Chef Lim Organic Kitchen – Restaurant Review

Dec 24, 2012 | Views: 1,287
Share this article

[Disclaimer: The following review has been reviewed by the Vegetarian Restaurant Review team]

  

Overview

Located at Scotts Garden on Old Klang Road, Chef Lim Organic Kitchen is dedicated to bring healthy food to their patrons. Opened less than a year ago, Chef Lim Organic Kitchen is already well-known for their healthy and delicious choice of meals. It was conceptualized by a group of people experienced and dedicated to bring healthy dining to Malaysians. They have, however, taken one step further to cater delicious dishes suitable for those with medical conditions such as hypertension, diabetes and even cancer patients. 


Reviewer’s Rating

Interior  -  3.5/5

The restaurant has a bright, clean and modern look. Catered for people of all ages, race and background, Chef Lim Organic Kitchen certainly gives one a pleasant dining experience. Emphasizing on health benefits through dining and lifestyle, they provide their patrons with a smoke-free environment. Upon request, the restaurant provides a private room for small gatherings above 30 pax. For gatherings of less than 20 pax, there is also a private section on the dining floor. The restaurant can fit up to 250 pax, and still have ample space to move around. 

 Private corner for small gatherings.  Inside looking out.
 Their table setting with a Lazy Susan.  Simple and elegant.
 Outside looking in. Community bulletin board.

 

Food  -  4/5

The food in Chef Lim Organic Kitchen is original, unique and healthy. Although they do not serve 100% organic food, all of their servings contain 70 – 80% organic ingredients, while the remaining consists of the highest graded natural product available in the market. Skilfully, their chefs produce delicious, healthy organic vegetarian dishes. They do not use any mock meat, instead, they substitute it with home made fu-chuk (Chinese bean curd skin) to provide a meaty texture. Their food contains no MSG, no colouring and no artificial flavouring – only naturally sourced flavourings are used. It is also an egg, milk, onion and garlic free restaurant; so it is very much suitable for our vegan friends. Catered for people with medical conditions, one can request for the food to consist of less salt and sugar. 

One of their signature dishes is their “Coconut Tom Yam”. Made using their homemade tom yam paste and young coconut water, the Tom Yam soup is an absolute treat (with hardly any oil!). Every ingredient used is fresh and unprocessed, even their button mushroom is fresh and not the ones we get from a can.

One of the more surprising dishes is their garlic bread. Why? No garlic is used! Instead, to simulate the taste of garlic, they use various natural flavouring to produce the garlic flavour. The bread is very thinly sliced and oven baked till crispy. Another surprising dish on the menu is their cheese cake, and yes you’ve guessed it – it does not contain any cheese! To substitute cheese, yoghurt is used.

Wild mushroom spaghetti Japanese style  Yam basket
Coconut Tom Yam Three Slice Lotus
Fruit Tea Garlic Bread

 Cheese Cake

 

Pricing  - 4/5

When compared with other vegetarian restaurants, Chef Lim Organic Kitchen is slightly more expensive. However, this is because a high percentage of their ingredients are organic. For a healthy and delicious meal, the price to pay is totally worth it. For example, their serving of Coconut Tom Yum (as shown above) is at RM 18.

 

Vegetarian Selection  - 4.5/5

At a quick glance, anyone can tell that their menu has a wide selection. However, upon a closer look at the choices available, it is very obvious that they cater towards people from all walks of life. They included many standard dishes that first time vegetarians (or non-vegetarians for that matter!) would feel comfortable with. There is also a wide selection for youngsters who usually prefers Western or Japanese cuisine. A very well-thought of menu.

 

Service  -  4.5/5

Excellent. Everything about this restaurant is aimed towards customer satisfaction. They accept personal requests for their patrons and try their best to create a delicious meal according to their customer’s preference. This is an excellent attitude because they cater their dining experience towards those with strict diets due to their medical condition. Their flexibility in listening to what their patrons wants gives them very good points for this evaluation point. Another factor that made their service excellent, is that 5% of their service charge is donated to charity homes such as orphanages, old folks home, OKU etc. 

 


Find your way there!


Chef Lim Organic Kitchen

Address: Lot 2-47, 2-48 & 2-49, The Scott Garden, 4 1/2 Miles, Jalan Klang Lama, 58200, Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan

Contact: 03-7982 3395

Fanpage: https://www.facebook.com/cheflimorganic/

Opening hours: Mon – Friday (11 am – 3 pm; 5 pm – 11 pm); Sat & Sun (11 am – 11 pm)

Features:

  • Vegan friendly
  • Food catered for people with health conditions (inform waiter to get a meal suitable for your diet)
  • Catering services
  • Walk in/ Reservation
  • Small/ Large gatherings
  • Private room for above 30 pax; call in advance for booking
  • Smart casual
  • Credit card accepted

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Please support us so that we can continue to bring you more Dharma:

If you are in the United States, please note that your offerings and contributions are tax deductible. ~ the tsemrinpoche.com blog team

Share this article

28 Responses to Chef Lim Organic Kitchen – Restaurant Review

  1. Wah Ying on Dec 24, 2012 at 8:36 am

    Three Slice Lotus and Wild Mushroom Japanese Spagetti look yummy. This restaurant’s interior design is modern and Western. Restaurant which provides tasty and healthy vegetarian food actually could promote vegetarianism. They show people vegetarianism can be tasty and nice as non-vegetarianism.

  2. Judy on Dec 24, 2012 at 10:24 am

    I liked th the restaurant layout as it is very clean, no frills. In these days of modern living, it is welcoming to see places like Chef Lim offering healthy and wholesome food for the people. In a way, restaurants play a part in society to care for people’s well being. It is not just about making money.

  3. tenzin llhamo on Dec 24, 2012 at 5:05 pm

    Thank you! I didn’t know that Scott Garden has an Organic Restaurant. It is very convenient nowadays as people are more aware of the benefits of being vegetarian. I prefer to have organic food compared to vegetarian restaurant that use mock meat. So not a fan of mock meat….
    And the best part is that those good organic food chefs can work wonders with the ingredients they have and it doesn’t even feel like its a substitute. I will definitely go try it when I am near by.

  4. Girlie Ooi on Dec 24, 2012 at 7:08 pm

    Old Klang Road area is not on my list when I look for food. Thank you Team for this review. I will give it a try. The Wild Mushroom spaghetti looks yummy!

  5. MayOng on Dec 24, 2012 at 7:29 pm

    I just asked Rena about the location of this place, Scott Garden and its actually located right beside the Old Klang Road main road in a new building. You cannot miss it if you are driving by.

    I will make time to go there to try with the family. Looks yummy and delicious. Another wonderful vegetarian restaurant to look forward to.

  6. grace (KHJB) on Dec 24, 2012 at 9:40 pm

    thank you for introduction, the restaurant look nice and cosy.the cheese cake look nice.will try it when happen pass by.

  7. Low ksjc on Dec 24, 2012 at 9:50 pm

    Thanks to the review team,for giving us more choices for good vegetarian restaurant around town.Will give it a try when we are passing by those area.

  8. Jace Chong on Dec 24, 2012 at 11:28 pm

    Thanks for sharing this nice restaurant, looks like vegetarian dining has wide selection now.

    The post remind me of the same restaurant at Kayu Ara, near our working place Sunwaymas Commercial Center, I didn’t know they have another branch at Old Klang Road.

    Anyway, I know the boss through an event many years ago. I used to look for him to help in some charity events, they sponsored one of my charity event for teenagers, all vegetarian and healthy food. They also sponsored “kuih” to sell during one of Kechara Wesak Fair, and finger food in some other events.

    If I am not mistaken, the boss is a Christian, he is very open, he say to me, no matter what religion we are belonged to, we practice to help others. He told me that he has a lot of rich friends, who want to spend their money in good way, he collects donations from them to buy and cook nice food and send to orphanage and old folks homes. How kind!

    I hope their efforts can inspire more people to dine with compassion and love.

    Buddha blesses you too =)

  9. Milly on Dec 25, 2012 at 12:42 am

    The food looks yummy with nice food presentation. I look forward to trying the tom yam and spaghetti. The decor is pleasant and neat. We are spoilt for choice these days with many vegetarian restaurants sprouting up in town.

  10. Lim (KH JB) on Dec 25, 2012 at 2:50 am

    Thanks review team for the recommendation, the foods look so delicious with a cozy place and decorations…

    Wow, feel hungry now… LOL…

    We got no more excuses to say very hard to find vegetarian foods again…

  11. June Tang(KHJB) on Dec 25, 2012 at 12:38 pm

    Thank you Rinpoche for sharing this article. I will give it a try if I am at KL. From the pictures, i can feel the cosy place with good food served . Coconut Tom Yam looks very delicious !!vegetarian is the way to good health!! You not only save a lot of animals, you have a healthy body and lifestyle!

  12. Darren Kechara Paradise on Dec 25, 2012 at 5:02 pm

    Thanks Rinpoche for sharing the review, will visit one day as it’s just a 5 minute drive from my home. :)

  13. Carmen K. on Dec 25, 2012 at 6:55 pm

    Yummy! I LOVE tomyum! That tom yum soup looks delicious. Glad to know that we have more no frills, simple restaurants focussing on vegetarian food here in KL. The reviews are a great help for me to find places to eat around KL when I’m lost on where to go!

  14. Erickksiow on Dec 25, 2012 at 10:34 pm

    Another restaurant that we can go an check it out, the foods look healthy and tasty.

    Thank You Rinpoche for sharing to us. :)

    Best Regards : Erickksiow

  15. patsy on Dec 26, 2012 at 12:34 pm

    The restaurant looks clean and pleasant.The dishes are very varied and fusion ranging from Chinese, Western and Thai. From the reviews, the ratings are high so this will be my next “must try” food destination:)

  16. Wan Wai Meng on Dec 27, 2012 at 1:38 am

    This is a eating place with an altruistic intention built into it. This seems like a fusion vegetarian restaurant somewhere I definitely want to go to.

  17. Uncle Eddie on Dec 27, 2012 at 12:02 pm

    Though eating is said to be a national pastime in Malaysia, be them chinese, western, Malay, Indian or Thai, finding a really good vegetarian cusine restuarant is sometimes truly hard to do. Inspite of the variety of common vegeterian food is endless as said, yet one must be familarised on how or where to locate the same. Unless you are familar, it may seem difficult to find a good vegetarian restuarant, not to mention an “organic” orientated one as advertised in this blog. As said “a picture speaks louder than a thousand words”, but when eating is concerned, its in the eating and taste that suits the taster that counts. So therefore, a real visit to chef Lim’s organic kitchen restuarant seems all the more necessary!

  18. Joy on Dec 27, 2012 at 4:48 pm

    I really like seeing that there is more and more “creative” vegetarian restaurants popping up here and there in KL. Malaysia is pretty slow in catching on this healthy natural culture of being vegetarian/organic… but through the increase in demand from customers will create the supply.

    This is why it is so important for us to actually ask for more vegetarian food in restaurants and cafes… this will be noticed by the owners and hence create the supply for it. Even secret recipe has now started to join the band wagon of going green and created a few handful of vegetarian branch cafes and I must say their food is not bad.

    It is also how we present vegetarian cuisine is very important as 90% of the population are still quite sceptical and think that vegetarian food is boring. But being creative in its taste, style of presentation is extremely important right up to the ambience.

    Our very own Kechara Oasis have done a brilliant job in this section http://www.kecharaoasis.com/default.shtml and we’re getting more and more positie respond for events and wedding functions to be vegetarian. We know how hard the market it esp for chinese weddings… but they Irene and her crew have managed to penetrated the market and change people’s misconception that it is boring… in fact we’re very stylish… more then the meaty restaurants I must say :) Kudos to Kechara Oasis!!!

  19. Venix on Dec 27, 2012 at 6:42 pm

    Thanks for sharing Rinpoche.
    I will try it out soon and may Chef Lim Organic Kitchen well and continue to bring benefits to more people.

  20. Han on Dec 27, 2012 at 8:31 pm

    I brought many friends to this restaurant, overall they quite like the dishes, some commented some dishes a bit pricey. Even the western food, pizza all are very tasty!

    Thanks Rinpoche for sharing this post

  21. Albert Ratchaga on Dec 28, 2012 at 4:30 pm

    The coconut tom yam looks good, first time hearing this. Vegetarian restaurant is not as popular as normal restaurant, that’s why they need to come out a lot of new ideas, new design and new environment to attract people. Now, Vegetarian food is getting more and more popular and higher demand than before.

    In life, it is also the same, when we are in the advantage situation, we will slack and start to let our guard off, but when we are in difficult situation, we are in disadvantage, we will fight to go up, fight for the advantage, hence, being in the disadvantage is actually a privilege, because it makes us stronger.

  22. AdelineTan on Dec 31, 2012 at 12:45 am

    The layout of this restaurant is very modern, elegant and clean. The menus are suitable for all ages and they also cater for people who have medical problems that require special diets, very thoughtful of Chef Lim, on top of that they also donated 5% of their service charge to charitable organisations. The pictures showed the Japanese wild mushroom spaghetti, yam basket and cheese cake looked so delicious and they are organic very good for health.

  23. Khong Jean Mei on Dec 31, 2012 at 11:15 pm

    This review REALLY makes me wanna go to Chef Lim to eat! Haha what a well written vegetarian restaurant review!

    I really like how the restaurant accommodates to the patrons request. For a picky eater like myself, this is a real pull-factor! Haha

    There are a lot of Chinese vegetarian restaurants around, and sometimes that little extra touch makes all the difference. The extra care, the extra attentiveness and the extra effort to accommodate to the customers, hopefully makes Chef Lim stand out.

    I can’t wait to go! Will write my opinion here once I’ve eaten there! x

  24. Sharon Saw on Jan 15, 2013 at 12:48 am

    This restaurant looks really good and the food seems healthy. As a diabetic, it is not easy to find healthy food when eating out. Organic restaurants are always very health conscious and this seems to be the same. i look forward to trying it out. Thank you to the blog team for always looking out for good vegetarian outlets!

  25. Sean Wang on Jul 18, 2013 at 5:18 pm

    I just told my mother about this place. Hopefully we can go there one day when she feels better! The food looks very delicious and service seems very good. The Japanese style Mushroom Spaghetti looks very delicious. I really want to try it now.

  26. Carmen Lin @ KMP on Oct 19, 2013 at 3:28 pm

    Thank you so much of sharing this, I have tried it out and it’s delicious, planning to hang out there more often. The environment is simple and spacious, the food is delicious had a pasta there the other day, wanted to try something else the next time I go there. Cheers.

  27. Sean Wang on Oct 21, 2013 at 8:57 pm

    This restaurant looks very interesting. I really would like to try the japanese spaghetti. It is good to see that there are many vegetarian restaurants that are embracing a modern feel to it! I really like it!

  28. discount pizza coupons on Jan 7, 2014 at 8:08 pm

    If Cairo is the only remain in Egypt then ride a felucca in Maadi associated
    with downtown. They offer all types of CCTV and access control systems.
    Is actually usually cheaper even more scenic.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

 

BLOG CHAT

Dear blog friends,

I’ve created this section for all of you to share your opinions, thoughts and feelings about whatever interests you.

Everyone has a different perspective, so this section is for you.

Tsem Rinpoche


 

Scheduled Chat Sessions

Every Wednesday: 10-11pm (GMT+8) | Wednesday, 6am (PST)
Every Saturday: 11am-12pm (GMT+8) | Friday, 8pm (PST)

Upcoming Discussion Topics

Please come and join in the chat for a fun time and support. See you all there.

 


Blog Chat Etiquette

These are some simple guidelines to make the blog chat room a positive, enjoyable and enlightening experience for everyone. Please note that as this is a chat room, we chat! Do not flood the chat room, or post without interacting with others.

Be friendly

Remember that these are real people you are chatting with. They may have different opinions to you and come from different cultures. Treat them as you would face to face, and respect their opinions, and they will treat you the same.

Be Patient

Give the room a chance to answer you. Patience is a virtue. And if after awhile, people don't respond, perhaps they don't know the answer or they did not see your question. Do ask again or address someone directly. Do not be offended if people do not or are unable to respond to you.

Be Relevant

This is the blog of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche. Please respect this space. We request that all participants here are respectful of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche and his organisation, Kechara.

Be polite

Avoid the use of language or attitudes which may be offensive to others. If someone is disrespectful to you, ignore them instead of arguing with them.

Please be advised that anyone who contravenes these guidelines may be banned from the chatroom. Banning is at the complete discretion of the administrator of this blog. Should anyone wish to make an appeal or complaint about the behaviour of someone in the chatroom, please copy paste the relevant chat in an email to us at [email protected] and state the date and time of the respective conversation.

Please let this be a conducive space for discussions, both light and profound.


NEW! TsemRinpoche.com Navigation Video!

Find out how to navigate through Rinpoche's blog for a better browsing experience.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mh_PbIYDHSg

KECHARA FOREST RETREAT PROGRESS UPDATES

Here is the latest news and pictorial updates, as it happens, of our upcoming forest retreat project.

The Kechara Forest Retreat is a unique holistic retreat centre focused on the total wellness of body, mind and spirit. This is a place where families and individuals will find peace, nourishment and inspiration in a natural forest environment. At Kechara Forest Retreat, we are committed to give back to society through instilling the next generation with universal positive values such as kindness and compassion.

For more information, please read here (english), here (chinese), or the official site: retreat.kechara.com.



Dear blog friends,

I’ve created this section for all of you to share your opinions, thoughts and feelings about whatever interests you.

Everyone has a different perspective, so this section is for you

Name:
Email:
For:  
Mail will not be published

1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · »

Archives

CREDITS

Concept: Tsem Rinpoche
Technical: Lew Kwan Leng, Justin Ripley, Yong Swee Keong
Design: Justin Ripley, Cynthia Lee
Content: Tsem Rinpoche, Khong Jean Mei, Justin Ripley, Shin Tan, Sarah Yap
Writer: Pastor Loh Seng Piow
Admin: Pastor Loh Seng Piow, Beng Kooi

I must thank my dharma blog team who are great assets to me, Kechara and growth of dharma in this wonderful region. I am honoured and thrilled to work with them. I really am. Maybe I don't say it enough to them, but I am saying it now. I APPRECIATE THESE GUYS VERY MUCH!

Tsem Rinpoche

What I am writing now

Scroll down and click on "older messages" to view archived chit messages. Use 'prev' and 'next' links to navigate between pages

The Unknown

The Known and unknown are both feared,
Known is being comfortable and stagnant,
The unknown may be growth and opportunities,
One shall never know if one fears the unknown more than the known.
Who says the unknown would be worse than the known?
But then again, the unknown is sometimes worse than the known. In the end nothing is known unless we endeavour,
So go pursue all the way with the unknown,
because all unknown with familiarity becomes the known.
~Tsem Rinpoche

Photos On The Go

Click on the images to view the bigger version. And scroll down and click on "View All Photos" to view more images.
The sacred Vajra Yogini stupa in Kechara. Contains many holy relics and precious items associated with Vajra Yogini. Tsem Rinpoche 
21 hours ago
His Holiness Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche and His Holiness Karmapa were very good friends. They respected eachother's practice very much. Tsem Rinpoche 
2 days ago
Homage to remover of obstacles and emanation of Avalokitesvara. Tsem Rinpoche 
3 days ago
This is powerful. Tsem Rinpoche
1 week ago
The 5,000 year statue of Sangdup Jamphel Dorje at Reting Monastery. Made by Manjushri, sponsored by Chenresig and consecrated by Vajrapani. It was created to subdue the wild people and animals of the area so dharma can flourish. Tsem Rinpoche 
1 week ago
This is a 5,000 year statue of Sangdup Jamphel Dorje in Reting Monastery in Tibet. Very holy and owned by Atisha. TR
1 week ago
This is a self arisen wisdom eye of Heruka that arose in Kyabje Pabongka Rinpoche's cave in Tibet. Very holy. Tsem Rinpoche 
1 week ago
When we do beautiful things for others, our smiles show it. Look at these beautiful people. They make me smile. Tsem Rinpoche
1 week ago
Something special about Tara: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=58508
2 weeks ago
Rawo Tso lake, Tibet. Fantastic!!
2 weeks ago
I wish long life to His Holiness Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche as well as all dharma teachers and students. Tsem Rinpoche 
3 weeks ago
We should never segregate or bias against anyone. Everyone should be treated the same. Tsem Rinpoche
3 weeks ago
When people post abusive statements, make accusations, defamatory remarks, fabricate information and manipulate past events to malign someone’s character on public social media platforms, it can land us in hot water now! See how it's happening: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=61867
3 weeks ago
His Holiness Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche, His Holiness the 10th Panchen Rinpoche and His Holiness the 14th Dalai Lama. Both Trijang Rinpoche and Panchen Rinpoche practiced Dorje Shugden their whole lives. Masters of sutra and tantra. Beautiful photo.
3 weeks ago
Dear friends, I have just blogged something VERY EXCITING for your educational pleasure! Please take a look: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=61175
3 weeks ago
Powerful Kache Marpo whose has been alleviating the sufferings of countless for hundreds of years. May we be in your presence. Tsem Rinpoche
3 weeks ago
Now this is wisdom coming from an intelligent human being! Tsem Rinpoche 
3 weeks ago
I loved visiting this place in Lantau Island, Hong Kong!
3 weeks ago
I have never liked living in the city since young. This is the setting I desire with Manjushri near me. Tsem Rinpoche 
3 weeks ago
This is the kind of setting I would like to live in. This is in Nepal. I would want a large Manjushri statue in this house with me. Tsem Rinpoche 
3 weeks ago
This is good!! 
4 weeks ago
I have composed a short prayer that can be done daily to invoke upon the protective, skillful, wish granting energies of Dorje Shugden. The meaning will contain the Three Principle paths but in more modern terms: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=61394
4 weeks ago
Making offerings to His Holiness Kyabje Trijang Choktrul Rinpoche will collect merits. May he live long. Tsem Rinpoche 
4 weeks ago
Beautiful picture of H.E. Kyabje Gangchen Rinpoche
4 weeks ago
His Holiness Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche and His Holiness Kyabje Zong Rinpoche. Beautiful. Tsem Rinpoche 
4 weeks ago
Glad to see this friend well and healthy. Tsem Rinpoche 
4 weeks ago
How fortunate to meet His Holiness Kyabje Trijang Choktrul Rinpoche. 
4 weeks ago
What a beautiful altar. Wow.
4 weeks ago
Talented people who are creating more awareness for a greener planet through Kechara Forest Retreat in Malaysia! Thank you! Tsem Rinpoche 
4 weeks ago
Beautiful huge Manjushri Chapel in Ganden Sumtseling Monastery in Yunnan.
1 month ago
His Holiness Panchen Rinpoche Losang Choky Gyeltsen predicted that when after Tulku Drakpa Gyeltsen entered into clear light, he took rebirth as Kangxi Emperor of China. Kangxi help to build the great Ganden Sumtseling Monastery and the famous Amarbayasgalant Monastery for Zanabazar Rinpoche, the head lama of Mongolia. He was known to be kind and practiced dharma and benevolent to many other religions. Tsem Rinpoche
1 month ago
Ganden Sumtseling Monastery in Yunnan is beautiful surrounded by mountains. This monastery is known as 'Little Potala" because it resembles the potala in Lhasa. This place was built by the 5th Dalai Lama and financed by the Chinese Emperor Kangxi. Kangxi would visit often to oversee the construction which is very unusual. Kangxi was one of Dorje Shugden's previous incarnations. This is one of the earliest monasteries to adopt Dorje Shugden's practice. Also the in their chapel is where the famous sword bent by the previous oracle in trance of Shugden is kept. Highly blessed. Tsem Rinpoche (read more. I was sent this picture and link today and it's beautiful: http://www.dorjeshugden.com/places/ganden-sumtseling-monastery/)
1 month ago
Fantastic Vajrapani!
1 month ago
Buddhists and monks from the Theravadin tradition will meditate in this manner to gain realization of impermanence just like in Tibet. Tsem Rinpoche
1 month ago
Beautiful old Trakze thangka. TR
1 month ago
His Holiness Ling Rinpoche, His Holiness the Dalai Lama and His Holiness Trijang Rinpoche. These are the gurus of Dalai Lama for over 30 years. The majority of dharma being disseminated by Dalai Lama around the world comes from these two masters. These two masters are both students of Kyabje Pabongka Rinpoche. Tsem Rinpoche
1 month ago
Special form of Vajra Yogini where she is flying to Kechara Paradise. This is symbolic of where She will lead her practitioners. Tsem Rinpoche 
1 month ago
Some very nice photos of His Eminence Tsem Rinpoche for download-click here: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=21638 Posted by Admin
1 month ago
Bruce Lee has much wisdom to share. Tsem Rinpoche
1 month ago
His Eminence Kyabje Gangchen Rinpoche Losar 2015. May he live a thousand years. Tsem Rinpoche
1 month ago
This is so true and applicable. Tsem Rinpoche 
1 month ago
His Holiness Kyabje Trijang Dorje Chang is the epitome of learning, erudite knowledge, attainments & saintliness. Namo Guru-beh. Tsem Rinpoche
1 month ago
H.H. the 5th Dalai Lama made a chapel and large statue to Dorje Shugden in Lhasa. This chapel still stands in Lhasa hundreds of years later. This is the magnificent statue inside the shrine. This statue commissioned by 5th Dalai Lama.
1 month ago
In the great Sera Monastery in Tibet, in their chapel they have a special Dorje Shugden statue available for the monks and public.
1 month ago
In His Holiness the Panchen Rinpoche's large Tashi-Lhunpo Monastery in Tibet, there is a special large chapel and prayer hall dedicated to Dorje Shugden. Here is the main statue in this chapel. The 9th, 10th and current Panchen Rinpoche all worships Dorje Shugden.
1 month ago
This is Setrap and Dorje Shugden together in Gaden Monastery built by Tsongkapa in Tibet. They have been worshipped for hundreds of years together in this holy Protector chapel.
1 month ago
Very rare painting of Yellow Yamantaka. He has Manjushri's head on His own head and holding Manjushri again. Beautiful.
1 month ago
This thangka is so complete. It has: Gaden Heaven, Yamantaka, Vajra Yogini, Tulku Drakpa Gyeltsen, Setrap one level in the mandala above Shugden, Shugden's complete entourage, Kache Marpo below and also below is Namka Barzin. Beautiful.
1 month ago
Click on "View All Photos" above to view more images

Videos On The Go

Please click on the images to watch video
  • Another Dharma Talk by Tenzin Palmo
    Another Dharma Talk by Tenzin Palmo
    3 weeks ago
  • A Dharma Talk by Tenzin Palmo
    A Dharma Talk by Tenzin Palmo
    3 weeks ago
  • Tenzin Palmo talk - Part 2
    Tenzin Palmo talk - Part 2
    3 weeks ago
  • Tenzin Palmo talk - Part 1
    Tenzin Palmo talk - Part 1
    3 weeks ago
  • Tenzin Palmo talk - Part 3
    Tenzin Palmo talk - Part 3
    3 weeks ago
  • Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche & Kyabje Ling Rinpoche doing Lama Chöpa in Bodhgaya in the 60s
    Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche & Kyabje Ling Rinpoche doing Lama Chöpa in Bodhgaya in the 60s
    In the 1960s, H.H. Yongzin Kyabje Ling Rinpoche would always organize Lama Chöpa (Guru puja-composed by Panchen Rinpoche) with 1000 offerings in Bodhgaya and would often be joined in by H.H. Yongzin Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche, and sometimes the 16th Karmapa would even join in. Wonderful. Watch this blessed and old footage of the two Yongzins doing Lama Chöpa in Bodhgaya. Yongzin is the special title to those who were the root and close teachers of His Holiness the Dalai Lama. There were two official Yongzins. Trijang Rinpoche and Ling Rinpoche were the Yongzins of the current Dalai Lama for over 40 years living nearby to Dalai Lama and passing him all the teachings necessary. They were extremely kind and giving all necessary teachings, empowerments and oral transmissions that Dalai Lama is disseminating to the world today to millions. Tsem Rinpoche http://www.tsemrinpoche.com
    2 months ago
  • Socialite becomes a volunteer in Malaysian soup kitchen
    Socialite becomes a volunteer in Malaysian soup kitchen
    In the Malaysian capital, Ruby Khong devotes her lunch hours delivering food to the needy, even when the tropical heat and humidity make it hard to breathe. "It was always about myself, what I wanted and that continued on for a while until 1994," she says. That year, she was on a quest for spiritual guidance in India and met a Buddhist monk named Tsem Rinpoche. Read more here: http://www.bbc.com/news/business-29986205
    5 months ago
  • -
    -
    Mumu always prepares his bed this way before sleeping. Cute.
    5 months ago
  • Watch what Jason Clare said in parliament
    Watch what Jason Clare said in parliament
    Description
    5 months ago
  • Super cute attack. Have to watch!!
    Super cute attack. Have to watch!!
    6 months ago
  • -
    -
    They pump 'things' into poultry to make it look plump and bigger to attract you to buy. Then you eat whatever they've pumped and think how it builds up in your body? Is your taste buds worth it to risk your health? Tsem Rinpoche
    6 months ago
  • -
    -
    Look at this 2 minute video, while Hong Kong is having massive protests,right over the skyline of a city a UFO is spotted observing.. Incredible footage. UFO's are historically said to always gather where there is massive conflicts or congregations of people for hundreds of years.
    6 months ago
  • -
    -
    See this video and do share with friends. See what happens at 1:10........Om Mani Peme Hung Watch it for the sake of the beings within in enduring what they have to endure. Don't think about how you feel because you are not there, but how they feel. Tsem Rinpoche
    6 months ago
  • -
    -
    I just purchased an empty locket from an art store for around $10 and had a nice picture of His Holiness Kyabje Zong Rinpoche inserted in the front and His Holiness Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche inserted on the others side at home. Attached a str...ing and it's good to wear for blessings. Look how beautiful. I am the type, I devote myself to my practice but I remember it is the sole kindness of the guru's teachings. Without the guru there is no dharma at all as I cannot speak to Buddha directly. Tsem Rinpoche
    6 months ago
  • -
    -
    I was gifted this wonderful blingy shiny new pen by a spiritual friend. I didn't know Swarovski pens write so smoothly. I am going to enjoy writing with this. Thank you Jessica Pimentel. Tsem Rinpoche
    6 months ago
  • Is this the Loch Ness monster?
    Is this the Loch Ness monster?
    Description
    7 months ago
  • -
    -
    In Kechara Forest Retreat we have a large aviary with many rescued birds and tortoises. We just built a nice pool for them to cool down in. Tsem Rinpoche
    7 months ago
  • Rescuing dog in LA river
    Rescuing dog in LA river
    7 months ago
  • This is a very inspiring video by Jim Carrey you must see
    This is a very inspiring video by Jim Carrey you must see
    7 months ago
  • Dalai Lama watching TV
    Dalai Lama watching TV
    7 months ago
  • Dog with a heart of Gold
    Dog with a heart of Gold
    Description
    8 months ago
  • 14th Dalai Lama with Mrs.Indira Gandhi , Delhi INDIA 1966
    14th Dalai Lama with Mrs.Indira Gandhi , Delhi INDIA 1966
    10 months ago
  • The Girl Who Couldn't Cry - Water is Life
    The Girl Who Couldn't Cry - Water is Life
    It's really hard to educate a generation of people born in conditions where they take things for granted. A simple slogan campaign that says, "Save water, It's precious" isn't sticky enough to make inroads. That's exactly where this video steps in: to make people realize how precious water actually is. A brilliant video that follows the heartbreaking story of a young girl that cannot cry. Sounds like fiction? Sadly, it is not.
    10 months ago
  • -
    -
    Dear everyone, All sentient beings deserve to live, be happy and not hurt, including animals. We should never hurt them or eat them. Look how much this chicken welcomes a hug and love. Observe carefully. Don't eat beings who can feel pain because the karma comes back. Tsem Rinpoche
    11 months ago
  • The appreciation shown here is so deep and touching.
    The appreciation shown here is so deep and touching.
    Dear friends, See this incredible video. This chimp was found in captivity for many years. Dr Jane Goodall released him into the wild. Look how he comes back to thank her with deep apprecition. It's amazing. Animals have such strong feelings of pain and happiness just like us. We should never hurt them and share with others to not hurt them. Tsem Rinpoche http://www.tsemrinpoche.com
    11 months ago
  • Aki drinking some water in the aviary
    Aki drinking some water in the aviary
    Aki is a rescued bird, he now lives in Kechara Forest Retreat Aviary
    1 years ago
  • Jamyang enjoying some fresh corn
    Jamyang enjoying some fresh corn
    Jamyang is one of our rescue birds that live in Kechara Forest Retreat Aviary
    1 years ago
  • The Cute Mumus Practising Dog Orchestra at Kechara Forest Retreat
    The Cute Mumus Practising Dog Orchestra at Kechara Forest Retreat
    Today the Mumus (dogs) decided to do a dog orchestra rehearsal together with the Kechara Forest Retreat (KFR) dogs.
    1 years ago
  • -
    -
    Gongkar is our new bird for Kechara Forest Retreat's aviary. Gongkar never had friends and the original owner could not bring him to his destination. Now he is with us and assimilating in his cage within the aviary for a few weeks then released into aviary. Look at how much he wants attention from the other birds. Cute. Tsem Rinpoche
    1 years ago
  • Mumu, Oser and Dharma running and having a good time. I love seeing them playing. Tsem Rinpoche
    Mumu, Oser and Dharma running and having a good time. I love seeing them playing. Tsem Rinpoche
    1 years ago

ASK A PASTOR


A section for you to clarify your Dharma questions with Kechara’s esteemed pastors.

Just post your name and your question below and one of our pastors will provide you with an answer.

Scroll down and click on "View All Questions" to view archived questions.

View All Questions

SUPPORT THIS BLOG


Featured Books

Related Links To Myself

My Blog in Chinese:
zhandugu.blog.163.com
My website:
www.tsemtulku.com
My organisation's website:
www.kechara.com





CHAT PICTURES

Puja Team conducted the Blog Chat discussion on 31 March 2015 @ 5pm to prepare for the this Saturday upcoming blog chat_ PB
9 minutes ago
One of our food recipients enjoying his food. Patsy @ KSK Penang
15 hours ago
Monday night food distribution around George Town, Penang. Photo #2. Patsy
15 hours ago
Monday night food distribution in George Town, Penang. Photo #1. Patsy
15 hours ago
You can say what you want, but I will practice as I like. ~Tsem Rinpoche_share by Frederick Law
17 hours ago
Don't look for attention for the sake of it as it does not last.~Tsem Rinpoche_share by Frederick Law
18 hours ago
Oser girl looks like a soft toy~Tsem Rinpoche_share by Frederick Law
18 hours ago
If we respect another person's spiritual path, we would never advise against it.~Tsem Rinpoche_share by Frederick Law
18 hours ago
Worship Vajra Yogini & ascend into Kechara Paradise~Tsem Rinpoche_share by Frederick Law
18 hours ago
Pastor Niral led Dharma Protector Puja and was assisted by Pastor Han Nee during the Qing Ming Remembrance Puja at Kechara House gompa. May all sentient beings be free from all sufferings. Lucy Yap
18 hours ago
"Body,Speech and Mind" offering to our precious Guru,H.E.Tsem Rinpoche's throne by Datuk May Phng during the Qing Ming Remembrance Puja at Kechara House gompa 30/3/2015.Friends and Kecharians turn up at gompa to offer candles and dedication cards and dedicate the merits to their departed loved ones. http://www.kechara.com Lucy Yap
19 hours ago
We are very appreciate the support and kindness of Pastor Yek Yee and team in conducted the Rabney & Soongdrup puja and Dorje Shugden puja at KHJB yesterday. And grateful to Pastor Yek Yee gave dharma sharing of Dorje Shugden and blessings for members. May KHJB will be continue grow and all the members will be protected by Dorje Shugden. Support the Kechara Pastors http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/kechara-13-depts/support-the-kechara-pastors.html From: June Tang (Khjb)
19 hours ago
A precious opportunity to make an auspicious offering of pearls to Dorje Shugden on the altar of KHJB. The offering of jewels, actual or visualised, creates the causes for us to attain the real jewels, the Six Paramitas. Through offering such precious items, we also begin to cut our attachments to the objects we hold dear. In addition, decorating and beautifying a holy and powerful place of worship will purify one's negative karma and create the causes for life's necessities to come about. From: June Tang (Khjb)
19 hours ago
Qing Ming remembrance Day 2015 at Kechara House gompa on 30/3/2015,Dharma Protector Puja ( English) For Chinese session puja will be held on 1/42015.Time: 8 - 10pm.Qing Ming dedication cards are available at Frontdesk +603 7803 3908. Lucy Yap
2 days ago
Fortunate ones who got personal blessings from Pastor Yek Yee after the dharma sharing on Dorje Shugden. From: June Tang (Khjb)
2 days ago
For our Dharma sharing, Pastor Yek Yee introduce to us the understanding of DORJE SHUGDEN practice and his benefits. From: June Tang (Khjb)
2 days ago
First Dorje Shugden puja progress at KHJB now. From: June Tang (Khjb)
2 days ago
First session puja in progress now. From: June Tang (Khjb)
2 days ago
Pastor Yek Yee and puja team busy setting up the first puja at KHJB at early dawn. From: June Tang (Khjb)
2 days ago
Wai Meng has shared the introduction of Dorje Shugden with the members of Kechara Ipoh Study Group upon the arrival of Dorje Shugden to our chapel today. Kin Hoe
2 days ago
Celine has sincerely offered the butter lamp to Dorje Shugden in Kechara Ipoh chapel today. Thanks for her participation and stayed with us for the entire puja and cleaning up the chapel after the puja today. Kin Hoe
2 days ago
Kit Ping has offered a butter lamp to Dorje Shugden upon Dorje Shugden's arrival at Kechara Ipoh chapel. May Kit Ping and her family be blessed and protected by Dorje Shugden always. Kin Hoe
2 days ago
Through the kindness and compassion of our Guru, Tsem Rinpoche, Kechara Ipoh Study Group has invited Buddha Dorje Shugden back to Ipoh chapel today. We performed the Setrap and Dorje Shudgen puja and dedicated our prayers for our Guru's long life and good health. Our dedication extended to the victims of Germanwings airplane tragedy that took the lives of 150 people and we prayed for their good and swift rebirth. Kin Hoe
2 days ago
"The importance of Bodhicitta" from Day 16 of Lamrim text explained by Pastor Han Nee in English adult Dharma class year 3 , Pt.1. Lucy Yap
2 days ago
Chinese Dharma classes,term two at Kechara House gompa this morning. Lucy Yap
2 days ago

YOUR FEEDBACK

We are continously improving this blog, and a major upgrade will be coming in the near future. We invite all users to share your feedback with us, so that the next version of the blog will be even better. Just enter your comments in the space below.

Page Views By Country
Malaysia 1,986,841
United States 1,128,454
Singapore 373,535
United Kingdom 235,872
Canada 213,618
Australia 192,352
India 152,865
Philippines 99,760
Indonesia 77,980
Thailand 66,084
Germany 65,736
France 40,753
Netherlands 38,737
Bhutan 41,555
Italy 32,974
Taiwan 32,514
Nepal 27,319
Hong Kong 31,209
New Zealand 29,251
Spain 29,776
Romania 28,625
Brazil 27,796
Mexico 22,535
Portugal 21,337
Switzerland 27,137
Sweden 22,164
Japan 18,055
South Africa 15,320
United Arab Emirates 15,428
Greece 15,481
Vietnam 16,017
Sri Lanka 13,712
Hungary 15,041
Ireland 14,759
Mongolia 13,915
Poland 16,054
Bulgaria 13,071
Pakistan 10,869
Russia 13,063
Total Pageviews: 5,525,345

Login