Chef Lim Organic Kitchen – Restaurant Review

Dec 24, 2012 | Views: 1,240
Share this article

[Disclaimer: The following review has been reviewed by the Vegetarian Restaurant Review team]

  

Overview

Located at Scotts Garden on Old Klang Road, Chef Lim Organic Kitchen is dedicated to bring healthy food to their patrons. Opened less than a year ago, Chef Lim Organic Kitchen is already well-known for their healthy and delicious choice of meals. It was conceptualized by a group of people experienced and dedicated to bring healthy dining to Malaysians. They have, however, taken one step further to cater delicious dishes suitable for those with medical conditions such as hypertension, diabetes and even cancer patients. 


Reviewer’s Rating

Interior  -  3.5/5

The restaurant has a bright, clean and modern look. Catered for people of all ages, race and background, Chef Lim Organic Kitchen certainly gives one a pleasant dining experience. Emphasizing on health benefits through dining and lifestyle, they provide their patrons with a smoke-free environment. Upon request, the restaurant provides a private room for small gatherings above 30 pax. For gatherings of less than 20 pax, there is also a private section on the dining floor. The restaurant can fit up to 250 pax, and still have ample space to move around. 

 Private corner for small gatherings.  Inside looking out.
 Their table setting with a Lazy Susan.  Simple and elegant.
 Outside looking in. Community bulletin board.

 

Food  -  4/5

The food in Chef Lim Organic Kitchen is original, unique and healthy. Although they do not serve 100% organic food, all of their servings contain 70 – 80% organic ingredients, while the remaining consists of the highest graded natural product available in the market. Skilfully, their chefs produce delicious, healthy organic vegetarian dishes. They do not use any mock meat, instead, they substitute it with home made fu-chuk (Chinese bean curd skin) to provide a meaty texture. Their food contains no MSG, no colouring and no artificial flavouring – only naturally sourced flavourings are used. It is also an egg, milk, onion and garlic free restaurant; so it is very much suitable for our vegan friends. Catered for people with medical conditions, one can request for the food to consist of less salt and sugar. 

One of their signature dishes is their “Coconut Tom Yam”. Made using their homemade tom yam paste and young coconut water, the Tom Yam soup is an absolute treat (with hardly any oil!). Every ingredient used is fresh and unprocessed, even their button mushroom is fresh and not the ones we get from a can.

One of the more surprising dishes is their garlic bread. Why? No garlic is used! Instead, to simulate the taste of garlic, they use various natural flavouring to produce the garlic flavour. The bread is very thinly sliced and oven baked till crispy. Another surprising dish on the menu is their cheese cake, and yes you’ve guessed it – it does not contain any cheese! To substitute cheese, yoghurt is used.

Wild mushroom spaghetti Japanese style  Yam basket
Coconut Tom Yam Three Slice Lotus
Fruit Tea Garlic Bread

 Cheese Cake

 

Pricing  - 4/5

When compared with other vegetarian restaurants, Chef Lim Organic Kitchen is slightly more expensive. However, this is because a high percentage of their ingredients are organic. For a healthy and delicious meal, the price to pay is totally worth it. For example, their serving of Coconut Tom Yum (as shown above) is at RM 18.

 

Vegetarian Selection  - 4.5/5

At a quick glance, anyone can tell that their menu has a wide selection. However, upon a closer look at the choices available, it is very obvious that they cater towards people from all walks of life. They included many standard dishes that first time vegetarians (or non-vegetarians for that matter!) would feel comfortable with. There is also a wide selection for youngsters who usually prefers Western or Japanese cuisine. A very well-thought of menu.

 

Service  -  4.5/5

Excellent. Everything about this restaurant is aimed towards customer satisfaction. They accept personal requests for their patrons and try their best to create a delicious meal according to their customer’s preference. This is an excellent attitude because they cater their dining experience towards those with strict diets due to their medical condition. Their flexibility in listening to what their patrons wants gives them very good points for this evaluation point. Another factor that made their service excellent, is that 5% of their service charge is donated to charity homes such as orphanages, old folks home, OKU etc. 

 


Find your way there!


Chef Lim Organic Kitchen

Address: Lot 2-47, 2-48 & 2-49, The Scott Garden, 4 1/2 Miles, Jalan Klang Lama, 58200, Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan

Contact: 03-7982 3395

Fanpage: https://www.facebook.com/cheflimorganic/

Opening hours: Mon – Friday (11 am – 3 pm; 5 pm – 11 pm); Sat & Sun (11 am – 11 pm)

Features:

  • Vegan friendly
  • Food catered for people with health conditions (inform waiter to get a meal suitable for your diet)
  • Catering services
  • Walk in/ Reservation
  • Small/ Large gatherings
  • Private room for above 30 pax; call in advance for booking
  • Smart casual
  • Credit card accepted

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Share this article

28 Responses to Chef Lim Organic Kitchen – Restaurant Review

  1. Wah Ying on Dec 24, 2012 at 8:36 am

    Three Slice Lotus and Wild Mushroom Japanese Spagetti look yummy. This restaurant’s interior design is modern and Western. Restaurant which provides tasty and healthy vegetarian food actually could promote vegetarianism. They show people vegetarianism can be tasty and nice as non-vegetarianism.

  2. Judy on Dec 24, 2012 at 10:24 am

    I liked th the restaurant layout as it is very clean, no frills. In these days of modern living, it is welcoming to see places like Chef Lim offering healthy and wholesome food for the people. In a way, restaurants play a part in society to care for people’s well being. It is not just about making money.

  3. tenzin llhamo on Dec 24, 2012 at 5:05 pm

    Thank you! I didn’t know that Scott Garden has an Organic Restaurant. It is very convenient nowadays as people are more aware of the benefits of being vegetarian. I prefer to have organic food compared to vegetarian restaurant that use mock meat. So not a fan of mock meat….
    And the best part is that those good organic food chefs can work wonders with the ingredients they have and it doesn’t even feel like its a substitute. I will definitely go try it when I am near by.

  4. Girlie Ooi on Dec 24, 2012 at 7:08 pm

    Old Klang Road area is not on my list when I look for food. Thank you Team for this review. I will give it a try. The Wild Mushroom spaghetti looks yummy!

  5. MayOng on Dec 24, 2012 at 7:29 pm

    I just asked Rena about the location of this place, Scott Garden and its actually located right beside the Old Klang Road main road in a new building. You cannot miss it if you are driving by.

    I will make time to go there to try with the family. Looks yummy and delicious. Another wonderful vegetarian restaurant to look forward to.

  6. grace (KHJB) on Dec 24, 2012 at 9:40 pm

    thank you for introduction, the restaurant look nice and cosy.the cheese cake look nice.will try it when happen pass by.

  7. Low ksjc on Dec 24, 2012 at 9:50 pm

    Thanks to the review team,for giving us more choices for good vegetarian restaurant around town.Will give it a try when we are passing by those area.

  8. Jace Chong on Dec 24, 2012 at 11:28 pm

    Thanks for sharing this nice restaurant, looks like vegetarian dining has wide selection now.

    The post remind me of the same restaurant at Kayu Ara, near our working place Sunwaymas Commercial Center, I didn’t know they have another branch at Old Klang Road.

    Anyway, I know the boss through an event many years ago. I used to look for him to help in some charity events, they sponsored one of my charity event for teenagers, all vegetarian and healthy food. They also sponsored “kuih” to sell during one of Kechara Wesak Fair, and finger food in some other events.

    If I am not mistaken, the boss is a Christian, he is very open, he say to me, no matter what religion we are belonged to, we practice to help others. He told me that he has a lot of rich friends, who want to spend their money in good way, he collects donations from them to buy and cook nice food and send to orphanage and old folks homes. How kind!

    I hope their efforts can inspire more people to dine with compassion and love.

    Buddha blesses you too =)

  9. Milly on Dec 25, 2012 at 12:42 am

    The food looks yummy with nice food presentation. I look forward to trying the tom yam and spaghetti. The decor is pleasant and neat. We are spoilt for choice these days with many vegetarian restaurants sprouting up in town.

  10. Lim (KH JB) on Dec 25, 2012 at 2:50 am

    Thanks review team for the recommendation, the foods look so delicious with a cozy place and decorations…

    Wow, feel hungry now… LOL…

    We got no more excuses to say very hard to find vegetarian foods again…

  11. June Tang(KHJB) on Dec 25, 2012 at 12:38 pm

    Thank you Rinpoche for sharing this article. I will give it a try if I am at KL. From the pictures, i can feel the cosy place with good food served . Coconut Tom Yam looks very delicious !!vegetarian is the way to good health!! You not only save a lot of animals, you have a healthy body and lifestyle!

  12. Darren Kechara Paradise on Dec 25, 2012 at 5:02 pm

    Thanks Rinpoche for sharing the review, will visit one day as it’s just a 5 minute drive from my home. :)

  13. Carmen K. on Dec 25, 2012 at 6:55 pm

    Yummy! I LOVE tomyum! That tom yum soup looks delicious. Glad to know that we have more no frills, simple restaurants focussing on vegetarian food here in KL. The reviews are a great help for me to find places to eat around KL when I’m lost on where to go!

  14. Erickksiow on Dec 25, 2012 at 10:34 pm

    Another restaurant that we can go an check it out, the foods look healthy and tasty.

    Thank You Rinpoche for sharing to us. :)

    Best Regards : Erickksiow

  15. patsy on Dec 26, 2012 at 12:34 pm

    The restaurant looks clean and pleasant.The dishes are very varied and fusion ranging from Chinese, Western and Thai. From the reviews, the ratings are high so this will be my next “must try” food destination:)

  16. Wan Wai Meng on Dec 27, 2012 at 1:38 am

    This is a eating place with an altruistic intention built into it. This seems like a fusion vegetarian restaurant somewhere I definitely want to go to.

  17. Uncle Eddie on Dec 27, 2012 at 12:02 pm

    Though eating is said to be a national pastime in Malaysia, be them chinese, western, Malay, Indian or Thai, finding a really good vegetarian cusine restuarant is sometimes truly hard to do. Inspite of the variety of common vegeterian food is endless as said, yet one must be familarised on how or where to locate the same. Unless you are familar, it may seem difficult to find a good vegetarian restuarant, not to mention an “organic” orientated one as advertised in this blog. As said “a picture speaks louder than a thousand words”, but when eating is concerned, its in the eating and taste that suits the taster that counts. So therefore, a real visit to chef Lim’s organic kitchen restuarant seems all the more necessary!

  18. Joy on Dec 27, 2012 at 4:48 pm

    I really like seeing that there is more and more “creative” vegetarian restaurants popping up here and there in KL. Malaysia is pretty slow in catching on this healthy natural culture of being vegetarian/organic… but through the increase in demand from customers will create the supply.

    This is why it is so important for us to actually ask for more vegetarian food in restaurants and cafes… this will be noticed by the owners and hence create the supply for it. Even secret recipe has now started to join the band wagon of going green and created a few handful of vegetarian branch cafes and I must say their food is not bad.

    It is also how we present vegetarian cuisine is very important as 90% of the population are still quite sceptical and think that vegetarian food is boring. But being creative in its taste, style of presentation is extremely important right up to the ambience.

    Our very own Kechara Oasis have done a brilliant job in this section http://www.kecharaoasis.com/default.shtml and we’re getting more and more positie respond for events and wedding functions to be vegetarian. We know how hard the market it esp for chinese weddings… but they Irene and her crew have managed to penetrated the market and change people’s misconception that it is boring… in fact we’re very stylish… more then the meaty restaurants I must say :) Kudos to Kechara Oasis!!!

  19. Venix on Dec 27, 2012 at 6:42 pm

    Thanks for sharing Rinpoche.
    I will try it out soon and may Chef Lim Organic Kitchen well and continue to bring benefits to more people.

  20. Han on Dec 27, 2012 at 8:31 pm

    I brought many friends to this restaurant, overall they quite like the dishes, some commented some dishes a bit pricey. Even the western food, pizza all are very tasty!

    Thanks Rinpoche for sharing this post

  21. Albert Ratchaga on Dec 28, 2012 at 4:30 pm

    The coconut tom yam looks good, first time hearing this. Vegetarian restaurant is not as popular as normal restaurant, that’s why they need to come out a lot of new ideas, new design and new environment to attract people. Now, Vegetarian food is getting more and more popular and higher demand than before.

    In life, it is also the same, when we are in the advantage situation, we will slack and start to let our guard off, but when we are in difficult situation, we are in disadvantage, we will fight to go up, fight for the advantage, hence, being in the disadvantage is actually a privilege, because it makes us stronger.

  22. AdelineTan on Dec 31, 2012 at 12:45 am

    The layout of this restaurant is very modern, elegant and clean. The menus are suitable for all ages and they also cater for people who have medical problems that require special diets, very thoughtful of Chef Lim, on top of that they also donated 5% of their service charge to charitable organisations. The pictures showed the Japanese wild mushroom spaghetti, yam basket and cheese cake looked so delicious and they are organic very good for health.

  23. Khong Jean Mei on Dec 31, 2012 at 11:15 pm

    This review REALLY makes me wanna go to Chef Lim to eat! Haha what a well written vegetarian restaurant review!

    I really like how the restaurant accommodates to the patrons request. For a picky eater like myself, this is a real pull-factor! Haha

    There are a lot of Chinese vegetarian restaurants around, and sometimes that little extra touch makes all the difference. The extra care, the extra attentiveness and the extra effort to accommodate to the customers, hopefully makes Chef Lim stand out.

    I can’t wait to go! Will write my opinion here once I’ve eaten there! x

  24. Sharon Saw on Jan 15, 2013 at 12:48 am

    This restaurant looks really good and the food seems healthy. As a diabetic, it is not easy to find healthy food when eating out. Organic restaurants are always very health conscious and this seems to be the same. i look forward to trying it out. Thank you to the blog team for always looking out for good vegetarian outlets!

  25. Sean Wang on Jul 18, 2013 at 5:18 pm

    I just told my mother about this place. Hopefully we can go there one day when she feels better! The food looks very delicious and service seems very good. The Japanese style Mushroom Spaghetti looks very delicious. I really want to try it now.

  26. Carmen Lin @ KMP on Oct 19, 2013 at 3:28 pm

    Thank you so much of sharing this, I have tried it out and it’s delicious, planning to hang out there more often. The environment is simple and spacious, the food is delicious had a pasta there the other day, wanted to try something else the next time I go there. Cheers.

  27. Sean Wang on Oct 21, 2013 at 8:57 pm

    This restaurant looks very interesting. I really would like to try the japanese spaghetti. It is good to see that there are many vegetarian restaurants that are embracing a modern feel to it! I really like it!

  28. discount pizza coupons on Jan 7, 2014 at 8:08 pm

    If Cairo is the only remain in Egypt then ride a felucca in Maadi associated
    with downtown. They offer all types of CCTV and access control systems.
    Is actually usually cheaper even more scenic.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

 

BLOG CHAT

Dear blog friends,

I’ve created this section for all of you to share your opinions, thoughts and feelings about whatever interests you.

Everyone has a different perspective, so this section is for you.

Tsem Rinpoche


 

Scheduled Chat Sessions

Every Wednesday: 10-11pm (GMT+8) | Wednesday, 7am (PST)
Every Saturday: 11am-1pm (GMT+8) | Friday, 8pm (PST)

Upcoming Discussion Topics

Please come and join in the chat for a fun time and support. See you all there.

 


Blog Chat Etiquette

These are some simple guidelines to make the blog chat room a positive, enjoyable and enlightening experience for everyone. Please note that as this is a chat room, we chat! Do not flood the chat room, or post without interacting with others.

Be friendly

Remember that these are real people you are chatting with. They may have different opinions to you and come from different cultures. Treat them as you would face to face, and respect their opinions, and they will treat you the same.

Be Patient

Give the room a chance to answer you. Patience is a virtue. And if after awhile, people don't respond, perhaps they don't know the answer or they did not see your question. Do ask again or address someone directly. Do not be offended if people do not or are unable to respond to you.

Be Relevant

This is the blog of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche. Please respect this space. We request that all participants here are respectful of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche and his organisation, Kechara.

Be polite

Avoid the use of language or attitudes which may be offensive to others. If someone is disrespectful to you, ignore them instead of arguing with them.

Please be advised that anyone who contravenes these guidelines may be banned from the chatroom. Banning is at the complete discretion of the administrator of this blog. Should anyone wish to make an appeal or complaint about the behaviour of someone in the chatroom, please copy paste the relevant chat in an email to us at care@kechara.com and state the date and time of the respective conversation.

Please let this be a conducive space for discussions, both light and profound.


NEW! TsemRinpoche.com Navigation Video!

Find out how to navigate through Rinpoche's blog for a better browsing experience.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mh_PbIYDHSg

KECHARA FOREST RETREAT PROGRESS UPDATES

Here is the latest news and pictorial updates, as it happens, of our upcoming forest retreat project.

The Kechara Forest Retreat is a unique holistic retreat centre focused on the total wellness of body, mind and spirit. This is a place where families and individuals will find peace, nourishment and inspiration in a natural forest environment. At Kechara Forest Retreat, we are committed to give back to society through instilling the next generation with universal positive values such as kindness and compassion.

For more information, please read here (english), here (chinese), or the official site: retreat.kechara.com.



Dear blog friends,

I’ve created this section for all of you to share your opinions, thoughts and feelings about whatever interests you.

Everyone has a different perspective, so this section is for you

Name:
Email:
For:  
Mail will not be published
  • tsemtulku
    (Wednesday, Oct 1. 2014 01:54 PM)
    Dear friends close around the world,

    I must thank you for sharing many of the information I’ve posted on this blog through the years because it really serves to inform many on different issues. When people have information, then it could be the beginning of something good. Whatever little bit of good things I am doing now, is because of the information I came across or given to me in the past. Same goes for activists, researchers, housewives, businesswomen, professionals, speakers/representatives, donors, field workers, celebrities, leaders and so on. They were given or came across information that started their passion to do something good for the world. So everyone, please keep tirelessly sharing the information here and many thanks from myself. :-)

    It would be worthy, that my blog evolves into a general platform for all types of beneficial information in the future with many contributing writers and works from around the world. For now I bring you three extremely important articles you should be aware of. After reading the articles, you should please ask yourself two questions: Is it time to start worrying and how much will you do consistently to bring awareness to others of the issues your about to read?

    Have a good day,

    Tsem Rinpoche
  • tsemtulku
    (Wednesday, Oct 1. 2014 01:47 PM)
    Is it time to worry? You tell me. See what I’m talking about please: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=53452
  • Pastor Adeline
    (Wednesday, Oct 1. 2014 01:20 AM)
    死亡是人生必經的旅程。當死亡來臨的時候,因為我們生前沒有準備,所以就會不知所措。此時此刻家人可以為我們做的一切是非常重要的。針對此問題,尊貴的詹杜固仁波切分享了一個既實際,又有用的方法,讓我們可以為往生者做最後的善行,引導他們往善趣投生,所以這是一篇必讀的文章哦!注:中文翻譯在文章的下方。

    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=53387
    [no sender]
  • tsemtulku
    (Wednesday, Oct 1. 2014 12:55 AM)
    Something we can do from our hearts for a loved one who has passed. It should help them and is also an expression of our concern and love. Many times we don’t know what to do, well here is something we can do: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=53387
  • tsemtulku
    (Tuesday, Sep 30. 2014 04:58 PM)
    Our US team who are with me to help with work are an admirable group. This group includes Pastor Niral, Pastor David, Pastor Moh Mei, Pastor Seng Piow, Pastor Jean Ai, Jean Mei and William. :) They work hard. Problem free. Easygoing. No dramas but only dharma. They are generous and work together to get along and everyone respects each other. Things are so harmonious these days. We are blessed for the harmony and each other. I really like them and respect them so much. I thank them for being here and I thank the generous sponsors who gave them the means to be here. I humbly like to let them know how wonderful they are and I am really enjoying being with them. Tsem Rinpoche
  • tsemtulku
    (Tuesday, Sep 30. 2014 03:58 PM)
    Dear friends,

    I’m trying to share with you that all denizens form and formless, human and non-human have feelings. Everyone wishes to be free, safe and loved. Everyone would like to have their lives not taken away. I always blog about animals, their feelings, their plight, their lives, their difficulties, their fears, their loyalty, their importance, their pain and their gratitude to let you know please do not hurt them, beat them, kill them and eat them. Because they have feelings and fear and love just like humans.

    We shouldn’t rob someone just because someone else robs people. That is all the more reason we should not rob people seeing the pain it gives. We shouldn’t say myself not eating meat won’t make a difference. It does make a difference and in your own heart, you know you are doing the right thing and that is the difference. Stop looking for excuses to eat meat because our bodies do not need it. We really do not need meat of any sort.

    I will continue to blog about animals and include articles from other people in the hopes I can spread the need for kindness towards animals because they can’t speak but they deserve happiness, freedom from fear and our exploitation of them.

    Please join me here and share these posts as it will spread the good word and it’s something you can do from the comfort of your own home. http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/category/animals-vegetarianism

    Much respects to everyone,

    Tsem Rinpoche
  • tsemtulku
    (Tuesday, Sep 30. 2014 02:28 PM)
    Please take a look and share. This will touch you deep inside your being: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/animals-vegetarianism/take-2-minutes-to-see-something-cool.html Much Care, Tsem Rinpoche
  • tsemtulku
    (Tuesday, Sep 30. 2014 01:33 PM)
    I just posted four new and interesting posts I found in various places. Do enjoy the learning on http://www.tsemrinpoche.com!

    He says with certainty!
    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=53257


    This can help you!
    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=53261

    Does this matter to you?
    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=53250

    Take 2 Minutes to see something cool!
    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=53265
  • tsemtulku
    (Sunday, Sep 28. 2014 02:40 PM)
    Dear friends around the world, this is truly an excellent documentary. You must really be free of distractions while watching. Very interesting on their view of how some tenants in certain religions formed: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-MSEsh6jgHE
  • tsemtulku
    (Sunday, Sep 28. 2014 12:24 AM)
    Extremely interesting documentary about our origins: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kzRyTNKjfZE
  • Toh Cheng See
    (Saturday, Sep 27. 2014 01:44 PM)
    I experienced the miracle of mantras last evening.
    My son got guppies fish. One died. I chant manjusri mantra then its actually start to swim … and stop. .. then I change n chant migzema and it got up swim and stop again.. then I did medicine Buddha mantra and same thing happens. It didn’t survive but I am amazed … the moment I chant the first character of the mantra it got up n swim for a few seconds.
  • Pastor Adeline
    (Saturday, Sep 27. 2014 01:34 PM)
    Dharma work is NOT WHAT OTHERS CAN GIVE YOU OR WHAT YOU CAN DEMAND, but what you give others quietly and without complaints……dharma work is about giving. Giving from all levels is what really brings love, contenments and respect…what we all want and need… Dharma is about rooting out our selfish mind that brought us all our problems in the first place. Dharma teaches us the truth about ourselves and we should face it and do something about it before it’s too late…When we have so much support and care around us and we ‘cannot’ solve our problems, how to solve it alone and away? But sometimes being away makes us realize what we missed and it could be positive..it’s different for everyone. ~ His Eminence Tsem Rinpoche

    Blog chat article http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=23449 for next Friday (October 3, 2014) on US Pacific Coast time 8PM (Malaysian timing every Saturday 11AM). Come join us and learn together!
  • Pastor Adeline
    (Saturday, Sep 27. 2014 01:31 PM)
    Dear friends around the world, This is so wonderful that all of you are discussing dharma here on my blog chat (www.tsemrinpoche.com). I am so glad to see this every Friday on US Pacific Coast time 8PM (Malaysian timing every Saturday 11AM). For next Friday (October 3, 2014) sharing on blog chat, please read up on DHARMA WORK, ATTITUDE & TDL: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=23449. We will discuss about this beneficial read. You will learn more and more as you read and discuss here. I rejoice when you learn more. It stabilizes the mind to understand our spiritual practice and the benefits. :) Tsem Rinpoche
  • Pastor Adeline
    (Saturday, Sep 27. 2014 01:31 PM)
    Videos On The Go on this blog belongs by His Eminence Tsem Rinpoche has a lot of interesting videos for you! Check it out!
  • Pastor Adeline
    (Saturday, Sep 27. 2014 01:29 PM)
    PHOTOS ON THE GO

    The other day I mentioned to my US team that it would be nice to have a oversized Monoply set to play with everyone for good clean relaxation sometimes. Guess what? Pastor Moh Mei secretly got us a set!! How thoughtful and sweet. Thank you very much. I appreciate it very much. Especially the thought. Tsem Rinpoche

    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/current-affairs/guess-who-made-it-to-mars.html?nggpu=http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/wp-content/gallery/photos-on-the-go/photo_140926082000_0.jpg

1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · »

Archives

  • 2014 (235)
  • 2013 (363)
  • 2012 (371)
  • 2011 (579)
  • 2010 (680)
  • 2009 (5)

CREDITS

Concept: Tsem Rinpoche
Technical: Lew Kwan Leng, Justin Ripley, Yong Swee Keong
Design: Justin Ripley, Cynthia Lee
Content: Tsem Rinpoche, Khong Jean Mei, Justin Ripley, Shin Tan, Sarah Yap
Writer: Pastor Loh Seng Piow
Admin: Pastor Loh Seng Piow, Beng Kooi

I must thank my dharma blog team who are great assets to me, Kechara and growth of dharma in this wonderful region. I am honoured and thrilled to work with them. I really am. Maybe I don't say it enough to them, but I am saying it now. I APPRECIATE THESE GUYS VERY MUCH!

Tsem Rinpoche

What I am writing now

Scroll down and click on "older messages" to view archived chit messages. Use 'prev' and 'next' links to navigate between pages

The Unknown

The Known and unknown are both feared,
Known is being comfortable and stagnant,
The unknown may be growth and opportunities,
One shall never know if one fears the unknown more than the known.
Who says the unknown would be worse than the known?
But then again, the unknown is sometimes worse than the known. In the end nothing is known unless we endeavour,
So go pursue all the way with the unknown,
because all unknown with familiarity becomes the known.
~Tsem Rinpoche

Photos On The Go

Click on the images to view the bigger version. And scroll down and click on "View All Photos" to view more images.
This is a cool snapshot! I love the paranormal mysteries. Tsem Rinpoche 
7 hours ago
Our Kechara's Dato' Ruby is on this month's cover of prestige magazine for her work in our Soup Kitchen. Congratulations to a kind lady and my good friend. Tsem Rinpoche
yesterday
Is it time to worry? You tell me. See what I'm talking about please: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=53452
yesterday
How nice that Caryl Dumaine Lamont Munson reminds us that although the contest is over, the goal of the contest is still to be achieved. See what he is talking about: Win A Manjushri: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=52496 Thank you so much. Tsem Rinpoche
yesterday
Once in a while we step through something magical that gives us hope and we continue on. ~Tsem Rinpoche
2 days ago
New species of herbivores discovered in USA...LOL...Tsem R
3 days ago
Must read this chart and share. TR
3 days ago
This is excellent! Save photo!
3 days ago
These two bright young people arrived in Los Angeles today to visit and help. They are very sincere and caring people. Glad to see them. Tsem Rinpoche 
4 days ago
If you want to read about compassion, strength, wisdom and fortitude, get this special edition of Essence. I did. Wonderful and a lot to learn from this lady of wisdom Ms. Maya Angelou. Tsem Rinpoche
4 days ago
The holy Tsongkapa image when He first arrived to Kechara.  Tsem Rinpoche
4 days ago
The other day I mentioned to my US team that it would be nice to have a oversized Monoply set to play with everyone for good clean relaxation sometimes. Guess what? Pastor Moh Mei secretly got us a set!! How thoughtful and sweet. Thank you very much. I appreciate it very much. Especially the thought. Tsem Rinpoche
7 days ago
His Holiness Kyabje Zong Dorje Chang
1 week ago
His Holiness the current Kyabje Pabongka Rinpoche. Who is very learned and spends much time in deep meditational retreats. Kyabje Zong Rinpoche said that Pabongka Rinpoche has merged and became one with Heruka-Chakrasamvara already and those who see fault in Pabongka Rinpoche do not have merits. Tsem Rinpoche 
1 week ago
I gave a special talk on equanimity, I am sure it will help you to understand this subject better: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=42419
1 week ago
Every week we have blog chat, this is Kecharians in E-division preparing for the blog chats. Nice to see this. Tsem Rinpoche 
1 week ago
When I see this, I primarily think of my guru and dharma friends immediately. Tsem Rinpoche 
1 week ago
Beautiful people bring happiness to others. Tsem Rinpoche 
1 week ago
Don't break another person's heart, it's hard to mend. ~Tsem Rinpoche 
1 week ago
I have just finished doing 50+ tweets on mind, Buddhism, spirituality, acceptance, love, entanglements, thoughts and inner battles. Do enjoy reading them and sharing them. It might help someone I humbly hope. I do so every few days to share about wisdom, kechara and our spiritual journey. If it can reach people and benefit them, why not. Our lives and being alive is totally about benefitting others. That is the purpose of breathing and being human... Tsem Rinpoche Do follow me on tweets: http://www.twitter.com/tsemtulku
1 week ago
I would love to live in the Mt. Shasta area of Northern California. It has been recognized by the Native American Indian people to be a spiritually charged area. It has a power vortex under the ground in that area that energizes the place to be very blessed for spiritual practice, meditation and contemplations. Tsem Rinpoche 
1 week ago
Dear Andree Duckworth, Thank you very much for your feedback on our Kechara Pastors. They work very hard, they have great knowledge and very patient. I started the program so people who wish to bring dharma to others can have a lay life as well as a spiritual life recognized by others. Halfway to monk/nun-hood without being ordained. So naming them Pastors and having basic lay vows is good and it helps the public in Malaysia to identify with them easily. It worked out very much. I hope you will let them know you are benefitted by their hardwork. They will appreciate it very much as I do. Tsem R
1 week ago
When all will end and karma catches up, why live as it will be forever? ~Tsem Rinpoche
1 week ago
VERY INTERESTING: Does anyone know what this is? Please investigate here: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=16347
1 week ago
What a nice message. All my work/posts on tweet does make a difference in people's lives. Nice to know that. Tsem Rinpoche
2 weeks ago
When we work with integrity and harmoniously with eachother, we can accomplish much. Harmony and integrity are the keys. Tsem Rinpoche 
2 weeks ago
I've asked the same question too. Tsem Rinpoche 
2 weeks ago
To take Manjushri as one's special practice has innumerable benefits. Tsem Rinpoche 
3 weeks ago
This is a special statue of Je Tsongkapa. It was made during Tsongkapa's time by a student and offered to Him. It is said to resemble Tsongkapa very much. And this holy statue is now housed in Tashi Lunpo Monastery, Shigatse Tibet. To see, hear and contemplate Je Tsongkapa is so meaningful and collect one aeons of merits.
3 weeks ago
His Holiness Kyabje Zong Rinpoche with his two disciples Geshe Tsultrim Gyeltsen and Geshe Lhundrup Sopa.
3 weeks ago
When you accuse others of this and that, time will tell who is successful in the end. Because accomplishments speak the loudest. ~Tsem Rinpoche 
3 weeks ago
Don't lounge around and do nothing, accomplish nothing and be nothing. Benefit others and make your life the cause for many lives to find relief, comfort and hope. ~Tsem Rinpoche 
3 weeks ago
Friends and people will come and go, but your determination and goal must be firm. Let nothing deter you to succeed in your goal and later in life, look back and rejoice in all you've done. ~Tsem Rinpoche 
3 weeks ago
Don't listen to rumours and negative talk about someone who has benefitted you. Be loyal and reciprocate the kindness you have received. ~Tsem Rinpoche 
3 weeks ago
When you feel hurt, realize and understand the pain, get up and keep trying until you succeed.~Tsem Rinpoche 
3 weeks ago
Many will accuse us, threaten us and even make up tales about us, but we must be truthful in all our actions always and forgive them. ~Tsem Rinpoche
3 weeks ago
Respect everyone, trust few and follow one. Tsem Rinpoche 
3 weeks ago
Back in 1983 this house was Thubten Dhargye Ling Dharma centre in Los Angeles. I lived here for a few years before going to India. This is the house I met H.H. Kyabje Zong Rinpoche, received many teachings and served Rinpoche for 6 months. This is a special place for me. Tsem Rinpoche 
3 weeks ago
What a nice message. Tsem Rinpoche 
3 weeks ago
I would like to thank Queck Soon Lee, Elsie Toy, Soh Lee Loon and Lim Kam Koi for the beautiful and blessed images of Tara. It's really wonderful and made from porcelain. I like Tara very much. All of you are wonderful students of Modern Buddhist Fellowship. Please make Modern Buddhist Fellowship a place of practice, learning and benefitting society even more. Put all your efforts to make this place fully blossom more. You have my prayers. Tsem Rinpoche
4 weeks ago
This is so perfect! Really direct wisdom and to the point. Tsem Rinpoche
1 month ago
Interesting deduction. TR
1 month ago
When we need to support, we should not remain quiet or indifferent. Tsem Rinpoche 
1 month ago
This is so true. It's hard but it applies. Tsem Rinpoche 
1 month ago
I get thanks and appreciations very often from people all around the world for my blog (www.tsemrinpoche.com). Majority of the people I do not have the pleasure to know who they are. Yet they write in always. They read and leave comments on the blog also. We get now between 100,000 to 120,000 views per month now on my blog I am told and it is consistent ever month. I am AMAZED, HUMBLED AND HAPPY. I am glad so many around the world learn and benefit from my humble blog. I received two messages today. One from Penang (North Malaysia) and one from Italy thanking me for the blog and how much they learn from my blog and how much they appreciate it. It makes all the hard work worth it. Wonderful. Thank you everyone for the learning and feedback. Humbly, Tsem Rinpoche
1 month ago
We spent around 5 hours blogging about H.H. Kyabje Zong Rinpoche's biography. Take a look: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=52782)---- For further interesting posts and pictures on Zong Rinpoche, click here: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/.../cate.../kyabje-zong-rinpoche
1 month ago
His Holiness Kyabje Pabongka Rinpoche with his two disciples H.H. Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche and His Holiness Kyabje Zong Rinpoche. Perfect triad of blessings. Tsem Rinpoche 
1 month ago
Dear friends, I just posted this on our LINEAGE lamas and how we should cultivate our attitude toward our lamas for successful practice: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=52656 Tsem Rinpoche
1 month ago
Click on "View All Photos" above to view more images

Videos On The Go

Please click on the images to watch video
  • -
    -
    See this video and do share with friends. See what happens at 1:10........Om Mani Peme Hung Watch it for the sake of the beings within in enduring what they have to endure. Don't think about how you feel because you are not there, but how they feel. Tsem Rinpoche
    4 days ago
  • -
    -
    I just purchased an empty locket from an art store for around $10 and had a nice picture of His Holiness Kyabje Zong Rinpoche inserted in the front and His Holiness Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche inserted on the others side at home. Attached a str...ing and it's good to wear for blessings. Look how beautiful. I am the type, I devote myself to my practice but I remember it is the sole kindness of the guru's teachings. Without the guru there is no dharma at all as I cannot speak to Buddha directly. Tsem Rinpoche
    4 days ago
  • -
    -
    I was gifted this wonderful blingy shiny new pen by a spiritual friend. I didn't know Swarovski pens write so smoothly. I am going to enjoy writing with this. Thank you Jessica Pimentel. Tsem Rinpoche
    4 days ago
  • Is this the Loch Ness monster?
    Is this the Loch Ness monster?
    Description
    3 weeks ago
  • -
    -
    In Kechara Forest Retreat we have a large aviary with many rescued birds and tortoises. We just built a nice pool for them to cool down in. Tsem Rinpoche
    4 weeks ago
  • Rescuing dog in LA river
    Rescuing dog in LA river
    1 month ago
  • This is a very inspiring video by Jim Carrey you must see
    This is a very inspiring video by Jim Carrey you must see
    1 month ago
  • Dalai Lama watching TV
    Dalai Lama watching TV
    1 month ago
  • Dog with a heart of Gold
    Dog with a heart of Gold
    Description
    2 months ago
  • 14th Dalai Lama with Mrs.Indira Gandhi , Delhi INDIA 1966
    14th Dalai Lama with Mrs.Indira Gandhi , Delhi INDIA 1966
    4 months ago
  • The Girl Who Couldn't Cry - Water is Life
    The Girl Who Couldn't Cry - Water is Life
    It's really hard to educate a generation of people born in conditions where they take things for granted. A simple slogan campaign that says, "Save water, It's precious" isn't sticky enough to make inroads. That's exactly where this video steps in: to make people realize how precious water actually is. A brilliant video that follows the heartbreaking story of a young girl that cannot cry. Sounds like fiction? Sadly, it is not.
    5 months ago
  • -
    -
    Dear everyone, All sentient beings deserve to live, be happy and not hurt, including animals. We should never hurt them or eat them. Look how much this chicken welcomes a hug and love. Observe carefully. Don't eat beings who can feel pain because the karma comes back. Tsem Rinpoche
    5 months ago
  • The appreciation shown here is so deep and touching.
    The appreciation shown here is so deep and touching.
    Dear friends, See this incredible video. This chimp was found in captivity for many years. Dr Jane Goodall released him into the wild. Look how he comes back to thank her with deep apprecition. It's amazing. Animals have such strong feelings of pain and happiness just like us. We should never hurt them and share with others to not hurt them. Tsem Rinpoche http://www.tsemrinpoche.com
    5 months ago
  • Aki drinking some water in the aviary
    Aki drinking some water in the aviary
    Aki is a rescued bird, he now lives in Kechara Forest Retreat Aviary
    7 months ago
  • Jamyang enjoying some fresh corn
    Jamyang enjoying some fresh corn
    Jamyang is one of our rescue birds that live in Kechara Forest Retreat Aviary
    7 months ago
  • The Cute Mumus Practising Dog Orchestra at Kechara Forest Retreat
    The Cute Mumus Practising Dog Orchestra at Kechara Forest Retreat
    Today the Mumus (dogs) decided to do a dog orchestra rehearsal together with the Kechara Forest Retreat (KFR) dogs.
    7 months ago
  • -
    -
    Gongkar is our new bird for Kechara Forest Retreat's aviary. Gongkar never had friends and the original owner could not bring him to his destination. Now he is with us and assimilating in his cage within the aviary for a few weeks then released into aviary. Look at how much he wants attention from the other birds. Cute. Tsem Rinpoche
    11 months ago
  • Mumu, Oser and Dharma running and having a good time. I love seeing them playing. Tsem Rinpoche
    Mumu, Oser and Dharma running and having a good time. I love seeing them playing. Tsem Rinpoche
    11 months ago
  • Mumus running at Kechara Forest Retreat
    Mumus running at Kechara Forest Retreat
    1 years ago
  • Kechara Forest Retreat panorama, September 2013
    Kechara Forest Retreat panorama, September 2013
    1 years ago
  • -
    -
    Dechog our cockatoo at Kechara Forest Retreat grabbing long beans which he loves. Nice bird. We love him. Tsem Rinpoche
    1 years ago
  • The mumus having outdoor evening stroll!!!
    The mumus having outdoor evening stroll!!!
    1 years ago
  • -
    -
    17 May 2013, heavy rain at Kechara Forest Retreat from 7am-8am (1 hour). Water overflowed the existing drain and also opened up a much wider new "route" for itself.
    1 years ago
  • Must see video from Rajendra on our disciplined dogs
    Must see video from Rajendra on our disciplined dogs
    1 years ago
  • -
    -
    Dato' Ruby won the Bella Awards!
    2 yearss ago
  • -
    -
    This is a wonderful video for Moh Mei because she is sleeping in the KECHARA FOREST RETREAT CONTAINERS all alone...ehehehhehe...this is a new friend to keep her company....tsem rinpoche
    2 yearss ago
  • -
    -
    Answer to Jo
    2 yearss ago
  • -
    -
    The 2 tortoises in Tsem Ladrang, Kadro and Menlha are enjoying their fresh veggie meal.
    2 yearss ago
  • -
    -
    Organic vegetables at Kechara Forest Retreat
    2 yearss ago
  • -
    -
    This is Dorje our friendly fish that lives with us. He captured my attention the first time because he was exceptionally friendly. TR
    2 yearss ago

ASK A PASTOR


A section for you to clarify your Dharma questions with Kechara’s esteemed pastors.

Just post your name and your question below and one of our pastors will provide you with an answer.

Scroll down and click on "View All Questions" to view archived questions.

View All Questions
Today's quota for questions has been filled. Please come back tomorrow to re-submit your question

SUPPORT THIS BLOG


Featured Books


Related Links To Myself

My Blog in Chinese:
zhandugu.blog.163.com
My website:
www.tsemtulku.com
My organisation's website:
www.kechara.com





CHAT PICTURES

Be content with work that leads to a greater good & not immediate satisfaction.~#tsemtulku_PB
55 minutes ago
So many mysteries in this world, but the biggest is our mind.~#tsemtulku_PB
1 hour ago
“If we make consistent effort, based on proper education, we can change the world.”~ H.H.Dalai Lama_Hee TS
3 hours ago
Once in awhile we step through something magical that gives us renewed hope and we continue on. ~ H.E.Tsem Tulku Rinpoche _Hee TS
4 hours ago
So many mysteries in this world ,but the biggest is our mind. ~ H.E.Tsem Tulku Rinpoche _Hee TS
4 hours ago
Kechara Kuantan meeting with Professional Mara students
5 hours ago
2 Oct '14, Thursday. Lama Chopa Puja was done in Puja House this morning. Lead by May Ong, together with Rena, Uncle Eddie and Adeline Tan. - Puja House
9 hours ago
1 Oct'14, Wed. 8pm. Beautiful Altar Set up for Tonite Urgent Setrap Puja- Freon T, Puja House
20 hours ago
1 Oct ’14, Wed. Evening . A sponsor sponsored 49 days of Lama Chopa puja for her beloved who passed away to collect more merits.~ Freon T, Puja House —
20 hours ago
Beautiful torma.~~Puja House
22 hours ago
Beautiful torma making at Kechara Puja House. ~~Puja House
23 hours ago
Weekly Medicine Buddha puja at Kechara House gompa at 8 pm-9.30pm every Wednesday. Lucy Yap
23 hours ago
Tat Ming led Dzambala puja ( English session) every Wednesday at Kechara House gompa. Lucy Yap
24 hours ago
Point others in the direction of knowledge and wisdom.~#tsemtulku_PB
24 hours ago
Samsara is only 'interesting' when we see it through projections~#tsemtulku_PB
24 hours ago

YOUR FEEDBACK

We are continously improving this blog, and a major upgrade will be coming in the near future. We invite all users to share your feedback with us, so that the next version of the blog will be even better. Just enter your comments in the space below.

Page Views By Country
Malaysia 1,819,905
United States 925,217
Singapore 322,670
United Kingdom 196,461
Canada 176,418
Australia 160,023
India 122,205
Philippines 78,171
Thailand 58,333
Indonesia 63,926
Germany 56,881
France 34,537
Netherlands 32,023
Italy 27,334
Bhutan 30,583
Hong Kong 26,251
Romania 24,755
New Zealand 23,118
Taiwan 26,948
Spain 24,164
Brazil 24,383
Mexico 19,137
Nepal 19,817
Portugal 18,575
Sweden 19,141
Switzerland 22,488
Hungary 13,905
Sri Lanka 12,443
Greece 13,172
United Arab Emirates 12,872
Japan 14,901
Vietnam 14,074
South Africa 12,274
Ireland 12,341
Poland 14,229
Bulgaria 11,763
Pakistan 9,913
Saudi Arabia 8,587
Russia 10,529
Total Pageviews: 4,765,472

Login