Chef Lim Organic Kitchen – Restaurant Review

Dec 24, 2012 | Views: 1,310
Share this article

[Disclaimer: The following review has been reviewed by the Vegetarian Restaurant Review team]

  

Overview

Located at Scotts Garden on Old Klang Road, Chef Lim Organic Kitchen is dedicated to bring healthy food to their patrons. Opened less than a year ago, Chef Lim Organic Kitchen is already well-known for their healthy and delicious choice of meals. It was conceptualized by a group of people experienced and dedicated to bring healthy dining to Malaysians. They have, however, taken one step further to cater delicious dishes suitable for those with medical conditions such as hypertension, diabetes and even cancer patients. 


Reviewer’s Rating

Interior  -  3.5/5

The restaurant has a bright, clean and modern look. Catered for people of all ages, race and background, Chef Lim Organic Kitchen certainly gives one a pleasant dining experience. Emphasizing on health benefits through dining and lifestyle, they provide their patrons with a smoke-free environment. Upon request, the restaurant provides a private room for small gatherings above 30 pax. For gatherings of less than 20 pax, there is also a private section on the dining floor. The restaurant can fit up to 250 pax, and still have ample space to move around. 

 Private corner for small gatherings.  Inside looking out.
 Their table setting with a Lazy Susan.  Simple and elegant.
 Outside looking in. Community bulletin board.

 

Food  -  4/5

The food in Chef Lim Organic Kitchen is original, unique and healthy. Although they do not serve 100% organic food, all of their servings contain 70 – 80% organic ingredients, while the remaining consists of the highest graded natural product available in the market. Skilfully, their chefs produce delicious, healthy organic vegetarian dishes. They do not use any mock meat, instead, they substitute it with home made fu-chuk (Chinese bean curd skin) to provide a meaty texture. Their food contains no MSG, no colouring and no artificial flavouring – only naturally sourced flavourings are used. It is also an egg, milk, onion and garlic free restaurant; so it is very much suitable for our vegan friends. Catered for people with medical conditions, one can request for the food to consist of less salt and sugar. 

One of their signature dishes is their “Coconut Tom Yam”. Made using their homemade tom yam paste and young coconut water, the Tom Yam soup is an absolute treat (with hardly any oil!). Every ingredient used is fresh and unprocessed, even their button mushroom is fresh and not the ones we get from a can.

One of the more surprising dishes is their garlic bread. Why? No garlic is used! Instead, to simulate the taste of garlic, they use various natural flavouring to produce the garlic flavour. The bread is very thinly sliced and oven baked till crispy. Another surprising dish on the menu is their cheese cake, and yes you’ve guessed it – it does not contain any cheese! To substitute cheese, yoghurt is used.

Wild mushroom spaghetti Japanese style  Yam basket
Coconut Tom Yam Three Slice Lotus
Fruit Tea Garlic Bread

 Cheese Cake

 

Pricing  - 4/5

When compared with other vegetarian restaurants, Chef Lim Organic Kitchen is slightly more expensive. However, this is because a high percentage of their ingredients are organic. For a healthy and delicious meal, the price to pay is totally worth it. For example, their serving of Coconut Tom Yum (as shown above) is at RM 18.

 

Vegetarian Selection  - 4.5/5

At a quick glance, anyone can tell that their menu has a wide selection. However, upon a closer look at the choices available, it is very obvious that they cater towards people from all walks of life. They included many standard dishes that first time vegetarians (or non-vegetarians for that matter!) would feel comfortable with. There is also a wide selection for youngsters who usually prefers Western or Japanese cuisine. A very well-thought of menu.

 

Service  -  4.5/5

Excellent. Everything about this restaurant is aimed towards customer satisfaction. They accept personal requests for their patrons and try their best to create a delicious meal according to their customer’s preference. This is an excellent attitude because they cater their dining experience towards those with strict diets due to their medical condition. Their flexibility in listening to what their patrons wants gives them very good points for this evaluation point. Another factor that made their service excellent, is that 5% of their service charge is donated to charity homes such as orphanages, old folks home, OKU etc. 

 


Find your way there!


Chef Lim Organic Kitchen

Address: Lot 2-47, 2-48 & 2-49, The Scott Garden, 4 1/2 Miles, Jalan Klang Lama, 58200, Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan

Contact: 03-7982 3395

Fanpage: https://www.facebook.com/cheflimorganic/

Opening hours: Mon – Friday (11 am – 3 pm; 5 pm – 11 pm); Sat & Sun (11 am – 11 pm)

Features:

  • Vegan friendly
  • Food catered for people with health conditions (inform waiter to get a meal suitable for your diet)
  • Catering services
  • Walk in/ Reservation
  • Small/ Large gatherings
  • Private room for above 30 pax; call in advance for booking
  • Smart casual
  • Credit card accepted

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Please support us so that we can continue to bring you more Dharma:

If you are in the United States, please note that your offerings and contributions are tax deductible. ~ the tsemrinpoche.com blog team

Share this article

28 Responses to Chef Lim Organic Kitchen – Restaurant Review

DISCLAIMER IN RELATION TO COMMENTS OR POSTS GIVEN BY THIRD PARTIES BELOW

Kindly note that the comments or posts given by third parties in the comment section below do not represent the views of the owner and/or host of this Blog, save for responses specifically given by the owner and/or host. All other comments or posts or any other opinions, discussions or views given below under the comment section do not represent our views and should not be regarded as such. We reserve the right to remove any comments/views which we may find offensive but due to the volume of such comments, the non removal and/or non detection of any such comments/views does not mean that we condone the same.

We do hope that the participants of any comments, posts, opinions, discussions or views below will act responsibly and do not engage nor make any statements which are defamatory in nature or which may incite and contempt or ridicule of any party,individual or their beliefs or to contravene any laws.

  1. Wah Ying on Dec 24, 2012 at 8:36 am

    Three Slice Lotus and Wild Mushroom Japanese Spagetti look yummy. This restaurant’s interior design is modern and Western. Restaurant which provides tasty and healthy vegetarian food actually could promote vegetarianism. They show people vegetarianism can be tasty and nice as non-vegetarianism.

  2. Judy on Dec 24, 2012 at 10:24 am

    I liked th the restaurant layout as it is very clean, no frills. In these days of modern living, it is welcoming to see places like Chef Lim offering healthy and wholesome food for the people. In a way, restaurants play a part in society to care for people’s well being. It is not just about making money.

  3. tenzin llhamo on Dec 24, 2012 at 5:05 pm

    Thank you! I didn’t know that Scott Garden has an Organic Restaurant. It is very convenient nowadays as people are more aware of the benefits of being vegetarian. I prefer to have organic food compared to vegetarian restaurant that use mock meat. So not a fan of mock meat….
    And the best part is that those good organic food chefs can work wonders with the ingredients they have and it doesn’t even feel like its a substitute. I will definitely go try it when I am near by.

  4. Girlie Ooi on Dec 24, 2012 at 7:08 pm

    Old Klang Road area is not on my list when I look for food. Thank you Team for this review. I will give it a try. The Wild Mushroom spaghetti looks yummy!

  5. MayOng on Dec 24, 2012 at 7:29 pm

    I just asked Rena about the location of this place, Scott Garden and its actually located right beside the Old Klang Road main road in a new building. You cannot miss it if you are driving by.

    I will make time to go there to try with the family. Looks yummy and delicious. Another wonderful vegetarian restaurant to look forward to.

  6. grace (KHJB) on Dec 24, 2012 at 9:40 pm

    thank you for introduction, the restaurant look nice and cosy.the cheese cake look nice.will try it when happen pass by.

  7. Low ksjc on Dec 24, 2012 at 9:50 pm

    Thanks to the review team,for giving us more choices for good vegetarian restaurant around town.Will give it a try when we are passing by those area.

  8. Jace Chong on Dec 24, 2012 at 11:28 pm

    Thanks for sharing this nice restaurant, looks like vegetarian dining has wide selection now.

    The post remind me of the same restaurant at Kayu Ara, near our working place Sunwaymas Commercial Center, I didn’t know they have another branch at Old Klang Road.

    Anyway, I know the boss through an event many years ago. I used to look for him to help in some charity events, they sponsored one of my charity event for teenagers, all vegetarian and healthy food. They also sponsored “kuih” to sell during one of Kechara Wesak Fair, and finger food in some other events.

    If I am not mistaken, the boss is a Christian, he is very open, he say to me, no matter what religion we are belonged to, we practice to help others. He told me that he has a lot of rich friends, who want to spend their money in good way, he collects donations from them to buy and cook nice food and send to orphanage and old folks homes. How kind!

    I hope their efforts can inspire more people to dine with compassion and love.

    Buddha blesses you too =)

  9. Milly on Dec 25, 2012 at 12:42 am

    The food looks yummy with nice food presentation. I look forward to trying the tom yam and spaghetti. The decor is pleasant and neat. We are spoilt for choice these days with many vegetarian restaurants sprouting up in town.

  10. Lim (KH JB) on Dec 25, 2012 at 2:50 am

    Thanks review team for the recommendation, the foods look so delicious with a cozy place and decorations…

    Wow, feel hungry now… LOL…

    We got no more excuses to say very hard to find vegetarian foods again…

  11. June Tang(KHJB) on Dec 25, 2012 at 12:38 pm

    Thank you Rinpoche for sharing this article. I will give it a try if I am at KL. From the pictures, i can feel the cosy place with good food served . Coconut Tom Yam looks very delicious !!vegetarian is the way to good health!! You not only save a lot of animals, you have a healthy body and lifestyle!

  12. Darren Kechara Paradise on Dec 25, 2012 at 5:02 pm

    Thanks Rinpoche for sharing the review, will visit one day as it’s just a 5 minute drive from my home. :)

  13. Carmen K. on Dec 25, 2012 at 6:55 pm

    Yummy! I LOVE tomyum! That tom yum soup looks delicious. Glad to know that we have more no frills, simple restaurants focussing on vegetarian food here in KL. The reviews are a great help for me to find places to eat around KL when I’m lost on where to go!

  14. Erickksiow on Dec 25, 2012 at 10:34 pm

    Another restaurant that we can go an check it out, the foods look healthy and tasty.

    Thank You Rinpoche for sharing to us. :)

    Best Regards : Erickksiow

  15. patsy on Dec 26, 2012 at 12:34 pm

    The restaurant looks clean and pleasant.The dishes are very varied and fusion ranging from Chinese, Western and Thai. From the reviews, the ratings are high so this will be my next “must try” food destination:)

  16. Wan Wai Meng on Dec 27, 2012 at 1:38 am

    This is a eating place with an altruistic intention built into it. This seems like a fusion vegetarian restaurant somewhere I definitely want to go to.

  17. Uncle Eddie on Dec 27, 2012 at 12:02 pm

    Though eating is said to be a national pastime in Malaysia, be them chinese, western, Malay, Indian or Thai, finding a really good vegetarian cusine restuarant is sometimes truly hard to do. Inspite of the variety of common vegeterian food is endless as said, yet one must be familarised on how or where to locate the same. Unless you are familar, it may seem difficult to find a good vegetarian restuarant, not to mention an “organic” orientated one as advertised in this blog. As said “a picture speaks louder than a thousand words”, but when eating is concerned, its in the eating and taste that suits the taster that counts. So therefore, a real visit to chef Lim’s organic kitchen restuarant seems all the more necessary!

  18. Joy on Dec 27, 2012 at 4:48 pm

    I really like seeing that there is more and more “creative” vegetarian restaurants popping up here and there in KL. Malaysia is pretty slow in catching on this healthy natural culture of being vegetarian/organic… but through the increase in demand from customers will create the supply.

    This is why it is so important for us to actually ask for more vegetarian food in restaurants and cafes… this will be noticed by the owners and hence create the supply for it. Even secret recipe has now started to join the band wagon of going green and created a few handful of vegetarian branch cafes and I must say their food is not bad.

    It is also how we present vegetarian cuisine is very important as 90% of the population are still quite sceptical and think that vegetarian food is boring. But being creative in its taste, style of presentation is extremely important right up to the ambience.

    Our very own Kechara Oasis have done a brilliant job in this section http://www.kecharaoasis.com/default.shtml and we’re getting more and more positie respond for events and wedding functions to be vegetarian. We know how hard the market it esp for chinese weddings… but they Irene and her crew have managed to penetrated the market and change people’s misconception that it is boring… in fact we’re very stylish… more then the meaty restaurants I must say :) Kudos to Kechara Oasis!!!

  19. Venix on Dec 27, 2012 at 6:42 pm

    Thanks for sharing Rinpoche.
    I will try it out soon and may Chef Lim Organic Kitchen well and continue to bring benefits to more people.

  20. Han on Dec 27, 2012 at 8:31 pm

    I brought many friends to this restaurant, overall they quite like the dishes, some commented some dishes a bit pricey. Even the western food, pizza all are very tasty!

    Thanks Rinpoche for sharing this post

  21. Albert Ratchaga on Dec 28, 2012 at 4:30 pm

    The coconut tom yam looks good, first time hearing this. Vegetarian restaurant is not as popular as normal restaurant, that’s why they need to come out a lot of new ideas, new design and new environment to attract people. Now, Vegetarian food is getting more and more popular and higher demand than before.

    In life, it is also the same, when we are in the advantage situation, we will slack and start to let our guard off, but when we are in difficult situation, we are in disadvantage, we will fight to go up, fight for the advantage, hence, being in the disadvantage is actually a privilege, because it makes us stronger.

  22. AdelineTan on Dec 31, 2012 at 12:45 am

    The layout of this restaurant is very modern, elegant and clean. The menus are suitable for all ages and they also cater for people who have medical problems that require special diets, very thoughtful of Chef Lim, on top of that they also donated 5% of their service charge to charitable organisations. The pictures showed the Japanese wild mushroom spaghetti, yam basket and cheese cake looked so delicious and they are organic very good for health.

  23. Khong Jean Mei on Dec 31, 2012 at 11:15 pm

    This review REALLY makes me wanna go to Chef Lim to eat! Haha what a well written vegetarian restaurant review!

    I really like how the restaurant accommodates to the patrons request. For a picky eater like myself, this is a real pull-factor! Haha

    There are a lot of Chinese vegetarian restaurants around, and sometimes that little extra touch makes all the difference. The extra care, the extra attentiveness and the extra effort to accommodate to the customers, hopefully makes Chef Lim stand out.

    I can’t wait to go! Will write my opinion here once I’ve eaten there! x

  24. Sharon Saw on Jan 15, 2013 at 12:48 am

    This restaurant looks really good and the food seems healthy. As a diabetic, it is not easy to find healthy food when eating out. Organic restaurants are always very health conscious and this seems to be the same. i look forward to trying it out. Thank you to the blog team for always looking out for good vegetarian outlets!

  25. Sean Wang on Jul 18, 2013 at 5:18 pm

    I just told my mother about this place. Hopefully we can go there one day when she feels better! The food looks very delicious and service seems very good. The Japanese style Mushroom Spaghetti looks very delicious. I really want to try it now.

  26. Carmen Lin @ KMP on Oct 19, 2013 at 3:28 pm

    Thank you so much of sharing this, I have tried it out and it’s delicious, planning to hang out there more often. The environment is simple and spacious, the food is delicious had a pasta there the other day, wanted to try something else the next time I go there. Cheers.

  27. Sean Wang on Oct 21, 2013 at 8:57 pm

    This restaurant looks very interesting. I really would like to try the japanese spaghetti. It is good to see that there are many vegetarian restaurants that are embracing a modern feel to it! I really like it!

  28. discount pizza coupons on Jan 7, 2014 at 8:08 pm

    If Cairo is the only remain in Egypt then ride a felucca in Maadi associated
    with downtown. They offer all types of CCTV and access control systems.
    Is actually usually cheaper even more scenic.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *





 

BLOG CHAT

Dear blog friends,

I’ve created this section for all of you to share your opinions, thoughts and feelings about whatever interests you.

Everyone has a different perspective, so this section is for you.

Tsem Rinpoche


SCHEDULED CHAT SESSIONS

WEDNESDAY
10 - 11PM (GMT +8)
6 - 7AM (PST)
SATURDAY
11AM - 12PM (GMT +8)
FRIDAY 8 - 9PM (PST)
SUNDAY
9:30 - 10PM (GMT +8)
5:30 - 6AM (PST)

UPCOMING TOPICS FOR MAY

Please come and join in the chat for a fun time and support. See you all there.


Blog Chat Etiquette

These are some simple guidelines to make the blog chat room a positive, enjoyable and enlightening experience for everyone. Please note that as this is a chat room, we chat! Do not flood the chat room, or post without interacting with others.

EXPAND
Be friendly

Remember that these are real people you are chatting with. They may have different opinions to you and come from different cultures. Treat them as you would face to face, and respect their opinions, and they will treat you the same.

Be Patient

Give the room a chance to answer you. Patience is a virtue. And if after awhile, people don't respond, perhaps they don't know the answer or they did not see your question. Do ask again or address someone directly. Do not be offended if people do not or are unable to respond to you.

Be Relevant

This is the blog of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche. Please respect this space. We request that all participants here are respectful of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche and his organisation, Kechara.

Be polite

Avoid the use of language or attitudes which may be offensive to others. If someone is disrespectful to you, ignore them instead of arguing with them.

Please be advised that anyone who contravenes these guidelines may be banned from the chatroom. Banning is at the complete discretion of the administrator of this blog. Should anyone wish to make an appeal or complaint about the behaviour of someone in the chatroom, please copy paste the relevant chat in an email to us at [email protected] and state the date and time of the respective conversation.

Please let this be a conducive space for discussions, both light and profound.

KECHARA FOREST RETREAT PROGRESS UPDATES

Here is the latest news and pictorial updates, as it happens, of our upcoming forest retreat project.

The Kechara Forest Retreat is a unique holistic retreat centre focused on the total wellness of body, mind and spirit. This is a place where families and individuals will find peace, nourishment and inspiration in a natural forest environment. At Kechara Forest Retreat, we are committed to give back to society through instilling the next generation with universal positive values such as kindness and compassion.

For more information, please read here (english), here (chinese), or the official site: retreat.kechara.com.

Noticeboard

Name: Email:
For:  
Mail will not be published
  • tsemtulku
    Sunday, May 24. 2015 02:08 PM
    I am lucky to have clean running hot and cold water, medications when I get sick, clothes, comfortable room to stay in, food, dry bed, some trees, beautiful altar to make offerings, electricity and clean environment. I have the Buddha and my practice and met my guru. I am grateful for all this. Tsem Rinpoche
  • tsemtulku
    Sunday, May 24. 2015 01:04 PM
    May Lord Manjushri bless us in all his secret, transformative, wrathful, peaceful, mystical, male and female forms to accomplish this for KFR. May KFR become a world class well known centre of learning, practice, tantra and benefit. May we never be separated from this divine Manjushri in lifetime after lifetime and be close to his bosom…. Tsem Rinpoche
  • tsemtulku
    Sunday, May 24. 2015 12:22 PM
    Every morning it would be wonderful to start the day by reciting Tsongkapa’s holy and sacred Migtseyma mantra at least 21 times minimum. This will bless our day. Take refuge in Lord Tsongkapa who became fully enlightened and was predicted by Lord Buddha Shakyamuni Himself. While reciting think of how we can let go of anger and be kind to all that day. To see, hear and contemplate on Lord Tsongkapa a Tri-Cosmic Buddha earns one great waves of merit propelling the practitioner closer to their final goal of liberation. Homage to Tsongkapa whose body, speech and mind are worthy of respect and refuge. Tsem Rinpoche
  • xuliang
    Sunday, May 24. 2015 10:25 AM
    “There have been too many worthy attempts at pursuing the Dharma that have become bogged down in dogma, and so the vitality of it is lost. We can’t live life without structure. But being bound by it is also not living., nor can it truly be practice.”
  • xuliang
    Sunday, May 24. 2015 10:14 AM
    If we suspended belief and disbelief for a moment, where would we be? If there is violence here at all, it is the violence we perpetrate on ourselves, by denying ourselves the love of humanity.
  • tsemtulku
    Sunday, May 24. 2015 10:01 AM
    I guess my one wish now is to establish Kechara Forest Retreat to be a dharma learning centre. Where we have learned sangha who will teach philosophy, rituals, pujas, special rites to live there. I wish to produce among my friends and students dharma meditation teachers, people engaged in retreats and practice intense. I wish to have many local sangha there doing dharma work, learning and benefitting the public. I wish this place to have special emphasis on Panchen Sonam Drakpa’s texts, Vajra Yogini’s tantra, Nagarjuna’s texts, Manjushri, Tsongkapa and Dorje Shugden. To be a premiere place of learning of these subjects and practice. This is my goal. So it produces teachers and practitioners to benefit others. I wish to achieve this once phase two of the building is complete. Tsem Rinpoche
  • tsemtulku
    Sunday, May 24. 2015 10:01 AM
    One of the favorite places I liked to visit was Kathmandu last time. I liked the four holy Vajra Yogini temples in the vicinity. Many of these holy places are not far from Kathmandu. I’ve always had wishes to live in the mountains surrounding Kathmandu. Offering items, spiritual wares, incense, juniper, ghee and whatever is necessary is so easy to obtain. I love making butterlamp offerings daily. Everywhere you look are stupas and reminders of the enlightened mind with temples, statues and holy places. I would have loved to live in the mountains there. When I consulted with my protector via the oracle, he told me not to stay there. I guess I can see why now. But I still long for those mountains very much. Tsem Rinpoche
  • tsemtulku
    Sunday, May 24. 2015 10:01 AM
    “With wide eyes perceiving all things, And compassionately achieving the good of all beings; Having power performing acts beyond thought. Guru Manjunata, to your feet I bow my head.” (Written by Sakya Pandita). Om Ah Ra Baza Na Dhi
  • tsemtulku
    Sunday, May 24. 2015 10:00 AM
    When we do our sadhanas and meditations on our Yidams daily and consistently, we collect much merit to overcome life’s vicissitudes. We also sharpen our mind and keep our minds focused. It is very important to do our sadhanas to our Yidams daily without a miss. This should be our daily priority. More than anything else as this prepares for today, tomorrow and the hereafter. Tsem Rinpoche
  • tsemtulku
    Sunday, May 24. 2015 10:00 AM
    The last time I was in Kathmandu, I was very lucky as Jp arranged for me to have 100,000 butterlamps offered to Vajra Yogini. I had a rented Ladrang (house) in the hills of Kathmandu years back. We had a butterlamp house and daily we would offer 500-700 butterlamps. It took some time but we were able to finish off 100,000 butterlamps. We had arranged some Nepalese housewives to help us with the arranging of the offerings daily and they were happy to. It was too much for a few persons to do daily. In this butterlamp house we had a beautiful Vajra Yogini statue. And I loved it so much. I wish to have something like that in KFR in the future. Making light offerings to Buddhas has many benefits. Tsem Rinpoche
  • tsemtulku
    Saturday, May 23. 2015 10:31 PM
    What do you think about clowns and the circus? See here: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=67672
  • xuliang
    Saturday, May 23. 2015 11:51 AM
    A mind that conforms to a pattern of pleasure, or what it thinks is love, can never know what love is. A mind that has understood the whole ripening of disorder comes to an ORDER which is virtue, therefore which is Love.
  • tsemtulku
    Saturday, May 23. 2015 07:22 AM
    It is good to know who Kache Marpo is as we might meet Him one day: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=61499
  • tsemtulku
    Saturday, May 23. 2015 06:16 AM
    Dear friends, I realize there are just some who karmically cannot shift their minds to higher thoughts of enlightenment embarking on it through cultivation of the 8 Verses, 50 Stanzas, Wheel of Sharp Weapons, Bodhicitta or be inspired by the saints. They just think on the level they think. Please continue reading here: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=67631
  • Pastor Adeline
    Wednesday, May 20. 2015 05:26 PM
    每週星期五晚上9點30分的《克切拉中文聊天室讀書會》又來啦!

    這個星期五(2015年5月22日)晚上9點30分,我們將在 http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/chat 分享《藏傳上師會出錯嗎?》一文。

    我們歡迎新朋友的加入和參與!如何參與呢?非常簡單!
    第一步:熟讀《藏傳上師會出錯嗎?》http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/dorje-shugden/藏传上师会出错吗?.html。
    第二步:在這個星期五(2015年5月22日),晚上9點30分到 http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/chat 參與討論及分享即可!

    這次回答快又準的朋友將會獲得一尊小文殊菩薩像。千萬別錯過這難得的機會喔!

1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · »

CREDITS

Concept: Tsem Rinpoche
Technical: Lew Kwan Leng, Justin Ripley, Yong Swee Keong
Design: Justin Ripley, Cynthia Lee
Content: Tsem Rinpoche, Khong Jean Mei, Justin Ripley, Pastor Shin Tan, Sarah Yap
Writer: Pastor Loh Seng Piow
Admin: Pastor Loh Seng Piow, Beng Kooi

I must thank my dharma blog team who are great assets to me, Kechara and growth of dharma in this wonderful region. I am honoured and thrilled to work with them. I really am. Maybe I don't say it enough to them, but I am saying it now. I APPRECIATE THESE GUYS VERY MUCH!

Tsem Rinpoche

What Am I Writing Now


 

The Unknown

The Known and unknown are both feared,
Known is being comfortable and stagnant,
The unknown may be growth and opportunities,
One shall never know if one fears the unknown more than the known.
Who says the unknown would be worse than the known?
But then again, the unknown is sometimes worse than the known. In the end nothing is known unless we endeavour,
So go pursue all the way with the unknown,
because all unknown with familiarity becomes the known.
~Tsem Rinpoche

Photos On The Go

Click on the images to view the bigger version. And scroll down and click on "View All Photos" to view more images.
1 hour ago
Lord Manjushri in Kechara Forest Retreat!
2 hours ago
May Lord Manjushri bless us in all his secret, transformative, wrathful, peaceful, mystical, male and female forms to accomplish this for KFR. May KFR become a world class well known centre of learning, practice, tantra and benefit. May we never be separated from this divine Manjushri in lifetime after lifetime and be close to his bosom.... Tsem Rinpoche
7 hours ago
Read this about News for profit these days?
7 hours ago
Kechara Forest Retreat before/after
7 hours ago
Four-Faced Mahakala. Beautiful thangka.
8 hours ago
"With wide eyes perceiving all things, And compassionately achieving the good of all beings; Having power performing acts beyond thought. Guru Manjunata, to your feet I bow my head." (Written by Sakya Pandita). Om Ah Ra Baza Na Dhi
16 hours ago
This is powerful to remember and contemplate daily. I like this alot. Tsem Rinpoche 
yesterday
Dear friends, I realize there are just some who karmically cannot shift their minds to higher thoughts of enlightenment embarking on it through cultivation of the 8 Verses, 50 Stanzas, Wheel of Sharp Weapons, Bodhicitta or be inspired by the saints. They just think on the level they think. Please continue reading here: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=67631
2 days ago
Click on this picture carefully and read what it says. Tsem Rinpoche 
6 days ago
Our Vajra Yogini stupa in Kechara-Malaysia
6 days ago
Incredible!!!
1 week ago
Wonder if this technology is available in Malaysia?
1 week ago
Good to remember
1 week ago
Click on photo to enlarge and read message
1 week ago
LOL
1 week ago
Click on this picture to enlarge and READ---Funny!!
1 week ago
Powerful. Tsem Rinpoche
1 week ago
The Sera Mey Monastery's famous Panglung oracle in full trance of Dorje Shugden. There are a few recognized oracles of Dorje Shugden.Tsem Rinpoche 
1 week ago
The Gaden Shartse Monastery's Dorje Shugden oracle in full trance of Dorje Shugden. Tsem Rinpoche 
1 week ago
9pm, Tsem Ladrang (private residence of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche) is always busy with different people doing different things simultaneously, such a great team. 晚上9点,詹拉章(尊贵的詹杜固仁波切的私人住所)各人员在忙着个别事务,经常很多活动同时进行着,好棒的一个团队。
1 week ago
Four Armed White Sarswati: OM VAJRA DEWI PICU PICU PRAJNA-WARDHA HRIM HUM
1 week ago
Mantra of Nageshvaraja Buddha: TAD-YATHA TATHAGATE BHAGAWAN-NAGA-RAJESWARA ADHISTHANA ADISTHITE SWAHA
1 week ago
Long Manjushri Mantra: NAMO MANJUSRIYE KUMARA BHUTAYA BODHISATTVAYA MAHASATTVAYA MAHAKARUNIKAYA TADYATHA OM ARADZE BIRADZE SHUDDHE BISHUDDHE SHODHAYA BISHODHAYE AMALE BIMALE NIRMALE DZAYAVARE RURUTSALE HUM HUM HUM PHAT PHAT PHAT SVAHA
1 week ago
Manjusri Naga-Raksasa Short mantra: Om Phe Lam Hum Long mantra: Nagpo Tipaca Naga-raksa Om Phe Lam Hum
2 weeks ago
Kechara Forest Retreat before and after. What a huge difference. Tsem Rinpoche 
2 weeks ago
This beautiful Tibetan 'bak' (mask) gift arrived for me yesterday. I love it. It is beautiful. I really appreciate it. Tsem Rinpoche 
2 weeks ago
Poverty of the spirit
2 weeks ago
Important to change
2 weeks ago
Good to remember.
2 weeks ago
Viewer discretion advised on this post: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=66575
2 weeks ago
This is powerful. Tsem Rinpoche 
2 weeks ago
This is super cute video. Must see: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5RX5ESo4yGo
2 weeks ago
We should never stay stagnant but keep learning and improving. Then we live full lives. Tsem Rinpoche 
2 weeks ago
Don't always say we don't know this or that. We can ask others. We can do searches on internet. We can learn and excel if we want to. This is the age of information and ignorance is a choice for most. Tsem Rinpoche 
2 weeks ago
Walking around with my trusted Beng Kooi and Pastor Seng Piow awhile back.
2 weeks ago
This is from my blog post-DORJE SHUGDEN: MY SIDE OF THE STORY. How rewarding to see this. More and more Tibetans are saying this video/contents is helpful to them. I am so happy about this. See: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=65988
2 weeks ago
Mumu has the cutest face ever. I love you Mumu. Tsem Rinpoche 
2 weeks ago
We have a duty to keep our words of honour to our gurus. Keeping these words of honour builds integrity as well as create causes for higher attainments in our mind. Tsem Rinpoche 
2 weeks ago
Lew's card with the bigfoot gift.
2 weeks ago
Look at this thoughtful gift presented to me today by a very kind person who I respect a lot. Lew is hardworking and thoughtful in his own quiet way. When people present a gift, it's not always something they pick up at the store, but something they thought out just for you is always touching. They thought it out, planned it and had you in mind when they made it. Thank you Lew. I really like everything about bigfoot and I will add to my collection. Tsem Rinpoche More: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/…/catego…/yeti-bigfoot-sasquatch
2 weeks ago
Candles offered to Lord Tsongkapa in Kechara. Beautiful. Tsem Rinpoche 
2 weeks ago
I've decided to speak about how I first became connected with Dorje Shugden, why I practice and continue to do so, the monasteries, the CTA (previously known as Exiled Tibetan Government), China, relations between China and Tibet, His Holiness the Dalai Lama, our lineage lamas, my teacher, H.H. Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche, the protests and how we can resolve this ban issue. Please continue here: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=65988
2 weeks ago
Very nice letter...must read.
2 weeks ago
Was gifted 55 beautiful Dorje Shugden tsatsas tody. Thank you.
3 weeks ago
Our aviary for rescued birds in Kechara is 4,000 square feet. Plenty of space to fly and stretch wings. :)
3 weeks ago
A thought
3 weeks ago
Super sacred Manjushri image
3 weeks ago
Very special 8-armed, 4-legged and 3-faced Kalarupa. Stunning.
Click on "View All Photos" above to view more images

Videos On The Go

Please click on the images to watch video
  • -
    yesterday
    For H.E. Tsem Tulku Rinpoche, a blog post is not just a blog post but Dharma work that generates merits which should be dedicated. Click here to find out what blog post Rinpoche was dedicating the merits for when he recited this prayer: http://bit.ly/1KiXWf9 ~Ani Lobsang Pema
  • -
    2 days ago
    Panchen Lama in Beijing on CCTV - China's official news. The respect and position they give His Holiness Panchen Lama is great.
  • Magical fish tank with Buddha statue
    3 days ago
    Magical fish tank with Buddha statue
  • His Holiness Kyabje Trijang Dorje Chang chants the prayer of Dorje Shugden
    2 weeks ago
    His Holiness Kyabje Trijang Dorje Chang chants the prayer of Dorje Shugden
  • Gongkar the bird at Kechara Forest Retreat
    2 weeks ago
    Gongkar the bird at Kechara Forest Retreat
    For much more information, pictures and videos about the rescued birds at the aviary of Kechara Forest Retreat, click here: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/animals-vegetarianism/aviary-kfr.html
  • Watch Dorje Shugden: My Side Of The Story. Full video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jxC6uKHM3dY
    2 weeks ago
    Watch Dorje Shugden: My Side Of The Story. Full video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jxC6uKHM3dY
  • A step by step explanation of Dorje Shugden's iconography in 3D!
    2 weeks ago
    A step by step explanation of Dorje Shugden's iconography in 3D!
  • Another Dharma Talk by Tenzin Palmo
    2 months ago
    Another Dharma Talk by Tenzin Palmo
  • A Dharma Talk by Tenzin Palmo
    2 months ago
    A Dharma Talk by Tenzin Palmo
  • Tenzin Palmo talk - Part 2
    2 months ago
    Tenzin Palmo talk - Part 2
  • Tenzin Palmo talk - Part 1
    2 months ago
    Tenzin Palmo talk - Part 1
  • Tenzin Palmo talk - Part 3
    2 months ago
    Tenzin Palmo talk - Part 3
  • Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche & Kyabje Ling Rinpoche doing Lama Chöpa in Bodhgaya in the 60s
    4 months ago
    Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche & Kyabje Ling Rinpoche doing Lama Chöpa in Bodhgaya in the 60s
    In the 1960s, H.H. Yongzin Kyabje Ling Rinpoche would always organize Lama Chöpa (Guru puja-composed by Panchen Rinpoche) with 1000 offerings in Bodhgaya and would often be joined in by H.H. Yongzin Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche, and sometimes the 16th Karmapa would even join in. Wonderful. Watch this blessed and old footage of the two Yongzins doing Lama Chöpa in Bodhgaya. Yongzin is the special title to those who were the root and close teachers of His Holiness the Dalai Lama. There were two official Yongzins. Trijang Rinpoche and Ling Rinpoche were the Yongzins of the current Dalai Lama for over 40 years living nearby to Dalai Lama and passing him all the teachings necessary. They were extremely kind and giving all necessary teachings, empowerments and oral transmissions that Dalai Lama is disseminating to the world today to millions. Tsem Rinpoche http://www.tsemrinpoche.com
  • Socialite becomes a volunteer in Malaysian soup kitchen
    6 months ago
    Socialite becomes a volunteer in Malaysian soup kitchen
    In the Malaysian capital, Ruby Khong devotes her lunch hours delivering food to the needy, even when the tropical heat and humidity make it hard to breathe. "It was always about myself, what I wanted and that continued on for a while until 1994," she says. That year, she was on a quest for spiritual guidance in India and met a Buddhist monk named Tsem Rinpoche. Read more here: http://www.bbc.com/news/business-29986205
  • -
    7 months ago
    Mumu always prepares his bed this way before sleeping. Cute.

ASK A PASTOR


A section for you to clarify your Dharma questions with Kechara’s esteemed pastors.

Just post your name and your question below and one of our pastors will provide you with an answer.

Scroll down and click on "View All Questions" to view archived questions.

View All Questions

CHAT PICTURES

4 hours ago
Kechara Ipoh Study Group has started our monthly recycling activities at Ipoh Garden from 9.30 am until 12.00 pm today. Early in the morning, there are many local Ipoh folks contributed with their clothes, old newspaper and other recyclable items for our activities today. Many thanks to all who have given us the support to keep our city clean and beautiful. Kin Hoe
5 hours ago
The creepers above Tara Walk are responding well to Pastor Antoinette's Bach flower treatment! - Pastor Jean Ai
5 hours ago
The green team have been working to beautify the main entrance of Kechara Forest Retreat. Doesn't it look good! - Pastor Jean Ai
5 hours ago
Julia sampling mature plants for saplings. All of the work done in Kechara Forest Retreat is by our own people - Pastor Jean Ai
16 hours ago
Fun time @ KSDS ~ everyone can be a superhero, because superhero meant to help others. Stella
18 hours ago
Second day of KL-PJ Wedding Fair with Kechara Blooms and Kechara Oasis fantastic promotional Wedding packages.Hurry to Mid Valley Exhibition Centre , Booth B43A. Lucy Yap
19 hours ago
Prayers was read before bird releases. This morning, bird liberation did for a Sponsor who have birthday. By Puja House 23 May'15
19 hours ago
Dorje Shugden Puja is very effective to pacify disturbances and obstacle . By Puja House 23 May'15
19 hours ago
Menlha Puja is one of the popular Puja that sponsors like to sponsor, for purpose to look for right Doctor for the illness, cure the illness and to reduce suffering cause by the illness. By Puja House 23 May'15
21 hours ago
Every step of torma needs focus even to color the torma. By Puja House. 23 May'15
21 hours ago
Saturday , volunteers spent their time in Puja house learning on torma making. By Puja House 23 May'15
yesterday
Mummy, what time is lunch???? DR.
yesterday
One of my many favorite quotes by HE Tsem Rinpoche. DR.
yesterday
With 100 Maybank Top Achievers chosen from their branches in Asean region. Was asked to share some points with them on how to be a game changer. As a token of appreciation, Maybank donated RM5K to KSK. DR.
yesterday
My hardworking KSK team : Red street warriors for the underprivileged. DR.
2 days ago
Kechara Blooms and Kechara Oasis @ Booth B43A with fantastic Wedding promotional packages at Wedding Fair , Mid Valley Exhibition Hall. Lucy Yap
2 days ago
Specific altar set up for Dorje Shugden Puja . By Puja House. 22 May'15
2 days ago
Puja team focus during Puja. By Puja House 22 May'15
2 days ago
With the kindness from sponsors, Puja House did 3 big Dorje Shugden Puja for Nepalese. By Puja House. 22 May'15
2 days ago
Don't miss KSDS first Children Art Exhibition coming soon on Sunday 31 May! P. Adeline
2 days ago
Kechara Blooms and Kechara Oasis at KL-PJ Wedding Fair @ Mid Valley Exhibition Centre ~ Jerry Sito
2 days ago
Kechara Blooms and Kechara Oasis at KL-PJ Wedding Fair @ Mid Valley Exhibition Centre ~ Jerry Sito
2 days ago
Kechara Blooms and Kechara Oasis at KL-PJ Wedding Fair @ Mid Valley Exhibition Centre ~ Jerry Sito
2 days ago
Kechara Blooms and Kechara Oasis at KL-PJ Wedding Fair @ Mid Valley Exhibition Centre ~ Jerry Sito
2 days ago
Kechara Blooms and Kechara Oasis at KL-PJ Wedding Fair @ Mid Valley Exhibition Centre ~ Jerry Sito

 
 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Archives

YOUR FEEDBACK

Page Views By Country
Malaysia 2,070,123
United States 1,188,862
Singapore 390,933
United Kingdom 247,346
Canada 224,860
Australia 201,756
India 161,234
Philippines 103,543
Indonesia 81,634
Thailand 67,409
Germany 67,945
France 42,899
Netherlands 40,493
Nepal 33,736
Bhutan 43,218
Taiwan 35,559
Italy 34,768
Hong Kong 33,294
Spain 32,014
New Zealand 30,583
Romania 29,148
Brazil 29,388
Portugal 24,510
Mexico 23,318
Switzerland 28,726
Sweden 22,797
United Arab Emirates 16,648
Japan 19,178
South Africa 16,218
Greece 16,046
Vietnam 16,554
Sri Lanka 14,075
Ireland 15,455
Hungary 15,267
Mongolia 14,580
Poland 16,452
Bulgaria 13,328
Pakistan 11,204
Russia 13,617
Total Pageviews: 5,787,168

Login

Click to watch my talk about Dorje Shugden....