Chef Lim Organic Kitchen – Restaurant Review

Dec 24, 2012 | Views: 1,383
Share this article

[Disclaimer: The following review has been reviewed by the Vegetarian Restaurant Review team]

  

Overview

Located at Scotts Garden on Old Klang Road, Chef Lim Organic Kitchen is dedicated to bring healthy food to their patrons. Opened less than a year ago, Chef Lim Organic Kitchen is already well-known for their healthy and delicious choice of meals. It was conceptualized by a group of people experienced and dedicated to bring healthy dining to Malaysians. They have, however, taken one step further to cater delicious dishes suitable for those with medical conditions such as hypertension, diabetes and even cancer patients. 


Reviewer’s Rating

Interior  –  3.5/5

The restaurant has a bright, clean and modern look. Catered for people of all ages, race and background, Chef Lim Organic Kitchen certainly gives one a pleasant dining experience. Emphasizing on health benefits through dining and lifestyle, they provide their patrons with a smoke-free environment. Upon request, the restaurant provides a private room for small gatherings above 30 pax. For gatherings of less than 20 pax, there is also a private section on the dining floor. The restaurant can fit up to 250 pax, and still have ample space to move around. 

 Private corner for small gatherings.  Inside looking out.
 Their table setting with a Lazy Susan.  Simple and elegant.
 Outside looking in. Community bulletin board.

 

Food  –  4/5

The food in Chef Lim Organic Kitchen is original, unique and healthy. Although they do not serve 100% organic food, all of their servings contain 70 – 80% organic ingredients, while the remaining consists of the highest graded natural product available in the market. Skilfully, their chefs produce delicious, healthy organic vegetarian dishes. They do not use any mock meat, instead, they substitute it with home made fu-chuk (Chinese bean curd skin) to provide a meaty texture. Their food contains no MSG, no colouring and no artificial flavouring – only naturally sourced flavourings are used. It is also an egg, milk, onion and garlic free restaurant; so it is very much suitable for our vegan friends. Catered for people with medical conditions, one can request for the food to consist of less salt and sugar. 

One of their signature dishes is their “Coconut Tom Yam”. Made using their homemade tom yam paste and young coconut water, the Tom Yam soup is an absolute treat (with hardly any oil!). Every ingredient used is fresh and unprocessed, even their button mushroom is fresh and not the ones we get from a can.

One of the more surprising dishes is their garlic bread. Why? No garlic is used! Instead, to simulate the taste of garlic, they use various natural flavouring to produce the garlic flavour. The bread is very thinly sliced and oven baked till crispy. Another surprising dish on the menu is their cheese cake, and yes you’ve guessed it – it does not contain any cheese! To substitute cheese, yoghurt is used.

Wild mushroom spaghetti Japanese style  Yam basket
Coconut Tom Yam Three Slice Lotus
Fruit Tea Garlic Bread

 Cheese Cake

 

Pricing  – 4/5

When compared with other vegetarian restaurants, Chef Lim Organic Kitchen is slightly more expensive. However, this is because a high percentage of their ingredients are organic. For a healthy and delicious meal, the price to pay is totally worth it. For example, their serving of Coconut Tom Yum (as shown above) is at RM 18.

 

Vegetarian Selection  – 4.5/5

At a quick glance, anyone can tell that their menu has a wide selection. However, upon a closer look at the choices available, it is very obvious that they cater towards people from all walks of life. They included many standard dishes that first time vegetarians (or non-vegetarians for that matter!) would feel comfortable with. There is also a wide selection for youngsters who usually prefers Western or Japanese cuisine. A very well-thought of menu.

 

Service  –  4.5/5

Excellent. Everything about this restaurant is aimed towards customer satisfaction. They accept personal requests for their patrons and try their best to create a delicious meal according to their customer’s preference. This is an excellent attitude because they cater their dining experience towards those with strict diets due to their medical condition. Their flexibility in listening to what their patrons wants gives them very good points for this evaluation point. Another factor that made their service excellent, is that 5% of their service charge is donated to charity homes such as orphanages, old folks home, OKU etc. 

 


Find your way there!


Chef Lim Organic Kitchen

Address: Lot 2-47, 2-48 & 2-49, The Scott Garden, 4 1/2 Miles, Jalan Klang Lama, 58200, Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan

Contact: 03-7982 3395

Fanpage: https://www.facebook.com/cheflimorganic/

Opening hours: Mon – Friday (11 am – 3 pm; 5 pm – 11 pm); Sat & Sun (11 am – 11 pm)

Features:

  • Vegan friendly
  • Food catered for people with health conditions (inform waiter to get a meal suitable for your diet)
  • Catering services
  • Walk in/ Reservation
  • Small/ Large gatherings
  • Private room for above 30 pax; call in advance for booking
  • Smart casual
  • Credit card accepted

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Please support us so that we can continue to bring you more Dharma:

If you are in the United States, please note that your offerings and contributions are tax deductible. ~ the tsemrinpoche.com blog team

Share this article

28 Responses to Chef Lim Organic Kitchen – Restaurant Review

DISCLAIMER IN RELATION TO COMMENTS OR POSTS GIVEN BY THIRD PARTIES BELOW

Kindly note that the comments or posts given by third parties in the comment section below do not represent the views of the owner and/or host of this Blog, save for responses specifically given by the owner and/or host. All other comments or posts or any other opinions, discussions or views given below under the comment section do not represent our views and should not be regarded as such. We reserve the right to remove any comments/views which we may find offensive but due to the volume of such comments, the non removal and/or non detection of any such comments/views does not mean that we condone the same.

We do hope that the participants of any comments, posts, opinions, discussions or views below will act responsibly and do not engage nor make any statements which are defamatory in nature or which may incite and contempt or ridicule of any party,individual or their beliefs or to contravene any laws.

  1. discount pizza coupons on Jan 7, 2014 at 8:08 pm

    If Cairo is the only remain in Egypt then ride a felucca in Maadi associated
    with downtown. They offer all types of CCTV and access control systems.
    Is actually usually cheaper even more scenic.

  2. Sean Wang on Oct 21, 2013 at 8:57 pm

    This restaurant looks very interesting. I really would like to try the japanese spaghetti. It is good to see that there are many vegetarian restaurants that are embracing a modern feel to it! I really like it!

  3. Carmen Lin @ KMP on Oct 19, 2013 at 3:28 pm

    Thank you so much of sharing this, I have tried it out and it’s delicious, planning to hang out there more often. The environment is simple and spacious, the food is delicious had a pasta there the other day, wanted to try something else the next time I go there. Cheers.

  4. Sean Wang on Jul 18, 2013 at 5:18 pm

    I just told my mother about this place. Hopefully we can go there one day when she feels better! The food looks very delicious and service seems very good. The Japanese style Mushroom Spaghetti looks very delicious. I really want to try it now.

  5. Sharon Saw on Jan 15, 2013 at 12:48 am

    This restaurant looks really good and the food seems healthy. As a diabetic, it is not easy to find healthy food when eating out. Organic restaurants are always very health conscious and this seems to be the same. i look forward to trying it out. Thank you to the blog team for always looking out for good vegetarian outlets!

  6. Khong Jean Mei on Dec 31, 2012 at 11:15 pm

    This review REALLY makes me wanna go to Chef Lim to eat! Haha what a well written vegetarian restaurant review!

    I really like how the restaurant accommodates to the patrons request. For a picky eater like myself, this is a real pull-factor! Haha

    There are a lot of Chinese vegetarian restaurants around, and sometimes that little extra touch makes all the difference. The extra care, the extra attentiveness and the extra effort to accommodate to the customers, hopefully makes Chef Lim stand out.

    I can’t wait to go! Will write my opinion here once I’ve eaten there! x

  7. AdelineTan on Dec 31, 2012 at 12:45 am

    The layout of this restaurant is very modern, elegant and clean. The menus are suitable for all ages and they also cater for people who have medical problems that require special diets, very thoughtful of Chef Lim, on top of that they also donated 5% of their service charge to charitable organisations. The pictures showed the Japanese wild mushroom spaghetti, yam basket and cheese cake looked so delicious and they are organic very good for health.

  8. Albert Ratchaga on Dec 28, 2012 at 4:30 pm

    The coconut tom yam looks good, first time hearing this. Vegetarian restaurant is not as popular as normal restaurant, that’s why they need to come out a lot of new ideas, new design and new environment to attract people. Now, Vegetarian food is getting more and more popular and higher demand than before.

    In life, it is also the same, when we are in the advantage situation, we will slack and start to let our guard off, but when we are in difficult situation, we are in disadvantage, we will fight to go up, fight for the advantage, hence, being in the disadvantage is actually a privilege, because it makes us stronger.

  9. Han on Dec 27, 2012 at 8:31 pm

    I brought many friends to this restaurant, overall they quite like the dishes, some commented some dishes a bit pricey. Even the western food, pizza all are very tasty!

    Thanks Rinpoche for sharing this post

  10. Venix on Dec 27, 2012 at 6:42 pm

    Thanks for sharing Rinpoche.
    I will try it out soon and may Chef Lim Organic Kitchen well and continue to bring benefits to more people.

  11. Joy on Dec 27, 2012 at 4:48 pm

    I really like seeing that there is more and more “creative” vegetarian restaurants popping up here and there in KL. Malaysia is pretty slow in catching on this healthy natural culture of being vegetarian/organic… but through the increase in demand from customers will create the supply.

    This is why it is so important for us to actually ask for more vegetarian food in restaurants and cafes… this will be noticed by the owners and hence create the supply for it. Even secret recipe has now started to join the band wagon of going green and created a few handful of vegetarian branch cafes and I must say their food is not bad.

    It is also how we present vegetarian cuisine is very important as 90% of the population are still quite sceptical and think that vegetarian food is boring. But being creative in its taste, style of presentation is extremely important right up to the ambience.

    Our very own Kechara Oasis have done a brilliant job in this section http://www.kecharaoasis.com/default.shtml and we’re getting more and more positie respond for events and wedding functions to be vegetarian. We know how hard the market it esp for chinese weddings… but they Irene and her crew have managed to penetrated the market and change people’s misconception that it is boring… in fact we’re very stylish… more then the meaty restaurants I must say 🙂 Kudos to Kechara Oasis!!!

  12. Uncle Eddie on Dec 27, 2012 at 12:02 pm

    Though eating is said to be a national pastime in Malaysia, be them chinese, western, Malay, Indian or Thai, finding a really good vegetarian cusine restuarant is sometimes truly hard to do. Inspite of the variety of common vegeterian food is endless as said, yet one must be familarised on how or where to locate the same. Unless you are familar, it may seem difficult to find a good vegetarian restuarant, not to mention an “organic” orientated one as advertised in this blog. As said “a picture speaks louder than a thousand words”, but when eating is concerned, its in the eating and taste that suits the taster that counts. So therefore, a real visit to chef Lim’s organic kitchen restuarant seems all the more necessary!

  13. Wan Wai Meng on Dec 27, 2012 at 1:38 am

    This is a eating place with an altruistic intention built into it. This seems like a fusion vegetarian restaurant somewhere I definitely want to go to.

  14. patsy on Dec 26, 2012 at 12:34 pm

    The restaurant looks clean and pleasant.The dishes are very varied and fusion ranging from Chinese, Western and Thai. From the reviews, the ratings are high so this will be my next “must try” food destination:)

  15. Erickksiow on Dec 25, 2012 at 10:34 pm

    Another restaurant that we can go an check it out, the foods look healthy and tasty.

    Thank You Rinpoche for sharing to us. 🙂

    Best Regards : Erickksiow

  16. Carmen K. on Dec 25, 2012 at 6:55 pm

    Yummy! I LOVE tomyum! That tom yum soup looks delicious. Glad to know that we have more no frills, simple restaurants focussing on vegetarian food here in KL. The reviews are a great help for me to find places to eat around KL when I’m lost on where to go!

  17. Darren Kechara Paradise on Dec 25, 2012 at 5:02 pm

    Thanks Rinpoche for sharing the review, will visit one day as it’s just a 5 minute drive from my home. 🙂

  18. June Tang(KHJB) on Dec 25, 2012 at 12:38 pm

    Thank you Rinpoche for sharing this article. I will give it a try if I am at KL. From the pictures, i can feel the cosy place with good food served . Coconut Tom Yam looks very delicious !!vegetarian is the way to good health!! You not only save a lot of animals, you have a healthy body and lifestyle!

  19. Lim (KH JB) on Dec 25, 2012 at 2:50 am

    Thanks review team for the recommendation, the foods look so delicious with a cozy place and decorations…

    Wow, feel hungry now… LOL…

    We got no more excuses to say very hard to find vegetarian foods again…

  20. Milly on Dec 25, 2012 at 12:42 am

    The food looks yummy with nice food presentation. I look forward to trying the tom yam and spaghetti. The decor is pleasant and neat. We are spoilt for choice these days with many vegetarian restaurants sprouting up in town.

  21. Jace Chong on Dec 24, 2012 at 11:28 pm

    Thanks for sharing this nice restaurant, looks like vegetarian dining has wide selection now.

    The post remind me of the same restaurant at Kayu Ara, near our working place Sunwaymas Commercial Center, I didn’t know they have another branch at Old Klang Road.

    Anyway, I know the boss through an event many years ago. I used to look for him to help in some charity events, they sponsored one of my charity event for teenagers, all vegetarian and healthy food. They also sponsored “kuih” to sell during one of Kechara Wesak Fair, and finger food in some other events.

    If I am not mistaken, the boss is a Christian, he is very open, he say to me, no matter what religion we are belonged to, we practice to help others. He told me that he has a lot of rich friends, who want to spend their money in good way, he collects donations from them to buy and cook nice food and send to orphanage and old folks homes. How kind!

    I hope their efforts can inspire more people to dine with compassion and love.

    Buddha blesses you too =)

  22. Low ksjc on Dec 24, 2012 at 9:50 pm

    Thanks to the review team,for giving us more choices for good vegetarian restaurant around town.Will give it a try when we are passing by those area.

  23. grace (KHJB) on Dec 24, 2012 at 9:40 pm

    thank you for introduction, the restaurant look nice and cosy.the cheese cake look nice.will try it when happen pass by.

  24. MayOng on Dec 24, 2012 at 7:29 pm

    I just asked Rena about the location of this place, Scott Garden and its actually located right beside the Old Klang Road main road in a new building. You cannot miss it if you are driving by.

    I will make time to go there to try with the family. Looks yummy and delicious. Another wonderful vegetarian restaurant to look forward to.

  25. Girlie Ooi on Dec 24, 2012 at 7:08 pm

    Old Klang Road area is not on my list when I look for food. Thank you Team for this review. I will give it a try. The Wild Mushroom spaghetti looks yummy!

  26. tenzin llhamo on Dec 24, 2012 at 5:05 pm

    Thank you! I didn’t know that Scott Garden has an Organic Restaurant. It is very convenient nowadays as people are more aware of the benefits of being vegetarian. I prefer to have organic food compared to vegetarian restaurant that use mock meat. So not a fan of mock meat….
    And the best part is that those good organic food chefs can work wonders with the ingredients they have and it doesn’t even feel like its a substitute. I will definitely go try it when I am near by.

  27. Judy on Dec 24, 2012 at 10:24 am

    I liked th the restaurant layout as it is very clean, no frills. In these days of modern living, it is welcoming to see places like Chef Lim offering healthy and wholesome food for the people. In a way, restaurants play a part in society to care for people’s well being. It is not just about making money.

  28. Wah Ying on Dec 24, 2012 at 8:36 am

    Three Slice Lotus and Wild Mushroom Japanese Spagetti look yummy. This restaurant’s interior design is modern and Western. Restaurant which provides tasty and healthy vegetarian food actually could promote vegetarianism. They show people vegetarianism can be tasty and nice as non-vegetarianism.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *





 

Blog Chat

BLOG CHAT

Dear blog friends,

I’ve created this section for all of you to share your opinions, thoughts and feelings about whatever interests you.

Everyone has a different perspective, so this section is for you.

Tsem Rinpoche


SCHEDULED CHAT SESSIONS / 中文聊天室时间表

THURSDAY
10 - 11PM (GMT +8)
5 - 6AM (PST)
星期五
9 - 10PM (GMT +8)
4 - 5AM (PST)
(除了每个月的第一个星期五)
SATURDAY
11AM - 12PM (GMT +8)
FRIDAY 7 - 8PM (PST)
SUNDAY
9:30 - 10PM (GMT +8)
4:30 - 5AM (PST)

UPCOMING TOPICS FOR AUGUST / 八月份讨论主题

Please come and join in the chat for a fun time and support. See you all there.


Blog Chat Etiquette

These are some simple guidelines to make the blog chat room a positive, enjoyable and enlightening experience for everyone. Please note that as this is a chat room, we chat! Do not flood the chat room, or post without interacting with others.

EXPAND
Be friendly

Remember that these are real people you are chatting with. They may have different opinions to you and come from different cultures. Treat them as you would face to face, and respect their opinions, and they will treat you the same.

Be Patient

Give the room a chance to answer you. Patience is a virtue. And if after awhile, people don't respond, perhaps they don't know the answer or they did not see your question. Do ask again or address someone directly. Do not be offended if people do not or are unable to respond to you.

Be Relevant

This is the blog of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche. Please respect this space. We request that all participants here are respectful of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche and his organisation, Kechara.

Be polite

Avoid the use of language or attitudes which may be offensive to others. If someone is disrespectful to you, ignore them instead of arguing with them.

Please be advised that anyone who contravenes these guidelines may be banned from the chatroom. Banning is at the complete discretion of the administrator of this blog. Should anyone wish to make an appeal or complaint about the behaviour of someone in the chatroom, please copy paste the relevant chat in an email to us at [email protected] and state the date and time of the respective conversation.

Please let this be a conducive space for discussions, both light and profound.

KECHARA FOREST RETREAT PROGRESS UPDATES

Here is the latest news and pictorial updates, as it happens, of our upcoming forest retreat project.

The Kechara Forest Retreat is a unique holistic retreat centre focused on the total wellness of body, mind and spirit. This is a place where families and individuals will find peace, nourishment and inspiration in a natural forest environment. At Kechara Forest Retreat, we are committed to give back to society through instilling the next generation with universal positive values such as kindness and compassion.

For more information, please read here (english), here (chinese), or the official site: retreat.kechara.com.

Noticeboard

Name: Email:
For:  
Mail will not be published
  • Tsem Rinpoche
    Saturday, Aug 27. 2016 07:10 AM
    You must read this. Wait till you are in a quiet place and not out on the streets or some cafe, but in your rooms and read this twice at least..it is so powerful. I just found it.


    Enjoy it and understand it well: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=107335
  • Tsem Rinpoche
    Saturday, Aug 27. 2016 07:05 AM
    This is a short and powerful blog post..be ready to have your heart broken. But you should still read this: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=107363
  • Joy Kam
    Saturday, Aug 27. 2016 02:11 AM
    Call all aspiring writers or anyone who would like to share a story, you can submit your story/blog post here on this blog >>SUBMIT A STORY<< http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/submit-a-story

    Tsemrinpoche.com blog welcomes Guest writers and contributors.
    Your articles can be about Dharma, inspirational stories, scholastic writings and etc. Any positive writings that will leave our readers with more knowledge after reading is what we're looking for.

    May this blog to be a platform to have many writers, ideas, subjects and opinions discussed. A platform for others to share their writings, which can reach thousands around the world from here.

    Please read the Guidelines and Terms & Conditions before submitting your story.
  • Joy Kam
    Saturday, Aug 27. 2016 02:00 AM
    For all dharma practitioners around the world/those who just want sacred images in their environment,

    Did you know you can download and print high-resolution images of Enlightened Beings ABSOLUTELY FREE here? >> Buddha Images (Free Download) <<
    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/downloads/buddha-images.html

    H.E. Tsem Rinpoche has kindly made these beautiful selected high-res quality sacred images available for everyone to print for your altar/shrine.

    Enjoy, be blessed and share this with others.

    Do let Rinpoche know at the comments sections which images you downloaded as Rinpoche would feel very happy to know that it has benefited someone 🙂
  • Stella Cheang
    Friday, Aug 26. 2016 10:35 PM
    Thank you Rinpoche and Pastor David for this important teaching on the 35 Confessional Buddha. Everyone, without fail, is subjected to the law of cause and effect, which explain why we have all sort of different experiences. As we have accumulated countless karma, good and bad, we will not know when the bad karma will ripen and causes suffering and pain in our life. Therefore it is important to purify our negative karma so that the good karma or even the little bit of merits that we had collected can be optimized for us. Buddha had compassionately taught the 35 Confession Buddha to purify the downfalls of practitioners. In order for the confession prayers to be effective, we must understand and apply the Four Opponent Powers. The first of the Opponent Powers is that of regret and subsequently develop remorse towards our actions. The second Opponent Power is that of reliance on an object worthy of refuge, in this case the 35 Confessional Buddhas. The third Opponent Power is to promise NOT to repeat the downfall or misdeed, as well as the understanding that the misdeeds lead to heavy negative consequences. And the fourth and final Opponent Power; the application of the remedy or counter-measures to purify the karma. The remedies are performed with the understanding of the law of cause and effect, and with the purpose of counteracting the negative tendencies of the karma that is being purified. As all the 35 Buddhas are fully enlightened, therefore any prayer, prostration, offering or confession that is offered to them will result in purification and the collection of merit.

    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/buddhas-dharma/the-35-confessional-buddhas.html
  • Lin Mun
    Friday, Aug 26. 2016 09:04 PM
    Thank you Rinpoche for your teaching. I was not aware of the positioning and how we view the statues and stupas that we have.

    It is very important to have the correct view and right methoed in our practise. This is a very clear article to put us in the correct perspective.

    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/buddhas-dharma/statues-and-stupas.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Friday, Aug 26. 2016 04:31 PM
    China do believe Aliens exist after all, that’s why they are building the world largest radio telescope to prove it. They will prove that we are not alone in this universal.China is so advance and having new technology,they will able to discover more if extraterrestrial civilisations ….do exist and maybe communicate with them.
    Thanks Rinpoche for sharing this article.
    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/science-mysteries/china-builds-worlds-largest-radio-telescope-to-hunt-for-aliens.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Friday, Aug 26. 2016 03:45 PM
    Thank you Rinpoche …..a good teaching i do enjoyed reading at least i could understand a little more what is like doing Dorje Shugden Retreat.I did not know no much of retreat till i read it and have the opportunities to understand,and get connected with Dorje Shudgen.A very good explanation on why we need the retreat and details of the retreat. Dorje Shudgen do helips us a many ways.I have been doing my daily Dharma practice since setting a simple altar ,will improve and do more as advice by Rinpoche. May Rinpoche live long and continue to turn the wheel of Dharma.
    Thanks again with folded hands
    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/buddhas-dharma/dorje-shugden-retreat-a-powerful-practice-to-fulfill-wishes.html
  • sonny tan
    Friday, Aug 26. 2016 09:24 AM
    sonny tan on Aug 26, 2016 at 9:23 am
    Thank you Vinnie and Rinpoche for this review on the film, I have not seen this film but would love to see it in the near future.
    I have always followed this motto ‘Do not trouble troubles till trouble troubles you’ and I must admit I have not been too successful at times well it depends on circumstances and situations. I have had my fair share of this frightening yet puzzling phenomena’s of existence within the confines of these entities.
    When I was involved in the healing stream of possessed individuals some many years ago we were supposedly called or nicknamed as ‘ghost busters’ it was during one of the many adventures and many episodes that still stay fresh in my mind was during one of the hot night about 11.00pm we were asked to drive out the possessed individual at the person’s house somewhere in KL and after the preliminaries were done driving out this entity we were asked to go outside by the seniors. This senior guy who is gifted with some divine eyes and were able to see or feel these entities requested us to follow him outside the house. In front of the house were many rows of banana trees and we started chanting and praying and in the stillness of the night the banana tress started to sway moving left to right and right to left continuously. I remembered that it was a hot and non-windy night. Immediately I felt goosebumps, very frightened yet continued and finished our job.
    All of us were volunteers in that outfit and if I am asked today to perform again like I was doing before I would not even think of it. It was too frightening of an experience for me to dabble in such activities again.
  • Stella Cheang
    Thursday, Aug 25. 2016 10:13 PM
    I have never heard of Agvan Dorjiev until now. At a glance, he seemed to be a lobbyist who did the bidding for the Dalai Lama / Tibetan leadership to seek foreign (Russian) aid with a political agenda. He was not the common monk who meditated and taught in the monastery, but actually travelled and lobby for support in those trying times at the turn of the 20th Century. Despite his motivation or political inclination, he had brought Tibet and Buddhism out to foreign land by establishing monasteries, ordaining monks and bestowing tantric empowerments in Kalmykia and Buryatia of Russia. Perhaps it was because of this genuine good deed and his diplomatic connection that he was highly respected. Thank you Valentina for this article.

    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/great-lamas-masters/agvan-dorjiev-the-diplomat-monk.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Thursday, Aug 25. 2016 12:53 PM
    Interesting article…..the explanation by the Dalai Lama was clear enough to prove that we are not alone.Do agree that different religions have different depictions of extraterrestrial or extradimensional beings We should treat and respect all beings the same as explained by the Dalai Lama.We should look upon them as we look upon ourselves — another equal form of life.I do enjoyed reading and watching the video.
    Thank you Rinpoche for sharing this article and video from HH Dalai Lama.
    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/current-affairs/the-dalai-lama-explains-what-extraterrestrial-bodies-look-like.html
  • sonny tan
    Thursday, Aug 25. 2016 12:36 PM
    sonny tan on Aug 25, 2016 at 12:34 pm
    Thank you Pastor Han Nee and Rinpoche on the importance of being happy, it never occurred to me that Rinpoche would ask to be reborn in a situation whereby he would experience pain, disharmony, anger, disillusion particularly in his early childhood.
    It must be very devastating for him to pass through life with an entire emotional discontentment about who he was hanging over his shoulders. Rinpoche must be pretty bewildered to have found out that he was actually adopted by the American family. With all these happening to him yet he has never lost faith in Buddhism speak volumes of his inner strength, faith and strong devotion particularly after having met his root guru.
    Rinpoche has gone through pretty much all the agonies of family life that many of us may not have been privilege to experience and had sail through those tormenting stormy years. We are very privileged to be recipients and most importantly he has accepted many as students under his wings to further propagate authentic Tibetan Buddhism here.
    Whatever we have learned from Rinpoche is not out of a fantasy story book but a true to life experiences of his journey. Thank you Rinpoche for sharing with us your life’s journey and most importantly impart to us your profound knowledge on Tibetan tantric Buddhism. Your presence here in Malaysia would definitely leave a legacy behind and your imprints would encourage many Malaysian to embrace Tibetan Buddhism.
  • Pastor Adeline
    Thursday, Aug 25. 2016 06:54 AM
    I have watched the movies about Hachiko in both Japanese and English many times, yet I am still very much touched by it. The story taught us loyalty, love, never let go of those who has been good to us no matter what. It shows our potentials and good qualities which we can develop for the better.

    We need more inspiring stories like this to uplift our spirits that allow us to become calm and kind. This is very important if we want peace in the world.

    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/film-tv-music/hachiko-a-lesson-in-eternal-friendship-loyalty.html
  • Pastor Adeline
    Thursday, Aug 25. 2016 06:03 AM
    While people look up to monks who went into solitary retreat in the deep forest or high mountains, there are equally admirable monks who had to go against all odds in order to bring dharma to many. The later cannot avoid the dealing with politics and complicated human relations, yet they manage to succeed in their endeavours.

    Somehow, Agvan Dorjiev reminded me on H.E. the 25th Tsem Rinpoche, who has also brought dharma to the foreign land out of Guru Devotion. Like Agvan Dorjiev, His Eminence has never given up on his endeavour and go out his way without once looking back. His Eminence has displayed full determination in serving others equally similar to Agvan Dorjiev.

    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/great-lamas-masters/agvan-dorjiev-the-diplomat-monk.html
  • Pastor Adeline
    Thursday, Aug 25. 2016 06:02 AM
    China was once a Buddhist country that gives rise to erudite masters and eminent monks who taught and preached the dharma well. As a result, the emperors also took on Buddhism and preserve the dharma by supporting the monastic educations and system. Realizing that the Buddhadharma was taught by Buddha Shakyamuni and the significance of the Buddha’s relics, historically, many emperors of China started to invite the Buddha’s and His disciples’ relics, while others maintained them. Without their efforts, we wouldn’t be able to bless by any of them today!

    As we are in the kaliyuga where dharma is less appreciated by many, those who come across dharma or practice it are mostly superficial and minimum. By going to pilgrimage sites with the Buddha’s relics, we received the powerful blessings and purification for dharma to take effects in our mindstream.

    While visiting the holy sites is beneficial, the best pilgrimage is the home of our spiritual guide where the living Buddha resides. When we are around our spiritual guide, we receive teachings directly that expedite our purification and transformation process. We should make use of such rare opportunities to learn and improve. Personally, I prefer to venerate my teacher when He is alive than to venerate His relics after He passed.

    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/art-architecture/holy-relic-sites-of-china-very-interesting.html

1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · »

CREDITS

Concept: Tsem Rinpoche
Technical: Lew Kwan Leng, Justin Ripley, Yong Swee Keong
Design: Justin Ripley, Cynthia Lee
Content: Tsem Rinpoche, Justin Ripley, Pastor Shin Tan, Sarah Yap
Writer: Pastor Loh Seng Piow
Admin: Pastor Loh Seng Piow, Beng Kooi

I must thank my dharma blog team who are great assets to me, Kechara and growth of dharma in this wonderful region. I am honoured and thrilled to work with them. I really am. Maybe I don't say it enough to them, but I am saying it now. I APPRECIATE THESE GUYS VERY MUCH!

Tsem Rinpoche

What Am I Writing Now

Facebook Fans Youtube Views Blog Views
Animal Care Fund
  Bigfoot, Yeti, Sasquatch

The Unknown

The Known and unknown are both feared,
Known is being comfortable and stagnant,
The unknown may be growth and opportunities,
One shall never know if one fears the unknown more than the known.
Who says the unknown would be worse than the known?
But then again, the unknown is sometimes worse than the known. In the end nothing is known unless we endeavour,
So go pursue all the way with the unknown,
because all unknown with familiarity becomes the known.
~Tsem Rinpoche

Photos On The Go

Click on the images to view the bigger version. And scroll down and click on "View All Photos" to view more images.
You must read this. Wait till you are in a quiet place and not out on the streets or some cafe, but in your rooms and read this twice at least..it is so powerful. I just found it. 


Enjoy it and understand it well: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=107335
10 minutes ago
You must read this. Wait till you are in a quiet place and not out on the streets or some cafe, but in your rooms and read this twice at least..it is so powerful. I just found it. Enjoy it and understand it well: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=107335
This is a short and powerful blog post..be ready to have your heart broken. But you should still read this: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=107363
15 minutes ago
This is a short and powerful blog post..be ready to have your heart broken. But you should still read this: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=107363
100 holy and beautiful Tsongkapas arrived today!
5 hours ago
100 holy and beautiful Tsongkapas arrived today!
(Tsem Rinpoche\'s doggy) hehehe...Mumu\'s face is always so cute..Mumu is very human-like, when you look into his eyes, it seems like you\'re looking into a human\'s eyes. Mumu has a very different energy than other dogs. He is really like a human.-Karen Chong
2 days ago
(Tsem Rinpoche's doggy) hehehe...Mumu's face is always so cute..Mumu is very human-like, when you look into his eyes, it seems like you're looking into a human's eyes. Mumu has a very different energy than other dogs. He is really like a human.-Karen Chong
The amount of suffering, fear and pain they have to experience should be experienced by no one whether animal or human. It is heartbreaking to continuously see the sufferings animals endure for our \'pleasures\'. I do feel helpless, but helpless or not, we must create more awareness tirelessly. With awareness, their suffering can eventually be reduced. The ones who are slaughtered, it\'s too late. We can only shed tears but we have to still be concerned about future slaughter of animals and try to prevent. Helping and being kind to animals is not spiritual, strange or unnatural, but pure empathy of understanding their pain in that no sentient beings would want to suffer. Tsem Rinpoche
3 days ago
The amount of suffering, fear and pain they have to experience should be experienced by no one whether animal or human. It is heartbreaking to continuously see the sufferings animals endure for our 'pleasures'. I do feel helpless, but helpless or not, we must create more awareness tirelessly. With awareness, their suffering can eventually be reduced. The ones who are slaughtered, it's too late. We can only shed tears but we have to still be concerned about future slaughter of animals and try to prevent. Helping and being kind to animals is not spiritual, strange or unnatural, but pure empathy of understanding their pain in that no sentient beings would want to suffer. Tsem Rinpoche
Dear Rinpoche,  I\'ve made some porridge for Rinpoche to have later when Rinpoche is hungry.  Thank you,  Beatrix (Sometime a pot of porridge tells you so much about another person and you just know why you appreciate them so much. Beatrix is such a caring and kind young person. It\'s a pleasure to work with her and have her around. Tsem Rinpoche)
5 days ago
Dear Rinpoche, I've made some porridge for Rinpoche to have later when Rinpoche is hungry. Thank you, Beatrix (Sometime a pot of porridge tells you so much about another person and you just know why you appreciate them so much. Beatrix is such a caring and kind young person. It's a pleasure to work with her and have her around. Tsem Rinpoche)
Sent from Samsung tablet.
5 days ago
Sent from Samsung tablet.
Keep it up!
6 days ago
Keep it up!
Karen does a nice sharing
1 week ago
Karen does a nice sharing
Something nice from Wan San
1 week ago
Something nice from Wan San
The holy statue of Vajra Yogini at Sanku, Nepal
1 week ago
The holy statue of Vajra Yogini at Sanku, Nepal
“We need, in a special way, to work twice as hard to help people understand that the animals are fellow creatures, that we must protect them and love them as we love ourselves.” 
― César Chávez
1 week ago
“We need, in a special way, to work twice as hard to help people understand that the animals are fellow creatures, that we must protect them and love them as we love ourselves.” ― César Chávez
Beautiful monastery in Eastern Tibet.
1 week ago
Beautiful monastery in Eastern Tibet.
An alpine lake at more than 4000 meters in elevation in eastern Tibet
1 week ago
An alpine lake at more than 4000 meters in elevation in eastern Tibet
This is Mount Kailash in Tibet where Vajra Yogini resides. Many Tibetans will go and pay homage to this mountain and do prayers at the base.
1 week ago
This is Mount Kailash in Tibet where Vajra Yogini resides. Many Tibetans will go and pay homage to this mountain and do prayers at the base.
 The three most important statues of Buddha Shakyamuni, the Founder of Buddhism. The 1st photo is the Buddha aged 8, the 2nd photo is the Buddha aged 12 and the 3rd photo is the Buddha age 35. These three statues of Buddha Shakyamuni are believed to have been created 2,500 years ago and have the blessings of Buddha Shakyamuni. Two of the statues are in Tibet and one is in India. The statue of Buddha aged 8 is in the Ramoche Temple, the statue of Buddha aged 12 is in the Jhokang Temple and statue of Buddha aged 35 is in India at Bodhgaya.
1 week ago
The three most important statues of Buddha Shakyamuni, the Founder of Buddhism. The 1st photo is the Buddha aged 8, the 2nd photo is the Buddha aged 12 and the 3rd photo is the Buddha age 35. These three statues of Buddha Shakyamuni are believed to have been created 2,500 years ago and have the blessings of Buddha Shakyamuni. Two of the statues are in Tibet and one is in India. The statue of Buddha aged 8 is in the Ramoche Temple, the statue of Buddha aged 12 is in the Jhokang Temple and statue of Buddha aged 35 is in India at Bodhgaya.
This gorgeous area is in Kongpo Tibet. Notice the village nestled among the purple trees. Such a beautiful place to live with a blue lake and clear mountains.
1 week ago
This gorgeous area is in Kongpo Tibet. Notice the village nestled among the purple trees. Such a beautiful place to live with a blue lake and clear mountains.
Beautiful Gaden monastery built by Lord Tsongkapa over 600 years ago has produced countless powerful mahasiddhas, teachers, practitioners and masters in Tibet.
1 week ago
Beautiful Gaden monastery built by Lord Tsongkapa over 600 years ago has produced countless powerful mahasiddhas, teachers, practitioners and masters in Tibet.
This stairway nestled among green hills is Sanku Vajra Yogini temple in Kathmandu, Nepal. It is one of the five sacred shrines and temples dedicated to Her. In this temple a lady who was an emanation of Vajra Yogini showed many miracles and when she passed they made a likeness of her body and enshrined it here. So we can worship Vajra Yogini in the form of this lady at this sacred temple in Sanku. I visited here with many of my dharma friends years ago to pay homage to this sacred Vajra Yogini. Tsem Rinpoche
1 week ago
This stairway nestled among green hills is Sanku Vajra Yogini temple in Kathmandu, Nepal. It is one of the five sacred shrines and temples dedicated to Her. In this temple a lady who was an emanation of Vajra Yogini showed many miracles and when she passed they made a likeness of her body and enshrined it here. So we can worship Vajra Yogini in the form of this lady at this sacred temple in Sanku. I visited here with many of my dharma friends years ago to pay homage to this sacred Vajra Yogini. Tsem Rinpoche
They are digging up so much more ancient and beautiful Buddhist arts, statues/artifacts in Afghanistan. They have been buried for hundreds of years...Look at this recent find of a BEAUTIFUL Buddha head dug up in Hadda Afghanistan. Afghanistan of course was Buddhist in ancient times.
1 week ago
They are digging up so much more ancient and beautiful Buddhist arts, statues/artifacts in Afghanistan. They have been buried for hundreds of years...Look at this recent find of a BEAUTIFUL Buddha head dug up in Hadda Afghanistan. Afghanistan of course was Buddhist in ancient times.
Dharma and sangha friends from the Monastery
1 week ago
Dharma and sangha friends from the Monastery
Absolutely beautiful lake. I like the clearness of the water and vegetation very much
2 weeks ago
Absolutely beautiful lake. I like the clearness of the water and vegetation very much
Something I just thought of....
3 weeks ago
Something I just thought of....
Such a beautiful scene of a Japanese man made lake. Wish to do something like this so much.
3 weeks ago
Such a beautiful scene of a Japanese man made lake. Wish to do something like this so much.
Did you know this about Vincent van Gogh?
3 weeks ago
Did you know this about Vincent van Gogh?
AN ALTERNATIVE FARM FAMILY PORTRAIT SHOWS A HIGHER LOVE...this chicken mamma has adopted a puppy...and her biological child wonders why her new sibling looks so strange...and wants to get some love and some warmth, too...but this mother is not a speciesist...she loves all children of all species, equally...and this puppy is so big, he is getting all the warmth...wait your turn, chickie, she has lots to spare...LOVE MULTIPLIES AS YOU GIVE IT OUT, LOVE ALL BEINGS....Animal Freedom Fighter--Chickens have this type of capacity to care and love. They are sensitive beings...We should never harm or eat them.
3 weeks ago
AN ALTERNATIVE FARM FAMILY PORTRAIT SHOWS A HIGHER LOVE...this chicken mamma has adopted a puppy...and her biological child wonders why her new sibling looks so strange...and wants to get some love and some warmth, too...but this mother is not a speciesist...she loves all children of all species, equally...and this puppy is so big, he is getting all the warmth...wait your turn, chickie, she has lots to spare...LOVE MULTIPLIES AS YOU GIVE IT OUT, LOVE ALL BEINGS....Animal Freedom Fighter--Chickens have this type of capacity to care and love. They are sensitive beings...We should never harm or eat them.
In Thailand, they also make large images of their holy gurus and or well known holy monks for people to honor, worship and make offerings to. We do the same in the Tibetan Buddhist tradition.
3 weeks ago
In Thailand, they also make large images of their holy gurus and or well known holy monks for people to honor, worship and make offerings to. We do the same in the Tibetan Buddhist tradition.
This picture says it all. I wonder always why constructed items these days wear out so fast.
4 weeks ago
This picture says it all. I wonder always why constructed items these days wear out so fast.
This is a beautiful portrait
1 month ago
This is a beautiful portrait
Sacred art work on Vajra Yogini
1 month ago
Sacred art work on Vajra Yogini
Never forget to do our Vajra Yogini practice. We can lose our money, we can lose our friends, we can lose our position, we can lose our family, we can lose our wife, we can lose our husband and we can lose our materialistic possession because in the end we will lose all outer objects anyway, but NEVER lose our Vajra Yogini practice. Everything lost is meant to be lost because we are in samsara and whatever we enjoy in samsara will not last and will be lost. It is their nature. Never waste time, energy and keep procrastinating, but do our Vajra Yogini practice intensely and strongly and be firm. Samsara never grants permanence and happiness, but Vajra Yogini\'s practice will hand the universe and all the joys within it to you.-Tsem Rinpoche
1 month ago
Never forget to do our Vajra Yogini practice. We can lose our money, we can lose our friends, we can lose our position, we can lose our family, we can lose our wife, we can lose our husband and we can lose our materialistic possession because in the end we will lose all outer objects anyway, but NEVER lose our Vajra Yogini practice. Everything lost is meant to be lost because we are in samsara and whatever we enjoy in samsara will not last and will be lost. It is their nature. Never waste time, energy and keep procrastinating, but do our Vajra Yogini practice intensely and strongly and be firm. Samsara never grants permanence and happiness, but Vajra Yogini's practice will hand the universe and all the joys within it to you.-Tsem Rinpoche

LADRANG LIGHT OFFERING FUND

A rare and precious opportunity for candles to be offered on your behalf at the private residence of His Eminence Tsem Rinpoche. The offering of light to the Three Jewels has great benefits for one\'s mind including gaining clarity and intelligence, the acceleration of realisations, and greater understanding and wisdom. 

This exclusive light offering is also ideal for those who do not have a personal altar or are unable to make light offerings themselves.

http://www.vajrasecrets.com/ladrang-light-offering-fund
1 month ago
LADRANG LIGHT OFFERING FUND A rare and precious opportunity for candles to be offered on your behalf at the private residence of His Eminence Tsem Rinpoche. The offering of light to the Three Jewels has great benefits for one's mind including gaining clarity and intelligence, the acceleration of realisations, and greater understanding and wisdom. This exclusive light offering is also ideal for those who do not have a personal altar or are unable to make light offerings themselves. http://www.vajrasecrets.com/ladrang-light-offering-fund
Nice friends who help each other in Dharma works.
1 month ago
Nice friends who help each other in Dharma works.
Venerable Geshe Puntsok speaks so well in both Tibetan and English: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=idQF6_6BD6s and https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OZ-jCJQWMMs&t=0s
1 month ago
Venerable Geshe Puntsok speaks so well in both Tibetan and English: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=idQF6_6BD6s and https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OZ-jCJQWMMs&t=0s
Beautiful image of Avalokitesvara who has spoken before. Housed in Ladakh
1 month ago
Beautiful image of Avalokitesvara who has spoken before. Housed in Ladakh
Our Panglung Kuten taking trance of Dorje Shugden in Tibet where he is greatly sought after
1 month ago
Our Panglung Kuten taking trance of Dorje Shugden in Tibet where he is greatly sought after
Beautiful painting of Atisha
1 month ago
Beautiful painting of Atisha
Beautiful Tara has arrived in Kechara Forest Retreat. See many more pictures: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=105289
1 month ago
Beautiful Tara has arrived in Kechara Forest Retreat. See many more pictures: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=105289
Gorgeous Buddha carved into the mountain in China
1 month ago
Gorgeous Buddha carved into the mountain in China
Beautiful Dorje Shugden Gyenze statue by Kechara available at vajrasecrets.com
1 month ago
Beautiful Dorje Shugden Gyenze statue by Kechara available at vajrasecrets.com
I like this Buddha image very much
1 month ago
I like this Buddha image very much
Beautiful Buddha in the Bodhgaya enlightenment stupa
1 month ago
Beautiful Buddha in the Bodhgaya enlightenment stupa
Pastor Lanse, contact her if you have questions..she is kind and helpful.
1 month ago
Pastor Lanse, contact her if you have questions..she is kind and helpful.
Interesting
1 month ago
Interesting
Buddha sat under this tree when he gained enlightenment
1 month ago
Buddha sat under this tree when he gained enlightenment
Buddha Goddess Dukkar. Beautiful image.
1 month ago
Buddha Goddess Dukkar. Beautiful image.
Such a nice retreat house for extended meditations and prayers.. ..incredible. With trees, sunshine, pond, lotus leaves and purple flowers. I love this whole setting. Even creepers growing on the roof of the house. How perfect this place is for me.
1 month ago
Such a nice retreat house for extended meditations and prayers.. ..incredible. With trees, sunshine, pond, lotus leaves and purple flowers. I love this whole setting. Even creepers growing on the roof of the house. How perfect this place is for me.
Tsem Rinpoche brings home Dharma and this was his first day home.
2 months ago
Tsem Rinpoche brings home Dharma and this was his first day home.
Click on "View All Photos" above to view more images

Videos On The Go

Please click on the images to watch video
  • Dog Abandoned - Why Don't You Love Me Anymore?
    36 minutes ago
    Dog Abandoned - Why Don't You Love Me Anymore?
    Dear friends around the world, I have come across so many stories of suffering, pain and abandonment but sometimes one stands out stronger than the rest. What happened to this little boy doggie is heartbreaking. I am re-posting here to create awareness and to bring attention to the heroes that help animals and create awareness to their suffering. The purpose of creating awareness is to let people know how much suffering animals go through and to not contribute towards this. To help lessen the suffering. Giving pain to any animal never brings good luck or happiness to anyone. Never harm animals and never eat them. Tsem Rinpoche Article link: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/current-affairs/why-dont-you-love-me-anymore.html *********************************** Dear mom and dad. They found me inside the dumpster you toss me in around 8 in the night. I was crying for u begging for u to come take me back. What have I done wrong. I feel pain all over my body. My joints ached, the hole in my buttocks hurt, I cannot see my behind. I try to get up but I can’t. I cry and cry until a man who was dumping his garbage heard me. He got the shock of his life finding me in the pile of rubbish. It was wet and smelly here. The worms are eating me inside out. Again I keep thinking, what have I done wrong. The vet said my condition is pretty bad. My old body won’t be able to handle it for long. I was full of lice, fleas and ticks. I had blood parasite too. My white blood count is too high. I am an old boy, in pain and suffering. After lengthy tests, they finally decide to let me go. I understand. I am not angry. I am just sad you are not with me. They gave me a nice meal, my last supper. It reminds me of you when I was young. You used to love me and handfed me when I was a baby. People cry around me. They held my hand as I closed my eyes. And then I finally let go and my heart beat the last. Dear mom and dad. I am now in heaven. For whatever I did wrong to you, I hope you won’t do to another dog what you did to me. I will always love you. Until we meet again. Remarks: Many thanks to Century Animal Medical Centre (Putatan) Dr Adit and Frankie for your help, for the love to animals you waited for us to help him even you were was closing. Thank you again for your compassion towards the less fortunate animals and rest in peace doggy.
  • It's Tibetan Language Video
    2 hours ago
    It's Tibetan Language Video
  • Please see what this young boy says about grass.
    5 hours ago
    Please see what this young boy says about grass.
  • Benji's touching story
    3 weeks ago
    Benji's touching story
  • Kyabje Zong Rinpoche giving Dharma teaching 2
    3 weeks ago
    Kyabje Zong Rinpoche giving Dharma teaching 2
  • Kyabje Zong Rinpoche giving Dharma teaching 1
    3 weeks ago
    Kyabje Zong Rinpoche giving Dharma teaching 1
  • Dorje Shugden oracle taking trance in China
    3 months ago
    Dorje Shugden oracle taking trance in China
  • Dorje Shugden oracle taking trance in China
    3 months ago
    Dorje Shugden oracle taking trance in China
  • Taking Trance
    3 months ago
    Taking Trance
  • See what humans can do
    6 months ago
    See what humans can do
  • Shocking undercover video shows animal abuse at 'humane cert
    6 months ago
    Shocking undercover video shows animal abuse at 'humane cert
  • Video reveals what goes on inside 'humane slaughterhouse' in
    6 months ago
    Video reveals what goes on inside 'humane slaughterhouse' in
  • People can really live their lives to save others. This is a good way to live. Beautiful video.
    6 months ago
    People can really live their lives to save others. This is a good way to live. Beautiful video.
  • -
    9 months ago
    All beings have feelings and do not want pain, to be hurt or harmed. Therefore we must respect this and not harm animals. See this video how this man has made good friends with a special fish who comes when he rings for the fish. Touching. Tsem Rinpoche
  • -
    11 months ago
    HH the Dalai Lama prays with HH Trijang Rinpoche and HH Dilgo Khyentse Rinpoche. Such a beautiful video of His Holiness Dalai Lama, His Holiness Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche and His Holiness Dilgo Kyentse Rinpoche (Very exalted high Nyingma lama) are all praying together. In the background you see a young Kyabje Lati Rinpoche too. So beautiful. This is how it was before the ban. All the sects and high lamas were superbly harmonious. After the Dorje Shugden ban things changed for the worse. May the ban be released soon. Tsem Rinpoche

ASK A PASTOR


Ask the Pastors

A section for you to clarify your Dharma questions with Kechara’s esteemed pastors.

Just post your name and your question below and one of our pastors will provide you with an answer.

Scroll down and click on "View All Questions" to view archived questions.

View All Questions

CHAT PICTURES

We always recite Migsetma before start of our Sunday dharma class to ensure we have a clear mind & motivation. Lin Mun KSDS
34 minutes ago
We always recite Migsetma before start of our Sunday dharma class to ensure we have a clear mind & motivation. Lin Mun KSDS
Children are encourage to share and present their thoughts during Sunday dharma class. Lin Mun KSDS
36 minutes ago
Children are encourage to share and present their thoughts during Sunday dharma class. Lin Mun KSDS
For a change, outdoor class was conducted in one of the Sunday dharma class. Lin Mun KSDS
37 minutes ago
For a change, outdoor class was conducted in one of the Sunday dharma class. Lin Mun KSDS
We always encourage group sharing during Sunday dharma class. Lin Mun KSDS
38 minutes ago
We always encourage group sharing during Sunday dharma class. Lin Mun KSDS
Some warm up before we start the practice for year end performance. Lin Mun KSDS
43 minutes ago
Some warm up before we start the practice for year end performance. Lin Mun KSDS
Vegetarian vow prayer. Lin Mun KSDS
48 minutes ago
Vegetarian vow prayer. Lin Mun KSDS
CHECK out Videos on the Go on the right hand side column and latest video Rinpoche posted on a little boy ~Joy
5 hours ago
CHECK out Videos on the Go on the right hand side column and latest video Rinpoche posted on a little boy ~Joy
This is the beautiful altar set up by Puja Team for Dzambala puja, at 8.40 pm in Wisdom Hall. Lucy Yap
6 hours ago
This is the beautiful altar set up by Puja Team for Dzambala puja, at 8.40 pm in Wisdom Hall. Lucy Yap
Beautiful altar set up by Puja Team for Dzmbala puja at Kechara Forest Retreat. Lucy Yap
7 hours ago
Beautiful altar set up by Puja Team for Dzmbala puja at Kechara Forest Retreat. Lucy Yap
Jill leads Dzambala puja assisted by Puja Team in Wisdom Hall at Kechara House gompa. Lucy Yap.
7 hours ago
Jill leads Dzambala puja assisted by Puja Team in Wisdom Hall at Kechara House gompa. Lucy Yap.
Tell me.. tell me more from the  expression of kids toward teacher Serena. KSDS / Kien
21 hours ago
Tell me.. tell me more from the expression of kids toward teacher Serena. KSDS / Kien
Happy kids can learn faster. KSDS / Kien
21 hours ago
Happy kids can learn faster. KSDS / Kien
Senior class students share their ideas to complete a Dharma topic. KSDS / Kien
21 hours ago
Senior class students share their ideas to complete a Dharma topic. KSDS / Kien
With interesting topic kids can focus much longer. KSDS / Kien
yesterday
With interesting topic kids can focus much longer. KSDS / Kien
Teacher Alice become better and better in sharing Dharma with the kids, those kids really like to listen to her. KSDS / Kien
yesterday
Teacher Alice become better and better in sharing Dharma with the kids, those kids really like to listen to her. KSDS / Kien
A BOOK FOR SPIRITUAL SEEKER. GET IT FROM www.vajrasecrets.com Jason KKSG
2 days ago
A BOOK FOR SPIRITUAL SEEKER. GET IT FROM http://www.vajrasecrets.com Jason KKSG
THE ICONOGRAPHY OF DORJE SHUGDEN MAIN FORM. DETAILS ON www.dorjeshugden.org. Jason KKSG
2 days ago
THE ICONOGRAPHY OF DORJE SHUGDEN MAIN FORM. DETAILS ON http://www.dorjeshugden.org. Jason KKSG
ARE YOU IN DIFFICULTY?DORJE SHUGDEN CAN HELP YOU. RECITE OM BENZA WIKI BITANA SOHA. Jason KKSG
2 days ago
ARE YOU IN DIFFICULTY?DORJE SHUGDEN CAN HELP YOU. RECITE OM BENZA WIKI BITANA SOHA. Jason KKSG
MANTRAS FOR LONG LIFE AND HEALING. Jason KKSG
2 days ago
MANTRAS FOR LONG LIFE AND HEALING. Jason KKSG
Lama Chopa puja altar set up by Puja Team. Lucy Yap
2 days ago
Lama Chopa puja altar set up by Puja Team. Lucy Yap
Lama Chopa puja performed by Puja Team for sponsors at Kechara House. Lucy Yap
2 days ago
Lama Chopa puja performed by Puja Team for sponsors at Kechara House. Lucy Yap
Lovely young students help to fold the mat after classes. Ray Thing, KSDS.
2 days ago
Lovely young students help to fold the mat after classes. Ray Thing, KSDS.
Group photo of regular volunteers at Kechara Soup Kitchen jalan imbi KL. Ray Thing, KSDS.
2 days ago
Group photo of regular volunteers at Kechara Soup Kitchen jalan imbi KL. Ray Thing, KSDS.
Dr Lye and volunteers provide medical service to kl homeless. Ray Thing, KSDS.
2 days ago
Dr Lye and volunteers provide medical service to kl homeless. Ray Thing, KSDS.
Love is in the air, Our regular volunteer Chloe. Ray Thing, KSDS.
2 days ago
Love is in the air, Our regular volunteer Chloe. Ray Thing, KSDS.
The Promise
  These books will change your life
  Tsem Rinpoche's Long Life Prayer by H.H. Trijang Choktrul Rinpoche
  Support Blog Team
Lamps For Life
  Robe Offerings
  Vajrayogini Stupa Fund
  White Tara Mantra Bank Project
  Rinpoche's Medical Fund
  Dana Offerings
  Soup Kitchen Project
 
Zong Rinpoche

Archives

YOUR FEEDBACK

Page Views By Country
United States 1,784,222
Malaysia 2,591,380
Singapore 510,704
United Kingdom 354,136
Canada 328,746
Australia 293,146
India 257,343
Nepal 173,706
Philippines 153,928
Indonesia 113,015
Portugal 75,467
Thailand 80,056
Germany 86,166
Netherlands 59,812
Italy 58,311
France 60,047
Spain 54,295
Bhutan 61,619
New Zealand 45,240
Hong Kong 46,713
Taiwan 43,963
Brazil 42,168
United Arab Emirates 29,912
Mexico 31,124
Romania 35,311
Switzerland 39,080
South Africa 26,604
Japan 27,129
Ireland 23,500
Sweden 27,818
Vietnam 23,138
Saudi Arabia 18,181
Mongolia 21,096
Greece 21,109
Sri Lanka 17,666
Poland 21,085
Hungary 18,689
Russia 20,062
Belgium 19,056
Total Pageviews: 8,116,472

Login

Dorje Shugden
Click to watch my talk about Dorje Shugden....