Chef Lim Organic Kitchen – Restaurant Review

Dec 24, 2012 | Views: 1,370
Share this article

[Disclaimer: The following review has been reviewed by the Vegetarian Restaurant Review team]

  

Overview

Located at Scotts Garden on Old Klang Road, Chef Lim Organic Kitchen is dedicated to bring healthy food to their patrons. Opened less than a year ago, Chef Lim Organic Kitchen is already well-known for their healthy and delicious choice of meals. It was conceptualized by a group of people experienced and dedicated to bring healthy dining to Malaysians. They have, however, taken one step further to cater delicious dishes suitable for those with medical conditions such as hypertension, diabetes and even cancer patients. 


Reviewer’s Rating

Interior  –  3.5/5

The restaurant has a bright, clean and modern look. Catered for people of all ages, race and background, Chef Lim Organic Kitchen certainly gives one a pleasant dining experience. Emphasizing on health benefits through dining and lifestyle, they provide their patrons with a smoke-free environment. Upon request, the restaurant provides a private room for small gatherings above 30 pax. For gatherings of less than 20 pax, there is also a private section on the dining floor. The restaurant can fit up to 250 pax, and still have ample space to move around. 

 Private corner for small gatherings.  Inside looking out.
 Their table setting with a Lazy Susan.  Simple and elegant.
 Outside looking in. Community bulletin board.

 

Food  –  4/5

The food in Chef Lim Organic Kitchen is original, unique and healthy. Although they do not serve 100% organic food, all of their servings contain 70 – 80% organic ingredients, while the remaining consists of the highest graded natural product available in the market. Skilfully, their chefs produce delicious, healthy organic vegetarian dishes. They do not use any mock meat, instead, they substitute it with home made fu-chuk (Chinese bean curd skin) to provide a meaty texture. Their food contains no MSG, no colouring and no artificial flavouring – only naturally sourced flavourings are used. It is also an egg, milk, onion and garlic free restaurant; so it is very much suitable for our vegan friends. Catered for people with medical conditions, one can request for the food to consist of less salt and sugar. 

One of their signature dishes is their “Coconut Tom Yam”. Made using their homemade tom yam paste and young coconut water, the Tom Yam soup is an absolute treat (with hardly any oil!). Every ingredient used is fresh and unprocessed, even their button mushroom is fresh and not the ones we get from a can.

One of the more surprising dishes is their garlic bread. Why? No garlic is used! Instead, to simulate the taste of garlic, they use various natural flavouring to produce the garlic flavour. The bread is very thinly sliced and oven baked till crispy. Another surprising dish on the menu is their cheese cake, and yes you’ve guessed it – it does not contain any cheese! To substitute cheese, yoghurt is used.

Wild mushroom spaghetti Japanese style  Yam basket
Coconut Tom Yam Three Slice Lotus
Fruit Tea Garlic Bread

 Cheese Cake

 

Pricing  – 4/5

When compared with other vegetarian restaurants, Chef Lim Organic Kitchen is slightly more expensive. However, this is because a high percentage of their ingredients are organic. For a healthy and delicious meal, the price to pay is totally worth it. For example, their serving of Coconut Tom Yum (as shown above) is at RM 18.

 

Vegetarian Selection  – 4.5/5

At a quick glance, anyone can tell that their menu has a wide selection. However, upon a closer look at the choices available, it is very obvious that they cater towards people from all walks of life. They included many standard dishes that first time vegetarians (or non-vegetarians for that matter!) would feel comfortable with. There is also a wide selection for youngsters who usually prefers Western or Japanese cuisine. A very well-thought of menu.

 

Service  –  4.5/5

Excellent. Everything about this restaurant is aimed towards customer satisfaction. They accept personal requests for their patrons and try their best to create a delicious meal according to their customer’s preference. This is an excellent attitude because they cater their dining experience towards those with strict diets due to their medical condition. Their flexibility in listening to what their patrons wants gives them very good points for this evaluation point. Another factor that made their service excellent, is that 5% of their service charge is donated to charity homes such as orphanages, old folks home, OKU etc. 

 


Find your way there!


Chef Lim Organic Kitchen

Address: Lot 2-47, 2-48 & 2-49, The Scott Garden, 4 1/2 Miles, Jalan Klang Lama, 58200, Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan

Contact: 03-7982 3395

Fanpage: https://www.facebook.com/cheflimorganic/

Opening hours: Mon – Friday (11 am – 3 pm; 5 pm – 11 pm); Sat & Sun (11 am – 11 pm)

Features:

  • Vegan friendly
  • Food catered for people with health conditions (inform waiter to get a meal suitable for your diet)
  • Catering services
  • Walk in/ Reservation
  • Small/ Large gatherings
  • Private room for above 30 pax; call in advance for booking
  • Smart casual
  • Credit card accepted

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Please support us so that we can continue to bring you more Dharma:

If you are in the United States, please note that your offerings and contributions are tax deductible. ~ the tsemrinpoche.com blog team

Share this article

28 Responses to Chef Lim Organic Kitchen – Restaurant Review

DISCLAIMER IN RELATION TO COMMENTS OR POSTS GIVEN BY THIRD PARTIES BELOW

Kindly note that the comments or posts given by third parties in the comment section below do not represent the views of the owner and/or host of this Blog, save for responses specifically given by the owner and/or host. All other comments or posts or any other opinions, discussions or views given below under the comment section do not represent our views and should not be regarded as such. We reserve the right to remove any comments/views which we may find offensive but due to the volume of such comments, the non removal and/or non detection of any such comments/views does not mean that we condone the same.

We do hope that the participants of any comments, posts, opinions, discussions or views below will act responsibly and do not engage nor make any statements which are defamatory in nature or which may incite and contempt or ridicule of any party,individual or their beliefs or to contravene any laws.

  1. discount pizza coupons on Jan 7, 2014 at 8:08 pm

    If Cairo is the only remain in Egypt then ride a felucca in Maadi associated
    with downtown. They offer all types of CCTV and access control systems.
    Is actually usually cheaper even more scenic.

  2. Sean Wang on Oct 21, 2013 at 8:57 pm

    This restaurant looks very interesting. I really would like to try the japanese spaghetti. It is good to see that there are many vegetarian restaurants that are embracing a modern feel to it! I really like it!

  3. Carmen Lin @ KMP on Oct 19, 2013 at 3:28 pm

    Thank you so much of sharing this, I have tried it out and it’s delicious, planning to hang out there more often. The environment is simple and spacious, the food is delicious had a pasta there the other day, wanted to try something else the next time I go there. Cheers.

  4. Sean Wang on Jul 18, 2013 at 5:18 pm

    I just told my mother about this place. Hopefully we can go there one day when she feels better! The food looks very delicious and service seems very good. The Japanese style Mushroom Spaghetti looks very delicious. I really want to try it now.

  5. Sharon Saw on Jan 15, 2013 at 12:48 am

    This restaurant looks really good and the food seems healthy. As a diabetic, it is not easy to find healthy food when eating out. Organic restaurants are always very health conscious and this seems to be the same. i look forward to trying it out. Thank you to the blog team for always looking out for good vegetarian outlets!

  6. Khong Jean Mei on Dec 31, 2012 at 11:15 pm

    This review REALLY makes me wanna go to Chef Lim to eat! Haha what a well written vegetarian restaurant review!

    I really like how the restaurant accommodates to the patrons request. For a picky eater like myself, this is a real pull-factor! Haha

    There are a lot of Chinese vegetarian restaurants around, and sometimes that little extra touch makes all the difference. The extra care, the extra attentiveness and the extra effort to accommodate to the customers, hopefully makes Chef Lim stand out.

    I can’t wait to go! Will write my opinion here once I’ve eaten there! x

  7. AdelineTan on Dec 31, 2012 at 12:45 am

    The layout of this restaurant is very modern, elegant and clean. The menus are suitable for all ages and they also cater for people who have medical problems that require special diets, very thoughtful of Chef Lim, on top of that they also donated 5% of their service charge to charitable organisations. The pictures showed the Japanese wild mushroom spaghetti, yam basket and cheese cake looked so delicious and they are organic very good for health.

  8. Albert Ratchaga on Dec 28, 2012 at 4:30 pm

    The coconut tom yam looks good, first time hearing this. Vegetarian restaurant is not as popular as normal restaurant, that’s why they need to come out a lot of new ideas, new design and new environment to attract people. Now, Vegetarian food is getting more and more popular and higher demand than before.

    In life, it is also the same, when we are in the advantage situation, we will slack and start to let our guard off, but when we are in difficult situation, we are in disadvantage, we will fight to go up, fight for the advantage, hence, being in the disadvantage is actually a privilege, because it makes us stronger.

  9. Han on Dec 27, 2012 at 8:31 pm

    I brought many friends to this restaurant, overall they quite like the dishes, some commented some dishes a bit pricey. Even the western food, pizza all are very tasty!

    Thanks Rinpoche for sharing this post

  10. Venix on Dec 27, 2012 at 6:42 pm

    Thanks for sharing Rinpoche.
    I will try it out soon and may Chef Lim Organic Kitchen well and continue to bring benefits to more people.

  11. Joy on Dec 27, 2012 at 4:48 pm

    I really like seeing that there is more and more “creative” vegetarian restaurants popping up here and there in KL. Malaysia is pretty slow in catching on this healthy natural culture of being vegetarian/organic… but through the increase in demand from customers will create the supply.

    This is why it is so important for us to actually ask for more vegetarian food in restaurants and cafes… this will be noticed by the owners and hence create the supply for it. Even secret recipe has now started to join the band wagon of going green and created a few handful of vegetarian branch cafes and I must say their food is not bad.

    It is also how we present vegetarian cuisine is very important as 90% of the population are still quite sceptical and think that vegetarian food is boring. But being creative in its taste, style of presentation is extremely important right up to the ambience.

    Our very own Kechara Oasis have done a brilliant job in this section http://www.kecharaoasis.com/default.shtml and we’re getting more and more positie respond for events and wedding functions to be vegetarian. We know how hard the market it esp for chinese weddings… but they Irene and her crew have managed to penetrated the market and change people’s misconception that it is boring… in fact we’re very stylish… more then the meaty restaurants I must say 🙂 Kudos to Kechara Oasis!!!

  12. Uncle Eddie on Dec 27, 2012 at 12:02 pm

    Though eating is said to be a national pastime in Malaysia, be them chinese, western, Malay, Indian or Thai, finding a really good vegetarian cusine restuarant is sometimes truly hard to do. Inspite of the variety of common vegeterian food is endless as said, yet one must be familarised on how or where to locate the same. Unless you are familar, it may seem difficult to find a good vegetarian restuarant, not to mention an “organic” orientated one as advertised in this blog. As said “a picture speaks louder than a thousand words”, but when eating is concerned, its in the eating and taste that suits the taster that counts. So therefore, a real visit to chef Lim’s organic kitchen restuarant seems all the more necessary!

  13. Wan Wai Meng on Dec 27, 2012 at 1:38 am

    This is a eating place with an altruistic intention built into it. This seems like a fusion vegetarian restaurant somewhere I definitely want to go to.

  14. patsy on Dec 26, 2012 at 12:34 pm

    The restaurant looks clean and pleasant.The dishes are very varied and fusion ranging from Chinese, Western and Thai. From the reviews, the ratings are high so this will be my next “must try” food destination:)

  15. Erickksiow on Dec 25, 2012 at 10:34 pm

    Another restaurant that we can go an check it out, the foods look healthy and tasty.

    Thank You Rinpoche for sharing to us. 🙂

    Best Regards : Erickksiow

  16. Carmen K. on Dec 25, 2012 at 6:55 pm

    Yummy! I LOVE tomyum! That tom yum soup looks delicious. Glad to know that we have more no frills, simple restaurants focussing on vegetarian food here in KL. The reviews are a great help for me to find places to eat around KL when I’m lost on where to go!

  17. Darren Kechara Paradise on Dec 25, 2012 at 5:02 pm

    Thanks Rinpoche for sharing the review, will visit one day as it’s just a 5 minute drive from my home. 🙂

  18. June Tang(KHJB) on Dec 25, 2012 at 12:38 pm

    Thank you Rinpoche for sharing this article. I will give it a try if I am at KL. From the pictures, i can feel the cosy place with good food served . Coconut Tom Yam looks very delicious !!vegetarian is the way to good health!! You not only save a lot of animals, you have a healthy body and lifestyle!

  19. Lim (KH JB) on Dec 25, 2012 at 2:50 am

    Thanks review team for the recommendation, the foods look so delicious with a cozy place and decorations…

    Wow, feel hungry now… LOL…

    We got no more excuses to say very hard to find vegetarian foods again…

  20. Milly on Dec 25, 2012 at 12:42 am

    The food looks yummy with nice food presentation. I look forward to trying the tom yam and spaghetti. The decor is pleasant and neat. We are spoilt for choice these days with many vegetarian restaurants sprouting up in town.

  21. Jace Chong on Dec 24, 2012 at 11:28 pm

    Thanks for sharing this nice restaurant, looks like vegetarian dining has wide selection now.

    The post remind me of the same restaurant at Kayu Ara, near our working place Sunwaymas Commercial Center, I didn’t know they have another branch at Old Klang Road.

    Anyway, I know the boss through an event many years ago. I used to look for him to help in some charity events, they sponsored one of my charity event for teenagers, all vegetarian and healthy food. They also sponsored “kuih” to sell during one of Kechara Wesak Fair, and finger food in some other events.

    If I am not mistaken, the boss is a Christian, he is very open, he say to me, no matter what religion we are belonged to, we practice to help others. He told me that he has a lot of rich friends, who want to spend their money in good way, he collects donations from them to buy and cook nice food and send to orphanage and old folks homes. How kind!

    I hope their efforts can inspire more people to dine with compassion and love.

    Buddha blesses you too =)

  22. Low ksjc on Dec 24, 2012 at 9:50 pm

    Thanks to the review team,for giving us more choices for good vegetarian restaurant around town.Will give it a try when we are passing by those area.

  23. grace (KHJB) on Dec 24, 2012 at 9:40 pm

    thank you for introduction, the restaurant look nice and cosy.the cheese cake look nice.will try it when happen pass by.

  24. MayOng on Dec 24, 2012 at 7:29 pm

    I just asked Rena about the location of this place, Scott Garden and its actually located right beside the Old Klang Road main road in a new building. You cannot miss it if you are driving by.

    I will make time to go there to try with the family. Looks yummy and delicious. Another wonderful vegetarian restaurant to look forward to.

  25. Girlie Ooi on Dec 24, 2012 at 7:08 pm

    Old Klang Road area is not on my list when I look for food. Thank you Team for this review. I will give it a try. The Wild Mushroom spaghetti looks yummy!

  26. tenzin llhamo on Dec 24, 2012 at 5:05 pm

    Thank you! I didn’t know that Scott Garden has an Organic Restaurant. It is very convenient nowadays as people are more aware of the benefits of being vegetarian. I prefer to have organic food compared to vegetarian restaurant that use mock meat. So not a fan of mock meat….
    And the best part is that those good organic food chefs can work wonders with the ingredients they have and it doesn’t even feel like its a substitute. I will definitely go try it when I am near by.

  27. Judy on Dec 24, 2012 at 10:24 am

    I liked th the restaurant layout as it is very clean, no frills. In these days of modern living, it is welcoming to see places like Chef Lim offering healthy and wholesome food for the people. In a way, restaurants play a part in society to care for people’s well being. It is not just about making money.

  28. Wah Ying on Dec 24, 2012 at 8:36 am

    Three Slice Lotus and Wild Mushroom Japanese Spagetti look yummy. This restaurant’s interior design is modern and Western. Restaurant which provides tasty and healthy vegetarian food actually could promote vegetarianism. They show people vegetarianism can be tasty and nice as non-vegetarianism.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *





 

BLOG CHAT

Dear blog friends,

I’ve created this section for all of you to share your opinions, thoughts and feelings about whatever interests you.

Everyone has a different perspective, so this section is for you.

Tsem Rinpoche


SCHEDULED CHAT SESSIONS / 中文聊天室时间表

THURSDAY
10 - 11PM (GMT +8)
5 - 6AM (PST)
星期五
9 - 10PM (GMT +8)
4 - 5AM (PST)
(除了每个月的第一个星期五)
SATURDAY
11AM - 12PM (GMT +8)
FRIDAY 7 - 8PM (PST)
SUNDAY
9:30 - 10PM (GMT +8)
4:30 - 5AM (PST)

UPCOMING TOPICS FOR MAY / 五月份讨论主题

Please come and join in the chat for a fun time and support. See you all there.


Blog Chat Etiquette

These are some simple guidelines to make the blog chat room a positive, enjoyable and enlightening experience for everyone. Please note that as this is a chat room, we chat! Do not flood the chat room, or post without interacting with others.

EXPAND
Be friendly

Remember that these are real people you are chatting with. They may have different opinions to you and come from different cultures. Treat them as you would face to face, and respect their opinions, and they will treat you the same.

Be Patient

Give the room a chance to answer you. Patience is a virtue. And if after awhile, people don't respond, perhaps they don't know the answer or they did not see your question. Do ask again or address someone directly. Do not be offended if people do not or are unable to respond to you.

Be Relevant

This is the blog of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche. Please respect this space. We request that all participants here are respectful of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche and his organisation, Kechara.

Be polite

Avoid the use of language or attitudes which may be offensive to others. If someone is disrespectful to you, ignore them instead of arguing with them.

Please be advised that anyone who contravenes these guidelines may be banned from the chatroom. Banning is at the complete discretion of the administrator of this blog. Should anyone wish to make an appeal or complaint about the behaviour of someone in the chatroom, please copy paste the relevant chat in an email to us at [email protected] and state the date and time of the respective conversation.

Please let this be a conducive space for discussions, both light and profound.

KECHARA FOREST RETREAT PROGRESS UPDATES

Here is the latest news and pictorial updates, as it happens, of our upcoming forest retreat project.

The Kechara Forest Retreat is a unique holistic retreat centre focused on the total wellness of body, mind and spirit. This is a place where families and individuals will find peace, nourishment and inspiration in a natural forest environment. At Kechara Forest Retreat, we are committed to give back to society through instilling the next generation with universal positive values such as kindness and compassion.

For more information, please read here (english), here (chinese), or the official site: retreat.kechara.com.

Noticeboard

Name: Email:
For:  
Mail will not be published
  • Jason
    Thursday, May 26. 2016 03:13 AM
    I am single so I love this article so much .Many people think that married is MUST in our life but I don’t think so. After I joined Kechara, dharma is higher priority than others. Single is more freedom to practice dharma rather than married or relationship with others.
    Many single lady especially 40 year old above will get a title “leftover women” from society. This so rude and unfair to them.So called “Left over women” “is nothing wrong , they ability earn money and stay single and independent .
    Single or married is just a label.Most important is we must practice more dharma work in this life to benefit others and get a liberation.
    Thanks Rinpoche for sharing this.

    With folded hands,
    Jason

    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/current-affairs/young-single-and-what-about-it.html
  • nut
    Thursday, May 26. 2016 12:04 AM
    LAW human rights?and priv, DOCUMENTARY movies, information , western europe usa is not under jurisdiction of CTA so its MEDIAmain stream need to be informed. ALL IS SERIOUS TAKE TO MANY YEARS. HHDL double faces?
    [no sender]
  • Lin Mun
    Wednesday, May 25. 2016 08:58 PM
    Interesting article on single and staying alone. They are more people who prefer to live alone now. We have seen more of this happening in developed and developing country. Some do it because they move from small town to big city to work. But generally I think people now prefer to have their own space, freedom and independence.

    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/current-affairs/young-single-and-what-about-it.html
  • Stella Cheang
    Wednesday, May 25. 2016 12:09 PM
    Our Guru, His Eminence the 25th Tsem Tulku Rinpoche received threats, insults and defamation daily from ignorant followers of the anti-Shugden movement. The ban on Dorje Shugden by the Tibetan leadership had caused harm and sufferings on Shugden practitioners. Here’s proof that shows without a doubt, despite continued denials by Tibetan authorities, that there is a ban on the practice. Violence, segregation and discrimination are used onto peaceful Shugden practitioners.

    Funds, which are donated by Dalai Lama’s kind sponsor around the world without knowing the truth on how their money is being spent, are actively used by the Tibetan leadership to :
    1. Inflict fear on Shugden practitioners by confining of their own homes.
    2. The CTA permits violent and bloody invasions of private residences of Dorje Shugden practitioners e.g. the Thubten family and also private residences of erudite lama e.g. the 84 year old Gen. Chonze.
    3. Prohibit Dorje Shugden practitioners from entering Sera Monastery, South India.
    4. Dorje Shugden practitioners are prohibited from attending Dharma teachings by Dalai Lama.
    5. Publish a hit list of Shugden practitioners on the CTA’s website, inciting active persecution since the details of Shugden practitioners was made available publicly.
    6. Expel hundreds of Dorje Shugden monks from their monasteries for upholding the lineage passed on to them by their Gurus.
    7. Expose Shugden monks out in the open at the monastery; i.e. The Yellow Vote Stick policy.
    8. Force every member of monasteries within their jurisdiction to swear an oath to abandon all practices related to Dorje Shugden. If they do not, they must leave the monastery for good.
    9. Eradicate all Dorje Shugden images from temples, monasteries, Dharma centers and even private spaces. Statues, thangkas, tsatsas, prints and scripture… nothing was spared.
    10. Put up signs at public places i.e. monasteries and hospitals as well as private spaces like retail and grocery stores to disallow Dorje Shugden practitioners from entering.
    11. Deny Dorje Shugden practitioners access to medical assistance in public hospital.
    12. Revoke all legal documents of Tibetan Dorje Shugden practitioners i.e. their identity card, driver’s license or passport. This is akin of losing one’s identity and freedom.
    13. Allow physical attacks on Shugden’s practitioners, destroy their properties and loot their homes.

    The voices of Tibetan people, especially the Shugden practitioners are muffled and ignored, while the CTA actively promotes unsubstantiated ranting of individuals and opinions of those who degrade Dorje Shugden. There is no religious freedom nor freedom of expression in the Tibetan community. CTA is committing blue murder as the fate of those who would go against the authorities would be faced with dangerous consequences. Yet the world stand tolerance because CTA operates all these fouls in the guise of Dalai Lama and his supremacy position within the Tibetan community.

    This is inhumane and injustice. Please help to lift Dorje Shugden ban and end the sufferings and harms.

    Thank you Rinpoche and Li Kheng for this article that provides a multitude of info on the unfair ban. I hope everyone who read it will do something to lift the ban.

    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/current-affairs/the-buddhist-divide-an-unholy-campaign-against-religious-freedom.html
  • Pastor Shin
    Wednesday, May 25. 2016 08:27 AM
    For samfoonheei – Dear samfoonheei,
    We have just invited a 7ft Mother Tara to Kechara Forest Retreat today. You can read more about it here: http://www.facebook.com/kecharahouse/posts/10153769038408720 May you be able to visit Kechara Forest Retreat to pay homage to these Buddhas yourself!
  • Jason
    Wednesday, May 25. 2016 03:05 AM
    I get shock with this articles about cannibalism. This James Jameson only think about own benefit (fascination on cannibalism and want experience in firsthand )and sacrifice a 10year old girl.
    I can realize that how important of dharma for us to be compassion and benefit to every sentient beings.Jameson’s action is really created a bad karma to himself.This also can be applied to kill animals and serve it as our foods. We shall change our daily meals to vege meals.
    Thanks Rimpoche for sharing this article which can inspire many people to become vegetarian.(myself not vegetarian yet but I’m eating much less meat compared with previous time).

    With folded hands,
    Jason

    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/current-affairs/james-jameson-disturbing.html#comment-716938

  • Stella Cheang
    Wednesday, May 25. 2016 01:01 AM
    This is the first time I come across a place called Prince Edward Island. With a populace of less than 200,000 people, it is a big deal to have such huge and beautiful Buddhist Retreat Centre built for the people there. I am even more impressed that so many people registered for the open day of the Retreat Centre. It is a clear sign that Buddhism is gaining popularity in the west. Rejoice for the people in Prince Edward Island. I hope that more people in Malaysia can come to appreciate Buddhsim and learn to make connections with the Buddha through the facilities in Kechara Forest Retreat.

    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/current-affairs/p-e-i-buddhist-monks-welcome-outside-world-this-weekend.html
  • nut’ tip
    Tuesday, May 24. 2016 10:31 PM
    One day the great ((Protector of Samye)) , Nechung, http://www.dorjeshugden.org/overview/the-origins-of-dorje-shugden __ https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Samye .Tip: #Setrap is not Samye’Guard, so re:think is Nechug is strictly conected with place Samye’PRotector? i not have enaugh experience-so not write conclussions,,but Ningma have own staff in that (#Samye)place before Gelug’ 5th Dalailama secret temple trunghor base on PemaLingpa movements, not gelug made!it. ?……It’s same as excelent pure samajas:bonpo yogis :Siakyamuni &GuruRinpoche in previous lives been.And some teachers&students :ningma , kagyu quote bonpo is black magic, or white bonpo is not bhudist dzogchen, HHDL perfectly &unmistaken recognize Bonpo as 5th.school spitritual part of tib’heritage. mount.#kailas before drukpa been bonpo’ by many years thousand&ceuntrys.#karma all is?in kaliyouga acumulate new good karma is no easy:( . of course bonpo lamas as lamas are, but generalization and opinion abt others sepeciality its?need to be delicate ,sensitive and try not judge what is not so easy base on own view. So HHDL atemptings to harmony btw 5 tib spiritual! schools is sth good.
    [no sender]
  • nut’ take a look.
    Tuesday, May 24. 2016 09:19 PM
    dont you LIVE TO LOVE ( Lord Siakjamuni’Charioter ) HH TRIJANG DearRINPOccE https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vt20UnkmkLI almoust500K. from feb2013
    [no sender]
  • nut’ take a look.DS,hm
    Tuesday, May 24. 2016 09:06 PM
    ##HHDL use PAT (druk’explanations from sanscrit as paper handly destroy?)not PHAT (ningma?) http://www.lionsroar.com/discover-your-innermost-awareness/ . || Between earlier and later conceptions, the #continuum of the clear light of innermost ##awareness #remains #unbroken. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QiKAHA19YXA Shock lionsroar’advert 25$ http://cdn3.volusion.com/a2fgn.7fypc/v/vspfiles/photos/9781934608494-2T.jpg?1411116273 can you belive? 25$.its quite ecpensiv for me me me me me me = ego’evho? http://www.namsebangdzo.com/Dharma_King_The_Life_of_the_16th_Karmapa_in_Image_p/9781934608494.htm &U? https://twitter.com/LionsRoar/status/734398431146483712 R under TR may be every 3-6?months Q&A? 1time/year TR’Q&A for nonkecharians?with russian translator on “”russian FB”” : https://vk.com/ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N0QvQcrO81I ..later/portugal?spain?french? cn&us Uhave!it. (note:i have no questions lol) https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CjJNNtZUkAIt9kK.jpg https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=x0WxOtHyZ0I very very nice to hear excellent english accent?55min! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Iw0zRsBnMCI same same https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JKhbwX8Bi0o DS (in night i saw) same as mandziusri? DS&CACTUS =same c4citroen’base :https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HVBA9r5YZIQ and final QUESTION is TR know how ride bicycle and health conditions allow for it? comfortable& good bike ? of course DS:) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kBNRzSrLepU any one in Kechara tested it?i not have aexoperience.90%ppl in bhuddist ”society”have diferent READINGS
    [no sender]
  • Ai Nin
    Tuesday, May 24. 2016 06:08 PM
    Thank you Rinpoche and Pastor David for this post.
    很伤心是竟然修持多杰雄登被排斥与骚扰。试想一想如果你不是雄登修持者而您、家人、同修现有的宗教大师出禁令说现有修持法是邪靈,会威脋大师的性命。您会去了解事情的来胧去脈或只一一跟随!

    更伤心的是竟然有些限随达赖尊者,支持雄登禁令只是表面而已!那只是為了某种名誉或金錢利益。就只因跟随达赖喇嘛尊者,從中容易筹集资金。这样做不是更加破坏与上师之间三昧耶吗?

    一位金剛弟子不会做出以下:
    1. 違反上师依止心
    2. 破坏传承,自造与推翻所有上师的灌顶,上师传授的口传等等
    3. 分上师的高低级,由因他只是一位格西就离开或很高级的上师就跟從
    4. 破坏弟子与上师三昧耶

    我们都相信达赖喇嘛尊者不是也不会做出一上动作!

    我们真诚希望马上解除这不该有的多杰雄登禁令!

    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/great-lamas-masters/our-lama-vs-the-dalai-lama-the-underlying-reasons-for-the-ban.html
  • samfoonheei
    Tuesday, May 24. 2016 05:33 PM
    Dear Rinpoche thanks for sharing these beautiful photos of Manjushri Statue. I havent got s chance to see it yet but from what i heard and read its such a beautiful Statue..I will visit it some day to see it myself.May all be blessed by this beautiful Manjushri Statue at KFR.
    Thanks again for sharing
    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/kechara-13-depts/4-arm-manjushri-at-kfr.html
  • Lin Mun
    Tuesday, May 24. 2016 06:04 AM
    Thank you Rinpoche for sharing thing article. I agree that a lot of people mixed up secular and spiritual for each convenience.

    Should a person choose a spiritual path then he or she should act in accordance to it. The ban and segregation in Tibet to those people who practice Dorje Shugden is not right. Every human has religious freedom and choice of practice. Dorje Shugden practitioners will continue their practice because it is given by their Guru. In Tibetan Buddhism it is very important not to break the samaya with Guru. So for those who do not agree with it then it is fine but they cannot harm the Shugden practitioners and even critised or discriminate them. I hope the ban on Shugden will be lifted soon and stop the sufferings of the practitioners.

    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/buddhas-dharma/are-you-secular-or-spiritual.html
  • Stella Cheang
    Monday, May 23. 2016 02:05 PM
    Every chapter of His Eminence the 25th Tsem Rinpoche’s life is an inspiration to mundane being like us. He grew up separated from biological parents, suffered in the hands of abusive parents, and faced endless obstacles for wanting to be learn and spread dharma; yet, His Eminence never sway from His purpose in life. He could have led a life of celebrity in Hollywood since His Eminence was tall, dark and handsome. He could have ran when the poor living condition in Zong Ladrang was unbearable; sleeping in the cow shred with leaky roof and full of mosquitoes. He could have left when there was no sponsors to send money and support His monthly sundry expenses, and He had to rely on only of Tsampa (barley flour) mixed with tea for all His meals. But He stayed, and taught Buddha Dharma without any resentment on the harshness life He encountered. He is always kind and loving, always find ways to benefit others, unconditionally. He is truly a living Buddha.

    Thank you Rinpoche and Valentina for this structured and neat compilation of the Biography of His Eminence. I hope many more people will now get to read about His Eminence.

    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/great-lamas-masters/h-e-the-25th-tsem-tulku-rinpoches-biography.html

  • Stella Cheang
    Monday, May 23. 2016 01:44 PM
    Our mind is important. What the mind thinks it becomes. Mr Rodrigues is right in pointing out that our mind in the root of manifestation of certain circumstance or event that we may term as being negative or positive. We can label this method as the Law of Attraction, which advocates positive thoughts attract circumstances which are of a like nature. Law of Attraction does help with uplifting us from negative perpetuation in the mundane world. But it lacks the ascendancy over the profound understanding of life and the way things work. As such, I am incline to believe that people who practice Law of Attraction heavily tend to negate the fact of Karma, because they cannot grasp the gist of Karma – it operates not just in this lifetime but over many, many lifetimes, past and future. We must take the responsibility of our previous actions and make the changes to correct them. In my humble opinion, Law of Attraction (positive thinking) is just about one of the means to the end.

    Thank you Rinpoche and Herman Rodrigues for this interesting article that allow me to ponder deeper on Law of Attraction.

    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/buddhas-dharma/karma-and-the-law-of-attraction.html

1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · »

What Am I Writing Now


 

The Unknown

The Known and unknown are both feared,
Known is being comfortable and stagnant,
The unknown may be growth and opportunities,
One shall never know if one fears the unknown more than the known.
Who says the unknown would be worse than the known?
But then again, the unknown is sometimes worse than the known. In the end nothing is known unless we endeavour,
So go pursue all the way with the unknown,
because all unknown with familiarity becomes the known.
~Tsem Rinpoche

Photos On The Go

Click on the images to view the bigger version. And scroll down and click on "View All Photos" to view more images.
13 hours ago
Beautiful 7ft Tara arrives today. See the beautiful picture and video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Okk8P3WIWFo
5 days ago
35 Confessional Buddhas
6 days ago
Please do not hate us
6 days ago
Beautiful statue [image: Inline image 1]
1 week ago
Such a stunning White Tara!
2 weeks ago
Neerja's mother accepting the highest award in India on behalf of her daughter. Her daughter's bravery saved 300 people. Her strength, compassion and presence of mind during great tragedy earned Neerja a deep place in our hearts forever. Tsem Rinpoche
2 weeks ago
Goddes supreme, with a wave of your right hand the 84,000 demonic interfering beings are repelled. With the powerful umbrella you hold in your left grants supreme protection upon your devotees. Although beautiful to behold you are fully attained and beyond samsara and a perfect refuge. Grant us protection, love and wisdom with your sacred mantra powerful Dukkar Goddess. ~Tsem Rinpoche 
2 weeks ago
I love Japan so much. The water is so blue and clean. The landscape is so magical. It's such a beautiful country and a great place to engage in meditational retreats.
2 weeks ago
A good meme by Pastor Seng Piow!
2 weeks ago
Gaden Jangtse Kensur Rinpoche Lobsang Chojor together with Tsem Rinpoche in Gaden Monastery
2 weeks ago
May 31, 1990, the day Tsem Rinpoche was enthroned formally in Gaden Shartse Monastery
2 weeks ago
Panglung Oracle in trance back in 1925
3 weeks ago
More lamas/Tibetans are speaking up. This has nothing to do with Dorje Shugden ban although it helps the Dorje Shugden cause because there is more unrest and disharmony from many sectors within Tibetans showing the world so many are unhappy with the leadership.-Lodreu Rabsel Rinpoche's strong letter to the Dalai Lama regarding giving religious freedom within the Karma Kagyu sect of Buddhism is a MUST READ- and he is applauded as courageous for writing this: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=99364
3 weeks ago
The beautiful truth
3 weeks ago
Manjushri notes
3 weeks ago
Karma Kagyu’s Lodreu Rabsel Rinpoche asks the Dalai Lama for Religious Freedom-This is explosive-Must read! http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=99364
3 weeks ago
The place where Lord Tsongkapa's holy remains are housed for pilgrims to visit in Gaden Monastery Tibet.
3 weeks ago
How death is so near, yet I cherish my ego more than my guru, more than his instructions and my protector. They are the only ones significant at death for me and yet I still think I have time. Tsem Rinpoche 
4 weeks ago
Would be so nice to live in an area where Bigfoot is prevalent and sighted. That would include mountains and lakes too.
4 weeks ago
Because of the ban against Dorje Shugden followers started in 1996, 700 monks had to cut from Sera Mey Monastery and start this new monastery. This new Serpom Monastery located in South India still suffers tremendous hatred and prejudice, but the brave monks continue their practice and lineage.
4 weeks ago
Vietnamese monk who self immolated hoping to bring change in his country. He sacrificed his life and sat still during the immense pain of his body burning.
4 weeks ago
Protector of the Sakya School of Buddhism, Gonpo Gur or Mahakala Panjarnata
4 weeks ago
Such a wondrous place to be with such a view that heals the soul. Why live in a city where it is unnatural and polluted. Everyday in the city is a day away from where we belong. We belong among the greens, forest, mountains and clean air. We belong in such a place and doing our retreats, sadhanas and mantras to find the ultimate place of belonging and peace....the ultimate place is within us with a developed spiritual mind. Hard to achieve among distractions in the city. 
4 weeks ago
This is the five foot Arya Avalokitesvara statue I have offered Gaden Shartse Monastery many years ago. It still graces the main prayer hall of Gaden Shartse Monastery.
4 weeks ago
Painting of 31st Sakya Trizin Kunga Lodro- Did you know that 7 of the great throneholders of the Sakya lineage of Tibetan Buddhism practiced Dorje Shugden and even composed extensive prayers to him? Take a look here and see what you can learn: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=98227
1 month ago
This is a good motto to work by within a team.
1 month ago
Beautiful painting of Pandit Naropa
1 month ago
Beautiful painting of Lord Buddha's miraculous birth.
1 month ago
Beautiful image of Tara.
1 month ago
This is a good read. Evocative and memory filled: http://www.davidlai.me/2015/04/20/memory-of-the-vw-van/
1 month ago
Kyabje Gangchen Rinpoche and Tsem Rinpoche
1 month ago
It was nice to meet them.
1 month ago
Good friends came to visit me. I was happy to see them as they have brave hearts and pure samaya. Tsem Rinpoche
2 months ago
Lef to right: Cousin Tsagan, dad, Aunt Meda, mom, sister Lidshma, cousin Liz, Aunt Elena, friend from France and Susie in Green dress. People whom I am fond of from the distant past..
2 months ago
Some friends went on a spiritual pilgrimage to Nepal recently and when they returned they gifted me with these wonderful books on Yeti/Bigfoot which I don't have. Wow! I like to thank Ms. Yee Lee, Mr. Swee Keong, Ms. Phoebe Yong, Mr. CK Siah & Ms. Wei Theng for their generosity and indulging me in my bigfoot hobby. Tsem Rinpoche
2 months ago
The famous 5th Panglung Oracle
2 months ago
Mysterious print of Pelden Hlamo the Goddess protector
2 months ago
This is a thangka of Cittamani Tara where her body mandala appears clearly. This image was circulated back in Thubten Dhargye Ling when HH Zong Rinpoche taught her sacred practice which was a pure vision of Thapu Dorje Chang. Thapu Dorje Chang received this practice in a pure vision. He was the guru of Pabongka Rinpoche.
2 months ago
Beautiful article on the Drigung Kagyu Achi Chokyi Drolma: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=94766
2 months ago
Tsem Rinpoche making offerings of robes to Lord Buddha in Bodhgaya
2 months ago
What was once very beautiful destroyed by hatred, anger and prejudice.
2 months ago
What His Holiness Panchen Rinpoche composed about Dorje Shugden: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=87240
2 months ago
Comprehensive proof of Dorje Shugden in the Sakya school of Buddhism even before Gelugpa. Interesting: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=92860
2 months ago
When we see others who behave not according to our expectations and just to ‘get them back’ we throw all caution to the wind and we get angry, retaliate, fight back, scream, yell and then quit, it shows our mind. Everything is about our own mind. That is not to say they are not at fault. But if we want the world to act perfectly in our presence and then we don’t get angry, that is SO INCREDIBLE IDEALISTIC AND WE ARE DOOMED FROM THE START in anything we do. We have to keep our equilibrium always. Remember our vows, promises and our own state of mind. Be kind to ourselves and not let the other person throw us off because we have to be in control of our own minds. Remember, our mind and how it reacts is the key.--- H.E Tsem Rinpoche
2 months ago
Ekai Kawaguchi -Three Years in Tibet-Read more: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=92725
2 months ago
Read about the Hawaiian Pele Goddess: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=92534
2 months ago
Good friends. March 2016
2 months ago
Kyabje Gangchen Rinpoche meeting with Kyabje Pabongka Rinpoche March-2016.
Click on "View All Photos" above to view more images

Videos On The Go

Please click on the images to watch video
  • Dorje Shugden oracle taking trance in China
    1 week ago
    Dorje Shugden oracle taking trance in China
  • Dorje Shugden oracle taking trance in China
    1 week ago
    Dorje Shugden oracle taking trance in China
  • Taking Trance
    2 weeks ago
    Taking Trance
  • See what humans can do
    3 months ago
    See what humans can do
  • Shocking undercover video shows animal abuse at 'humane cert
    3 months ago
    Shocking undercover video shows animal abuse at 'humane cert
  • Video reveals what goes on inside 'humane slaughterhouse' in
    3 months ago
    Video reveals what goes on inside 'humane slaughterhouse' in
  • People can really live their lives to save others. This is a good way to live. Beautiful video.
    3 months ago
    People can really live their lives to save others. This is a good way to live. Beautiful video.
  • -
    5 months ago
    All beings have feelings and do not want pain, to be hurt or harmed. Therefore we must respect this and not harm animals. See this video how this man has made good friends with a special fish who comes when he rings for the fish. Touching. Tsem Rinpoche
  • -
    8 months ago
    HH the Dalai Lama prays with HH Trijang Rinpoche and HH Dilgo Khyentse Rinpoche. Such a beautiful video of His Holiness Dalai Lama, His Holiness Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche and His Holiness Dilgo Kyentse Rinpoche (Very exalted high Nyingma lama) are all praying together. In the background you see a young Kyabje Lati Rinpoche too. So beautiful. This is how it was before the ban. All the sects and high lamas were superbly harmonious. After the Dorje Shugden ban things changed for the worse. May the ban be released soon. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Nice Dorje Shugden rock painting
    8 months ago
    Nice Dorje Shugden rock painting
  • His Holiness Kyabje Zong Rinpoche teaches the truth of life and our impeding death.
    9 months ago
    His Holiness Kyabje Zong Rinpoche teaches the truth of life and our impeding death.
  • A kind message from Mr. Tsering Wangchuk to me. Thank you so much. Tsem Rinpoche
    9 months ago
    A kind message from Mr. Tsering Wangchuk to me. Thank you so much. Tsem Rinpoche
  • Mr Chatreng Yeshe's message to me (Part 1)
    9 months ago
    Mr Chatreng Yeshe's message to me (Part 1)
  • Mr Chatreng Yeshe's message to me (Part 2)
    9 months ago
    Mr Chatreng Yeshe's message to me (Part 2)
  • His Holiness Trijang Rinpoche accepts Long Life puja
    10 months ago
    His Holiness Trijang Rinpoche accepts Long Life puja

ASK A PASTOR


A section for you to clarify your Dharma questions with Kechara’s esteemed pastors.

Just post your name and your question below and one of our pastors will provide you with an answer.

Scroll down and click on "View All Questions" to view archived questions.

View All Questions
Today's quota for questions has been filled. Please come back tomorrow to re-submit your question

CHAT PICTURES

4 hours ago
Puja Team members preparing torma for tomorrow's puja. By Freon Tee 25 May'16
4 hours ago
Puja Team members concentrate on preparing tormas for puja. By Freon Tee 25 May'16
5 hours ago
Beautiful tormas ( ritual cakes ) for trakze puja offering by Puja Team at Kechara Forest Retreat. bit.ly/1TqQ0Kg Lucy Yap
5 hours ago
Trakze puja at Wisdom Hall in Kechara Forest Retreat - Jill Yam
5 hours ago
Kechara Puja House just completed a Trakze puja in Kechara Forest Retreat tonight, lead by Pastor Tat Ming and puja team. By May Ong (Puja House) 25/5/16
6 hours ago
Topic of discussion "What is a Dharma Protector" with Kechara Puja House and Kechara House staffs was led by Pastor Yek Yee at Kechara House gompa. bit.ly/1qlv52n Lucy Yap
6 hours ago
Land diety tormas - Jill Yam (KHPH)
6 hours ago
Trakze Puja to clear obstacles at Wisdom Hall - Chris (KhPh)
9 hours ago
Students Get involved and enjoy the session in KSDS Art Exhibition, As a teacher we really feel happy for them - By Jayce Goh
9 hours ago
Backstage of KSDS Art Exhibition - teachers hardwork in dharma teaching - By Jayce Goh
9 hours ago
KSDS student Benjamin enjoy looking for the happy moment picture captured in W.O.A.H Kechara training camp with little Royden in art exhibition - By Jayce Goh
9 hours ago
Kechara Sunday Dharma School (KSDS) Art a Exhibition .Teacher Kien was enjoy the artwork sharing with the parents, Beatrice Lau - By Jayce Goh
15 hours ago
Night view of Holy Vajrayogini Stupa in Kechara Forest Retreat - Chris (KHPH)
17 hours ago
Learning Dharma is not difficult as long as we wish to get the knowledge to help us. The Kechara House and Kechara Forest Retreat team is connected via online to learn Dharma together. By Freon. 25th May 2016
17 hours ago
FIRST event at Kechara Sunday Dharma School (KSDS) for 2016! The teachers and children started this project since the first dharma class in Jan 2016 - Jayce Goh
17 hours ago
Morning Dorje Shugden Blog Discussion with Kechara House Team through Skype at Wisdom Hall - Chris (KHPH)
18 hours ago
Kechara and Puja House staff lead by Pastor Yek Yee to read, talk, discuss and comment on 'What is Dharma Protector' on DorjeShugden.org to promote learning and understanding - May Ong 25/5/16
19 hours ago
When there is action, there is hope. [email protected]
19 hours ago
Wei Ken explaining the environmental to Zi [email protected] Art Exhibition.NgJesvin
19 hours ago
Students explaining the importance of environment conservation to Datuk May. @ KSDS Art Exhibition. NgJesvin
19 hours ago
Face Art by KSDS talented student, Lauren Chong. NgJesvin
19 hours ago
Art of Love@ KSDS Art Exhibition. NgJesvin
20 hours ago
Weekly English Double Protector puja st Kechara House gompa at 8pm - 9.30pm on Mondays. Lucy Yap
20 hours ago
Kechara Puja Team at Wisdom Hall, Kechara Forest Retreat lit candles on behalf of sponsors . http://www.kechara.com Lucy Yap
yesterday
A monk clad in saffron robes making khata offering and well wishes to the esteemed Gaden Trisur Lungrik Namgyal on the occasion of his 90th birthday. P Davld

 
 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Archives

  • 2016 (180)
  • 2015 (336)
  • 2014 (306)
  • 2013 (339)
  • 2012 (346)
  • 2011 (564)
  • 2010 (660)
  • 2009 (5)

YOUR FEEDBACK

Page Views By Country
Malaysia 2,458,877
United States 1,646,800
Singapore 487,650
United Kingdom 329,791
Canada 308,169
Australia 274,041
India 240,485
Nepal 165,901
Philippines 146,516
Indonesia 107,639
Thailand 78,308
Portugal 64,030
Germany 82,449
Netherlands 56,562
Italy 54,363
France 56,120
Spain 48,767
Bhutan 50,907
Hong Kong 44,045
Taiwan 42,653
New Zealand 40,998
United Arab Emirates 28,055
Mexico 29,793
Brazil 36,411
Romania 34,194
Switzerland 37,175
South Africa 25,084
Japan 25,800
Ireland 21,895
Sweden 26,856
Saudi Arabia 17,101
Vietnam 20,549
Greece 20,163
Sri Lanka 16,736
Hungary 17,953
Poland 20,169
Russia 19,070
Mongolia 17,425
Belgium 17,779
Total Pageviews: 7,614,665

Login

Click to watch my talk about Dorje Shugden....