Chef Lim Organic Kitchen – Restaurant Review

Dec 24, 2012 | Views: 1,325
Share this article

[Disclaimer: The following review has been reviewed by the Vegetarian Restaurant Review team]

  

Overview

Located at Scotts Garden on Old Klang Road, Chef Lim Organic Kitchen is dedicated to bring healthy food to their patrons. Opened less than a year ago, Chef Lim Organic Kitchen is already well-known for their healthy and delicious choice of meals. It was conceptualized by a group of people experienced and dedicated to bring healthy dining to Malaysians. They have, however, taken one step further to cater delicious dishes suitable for those with medical conditions such as hypertension, diabetes and even cancer patients. 


Reviewer’s Rating

Interior  -  3.5/5

The restaurant has a bright, clean and modern look. Catered for people of all ages, race and background, Chef Lim Organic Kitchen certainly gives one a pleasant dining experience. Emphasizing on health benefits through dining and lifestyle, they provide their patrons with a smoke-free environment. Upon request, the restaurant provides a private room for small gatherings above 30 pax. For gatherings of less than 20 pax, there is also a private section on the dining floor. The restaurant can fit up to 250 pax, and still have ample space to move around. 

 Private corner for small gatherings.  Inside looking out.
 Their table setting with a Lazy Susan.  Simple and elegant.
 Outside looking in. Community bulletin board.

 

Food  -  4/5

The food in Chef Lim Organic Kitchen is original, unique and healthy. Although they do not serve 100% organic food, all of their servings contain 70 – 80% organic ingredients, while the remaining consists of the highest graded natural product available in the market. Skilfully, their chefs produce delicious, healthy organic vegetarian dishes. They do not use any mock meat, instead, they substitute it with home made fu-chuk (Chinese bean curd skin) to provide a meaty texture. Their food contains no MSG, no colouring and no artificial flavouring – only naturally sourced flavourings are used. It is also an egg, milk, onion and garlic free restaurant; so it is very much suitable for our vegan friends. Catered for people with medical conditions, one can request for the food to consist of less salt and sugar. 

One of their signature dishes is their “Coconut Tom Yam”. Made using their homemade tom yam paste and young coconut water, the Tom Yam soup is an absolute treat (with hardly any oil!). Every ingredient used is fresh and unprocessed, even their button mushroom is fresh and not the ones we get from a can.

One of the more surprising dishes is their garlic bread. Why? No garlic is used! Instead, to simulate the taste of garlic, they use various natural flavouring to produce the garlic flavour. The bread is very thinly sliced and oven baked till crispy. Another surprising dish on the menu is their cheese cake, and yes you’ve guessed it – it does not contain any cheese! To substitute cheese, yoghurt is used.

Wild mushroom spaghetti Japanese style  Yam basket
Coconut Tom Yam Three Slice Lotus
Fruit Tea Garlic Bread

 Cheese Cake

 

Pricing  - 4/5

When compared with other vegetarian restaurants, Chef Lim Organic Kitchen is slightly more expensive. However, this is because a high percentage of their ingredients are organic. For a healthy and delicious meal, the price to pay is totally worth it. For example, their serving of Coconut Tom Yum (as shown above) is at RM 18.

 

Vegetarian Selection  - 4.5/5

At a quick glance, anyone can tell that their menu has a wide selection. However, upon a closer look at the choices available, it is very obvious that they cater towards people from all walks of life. They included many standard dishes that first time vegetarians (or non-vegetarians for that matter!) would feel comfortable with. There is also a wide selection for youngsters who usually prefers Western or Japanese cuisine. A very well-thought of menu.

 

Service  -  4.5/5

Excellent. Everything about this restaurant is aimed towards customer satisfaction. They accept personal requests for their patrons and try their best to create a delicious meal according to their customer’s preference. This is an excellent attitude because they cater their dining experience towards those with strict diets due to their medical condition. Their flexibility in listening to what their patrons wants gives them very good points for this evaluation point. Another factor that made their service excellent, is that 5% of their service charge is donated to charity homes such as orphanages, old folks home, OKU etc. 

 


Find your way there!


Chef Lim Organic Kitchen

Address: Lot 2-47, 2-48 & 2-49, The Scott Garden, 4 1/2 Miles, Jalan Klang Lama, 58200, Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan

Contact: 03-7982 3395

Fanpage: https://www.facebook.com/cheflimorganic/

Opening hours: Mon – Friday (11 am – 3 pm; 5 pm – 11 pm); Sat & Sun (11 am – 11 pm)

Features:

  • Vegan friendly
  • Food catered for people with health conditions (inform waiter to get a meal suitable for your diet)
  • Catering services
  • Walk in/ Reservation
  • Small/ Large gatherings
  • Private room for above 30 pax; call in advance for booking
  • Smart casual
  • Credit card accepted

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Please support us so that we can continue to bring you more Dharma:

If you are in the United States, please note that your offerings and contributions are tax deductible. ~ the tsemrinpoche.com blog team

Share this article

28 Responses to Chef Lim Organic Kitchen – Restaurant Review

DISCLAIMER IN RELATION TO COMMENTS OR POSTS GIVEN BY THIRD PARTIES BELOW

Kindly note that the comments or posts given by third parties in the comment section below do not represent the views of the owner and/or host of this Blog, save for responses specifically given by the owner and/or host. All other comments or posts or any other opinions, discussions or views given below under the comment section do not represent our views and should not be regarded as such. We reserve the right to remove any comments/views which we may find offensive but due to the volume of such comments, the non removal and/or non detection of any such comments/views does not mean that we condone the same.

We do hope that the participants of any comments, posts, opinions, discussions or views below will act responsibly and do not engage nor make any statements which are defamatory in nature or which may incite and contempt or ridicule of any party,individual or their beliefs or to contravene any laws.

  1. discount pizza coupons on Jan 7, 2014 at 8:08 pm

    If Cairo is the only remain in Egypt then ride a felucca in Maadi associated
    with downtown. They offer all types of CCTV and access control systems.
    Is actually usually cheaper even more scenic.

  2. Sean Wang on Oct 21, 2013 at 8:57 pm

    This restaurant looks very interesting. I really would like to try the japanese spaghetti. It is good to see that there are many vegetarian restaurants that are embracing a modern feel to it! I really like it!

  3. Carmen Lin @ KMP on Oct 19, 2013 at 3:28 pm

    Thank you so much of sharing this, I have tried it out and it’s delicious, planning to hang out there more often. The environment is simple and spacious, the food is delicious had a pasta there the other day, wanted to try something else the next time I go there. Cheers.

  4. Sean Wang on Jul 18, 2013 at 5:18 pm

    I just told my mother about this place. Hopefully we can go there one day when she feels better! The food looks very delicious and service seems very good. The Japanese style Mushroom Spaghetti looks very delicious. I really want to try it now.

  5. Sharon Saw on Jan 15, 2013 at 12:48 am

    This restaurant looks really good and the food seems healthy. As a diabetic, it is not easy to find healthy food when eating out. Organic restaurants are always very health conscious and this seems to be the same. i look forward to trying it out. Thank you to the blog team for always looking out for good vegetarian outlets!

  6. Khong Jean Mei on Dec 31, 2012 at 11:15 pm

    This review REALLY makes me wanna go to Chef Lim to eat! Haha what a well written vegetarian restaurant review!

    I really like how the restaurant accommodates to the patrons request. For a picky eater like myself, this is a real pull-factor! Haha

    There are a lot of Chinese vegetarian restaurants around, and sometimes that little extra touch makes all the difference. The extra care, the extra attentiveness and the extra effort to accommodate to the customers, hopefully makes Chef Lim stand out.

    I can’t wait to go! Will write my opinion here once I’ve eaten there! x

  7. AdelineTan on Dec 31, 2012 at 12:45 am

    The layout of this restaurant is very modern, elegant and clean. The menus are suitable for all ages and they also cater for people who have medical problems that require special diets, very thoughtful of Chef Lim, on top of that they also donated 5% of their service charge to charitable organisations. The pictures showed the Japanese wild mushroom spaghetti, yam basket and cheese cake looked so delicious and they are organic very good for health.

  8. Albert Ratchaga on Dec 28, 2012 at 4:30 pm

    The coconut tom yam looks good, first time hearing this. Vegetarian restaurant is not as popular as normal restaurant, that’s why they need to come out a lot of new ideas, new design and new environment to attract people. Now, Vegetarian food is getting more and more popular and higher demand than before.

    In life, it is also the same, when we are in the advantage situation, we will slack and start to let our guard off, but when we are in difficult situation, we are in disadvantage, we will fight to go up, fight for the advantage, hence, being in the disadvantage is actually a privilege, because it makes us stronger.

  9. Han on Dec 27, 2012 at 8:31 pm

    I brought many friends to this restaurant, overall they quite like the dishes, some commented some dishes a bit pricey. Even the western food, pizza all are very tasty!

    Thanks Rinpoche for sharing this post

  10. Venix on Dec 27, 2012 at 6:42 pm

    Thanks for sharing Rinpoche.
    I will try it out soon and may Chef Lim Organic Kitchen well and continue to bring benefits to more people.

  11. Joy on Dec 27, 2012 at 4:48 pm

    I really like seeing that there is more and more “creative” vegetarian restaurants popping up here and there in KL. Malaysia is pretty slow in catching on this healthy natural culture of being vegetarian/organic… but through the increase in demand from customers will create the supply.

    This is why it is so important for us to actually ask for more vegetarian food in restaurants and cafes… this will be noticed by the owners and hence create the supply for it. Even secret recipe has now started to join the band wagon of going green and created a few handful of vegetarian branch cafes and I must say their food is not bad.

    It is also how we present vegetarian cuisine is very important as 90% of the population are still quite sceptical and think that vegetarian food is boring. But being creative in its taste, style of presentation is extremely important right up to the ambience.

    Our very own Kechara Oasis have done a brilliant job in this section http://www.kecharaoasis.com/default.shtml and we’re getting more and more positie respond for events and wedding functions to be vegetarian. We know how hard the market it esp for chinese weddings… but they Irene and her crew have managed to penetrated the market and change people’s misconception that it is boring… in fact we’re very stylish… more then the meaty restaurants I must say :) Kudos to Kechara Oasis!!!

  12. Uncle Eddie on Dec 27, 2012 at 12:02 pm

    Though eating is said to be a national pastime in Malaysia, be them chinese, western, Malay, Indian or Thai, finding a really good vegetarian cusine restuarant is sometimes truly hard to do. Inspite of the variety of common vegeterian food is endless as said, yet one must be familarised on how or where to locate the same. Unless you are familar, it may seem difficult to find a good vegetarian restuarant, not to mention an “organic” orientated one as advertised in this blog. As said “a picture speaks louder than a thousand words”, but when eating is concerned, its in the eating and taste that suits the taster that counts. So therefore, a real visit to chef Lim’s organic kitchen restuarant seems all the more necessary!

  13. Wan Wai Meng on Dec 27, 2012 at 1:38 am

    This is a eating place with an altruistic intention built into it. This seems like a fusion vegetarian restaurant somewhere I definitely want to go to.

  14. patsy on Dec 26, 2012 at 12:34 pm

    The restaurant looks clean and pleasant.The dishes are very varied and fusion ranging from Chinese, Western and Thai. From the reviews, the ratings are high so this will be my next “must try” food destination:)

  15. Erickksiow on Dec 25, 2012 at 10:34 pm

    Another restaurant that we can go an check it out, the foods look healthy and tasty.

    Thank You Rinpoche for sharing to us. :)

    Best Regards : Erickksiow

  16. Carmen K. on Dec 25, 2012 at 6:55 pm

    Yummy! I LOVE tomyum! That tom yum soup looks delicious. Glad to know that we have more no frills, simple restaurants focussing on vegetarian food here in KL. The reviews are a great help for me to find places to eat around KL when I’m lost on where to go!

  17. Darren Kechara Paradise on Dec 25, 2012 at 5:02 pm

    Thanks Rinpoche for sharing the review, will visit one day as it’s just a 5 minute drive from my home. :)

  18. June Tang(KHJB) on Dec 25, 2012 at 12:38 pm

    Thank you Rinpoche for sharing this article. I will give it a try if I am at KL. From the pictures, i can feel the cosy place with good food served . Coconut Tom Yam looks very delicious !!vegetarian is the way to good health!! You not only save a lot of animals, you have a healthy body and lifestyle!

  19. Lim (KH JB) on Dec 25, 2012 at 2:50 am

    Thanks review team for the recommendation, the foods look so delicious with a cozy place and decorations…

    Wow, feel hungry now… LOL…

    We got no more excuses to say very hard to find vegetarian foods again…

  20. Milly on Dec 25, 2012 at 12:42 am

    The food looks yummy with nice food presentation. I look forward to trying the tom yam and spaghetti. The decor is pleasant and neat. We are spoilt for choice these days with many vegetarian restaurants sprouting up in town.

  21. Jace Chong on Dec 24, 2012 at 11:28 pm

    Thanks for sharing this nice restaurant, looks like vegetarian dining has wide selection now.

    The post remind me of the same restaurant at Kayu Ara, near our working place Sunwaymas Commercial Center, I didn’t know they have another branch at Old Klang Road.

    Anyway, I know the boss through an event many years ago. I used to look for him to help in some charity events, they sponsored one of my charity event for teenagers, all vegetarian and healthy food. They also sponsored “kuih” to sell during one of Kechara Wesak Fair, and finger food in some other events.

    If I am not mistaken, the boss is a Christian, he is very open, he say to me, no matter what religion we are belonged to, we practice to help others. He told me that he has a lot of rich friends, who want to spend their money in good way, he collects donations from them to buy and cook nice food and send to orphanage and old folks homes. How kind!

    I hope their efforts can inspire more people to dine with compassion and love.

    Buddha blesses you too =)

  22. Low ksjc on Dec 24, 2012 at 9:50 pm

    Thanks to the review team,for giving us more choices for good vegetarian restaurant around town.Will give it a try when we are passing by those area.

  23. grace (KHJB) on Dec 24, 2012 at 9:40 pm

    thank you for introduction, the restaurant look nice and cosy.the cheese cake look nice.will try it when happen pass by.

  24. MayOng on Dec 24, 2012 at 7:29 pm

    I just asked Rena about the location of this place, Scott Garden and its actually located right beside the Old Klang Road main road in a new building. You cannot miss it if you are driving by.

    I will make time to go there to try with the family. Looks yummy and delicious. Another wonderful vegetarian restaurant to look forward to.

  25. Girlie Ooi on Dec 24, 2012 at 7:08 pm

    Old Klang Road area is not on my list when I look for food. Thank you Team for this review. I will give it a try. The Wild Mushroom spaghetti looks yummy!

  26. tenzin llhamo on Dec 24, 2012 at 5:05 pm

    Thank you! I didn’t know that Scott Garden has an Organic Restaurant. It is very convenient nowadays as people are more aware of the benefits of being vegetarian. I prefer to have organic food compared to vegetarian restaurant that use mock meat. So not a fan of mock meat….
    And the best part is that those good organic food chefs can work wonders with the ingredients they have and it doesn’t even feel like its a substitute. I will definitely go try it when I am near by.

  27. Judy on Dec 24, 2012 at 10:24 am

    I liked th the restaurant layout as it is very clean, no frills. In these days of modern living, it is welcoming to see places like Chef Lim offering healthy and wholesome food for the people. In a way, restaurants play a part in society to care for people’s well being. It is not just about making money.

  28. Wah Ying on Dec 24, 2012 at 8:36 am

    Three Slice Lotus and Wild Mushroom Japanese Spagetti look yummy. This restaurant’s interior design is modern and Western. Restaurant which provides tasty and healthy vegetarian food actually could promote vegetarianism. They show people vegetarianism can be tasty and nice as non-vegetarianism.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *





 

BLOG CHAT

Dear blog friends,

I’ve created this section for all of you to share your opinions, thoughts and feelings about whatever interests you.

Everyone has a different perspective, so this section is for you.

Tsem Rinpoche


SCHEDULED CHAT SESSIONS

WEDNESDAY
10 - 11PM (GMT +8)
6 - 7AM (PST)
SATURDAY
11AM - 12PM (GMT +8)
FRIDAY 8 - 9PM (PST)
SUNDAY
9:30 - 10PM (GMT +8)
5:30 - 6AM (PST)

UPCOMING TOPICS FOR JULY/AUGUST

SATURDAY
Dorje Shugden Teaching Videos - Video 4 (Dorje Shugden’s Incarnation Lineage by Pastor David Lai)

Please come and join in the chat for a fun time and support. See you all there.


Blog Chat Etiquette

These are some simple guidelines to make the blog chat room a positive, enjoyable and enlightening experience for everyone. Please note that as this is a chat room, we chat! Do not flood the chat room, or post without interacting with others.

EXPAND
Be friendly

Remember that these are real people you are chatting with. They may have different opinions to you and come from different cultures. Treat them as you would face to face, and respect their opinions, and they will treat you the same.

Be Patient

Give the room a chance to answer you. Patience is a virtue. And if after awhile, people don't respond, perhaps they don't know the answer or they did not see your question. Do ask again or address someone directly. Do not be offended if people do not or are unable to respond to you.

Be Relevant

This is the blog of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche. Please respect this space. We request that all participants here are respectful of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche and his organisation, Kechara.

Be polite

Avoid the use of language or attitudes which may be offensive to others. If someone is disrespectful to you, ignore them instead of arguing with them.

Please be advised that anyone who contravenes these guidelines may be banned from the chatroom. Banning is at the complete discretion of the administrator of this blog. Should anyone wish to make an appeal or complaint about the behaviour of someone in the chatroom, please copy paste the relevant chat in an email to us at [email protected] and state the date and time of the respective conversation.

Please let this be a conducive space for discussions, both light and profound.

KECHARA FOREST RETREAT PROGRESS UPDATES

Here is the latest news and pictorial updates, as it happens, of our upcoming forest retreat project.

The Kechara Forest Retreat is a unique holistic retreat centre focused on the total wellness of body, mind and spirit. This is a place where families and individuals will find peace, nourishment and inspiration in a natural forest environment. At Kechara Forest Retreat, we are committed to give back to society through instilling the next generation with universal positive values such as kindness and compassion.

For more information, please read here (english), here (chinese), or the official site: retreat.kechara.com.

Noticeboard

Name: Email:
For:  
Mail will not be published
  • Pastor Adeline
    Wednesday, Jul 29. 2015 04:27 PM
    This Couple Spent Decades Building Their Own Self-Sustaining Island

    Talk about extreme green.

    Artists Wayne Adams and Catherine King spend their days completely immersed in nature – the Canadian couple lives off-the-grid on a floating sustainable island appropriately named Freedom Cove.

    Read more here: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/art-architecture/i-like-this.html
  • Pastor Adeline
    Monday, Jul 27. 2015 02:48 PM
    To this supreme being and your Illustrious line of incarnations, I humbly bow, take refuge and request to never be separated from you. Tulku Drakpa Gyeltsen who remains undefeated by rituals, magic, mantras, negative words, fire pujas and suppression from the highest, your time has come. Your lineage and your works will grow and expand into the three planes, ten directions and six realms as pre-ordained by the vows you took in front of Buddha and again Manjunatha Tsongkapa. May we gain your attainments and be protected by you. All beings’ sufferings be released as dedicated by the supreme Shantideva. May Dharma reign supreme and Mara’s forces by quelled.

    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/buddhas-dharma/golden-undefeated-lama-of-blessings.html
  • Pastor Adeline
    Monday, Jul 27. 2015 02:44 PM
    For Christina – Dear Christina, you might want to learn about the Gyenze Dorje Shugden practise http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/prayers-and-sadhanas/dorje-shugden-gyenze-to-increase-life-merits-and-wealth.html for the situation you have mentioned. Should you have further queries, please Ask the Pastors here http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/ask-the-pastors. All the best, Pastor Adeline
  • Pastor Adeline
    Monday, Jul 27. 2015 02:35 PM
    Vajrayogini and Heruka are one and inseparable; Vajrayogini is the condensed form of Heruka’s practice and Heruka is the extended form of Vajrayogini’s practice. They are represented as male and female Buddhas but actually they are one.

    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/great-lamas-masters/herukas-eye.html
  • Christina
    Sunday, Jul 26. 2015 10:18 PM
    I finished my engineering..am born in 28 dec 1992 till now i didnt in a permanent job..always facing failure and no money in my bank account.my neighbours all are making problems with us teasing us.we cant able to survive in that place peacefully…
  • tsemtulku
    Friday, Jul 24. 2015 02:21 AM
    “Dzongsar Khyentse Rinpoche: At the end of the day, education is brainwashing. Brainwashing is inevitable. We human beings love doing that. We are already brainwashed—we don’t know otherwise. So since we are going to brainwash anyway, it’s good to brainwash with good motivation and so that we can be kind, harmonious, and also decent. Becoming decent human beings seems to be not so much in the modern education agenda because, as we all know, modern education seems to be so much about what we can have. Human beings are defined by what we have, like cars and houses. And then modern education is also so much geared towards getting a job. There are very few schools that teach you anything other than what will benefit you in getting a job”
  • xuliang
    Wednesday, Jul 22. 2015 12:06 PM
    Lower life forms do not know about spirituality and yet they live in bliss except at times when they are predated upon. Have we ever thought of this? The lower life forms do not distinguish vices from virtues nor do they get into a process to become ‘good’. They simply are ‘being’ within the totality of reality of which they are not even conscious since they are not self-conscious beings. If that be so, why do humans make such a big deal of ‘spirituality’? This is not to cast aspersions on any analysis in spirituality but a genuine self contemplation on why we, or at least those who perceive a fundamental error in our individual or collective conduct, contemplate about this anomaly & obvious aberration in human conduct? Suppose if we just be with everything without either glorification or condemnation and be true to our being self-conscious, which faculty is given for a purpose in our evolutionary journey and dwell deep into that inquiry without any obvious answers or concepts or conclusions, we would perhaps done justice to our being self-conscious beings. But unfortunately this is not to be since we are literally obsessed with concepts, even of spirituality which does no good and of religion which has done more harm than any good and are literally living in our mental field which by itself cannot take us beyond it, if the true meaning of existence is indeed beyond it or deep within, both being a gateway for a realm that we ‘know’ exists and where we can be what we are; conscious animals in the total existential field in harmony with everything that are.
  • tsemtulku
    Wednesday, Jul 22. 2015 05:01 AM
    What an inspiring and beautiful documentary. One of my favorites: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=55805
  • Pastor Adeline
    Tuesday, Jul 21. 2015 02:58 PM
    “Religion has actually convinced people that there’s an invisible man, living in the sky, who watches everything you do every minute of every day. And the invisible man has a special list of 10 things he does not want you to do. And if you do any of these 10 things, he has a special place full of fire and smoke and burning and torture and anguish where he will send *you* to live and suffer and burn and choke and scream and cry forever and ever til the end of time…but he loves you.”

    George Carlin

    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/science-mysteries/where-do-we-really-come-from.html
  • Pastor Adeline
    Tuesday, Jul 21. 2015 01:26 PM
    Tortoises Kadro and Menlha have been long time residences with the Kechara Organisation, taken care by many volunteers since 2009. While the animal caretakers feed and provide shelter to Kadro and Menlha, these tortoises require kind sponsors to fund their daily needs – mainly food, maintenance and veterinary care.

    Kechara Forest Retreat would love to extend this opportunity for more people to show love to the residents at The Aviary, particularly Kadro and Menlha and we seek your kind sponsorships to keep them happy and loved.

    With just $300 a month, Kadro and Menlha’s meals and veterinary care (if necessary) would be taken care of. We seek a total amount of $4,800 from this fund raising to keep the tortoises happy for the next coming 16 months.

    Please support this good cause here http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/prayers-and-sadhanas/sadhana-prayers.html
  • Pastor Adeline
    Tuesday, Jul 21. 2015 01:24 PM
  • Pastor Adeline
    Tuesday, Jul 21. 2015 01:22 PM
    Tsem Rinpoche: Dear Jacinta, Thank you for sharing with Choong my blog post on Nibiru. I am glad you remember that post.

    Jacinta Goh: Choong, the Planet Nibiru was once mentioned by Rinpoche here http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/science-mysteries/where-do-we-really-come-from.html. Annunaki, believed to be giants at 10 feet tall and there was once I read a sutra where Lord Buddha telling his disciple about the beings that live far from us and they’re a lot bigger than us. We are considered alien and very small to them. Perhaps in future when we are able to space travel, then this finding could be a fact rather than just mere believing.
  • Pastor Adeline
    Monday, Jul 20. 2015 09:51 AM
    Don’t be a saint and that is fine. Cannot be a saint and that is fine. But at least be human. Being human means to have some civilized respect for others and not just use others for our own selfish purposes. H.E. Tsem Tulku Rinpoche 25th

    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/inspiration-worthy-words/dont-be-a-saint.html
  • Pastor Adeline
    Monday, Jul 20. 2015 09:49 AM
    spent around 6 hours on one blog post today. Glad I finished it. Afterwards had a bad pain in my neck,shoulder from sitting too long. But luckily had someone give me a strong rub down on the neck,shoulder with their elbows and it solved the problem. I have to stretch more when writing, but when I get into it, it’s hard to stop. LOL. Tsem Rinpoche
  • tsemtulku
    Sunday, Jul 19. 2015 05:17 AM
    Dear friends, do promote this video please so we can get the message across: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w2ZeQ-44O00

1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · »

CREDITS

Concept: Tsem Rinpoche
Technical: Lew Kwan Leng, Justin Ripley, Yong Swee Keong
Design: Justin Ripley, Cynthia Lee
Content: Tsem Rinpoche, Khong Jean Mei, Justin Ripley, Pastor Shin Tan, Sarah Yap
Writer: Pastor Loh Seng Piow
Admin: Pastor Loh Seng Piow, Beng Kooi

I must thank my dharma blog team who are great assets to me, Kechara and growth of dharma in this wonderful region. I am honoured and thrilled to work with them. I really am. Maybe I don't say it enough to them, but I am saying it now. I APPRECIATE THESE GUYS VERY MUCH!

Tsem Rinpoche

What Am I Writing Now


 

The Unknown

The Known and unknown are both feared,
Known is being comfortable and stagnant,
The unknown may be growth and opportunities,
One shall never know if one fears the unknown more than the known.
Who says the unknown would be worse than the known?
But then again, the unknown is sometimes worse than the known. In the end nothing is known unless we endeavour,
So go pursue all the way with the unknown,
because all unknown with familiarity becomes the known.
~Tsem Rinpoche

Photos On The Go

Click on the images to view the bigger version. And scroll down and click on "View All Photos" to view more images.
3 days ago
When we seek pleasure, we always end up in pain eventually. All phenomena is subject to compositional decay and nothing is permanent. Tsem Rinpoche
3 days ago
Do click on this picture as it really hits home. TR
3 days ago
This is such a spectacular photo of Kechara Forest Retreat. Must download and save!
4 days ago
A very meaningful picture for me with important people in my life. TR
6 days ago
This one is a real good one. TR
1 week ago
profound and powerful
1 week ago
Peace is what we need.
2 weeks ago
Some people have the freedom and some people don't. But all deserve it. 
2 weeks ago
We all have a choice of how others view us and where we end up. Have shared my thoughts here: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=70726
2 weeks ago
Welcome!
3 weeks ago
I wonder who did this art piece.
3 weeks ago
Read this chart for your dogs if you love them.
3 weeks ago
This is a fantastic outdoor Tara. Wow. Part 2
3 weeks ago
This is a fantastic outdoor Tara. Wow.
3 weeks ago
Look at this!! Kind hearted and sweet Kirk offers me- home-made banana and coconut milk pancakes!!! What a lovely and kind gesture. I am sure it will be delicious because it came from Kirk's heart. Thank you. Tsem Rinpoche
3 weeks ago
LOOK AT THIS CURRY RECIPE!! This would be loved by many-Yummy: http://mouthwateringvegan.com/2015/07/07/panch-puren-caramel-vegetable-curry/ It is vegan too!!!! We don't have to eat animals at all. Tsem Rinpoche
3 weeks ago
This is good to remember.
3 weeks ago
This is a real good read. Click enlarge and read.
3 weeks ago
Oser, Dharma and Mumu just got their haircuts and cleaned and groomed!!! Look at Mumu's big black eyes all round, alert and wants to play. Mumu is smiling. Dharma does not like is haircut. He looks plucked! Dharma is like, I hate my haircut! And cute Oser is saying SHE DOES NOT LOOK LIKE ZAMKAR!! LOL. Do not call her Zamkar! hehehe
3 weeks ago
Very nice. Our Pastor Chia in the papers. Glad to see this. Tsem Rinpoche
3 weeks ago
“If one does the recitation of the Lama Tsongkhapa guru yoga prayer for even one month using one of the visualizations for great or clear or quick wisdom, one will definitely see development of that wisdom. It is proved by experience. There is no doubt that by doing the Lama Tsongkhapa guru yoga practice one can meet Lama Tsongkhapa’s teachings from life to life. And furthermore, it gives one the opportunity to be born in the pure realm of Lama Tsongkhapa, Tushita, whenever death happens.” - Pabongkha Rinpoche
3 weeks ago
Magadha Sangmo which is the very 1st incarnation of Tsem Rinpoche. She lived during Buddha's time. She was a disciple of Lord Buddha Himself and was very devoted to Buddha. Because of Her devotion, She brought thousands onto the path of Buddha and His teachings.
3 weeks ago
Very Holy White Tara painted by His Holiness Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche (previous). Wow.
3 weeks ago
The eagle has caught this bird and it's spouse desperately tries to save the spouse. Animals definitely have a sense of friendship and companionship and feel pain. We should never hurt them. Tsem Rinpoche
3 weeks ago
Do not eat chicken or the egg. It doesn't matter which came first.~Tsem Rinpoche Read more: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/category/animals-vegetarianism
4 weeks ago
Did you know there is a horoscope section on tsemrinpoche.com where you can just read and follow the instructions to find the compatibility. Type in your sign and the other person's and you get an answer immediately. Very interesting. Just click here :- http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/horoscopes/the-chinese-zodiac.html
4 weeks ago
Such a honest and sincere comment he posted for everyone to read. Very honest. Nice. I appreciate it.
4 weeks ago
One of the most BEAUTIFUL, captivating and lovely shrines/temples/altars to Buddha I have ever had the merits to gaze upon. The background is so nice. Busy but not distracting. The lighting is a perfect balance to highlight the attainments of Buddha as it's directly emanating behind his head. Buddha statue itself is proportionate. Just so beautiful.
4 weeks ago
Beautiful Dorje Shugden on horse
4 weeks ago
Very good friends. Very nice people. I like them. Tsem Rinpoche 
4 weeks ago
As I lay still, cold, alone and never to wake up again, what have I done with my life to prepare for this 'eternity'? No one will see me nor will I see them again. They would not want to see me again as I turn blue, brown, bloat, smell and decompose into dust.~Tsem Rinpoche
4 weeks ago
Ancient and sacred Manjushri from Reting Monastery
4 weeks ago
Beautiful and holy Manjushri. Very sacred at Reting Monastery. TR
4 weeks ago
Very good.
4 weeks ago
His Holiness Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche with Kyabje Dromo Geshe Rinpoche
4 weeks ago
2015-Myself having audience with my holy protector. See more pictures: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=68740
4 weeks ago
Panchen Sonam Drakpa, fifteenth Throne-holder of Je Tsongkhapa (Ganden Tripa), and former abbot of Gaden, Sera, and Drepung monasteries (the only monk to ever become abbot of all three).
4 weeks ago
Hardworking and kind Kecharians. Their dedication touches me deeply. Tsem Rinpoche 
4 weeks ago
“The problem is not enjoyment; the problem is attachment.”-Tilopa
4 weeks ago
Golden Undefeated Lama of Blessings: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=69823
4 weeks ago
This is the illustrious Changkya Rolpai Dorje who is the previous incarnation of Kyabje Pabongka Rinpoche: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=4297
4 weeks ago
Special painting of Manjushri and here is his short praise to do daily: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=69797
1 month ago
See what is a tsatsa and their origins and purpose: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=69630
1 month ago
Dear friends, recently I had audience with my dharma protector via the official Panglung Oracle, you can see more here: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=68740
1 month ago
Dear Pasang and Wife, I thank you both for your wonderful agate mala gift. It is very kind of you. Much prayers for you both, Tsem Rinpoche
1 month ago
Very good news!!
1 month ago
Excellent advice
1 month ago
This is super simple yet super powerful and it is the black and white truth. Read this short thought and contemplate deeply. Tsem Rinpoche 
Click on "View All Photos" above to view more images

Videos On The Go

Please click on the images to watch video
  • His Holiness Trijang Rinpoche accepts Long Life puja
    2 weeks ago
    His Holiness Trijang Rinpoche accepts Long Life puja
  • Dorje Shugden/Kache Marpo makes offerings to Tsem Rinpoche
    3 weeks ago
    Dorje Shugden/Kache Marpo makes offerings to Tsem Rinpoche
  • My good friend Justin Ripley
    1 month ago
    My good friend Justin Ripley
  • -
    2 months ago
    I requested Choji Lah to do a trusol, rabney and soongdroop for our large DS and Buddha. In this video, he is performing trusol which is ritually 'bathing' the environment and blessing all those who come to visit our Wisdom Hall and Dorje Shugden. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Bigfoot arrives!!!
    2 months ago
    Bigfoot arrives!!!
    Tsem Rinpoche is an avid follower of the paranormal such as bigfoots. For more interesting writings and posts on the subject, please go to http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/category/yeti-bigfoot-sasquatch
  • Mumu Loves Snack!
    2 months ago
    Mumu Loves Snack!
  • -
    2 months ago
    For H.E. Tsem Tulku Rinpoche, a blog post is not just a blog post but Dharma work that generates merits which should be dedicated. Click here to find out what blog post Rinpoche was dedicating the merits for when he recited this prayer: http://bit.ly/1KiXWf9 ~Ani Lobsang Pema
  • -
    2 months ago
    Panchen Lama in Beijing on CCTV - China's official news. The respect and position they give His Holiness Panchen Lama is great.
  • Magical fish tank with Buddha statue
    2 months ago
    Magical fish tank with Buddha statue
  • His Holiness Kyabje Trijang Dorje Chang chants the prayer of Dorje Shugden
    3 months ago
    His Holiness Kyabje Trijang Dorje Chang chants the prayer of Dorje Shugden
  • Gongkar the bird at Kechara Forest Retreat
    3 months ago
    Gongkar the bird at Kechara Forest Retreat
    For much more information, pictures and videos about the rescued birds at the aviary of Kechara Forest Retreat, click here: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/animals-vegetarianism/aviary-kfr.html
  • Watch Dorje Shugden: My Side Of The Story. Full video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jxC6uKHM3dY
    3 months ago
    Watch Dorje Shugden: My Side Of The Story. Full video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jxC6uKHM3dY
  • A step by step explanation of Dorje Shugden's iconography in 3D!
    3 months ago
    A step by step explanation of Dorje Shugden's iconography in 3D!
  • Another Dharma Talk by Tenzin Palmo
    5 months ago
    Another Dharma Talk by Tenzin Palmo
  • A Dharma Talk by Tenzin Palmo
    5 months ago
    A Dharma Talk by Tenzin Palmo

ASK A PASTOR


A section for you to clarify your Dharma questions with Kechara’s esteemed pastors.

Just post your name and your question below and one of our pastors will provide you with an answer.

Scroll down and click on "View All Questions" to view archived questions.

View All Questions
Today's quota for questions has been filled. Please come back tomorrow to re-submit your question

CHAT PICTURES

41 minutes ago
Pastor Gim Lee guided Sunday Dharma Class students to practice both sitting and walking meditation methods every Sunday after Dharma class. Lucy Yap
3 hours ago
Volunteers and staffs of Puja House spending their Sunday morning to do tormas. By Puja House, 2 August'15
3 hours ago
A Sponsor sponsored Gyenze as his own gift for birthday. The great way to celebrate birthday by getting Gyenze blessing for inner and outer wealth. By Puja House 2 Auge'15
3 hours ago
Beautiful tormas for Gyenze Puja. By Puja House , 2 August'15
3 hours ago
Puja House's volunteers spent their weekend did Puja for Sponsor. Meaningful to spent weekend benefit others. By Puja House, 2 August'15
3 hours ago
Distribution in Johor Bahru last night. A total of 125 sets were distributed on the street. 昨晚在Chow Kit的派发食物活动。125份食物被送到街上的客户们手里。 Justin@KSK
3 hours ago
Distribution in Chow Kit last night. 130 sets were distributed. Some of our sick clients also received medical treatment services from our medic team on duty. 昨晚在Chow Kit的派发食物活动。130份食物被送到我们的客户手里。患病的客户们也从治疗团队得到治疗。 Justin@KSK
3 hours ago
Happy faces after Setrap Puja @ Kechara Penang. Pastor Patsy
6 hours ago
2.8.15. Students from Kechara Sunday Dharma School is an orderly bunch :) Stella
6 hours ago
2.8.15. Awesome singing lesson today. Mr. Boon, Teacher Jesvin, Teacher Michelle and the kids practiced 7 songs during the co-curriculum session. Stella
6 hours ago
2.8.15. Guess what Teacher Anna and the 2 little but talented performers were up to? :) Stella
6 hours ago
2.8.15. Happy learning can be seen through and through on the faces of student 11-13 years old. Stella
6 hours ago
2.8.15. We started the class with prostration followed by chanting of the Migstema and Manjushri mantras. Student from age 2-4 years old are eager to chant the mantras. Stella
8 hours ago
Kechara Penang Study Group recited Medicine Buddha mantras before blowing onto the birds and releasing them. P.Patsy
10 hours ago
Finally birds are being released ~ Kechara Penang Study Group
10 hours ago
The sponsors and members gathered together to join in the monthly Animal Liberation Day this morning. ~Kechara Penang Study Group
11 hours ago
Animal Liberation at Kechara House Penang- Leonard Ooi
13 hours ago
In Chinese Level 2 Dharma class we have the ever passionate Dharma teacher, Pastor Adeline to review Day 6 to Day 9 of the Lamrim text. Lucy Yap
15 hours ago
Kuan Yin is worshipped by Buddhists all around the world.She can be compared to Mother Mary in the West. Tomorrow 3/8/2015 is Kuan Yin's Birthday. Have a delightful and vegan friendly meal at everyone's favorite vegetarian restaurant Kechara Oasis. http://on.fb.me/1E0HLw9 Lucy Yap
15 hours ago
今年观音成道之日(农历六月十九日)是西历八月三日(星期一)。 诚邀大家到克切拉如意轩吃素,一起迎接这个重要的大日子! It is Guan Yin's Birthday birthday tomorrow (3 Aug 2015). Let's celebrate this day and have a nice lunch or dinner at Kechara Oasis. Please call for reservations Viva Home branch 03 92841818 Jaya One Branch 03 7968 1818. Thank you
17 hours ago
Chan Weng Khong and Donny released 65 kilograms of cat fish into the lake on behalf of Kechara Ipoh Study Group during our monthly animals liberation activities at Gunung Lang, Ipoh, Perak today.
17 hours ago
Through the blessing and kindness from our Guru, Tsem Rinpoche, Kechara Ipoh Study Group has completed our monthly animals liberation activities at Gunung Lang, Ipoh at 9 am today. Total of 65 kilograms of cat fish were released back to their living environment. All our merits generated through this auspicious activity were dedicated for Rinpoche's long life and good health. We also dedicated to all Kechara members, parents, friends and family members for their long life and good health to be able to learn and practise Dharma. Thank you. Kin Hoe (KISG)
yesterday
Every puja have special set of torma to offer. By Puja House, 1 August'15
yesterday
Puja House just did urgent Menlha puja for a Sponsor. By Puja House, 1 August '15
2 days ago
On Saturday, Puja House team join in blog chat to learn Dharma together. By Puja House, 1 August'15

 
 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Archives

YOUR FEEDBACK

Page Views By Country
Malaysia 2,136,272
United States 1,257,517
Singapore 408,778
United Kingdom 259,578
Canada 237,599
Australia 213,005
India 174,489
Philippines 109,256
Indonesia 87,479
Thailand 69,570
Nepal 59,257
Germany 70,761
France 44,921
Netherlands 42,892
Bhutan 44,584
Italy 38,418
Portugal 31,878
Taiwan 36,545
Spain 34,429
Hong Kong 35,198
New Zealand 32,161
Romania 29,822
Brazil 30,762
Mexico 23,944
Switzerland 30,509
United Arab Emirates 18,691
Sweden 23,676
Japan 20,331
South Africa 17,453
Greece 16,743
Vietnam 17,117
Ireland 16,471
Sri Lanka 14,469
Hungary 15,968
Mongolia 14,965
Poland 17,113
Bulgaria 13,496
Saudi Arabia 11,664
Pakistan 11,562
Total Pageviews: 6,089,360

Login

Click to watch my talk about Dorje Shugden....