Chef Lim Organic Kitchen – Restaurant Review

Dec 24, 2012 | Views: 1,409
Share this article

[Disclaimer: The following review has been reviewed by the Vegetarian Restaurant Review team]

  

Overview

Located at Scotts Garden on Old Klang Road, Chef Lim Organic Kitchen is dedicated to bring healthy food to their patrons. Opened less than a year ago, Chef Lim Organic Kitchen is already well-known for their healthy and delicious choice of meals. It was conceptualized by a group of people experienced and dedicated to bring healthy dining to Malaysians. They have, however, taken one step further to cater delicious dishes suitable for those with medical conditions such as hypertension, diabetes and even cancer patients. 


Reviewer’s Rating

Interior  –  3.5/5

The restaurant has a bright, clean and modern look. Catered for people of all ages, race and background, Chef Lim Organic Kitchen certainly gives one a pleasant dining experience. Emphasizing on health benefits through dining and lifestyle, they provide their patrons with a smoke-free environment. Upon request, the restaurant provides a private room for small gatherings above 30 pax. For gatherings of less than 20 pax, there is also a private section on the dining floor. The restaurant can fit up to 250 pax, and still have ample space to move around. 

 Private corner for small gatherings.  Inside looking out.
 Their table setting with a Lazy Susan.  Simple and elegant.
 Outside looking in. Community bulletin board.

 

Food  –  4/5

The food in Chef Lim Organic Kitchen is original, unique and healthy. Although they do not serve 100% organic food, all of their servings contain 70 – 80% organic ingredients, while the remaining consists of the highest graded natural product available in the market. Skilfully, their chefs produce delicious, healthy organic vegetarian dishes. They do not use any mock meat, instead, they substitute it with home made fu-chuk (Chinese bean curd skin) to provide a meaty texture. Their food contains no MSG, no colouring and no artificial flavouring – only naturally sourced flavourings are used. It is also an egg, milk, onion and garlic free restaurant; so it is very much suitable for our vegan friends. Catered for people with medical conditions, one can request for the food to consist of less salt and sugar. 

One of their signature dishes is their “Coconut Tom Yam”. Made using their homemade tom yam paste and young coconut water, the Tom Yam soup is an absolute treat (with hardly any oil!). Every ingredient used is fresh and unprocessed, even their button mushroom is fresh and not the ones we get from a can.

One of the more surprising dishes is their garlic bread. Why? No garlic is used! Instead, to simulate the taste of garlic, they use various natural flavouring to produce the garlic flavour. The bread is very thinly sliced and oven baked till crispy. Another surprising dish on the menu is their cheese cake, and yes you’ve guessed it – it does not contain any cheese! To substitute cheese, yoghurt is used.

Wild mushroom spaghetti Japanese style  Yam basket
Coconut Tom Yam Three Slice Lotus
Fruit Tea Garlic Bread

 Cheese Cake

 

Pricing  – 4/5

When compared with other vegetarian restaurants, Chef Lim Organic Kitchen is slightly more expensive. However, this is because a high percentage of their ingredients are organic. For a healthy and delicious meal, the price to pay is totally worth it. For example, their serving of Coconut Tom Yum (as shown above) is at RM 18.

 

Vegetarian Selection  – 4.5/5

At a quick glance, anyone can tell that their menu has a wide selection. However, upon a closer look at the choices available, it is very obvious that they cater towards people from all walks of life. They included many standard dishes that first time vegetarians (or non-vegetarians for that matter!) would feel comfortable with. There is also a wide selection for youngsters who usually prefers Western or Japanese cuisine. A very well-thought of menu.

 

Service  –  4.5/5

Excellent. Everything about this restaurant is aimed towards customer satisfaction. They accept personal requests for their patrons and try their best to create a delicious meal according to their customer’s preference. This is an excellent attitude because they cater their dining experience towards those with strict diets due to their medical condition. Their flexibility in listening to what their patrons wants gives them very good points for this evaluation point. Another factor that made their service excellent, is that 5% of their service charge is donated to charity homes such as orphanages, old folks home, OKU etc. 

 


Find your way there!


Chef Lim Organic Kitchen

Address: Lot 2-47, 2-48 & 2-49, The Scott Garden, 4 1/2 Miles, Jalan Klang Lama, 58200, Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan

Contact: 03-7982 3395

Fanpage: https://www.facebook.com/cheflimorganic/

Opening hours: Mon – Friday (11 am – 3 pm; 5 pm – 11 pm); Sat & Sun (11 am – 11 pm)

Features:

  • Vegan friendly
  • Food catered for people with health conditions (inform waiter to get a meal suitable for your diet)
  • Catering services
  • Walk in/ Reservation
  • Small/ Large gatherings
  • Private room for above 30 pax; call in advance for booking
  • Smart casual
  • Credit card accepted

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Please support us so that we can continue to bring you more Dharma:

If you are in the United States, please note that your offerings and contributions are tax deductible. ~ the tsemrinpoche.com blog team

Share this article

28 Responses to Chef Lim Organic Kitchen – Restaurant Review

DISCLAIMER IN RELATION TO COMMENTS OR POSTS GIVEN BY THIRD PARTIES BELOW

Kindly note that the comments or posts given by third parties in the comment section below do not represent the views of the owner and/or host of this Blog, save for responses specifically given by the owner and/or host. All other comments or posts or any other opinions, discussions or views given below under the comment section do not represent our views and should not be regarded as such. We reserve the right to remove any comments/views which we may find offensive but due to the volume of such comments, the non removal and/or non detection of any such comments/views does not mean that we condone the same.

We do hope that the participants of any comments, posts, opinions, discussions or views below will act responsibly and do not engage nor make any statements which are defamatory in nature or which may incite and contempt or ridicule of any party,individual or their beliefs or to contravene any laws.

  1. discount pizza coupons on Jan 7, 2014 at 8:08 pm

    If Cairo is the only remain in Egypt then ride a felucca in Maadi associated
    with downtown. They offer all types of CCTV and access control systems.
    Is actually usually cheaper even more scenic.

  2. Sean Wang on Oct 21, 2013 at 8:57 pm

    This restaurant looks very interesting. I really would like to try the japanese spaghetti. It is good to see that there are many vegetarian restaurants that are embracing a modern feel to it! I really like it!

  3. Carmen Lin @ KMP on Oct 19, 2013 at 3:28 pm

    Thank you so much of sharing this, I have tried it out and it’s delicious, planning to hang out there more often. The environment is simple and spacious, the food is delicious had a pasta there the other day, wanted to try something else the next time I go there. Cheers.

  4. Sean Wang on Jul 18, 2013 at 5:18 pm

    I just told my mother about this place. Hopefully we can go there one day when she feels better! The food looks very delicious and service seems very good. The Japanese style Mushroom Spaghetti looks very delicious. I really want to try it now.

  5. Sharon Saw on Jan 15, 2013 at 12:48 am

    This restaurant looks really good and the food seems healthy. As a diabetic, it is not easy to find healthy food when eating out. Organic restaurants are always very health conscious and this seems to be the same. i look forward to trying it out. Thank you to the blog team for always looking out for good vegetarian outlets!

  6. Khong Jean Mei on Dec 31, 2012 at 11:15 pm

    This review REALLY makes me wanna go to Chef Lim to eat! Haha what a well written vegetarian restaurant review!

    I really like how the restaurant accommodates to the patrons request. For a picky eater like myself, this is a real pull-factor! Haha

    There are a lot of Chinese vegetarian restaurants around, and sometimes that little extra touch makes all the difference. The extra care, the extra attentiveness and the extra effort to accommodate to the customers, hopefully makes Chef Lim stand out.

    I can’t wait to go! Will write my opinion here once I’ve eaten there! x

  7. AdelineTan on Dec 31, 2012 at 12:45 am

    The layout of this restaurant is very modern, elegant and clean. The menus are suitable for all ages and they also cater for people who have medical problems that require special diets, very thoughtful of Chef Lim, on top of that they also donated 5% of their service charge to charitable organisations. The pictures showed the Japanese wild mushroom spaghetti, yam basket and cheese cake looked so delicious and they are organic very good for health.

  8. Albert Ratchaga on Dec 28, 2012 at 4:30 pm

    The coconut tom yam looks good, first time hearing this. Vegetarian restaurant is not as popular as normal restaurant, that’s why they need to come out a lot of new ideas, new design and new environment to attract people. Now, Vegetarian food is getting more and more popular and higher demand than before.

    In life, it is also the same, when we are in the advantage situation, we will slack and start to let our guard off, but when we are in difficult situation, we are in disadvantage, we will fight to go up, fight for the advantage, hence, being in the disadvantage is actually a privilege, because it makes us stronger.

  9. Han on Dec 27, 2012 at 8:31 pm

    I brought many friends to this restaurant, overall they quite like the dishes, some commented some dishes a bit pricey. Even the western food, pizza all are very tasty!

    Thanks Rinpoche for sharing this post

  10. Venix on Dec 27, 2012 at 6:42 pm

    Thanks for sharing Rinpoche.
    I will try it out soon and may Chef Lim Organic Kitchen well and continue to bring benefits to more people.

  11. Joy on Dec 27, 2012 at 4:48 pm

    I really like seeing that there is more and more “creative” vegetarian restaurants popping up here and there in KL. Malaysia is pretty slow in catching on this healthy natural culture of being vegetarian/organic… but through the increase in demand from customers will create the supply.

    This is why it is so important for us to actually ask for more vegetarian food in restaurants and cafes… this will be noticed by the owners and hence create the supply for it. Even secret recipe has now started to join the band wagon of going green and created a few handful of vegetarian branch cafes and I must say their food is not bad.

    It is also how we present vegetarian cuisine is very important as 90% of the population are still quite sceptical and think that vegetarian food is boring. But being creative in its taste, style of presentation is extremely important right up to the ambience.

    Our very own Kechara Oasis have done a brilliant job in this section http://www.kecharaoasis.com/default.shtml and we’re getting more and more positie respond for events and wedding functions to be vegetarian. We know how hard the market it esp for chinese weddings… but they Irene and her crew have managed to penetrated the market and change people’s misconception that it is boring… in fact we’re very stylish… more then the meaty restaurants I must say 🙂 Kudos to Kechara Oasis!!!

  12. Uncle Eddie on Dec 27, 2012 at 12:02 pm

    Though eating is said to be a national pastime in Malaysia, be them chinese, western, Malay, Indian or Thai, finding a really good vegetarian cusine restuarant is sometimes truly hard to do. Inspite of the variety of common vegeterian food is endless as said, yet one must be familarised on how or where to locate the same. Unless you are familar, it may seem difficult to find a good vegetarian restuarant, not to mention an “organic” orientated one as advertised in this blog. As said “a picture speaks louder than a thousand words”, but when eating is concerned, its in the eating and taste that suits the taster that counts. So therefore, a real visit to chef Lim’s organic kitchen restuarant seems all the more necessary!

  13. Wan Wai Meng on Dec 27, 2012 at 1:38 am

    This is a eating place with an altruistic intention built into it. This seems like a fusion vegetarian restaurant somewhere I definitely want to go to.

  14. patsy on Dec 26, 2012 at 12:34 pm

    The restaurant looks clean and pleasant.The dishes are very varied and fusion ranging from Chinese, Western and Thai. From the reviews, the ratings are high so this will be my next “must try” food destination:)

  15. Erickksiow on Dec 25, 2012 at 10:34 pm

    Another restaurant that we can go an check it out, the foods look healthy and tasty.

    Thank You Rinpoche for sharing to us. 🙂

    Best Regards : Erickksiow

  16. Carmen K. on Dec 25, 2012 at 6:55 pm

    Yummy! I LOVE tomyum! That tom yum soup looks delicious. Glad to know that we have more no frills, simple restaurants focussing on vegetarian food here in KL. The reviews are a great help for me to find places to eat around KL when I’m lost on where to go!

  17. Darren Kechara Paradise on Dec 25, 2012 at 5:02 pm

    Thanks Rinpoche for sharing the review, will visit one day as it’s just a 5 minute drive from my home. 🙂

  18. June Tang(KHJB) on Dec 25, 2012 at 12:38 pm

    Thank you Rinpoche for sharing this article. I will give it a try if I am at KL. From the pictures, i can feel the cosy place with good food served . Coconut Tom Yam looks very delicious !!vegetarian is the way to good health!! You not only save a lot of animals, you have a healthy body and lifestyle!

  19. Lim (KH JB) on Dec 25, 2012 at 2:50 am

    Thanks review team for the recommendation, the foods look so delicious with a cozy place and decorations…

    Wow, feel hungry now… LOL…

    We got no more excuses to say very hard to find vegetarian foods again…

  20. Milly on Dec 25, 2012 at 12:42 am

    The food looks yummy with nice food presentation. I look forward to trying the tom yam and spaghetti. The decor is pleasant and neat. We are spoilt for choice these days with many vegetarian restaurants sprouting up in town.

  21. Jace Chong on Dec 24, 2012 at 11:28 pm

    Thanks for sharing this nice restaurant, looks like vegetarian dining has wide selection now.

    The post remind me of the same restaurant at Kayu Ara, near our working place Sunwaymas Commercial Center, I didn’t know they have another branch at Old Klang Road.

    Anyway, I know the boss through an event many years ago. I used to look for him to help in some charity events, they sponsored one of my charity event for teenagers, all vegetarian and healthy food. They also sponsored “kuih” to sell during one of Kechara Wesak Fair, and finger food in some other events.

    If I am not mistaken, the boss is a Christian, he is very open, he say to me, no matter what religion we are belonged to, we practice to help others. He told me that he has a lot of rich friends, who want to spend their money in good way, he collects donations from them to buy and cook nice food and send to orphanage and old folks homes. How kind!

    I hope their efforts can inspire more people to dine with compassion and love.

    Buddha blesses you too =)

  22. Low ksjc on Dec 24, 2012 at 9:50 pm

    Thanks to the review team,for giving us more choices for good vegetarian restaurant around town.Will give it a try when we are passing by those area.

  23. grace (KHJB) on Dec 24, 2012 at 9:40 pm

    thank you for introduction, the restaurant look nice and cosy.the cheese cake look nice.will try it when happen pass by.

  24. MayOng on Dec 24, 2012 at 7:29 pm

    I just asked Rena about the location of this place, Scott Garden and its actually located right beside the Old Klang Road main road in a new building. You cannot miss it if you are driving by.

    I will make time to go there to try with the family. Looks yummy and delicious. Another wonderful vegetarian restaurant to look forward to.

  25. Girlie Ooi on Dec 24, 2012 at 7:08 pm

    Old Klang Road area is not on my list when I look for food. Thank you Team for this review. I will give it a try. The Wild Mushroom spaghetti looks yummy!

  26. tenzin llhamo on Dec 24, 2012 at 5:05 pm

    Thank you! I didn’t know that Scott Garden has an Organic Restaurant. It is very convenient nowadays as people are more aware of the benefits of being vegetarian. I prefer to have organic food compared to vegetarian restaurant that use mock meat. So not a fan of mock meat….
    And the best part is that those good organic food chefs can work wonders with the ingredients they have and it doesn’t even feel like its a substitute. I will definitely go try it when I am near by.

  27. Judy on Dec 24, 2012 at 10:24 am

    I liked th the restaurant layout as it is very clean, no frills. In these days of modern living, it is welcoming to see places like Chef Lim offering healthy and wholesome food for the people. In a way, restaurants play a part in society to care for people’s well being. It is not just about making money.

  28. Wah Ying on Dec 24, 2012 at 8:36 am

    Three Slice Lotus and Wild Mushroom Japanese Spagetti look yummy. This restaurant’s interior design is modern and Western. Restaurant which provides tasty and healthy vegetarian food actually could promote vegetarianism. They show people vegetarianism can be tasty and nice as non-vegetarianism.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *





Blog Chat

BLOG CHAT

Dear blog friends,

I’ve created this section for all of you to share your opinions, thoughts and feelings about whatever interests you.

Everyone has a different perspective, so this section is for you.

Tsem Rinpoche


SCHEDULED CHAT SESSIONS / 中文聊天室时间表

THURSDAY
10 - 11PM (GMT +8)
5 - 6AM (PST)
星期五
9 - 10PM (GMT +8)
4 - 5AM (PST)
(除了每个月的第一个星期五)
SATURDAY
11AM - 12PM (GMT +8)
FRIDAY 7 - 8PM (PST)
SUNDAY
9:30 - 10PM (GMT +8)
4:30 - 5AM (PST)

UPCOMING TOPICS FOR JANUARY / 一月份讨论主题

Please come and join in the chat for a fun time and support. See you all there.


Blog Chat Etiquette

These are some simple guidelines to make the blog chat room a positive, enjoyable and enlightening experience for everyone. Please note that as this is a chat room, we chat! Do not flood the chat room, or post without interacting with others.

EXPAND
Be friendly

Remember that these are real people you are chatting with. They may have different opinions to you and come from different cultures. Treat them as you would face to face, and respect their opinions, and they will treat you the same.

Be Patient

Give the room a chance to answer you. Patience is a virtue. And if after awhile, people don't respond, perhaps they don't know the answer or they did not see your question. Do ask again or address someone directly. Do not be offended if people do not or are unable to respond to you.

Be Relevant

This is the blog of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche. Please respect this space. We request that all participants here are respectful of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche and his organisation, Kechara.

Be polite

Avoid the use of language or attitudes which may be offensive to others. If someone is disrespectful to you, ignore them instead of arguing with them.

Please be advised that anyone who contravenes these guidelines may be banned from the chatroom. Banning is at the complete discretion of the administrator of this blog. Should anyone wish to make an appeal or complaint about the behaviour of someone in the chatroom, please copy paste the relevant chat in an email to us at [email protected] and state the date and time of the respective conversation.

Please let this be a conducive space for discussions, both light and profound.

KECHARA FOREST RETREAT PROGRESS UPDATES

Here is the latest news and pictorial updates, as it happens, of our upcoming forest retreat project.

The Kechara Forest Retreat is a unique holistic retreat centre focused on the total wellness of body, mind and spirit. This is a place where families and individuals will find peace, nourishment and inspiration in a natural forest environment. At Kechara Forest Retreat, we are committed to give back to society through instilling the next generation with universal positive values such as kindness and compassion.

For more information, please read here (english), here (chinese), or the official site: retreat.kechara.com.

Noticeboard

Name: Email:
For:  
Mail will not be published
  • Lin Mun
    Tuesday, Jan 17. 2017 08:31 PM
    If it is not Guru’s compassion and kindness we would not have the chance to learn and practise dharma in Kechara. Guru is very important because he is a person who will guide and lead us to enlightenment. He choose to be with us so we can transform our mind. Hence we must always appreciate our Guru and change our mind to be better.

    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/buddhas-dharma/choose-your-guru-always.html
  • Stella Cheang
    Tuesday, Jan 17. 2017 01:07 PM
    We are the only family to the senior pets, how cruel it is to abandon them when they are old and helpless. It is a time our pet needs us most because they are in pain or suffering from discomfort, and we should be more sensitive to their needs. Very heartwarming to read a list of ideas to shower the raging pets with some tender loving care. Thank you Rinpoche.

    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/animals-vegetarianism/dont-abandon-senior-pets.html
  • Stella Cheang
    Tuesday, Jan 17. 2017 01:02 PM
    Thank you Rinpoche for this sharing. Every time I read story of incredible loyalty shown by animals, I’d be marvelled at how more faithful, loyal, humane and selfless they are compared to us. Captain put us to shame. Many of us cannot even be faithful and loyal to the person sharing the same bed, let alone a dead someone… for six years! May we be inspired to be loyal and faithful to people who matter to us and who had benefitted, like our guru and our parents.

    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/current-affairs/loyal-dog-guards-his-owners-grave-for-6-years.html
  • Lin Mun
    Monday, Jan 16. 2017 09:49 PM
    Wow the 3 places are so beautiful. Very nice scenic, clean and so natural. Really wish I can visit Japan and any one of the places above. So calm to be able to live there.

    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/art-architecture/3-amazingly-attractive-villages-in-japan.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Monday, Jan 16. 2017 04:57 PM
    Beautiful and powerful short prayer to Dorje Shugden composed by Rinpoche. This prayer is short yet very powerful and easy to understand, visualize suitable for all us and for those who are new to Tibetan Buddhism.Thank you Rinpoche for this beautiful and powerful prayer.May Rinpoche always healthy to continue teachings and guiding us all.
    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/buddhas-dharma/a-short-prayer-to-dorje-shugden.html
  • Stella Cheang
    Monday, Jan 16. 2017 01:56 PM
    Thank you Rinpoche for sharing with us this very beautifully composed prayer to Dorje Shugden. The prayer abridge the complete path to enlightenment complete with the powerful holy mantra Om Benza Wiki Bitana Soha. May Datin MJ and everyone who recites this daily be blessed on their spiritual journey and their faith in Dorje Shugden grow forever more.

    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/buddhas-dharma/a-short-prayer-to-dorje-shugden.html#comments
  • Stella Cheang
    Monday, Jan 16. 2017 01:32 PM
    Thank you Rinpoche for this very important teaching. It is simple logic; working on our mind will last us in our future life (long term investment) while focusing on our body only last us as far as this lifetime (short term investment and often time without return), if the body does not already give way part by part, prematurely. Therefore, utilise our precious time on earth to invest in our mind. Every pleasure that derives through this body is short-lived anyway.

    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/buddhas-dharma/stop-dancing-with-the-corpse.html
  • Lin Mun
    Sunday, Jan 15. 2017 09:33 PM
    This is very sad. In the new modern business environment I am shock that this is happening in India. This brick kiln management has clearly abuse the labour and has no qualm in admitting that they are treating the labour as slave.

    How can the worker work for 12 to 18 hours in this harsh place. Furthermore, they were not provided any safety gear and have to endure the heat in the kiln. The more scary thing is that they allow children in this dangerous work place.

    Thankfully, the United Nations and the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) has taken steps in providing new guidelines. I hope the multinational companies there will adhere to the regulations and guidelines to stop this abuse.

    Thank you Rinpoche for sharing this article and a reminder that how fortunate are we living in much better condition.

    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/current-affairs/you-have-to-see-this.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Sunday, Jan 15. 2017 01:53 PM
    Dementia is a general term for loss of memory and other mental abilities severe enough to interfere with our daily life. It is caused by physical changes in the brain.So scientists did discovered that people living near busy roads have a higher chance of developing dementia.Its the air-pollutants can get into the brain via the blood and which lead to neurological problems.
    Elderly monks live a very quiet life in the monastery, far away from the city do not develop dementia as Rinpoche noticed.The air is clean and healthy that leads them to live longer.
    Rinpoche have made a good choice to have KFR at Bentong in a natural forest environment. Whereby all of us can have a healthy.quiet and peaceful mind to do meditation,learn and practice Dharma.
    Thank you Rinpoche for sharing
    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/current-affairs/does-living-near-busy-roads-develop-dementia.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Saturday, Jan 14. 2017 08:23 PM
    Learn and practice Dharma,work for Dharma before its too late.Try not waste our precious time ,as we won’t know what will happens next. So wasting time on samsaric activities that bring comfort and pleasure to the body is of no use .what will benefit us now and at the time of death is to cultivate our mind with dharma and dharma activities. Stay healthy have a healthy body , mind and have Dharma close to us .
    Thank you Rinpoche for sharing this powerful teachings
    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/buddhas-dharma/stop-dancing-with-the-corpse.html
  • Lin Mun
    Saturday, Jan 14. 2017 05:24 PM
    This is a good article on Serkym offering and Kawang. Earlier when I just joined Kechara I do not understand why we have this rituals and why some of the offering materials are so expensive. Now I understand that we are making offering to the enlightened beings so we should offer the best.

    Thank you Bradley for your sharing.

    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/students-friends/bradley-kassian-share-on-kawang-and-serkym.html
  • Samfoonheei
    Saturday, Jan 14. 2017 03:06 PM
    Malaysia is a beautiful multi-racial country with beautiful traditional clothes each different race and culture.That i am proud of it as i love our traditional chinese cheongsum and nyonya kebaya.There are many different cultures in Sarawak too with many variations of tribal dress in different styles. Many of these groups have their own style and colour which caught my eyes by looking at those beautiful pictures shared. Here we can live happily with many different groups and can have religious freedom.But not so lucky for others whereby they attacked .injured each other like the Dorje Shugden issue in Tibet.I do hope the ban on Dorje Shugden will be lifted soon.
    Thank you Rinpoche for sharing this article.
    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/art-architecture/traditional-clothes-of-malaysia.html
  • Stella Cheang
    Saturday, Jan 14. 2017 01:35 PM
    Without a doubt, it is the miraculous power of the enlightened Dharmapala, Dorje Shugden, who worked this magic and saved life. The deep faith in Dorje Shugden let the young Chin Wei suffered only minor injuries despite the collisions resulting in severe damage to the car. May Chin Wei recover swiftly and may his faith in Dorje Shugden be forever strong. Thank you Pastor Seng Piow for sharing this with us.

    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/personal-attendant/saved-by-dorje-shugden-多杰雄登保佑!.html
  • Victor.Choi
    Saturday, Jan 14. 2017 11:07 AM
    Good Morning Rinpoche, Moderator,Pastors and everyone in the chatroom. 🙂
  • Alice Tay
    Saturday, Jan 14. 2017 12:11 AM
    There are have many types of people in the world but we are all the same. We will face the same sufferings of birth, aging, sickness and death. And the truth is no one can be escape until or unless we become an enlightened beings. As such, there is no different between these
    Black or White.
    Woman or Man.
    Young or old.

    I wish Deddeh Howard will be recognized by others and applaud her talent.

    Thank you Rinpoche sharing this article.

    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/current-affairs/black-mirror-famous-fashion-ads-recreated.html

1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · »

CREDITS

Concept: Tsem Rinpoche
Technical: Lew Kwan Leng, Justin Ripley, Yong Swee Keong
Design: Justin Ripley, Cynthia Lee
Content: Tsem Rinpoche, Justin Ripley, Pastor Shin Tan, Sarah Yap
Writer: Pastor Loh Seng Piow
Admin: Pastor Loh Seng Piow, Beng Kooi

I must thank my dharma blog team who are great assets to me, Kechara and growth of dharma in this wonderful region. I am honoured and thrilled to work with them. I really am. Maybe I don't say it enough to them, but I am saying it now. I APPRECIATE THESE GUYS VERY MUCH!

Tsem Rinpoche

What Am I Writing Now

Facebook Fans Youtube Views Blog Views
Animal Care Fund
  Bigfoot, Yeti, Sasquatch

The Unknown

The Known and unknown are both feared,
Known is being comfortable and stagnant,
The unknown may be growth and opportunities,
One shall never know if one fears the unknown more than the known.
Who says the unknown would be worse than the known?
But then again, the unknown is sometimes worse than the known. In the end nothing is known unless we endeavour,
So go pursue all the way with the unknown,
because all unknown with familiarity becomes the known.
~Tsem Rinpoche

Photos On The Go

Click on the images to view the bigger version. And scroll down and click on "View All Photos" to view more images.
I am in the process of creating beautiful Dorje Shugden and Kechara Forest Retreat watches at this time. So we can take precious protector and Kechara Forest Retreat wherever we go and be blessed everytime we see what time it is. 
I am perfecting the designs with a great team and will update when done but these are just some samples that arrived. 
Feast your eyes! 

Tsem Rinpoche
4 days ago
I am in the process of creating beautiful Dorje Shugden and Kechara Forest Retreat watches at this time. So we can take precious protector and Kechara Forest Retreat wherever we go and be blessed everytime we see what time it is. I am perfecting the designs with a great team and will update when done but these are just some samples that arrived. Feast your eyes! Tsem Rinpoche
                        Pick the practice, devotion and precepts of Vajra Yogini\'s path over everything and anything in samsara. Samsara has nothing of value and nothing lasting to offer. You are born in suffering, live in suffering, die in suffering and enter bardo and future lives expecting more sufferings. This is not a negative way of looking at things but the truth. If the truth is negative, so it is the truth. Devote oneself to the guru, dharma work, dharma practice and bringing dharma to others compassionately. Choose to practice Vajra Yogini now with the preliminaries. You can start right now: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/inspiration-worthy-words/starting-on-vajra-yogini-now.html  Much care, Tsem Rinpoche
3 weeks ago
Pick the practice, devotion and precepts of Vajra Yogini's path over everything and anything in samsara. Samsara has nothing of value and nothing lasting to offer. You are born in suffering, live in suffering, die in suffering and enter bardo and future lives expecting more sufferings. This is not a negative way of looking at things but the truth. If the truth is negative, so it is the truth. Devote oneself to the guru, dharma work, dharma practice and bringing dharma to others compassionately. Choose to practice Vajra Yogini now with the preliminaries. You can start right now: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/inspiration-worthy-words/starting-on-vajra-yogini-now.html Much care, Tsem Rinpoche
Message to Tibetans in English
3 weeks ago
Message to Tibetans in English
Message to the Tibetans
3 weeks ago
Message to the Tibetans
Left to right: Kensur Jampa Yeshe Rinpoche, Sharpa Choeje Jetsun Lobsang Nyima, Kyabje Zemey Rinpoche, Kyabje Lati Rinpoche, 101st Gaden Tripa Jetsun Lungrik Namgyal. Great lamas of Gaden Shartse Monastery
3 weeks ago
Left to right: Kensur Jampa Yeshe Rinpoche, Sharpa Choeje Jetsun Lobsang Nyima, Kyabje Zemey Rinpoche, Kyabje Lati Rinpoche, 101st Gaden Tripa Jetsun Lungrik Namgyal. Great lamas of Gaden Shartse Monastery
A beautiful Indian rendition of Gyenze Dorje Shugden manifesting in wealth form
3 weeks ago
A beautiful Indian rendition of Gyenze Dorje Shugden manifesting in wealth form
This is my thoughts and determination to share with you. Please open and read. Thank you for your time. Tsem Rinpoche
4 weeks ago
This is my thoughts and determination to share with you. Please open and read. Thank you for your time. Tsem Rinpoche
Nepalese King Birendra receives His Holiness Panchen Rinpoche in Nepal
1 month ago
Nepalese King Birendra receives His Holiness Panchen Rinpoche in Nepal
Guess what Zava Damdin Rinpoche did in Mongolia recently with 7,800 people??? Very interesting and it is a must read:  http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=116206
1 month ago
Guess what Zava Damdin Rinpoche did in Mongolia recently with 7,800 people??? Very interesting and it is a must read:  http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=116206
This huge Buddha in Korea is magnificent
2 months ago
This huge Buddha in Korea is magnificent
The very first oracle of Dorje Shugden in trance statue. I have commissioned this.
2 months ago
The very first oracle of Dorje Shugden in trance statue. I have commissioned this.
Such a old and ancient thangka painting of Dorje Shugden. He has been around in Tibet practiced for hundreds of years.
2 months ago
Such a old and ancient thangka painting of Dorje Shugden. He has been around in Tibet practiced for hundreds of years.
One of the "Four Exalted Brothers" Avalokiteshvara statues, Phagpa Wati of Kyirong, which is now with H.H. the Dalai Lama in Dharamsala.
2 months ago
One of the "Four Exalted Brothers" Avalokiteshvara statues, Phagpa Wati of Kyirong, which is now with H.H. the Dalai Lama in Dharamsala.
Kyabje Zemey, Kyabje Zong Rinpoche and Kyabje Pabongka Choktrul Rinpoche
2 months ago
Kyabje Zemey, Kyabje Zong Rinpoche and Kyabje Pabongka Choktrul Rinpoche
My Oser girl and Mumu boy are so adorable
2 months ago
My Oser girl and Mumu boy are so adorable
Wow this meditator in his cave in front of a painting of Yamantaka draped with a white khata of respect. He sits among bones to remind him of impermanence and our future. The bones inspire him strongly to let go of all attachments in this life and focus on dharma, meditation and liberation and he is doing so. Very beautiful and inspirational. Tsem Rinpoche
2 months ago
Wow this meditator in his cave in front of a painting of Yamantaka draped with a white khata of respect. He sits among bones to remind him of impermanence and our future. The bones inspire him strongly to let go of all attachments in this life and focus on dharma, meditation and liberation and he is doing so. Very beautiful and inspirational. Tsem Rinpoche
Tenzing Norgay found this in Nepal. Guess what it is?
3 months ago
Tenzing Norgay found this in Nepal. Guess what it is?
Sir Edmund Hillary
3 months ago
Sir Edmund Hillary
Halloween is my favorite holiday. Wild natural plants and flowers are my favorite offering. Buddha\'s teachings on meditation and Yidam practice bring the ultimate results and happiness. ~Tsem Rinpoche
3 months ago
Halloween is my favorite holiday. Wild natural plants and flowers are my favorite offering. Buddha's teachings on meditation and Yidam practice bring the ultimate results and happiness. ~Tsem Rinpoche
Previous lives do resemble current lives especially if they are a recognized incarnation. If notice how similar the previous and current Trijang Rinpoche looks. The eyes, bone structure, expression, long neck, thin and overall look. Beautiful. I\'ve seen this phenomena over and over in many Rinpoche incarnations. Especially when you compare them with pictures of previous and current lives at around the same ages. Something powerfully karmic about this. Tsem Rinpoche
3 months ago
Previous lives do resemble current lives especially if they are a recognized incarnation. If notice how similar the previous and current Trijang Rinpoche looks. The eyes, bone structure, expression, long neck, thin and overall look. Beautiful. I've seen this phenomena over and over in many Rinpoche incarnations. Especially when you compare them with pictures of previous and current lives at around the same ages. Something powerfully karmic about this. Tsem Rinpoche
It\'s nice to have monks visitors and resident monks in Kechara
3 months ago
It's nice to have monks visitors and resident monks in Kechara
                         Taken in Lake Champlain in Canada. A huge water monster...neat...
3 months ago
Taken in Lake Champlain in Canada. A huge water monster...neat...
Beautiful! His Holiness Kyabje Trijang Dorje Chang has always been good friends with His Holiness Karmapa. No wonder H.H. Karmapa never spoke against Dorje Shugden. Two reasons perhaps: One is he knows the qualities of Trijang Rinpoche who is a attained being. And Karmapa himself has clairvoyance to perceive the true nature of Dorje Shugden directly. I love to see great beings like this manifesting closeness. When I see, I just want to prostrate to them and thank them for sharing such good examples to someone like me. Praise to the ego-less mind! Tsem Rinpoche
3 months ago
Beautiful! His Holiness Kyabje Trijang Dorje Chang has always been good friends with His Holiness Karmapa. No wonder H.H. Karmapa never spoke against Dorje Shugden. Two reasons perhaps: One is he knows the qualities of Trijang Rinpoche who is a attained being. And Karmapa himself has clairvoyance to perceive the true nature of Dorje Shugden directly. I love to see great beings like this manifesting closeness. When I see, I just want to prostrate to them and thank them for sharing such good examples to someone like me. Praise to the ego-less mind! Tsem Rinpoche
Serkong Dorje Chang on the left and his son Serkong Tsenshab Rinpoche on the right.
3 months ago
Serkong Dorje Chang on the left and his son Serkong Tsenshab Rinpoche on the right.
High lamas in France September 2016
3 months ago
High lamas in France September 2016
༧གོང་ས་ཆེན་པོ་སྐུ་འཕྲེང་བཅུ་བཞི་པ་མཆོག་དང་རྡོ་རྗེ་ཤུགས་ལྡན། - Interesting relationship between 14th Dalai Lama and Dorje Shugden:   http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=109757
4 months ago
༧གོང་ས་ཆེན་པོ་སྐུ་འཕྲེང་བཅུ་བཞི་པ་མཆོག་དང་རྡོ་རྗེ་ཤུགས་ལྡན། - Interesting relationship between 14th Dalai Lama and Dorje Shugden: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=109757
Dalai Lama Says We Can Practise Dorje Shugden Finally! Read more on this development--- http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=109777
4 months ago
Dalai Lama Says We Can Practise Dorje Shugden Finally! Read more on this development--- http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=109777
More time spent in dharma work is more karma collected to be happy and more time spent in non-dharma works is more karma collected to be unhappy.~Tsem Rinpoche
4 months ago
More time spent in dharma work is more karma collected to be happy and more time spent in non-dharma works is more karma collected to be unhappy.~Tsem Rinpoche
All Dorje Shugden prophesizes will come to pass,
 Those who generate refuge and merits will trust, 
 By trusting one will see the good results of his pronouncements,
 By seeing the good results, one\'s path becomes more clear, 
 The path of practice, purification and siddhic results, 
 This would eliminate the samsara within our minds.
 ~Tsem Rinpoche
4 months ago
All Dorje Shugden prophesizes will come to pass, Those who generate refuge and merits will trust, By trusting one will see the good results of his pronouncements, By seeing the good results, one's path becomes more clear, The path of practice, purification and siddhic results, This would eliminate the samsara within our minds. ~Tsem Rinpoche
Large Dorje Shugden statue built by the 5th Dalai Lama and housed in Trode Khangsar. Sock Wand and Mdm Chuah took this picture in Lhasa, Tibet 2016
4 months ago
Large Dorje Shugden statue built by the 5th Dalai Lama and housed in Trode Khangsar. Sock Wand and Mdm Chuah took this picture in Lhasa, Tibet 2016
Our own Kecharian Mdm. Chua with the oracle of Dorje Shugden Gen Tenzin Tsultrim in Lhasa, Tibet 2016
4 months ago
Our own Kecharian Mdm. Chua with the oracle of Dorje Shugden Gen Tenzin Tsultrim in Lhasa, Tibet 2016
Our very own Kecharian Mdm Chua standing in front of holy Trode Khangsar-the Chapel to Dorje Shugden built 400 years ago by the Great 5th Dalai Lama-Tibet 2016
4 months ago
Our very own Kecharian Mdm Chua standing in front of holy Trode Khangsar-the Chapel to Dorje Shugden built 400 years ago by the Great 5th Dalai Lama-Tibet 2016
Our very own Kecharian Mdm Chua standing in front of holy Gaden Monastery, Tibet 2016
4 months ago
Our very own Kecharian Mdm Chua standing in front of holy Gaden Monastery, Tibet 2016
                         This is the oracle of Dorje Shugden in Lhasa, Tibet. His name is Gen Tenzin Tsultrim of Sera Monastery in Tibet.
4 months ago
This is the oracle of Dorje Shugden in Lhasa, Tibet. His name is Gen Tenzin Tsultrim of Sera Monastery in Tibet.
Ms. Sock Wan, Oracle of Dorje Shugden in Tibet Gen Tenzin Tsultrim, Mdm Chuah and Mr. Tashi in Tibet 2016
4 months ago
Ms. Sock Wan, Oracle of Dorje Shugden in Tibet Gen Tenzin Tsultrim, Mdm Chuah and Mr. Tashi in Tibet 2016
Mahasiddha Kyabje Gangchen Rinpoche, H.H. Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche and Ven. Rabten Choktrul Rinpoche 2016
4 months ago
Mahasiddha Kyabje Gangchen Rinpoche, H.H. Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche and Ven. Rabten Choktrul Rinpoche 2016
His Eminence Mahasiddha Gangchen Rinpoche and the official oracle of Dorje Shugden Panglung Kuten Choji lah in Italy together September 2016
4 months ago
His Eminence Mahasiddha Gangchen Rinpoche and the official oracle of Dorje Shugden Panglung Kuten Choji lah in Italy together September 2016
My thoughts on Malaysia. Thank you. Tsem Rinpoche
4 months ago
My thoughts on Malaysia. Thank you. Tsem Rinpoche
Beautiful thangka of Vajra Yogini. Look at the details where she appears in visions and also takes people to Kechara.
4 months ago
Beautiful thangka of Vajra Yogini. Look at the details where she appears in visions and also takes people to Kechara.
Left to right:

His Holiness the Gaden Throne holder Jetsun Lungrik Namgyal, His Holiness Kyabje Zong Rinpoche (very young) and His Eminence Tsem Rinpoche in Gaden Shartse Prayer Hall during prayers.
4 months ago
Left to right: His Holiness the Gaden Throne holder Jetsun Lungrik Namgyal, His Holiness Kyabje Zong Rinpoche (very young) and His Eminence Tsem Rinpoche in Gaden Shartse Prayer Hall during prayers.
 It\'s nice when families support the spiritual journeys of their children. This is one beautiful family of Pastor Niral of Kechara
4 months ago
It's nice when families support the spiritual journeys of their children. This is one beautiful family of Pastor Niral of Kechara
Jog Falls a power place of Vajra Yogini and Heruka: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=108652
4 months ago
Jog Falls a power place of Vajra Yogini and Heruka: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=108652
Don\'t wait for the perfect group. Don\'t wait for the perfect person. Don\'t wait for the perfect situation. Don\'t expect yourself to be perfect. Don\'t even look for perfection at least in our realm as it does not exist or time will run out. Just get going and keep doing good. It\'s between you and yourself. Tsem Rinpoche
4 months ago
Don't wait for the perfect group. Don't wait for the perfect person. Don't wait for the perfect situation. Don't expect yourself to be perfect. Don't even look for perfection at least in our realm as it does not exist or time will run out. Just get going and keep doing good. It's between you and yourself. Tsem Rinpoche
Kind people are to be treasured. They make life worth living. ~Tsem Rinpoche
4 months ago
Kind people are to be treasured. They make life worth living. ~Tsem Rinpoche
Don\'t you love her bag? She\'s stylish and at one with the universe. OM Shanti. ~Tsem Rinpoche
4 months ago
Don't you love her bag? She's stylish and at one with the universe. OM Shanti. ~Tsem Rinpoche
Beautiful Manjushri carved in China
4 months ago
Beautiful Manjushri carved in China
Sent from Samsung tablet.
4 months ago
Sent from Samsung tablet.
We must loyal to our guru. How to be loyal? To always do the teachings and practice he gave us and to conquer our laziness. We must make our gurus more important than our ego. So it is important to always let our guru win and not our ego. If our ego wins, many will suffer and we will suffer. If our guru wins, temporarily we suffer, but long term we will be happy and many around us will be happy. You see, the guru is always on the look out to give us methods and teachings that we can engage in to bring us happiness. The biggest happiness is overcoming our ego and it\'s traces and the guru always directly and indirectly focuses on that. Our guru will always love and help us, but we must meet our guru half way too. Tsem Rinpoche
5 months ago
We must loyal to our guru. How to be loyal? To always do the teachings and practice he gave us and to conquer our laziness. We must make our gurus more important than our ego. So it is important to always let our guru win and not our ego. If our ego wins, many will suffer and we will suffer. If our guru wins, temporarily we suffer, but long term we will be happy and many around us will be happy. You see, the guru is always on the look out to give us methods and teachings that we can engage in to bring us happiness. The biggest happiness is overcoming our ego and it's traces and the guru always directly and indirectly focuses on that. Our guru will always love and help us, but we must meet our guru half way too. Tsem Rinpoche
Click on "View All Photos" above to view more images

Videos On The Go

Please click on the images to watch video
  • You will Never be Ready
    4 weeks ago
    You will Never be Ready
    Dear friends, watch this video and ready, if we keep waiting till we are ready, that day will never come. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Stop asking for Easy
    4 weeks ago
    Stop asking for Easy
    This video is powerful because it's the truth. It applies to anything. It applies to our dharma practice. Watch the video and share it. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Must Watch this Video!
    2 months ago
    Must Watch this Video!
  • Sacred Tibetan Incense - Nyimo County, Lhasa, Tibet
    3 months ago
    Sacred Tibetan Incense - Nyimo County, Lhasa, Tibet
  • Kyabje Denma Gonsa Rinpoche on Samaya
    3 months ago
    Kyabje Denma Gonsa Rinpoche on Samaya
    ཁྱེད་ཀྱི་བཀའ་སློབ་དོན་སྙིང་དེ།།གང་གི་རྣ་བར་བདུད་རྩི་མོད།།འོན་ཀྱང་འགའ་ཡི་རྣ་ལམ་དུ།། བྲག་ཆ་བཞིན་དུ་འགྱུར་སྲིད་མོད།། ཚང་མས་ཚར་རེ་གཟིགས་རོགས།། Kyabje Denma Gonsa Rinpoche telling people that it is important to have guru samaya. It use to be that way in the great monasteries. We should not create problems and schisms. If we want to practice a protector, then do so, if not it's okay, but don't make trouble. One should just practice the Buddha Dharma well. To do good practice. If you have faith in Dorje Shugden and trust all the way, he will definitely help you. But most important is to practice the dharma. This is his advice in short here. It's good to let more Tibetans hear this holy speech and appeal by this very senior Rinpoche. TR
  • His Holiness the Dalai Lama on Propitiating Protectors & Oracles
    3 months ago
    His Holiness the Dalai Lama on Propitiating Protectors & Oracles
    This was on FB and I came across it. His Holiness said in Tibetan institutions there is a lot of propitiating protector/oracles and this is not what Buddhism is about. So they are putting Nechung/Tema oracles within the video to say what is he talking about when he does it himself. This is confusing is the message to his people. TR
  • -
    3 months ago
    Look how this crab eats a cherry.. Incredible and cute... Never seen this before. They have feelings too. Tsem Rinpoche
  • This is Sarah. Do you have 30 seconds for her? Her life in just 30 seconds!
    4 months ago
    This is Sarah. Do you have 30 seconds for her? Her life in just 30 seconds!
  • See what is your fortune today!
    4 months ago
    See what is your fortune today!
  • Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche recites offering stanza to Dorje Shugden Septemeber 2016
    4 months ago
    Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche recites offering stanza to Dorje Shugden Septemeber 2016
  • Flying the flag proudly
    4 months ago
    Flying the flag proudly
    Just like the rays of the sun, Dorje Shugden's blessings shines on all
  • These skydivers have a little surprise...
    4 months ago
    These skydivers have a little surprise...
    Let them spell it out for you
  • Taking to the skies
    4 months ago
    Taking to the skies
    The sky's the limit for TsemRinpoche.com!
  • What you need to wake you up on your morning commute
    4 months ago
    What you need to wake you up on your morning commute
    Make your commutes a little more interesting with an article from TsemRinpoche.com
  • The blog that gets you addicted in a good way
    4 months ago
    The blog that gets you addicted in a good way
    There's something for everyone, any time of the day at TsemRinpoche.com

ASK A PASTOR


Ask the Pastors

A section for you to clarify your Dharma questions with Kechara’s esteemed pastors.

Just post your name and your question below and one of our pastors will provide you with an answer.

Scroll down and click on "View All Questions" to view archived questions.

View All Questions
Today's quota for questions has been filled. Please come back tomorrow to re-submit your question

CHAT PICTURES

Whet your appetite with our light bites ~ Mandala of Five Prosperity 五福曼陀罗 ~ kecharaoasis.com ~ Guat Hee
9 hours ago
Whet your appetite with our light bites ~ Mandala of Five Prosperity 五福曼陀罗 ~ kecharaoasis.com ~ Guat Hee
Lotus Root with Asparagus in Yam Basket is available in CNY 2017 set menu ~ kecharaoasis.com ~ Guat Hee
9 hours ago
Lotus Root with Asparagus in Yam Basket is available in CNY 2017 set menu ~ kecharaoasis.com ~ Guat Hee
Jian dui (煎堆) is a type of fried Chinese pastry made from glutinous rice flour ~ kecharaoasis.com ~ Guat Hee
9 hours ago
Jian dui (煎堆) is a type of fried Chinese pastry made from glutinous rice flour ~ kecharaoasis.com ~ Guat Hee
Penang team after food distribution. P.Patsy
22 hours ago
Penang team after food distribution. P.Patsy
Preloved clothing for our homeless clients. P.Patsy
22 hours ago
Preloved clothing for our homeless clients. P.Patsy
Penang team food distribution tonight. P.Patsy
22 hours ago
Penang team food distribution tonight. P.Patsy
Getting ready for food distribution. P.Patsy
22 hours ago
Getting ready for food distribution. P.Patsy
Chinese Lunar New Year is around the corner! Enjoy the yummy Vegetarian New Year Menu with the finest ingredients at Kechara Oasis!
yesterday
Chinese Lunar New Year is around the corner! Enjoy the yummy Vegetarian New Year Menu with the finest ingredients at Kechara Oasis!
Teacher Alice's sharing with the class in Mandarin on January 15, 2017. Stella, KSDS
yesterday
Teacher Alice's sharing with the class in Mandarin on January 15, 2017. Stella, KSDS
Teacher Victoria's sharing with the class on January 15, 2017. Stella, KSDS
yesterday
Teacher Victoria's sharing with the class on January 15, 2017. Stella, KSDS
Presentation by the students is an active way to engage the young minds with Dharma. Stella, KSDS
yesterday
Presentation by the students is an active way to engage the young minds with Dharma. Stella, KSDS
Kechara Sunday Dharma School 's first class for 2017. Here're the teacher & students for class 13-14yo. Stella, KSDS
yesterday
Kechara Sunday Dharma School 's first class for 2017. Here're the teacher & students for class 13-14yo. Stella, KSDS
Kechara Sunday Dharma School 's class for 2017, here're teachers Kien and Jenni with atudents of 7-8yo. Stella, KSDS
yesterday
Kechara Sunday Dharma School 's class for 2017, here're teachers Kien and Jenni with atudents of 7-8yo. Stella, KSDS
Dato' Colin Tan shared yesterday his secrets to success in a talk entitled Inviting Wealth and Good Fortune in Kechara Forest Retreat - picture by Li Kim Phng
3 days ago
Dato' Colin Tan shared yesterday his secrets to success in a talk entitled Inviting Wealth and Good Fortune in Kechara Forest Retreat - picture by Li Kim Phng
Kenny Loh has blessed the catfish after the Medicine Buddha and Rinpoche's long life mantra recitations in Gunung Lang, Ipoh today. So Kin Hoe (KISG)
3 days ago
Kenny Loh has blessed the catfish after the Medicine Buddha and Rinpoche's long life mantra recitations in Gunung Lang, Ipoh today. So Kin Hoe (KISG)
Through the blessings from Rinpoche, Kechara Ipoh Study Group has completed our monthly animals liberation activity in Ipoh today. So Kin Hoe (KISG)
3 days ago
Through the blessings from Rinpoche, Kechara Ipoh Study Group has completed our monthly animals liberation activity in Ipoh today. So Kin Hoe (KISG)
Eight members of the puja team conducted a #MedicineBuddha puja at Kechara. Lucy yap
3 days ago
Eight members of the puja team conducted a #MedicineBuddha puja at Kechara. Lucy yap
KSDS Teachers and volunteers behind the scene (Graduation Concert 2016). Alice Tay, KSDS
3 days ago
KSDS Teachers and volunteers behind the scene (Graduation Concert 2016). Alice Tay, KSDS
Focus and listen to the teachers. Alice Tay, KSDS
3 days ago
Focus and listen to the teachers. Alice Tay, KSDS
Teamwork is inevitable in order to clean the Tara Walk by the participants of Woah Camp 2016. Alice Tay, KSDS
3 days ago
Teamwork is inevitable in order to clean the Tara Walk by the participants of Woah Camp 2016. Alice Tay, KSDS
Focus on reciting mantra. Alice Tay, KSDS
3 days ago
Focus on reciting mantra. Alice Tay, KSDS
Had a shot before the graduation concert start. Alice Tay, KSDS
3 days ago
Had a shot before the graduation concert start. Alice Tay, KSDS
Wherever and whenever Tsem Rinpoche is, there is kindness and generosity. by Pastor Seng Piow 詹杜固仁波切的善良与慷慨随时随地如影随行。(罗胜彪讲法师记录)
3 days ago
Wherever and whenever Tsem Rinpoche is, there is kindness and generosity. by Pastor Seng Piow 詹杜固仁波切的善良与慷慨随时随地如影随行。(罗胜彪讲法师记录)
In the heart of Bentong, Pahang is a 35-acre retreat centre like no other in this region. Set in the midst of lush tropical forest is the Kechara Forest Retreat, a place designed to develop a perfect balance of total wellness – body, mind and spirit. Offering comfortable accommodation, extensive facilities and the promise of peace and tranquility, this is the perfect destination for the spiritual at heart. Conceptualised by H.E. Tsem Rinpoche as the heart of the Kechara organisation, our mission is to have those who walk through our gates experience a sustainable spiritual lifestyle that will leave the mind and body rejuvenated and inspired.
3 days ago
In the heart of Bentong, Pahang is a 35-acre retreat centre like no other in this region. Set in the midst of lush tropical forest is the Kechara Forest Retreat, a place designed to develop a perfect balance of total wellness – body, mind and spirit. Offering comfortable accommodation, extensive facilities and the promise of peace and tranquility, this is the perfect destination for the spiritual at heart. Conceptualised by H.E. Tsem Rinpoche as the heart of the Kechara organisation, our mission is to have those who walk through our gates experience a sustainable spiritual lifestyle that will leave the mind and body rejuvenated and inspired.
Teacher Jesvin leading a group discussion for the teenage class. Lin Mun KSDS
4 days ago
Teacher Jesvin leading a group discussion for the teenage class. Lin Mun KSDS
The Promise
  These books will change your life
  Tsem Rinpoche's Long Life Prayer by H.H. Trijang Choktrul Rinpoche
  Support Blog Team
Lamps For Life
  Robe Offerings
  Vajrayogini Stupa Fund
  White Tara Mantra Bank Project
  Rinpoche's Medical Fund
  Dana Offerings
  Soup Kitchen Project
 
Zong Rinpoche

Archives

YOUR FEEDBACK

Page Views By Country
United States 1,945,812
Malaysia 2,775,991
Singapore 541,973
United Kingdom 389,397
India 300,150
Canada 358,022
Australia 319,744
Nepal 201,122
Philippines 170,359
Portugal 96,539
Bhutan 107,379
Indonesia 121,964
Thailand 84,521
Germany 94,222
Mongolia 62,401
Italy 68,180
Spain 64,260
France 67,733
Netherlands 64,160
Brazil 55,282
New Zealand 50,321
Hong Kong 50,288
Taiwan 47,468
United Arab Emirates 32,458
Mexico 33,209
Romania 38,019
South Africa 30,139
Switzerland 43,179
Ireland 27,982
Japan 29,984
Vietnam 26,652
Sweden 29,616
Saudi Arabia 19,694
Russia 26,945
Sri Lanka 19,521
Greece 22,603
Belgium 21,659
Poland 22,818
Hungary 20,648
Total Pageviews: 8,945,526

Login

Dorje Shugden
Click to watch my talk about Dorje Shugden....