Kechara Paradise testimonial video interview

Jun 23, 2010 | Views: 110
Share this article

Dear Rinpoche,

KECHARA IN MOTION or KIM ( http://www.kechara.com/kim) is doing video shooting for Kechara Paradise testimonial video interview. Basically, this interview is focus on how people connect to our Kechara and the benefits they received from our center and our outlets through our products.

The most important, is how Rinpoche's teaching and care to nurture us towards dharma practisce.

Today we have 11 people come for the interview and we have volunteers come to help us such as Ya Wen (Dr. Lance's friend), Toh, Bryan, xiu li outside make-up artist and videographer chong.

Thank you.

Regards,

Chris

 

DSC_0214_copy123

kelvin koh & cynthia

 

DSC_0202_copy123

Wah Ying (our KNN Chinese translator)

 

DSC_0205_copy1243 (1)

professional make-up artist – BRYAN

 

DSC_0225_copy123

Yek Yee

 

DSC_0220_copy123

Yek Yee

 

As you can see, that was written in by Chris. And we had a professional shoot by our Kechara In Motion dept. Professional camerman, make up, editing, production, lighting, sound and all are done in house at Kechara. We have the skilled people and talent. Yes, Kechara is an amazing dharma centre I must say so myself.

 

Kechara In Motion is headed by my student who is a Han, she is a producer locally.

 

She has done many of our professional shoots. She is a sincer, gentle, steady and very devoted lady. I enjoy working with her.

 

Tsem Rinpoche

 

 

Misshan
Here's Ms Han the Liaison in charge of KECHARA IN MOTION dept. She has been in this line for over 15 years. She accepts both Kechara and non-kechara assignments.

 

See:   http://v7.tsemtulku.com/liaisons/meet-the-liaisons/han-siew-fong/
  

Please support us so that we can continue to bring you more Dharma:

If you are in the United States, please note that your offerings and contributions are tax deductible. ~ the tsemrinpoche.com blog team

Share this article

9 Responses to Kechara Paradise testimonial video interview

  1. mima on Jun 23, 2010 at 4:40 am

    What a wonderful project!

  2. Shirleymaya.blogspot.com on Jun 25, 2010 at 4:39 pm

    KIM is going places! MS. HAN is a very accomplished woman in the media industry. She has worked in projects like Fear Factor. Kechara has many cool, talented babes! hehe

  3. Peter on Jul 6, 2010 at 11:00 pm

    Terima Kasih Rinpoche!
    What a wonderful project and idea! Getting testimonies of people as living proofs of benefit and transformation. LOL Again, I thought that only Churches were capable of such but hey it’s the 21st Century! A lot of hard work involved but with capable hands like Ms Han and her team, what is impossible is made possible and more so with the auspices and grace of Rinpoche and the confident support of the Kechara family.
    I recall meeting Ms Han some time back whilst the two of us were volunteering in KSA rolling mantras. Insightful and open lady.
    How blessed!

  4. Jace Chong on Jul 8, 2010 at 2:27 am

    Thanks to Kechara House for coming out with this idea to do these testimonials.
    I believe that all the stories have its value respectively to touch people from different walks of life. Thanks to all the interviewees for the efforts to work with us to complete the videos shooting, and all the crews for your time. At this moment, KIM still is working hard to complete the editing of the videos.
    We truly believe that video has a great power to influence people; it’s a good tool to help people to know more about Dharma broadly.
    I would like to thank Rinpoche from the bottom of my heart to have the department in Kechara, we will work very hard to spread good videos, and may the videos inspire all the audiences.
    Warm regards,
    Jace Chong from Kechara InMotion

  5. May Ong on Jul 8, 2010 at 4:31 pm

    Kechara Paradise is one of the 13 departments in Kechara and considered the first point of entry for most people who are interested in Buddhist statues and Buddhism. They are located at strategic locations in shopping malls in Klang Valley, Malaysia and are usually beautifully decorated. Malaysians like Hong Kongers love to spend time shopping over the weekends.
    Tsem Rinpoche has an uncanny way to attract people into dharma and this is one of his many endless skillful means by setting up retail outlets promoting Buddhism and Buddhist statues.
    There is currently only 3 very experienced and hardworking staff in Kechara In Motion, Ms Han, Jace and Chris. They are looking for more talented people to volunteer in their department to bring dharma to many more people to benefit them. Good work, KIM.

  6. chia on Jul 10, 2010 at 2:10 am

    Kechara In Motion our in house production house have produce so much wonderful dharma video for the past two years plus. Every event at Kechara various department, Kechara In Motion will be there taken photo and recording video. They editing the video and presented to professional good quality to Rinpoche and post out at the u-tube to share with all the people at the world. Under Ms Han leadership, assist by Jace Chong, Chris Tan, Keng San and volunteers, this production house has grown bigger and stronger. They dedication of time and skill to produce video has benefit us who can’t attend the event directly. This are the unique part at Kechara organization having various department to promote dharma on their own skill ways.

  7. jerryronchie on Jul 29, 2010 at 9:38 pm

    we had a able shoot by our Kechara In Motion dept. Able camerman, accomplish up, editing, production, lighting, complete and all are done in abode at Kechara. We accept the accomplished humans and talent. Yes, Kechara is an amazing dharma centre I have to say so myself.
    professional translation services

  8. patsy on Jul 30, 2010 at 9:07 pm

    Kechara in Motion under the able leadership of Ms. Han had produced many videos of Rinpoche’s dharma talks and other events. The recording of the video testimonial interview is another such project KIM has successfully accomplished. It will be a powerful tool to bring people into dharma.
    May the videos inspire others into the dharma and transform their lives. Well done, KIM!

  9. Anila on Sep 16, 2010 at 6:21 pm

    Most of the departments in Kechara Organisation are specialised departments. One of them is Kechara in Motion (KIM). KIM has all in house experience people with the head of departmnent Ms Han. Ms Han had resigned from her former job to join Kechara fulltime. There were also few others like Chris Tan and Jace Chong who are also fulltimers in KIM. The department do filming, sound system recording of video is and all that is in the filming industry is done in house. Sometimes to generate more income to help Kechara house. KIM also accepts projects from outside jobs. The testimonial interview that was done on a few Rinpoche’s students was very successful. It will help to promote Rinpoche and his works.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

BLOG CHAT

Dear blog friends,

I’ve created this section for all of you to share your opinions, thoughts and feelings about whatever interests you.

Everyone has a different perspective, so this section is for you.

Tsem Rinpoche


 

Scheduled Chat Sessions

Every Wednesday: 10-11pm (GMT+8) | Wednesday, 6am (PST)
Every Saturday: 11am-12pm (GMT+8) | Friday, 8pm (PST)

Upcoming Discussion Topics

Please come and join in the chat for a fun time and support. See you all there.

 


Blog Chat Etiquette

These are some simple guidelines to make the blog chat room a positive, enjoyable and enlightening experience for everyone. Please note that as this is a chat room, we chat! Do not flood the chat room, or post without interacting with others.

Be friendly

Remember that these are real people you are chatting with. They may have different opinions to you and come from different cultures. Treat them as you would face to face, and respect their opinions, and they will treat you the same.

Be Patient

Give the room a chance to answer you. Patience is a virtue. And if after awhile, people don't respond, perhaps they don't know the answer or they did not see your question. Do ask again or address someone directly. Do not be offended if people do not or are unable to respond to you.

Be Relevant

This is the blog of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche. Please respect this space. We request that all participants here are respectful of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche and his organisation, Kechara.

Be polite

Avoid the use of language or attitudes which may be offensive to others. If someone is disrespectful to you, ignore them instead of arguing with them.

Please be advised that anyone who contravenes these guidelines may be banned from the chatroom. Banning is at the complete discretion of the administrator of this blog. Should anyone wish to make an appeal or complaint about the behaviour of someone in the chatroom, please copy paste the relevant chat in an email to us at [email protected] and state the date and time of the respective conversation.

Please let this be a conducive space for discussions, both light and profound.


NEW! TsemRinpoche.com Navigation Video!

Find out how to navigate through Rinpoche's blog for a better browsing experience.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mh_PbIYDHSg

KECHARA FOREST RETREAT PROGRESS UPDATES

Here is the latest news and pictorial updates, as it happens, of our upcoming forest retreat project.

The Kechara Forest Retreat is a unique holistic retreat centre focused on the total wellness of body, mind and spirit. This is a place where families and individuals will find peace, nourishment and inspiration in a natural forest environment. At Kechara Forest Retreat, we are committed to give back to society through instilling the next generation with universal positive values such as kindness and compassion.

For more information, please read here (english), here (chinese), or the official site: retreat.kechara.com.



Dear blog friends,

I’ve created this section for all of you to share your opinions, thoughts and feelings about whatever interests you.

Everyone has a different perspective, so this section is for you

Name:
Email:
For:  
Mail will not be published

1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · »

Archives

CREDITS

Concept: Tsem Rinpoche
Technical: Lew Kwan Leng, Justin Ripley, Yong Swee Keong
Design: Justin Ripley, Cynthia Lee
Content: Tsem Rinpoche, Khong Jean Mei, Justin Ripley, Shin Tan, Sarah Yap
Writer: Pastor Loh Seng Piow
Admin: Pastor Loh Seng Piow, Beng Kooi

I must thank my dharma blog team who are great assets to me, Kechara and growth of dharma in this wonderful region. I am honoured and thrilled to work with them. I really am. Maybe I don't say it enough to them, but I am saying it now. I APPRECIATE THESE GUYS VERY MUCH!

Tsem Rinpoche

What I am writing now

Scroll down and click on "older messages" to view archived chit messages. Use 'prev' and 'next' links to navigate between pages

The Unknown

The Known and unknown are both feared,
Known is being comfortable and stagnant,
The unknown may be growth and opportunities,
One shall never know if one fears the unknown more than the known.
Who says the unknown would be worse than the known?
But then again, the unknown is sometimes worse than the known. In the end nothing is known unless we endeavour,
So go pursue all the way with the unknown,
because all unknown with familiarity becomes the known.
~Tsem Rinpoche

Photos On The Go

Click on the images to view the bigger version. And scroll down and click on "View All Photos" to view more images.
His Holiness Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche and His Holiness Karmapa were very good friends. They respected eachother's practice very much. Tsem Rinpoche 
22 hours ago
Homage to remover of obstacles and emanation of Avalokitesvara. Tsem Rinpoche 
yesterday
This is powerful. Tsem Rinpoche
1 week ago
The 5,000 year statue of Sangdup Jamphel Dorje at Reting Monastery. Made by Manjushri, sponsored by Chenresig and consecrated by Vajrapani. It was created to subdue the wild people and animals of the area so dharma can flourish. Tsem Rinpoche 
1 week ago
This is a 5,000 year statue of Sangdup Jamphel Dorje in Reting Monastery in Tibet. Very holy and owned by Atisha. TR
1 week ago
This is a self arisen wisdom eye of Heruka that arose in Kyabje Pabongka Rinpoche's cave in Tibet. Very holy. Tsem Rinpoche 
1 week ago
When we do beautiful things for others, our smiles show it. Look at these beautiful people. They make me smile. Tsem Rinpoche
1 week ago
Something special about Tara: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=58508
2 weeks ago
Rawo Tso lake, Tibet. Fantastic!!
2 weeks ago
I wish long life to His Holiness Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche as well as all dharma teachers and students. Tsem Rinpoche 
3 weeks ago
We should never segregate or bias against anyone. Everyone should be treated the same. Tsem Rinpoche
3 weeks ago
When people post abusive statements, make accusations, defamatory remarks, fabricate information and manipulate past events to malign someone’s character on public social media platforms, it can land us in hot water now! See how it's happening: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=61867
3 weeks ago
His Holiness Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche, His Holiness the 10th Panchen Rinpoche and His Holiness the 14th Dalai Lama. Both Trijang Rinpoche and Panchen Rinpoche practiced Dorje Shugden their whole lives. Masters of sutra and tantra. Beautiful photo.
3 weeks ago
Dear friends, I have just blogged something VERY EXCITING for your educational pleasure! Please take a look: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=61175
3 weeks ago
Powerful Kache Marpo whose has been alleviating the sufferings of countless for hundreds of years. May we be in your presence. Tsem Rinpoche
3 weeks ago
Now this is wisdom coming from an intelligent human being! Tsem Rinpoche 
3 weeks ago
I loved visiting this place in Lantau Island, Hong Kong!
3 weeks ago
I have never liked living in the city since young. This is the setting I desire with Manjushri near me. Tsem Rinpoche 
3 weeks ago
This is the kind of setting I would like to live in. This is in Nepal. I would want a large Manjushri statue in this house with me. Tsem Rinpoche 
3 weeks ago
This is good!! 
3 weeks ago
I have composed a short prayer that can be done daily to invoke upon the protective, skillful, wish granting energies of Dorje Shugden. The meaning will contain the Three Principle paths but in more modern terms: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=61394
4 weeks ago
Making offerings to His Holiness Kyabje Trijang Choktrul Rinpoche will collect merits. May he live long. Tsem Rinpoche 
4 weeks ago
Beautiful picture of H.E. Kyabje Gangchen Rinpoche
4 weeks ago
His Holiness Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche and His Holiness Kyabje Zong Rinpoche. Beautiful. Tsem Rinpoche 
4 weeks ago
Glad to see this friend well and healthy. Tsem Rinpoche 
4 weeks ago
How fortunate to meet His Holiness Kyabje Trijang Choktrul Rinpoche. 
4 weeks ago
What a beautiful altar. Wow.
4 weeks ago
Talented people who are creating more awareness for a greener planet through Kechara Forest Retreat in Malaysia! Thank you! Tsem Rinpoche 
4 weeks ago
Beautiful huge Manjushri Chapel in Ganden Sumtseling Monastery in Yunnan.
4 weeks ago
His Holiness Panchen Rinpoche Losang Choky Gyeltsen predicted that when after Tulku Drakpa Gyeltsen entered into clear light, he took rebirth as Kangxi Emperor of China. Kangxi help to build the great Ganden Sumtseling Monastery and the famous Amarbayasgalant Monastery for Zanabazar Rinpoche, the head lama of Mongolia. He was known to be kind and practiced dharma and benevolent to many other religions. Tsem Rinpoche
4 weeks ago
Ganden Sumtseling Monastery in Yunnan is beautiful surrounded by mountains. This monastery is known as 'Little Potala" because it resembles the potala in Lhasa. This place was built by the 5th Dalai Lama and financed by the Chinese Emperor Kangxi. Kangxi would visit often to oversee the construction which is very unusual. Kangxi was one of Dorje Shugden's previous incarnations. This is one of the earliest monasteries to adopt Dorje Shugden's practice. Also the in their chapel is where the famous sword bent by the previous oracle in trance of Shugden is kept. Highly blessed. Tsem Rinpoche (read more. I was sent this picture and link today and it's beautiful: http://www.dorjeshugden.com/places/ganden-sumtseling-monastery/)
4 weeks ago
Fantastic Vajrapani!
4 weeks ago
Buddhists and monks from the Theravadin tradition will meditate in this manner to gain realization of impermanence just like in Tibet. Tsem Rinpoche
4 weeks ago
Beautiful old Trakze thangka. TR
4 weeks ago
His Holiness Ling Rinpoche, His Holiness the Dalai Lama and His Holiness Trijang Rinpoche. These are the gurus of Dalai Lama for over 30 years. The majority of dharma being disseminated by Dalai Lama around the world comes from these two masters. These two masters are both students of Kyabje Pabongka Rinpoche. Tsem Rinpoche
4 weeks ago
Special form of Vajra Yogini where she is flying to Kechara Paradise. This is symbolic of where She will lead her practitioners. Tsem Rinpoche 
4 weeks ago
Some very nice photos of His Eminence Tsem Rinpoche for download-click here: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=21638 Posted by Admin
1 month ago
Bruce Lee has much wisdom to share. Tsem Rinpoche
1 month ago
His Eminence Kyabje Gangchen Rinpoche Losar 2015. May he live a thousand years. Tsem Rinpoche
1 month ago
This is so true and applicable. Tsem Rinpoche 
1 month ago
His Holiness Kyabje Trijang Dorje Chang is the epitome of learning, erudite knowledge, attainments & saintliness. Namo Guru-beh. Tsem Rinpoche
1 month ago
H.H. the 5th Dalai Lama made a chapel and large statue to Dorje Shugden in Lhasa. This chapel still stands in Lhasa hundreds of years later. This is the magnificent statue inside the shrine. This statue commissioned by 5th Dalai Lama.
1 month ago
In the great Sera Monastery in Tibet, in their chapel they have a special Dorje Shugden statue available for the monks and public.
1 month ago
In His Holiness the Panchen Rinpoche's large Tashi-Lhunpo Monastery in Tibet, there is a special large chapel and prayer hall dedicated to Dorje Shugden. Here is the main statue in this chapel. The 9th, 10th and current Panchen Rinpoche all worships Dorje Shugden.
1 month ago
This is Setrap and Dorje Shugden together in Gaden Monastery built by Tsongkapa in Tibet. They have been worshipped for hundreds of years together in this holy Protector chapel.
1 month ago
Very rare painting of Yellow Yamantaka. He has Manjushri's head on His own head and holding Manjushri again. Beautiful.
1 month ago
This thangka is so complete. It has: Gaden Heaven, Yamantaka, Vajra Yogini, Tulku Drakpa Gyeltsen, Setrap one level in the mandala above Shugden, Shugden's complete entourage, Kache Marpo below and also below is Namka Barzin. Beautiful.
1 month ago
Very true!
1 month ago
Click on "View All Photos" above to view more images

Videos On The Go

Please click on the images to watch video
  • Another Dharma Talk by Tenzin Palmo
    Another Dharma Talk by Tenzin Palmo
    3 weeks ago
  • A Dharma Talk by Tenzin Palmo
    A Dharma Talk by Tenzin Palmo
    3 weeks ago
  • Tenzin Palmo talk - Part 2
    Tenzin Palmo talk - Part 2
    3 weeks ago
  • Tenzin Palmo talk - Part 1
    Tenzin Palmo talk - Part 1
    3 weeks ago
  • Tenzin Palmo talk - Part 3
    Tenzin Palmo talk - Part 3
    3 weeks ago
  • Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche & Kyabje Ling Rinpoche doing Lama Chöpa in Bodhgaya in the 60s
    Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche & Kyabje Ling Rinpoche doing Lama Chöpa in Bodhgaya in the 60s
    In the 1960s, H.H. Yongzin Kyabje Ling Rinpoche would always organize Lama Chöpa (Guru puja-composed by Panchen Rinpoche) with 1000 offerings in Bodhgaya and would often be joined in by H.H. Yongzin Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche, and sometimes the 16th Karmapa would even join in. Wonderful. Watch this blessed and old footage of the two Yongzins doing Lama Chöpa in Bodhgaya. Yongzin is the special title to those who were the root and close teachers of His Holiness the Dalai Lama. There were two official Yongzins. Trijang Rinpoche and Ling Rinpoche were the Yongzins of the current Dalai Lama for over 40 years living nearby to Dalai Lama and passing him all the teachings necessary. They were extremely kind and giving all necessary teachings, empowerments and oral transmissions that Dalai Lama is disseminating to the world today to millions. Tsem Rinpoche http://www.tsemrinpoche.com
    2 months ago
  • Socialite becomes a volunteer in Malaysian soup kitchen
    Socialite becomes a volunteer in Malaysian soup kitchen
    In the Malaysian capital, Ruby Khong devotes her lunch hours delivering food to the needy, even when the tropical heat and humidity make it hard to breathe. "It was always about myself, what I wanted and that continued on for a while until 1994," she says. That year, she was on a quest for spiritual guidance in India and met a Buddhist monk named Tsem Rinpoche. Read more here: http://www.bbc.com/news/business-29986205
    5 months ago
  • -
    -
    Mumu always prepares his bed this way before sleeping. Cute.
    5 months ago
  • Watch what Jason Clare said in parliament
    Watch what Jason Clare said in parliament
    Description
    5 months ago
  • Super cute attack. Have to watch!!
    Super cute attack. Have to watch!!
    6 months ago
  • -
    -
    They pump 'things' into poultry to make it look plump and bigger to attract you to buy. Then you eat whatever they've pumped and think how it builds up in your body? Is your taste buds worth it to risk your health? Tsem Rinpoche
    6 months ago
  • -
    -
    Look at this 2 minute video, while Hong Kong is having massive protests,right over the skyline of a city a UFO is spotted observing.. Incredible footage. UFO's are historically said to always gather where there is massive conflicts or congregations of people for hundreds of years.
    6 months ago
  • -
    -
    See this video and do share with friends. See what happens at 1:10........Om Mani Peme Hung Watch it for the sake of the beings within in enduring what they have to endure. Don't think about how you feel because you are not there, but how they feel. Tsem Rinpoche
    6 months ago
  • -
    -
    I just purchased an empty locket from an art store for around $10 and had a nice picture of His Holiness Kyabje Zong Rinpoche inserted in the front and His Holiness Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche inserted on the others side at home. Attached a str...ing and it's good to wear for blessings. Look how beautiful. I am the type, I devote myself to my practice but I remember it is the sole kindness of the guru's teachings. Without the guru there is no dharma at all as I cannot speak to Buddha directly. Tsem Rinpoche
    6 months ago
  • -
    -
    I was gifted this wonderful blingy shiny new pen by a spiritual friend. I didn't know Swarovski pens write so smoothly. I am going to enjoy writing with this. Thank you Jessica Pimentel. Tsem Rinpoche
    6 months ago
  • Is this the Loch Ness monster?
    Is this the Loch Ness monster?
    Description
    6 months ago
  • -
    -
    In Kechara Forest Retreat we have a large aviary with many rescued birds and tortoises. We just built a nice pool for them to cool down in. Tsem Rinpoche
    7 months ago
  • Rescuing dog in LA river
    Rescuing dog in LA river
    7 months ago
  • This is a very inspiring video by Jim Carrey you must see
    This is a very inspiring video by Jim Carrey you must see
    7 months ago
  • Dalai Lama watching TV
    Dalai Lama watching TV
    7 months ago
  • Dog with a heart of Gold
    Dog with a heart of Gold
    Description
    7 months ago
  • 14th Dalai Lama with Mrs.Indira Gandhi , Delhi INDIA 1966
    14th Dalai Lama with Mrs.Indira Gandhi , Delhi INDIA 1966
    10 months ago
  • The Girl Who Couldn't Cry - Water is Life
    The Girl Who Couldn't Cry - Water is Life
    It's really hard to educate a generation of people born in conditions where they take things for granted. A simple slogan campaign that says, "Save water, It's precious" isn't sticky enough to make inroads. That's exactly where this video steps in: to make people realize how precious water actually is. A brilliant video that follows the heartbreaking story of a young girl that cannot cry. Sounds like fiction? Sadly, it is not.
    10 months ago
  • -
    -
    Dear everyone, All sentient beings deserve to live, be happy and not hurt, including animals. We should never hurt them or eat them. Look how much this chicken welcomes a hug and love. Observe carefully. Don't eat beings who can feel pain because the karma comes back. Tsem Rinpoche
    11 months ago
  • The appreciation shown here is so deep and touching.
    The appreciation shown here is so deep and touching.
    Dear friends, See this incredible video. This chimp was found in captivity for many years. Dr Jane Goodall released him into the wild. Look how he comes back to thank her with deep apprecition. It's amazing. Animals have such strong feelings of pain and happiness just like us. We should never hurt them and share with others to not hurt them. Tsem Rinpoche http://www.tsemrinpoche.com
    11 months ago
  • Aki drinking some water in the aviary
    Aki drinking some water in the aviary
    Aki is a rescued bird, he now lives in Kechara Forest Retreat Aviary
    1 years ago
  • Jamyang enjoying some fresh corn
    Jamyang enjoying some fresh corn
    Jamyang is one of our rescue birds that live in Kechara Forest Retreat Aviary
    1 years ago
  • The Cute Mumus Practising Dog Orchestra at Kechara Forest Retreat
    The Cute Mumus Practising Dog Orchestra at Kechara Forest Retreat
    Today the Mumus (dogs) decided to do a dog orchestra rehearsal together with the Kechara Forest Retreat (KFR) dogs.
    1 years ago
  • -
    -
    Gongkar is our new bird for Kechara Forest Retreat's aviary. Gongkar never had friends and the original owner could not bring him to his destination. Now he is with us and assimilating in his cage within the aviary for a few weeks then released into aviary. Look at how much he wants attention from the other birds. Cute. Tsem Rinpoche
    1 years ago
  • Mumu, Oser and Dharma running and having a good time. I love seeing them playing. Tsem Rinpoche
    Mumu, Oser and Dharma running and having a good time. I love seeing them playing. Tsem Rinpoche
    1 years ago

ASK A PASTOR


A section for you to clarify your Dharma questions with Kechara’s esteemed pastors.

Just post your name and your question below and one of our pastors will provide you with an answer.

Scroll down and click on "View All Questions" to view archived questions.

View All Questions

SUPPORT THIS BLOG


Featured Books

Related Links To Myself

My Blog in Chinese:
zhandugu.blog.163.com
My website:
www.tsemtulku.com
My organisation's website:
www.kechara.com





CHAT PICTURES

Qing Ming remembrance Day 2015 at Kechara House gompa on 30/3/2015,Dharma Protector Puja ( English) For Chinese session puja will be held on 1/42015.Time: 8 - 10pm.Qing Ming dedication cards are available at Frontdesk +603 7803 3908. Lucy Yap
17 hours ago
Fortunate ones who got personal blessings from Pastor Yek Yee after the dharma sharing on Dorje Shugden. From: June Tang (Khjb)
20 hours ago
For our Dharma sharing, Pastor Yek Yee introduce to us the understanding of DORJE SHUGDEN practice and his benefits. From: June Tang (Khjb)
20 hours ago
First Dorje Shugden puja progress at KHJB now. From: June Tang (Khjb)
20 hours ago
First session puja in progress now. From: June Tang (Khjb)
20 hours ago
Pastor Yek Yee and puja team busy setting up the first puja at KHJB at early dawn. From: June Tang (Khjb)
20 hours ago
Wai Meng has shared the introduction of Dorje Shugden with the members of Kechara Ipoh Study Group upon the arrival of Dorje Shugden to our chapel today. Kin Hoe
22 hours ago
Celine has sincerely offered the butter lamp to Dorje Shugden in Kechara Ipoh chapel today. Thanks for her participation and stayed with us for the entire puja and cleaning up the chapel after the puja today. Kin Hoe
23 hours ago
Kit Ping has offered a butter lamp to Dorje Shugden upon Dorje Shugden's arrival at Kechara Ipoh chapel. May Kit Ping and her family be blessed and protected by Dorje Shugden always. Kin Hoe
23 hours ago
Through the kindness and compassion of our Guru, Tsem Rinpoche, Kechara Ipoh Study Group has invited Buddha Dorje Shugden back to Ipoh chapel today. We performed the Setrap and Dorje Shudgen puja and dedicated our prayers for our Guru's long life and good health. Our dedication extended to the victims of Germanwings airplane tragedy that took the lives of 150 people and we prayed for their good and swift rebirth. Kin Hoe
23 hours ago
"The importance of Bodhicitta" from Day 16 of Lamrim text explained by Pastor Han Nee in English adult Dharma class year 3 , Pt.1. Lucy Yap
yesterday
Chinese Dharma classes,term two at Kechara House gompa this morning. Lucy Yap
yesterday
Beginner ( level 1) English Dharma class at Kechara House gompa today, students were taught on "Vegetarianism" by Ron Wong.Pastor Gim Lee is the pastor on duty. Lucy Yap
yesterday
It is a good idea to become accustomed to sitting in the posture of Buddha Vairochana. Today's adult English Dharma class year 2 at Kechara House gompa, Tat Ming teaches "Vairochana posture for meditation" Lucy Yap
yesterday
New term starts today for Children Dharma classes for kids, juniors and seniors at Kechara House gompa. http://www.kechara.com/kechara-house/education/kids/childrens-dharma-class/ Lucy Yap
yesterday
Count down for the "BIG MOMENT " From: June Tang (Khjb)
2 days ago
Hurting yourself doesn’t stop with yourself. You hurt all those who love you as well.~Tsem Rinpoche From: June Tang (Khjb)
2 days ago
Everyone makes mistakes, but those who own up to it will grow and inspire others.~Tsem Rinpoche From: June Tang (Khjb)
2 days ago
Selectiveness arises from selfish mind, lazy mind, habitual mind. We are selective because we hold onto permanence.~Tsem Rinpoche From: June Tang (Khjb)
2 days ago
The conditions for someone to be perfect are impermanent. The conditions for someone to be imperfect are impermanent too – don’t be attached to either.~Tsem Rinpoche From: June Tang (Khjb)
2 days ago
~Don’t miss this: Offering onto Vajra Yogini~ I have given a short explanation of why we offer ornaments to the Buddhas in this video. Dear friends around the world, Welcome again to another post. I am very happy to have you visit. Last night myself with an artistic group of Kecharians did beautiful ornament offerings to Vajra ...~Tsem Rinpoche http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/buddhas-dharma/dont-miss-this-offering-onto-vajra-yogini.html From: June Tang (Khjb)
2 days ago
All preparations are just for this Sunday "Big day" at Kechara (JB). From: June Tang (Khjb)
2 days ago
Have some principles of creating a zero pain free area around ourselves. That would be a great way to live. Zero pain free zone around ourselves. That means wherever we go, we create no pain for anyone. ~Tsem Rinpoche From: June Tang (Khjb)
2 days ago
Chickens are tortured, locked up, kicked and never see sunlight and living in their own feces in egg farms. This is just to produce eggs. Billions of chickens live like this their whole lives. When their usefulness is done laying eggs, these hens are sent to the slaughter house for our fried chickens, chicken burgers, chicken fried rice, chicken sandwhiches, chicken satay, chicken fried rice and chicken soups. Remember this picture please. They can feel pain too just like us. ~Tsem Rinpoche From: June Tang (khjb)
2 days ago
~Good news at Nando’s!~ GOOD NEWS! I was having a casual chat with Pastor David last night about vegetarian food and he said he heard Nando’s has vegetarian burgers! I hadn’t heard of this. I was like really?? I asked him to please check! Today he confirmed that certain Nando’s branches does have vegetarian burgers now! ~Tsem Rinpche http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/animals-vegetarianism/good-news-at-nandos.html From: June Tang (Khjb)
2 days ago

YOUR FEEDBACK

We are continously improving this blog, and a major upgrade will be coming in the near future. We invite all users to share your feedback with us, so that the next version of the blog will be even better. Just enter your comments in the space below.

Page Views By Country
Malaysia 1,985,940
United States 1,127,343
Singapore 373,242
United Kingdom 235,699
Canada 213,441
Australia 192,157
India 152,708
Philippines 99,700
Indonesia 77,923
Thailand 66,054
Germany 65,697
France 40,729
Netherlands 38,703
Bhutan 41,529
Italy 32,963
Taiwan 32,501
Nepal 27,294
Hong Kong 31,171
New Zealand 29,215
Spain 29,764
Romania 28,623
Brazil 27,779
Mexico 22,529
Portugal 21,335
Switzerland 27,120
Sweden 22,164
Japan 18,040
South Africa 15,311
United Arab Emirates 15,416
Greece 15,475
Vietnam 15,999
Sri Lanka 13,707
Hungary 15,037
Ireland 14,751
Mongolia 13,913
Poland 16,044
Bulgaria 13,070
Pakistan 10,867
Russia 13,054
Total Pageviews: 5,521,637

Login