Kechara Paradise testimonial video interview

Jun 23, 2010 | Views: 107
Share this article

Dear Rinpoche,

KECHARA IN MOTION or KIM ( http://www.kechara.com/kim) is doing video shooting for Kechara Paradise testimonial video interview. Basically, this interview is focus on how people connect to our Kechara and the benefits they received from our center and our outlets through our products.

The most important, is how Rinpoche's teaching and care to nurture us towards dharma practisce.

Today we have 11 people come for the interview and we have volunteers come to help us such as Ya Wen (Dr. Lance's friend), Toh, Bryan, xiu li outside make-up artist and videographer chong.

Thank you.

Regards,

Chris

 

DSC_0214_copy123

kelvin koh & cynthia

 

DSC_0202_copy123

Wah Ying (our KNN Chinese translator)

 

DSC_0205_copy1243 (1)

professional make-up artist – BRYAN

 

DSC_0225_copy123

Yek Yee

 

DSC_0220_copy123

Yek Yee

 

As you can see, that was written in by Chris. And we had a professional shoot by our Kechara In Motion dept. Professional camerman, make up, editing, production, lighting, sound and all are done in house at Kechara. We have the skilled people and talent. Yes, Kechara is an amazing dharma centre I must say so myself.

 

Kechara In Motion is headed by my student who is a Han, she is a producer locally.

 

She has done many of our professional shoots. She is a sincer, gentle, steady and very devoted lady. I enjoy working with her.

 

Tsem Rinpoche

 

 

Misshan
Here's Ms Han the Liaison in charge of KECHARA IN MOTION dept. She has been in this line for over 15 years. She accepts both Kechara and non-kechara assignments.

 

See:   http://v7.tsemtulku.com/liaisons/meet-the-liaisons/han-siew-fong/
  

Share this article

9 Responses to Kechara Paradise testimonial video interview

  1. mima on Jun 23, 2010 at 4:40 am

    What a wonderful project!

  2. Shirleymaya.blogspot.com on Jun 25, 2010 at 4:39 pm

    KIM is going places! MS. HAN is a very accomplished woman in the media industry. She has worked in projects like Fear Factor. Kechara has many cool, talented babes! hehe

  3. Peter on Jul 6, 2010 at 11:00 pm

    Terima Kasih Rinpoche!
    What a wonderful project and idea! Getting testimonies of people as living proofs of benefit and transformation. LOL Again, I thought that only Churches were capable of such but hey it’s the 21st Century! A lot of hard work involved but with capable hands like Ms Han and her team, what is impossible is made possible and more so with the auspices and grace of Rinpoche and the confident support of the Kechara family.
    I recall meeting Ms Han some time back whilst the two of us were volunteering in KSA rolling mantras. Insightful and open lady.
    How blessed!

  4. Jace Chong on Jul 8, 2010 at 2:27 am

    Thanks to Kechara House for coming out with this idea to do these testimonials.
    I believe that all the stories have its value respectively to touch people from different walks of life. Thanks to all the interviewees for the efforts to work with us to complete the videos shooting, and all the crews for your time. At this moment, KIM still is working hard to complete the editing of the videos.
    We truly believe that video has a great power to influence people; it’s a good tool to help people to know more about Dharma broadly.
    I would like to thank Rinpoche from the bottom of my heart to have the department in Kechara, we will work very hard to spread good videos, and may the videos inspire all the audiences.
    Warm regards,
    Jace Chong from Kechara InMotion

  5. May Ong on Jul 8, 2010 at 4:31 pm

    Kechara Paradise is one of the 13 departments in Kechara and considered the first point of entry for most people who are interested in Buddhist statues and Buddhism. They are located at strategic locations in shopping malls in Klang Valley, Malaysia and are usually beautifully decorated. Malaysians like Hong Kongers love to spend time shopping over the weekends.
    Tsem Rinpoche has an uncanny way to attract people into dharma and this is one of his many endless skillful means by setting up retail outlets promoting Buddhism and Buddhist statues.
    There is currently only 3 very experienced and hardworking staff in Kechara In Motion, Ms Han, Jace and Chris. They are looking for more talented people to volunteer in their department to bring dharma to many more people to benefit them. Good work, KIM.

  6. chia on Jul 10, 2010 at 2:10 am

    Kechara In Motion our in house production house have produce so much wonderful dharma video for the past two years plus. Every event at Kechara various department, Kechara In Motion will be there taken photo and recording video. They editing the video and presented to professional good quality to Rinpoche and post out at the u-tube to share with all the people at the world. Under Ms Han leadership, assist by Jace Chong, Chris Tan, Keng San and volunteers, this production house has grown bigger and stronger. They dedication of time and skill to produce video has benefit us who can’t attend the event directly. This are the unique part at Kechara organization having various department to promote dharma on their own skill ways.

  7. jerryronchie on Jul 29, 2010 at 9:38 pm

    we had a able shoot by our Kechara In Motion dept. Able camerman, accomplish up, editing, production, lighting, complete and all are done in abode at Kechara. We accept the accomplished humans and talent. Yes, Kechara is an amazing dharma centre I have to say so myself.
    professional translation services

  8. patsy on Jul 30, 2010 at 9:07 pm

    Kechara in Motion under the able leadership of Ms. Han had produced many videos of Rinpoche’s dharma talks and other events. The recording of the video testimonial interview is another such project KIM has successfully accomplished. It will be a powerful tool to bring people into dharma.
    May the videos inspire others into the dharma and transform their lives. Well done, KIM!

  9. Anila on Sep 16, 2010 at 6:21 pm

    Most of the departments in Kechara Organisation are specialised departments. One of them is Kechara in Motion (KIM). KIM has all in house experience people with the head of departmnent Ms Han. Ms Han had resigned from her former job to join Kechara fulltime. There were also few others like Chris Tan and Jace Chong who are also fulltimers in KIM. The department do filming, sound system recording of video is and all that is in the filming industry is done in house. Sometimes to generate more income to help Kechara house. KIM also accepts projects from outside jobs. The testimonial interview that was done on a few Rinpoche’s students was very successful. It will help to promote Rinpoche and his works.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

 

BLOG CHAT

Dear blog friends,

I’ve created this section for all of you to share your opinions, thoughts and feelings about whatever interests you.

Everyone has a different perspective, so this section is for you.

Tsem Rinpoche


 

Scheduled Chat Sessions

Every Wednesday: 10-11pm (GMT+8) | Wednesday, 7am (PST)
Every Saturday: 11am-1pm (GMT+8) | Friday, 8pm (PST)

Upcoming Discussion Topics

Please come and join in the chat for a fun time and support. See you all there.

 


Blog Chat Etiquette

These are some simple guidelines to make the blog chat room a positive, enjoyable and enlightening experience for everyone. Please note that as this is a chat room, we chat! Do not flood the chat room, or post without interacting with others.

Be friendly

Remember that these are real people you are chatting with. They may have different opinions to you and come from different cultures. Treat them as you would face to face, and respect their opinions, and they will treat you the same.

Be Patient

Give the room a chance to answer you. Patience is a virtue. And if after awhile, people don't respond, perhaps they don't know the answer or they did not see your question. Do ask again or address someone directly. Do not be offended if people do not or are unable to respond to you.

Be Relevant

This is the blog of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche. Please respect this space. We request that all participants here are respectful of H.E. Tsem Rinpoche and his organisation, Kechara.

Be polite

Avoid the use of language or attitudes which may be offensive to others. If someone is disrespectful to you, ignore them instead of arguing with them.

Please be advised that anyone who contravenes these guidelines may be banned from the chatroom. Banning is at the complete discretion of the administrator of this blog. Should anyone wish to make an appeal or complaint about the behaviour of someone in the chatroom, please copy paste the relevant chat in an email to us at care@kechara.com and state the date and time of the respective conversation.

Please let this be a conducive space for discussions, both light and profound.


NEW! TsemRinpoche.com Navigation Video!

Find out how to navigate through Rinpoche's blog for a better browsing experience.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mh_PbIYDHSg

KECHARA FOREST RETREAT PROGRESS UPDATES

Here is the latest news and pictorial updates, as it happens, of our upcoming forest retreat project.

The Kechara Forest Retreat is a unique holistic retreat centre focused on the total wellness of body, mind and spirit. This is a place where families and individuals will find peace, nourishment and inspiration in a natural forest environment. At Kechara Forest Retreat, we are committed to give back to society through instilling the next generation with universal positive values such as kindness and compassion.

For more information, please read here (english), here (chinese), or the official site: retreat.kechara.com.



Dear blog friends,

I’ve created this section for all of you to share your opinions, thoughts and feelings about whatever interests you.

Everyone has a different perspective, so this section is for you

Name:
Email:
For:  
Mail will not be published
  • tsemtulku
    (Wednesday, Oct 1. 2014 01:54 PM)
    Dear friends close around the world,

    I must thank you for sharing many of the information I’ve posted on this blog through the years because it really serves to inform many on different issues. When people have information, then it could be the beginning of something good. Whatever little bit of good things I am doing now, is because of the information I came across or given to me in the past. Same goes for activists, researchers, housewives, businesswomen, professionals, speakers/representatives, donors, field workers, celebrities, leaders and so on. They were given or came across information that started their passion to do something good for the world. So everyone, please keep tirelessly sharing the information here and many thanks from myself. :-)

    It would be worthy, that my blog evolves into a general platform for all types of beneficial information in the future with many contributing writers and works from around the world. For now I bring you three extremely important articles you should be aware of. After reading the articles, you should please ask yourself two questions: Is it time to start worrying and how much will you do consistently to bring awareness to others of the issues your about to read?

    Have a good day,

    Tsem Rinpoche
  • tsemtulku
    (Wednesday, Oct 1. 2014 01:47 PM)
    Is it time to worry? You tell me. See what I’m talking about please: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=53452
  • Pastor Adeline
    (Wednesday, Oct 1. 2014 01:20 AM)
    死亡是人生必經的旅程。當死亡來臨的時候,因為我們生前沒有準備,所以就會不知所措。此時此刻家人可以為我們做的一切是非常重要的。針對此問題,尊貴的詹杜固仁波切分享了一個既實際,又有用的方法,讓我們可以為往生者做最後的善行,引導他們往善趣投生,所以這是一篇必讀的文章哦!注:中文翻譯在文章的下方。

    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=53387
    [no sender]
  • tsemtulku
    (Wednesday, Oct 1. 2014 12:55 AM)
    Something we can do from our hearts for a loved one who has passed. It should help them and is also an expression of our concern and love. Many times we don’t know what to do, well here is something we can do: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=53387
  • tsemtulku
    (Tuesday, Sep 30. 2014 04:58 PM)
    Our US team who are with me to help with work are an admirable group. This group includes Pastor Niral, Pastor David, Pastor Moh Mei, Pastor Seng Piow, Pastor Jean Ai, Jean Mei and William. :) They work hard. Problem free. Easygoing. No dramas but only dharma. They are generous and work together to get along and everyone respects each other. Things are so harmonious these days. We are blessed for the harmony and each other. I really like them and respect them so much. I thank them for being here and I thank the generous sponsors who gave them the means to be here. I humbly like to let them know how wonderful they are and I am really enjoying being with them. Tsem Rinpoche
  • tsemtulku
    (Tuesday, Sep 30. 2014 03:58 PM)
    Dear friends,

    I’m trying to share with you that all denizens form and formless, human and non-human have feelings. Everyone wishes to be free, safe and loved. Everyone would like to have their lives not taken away. I always blog about animals, their feelings, their plight, their lives, their difficulties, their fears, their loyalty, their importance, their pain and their gratitude to let you know please do not hurt them, beat them, kill them and eat them. Because they have feelings and fear and love just like humans.

    We shouldn’t rob someone just because someone else robs people. That is all the more reason we should not rob people seeing the pain it gives. We shouldn’t say myself not eating meat won’t make a difference. It does make a difference and in your own heart, you know you are doing the right thing and that is the difference. Stop looking for excuses to eat meat because our bodies do not need it. We really do not need meat of any sort.

    I will continue to blog about animals and include articles from other people in the hopes I can spread the need for kindness towards animals because they can’t speak but they deserve happiness, freedom from fear and our exploitation of them.

    Please join me here and share these posts as it will spread the good word and it’s something you can do from the comfort of your own home. http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/category/animals-vegetarianism

    Much respects to everyone,

    Tsem Rinpoche
  • tsemtulku
    (Tuesday, Sep 30. 2014 02:28 PM)
    Please take a look and share. This will touch you deep inside your being: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/animals-vegetarianism/take-2-minutes-to-see-something-cool.html Much Care, Tsem Rinpoche
  • tsemtulku
    (Tuesday, Sep 30. 2014 01:33 PM)
    I just posted four new and interesting posts I found in various places. Do enjoy the learning on http://www.tsemrinpoche.com!

    He says with certainty!
    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=53257


    This can help you!
    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=53261

    Does this matter to you?
    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=53250

    Take 2 Minutes to see something cool!
    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=53265
  • tsemtulku
    (Sunday, Sep 28. 2014 02:40 PM)
    Dear friends around the world, this is truly an excellent documentary. You must really be free of distractions while watching. Very interesting on their view of how some tenants in certain religions formed: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-MSEsh6jgHE
  • tsemtulku
    (Sunday, Sep 28. 2014 12:24 AM)
    Extremely interesting documentary about our origins: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kzRyTNKjfZE
  • Toh Cheng See
    (Saturday, Sep 27. 2014 01:44 PM)
    I experienced the miracle of mantras last evening.
    My son got guppies fish. One died. I chant manjusri mantra then its actually start to swim … and stop. .. then I change n chant migzema and it got up swim and stop again.. then I did medicine Buddha mantra and same thing happens. It didn’t survive but I am amazed … the moment I chant the first character of the mantra it got up n swim for a few seconds.
  • Pastor Adeline
    (Saturday, Sep 27. 2014 01:34 PM)
    Dharma work is NOT WHAT OTHERS CAN GIVE YOU OR WHAT YOU CAN DEMAND, but what you give others quietly and without complaints……dharma work is about giving. Giving from all levels is what really brings love, contenments and respect…what we all want and need… Dharma is about rooting out our selfish mind that brought us all our problems in the first place. Dharma teaches us the truth about ourselves and we should face it and do something about it before it’s too late…When we have so much support and care around us and we ‘cannot’ solve our problems, how to solve it alone and away? But sometimes being away makes us realize what we missed and it could be positive..it’s different for everyone. ~ His Eminence Tsem Rinpoche

    Blog chat article http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=23449 for next Friday (October 3, 2014) on US Pacific Coast time 8PM (Malaysian timing every Saturday 11AM). Come join us and learn together!
  • Pastor Adeline
    (Saturday, Sep 27. 2014 01:31 PM)
    Dear friends around the world, This is so wonderful that all of you are discussing dharma here on my blog chat (www.tsemrinpoche.com). I am so glad to see this every Friday on US Pacific Coast time 8PM (Malaysian timing every Saturday 11AM). For next Friday (October 3, 2014) sharing on blog chat, please read up on DHARMA WORK, ATTITUDE & TDL: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=23449. We will discuss about this beneficial read. You will learn more and more as you read and discuss here. I rejoice when you learn more. It stabilizes the mind to understand our spiritual practice and the benefits. :) Tsem Rinpoche
  • Pastor Adeline
    (Saturday, Sep 27. 2014 01:31 PM)
    Videos On The Go on this blog belongs by His Eminence Tsem Rinpoche has a lot of interesting videos for you! Check it out!
  • Pastor Adeline
    (Saturday, Sep 27. 2014 01:29 PM)
    PHOTOS ON THE GO

    The other day I mentioned to my US team that it would be nice to have a oversized Monoply set to play with everyone for good clean relaxation sometimes. Guess what? Pastor Moh Mei secretly got us a set!! How thoughtful and sweet. Thank you very much. I appreciate it very much. Especially the thought. Tsem Rinpoche

    http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/tsem-tulku-rinpoche/current-affairs/guess-who-made-it-to-mars.html?nggpu=http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/wp-content/gallery/photos-on-the-go/photo_140926082000_0.jpg

1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · »

Archives

  • 2014 (233)
  • 2013 (363)
  • 2012 (371)
  • 2011 (579)
  • 2010 (680)
  • 2009 (5)

CREDITS

Concept: Tsem Rinpoche
Technical: Lew Kwan Leng, Justin Ripley, Yong Swee Keong
Design: Justin Ripley, Cynthia Lee
Content: Tsem Rinpoche, Khong Jean Mei, Justin Ripley, Shin Tan, Sarah Yap
Writer: Pastor Loh Seng Piow
Admin: Pastor Loh Seng Piow, Beng Kooi

I must thank my dharma blog team who are great assets to me, Kechara and growth of dharma in this wonderful region. I am honoured and thrilled to work with them. I really am. Maybe I don't say it enough to them, but I am saying it now. I APPRECIATE THESE GUYS VERY MUCH!

Tsem Rinpoche

What I am writing now

Scroll down and click on "older messages" to view archived chit messages. Use 'prev' and 'next' links to navigate between pages

The Unknown

The Known and unknown are both feared,
Known is being comfortable and stagnant,
The unknown may be growth and opportunities,
One shall never know if one fears the unknown more than the known.
Who says the unknown would be worse than the known?
But then again, the unknown is sometimes worse than the known. In the end nothing is known unless we endeavour,
So go pursue all the way with the unknown,
because all unknown with familiarity becomes the known.
~Tsem Rinpoche

Photos On The Go

Click on the images to view the bigger version. And scroll down and click on "View All Photos" to view more images.
Is it time to worry? You tell me. See what I'm talking about please: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=53452
4 hours ago
How nice that Caryl Dumaine Lamont Munson reminds us that although the contest is over, the goal of the contest is still to be achieved. See what he is talking about: Win A Manjushri: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=52496 Thank you so much. Tsem Rinpoche
6 hours ago
Once in a while we step through something magical that gives us hope and we continue on. ~Tsem Rinpoche
yesterday
New species of herbivores discovered in USA...LOL...Tsem R
2 days ago
Must read this chart and share. TR
2 days ago
This is excellent! Save photo!
2 days ago
These two bright young people arrived in Los Angeles today to visit and help. They are very sincere and caring people. Glad to see them. Tsem Rinpoche 
3 days ago
If you want to read about compassion, strength, wisdom and fortitude, get this special edition of Essence. I did. Wonderful and a lot to learn from this lady of wisdom Ms. Maya Angelou. Tsem Rinpoche
3 days ago
The holy Tsongkapa image when He first arrived to Kechara.  Tsem Rinpoche
3 days ago
The other day I mentioned to my US team that it would be nice to have a oversized Monoply set to play with everyone for good clean relaxation sometimes. Guess what? Pastor Moh Mei secretly got us a set!! How thoughtful and sweet. Thank you very much. I appreciate it very much. Especially the thought. Tsem Rinpoche
5 days ago
His Holiness Kyabje Zong Dorje Chang
6 days ago
His Holiness the current Kyabje Pabongka Rinpoche. Who is very learned and spends much time in deep meditational retreats. Kyabje Zong Rinpoche said that Pabongka Rinpoche has merged and became one with Heruka-Chakrasamvara already and those who see fault in Pabongka Rinpoche do not have merits. Tsem Rinpoche 
6 days ago
I gave a special talk on equanimity, I am sure it will help you to understand this subject better: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=42419
1 week ago
Every week we have blog chat, this is Kecharians in E-division preparing for the blog chats. Nice to see this. Tsem Rinpoche 
1 week ago
When I see this, I primarily think of my guru and dharma friends immediately. Tsem Rinpoche 
1 week ago
Beautiful people bring happiness to others. Tsem Rinpoche 
1 week ago
Don't break another person's heart, it's hard to mend. ~Tsem Rinpoche 
1 week ago
I have just finished doing 50+ tweets on mind, Buddhism, spirituality, acceptance, love, entanglements, thoughts and inner battles. Do enjoy reading them and sharing them. It might help someone I humbly hope. I do so every few days to share about wisdom, kechara and our spiritual journey. If it can reach people and benefit them, why not. Our lives and being alive is totally about benefitting others. That is the purpose of breathing and being human... Tsem Rinpoche Do follow me on tweets: http://www.twitter.com/tsemtulku
1 week ago
I would love to live in the Mt. Shasta area of Northern California. It has been recognized by the Native American Indian people to be a spiritually charged area. It has a power vortex under the ground in that area that energizes the place to be very blessed for spiritual practice, meditation and contemplations. Tsem Rinpoche 
1 week ago
Dear Andree Duckworth, Thank you very much for your feedback on our Kechara Pastors. They work very hard, they have great knowledge and very patient. I started the program so people who wish to bring dharma to others can have a lay life as well as a spiritual life recognized by others. Halfway to monk/nun-hood without being ordained. So naming them Pastors and having basic lay vows is good and it helps the public in Malaysia to identify with them easily. It worked out very much. I hope you will let them know you are benefitted by their hardwork. They will appreciate it very much as I do. Tsem R
1 week ago
When all will end and karma catches up, why live as it will be forever? ~Tsem Rinpoche
1 week ago
VERY INTERESTING: Does anyone know what this is? Please investigate here: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=16347
1 week ago
What a nice message. All my work/posts on tweet does make a difference in people's lives. Nice to know that. Tsem Rinpoche
2 weeks ago
When we work with integrity and harmoniously with eachother, we can accomplish much. Harmony and integrity are the keys. Tsem Rinpoche 
2 weeks ago
I've asked the same question too. Tsem Rinpoche 
2 weeks ago
To take Manjushri as one's special practice has innumerable benefits. Tsem Rinpoche 
2 weeks ago
This is a special statue of Je Tsongkapa. It was made during Tsongkapa's time by a student and offered to Him. It is said to resemble Tsongkapa very much. And this holy statue is now housed in Tashi Lunpo Monastery, Shigatse Tibet. To see, hear and contemplate Je Tsongkapa is so meaningful and collect one aeons of merits.
2 weeks ago
His Holiness Kyabje Zong Rinpoche with his two disciples Geshe Tsultrim Gyeltsen and Geshe Lhundrup Sopa.
3 weeks ago
When you accuse others of this and that, time will tell who is successful in the end. Because accomplishments speak the loudest. ~Tsem Rinpoche 
3 weeks ago
Don't lounge around and do nothing, accomplish nothing and be nothing. Benefit others and make your life the cause for many lives to find relief, comfort and hope. ~Tsem Rinpoche 
3 weeks ago
Friends and people will come and go, but your determination and goal must be firm. Let nothing deter you to succeed in your goal and later in life, look back and rejoice in all you've done. ~Tsem Rinpoche 
3 weeks ago
Don't listen to rumours and negative talk about someone who has benefitted you. Be loyal and reciprocate the kindness you have received. ~Tsem Rinpoche 
3 weeks ago
When you feel hurt, realize and understand the pain, get up and keep trying until you succeed.~Tsem Rinpoche 
3 weeks ago
Many will accuse us, threaten us and even make up tales about us, but we must be truthful in all our actions always and forgive them. ~Tsem Rinpoche
3 weeks ago
Respect everyone, trust few and follow one. Tsem Rinpoche 
3 weeks ago
Back in 1983 this house was Thubten Dhargye Ling Dharma centre in Los Angeles. I lived here for a few years before going to India. This is the house I met H.H. Kyabje Zong Rinpoche, received many teachings and served Rinpoche for 6 months. This is a special place for me. Tsem Rinpoche 
3 weeks ago
What a nice message. Tsem Rinpoche 
3 weeks ago
I would like to thank Queck Soon Lee, Elsie Toy, Soh Lee Loon and Lim Kam Koi for the beautiful and blessed images of Tara. It's really wonderful and made from porcelain. I like Tara very much. All of you are wonderful students of Modern Buddhist Fellowship. Please make Modern Buddhist Fellowship a place of practice, learning and benefitting society even more. Put all your efforts to make this place fully blossom more. You have my prayers. Tsem Rinpoche
4 weeks ago
This is so perfect! Really direct wisdom and to the point. Tsem Rinpoche
1 month ago
Interesting deduction. TR
1 month ago
When we need to support, we should not remain quiet or indifferent. Tsem Rinpoche 
1 month ago
This is so true. It's hard but it applies. Tsem Rinpoche 
1 month ago
I get thanks and appreciations very often from people all around the world for my blog (www.tsemrinpoche.com). Majority of the people I do not have the pleasure to know who they are. Yet they write in always. They read and leave comments on the blog also. We get now between 100,000 to 120,000 views per month now on my blog I am told and it is consistent ever month. I am AMAZED, HUMBLED AND HAPPY. I am glad so many around the world learn and benefit from my humble blog. I received two messages today. One from Penang (North Malaysia) and one from Italy thanking me for the blog and how much they learn from my blog and how much they appreciate it. It makes all the hard work worth it. Wonderful. Thank you everyone for the learning and feedback. Humbly, Tsem Rinpoche
1 month ago
We spent around 5 hours blogging about H.H. Kyabje Zong Rinpoche's biography. Take a look: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=52782)---- For further interesting posts and pictures on Zong Rinpoche, click here: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/.../cate.../kyabje-zong-rinpoche
1 month ago
His Holiness Kyabje Pabongka Rinpoche with his two disciples H.H. Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche and His Holiness Kyabje Zong Rinpoche. Perfect triad of blessings. Tsem Rinpoche 
1 month ago
Dear friends, I just posted this on our LINEAGE lamas and how we should cultivate our attitude toward our lamas for successful practice: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=52656 Tsem Rinpoche
1 month ago
Tsem Rinpoche: The most BEAUTIFUL Dharma wallpaper downloads in both English and Chinese language here for FREE: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=7052 and many free high resolution Buddha picture downloads here: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=52713
1 month ago
Wonderful! Today I went out briefly from my retreat and I found a BEAUTIFUL holy Dalai Lama pendant in a store. Am not going out much these days at all. It's nice to have His Holiness close to my heart. I wore the pendant immediately. When I was a child, people had similar ones and I always wanted one. Many of the Kalmyk people would wear it. Now I have one of my own. I really like it. Tsem Rinpoche.. Myself requesting H.H. Dalai Lama to bestow on me ordination: http://www.tsemrinpoche.com/?p=19322
1 month ago
Click on "View All Photos" above to view more images

Videos On The Go

Please click on the images to watch video
  • -
    -
    See this video and do share with friends. See what happens at 1:10........Om Mani Peme Hung Watch it for the sake of the beings within in enduring what they have to endure. Don't think about how you feel because you are not there, but how they feel. Tsem Rinpoche
    2 days ago
  • -
    -
    I just purchased an empty locket from an art store for around $10 and had a nice picture of His Holiness Kyabje Zong Rinpoche inserted in the front and His Holiness Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche inserted on the others side at home. Attached a str...ing and it's good to wear for blessings. Look how beautiful. I am the type, I devote myself to my practice but I remember it is the sole kindness of the guru's teachings. Without the guru there is no dharma at all as I cannot speak to Buddha directly. Tsem Rinpoche
    3 days ago
  • -
    -
    I was gifted this wonderful blingy shiny new pen by a spiritual friend. I didn't know Swarovski pens write so smoothly. I am going to enjoy writing with this. Thank you Jessica Pimentel. Tsem Rinpoche
    3 days ago
  • Is this the Loch Ness monster?
    Is this the Loch Ness monster?
    Description
    2 weeks ago
  • -
    -
    In Kechara Forest Retreat we have a large aviary with many rescued birds and tortoises. We just built a nice pool for them to cool down in. Tsem Rinpoche
    4 weeks ago
  • Rescuing dog in LA river
    Rescuing dog in LA river
    1 month ago
  • This is a very inspiring video by Jim Carrey you must see
    This is a very inspiring video by Jim Carrey you must see
    1 month ago
  • Dalai Lama watching TV
    Dalai Lama watching TV
    1 month ago
  • Dog with a heart of Gold
    Dog with a heart of Gold
    Description
    2 months ago
  • 14th Dalai Lama with Mrs.Indira Gandhi , Delhi INDIA 1966
    14th Dalai Lama with Mrs.Indira Gandhi , Delhi INDIA 1966
    4 months ago
  • The Girl Who Couldn't Cry - Water is Life
    The Girl Who Couldn't Cry - Water is Life
    It's really hard to educate a generation of people born in conditions where they take things for granted. A simple slogan campaign that says, "Save water, It's precious" isn't sticky enough to make inroads. That's exactly where this video steps in: to make people realize how precious water actually is. A brilliant video that follows the heartbreaking story of a young girl that cannot cry. Sounds like fiction? Sadly, it is not.
    5 months ago
  • -
    -
    Dear everyone, All sentient beings deserve to live, be happy and not hurt, including animals. We should never hurt them or eat them. Look how much this chicken welcomes a hug and love. Observe carefully. Don't eat beings who can feel pain because the karma comes back. Tsem Rinpoche
    5 months ago
  • The appreciation shown here is so deep and touching.
    The appreciation shown here is so deep and touching.
    Dear friends, See this incredible video. This chimp was found in captivity for many years. Dr Jane Goodall released him into the wild. Look how he comes back to thank her with deep apprecition. It's amazing. Animals have such strong feelings of pain and happiness just like us. We should never hurt them and share with others to not hurt them. Tsem Rinpoche http://www.tsemrinpoche.com
    5 months ago
  • Aki drinking some water in the aviary
    Aki drinking some water in the aviary
    Aki is a rescued bird, he now lives in Kechara Forest Retreat Aviary
    7 months ago
  • Jamyang enjoying some fresh corn
    Jamyang enjoying some fresh corn
    Jamyang is one of our rescue birds that live in Kechara Forest Retreat Aviary
    7 months ago
  • The Cute Mumus Practising Dog Orchestra at Kechara Forest Retreat
    The Cute Mumus Practising Dog Orchestra at Kechara Forest Retreat
    Today the Mumus (dogs) decided to do a dog orchestra rehearsal together with the Kechara Forest Retreat (KFR) dogs.
    7 months ago
  • -
    -
    Gongkar is our new bird for Kechara Forest Retreat's aviary. Gongkar never had friends and the original owner could not bring him to his destination. Now he is with us and assimilating in his cage within the aviary for a few weeks then released into aviary. Look at how much he wants attention from the other birds. Cute. Tsem Rinpoche
    11 months ago
  • Mumu, Oser and Dharma running and having a good time. I love seeing them playing. Tsem Rinpoche
    Mumu, Oser and Dharma running and having a good time. I love seeing them playing. Tsem Rinpoche
    11 months ago
  • Mumus running at Kechara Forest Retreat
    Mumus running at Kechara Forest Retreat
    1 years ago
  • Kechara Forest Retreat panorama, September 2013
    Kechara Forest Retreat panorama, September 2013
    1 years ago
  • -
    -
    Dechog our cockatoo at Kechara Forest Retreat grabbing long beans which he loves. Nice bird. We love him. Tsem Rinpoche
    1 years ago
  • The mumus having outdoor evening stroll!!!
    The mumus having outdoor evening stroll!!!
    1 years ago
  • -
    -
    17 May 2013, heavy rain at Kechara Forest Retreat from 7am-8am (1 hour). Water overflowed the existing drain and also opened up a much wider new "route" for itself.
    1 years ago
  • Must see video from Rajendra on our disciplined dogs
    Must see video from Rajendra on our disciplined dogs
    1 years ago
  • -
    -
    Dato' Ruby won the Bella Awards!
    2 yearss ago
  • -
    -
    This is a wonderful video for Moh Mei because she is sleeping in the KECHARA FOREST RETREAT CONTAINERS all alone...ehehehhehe...this is a new friend to keep her company....tsem rinpoche
    2 yearss ago
  • -
    -
    Answer to Jo
    2 yearss ago
  • -
    -
    The 2 tortoises in Tsem Ladrang, Kadro and Menlha are enjoying their fresh veggie meal.
    2 yearss ago
  • -
    -
    Organic vegetables at Kechara Forest Retreat
    2 yearss ago
  • -
    -
    This is Dorje our friendly fish that lives with us. He captured my attention the first time because he was exceptionally friendly. TR
    2 yearss ago

ASK A PASTOR


A section for you to clarify your Dharma questions with Kechara’s esteemed pastors.

Just post your name and your question below and one of our pastors will provide you with an answer.

Scroll down and click on "View All Questions" to view archived questions.

View All Questions
Today's quota for questions has been filled. Please come back tomorrow to re-submit your question

SUPPORT THIS BLOG


Featured Books


Related Links To Myself

My Blog in Chinese:
zhandugu.blog.163.com
My website:
www.tsemtulku.com
My organisation's website:
www.kechara.com





CHAT PICTURES

Thank you Bursa Malaysia and our regular volunteers who helped in the soup kitchen today! 谢谢Bursa Malaysia和我们的志工今天在香积厨的帮忙! Justin@KSK
2 minutes ago
Choose vegetarian dishes for a healthier you, with Kechara Oasis four new delicious addition to the menu. Lucy Yap
2 hours ago
Calendar 2015 Printing is Available Now and Other Printing Services (Selangor/KL/Msia)
3 hours ago
Received this Iskandar Malaysia Social Hero Award 2014 and Kechara Soup Kitchen is the winner for 'Poverty & Hunger Relief' catergory. This inaugural event was held in La Grandeur Palm Resort, Johor and graced by our former Prime Minister YAB Tun Abdullah Ahmad Badawi and also Johor Menteri Besar, Datuk Seri Hj. Khaled Nordin. Over 400 NGOs and 170 individuals were shortlisted for this event n each were being analysed n studied by the judges before the winner of each catergory is picked. Justin@KSK
15 hours ago
White Tara puja at Kechara House gompa.Time: 8pm - 9.30pm. Puja was led by KH Ng and assisted by Tat Ming. Lucy Yap
16 hours ago
If you want harmony then create it at whatever cost to your selfish EGO.~TSEM RINPOCHE From: June Tang (Khjb)
19 hours ago
Act, speak and think in reference to what OTHERS need, not what you need – always. What you need is what they need. So, give them and you will get.~TSEM RINPOCHE From: June Tang (Khjb)
19 hours ago
If you REALLY believe in your Buddha potential, you would never harm others.~TSEM RINPOCHE From: June Tang (Khjb)
19 hours ago
Forgive. Let go. As a sign of letting go, move on. Anyway, everything is transient. So, don’t make it unnaturally permanent.~TSEM RINPOCHE From: June Tang (Khjb)
19 hours ago
Taking advantage of others invites violence. Serving others creates long life.~TSEM RINPOCHE From: June Tang (Khjb)
19 hours ago
Don’t spend more time explaining why there’s a mistake, use that time to ensure there isn’t BEFOREHAND. Then you can enjoy a sense of self worth.~TSEM RINPOCHE From: June Tang (Khjb)
19 hours ago
Why would you pack everything for a short journey? Likewise, why accumulate so much when life is so short?~TSEM RINPOCHE From: June Tang (Khjb)
19 hours ago
The best way to deal with loss, anger and hurt, is to meditate on impermanence~TSEM RINPOCHE From: June Tang (Khjb)
19 hours ago
Stop blaming others for the darkness and be their light.~#tsemtulku_PB
20 hours ago
The truth of Buddha is verified by one’s practice~#tsemtulku_PB
20 hours ago

YOUR FEEDBACK

We are continously improving this blog, and a major upgrade will be coming in the near future. We invite all users to share your feedback with us, so that the next version of the blog will be even better. Just enter your comments in the space below.

Page Views By Country
Malaysia 1,818,657
United States 924,046
Singapore 322,341
United Kingdom 196,256
Canada 176,126
Australia 159,738
India 122,100
Philippines 78,030
Thailand 58,323
Indonesia 63,843
Germany 56,842
France 34,502
Netherlands 31,962
Italy 27,318
Bhutan 30,520
Hong Kong 26,232
Romania 24,742
New Zealand 23,085
Taiwan 26,911
Spain 24,133
Brazil 24,356
Mexico 19,117
Nepal 19,814
Portugal 18,548
Sweden 19,124
Switzerland 22,465
Hungary 13,904
Sri Lanka 12,437
Greece 13,165
United Arab Emirates 12,859
Japan 14,894
Vietnam 14,052
South Africa 12,258
Ireland 12,334
Poland 14,217
Bulgaria 11,756
Pakistan 9,906
Saudi Arabia 8,571
Russia 10,523
Total Pageviews: 4,760,783

Login