Chef Lim Organic Kitchen – Restaurant Review

Dec 24, 2012 | Views: 1,207
Share this article

[Disclaimer: The following review has been reviewed by the Vegetarian Restaurant Review team]

  

Overview

Located at Scotts Garden on Old Klang Road, Chef Lim Organic Kitchen is dedicated to bring healthy food to their patrons. Opened less than a year ago, Chef Lim Organic Kitchen is already well-known for their healthy and delicious choice of meals. It was conceptualized by a group of people experienced and dedicated to bring healthy dining to Malaysians. They have, however, taken one step further to cater delicious dishes suitable for those with medical conditions such as hypertension, diabetes and even cancer patients. 


Reviewer’s Rating

Interior  -  3.5/5

The restaurant has a bright, clean and modern look. Catered for people of all ages, race and background, Chef Lim Organic Kitchen certainly gives one a pleasant dining experience. Emphasizing on health benefits through dining and lifestyle, they provide their patrons with a smoke-free environment. Upon request, the restaurant provides a private room for small gatherings above 30 pax. For gatherings of less than 20 pax, there is also a private section on the dining floor. The restaurant can fit up to 250 pax, and still have ample space to move around. 

 Private corner for small gatherings.  Inside looking out.
 Their table setting with a Lazy Susan.  Simple and elegant.
 Outside looking in. Community bulletin board.

 

Food  -  4/5

The food in Chef Lim Organic Kitchen is original, unique and healthy. Although they do not serve 100% organic food, all of their servings contain 70 – 80% organic ingredients, while the remaining consists of the highest graded natural product available in the market. Skilfully, their chefs produce delicious, healthy organic vegetarian dishes. They do not use any mock meat, instead, they substitute it with home made fu-chuk (Chinese bean curd skin) to provide a meaty texture. Their food contains no MSG, no colouring and no artificial flavouring – only naturally sourced flavourings are used. It is also an egg, milk, onion and garlic free restaurant; so it is very much suitable for our vegan friends. Catered for people with medical conditions, one can request for the food to consist of less salt and sugar. 

One of their signature dishes is their “Coconut Tom Yam”. Made using their homemade tom yam paste and young coconut water, the Tom Yam soup is an absolute treat (with hardly any oil!). Every ingredient used is fresh and unprocessed, even their button mushroom is fresh and not the ones we get from a can.

One of the more surprising dishes is their garlic bread. Why? No garlic is used! Instead, to simulate the taste of garlic, they use various natural flavouring to produce the garlic flavour. The bread is very thinly sliced and oven baked till crispy. Another surprising dish on the menu is their cheese cake, and yes you’ve guessed it – it does not contain any cheese! To substitute cheese, yoghurt is used.

Wild mushroom spaghetti Japanese style  Yam basket
Coconut Tom Yam Three Slice Lotus
Fruit Tea Garlic Bread

 Cheese Cake

 

Pricing  - 4/5

When compared with other vegetarian restaurants, Chef Lim Organic Kitchen is slightly more expensive. However, this is because a high percentage of their ingredients are organic. For a healthy and delicious meal, the price to pay is totally worth it. For example, their serving of Coconut Tom Yum (as shown above) is at RM 18.

 

Vegetarian Selection  - 4.5/5

At a quick glance, anyone can tell that their menu has a wide selection. However, upon a closer look at the choices available, it is very obvious that they cater towards people from all walks of life. They included many standard dishes that first time vegetarians (or non-vegetarians for that matter!) would feel comfortable with. There is also a wide selection for youngsters who usually prefers Western or Japanese cuisine. A very well-thought of menu.

 

Service  -  4.5/5

Excellent. Everything about this restaurant is aimed towards customer satisfaction. They accept personal requests for their patrons and try their best to create a delicious meal according to their customer’s preference. This is an excellent attitude because they cater their dining experience towards those with strict diets due to their medical condition. Their flexibility in listening to what their patrons wants gives them very good points for this evaluation point. Another factor that made their service excellent, is that 5% of their service charge is donated to charity homes such as orphanages, old folks home, OKU etc. 

 


Find your way there!


Chef Lim Organic Kitchen

Address: Lot 2-47, 2-48 & 2-49, The Scott Garden, 4 1/2 Miles, Jalan Klang Lama, 58200, Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan

Contact: 03-7982 3395

Fanpage: https://www.facebook.com/cheflimorganic/

Opening hours: Mon – Friday (11 am – 3 pm; 5 pm – 11 pm); Sat & Sun (11 am – 11 pm)

Features:

  • Vegan friendly
  • Food catered for people with health conditions (inform waiter to get a meal suitable for your diet)
  • Catering services
  • Walk in/ Reservation
  • Small/ Large gatherings
  • Private room for above 30 pax; call in advance for booking
  • Smart casual
  • Credit card accepted

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Share this article

28 Responses to Chef Lim Organic Kitchen – Restaurant Review

  1. Wah Ying on Dec 24, 2012 at 8:36 am

    Three Slice Lotus and Wild Mushroom Japanese Spagetti look yummy. This restaurant’s interior design is modern and Western. Restaurant which provides tasty and healthy vegetarian food actually could promote vegetarianism. They show people vegetarianism can be tasty and nice as non-vegetarianism.

  2. Judy on Dec 24, 2012 at 10:24 am

    I liked th the restaurant layout as it is very clean, no frills. In these days of modern living, it is welcoming to see places like Chef Lim offering healthy and wholesome food for the people. In a way, restaurants play a part in society to care for people’s well being. It is not just about making money.

  3. tenzin llhamo on Dec 24, 2012 at 5:05 pm

    Thank you! I didn’t know that Scott Garden has an Organic Restaurant. It is very convenient nowadays as people are more aware of the benefits of being vegetarian. I prefer to have organic food compared to vegetarian restaurant that use mock meat. So not a fan of mock meat….
    And the best part is that those good organic food chefs can work wonders with the ingredients they have and it doesn’t even feel like its a substitute. I will definitely go try it when I am near by.

  4. Girlie Ooi on Dec 24, 2012 at 7:08 pm

    Old Klang Road area is not on my list when I look for food. Thank you Team for this review. I will give it a try. The Wild Mushroom spaghetti looks yummy!

  5. MayOng on Dec 24, 2012 at 7:29 pm

    I just asked Rena about the location of this place, Scott Garden and its actually located right beside the Old Klang Road main road in a new building. You cannot miss it if you are driving by.

    I will make time to go there to try with the family. Looks yummy and delicious. Another wonderful vegetarian restaurant to look forward to.

  6. grace (KHJB) on Dec 24, 2012 at 9:40 pm

    thank you for introduction, the restaurant look nice and cosy.the cheese cake look nice.will try it when happen pass by.

  7. Low ksjc on Dec 24, 2012 at 9:50 pm

    Thanks to the review team,for giving us more choices for good vegetarian restaurant around town.Will give it a try when we are passing by those area.

  8. Jace Chong on Dec 24, 2012 at 11:28 pm

    Thanks for sharing this nice restaurant, looks like vegetarian dining has wide selection now.

    The post remind me of the same restaurant at Kayu Ara, near our working place Sunwaymas Commercial Center, I didn’t know they have another branch at Old Klang Road.

    Anyway, I know the boss through an event many years ago. I used to look for him to help in some charity events, they sponsored one of my charity event for teenagers, all vegetarian and healthy food. They also sponsored “kuih” to sell during one of Kechara Wesak Fair, and finger food in some other events.

    If I am not mistaken, the boss is a Christian, he is very open, he say to me, no matter what religion we are belonged to, we practice to help others. He told me that he has a lot of rich friends, who want to spend their money in good way, he collects donations from them to buy and cook nice food and send to orphanage and old folks homes. How kind!

    I hope their efforts can inspire more people to dine with compassion and love.

    Buddha blesses you too =)

  9. Milly on Dec 25, 2012 at 12:42 am

    The food looks yummy with nice food presentation. I look forward to trying the tom yam and spaghetti. The decor is pleasant and neat. We are spoilt for choice these days with many vegetarian restaurants sprouting up in town.

  10. Lim (KH JB) on Dec 25, 2012 at 2:50 am

    Thanks review team for the recommendation, the foods look so delicious with a cozy place and decorations…

    Wow, feel hungry now… LOL…

    We got no more excuses to say very hard to find vegetarian foods again…

  11. June Tang(KHJB) on Dec 25, 2012 at 12:38 pm

    Thank you Rinpoche for sharing this article. I will give it a try if I am at KL. From the pictures, i can feel the cosy place with good food served . Coconut Tom Yam looks very delicious !!vegetarian is the way to good health!! You not only save a lot of animals, you have a healthy body and lifestyle!

  12. Darren Kechara Paradise on Dec 25, 2012 at 5:02 pm

    Thanks Rinpoche for sharing the review, will visit one day as it’s just a 5 minute drive from my home. :)

  13. Carmen K. on Dec 25, 2012 at 6:55 pm

    Yummy! I LOVE tomyum! That tom yum soup looks delicious. Glad to know that we have more no frills, simple restaurants focussing on vegetarian food here in KL. The reviews are a great help for me to find places to eat around KL when I’m lost on where to go!

  14. Erickksiow on Dec 25, 2012 at 10:34 pm

    Another restaurant that we can go an check it out, the foods look healthy and tasty.

    Thank You Rinpoche for sharing to us. :)

    Best Regards : Erickksiow

  15. patsy on Dec 26, 2012 at 12:34 pm

    The restaurant looks clean and pleasant.The dishes are very varied and fusion ranging from Chinese, Western and Thai. From the reviews, the ratings are high so this will be my next “must try” food destination:)

  16. Wan Wai Meng on Dec 27, 2012 at 1:38 am

    This is a eating place with an altruistic intention built into it. This seems like a fusion vegetarian restaurant somewhere I definitely want to go to.

  17. Uncle Eddie on Dec 27, 2012 at 12:02 pm

    Though eating is said to be a national pastime in Malaysia, be them chinese, western, Malay, Indian or Thai, finding a really good vegetarian cusine restuarant is sometimes truly hard to do. Inspite of the variety of common vegeterian food is endless as said, yet one must be familarised on how or where to locate the same. Unless you are familar, it may seem difficult to find a good vegetarian restuarant, not to mention an “organic” orientated one as advertised in this blog. As said “a picture speaks louder than a thousand words”, but when eating is concerned, its in the eating and taste that suits the taster that counts. So therefore, a real visit to chef Lim’s organic kitchen restuarant seems all the more necessary!

  18. Joy on Dec 27, 2012 at 4:48 pm

    I really like seeing that there is more and more “creative” vegetarian restaurants popping up here and there in KL. Malaysia is pretty slow in catching on this healthy natural culture of being vegetarian/organic… but through the increase in demand from customers will create the supply.

    This is why it is so important for us to actually ask for more vegetarian food in restaurants and cafes… this will be noticed by the owners and hence create the supply for it. Even secret recipe has now started to join the band wagon of going green and created a few handful of vegetarian branch cafes and I must say their food is not bad.

    It is also how we present vegetarian cuisine is very important as 90% of the population are still quite sceptical and think that vegetarian food is boring. But being creative in its taste, style of presentation is extremely important right up to the ambience.

    Our very own Kechara Oasis have done a brilliant job in this section http://www.kecharaoasis.com/default.shtml and we’re getting more and more positie respond for events and wedding functions to be vegetarian. We know how hard the market it esp for chinese weddings… but they Irene and her crew have managed to penetrated the market and change people’s misconception that it is boring… in fact we’re very stylish… more then the meaty restaurants I must say :) Kudos to Kechara Oasis!!!

  19. Venix on Dec 27, 2012 at 6:42 pm

    Thanks for sharing Rinpoche.
    I will try it out soon and may Chef Lim Organic Kitchen well and continue to bring benefits to more people.

  20. Han on Dec 27, 2012 at 8:31 pm

    I brought many friends to this restaurant, overall they quite like the dishes, some commented some dishes a bit pricey. Even the western food, pizza all are very tasty!

    Thanks Rinpoche for sharing this post

  21. Albert Ratchaga on Dec 28, 2012 at 4:30 pm

    The coconut tom yam looks good, first time hearing this. Vegetarian restaurant is not as popular as normal restaurant, that’s why they need to come out a lot of new ideas, new design and new environment to attract people. Now, Vegetarian food is getting more and more popular and higher demand than before.

    In life, it is also the same, when we are in the advantage situation, we will slack and start to let our guard off, but when we are in difficult situation, we are in disadvantage, we will fight to go up, fight for the advantage, hence, being in the disadvantage is actually a privilege, because it makes us stronger.

  22. AdelineTan on Dec 31, 2012 at 12:45 am

    The layout of this restaurant is very modern, elegant and clean. The menus are suitable for all ages and they also cater for people who have medical problems that require special diets, very thoughtful of Chef Lim, on top of that they also donated 5% of their service charge to charitable organisations. The pictures showed the Japanese wild mushroom spaghetti, yam basket and cheese cake looked so delicious and they are organic very good for health.

  23. Khong Jean Mei on Dec 31, 2012 at 11:15 pm

    This review REALLY makes me wanna go to Chef Lim to eat! Haha what a well written vegetarian restaurant review!

    I really like how the restaurant accommodates to the patrons request. For a picky eater like myself, this is a real pull-factor! Haha

    There are a lot of Chinese vegetarian restaurants around, and sometimes that little extra touch makes all the difference. The extra care, the extra attentiveness and the extra effort to accommodate to the customers, hopefully makes Chef Lim stand out.

    I can’t wait to go! Will write my opinion here once I’ve eaten there! x

  24. Sharon Saw on Jan 15, 2013 at 12:48 am

    This restaurant looks really good and the food seems healthy. As a diabetic, it is not easy to find healthy food when eating out. Organic restaurants are always very health conscious and this seems to be the same. i look forward to trying it out. Thank you to the blog team for always looking out for good vegetarian outlets!

  25. Sean Wang on Jul 18, 2013 at 5:18 pm

    I just told my mother about this place. Hopefully we can go there one day when she feels better! The food looks very delicious and service seems very good. The Japanese style Mushroom Spaghetti looks very delicious. I really want to try it now.

  26. Carmen Lin @ KMP on Oct 19, 2013 at 3:28 pm

    Thank you so much of sharing this, I have tried it out and it’s delicious, planning to hang out there more often. The environment is simple and spacious, the food is delicious had a pasta there the other day, wanted to try something else the next time I go there. Cheers.

  27. Sean Wang on Oct 21, 2013 at 8:57 pm

    This restaurant looks very interesting. I really would like to try the japanese spaghetti. It is good to see that there are many vegetarian restaurants that are embracing a modern feel to it! I really like it!

  28. discount pizza coupons on Jan 7, 2014 at 8:08 pm

    If Cairo is the only remain in Egypt then ride a felucca in Maadi associated
    with downtown. They offer all types of CCTV and access control systems.
    Is actually usually cheaper even more scenic.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

 

BLOG CHAT

Dear blog friends,

I’ve created this section for all of you to share your opinions, thoughts and feelings about whatever interests you.

Everyone has a different perspective, so this section is for you.

Tsem Rinpoche


Scheduled Chat Sessions

We will be having a Kechara Chat Time this Wednesday July 23rd 10-11pm (GMT+8) with the title The 8 Worldly Dharmas. Please come and join in the chat for a fun time and support. Thanks all see you all there.


Blog Chat Etiquette

These are some simple guidelines to make the blog chat room a positive, enjoyable and enlightening experience for everyone. Please note that as this is a chat room, we chat! Do not flood the chat room, or post without interacting with others.

Be friendly

Remember that these are real people you are chatting with. They may have different opinions to you and come from different cultures. Treat them as you would face to face, and respect their opinions, and they will treat you the same.

Be Patient

Give the room a chance to answer you. Patience is a virtue. And if after awhile, people don't respond, perhaps they don't know the answer or they did not see your question. Do ask again or address someone directly. Do not be offended if people do not or are unable to respond to you.

Be Relevant

This is the blog of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche. Please respect this space. We request that all participants here are respectful of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche and his organisation, Kechara.

Be polite

Avoid the use of language or attitudes which may be offensive to others. If someone is disrespectful to you, ignore them instead of arguing with them.

Please be advised that anyone who contravenes these guidelines may be banned from the chatroom. Banning is at the complete discretion of the administrator of this blog. Should anyone wish to make an appeal or complaint about the behaviour of someone in the chatroom, please copy paste the relevant chat in an email to us at care@kechara.com and state the date and time of the respective conversation.

Please let this be a conducive space for discussions, both light and profound.


NEW! TsemRinpoche.com Navigation Video!

Find out how to navigate through Rinpoche's blog for a better browsing experience.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mh_PbIYDHSg

KECHARA FOREST RETREAT PROGRESS UPDATES

Here is the latest news and pictorial updates, as it happens, of our upcoming forest retreat project.

The Kechara Forest Retreat is a unique holistic retreat centre focused on the total wellness of body, mind and spirit. This is a place where families and individuals will find peace, nourishment and inspiration in a natural forest environment. At Kechara Forest Retreat, we are committed to give back to society through instilling the next generation with universal positive values such as kindness and compassion.

For more information, please read here (english), here (chinese), or the official site: retreat.kechara.com.



Dear blog friends,

I’ve created this section for all of you to share your opinions, thoughts and feelings about whatever interests you.

Everyone has a different perspective, so this section is for you

Name:
Email:
For:  
Mail will not be published

1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · »

Archives

  • 2014 (185)
  • 2013 (364)
  • 2012 (381)
  • 2011 (584)
  • 2010 (680)
  • 2009 (5)

CREDITS

Concept: Tsem Rinpoche
Technical: Lew Kwan Leng, Justin Ripley, Yong Swee Keong
Design: Justin Ripley, Cynthia Lee
Content: Tsem Rinpoche, Khong Jean Mei, Justin Ripley, Shin Tan, Sarah Yap
Writer: Pastor Loh Seng Piow
Admin: Pastor Loh Seng Piow, Beng Kooi

I must thank my dharma blog team who are great assets to me, Kechara and growth of dharma in this wonderful region. I am honoured and thrilled to work with them. I really am. Maybe I don't say it enough to them, but I am saying it now. I APPRECIATE THESE GUYS VERY MUCH!

Tsem Rinpoche

What I am writing now

Scroll down and click on "older messages" to view archived chit messages. Use 'prev' and 'next' links to navigate between pages

The Unknown

The Known and unknown are both feared,
Known is being comfortable and stagnant,
The unknown may be growth and opportunities,
One shall never know if one fears the unknown more than the known.
Who says the unknown would be worse than the known?
But then again, the unknown is sometimes worse than the known. In the end nothing is known unless we endeavour,
So go pursue all the way with the unknown,
because all unknown with familiarity becomes the known.
~Tsem Rinpoche

Photos On The Go

Click on the images to view the bigger version. And scroll down and click on "View All Photos" to view more images.
These fresh tomatoes just plucked from our garden here in our USA Ladrang. Tomatoes are some of my favorite foods. Tsem Rinpoche
3 days ago
We had some very special guests come to volunteer at Kechara? Guess who they were? And they turned out to be very humble in their works that night. Please see the love and care: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=51852
7 days ago
This is so true. When teach dharma to some and ask them to change or explain why, they reject and become unhappy and speak ill. 
1 week ago
If my endurance of so much suffering these past years have benefitted you and took some away from you, then it was not in vain and I am content and I would take more.~Tsem Rinpoche
2 weeks ago
A sketch by a eye witness in California-1987
2 weeks ago
Existing is not true existence but mere labelling because the causes removed, we are empty.~Tsem Rinpoche
2 weeks ago
People from different parts of the world who have no prior obvious connections can connect to do dharma together. This is wonderful because what we did in the past together can manifest in the present again to continue where we left off. Tsem Rinpoche 
2 weeks ago
ELEPHANT WEEPS AFTER RESCUE: A 50-year-old elephant that had spent much of his life shackled in chains, wept when he was finally freed from captivity. "Raju" had tears streaming down his face, as wildlife rescuers released him. SHARE this amazing story. -Details of Raju's rescue: http://kiro.tv/AmazingElephantStory
2 weeks ago
This is profound and the secrets to our success or failure. Tsem Rinpoche
2 weeks ago
Are you the sign of the pig? Do you want to know more about yourself? It would be interesting: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=23608
2 weeks ago
Vegetables harvested from our garden in our USA residence today...nice. TR
2 weeks ago
See who are in these nice pictures and how they are connected to me please....I just posted the Gratitude series #2...do take a look: See: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=51490
3 weeks ago
Powerful!!
3 weeks ago
Having a healthy strong body is important so we can take care of the people and animals around us, to do our dharma practice and to be able to contribute to society. Practices like Je Tsongkapa and Amitayus are very helpful for extending our life energies and healing from within. I spoke about it: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=29398
3 weeks ago
There are over 75,182 views of this post already! It's on horoscopes and how compatible you are with someone or not compatible and why. Perhaps it would be good to understand why someone so close could have or not have conflicts with you. Find out about yourself and understand your character: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=24905
3 weeks ago
Dear friends, This is a very good documentary on bigfoot. It is very scientific and examines a new footage of a bigfoot running very fast. Examines and gives you reasons why this cannot be a man or a person in a suit..very nice. I've not seen this one before. - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4zUhKhv3Z-I
3 weeks ago
Please click and enlarge the picture. This is something I strongly feel. Tsem Rinpoche
3 weeks ago
This will be my gratitude series where I share all that I am grateful for. This is my first post: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=51490
3 weeks ago
Mr. Lai, the proud dad of Pastor David Lai. Mr. Lai has expressed how proud he is of his son and what he is doing for others. Mr. Lai is very happy his son David is a Pastor of Kechara and rejoices in the Dharma shared with others. Mr. Lai himself is a very kind and steady person and an important member of Kechara also who always keeps his promises. Many in Kechara respect and love Mr. Lai. Like father like son. Kind people. Tsem Rinpoche
3 weeks ago
I agree with what Martin T. Bosnev says about Pastor David. Martin is a very intelligent person, so when he compliments, he has thought it through. I appreciate Martin's input. Pastor David always teaches Dharma from his heart and with enthusiasm. He truly believes in what he shares. He has been blessed by Tsongkapa to speak because he is sincere. Many enjoy listening to the Dharma from him very much. Please see what Martin is talking about: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=4197
3 weeks ago
This may be short, but it's one of my favorite documentaries also you have to take a look. Very good. I wanted to share with you all: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SUDjCmg4awI
3 weeks ago
Our group who went on a spiritual pilgrimage in the holy places of Kathmandu, Nepal.-June 2014. I rejoice for them. These trips have infinitely so much more meaning than the usual vacations.  Tsem Rinpoche 
3 weeks ago
Burning eyes? A special story for you: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e548MkrkGWk
4 weeks ago
Do you know what is a Wenatchee? Let me share: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bUm3ldZhZIU
4 weeks ago
Beautiful Sampheling Monastery. The home monastery of H.H.Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche. This is a place to visit!
1 month ago
Dear friends, Are you ready to witness something extremely brutal but with a happy ending? See here: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=50488 (Viewer discretion is advised as very graphic)
1 month ago
Dear friends, Did you know there are three holy mountains of Avalokitesvara, Manjushri and Vajrapani in Yating, Kham -Tibet??!! It's not that difficult to get to either. I have just finished blogging about this. I watched a travelogue earlier and was AMAZED at the footage they showed of certain holy places in Tibet that I have heard of from senior monks but never seen. You MUST watch this excellent travelogue and enjoy. Tsem Rinpoche See here: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=50824
1 month ago
Zamkar, Dharma, Mumu and Oser are always smiling and super cute. Tsem Rinpoche 
1 month ago
New book from Kechara just launched! http://Www.vajrasecrets.com
1 month ago
I've always tried my best to escape secular dreams because it's all a big wheel of disappointment. Get me out of samsara! Tsem Rinpoche
1 month ago
Look at my Mumu boy. You can never take a bad picture with him. He is super cute from any angle. I love you Mumu. Tsem Rinpoche 
2 months ago
Please remember this. A dog is not a pet but a part of your family. Tsem Rinpoche 
2 months ago
Lineage lamas and root lama in Vajra Yogini's tantra. Tsem Rinpoche
2 months ago
This is excellent! Must read and share. Tsem Rinpoche 
2 months ago
When on the hospital bed nearing our last breath, nothing matters except for the practice and transformation we have done in dharma in our lifetime. Our money, wishes, houses, clothes, jewelry, reputation, spouses, desires, dreams, greed, anger, possessions, explanations will be of no use at all. It will in fact even be a hindrance scratching at our mind's energy to let go and we cannot. Since they are no use at that momentous event, we should continue that thought now and understand what we should truly cultivate now. This thought must translate into action not just scholastic thoughts and meanderings of the mind for self deception or imitation spiritual satisfaction. This is what I think daily and everyday as part of my meditations on death and impermanence according to first chapter of Lam Rim. Tsem Rinpoche
2 months ago
I totally agree with this. Some vent out their anger, get attention or want to send messages to people and justify by saying it's their space their posting on and they can post what they want. Be it so, your space is seen my hundreds and it's public domain and you know that. So if others post otherwise to your views, why get upset? You invited it. Maybe that is what you wanted? Attention? LOL.Tsem Rinpoche
2 months ago
Wow. How perfect is this. This is exactly how I feel when I shared dharma with some people. Tsem Rinpoche
2 months ago
I like this one. I just found it. Wonderful and simple for those who have to seek either one. Tsem Rinpoche
2 months ago
H.H. The 14th Dalai Lama in Yong He Gong temple in front of the beautiful Tsongakpa main altar in Beijing, China.
2 months ago
Another must read and must have book. I ordered it last week and it arrived today. So very much looking forward to reading/studying it. Dharma knowledge is something that should not remain stagnant. We must improve and apply upon it always. Applying it is the secret. I have so much more to learn. Tsem Rinpoche
2 months ago
When I despair, I remember that all through history the ways of truth and love have always won. There have been tyrants, and murderers, and for a time they can seem invincible, but in the end they always fall. Think of it--always. Mahatma Gandhi
2 months ago
Look at my cheeky and cute Mumu boy!! The camera loves him! I love him. Tsem Rinpoche
2 months ago
It would be wonderful if everyone can obtain a beautiful Vajra Yogini statue like this and it's available at http://www.vajrasecrets.com. Would you have Her body red painted or just copper color or brass colored? Tsem Rinpoche
2 months ago
Lifelike Supreme Tara painted in Indian style. Stunning. Wish I can get artist to reproduce this exactly. Tsem Rinpoche
2 months ago
Holy and lifelike Lord Manjushri painted in Indian style in which it should be. Wish I can have this reproduced exactly with every holy detail. Tsem Rinpoche
2 months ago
This picture is self explanatory. Tsem Rinpoche 
2 months ago
Geshe Ngawang Dhargye was an incredible teacher, read his superb teachings and understand about his parinirvana: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=49542
2 months ago
Complete Commentary on 50 Verses of Guru Devotion--Dear friends, This is an essential study no matter what tradition of Buddhism you come from. If you are serious about gaining progress on the path of practice to enlightenment, this text is highly recommended and very necessary. I fold my hands and request you all to study so you gain progress. See here: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=49607
2 months ago
Click on "View All Photos" above to view more images

Videos On The Go

Please click on the images to watch video
  • 14th Dalai Lama with Mrs.Indira Gandhi , Delhi INDIA 1966
    14th Dalai Lama with Mrs.Indira Gandhi , Delhi INDIA 1966
    1 month ago
  • The Girl Who Couldn't Cry - Water is Life
    The Girl Who Couldn't Cry - Water is Life
    It's really hard to educate a generation of people born in conditions where they take things for granted. A simple slogan campaign that says, "Save water, It's precious" isn't sticky enough to make inroads. That's exactly where this video steps in: to make people realize how precious water actually is. A brilliant video that follows the heartbreaking story of a young girl that cannot cry. Sounds like fiction? Sadly, it is not.
    2 months ago
  • -
    -
    Dear everyone, All sentient beings deserve to live, be happy and not hurt, including animals. We should never hurt them or eat them. Look how much this chicken welcomes a hug and love. Observe carefully. Don't eat beings who can feel pain because the karma comes back. Tsem Rinpoche
    3 months ago
  • The appreciation shown here is so deep and touching.
    The appreciation shown here is so deep and touching.
    Dear friends, See this incredible video. This chimp was found in captivity for many years. Dr Jane Goodall released him into the wild. Look how he comes back to thank her with deep apprecition. It's amazing. Animals have such strong feelings of pain and happiness just like us. We should never hurt them and share with others to not hurt them. Tsem Rinpoche http://www.tsemrinpoche.com
    3 months ago
  • Aki drinking some water in the aviary
    Aki drinking some water in the aviary
    Aki is a rescued bird, he now lives in Kechara Forest Retreat Aviary
    4 months ago
  • Jamyang enjoying some fresh corn
    Jamyang enjoying some fresh corn
    Jamyang is one of our rescue birds that live in Kechara Forest Retreat Aviary
    4 months ago
  • The Cute Mumus Practising Dog Orchestra at Kechara Forest Retreat
    The Cute Mumus Practising Dog Orchestra at Kechara Forest Retreat
    Today the Mumus (dogs) decided to do a dog orchestra rehearsal together with the Kechara Forest Retreat (KFR) dogs.
    5 months ago
  • Incredible footage you must see!
    Incredible footage you must see!
    Description
    5 months ago
  • -
    -
    Gongkar is our new bird for Kechara Forest Retreat's aviary. Gongkar never had friends and the original owner could not bring him to his destination. Now he is with us and assimilating in his cage within the aviary for a few weeks then released into aviary. Look at how much he wants attention from the other birds. Cute. Tsem Rinpoche
    9 months ago
  • Mumu, Oser and Dharma running and having a good time. I love seeing them playing. Tsem Rinpoche
    Mumu, Oser and Dharma running and having a good time. I love seeing them playing. Tsem Rinpoche
    9 months ago
  • Mumus running at Kechara Forest Retreat
    Mumus running at Kechara Forest Retreat
    10 months ago
  • Kechara Forest Retreat panorama, September 2013
    Kechara Forest Retreat panorama, September 2013
    10 months ago
  • -
    -
    Dechog our cockatoo at Kechara Forest Retreat grabbing long beans which he loves. Nice bird. We love him. Tsem Rinpoche
    1 years ago
  • The mumus having outdoor evening stroll!!!
    The mumus having outdoor evening stroll!!!
    1 years ago
  • -
    -
    17 May 2013, heavy rain at Kechara Forest Retreat from 7am-8am (1 hour). Water overflowed the existing drain and also opened up a much wider new "route" for itself.
    1 years ago
  • Must see video from Rajendra on our disciplined dogs
    Must see video from Rajendra on our disciplined dogs
    1 years ago
  • -
    -
    Dato' Ruby won the Bella Awards!
    1 years ago
  • -
    -
    This is a wonderful video for Moh Mei because she is sleeping in the KECHARA FOREST RETREAT CONTAINERS all alone...ehehehhehe...this is a new friend to keep her company....tsem rinpoche
    1 years ago
  • -
    -
    Answer to Jo
    1 years ago
  • -
    -
    The 2 tortoises in Tsem Ladrang, Kadro and Menlha are enjoying their fresh veggie meal.
    2 yearss ago
  • -
    -
    Organic vegetables at Kechara Forest Retreat
    2 yearss ago
  • -
    -
    This is Dorje our friendly fish that lives with us. He captured my attention the first time because he was exceptionally friendly. TR
    2 yearss ago
  • -
    -
    Mumus go bye bye!!!
    2 yearss ago
  • -
    -
    SP's mom said that she is from Penang. This is her first trip to bodhgaya, and she truly finds bodhgaya is very holy and spiritual.
    2 yearss ago
  • -
    -
    Very touching video...Buddha said it was very important to visit the four holy places associated with Him before our deaths. Remembering this, I had instructed Paul to take this senior group to Bodhgaya and make sure they are able to plant imprints. When this life of 'fun', money, parties and socials are over, we cannot leave empty handed. Tsem Rinpoche
    2 yearss ago
  • -
    -
    Our two rescued tortoises who live at Tsem Ladrang happily and will be transferred to Kechara Forest Retreat where they will have much more space to roam and run. Tsem Rinpoche
    2 yearss ago
  • -
    -
    Aki is the old African Grey that was abandoned by his owner. Because he is old, no one wanted him. Well we wanted him and we took him and in and love him. He is in a big aviary and he likes his cage. We leave his cage open at all times so he can go in and out as he likes. His cage is his security blanket. Cute. He gets nice food and sunshine daily and also we play monks chanting for him to be blessed. We love you Aki. Tsem Rinpoche
    2 yearss ago
  • -
    -
    Meal time for all the cute mumus!
    2 yearss ago
  • -
    -
    Dear james, very nice video of Kechara outlet and the activity led by Kien. You must always make more videos. Thank you. Tsem Rinpoche
    2 yearss ago
  • -
    -
    This little birdie was at a pet shop. He has maimed leg, permanent damage to his wing and cannot fly and also one eye blind. I don't think anyone would want the poor thing, so I adopted him and keep him safe, fed and with lots of fresh air. He's also in a large aviary so he can be with other birds and not be alone. He is alert, active, and has a good appetite. I like him very much and will make sure he is safe, happy and has a good life. I name him Lucky. Lucky will always be safe now. Tsem Rinpoche
    2 yearss ago

ASK ME A QUESTION

I will be answering one question a week from the public on a first come first serve basis.

Write your name and question below and come back later for my thoughts on the subject

Scroll down and click on "View All Questions" to view archived questions.

View All Questions
This week quota for questions has been filled. Please come back next week to re-submit your question

SUPPORT THIS BLOG


Featured Books


Related Links To Myself

My Blog in Chinese:
zhandugu.blog.163.com
My website:
www.tsemtulku.com
My organisation's website:
www.kechara.com





CHAT PICTURES

心造世界,由你做起_Hee TS
2 hours ago
Appreciating what we have and to not find excuses to fail is so important.~Tsem Rinpoche_Hee TS
2 hours ago
World’s Most Expensive Dog _Hee TS
2 hours ago
2014-07-23 16:29:10 Kechara goes to Giant Supermarket!! | Tsem =?GB2312?B?oa0=?=
3 hours ago
The power of our thoughts! We are definitely the creator, a powerful one! Pastor Adeline
4 hours ago
Andy, my classmate from DDBC, visited Kechara Forest Retreat and did wonderful light offerings in front of Lama Tsongkhapa to dedicate the merits to everyone in the family. Very nice to see him again. Pastor Adeline
4 hours ago
Kechara Puja Team ~Cynthia Ng
7 hours ago
Life is so #fragile and it is #impermanent. Everyday I received many #news that people sick, dealth, facing difficulties etc etc. We must appreciated what we have now and STOP complaint. ~ Cynthia Ng
7 hours ago
Daily recite Manjushri's Gangloma prayer and three rosaries of mantra minimum. Will be very blessed. #tsemtulku ~Cynthia Ng
7 hours ago
Friends social network - be active to win
7 hours ago
"It's not what you look at that matters, it's what you see." ~ Henry David Thoreau ~ Cynthia Ng
7 hours ago
"If I can just be the way I am & you the way you are & we accept each other, world peace is near." ~ @TsemTulku Rinpoche ~ Cynthia Ng
7 hours ago
"If you love someone, show it by being honest, respectful & honorable with them." ~ @TsemTulku Rinpoche ~ Cynthia Ng
7 hours ago
"If I can just be the way I am & you the way you are & we accept each other, world peace is near." ~ @TsemTulku Rinpoche
7 hours ago
White Tara puja at Kechara House main prayer hall was led by KH Ng and assisted by Tat Ming.May our beloved Guru be healthy to benefit many. Lucy Yap
19 hours ago

YOUR FEEDBACK

We are continously improving this blog, and a major upgrade will be coming in the near future. We invite all users to share your feedback with us, so that the next version of the blog will be even better. Just enter your comments in the space below.

Page Views By Country
Malaysia 1,744,348
United States 846,211
Singapore 303,835
United Kingdom 183,638
Canada 163,173
Australia 148,386
India 113,242
Philippines 71,561
Thailand 56,390
Indonesia 59,809
Germany 53,541
France 32,456
Netherlands 29,259
Italy 25,409
Bhutan 28,732
Romania 23,923
Hong Kong 24,547
Taiwan 26,213
Brazil 23,009
Mexico 18,403
New Zealand 20,429
Spain 21,803
Nepal 18,805
Portugal 17,808
Switzerland 21,551
Sweden 18,068
Hungary 13,613
Greece 12,721
Sri Lanka 11,834
Vietnam 13,282
United Arab Emirates 11,961
Japan 13,942
South Africa 11,162
Bulgaria 11,400
Poland 13,550
Ireland 11,536
Pakistan 9,449
Saudi Arabia 8,165
Russia 9,541
Total Pageviews: 4,483,854

Login