Chef Lim Organic Kitchen – Restaurant Review

Dec 24, 2012 | Views: 1,342
Share this article

[Disclaimer: The following review has been reviewed by the Vegetarian Restaurant Review team]



Located at Scotts Garden on Old Klang Road, Chef Lim Organic Kitchen is dedicated to bring healthy food to their patrons. Opened less than a year ago, Chef Lim Organic Kitchen is already well-known for their healthy and delicious choice of meals. It was conceptualized by a group of people experienced and dedicated to bring healthy dining to Malaysians. They have, however, taken one step further to cater delicious dishes suitable for those with medical conditions such as hypertension, diabetes and even cancer patients. 

Reviewer’s Rating

Interior  -  3.5/5

The restaurant has a bright, clean and modern look. Catered for people of all ages, race and background, Chef Lim Organic Kitchen certainly gives one a pleasant dining experience. Emphasizing on health benefits through dining and lifestyle, they provide their patrons with a smoke-free environment. Upon request, the restaurant provides a private room for small gatherings above 30 pax. For gatherings of less than 20 pax, there is also a private section on the dining floor. The restaurant can fit up to 250 pax, and still have ample space to move around. 

 Private corner for small gatherings.  Inside looking out.
 Their table setting with a Lazy Susan.  Simple and elegant.
 Outside looking in. Community bulletin board.


Food  -  4/5

The food in Chef Lim Organic Kitchen is original, unique and healthy. Although they do not serve 100% organic food, all of their servings contain 70 – 80% organic ingredients, while the remaining consists of the highest graded natural product available in the market. Skilfully, their chefs produce delicious, healthy organic vegetarian dishes. They do not use any mock meat, instead, they substitute it with home made fu-chuk (Chinese bean curd skin) to provide a meaty texture. Their food contains no MSG, no colouring and no artificial flavouring – only naturally sourced flavourings are used. It is also an egg, milk, onion and garlic free restaurant; so it is very much suitable for our vegan friends. Catered for people with medical conditions, one can request for the food to consist of less salt and sugar. 

One of their signature dishes is their “Coconut Tom Yam”. Made using their homemade tom yam paste and young coconut water, the Tom Yam soup is an absolute treat (with hardly any oil!). Every ingredient used is fresh and unprocessed, even their button mushroom is fresh and not the ones we get from a can.

One of the more surprising dishes is their garlic bread. Why? No garlic is used! Instead, to simulate the taste of garlic, they use various natural flavouring to produce the garlic flavour. The bread is very thinly sliced and oven baked till crispy. Another surprising dish on the menu is their cheese cake, and yes you’ve guessed it – it does not contain any cheese! To substitute cheese, yoghurt is used.

Wild mushroom spaghetti Japanese style  Yam basket
Coconut Tom Yam Three Slice Lotus
Fruit Tea Garlic Bread

 Cheese Cake


Pricing  - 4/5

When compared with other vegetarian restaurants, Chef Lim Organic Kitchen is slightly more expensive. However, this is because a high percentage of their ingredients are organic. For a healthy and delicious meal, the price to pay is totally worth it. For example, their serving of Coconut Tom Yum (as shown above) is at RM 18.


Vegetarian Selection  - 4.5/5

At a quick glance, anyone can tell that their menu has a wide selection. However, upon a closer look at the choices available, it is very obvious that they cater towards people from all walks of life. They included many standard dishes that first time vegetarians (or non-vegetarians for that matter!) would feel comfortable with. There is also a wide selection for youngsters who usually prefers Western or Japanese cuisine. A very well-thought of menu.


Service  -  4.5/5

Excellent. Everything about this restaurant is aimed towards customer satisfaction. They accept personal requests for their patrons and try their best to create a delicious meal according to their customer’s preference. This is an excellent attitude because they cater their dining experience towards those with strict diets due to their medical condition. Their flexibility in listening to what their patrons wants gives them very good points for this evaluation point. Another factor that made their service excellent, is that 5% of their service charge is donated to charity homes such as orphanages, old folks home, OKU etc. 


Find your way there!

Chef Lim Organic Kitchen

Address: Lot 2-47, 2-48 & 2-49, The Scott Garden, 4 1/2 Miles, Jalan Klang Lama, 58200, Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan

Contact: 03-7982 3395


Opening hours: Mon – Friday (11 am – 3 pm; 5 pm – 11 pm); Sat & Sun (11 am – 11 pm)


  • Vegan friendly
  • Food catered for people with health conditions (inform waiter to get a meal suitable for your diet)
  • Catering services
  • Walk in/ Reservation
  • Small/ Large gatherings
  • Private room for above 30 pax; call in advance for booking
  • Smart casual
  • Credit card accepted

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Please support us so that we can continue to bring you more Dharma:

If you are in the United States, please note that your offerings and contributions are tax deductible. ~ the blog team

Share this article

28 Responses to Chef Lim Organic Kitchen – Restaurant Review


Kindly note that the comments or posts given by third parties in the comment section below do not represent the views of the owner and/or host of this Blog, save for responses specifically given by the owner and/or host. All other comments or posts or any other opinions, discussions or views given below under the comment section do not represent our views and should not be regarded as such. We reserve the right to remove any comments/views which we may find offensive but due to the volume of such comments, the non removal and/or non detection of any such comments/views does not mean that we condone the same.

We do hope that the participants of any comments, posts, opinions, discussions or views below will act responsibly and do not engage nor make any statements which are defamatory in nature or which may incite and contempt or ridicule of any party,individual or their beliefs or to contravene any laws.

  1. discount pizza coupons on Jan 7, 2014 at 8:08 pm

    If Cairo is the only remain in Egypt then ride a felucca in Maadi associated
    with downtown. They offer all types of CCTV and access control systems.
    Is actually usually cheaper even more scenic.

  2. Sean Wang on Oct 21, 2013 at 8:57 pm

    This restaurant looks very interesting. I really would like to try the japanese spaghetti. It is good to see that there are many vegetarian restaurants that are embracing a modern feel to it! I really like it!

  3. Carmen Lin @ KMP on Oct 19, 2013 at 3:28 pm

    Thank you so much of sharing this, I have tried it out and it’s delicious, planning to hang out there more often. The environment is simple and spacious, the food is delicious had a pasta there the other day, wanted to try something else the next time I go there. Cheers.

  4. Sean Wang on Jul 18, 2013 at 5:18 pm

    I just told my mother about this place. Hopefully we can go there one day when she feels better! The food looks very delicious and service seems very good. The Japanese style Mushroom Spaghetti looks very delicious. I really want to try it now.

  5. Sharon Saw on Jan 15, 2013 at 12:48 am

    This restaurant looks really good and the food seems healthy. As a diabetic, it is not easy to find healthy food when eating out. Organic restaurants are always very health conscious and this seems to be the same. i look forward to trying it out. Thank you to the blog team for always looking out for good vegetarian outlets!

  6. Khong Jean Mei on Dec 31, 2012 at 11:15 pm

    This review REALLY makes me wanna go to Chef Lim to eat! Haha what a well written vegetarian restaurant review!

    I really like how the restaurant accommodates to the patrons request. For a picky eater like myself, this is a real pull-factor! Haha

    There are a lot of Chinese vegetarian restaurants around, and sometimes that little extra touch makes all the difference. The extra care, the extra attentiveness and the extra effort to accommodate to the customers, hopefully makes Chef Lim stand out.

    I can’t wait to go! Will write my opinion here once I’ve eaten there! x

  7. AdelineTan on Dec 31, 2012 at 12:45 am

    The layout of this restaurant is very modern, elegant and clean. The menus are suitable for all ages and they also cater for people who have medical problems that require special diets, very thoughtful of Chef Lim, on top of that they also donated 5% of their service charge to charitable organisations. The pictures showed the Japanese wild mushroom spaghetti, yam basket and cheese cake looked so delicious and they are organic very good for health.

  8. Albert Ratchaga on Dec 28, 2012 at 4:30 pm

    The coconut tom yam looks good, first time hearing this. Vegetarian restaurant is not as popular as normal restaurant, that’s why they need to come out a lot of new ideas, new design and new environment to attract people. Now, Vegetarian food is getting more and more popular and higher demand than before.

    In life, it is also the same, when we are in the advantage situation, we will slack and start to let our guard off, but when we are in difficult situation, we are in disadvantage, we will fight to go up, fight for the advantage, hence, being in the disadvantage is actually a privilege, because it makes us stronger.

  9. Han on Dec 27, 2012 at 8:31 pm

    I brought many friends to this restaurant, overall they quite like the dishes, some commented some dishes a bit pricey. Even the western food, pizza all are very tasty!

    Thanks Rinpoche for sharing this post

  10. Venix on Dec 27, 2012 at 6:42 pm

    Thanks for sharing Rinpoche.
    I will try it out soon and may Chef Lim Organic Kitchen well and continue to bring benefits to more people.

  11. Joy on Dec 27, 2012 at 4:48 pm

    I really like seeing that there is more and more “creative” vegetarian restaurants popping up here and there in KL. Malaysia is pretty slow in catching on this healthy natural culture of being vegetarian/organic… but through the increase in demand from customers will create the supply.

    This is why it is so important for us to actually ask for more vegetarian food in restaurants and cafes… this will be noticed by the owners and hence create the supply for it. Even secret recipe has now started to join the band wagon of going green and created a few handful of vegetarian branch cafes and I must say their food is not bad.

    It is also how we present vegetarian cuisine is very important as 90% of the population are still quite sceptical and think that vegetarian food is boring. But being creative in its taste, style of presentation is extremely important right up to the ambience.

    Our very own Kechara Oasis have done a brilliant job in this section and we’re getting more and more positie respond for events and wedding functions to be vegetarian. We know how hard the market it esp for chinese weddings… but they Irene and her crew have managed to penetrated the market and change people’s misconception that it is boring… in fact we’re very stylish… more then the meaty restaurants I must say :) Kudos to Kechara Oasis!!!

  12. Uncle Eddie on Dec 27, 2012 at 12:02 pm

    Though eating is said to be a national pastime in Malaysia, be them chinese, western, Malay, Indian or Thai, finding a really good vegetarian cusine restuarant is sometimes truly hard to do. Inspite of the variety of common vegeterian food is endless as said, yet one must be familarised on how or where to locate the same. Unless you are familar, it may seem difficult to find a good vegetarian restuarant, not to mention an “organic” orientated one as advertised in this blog. As said “a picture speaks louder than a thousand words”, but when eating is concerned, its in the eating and taste that suits the taster that counts. So therefore, a real visit to chef Lim’s organic kitchen restuarant seems all the more necessary!

  13. Wan Wai Meng on Dec 27, 2012 at 1:38 am

    This is a eating place with an altruistic intention built into it. This seems like a fusion vegetarian restaurant somewhere I definitely want to go to.

  14. patsy on Dec 26, 2012 at 12:34 pm

    The restaurant looks clean and pleasant.The dishes are very varied and fusion ranging from Chinese, Western and Thai. From the reviews, the ratings are high so this will be my next “must try” food destination:)

  15. Erickksiow on Dec 25, 2012 at 10:34 pm

    Another restaurant that we can go an check it out, the foods look healthy and tasty.

    Thank You Rinpoche for sharing to us. :)

    Best Regards : Erickksiow

  16. Carmen K. on Dec 25, 2012 at 6:55 pm

    Yummy! I LOVE tomyum! That tom yum soup looks delicious. Glad to know that we have more no frills, simple restaurants focussing on vegetarian food here in KL. The reviews are a great help for me to find places to eat around KL when I’m lost on where to go!

  17. Darren Kechara Paradise on Dec 25, 2012 at 5:02 pm

    Thanks Rinpoche for sharing the review, will visit one day as it’s just a 5 minute drive from my home. :)

  18. June Tang(KHJB) on Dec 25, 2012 at 12:38 pm

    Thank you Rinpoche for sharing this article. I will give it a try if I am at KL. From the pictures, i can feel the cosy place with good food served . Coconut Tom Yam looks very delicious !!vegetarian is the way to good health!! You not only save a lot of animals, you have a healthy body and lifestyle!

  19. Lim (KH JB) on Dec 25, 2012 at 2:50 am

    Thanks review team for the recommendation, the foods look so delicious with a cozy place and decorations…

    Wow, feel hungry now… LOL…

    We got no more excuses to say very hard to find vegetarian foods again…

  20. Milly on Dec 25, 2012 at 12:42 am

    The food looks yummy with nice food presentation. I look forward to trying the tom yam and spaghetti. The decor is pleasant and neat. We are spoilt for choice these days with many vegetarian restaurants sprouting up in town.

  21. Jace Chong on Dec 24, 2012 at 11:28 pm

    Thanks for sharing this nice restaurant, looks like vegetarian dining has wide selection now.

    The post remind me of the same restaurant at Kayu Ara, near our working place Sunwaymas Commercial Center, I didn’t know they have another branch at Old Klang Road.

    Anyway, I know the boss through an event many years ago. I used to look for him to help in some charity events, they sponsored one of my charity event for teenagers, all vegetarian and healthy food. They also sponsored “kuih” to sell during one of Kechara Wesak Fair, and finger food in some other events.

    If I am not mistaken, the boss is a Christian, he is very open, he say to me, no matter what religion we are belonged to, we practice to help others. He told me that he has a lot of rich friends, who want to spend their money in good way, he collects donations from them to buy and cook nice food and send to orphanage and old folks homes. How kind!

    I hope their efforts can inspire more people to dine with compassion and love.

    Buddha blesses you too =)

  22. Low ksjc on Dec 24, 2012 at 9:50 pm

    Thanks to the review team,for giving us more choices for good vegetarian restaurant around town.Will give it a try when we are passing by those area.

  23. grace (KHJB) on Dec 24, 2012 at 9:40 pm

    thank you for introduction, the restaurant look nice and cosy.the cheese cake look nice.will try it when happen pass by.

  24. MayOng on Dec 24, 2012 at 7:29 pm

    I just asked Rena about the location of this place, Scott Garden and its actually located right beside the Old Klang Road main road in a new building. You cannot miss it if you are driving by.

    I will make time to go there to try with the family. Looks yummy and delicious. Another wonderful vegetarian restaurant to look forward to.

  25. Girlie Ooi on Dec 24, 2012 at 7:08 pm

    Old Klang Road area is not on my list when I look for food. Thank you Team for this review. I will give it a try. The Wild Mushroom spaghetti looks yummy!

  26. tenzin llhamo on Dec 24, 2012 at 5:05 pm

    Thank you! I didn’t know that Scott Garden has an Organic Restaurant. It is very convenient nowadays as people are more aware of the benefits of being vegetarian. I prefer to have organic food compared to vegetarian restaurant that use mock meat. So not a fan of mock meat….
    And the best part is that those good organic food chefs can work wonders with the ingredients they have and it doesn’t even feel like its a substitute. I will definitely go try it when I am near by.

  27. Judy on Dec 24, 2012 at 10:24 am

    I liked th the restaurant layout as it is very clean, no frills. In these days of modern living, it is welcoming to see places like Chef Lim offering healthy and wholesome food for the people. In a way, restaurants play a part in society to care for people’s well being. It is not just about making money.

  28. Wah Ying on Dec 24, 2012 at 8:36 am

    Three Slice Lotus and Wild Mushroom Japanese Spagetti look yummy. This restaurant’s interior design is modern and Western. Restaurant which provides tasty and healthy vegetarian food actually could promote vegetarianism. They show people vegetarianism can be tasty and nice as non-vegetarianism.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Dear blog friends,

I’ve created this section for all of you to share your opinions, thoughts and feelings about whatever interests you.

Everyone has a different perspective, so this section is for you.

Tsem Rinpoche


10 - 11PM (GMT +8)
5 - 6AM (PST)
9:30 - 10:30PM (GMT +8)
4:30 - 5:30AM (PST)
11AM - 12PM (GMT +8)
9:30 - 10PM (GMT +8)
4:30 - 5AM (PST)


The Greatness of Je Tsongkhapa
Dorje Shugden Teaching Videos - Video (The Mantras of Dorje Shugden by Pastor KH)

Please come and join in the chat for a fun time and support. See you all there.

Blog Chat Etiquette

These are some simple guidelines to make the blog chat room a positive, enjoyable and enlightening experience for everyone. Please note that as this is a chat room, we chat! Do not flood the chat room, or post without interacting with others.

Be friendly

Remember that these are real people you are chatting with. They may have different opinions to you and come from different cultures. Treat them as you would face to face, and respect their opinions, and they will treat you the same.

Be Patient

Give the room a chance to answer you. Patience is a virtue. And if after awhile, people don't respond, perhaps they don't know the answer or they did not see your question. Do ask again or address someone directly. Do not be offended if people do not or are unable to respond to you.

Be Relevant

This is the blog of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche. Please respect this space. We request that all participants here are respectful of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche and his organisation, Kechara.

Be polite

Avoid the use of language or attitudes which may be offensive to others. If someone is disrespectful to you, ignore them instead of arguing with them.

Please be advised that anyone who contravenes these guidelines may be banned from the chatroom. Banning is at the complete discretion of the administrator of this blog. Should anyone wish to make an appeal or complaint about the behaviour of someone in the chatroom, please copy paste the relevant chat in an email to us at [email protected] and state the date and time of the respective conversation.

Please let this be a conducive space for discussions, both light and profound.


Here is the latest news and pictorial updates, as it happens, of our upcoming forest retreat project.

The Kechara Forest Retreat is a unique holistic retreat centre focused on the total wellness of body, mind and spirit. This is a place where families and individuals will find peace, nourishment and inspiration in a natural forest environment. At Kechara Forest Retreat, we are committed to give back to society through instilling the next generation with universal positive values such as kindness and compassion.

For more information, please read here (english), here (chinese), or the official site:


Name: Email:
Mail will not be published
  • Lucy Yap
    Wednesday, Dec 2. 2015 01:14 AM
    Watch this beautiful and inspiring video on ‘ Two Important Life Lessons ‘ by H.E.The 25th Tsem Rinpoche. How would you live your life, if you have this kind of look?
  • jillyam
    Tuesday, Dec 1. 2015 11:31 PM
    Good things do come in small packages.

    “A few years ago I came up with the idea of scanning Dharma texts into soft copy and duplicating them into thumb drives. We were already filling up statues with holy mantras that are rolled and sealed individually …..I thought, “Why not duplicate these mantras into thumb drives and insert those into statues as well?” What I didn’t expect was that we could duplicate books of Dharma texts into the millions, let alone billions!”
    - H.E. The 25th Tsem Rinpoche

    Today, these thumb drives that contain trillions of mantras, holy images and prayers are now available for you to start your own DIY mantra insertion project.
  • jillyam
    Tuesday, Dec 1. 2015 11:11 PM
    Truth is not difficult, good, bad, harsh or gentle……. our level of acceptance of the truth makes truth difficult, harsh, easy, pleasant or whatever.
    - H.E. The 25th Tsem Rinpoche
  • Pastor Adeline
    Tuesday, Dec 1. 2015 02:51 PM
    Kechara Sunday Dharma School (KSDS) is bringing you our very first children’s holiday activity – W.O.A.H camp! As impressive as our title sounds, we aim to instill the power of showing appreciation through actions and words as well as, hugs in children from ages 8-12! (How can we forget the hugs?)
    Places are limited to 40 participants only so REGISTER YOUR CHILD NOW before places run out and the EARLY BIRD PRICE EXPIRES TODAY with difference of RM70!
    You can register online NOW:…/1BRmwM8GYJOWc6TbqVO5ZF8…/viewform… or walk in at Kechara House FrontDesk!
  • Lucy Yap
    Tuesday, Dec 1. 2015 01:54 AM
    Dear students and friends,

    I came across this article on CNN and thought that I should share it with all of my blog readers. The article is on 10 of the best meditation retreats in the world!

    When I read it, I couldn’t help but think that it’s very much how I would like Kechara Forest Retreat (KFR) to be. A place where you can get away from the bustling crowd and heavy traffic in the city, and to find some peace, quiet and serenity away from it all. In the case of KFR, within the beautiful forest of Malaysia… H.E.The 25th Tsem Rinpoche .…/10-of-the-worlds-best-meditat…
  • jillyam
    Tuesday, Dec 1. 2015 12:18 AM
    The 2nd reincarnation of H.E. The 25th Tsem Rinpoche was Drubchen Birwapa (or Virupa)
    Read more here :-
  • jillyam
    Tuesday, Dec 1. 2015 12:06 AM
    Help raise funds for Medicine Buddha Hill.
    The Medicine Buddha Hill project was conceptualised by H.E. The 25th Tsem Rinpoche to aid and benefit us in our spiritual journey. This project will be a part of Kechara Forest Retreat situated in the heart of Benton, Pahang, Malaysia.
    Read more here as to how you can be apart of this project.
  • Pastor Adeline
    Monday, Nov 30. 2015 08:54 PM
    His Holiness the Dalai Lama promotes kindness, compassion, tolerance, harmony, especially dialogue and non-violence approach to difficult issues which has won Him the Nobel Peace prize.

    However, His stand on the Dorje Shugden practise is a highly controversial one. He has gone to the extend to dispel Dorje Shugden monks which is a total contradiction with what He promotes globally.

    Human beings has different mind that requires different religious practises. Hence the various religions on earth including the Dorje Shugden practise. For those of you who are new to this practise, you may like to viist for more information.

    On behalf of the Dorje Shugden practitioners, I would like to plea His Holiness for a chance to have dialogue and lift this unnecessary ban once and for all!
  • Pastor Adeline
    Monday, Nov 30. 2015 08:54 PM
    There are just too many things we are unaware of, unheard of or unseen of. We have not venture into the deep ocean, forest or snow mountains and are mostly ignorant about the lives there. We have limited knowledge and receive only what the society wanted us to know not realising what we knew is just a handful of sand in the vast dessert. Sometimes we tell ourselves we have to see to believe, but the truth is whether we see it or not, vast variety of lives do exist. This video is another proof for Big Foot sceptics, once again strengthen the possibilities of lives beyond our limited understanding and beliefs.
  • Pastor Adeline
    Monday, Nov 30. 2015 08:53 PM
    NgJesvin on Nov 25, 2015 at 7:40 pm

    Saya memang terharu apabila melihat Rinpoche yang begitu mengambil berat terhadap pasukan penyelamat dan pasukan kawalan di Bentong pada malam tragedi itu. Rinpoche yang bersifat baik hari tanpa mengira warna kulit, agama, bahasa dan latar belakang setiap ahli dalam pasukan penyelamat dan pasukan kawalan. Justerunya, saya juga berasa amat bangga dengan pelajar-pelajar Rinpoche yang sanggup mengorbankan masa dan tenaga tanpa mengenal penat dan waktu dengan rela hati menghantar makanan dan minuman untuk pasukan penyelamat dan pengawal. Kita sepatutnya mencontohi tindakan Rinpoche dan pelajar-pelajar beliau iaitu sentiasa sedia menyediakan bantuan kepada pihak yang memerlukan. Di samping itu, kita perlulah saling menyayangi antara satu sama lain tanpa mengira agama, latar belakang dan warna kulit begitu juga dengan segala makhluk hidup di persekitaran kita. Akhirnya, kita sepatutnya peka terhadap apa yang berlaku di persekitaran kita agar keharmonian dapat kekal selama-lamanya.Bak kata pepatah “yang baik dijadikan teladan, yang buruk dijadikan sempadan”.
  • Pastor Adeline
    Monday, Nov 30. 2015 08:51 PM
    A Little Change Can Save Another Life
    RM2 may not get us far these days but it will definitely transform the life of a bird that only knew the chaos inside dirty, overcrowded cages.

    A little CHANGE provides one nutritious and healthy meal of fresh vegetables, millet snacks and delicious seeds for a bird.

    A little CHANGE sets an example for our children to be caring, generous and kind.

    A little CHANGE preserves our humanity through helping those with no voice.
  • Pastor Adeline
    Monday, Nov 30. 2015 08:51 PM
    It’s a good program, a concept that combines Meditation & Photography. I gained consciousness and awareness for what I do and what I love to do without any emails or calls to draw me away. ~ Gary Chuah Cheng Wai
  • Pastor Adeline
    Monday, Nov 30. 2015 08:50 PM
    ooking for a vegetarian banquet experience? Look no further! Visit us at Kechara Oasis for special weekday promotions on vegetarian banquet menus.

    Promotion period runs from 1 Dec 2015 to 31 Jan 2016 with prices starting as low as RM488++. Make your reservation today at:

    Kechara Oasis Jaya One
    Tel: 03-7968 1818

    Kechara Oasis Viva Home
    Tel: 03-9284 1818
  • Pastor Adeline
    Monday, Nov 30. 2015 08:49 PM
    These precious teachings from Dorje Shugden are sacred and clearly dharmic. No devil will ask us to practise the buddha dharma and be of benefits of others. Some of the points I have learned as follows:

    1. When we apply the teachings of our Guru, putting dharma into actions, logically we will produce positive results and see the positive transformation of our mind.

    2. Eight Worldly Dharmas bring us no where but continue to suffer. These eight practices led us to the wrong path, causing our mind to become unstable, bear no results from our practise.

    3. When we show respect to our Guru from our heart sincerely, we will be the cause for others to meet dharma through any Guru they have karmic relation with.

    4. Black Manjushri will have many powerful effects. It will stave off the curses that people send to us, including negative words, curses, negative gossip and talk, ill-wishes and jealousies etc.

    5. Consistent practice is the remedy for our broken vows, through retreats we purify. Only through continued dharma work with a good mind, constantly striving to break our comfort zones will we be of benefit to others through our work. All results come from us making all necessary efforts.
  • Pastor Adeline
    Monday, Nov 30. 2015 08:48 PM



1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · »


Concept: Tsem Rinpoche
Technical: Lew Kwan Leng, Justin Ripley, Yong Swee Keong
Design: Justin Ripley, Cynthia Lee
Content: Tsem Rinpoche, Justin Ripley, Pastor Shin Tan, Sarah Yap
Writer: Pastor Loh Seng Piow
Admin: Pastor Loh Seng Piow, Beng Kooi

I must thank my dharma blog team who are great assets to me, Kechara and growth of dharma in this wonderful region. I am honoured and thrilled to work with them. I really am. Maybe I don't say it enough to them, but I am saying it now. I APPRECIATE THESE GUYS VERY MUCH!

Tsem Rinpoche

What Am I Writing Now


The Unknown

The Known and unknown are both feared,
Known is being comfortable and stagnant,
The unknown may be growth and opportunities,
One shall never know if one fears the unknown more than the known.
Who says the unknown would be worse than the known?
But then again, the unknown is sometimes worse than the known. In the end nothing is known unless we endeavour,
So go pursue all the way with the unknown,
because all unknown with familiarity becomes the known.
~Tsem Rinpoche

Photos On The Go

Click on the images to view the bigger version. And scroll down and click on "View All Photos" to view more images.
3 weeks ago
Please see the WONDERFUL NEW PHOTOS taken just this morning (November 13, 2015) here: (Be sure to scroll to the bottom until part 2 to see the pictures)
3 weeks ago
We at Kechara Forest Retreat had the honor to have a visit from Yang Dipertua Mohammad Shahid bin Ismail who is the Head of the Bentong Municipal Council. We thank him for taking the time as he was very busy. Thank you very much. Tsem Rinpoche
3 weeks ago
Pastor David giving a well received talk on the practice of Black Manjushri
3 weeks ago
Found a green patch of land to spend with friends...
3 weeks ago
Nice to see our fellow Modern Buddhist Fellowship members engaged in Dharma.
3 weeks ago
Manjushri-ghosha, Kumara (English: Youthful Prince, Melodious Voice)
3 weeks ago
Wonderful certificates of our Kechara pastors..meaningful and touching.
3 weeks ago
This office table has something interesting on it.
3 weeks ago
Powerfully true
3 weeks ago
To have kind and caring people in our lives is a blessing
3 weeks ago
3 weeks ago
I really wanted to share this incredible picture of the Tibetologist Alexandra David-Neel outside of her retreat cave in Tibet. She's one of the first non-Tibetans who penetrated Tibet to engage in the practice of Tibetan Buddhism. She really practiced and even wrote books on Buddhism and Tibet which are still available now. ~Tsem Rinpoche
3 weeks ago
A photo taken by Pastor Shin of Tsem Rinpoche's Dorje Shugden traditional mask. This is on Tsem Rinpoche's shrine. Very nice photo.
4 weeks ago
At Chin Swee Temple with my long time friend Dato' Wira Eric.
4 weeks ago
Amogha-pasa Avalokitesvara
4 weeks ago
I love small quaint towns in Japan. No matter how rural or small any village is in Japan, it is still kept very clean and asthetic matching nature. 
4 weeks ago
Left to right: Gekula (disciplinarian), Abbot Geshe Konchok Tsering, Tsem Rinpoche, H.E. Kensur Jampa Yeshe Rinpoche-We are inviting Kensur Rinpoche for tenshug. Tenshug is grand puja to request Kensur Rinpoche to live long. This is in Gaden and we are inviting him to the prayer hall to perform the tenshug. Tsem Rinpoche is the requester and sponsor.
4 weeks ago
This is a nice picture
4 weeks ago
Kyabje Lati Rinpoche and Geshe Tsultrim Gyeltsen
4 weeks ago
Kyabje Lati Rinpoche and Kari Kensur Rinpoche of Gaden Shartse Monastery
4 weeks ago
Kyabje Zemey Rinpoche, H.H. Zong Rinpoche & Kyabje Lati Rinpoche
4 weeks ago
Kyabje Lati Rinpoche makes offerings to H.H. Trijang Rinpoche
4 weeks ago
Kyabje Lati Rinpoche makes offering to their Holinesses Kyabje Ling and Trijang Rinpoches
1 month ago
Lady Buddha Janguli who protects from snakes and venom poisoning.
1 month ago
If there is a blind man walking towards a well and he can fall in, whose fault is it if he falls in? This can be related back to those in dharma should act to guide others by example otherwise you let everyone fall into the well. If they do fall in samsara's well, whose fault is it? Have the courage, integrity and fortitude to practice dharma and bring dharma to others to help them.~ Tsem Rinpoche
1 month ago
This group in Kechara Forest Retreat completed a Singdongma retreat on October 28, 2015.
1 month ago
Magnificent and Glorious Buddha Goddess Singdongma the Lion Faced lady who dispells all fear from the ten directions for those who invoke upon her fercocious and volcanic like power. Praise to this wrathful lady that burns all gnosis and projections! Remover of all that harms and obstructs and trampled under her feet. Tsem Rinpoche--To learn more about Singdongma:
1 month ago
Xiaqiong Monastary, Qinghai, Tibet, China. Over 100 meters tall Lord Tsongkapa statue. The only one of it's kind. Totally amazing. Picture 2
1 month ago
Xiaqiong Monastary, Qinghai, Tibet, China. Over 100 meters tall Lord Tsongkapa statue. The only one of it's kind. Totally amazing. Picture 1
1 month ago
This was taken in Kechara House. Tsem Rinpoche
1 month ago
This was taken in Gaden Shartse Monastery on the day of my enthronement as Tsem Rinpoche
1 month ago
I think I was in Sera Mey Monastery when this was taken over 18 years ago. Tsem Rinpoche
1 month ago
1 month ago
Many times we hear great Vajra Yogini practitioners when cremated, their fire pyres appear in the form of Vajra Yogini. We hear this many times as a sign they went to Kechara Paradise, gained high realizations or enlightened by Vajra Yogini's path. Although this picture does not depict a funeral pyre of a great practitioner, but the fire looks curiously like Vajra Yogini. Enjoy and may all be blessed by Vajra Yogini. Tsem Rinpoche
1 month ago
1 month ago
When you work hard and produce results, everyone is silenced and those who make noise is just noise and society allows you some freedoms. You have to have the integrity to finish what you started and what you promised. Do it for others, those concerned and for yourself.~Tsem Rinpoche
1 month ago
You can work with me and we finish the dreams. You can leave citing any reasons you may have. You may join back again with me and my arms are open to you. Or you may go away as an enemy or remain friends. However you do I will accept. I dream big and work hard and sometimes it's hard for you, others and me, but if we finish, there is great satisfaction. Satisfaction doesn't come free. But one thing for sure, I will finish what I have started with or without you. Too many depend on it and many have hopes in it. We need to remember our words, our promises and our hopes we gave others and not shatter it. Sometimes we need to put our personal feelings aside and just get it done with a bang and be happy about it because in the end letting others down is not a way of life. Be kind, have integrity, don't make excuses, don't justify but just complete the works that make the dreams materialize and in the process you fulfill the dreams of many others. Others is always the key. Others and oneself are intertwined. Life is then fulfilled. That is life. Life is like that.~Tsem Rinpoche
2 months ago
Please click on picture to see this special mantra
2 months ago
Long Manjushri mantra: Namo Manjushriye Kumara Bhutaya Bodhisattvaya Maha-sattvaya Maha-karuni-kaya Tayatha Om Aradzey Biradzey Shuddhey Bishuddhey Shodaya Bishodayey Amaley Bimaley Nirmaley Dzaya-varey Ruru-tsaley Hung Hung Hung Phet Phet Phet Soha!
2 months ago
Love is.....
2 months ago
Very powerful. Must click on picture and read and share.
2 months ago
Some people just work quietly in the background and do their best in their own way to benefit others. They don't say much but work super hard. I must say Pastor Dr. Lanse is one of them. She does not need attention, she does not complain and she does not ever create problems. She is independent and yet kind. She is our wonderful translator who works very hard to get translations of many dharma teachings into Chinese. This is just something short and sweet to let everyone know how much I appreciate Pastor Lanse and enjoy being with her work and her. Because of her and several other vital and lovely people, much practical dharma is in the Chinese speaking world. I thank Pastor Dr. Lanse from my heart. Tsem Rinpoche
2 months ago
Materialism is prevalent because the societal norms teaches people to be consumers at a young age. Buying things we don't need all to feed the ego. You can drive an expensive vehicle, but at the end of the day its still just a car. You can buy a flashy watch, but in reality all it does is tell time. People are more concerned with image and feeding their egos than being a beneficial person to society. Investing money on the outside to appear a certain way to others, yet forgetting to invest in yourself to becoming a better person. People spend their whole lives working to attain materialistic things using their accumulation of materialism to validate their existence, but when you die you can't take any of it with you. Don't let this system turn you into a vanity slave, realize you're worth much more than that. Feed your soul not your ego.-from Dr Asky (Powerful words of wisdom even from the secular point of view)
2 months ago
I love little Dharma boy.
2 months ago
Lord Tsongkhapa's holy retreat house in Tibet. Huge pilgrimage spot.
2 months ago
Lama Tsongkhapa footprint as a child
2 months ago
Kedrub Je's personal statue of Yamantaka
2 months ago
Prince Siddhartha with his maternal aunt Queen Mahaprajapati Gotami
Click on "View All Photos" above to view more images

Videos On The Go

Please click on the images to watch video
  • -
    2 months ago
    HH the Dalai Lama prays with HH Trijang Rinpoche and HH Dilgo Khyentse Rinpoche. Such a beautiful video of His Holiness Dalai Lama, His Holiness Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche and His Holiness Dilgo Kyentse Rinpoche (Very exalted high Nyingma lama) are all praying together. In the background you see a young Kyabje Lati Rinpoche too. So beautiful. This is how it was before the ban. All the sects and high lamas were superbly harmonious. After the Dorje Shugden ban things changed for the worse. May the ban be released soon. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Nice Dorje Shugden rock painting
    3 months ago
    Nice Dorje Shugden rock painting
  • His Holiness Kyabje Zong Rinpoche teaches the truth of life and our impeding death.
    3 months ago
    His Holiness Kyabje Zong Rinpoche teaches the truth of life and our impeding death.
  • A kind message from Mr. Tsering Wangchuk to me. Thank you so much. Tsem Rinpoche
    3 months ago
    A kind message from Mr. Tsering Wangchuk to me. Thank you so much. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Mr Chatreng Yeshe's message to me (Part 1)
    3 months ago
    Mr Chatreng Yeshe's message to me (Part 1)
  • Mr Chatreng Yeshe's message to me (Part 2)
    3 months ago
    Mr Chatreng Yeshe's message to me (Part 2)
  • His Holiness Trijang Rinpoche accepts Long Life puja
    5 months ago
    His Holiness Trijang Rinpoche accepts Long Life puja
  • Dorje Shugden/Kache Marpo makes offerings to Tsem Rinpoche
    5 months ago
    Dorje Shugden/Kache Marpo makes offerings to Tsem Rinpoche
  • My good friend Justin Ripley
    5 months ago
    My good friend Justin Ripley
  • -
    6 months ago
    I requested Choji Lah to do a trusol, rabney and soongdroop for our large DS and Buddha. In this video, he is performing trusol which is ritually 'bathing' the environment and blessing all those who come to visit our Wisdom Hall and Dorje Shugden. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Bigfoot arrives!!!
    6 months ago
    Bigfoot arrives!!!
    Tsem Rinpoche is an avid follower of the paranormal such as bigfoots. For more interesting writings and posts on the subject, please go to
  • Mumu Loves Snack!
    6 months ago
    Mumu Loves Snack!
  • -
    6 months ago
    For H.E. Tsem Tulku Rinpoche, a blog post is not just a blog post but Dharma work that generates merits which should be dedicated. Click here to find out what blog post Rinpoche was dedicating the merits for when he recited this prayer: ~Ani Lobsang Pema
  • -
    6 months ago
    Panchen Lama in Beijing on CCTV - China's official news. The respect and position they give His Holiness Panchen Lama is great.
  • Magical fish tank with Buddha statue
    6 months ago
    Magical fish tank with Buddha statue


A section for you to clarify your Dharma questions with Kechara’s esteemed pastors.

Just post your name and your question below and one of our pastors will provide you with an answer.

Scroll down and click on "View All Questions" to view archived questions.

View All Questions


13 hours ago
Pastor Yek Yee and team blessed the factory in today Outcall puja. By Puja House 1 December '15
13 hours ago
Puja team did Outcall puja today for a factory. By Puja House 1 December'15
13 hours ago
Dorje Shugden puja dedicated to Sponsor who have cancer. May him able to go through the chemotherapy session with courage. By Puja House 1 December'15
13 hours ago
Gossip cutting puja performed today for sponsor's rumours to stop. By Puja House 1 December '15
18 hours ago
1 December 2015 Many interesting Updates on - New to Buddhism, the class listened intently to the teachings on the Four Noble Truths. - Pastor Antoinette
18 hours ago
1 December 2015 - What was H.E. the 25th Tsem Rinpoche doing early in the morning while most people were sleeping? Last night at around 3:20AM, H.E. the 25th Tsem Rinpoche visited University Hospital to do a blessing for a Kechara Paradise’s staff’s mom - Then at around 4:00AM, H.E. the 25th Tsem Rinpoche went to a funeral wake of the mom of a Kechara member. Rinpoche’s care and compassion for others has no limit, as long as he is needed, Rinpoche will be there, no matter where and what time it is. - Pastor Antoinette
19 hours ago
Weekly double Protector Puja, Dorje Shugden & Setrap puja ( Eng. ) at Kechara House gompa led by Pastor KH Ng, 30/11/15. Lucy Yap
30 November 2015 “If one does the recitation of the Lama Tsongkhapa guru yoga prayer for even one month using one of the visualizations for great or clear or quick wisdom, one will definitely see development of that wisdom. It is proved by experience. There is no doubt that by doing the Lama Tsongkhapa guru yoga practice one can meet Lama Tsongkhapa’s teachings from life to life. And furthermore, it gives one the opportunity to be born in the pure realm of Lama Tsongkhapa, Tushita, whenever death happens.” - Pabongkha Rinpoche - Pastor Antoinette
Thank you to everyone who participated and volunteered in the food distribution. Thank you Bayview Hotel for sponsoring the food. Patsy@KSK Penang
Medical team checking blood pressure of one of the food recipients. Patsy@KSK Penang
Monday night food distribution around Little India. Patsy@KSK Penang
Setting the right motivation by reciting motivational verses before food distribution. Patsy@KSK Penang
The students were briefed before going out to the streets for distribution. Patsy@KSK Penang
A busy night at the soup kitchen. Students from USM Penang helped our volunteers to sort and pack food for distribution. Patsy@KSK Penang
Kfr before completed, road toward enlighten path. heng meng kiat
Night View of Wisdom Hall with Tsongkhapa Statue !!!! heng meng kiat
Dharmapala Setrap In Kechara House Prayer Hall. Heng Meng Kiat
FW: kechara Prayer Hall with 15 magnificent Thangkas of Lord Tsongkhapa life story !!!! heng meng kiat
kechara Prayer Hall with 15 magnificent Thangkas of Lord Tsongkhapa life story !!!!
Rinpoche Previous reincarnation statue in Ladrang, Reincarnation of High Lama show the compassionate character to benefit more people . Heng Meng Kiat
Gyenze puja did today for Sponsor for their business to bloom. By Puja House 30 November'15
Druchuma puja did for Sponsor to restored harmony for their company. By Puja House 30 November'15
Puja team did Outcall puja to Johor today to bless the new premises. By Puja House 30 November'15
In torma making session, team work together to complete the torma. Some do butter flower, some shape the torma, some color the tormas. By Puja House 30 November'15
2 days ago
Beautiful and perfect statue of Dorje Shugden at H.E.The 25th Tsem Rinpoche's pre- loved Buddhist items at Kechara House gompa souvenir shop for invite. Lucy Yap





Page Views By Country
Malaysia 2,256,651
United States 1,392,467
Singapore 438,740
United Kingdom 284,445
Canada 262,254
Australia 234,792
India 198,311
Philippines 121,615
Nepal 81,950
Indonesia 96,316
Thailand 73,035
Germany 75,498
Netherlands 48,332
France 48,403
Portugal 38,686
Italy 44,211
Bhutan 47,137
Spain 38,401
Taiwan 38,186
Hong Kong 38,301
New Zealand 35,417
Brazil 33,028
Romania 31,520
Mexico 25,368
Switzerland 33,278
United Arab Emirates 21,727
South Africa 20,445
Japan 22,238
Sweden 24,785
Greece 18,324
Vietnam 18,454
Ireland 17,756
Sri Lanka 15,322
Hungary 16,695
Saudi Arabia 13,615
Poland 18,120
Mongolia 15,942
Russia 16,638
Pakistan 12,311
Total Pageviews: 6,615,181


Click to watch my talk about Dorje Shugden....