driving by.

    I will make time to go there to try with the family. Looks yummy and delicious. Another wonderful vegetarian restaurant to look forward to.

  25. Girlie Ooi on Dec 24, 2012 at 7:08 pm

    Old Klang Road area is not on my list when I look for food. Thank you Team for this review. I will give it a try. The Wild Mushroom spaghetti looks yummy!

  26. tenzin llhamo on Dec 24, 2012 at 5:05 pm

    Thank you! I didn’t know that Scott Garden has an Organic Restaurant. It is very convenient nowadays as people are more aware of the benefits of being vegetarian. I prefer to have organic food compared to vegetarian restaurant that use mock meat. So not a fan of mock meat….
    And the best part is that those good organic food chefs can work wonders with the ingredients they have and it doesn’t even feel like its a substitute. I will definitely go try it when I am near by.

  27. Judy on Dec 24, 2012 at 10:24 am

    I liked th the restaurant layout as it is very clean, no frills. In these days of modern living, it is welcoming to see places like Chef Lim offering healthy and wholesome food for the people. In a way, restaurants play a part in society to care for people’s well being. It is not just about making money.

  28. Wah Ying on Dec 24, 2012 at 8:36 am

    Three Slice Lotus and Wild Mushroom Japanese Spagetti look yummy. This restaurant’s interior design is modern and Western. Restaurant which provides tasty and healthy vegetarian food actually could promote vegetarianism. They show people vegetarianism can be tasty and nice as non-vegetarianism.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Dear blog friends,

I’ve created this section for all of you to share your opinions, thoughts and feelings about whatever interests you.

Everyone has a different perspective, so this section is for you.

Tsem Rinpoche


10 - 11PM (GMT +8)
6 - 7AM (PST)
11AM - 12PM (GMT +8)
9:30 - 10PM (GMT +8)
5:30 - 6AM (PST)


Why We Should Focus Outward
Dorje Shugden Teachings Video - Video (How To Set Up A Tibetan Buddhist Altar by Pastor Henry Ooi)
Kechara YAK: Fur from China

Please come and join in the chat for a fun time and support. See you all there.

Blog Chat Etiquette

These are some simple guidelines to make the blog chat room a positive, enjoyable and enlightening experience for everyone. Please note that as this is a chat room, we chat! Do not flood the chat room, or post without interacting with others.

Be friendly

Remember that these are real people you are chatting with. They may have different opinions to you and come from different cultures. Treat them as you would face to face, and respect their opinions, and they will treat you the same.

Be Patient

Give the room a chance to answer you. Patience is a virtue. And if after awhile, people don't respond, perhaps they don't know the answer or they did not see your question. Do ask again or address someone directly. Do not be offended if people do not or are unable to respond to you.

Be Relevant

This is the blog of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche. Please respect this space. We request that all participants here are respectful of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche and his organisation, Kechara.

Be polite

Avoid the use of language or attitudes which may be offensive to others. If someone is disrespectful to you, ignore them instead of arguing with them.

Please be advised that anyone who contravenes these guidelines may be banned from the chatroom. Banning is at the complete discretion of the administrator of this blog. Should anyone wish to make an appeal or complaint about the behaviour of someone in the chatroom, please copy paste the relevant chat in an email to us at [email protected] and state the date and time of the respective conversation.

Please let this be a conducive space for discussions, both light and profound.


Here is the latest news and pictorial updates, as it happens, of our upcoming forest retreat project.

The Kechara Forest Retreat is a unique holistic retreat centre focused on the total wellness of body, mind and spirit. This is a place where families and individuals will find peace, nourishment and inspiration in a natural forest environment. At Kechara Forest Retreat, we are committed to give back to society through instilling the next generation with universal positive values such as kindness and compassion.

For more information, please read here (english), here (chinese), or the official site:


Name: Email:
Mail will not be published
  • Pastor Adeline
    Wednesday, Oct 7. 2015 01:49 PM
    Please support H.E. the 25th Tsem Rinpoche for His efforts in lifting the Dorje Shugden Ban by sharing the videos below. Thank you kindly!

    Voice For Dorje Shugden Practitioners 1
    Voice For Dorje Shugden Practitioners 2
  • Pastor Adeline
    Wednesday, Oct 7. 2015 01:47 PM

    为多杰雄登修持者发声 (一)
    为多杰雄登修持者发声 (二)
  • xuliang
    Wednesday, Oct 7. 2015 11:50 AM
    Excerpt from an on-line article “The Defiling of the Dhamma”

    “In today’s diaspora of religious philosophies, many ancient teachings can be apportioned to the realms of hearsay, cults and airy, fairy superstition, more so in the philosophy of the Buddha and what He stood for, than others. The multi variants and “brands” of the self-appointed robed disciples of the Buddha has, down through the ages, for their own commercial and personal enrichment fabricated the pristine factual knowledge of the True Buddha to something of a legend that is not entirely false but indeed retain some grains of truth in the fabric of these woven tapestry that was supposed to depict the life, teachings and reality of the Buddha’s utterances, thus engendering doubts and dis-interest in the Noble Truth of the Buddha’s pristine words; causing the true disciples to waver and turn away from the True Words of the Buddha; endangering the Buddha’s Teachings and consigning the true believers to lives of suffering.

    Not only are the varied robed disciples to be apportioned their share of demerits to the manufacturing of the “truth”, but more so the lay devotees of these robed disciples who had ignorantly and superstitiously accord to these robed disciples the respect and adoration they mistakenly believed was due to them as they were the guardians of the rites and rituals the robed disciples maintained as belonging to the realm of the Buddha Himself; thus begetting a religious and purportedly tradition of worship, benefitting the office of the robed disciples and the construction of many ornate and totally dis-functioning colossal superstructures for the purpose of supposedly glorifying the status of the Buddha, but more so the robed disciples themselves. The lay disciples must in all honesty bear more of the blame of the destruction of the True Teachings as due to their cravings for merits and cravings for a better “after life” has fallen victim to those robed disciples who see these lay devotees as “ripe for the killing” to gain their own self-glorification and capital enrichment. These lay devotees, if endowed with knowledge and wisdom could have said “No” to rites and rituals that do not benefit any but the robed disciples. …………………”
  • Pastor Adeline
    Tuesday, Oct 6. 2015 07:00 PM
    Tsem Rinpoche: If we keep Kampung chickens and have them run free, then the eggs will be natural and without male chickens around, the eggs will not be fertilized. This might be good for our eco community.
  • Pastor Adeline
    Tuesday, Oct 6. 2015 07:00 PM
    Theories 2, 4 and 7 really attract me. What is amazing is these three theories are explained clearly in the Vajra Yogini tantras that can only be explained more in-depth after initiation. Vajra Yogini’s tantra goes into much more in-depth on these three theories. There are specific meditations in Vajra Yogini’s tantra that complement, accentuate and help you to realize solipsism, logos and ‘brain the jar’ theories. I really am stunned how these three theories match nearly perfectly to what is explained in the holy tantras of Vajra Yogini. Vajra Yogini tantra is ‘designed’ to change our reality by using our mind to focus on the truth of existence. How we exist is not at all how we thought.
  • tsemtulku
    Tuesday, Oct 6. 2015 02:41 PM
    : I was thrilled to find this as it says the same thing according to tantra-
  • Pastor Adeline
    Tuesday, Oct 6. 2015 01:27 PM
    Sometimes it really is not what people give, but the thought and care that is so deep behind it. You are a simple person but deeply caring. I am moved by your gesture. I have started taking the oils. It taste pleasant. I thank you from the bottom of heart for your generosity on so many levels.
  • Pastor Adeline
    Tuesday, Oct 6. 2015 01:25 PM
    Within the complex, food, water, and clothing are in short supply, and electric power is only available from 7pm to 10pm every day. In such tight quarters, communicable illnesses are a problem and medical facilities meager, so the nuns depend on each other to survive. Winters can be very snowy and temps fall to minus 20-30 degrees C at night. There is no sanitation system, so the nuns have to resort to toilets in the open air beside the river.

    So, the next time you catch yourself feeling stressed about your practice, think about one of those Juemu sitting alone in the snow at 13,000 feet. She won’t be watching the New England Patriots this weekend. She’s up there examining the innate nature of her own mind. She’s up there with her sisters on the roof of the world, praying day and night for all sentient beings to see through the illusion of samsara. That’s practice!
  • Pastor Adeline
    Tuesday, Oct 6. 2015 01:24 PM
    In this video, I talked a little about the vastness of our mind, how our mind shapes our present condition and how it’s interlinked with our spiritual practice.

    I hope that this short teaching will help you understand more about the true nature of our minds and how we can transform our minds to be more stable and understand the Dharma clearer through Lama Tsongkhapa’s practice. I received these teachings from my gurus, and I hope it will benefit you as it did me.
  • Pastor Adeline
    Tuesday, Oct 6. 2015 01:23 PM
    In the tantras such as Tara, White Tara, Vajrapani, Manjushri, Saraswati, Tsongkapa, Dukkar, Avalokitesvara, Oserchenma, Maitreya, etc, it is highly recommended you do not eat meat/eggs when you engage in their sadhanas, practice, retreats. When you do Tara Pujas (Drolchok), you are suppose to avoid meat or you shouldn’t engage in the pujas. In the Monastery, countless times we have to do Tara puja or engage monks to do for us, they have to avoid meat before was strict. If you are doing Naga pujas, you have to avoid meat and it is a must. There are many types of beneficial naga pujas such as Lutor, Lusang, etc that you avoid meat totally. There’s a very powerful Naga vase (Lubum), which my guru made and I have one for years now, and it is specifically for generating wealth for dharma activities. If you keep this vase, make proper offerings, then with the motivation of dharma, your financial resources will increase to fund the dharma works. 10 years ago, when I was literally down to a few dollars and struggled financially very badly, I called my Guru for divination, he said to get a Naga vase and then with some time it will be ok. He taught me how to make offerings and what to offer and not offer and one big no-no is meat. He said avoid meat…or in my thinking no wealth…LOL. Well I didn’t offer meat, after that yearly I can see growth in Kechara.So no meat in this case was worth it for growth to benefit others.
  • Pastor Adeline
    Tuesday, Oct 6. 2015 01:22 PM
    When we are highly, extremely attained, eating meat, ‘breaking’ vows, taking up consorts, etc etc would not incur negative karma since our mind has attained emptiness and not returning to samsara,and hence our actions have no contaminated motivation both subtle and gross and until then, we have to be careful of any actions we do. This is my thoughts. I do not mean to offend or hurt, but I sincerely feel it is more compassionate to not eat meat in the 21st century and for 21st Century Buddhism/Buddhists. What good karma do we gain from eating meat? How does it benefit animals if we murder them and then eat them. Go on the youtube and see how they are butchered. There are hundreds of videos. It is a real lesson and a real dharma practice to wish to not be a part of it. I wish my prayers that all animals will not be hurt and tortured as well as all six realms beings always. Om Mani Peme Hung…
  • Pastor Adeline
    Tuesday, Oct 6. 2015 01:21 PM
    Tsem Rinpoche’s New Idea – (Offering Gold to Vajra Yogini in KFR)
    Making offerings to the Buddhas are acts of generosity and therefore highly meritorious. Tsem Rinpoche is perpetually looking for new, innovative and creative ways for Kecharians, visitors and guests to Kechara Forest Retreat (KFR) to collect merits. And earlier today (Thursday, 1 October 2015), Rinpoche conceptualized another exciting and powerful way for people to make offerings and accrue merits that is: Offering gold on to the body of a Vajra Yogini statue (the gold refers to real gold in tablet form that will be melted and applied on the statue).

    In principle it is similar to how the Thais offer gold leaf on their Buddha statues, except in this case it is 100% gold applied to the face and body of a new Vajra Yogini statue in liquid form.

    The following are salient points that Rinpoche thought of and articulated. These are not yet final or comprehensive, and Rinpoche may add to the points or amend them.
  • Pastor Adeline
    Tuesday, Oct 6. 2015 01:19 PM

  • Pastor Adeline
    Tuesday, Oct 6. 2015 01:19 PM

  • Pastor Adeline
    Tuesday, Oct 6. 2015 01:18 PM


1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · »


Concept: Tsem Rinpoche
Technical: Lew Kwan Leng, Justin Ripley, Yong Swee Keong
Design: Justin Ripley, Cynthia Lee
Content: Tsem Rinpoche, Khong Jean Mei, Justin Ripley, Pastor Shin Tan, Sarah Yap
Writer: Pastor Loh Seng Piow
Admin: Pastor Loh Seng Piow, Beng Kooi

I must thank my dharma blog team who are great assets to me, Kechara and growth of dharma in this wonderful region. I am honoured and thrilled to work with them. I really am. Maybe I don't say it enough to them, but I am saying it now. I APPRECIATE THESE GUYS VERY MUCH!

Tsem Rinpoche

What Am I Writing Now


The Unknown

The Known and unknown are both feared,
Known is being comfortable and stagnant,
The unknown may be growth and opportunities,
One shall never know if one fears the unknown more than the known.
Who says the unknown would be worse than the known?
But then again, the unknown is sometimes worse than the known. In the end nothing is known unless we endeavour,
So go pursue all the way with the unknown,
because all unknown with familiarity becomes the known.
~Tsem Rinpoche

Photos On The Go

Click on the images to view the bigger version. And scroll down and click on "View All Photos" to view more images.
5 hours ago
Lord Tsongkhapa's holy retreat house in Tibet. Huge pilgrimage spot.
5 hours ago
Lama Tsongkhapa footprint as a child
5 hours ago
Kedrub Je's personal statue of Yamantaka
5 hours ago
Prince Siddhartha with his maternal aunt Queen Mahaprajapati Gotami
5 hours ago
Lama Tsongkhapa assigned Khedrub je to carved this Chenrezig but he was unable to complete (only half) the rest formed itself to completion. Very blessed.
6 hours ago
Cinca-Manavika making a false accusation against the Buddha. She saw imperfections in the Buddha due to her karma and in anger accused Buddha. 
24 hours ago
I was thrilled to find this as it says the same thing according to tantra-
5 days ago
Thank you for this picture
5 days ago
This is a beautiful and unusual thangka.
1 week ago
The Goddess Kandarohi of the Vajra Yogini tantra. She is invoked to expel negative interferences. Tsem Rinpoche
1 week ago
His Holiness Gaden Trisur Rinpoche Jetsun Lungrik Namgyal Pelsango. This picture of this very holy lama taken yesterday September 27, 2015. His Holiness is very well. I thank our good karma for this and grateful to see His picture. May we all become like His Holiness Gaden Trisur who is accomplished in his mind. My prostrations to this great lineage master who has commitment, samaya to His guru and who is Lord Tsongkapa's representative on earth, Tsem Rinpoche
2 weeks ago
Making long life offerings to His Holiness Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche who is one with Heruka Chakrasamvara.~Tsem Rinpoche
2 weeks ago
Buddha and Jesus are best buddies and going out on the town to save some souls. Sure wish the followers can be just as open and liberal. Tsem Rinpoche
2 weeks ago
Beautiful mural painting of H.H. Pabongka Rinpoche
2 weeks ago
This is something interesting:
3 weeks ago
You don't want to miss out what this incredible lady Magadha Sangmo (须摩提女) did that benefitted so many during Buddha's time:
3 weeks ago
You have to see this as it's super cute and brightens your day: --------- Being creative is an expression of helping others to understand something by various unconventional means.~Tsem Rinpoche
3 weeks ago
Do you know what this flag represents and the meaning behind it:
3 weeks ago
Such wonderful and hardworking people of Kechara! I respect them alot. Tsem Rinpoche
3 weeks ago
His Excellency the YDP of Bentong gracing Kechara Forest Retreat today! He is taking a picture with our hardworking Kechara Forest Retreat team. They are the team that build, maintain and expand our plans in Kechara Forest Retreat. All future buildings and many exciting new plans will be made manifested by this group of beautiful people of Kechara Forest Retreat. (From Left to right: Ms Phng Li kheng, Pastor Chia Song Peng, Pastor Henry, His Excellency the YDP, Mr Nicholas Yu, Ms. Pammie Yap, Ms. Julia Tan and Mr Khoo. I am so proud of our team and I humbly thank the YDP for visiting us from his very busy schedule. Tsem Rinpoche
3 weeks ago
Parnashavari-Special healing goddess for contagious diseases. I want a 9ft statue of Her on Kechara Forest Retreat's land...very beneficial.
3 weeks ago
Sacred Vajra Yogini with the root and lineage guru on top and Her entourage surrounding Her.
4 weeks ago
Mongolian rare statue of White Heruka
4 weeks ago
11th Century Nepalese Manjushri
4 weeks ago
Beautiful ancient carving of Manjushri.
4 weeks ago
A sacred Manjushri made during the Kangxi period of China.
4 weeks ago
You are going to be amazed at these beautiful pictures! Guess what arrived on Kechara Forest Retreat's pond? See here:
4 weeks ago
This is so beautiful. Our Kecharians do deserve to read this and feel good. They are hard working. Thank you so much.
4 weeks ago
You'll have to watch Kechara's version. Camp, funny and really 'good' acting---Some things are just TOO FUNNY to see once! See this-
1 month ago
Beautiful pendant of Dorje Shugden Trakzey available now for your invite and blessings from! So beautifully crafted! This special form of Dorje Shugden rides on a garuda representing destruction of anger and protection of malevolent forces. Dorje Shugden protecting you wherever you go in the form of this sacred art pendant.
1 month ago
Amazing Wangzey Dorje Shugden pendant available now for your invite and blessings from! So beautifully crafted! This form of Dorje Shugden helps us to overcome insecurities, fears and difficult situations. Wear this special form of Dorje Shugden always!
1 month ago
The principle form of Dorje Shugden in 18 inches riding on a powerful snow lion the King of celestial beasts representing Dorje Shugden has overcome all obscurations and four maras and is fully enlightened. The remaining form of Gyenze Dorje Shugden will be available soon here at
1 month ago
Beautiful 18 inches Shitzey Dorje Shugden available now for your invite and blessings from! So beautifully crafted! This form of Dorje Shugden rides on a celestial elephant representing firmness and strength of the enlightened mind of Dorje Shugden. Shitzey helps us to heal, overcome diseases, placate anger and dangerous environmental situations.
1 month ago
Beautiful 18 inches Trakzey Dorje Shugden available now for your invite and blessings from! So beautifully crafted! So very rare riding on a Garuda. This form of Dorje Shugden is powerful to protect from negative energy and powerful energies that disrupt our minds, work and spiritual progress.
1 month ago
Beautiful 18 inches Wangzey Dorje Shugden available now for your invite and blessings from! So beautifully crafted! This form of Dorje Shugden helps us to overcome insecurities, fears and difficult situations.
1 month ago
This stunning Hayagriva thangka is in my aunt's shrine
1 month ago
Stunning Protector Brahmarupa
1 month ago
Protector Brahmarupa
1 month ago
Interesting background on Protector Brahmarupa
1 month ago
The Goddess Trokner Jenma or Bhrikuti...Very nice
1 month ago
So picturesque: Japanese small towns are quaint, neat, clean and very organized and it has very rustic feeling and they connect with nature. They are timeless with modern conveniences but old world feel. I love small Japanese towns.
1 month ago
Japanese small towns are quaint, neat, clean and very organized and it has very rustic feeling and they connect with nature. They are timeless with modern conveniences but old world feel. I love small Japanese towns.
1 month ago
This Vajra Yogini is in Rashi Gempil Temple in Howell, New Jersey. My guru Kensur Rinpoche invited this from India and enshrined Her in his house next to the temple. His house was right next to the temple. I use to go and look at Her always extremely fascinated. The statue is there now and here it is. Beautiful. Tsem Rinpoche
1 month ago
Whenever we think we can't we should take refuge in Manjushri and do his practice and retreats and then our minds will open up more and then we will understand we can. That nothing is can't but everything should be CAN!~ Tsem Rinpoche
1 month ago
H.H.Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche drew this Buddha.
2 months ago
Four wonderful people at a very holy and sacred location making pilgrimage. Many dakinis were sighted in this area.
2 months ago
Nice painting of Tibetan King Trisong Deutsen who did alot for the propagation of Dharma during his reign. He is worshipped as a Dharma king and attained being also.
2 months ago
Congratulations to Kyabje Zawa Rinpoche in Canada! See:
Click on "View All Photos" above to view more images

Videos On The Go

Please click on the images to watch video
  • -
    2 weeks ago
    HH the Dalai Lama prays with HH Trijang Rinpoche and HH Dilgo Khyentse Rinpoche. Such a beautiful video of His Holiness Dalai Lama, His Holiness Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche and His Holiness Dilgo Kyentse Rinpoche (Very exalted high Nyingma lama) are all praying together. In the background you see a young Kyabje Lati Rinpoche too. So beautiful. This is how it was before the ban. All the sects and high lamas were superbly harmonious. After the Dorje Shugden ban things changed for the worse. May the ban be released soon. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Nice Dorje Shugden rock painting
    4 weeks ago
    Nice Dorje Shugden rock painting
  • His Holiness Kyabje Zong Rinpoche teaches the truth of life and our impeding death.
    1 month ago
    His Holiness Kyabje Zong Rinpoche teaches the truth of life and our impeding death.
  • A kind message from Mr. Tsering Wangchuk to me. Thank you so much. Tsem Rinpoche
    2 months ago
    A kind message from Mr. Tsering Wangchuk to me. Thank you so much. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Mr Chatreng Yeshe's message to me (Part 1)
    2 months ago
    Mr Chatreng Yeshe's message to me (Part 1)
  • Mr Chatreng Yeshe's message to me (Part 2)
    2 months ago
    Mr Chatreng Yeshe's message to me (Part 2)
  • His Holiness Trijang Rinpoche accepts Long Life puja
    3 months ago
    His Holiness Trijang Rinpoche accepts Long Life puja
  • Dorje Shugden/Kache Marpo makes offerings to Tsem Rinpoche
    3 months ago
    Dorje Shugden/Kache Marpo makes offerings to Tsem Rinpoche
  • My good friend Justin Ripley
    3 months ago
    My good friend Justin Ripley
  • -
    4 months ago
    I requested Choji Lah to do a trusol, rabney and soongdroop for our large DS and Buddha. In this video, he is performing trusol which is ritually 'bathing' the environment and blessing all those who come to visit our Wisdom Hall and Dorje Shugden. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Bigfoot arrives!!!
    4 months ago
    Bigfoot arrives!!!
    Tsem Rinpoche is an avid follower of the paranormal such as bigfoots. For more interesting writings and posts on the subject, please go to
  • Mumu Loves Snack!
    4 months ago
    Mumu Loves Snack!
  • -
    5 months ago
    For H.E. Tsem Tulku Rinpoche, a blog post is not just a blog post but Dharma work that generates merits which should be dedicated. Click here to find out what blog post Rinpoche was dedicating the merits for when he recited this prayer: ~Ani Lobsang Pema
  • -
    5 months ago
    Panchen Lama in Beijing on CCTV - China's official news. The respect and position they give His Holiness Panchen Lama is great.
  • Magical fish tank with Buddha statue
    5 months ago
    Magical fish tank with Buddha statue


A section for you to clarify your Dharma questions with Kechara’s esteemed pastors.

Just post your name and your question below and one of our pastors will provide you with an answer.

Scroll down and click on "View All Questions" to view archived questions.

View All Questions


13 hours ago
Dzambala puja conducted for Sponsor to overcome his financial difficulty. By Puja House 6 October'15
13 hours ago
Focus fully on 108 bowls of water offering for White Tara puja . By Puja House 6 October '15
13 hours ago
Druchuma puja did today for Sponsor to have harmony in the company. By Puja House 6 October'15
13 hours ago
A Sponsor sponsored a year Medicine Buddha puja for her mother to stay healthy. By Puja House 6 October'15
17 hours ago
Don't make laziness your comfort zone because it is really your enemy.~Tsem Rinpoche From: June Tang (Khjb)
17 hours ago
~5 Unexpected Women Who Became Buddhist Nuns~ Hollywood socialite. Miss India finalist. Bollywood actress. Not the typical titles associated to women who would aspire to become Buddhist nuns. But then again, how set in stone are labels? The first Buddhist nun in history was named "Pajapati" at birth, meaning "leader of a great assembly". She became the ...~Tsem Rinpoche From: June Tang (Khjb)
17 hours ago
~10,000 Nuns here!~ E = MC2 Enlightenment equals Motivation times the presence of Consciousness squared. Whenever my motivation starts to flag, I remember the nuns of Yarchen Monastery. Their compound (in the shape of a giant bodhi leaf) sits on a peninsula in the Tibetan Autonomous Prefecture of ...~Tsem Rinpoche From: June Tang (Khjb)
17 hours ago
~The Mind and Lama Tsongkhapa~ I gave a Dharma talk to a few of my students in my residence a while ago and thought I'll share this on my blog for everyone to listen. In this Dharma talk, I shared a little about the vastness of our mind, how our mind shapes our present condition and how it’s interlinked with our spiritual practice. ..~Tsem Rinpoche From: June Tang (Khjb)
17 hours ago
Gyenze Retreat in progress at Kechara (JB). Gyenze helps us overcome our karma of miserliness and bless us to gain spiritual prosperity. From: June Tang (Khjb)
17 hours ago
I sincerely thank the Pastors of Kechara and attendees for doing this special blessing ceremony at our newly installed Manjushri in Kechara Forest Retreat. I know the Pastors have trained well and the pujas they perform are from the pure Gaden tradition. I rejoice from the depths of my heart to see this and many pictures of their actitivities.. I am proud of my Pastors. I send them my prayers for the Buddhas to always bless them as they do pujas to bless many others daily. Dear Pastors, go all the way and benefit people with love in your hearts, no judgement and complete fearlessness continuously. A life of service to others is a life of the best service to ourselves. Thank you for carrying on the lineage. ~Tsem Rinpoche From: June Tang (Khjb)
17 hours ago
Lama Tsongkhapa retreats every three months consistently will heal the mind of pains and emotional scars. One should engage in retreats always.~ Tsem Rinpoche From: June Tang (Khjb)
17 hours ago
We are truly lucky Dorje Shugden gave us Kechara Forest Retreat (KFR). We must honor his giving by developing KFR & simultaneously practice mind training to be better & better person. It's not hard to build KFR if we focus and commit. While building KFR we also develop the inner tools to tame our minds and we achieve both. A beautiful centre to benefit the masses and a beautiful mind within us to bring us happiness. ~Tsem Rinpoche From: June Tang (Khjb)
17 hours ago
“ 有所為,無所畏 “ 每個人終究只能為自己的人生負責,現在就走出別人的嘴,活出自己的人生! From: June Tang (Khjb)
18 hours ago
18 hours ago
“OM BENZA WIKI BITANA SOHA“ 祈愿多杰雄登的禁令能够即刻解除 ,让更多的众生能够修持祂的法门和得到祂的加持和庇佑。 From: June Tang (Khjb)
18 hours ago
~如何设立藏式佛坛~ 佛坛对佛教修持者而言具有好几重意义。首先,它是能辅助观想,启发修持者记得诸佛的特质,并逐渐放下世俗的执着。佛坛也是一个资粮田,让修持者能透过清洁和供养佛坛而累积大量功德。这个视频乃根据西藏佛教传统,向大家介绍设置各种简单至复杂佛坛的方法。 ~ 詹杜固仁波切 From: June Tang (Khjb)
18 hours ago
~如何开始多杰雄登修持~ 这个简短的日常课诵,能让您获得多杰雄登法门带来的好处。此视频以尊贵的詹杜固仁波切根据传统资料所编撰的短轨为蓝本,为您介绍如何展开宗喀巴大师和多杰雄登综合法门的修持法,适合未接受灌顶者修持。这个法门能带给大家智慧、丰裕、庇佑、和平和满愿的神圣加持。~詹杜固仁波切 From: June Tang (Khjb)
18 hours ago
黑白颠倒,恶言恶语是不会改变真理。 From: June Tang (Khjb)
18 hours ago
每一个人都应该享有自由选择宗教信仰的权力,多杰雄登修持者也不例外!!! From: June Tang (Khjb)
18 hours ago
是谁错了? 怎麽可能突然惊天反转? From: June Tang (Khjb)
18 hours ago
~我选择多杰雄登! ~我以我的选择为荣! ~请尊重我的选择! From: June Tang (Khjb)
18 hours ago
20 hours ago
Helping Pakcik Zul and Makcik Zah to apply financial welfare aid from Baitumal MAIWP so that there is enough for them to pay for their room rental and basic daily expenses. Justin@KSK
23 hours ago
Sponsor to this fund. Adopt a bird at Kechara Forest Retreat. Lucy Yap
Lunch distribution just now. Volunteers busy packing food for our waiting clients. A total of 200 over sets were distributed to the homeless and poor today during lunch time. Justin@KSK





Page Views By Country
Malaysia 2,192,647
United States 1,328,169
Singapore 424,434
United Kingdom 272,533
Canada 250,599
Australia 224,462
India 187,455
Philippines 115,977
Nepal 71,697
Indonesia 92,311
Thailand 71,568
Germany 73,277
Netherlands 45,665
France 46,839
Italy 42,315
Portugal 35,986
Bhutan 46,123
Spain 36,610
Taiwan 37,194
Hong Kong 36,937
New Zealand 33,956
Romania 30,709
Brazil 31,944
Mexico 24,697
Switzerland 32,034
United Arab Emirates 20,379
South Africa 19,200
Sweden 24,284
Japan 21,353
Greece 17,591
Vietnam 17,891
Ireland 17,011
Sri Lanka 14,872
Hungary 16,321
Saudi Arabia 12,974
Mongolia 15,481
Poland 17,669
Russia 15,787
Pakistan 11,979
Total Pageviews: 6,362,271


Click to watch my talk about Dorje Shugden....